AuthorsDen.com   Join (Free!) | Login  

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
   Services MarketPlace (Free to post!)
Where Authors and Readers come together!

SIGNED BOOKS    AUTHORS    eBOOKS new!     BOOKS    STORIES    ARTICLES    POETRY    BLOGS    NEWS    EVENTS    VIDEOS    GOLD    SUCCESS    TESTIMONIALS

Featured Authors:  Jean-Pierre Gregoire, iDr. Stanley Crawford, iCarl David, iRon Mullinax, iDr. Michael De Vito, iRoger Vizi, iJill Eisnaugle, i

  Home > Blogs Popular: Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry     

Mark A Brown

· Become a Fan
· Contact me
· Books
· Articles
· Poetry
· Stories
· Blog
· 12 Titles
· 44 Reviews
· Share with Friends!
·
Member Since: Jul, 2008

Mark A Brown, click here to update your pages on AuthorsDen.


Featured Book
Mangroves and Monsters
by Sharon Pennington

For five long years Cooper’s love survived while he searched for Angeline. Will finding her cost him his life?..  
BookAds by Silver
Gold and Platinum Members










Blogs by Mark A Brown

Repentance from Dead Works by J-me (Pt. 3)
6/30/2009 6:43:43 AM
Repentance - the first principle of the Doctrine of Jesus Christ according to Hebrews 6:1-2

What is the purpose of repentance? It prepares man's heart to receive the mercy of God through Jesus Christ.

The following parable that Jesus spoke reveals God's view of repentance.

• Luke 18:9-14, "And he spake this parable unto certain which trusted in themselves that they were righteous, and despised others: Two men went up into the temple to pray; the one a Pharisee, and the other a publican. The Pharisee stood and prayed thus with himself, God, I thank thee, that I am not as other men are, extortioners, unjust, adulterers, or even as this publican. I fast twice in the week, I give tithes of all that I possess. And the publican, standing afar off, would not lift up so much as his eyes into heaven, but smote upon his breast, saying, God be merciful to me a sinner. I tell you, this man went down to his house justified rather than the other: for every one that exalteth himself shall be abased; and he that humbleth himself shall be exalted."

God calls all to repentance. There is no man that is sinless.

The Pharisee's problem was that he compared himself to others which only leads to pride. He did not humble himself before God.

The Publican saw himself in relation to the holiness of God and knew he could not measure up and placed himself purely in center of God's mercy.

Remember what Jesus said.

• Matthew 9:13, "But go ye and learn what that meaneth, I will have mercy, and not sacrifice: for I am not come to call the righteous, but sinners to repentance."

The following points are central to repentance:

1) Man has rebelled and sinned against God. (Romans 3:23)

2) God's wrath remains on men because of their sin (dead works). (Romans 2:18-21)

3) Without repentance all will perish. (Luke 13:1-5)

4) Repentance (Fear of the Lord) teaches men to hate evil and to depart from it. (Proverbs 8:13 and Psalms 34:11-14)

5) Repentance comes with godly sorrow and humbles a man before God. (Luke 18:9-14 and II Corinthians 7:10)

6) Repentance prepares man's heart to receive forgiveness of sin through Jesus Christ by turning their heart from sin, and toward the living God. (Matthew 3:1-3 and Acts 3:19)

Repentance is central to the Doctrine of Jesus Christ, and without Repentance is no forgiveness of sins.

