AuthorsDen.com  Join Free! | Login 

 
   Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Dilip Dahanukar, iSonny Hudson, iS Zachary, iMargaret Hardisty, iKH LeMoyne, iJill Eisnaugle, iDeanna Jewel, i
 
Home > Christine Tsen
 

Recent Reviews for Christine Tsen


Cellography (Book) - 1/24/2015 5:08:19 AM
Christine, congratulations on your latest accomplishment! The cover is marvelous and there is no doubt the poetry divine. Best of luck I wish you much success with his release. Jon Michael

Cellography (Book) - 1/23/2015 12:45:26 PM
~Christine~ Unique your muse in this wonderful new book. Lovely cover. Congratulations! Lady Mary Ann

Cellography (Book) - 1/23/2015 12:18:22 PM
Congratulations Christine on your newest book. Always, Deborah

Cellography (Book) - 1/23/2015 11:43:53 AM
Let me add my congratulations also, Christine. Seeing a book through to publication requires a lot of work, talent, and sacrifice. You have them all. And if your good looks also helped, so be it!

Cellography (Book) - 1/23/2015 9:21:20 AM
Standing and applauding. Another decisive accomplishment from a multi-talented woman. An intriguing title as well, CT. A confluence of elements. First impression: Musical Calligraphy. All the best with this... rlc

Cellography (Book) - 1/23/2015 5:12:00 AM
Congrats on your latest book of poetry! That's certainly a lovely cover. Ron

Cellography (Book) - 1/22/2015 6:53:15 PM
Absolutely stunning. Congratulations. Did not know you were working on a book!

Cello Ornithology CD (Book) - 7/26/2014 8:52:53 AM
I relaxed and listened with great pleasure to 'Cello Ornithology'. As with your other rendering it was rich and begged that I listen to it over again after my initial session. This a wonderful work showcasing your musical talents. This deserves another well earned, bravo, from this fan! Congratulations Chrissie!

Cello Ornithology CD (Book) - 7/21/2014 6:54:16 AM
What an ardent musical gift you have. Just beautiful work. Impeccable intonation with clear, richly defined, melodies. I'll get a copy this week. Congrats, CT. We are standing and applauding down here in SoCal. Warm regards... richard

Cello Ornithology CD (Book) - 7/19/2014 4:11:13 PM
Congratulations! I will have a listen and get back.

CD From The Land of Song (Book) - 2/12/2013 3:47:36 AM
I've listened to 'From The Land of Song.' I find the music to be really heartwarming!

CD From The Land of Song (Book) - 8/29/2012 1:03:47 PM
Just listened again last night and this morning- hard to believe, but it had actually been a while. Everything is just right about this CD, and I know I'm not the only one who has loved the picture on the cover. :) John

CD From The Land of Song (Book) - 11/15/2010 6:56:41 PM
What a wonderful release!!!The Land of Song ~ perfectly titled and a joy to listen to anywhere. Captivating music. Congratulations to you, Christine, and the musicians that captured the beauty in the songs. ~ Morgan

CD From The Land of Song (Book) - 10/15/2010 11:25:09 PM
Listened to the mp3's. I totally enjoyed your music. Lovely!

CD From The Land of Song (Book) - 10/10/2010 8:36:57 AM
Congratulations! A lady of many talents. Patrick

CD From The Land of Song (Book) - 10/1/2010 2:52:59 AM
Congratulations on the release of your new CD, I know it will be a resounding success....always believe in the song and the music. fee

CD From The Land of Song (Book) - 9/30/2010 10:09:30 PM
Christine, I have just gone to your link, listened and have purchased and downloaded some of the music on your CD. Absolutely beautiful! You are truly a talented and gifted artist in so many ways.

CD From The Land of Song (Book) - 9/30/2010 12:03:29 PM
I'll be getting this soon ! This is music to fall in love by....

CD From The Land of Song (Book) - 9/30/2010 9:13:11 AM
Your Music is as beautiful as your poetry. All my best to you.

CD From The Land of Song (Book) - 9/30/2010 9:03:56 AM
Lovely music, Christine, best of luck with the album.

Last Goodbye (Short Story) - 1/16/2013 7:12:54 PM
Christine, I am happy to have found this of yours today. So tenderly written and I feel every honesty you placed in here. The line that got me most was: ".....this was the most important concert I have ever played in my life." That is huge. My father passed along in 1998, much like you mother in that he was n a coma by the time I arrived and never regained consciousness, but like you, I stayed to the end, spoke and sang and believed that the hearing is the sense we hold on to the longest on our way out the Earth door. Now my mother is fading rapidly....good for me to read your relationship of the oldest ancient magic and medicine....a Mother's love. Thank you for writing this. ~~ Diana

Last Goodbye (Short Story) - 10/22/2012 9:17:30 AM
This brought tears to my eyes and i could truely see and feel all that happened. There is such a special bond between a mother and daughter. I had that with my mother who died in 2002 at age 93 and I am so blessed to have that same bond with my own daughter , Deborah. I have 5 sons. I was lucky to gain to step dtrs via marriage , but I am not as close to them as my own daughter. Your sharing of your moms death must have been hard to write , but I think perhaos it might have brought some release from the pain you felt.. Time does help . I pray your dad is is ok. Rest assured she lives on in Gods kingdom and through all her children and grandchildren Blessings to you and your family....Mary grace

Last Goodbye (Short Story) - 6/17/2012 1:05:31 PM
OF COURSE, THERE WERE MOMENTS WHEN I TEARED UP A BIT...AND I THANK YOU, MUCH, FOR THE MOMENTS WHEN I DID. I AM OFTEN TOUCHED BY THE MANY WONDERFUL EXPERIENCES OF OTHERS, WHICH I NEVER KNEW. A SHARING THAT IS OF PRICELESS VALUE AND WORTH...JUST AS THE LOVE YOU HAD FOR ONE ANOTHER...WAS...AND STILL IS. GOD BLESS AND CONTINUED FAITH. JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Last Goodbye (Short Story) - 5/30/2012 10:49:00 PM
Last Goodbye is a beautiful memoir. Wonderfully written with out of this world love and honor for your mother. Thank you, Christine for sharing this story. I too lost my mother and wrote a book about her life. Our mother's loving memories are in the pages of our minds and sadly missed in our hearts. God Bless, ~ Valerie ~

Last Goodbye (Short Story) - 3/8/2012 5:04:23 PM
What a beautiful relationship you shared with your mom...being best friends is a blessing as well and those things you remember with such fondness will never die. True love is proven when one parent leaves us then soon thereafter, the other half follows. I had no choice, as a pianist, to fall into the song as it played with my piano nearby. A beautiful number that brought so many nostalgic memories of my youthful days. Know that you were loved and were a gift to her as well as to so many others. Love, Amor

Last Goodbye (Short Story) - 1/25/2012 9:17:49 PM
Truly touching and soul-awakening; and a lovely and loving tribute, Christine. Thank you for sharing so deeply. Love, peace, and best wishes to you, Regis

Last Goodbye (Short Story) - 8/31/2011 7:58:02 PM
Oh Dear Christine please be comforted by such lovely memories of a fabulous mother/friend. Janna

Last Goodbye (Short Story) - 8/15/2011 5:32:13 PM
Christine, this is a moving story of your relationship with your mother and her final days. I am very sorry for your loss. I just attended a funeral for a young woman I dearly loved, like a another daughter. She was only forty-eight years old and had battled cancer for the past five years. Between that event and this news of the loss of your mother, my emotions have overcome me. I bid you love, peace, understanding and joy my dear friend. Jon Michael

Last Goodbye (Short Story) - 8/3/2011 4:19:36 PM
Oh Christine I am so sorry for your loss. Thank you for sharing your last moments with us. I lost my father recently and know how painful it is. I wished I could have said goodbye..Your mom will always be with you now and forever, and she is looking down and so proud of you! Big hugs, Chessly

