AuthorsDen.com  Join Free! | Login 

 
   Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Rosemary Patterson, iKim Glassman, iChynna Laird, iRon Mullinax, iDietmar Rothe, iShelley Costello, iLeslie Garcia, i
 
Home > Cynth'ya Lewis cynthyaspeaks@gmail.com
 

Recent Reviews for Cynth'ya Lewis cynthyaspeaks@gmail.com


21 Mantras To Edu-lighten Your Cultural Mind Guidebook (Book) - 12/1/2008 6:24:35 PM
Academic Freedom - Professors in institutions of higher education are allowed to conduct research and to teach that research, reguardless of controversal issues or subject matter. Academic Freedom allows the professor the right to teach certain materials that might not have been allowed in high school. ISBN: 0-13-1958-25-9 cornerstone Followed primary edu. up to two (9) nine courses at kaplan and then found authorsden

21 Mantras To Edu-lighten Your Cultural Mind Guidebook (Book) - 4/14/2007 8:43:25 AM
Sounds like a good read. I'll have to get this.

21 Mantras To Edu-lighten Your Cultural Mind Guidebook (Book) - 4/4/2007 5:32:12 AM
You sound like an enlightened one, a great, great one. Your writing is breathtaking, beneficial and utterly original.

21 Mantras To Edu-lighten Your Cultural Mind Guidebook (Book) - 10/6/2004 7:55:16 PM
Sounds very interesting and promising Cynth'ya.... Good luck with the chapbook... Peter

Flash Scribble (Short Story) - 3/11/2012 4:27:27 PM
sounds fun and brought a smile to my face. thanks for sharing....

Reed/Professional Overview (Short Story) - 11/22/2011 9:05:29 PM
"Cynth'ya's Personal Journey" was excellent and I love this photo. Audrey

Confessions to Mama (Short Story) - 11/22/2011 2:33:15 PM
This is my first time reading this article and it brought on tears and stirred me in the deepest way - like in the pit of my gut. probably because the "daddy" she refers to was my daddy's brother. Very profound and very well done. I love you, cousin. God bless you. Audrey

my mayan oasis (Short Story) - 5/3/2010 10:46:54 AM
Hmmm . . . I don't care too much for golf either! But I guess it's better than politics!

Bob's Story (Short Story) - 9/7/2009 5:28:54 PM
BOB IS A BLESSED INDIVIDUAL, HIS ACHIEVEMENTS ARE CERTAINLY VERY INTERESTING AND INSPIRING. THANKS FOR SHARING THIS INFORMATIVE STORY.GOD BLESS. JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

purely remedial (Short Story) - 8/30/2009 7:12:27 AM
It all comes down to never loosing your sence of humor and work at a relationship everyday...well said, Cynth'ya Carole~

purely remedial (Short Story) - 8/30/2009 2:02:23 AM
well done

Money IS Debt (Short Story) - 3/8/2009 12:34:28 PM
Cynth'ya, This is a fantastic video. How did you ever get started on this subject? I'll be emailing you further. s/hank

Super Boo (Short Story) - 2/1/2009 10:08:23 AM
Thank you for sharing this unique and most entertaining page, Cynth'ya...you always know how to bring on the smiles peace and blessings, Carole~

Cynth'ya's Bio Page-Part 2 of 2 (Short Story) - 1/29/2009 12:10:01 AM
Now that's cool, Cynth'ya. :) Always a source of inspiration - thank you. I love you! (((HUGS))), Karla. Saved your blog to my favorites - now how to comment on it?

U-thankful? (Short Story) - 11/27/2008 1:30:38 AM
Happy Thanksgiving to you and your family, Cynth'ya; may it be full of God's many blessings! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D X0X0X0X0

U-thankful? (Short Story) - 11/26/2008 12:53:14 PM
Hi Cynth'ya, Happy Thanksgiving to you as well. Cynthia

Breakthrough (Short Story) - 11/23/2008 3:05:45 AM
Everywhere people are struggling, and the rich folks just don't give a durn, or they waste money like nobody's business! Sad!! God help us all during these hard economic times!! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :(

Breakthrough (Short Story) - 11/22/2008 12:33:49 PM
Not just in Muncie, Indiana, Cynth'ya, all corners of the country affected ... trust us, we know. Time we get back to neighbor getting to know neighbor ... maybe hard times will bring us back to being compassionate again, you know? God help us all. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Marine Mom Speaks (Short Story) - 5/2/2008 7:54:28 PM
Wow! A lot said in an inspiring letter of modest length. She needs to tour the country making speeches, I think. Thanks for sharing.

Small Town Obama (Short Story) - 4/13/2008 7:32:49 PM
The world has already seen how dumb voters have been. As a result, they forgot how SMART voters can be whenever they are more sober. I know how K feels: It's now become hard to trust anyone! Gore maybe? Would he repeat? Frankly, none of the 3 candidates truly excites anyone, it seems. But I know you're excited about Mr. O and that is as you should be if he's your choice. So many voters still haven't decided. At least there is a lot of interest! Hope this makes sense.

Small Town Obama (Short Story) - 4/13/2008 9:56:25 AM
Everyone has the right to their own opinion. In our great nation, it is guaranteed. Don't believe Obama is innocent of tremendous sums of foreign and big business PAC money. He is simply another politician that spins the facts in a way that best suites his cause. Where is the great poetry I'm waiting for dear lady? Jon Michael Willey

Small Town Obama (Short Story) - 4/12/2008 4:46:06 PM
You have your right to vote for whomever you so choose, but I just don't trust Obama. Never have, never will. Just my feelings. Still, a very good write; brava! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :( I don't know WHOM to trust; there's no clear choice I would choose!

Small Town Obama (Short Story) - 4/12/2008 4:27:54 PM
Cynth'ya, Still weighing my options - paying very close attention to all the candidates. But you're right - the media is portraying all of them in judgemental colors, based on conjecture and rumor. Time to get to the truth of the matter. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Small Town Obama (Short Story) - 4/12/2008 4:25:07 PM
Remember, the role of American News is to plug the minds of the people with what THEY want you to believe. Until we have heard, read and seen unedited information straight from the source, until you can look into the eyes of someone and know they mean business, not just trying to get their spouse back in the white house....then don't turn around and talk about being "elite"....let's talk about rich candidates who are millionaires who call in favors. God bless the REAL America that is NOT depicted in the American News media, but at town hall meetings where people are allowed a real voice, not an edited-left-on-the-cutting room-floor-voice. blessin's, right is right, and a lie is a lie...always will be and they lied on Jesus too, "they" were called Pharisees, today we call them Fox News and the New York Times.) clr

