AuthorsDen.com   Join Free! | Login    
   Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

SIGNED BOOKS    AUTHORS    eBOOKS new!     BOOKS    STORIES    ARTICLES    POETRY    BLOGS    NEWS    EVENTS    VIDEOS    GOLD    SUCCESS    TESTIMONIALS

Featured Authors:  Shawn Cormier, iPeggy Schmuldt, iJ.J. Snow, iandrea coltman, iRM DAmato, iMary Ann Barrucco, iKaren Epp, i

  Home > Blogs Popular: Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry     

Joseph G Langen

· + Follow Me
· Contact Me
· Books
· Articles
· News
· Stories
· Blog
· Messages
· 17 Titles
· 19 Reviews
· Share with Friends!
·
Member Since: Aug, 2007

   newsletter

Subscribe to the Joseph G Langen Newsletter. Enter your name and email below and click "sign me up!"
Name:
Email:
Joseph G Langen, click here to update your pages on AuthorsDen.


Books by Joseph G Langen




Blogs by Joseph G Langen

Conversations with Calliope
6/6/2009 5:00:40 AM    [ Flag as Inappropriate ]

Death of a Mentor
JOE: Good morning Calliope.
CALLIOPE: Good morning Joe. How are you today?
JOE: Reflective.
CALLIOPE: About what?
JOE: I received news that an old mentor died yesterday.
CALLIOPE: Were you close to him?
JOE: His name is Thomas Berry. I haven't talked with him in many years since I left the monastery. I tried contacting him but he was in ill health although I did communicate with his sister.
CALLIOPE: How did he help you?
JOE: After being in the seminary and monastery for nine years I was ready to leave but had no idea how to go about it or what to do next.
CALLIOPE: And?
JOE: Father Thomas helped me to decide what was important to me and to plan some initial steps after leaving.
CALLIOPE: So you left with some sense of direction?
JOE: I did and have always been grateful for his guidance. I have tried to help others as he helped me.
CALLIOPE: A fond memory.
JOE: Indeed, as well as an inspiration. Talk with you on Monday.