Last Goodbye (Short Story) - 7/22/2011 8:13:22 AM
What a lovely memory you have shared here. I love my mother very much and will miss her greatly when she goes, but I don't think I could write something as wonderful as you have written. Ron

Last Goodbye (Short Story) - 7/11/2011 3:31:50 PM
Christine...thank you for the gift of your story. your mother was certainly a wonderful lady and you will have such wonderful memories. I think you were also fortunate to have the time and place to say goodbye. I know you wish you hadn't had to, but that last goodbyeis inevitable to us poor humans. Chip Bergeron

Last Goodbye (Short Story) - 7/11/2011 4:54:15 AM
Dear Christine! I cried and cried as I read through this account of the last moments of your Mom's life, for they so reminded me of my Mom's--the tear drop from one corner of the eye is still painful for me. The pain of loss, especially when it concerns a mother, can never be eased. May you and family find much comfort in the arms of Jesus, in whom we have the blessed assurance of a happy reunion in Heaven with our loved ones. Love and Hugs, Lena

Last Goodbye (Short Story) - 7/10/2011 12:31:45 PM
This brought me to tears too, Indi. I could only hope for such a wonderful send off in my last moments, with the music of heaven being played and the people who love me speaking straight from the heart. My parents are in their 80's now and I hope I am strong enough to be as strong for them one day. You are certainly loved as well... jim

Last Goodbye (Short Story) - 7/9/2011 12:05:22 PM
You bring me to tears Christine, such a gift indeed. To be able to say goodbye and have it heard is priceless. I was a day too late to the hospital for my dad. He never regained consciousness. I can only believe he heard my words and felt my presence. Patrick

Last Goodbye (Short Story) - 7/9/2011 9:21:46 AM
Christine, a beautiful love story you have shared with us. Thank you. -gene.

Last Goodbye (Short Story) - 7/9/2011 6:13:12 AM
far reaching words well said. the relationship every daughter dreams of even at the end. you will see her ...again... in her dreams, as she so sweetly says. yes..this i do believe. thanks for sharing your beautiful work. jch

Last Goodbye (Short Story) - 7/8/2011 2:11:25 PM
my god christine, this is so moving and so beautiful....waterfalls, that's all i can say. i'm so sorry for your loss; i'm glad you could be there with her at the end...you'll meet again, i'm sure, she'll have meatloaf waiting for you, assemblage of the world's greatest musicians all gathered for one giant musical ensemble somewhere in the cosmos....music of the spheres and things, after all, are eternal!! gorgeous writing.

Last Goodbye (Short Story) - 7/8/2011 1:03:28 PM
Christine, Your Mama gave you life the most precious gift imaginable, but to nurture that life and be the best Mom and friend is frosting of the sweetest song in your heart that you will listen to over and over again, you will hear her voice and play out memories in your mind...how fortunate for this gift. I hold you and your family in my thoughts and prayers~ Love, Christine

Last Goodbye (Short Story) - 7/8/2011 6:19:58 AM
Aw! This is a beautiful story, Christine! I certainly understand your feelings....not a day goes by that I don't think about my Mom who passed away Feb. 7/ 2007.....she'll always be with you.... Hugs, Anna

Last Goodbye (Short Story) - 7/8/2011 3:34:18 AM
This touche me, Christine. I'm hurting too back to sit here and write much, but, the craziest thing. I read this story from the bottome up. Started at the ending and worked my way up. I've done that before, and don;t know why. Very impressive, heart-warming piece of your heart.

Last Goodbye (Short Story) - 7/8/2011 12:10:49 AM
Dear Christine, Hold on to these words: “You’ve been a wonderful daughter. I just want you to know that,” she said. Then she added,” And I love you.” “You who I’ve stayed here for these past five years,” she continued. ”You waited ‘til the end, didn’t you? You’ve always been such a gift.” Hold on to the words of these songs: Amazing Grace, Chiquita Banana, Chattanooga Choo Choo, Gabriel’s Oboe, Arioso, Edelweiss. Listen to them and you will feel comfort knowing that they are Mom's favorites. I still listen to my Dads favorite songs. My mom and dad were singers. My dad was a singing waiter. He and my mom would listen to ablums like "My Fair Lady." and sing and dance right in our living room. Make no mistake, I did not have a childhood made in heaven but I not treasure those moments and I love those songs so much. Yes, Amazing Grace is among my Mom's favorites. I treasure each word and feel close to her when I hear it no matter who sings it and even if it's out of tune. Also make no mistake ablout it - this will not be the last good-bye. You will have moments to treasure your mothers love for you forever. Peace be with you, Love and Blessings to you and your family, John Michael Domino

Last Goodbye (Short Story) - 7/7/2011 9:07:30 PM
Christine, what a wonderful memoir. Truthfully, so you know, this accounting did move me to tears and though so sad to read, in one sense the beauty and love that you and your mother brought to each others lives moved me also. So sorry. Your friend; Mark

Last Goodbye (Short Story) - 7/7/2011 8:15:14 PM
Just an incredibly moving situation. Thanks so much for sharing that beautiful emotional and loving nature you have and that of your family and your mother. All of it made me tear up. Any one who reads it will share that feeling of loss for your entire family. My best.

Last Goodbye (Short Story) - 7/7/2011 7:44:23 PM
Oh! Christine, I got so wrapped up in your powerful story, I wept for your loss, but I know she lives within you, shining ever so brightly...Thank You for sharing your rays of light for a Mother's sweet love Lady Vivian

Last Goodbye (Short Story) - 7/7/2011 7:11:45 PM
I am so sorry for your loss; your story is told in vivid, compelling lines. I know; I've been there, but unlike you, I didn't get to say goodbye to my mom until the funeral and then the burial. Powerfully penned; well done! (((HUGS))), much love, and prayers~ Your friend in Texas, Karen Lynn. :( +Tears!+

Blue Morpho (Poetry) - 6/29/2015 4:41:05 AM
An excellent write Christine A beautifully written piece with loads of imagery Love and peace be with you William

Blue Morpho (Poetry) - 6/18/2015 6:05:04 AM
Images, colors and subtle emotions in my mind while reading this. After the visit, the impression of having been to a place that is both inside and outside. Very lovely. So glad I'm back.

Pardon Me (Poetry) - 6/5/2015 2:59:45 AM
CHRISTINE, I WAS GOING TO GRAB A DICTIONARY BUT DECIDED TO JUST DO IT. YES...THE OBVIOUS 'OOKEY' THINGS ARE NOT ALWAYS BAD AND WE ALL CARRY AROUND GOOD WORMS IN US, BACTERIA AND GERMS ON US THAT ACTUALLY DON'T HARM US BUT HELPS TO KEEP US HEALTHY...THANK GOD! THANKS FOR SHARING. LOVE, BLESSINGS AND FAITH...JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

