AuthorsDen.com  Join (free) | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
   Services MarketPlace (Free to post!)
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Alan Cook, iDante Feenix, iGreg Pendleton, iLakshmi Sharma, iFrank Whyte, iEdie Batstone, iJohn DeDakis, i
 
Home > Christine Tsen
 

Recent Reviews for Christine Tsen


Cellography (Book) - 1/24/2015 5:08:19 AM
Christine, congratulations on your latest accomplishment! The cover is marvelous and there is no doubt the poetry divine. Best of luck I wish you much success with his release. Jon Michael

Cellography (Book) - 1/23/2015 12:45:26 PM
~Christine~ Unique your muse in this wonderful new book. Lovely cover. Congratulations! Lady Mary Ann

Cellography (Book) - 1/23/2015 12:18:22 PM
Congratulations Christine on your newest book. Always, Deborah

Cellography (Book) - 1/23/2015 11:43:53 AM
Let me add my congratulations also, Christine. Seeing a book through to publication requires a lot of work, talent, and sacrifice. You have them all. And if your good looks also helped, so be it!

Cellography (Book) - 1/23/2015 9:21:20 AM
Standing and applauding. Another decisive accomplishment from a multi-talented woman. An intriguing title as well, CT. A confluence of elements. First impression: Musical Calligraphy. All the best with this... rlc

Cellography (Book) - 1/23/2015 5:12:00 AM
Congrats on your latest book of poetry! That's certainly a lovely cover. Ron

Cellography (Book) - 1/22/2015 6:53:15 PM
Absolutely stunning. Congratulations. Did not know you were working on a book!

Cello Ornithology CD (Book) - 7/26/2014 8:52:53 AM
I relaxed and listened with great pleasure to 'Cello Ornithology'. As with your other rendering it was rich and begged that I listen to it over again after my initial session. This a wonderful work showcasing your musical talents. This deserves another well earned, bravo, from this fan! Congratulations Chrissie!

Cello Ornithology CD (Book) - 7/21/2014 6:54:16 AM
What an ardent musical gift you have. Just beautiful work. Impeccable intonation with clear, richly defined, melodies. I'll get a copy this week. Congrats, CT. We are standing and applauding down here in SoCal. Warm regards... richard

Cello Ornithology CD (Book) - 7/19/2014 4:11:13 PM
Congratulations! I will have a listen and get back.

CD From The Land of Song (Book) - 2/12/2013 3:47:36 AM
I've listened to 'From The Land of Song.' I find the music to be really heartwarming!

CD From The Land of Song (Book) - 8/29/2012 1:03:47 PM
Just listened again last night and this morning- hard to believe, but it had actually been a while. Everything is just right about this CD, and I know I'm not the only one who has loved the picture on the cover. :) John

Last Goodbye (Short Story) - 1/16/2013 7:12:54 PM
Christine, I am happy to have found this of yours today. So tenderly written and I feel every honesty you placed in here. The line that got me most was: ".....this was the most important concert I have ever played in my life." That is huge. My father passed along in 1998, much like you mother in that he was n a coma by the time I arrived and never regained consciousness, but like you, I stayed to the end, spoke and sang and believed that the hearing is the sense we hold on to the longest on our way out the Earth door. Now my mother is fading rapidly....good for me to read your relationship of the oldest ancient magic and medicine....a Mother's love. Thank you for writing this. ~~ Diana

Last Goodbye (Short Story) - 10/22/2012 9:17:30 AM
This brought tears to my eyes and i could truely see and feel all that happened. There is such a special bond between a mother and daughter. I had that with my mother who died in 2002 at age 93 and I am so blessed to have that same bond with my own daughter , Deborah. I have 5 sons. I was lucky to gain to step dtrs via marriage , but I am not as close to them as my own daughter. Your sharing of your moms death must have been hard to write , but I think perhaos it might have brought some release from the pain you felt.. Time does help . I pray your dad is is ok. Rest assured she lives on in Gods kingdom and through all her children and grandchildren Blessings to you and your family....Mary grace

Last Goodbye (Short Story) - 6/17/2012 1:05:31 PM
OF COURSE, THERE WERE MOMENTS WHEN I TEARED UP A BIT...AND I THANK YOU, MUCH, FOR THE MOMENTS WHEN I DID. I AM OFTEN TOUCHED BY THE MANY WONDERFUL EXPERIENCES OF OTHERS, WHICH I NEVER KNEW. A SHARING THAT IS OF PRICELESS VALUE AND WORTH...JUST AS THE LOVE YOU HAD FOR ONE ANOTHER...WAS...AND STILL IS. GOD BLESS AND CONTINUED FAITH. JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Last Goodbye (Short Story) - 5/30/2012 10:49:00 PM
Last Goodbye is a beautiful memoir. Wonderfully written with out of this world love and honor for your mother. Thank you, Christine for sharing this story. I too lost my mother and wrote a book about her life. Our mother's loving memories are in the pages of our minds and sadly missed in our hearts. God Bless, ~ Valerie ~

Last Goodbye (Short Story) - 3/8/2012 5:04:23 PM
What a beautiful relationship you shared with your mom...being best friends is a blessing as well and those things you remember with such fondness will never die. True love is proven when one parent leaves us then soon thereafter, the other half follows. I had no choice, as a pianist, to fall into the song as it played with my piano nearby. A beautiful number that brought so many nostalgic memories of my youthful days. Know that you were loved and were a gift to her as well as to so many others. Love, Amor

Last Goodbye (Short Story) - 1/25/2012 9:17:49 PM
Truly touching and soul-awakening; and a lovely and loving tribute, Christine. Thank you for sharing so deeply. Love, peace, and best wishes to you, Regis

Last Goodbye (Short Story) - 8/31/2011 7:58:02 PM
Oh Dear Christine please be comforted by such lovely memories of a fabulous mother/friend. Janna

Last Goodbye (Short Story) - 8/15/2011 5:32:13 PM
Christine, this is a moving story of your relationship with your mother and her final days. I am very sorry for your loss. I just attended a funeral for a young woman I dearly loved, like a another daughter. She was only forty-eight years old and had battled cancer for the past five years. Between that event and this news of the loss of your mother, my emotions have overcome me. I bid you love, peace, understanding and joy my dear friend. Jon Michael

Last Goodbye (Short Story) - 8/3/2011 4:19:36 PM
Oh Christine I am so sorry for your loss. Thank you for sharing your last moments with us. I lost my father recently and know how painful it is. I wished I could have said goodbye..Your mom will always be with you now and forever, and she is looking down and so proud of you! Big hugs, Chessly

Last Goodbye (Short Story) - 7/22/2011 8:13:22 AM
What a lovely memory you have shared here. I love my mother very much and will miss her greatly when she goes, but I don't think I could write something as wonderful as you have written. Ron

Last Goodbye (Short Story) - 7/11/2011 3:31:50 PM
Christine...thank you for the gift of your story. your mother was certainly a wonderful lady and you will have such wonderful memories. I think you were also fortunate to have the time and place to say goodbye. I know you wish you hadn't had to, but that last goodbyeis inevitable to us poor humans. Chip Bergeron

