AuthorsDen.com   Join Free! | Login    
   Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

SIGNED BOOKS    AUTHORS    eBOOKS new!     BOOKS    STORIES    ARTICLES    POETRY    BLOGS    NEWS    EVENTS    VIDEOS    GOLD    SUCCESS    TESTIMONIALS

Featured Authors:  Joe tofuri@swbell.net, iKeith Dyne, iCindy Ziperman, iJames Steffes, iRosemary Patterson, iStanley Ely, iDeborah Frontiera, i

  Home > Blogs Popular: Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry     

George Carroll

  + Follow Me   

· 986 titles
· 5,153 Reviews
· Share with Friends!
·
Member Since: Sep, 2003

   Sitemap
   My Blog
   Contact Author
   Read Reviews


Poetry
· The Hangman's Rope

· The Prism Of Thought

· The Dawn

· The Shore's Of Thought

· The Last Hello

· Harvest Life

· The Purpose Of Thought

· A Dream

· Fables

· Life's Imprint

         More poetry...

George Carroll, click here to update your web pages on AuthorsDen.




Blogs by George Carroll

Daily Mass
5/16/2011 12:14:32 AM    [ Flag as Inappropriate ]

May 16, 2011
Monday of the Fourth Week of Easter


Reading 1

Acts 11:1-18

The Apostles and the brothers who were in Judea
heard that the Gentiles too had accepted the word of God.
So when Peter went up to Jerusalem
the circumcised believers confronted him, saying,
‘You entered the house of uncircumcised people and ate with them.”
Peter began and explained it to them step by step, saying,
“I was at prayer in the city of Joppa
when in a trance I had a vision,
something resembling a large sheet coming down,
lowered from the sky by its four corners, and it came to me.
Looking intently into it,
I observed and saw the four-legged animals of the earth,
the wild beasts, the reptiles, and the birds of the sky.
I also heard a voice say to me, ‘Get up, Peter. Slaughter and eat.’
But I said, ‘Certainly not, sir,
because nothing profane or unclean has ever entered my mouth.’
But a second time a voice from heaven answered,
‘What God has made clean, you are not to call profane.’
This happened three times,
and then everything was drawn up again into the sky.
Just then three men appeared at the house where we were,
who had been sent to me from Caesarea.
The Spirit told me to accompany them without discriminating.
These six brothers also went with me,
and we entered the man’s house.
He related to us how he had seen the angel standing in his house, saying,
‘Send someone to Joppa and summon Simon, who is called Peter,
who will speak words to you
by which you and all your household will be saved.’
As I began to speak, the Holy Spirit fell upon them
as it had upon us at the beginning,
and I remembered the word of the Lord, how he had said,
‘John baptized with water
but you will be baptized with the Holy Spirit.’
If then God gave them the same gift he gave to us
when we came to believe in the Lord Jesus Christ,
who was I to be able to hinder God?”
When they heard this,
they stopped objecting and glorified God, saying,
“God has then granted life-giving repentance to the Gentiles too.”
Ps 42:2-3; 43:3, 4
Responsorial Psalm

R. (see 3a) Athirst is my soul for the living God.
or:
R. Alleluia.
As the hind longs for the running waters,
so my soul longs for you, O God.
Athirst is my soul for God, the living God.
When shall I go and behold the face of God?
R. Athirst is my soul for the living God.
or:
R. Alleluia.
Send forth your light and your fidelity;
they shall lead me on
And bring me to your holy mountain,
to your dwelling-place.
R. Athirst is my soul for the living God.
or:
R. Alleluia.
Then will I go in to the altar of God,
the God of my gladness and joy;
Then will I give you thanks upon the harp,
O God, my God!
R. Athirst is my soul for the living God.
or:
R. Alleluia.
Jn 10:11-18
Gospel

Jesus said:
“I am the good shepherd.
A good shepherd lays down his life for the sheep.
A hired man, who is not a shepherd
and whose sheep are not his own,
sees a wolf coming and leaves the sheep and runs away,
and the wolf catches and scatters them.
This is because he works for pay and has no concern for the sheep.
I am the good shepherd,
and I know mine and mine know me,
just as the Father knows me and I know the Father;
and I will lay down my life for the sheep.
I have other sheep that do not belong to this fold.
These also I must lead, and they will hear my voice,
and there will be one flock, one shepherd.
This is why the Father loves me,
because I lay down my life in order to take it up again.
No one takes it from me, but I lay it down on my own.
I have power to lay it down, and power to take it up again.
This command I have received from my Father.”