The Glance - 1944 (Poetry) - 6/5/2015 2:49:05 AM
I AM NOT AT ALL SURPRISED THAT 'THE GLANCE' WHICH STARTED IT ALL FOR YOUR MOM AND DAD HAPPENED WHEN IT DID. FOR 1944 WAS SUCH AN EXCELLENT YEAR! ESPECIALLY THE 19TH DAY OF NOVEMBER WHEN...TA TATA TA TA...TAH TAH!!!...YOURS TRULY WAS BORN. YES, INDEED, GREAT THINGS HAPPENED THAT YEAR(SMILE). THANKS FOR SHARING, CHRISTINE. LOVE, BLESSINGS AND FAITH...JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Carouselle (Poetry) - 6/5/2015 2:35:46 AM
WE'VE ALL BEEN THERE. THANK GOD, WE SURVIVE FOR WHAT DOES NOT BREAK US...STRENGTHENS US. AND WE GO ON, BUT WE NEVER FORGET THE... CAROUSELLE. WELL DONE AND ENJOYED. THANKS FOR SHARING. LOVE, BLESSINGS AND FAITH...JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Blue Morpho (Poetry) - 6/5/2015 2:27:02 AM
WHAT A BEAUTIFUL AND LUSCIOUS GIFT THE MIND IS. IT ONLY TAKES A WHISP OF BLUE, SHAPED LIKE A COWBOY'S HAT AND WE'RE OFF ON THE WINGS OF IMAGINATION LEAVING THE PRESENT BEHIND AND WALLOWING IN THE LAND OF FANTASY. WE FLY THROUGH THE SPARKLE OF MAKE BELIEVE TIME IN A MATTER OF MINUTES AND EVEN REACH TO BRING IT BACK WITH US...FORGETTING...THAT IT WAS ONLY THERE...FOR THE RIDE. THANK YOU, POETESS, AND A FINE JOURNEY IT WAS...INDEED. LOVE, BLESSINGS AND FAITH...JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

The Glance - 1944 (Poetry) - 5/27/2015 5:10:01 AM
You introduced us to your mother. She cannot be forgotten after your beautiful description. Well done, Christine.

The Glance - 1944 (Poetry) - 5/26/2015 6:34:05 AM
Cockroaches in any room would blow the mood- I'm certain. I enjoyed this; you captured it well, CT. Your utilization of creative phraseology and sonic elements are undeniable. Peace to you... rlc

The Glance - 1944 (Poetry) - 5/25/2015 6:45:39 PM
What a captivating story Christine and told with such candor. You had an extremely beautiful mother and now we know where your beauty came from. Always, Deborah

Blue Morpho (Poetry) - 5/25/2015 6:33:15 PM
Truly stunning work Christine. This is a contemporary classic.

The Glance - 1944 (Poetry) - 5/25/2015 6:31:19 PM
Christine I read this twice and found it enchanting both times. Your mother was a beauty and so is her daughter.

The Glance - 1944 (Poetry) - 5/25/2015 11:48:41 AM
I found this posting extremely interesting. However, I do not normally get excited about biographical poetry. The picture intrigued me somewhat; it has a remarkable resemblance to Maureen o Hara. Though, I do not remember colour photography being so far advanced in the 1940’s I at one time stored Paul Ganson’s Broadwood Grand Piano in one of my showrooms whilst he played at the Halle ( Back home I believe he played, for both the Boston Philharmonic and Detriot Philharmonic) a few years back now, strangely enough there is a picture of it in my Facebook Album.

The Glance - 1944 (Poetry) - 5/24/2015 8:50:48 AM
So touching and meaningful and a fine tribute as well. Thank you for sharing, Christine. Love and best wishes, Regis

The Glance - 1944 (Poetry) - 5/23/2015 12:16:10 PM
`Christine` Lovely the glance. Your mother exquisit and her Christine lovely. Lady Mary Ann

The Glance - 1944 (Poetry) - 5/23/2015 12:06:51 PM
Christine this is a refreshing poem filled with love for your beautiful mother, now I know where your beauty comes from. Your thoughts framed with the cornerstones of respect understanding and appreciation for your mother. The humor gives it a classical feeling I love, so natural. May peace and love be always with you. Jon Michael

Blue Morpho (Poetry) - 5/23/2015 11:54:33 AM
Christine~ Lovely poetry for soft, miniature whisperweight wings of flight from your magical pen. Lady Mary Ann

The Glance - 1944 (Poetry) - 5/23/2015 10:41:35 AM
Such a biographical and graphic poem of your parents rushed marriage in the face of war and how your mother tried to frighten you into waiting longer than she did. I found the poem delightful in the way that you reveal it. It was only after my father was turned away from the Army well prior to Pearl Harbor for medical reasons that my parents rushed marriage pending arrival of little old me and my brother. Ron

The Glance - 1944 (Poetry) - 5/23/2015 5:04:19 AM
Looks like your mom was Rita Hayworth's twin. What a looker! She would certainly upset my hibernaculum! Then there is her daughter. Ditto! That must be quite a display on your mantel.

The Glance - 1944 (Poetry) - 5/23/2015 3:12:40 AM
Beautifull worded... Diana...

The Glance - 1944 (Poetry) - 5/22/2015 6:54:27 PM
Ah! The mantelpiece, that most curious and intimate part of the family shelf, where the ornaments and family photos take pride of place. The mantelpiece, and this poem worth more than one glance. Best wishes, Christine! Kenny

The Glance - 1944 (Poetry) - 5/22/2015 5:40:54 PM
Just what a story poem should be. Loved it. Emotion, love, sorrow and ambiguity.

The Glance - 1944 (Poetry) - 5/22/2015 4:28:34 PM
No Hollywood star looked better than your mother.

The Glance - 1944 (Poetry) - 5/22/2015 4:15:30 PM
Christine, Jerry stole my thoughts. ;-) I have to agree with him on all counts; this is, indeed, priceless! And it was eloquently penned, as always. -- Jeff

The Glance - 1944 (Poetry) - 5/22/2015 2:35:19 PM
Oh this is priceless, Christine, priceless I'm saying. And no, I am quite sure "that" definitely did not end up in the family anthology. Your mother was a very beautiful woman and she gave birth to a very beautiful daughter . . . one Christine.

Blue Morpho (Poetry) - 5/21/2015 1:34:22 PM
ethereal ...

Carouselle (Poetry) - 5/20/2015 2:47:38 PM
Drifting past our eyes like a Monet in motion, your wordsmithing was both lyrical and poignant in its subtlety of purpose. Kudos.

Blue Morpho (Poetry) - 5/20/2015 7:05:06 AM
BEAUTIFUL!!!!!!!!!!! Liana Margiva

Blue Morpho (Poetry) - 5/19/2015 4:36:47 PM
This is so romantic and lovely! Missed you Peace love and light Amber

Blue Morpho (Poetry) - 5/19/2015 4:05:41 PM
Christine this is marvelous writing that draws me this way and that but most significantly makes me feel and think. a beautiful poem. john

Blue Morpho (Poetry) - 5/19/2015 3:48:01 PM
Exquisite the way your analogy walks gently through the metamorphosis of Blue Christine. Softly as the butterflies morphed body. May peace and love be always with you. Jon Michael

Carouselle (Poetry) - 5/19/2015 12:17:54 PM
Some purely unique phrasing in this, CT; melodic in nature. " bittersalted sanity"... "an orbit of obstinate blurs"... delightful stuff. Well done. rlc

Blue Morpho (Poetry) - 5/19/2015 12:16:55 AM
Hey, this one is so sensuous and unfolding like the butterfly wings.

Blue Morpho (Poetry) - 5/18/2015 5:52:08 PM
Artistic and imaginative poetry at it's best. I am still flapping my wings in another world. Thank you for taking me there. Only you can do that Christine, only you. Loved it!

Blue Morpho (Poetry) - 5/18/2015 9:17:10 AM
Growing out of childhood and becoming an adult...transformation- a caterpillar turning into a butterfly...showing how fast time goes. Christine your poetry is evolving! Always, Deborah

Blue Morpho (Poetry) - 5/18/2015 7:25:08 AM
Only the kindest heart could discern and express love as enchanting as this. How could anyone be "blue" with you in his life? If ever there was a poem for the ages, this is it.

Blue Morpho (Poetry) - 5/18/2015 6:04:06 AM
"schoolboy hand finding instead soft, miniature whisperweight wings." The whole poem was beautiful, but this last verse topped it.

Blue Morpho (Poetry) - 5/18/2015 12:35:38 AM
The man with the child in his eyes... Delightful poetry... Diana...