Last Goodbye (Short Story) - 7/11/2011 4:54:15 AM
Dear Christine! I cried and cried as I read through this account of the last moments of your Mom's life, for they so reminded me of my Mom's--the tear drop from one corner of the eye is still painful for me. The pain of loss, especially when it concerns a mother, can never be eased. May you and family find much comfort in the arms of Jesus, in whom we have the blessed assurance of a happy reunion in Heaven with our loved ones. Love and Hugs, Lena

Last Goodbye (Short Story) - 7/10/2011 12:31:45 PM
This brought me to tears too, Indi. I could only hope for such a wonderful send off in my last moments, with the music of heaven being played and the people who love me speaking straight from the heart. My parents are in their 80's now and I hope I am strong enough to be as strong for them one day. You are certainly loved as well... jim

Last Goodbye (Short Story) - 7/9/2011 12:05:22 PM
You bring me to tears Christine, such a gift indeed. To be able to say goodbye and have it heard is priceless. I was a day too late to the hospital for my dad. He never regained consciousness. I can only believe he heard my words and felt my presence. Patrick

Last Goodbye (Short Story) - 7/9/2011 9:21:46 AM
Christine, a beautiful love story you have shared with us. Thank you. -gene.

Last Goodbye (Short Story) - 7/9/2011 6:13:12 AM
far reaching words well said. the relationship every daughter dreams of even at the end. you will see her ...again... in her dreams, as she so sweetly says. yes..this i do believe. thanks for sharing your beautiful work. jch

Last Goodbye (Short Story) - 7/8/2011 2:11:25 PM
my god christine, this is so moving and so beautiful....waterfalls, that's all i can say. i'm so sorry for your loss; i'm glad you could be there with her at the end...you'll meet again, i'm sure, she'll have meatloaf waiting for you, assemblage of the world's greatest musicians all gathered for one giant musical ensemble somewhere in the cosmos....music of the spheres and things, after all, are eternal!! gorgeous writing.

Last Goodbye (Short Story) - 7/8/2011 1:03:28 PM
Christine, Your Mama gave you life the most precious gift imaginable, but to nurture that life and be the best Mom and friend is frosting of the sweetest song in your heart that you will listen to over and over again, you will hear her voice and play out memories in your mind...how fortunate for this gift. I hold you and your family in my thoughts and prayers~ Love, Christine

Last Goodbye (Short Story) - 7/8/2011 6:19:58 AM
Aw! This is a beautiful story, Christine! I certainly understand your feelings....not a day goes by that I don't think about my Mom who passed away Feb. 7/ 2007.....she'll always be with you.... Hugs, Anna

Last Goodbye (Short Story) - 7/8/2011 3:34:18 AM
This touche me, Christine. I'm hurting too back to sit here and write much, but, the craziest thing. I read this story from the bottome up. Started at the ending and worked my way up. I've done that before, and don;t know why. Very impressive, heart-warming piece of your heart.

Last Goodbye (Short Story) - 7/8/2011 12:10:49 AM
Dear Christine, Hold on to these words: “You’ve been a wonderful daughter. I just want you to know that,” she said. Then she added,” And I love you.” “You who I’ve stayed here for these past five years,” she continued. ”You waited ‘til the end, didn’t you? You’ve always been such a gift.” Hold on to the words of these songs: Amazing Grace, Chiquita Banana, Chattanooga Choo Choo, Gabriel’s Oboe, Arioso, Edelweiss. Listen to them and you will feel comfort knowing that they are Mom's favorites. I still listen to my Dads favorite songs. My mom and dad were singers. My dad was a singing waiter. He and my mom would listen to ablums like "My Fair Lady." and sing and dance right in our living room. Make no mistake, I did not have a childhood made in heaven but I not treasure those moments and I love those songs so much. Yes, Amazing Grace is among my Mom's favorites. I treasure each word and feel close to her when I hear it no matter who sings it and even if it's out of tune. Also make no mistake ablout it - this will not be the last good-bye. You will have moments to treasure your mothers love for you forever. Peace be with you, Love and Blessings to you and your family, John Michael Domino

Last Goodbye (Short Story) - 7/7/2011 9:07:30 PM
Christine, what a wonderful memoir. Truthfully, so you know, this accounting did move me to tears and though so sad to read, in one sense the beauty and love that you and your mother brought to each others lives moved me also. So sorry. Your friend; Mark

Last Goodbye (Short Story) - 7/7/2011 8:15:14 PM
Just an incredibly moving situation. Thanks so much for sharing that beautiful emotional and loving nature you have and that of your family and your mother. All of it made me tear up. Any one who reads it will share that feeling of loss for your entire family. My best.

Last Goodbye (Short Story) - 7/7/2011 7:44:23 PM
Oh! Christine, I got so wrapped up in your powerful story, I wept for your loss, but I know she lives within you, shining ever so brightly...Thank You for sharing your rays of light for a Mother's sweet love Lady Vivian

Last Goodbye (Short Story) - 7/7/2011 7:11:45 PM
I am so sorry for your loss; your story is told in vivid, compelling lines. I know; I've been there, but unlike you, I didn't get to say goodbye to my mom until the funeral and then the burial. Powerfully penned; well done! (((HUGS))), much love, and prayers~ Your friend in Texas, Karen Lynn. :( +Tears!+

Christmas Triptych (Poetry) - 1/12/2015 4:35:52 AM
This is certainly the right philosophy and the way to boldly live life. I love this poem Christine, the message, the beautiful descriptives.

Christmas Triptych (Poetry) - 1/9/2015 6:20:21 PM
Well happy new year! Good to see you! Elaborate and rich with red. May 2015 bring good things and a flowing pen!

Christmas Triptych (Poetry) - 1/8/2015 4:42:24 PM
simply beautiful work, Christine...imagery and metaphor abound Amor

Christmas Triptych (Poetry) - 1/3/2015 12:26:23 PM
Of late I seem to be buying triptych paintings, spec' of seascapes and forests. Poetry, poetry, you're poetry. Keep the tyres in prime condition and live with a perfect turn on-able ignition. Indeed, you've idled too long. Unfreeze and live unfrozen with your enchanting music.

Christmas Triptych (Poetry) - 12/28/2014 6:45:41 AM
~Christine~ Unique in poetry flair..beautiful image and verses within destiny of the heart. Lady Mary Ann

Christmas Triptych (Poetry) - 12/24/2014 7:56:30 AM
The road less traveled always lures me also.

