AuthorsDen.com   Join (Free!) | Login  

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
   Services MarketPlace (Free to post!)
Where Authors and Readers come together!

SIGNED BOOKS    AUTHORS    eBOOKS new!     BOOKS    STORIES    ARTICLES    POETRY    BLOGS    NEWS    EVENTS    VIDEOS    GOLD    SUCCESS    TESTIMONIALS

Featured Authors:  Matthew Miller, iCHANTI LACE, iJanet Caldwell, iMaryAngela Nangini, iDavid Hearne, iRalph Cates, iStacey Chillemi, i

  Home > Blogs Popular: Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry     

Mark A Brown

· Become a Fan
· Contact me
· Books
· Articles
· Poetry
· Stories
· Blog
· 12 Titles
· 44 Reviews
· Share with Friends!
·
Member Since: Jul, 2008

Mark A Brown, click here to update your pages on AuthorsDen.


Featured Book
Eric and the Enchanted Leaf: A Night with Echo
by Deborah Frontiera

The third book of the Eric and the Enchanted Leaf series takes Eric to Austin, TX to watch the bats fly out from under the Congress Avenue Bridge. The printed version..  
BookAds by Silver
Gold and Platinum Members










Blogs by Mark A Brown

Amazing Creation by J-me (Part 10)
1/20/2009 6:56:55 AM
Genesis 1:24-25
Genesis 1:26-31

Genesis 1:24-25, "And God said, Let the earth bring forth the living creature after his kind, cattle, and creeping thing, and beast of the earth after his kind: and it was so. And God made the beast of the earth after his kind, and cattle after their kind, and every thing that creepeth upon the earth after his kind: and God saw that it was good."

The sixth day begins with the creation of the beasts of the earth. Again God announces that everything will bring forth after his own kind. There is no blurring of lines with God.

Again, I find it amazing that God gives us an example of his word in nature. Cross-breed animals of unlike kind cannot have offspring. The best example of this is the mule. It is a cross between a horse and a donkey. It cannot have children. God's word stands true today as ever.

Genesis 1:26-31, "And God said, Let us make man in our image, after our likeness: and let them have dominion over the fish of the sea, and over the fowl of the air, and over the cattle, and over all the earth, and over every creeping thing that creepeth upon the earth. So God created man in his image, in the image of God created he him; male and female created he them. And God blessed them, and God said unto them, Be fruitful, and multiply, and replenish the earth, and subdue it: and have dominion over the fish of the sea, and over the fowl of the air, and over every living thing that moveth upon the earth. And God said, Behold, I have given you every herb bearing seed, which is upon the face of all the earth, and every tree, in the which is the fruit of a tree yielding seed; to you it shall be for meat. And to every beast of the earth, and to every fowl of the air, and to every thing that creepeth upon the earth, wherein there is life, I have given every green herb for meat: and it was so. And God saw every thing that he had made, and behold, it was very good. And the evening and the morning were the sixth day."

Finally, we see the creation of man. Man is created in the image of God. What an honor to be created in the image of God!

God, who created every thing in a distinct order, gave man dominance over everything on earth. Nothing was left to chance. Man did not gain dominance because of a process of natural select because he developed thumbs or some other ridiculous explanation. He was given dominance by God himself.

God provided everything that was needed for mankind to survive before he created mankind. The very structure and order of the universe prove the creation was a planned and structured event by a benevolent Creator.

God's final pronouncement on his creation is that it is very good, and I for one am in complete agreement. (Not that God needs my approval.)