Blue Morpho (Poetry) - 5/17/2015 3:01:39 PM
Superbly engaging and meaningful poetry, Christine. I am taken in as I read... ...and left to wonder; it is a very good feeling. Thank you for sharing your gift. Love and best wishes, Regis

Blue Morpho (Poetry) - 5/17/2015 2:43:06 PM
Again a wonderful story with surprises, and simultaneously delights. Great imagery and a growing awesome maturity is becoming more and more evident in your work. "it’s time for you to slip into the past into two halves a confusing mixture of boy and man" This makes the poem but particular and universal, not just about now, or then, but also some future glimpsed.

Blue Morpho (Poetry) - 5/17/2015 11:39:59 AM
This is real poetry.

Blue Morpho (Poetry) - 5/17/2015 11:03:30 AM
Loved this poem! A little boy persona but a real life man. Something many women find utterly completing.

Blue Morpho (Poetry) - 5/17/2015 10:55:23 AM
Don't know who blue is but, obviously, he is a very lucky person. This is a wonderful, transformational tribute, with too many levels of intricacy to review in this small space. Blessings to you.

Blue Morpho (Poetry) - 5/17/2015 10:34:29 AM
The sense of losing one aspect of life's experience is replaced by anticipation and fear, and then repose offers memories to fortify the journey forward, both for the melancholy, and the adventurer. Well penned.

Carouselle (Poetry) - 5/17/2015 2:59:36 AM
Such beautiful imagery! I loved it... Diana....

Carouselle (Poetry) - 5/16/2015 8:49:12 AM
BEAUTIFUL POEM!!!!!!!!!!!! Liana Margiva

Carouselle (Poetry) - 5/15/2015 7:39:00 AM
This is fascinating poem Chris. I like horses and what they do to you.

Carouselle (Poetry) - 5/14/2015 4:51:17 AM
JUST Beautiful Christine.....Pine and nightfall , and you move in me like breath... so original .. From my head to toe .. a string like rhapsody I heard .. on reading this JKRoseline

Carouselle (Poetry) - 5/12/2015 1:43:50 PM
This poem spoke of music to me... the different ways it makes us feel and the different things we see in our mind's eye as we close our eyes and let it bring us full circle, like a carousel. Cryssa

Transmorpho (Poetry) - 5/12/2015 1:41:13 PM
love the lines "a hairs breadth of a prejudiced nano particle on her"... A mama never stops being a mama. I hope some day the world will be free of prejudism. Cryssa

Pardon Me (Poetry) - 5/12/2015 1:36:24 PM
One side of me says "Yuck!" ;-) But the other side of me says isn't it amazing all of the things that our Creator, in all His wisdom, brings together for us to live symbiotically in this world? Your poetry is a thought provoking walk... Cryssa

Carouselle (Poetry) - 5/11/2015 4:23:32 PM
You have vividly brought to life this unique experience, Christine. Your verses awaken thoughts and imagination. Thank you for sharing this gift. Love and best wishes, Regis

Carouselle (Poetry) - 5/11/2015 12:36:23 PM
Love this enigmatic painting, Christine; its charm is captivating and we fall under its spell. A giddy array of images assault the senses and so many intriguing 'impossibilities' and contrasts: 'bright fire spills out of waterlily', 'snow singes'. But 'an orbit of obstinate blurs' is masterful. Piquant writing, much enjoyed as always. xx

Carouselle (Poetry) - 5/9/2015 8:55:56 PM
I love how you pull all the visuals into the last lines and clarify everything. It's chaotic, but mesmerizing , true to carnival-style, and then we get this still shot for a second at the end. Love is a carnival ride like that...all kinds of love and chaos, cotton candy, blurs, and sudden moments of clarity. It's a ride I really enjoy being on. --Charlie

Carouselle (Poetry) - 5/9/2015 5:23:06 AM
A sad love story Christine. Our lives playing out in a series of carousel like excursions to the turn of the wheel of emotions. You played this with your unique style gently revealing a veil at a time. May love and peace be always with you. Jon Michael

Carouselle (Poetry) - 5/8/2015 1:44:46 PM
Christine, by far, one of your best---this poem can be interpreted in numerous ways. Loving it! Always, Deborah

Carouselle (Poetry) - 5/8/2015 8:48:41 AM
Almost psychedelic in its revelation. I can see by others, much enjoyed. Ron

Carouselle (Poetry) - 5/8/2015 7:21:30 AM
I could even hear the music... Beautiful!

Carouselle (Poetry) - 5/8/2015 5:34:00 AM
your Carouslle definitely stimulated my imagination ... really enjoyed the imagery in the last verse ...

Carouselle (Poetry) - 5/8/2015 3:33:18 AM
Carousel is my favorite musical and I can understand the whirl and fantastic ride signalled in this alternately hot and gelid poem ..... waterlily/pine and nightfall ..... juxtaposition, the art of evocation! Good one!

Carouselle (Poetry) - 5/7/2015 9:21:16 PM
I'd say you snagged the brass ring with this tale of Arabian stallions, colors streaks, youth, and blurs of life flying by. Superb!

Carouselle (Poetry) - 5/7/2015 6:27:55 PM
This poem deserves to be read at least twice. I am still spinning! LOL

Carouselle (Poetry) - 5/7/2015 6:01:27 PM
I have a good hold of the reins, "her token for the ride" - a repurposed cello string for a flaxen-haired beauty who gallops at 6 revolutions per minute, the perfect pace to live life and create a collaborative symphony. I love you and I love what you have composed here. It's working, you know? Extraordinary and relevant Ms. Tsen. s

Carouselle (Poetry) - 5/7/2015 5:53:18 PM
The poem is a reflection on the picture that accompanies it.

Carouselle (Poetry) - 5/7/2015 5:51:38 PM
Christine, as always, this is absolutely moving poetry (no pun intended, regarding the movement of the carousel). Especially loving lines like "...bright fire spills out of waterlily pine and nightfall, and you move in me like breath" - O-M-G!!! There is indeed... a price for riding the carousel. Is 'she' the token? The 'offering?' And the 'blurs;' things blur for us in both good times and bad. The first line is a killer as well: "I took the quickest sketch of you inside dawn, a compression of youth maturity bittersalted sanity" - this is SO rich and replete with imagery! And, really, some of the best moments of our existence are "all a blur." The desires, the needs, the satiation (or lack thereof)... Wonderfully wrought, with passion, compassion and epic imagery, as always. -- Jeff Mason

Carouselle (Poetry) - 5/7/2015 5:10:10 PM
~Christine~ Lovely the carouselle to ride...to reach for the gold ring. Youth in wonder of this token. Lady Mary Ann

Carouselle (Poetry) - 5/7/2015 4:47:26 PM
You have moved to another level altogether. Altogether.

Carouselle (Poetry) - 5/7/2015 4:25:40 PM
Oh boy, Christine, you brought back wonderful memories of the Carousel of my childhood. I got my first kiss on one of those contraptions. Her name was Libby. This was a fine offering tonight, and thank you for helping me dredge up that first kiss memory. WoW!