It Takes a Fool (Short Story) - 2/24/2008 12:01:49 PM
Being stuck with the flu myself this was quite interesting to read...lol!! Love Tinka

It Takes a Fool (Short Story) - 2/24/2008 8:25:56 AM
Enjoyed this piece very much, it took me back to my youth where my grandmother then my mom used many of the cures you talked about, but I seem to remember instead of heating pads, it was wool socks around the neck, and then something warm to cover the chest. I used some of them with my own children and grandchildren. Great write Carole~

It Takes a Fool (Short Story) - 2/24/2008 8:00:32 AM
A good write and a very good thing for others to know that flu like symptoms, the sore throat and ache, some fresh garlic, soften it by cooking slowly (nuke for a few moments) add 2 tbsp apple cider vinager,2 tbsp of honey to eight ounces of water, let the garlic sit in the glass stuffed full of garlic cloves. Then eat one of the cloves in the morning, noon and evening, is usually all you need to turn that tide. It really works still. I have a friend who does the curing for a year and has two of those gallon jars curing right now. Heating the garlic in the vinager and water formular is the next best thing. Lady J

It Takes a Fool (Short Story) - 2/24/2008 4:50:43 AM
Cynth'ya, Know why they call it medical practice - 'cause they ain't p e r f e c t e d it enough. Truth?? Gimme the old time prescriptions ANYDAY - way it is now, you have to take these pills to counteract the side effects of those pills to counteract the side effects of ... ad nauseaum. No wonder people are overmedicated - and most of this stuff "they" want us to take is dangerous - even Tylenol, Aspirin ... nothing wrong with hot totties or Mama's chicken soup!! Got me goin, hun, love this article - well done!! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

It Takes a Fool (Short Story) - 2/24/2008 3:31:14 AM
Interestin' read, Cynth'ya; well penned! Love the readin' chickens; cute! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :)

For The Not So Merry Merry (Article) - 10/1/2014 6:21:43 AM
Trying to "create greatness" all the time. It wasn't so long ago that # meant "pound" as a decidedly English weight of measure. I'm not on Twitter, but I understand that Twitter has changed the meaning of # in a very short time. Interesting… Welcome back. Haven't seen your postings for a while. Ron

Warning Signs of Bad Relationships (Article) - 9/22/2010 6:46:08 AM
Nobody really doubts the robust nature of the rebound in the Indian industrial sector. But data on the growth of the capital goods sector released by the government, and those compiled from industry present a study in contrast. According to the data released by the government, the capital goods segment in the overall industrial output rose by 63 per cent in July and pushed up the Index of Industrial Production (IIP) by 13.8 per cent. This was almost twice analysts’ expectations of industrial growth of 7.7 per cent. -------------------- Dx ------------------- [url="http://www.trainwithmeonline.com/stretching_exercises.html">Stretching Exercises </url>-Stretching Exercises

Warning Signs of Bad Relationships (Article) - 3/16/2010 12:48:59 AM
When you observe these signs(given above), a warning bell should go off and alert you to reevaluate the direction of your relationship. Perhaps the most practical way of doing this would be to make a list with two columns. Use one column to list the positive traits of your relationship and jot down the negative attributes of your relationship in the other. Take the time to come up with a concrete list in both columns. Once you are done with the list, see which column is longer in order to ascertain whether the odds are stacked against the survival of your relationship or there's hope for you and your partner yet. By doing this you can view the entire situation in an objective manner. You then make it easier to end the relationship.

Let's Make a Slave (strong language) (Article) - 11/30/2009 1:44:13 PM
Hi, Cynth'ya, I am familiar with the Willie Lynch letter. I have had difficulty finding any verification of Frederick Douglas being the writer of "Let's Make a Slave." Could you please tell me where I may see the original Douglas "Let's Make a Slave" writing?

What the VFH?!?!? (Article) - 11/1/2009 5:14:56 AM
WEll written and noted. Sometimes it is in the asking that things become clear. I enjoyed this from you. Great job. LadyJ

Mind Ya' Own Business (Article) - 9/19/2009 3:16:51 PM
I Haven't Read Write Much Anything Past Weeks A D---I Got Give You Credit For This Write Little Complex Long But, More People Should Read It,i.e. Maybe They'll Get Inspired-Huh!? TRASK...

Warning Signs of Bad Relationships (Article) - 7/28/2009 2:10:38 PM
Real Problem Is: People Just Don't Know When To Quit,i.e. Walk Away Never Look Back... Credit Illuminating Write... TRASK

Warning Signs of Bad Relationships (Article) - 3/10/2009 12:44:11 PM
Hello Cynth'ya, This is all true. I learned too late that my X husband had psychological issues such as these and only after reading medical books did I see how the symptoms revealed he was not capable of handling relationships not even with our children. All my efforts at "keeping the marriage" was futile and it started to destroy me, getting out was hard, but it kept me alive. Single women should read this and keep it in mind!!!! Cynthia

Wall Street Scum (Article) - 2/7/2009 7:01:26 PM
While I Can Agree With You On Some Above---El Presidente Obamma Was Bought $$ As Paid For By Greed Mongering Corporate America Prior Getting Into White(Whore) House,i.e. Why Is That So Hard To See!? TRASK...

Warning Signs of Bad Relationships (Article) - 1/2/2009 3:36:46 PM
Unhealthy often will lead to abuse if it has not already! ditch that Jerk and get out before you get hurt really bad!

Ted the Thief? (Article) - 10/29/2008 6:36:02 PM
This is just fine. I read it with great interest.

tEsTdRiVe (Article) - 10/25/2008 6:26:10 AM
Computer, 101: love it, appreciate all the info I can get! Saving this primer - well done! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

tEsTdRiVe (Article) - 10/24/2008 4:12:55 PM
I Love It Cyn.. My Musician Friend Tom Says: I Feel Sorry For People Who Don't Know (Computers) What Hell They're Doing... On The Ohter End Of It All: There's Million$ Hacker$ Maken Fool$ Out Of (Stuck On Stupid People) Them You...

