AuthorsDen.com  Join (free) | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
   Services MarketPlace (Free to post!)
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Sam Penny, iLloydene Hill, iFrancis Eaden, iBonnie Milani, iCarol Fowler, iRichard Turner, iKim Glassman, i
 
Home > Frank P Whyte
 

Recent Reviews for Frank P Whyte


Remedies of Choice (Book) - 3/23/2006 5:58:13 AM
Interesting theme. It makes me think of those people who drive around on the streets with loaded guns, frightening others and demanding their money.

Hearts of Gold (Book) - 4/8/2003 1:22:26 PM
Frank P. Whyte's novel, Hearts of Gold, is a riveting novel with all the ingredients to keep one turning the pages long after the lights should be out: medical and political intrigue, greed, jealousy and suspense. Its protagonist, Dr. Ike Paponis, is no hero. He wants it all--wealth, fame, women, position and influence. To that end, he enlists the aid of a fellow physician, Marty Spencer, and a lawyer, Allan Spandell, and sets about to create his empire. But Paponis is not a patient or a forgiving man, and just like the Greek heros of old, in his arrogance he is his own worst enemy. He thinks of friends as puppets he can manipulate like a master puppetteer. It seems no one can stop him, though, as he wields his power through the operating room, the bedroom, the boardroom, the corridors of local and then national political power and eventually into foreign intrigue, all in the relentless pursuit of wealth. His only god is himself. Ike's friends, all too human themselves, are unequal to the task of reining in this dangerously loose cannon. In a surprising twist, however, Paponis finds out how dangerous it is to underestimate anyone--especially the one he has underestimated the most. With a page-turning style and research that entertains rather than overwhelms, Whyte is a novelist to watch. Laurie Miller, aka Laurie Grant

Hearts of Gold (Book) - 3/15/2003 5:42:37 PM
Sounds like something I would enjoy reading.

Limestone and Sycamores (Short Story) - 11/12/2008 8:52:02 AM
What a story...full of the sunlight of childhood days, yet mingled with the threads that make us all grow up...realizing that life doesn't just revolve around us. It left me asking if this was a true story...and yet knowing that even if not, there is plenty of truths within it to glean from. Cryssa

Limestone and Sycamores (Short Story) - 11/11/2008 6:20:01 PM
poignant, powerful read

The Nun in the Glass Casket (Short Story) - 11/11/2008 6:18:06 PM
nicely done

The Unwrapped Gift (Short Story) - 11/10/2008 7:26:00 PM
That is a sad and poignant story. As we see our loved ones go before us, I can imagine what those people must have been going for. I tried to figure out the end--and didn't. I thought the old man would give his life for the little girl. I never thought they'd both die together. With a lump in my throat, I'm picturing that walk right now. Patricia A. Guthrie In the Arms of the Enemy 2007 Waterlilies Over My Grave 2008

The Nun in the Glass Casket (Short Story) - 9/24/2008 7:48:37 AM
Very well written and expressed. I enjoyed.

The Unwrapped Gift (Short Story) - 7/3/2008 1:29:47 PM
You brought tears to my eyes with your beautifully written story. You are a master story teller! Cryssa

The Unwrapped Gift (Short Story) - 1/2/2008 9:54:02 AM
interesting read well done

The Unwrapped Gift (Short Story) - 11/19/2007 5:52:53 AM
I was deeply touched with this one. Grandpas are God's precious masterpieces! Couldn't help but cry... Beautiful piece. Be well, Sheri

Limestone and Sycamores (Short Story) - 9/29/2007 8:50:33 PM
Strong and persuasive--what a sad story.

The Unwrapped Gift (Short Story) - 9/29/2007 8:43:41 PM
Beautiful and vivid.

The Hand of Fate (Short Story) - 12/28/2006 8:25:54 AM
I guess that I need to find this book and finish where this excerpt left off. Been along time since I've heard those names "Brother"it was always nice when they opened those jump doors wasn't it.Keep up the good work Frakie!

The Unwrapped Gift (Short Story) - 3/22/2005 10:05:22 AM
Frank, *tears* You have an amazing Gift...to draw readers into your words and make them care--BRAVO! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla. :(

The Hand of Fate (Short Story) - 7/5/2004 8:23:08 PM
I almost quit breathing, so absorbed in the flow of your story that I could be subsumed in how good that fresh air felt. Great job, Carol

The Unwrapped Gift (Short Story) - 4/26/2004 8:14:02 AM
Skillfully done! From the first paragraph, I had to stop and read this one online. Thanks for sharing it.