Pardon Me (Poetry) - 5/6/2015 1:09:39 PM
I recommend a colony of several arachnid species as well as appropriate accommodations, a large web. The "antique origami of our faces" is deliciously descriptive and metaphoric pemmican. Write on Christine! May love and peace be always with you .Jon Michael

Pardon Me (Poetry) - 5/6/2015 12:00:49 PM
~Christine~ A complexion of silk threads blending healing. Interesting poem. Lady Mary Ann

Transmorpho (Poetry) - 5/6/2015 10:28:48 AM
It makes one wonder why gender and sexual orientation can be felt at a young age and knowing you are not in the right body,(gender) or your attraction to the opposite sex is same sex attraction, (gay.) God is perfection and his order is not always understood---another of life's mysteries. As always I am captured by your poetry and writings Christine! Always, Deborah

Pardon Me (Poetry) - 5/6/2015 8:06:49 AM
Had I had your wisdom, Christine, I wouldn't have spent thousands on Olay products for the past 40 years! :) What a unique and fascinating poem and I like that your voice is just right in delivering it with its authoritative tone and quasi-scientific details. "origami of our faces" is a delight. Another treat from your fecund mind and wonderful poetic imagination. xx

Pardon Me (Poetry) - 5/6/2015 7:57:32 AM
If it wasn't for the mites who clean up us humans, a very interesting and informative poem Christine. Always, Deborah

Pardon Me (Poetry) - 5/5/2015 9:56:46 AM
Chris, funny how we fall into each other in our thoughts. I was cutting the saplings off my trees and when stretching for the higher ones, when I cut them they would fall right in my face. Getting plastered with small spider webs & all the micro creatures you wrote about. I brushed them off and came into the house and saw you posted this. EXCUSE ME. . . Now I think I'll go shower. Your insight to metaphors can be brilliant.

Pardon Me (Poetry) - 5/5/2015 7:26:08 AM
Creepy crawlers eating my skin. Living in the hairs on my chin. Symbiotic through out time, That's how it has always been. Michael D.

Pardon Me (Poetry) - 5/4/2015 2:47:21 PM
when the wound is healed the and metamorphoses complete, the birth of our good attentions gives way to our webs revealing the change

Pardon Me (Poetry) - 5/3/2015 11:20:31 AM
Fascinating! Diana...

Pardon Me (Poetry) - 5/3/2015 7:53:06 AM
So many others have stolen my thunder. I believe summer recently I either read or saw on television the little ones that live on our eyelashes. We have a more symbiotic relationship with our natural world than we understand. The more we attempt to kill them with all of our chemicals, the more they adapt and thrive. Of late, especially at night, I've noticed that I get an itchy feeling on my face and sometimes my eyes that I can't scratch and find it quite annoying. It's probably dust mites from my bed or other creatures feasting on my skin. Ron

Pardon Me (Poetry) - 5/3/2015 4:53:48 AM
Tasty, Christine. Does that mean that all the stuff we put on our faces is killing our benefactors, or feeding them? If the later, shouldn't they be eating our dead skin instead? If the former, no wonder we age so dramatically. Got our heads 'spinning' ... well done. Best, Jan

Pardon Me (Poetry) - 5/3/2015 4:36:12 AM
HAHAHAHA. I see a new trend and maybe there is more to the proverbial - what mighty webs we weave when being dined upon the floor - Lunch is on me.

Pardon Me (Poetry) - 5/3/2015 2:11:26 AM
Dear Christine, I will not pretend that I am an expert in ancient medicine. However, your thoughtful poem has taught me a few amazing things. Here is what I discovered: Spider silk could rapidly advance the field of transplants as it triggers little, if any, immune responses which cause rejection of medical implants. The silks are fully bio-compatible and bio-degradable making them ideal for suture threads and other implantable biomaterials which need initially to be strong, before breaking down in the body. Research into the many medicinal uses of spider silk is ongoing. Bandages are now being created using spider web material woven into the pad so as to speed healing and prevent scarring. The beads found on spider webs contribute to knowledge for a suturing material that could be created with medication built right into the structure. The web of the golden-silk orb-weaver is being researched for its ability to help mammalian regeneration of the neurons of the retina. So far, this technique has proved very effective and left no scarring. Bundles of spider silk have also been used to graft severed nerves in large mammals. Nothing else proven to be so effective; and, hope is high that shortly scientists will be able to regenerate severed nerves in humans. Using spider silk to heal has long been a staple in the folklore medicine chest. Even Shakespeare was apparently aware of the medicinal qualities of spider silk, as illustrated in his play A Midsummer Night’s Dream when the character named Bottom said this: “I shall desire you of more acquaintance, good master cobweb, If I cut my finger, I shall make bold of you.” Thank you Christine for being you! Love and Blessings, John Michael

Pardon Me (Poetry) - 5/2/2015 8:29:43 PM
Yes, mites and bugs creeping all over our phizogs, Christine; we are indeed a lunch box for little 'uns. A mosquito kept me up last night. I wanted to kill it asp, no symbiosis goin' on at all. The mozzers! Why can't the scientists eradicate these flying fiends? Thoughtful poem, as always! kenny

Pardon Me (Poetry) - 5/2/2015 6:50:06 PM
Poets crawling on all fours luring spiders by the millions Open the doors and let them in Our spiders love to be entertained Before they bite those bards to bits!

Pardon Me (Poetry) - 5/2/2015 3:27:21 PM
Lonnie has the answer

Pardon Me (Poetry) - 5/2/2015 1:38:55 PM
You certainly gave me much to reflect upon through this very well-written poetic offering, Christine. Thank you! Love and best wishes to you, Regis

Pardon Me (Poetry) - 5/2/2015 1:04:32 PM
Tons of insight here. Lines like this are priceless: "...antique origami of our faces" - we hide all sorts of things; just as origami could have so many things hidden in the folds... not the least of which is / are 'tears.' Sometimes we grin and bear the pain, "sight unseen." Of course, you have so many in-built meanings here; and, to each person, a poem may mean something slightly different. Loving your poetry as always.

Pardon Me (Poetry) - 5/2/2015 1:01:07 PM
Ahhh . . . I love it when I have to look up a word as I did arachnids, and when I looked it up I realized I had known what it was but had forgotten. Yep, the human body host various forms of "live" creatures. Eat away, I say to the arachnid, in my case I am sure there are much there to feast on, I know I am wasting away to nothing . . .

Pardon Me (Poetry) - 5/2/2015 12:52:22 PM
Ain't no Hicks don't know this. Wow Christine, stunning writing! Looking forward to your next journaling. Have a great spring, Ms. Tsen. Tulips as soft and velvety petaled as the sound of a cello and blooming in the shape of a violin. Blessed Be. s

Pardon Me (Poetry) - 5/2/2015 12:44:25 PM
Wow Chris stunning. Utterly original piece of work. "hosting creatures sight unseen in the purpling pulsing pecan pain the breaking-bread benevolence the fleeting lunch box deli meat and antique origami of our face" Now that is writing.

Transmorpho (Poetry) - 5/1/2015 2:32:40 PM
nothing better than protected before celestially ripped apart ...

Transmorpho (Poetry) - 5/1/2015 2:14:45 AM
Yes I understand completely.. I use a line in my piece 'Bella' ...."my fierce undying Mother love".... A feeling of protectiveness unlike any other earthly feeling that never, ever abates... I love your words... Diana...

Transmorpho (Poetry) - 4/30/2015 5:24:44 AM
The nurturing claws of motherhood are fierce and gentle guided by her maternal instincts. There is a well of emotion and love in this work Christine. I salute you Ursa Major. JonMichael

Transmorpho (Poetry) - 4/29/2015 11:04:20 PM
Beautiful work...as mystery and beauty shining. rosline

Transmorpho (Poetry) - 4/29/2015 4:02:19 PM
It's written in the stars. Star wars: of a matriarchal kind. A hen covers and protects her chicks under her wing. I guess the celestial one does too. A claw a day keeps the blighters away. xx

Transmorpho (Poetry) - 4/27/2015 5:20:00 PM
Love, as a warrior shouting out the rules of battle! Protection! And a cause worth fighting for. Awesome poetry...as can be expected from you! Peace and love, Dayvid

Transmorpho (Poetry) - 4/27/2015 5:13:45 PM
Right now, I am soooo seconding this sentiment. YOU are the astounding poet. No one dares to take these verses lightly. --Charlie

Transmorpho (Poetry) - 4/27/2015 4:41:05 AM
Well protected you are You are more than a constellation made up of stars You'll look your finest Coming out of your enchanted forest Morphed butterfly Take to the sky.