ObamiCains (Article) - 10/12/2008 3:59:26 PM
SO CALLED ECONOMY TRIP: Our Alcalde Villa-Gross-Sa Los Angelese Mexifornia Sleazy Budget Says No New Taxes?.....He Didn't Tell You He Raised (Quad Drupple $$) Traffic Hidden Camera Lights $381.00--I Got It, My Manager Got It, His Friend Got It=More Traffic Tickets...(God) Knows How Many Others Got It Ticket$??? I Nor He,Nor They Can Pay Our There $153.00 Month Hole In Wall Rent Increases... ANOTHER PRIME EXAMPLE SO-CALLED ECONOMY... SANCTUARY CITY: All This To Pay $$ For (GANGS ILLEGALS MEXICANOS) =CHEAP $$ LABOR= Kick Back$ To Politicians Whomever You They Rob,Maim,Kill You Blind $ Illegals Gangs... Year 2007 Taxpayers Los Angelese City Paid Out In Gangs Prevention Over $100 Million$... Year 2007 Taxpayers Los Angelese Sleazy County Paid Out In Free Food Stamps,Medical, Welfare To Illegals Mexicanos $444 Million$... While I Read Your Stuff I Rarely Comment But Then Neither Do You... Credit For Illuminating Write... TRASK

Anti-American? (Article) - 10/12/2008 2:44:26 AM
thought provoking

ObamiCains (Article) - 10/11/2008 5:18:02 AM
Simple truths, Cynth'ya. I am so pleased that I do not hang with those four special friends. And Bash was on TV this morning soothing public anxieties by saying "We've all got to work together," whatever THAT means. Trying to organize Americans is a lot like trying to herd cats. We have a nation of followers and those two candidates are certainly not leaders. Remember when Obama and McCain suspended their campaigns to go help Congress solve the bail-out issue, and neither one of them had enough clout to sway anyone? That's how much lack of clout they would bring to the Oval Office. Yet, idiots at these meetings will look at the candidates and ask them, "What are you going to DO about our problems?" I am poor. I do not own anything so I have nothing to lose. I have all I need to keep me happy, so I have no problems for ObamaCain to solve. That works for me :-) Ted

ObamiCains (Article) - 10/11/2008 4:59:16 AM
You have a well trained and educated mind. This article stands out as a strong expression of reason amid the chaos.

Warning Signs of Bad Relationships (Article) - 9/18/2008 1:11:30 PM
Excellent! If only I had read this 40 years ago. Still, I don't know if I would have heeded the warning. All of the situations you address, are in my books: "A Letter to my Sisters:The Way Out" and "Looking thru the Fence/Diamonds in the Rough" Voncele Savage (www.savagehouse.net)

Tax-EEEEEEZE! (Article) - 7/22/2008 1:06:29 AM
well said

Who boo'd da' Don? (Article) - 6/13/2008 7:08:00 AM
Cynthia, That just goes to show we need a tremendous paradigmn shift in this country.I too ama CRTA with YTB.I enjoy sharing this business with everyone i come in contact with.This is a REAL business... Why?? Beacause there are toomany people,making too much money for this thing not to be real!!!

Karenga on Jeremiah & Jesus (Article) - 4/30/2008 7:39:20 AM
Good thoughtful write or speech. In ref to "pleasing and placating whites" it must be remembered that it really means pleasing and placating the voters, whom are all colors and in varying numbers. If there are more white voters, then "whites" by logic must be placated. If one lives in South Africa then "black" voters must be placated for they are in the majority. The key word is truth. "bear witness to truth" he says. In ref to "rich white men control this country" that observation or reality applies to a great part of the Western World, not only the U.S. In live in So. America. Who "really" controls? Yes, rich white men. Maybe a woman or two in the case of Katherine Graham in the U.S., Michelle Bachalet in Chile and some others. Frankly, it's sad we have these 3 main candidates only. We must understand people's concern for avoiding another election mistake. Some people's concern, anyway. Others don't give a you-know. Truth, beauty, love and justice must always be the forefront of any country's or person's values or priorities. Something like this. Hope it makes sense. Thanks for sharing this eloquent speaker and professor.

Bubba's Motel? Soul Plane? (Article) - 3/21/2008 4:03:42 PM
Good for sharing this .. valuable helps. Sam and Dave ........ I'm A Soul Man ....... I remember that song. I also like Soul Ja Boy Tell Em ......... you need to know the good and the bad........ Angela Doreathy Glass Watkins

Hide-N-Go-Hillary? (Article) - 2/16/2008 4:54:35 AM
The real Clinton's are racists phonies, you say? Could it be that they really don't care about black Americans at all and only pander to them for their votes? Nah... If Bill was really a racist, he would have slipped and said, Even Sambo could win in South Caroline, instead of Jesse Jackson. Personally I wouldn't vote for a president for Black people or women, I going to vote an American President for Americans, and that might just be Obama.

Don't Miss The Boat (Article) - 2/15/2008 5:57:08 AM
enjoyed the read

Don't Miss The Boat (Article) - 2/15/2008 4:31:41 AM
Good advice, but it looks like I won't be taking any cruises for a while. :) Guess I'll miss the boat! LOL Well penned, Cynth'ya, and I love the graphics! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

wingbeat (Poetry) - 2/9/2015 11:23:00 AM
WoW an outstanding write Cynth;ya I was reading some of my old poetry and came upon you had reviewed and it brought back wonderful memories of my favorite reviewer Sister Cynth'ya....missed reading your work though this one was about a year old......... Love & Peace be with you William

negativity (Poetry) - 8/10/2014 4:34:24 PM
Powerful work Cynth'ya,and a weapon for all to use to defeat the negatives in our lives. Thanks for sharing,and continued success- Barbara J Henry

wingbeat (Poetry) - 2/16/2014 10:20:40 AM
Thank you for sharing this message through your verses, Cynth'ya. Love and peace to you, Regis

wingbeat (Poetry) - 2/16/2014 8:56:06 AM
Welcome back, I see you've been through some changes. Ron

mileage (Poetry) - 12/19/2013 7:04:43 AM
Yes, excellent poem! At times, we hold on too long - so we dont have to be alone.... P.S. Hope u kicked him to the curve.

blood offering (Poetry) - 12/19/2013 6:59:12 AM
Wow - powerful and true piece... -- Unlike Ms. B. Henry, I see no colors (race) in your poem. It seems to be for all people of all races to me. Yeah, politics seems to be a profession where the player must all be or become corrupt or compromised. Jimmy

barrier (Poetry) - 12/19/2013 6:50:29 AM
Hey there. How are you? Sorry I've been gone so long and taken so much time to respond. - staus quo --) bad -- your thoughts --) very good and insightful Jimmy

barrier (Poetry) - 8/21/2013 6:33:20 AM
Yes, living up to the status quo can be quite boring and dull. We have to break through those barriers––shattered them––and shake everybody up if we are ever going to progress as human beings. Nicely stated. Good to see you writing again. Ron

WHOOPS (Poetry) - 7/17/2013 12:49:33 PM
Fantastic,motivational, and inspirational poem; you said it all here! Continued success- Barbara J. Henry

blood offering (Poetry) - 7/17/2013 12:45:56 PM
Powerful,thought provoking indictment of the state of race relations. Thank you for telling it like it is,and for sharing it with us here in The Den. Continued success- Barbara J. Henry

hit (Poetry) - 4/15/2013 5:55:11 PM
Great work Cynth'ya, I did not miss hit! Continued success Barbara J. Henry

