AuthorsDen.com   Join (Free!) | Login  

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
   Services MarketPlace (Free to post!)
Where Authors and Readers come together!

SIGNED BOOKS    AUTHORS    eBOOKS new!     BOOKS    STORIES    ARTICLES    POETRY    BLOGS    NEWS    EVENTS    VIDEOS    GOLD    SUCCESS    TESTIMONIALS

Featured Authors:  David Gelber, iLannah Sawers-Diggins, iKim Lambert, iBettye Johnson, iMr. Ed, iDavid Snowdon, i WhiteWolfSpiritBear, i

  Home > Blogs Popular: Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry     

Storyheart -

· Become a Fan
· Contact me
· Success story
· Books
· Articles
· Poetry
· News
· Stories
· Blog
· 34 Titles
· 13 Reviews
· Share with Friends!
·
Member Since: Jun, 2003

   newsletter

Subscribe to the Storyheart - Newsletter. Enter your name and email below and click "sign me up!"
Name:
Email:
Storyheart -, click here to update your pages on AuthorsDen.

Featured Book
The Chronicles of Henry Roach-Dairier: To Build a Tunnel
by Deborah Frontiera

Now in its second edition, To Build a Tunnel is the first book of the trilogy, The Chronicles of Henry Roach-Dairier. This fantasy will be enjoyed by youth ages 10 or 11 ..  
BookAds by Silver
Gold and Platinum Members










Blogs by Storyheart -

Interview with Zoe from Zoe's Book Reviews
5/18/2009 10:33:02 AM

As anybody who has read me reviews interviews or heard my comments on either my own radio program or where I have been a guest, you will know I am a great believer in what I call the "Small Blogger". These are the people who read, write and live books are as one blogger brilliantly put it the other day... "The 'sham wow' of Teen/YA literature".

Interview with Zoe from Zoe's Book Reviews

As anybody who has read me reviews interviews or heard my comments on either my own radio program or where I have been a guest, you will know I am a great believer in what I call the "Small Blogger". These are the people who read, write and live books are as one blogger brilliantly put it the other day... "The 'sham wow' of Teen/YA literature".

Today my special guest is Zoe from Zoe's Book Reviews



Hi Zoe, welcome to my Across the Pond tell me about yourself.

My name is Zoe and my blog is Zoe's Book Reviews, which you can find at
http://booksaregolden.blogspot.com

How long have you been blogging?

I started blogging on October 6, 2008.

What books do you read?

I read mostly Young Adult books. Sometimes I read poetry and a bit of classic books.

What is your favorite book and author of 2009 and favorite book?

The book I read in 2009 that I liked the most was probably FADE by Lisa McMann. I can't really choose my favorite author 2009, because there are so many!

What is your favorite author/book of all time?

My all time favorite book is Paper Towns by John Green.

How many books do you have in your library?

Wow... I know I have a lot. I think I have around 500 or something.

How many books do you read a week?

I read about 7. Sometimes more and sometimes less.

Not counting yours, what is your favorite blog to follow?

Really? Umm, I don't know. There are so many blogs. Every blogger is lovely, and so are there blogs. I think all the blogs I follow are tied for my favorite.

When is your favorite time/location to read?

I like to read late at night. As for location, I either read in bed or on a couch in my house that is under a window.

If you could be a character in any book who would that be and why?

If I were to be any character in a book, once again, I don't know who I would be. I have read a lot of books, and there were wonderful characters in those books. Which makes it impossible to choose.

Have you ever thought about or actually written a book yourself?

I am actually in the middle of writing my second novel.

If you had a chance to advertise your blog in any way you could what would you chose and why?

I wouldn't choose to advertise my blog. I believe that people should find my blog by either word of mouth or them searching something and finding it on their own.

What is one thing about you that readers might not know?

Some readers might not know, that, when I was younger, I didn't really enjoy reading.

If people are interested in being a guest or sending a book to you and your blog what is the best way to contact you?

They can e-mail me at zaser_jam AT yahoo DOT com

Well good luck with your writing and I hope that you manage to fins space for that ever increasing library of books. Thank you so much Zoe for being my guest on "Across the Pond"

Thank you so much for being my guest Zoe, good luck with your blog and finding that publisher for your book.