Post a Comment

More Blogs by George Carroll
• Daily Meditation - Thursday, April 25, 2013
• Daily Mass - Monday, September 26, 2011
• Saint Of The Day - Sunday, September 25, 2011
• Comments on daily Scripture - Sunday, September 25, 2011
• Daily Mass - Sunday, September 25, 2011
• Daily Mass - Saturday, September 24, 2011
• Daily Mass - Friday, September 23, 2011
• Daily Mass - Thursday, September 22, 2011
• Saint Of The Day - Wednesday, September 21, 2011
• Comments on daily Scripture - Wednesday, September 21, 2011
• Daily Mass - Wednesday, September 21, 2011
• Comments on daily Scripture - Tuesday, September 20, 2011
• Saint Of The Day - Tuesday, September 20, 2011
• Daily Mass - Tuesday, September 20, 2011
• Comments on daily Scripture - Monday, September 19, 2011
• Saint Of The Day - Monday, September 19, 2011
• Daily Mass - Monday, September 19, 2011
• Saint Of The Day - Sunday, September 18, 2011
• Comments on daily Scripture - Sunday, September 18, 2011
• Daily Mass - Sunday, September 18, 2011
• Comments on daily Scripture - Friday, September 16, 2011
• Saint Of The Day - Friday, September 16, 2011
• Daily Mass - Friday, September 16, 2011
• Saint Of The Day - Thursday, September 15, 2011
• Comments on daily Scripture - Thursday, September 15, 2011
• Daily Mass - Thursday, September 15, 2011
• Exaltation Of The Cross - Wednesday, September 14, 2011
• Comments on daily Scripture - Wednesday, September 14, 2011
• Daily Mass - Wednesday, September 14, 2011
• Saint Of The Day - Tuesday, September 13, 2011
• Comments on daily Scripture - Tuesday, September 13, 2011
• Daily Mass - Tuesday, September 13, 2011
• Comments on daily Scripture - Monday, September 12, 2011
• Daily Mass - Monday, September 12, 2011
• Comments on daily Scripture - Sunday, September 11, 2011
• Daily Mass - Sunday, September 11, 2011
• Saint Of The Day - Saturday, September 10, 2011
• Comments on daily Scripture - Saturday, September 10, 2011
• Daily Mass - Saturday, September 10, 2011
• Saint Of The Day - Friday, September 09, 2011
• Comments on daily Scripture - Friday, September 09, 2011
• Daily Mass - Friday, September 09, 2011
• Saint Of The Day - Wednesday, September 07, 2011
• Comments on daily Scripture - Wednesday, September 07, 2011
• Daily Mass - Wednesday, September 07, 2011
• Saint Of The Day - Tuesday, September 06, 2011
• Comments on daily Scripture - Tuesday, September 06, 2011
• Daily Mass - Tuesday, September 06, 2011
• Mother Teresa of Calcutta - Monday, September 05, 2011
• Comments on daily Scripture - Monday, September 05, 2011
• Daily Mass - Monday, September 05, 2011
• Daily Mass - Sunday, September 04, 2011
• Saint Of The Day - Friday, September 02, 2011
• Comments on daily Scripture - Friday, September 02, 2011
• Daily Mass - Friday, September 02, 2011
• Comments on daily Scripture - Thursday, September 01, 2011
• Saint Of The Day - Thursday, September 01, 2011
• Daily Mass - Thursday, September 01, 2011
• Saint Of The Day - Wednesday, August 31, 2011
• Comments on daily Scripture - Wednesday, August 31, 2011
• Daily Mass - Wednesday, August 31, 2011
• Saint Of The Day - Tuesday, August 30, 2011
• Comments on daily Scripture - Tuesday, August 30, 2011
• Daily Mass - Tuesday, August 30, 2011
• Comments on daily Scripture - Monday, August 29, 2011
• Saint Of The Day - Monday, August 29, 2011
• Daily Mass - Monday, August 29, 2011
• Daily Mass - Thursday, August 25, 2011
• Comments on daily Scripture - Thursday, August 25, 2011
• Saint Of The Day - Thursday, August 25, 2011