2005 meValuation (Poetry) - 2/21/2013 1:07:38 PM
This one is chillingly introspective,and powerfully visual. Looking in the mirror after reading this one takes true grit. Continued success- Barbara J Henry

moving day  (Poetry) - 2/11/2013 11:00:38 AM
You've said it so well Cynth'ya: Each of us has been in that place,and although sometime we are reluctant to "move", we know it is for the best. Continued success/ Barbara J Henry

blood offering (Poetry) - 2/7/2013 9:23:01 AM
I watched the video and everyone should. Throughout history those that wish to rule have used de-humanizing rhetoric to demean others. We speak of freedom and don't give it to others. We speak of freedom of religion and don't respect those of others. We are two-faced and arrogant, hypocrites when we tout false ideologies. America's obsession with guns in the gun culture is a good example of how far we have left the idea of peaceful living behind in favor of hiding behind our fears––false fears––that someone, somehow is out to get us, kill us, or take away our materialistic possessions that are really meaningless when regard them with false intentions. Ron

value (Poetry) - 1/30/2013 11:32:31 AM
Powerful message Cynth'ya! Leaves much behind to ponder. Prettiest baby I have seen in a long time. Continued success. Barbara J Henry

labyrinth (Poetry) - 8/10/2012 12:28:49 PM
Such a deeply profound & sad poem neatly packaged..Thank U. I loved it!

bedroom (Poetry) - 3/10/2012 7:37:53 AM
Awesome write Sister Cynth'ya Most enjoyable the soul's mysteriousness reside within the beauty of the hostess eyes...... Love & peace be with you William

bedroom (Poetry) - 3/6/2012 2:59:49 PM
Cynth'ya, The eyes show everything...Good Always, Deborah

bedroom (Poetry) - 2/28/2012 11:43:17 AM
One for thinking about it… Ron

bedroom (Poetry) - 2/27/2012 10:22:33 PM
the eyes do reveal the soul but not its intent ...

struggle (Poetry) - 2/18/2012 11:23:55 AM
As long as it is physical exercise, it's good. But the brain needs to relax once in a while. Sometimes, all you need is enough. Ron

struggle (Poetry) - 2/18/2012 8:48:11 AM
Well said indeed. :) Janna

struggle (Poetry) - 2/17/2012 7:41:38 AM
sage advice ... btw, you new pic looks nice!

game (Poetry) - 2/9/2012 10:29:46 PM
I AM A TERRIBLE 'GAME' PLAYER...THAT'S WHY I ALWAYS GIVE MY 'HAND' TO GOD...HE PLAYS FOR ME AND HE 'ALWAYS' WINS! WONDERFUL METAPHOR,THANKS FOR SHARING. LOVE, BLESSINGS AND FAITH...JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

polite (Poetry) - 1/10/2012 8:49:47 PM
lol ... time passes so quickly have to laugh at its duration until we cry at its cessation ....

polite (Poetry) - 1/10/2012 11:48:36 AM
Yes it is and it's even funnier (not)when I have to be REMINDED that it happened to us 10 years ago. Patrick

pressed (Poetry) - 12/27/2011 7:43:45 AM
Cynth'ya, Outstanding words of wisdom. ...Michael

a very bad poem (Poetry) - 12/14/2011 1:54:30 PM
Cynth'ya, We should all let the 'kids' in us come out to play more often; doing so,does wonders for the creative side of us,and that's the truth. Continued success Barbara J Henry

tenure (Poetry) - 9/11/2011 7:22:57 PM
Great message! Enjoyed.

tenure (Poetry) - 9/11/2011 6:43:31 AM
Beautiful and powerful, Cynth'ya you are the ultimate creative poet!

cartel (Poetry) - 8/10/2011 11:29:55 PM
Did you notice? The old man died with four fingers, but was born with five?

trashTalk (Poetry) - 7/12/2011 9:30:45 AM
Great work Cynth'ya,and I noticed the trash is in the garbage can where it belongs;never must we let it stay in our heads. Continued success/ Barbara J. Henry

friend? (a satire) (Poetry) - 7/12/2011 9:29:10 AM
I think this is intense and brilliant, thoughts so well expressed! (I was just missing my mom and so was watching I Love Lucy with my lunch) Christine

friend? (a satire) (Poetry) - 7/12/2011 8:13:54 AM
Hahahaha - I remember that episode of 'I Love Lucy' ... funny as all get out. Relate to the write CLR. Peace to you ... r

trashTalk (Poetry) - 7/10/2011 7:52:17 AM
It's only when we start believing in those pesky little voices that we get into trouble...nice write. Cheers, Dan

little (Poetry) - 5/3/2011 10:58:28 AM
Much truth here. Patrick

little (Poetry) - 4/30/2011 8:43:08 AM
There is much to think about in your presentation here, Cynth'ya. Thank you for sharing a most apt and timely offering. Love and best wishes, Regis

tight (Poetry) - 4/22/2011 11:16:02 AM
Wise words in tight poetry. Patrick

tight (Poetry) - 4/18/2011 11:24:12 PM
Kool and enjoyable write Sister Cynth"ya trying to get back into my Den's groove been gone sporadically too long...... Looking forward to reading more of you Love & Peace be with you William

? (Poetry) - 4/14/2011 9:17:32 PM
All y'all r CRAZEE & I love it! (smile)

? (Poetry) - 3/16/2011 10:25:19 AM
Very cre8tive work, Cynth'ya

? (Poetry) - 3/14/2011 6:05:30 PM
most interesting poetic formula ...

? (Poetry) - 3/10/2011 5:12:53 PM
If you say so. Nifty way to express your thoughts! Connie

? (Poetry) - 3/10/2011 10:57:13 AM
Eye sea. U hit the N8L on the mark. John

game (Poetry) - 3/9/2011 5:00:30 PM
an important statement craftily designed ... (thanx for the shout)

game (Poetry) - 3/9/2011 2:37:48 PM
A game at this pitstop we call life on our way to paradise Well penned Sister William

game (Poetry) - 3/9/2011 10:20:11 AM
Great write Cynth'ya, and oh so very true! Continued success~ Barbara J.Henry

game (Poetry) - 3/9/2011 3:53:17 AM
So unique and inspirational.

game (Poetry) - 3/4/2011 8:47:55 PM
Mind games that are hurtful and needless, how right you are... Be always safe, Karen

game (Poetry) - 3/4/2011 3:50:08 AM
Oh- the games people play- Well done indeed. John

game (Poetry) - 3/4/2011 3:41:52 AM
Great write, Cynth'ya; well done! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Texas, Karen Lynn. :D

bite (Poetry) - 2/12/2011 3:21:15 PM
Right to the point!