Christmas Triptych (Poetry) - 12/23/2014 2:17:45 PM
I sense a bit of traveling "over the hills and through the woods" to this little poem on "misbehaving tires." What a wonderful painting of words that depict the wonders of this time of the year so well… Red, green, all covered with white. Thoroughly enjoyable. you certainly didn't "idle too long" for me. Ron

Christmas Triptych (Poetry) - 12/23/2014 12:04:01 PM
First, like John said, you have been Missed! Destiny is the one you would least choose... at least when you have tried the others. Beautiful poetry with imagery. Always, Deborah

Christmas Triptych (Poetry) - 12/23/2014 10:24:26 AM
Dear Christine, Thank you! I just learned the meaning of a word I never heard before: Triptych - a painting or carving consisting of three panels, often made as an altarpiece hinged together so that, when the smaller outer panels are folded, the middle part is entirely covered. A very lively and cleaver poem. I don't read many like that. I said it before, you have some unique talents and your writing has been missed by many on the Den. Here is wishing you the best Christmas and New Years that's ever been! Peace, love and blessings, John Michael

Christmas Triptych (Poetry) - 12/23/2014 9:37:42 AM
I can see you traveling down that snow covered road Riding side saddle I open my tongue And nonsense spews out you unbutton your vest and what covers you Shining Charity head to toe truly amazing heavenly rest filled with Christmas Hope and dripping with the coming of a restored Faith. Ms Christine Tsen may you have the Merriest of Christmas

Christmas Triptych (Poetry) - 12/23/2014 8:13:37 AM
enjoyed the vivid and fluid imagery

Christmas Triptych (Poetry) - 12/23/2014 6:24:52 AM
A lovely altar-piece this. Three verses, three panels hinged to the next, and all etched with gold-leaf and richly-blended colors. Christmassy imagery. Lovely. Your élan with words remains singular and effective. (Perhaps) the true meaning of life is to plant trees, CT, under whose shade you do not expect to sit. Peace and love to you...

Christmas Triptych (Poetry) - 12/23/2014 3:08:54 AM
Take the one least familiar Often the best path, and the most revealing. (Great Graphic, too.)

Christmas Triptych (Poetry) - 12/22/2014 10:10:32 PM
We sang songs from "Frozen" in our choir's winter concert. Your verses awaken loveliness within me; lovely like you, Christine. Thank you for sharing your gift. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

Christmas Triptych (Poetry) - 12/22/2014 7:37:03 PM
Well we've waited so long for this! This is your time of year, you know the feeling in the air, the temp, the teacher, the time of season, and you've skidded fractals imaging Disney's "Frozen!- Let it Go!" How very apropos. This line is a masterpiece all on its own, spicy and biting, clipped from the pureness of a dove's wing. Merry Christmas, Christine. Spirit Kin, Sage "chutney of a heart’s pinioned tongue"

Confession (Poetry) - 12/22/2014 4:12:36 PM
If somehow My words might touch you I would excuse myself I would call on Angelic help If somehow Everything changed The stars misplaced The sun disappeared Would we stop for a quick moment Realizing at that time Only one thing mattered. WHO WE CALLED MASTER. and who would be after

Confession (Poetry) - 12/22/2014 3:05:42 PM
beautiful images as all your work possesses such. Amor

Sherlocked (Poetry) - 12/18/2014 12:21:48 PM
I am so glad to have found this masterpiece and the images of this radiate through me highlighting the strength of this perfect duo. Always, Amor

Confession (Poetry) - 8/11/2014 10:08:47 AM
GUESS WHAT?...YOUR FORGIVEN!(SMILE) THANK GOD FOR THE BLESSING OF WONDERFUL MOMENTS WITH WONDERFUL PEOPLE...AND I LOVE THE PAINTING. ENJOYED THE SHARE, CHRISTINE. LOVE, BLESSINGS AND FAITH...JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Confession (Poetry) - 8/10/2014 10:31:17 AM
Beautiful images ! It takes one there!....M

Confession (Poetry) - 8/6/2014 9:16:18 AM
LOVELY!!!! I LIKE IT!!!!!!!!!!!!! Liana Margiva

Confession (Poetry) - 7/22/2014 5:57:44 AM
a confession always uplifts the heart ...

Confession (Poetry) - 7/6/2014 7:35:01 AM
I like your playful style of writing!

Confession (Poetry) - 7/6/2014 4:54:24 AM
Getting together w/friends but, the brownies, the brownies, you lied and so does my sister. Always, Deborah

Confession (Poetry) - 7/5/2014 6:49:42 PM
Wonderful day indeed. I find that a triple dose of walnuts cures the stigma of box brownies. Patrick

Confession (Poetry) - 7/3/2014 4:25:24 PM
Hmmmm pilsbury or Duncan Hines?.....no, ghirradelli had to be.

Confession (Poetry) - 7/1/2014 12:12:37 PM
EXCELLENT write Chris! Hey, these days if you don't buy cake in a store complete with icing and all everything else is like considered "Home-made" by most folks. I have used mixes before but I ALWAYS spike them with some of those Domino extra ingredients. Add a few touches yourself and make it an original! Viola!! Johnboy

Confession (Poetry) - 7/1/2014 6:19:31 AM
You have them all fooled! It reminds me of of my mother, a wonderful cook who made bread for the family from scratch into her 80s. But she wasn't immune to buying white bleached nutrition less bread or making devil's food cake from a mix when she didn't have time or energy. We liked the toast made from the imitation bread and didn't know the difference if she used a mix or not. This is a most public of public apologies! Ron

Confession (Poetry) - 7/1/2014 5:47:48 AM
Enjoyed. A great view. And that canoe has my name on it. I love trout fishing from a canoe. As to the lying... 12 Hail Mary's and a 10 mile hike to work off the brownies. Hahahaha. rlc

Confession (Poetry) - 7/1/2014 1:44:42 AM
A lovely poem and pic.

Confession (Poetry) - 6/30/2014 6:12:49 PM
Beautiful write, Christine! Sandie

Confession (Poetry) - 6/30/2014 4:18:12 PM
Sweet and lovely, Christine. Thank you for sharing. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

Confession (Poetry) - 6/30/2014 3:48:29 PM
Heh.Heh Shoulda kept it a secret.

Jeff (Poetry) - 6/10/2014 7:59:10 AM
Oh how I missed seeing this piece...you have an anthology of your own beautiful pieces stitched together in the book of your life but the chapters of tragedy do not overcome the delicate balance of your words and those images seen by your eyes. You have composed this piece well. Always, Amor

Lament (Poetry) - 5/5/2014 5:48:23 PM
What a magnificent capture of spring's favorite voices. We live deep in the woods now and each morning is spent on the deck with my morning coffee savoring the kick ass tune of the piliated woodpecker, the sweet chirps of the titmouse and cardinal, the buzzing chant of the yellow belly sapsucker, the chameleon variations from a raven's throat that I had to witness to believe and a huge variety of voices in the woods I haven't identified. You are so talented!