The Nun in the Glass Casket (Short Story) - 4/3/2004 2:20:32 PM
Well Frank, Whether, true or false. I can believe this story. I have had so many unexplainable things happen to me, that I would be open to believing most spiritual happenings to others. Great story. Look forward to reading more of your works. Blessings, Judith

The Unwrapped Gift (Short Story) - 1/31/2004 1:35:02 PM
What an incredible piece of pure art. The way you captured my interest, built the suspense as your narrator was slowly immersed into caring about Glenn and then left me gasping with the release of the story into the miracle of loss is nothing less then breathtaking. Thank you seems so inadequate to express my appreciation. Carol

The Unwrapped Gift (Short Story) - 12/17/2003 4:16:51 PM
god, this made me CRY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! powerful, heartbreaking and one hell of a tearjerker of a write! :( well done! (((HUGS))) and much love, your tx. friend, karen lynn. >tears, tears, tears <

The Unwrapped Gift (Short Story) - 12/16/2003 10:39:16 PM
Wow this was a powerful tearjerker... God Bless ~Michelle~

The Hand of Fate (Short Story) - 7/7/2003 5:47:44 PM
Rock on, Man! You rule. Drop bombs on that, G.

The Hand of Fate (Short Story) - 3/30/2003 5:07:46 PM
enjoyed the read

The Hand of Fate (Short Story) - 3/28/2003 7:24:43 PM
"The blast of the cool fresh air brought instant relief." It always felt so gooood!! You even found a way to fit Dick "doom on you" Marcinko in there. Great writing, Frank!

The Hand of Fate (Short Story) - 3/28/2003 12:51:01 PM
Good work man. It's amazing how little life and history change even over long periods of time.

The Hand of Fate (Short Story) - 3/28/2003 12:00:00 PM
good story; takes you in the thick of military life! felt like i was there (and i was never in the military!)! good plot and imagery in this! love, your friend, karen lynn. (((HUGS))) i salute you, sir! :) god bless our military, active duty and retired!

The Nun in the Glass Casket (Short Story) - 3/7/2003 7:28:48 AM
Impressively-written! And the details are fascinating. Well put-together!! Do hope you have submitted this to print publications...or plan to? The ending is a tad weak {this is just my opinion!}.but this is the best story I have read at Author's Den. Better than many I have read on the Internet, and I read a l o t. I really have to want to finish a story to struggle with tiny fonts (& am hoping to convince AD to narrow the margins so 800x600 isn't required) Printing is an option, yes. But like most writers, I stay buried in paper...makes it hard t'type, didja notice? Anyway,thank you for posting this. Your style is refreshingly clear and straightforward and I look forward very much to reading more of your work. All best fortune, always. Phyllis in Chapel Hill

So You Think You Want to Write a Novel (Article) - 2/23/2014 3:54:43 PM
Great article-telling it like it is, not like we fantasize or hope it will be. I highly recommend this article.

So You Think You Want to Write a Novel (Article) - 11/15/2008 3:38:32 AM
Good advice-you just saved me some heartaches. Thanks. Marion

So You Think You Want to Write a Novel (Article) - 11/14/2008 9:51:39 AM
Now you've got me all interested in buying your other novel-- and this one to come... Some very good info here, friend. Thank you. --Charlie

So You Think You Want to Write a Novel (Article) - 11/12/2008 9:04:51 AM
Thanks for the advice, Frank. So, so sorry for your loss... Cryssa

Father's Day in the Fall (Article) - 3/7/2003 7:42:37 AM
Excellent!! If you like, I can put you in touch with the editor of a very nice e-zine whom I feel would love this. He loves hunting and fishing & good writing. Write to me at PhyllisJeanGreen.authorsden.com if you are interested. Hope you don't feel I'm overstepping. Just that it is hard to find short articles of this quality on the Internet...believe me. Phyllis

Missing Things and Gangsta` Jeans (Poetry) - 7/10/2014 1:31:28 AM
well said, glad i teach early childhood, where little people are just little people