Transmorpho (Poetry) - 4/26/2015 4:00:02 PM
Each finding their own destiny, that is a beautiful thing. Worth protecting. Well penned.

Transmorpho (Poetry) - 4/26/2015 1:21:31 AM
Sci-fi pussycat of a poem .... I can hear a contented purr .... best wishes! Kenny

Transmorpho (Poetry) - 4/25/2015 7:52:11 PM
If I get a choice, I'll take a big helping of your cuddling, please! :)

Transmorpho (Poetry) - 4/25/2015 2:54:52 PM
Beautifully wrought! We never should judge anyone based on who or what we think they should be. Respect every soul, because... It matters!

Transmorpho (Poetry) - 4/25/2015 1:13:50 PM
Succinct, lovely, and meaningful verses that awaken thought and emotions, Christine. I love the metaphorical tone and the powerful expressions coming from this poem. Thank you for sharing it. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

Transmorpho (Poetry) - 4/25/2015 9:18:55 AM
I know of two in transition. One confessed last night. The other, a year ago. What a fate to not know which you are: prince or princess. Ron

Transmorpho (Poetry) - 4/25/2015 9:08:55 AM
Good to see YOU back, Christine!!!!!!!!! Liana Margiva

Transmorpho (Poetry) - 4/25/2015 7:36:28 AM
You are a ray of sunshine my friend! I'd do the same.

Transmorpho (Poetry) - 4/25/2015 7:33:53 AM
Good to see you back claws and all.

Transmorpho (Poetry) - 4/25/2015 7:12:55 AM
Eh . . . I don't play the cub game well at all, Christine . . .

Christmas Triptych (Poetry) - 3/13/2015 5:16:54 AM
You took me on a beautiful journey.

Sherlocked (Poetry) - 3/6/2015 9:56:13 AM
A very well thought out work. Enjoyed it very much. hug Kathy

Christmas Triptych (Poetry) - 3/6/2015 9:53:51 AM
Beautifuly describled. hug Kathy

Christmas Triptych (Poetry) - 2/13/2015 11:00:57 AM
Always a pleasure to read your poetic journeys, Christine. best wishes kenny

Letting Go (Poetry) - 2/8/2015 1:48:38 PM
I love the subject matter: "letting go." And it truly is cathartic to be able to write about such things... it helps with letting go, moving forward, and not be trapped by (or in) the past. I don't know about the "humor" part, but your write certainly is beautiful. -- Jeff Mason

Hair's Breadth (Poetry) - 2/8/2015 1:44:30 PM
Still and always... I stand (ovation) in awe of you! Genetic... and spiritual interplay maybe? Certainly, you were instilled by them (your mother and father)... and their spirits remain, strong and fortified, by the legacy they've left in you. Any parent or sibling of yours would be (should be) incredibly proud (of you) and of the heritage that bequeathed you to this world. You've crafted an immortal remembrance. Your mother cannot be forgotten for, after all, you are a part of her; and she is (always) a part of you. -- Jeff

Lament (Poetry) - 2/8/2015 1:37:20 PM
Agreed... let them sing! Sometimes, we must sacrifice science for beauty; for science would be nothing without beauty. -- Jeff

Chess (Poetry) - 2/8/2015 1:34:41 PM
Ha! My favorite game as well. Such earth-shaking ponderings: "Is there too much as stake?" Of course there is! That's why it's one of the best games imaginable! Winning, losing, who cares, as long as we can "play the game;" right? Clearly, you're a winner by your way with words. Never stop writing! -- Jeff Mason

Fortissimo Fourth (Poetry) - 2/8/2015 1:31:20 PM
I sigh every time I read your work. Fantastic imagery and wordplay, as you always do so impeccably well. -- Jeff

Truffles (originally published in Pyrta Journal) (Poetry) - 2/8/2015 1:26:47 PM
"I promise not to be clingy or ruin it with romance And I’m no Catherine Deneuve so you’d be disappointed anyway I just want some shared breaths, a bit of deep peace. Just two wayfarers striding through Champs-Elysee." -- Well, I'm no Gregory Peck, so... you have a deal, wayfarer. How wonderful you are with the pen. I continue to be in awe of you. -- Jeff Mason

Because (Poetry) - 2/8/2015 1:16:56 PM
A wonderfully-romantic tribute. In a short space, you've written the substance and sustenance of a lifetime. -- Jeff Mason

David (Poetry) - 2/8/2015 1:13:13 PM
Captivating... that's putting it mildly. You have *PASSION*! And compassion. I am in awe of the way you compose the words of your poetry and prose... as if they were a grand symphony - with such beautifully-orchestrated imagery and journeys. -- Jeff Mason

Lift (Poetry) - 2/8/2015 1:08:12 PM
Beautifully woven, as always. We readers have the additional benefit of learning your fears and triumphs, wonderfully crafted. -- Jeff Mason

Confession (Poetry) - 2/8/2015 1:05:11 PM
Well, it's clear that you easily could give up music and write for a living. You have a classical flair, a classic nature and an incredible way of weaving your stories into delicious poetry and prose. -- Jeff

Sherlocked (Poetry) - 2/8/2015 1:01:08 PM
I admit... I also am "Sherlocked." Always been a fan; will be a fan until the end. I love the symbolism and the comparative human qualities. An impeccable job! -- Jeff Mason

Jeff (Poetry) - 2/6/2015 6:01:40 PM
This is amazingly beautiful. I cannot describe how I feel without breaking down.I see myself and my son in a few years from now. Obviously , I am in the last leg of my life. What worries me more is the breaking away from my kid who is a serious working individual outside but with mother he loves to still remain a small kid. I wish I could add it in your name to the collection of touching memorial poems I wish to publish. All together , I have readied my collection of it almost five thousand words...different poems,let me know what you have to say. JK roseline

Christmas Triptych (Poetry) - 2/4/2015 8:13:14 AM
an absolutely beautiful piece love the picture with it Love & Peace be with you William

Christmas Triptych (Poetry) - 2/3/2015 7:00:06 AM
Absolute perfect imagery! I would ask: "as red-bird-of-paradise slam around" - should it be "red-BIRDS- ... slam around" or "red-bird ... SLAMS around?" Sorry, just being the nit-picky grammar cop that lives inside me. I *LOVE* the portrayed imagery of the "un-motored road;" and the one-of-a-kind line: "chutney of a heart’s pinioned tongue;" just SO amazingly vivid!

Christmas Triptych (Poetry) - 1/28/2015 11:53:48 AM
CHALLENGING, INDEED AND YET...SO TRUE. BY FAITH...IS THE ONLY WAY! SO WELL DONE, CHRISTINE...THE MESSAGE VIBRANT AND SO FITTING. THANKS FOR SHARING THIS KEEPER. LOVE, BLESSINGS AND FAITH...JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Christmas Triptych (Poetry) - 1/12/2015 4:35:52 AM
This is certainly the right philosophy and the way to boldly live life. I love this poem Christine, the message, the beautiful descriptives.

Christmas Triptych (Poetry) - 1/9/2015 6:20:21 PM
Well happy new year! Good to see you! Elaborate and rich with red. May 2015 bring good things and a flowing pen!

Christmas Triptych (Poetry) - 1/8/2015 4:42:24 PM
simply beautiful work, Christine...imagery and metaphor abound Amor

Christmas Triptych (Poetry) - 1/3/2015 12:26:23 PM
Of late I seem to be buying triptych paintings, spec' of seascapes and forests. Poetry, poetry, you're poetry. Keep the tyres in prime condition and live with a perfect turn on-able ignition. Indeed, you've idled too long. Unfreeze and live unfrozen with your enchanting music.