Post a Comment

More Blogs by Joseph G Langen
• Chats with Calliope: Sliding Otter News - Saturday, October 23, 2010
• Chats with Calliope - Tuesday, October 19, 2010
• Chats with Calliope - Saturday, October 02, 2010
• Chats with Calliope - Sunday, September 12, 2010
• Chats with Calliopd - Monday, August 30, 2010
• Chats with Calliope - Monday, August 16, 2010
• Chats with Calliope - Friday, August 06, 2010
• Chats with Calliope- Releasing My Friend John - Monday, July 26, 2010
• Chats with Calliope - Monday, July 19, 2010
• Chats with Calliope - Saturday, July 10, 2010
• Chats with Calliope - Tuesday, July 06, 2010
• Chats with Calliope - Thursday, June 24, 2010
• Chats with Calliope - Saturday, June 19, 2010
• Chats with Calliope - Friday, June 18, 2010
• Chats with Calliope - Saturday, June 05, 2010
• Chats with Calliope - Friday, May 28, 2010
• Chats with Calliope - Monday, May 24, 2010
• Sliding Otter News - Saturday, May 22, 2010
• Chats with Calliope - Friday, May 14, 2010
• Sliding Otter News - Saturday, May 08, 2010
• Chats with Calliope - Friday, April 30, 2010
• Chats with Calliope - Monday, April 26, 2010
• Sliding Otter News - Saturday, April 24, 2010
• Chats with Calliope - Monday, April 12, 2010
• Sliding Otter News - Saturday, April 10, 2010
• Chats with Calliope - Friday, April 09, 2010
• Conversations with Calliope - Tuesday, April 06, 2010
• Conversations with Calliope - Saturday, April 03, 2010
• Conversations with Calliope - Monday, March 29, 2010
• Conversations with Calliope - Saturday, March 27, 2010
• Conversations with Calliope - Monday, March 22, 2010
• Conversations with Calliope - Friday, March 19, 2010
• Conversations with Calliope - Monday, March 15, 2010
• Conversations with Calliope - Saturday, March 13, 2010
• Conversations with Calliope - Friday, March 12, 2010
• Conversations with Calliope - Monday, March 08, 2010
• Conversations with Calliope - Friday, March 05, 2010
• Conversations with Calliope - Monday, March 01, 2010
• Conversations with Calliope - Saturday, February 27, 2010
• Conversations with Calliope - Friday, February 19, 2010
• Conversations with Calliope - Monday, February 15, 2010
• Conversations with Calliope - Monday, February 01, 2010
• Conversations with Calliope - Friday, January 29, 2010
• Conversations with Calliope - Monday, January 25, 2010
• Conversations with Calliope - Friday, January 22, 2010
• Conversations with Calliope - Tuesday, January 19, 2010
• Conversations with Calliope - Saturday, January 16, 2010
• Conversations with Calliope - Friday, January 15, 2010
• Conversations with Calliope- - Wednesday, January 13, 2010
• Conversations with Calliope - Monday, January 11, 2010
• Conversations with Calliope - Saturday, January 09, 2010
• Conversations with Calliope - Friday, January 08, 2010
• Conversations with Calliope - Thursday, January 07, 2010
• Conversations with Calliope - Tuesday, January 05, 2010
• Conversations with Calliope - Monday, January 04, 2010
• Conversations with Calliope - Sunday, January 03, 2010
• Conversations with Calliope - Wednesday, December 30, 2009
• Conversations with Calliope - Tuesday, December 29, 2009
• Conversations with Calliope - Monday, December 28, 2009
• Conversations with Calliope - Saturday, December 26, 2009
• Conversations with Calliope - Thursday, December 24, 2009
• Conversations with Calliope - Wednesday, December 23, 2009
• Conversations with Calliope - Tuesday, December 22, 2009
• Conversations with Calliope - Monday, December 21, 2009
• Conversations with Calliope - Sunday, December 20, 2009
• Conversations with Calliope - Friday, December 18, 2009
• Conversations with Calliope - Thursday, December 17, 2009
• Conversations with Calliope - Wednesday, December 16, 2009
• Conversations with Calliope - Tuesday, December 15, 2009
• Conversations with Calliope - Monday, December 14, 2009
• Conversations with Calliope- - Saturday, December 12, 2009
• Conversations with Calliope - Friday, December 11, 2009
• Conversations with Calliope- - Thursday, December 10, 2009
• Conversations with Calliope - Wednesday, December 09, 2009
• Conversations with Calliope - Monday, December 07, 2009
• Conversations with Calliope - Saturday, December 05, 2009
• Conversations with Calliope - Friday, December 04, 2009
• Conversations with Calliope - Wednesday, December 02, 2009