Circumcision (Poetry) - 11/20/2012 8:59:22 PM
Ernest: I like your piece every bit as good as I do my own. You are to be congratulated. My slag was used in a Christian book about Lent, and once again, yours would just as well have carried the the day. I wish you the best of luck .at every level. F

Circumcision (Poetry) - 9/16/2012 9:22:38 AM
A poem: Vivisection Nothing not soft. Dim undulating cloudlets. Merging, milk-sweet dawn. Mild pink touchable world. Vague filmy shapes coalescing languidly To lucent curtains of continuity … Screech! Steel on steel! Sharp, jagged, yellow-white Light, blinding, on, off, on. Acrid taste. Spit. Scorched skin. Men fully armed emerge From the horse’s belly. Planes hit. Towers crumple. Howling, howling … But no, this doesn’t matter. It is well known The infant feels no pain. They told us so. Besides, he won’t remember. His brain is immature. No problem. The scream is just a reflex. Yes, like those lower forms of life there , dumb beasts Lumbering on their way to hamburger. No souls like ours, They feel nothing, nothing. ( But their eyes? Their moans? ) No, we know better. They do not truly feel the pain. Have faith. The doctors know, the professors, What can come from their learned mouths but truth? No one asks the beasts, the boy, his mother, Who might surmise a slightly different truth. He has stopped screaming. He will recover, certainly. Almost certainly. But his soft world? His paradise? Lost. The world is all before him. Why bother to discuss this? It is done. As always. The great beards nod in approval. It is done as it was of old ordained. All’s well, traditions have been maintained.

The Bane of an Indiscriminate Wind (Poetry) - 7/6/2012 3:57:32 PM
"The nature of my days May be enhanced by my weakness, For humility engenders preparation" Such a complex notion, that the understanding of one's own limits constitutes a significant part of free existence, so persuasively and elegantly expressed. Frank's classical education shows in these well turned lines.

You to Me (Poetry) - 6/18/2012 9:17:52 AM
you have 'happiness'...i hope one day to find this. thanks asa

You to Me (Poetry) - 6/12/2012 11:25:22 AM
Looks like you got yourself a winner. And show it by your poem of praise for her. Ron

You to Me (Poetry) - 6/11/2012 2:57:16 PM
Me, echoing Gianetta Ellis-- beauty and grace in each line, and smacks of deep-set truth. I was reading this, and translating it into Spanish as I read, and it is beautiful, with wordplay as well. Love all you do--who you are. --Charlie

You to Me (Poetry) - 6/11/2012 1:50:01 PM
Simply beautiful, Frank - straight from the heart, delivered with such grace and ease. "...and the temptation to fully fade away..." is a remarkable and relatable line. I can feel the pain as it mixes and swirls its deep hues with that of the light, watercolor-like joy and kindness that is not only this lovely woman, but also.....you.

You to Me (Poetry) - 6/11/2012 1:43:01 PM
Frank, You have praise her and your life with her graciously. Budd

You to Me (Poetry) - 6/11/2012 11:24:41 AM
Your contentment and the joy you have found in your soulmate glows from this tribute to her...nice. fee

Life (Poetry) - 2/16/2012 2:53:26 PM
Our imagination and logic can be a blessing and a curse, nice write enjoyed.

And it was Only a Dream (Poetry) - 8/5/2011 9:16:37 PM
Very moody poem, now I'm not sure if I want to go to sleep, lol! Just kidding! You really lit up the senses in this, bringing a sense of immediacy to it. Nice work.

Greed (Poetry) - 2/16/2011 3:56:08 AM
Greed is the mother of rationalization, As it thirsts for uncluttered justification, Two very poignant lines. I like your poem and your writing style. Thanks for a memorable poem. rege

Honesty (Poetry) - 2/1/2011 8:24:04 PM
You are so beautiful, Frank. Truly. --Charlie

Greed (Poetry) - 1/19/2011 6:02:01 PM
Greed sure is in the process of taking over. Lets not let it.

Honesty (Poetry) - 1/19/2011 1:03:55 PM
This is powerful! Intensely accurate and oh how I hope many understand what you are saying here. This part really hit my heart: "Courage, my friend, will sustain you When first you bring honesty home, For despite the humility which will follow An honest man is rarely alone."

A Poet's Dream (Poetry) - 1/18/2011 9:38:49 PM
You are so right, Frank. In the end it is our words that we leave as silent reminders of who we are, what we stand for, and about things left undone. But are spirits live on!

