AuthorsDen.com   Join (Free!) | Login  

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
   Services MarketPlace (Free to post!)
Where Authors and Readers come together!

SIGNED BOOKS    AUTHORS    eBOOKS new!     BOOKS    STORIES    ARTICLES    POETRY    BLOGS    NEWS    EVENTS    VIDEOS    GOLD    SUCCESS    TESTIMONIALS

Featured Authors:  Bob Mitchley, iMyles Saulibio, iWambui Bahati, iStacey Chillemi, iShervin Hojat, Ph.D., iGeorge Hutton, iAlan Greenhalgh, i

  Home > Blogs Popular: Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry     

Mark A Brown

· Become a Fan
· Contact me
· Books
· Articles
· Poetry
· Stories
· Blog
· 12 Titles
· 44 Reviews
· Share with Friends!
·
Member Since: Jul, 2008

Mark A Brown, click here to update your pages on AuthorsDen.


Featured Book
Einstein, Religion, Politics and Literature-461 pps
by Lonnie Hicks

A look at the United States in terms of the major institutions in the country and the role they play in American life. Based on real time blogs, this book is a collection..  
BookAds by Silver
Gold and Platinum Members










Blogs by Mark A Brown

Repentance from Dead Works by J-me (Pt. 2)
6/24/2009 6:43:18 AM
Repentance is the first principle of the Doctrine of Jesus Christ. (based on Hebrews 6:1-2)

What is Repentance?


What exactly is repentance? Repentance (Fear of the Lord) is to hate evil and depart from it.

Proverbs 8:13, "The fear of the Lord is to hate evil: pride, and arrogancy, and the evil way, and the froward mouth, do I hate."

Psalms 34:11-14, "Come, ye children, hearken unto me: I will teach you the fear of the Lord. What man is he that desireth life, and loveth many days, that he may see good? Keep thy tongue from evil, and thy lips from speaking guile. Depart from evil, and do good; seek peace, and pursue it."

Why do men need to repent of sin?

Because of the wrath of God.

Romans 2:18-21, "For the wrath of God is revealed from heaven against all ungodliness and unrighteousness of men, who hold the truth in unrighteousness; Because that which may be known of God is manifest in them; for God hath shewed it unto them. For the invisible things of him from the creation of the world are clearly seen, being understood by the things that are made, even his eternal power and Godhead; so that they are without excuse: Because that, when they knew God, they glorified him not as God, neither were thankful; but became in their imaginations, and their foolish heart was darkened."

Man has completely rebelled against a Holy and Righteous God! Mankind from Adam to the present has been in rebellion against God.

Genesis 6:5-6, "And God saw that the wickedness of man was great in the earth, and that every imagination of the thoughts of his heart was only evil continually. And it repented the Lord that he had made man on the earth, and it grieved him at his heart."

Jesus also witnesses to the depravity of man.

John 3:19, "And this is the condemnation, that light is come into the world, and men loved darkness rather than light, because their deeds were evil."

It is obvious through God's Word that Repentance (Fear of the Lord) is to hate sin and depart from it. It is also obvious that all who do not repent will see the wrath of God.

The next blog will show the purpose of repentance.