bite (Poetry) - 2/11/2011 8:39:37 PM
Now this is the language I love best...beautiful imagery describing that is going on outside. Amor

bite (Poetry) - 2/9/2011 11:11:31 PM
This snow and ice has been a surprise...cute

bite (Poetry) - 2/8/2011 2:36:57 AM
Where the New York minute meets Katrina's Ice Queen sister? OMG! That first snow storm we had, and the snowfall we have had sine, has kept our streets, sidewalks, playgrounds, yards, and cars covered in the white powdery blanket we call snow. But you know,I love watching it snow though,each pristine flake hitting the ground and everything else. I don't get around in the snow like I used to 25 years ago, But I still what mother nature has to offer. If only more people could see the beauty in nature that I do, maybe they would be able to appreciate this earth better. Thank you Cynth'ya for sharing. May the Lord Jesus bless you, and those whom you love, and be with you always, and at your side constantly. With much love in my heart, joy to the world, peace on earth, & ((((((((((MANY WONDERFUL SISTERLY HUGGGGSSSS)))))))))), your little sister, Barbie

bite (Poetry) - 2/7/2011 10:35:54 AM
Wonderful writing sweet lady..well done ..stay safe and stay out of the COLD ok...Hugssss

bite (Poetry) - 2/7/2011 10:18:42 AM
Cool, or should I say, COLD...e

bite (Poetry) - 2/6/2011 8:07:49 AM
Katrina's Ice Queen Sister ... I like that comparison. Donna

decade (Poetry) - 2/4/2011 12:33:22 PM
Day by day 3,650 times plus or minus a leap year or two equals a decade. Wouldn't ya think something good could come of it? Patrick

decade (Poetry) - 2/2/2011 11:21:47 AM
You go, Cynth'ya

gaZe (Poetry) - 1/30/2011 2:11:33 PM
Thought-inciting words, Cynth'ya. Thank you for sharing your philosophy. Love and blessings, Regis

gaZe (Poetry) - 1/30/2011 1:56:45 PM
Nice, simple and meaningful. Patrick

gaZe (Poetry) - 1/30/2011 1:04:37 PM
This is beautiful and full of emotion and faith. The picture does this poem justice, cause God's infinite wisdom is greater than the finite seas of our little world. When I gaze at the rainbow colored sunset, or the new fallen snow, I know God is at work, but I wonder if He doesn't have a little fun at the same time. Thank you Cynth'ya you actually made me smile. May the Lord Jesus bless you, and those whom you love, and be with you always, and at your side constantly. With much love in my heart, joy to the world, peace on earth, & ((((((((((MANY WONDERFUL SISTERLY HUGGGGSSSS)))))))))), your little sister, Barbie

gaZe (Poetry) - 1/30/2011 6:01:26 AM
Wonderful poetry, Cynth'ya; well penned! Love you, sis! (((HUGS))) As always, your friend in Texas, Karen Lynn. :D

chances (Poetry) - 1/27/2011 12:26:57 PM
And yet if we didn't take chances where would any of us be? This kind of reminds me of the Johnny Mathis hit "Chances Are". May the Lord Jesus bless you, and those whom you love, and be with you always, and at your side constantly. With much love in my heart, joy to the world, peace on earth, & ((((((((((MANY WONDERFUL SISTERLY HUGGGGSSSS)))))))))), your little sister, Barbie

space (Poetry) - 1/16/2011 10:43:04 AM
A very good question.

shown (Poetry) - 1/16/2011 10:42:12 AM
Very deep and meaningful. I like it.

chances (Poetry) - 1/16/2011 10:40:09 AM
Hee! Hee! I just love how real and creative this is.

chances (Poetry) - 1/15/2011 12:16:44 PM
Such choices to confront,interesting... Be always safe, Karen

chances (Poetry) - 1/15/2011 10:45:26 AM
What is life without risk? =] GO FOR IT. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

chances (Poetry) - 1/14/2011 8:06:27 PM
Maybe is one of my favorite words or that's what they tell me... Like this Poem. Playful and creative.

chances (Poetry) - 1/14/2011 8:46:50 AM
Put this all on speed dial...excellent write.

chances (Poetry) - 1/14/2011 6:53:22 AM
Cynth'ya, Better not to wish for these things. If they happen, they happen. Mary

whence (Poetry) - 12/4/2010 1:14:41 PM
Very, very clever. I'll bet it was fun to write. It sure was fun to read. Marcia thewritingforum.net

whence (Poetry) - 12/4/2010 10:52:24 AM
Thank you for eliciting thought, Cynth'ya. Love and peace to you, Regis

whence (Poetry) - 12/4/2010 8:54:49 AM
Hmmmm is right. The onez standing in line all night seem present a beacon for the whence direction of common sense. Then again I'm not walkin' in their shoes. Patrick

tattz (Poetry) - 12/4/2010 7:27:45 AM
LOL!!! Tattz is permanent, so be careful what you want written! Well done, Cynth'ya, I've missed you and your poetry! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

whence (Poetry) - 12/4/2010 7:26:43 AM
Thought provoking lines, Cynth'ya, very well done! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

hands (Poetry) - 11/4/2010 11:10:07 AM
Time is indeed a relative thing. Patrick

tattz (Poetry) - 11/1/2010 7:57:40 AM
Loved the read.

tattz (Poetry) - 10/30/2010 2:37:15 PM
Hello Cynth'ya, been a while, nice to read your words again, interesting piece... Be always safe, Karen

hands (Poetry) - 10/28/2010 10:31:56 AM
Makes me stop and think, Cynth'ya. Thank you. Love and blessings, Regis

hands (Poetry) - 10/28/2010 5:45:57 AM
OH my word, Cynth'ya. I adore the Creator who slapp'd you upside your illiterate head to make you see the blessings you just gave me in these lines! Absolutely my new favorite of yours. Thank you. Well done! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

rest-less (Poetry) - 10/27/2010 5:47:20 AM
The images you paint with words are vivid and haunting. Awesome poem, Cynth'ya ... Thank you for sharing, Li

rest-less (Poetry) - 10/12/2010 11:35:04 AM
Great tribute to our true road warriors. Patrick

rest-less (Poetry) - 10/7/2010 3:53:02 PM
Mistah Mack will never rest and will always roll down that black, asphalt ribbon we call a highway. Mistah Mack will deliver the goods to the company store and be on his way to yet another, and another, and he will never rest. Mistah Mack is the blood line of America and keeps her alive and well. Thank you so much for sharing Cynth'ya, this is a really great poem with lots and lots of visuals. May the Lord Bless you, and those whom you love, and be with you always, and walk by your side. With love in my heart, joy to the world, peace on earth, & ((((((((((MANY WONDERFUL SISTERLY HUGGGGSSSS)))))))))), your little sister Barbie.