Abstraction (Poetry) - 3/26/2014 8:51:43 AM
Thank you for sharing this unique and symbolic perspective so effectively through your verses, Christine. Love, peace, and best wishes to you, Regis

Lament (Poetry) - 3/25/2014 6:35:42 PM
AMAZING!!!! This is so beautiful!! Sandie

Spring Hobbit (Poetry) - 3/25/2014 4:24:04 PM
Brilliant! Simply brilliant... Diana...x

Because (Poetry) - 10/18/2013 8:48:37 PM
Ashes to ashes, dust to dust...but the Creator knows every detail of them and has promised resurrection to paradise here on earth and without disease or defect...perfection as it was in the beginning. That is what we can look forward to for our loved ones, Christine. This is a beautiful poem of the love they shared here. We only need to be there when they are awakened and need explanation.

Lament (Poetry) - 9/28/2013 2:37:59 PM
WHAT WELCOMES SPRING MORE BEAUTIFULLY THEN A SONGBIRD'S ARIA?...NOTHING! AN AWESOME LAMENT...THANKS FOR SHARING. LOVE, BLESSINGS AND FAITH...JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Lament (Poetry) - 8/24/2013 3:13:07 PM
Such tremendous insight - unique. Convictions and your consideration is written with such ponderous and wondrous articulation. I so love the courageous punch in the final stanza. Could be almost Hitchcockesque. lolol xxx

Lament (Poetry) - 5/22/2013 3:34:23 PM
sorry I missed this--I must say as well I love your CD and play it every chance I get--its a huge hit with everyone who hears you play

Lament (Poetry) - 5/17/2013 1:48:51 PM
Splendid! One of my favorite poems on AD. Aerial, almost ethereal, yet tangible too, like a feather, light and complex. With all their differences and all the facets of talent, let them sing! The expression of art and nature are beautifully harmonized in this poem. Axilea

Abstraction (Poetry) - 4/27/2013 11:05:16 AM
You have opened my eyes, Christine, to the symbolic meaning of a simple pair of glasses - the lens of memory is far-seeing and not always rose-tinted. Only 19 poems posted but you've made such an impact already at authorsden. Be well, and a continuing wellspring of happy creativity. kenny

Spring Hobbit (Poetry) - 4/25/2013 8:14:12 PM
This is beautiful word play; the moods of spring and children captured so elegantly with the finesse of a Carson McCullers.

Lament (Poetry) - 4/25/2013 8:09:01 PM
This poem flits in my imagination like a bird from branch to branch. Imagine no dawn chorus to rouse us out of our slumber! Lament is a full-throated cry for the birds - let 'em sing!

Lament (Poetry) - 4/18/2013 7:09:54 AM
Happy spring back. Palpable imagery. Your thoughts stimulate an interesting flow of construals. peace to you ... r

Lament (Poetry) - 4/17/2013 9:01:30 AM
Yes! Such a lovely ode to spring you have shared here through your engaging verses. Thank you for this gift. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

Lament (Poetry) - 4/12/2013 3:57:45 PM
~Christine~ Lovely the songbirds incandescent turn of tunes to the opening of Spring!! Lady Mary Ann

Lament (Poetry) - 4/11/2013 11:00:19 AM
Beautiful, Christine! As you can see we flock when your poems are written, I hope this means you are coming back. Always, Deborah

Lament (Poetry) - 4/11/2013 6:55:36 AM
" image of syrinx molested by velvet glove" ... powerful image ... stimulating poem ...

Lament (Poetry) - 4/11/2013 3:06:38 AM
Yes, let them sing; And to you, Happy Spring.

Lament (Poetry) - 4/10/2013 6:24:50 PM
instruments of incomparable beauty, syrinx. and surely, it is unthinkable, whatever the man made excuse to harm or even imagine harming these delicate masters of musical grace. your words are laced delicately with the love you carry in your heart for the song birds, and your mother's shared love for them. it is rewarding to see you back and resuming your beautiful art. I wish you love and peace my dear friend. Jon Michael

Lament (Poetry) - 4/10/2013 1:08:30 PM
What a glorious anthem, Christine. It is brave and beautifully aware and appreciative. This line alone brings chills" "to kill the songbirds." Repeating "let them sing" is pretty powerful, too. This poem is rich with appreciation. ~~ Diana

Lament (Poetry) - 4/10/2013 6:07:43 AM
We missed you and I are glad you've come back with the spring and the songbirds. I'm sure their melodies have prompted many a musical score. Ron

Lament (Poetry) - 4/10/2013 4:23:40 AM
I'm soooo with you, Christine! When spring comes around and all of the different birds begin to return...there's nothing like the symphonies they bring with them!! Beautifully penned, sweet lady. Hugs, Anna

Lament (Poetry) - 4/10/2013 4:19:34 AM
Nice mixture of adoration and rage. Prodigal pips, indeed!

Lament (Poetry) - 4/10/2013 4:13:39 AM
Your poetry is beautiful love them when about birds The Mockingbird being my favorite Yesterday while within my garage a beautiful male Cardnal From within the oak tree that resides on front of my house Tweeted me a lovely song Love & peace be with you William

Lament (Poetry) - 4/10/2013 4:00:02 AM
i'm with Gina here, this is beautiful writing; it's just me but themes interest me less than the quality of the writing but when theme and writing come together as well as they do here then the outcome is deeply satisfying. You've given us a delight, Christine. john

Lament (Poetry) - 4/9/2013 8:22:00 PM
Yes, bring on Spring with love and kindness. Well done Christine! May the Lord bless you richly. Love and blessings, John Michael Domino

Lament (Poetry) - 4/9/2013 4:47:15 PM
Beautifully done, Christine. Thanks for sharing this heartfelt piece with us all. May God bless.

Lament (Poetry) - 4/9/2013 2:57:23 PM
Beautiful writing, Christine. So much to love here. I love the lyricism and flow. Love "sing the sun up" and "turn of tune." You are a natural.

Lament (Poetry) - 4/9/2013 2:41:36 PM
Such a beautiful talent you have for embracing one with nature in song!! *Christine* sharing love!! Lady Vivian

Lament (Poetry) - 4/9/2013 1:31:40 PM
this is a wonderful write budd

Lament (Poetry) - 4/9/2013 1:02:45 PM
Not sure why they are killing songbirds for science, Christine, so my comments will be about the poem, not so much its content. When you have poetry in your soul, as do you, my friend, each line you write resonates with harmony and bliss. You have a lovers heart and your poetry reflect that to the nth. This one is no exception, it is beautifully written . . .

Twined (Poetry) - 3/27/2013 3:41:23 PM
love is much more than a feeling but in any case...enjoy. thanks asa

Abstraction (Poetry) - 3/26/2013 7:05:06 AM
Each line like a brush stroke onto the canvas You paint the most beautiful picture. Your emotions lay bare While your sheets are covered in stain of tears I rush reading Never wanting your poem to end. db

Abstraction (Poetry) - 3/23/2013 11:20:24 AM
"a portal into lenses of a life come full circle" - i just love the way you often set the tone and theme of each work with a clinching opening line and image... nice "reflections" here and an experience as we get older that we can all relate too..but love an abstraction? I don't know.. on that one. We'll find out. always follow your Muse! from michael

Spring Hobbit (Poetry) - 3/22/2013 3:46:51 PM
......ready for spring, happy easter!