In Christ
J-me
copyright 2009 J-me


Post a Comment

More Blogs by Mark A Brown
• The Battle by J-me - Thursday, December 03, 2009
• The Great Commands by J-me - Tuesday, November 24, 2009
• Walk of Faith by J-me - Wednesday, November 18, 2009
• Eternal Judgment by J-me - Friday, November 06, 2009
• The Resurrection of the Dead by J-me - Wednesday, October 21, 2009
• Laying on of Hands - Gifts of the Spirit by J-me - Monday, October 12, 2009
• Laying on of Hands - Call to Leadership by J-me - Monday, October 05, 2009
• Laying on of Hands - A Call to Service by J-me - Thursday, October 01, 2009
• Doctrine of Baptisms by J-me (Part 6) - Monday, September 21, 2009
• Doctrine of Baptisms by J-me (Part 5) - Monday, September 14, 2009
• Doctrine of Baptisms by J-me (Pt. 4) - Monday, September 07, 2009
• Doctrine of Baptisms by J-me (Pt. 3) - Friday, August 21, 2009
• Doctrine of Baptisms by J-me (Pt. 2) - Tuesday, August 11, 2009
• Doctrine of Baptisms by J-me (Pt. 1) - Tuesday, August 04, 2009
• Faith Toward God by J-me (Pt. 3) - Thursday, July 23, 2009
• Faith Toward God by J-me (Pt. 2) - Thursday, July 16, 2009
• Faith Toward God by J-me (Pt. 1) - Wednesday, July 08, 2009
• Repentance from Dead Works by J-me (Pt. 3) - Tuesday, June 30, 2009
•  Repentance from Dead Works by J-me (Pt. 2) - Wednesday, June 24, 2009  
• Repentance from Dead Works by J-me (Pt. 1) - Thursday, June 11, 2009
• Principles of the Doctrine of Christ by J-me Pt 1 - Friday, May 29, 2009
• Saddest Chapter in the Bible by J-me (Pt. 9) - Wednesday, May 20, 2009
• Saddest Chapter in the Bible by J-me (Pt. 8) - Thursday, May 14, 2009
• Saddest Chapter in the Bible by J-me (Pt. 7) - Thursday, May 07, 2009
• Saddest Chapter in the Bible by J-me (Pt. 6) - Thursday, April 30, 2009
• Saddest Chapter in the Bible by J-me (Pt. 5) - Friday, April 24, 2009
• Saddest Chapter in the Bible by J-me (Pt. 4) - Saturday, April 18, 2009
• Saddest Chapter in the Bible by J-me (Pt. 3) - Thursday, April 02, 2009
• Saddest Chapter in Bible by J-me (Pt. 2) - Monday, March 30, 2009
• Saddest Chapter in the Bible by J-me (Pt. 1) - Tuesday, March 24, 2009
• The Fall of Man by J-me (Part 13) - Friday, March 20, 2009
• The Fall of Man by J-me (Part 12) - Monday, March 16, 2009
• The Fall of Man by J-me (Part 11) - Thursday, March 12, 2009
• The Fall of Man by J-me (Part 10) - Tuesday, March 10, 2009
• The Fall of Man by J-me (Part 9) - Tuesday, March 03, 2009
• The Fall of Man by J-me (Part 8) - Monday, March 02, 2009
• The Fall of Man by J-me (Part 7) - Tuesday, February 24, 2009
• The Fall of Man by J-me (Part 6) - Friday, February 20, 2009
• The Fall of Man by J-me (Part 5) - Wednesday, February 18, 2009
• The Fall of Man by J-me (Part 4) - Monday, February 16, 2009
• The Fall of Man by J-me (Part 3) - Thursday, February 12, 2009
• The Fall of Man by J-me (Part 2) - Wednesday, February 11, 2009
• The Fall of Man by J-me (Part 1) - Friday, February 06, 2009
• Amazing Creation by J-me (Part 12) - Friday, January 30, 2009
• Amazing Creation by J-me (Part 11) - Friday, January 23, 2009
• Amazing Creation by J-me (Part 10) - Tuesday, January 20, 2009
• Amazing Creation by J-me (Part 9) - Thursday, January 15, 2009
• Amazing Creation by J-me (Part 8) - Monday, January 05, 2009
• Amazing Creation by J-me (Part 7) - Friday, January 02, 2009
• Amazing Creation by J-me (Part 6) - Friday, December 19, 2008
• Amazing Creation by J-me (Part 5) - Monday, December 15, 2008
• Amazing Creation by J-me (part 4) - Thursday, December 11, 2008
• Amazing Creation by J-me (Part 3) - Wednesday, December 10, 2008
• Amazing Creation by J-me (part 2) - Friday, December 05, 2008
• Amazing Creation by J-me (part I) - Thursday, December 04, 2008
• The Trinity by J-me (Part IV) - Tuesday, November 25, 2008
• The Trinity by J-me (Part III) - Monday, November 24, 2008
• The Trinity by J-me (Part II) - Friday, November 21, 2008
• The Trinity by J-me (Part I) - Tuesday, November 18, 2008
• Fulfilling God's Purpose for My Life by J-me - Friday, November 14, 2008
• Mysteries of the Bible by J-me (Part III) - Wednesday, November 12, 2008
• Mysteries of the Bible by J-me (part II) - Tuesday, November 11, 2008
• Mysteries of God by J-me (Part I) - Friday, November 07, 2008
• Authority of the Bible - by J-me (Part V) - Tuesday, November 04, 2008
• Authority of the Bible by J-me (Part IV) - Friday, October 31, 2008
• Authority of the Bible by J-me (Part III) - Thursday, October 30, 2008
• Authority of the Bible by J-me (Part II) - Wednesday, October 29, 2008
• Authority of the Bible by J-me (Part I) - Tuesday, October 28, 2008
• Louis Pasteur Debunks Evolution by J-me - Saturday, October 25, 2008
• Is the Bible the Word of God? by J-me - Thursday, October 23, 2008
• My Desire by J-me - Wednesday, October 22, 2008
• Old Sayings Answers by J-me - Friday, September 19, 2008
• Check This Out by J-me - Thursday, August 21, 2008


Authors alphabetically: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen
AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.