Other News:

Last night I was a guest on "Before Bedtime" a fun interview, you can find out more by listening to

http://romance2read.com/bookbed.mp3

On Wednesday my guest on "A Book and a Chat" is former soap star and now writer Louise Shaffer (more about that in tomorrows blog)



Author of Young Adult Romance/Fiction book
"Across the Pond"


Post a Comment

More Blogs by Storyheart -
• What has 107, 101, 2 and 24 to do with 2009? - Wednesday, December 30, 2009
• A Book and a Chat with "MJ Allaire" - Friday, October 23, 2009
• A Book and a Chat with "Lisa and Mathew Ball" - Tuesday, October 06, 2009
• A Book and a Chat with "Sheila Roberts" - Friday, October 02, 2009
• A BOOK AND TWO CHATS BLOG TALK RADIO SHOW - Tuesday, September 22, 2009
• A Book and a Chat with "Michele Cameron" - Saturday, September 19, 2009
• A Book and a Chat with "Lillian Brummet" - Saturday, September 12, 2009
• Book I wish I'd Written - Friday, September 11, 2009
• Literary News and Views - Wednesday, September 09, 2009
• A Book and a Chat with “Kathi Macias” - Friday, September 04, 2009
• High School Musical - Across the Pond - Monday, August 31, 2009
• Trumpet Blaring News and Helpful Links - Tuesday, August 25, 2009
• A Book and a Chat with "The Story Siren - Friday, August 21, 2009
• A Book and a Chat with “Heather Cariou” - Thursday, August 20, 2009
• A Book and a Chat… the show that nearly never happened - Saturday, August 15, 2009
• FRAGRANTLY SCULPTURED RED ROSE OF ENGLAND - Sunday, August 09, 2009
• Help with Writing Terms - Thursday, August 06, 2009
• A Book and a Chat with "Tina Field Howe" - Saturday, August 01, 2009
• Latest Storyheart and Across the Pond News - Wednesday, July 29, 2009
• A Book and a Chat with "Jill Jepson" - Saturday, July 25, 2009
•  Latest Across the Pond and Storyheart News - Thursday, July 23, 2009
• A Book and a Chat with "Barbara Bonfigli" - Tuesday, July 21, 2009
• STORYHEART SUNDAY UK BLOG - Sunday, July 19, 2009
• A Book and a Chat with "Susan Chodakiewitz" - Tuesday, July 14, 2009
• A Book and a Chat with... ME! - Saturday, July 11, 2009
• Across the Pond by Storyheart - New Reviews - Friday, July 10, 2009
• A Book and a Chat with "Sandee Sgarlata" - Tuesday, July 07, 2009
• A BOOK AND A CHAT with Alley (YA Blogger) - Tuesday, June 30, 2009
• Literary Saturday - Saturday, June 27, 2009
• A Book and a Chat with "Nancy Thayer" - Tuesday, June 23, 2009
• A Book and a Chat with "Joan Early" - Saturday, June 20, 2009
• A Book and a Chat with "I heart monster" - Tuesday, June 16, 2009
• An Interview with Lexi from "Another page is used" blog spot - Monday, June 15, 2009
• Radio Guests and Other Writings - Saturday, June 13, 2009
• The Review High, Helps Writers Get By - Thursday, June 11, 2009
• An Interview with Jenn from Jenn's Bookshelf - Monday, June 08, 2009
• Meanwhile back at the ranch a thousand miles from Kathmandu - Saturday, June 06, 2009
• BOOK PROMOTION ON A BUDGET - Part 5 - Friday, June 05, 2009
• BOOK PROMOTION ON A BUDGET - Part 4 - Thursday, June 04, 2009
• BOOK PROMOTION ON A BUDGET - Part 3 - Wednesday, June 03, 2009
• Book Promotion on a Budget - Part 2 - Tuesday, June 02, 2009
• Book Promotiion on a Budget - Monday, June 01, 2009
• Book Promotion on a Budget and “no shows” - Saturday, May 30, 2009
• KARAOKE SINGING AND SONG PARODIES - Thursday, May 28, 2009
• A BOOK AND A CHAT with Estevan Vega - Tuesday, May 26, 2009
