AuthorsDen.com   Join | Login  

   Your Online Literary Community! 
 Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors:  Donna Lynch, iA.J. Mahari, iDavid Hearne, iStan Law (aka Stanislaw Kapuscinski), iLori Maynard, iG. Rynk, iDavid Hamilton, i

 
Home > Author > Katherine J. Leisering
 
Katherine J. Leisering

· Become a Fan
· Contact author
   
· Books
· 1 Titles
· Add to My Library
· Share with a friend
·
Member Since: Sep, 2011

Katherine J. Leisering, click here to update your pages on AuthorsDen.






  Katherine J. Leisering           

Share  Save   [ Subscribe]        



Background Information

     I am an award winning college professor of speech and English, Ph.D., a performer, performance coach, and award winning writer. I concentrate on humor -- meaning funny -- meaning clean funny -- in the tradition of Benchley, Thurber, Perlman, et al. Too much "humor" today isn't funny AT ALL.

     I've won numerous writing awards in several genres, had essays and articles published, and my first book, Life's a Hoot, Man: Maggie and Lorna Tackle Life, Living It, and Research into the Love Life of the Locust, was published  in 2005.

     The motivation behind most of my writing is to make people laugh and to raise the bar on today's "humor."

Birth Place
Washington, PA U.S.A.
Accomplishments

WV Writer's Association, Thurber House, Writers-Editors Assoc., League of American Pen Women, etc.
National teaching excellence award, U. of Texas, Austin
Nominated for Independent publishers book award

Additional Information

Look for my latest humorous essay next month on River and Sound Review Literary Journal online.



Featured Book
Principles of the Kingdom (God's Success Principles)
by James Becher

16 Biblically Based principles for successful living with quotable quotes...  
BookAds by Silver
Gold and Platinum Members


Featured Book
Enigma of the Second Coming
by Stan Law (aka Stanislaw Kapuscinski)

While the Enigma belongs in the Vision/Metaphysical category, elsewhere it is also listed under Speculative Fiction. In the absence of such, I shall list it in the Scien..  
BookAds by Silver
Gold and Platinum Members





Authors alphabetically: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen
AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.