Abstraction (Poetry) - 3/22/2013 3:45:45 PM
you are an old soul ;) wouldn't matter what shades you were wearing! nicely crafted

Abstraction (Poetry) - 3/22/2013 8:44:23 AM
I alway poke myself when I trim the roses in the fall and I nearly have to call 911 because the baby asprin I take is a pretty effective blood thinner. That said come spring and the new growth is its own reward. Lovely work here Christine. Patrick

Abstraction (Poetry) - 3/21/2013 5:35:23 AM
Christine, a layered work of art is this. ~~ Diana

Abstraction (Poetry) - 3/20/2013 8:16:48 PM
Christine, you poetry takes me to places I have never been... Peace, love and abundant blessings, John Michael

Abstraction (Poetry) - 3/20/2013 9:17:27 AM
Christine, You have always been proficient in your poetry, but using a pair of glasses to transform this piece...Magnificent! Always, Deborah

Abstraction (Poetry) - 3/20/2013 6:12:17 AM
Christine this is top shelf. You always challenge the mind and touch the emotions.

Abstraction (Poetry) - 3/20/2013 5:52:10 AM
yes what others have seen and even for that matter have never written down-well done

Abstraction (Poetry) - 3/20/2013 3:34:44 AM
An Outstanding poem indeed!! Laura

Abstraction (Poetry) - 3/19/2013 5:11:03 PM
~Christine~ Art motif unique it's gateway. Unbespectacled and unbent your verses passionatly rising. Lady Mary Ann

Abstraction (Poetry) - 3/19/2013 11:33:06 AM
It is interesting to think about what some other person has seen in their life. Ron

Abstraction (Poetry) - 3/19/2013 9:22:15 AM
E x c e l l e n t !!

Abstraction (Poetry) - 3/19/2013 8:11:43 AM
If hindsight were a twenty-something, truth might be a vision of rare delight, as profound as a pithy poem by Christine Tsen, yet the wisdom of the aged needs not prescription lenses to tell what most fail to see, and "as she scrutinizes the pain / unbespectacled and unbent" she perceives a perception that transcends sense, space, and time itself unspins on its axis with the anticipated "cutting back" that pares to impregnate and suffuse with profound meaning. This is a delicately wrought piece that arrives to a welcome long before its truest meaning is gone into a state of prescient absence only to be felt nearer and dearer than the reader's own pulse. "You're in my heart / you're in my soul," is what the poem seems to say to its subject... and all who read with care these carefully penned lines are sure to cherish their import. Roger

Abstraction (Poetry) - 3/19/2013 7:39:52 AM
And a lovely abstraction Christine of this bygone era through the spectacles... Love and Light Lily

Abstraction (Poetry) - 3/19/2013 7:17:37 AM
so wonderfully written of this feeling budd

Abstraction (Poetry) - 3/19/2013 5:37:27 AM
I sense you are purposing, here, to formulate general concepts by abstracting common properties of instances. The her/she third person perspective gives this reader a sense of the autobiographical beyond the obvious. You can endure a lot of suffering when your heart is set on a purpose. Amen! A fine confluence of elements in this make for an emotionally enigmatic write. Well done! Hoping all is well, CT. Peace to you ...

Abstraction (Poetry) - 3/19/2013 4:48:07 AM
The second great poem I've read today that leaves me with an imagination of how abstract life can be when the glasses become fogged but the love in them never dies and shines through. George

Abstraction (Poetry) - 3/19/2013 4:14:57 AM
Quite thought provoking, Christine.

Abstraction (Poetry) - 3/18/2013 9:43:24 PM
Wisdom transcending Grandmother's visions full spectrum! Beautiful as written!! Lady Vivian

Abstraction (Poetry) - 3/18/2013 7:53:55 PM
Everyone has their own way of reading this complex piece. I see many layers reaching across time. Seeing in Grandmother is at once seeing into self. Perhaps I a reading too much. Lovely introspection and a beautiful photo. Stunning.

Abstraction (Poetry) - 3/18/2013 6:29:45 PM
Jon Wiley has stated my own sentiments though I must compliment your always tender way with words. :)

Abstraction (Poetry) - 3/18/2013 6:23:51 PM
how you link picture, setting and thought here, Christine, is one of those fine poetic reaches (not false strain) that are magical for the reader..the going beyond generations to evaluate what is essential. Yes! john

Abstraction (Poetry) - 3/18/2013 5:44:28 PM
Christine, the vision behind the spectacles offers retrospection as well as the learned perspectives of grandmother, now shared. I like the connection bridging the past, grandmother's glasses, with the present view, sight to be supplemented with wisdom. For though we look most intently with our eyes, we always defer to the vision planted in our heart. This is a work of deep consideration and evaluation written with spirited emphasis. Wear grandmother's glasses whenever the view is confusing or extremely challenging. I wish you love and peace my dear friend. Jon Michael

Abstraction (Poetry) - 3/18/2013 4:30:47 PM
A serenely delicate remembrance, whether enigmatic or of personal experience, that is a quiet whisper to the young, a willow the wisp signal that all that is worth recalling, needn't wait for the respected slice of wisdom alight (age be damned). A sagacity moment from and essential to ones maturity. Such experience needn't be realized from bespectacled eyes. There is so much for the 20/20 to absorb if only they will see and not just look.

Abstraction (Poetry) - 3/18/2013 4:26:18 PM
It shall always ring true to be boggled in mind by the mysteries of the woman behind those spectacles...to live life as seen by those enigmatic eyes. The beauty in your lines are rampant and unencumbered by any amount of time.

Abstraction (Poetry) - 3/18/2013 4:20:01 PM
If the glasses didn't hid anything except love's elusive abstraction, then it is love with blinders on. Food for thought, Christine

Abstraction (Poetry) - 3/18/2013 4:14:35 PM
A powerful lesson in life within this very well written piece, Christine. Excellent write.

Spring Hobbit (Poetry) - 3/18/2013 3:11:09 PM
wow the way you write is as amazing as your cello playing

Spring Hobbit (Poetry) - 3/17/2013 3:47:26 AM
Stunning! Love your pieces..your gems..your missives.. Glorious work..Blessings! Vesna :)

Spring Hobbit (Poetry) - 3/14/2013 7:05:02 AM
I am reading this in the key of Am as it floats into Spring by its sweet music and reaching its crescendo in the aftermath of Winters harsh refrain. Beautiful work as always, Christine Amor

Spring Hobbit (Poetry) - 3/10/2013 8:02:58 PM
One can see and feel what you wrote Christene. Great images....M

Twined (Poetry) - 3/10/2013 8:01:12 PM
Romantically enticing...M

Twined (Poetry) - 3/3/2013 12:36:39 PM
Sensually engaging; a most apt and timely offering for a special day that ought to be every day. Thank you, Christine. Love and peace, Regis

Spring Hobbit (Poetry) - 3/3/2013 12:35:08 PM
Mystical, earthy, sensual, and most engaging are the meanings and emotions awakened by your verses, Christine. Truly a most apt and timely gift well-shared. Thank you. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

Spring Hobbit (Poetry) - 2/27/2013 6:15:28 PM
This one carries temperature and smell, dirt, wind, night and rain. Tactile and visceral complete in these lines. My favorite segment is: "...dreams bouyant in the sky." Adventure in these lyrics, Christine. For some weeks now I've missed being able to read everyone's work....but I'm grateful to peek in now and then to see you are all still here. ~~ Diana

Spring Hobbit (Poetry) - 2/27/2013 3:44:45 PM
I love your poetry, the images and introspection are often amazing. Lovely and emotive pen.