• Daily Mass - Thursday, August 25, 2011
• Comments on daily Scripture - Wednesday, August 24, 2011
• Saint Of The Day - Wednesday, August 24, 2011
• Daily Mass - Wednesday, August 24, 2011
• Comments on daily Scripture - Tuesday, August 23, 2011
• Saint Of The Day - Tuesday, August 23, 2011
• Daily Mass - Tuesday, August 23, 2011
• Comments on daily Scripture - Monday, August 22, 2011
• Saint Of The Day - Monday, August 22, 2011
• Daily Mass - Monday, August 22, 2011
• Comments on daily Scripture - Sunday, August 21, 2011
• Saint Of The Day - Sunday, August 21, 2011
• Daily Mass - Sunday, August 21, 2011
• Comments on daily Scripture - Saturday, August 20, 2011
• Saint Of The Day - Saturday, August 20, 2011
• Daily Mass - Saturday, August 20, 2011
• Comments on daily Scripture - Friday, August 19, 2011
• Saint Of The Day - Friday, August 19, 2011
• Daily Mass - Friday, August 19, 2011
• Saint Of The Day - Thursday, August 18, 2011
• Daily Mass - Thursday, August 18, 2011
• Comments on daily Scripture - Thursday, August 18, 2011
• Saint Of The Day - Wednesday, August 17, 2011
• Daily Mass - Wednesday, August 17, 2011
• Daily Mass - Tuesday, August 16, 2011
• Comments on daily Scripture - Monday, August 15, 2011
• Saint Of The Day - Monday, August 15, 2011
• Daily Mass - Monday, August 15, 2011
• Comments on daily Scripture - Sunday, August 14, 2011
• Saint Of The Day - Sunday, August 14, 2011
• Daily Mass - Sunday, August 14, 2011
• Saint Of The Day - Friday, August 12, 2011
• Comments on daily Scripture - Friday, August 12, 2011
• Daily Mass - Friday, August 12, 2011
• Daily Mass - Friday, August 12, 2011
• Comments on daily Scripture - Thursday, August 11, 2011
• Saint Of The Day - Thursday, August 11, 2011
• Daily Mass - Thursday, August 11, 2011
• Comments on daily Scripture - Wednesday, August 10, 2011
• Daily Mass - Wednesday, August 10, 2011
• The Good Thief- Fr. Emil Kapaun - Wednesday, August 10, 2011
• St. Domenic - Monday, August 08, 2011
• Daily Mass - Monday, August 08, 2011
• Saint Of The Day - Sunday, August 07, 2011
• Daily Mass - Sunday, August 07, 2011
• Saint Of The Day - Saturday, August 06, 2011
• Comments on daily Scripture - Saturday, August 06, 2011
• Daily Mass - Saturday, August 06, 2011
• Saint Of The Day - Friday, August 05, 2011
• Comments on daily Scripture - Friday, August 05, 2011
• Daily Mass - Friday, August 05, 2011
• Saint Of The Day - Thursday, August 04, 2011
• Comments on daily Scripture - Thursday, August 04, 2011
• Daily Mass - Thursday, August 04, 2011
• Saint Of The Day - Wednesday, August 03, 2011
• Comments on daily Scripture - Wednesday, August 03, 2011
• Daily Mass - Wednesday, August 03, 2011
• Saint Of The Day - Tuesday, August 02, 2011
• Comments on daily Scripture - Tuesday, August 02, 2011
• Daily Mass - Tuesday, August 02, 2011
• Daily Mass - Monday, August 01, 2011
• Daily Mass - Sunday, July 31, 2011
• Daily Mass - Sunday, July 31, 2011
• Saint Of The Day Martha - Friday, July 29, 2011
• Daily Mass - Friday, July 29, 2011
• Saint Of The Day - Thursday, July 28, 2011
• Daily Mass - Thursday, July 28, 2011
• Saint Of The Day - Wednesday, July 27, 2011
• Daily Mass - Wednesday, July 27, 2011
• Saint Of The Day - Monday, July 25, 2011
• Daily Mass - Monday, July 25, 2011
• Daily Mass - Sunday, July 24, 2011
• Saint Of The Day - Saturday, July 23, 2011
• Comments on daily Scripture - Saturday, July 23, 2011
• Daily Mass - Saturday, July 23, 2011
• Comments on daily Scripture - Friday, July 22, 2011
• Saint Of The Day - Friday, July 22, 2011