• An Interview with LIV from LIV'S BOOK REVIEWS - Monday, May 25, 2009
• A BOOK AND A CHAT with "KIM SMITH" - Saturday, May 23, 2009
• Paper Back Writer - a laugh, a joke and an English accent - Friday, May 22, 2009
• Both Sides of the Radio Coin for Writers - Thursday, May 21, 2009
• Views, Reviews and Weird News - Tuesday, May 19, 2009
•  Interview with Zoe from Zoe's Book Reviews - Monday, May 18, 2009  
• Storyhearts Sunday UK Blog - Europe's Got Talent… Well Perhaps! - Sunday, May 17, 2009
• A BOOK AND A CHAT with "Greenbeanteenqueen" - Saturday, May 16, 2009
• Eight Days A Week - Friday, May 15, 2009
• Equality: The Quest for the Happy Marriage" - Wednesday, May 13, 2009
•  Interview with Steph Bowe - "Hey Teenager of the Year" - Monday, May 11, 2009
• Barack Obama, a turtle, knop throwing and chocolate you sniff - Friday, May 08, 2009
• The tablet of whose heart ? - Wednesday, May 06, 2009
• Storyheart Sunday UK Blog - Bob's Your Uncle - Sunday, May 03, 2009
• The Many hats of Lillian Brummet - Friday, May 01, 2009
• YA/TEEN BLOGGERS RULE! - Monday, April 27, 2009
• STORYHEART'S SUNDAY UK BLOG - WHO WAS ST GEORGE? - Sunday, April 26, 2009
• Feed Your Senses This Weekend - Friday, April 24, 2009
• Happy St Georgies Day for April 23rd - Wednesday, April 22, 2009
• New - Wednesday Night Version of "A BOOK AND A CHAT" - Tuesday, April 21, 2009
• Across the Pond - Six Months Down the line - Monday, April 20, 2009
• Storyhearts Sunday UK Blog - British TV transplants - Sunday, April 19, 2009
• Todays Podcast with Jo Ann Hernandez - Saturday, April 18, 2009
• New Recording from Across the Pond " Boyles" over - Friday, April 17, 2009
• BEYOND BELIEF CLIPS or (THE BBC) - Thursday, April 16, 2009
• Anthony and Cleopatra - Wednesday, April 15, 2009
• What’s New? My “Allbooks Review” that’s what’s new! - Monday, April 13, 2009
• Sundays UK Blog - What is Boxing Day? - Sunday, April 12, 2009
• SATURDAY APRIL 11th - "A BOOK AND A CHAT with KAREN WHITE - Saturday, April 11, 2009
• IMPROVE YOUR BLOG AND BLOGGING - Tuesday, April 07, 2009
• MONDAY - STILL SWIMMING ACROSS THE POND - Monday, April 06, 2009
• UK BLOG - THE GRAND NATIONAL - Sunday, April 05, 2009
• FUN SATURDAY - Saturday, April 04, 2009
• Never Mind Johnny Appleseed, what about Ryan Cheese Head? - Thursday, April 02, 2009
• ACROSS THE POND REACHES NEW LEVELS AT AMAZON - Storyheart - Wednesday, April 01, 2009
• SCHOOLING SCHOOLS - Storyheart - Tuesday, March 31, 2009
• SOME USEFUL LINKS and A FRESH REVIEW - Storyheart - Monday, March 30, 2009
• WHY THE UK DRIVES ON THE LEFT - Sunday, March 29, 2009
• COMING SOON TO A BLOG NEAR YOU! - Friday, March 27, 2009
• POD RADIO INTERVIEWS – I LOVE THEM! - Thursday, March 26, 2009
• AMAZON AND SALES RANK NUMBERS – PART 2 - Wednesday, March 25, 2009
• AMAZON AND SALES RANK NUMBERS - Tuesday, March 24, 2009
• Don’t Forget The Little People – The Small Blog Sites - Monday, March 23, 2009
• Happy Mothers Day – Across the pond - Sunday, March 22, 2009
• A BOOK AND A CHAT with author BETH FEHLBAUM - Friday, March 20, 2009
• Across the Pond - Reviews, News and Interviews. - Thursday, March 19, 2009
• Prologue or not to Prologue that is the question. - Wednesday, March 18, 2009
• Across the Pond - About the Union Jack - Monday, March 16, 2009
• Across the Pond - Sunday March 15th Blog - Sunday, March 15, 2009