Spring Hobbit (Poetry) - 2/26/2013 11:11:20 AM
VERY BEAUTIFUL POEM!!!!!!!!!!!!! Liana Margiva

Spring Hobbit (Poetry) - 2/25/2013 2:08:29 PM
Love, love, love..... This is too beautiful to disect stanzas and lines. It's best taken in - in its entirety - and just felt. And, I did. Glorious!

Spring Hobbit (Poetry) - 2/23/2013 2:26:34 PM
Oh what a lovely picture to go along with this Splendid write,Laura

Spring Hobbit (Poetry) - 2/23/2013 11:38:56 AM
And so beautifully delivered by your hand... Love and Light Lily

Spring Hobbit (Poetry) - 2/22/2013 8:01:03 PM
Love and Spring hand in hand like marriage! *Christine* Lady Vivian

Spring Hobbit (Poetry) - 2/22/2013 8:24:59 AM
~Christine~ The warmth of a spring rain doth marvel a season of glorious blooms and dreamy stars in a child's eyes. Lovely write to shivers of awaiting Spring !! Sweet the gnomes. Lady Mary Ann

Spring Hobbit (Poetry) - 2/22/2013 4:58:18 AM
Can't wait!!! Thanks for this uplifting magically spun tale, Christine! Love the pic...did you see "The Hobbit"? Great movie! Anna

Twined (Poetry) - 2/22/2013 3:36:40 AM
Yes the heart wants what it wants and will be satisfied with nothing less. So sad that many never follow the heart. Stunning poem, Christine.

Spring Hobbit (Poetry) - 2/21/2013 6:07:46 PM
great ending to a great poem, Christine, with its tones of hope, fertility and natural struggle to reach and fulfil; Nature understands the essential value of the moment john

Spring Hobbit (Poetry) - 2/21/2013 3:00:00 PM
Seasonal bravery, and apt way of putting the mood swings of connections, serious considerations, and ultimately the passion of mind and heart into play that matters. Simple layering of nature's need to reveal in stages.

Spring Hobbit (Poetry) - 2/21/2013 8:36:36 AM
Reads like spring fever to me. But what would I know of magic in hobbit land? Ron

Spring Hobbit (Poetry) - 2/21/2013 7:54:09 AM
Christine, I love this look towards Spring, and who's not ready for a change... You have this unique talent of massaging words to achieve maximum results...Well done. Cheers, Dan

Spring Hobbit (Poetry) - 2/21/2013 6:53:50 AM
"It's nearly Spring, and she is trying to be brave" This phrase set the table for me and opened a little portal into what I perceive as a deeper subtext. There is much here juxtaposed with a persons own life, I'm thinking. A metaphor for recovery, healing, and growth. A time of renewal, struggling to get past a winter of experience that has slowed down creative output, even buried it in places. Not really knowing what kinds of blossoms will appear as the snow melts, but hoping for another season of verdant growth, expression alive on the edge of a wave. There is much here beyond what colors the words. Your work is pure, CT. Blessings and Peace ...

Spring Hobbit (Poetry) - 2/21/2013 6:14:40 AM
Always a joy and a blessing to read your poetry. Your unique style with your word usage is a delight to read. Yes, Spring is on the way Maybe - just maybe a few more inches of snow will melt today! db

Spring Hobbit (Poetry) - 2/20/2013 10:57:55 PM
Great photo and poetic song to bring us closer to Spring. Thank you for this one Christine. It's very timely. Peace, love and blessings, John Michael

Spring Hobbit (Poetry) - 2/20/2013 4:17:36 PM
Looking forward to it.

Spring Hobbit (Poetry) - 2/20/2013 2:55:55 PM
One can smell the season within this write. Miss Spring does keep trying to get through. Mr Winter does prevent her just when we think she's won and Mr Winter's done. The sap is rising, for certain sure.

Spring Hobbit (Poetry) - 2/20/2013 2:13:47 PM
the 'spring hobbit', an agent of change or an astute observer - change is often necessary and ultimately rewarding, though we often resist as we peer into the future, and attempt to anticipate what lies ahead, "suspended between time zones" - i am mesmerized with, "which may compensate for violent thunderheads, springs murder, the flash & bloom as love burst" - the promise of a fulfilling event is captured in those words Christine - i wish you love and peace my dear friend - jon michael

Twined (Poetry) - 2/20/2013 1:12:07 PM
I envy the man who has your heart--beautiful poetry

Spring Hobbit (Poetry) - 2/20/2013 10:50:03 AM
thank you Christine we all need this view right now budd

Spring Hobbit (Poetry) - 2/20/2013 10:24:45 AM
Ahhhh, Spring is in the air! Always, Deborah

Spring Hobbit (Poetry) - 2/20/2013 10:17:31 AM
Wham! Bam! Razzmatazz! Focus is on sweet spring and the vegetation, flowers and all that love gentle breezes and light, life-giving rain and a bountiful old Sol beaming from above. But wait! But wait! Hiss! Bah Humbug! Skullduggery is about in the thundering thunderheads as it lashes out and does in (murder, she said) our erstwhile friends of the awaiting the changing of the season's, but . . . not . . . quite . . . yet!

Spring Hobbit (Poetry) - 2/20/2013 9:56:23 AM
"primeval beds of ash" Wow this is very different writing for you and it is just breathtaking. Poetic, emotional, buoyant, and the last few lines really get the readers attention--"spring's murder." You have opened up another style which you can develop and it is a very nice one indeed. Can't wait for the next one.

Twined (Poetry) - 2/18/2013 3:15:51 PM
cinnamon and honey is good for the health. ;) yet there's a time to damn it all and let the real lass out. xx

Twined (Poetry) - 2/16/2013 7:23:37 PM
"Twined" for love..wrapped up for Valentines..delicious and alluring *Christine" xo Lady Vivian

Twined (Poetry) - 2/15/2013 6:00:03 AM
Oh Sweet Sweet Love Embracing Heart Spun Passions!! Love's Divinity dancing with Ostrich Feathers Vickie

Twined (Poetry) - 2/14/2013 4:09:02 PM
~Christine~ A love luciously tender and pleasing to each other's senses. Beautifully penned in the sweet taste of cinnamon and the scent of lovely roses. Lady Mary Ann

Twined (Poetry) - 2/14/2013 9:55:16 AM
Interesting weave of the forces often governing the strongest and most contagious of behaviors: love and lust. Well done.