Christmas Triptych (Poetry) - 12/28/2014 6:45:41 AM
~Christine~ Unique in poetry flair..beautiful image and verses within destiny of the heart. Lady Mary Ann

Christmas Triptych (Poetry) - 12/24/2014 7:56:30 AM
The road less traveled always lures me also.

Christmas Triptych (Poetry) - 12/23/2014 2:17:45 PM
I sense a bit of traveling "over the hills and through the woods" to this little poem on "misbehaving tires." What a wonderful painting of words that depict the wonders of this time of the year so well… Red, green, all covered with white. Thoroughly enjoyable. you certainly didn't "idle too long" for me. Ron

Christmas Triptych (Poetry) - 12/23/2014 12:04:01 PM
First, like John said, you have been Missed! Destiny is the one you would least choose... at least when you have tried the others. Beautiful poetry with imagery. Always, Deborah

Christmas Triptych (Poetry) - 12/23/2014 10:24:26 AM
Dear Christine, Thank you! I just learned the meaning of a word I never heard before: Triptych - a painting or carving consisting of three panels, often made as an altarpiece hinged together so that, when the smaller outer panels are folded, the middle part is entirely covered. A very lively and cleaver poem. I don't read many like that. I said it before, you have some unique talents and your writing has been missed by many on the Den. Here is wishing you the best Christmas and New Years that's ever been! Peace, love and blessings, John Michael

Christmas Triptych (Poetry) - 12/23/2014 9:37:42 AM
I can see you traveling down that snow covered road Riding side saddle I open my tongue And nonsense spews out you unbutton your vest and what covers you Shining Charity head to toe truly amazing heavenly rest filled with Christmas Hope and dripping with the coming of a restored Faith. Ms Christine Tsen may you have the Merriest of Christmas

Christmas Triptych (Poetry) - 12/23/2014 8:13:37 AM
enjoyed the vivid and fluid imagery

Christmas Triptych (Poetry) - 12/23/2014 6:24:52 AM
A lovely altar-piece this. Three verses, three panels hinged to the next, and all etched with gold-leaf and richly-blended colors. Christmassy imagery. Lovely. Your élan with words remains singular and effective. (Perhaps) the true meaning of life is to plant trees, CT, under whose shade you do not expect to sit. Peace and love to you...

Christmas Triptych (Poetry) - 12/23/2014 3:08:54 AM
Take the one least familiar Often the best path, and the most revealing. (Great Graphic, too.)

Christmas Triptych (Poetry) - 12/22/2014 10:10:32 PM
We sang songs from "Frozen" in our choir's winter concert. Your verses awaken loveliness within me; lovely like you, Christine. Thank you for sharing your gift. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

Christmas Triptych (Poetry) - 12/22/2014 7:37:03 PM
Well we've waited so long for this! This is your time of year, you know the feeling in the air, the temp, the teacher, the time of season, and you've skidded fractals imaging Disney's "Frozen!- Let it Go!" How very apropos. This line is a masterpiece all on its own, spicy and biting, clipped from the pureness of a dove's wing. Merry Christmas, Christine. Spirit Kin, Sage "chutney of a heart’s pinioned tongue"

Confession (Poetry) - 12/22/2014 4:12:36 PM
If somehow My words might touch you I would excuse myself I would call on Angelic help If somehow Everything changed The stars misplaced The sun disappeared Would we stop for a quick moment Realizing at that time Only one thing mattered. WHO WE CALLED MASTER. and who would be after

Confession (Poetry) - 12/22/2014 3:05:42 PM
beautiful images as all your work possesses such. Amor

Sherlocked (Poetry) - 12/18/2014 12:21:48 PM
I am so glad to have found this masterpiece and the images of this radiate through me highlighting the strength of this perfect duo. Always, Amor

Confession (Poetry) - 8/11/2014 10:08:47 AM
GUESS WHAT?...YOUR FORGIVEN!(SMILE) THANK GOD FOR THE BLESSING OF WONDERFUL MOMENTS WITH WONDERFUL PEOPLE...AND I LOVE THE PAINTING. ENJOYED THE SHARE, CHRISTINE. LOVE, BLESSINGS AND FAITH...JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Confession (Poetry) - 8/10/2014 10:31:17 AM
Beautiful images ! It takes one there!....M

Confession (Poetry) - 8/6/2014 9:16:18 AM
LOVELY!!!! I LIKE IT!!!!!!!!!!!!! Liana Margiva

Confession (Poetry) - 7/22/2014 5:57:44 AM
a confession always uplifts the heart ...

Confession (Poetry) - 7/6/2014 7:35:01 AM
I like your playful style of writing!

Confession (Poetry) - 7/6/2014 4:54:24 AM
Getting together w/friends but, the brownies, the brownies, you lied and so does my sister. Always, Deborah

Confession (Poetry) - 7/5/2014 6:49:42 PM
Wonderful day indeed. I find that a triple dose of walnuts cures the stigma of box brownies. Patrick

Confession (Poetry) - 7/3/2014 4:25:24 PM
Hmmmm pilsbury or Duncan Hines?.....no, ghirradelli had to be.

Confession (Poetry) - 7/1/2014 12:12:37 PM
EXCELLENT write Chris! Hey, these days if you don't buy cake in a store complete with icing and all everything else is like considered "Home-made" by most folks. I have used mixes before but I ALWAYS spike them with some of those Domino extra ingredients. Add a few touches yourself and make it an original! Viola!! Johnboy

Confession (Poetry) - 7/1/2014 6:19:31 AM
You have them all fooled! It reminds me of of my mother, a wonderful cook who made bread for the family from scratch into her 80s. But she wasn't immune to buying white bleached nutrition less bread or making devil's food cake from a mix when she didn't have time or energy. We liked the toast made from the imitation bread and didn't know the difference if she used a mix or not. This is a most public of public apologies! Ron

Confession (Poetry) - 7/1/2014 5:47:48 AM
Enjoyed. A great view. And that canoe has my name on it. I love trout fishing from a canoe. As to the lying... 12 Hail Mary's and a 10 mile hike to work off the brownies. Hahahaha. rlc

Confession (Poetry) - 7/1/2014 1:44:42 AM
A lovely poem and pic.

Confession (Poetry) - 6/30/2014 6:12:49 PM
Beautiful write, Christine! Sandie

Confession (Poetry) - 6/30/2014 4:18:12 PM
Sweet and lovely, Christine. Thank you for sharing. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

Confession (Poetry) - 6/30/2014 3:48:29 PM
Heh.Heh Shoulda kept it a secret.

Jeff (Poetry) - 6/10/2014 7:59:10 AM
Oh how I missed seeing this piece...you have an anthology of your own beautiful pieces stitched together in the book of your life but the chapters of tragedy do not overcome the delicate balance of your words and those images seen by your eyes. You have composed this piece well. Always, Amor

Lament (Poetry) - 5/5/2014 5:48:23 PM
What a magnificent capture of spring's favorite voices. We live deep in the woods now and each morning is spent on the deck with my morning coffee savoring the kick ass tune of the piliated woodpecker, the sweet chirps of the titmouse and cardinal, the buzzing chant of the yellow belly sapsucker, the chameleon variations from a raven's throat that I had to witness to believe and a huge variety of voices in the woods I haven't identified. You are so talented!

Abstraction (Poetry) - 3/26/2014 8:51:43 AM
Thank you for sharing this unique and symbolic perspective so effectively through your verses, Christine. Love, peace, and best wishes to you, Regis

Lament (Poetry) - 3/25/2014 6:35:42 PM
AMAZING!!!! This is so beautiful!! Sandie

Spring Hobbit (Poetry) - 3/25/2014 4:24:04 PM
Brilliant! Simply brilliant... Diana...x

Because (Poetry) - 10/18/2013 8:48:37 PM
Ashes to ashes, dust to dust...but the Creator knows every detail of them and has promised resurrection to paradise here on earth and without disease or defect...perfection as it was in the beginning. That is what we can look forward to for our loved ones, Christine. This is a beautiful poem of the love they shared here. We only need to be there when they are awakened and need explanation.