no-speak (Poetry) - 10/3/2010 7:19:41 AM
Great writing dear lady..enjoyed..Hugsss

no-speak (Poetry) - 10/1/2010 9:24:46 AM
I appreciate this thought-eliciting philosophical outlook, Cynth'ya. Thank you for sharing it. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

value (Poetry) - 9/21/2010 9:02:21 AM
Thought provoking excellence, Cynth'ya. Well done! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

value (Poetry) - 9/20/2010 8:12:17 PM
Womb & board Great line! Patrick

value (Poetry) - 9/20/2010 1:58:22 PM
Interesting observation, yet it does ring true too... Be always safe, Karen

value (Poetry) - 9/20/2010 1:36:23 PM
Lovely and witty and thought-provoking ~ Blessings, Christine

value (Poetry) - 9/20/2010 9:06:43 AM
Wise thoughts that give the reader (in this case, me) pause for reflection. Thank you, Cynth'ya. Love and best wishes, Regis

EEvyl (Poetry) - 9/11/2010 7:19:23 AM
EEvyl in deed So true Ms. Reed Patrick

space (Poetry) - 9/9/2010 7:51:39 AM
sometimes i wonder ;)

space (Poetry) - 9/8/2010 7:08:54 PM
I am, sure hope it is, God bless... Be always safe, Karen

space (Poetry) - 9/8/2010 3:21:43 AM
Very well done indeed sweet lady...stay safe and well...Hugssss

space (Poetry) - 9/8/2010 2:00:40 AM
A fascinating short piece.

situation (Poetry) - 9/7/2010 3:50:00 PM
Cynth'ya, Sage advice presented in a very creative,interesting way. Cutting them loose seems like a "real" good option. Continued success~ Barbara Henry

situation (Poetry) - 9/7/2010 11:44:31 AM
Ha! Let the circus begin! Elephants up front, braying asses outside! LOL! Sitcom! Stay tuned, it'll change in just a minute, Cynth'ya... Love, Sage

situation (Poetry) - 9/7/2010 7:58:22 AM
SWIFTLY cut them loose...i like your words and message cynthia

situation (Poetry) - 9/7/2010 6:45:02 AM
Excellent advice! Donna

situation (Poetry) - 9/7/2010 5:14:47 AM
I'm all for cutting them loose.

Y (Poetry) - 9/4/2010 10:40:37 AM
What a great poem! I could picture being at the Y watching the whole scenario. And my face was really smiling! Peace, Dayvid

Y (Poetry) - 9/4/2010 8:22:39 AM
I too, have missed your sassy humor and tongue in cheek take on the world...stay safe and happy. Blessings, Carole~

Y (Poetry) - 9/4/2010 3:45:10 AM
Great writing sweet lady sure have missed you also..stay safe and well..Hugss

Y (Poetry) - 9/3/2010 9:05:46 PM
I have missed your wisdom... Warmth and Love to you. Carin' Spirit

be (Poetry) - 8/21/2010 9:12:22 AM
Wise words. Prayer without the preach. Great work. Patrick

be (Poetry) - 8/18/2010 6:57:32 AM
It is so uplifting to read your inspirational poetry again Cynth'ya, but I must confess there is a part of me that really misses your sharp sense of humor as you view life...stay safe and happy! peace, Carole~

purge ( a corporate satire) (Poetry) - 8/18/2010 6:02:50 AM
This is a good write! I love the way it weaves our cultural threads around a prophet-like message. Peace, Dayvid

be (Poetry) - 8/18/2010 5:59:24 AM
Love the pic! Love the words! If only we all would learn what it means to let go and just be. Peace, Dayvid

be (Poetry) - 8/17/2010 9:11:22 PM
Let it be, love is lovely, hear, hear to that, Cynthia.

be (Poetry) - 8/17/2010 8:23:56 PM
An inspirational, uplifting piece that offers much to a tired soul... Be always safe, Karen

be (Poetry) - 8/17/2010 7:35:04 AM
The Holy Spirit will assuredly lead the way if you let Him. This flows, to me, like a song CLR. Enjoyed! Peace to you ... r

purge ( a corporate satire) (Poetry) - 8/17/2010 7:29:56 AM
Amazing lines here, Cynth'ya. Well done! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

be (Poetry) - 8/17/2010 7:28:21 AM
There is FREEDOM in these uplifted lines -- thank you, Cynth'ya. Beautiful. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

be (Poetry) - 8/17/2010 7:01:57 AM
Thank you for sharing this spiritually uplifting offering, Cynth'ya. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

be (Poetry) - 8/17/2010 5:51:23 AM
Cynth'ya, So good to read your inspirational poetry!!!!! As always you inspire and delight us.. Much peace, love and light, Amber "V"

purge ( a corporate satire) (Poetry) - 6/20/2010 9:00:04 PM
Amber I write everywhere, even in the shower. (Don't ask how, I just do.)With my business building and publishing plans I just take the time God gives me, and work it to the point of no return. Life should be lived that way. Living in fear causes people to miss a whole lotta blessin's Sis! Much love, and appreciate the comments. I feel like an MLB superstar (smile)! clr http://www.SpeedReedNews.Groupsite.com http://www.goteamspectrum.com http://www.3RTAssociation.com And my writing spot, AuthorDen (smile)

purge ( a corporate satire) (Poetry) - 6/18/2010 3:00:18 PM
Wow your return is a ball buster...This is freakin awesome!!!!! Now how do you have time to write online??lol Peace,love and light, Amber

funny (Poetry) - 6/5/2010 9:08:04 PM
Sounds like it could be anyone's family!! Good to read you again. Miss you girl, how in the world are you? Much peace, love and light, Amber

funny (Poetry) - 6/5/2010 5:08:53 PM
Selling Their Souls,i.e.You Forgot They Cannot Get 2 Feet Without Sucking On Cell Phone...Its Better Than Sex... Kool... TRASK

funny (Poetry) - 6/5/2010 11:42:33 AM
And aunt Dizzy's tuna casserole and cousin Fruity's potato salad that about just killed everybody last year. I can relate. Patrick

funny (Poetry) - 6/5/2010 11:41:12 AM
A wonderful jovial poem, yet the darker truth is right there alongside. (What a cool design!) Christine

limits (Poetry) - 5/20/2010 4:14:50 AM
True wisdom, great pen.

