AuthorsDen.com   Join Free! | Login  

   Your Online Literary Community! 
 Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors:  Steven Ulmen, iWilliam Bonilla, iKarl Morgan, iC Schutter, iBurton Pines, iNeeta Blair, iRichard Sharp, i

 
Home > Author > Rhonda Boone Evans
 
Rhonda Boone Evans

· + Follow me
· Contact me
· Books
· 2 Titles
· Add to My Library
· Share with a friend
·
Member Since: Sep, 2009

Rhonda Boone Evans, click here to update your pages on AuthorsDen.




  Rhonda Boone Evans

Share  Save   [ Subscribe]        

I currently reside in Marietta, Georgia with my husband Michael and our children. I have an Associate of Science degree in early childhood education, and I am currently working towards a Bachelor of Arts degree in interdisciplinary studies. It is my plan to continue the Johnny Lumpkin series as well as other children and adult books


Background Information

 

I was born and raised in Atlanta, Georgia. With the help of my grandfather and with help from her long time boyfriend, my divorced mother successfully raised my sister who is seven years my senior and me. As children, my sister and I lived very comfortable lives, if there was anything that we needed or wanted it was given to us, and unfortunately, we didn’t have to earn it, we just thought that money dropped out of trees, but eventually we learned otherwise. As both my sister and I grew older, our close relationship lost some of its potency. She married her high school sweet heart and later left the state when he joined the military. I was so heart broken, I felt so alone even though I had many friends, playing with them could not fill the void in my heart. To fill the void, every night before going to bed I would pull my pencil and notebook out from under my bed and write down my agonizing feelings. I would write and write and write, until I would fall asleep. My sister eventually moved back to Georgia and my sadness was gone, but my writing continued. I began to make up stories about my feelings. As for my sister, we see each other all the time. We both have children and grandchildren and we live just a few miles away from each other.

Birth Place
Atlanta, GA USA
Additional Information

Hi Friends, mark your calendars for Saturday October 24th. I will be selling signed copies of my second children’s book, Thanksgiving with the Lumpkins. I will at the Man in the Moon Children's Bookstore which is located at 116 W Spring St in historic downtown Monroe Ga. I will be signing books from 11am until 2pm. My new book is about a five year old boy who offers his heart and home to a needy family, when he invites them to Thanksgiving dinner with him and his parents. During the dinner, the needy family is surprised with a life-changing offer. The cost of the book is $12.99 and it is recommended for children ages 9 to 12 years.

Favorite Links

Rhonda's Bookhut on Facebook
Facebook page

Fans of Rhonda’s Bookhut, Children's Book Author: Rhonda Boone Evans
This site was created so that my fans can explore and share information about old and newly released books.






Authors alphabetically: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen
© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.