• Conversations with Calliope - Monday, November 30, 2009
• Conversations with Calliope - Wednesday, November 25, 2009
• Conversations with Calliope - Tuesday, November 24, 2009
• Conversations with Calliope - Monday, November 23, 2009
• Conversations with Calliope - Friday, November 20, 2009
• Conversations with Calliope - Thursday, November 19, 2009
• Conversations with Calliope - Wednesday, November 18, 2009
• Conversations with Calliope - Tuesday, November 17, 2009
• Conversations with Calliope - Monday, November 16, 2009
• Conversations with Calliope - Saturday, November 14, 2009
• Conversations with Calliope - Friday, November 13, 2009
• Conversations with Calliope - Thursday, November 12, 2009
• Conversations with Calliope - Wednesday, November 11, 2009
• Conversations with Calliope - Tuesday, November 10, 2009
• Conversations with Calliope - Monday, November 09, 2009
• Conversations with Calliope - Saturday, November 07, 2009
• Conversations with Calliope - Friday, November 06, 2009
• Conversations with Calliope - Thursday, November 05, 2009
• Conversations with Calliope - Wednesday, November 04, 2009
• Conversations with Calliope - Tuesday, November 03, 2009
• Conversations with Calliope - Monday, November 02, 2009
• Conversations with Calliope - Saturday, October 31, 2009
• Conversations with Calliope - Friday, October 30, 2009
• Conversations with Calliope - Thursday, October 29, 2009
• Conversations with Calliope - Wednesday, October 28, 2009
• Conversations with Calliope - Tuesday, October 27, 2009
• Conversations with Calliope - Monday, October 26, 2009
• Conversations with Calliope - Saturday, October 24, 2009
• Conversations with Calliope - Friday, October 23, 2009
• Conversations with Calliope - Thursday, October 22, 2009
• Conversations with Calliope - Wednesday, October 21, 2009
• Conversations with Calliope - Tuesday, October 20, 2009
• Conversations with Calliope - Monday, October 19, 2009
• Conversations with Calliope - Saturday, October 17, 2009
• Conversations with Calliope - Friday, October 16, 2009
• Conversations with Calliope - Thursday, October 15, 2009
• Conversations with Calliope - Wednesday, October 14, 2009
• Conversations with Calliope - Monday, October 12, 2009
• Conversations with Calliope - Saturday, October 10, 2009
• Conversations with Calliope - Friday, October 09, 2009
• Conversations with Calliope - Thursday, October 08, 2009
• Conversations with Calliope - Wednesday, October 07, 2009
• Conversations with Calliope - Tuesday, October 06, 2009
• Conversations with Calliope - Monday, October 05, 2009
• Conversations with Calliope - Friday, October 02, 2009
• Conversations with Calliope - Thursday, October 01, 2009
• Conversations with Calliope - Wednesday, September 30, 2009
• Conversations with Calliope - Tuesday, September 29, 2009
• Conversations with Calliope - Monday, September 28, 2009
• Conversations with Calliope - Saturday, September 26, 2009
• Conversations with Calliope - Friday, September 25, 2009
• Conversations with Calliope - Thursday, September 24, 2009
• Conversations with Calliope - Wednesday, September 23, 2009
• Conversations with Calliope - Tuesday, September 22, 2009
• Conversations with Calliope - Monday, September 21, 2009
• Conversations with Calliope - Saturday, September 19, 2009
• Conversations with Calliope - Friday, September 18, 2009
• Conversations with Calliope - Thursday, September 17, 2009
• Conversations with Calliope - Thursday, September 10, 2009
• Conversations with Calliope - Wednesday, September 09, 2009
• Conversations with Calliope - Tuesday, September 08, 2009
• Conversations with Calliope - Monday, September 07, 2009
• Conversations with Calliope - Monday, September 07, 2009
• Conversations with Calliope - Friday, September 04, 2009
• Conversations with Calliope - Thursday, September 03, 2009
• Conversations with Calliope - Wednesday, September 02, 2009
• Conversations with Calliope - Tuesday, September 01, 2009
• Conversations with Calliope - Monday, August 31, 2009
• Conversations with Calliope - Saturday, August 29, 2009
• Conversations with Calliope - Friday, August 28, 2009
• Conversations with Calliope - Thursday, August 27, 2009
• Conversations with Calliope - Wednesday, August 26, 2009
• Conversations with Calliope - Tuesday, August 25, 2009
• Conversations with Calliope - Monday, August 24, 2009