limits (Poetry) - 5/19/2010 4:22:40 PM
Cynth'ya, Enjoyed - especially the form. ~D.

limits (Poetry) - 5/19/2010 4:06:28 PM
Clean, cutting edge prose. Strong imagery and metaphor. Great job.

limits (Poetry) - 5/17/2010 6:55:03 AM
You always know how to cut right to the heart of a matter...brilliant capture, Cynth'ya...good to see you back, you are missed. Carole~

limits (Poetry) - 5/16/2010 2:59:24 AM
An impressive layout.........well composed

limits (Poetry) - 5/15/2010 6:51:50 PM
Ain't Nothing But The TRUTH.... TRASK...

limits (Poetry) - 5/15/2010 4:52:45 PM
Cynthia !!! You are a POWER HOUSE!!! I am saving this one. You covered it all. RESPECT...ACCEPTANCE...without JUDGEMENT. I have missed your writing. Be Always Well, Carin'

limits (Poetry) - 5/15/2010 2:40:30 PM
THIS REMINDS OF A SONG BY KIRK FRANKLIN, ENTITLED; 'IMAGINE ME'. EXCELLENT INSPIRATIONAL OFFERING. THANKS FOR SHARING AND BLESSINGS. LOVE, JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

limits (Poetry) - 5/15/2010 2:03:47 PM
Wonderful write, Cynth'ya; I like it! Very much! Yes! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

limits (Poetry) - 5/15/2010 1:27:27 PM
Wow Miss Cynth'ya, you go girl!!!!! What a poem, it's like a platform for the people and to the people...Surely have missed the fire you always bring to your den.. Always a pleasure to read you! Much peace, love, and light, Amber "V"

beyond (Poetry) - 4/14/2010 8:37:36 AM
So very true. Thanks for sharing such a great wisdom

beyond (Poetry) - 4/4/2010 1:44:10 PM
SO TRUE...IT IS IN THE MIDST OF OUR MIDNIGHTS THAT A 'STAR' CAN BE SEEN TO SHINE BRIGHTER THAN EVER BEFORE. A WELL DONE INSPIRATIONAL WORK AND SO ENJOYED. THANKS FOR SHARING AND HAPPY EASTER TO YOU. LOVE, JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

beyond (Poetry) - 4/4/2010 7:54:19 AM
It is wonderful to be reading you again Cynth'ya...you have been missed sis. Happy Easter to you and yours. Blessings, Carole~

beyond (Poetry) - 4/4/2010 1:20:51 AM
Beautiful!

beyond (Poetry) - 4/3/2010 2:20:37 PM
Lovely, encouraging and healing sentiments; thank you for sharing them, Cynth'ya. Love and blessings, Regis

beyond (Poetry) - 4/3/2010 12:53:30 PM
Cynth'ya, this is absolutely stunning poetry!~ I am so glad to be reading you again...Many blessings on this Easter holiday! Much peace, love, and light, Amber "V"

smack-o! (Poetry) - 3/27/2010 6:54:41 AM
..don't you just hate days like that. It is so good to see you writing here again Cynth'ya, I really miss your sassy humor. Carole~

smack-o! (Poetry) - 3/23/2010 1:29:34 AM
Excellent poem Cynthy'a In Christs Love Michelle~

skin (Poetry) - 1/5/2010 4:34:46 PM
It don't matter the skin you're in, just the person who lives within...

skin (Poetry) - 1/5/2010 8:49:26 AM
So a relationship can be this exciting? There are so many emotions flying around this poem, but being comfortable in your own skin can translate to comfort in a relationship that is so CRAZY that it works for the most part. I have had no passion in my life for some time, and I really miss it. Take care my sweet friend, Peace, love, and light, Amber "V"

skin (Poetry) - 1/5/2010 7:14:52 AM
Beauty lies within; the outer layer (the skin) hides what is most important. 'Judge not, lest ye be judged' comes to mind, reading this ... a shining testament of truth - well done, Cynth'ya! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

skin (Poetry) - 1/5/2010 4:45:24 AM
WOW!! This is little, but what an impact! GREAT message in this, Cynth'ya; well done!~ (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

skin (Poetry) - 1/5/2010 3:27:06 AM
Powerful work - well done !

petal (Poetry) - 1/4/2010 11:40:30 PM
I am sorry for your lost I lost my Nonna several years ago, and Grandpa Pete on new years day this year, (my cousin Grandpa) but the loss is not easy. Again sorry for your lost In Christs Love Michelle~

socks? (Poetry) - 1/4/2010 11:31:46 PM
I like this In Christs Love Michelle~

socks? (Poetry) - 12/27/2009 11:38:23 AM
Good point, Merry Christmas and a blessed New Year, Cynth'ya Carole~

socks? (Poetry) - 12/25/2009 1:18:53 PM
Depending on the day of the week I'm either SCK'd up or OS'd up. Merry Christmas to you! Patrick

socks? (Poetry) - 12/24/2009 10:25:25 AM
Good points, Cynth'ya. Merry Christmas to you with love and peace, Regis

socks? (Poetry) - 12/24/2009 8:14:58 AM
Cynth'ya, I got it. :) Merry Christmas! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

socks? (Poetry) - 12/24/2009 6:50:02 AM
:) awww...this is really clever & true... Love Your Socks! Peace & Blessings Vickie

bullet (Poetry) - 12/13/2009 6:22:38 PM
I like this.

bullet (Poetry) - 12/9/2009 9:15:12 PM
Woof! First visit to your site and I am impressed! I'll be back. Patrick

bullet (Poetry) - 12/9/2009 8:05:30 PM
Wow My Friend most powerful write Well Penned most enjoyable reading Love & peace be with you William

bullet (Poetry) - 12/9/2009 7:48:40 PM
Very powerful piece of poetry Cynth'ya!!! We are on a role tonight. You and I telling tales of injustice and inhumanity! Nicely done. Much peace, love, and light to you dear sister of the frontier, Amber "V"

eat? (Poetry) - 12/1/2009 11:54:18 AM
You pegged it sweet sister! Oh my gosh do I hate fruit cake! Holiday blessings this season to you and yours. Blessings ... richard

eat? (Poetry) - 11/30/2009 2:48:54 PM
GREAT image and write, Cynth'ya; well done! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

eat? (Poetry) - 11/30/2009 2:21:25 PM
The REAL food fight, illustrated in image (I love Calvin and Hobbes) and verse. Well done, Cynth'ya. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

eat? (Poetry) - 11/30/2009 2:06:49 PM
Harsh and stark but real, Cynth'ya. I appeciate your wit. Love and best wishes, Regis

petal (Poetry) - 11/27/2009 6:14:10 PM
a beautiful write Sister Cynthya Love & Peace be with you William

petal (Poetry) - 11/26/2009 4:28:41 AM
Cynth'ya, Please accept my deepest condolences, as words fail. I am sorry for your loss. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

petal (Poetry) - 11/25/2009 10:50:21 PM
This is a wonderful commemoration, a fine memorial, a golden moment savoring a splendid life! I only hope someone as eloquent as you can say a few kind words about me when my time comes to head west. But again, wonderful memorial! I enjoyed reading it.

petal (Poetry) - 11/25/2009 10:11:45 PM
Such a moving and loving tribute, Cynth'ya. My deepest sympathy. Love and blessings, Regis

ghosts in the corridor (Poetry) - 11/16/2009 8:25:04 AM
Beautiful, like you.