J-me
Copyright 2009 J-me


Post a Comment

More Blogs by Mark A Brown
• The Battle by J-me - Thursday, December 03, 2009
• The Great Commands by J-me - Tuesday, November 24, 2009
• Walk of Faith by J-me - Wednesday, November 18, 2009
• Eternal Judgment by J-me - Friday, November 06, 2009
• The Resurrection of the Dead by J-me - Wednesday, October 21, 2009
• Laying on of Hands - Gifts of the Spirit by J-me - Monday, October 12, 2009
• Laying on of Hands - Call to Leadership by J-me - Monday, October 05, 2009
• Laying on of Hands - A Call to Service by J-me - Thursday, October 01, 2009
• Doctrine of Baptisms by J-me (Part 6) - Monday, September 21, 2009
• Doctrine of Baptisms by J-me (Part 5) - Monday, September 14, 2009
• Doctrine of Baptisms by J-me (Pt. 4) - Monday, September 07, 2009
• Doctrine of Baptisms by J-me (Pt. 3) - Friday, August 21, 2009
• Doctrine of Baptisms by J-me (Pt. 2) - Tuesday, August 11, 2009
• Doctrine of Baptisms by J-me (Pt. 1) - Tuesday, August 04, 2009
• Faith Toward God by J-me (Pt. 3) - Thursday, July 23, 2009
• Faith Toward God by J-me (Pt. 2) - Thursday, July 16, 2009
• Faith Toward God by J-me (Pt. 1) - Wednesday, July 08, 2009
• Repentance from Dead Works by J-me (Pt. 3) - Tuesday, June 30, 2009
• Repentance from Dead Works by J-me (Pt. 2) - Wednesday, June 24, 2009
• Repentance from Dead Works by J-me (Pt. 1) - Thursday, June 11, 2009
• Principles of the Doctrine of Christ by J-me Pt 1 - Friday, May 29, 2009
• Saddest Chapter in the Bible by J-me (Pt. 9) - Wednesday, May 20, 2009
• Saddest Chapter in the Bible by J-me (Pt. 8) - Thursday, May 14, 2009
• Saddest Chapter in the Bible by J-me (Pt. 7) - Thursday, May 07, 2009
• Saddest Chapter in the Bible by J-me (Pt. 6) - Thursday, April 30, 2009
• Saddest Chapter in the Bible by J-me (Pt. 5) - Friday, April 24, 2009
• Saddest Chapter in the Bible by J-me (Pt. 4) - Saturday, April 18, 2009
• Saddest Chapter in the Bible by J-me (Pt. 3) - Thursday, April 02, 2009
• Saddest Chapter in Bible by J-me (Pt. 2) - Monday, March 30, 2009
• Saddest Chapter in the Bible by J-me (Pt. 1) - Tuesday, March 24, 2009
• The Fall of Man by J-me (Part 13) - Friday, March 20, 2009
• The Fall of Man by J-me (Part 12) - Monday, March 16, 2009
• The Fall of Man by J-me (Part 11) - Thursday, March 12, 2009
• The Fall of Man by J-me (Part 10) - Tuesday, March 10, 2009
• The Fall of Man by J-me (Part 9) - Tuesday, March 03, 2009
• The Fall of Man by J-me (Part 8) - Monday, March 02, 2009
• The Fall of Man by J-me (Part 7) - Tuesday, February 24, 2009
• The Fall of Man by J-me (Part 6) - Friday, February 20, 2009
• The Fall of Man by J-me (Part 5) - Wednesday, February 18, 2009
• The Fall of Man by J-me (Part 4) - Monday, February 16, 2009
• The Fall of Man by J-me (Part 3) - Thursday, February 12, 2009
• The Fall of Man by J-me (Part 2) - Wednesday, February 11, 2009
• The Fall of Man by J-me (Part 1) - Friday, February 06, 2009
• Amazing Creation by J-me (Part 12) - Friday, January 30, 2009
• Amazing Creation by J-me (Part 11) - Friday, January 23, 2009
•  Amazing Creation by J-me (Part 10) - Tuesday, January 20, 2009  
• Amazing Creation by J-me (Part 9) - Thursday, January 15, 2009
• Amazing Creation by J-me (Part 8) - Monday, January 05, 2009
• Amazing Creation by J-me (Part 7) - Friday, January 02, 2009
• Amazing Creation by J-me (Part 6) - Friday, December 19, 2008
• Amazing Creation by J-me (Part 5) - Monday, December 15, 2008
• Amazing Creation by J-me (part 4) - Thursday, December 11, 2008
• Amazing Creation by J-me (Part 3) - Wednesday, December 10, 2008
• Amazing Creation by J-me (part 2) - Friday, December 05, 2008
• Amazing Creation by J-me (part I) - Thursday, December 04, 2008
• The Trinity by J-me (Part IV) - Tuesday, November 25, 2008
• The Trinity by J-me (Part III) - Monday, November 24, 2008
• The Trinity by J-me (Part II) - Friday, November 21, 2008
• The Trinity by J-me (Part I) - Tuesday, November 18, 2008
• Fulfilling God's Purpose for My Life by J-me - Friday, November 14, 2008
• Mysteries of the Bible by J-me (Part III) - Wednesday, November 12, 2008
• Mysteries of the Bible by J-me (part II) - Tuesday, November 11, 2008
• Mysteries of God by J-me (Part I) - Friday, November 07, 2008
• Authority of the Bible - by J-me (Part V) - Tuesday, November 04, 2008
• Authority of the Bible by J-me (Part IV) - Friday, October 31, 2008
• Authority of the Bible by J-me (Part III) - Thursday, October 30, 2008
• Authority of the Bible by J-me (Part II) - Wednesday, October 29, 2008
• Authority of the Bible by J-me (Part I) - Tuesday, October 28, 2008
• Louis Pasteur Debunks Evolution by J-me - Saturday, October 25, 2008
• Is the Bible the Word of God? by J-me - Thursday, October 23, 2008
• My Desire by J-me - Wednesday, October 22, 2008
• Old Sayings Answers by J-me - Friday, September 19, 2008
• Check This Out by J-me - Thursday, August 21, 2008


Authors alphabetically: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen
AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.