Honesty (Poetry) - 1/18/2011 9:34:02 PM
Your words are a biting reminder of how we insult one another, and act as if the insult were the real issue. Honesty, truth, and courage are woven in expertly as gentle reminders of what our struggles are all about. Many thanks for a well-written narrative.

Honesty (Poetry) - 1/18/2011 9:01:45 PM
This is honestly amazing! At the start, truth is not always the easiest but in the end, it is. The more you allow truth to govern your actions the less you will have to worry about. Bravo~

My Wretched Muse (Poetry) - 1/18/2011 7:26:41 AM
If this poem is any indication of your muse being dead, then I hope that my muse dies as well... :~) Cryssa

Promise (Poetry) - 1/18/2011 7:23:49 AM
Love the duality of this, with its deeper meaning. Love the photo too! Hope all is well and that your health has improved greatly from last year. :~) Cryssa

Promise (Poetry) - 1/16/2011 12:39:30 PM
Love the depth in this.

Life (Poetry) - 1/15/2011 5:47:59 PM
A nice reach. . .

Life (Poetry) - 1/14/2011 5:17:48 PM
This is more of an essay than a poem but I enjoyed reading it.

Life (Poetry) - 1/14/2011 10:34:07 AM
And you have barely scratched the surface...nice write. Cheers, Dan

In the Garden of God (Poetry) - 10/7/2010 4:26:49 PM
Love this - every word.

Patience's Ways (Poetry) - 10/7/2010 4:26:08 PM
Very, very nice ~

Patience's Ways (Poetry) - 10/3/2010 6:42:12 AM
Very nice writing indeed..enjoyed dear man..Hugss

Patience's Ways (Poetry) - 9/29/2010 8:51:58 PM
This one should go in your book, Frank. It's going to be quite a legacy. --charlie

In the Garden of God (Poetry) - 9/29/2010 10:25:16 AM
It is all-amazing, isn't it--bigger than life truths lie living in all his creations. --Charlie

Patience's Ways (Poetry) - 9/28/2010 8:46:22 PM
well said

Patience's Ways (Poetry) - 9/28/2010 8:30:49 PM
Ah, Frank... you have no idea... no idea how much I needed to hear these words today. :~) dread & lonely nights have been my companion... searching for strength and courage... now just waiting with impatience to be bathed in clarity and daring... but in all those words that ring the loudest are these: "There are kindred spirits about you, Fearing just as you That ruin lay nearby... there is power in your legion" Thanks, Frank! Cryssa

In the Garden of God (Poetry) - 9/28/2010 8:24:37 PM
It is good to read your works again, Frank. Hope that your health is good and that you are feeling well. Thanks for helping me to forget about my muddled thoughts for a moment and concentrate on loftier ones... :~) Cryssa

Fathers and Daughters (Poetry) - 9/28/2010 11:54:09 AM
Just beautiful! Now I see that you have been writing steadily. The one I commented on earlier--about a time gap in your posting--was just pushed up on the list. It seems that you have searched the very depths of your heart to bring out the myriad feelings of a father. Connie

A Poet's Dream (Poetry) - 9/28/2010 11:50:34 AM
Yes. Connie

Death Row (Poetry) - 9/28/2010 11:43:43 AM
This one slams you in the face with the stark emotions of death row. I would not DARE wander there. Frank, I can't help wonder why there is such a huge gap between posting of this piece and the one you posted today. Your poems are fascinating and skillfully written. I hope you will post more often. Connie

In the Garden of God (Poetry) - 9/28/2010 11:35:21 AM
An exceptional tribute to the grandeur and significance of the giants of God's greenery! It gives me a feeling of awe and admiration. I especially love the ending: "Silent sentries Rising to the God which gave them root. Mmm, this is good! Connie

My Beautiful Life (Poetry) - 7/30/2010 4:27:33 PM
Wonderful!

A Poet's Dream (Poetry) - 7/30/2010 4:24:26 PM
Amazing accompanying photo, Frank, to a richly textured profile of a poet. You have effectively and heartfeltly captured and conveyed both the torment and the joy of a poet's heart and drive.