• Book Reaches BIG 50 reviews at Amazon in five months - Friday, March 13, 2009
• Across the Pond by Storyheart - Blog for March 9th - Tuesday, March 10, 2009
• Across the Pond by Storyheart - Blog for March 8th - Sunday, March 08, 2009
• Across the Pond by Storyheart - Blog for March 7th - Saturday, March 07, 2009
• Across the Pond by Storyheart - Blog for March 6th - Friday, March 06, 2009
• Across the Pond a young adult romance book by Storyheart: March 3rd - Tuesday, March 03, 2009
• Across the Pond a young adult romance book by Storyheart: March 2nd - Monday, March 02, 2009
• Across the Pond by Storyheart: “Virtual Book Tour” February 27th Day 20 - Friday, February 27, 2009
• Across the Pond by Storyheart: “Virtual Book Tour” February 26th Day 19 - Thursday, February 26, 2009
• Across the Pond by Storyheart: Feb 25th - Wednesday, February 25, 2009
• Across the Pond by Storyheart: Feb 24th day 17 of my “Virtual Book Tour” - Tuesday, February 24, 2009
• Across the Pond by Storyheart : Feb 23rd day 16 of my “Virtual Book Tour” - Monday, February 23, 2009
• Across the Pond by Storyheart : Feb 22nd a rest day in my “Virtual Book Tour” - Sunday, February 22, 2009
• Across the Pond by Storyheart : Feb 21st - Saturday, February 21, 2009
• Across the Pond – Storyheart : Feb 20th Day 15 of my Virtual Book Tour - Friday, February 20, 2009
• Across the Pond – Storyheart : Feb 19th Day 14 of my Virtual Book Tour - Thursday, February 19, 2009
• Across the Pond – Feb 17th Day 12 of my Virtual Book Tour - Tuesday, February 17, 2009
• Across the Pond – Feb 15th Virtual Book Tour End of Week 2 - Sunday, February 15, 2009
• Across the Pond – Feb 11th Virtual Book Tour Day 8 - Tuesday, February 10, 2009
• Across the Pond – Feb 10th Virtual Book Tour Day 7 - Tuesday, February 10, 2009
• Across the Pond – Feb 9th Virtual Book Tour Day 8 - Monday, February 09, 2009
• Across the Pond – Feb 8th Virtual Book Tour Day 7 - Sunday, February 08, 2009
• Across the Pond – Feb 7th Virtual Book Tour Day 6 - Saturday, February 07, 2009
• Across the Pond – Feb 6th - Virtual Book Tour Day 5 - Friday, February 06, 2009
• Across the Pond – Feb 5th Virtual Book Tour Day 4 - Thursday, February 05, 2009
• Across the Pond - Feb 4th Virtual Book Tour Day 3 - Wednesday, February 04, 2009
• Across the Pond – Feb 3rd Virtual Book Tour Day 2 - Tuesday, February 03, 2009
• Review at Writers in the Sky - Tuesday, February 03, 2009
• Across the Pond - by Storyheart February 2nd - Monday, February 02, 2009
• Across the Pond - by Storyheart February 1st - Sunday, February 01, 2009
• Across the Pond - by Storyheart January 31st - Saturday, January 31, 2009
• Across the Pond - by Storyheart January 30th Part 1 - Friday, January 30, 2009
• Across the Pond - by Storyheart January 30th Part 2 - Friday, January 30, 2009
• Across the Pond - by Storyheart January 29th - Thursday, January 29, 2009
• Across the Pond - by Storyheart January 27th - Tuesday, January 27, 2009
• Across the Pond - by Storyheart January 26th - Monday, January 26, 2009
• Across the Pond - By Storyheart January 25th - Sunday, January 25, 2009
• Across the Pond - January 24th News and Reviews - Saturday, January 24, 2009
• Across the Pong by Storyheart January 23rd - Friday, January 23, 2009
• Across the Pond - by Storyheart January 22nd - Thursday, January 22, 2009
• Across the Pond by Storyheart - January 21st - Wednesday, January 21, 2009
