AuthorsDen.com   Join (Free!) | Login  

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
   Services MarketPlace (Free to post!)
Where Authors and Readers come together!

SIGNED BOOKS    AUTHORS    eBOOKS new!     BOOKS    STORIES    ARTICLES    POETRY    BLOGS    NEWS    EVENTS    VIDEOS    GOLD    SUCCESS    TESTIMONIALS

Featured Authors:  Jennifer Miller, iAlan Brenham, iJeanne Miller, iT.J. Garrison, iJansen Estrup, iBrad Bathgate, iKathy L Wheeler / Kae Elle Wheeler, i

  Home > Blogs Popular: Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry     

Helen C. Downey

· Become a Fan
· Contact me
· Books
· Articles
· Poetry
· News
· Stories
· Blog
· 165 Titles
· 501 Reviews
· Share with Friends!
·
Member Since: Jan, 2005

   newsletter

Subscribe to the Helen C. Downey Newsletter. Enter your name and email below and click "sign me up!"
Name:
Email:
Helen C. Downey, click here to update your pages on AuthorsDen.

Featured Book
Armchair Travel Series around the Globe with Pauline: Durang
by Pauline Hager

Pauline invites you to sit back and ride the trains, enjoying the wintery mountain scenery from the windows of the old steam engines as she narrates her trips, accompanie..  
BookAds by Silver
Gold and Platinum Members










Blogs by Helen C. Downey

For the Love of it All
12/13/2007 5:27:33 AM
He was so happy...

 


Well since August 15th 2007 I have been running myself ragged. What is so important about that day? Well my granddaughter was born. She had been a long awaited sibling. Her brother is 15 years old and he wanted to have another brother or sister for a long time. So his wish came true.

With a grin from ear to ear he held his tiny 6 pounds 12 ounce baby sister close to his face so that she could take an everlasting picture. Her eyes wide open, she absorbed her big brothers features of bushy black eye brows, green eyes and acne spotted face. She smiled at him then slowly closed her eyes. She was only thirty minutes old and the journey to this world was hard work. The warmth that surrounded her was inviting.

I watched as my grandson looked down upon the tiny baby cuddled in his left arm. Looking up he caught his mothers gaze and they smiled at each other.
     “Thanks mom. She’s beautiful.”



Post a Comment

More Blogs by Helen C. Downey
•  For the Love of it All - Thursday, December 13, 2007  
• For the fun of it all...or is it? - Saturday, June 09, 2007
• Oh Brother! - Friday, June 08, 2007
• A new Baby on the way. - Friday, May 25, 2007
• Just Another Day - Thursday, February 22, 2007
• Lessions to be learned - Wednesday, January 17, 2007
• The Healing Process - Friday, October 20, 2006
• Auggimus the Greek Cat - Monday, October 02, 2006
• The Editor - Saturday, September 16, 2006
• Day of Concern - Tuesday, September 12, 2006
• Nine Eleven - Tuesday, September 12, 2006
• How time flys - Monday, August 28, 2006
• Book Reviews - Friday, August 18, 2006
• My book excerpts from The Chameleons - Thursday, August 17, 2006
• Summer Days - Friday, August 11, 2006
• My Book Sells - Sunday, July 23, 2006
• Getiing it Done! - Friday, July 21, 2006
• Birthdays - Sunday, July 16, 2006
• The Killer - Friday, July 14, 2006
• Abuse...the beginings - Tuesday, July 11, 2006
• Rocky Week - Saturday, July 01, 2006
• Todays' Agenda - Monday, June 26, 2006
• Depressed - Thursday, June 22, 2006
• What to do with the teens of the New Millenium - Monday, June 05, 2006
• Work - Saturday, June 03, 2006
• Daily Wonders - Friday, June 02, 2006
• Wonder - Monday, May 29, 2006
• My book release - Monday, May 22, 2006
• Does anyone Care? - Sunday, March 26, 2006
• Another Blah Day - Wednesday, February 22, 2006
• GRRRRR! WHat THe !!!! - Monday, February 20, 2006
• My Birthday! - Saturday, February 18, 2006


Authors alphabetically: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen
© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.