• Conversations with Calliope - Saturday, August 22, 2009
• Conversations with Calliope - Friday, August 21, 2009
• Conversations with Calliope - Thursday, August 20, 2009
• Conversations with Calliope - Wednesday, August 19, 2009
• Conversations with Calliope - Tuesday, August 18, 2009
• Conversations with Calliope - Tuesday, August 18, 2009
• Conversations with Calliope - Monday, August 17, 2009
• Conversations with Calliope - Saturday, August 15, 2009
• Conversations with Calliope - Friday, August 14, 2009
• Conversations with Calliope - Thursday, August 13, 2009
• Conversations with Calliope - Wednesday, August 12, 2009
• Conversations with Calliope - Tuesday, August 11, 2009
• Conversations with Calliope - Monday, August 10, 2009
• Conversations with Calliope - Saturday, August 08, 2009
• Conversations with Calliope - Thursday, August 06, 2009
• Conversations with Calliope - Wednesday, August 05, 2009
• Conversations with Calliope - Tuesday, August 04, 2009
• Conversations with Calliope - Monday, August 03, 2009
• Conversations with Calliope - Saturday, August 01, 2009
• Conversations with Calliope - Friday, July 31, 2009
• Conversations with Calliope - Thursday, July 30, 2009
• Conversations with Calliope - Wednesday, July 29, 2009
• Conversations with Calliope - Tuesday, July 28, 2009
• Conversations with Calliope - Monday, July 27, 2009
• Conversations with Calliope - Saturday, July 25, 2009
• Conversations with Calliope - Friday, July 24, 2009
• Conversations with Calliope - Thursday, July 23, 2009
• Conversations with Calliope - Wednesday, July 22, 2009
• Conversations with Calliope - Tuesday, July 21, 2009
• Conversations with Calliope - Monday, July 20, 2009
• Conversations with Calliope - Thursday, July 16, 2009
• Conversations with Calliope - Tuesday, July 14, 2009
• Conversations with Calliope - Monday, July 13, 2009
• Conversations with Calliope - Saturday, July 11, 2009
• Conversations with Calliope - Friday, July 10, 2009
• Conversations with Calliope - Thursday, July 09, 2009
• Conversations with Calliope - Monday, July 06, 2009
• Conversations with Calliope - Friday, July 03, 2009
• Conversations with Calliope - Thursday, July 02, 2009
• Conversations with Calliope - Wednesday, July 01, 2009
• Conversations with Calliope - Tuesday, June 30, 2009
• Conversations with Calliope - Monday, June 29, 2009
• Conversations with Calliope - Saturday, June 27, 2009
• Conversations with Calliope - Friday, June 26, 2009
• Conversations with Calliope - Thursday, June 25, 2009
• Conversations with Calliope - Tuesday, June 23, 2009
• Conversations with Calliope - Monday, June 22, 2009
• Conversations with Calliope - Saturday, June 20, 2009
• Conversations with Calliope - Friday, June 19, 2009
• Conversations with Calliope - Wednesday, June 17, 2009
• Conversations with Calliope - Tuesday, June 16, 2009
• Conversations with Calliope - Monday, June 15, 2009
• Conversations with Calliope - Saturday, June 13, 2009
• Conversations with Calliope - Friday, June 12, 2009
• Conversations with Calliope - Thursday, June 11, 2009
• Conversations with Calliope - Wednesday, June 10, 2009
• Conversations with Calliope - Tuesday, June 09, 2009
• Conversations with Calliope- Coping with Technology - Monday, June 08, 2009
•  Conversations with Calliope - Saturday, June 06, 2009  
• Conversations with Calliope - Friday, June 05, 2009
• Conversations with Calliope - Thursday, June 04, 2009
• Conversations with Calliope - Wednesday, June 03, 2009
• Conversations with Calliope - Tuesday, June 02, 2009
• Conversations with Calliope - Monday, June 01, 2009
• Conversations with Calliope - Saturday, May 30, 2009
• Conversations with Calliope - Friday, May 29, 2009
• Conversations with Calliope - Thursday, May 28, 2009
• Conversations with Calliope - Wednesday, May 27, 2009
• Conversations with Calliope - Tuesday, May 26, 2009
• Conversations with Calliope - Monday, May 25, 2009
• Conversations with Calliope - Saturday, May 23, 2009
• Conversations with Calliope - Friday, May 22, 2009
• Conversations with Calliope - Thursday, May 21, 2009
• Conversations with Calliope - Wednesday, May 20, 2009
• Conversations with Calliope - Tuesday, May 19, 2009
• Conversations with Calliope - Monday, May 18, 2009
• Conversations with Calliope - Saturday, May 16, 2009
• Conversations with Calliope - Friday, May 15, 2009
