AuthorsDen.com   Join Free! | Login    
USA Independence Day
   Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

SIGNED BOOKS    AUTHORS    eBOOKS new!     BOOKS    STORIES    ARTICLES    POETRY    BLOGS    NEWS    EVENTS    VIDEOS    GOLD    SUCCESS    TESTIMONIALS

Featured Authors:  Allen Smith, iChidi Asika-Enahoro, iNina Anderson, iDR FRED BELL, iC.G. Richardson, iTuchy (Carl) Palmieri, iPamela Taeuffer, i

  Home > Blogs Popular: Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry     

R.C. Drake

· + Follow Me
· Contact Me
· Success story
· Books
· Articles
· Poetry
· News
· Stories
· Blog
· 22 Titles
· 12 Reviews
· Share with Friends!
·
Member Since: Jun, 2010

   newsletter

Subscribe to the R.C. Drake Newsletter. Enter your name and email below and click "sign me up!"
Name:
Email:
R.C. Drake, click here to update your pages on AuthorsDen.


Books by R.C. Drake




Blogs by R.C. Drake

Do you set daily writing goals?
10/14/2011 6:45:28 PM    [ Flag as Inappropriate ]

Do you set yourself a daily quota for word count, or a particular number of pages to finish in a day? Some of my Author friends do. I personally have never done that. I have thought about it on several different occasions, just as a standard to shoot for if nothing else. That goal just never worked out well for me. If I attempted to achieve a particular standard as my goal, and failed, it only served to frustrate me more. If I went over my expected quota, I would tend to drive myself even harder to complete even more. All that succeded in doing was to aggitate me even more. Perhaps guotas are a good thing for some people, but for me and my house, I will just stick to what feels right for me. You have a wonderful weekend. Enjoy a good book.


Rhonda
www.thewarriorsdragon.webs.com/
www.amazon.com/R.C.Drake/e/B004PI7KY2


Post a Comment

More Blogs by R.C. Drake
•  Do you set daily writing goals? - Friday, October 14, 2011  
• Home of the Free and the Brave - Sunday, September 11, 2011
• Hope Everyone Has A Safe & Fun-filled Weekend - Sunday, September 04, 2011
• Happy Holidays to Everyone - Monday, July 04, 2011
• Where is that Cat Now? - Sunday, April 10, 2011
• Remember to breath! - Friday, April 01, 2011
• "Decisiveness" - Sunday, February 27, 2011
• Redbud Festival - Thursday, February 24, 2011
• Merry Christmas and Happy New Year to Everyone - Sunday, December 26, 2010
• Thought I'd share with you. - Saturday, December 04, 2010
• Have You Ever Wondered? - Saturday, September 04, 2010
• Been Really Busy - Thursday, August 12, 2010
• SHE IS FINALLY HERE - Saturday, July 31, 2010
• Time for a New Life - Thursday, July 22, 2010
• New "Grand" daughter on the Way - Saturday, July 10, 2010
• Knowing Who You Are - Tuesday, July 06, 2010
• INDEPENDENCE DAY WEEKEND - Saturday, July 03, 2010
• Time Truly Does Speed Up - Monday, June 28, 2010
• Slow down and take time to smell the Roses - Friday, June 25, 2010
• "Maybe I'll Hang a Shingle" - Tuesday, June 22, 2010
• Another Day Another 50 Cents - Sunday, June 20, 2010
• "I Do My Best Work" - Thursday, June 17, 2010
• THE WARRIORS DRAGON The Gift - Wednesday, June 16, 2010
• Work in Progress - Saturday, June 12, 2010
• "The Warriors Dragon" Book 2 The sequel - Friday, June 11, 2010
• Moo Moo The Mutdog - Tuesday, June 08, 2010


Bridge of the Gods: A Handbook For Ascending Humanity: The Golden Path by Reverend Dr. Linda De Coff

A handbook for ascending humanity, BRIDGE OF THE GODS is an outstanding masterwork for living in the sublime state of highest consciousness-all the time! Awakening the treasures of..  
Featured BookAds by Silver
Gold and Platinum Members



Authors alphabetically: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen
AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.