AuthorsDen.com  Join Free! | Login 

 
   Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Doug Boren, iBrainard Braimah, iSage Sweetwater, iFrank Whyte, iErnie Heavin, iSandi Schraut, iBrian Hill, i
 
Home > Howard Hopkins
 

Recent Reviews for Howard Hopkins


Night Demons (Book) - 9/16/2003 2:26:48 PM
This sounds exactly like the kind of book I would love to read... horror and sci fi are my favourite genres, apart from poetry. I live in the UK but if you were able to send me a copy I would review it for you in Poetry Life & Times, in a free advert. If you are interested, follow my web page link on any of my poetry postings, you will find my email address on my web ezine page near the bottom. Sara.

Dark Harbors (Book) - 8/8/2002 12:44:55 PM
Sounds like it is a good book.

Black Horses, Cheap Women and Pulp (Article) - 8/29/2006 9:22:31 PM
Ah, another fan of pulp stories and the Old West. While I enjoy the "historical" westerns, it's still hard to beat an outright six-shootin' descendant of the diem novel for fun. There's still a lot of territory to mine. Keep up the good work. Sonny G

Westerns: Single or Series (Article) - 8/4/2005 6:51:52 AM
enjoyed this informative, interesting read

I'd Have Gotten Away with it if iIt Weren't for Those Meddling Cowboys (Article) - 4/26/2005 10:18:58 AM
Great article! This is the kind of westerns I really like. I'll check out some of your books.

I'd Have Gotten Away with it if iIt Weren't for Those Meddling Cowboys (Article) - 1/11/2005 11:05:15 PM
enjoyed the read

Why Ride Black Horses? (Article) - 1/9/2005 2:17:21 PM
I love cowboys and wish that people would not make it a four letter word.

Black Horses, Cheap Women and Pulp (Article) - 12/11/2004 5:03:34 AM
It's strange, I never thought I would like westerns and then a bunch of western movies came out. Young Guns (1 & 2) Tombstone, the incomparable Clint in Pale Rider and superb in Unforgiven, even Wild Wild West, a comedy set in the west starring Will Smith (not typical but really funny). I realized how entertaining a western could be. Reading Lonesome Dove kept me enthralled and then when the movie came out, just as good. Keep the genre alive, Howard! Oh by the way, I'm from Maine as well, more central than coastal, so Hi Neighbor! Debbie

Black Horses, Cheap Women and Pulp (Article) - 2/24/2004 4:35:29 PM
Love the old pulps. Howard is in the forefront of the movement to help put the fun back into Western novels. We need more authors and readers like Howard Hopkins.

Recording the Author Sound Byte (Article) - 2/3/2004 8:31:13 AM
Very nice! I listened to the wav it was very good! Too bad people don't read the articles as much as the poetry. They really miss out. I saw your name and because of the fact that I am friends with Budd Hopkins the UFO author I thought I would check you out. No relationship to him I'm sure.

Designing the PDF Sampler (Article) - 11/29/2001 5:03:17 PM
These are good tips Howard. Good luck with Atlantic Bridge!

Designing the Virtual Press Kit (Article) - 10/30/2001 8:39:52 PM
What a very clever idea!! This sounds wonderful. Congratulations Howard! Stacey

Designing the Virtual Press Kit (Article) - 10/27/2001 6:56:53 PM
Wow, what a fantastic idea! I would love to see your press kit! I'm emailing you right away!

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.