WaKe (Poetry) - 11/7/2009 6:58:12 PM
I like this one...Deep! Much Love, D.

cheddah (Poetry) - 10/5/2009 2:28:26 AM
This is nice,I like it,take care EDWIN

cheddah (Poetry) - 10/2/2009 9:51:38 AM
A "graphic" message, Cynth'ya. Substance for thought. Love and peace to you, Regis

punz (Poetry) - 9/5/2009 2:37:13 PM
Cute... thanks for the laugh.

punz (Poetry) - 9/5/2009 9:04:12 AM
cute and smiles all around. LadyJ

punz (Poetry) - 9/5/2009 7:00:51 AM
Now that is funny....... I never met a pun I did not like. Cheers, Dan

punz (Poetry) - 9/5/2009 5:24:58 AM
Cute write, Cynth'ya; well done! Thanks for the smiles! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

punz (Poetry) - 9/4/2009 8:12:06 PM
Thank you, Cynth'ya. The same to you. Love and blessings, Regis

21:21 (Poetry) - 7/27/2009 4:22:07 PM
Great Poem and message Cynth'ya. Thanks for sharing it. To your success- Barbara Henry

guru (Poetry) - 7/22/2009 8:58:37 AM
Enjoyed this my friend! Thinking of you and wishing you well. Blessings from Ky. Joyce B.

guru (Poetry) - 7/21/2009 10:04:52 PM
This is nice,I enjoy reading it,take care EDWIN

guru (Poetry) - 7/19/2009 10:50:17 AM
Thanks for sharing, Cynth'ya. It is very nice to "see" you here again. Love and blessings, Regis

guru (Poetry) - 7/19/2009 9:10:36 AM
Good advice, Cynth'ya; well penned! Sure do miss your postings here; come by and visit anytime! :) You know where I'll be (if not, I'm either at FaceBook or at YouTube! LOL)! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

guru (Poetry) - 7/19/2009 7:28:59 AM
I've missed you too, Cynth'ya - so that's where you've been all this time, on Facebook! LOL Come back here, I miss your words - I miss YOU - (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

guru (Poetry) - 7/19/2009 6:52:22 AM
I WANT TO THANK YOU FOR THIS WORK...THE WORD OF GOD, WHICH IS NEVER VOID, IS ALWAYS A BLESSING TO ME AND ENCOURAGES ME TO CONTINUE MY STRIVE TO 'ATTAIN' (PHIL 3:12) PERFECTION...I WILL NEVER GET THERE ON THIS EARTH BUT IN THE PRECIOUS ARMS OF JESUS, I WILL ONE DAY BE PERFECT. THANKS FOR SHARING AND BLESSINGS. JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATION

guru (Poetry) - 7/19/2009 6:39:51 AM
It is so good to read your words again Cynth'ya, you have been greatly missed at AD...stop by often blessings, Carole~

WaKe (Poetry) - 6/30/2009 5:12:49 AM
Excellent poem,take care EDWIN

harmony (Poetry) - 6/30/2009 5:11:49 AM
Beautiful poem,I enjoy reading it and everything you say is truth,take care EDWIN

sick (Poetry) - 6/29/2009 7:26:06 AM
This is so sad/mad to know! As OUR OWN School write it monthly trying to make them see, that WE KNOW! Big Business live off the little people of us, to get ahead/etc.. Great write up Cynth! Thank you for expressing it honestly and bravely! Warmest Blessings and Hugs, Purple Lady Passion, SHEExooo

sick (Poetry) - 6/28/2009 11:33:09 PM
Good for you! People have to stop swallowing the hype perpetuated by big business so they can keep their profits at the taxpayer's expense. Keep us posted, C.

sick (Poetry) - 6/26/2009 6:11:16 PM
Can't afford to get sick, can't afford not to - betwixt a rock and a hard place - tragic. What's worse is Congress and high government officials get better treatment than our Veterans! Grrrrrrr. Know how I feel 'bout that. :) (((HUGS))) and love, and glad you're okay, Karla. :)

sick (Poetry) - 6/26/2009 6:01:33 PM
It's madness, that's all I can say! CRAZY!! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :(

harmony (Poetry) - 6/19/2009 4:18:54 AM
Love it! Music to my ears!!!

shackles (Poetry) - 6/12/2009 6:04:53 PM
An insightful poem about how "Life Happens!" God Bless You! John Michael

WaKe (Poetry) - 6/11/2009 3:19:14 AM
Kool Writing Cynth'ya Sometimes with other things in mind Love this excellent piece Thanks for sharing Love & Peace be with you William

WaKe (Poetry) - 6/10/2009 9:57:50 PM
Way to go! Better to be living life.... Be always safe, Karen

WaKe (Poetry) - 6/10/2009 10:04:27 AM
Cynth'ya Gives you something to think about. That last sentence hit hard. Very well done. Mary

WaKe (Poetry) - 6/10/2009 9:58:13 AM
Food for thought, Cynth'ya; well penned! Love the graphic! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

WaKe (Poetry) - 6/10/2009 9:22:53 AM
Enjoyed this my friend, had those mornings myself!!! Enjoyed creative and thought provoking... Blessings from Ky. Joyce B.

WaKe (Poetry) - 6/10/2009 9:11:25 AM
Certainly you provide pause for reflection within your verses here, Cynth'ya. Thank you. Love and peace to you, Regis

WaKe (Poetry) - 6/10/2009 9:02:31 AM
Hmmmmm! Thought provoking excellence, Cynth'ya, what a nice way to WaKe up, jump starting my brain! LOL Well done. Miss ya, girl! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla. Oh! So you know the hermit, too!! LOL

harmony (Poetry) - 5/20/2009 3:58:28 AM
Nicely penned Cynth'ya. Truth, every word.

harmony (Poetry) - 5/10/2009 8:47:21 PM
Your wisdom shines So brightly, Cynth'ya! I love the way you channel your muse, tis music to my ears! Love and best wishes, Li

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.