• Daily Mass - Friday, July 22, 2011
• Saint Of The Day - Thursday, July 21, 2011
• Comments on daily Scripture - Thursday, July 21, 2011
• Daily Mass - Thursday, July 21, 2011
• Saint Of The Day - Wednesday, July 20, 2011
• Comments on daily Scripture - Wednesday, July 20, 2011
• Daily Mass - Wednesday, July 20, 2011
• Daily Mass - Tuesday, July 19, 2011
• Saint Of The Day - Monday, July 18, 2011
• Comments on daily Scripture - Monday, July 18, 2011
• Daily Mass - Monday, July 18, 2011
• Saint Of The Day - Sunday, July 17, 2011
• Comments on daily Scripture - Sunday, July 17, 2011
• Daily Mass - Sunday, July 17, 2011
• Comments on daily Scripture - Saturday, July 16, 2011
• Daily Mass - Saturday, July 16, 2011
• Saint Of The Day - Friday, July 15, 2011
• Comments on daily Scripture - Friday, July 15, 2011
• Daily Mass - Friday, July 15, 2011
• Saint Of The Day - Thursday, July 14, 2011
• Comments on daily Scripture - Thursday, July 14, 2011
• Daily Mass - Thursday, July 14, 2011
• Saint Of The Day - Wednesday, July 13, 2011
• Comments on daily Scripture - Wednesday, July 13, 2011
• Daily Mass - Wednesday, July 13, 2011
• Saint Of The Day - Tuesday, July 12, 2011
• Comments on daily Scripture - Tuesday, July 12, 2011
• Daily Mass - Tuesday, July 12, 2011
• Saint Of The Day - Monday, July 11, 2011
• Comments on daily Scripture - Monday, July 11, 2011
• Daily Mass - Monday, July 11, 2011
• Saint Of The Day - Sunday, July 10, 2011
• Comments on daily Scripture - Sunday, July 10, 2011
• Daily Mass - Sunday, July 10, 2011
• Saint Of The Day - Saturday, July 09, 2011
• Comments on daily Scripture - Saturday, July 09, 2011
• Daily Mass - Saturday, July 09, 2011
• Saint Of The Day - Friday, July 08, 2011
• Comments on daily Scripture - Friday, July 08, 2011
• Daily Mass - Friday, July 08, 2011
• Saint Of The Day - Thursday, July 07, 2011
• Comments on daily Scripture - Thursday, July 07, 2011
• Daily Mass - Thursday, July 07, 2011
• Saint Of The Day - Wednesday, July 06, 2011
• Comments on daily Scripture - Wednesday, July 06, 2011
• Daily Mass - Wednesday, July 06, 2011
• Comments on daily Scripture - Tuesday, July 05, 2011
• Daily Mass - Tuesday, July 05, 2011
• Saint Of The Day - Monday, July 04, 2011
• Comments on daily Scripture - Monday, July 04, 2011
• Daily Mass - Monday, July 04, 2011
• Saint Of The Day - Sunday, July 03, 2011
• Comments on daily Scripture - Sunday, July 03, 2011
• Daily Mass - Sunday, July 03, 2011
• Saint Of The Day - Saturday, July 02, 2011
• Comments on daily Scripture - Saturday, July 02, 2011
• Daily Mass - Saturday, July 02, 2011
• Daily Mass - Friday, July 01, 2011
• Saint Of The Day - Friday, July 01, 2011
• Thje Sacred Heart Of Jesus - Friday, July 01, 2011
• Saint Of The Day - Thursday, June 30, 2011
• Daily Mass - Thursday, June 30, 2011
• Comments on daily Scripture - Thursday, June 30, 2011
• Saint Of The Day - Wednesday, June 29, 2011
• Comments on daily Scripture - Wednesday, June 29, 2011
• Daily Mass - Wednesday, June 29, 2011
• Saint Of The Day - Tuesday, June 28, 2011
• Comments on daily Scripture - Tuesday, June 28, 2011
• Daily Mass - Tuesday, June 28, 2011
• Saint Of The Day - Monday, June 27, 2011
• Comments on daily Scripture - Monday, June 27, 2011
• Daily Mass - Monday, June 27, 2011
• Saint Of The Day - Sunday, June 26, 2011
• Comments on daily Scripture - Sunday, June 26, 2011
• Sunday Mass Corpus Christie - Sunday, June 26, 2011
• Comments on daily Scripture - Saturday, June 25, 2011
• Saint Of The Day - Saturday, June 25, 2011