Lament (Poetry) - 9/28/2013 2:37:59 PM
WHAT WELCOMES SPRING MORE BEAUTIFULLY THEN A SONGBIRD'S ARIA?...NOTHING! AN AWESOME LAMENT...THANKS FOR SHARING. LOVE, BLESSINGS AND FAITH...JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Lament (Poetry) - 8/24/2013 3:13:07 PM
Such tremendous insight - unique. Convictions and your consideration is written with such ponderous and wondrous articulation. I so love the courageous punch in the final stanza. Could be almost Hitchcockesque. lolol xxx

Lament (Poetry) - 5/22/2013 3:34:23 PM
sorry I missed this--I must say as well I love your CD and play it every chance I get--its a huge hit with everyone who hears you play

Lament (Poetry) - 5/17/2013 1:48:51 PM
Splendid! One of my favorite poems on AD. Aerial, almost ethereal, yet tangible too, like a feather, light and complex. With all their differences and all the facets of talent, let them sing! The expression of art and nature are beautifully harmonized in this poem. Axilea

Abstraction (Poetry) - 4/27/2013 11:05:16 AM
You have opened my eyes, Christine, to the symbolic meaning of a simple pair of glasses - the lens of memory is far-seeing and not always rose-tinted. Only 19 poems posted but you've made such an impact already at authorsden. Be well, and a continuing wellspring of happy creativity. kenny

Spring Hobbit (Poetry) - 4/25/2013 8:14:12 PM
This is beautiful word play; the moods of spring and children captured so elegantly with the finesse of a Carson McCullers.

Lament (Poetry) - 4/25/2013 8:09:01 PM
This poem flits in my imagination like a bird from branch to branch. Imagine no dawn chorus to rouse us out of our slumber! Lament is a full-throated cry for the birds - let 'em sing!

Lament (Poetry) - 4/18/2013 7:09:54 AM
Happy spring back. Palpable imagery. Your thoughts stimulate an interesting flow of construals. peace to you ... r

Lament (Poetry) - 4/17/2013 9:01:30 AM
Yes! Such a lovely ode to spring you have shared here through your engaging verses. Thank you for this gift. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

Lament (Poetry) - 4/12/2013 3:57:45 PM
~Christine~ Lovely the songbirds incandescent turn of tunes to the opening of Spring!! Lady Mary Ann

Lament (Poetry) - 4/11/2013 11:00:19 AM
Beautiful, Christine! As you can see we flock when your poems are written, I hope this means you are coming back. Always, Deborah

Lament (Poetry) - 4/11/2013 6:55:36 AM
" image of syrinx molested by velvet glove" ... powerful image ... stimulating poem ...

Lament (Poetry) - 4/11/2013 3:06:38 AM
Yes, let them sing; And to you, Happy Spring.

Lament (Poetry) - 4/10/2013 6:24:50 PM
instruments of incomparable beauty, syrinx. and surely, it is unthinkable, whatever the man made excuse to harm or even imagine harming these delicate masters of musical grace. your words are laced delicately with the love you carry in your heart for the song birds, and your mother's shared love for them. it is rewarding to see you back and resuming your beautiful art. I wish you love and peace my dear friend. Jon Michael

Lament (Poetry) - 4/10/2013 1:08:30 PM
What a glorious anthem, Christine. It is brave and beautifully aware and appreciative. This line alone brings chills" "to kill the songbirds." Repeating "let them sing" is pretty powerful, too. This poem is rich with appreciation. ~~ Diana

Lament (Poetry) - 4/10/2013 6:07:43 AM
We missed you and I are glad you've come back with the spring and the songbirds. I'm sure their melodies have prompted many a musical score. Ron

Lament (Poetry) - 4/10/2013 4:23:40 AM
I'm soooo with you, Christine! When spring comes around and all of the different birds begin to return...there's nothing like the symphonies they bring with them!! Beautifully penned, sweet lady. Hugs, Anna

Lament (Poetry) - 4/10/2013 4:19:34 AM
Nice mixture of adoration and rage. Prodigal pips, indeed!

Lament (Poetry) - 4/10/2013 4:13:39 AM
Your poetry is beautiful love them when about birds The Mockingbird being my favorite Yesterday while within my garage a beautiful male Cardnal From within the oak tree that resides on front of my house Tweeted me a lovely song Love & peace be with you William

Lament (Poetry) - 4/10/2013 4:00:02 AM
i'm with Gina here, this is beautiful writing; it's just me but themes interest me less than the quality of the writing but when theme and writing come together as well as they do here then the outcome is deeply satisfying. You've given us a delight, Christine. john

Lament (Poetry) - 4/9/2013 8:22:00 PM
Yes, bring on Spring with love and kindness. Well done Christine! May the Lord bless you richly. Love and blessings, John Michael Domino

Lament (Poetry) - 4/9/2013 4:47:15 PM
Beautifully done, Christine. Thanks for sharing this heartfelt piece with us all. May God bless.

Lament (Poetry) - 4/9/2013 2:57:23 PM
Beautiful writing, Christine. So much to love here. I love the lyricism and flow. Love "sing the sun up" and "turn of tune." You are a natural.

Lament (Poetry) - 4/9/2013 2:41:36 PM
Such a beautiful talent you have for embracing one with nature in song!! *Christine* sharing love!! Lady Vivian

Lament (Poetry) - 4/9/2013 1:31:40 PM
this is a wonderful write budd

Lament (Poetry) - 4/9/2013 1:02:45 PM
Not sure why they are killing songbirds for science, Christine, so my comments will be about the poem, not so much its content. When you have poetry in your soul, as do you, my friend, each line you write resonates with harmony and bliss. You have a lovers heart and your poetry reflect that to the nth. This one is no exception, it is beautifully written . . .

Twined (Poetry) - 3/27/2013 3:41:23 PM
love is much more than a feeling but in any case...enjoy. thanks asa

Abstraction (Poetry) - 3/26/2013 7:05:06 AM
Each line like a brush stroke onto the canvas You paint the most beautiful picture. Your emotions lay bare While your sheets are covered in stain of tears I rush reading Never wanting your poem to end. db

Abstraction (Poetry) - 3/23/2013 11:20:24 AM
"a portal into lenses of a life come full circle" - i just love the way you often set the tone and theme of each work with a clinching opening line and image... nice "reflections" here and an experience as we get older that we can all relate too..but love an abstraction? I don't know.. on that one. We'll find out. always follow your Muse! from michael

Spring Hobbit (Poetry) - 3/22/2013 3:46:51 PM
......ready for spring, happy easter!

Abstraction (Poetry) - 3/22/2013 3:45:45 PM
you are an old soul ;) wouldn't matter what shades you were wearing! nicely crafted

Abstraction (Poetry) - 3/22/2013 8:44:23 AM
I alway poke myself when I trim the roses in the fall and I nearly have to call 911 because the baby asprin I take is a pretty effective blood thinner. That said come spring and the new growth is its own reward. Lovely work here Christine. Patrick

Abstraction (Poetry) - 3/21/2013 5:35:23 AM
Christine, a layered work of art is this. ~~ Diana

Abstraction (Poetry) - 3/20/2013 8:16:48 PM
Christine, you poetry takes me to places I have never been... Peace, love and abundant blessings, John Michael

Abstraction (Poetry) - 3/20/2013 9:17:27 AM
Christine, You have always been proficient in your poetry, but using a pair of glasses to transform this piece...Magnificent! Always, Deborah

Abstraction (Poetry) - 3/20/2013 6:12:17 AM
Christine this is top shelf. You always challenge the mind and touch the emotions.

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.