• Conversations with Calliope- - Thursday, May 14, 2009
• Conversations with Calliope - Wednesday, May 13, 2009
• Conversations with Calliope - Monday, May 11, 2009
• Conversations with Calliope - Saturday, May 09, 2009
• Conversations with Calliope- - Friday, May 08, 2009
• Conversations with Calliope - Thursday, May 07, 2009
• Conversations with Calliope - Wednesday, May 06, 2009
• Conversations with Calliope - Tuesday, May 05, 2009
• Conversations with Calliope - Monday, May 04, 2009
• Conversations with Calliope - Saturday, May 02, 2009
• Conversations with Calliope - Friday, May 01, 2009
• Conversations with Calliope - Thursday, April 30, 2009
• Conversations with Calliope - Wednesday, April 29, 2009
• Conversations with Calliope - Friday, April 24, 2009
• Conversations with Calliope - Wednesday, April 22, 2009
• Conversations with Calliope - Tuesday, April 21, 2009
• Conversations with Calliope - Friday, April 17, 2009
• Conversations with Calliope - Thursday, April 16, 2009
• Conversations with Calliope - Wednesday, April 15, 2009
• Conversations with Calliope - Tuesday, April 14, 2009
• Conversations with Calliope - Monday, April 13, 2009
• Conversations with Calliope - Saturday, April 11, 2009
• Conversations with Calliope - Thursday, April 09, 2009
• Conversations with Calliope - Wednesday, April 08, 2009
• Conversations with Calliope - Tuesday, April 07, 2009
• Conversations with Calliope - Monday, April 06, 2009
• Conversations with Calliope - Friday, April 03, 2009
• Conversations with Calliope - Thursday, April 02, 2009
• Conversations with Calliope - Wednesday, April 01, 2009
• Conversations with Calliope - Tuesday, March 31, 2009
• Conversations with Calliope - Monday, March 30, 2009
• Conversations with Calliope - Saturday, March 28, 2009
• Conversations with Calliope - Friday, March 27, 2009
• Conversations with Calliope - Thursday, March 26, 2009
• Conversations with Calliope - Wednesday, March 25, 2009
• Conversations with Calliope - Tuesday, March 24, 2009
• Conversations with Calliope - Monday, March 23, 2009
• Conversations with Calliope - Saturday, March 21, 2009
• Conversations with Calliope - Friday, March 20, 2009
• Conversations with Calliope - Wednesday, March 18, 2009
• Conversations with Calliope - Tuesday, March 17, 2009
• Conversations with Calliope - Monday, March 16, 2009
• Conversations with Calliope - Saturday, March 14, 2009
• Conversations with Calliope - Friday, March 13, 2009
• Conversations with Calliope - Thursday, March 12, 2009
• Conversations with Calliope - Tuesday, March 10, 2009
• Conversations with Calliope - Monday, March 09, 2009
• Conversations with Calliope - Saturday, March 07, 2009
• Conversations with Calliope - Friday, March 06, 2009
• Conversations with Calliope - Thursday, March 05, 2009
• Conversations with Calliope - Wednesday, March 04, 2009
• Conversations with Calliope - Tuesday, March 03, 2009
• Conversations with Calliope - Monday, March 02, 2009
• Conversations with Calliope - Saturday, February 28, 2009
• Conversations with Calliope - Friday, February 27, 2009
• Conversations with Calliope - Thursday, February 26, 2009
• Conversations with Calliope - Wednesday, February 25, 2009
• Conversations with Calliope - Tuesday, February 24, 2009
• Conversations with Calliope - Monday, February 23, 2009
• Conversations with Calliope - Friday, February 20, 2009
• Conversations with Calliope - Thursday, February 19, 2009
• Conversations with Calliope - Wednesday, February 18, 2009
• Conversations with Calliope - Tuesday, February 17, 2009
• Conversations with Calliope - Monday, February 16, 2009
• Conversations with Calliope - Wednesday, February 04, 2009
• Conversations with Calliope - Tuesday, February 03, 2009
• Conversations with Calliope - Monday, February 02, 2009
• Conversations with Calliope - Saturday, January 31, 2009
• Conversations with Calliope - Friday, January 30, 2009
• Conversations with Calliope - Thursday, January 29, 2009


A Legacy of Love by Victoria Burks

Her romantic life in shambles, Danielle McKinnon is ready for a change in her life. Unexpected circumstances grants her desire, but terror strikes when her life is threatened by ma..  
Featured BookAds by Silver
Gold and Platinum Members



Authors alphabetically: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen
AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.