In Christ,
J-me
Copyright 2009 J-me


Post a Comment

More Blogs by Mark A Brown
• The Battle by J-me - Thursday, December 03, 2009
• The Great Commands by J-me - Tuesday, November 24, 2009
• Walk of Faith by J-me - Wednesday, November 18, 2009
• Eternal Judgment by J-me - Friday, November 06, 2009
• The Resurrection of the Dead by J-me - Wednesday, October 21, 2009
• Laying on of Hands - Gifts of the Spirit by J-me - Monday, October 12, 2009
• Laying on of Hands - Call to Leadership by J-me - Monday, October 05, 2009
• Laying on of Hands - A Call to Service by J-me - Thursday, October 01, 2009
• Doctrine of Baptisms by J-me (Part 6) - Monday, September 21, 2009
• Doctrine of Baptisms by J-me (Part 5) - Monday, September 14, 2009
• Doctrine of Baptisms by J-me (Pt. 4) - Monday, September 07, 2009
• Doctrine of Baptisms by J-me (Pt. 3) - Friday, August 21, 2009
• Doctrine of Baptisms by J-me (Pt. 2) - Tuesday, August 11, 2009
• Doctrine of Baptisms by J-me (Pt. 1) - Tuesday, August 04, 2009
• Faith Toward God by J-me (Pt. 3) - Thursday, July 23, 2009
• Faith Toward God by J-me (Pt. 2) - Thursday, July 16, 2009
• Faith Toward God by J-me (Pt. 1) - Wednesday, July 08, 2009
•  Repentance from Dead Works by J-me (Pt. 3) - Tuesday, June 30, 2009  
• Repentance from Dead Works by J-me (Pt. 2) - Wednesday, June 24, 2009
• Repentance from Dead Works by J-me (Pt. 1) - Thursday, June 11, 2009
• Principles of the Doctrine of Christ by J-me Pt 1 - Friday, May 29, 2009
• Saddest Chapter in the Bible by J-me (Pt. 9) - Wednesday, May 20, 2009
• Saddest Chapter in the Bible by J-me (Pt. 8) - Thursday, May 14, 2009
• Saddest Chapter in the Bible by J-me (Pt. 7) - Thursday, May 07, 2009
• Saddest Chapter in the Bible by J-me (Pt. 6) - Thursday, April 30, 2009
• Saddest Chapter in the Bible by J-me (Pt. 5) - Friday, April 24, 2009
• Saddest Chapter in the Bible by J-me (Pt. 4) - Saturday, April 18, 2009
• Saddest Chapter in the Bible by J-me (Pt. 3) - Thursday, April 02, 2009
• Saddest Chapter in Bible by J-me (Pt. 2) - Monday, March 30, 2009
• Saddest Chapter in the Bible by J-me (Pt. 1) - Tuesday, March 24, 2009
• The Fall of Man by J-me (Part 13) - Friday, March 20, 2009
• The Fall of Man by J-me (Part 12) - Monday, March 16, 2009
• The Fall of Man by J-me (Part 11) - Thursday, March 12, 2009
• The Fall of Man by J-me (Part 10) - Tuesday, March 10, 2009
• The Fall of Man by J-me (Part 9) - Tuesday, March 03, 2009
• The Fall of Man by J-me (Part 8) - Monday, March 02, 2009
• The Fall of Man by J-me (Part 7) - Tuesday, February 24, 2009
• The Fall of Man by J-me (Part 6) - Friday, February 20, 2009
• The Fall of Man by J-me (Part 5) - Wednesday, February 18, 2009
• The Fall of Man by J-me (Part 4) - Monday, February 16, 2009
• The Fall of Man by J-me (Part 3) - Thursday, February 12, 2009
• The Fall of Man by J-me (Part 2) - Wednesday, February 11, 2009
• The Fall of Man by J-me (Part 1) - Friday, February 06, 2009
• Amazing Creation by J-me (Part 12) - Friday, January 30, 2009
• Amazing Creation by J-me (Part 11) - Friday, January 23, 2009
• Amazing Creation by J-me (Part 10) - Tuesday, January 20, 2009
• Amazing Creation by J-me (Part 9) - Thursday, January 15, 2009
• Amazing Creation by J-me (Part 8) - Monday, January 05, 2009
• Amazing Creation by J-me (Part 7) - Friday, January 02, 2009
• Amazing Creation by J-me (Part 6) - Friday, December 19, 2008
• Amazing Creation by J-me (Part 5) - Monday, December 15, 2008
• Amazing Creation by J-me (part 4) - Thursday, December 11, 2008
• Amazing Creation by J-me (Part 3) - Wednesday, December 10, 2008
• Amazing Creation by J-me (part 2) - Friday, December 05, 2008
• Amazing Creation by J-me (part I) - Thursday, December 04, 2008
• The Trinity by J-me (Part IV) - Tuesday, November 25, 2008
• The Trinity by J-me (Part III) - Monday, November 24, 2008
• The Trinity by J-me (Part II) - Friday, November 21, 2008
• The Trinity by J-me (Part I) - Tuesday, November 18, 2008
• Fulfilling God's Purpose for My Life by J-me - Friday, November 14, 2008
• Mysteries of the Bible by J-me (Part III) - Wednesday, November 12, 2008
• Mysteries of the Bible by J-me (part II) - Tuesday, November 11, 2008
• Mysteries of God by J-me (Part I) - Friday, November 07, 2008
• Authority of the Bible - by J-me (Part V) - Tuesday, November 04, 2008
• Authority of the Bible by J-me (Part IV) - Friday, October 31, 2008
• Authority of the Bible by J-me (Part III) - Thursday, October 30, 2008
• Authority of the Bible by J-me (Part II) - Wednesday, October 29, 2008
• Authority of the Bible by J-me (Part I) - Tuesday, October 28, 2008
• Louis Pasteur Debunks Evolution by J-me - Saturday, October 25, 2008
• Is the Bible the Word of God? by J-me - Thursday, October 23, 2008
• My Desire by J-me - Wednesday, October 22, 2008
• Old Sayings Answers by J-me - Friday, September 19, 2008
• Check This Out by J-me - Thursday, August 21, 2008


Authors alphabetically: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen
© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.