Twined (Poetry) - 2/14/2013 7:01:55 AM
'Twined' indeed. A happy love-filled peaceful day to you, CT. Peace ...

Twined (Poetry) - 2/14/2013 5:41:08 AM
Completely enchanting! Happy Valentine's Day, my friend... Anna

Twined (Poetry) - 2/13/2013 4:57:01 PM
happy valentines day my friend (may chocolate find you)

Twined (Poetry) - 2/13/2013 4:46:53 PM
delicious in thought delivery and brevity Happy Valentines Dear Christine john

Twined (Poetry) - 2/13/2013 1:28:23 PM
Interesting description, Christine. Well written.

Twined (Poetry) - 2/13/2013 10:06:36 AM
Loving all that encompasses the gift of love..."Her feeling of loving him". Deborah

Twined (Poetry) - 2/13/2013 7:06:19 AM
That one with a soft mouth is most appealing to me. You think she would be my Valentine? Ron

Twined (Poetry) - 2/13/2013 6:36:35 AM
Beautiful visions and desires... Senses touched wonderfully.... Love and Light Lily

Twined (Poetry) - 2/13/2013 5:50:15 AM
And happy Valentine's Day to you, too.

Twined (Poetry) - 2/13/2013 4:20:08 AM
Lovely Twine Indeed.

Twined (Poetry) - 2/13/2013 3:42:12 AM
mmm cinnamon and roses wonderful use of sense stimulation at the end budd

Twined (Poetry) - 2/13/2013 2:58:44 AM
Two entities fighting it out for who will succeed to be the dominant one. I'm all for merging the two. Be "the one with a soft mouth the taste of cinnamon and roses," that he takes to his bed, but hold on to that peacock fan for socializing. Loved this paradoxical poem, Christine.

Twined (Poetry) - 2/12/2013 10:48:05 PM
Dear Christine, Your poem reads like a romantic sonnet. Appealing to all the senses? Yes! One can get pretty tangled up in this enchanted moment in time. Much love, blessings and future success to you... John Michael

Twined (Poetry) - 2/12/2013 9:50:05 PM
Excellent write Christine!! Great ending. db

Twined (Poetry) - 2/12/2013 7:32:30 PM
a soft mouth the taste of cinnamon and roses. Such wonderfully sensual words. So soft and lovely. Good writing.

Sherlocked (Poetry) - 2/12/2013 11:59:26 AM
lol. I have become sherlocked also. Love it. Liz

Sherlocked (Poetry) - 1/13/2013 12:08:06 AM
An interesting view !...M

Because (Poetry) - 1/12/2013 12:51:01 PM
you are an amazing poetess and a talented cellist--I would love to read more of your poetry--please write more as well

Sherlocked (Poetry) - 12/26/2012 4:21:44 PM
Indeed you SEE it as it IS! Bravo Christine..sure am impressed by this piece..am saving it..wow! Vesna :)

Sherlocked (Poetry) - 12/25/2012 8:14:47 PM
I LIKE WATSON TOO. HE'S SENSIBLE AND OFTEN, READABLE. BUT YOU KNOW HOW YOUNG, HIGHLY INTELLIGENT PEOPLE ARE, THEY ARE ACUTELY AWARE OF THERE ABILITY TO 'TUNE-INTO' A LIKE HIGHLY ADVANCED BRAIN WAVE...WHICH LEAVES US SO FAR BEHIND. THEY'RE SHERLOCKED! OH WELL...WE DID PRODUCE THEM. HOW ABOUT THAT!? WELCOME BACK, CHRISTEN. SEEMS YOU'VE BEEN EXPERIENCING 'QUALITY' TIME. THANKS FOR THE SHARE. LOVE, BLESSINGS AND FAITH...JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Sherlocked (Poetry) - 12/25/2012 6:29:25 PM
Different tastes, and that is not just something superficial! Through your description, we can imagine the way the narrator and the lady who's "Sherlocked" have a totally different perspective on life. It says something about women and aging too. Enjoyed this one. Love, Axilea

Sherlocked (Poetry) - 12/25/2012 9:33:48 AM
Interesting and well crafter with a unique pointnofn view. Chip Bergeron

Jeff (Poetry) - 12/22/2012 9:28:20 AM
A loving, respectful, and meaningful tribute; thank you for sharing it, Christine. Love, peace, and best wishes to you, Regis

Sherlocked (Poetry) - 12/14/2012 10:56:08 AM
Such a unique perspective well-shared via your verses, Christine. Thank you. Love and best wishes, Regis

Sherlocked (Poetry) - 12/6/2012 5:00:19 AM
Loved reading this

Sherlocked (Poetry) - 12/3/2012 1:41:46 PM
... or Shylocked, wanting her pound of flesh?! Their chemistry must be immense, Christine... truly engrossing! Love the "lip-reading"... the closer the better! Now you got me going... :)) xx

Sherlocked (Poetry) - 12/1/2012 8:24:02 AM
at least being Serlocked can be picked ... cool poem ...

Sherlocked (Poetry) - 11/27/2012 12:24:08 AM
Nothing elementary about this production, Christine. Really interesting and brings out the character of Holmes and Watson to a T, and gives encouragement to us menfolk that a sweet nature can be 'hot', that nice guys (to paraphrase Dawkings) can finish first in a lady's estimation. Precisely!

Sherlocked (Poetry) - 11/26/2012 11:49:50 AM
Christine, this piece of writing is effervescent. You chose a superb medium of the Sherlock movie to illustrate the energy and the beyond-energy. I love stanza three, wherein you place yourself next to that uberness and say, "...ordinary hinges and bolts." That is sublime rudimentary delight. ~~ DIana

Sherlocked (Poetry) - 11/25/2012 3:57:05 PM
congratulations on Requiem, no small task. Your daughter is beautiful and wonderful and yes, she loves you. ~ Morgan

Sherlocked (Poetry) - 11/21/2012 8:32:49 PM
Congratulations Christine! Requiem Magazine knows talent. May God Bless You in all that you do... Peace, love, blessings on Thanksgiving and always, John Michael XO

Sherlocked (Poetry) - 11/21/2012 11:43:10 AM
Clever and amusing ... is Aspergerish a new word? Very descriptive.

Sherlocked (Poetry) - 11/21/2012 6:00:38 AM
yes indeed very interesting my Dear Watson... I absolutely love the chemistry between the 2009 (Guy Ritchie directed) on screen charactures, but I am very fond of Robert Downy Jr anyway & that woman was perrrfectly paired. And the inside scoop here is delightful too Trap Doors & Winking Eyes Vickie

Sherlocked (Poetry) - 11/21/2012 5:49:30 AM
Heehee . . . Sometimes, many times I should add, glamor overshadows the ones who make certain literary figures shine as does Watson to the magnifying glass holding, pipe smoking, Sherlock, and yes, women can be mesmerized and. . . should I say again . . . Sherlocked?

Sherlocked (Poetry) - 11/21/2012 4:31:28 AM
Quite good, and far more than Elementary.