• Daily Mass - Saturday, June 25, 2011
• Daily Mass - Saturday, June 25, 2011
• Saint Of The Day - Friday, June 24, 2011
• Comments on daily Scripture - Friday, June 24, 2011
• Daily Mass - Friday, June 24, 2011
• Saint Of The Day - Thursday, June 23, 2011
• Comments on daily Scripture - Thursday, June 23, 2011
• Daily Mass - Thursday, June 23, 2011
• Saint Of The Day Thomas More - Wednesday, June 22, 2011
• Comments on daily Scripture - Wednesday, June 22, 2011
• Daily Mass - Wednesday, June 22, 2011
• Daily Mass - Wednesday, June 22, 2011
• Saint Of The Day - Tuesday, June 21, 2011
• Comments on daily Scripture - Tuesday, June 21, 2011
• Daily Mass - Tuesday, June 21, 2011
• Saint Of The Day - Monday, June 20, 2011
• Comments on daily Scripture - Monday, June 20, 2011
• Daily Mass - Monday, June 20, 2011
• Saint Of The Day - Sunday, June 19, 2011
• Comments on daily Scripture - Sunday, June 19, 2011
• Daily Mass - Sunday, June 19, 2011
• Saint Of The Day - Saturday, June 18, 2011
• Comments on daily Scripture - Saturday, June 18, 2011
• Daily Mass - Saturday, June 18, 2011
• Saint Of The Day - Friday, June 17, 2011
• Comments on daily Scripture - Friday, June 17, 2011
• Daily Mass - Friday, June 17, 2011
• Comments on daily Scripture - Thursday, June 16, 2011
• Daily Mass - Thursday, June 16, 2011
• Comments on daily Scripture - Wednesday, June 15, 2011
• Saint Of The Day - Wednesday, June 15, 2011
• Daily Mass - Wednesday, June 15, 2011
• Daily Mass - Tuesday, June 14, 2011
• Daily Mass - Monday, June 13, 2011
• Comments on daily Scripture - Sunday, June 12, 2011
• Pentecost Sunday - Sunday, June 12, 2011
• Meditation - Saturday, June 11, 2011
• Daily Mass - Saturday, June 11, 2011
• Daily Mass - Thursday, June 09, 2011
• Daily Mass - Wednesday, June 08, 2011
• Daily Mass - Tuesday, June 07, 2011
• Daily Mass - Monday, June 06, 2011
• Daily Mass - Sunday, June 05, 2011
• Daily Mass - Saturday, June 04, 2011
• Daily Mass - Friday, June 03, 2011
• Daily Mass - Thursday, June 02, 2011
• Daily Mass - Wednesday, June 01, 2011
• Daily Mass - Tuesday, May 31, 2011
• Daily Mass - Sunday, May 29, 2011
• Daily Mass - Sunday, May 29, 2011
• Daily Mass - Friday, May 27, 2011
• Daily Mass - Thursday, May 26, 2011
• Daily Mass - Wednesday, May 25, 2011
• Daily Mass - Tuesday, May 24, 2011
• Daily Mass - Tuesday, May 24, 2011
• Daily Mass - Monday, May 23, 2011
• Daily Mass - Sunday, May 22, 2011
• Daily Mass - Saturday, May 21, 2011
• Daily Mass - Friday, May 20, 2011
• Saint Of The Day - Thursday, May 19, 2011
• Meditation - Thursday, May 19, 2011
• Daily Mass - Thursday, May 19, 2011
• Meditation - Wednesday, May 18, 2011
• Daily Mass - Wednesday, May 18, 2011
• Meditation - Tuesday, May 17, 2011
• Daily Mass - Tuesday, May 17, 2011
• Meditation - Monday, May 16, 2011
•  Daily Mass - Monday, May 16, 2011  
• Daily Mass - Sunday, May 15, 2011
• Daily Mass - Saturday, May 14, 2011
• Daily Mass - Friday, May 13, 2011
• Daily Mass - Thursday, May 12, 2011
• Daily Mass - Wednesday, May 11, 2011
• Daily Mass - Tuesday, May 10, 2011
• Daily Mass - Monday, May 09, 2011
• Daily Mass - Sunday, May 08, 2011


VISUALIZATION - Creating Your Own Universe by Stan Law (aka Stanislaw Kapuscinski)

The quintessence and the expansion of three volumes of Essays by Stan Kapuscinski (aka Stan I.S. Law)..  
Featured BookAds by Silver
Gold and Platinum Members



Authors alphabetically: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen
© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.