AuthorsDen.com   Join (Free!) | Login  

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
   Services MarketPlace (Free to post!)
Where Authors and Readers come together!

SIGNED BOOKS    AUTHORS    eBOOKS new!     BOOKS    STORIES    ARTICLES    POETRY    BLOGS    NEWS    EVENTS    VIDEOS    GOLD    SUCCESS    TESTIMONIALS

Featured Authors:  Liana Margiva, iJelani Kafela, iCatriona King, iSu Williams, iDominic Caruso, iRoxanne Bland, iGayle Martin, i

  Home > Blogs Popular: Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry     

Helen C. Downey

· Become a Fan
· Contact me
· Books
· Articles
· Poetry
· News
· Stories
· Blog
· 165 Titles
· 501 Reviews
· Share with Friends!
·
Member Since: Jan, 2005

   newsletter

Subscribe to the Helen C. Downey Newsletter. Enter your name and email below and click "sign me up!"
Name:
Email:
Helen C. Downey, click here to update your pages on AuthorsDen.

Featured Book
Treasures of the Lost Knight
by T.J. Garrison

When fate shipwrecks your life, hunt for the treasure...  
BookAds by Silver
Gold and Platinum Members










Blogs by Helen C. Downey

Another Blah Day
2/22/2006 10:27:12 AM
Every day should be a fairly happy one. A day in which you want to get up and join the world, go to work...no matter what you do. But there are times when you hate your primary job...mine being nursing! Beinf=g a registered nurse these days is unappreciative, grueling, and your liecience is always on the line. I hate following another nurse that has made a mess of thngs and it takes youhalf your shift to straighten out the mess. then you are to tired to get your work done correctly. I love the days that I follow a certain nurse and I am the one that gets blamed for all that she does wrong! AND they say there is a nursing shortage! There sure is. We are all getting burned out to a crisp. Now we never want to see a nursing job or even want to think about going back to that profession. Who wants to work in an environment where you hurt your back nightly, get hit by patients that are coming down from heroine or some other type of drug...no thanks. My body has been beaten physically and mentally I am torn. So much for nursing. I plan on being the next statistically individual who quits nursing and never looks back!
Hope your day is better!


Post a Comment

More Blogs by Helen C. Downey
• For the Love of it All - Thursday, December 13, 2007
• For the fun of it all...or is it? - Saturday, June 09, 2007
• Oh Brother! - Friday, June 08, 2007
• A new Baby on the way. - Friday, May 25, 2007
• Just Another Day - Thursday, February 22, 2007
• Lessions to be learned - Wednesday, January 17, 2007
• The Healing Process - Friday, October 20, 2006
• Auggimus the Greek Cat - Monday, October 02, 2006
• The Editor - Saturday, September 16, 2006
• Day of Concern - Tuesday, September 12, 2006
• Nine Eleven - Tuesday, September 12, 2006
• How time flys - Monday, August 28, 2006
• Book Reviews - Friday, August 18, 2006
• My book excerpts from The Chameleons - Thursday, August 17, 2006
• Summer Days - Friday, August 11, 2006
• My Book Sells - Sunday, July 23, 2006
• Getiing it Done! - Friday, July 21, 2006
• Birthdays - Sunday, July 16, 2006
• The Killer - Friday, July 14, 2006
• Abuse...the beginings - Tuesday, July 11, 2006
• Rocky Week - Saturday, July 01, 2006
• Todays' Agenda - Monday, June 26, 2006
• Depressed - Thursday, June 22, 2006
• What to do with the teens of the New Millenium - Monday, June 05, 2006
• Work - Saturday, June 03, 2006
• Daily Wonders - Friday, June 02, 2006
• Wonder - Monday, May 29, 2006
• My book release - Monday, May 22, 2006
• Does anyone Care? - Sunday, March 26, 2006
•  Another Blah Day - Wednesday, February 22, 2006  
• GRRRRR! WHat THe !!!! - Monday, February 20, 2006
• My Birthday! - Saturday, February 18, 2006


Authors alphabetically: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen
AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.