AuthorsDen.com  Join Free! | Login 

 
   Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: P Lewis, iGwendolyn Moore, iTheodore Soderberg, iRandy Richardson, iLloyd Lofthouse, iKaren Dunn, iJoe tofuri@swbell.net, i
 
Home > George E. Albitz
 

Recent Reviews for George E. Albitz


How The West Was Lost (Book) - 4/7/2003 10:31:23 AM
This is an extremely funny book about the Old West as told from the point of view of the Indians. Reminds me so much of "F Troop" in the old days, or any of Mel Brooks' hilarious movies. At times I was laughing so hard tears ran down my face. This is highly recommended for anyone who would like a lighter look at the old west. Pick up a copy soon... you'll be glad you did. Believe me; you will see much more of this talented and humorous writer in the future.

How The West Was Lost (Book) - 1/19/2003 3:55:21 PM
Wow! This would make a hilarious screenplay! Stories of the Old West from a different perspective. If you liked Blazing Saddles, you'll sure enjoy this!

How The West Was Lost (Book) - 1/19/2003 11:07:46 AM
George, wonderful style of writing. The concept of using the Indian's perspective on how the west was lost is marvelous. Best to you...Valerie M. Boggess

How The West Was Lost (Book) - 1/1/2003 11:10:53 AM
Love it...great idea...Good luck with book sales..we always need things to laugh about...inner aerobics..healthy for ya..Again, good luck!

How The West Was Lost (Book) - 12/26/2002 9:00:42 AM
George Albitz unique writing style and sense of humor comes through brillantly in How The West Was Lost. The reader is given the opportunity to view the old west from an Indian's perspective. Truely a witty point of view of the whiteman. A must read for anyone who enjoys reading about the old west!

penwose Speaks (Article) - 12/30/2014 11:12:42 AM
You're absolutely right, the universe does not pay any attention to time. A couple of days ago, I watched an unknown movie called, "Astronaut," that suffered only a C rating from viewers. While the only actor was riding a spaceship of very confined space, being whipped around Venus on its way to being whipped again around Earth and on to Europa, the astronaut in question was consumed with his daily sleep allotment, calorie allotment, exercise allotment, and time. Exactly what time he was following, I don't know. But he did have a single digital readout for it. Interesting, since it took him four years to go to Venus and get back to Earth. Ron

FLIRTATION WITH DEATH (Article) - 1/2/2011 5:49:19 PM
How funny, I could picture this all going on...have you checked to see if the sticker is still there? lol...happy new years to you and I hope it's all sticker free...

HOW TO STOP EMBARRASSING BODY ODOR (Article) - 5/25/2009 8:17:17 AM
This is a crackup George. My kind of stinky humor. Patrick

ARIZONANS SEE UFO! (Article) - 5/19/2009 1:46:22 PM
So What Else Is New!? TRASK...

The Asteroid is coming! (Article) - 4/16/2008 7:57:10 PM
Very amusing. It deserves more readers and commentary. Way better than a lot of other things published on this site. Thanks for the read. ~M~

Tom (Article) - 2/18/2008 8:45:38 AM
Good story here and one that many of us can relate to I think. I've known that kind of certifiable guy that everyone was afraid of and he actually enjoyed keeping them that way so they didn't get to know his weakness which was really loneliness. Became the catch 22 of his life. Lady J

Mars Spider? (Article) - 1/31/2008 12:03:57 PM
Another Spider story for the web. Malcolm Watts

Bilingual (Article) - 12/5/2007 1:26:30 PM
Wery good, and I think I know what you mean. Lady J

The Bushman (Article) - 12/4/2007 4:26:46 PM
well said. Lady J

SHIP HITS ICEBERG (Article) - 11/24/2007 2:17:20 PM
Quite good. Lady J

Two Moons (Article) - 8/6/2007 5:06:30 PM
way cool, make sure you remind me before that day..In fact I thought of you and Marcia the other night as a bright light woke me in the middle of the night. The moon, I think it was the moon came up in the same spot that the sun comes up in the morning so as I see looking out the window it woke me up. Lady J

Two Moons (Article) - 8/6/2007 2:36:09 PM
Wow, I can not wait to see that.

SPACE TRAVEL GETS PRICIER (Article) - 7/20/2007 6:41:31 AM
Thanks George - I got a good laugh to start my day.

Piranhas (Article) - 7/5/2007 6:53:10 PM
Makes me feel much better...they still eat the cow in seconds but like you said only if they feel threatened. Lady J

Cavemen Lawsuit (Article) - 6/9/2007 6:59:42 AM
Well, there goes another good series this fall. Was looking forward to it...lol...I've been waiting for something like this to happen. Always those relatives that have nothing to do with you till there is money to be had. Lady J

Gold Discovered on Mars!  (Article) - 5/31/2007 12:44:02 PM
I love this. First thing that came to my mind was a gold rush but never thought about those ebayer's making bogus maps! wow. Lady J

Stolen Bathtub (Article) - 5/30/2007 4:38:56 PM
Love the logic...Lady J

News Release (Article) - 5/20/2007 4:00:07 PM
very cute, made me laugh. hey, I agree, it was a first all the same. Lady J

Potentially Habitable Planet Found (Article) - 5/15/2007 9:54:29 AM
Good article. Food for thought here. And I bet they were all surprised to find such a thing. I can't wait till the hubble sends back a photo that shows a pilot waving hello wearing his presidents halloween costume mask. Now that will be the day. Lady J

The Bushman (Article) - 5/9/2007 1:50:58 PM
Couldn't help laughing at the strategy of waiting for the suisuide bomers to run out. That's probably the most logical thing I've heard about war though, when one stops to think. Lady J

Space Facts! (Article) - 4/15/2007 11:36:22 AM
George, I did not see Marcia, last week, only because I did not go outside, yet I will confirm that her moon beams were bright enough to cast a shadow one the things in the yard I could see out my window, so it was her or a ufo. Since nothing hit the news about ufo's I think it's safe to say, she's ok. Lady J ps. I thought that there was no definate decision on the Pluto thing.

Lunar Oversight…with correction! (Article) - 4/7/2007 11:01:24 AM
Actually I would have thought one Mr. Bush would have usurped that orb for himself by now. Just trying this on for size. New Marcia. Quarter Marcia. Full Marcia. OK, it works for me!

Lunar Oversight…with correction! (Article) - 4/7/2007 10:16:46 AM
Marcia sound ok to me. I'll put that on my calender under important events. The offical author den moon naming date by George E Albitz claims the moon for Marcia, Lady J

Hillary’s New Space Bill (Article) - 3/20/2007 12:16:43 PM
Politicos All Myth(ing) In Space... TRASK

It Came From Space! (Article) - 3/19/2007 6:12:00 PM
Glad I moved away from that area. Very cute. Lady J

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.