• Acorss the Pond - January 20th News and Reviews - Tuesday, January 20, 2009
• Across the Pond - January 19th News and Reviews - Monday, January 19, 2009
• Across the Pond - January 17/18th News and Reviews - Sunday, January 18, 2009
• Across the Pond - January 15/16th News and Reviews - Saturday, January 17, 2009
• Across the Pond - January 13/14th new and Reviews - Friday, January 16, 2009
• Across the Pond - January 12/13th News and Reviews - Thursday, January 15, 2009
• Across the Pond - January 11th News and Reviews - Wednesday, January 14, 2009
• Across the Pond - January 10th News and Reviews - Wednesday, January 14, 2009
• Across the Pond - January 8th News and Reviews - Tuesday, January 13, 2009
• Across the Pond - January 7th New and Reviews - Tuesday, January 13, 2009
• Across the Pond - January 5th News and Reviews - Tuesday, January 06, 2009
• Across the Pond - January 4th News and Reviews - Monday, January 05, 2009
• Across the Pond - January 3rd News/Reviews - Sunday, January 04, 2009
• Across the Pond - January 2nd News/Reviews - Saturday, January 03, 2009
• Across the Pond - January 1st News/Reviews - Thursday, January 01, 2009
• Across the Pond -December 31st News and Reviews - Wednesday, December 31, 2008
• Across the Pond - News 30th December - Tuesday, December 30, 2008
• Across the Pond - News December 30th - Monday, December 29, 2008
• Acorss the Pond by Storyheart - Saturday, December 27, 2008
• Across the Pond - December 21st - Sunday, December 21, 2008
• Across the Pond - December 15th - Monday, December 15, 2008
• Across the Pond - December 14th - Sunday, December 14, 2008
• Across the Pond - December 13th - Saturday, December 13, 2008
• Across the Pond - December 12th - Friday, December 12, 2008
• Across the Pond - December 10th - Wednesday, December 10, 2008
• Across the Pond - Nov 28th News and Reviews - Friday, November 28, 2008
• Across the Pond - Nov 27th - Thursday, November 27, 2008
• Across the Pond - Nov 25/26th - Wednesday, November 26, 2008
• Across the Pond 24/25th November - Tuesday, November 25, 2008
• Across the Pond 22/23rd Nov - Monday, November 24, 2008
• Acorss the Pond - Friday Nov 21st - Great comment - Friday, November 21, 2008
• Across the Pond - Thursday Nov 20th - Friday, November 21, 2008
• Across the Pond - Wednesday Nov 19th - Wednesday, November 19, 2008
• Across the Pond - Sunday Nov 16th - Sunday, November 16, 2008
• Across the Pond - Saturday Nov 15th - Saturday, November 15, 2008
• Across the Pond - Nov 14th - Friday, November 14, 2008
• Across the Pond - Thursday Nov 13th - Thursday, November 13, 2008
• Across the Pond - Wednesday Nov 12th - Wednesday, November 12, 2008
• Across the Pond - 11th November - Tuesday, November 11, 2008
• Across the Pond - 10th November - Monday, November 10, 2008
• Acorss the Pond - Sunday Nov 9th - Sunday, November 09, 2008
• Acorss the Pond - Saturday Nov 8th - Saturday, November 08, 2008
• Across the Pond - Nov 7th Part 2 - Friday, November 07, 2008
• Across the Pond - Friday Nov 7th - Friday, November 07, 2008
• November 6th - Across the Pond review - Thursday, November 06, 2008
• ACROSS THE POND - NOV 5th - Thursday, November 06, 2008
• Artist Radio Station - Tuesday, December 30, 2003
• TV STATION CHAT SHOW - Monday, December 01, 2003


Authors alphabetically: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen
© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.