Sherlocked (Poetry) - 11/20/2012 6:39:54 PM
Another tantalizing piece Christine. So well-written and full "mystery." Peace, Dayvid

Sherlocked (Poetry) - 11/20/2012 3:56:12 PM
Nice work, Christine, truly a lovely poem!

Sherlocked (Poetry) - 11/20/2012 12:14:16 PM
Have sherlocked away for a long time. Gosh, such amazing word wizardry. Quite elementary my dear Christine, she's off her rocker. :) Great to see you posting. Hope all's well with you? xx

Sherlocked (Poetry) - 11/20/2012 11:20:16 AM
This is a delightful little piece about a modern-day Sherlock Holmes and his or her partner, Watson. Or at least I think that's what it is, because I'm clueless. Perhaps it's just elementary. I'll see if I can find a good Holmes for someone who is Sherlocked. ;-) Ron

Sherlocked (Poetry) - 11/20/2012 9:05:06 AM
Magnificent poetry and Have a Happy Thanksgiving you and your family (Hugs) Laura

Sherlocked (Poetry) - 11/20/2012 7:21:12 AM
Fun piece, and if you're referring to "Elementary" TV show, it's one of the best on a network in a very long time.

Sherlocked (Poetry) - 11/20/2012 6:59:23 AM
The Fibonacci Sequence eh? ... hmmm... let me see... 1-2-3-5-8-13-21-34-55-89-144-233-377-610 yada yada yada ... Elementary! Delightful fun poem, CT. Blessings back. continued inspiration ... rlc

Sherlocked (Poetry) - 11/20/2012 6:40:07 AM
WONDERFULLY BRILLIANT I LOVE THE WAY YOU CLOSE THE POEM. REQUIEM MAGAZINE - YOU BEEN HOLDING OUT ON US!! I PRAY FOR YOU - MAY YOU SEE THE THANKSGIVING HOLIDAY LIKE NEVER BEFORE

Sherlocked (Poetry) - 11/20/2012 5:25:43 AM
Beautiful write...after quite a long time :) best wishes,neerja

Sherlocked (Poetry) - 11/20/2012 4:52:46 AM
this reads even better the second time round; truth is, it's the fifth or sixth time i've read it, it's that good: fluent, intimate, tongue-in-cheek and with weight and point Yes, Christine! john

Sherlocked (Poetry) - 11/20/2012 1:59:20 AM
Delightful! Love it! Hugs, Anna

Sherlocked (Poetry) - 11/19/2012 9:16:10 PM
A lady on a mission perhaps to expose her for what she is'nt? Lady Vivian

Sherlocked (Poetry) - 11/19/2012 6:20:15 PM
Smart, savvy, sophisticated, pert, pithy, probative, inciteful, incendiary, imperative, implosive and impish... to name a few of the adjectives that your poem invites, even as it invites an intelligent response. Quite coy, Christine. Roger

Sherlocked (Poetry) - 11/19/2012 5:41:25 PM
i loved this it is very merry and well timed for glee budd

Sherlocked (Poetry) - 11/19/2012 5:31:21 PM
Christine, your words describe, I am sure, one of the four or five Sherlock Holmes series that, including cable and net-flix, can be watched on television on any day, or evening and, as Basil Rathbone was, to my way of thinking, the very best Sherlock Holmes so, really, I no longer watch any of the multitude of Sherlock shows to be found now-a-days. However, true, a female Watson is more interesting than Sherlock. Mark

Sherlocked (Poetry) - 11/19/2012 4:48:17 PM
Christine, I am delighted with the never ending spiral, the dervish you paint with indelible profile upon the characters - Delicious and tantalizing personalities for me to ponder, to energize my curiosity. A work of iconic worth for my library. Happy Thanksgiving and may peace and love be with you and yours. Jon Michael

Sherlocked (Poetry) - 11/19/2012 4:12:19 PM
So beautiful to see you writing again and on such a beautiful topic. My,my Christine.

Because (Poetry) - 11/18/2012 10:45:46 AM
True love is beyond comprehension and it is forever; thank you for sharing this compelling account, Christine. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

Fortissimo Fourth (Poetry) - 11/17/2012 7:35:14 PM
Fantabulous!! :) Love the creative use of sound, and your images rock. Plus you choser the perfect way to illustrate the poem. More! MORE!! x:)x Phyllis x:)x

Fortissimo Fourth (Poetry) - 10/24/2012 7:52:30 AM
Everything you write stirs emotions and personal memories. We were kind of poor growing up so mom made popsicles out of kool-ade in ice cube trays. The real ones were always a treat....even the orange ones. Patrick

Chess (Poetry) - 10/14/2012 12:34:10 AM
Recently, I was reading a book about how to play chess so this poem sits squarely with me, Christine. I am amazed at your grand master virtuoso poems!

Truffles (originally published in Pyrta Journal) (Poetry) - 10/8/2012 9:49:00 PM
A very nice tribute to your friends on the den...M

Walking the Child (Poetry) - 10/8/2012 9:46:57 PM
This tribute to your dad brought tears to my eyes. I am so sorry for your great loss. May God keep you in his tender embrace...M

Fortissimo Fourth (Poetry) - 10/4/2012 5:28:46 AM
Christine, Beautiful imagery and memories. Thank you so much for visiting my pages. Blessings and love, Linda+

Hair's Breadth (Poetry) - 10/3/2012 5:56:42 AM
Rocks may melt and seas may burn; so deep the song, so deep your words. Never really gone. -- Diana

Inscription (Poetry) - 10/1/2012 8:47:47 AM
In you...your mama lives on. The best inscription a headstone could have is one written upon a heart. Cryssa

Jeff (Poetry) - 10/1/2012 8:43:19 AM
beautiful memories penned... I have a sister much like your brother. She has never be one to be in the forefront, but the strength that I draw from her quiet fortitude is immeasurable... Cryssa

Fortissimo Fourth (Poetry) - 9/25/2012 3:59:16 AM
An impressive composition !

David (Poetry) - 9/22/2012 1:59:50 PM
This piece is a rare blend of spare and sonorous, but it is mind rich with rifts, radiant rifts of wisdom and experience both in the imagery and ideas and so much more in the gaps these words fill in the mind's eye... and it is the eye of the painter as MaryGrace alludes to below that stocks these verses so full of life and afterlife that tears must come or else we lie... but this poem is true to itself and to David. ... you, dear Christine, are the ideal sister... and that makes David a lucky brother, indeed! Roger

Piccolo Salvation (Poetry) - 9/22/2012 9:31:46 AM
Such a meaningful sharing, Christine. Your verses engage the reader to think... ...and to appreciate. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

David (Poetry) - 9/20/2012 5:38:00 AM
Your words paint wonderful pictures....M

Fortissimo Fourth (Poetry) - 9/20/2012 5:36:08 AM
Vivid incite . Many celebrate the holidays in various ways....M

Because (Poetry) - 9/16/2012 11:29:45 AM
A beautiful love story that doesn't end.

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.