Betrayal (Poetry) - 6/15/2010 12:46:53 AM
A powerfully written piece, Frank

Fathers and Daughters (Poetry) - 4/30/2010 6:40:26 AM
You have captured this unique bond very well, Frank

Fathers and Daughters (Poetry) - 4/30/2010 5:40:21 AM
Having just had a daughter move out on her own, and preparing to have two more leave the nest for college in 1-3 months...This poem hit home. How poignantly you described parenthood to daughters! Hope you are well, and that your heart and back are recovered. Cryssa :~)

Fathers and Daughters (Poetry) - 4/29/2010 7:06:46 AM
YES! I've been blessed with 3 wonderful daughters and your words touched me, reminding me of the 3 young women I love! Wonderful words Frank! Peace, Dayvid

Fathers and Daughters (Poetry) - 4/28/2010 3:16:58 PM
Gorgeous, Frank. I love the repetition of a few phrases throughout that tie the whole together. And me, as an older mom, have the opportunity to see both an emerging girl and a budding into womanhood girl at the same time. Both hold their father's heart in their hands. Beautiful write, Frank. I hope you're making that chapbook of lovlies for them. --Charlie

Fathers and Daughters (Poetry) - 4/28/2010 3:08:13 PM
so touching, so beautiful. cheers, dan

Fathers and Daughters (Poetry) - 4/28/2010 11:46:21 AM
Very nice sentiments Dad.

Fathers and Daughters (Poetry) - 4/28/2010 11:20:13 AM
Well I reckon you have it all just about covered. well done

That Angelic Smile (Poetry) - 4/14/2010 3:22:01 AM
Simple. Sweet. Penetrating. --Charlie

That Angelic Smile (Poetry) - 3/15/2010 6:49:14 AM
Oh my, this is so beautiful. What a tribute!

That Angelic Smile (Poetry) - 3/11/2010 5:13:37 PM
Sounds like a wonderful man! I have been away for a while and I have missed reading your words. Hope your health has improved since the last time we visited. Cryssa :~)

Greed (Poetry) - 2/15/2010 11:57:56 PM
Very true and well written Frank, an excellent piece of work. Well done, Gerry

Greed (Poetry) - 2/15/2010 7:58:33 AM
What a parasite she is, too, too true. --Charlie

Greed (Poetry) - 2/14/2010 5:38:14 PM
GREED $ Is Self Destruction Of All Humanity... Credit Illuminating Write... TRASK...

My Brother's Keeper (Poetry) - 1/18/2010 7:42:48 AM
...so poetically beautiful, Frank, and seething with humanity in spite of the context. and again, the subtle rhymes are wonderful--never over-bearing, yet slightly underscoring thought--Charlie

My Brother's Keeper (Poetry) - 1/14/2010 12:28:54 PM
INDEED WE ARE...BUT IF WE EVER COMMIT THE SIN OF 'COMING SHORT' THANK GOD FOR HIS MERCY AND GRACE THAT COVERS ALL CONFESSED WRONGS AND ALLOWS US TO TRY AND DO BETTER AROUND THE NEXT BEND. THIS IS A STRONG, WELL DONE WORK FILLED WITH THE PHRASES AND IMAGERY THAT SUPPORTS THE THEME SOLIDLY. THANKS FOR SHARING AND GOD BLESS YOU. JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

My Brother's Keeper (Poetry) - 1/14/2010 10:05:02 AM
This is so heart rendering. Well done. Mary

My Brother's Keeper (Poetry) - 1/14/2010 8:30:36 AM
Bless You! I enjoyed this well-written poem.

The Bane of an Indiscriminate Wind (Poetry) - 1/2/2010 10:30:58 PM
Wow, that is such an intense ending to a fight of a poem- the reader is put right there in the struggle of nature. Well-done, indeed.

The Bane of an Indiscriminate Wind (Poetry) - 12/31/2009 12:59:06 PM
Against the forces of mother nature we are all small, insignificant creatures indeed. And there's nothing that makes man feel so cold and alone as the realisation that intelligent design is powerless against the unpredictable forces of nature. And that goes for human nature as well. Truly a great poem, I enjoyed it very much.

Syn and Time (Poetry) - 11/5/2009 9:06:11 AM
I, like Cryssa, enjoy many "thinks" about your poetry... ha ha, gotcha sis! But seriously, she's right. We do go nose to the ground in the beginning (at least I know I do), and when realization finally comes nagging at the backs of our minds, our consequence gets pretty heavy to carry. I remind myself very often to keep in mind the yoke. I've come to understand it makes that load a lot easier to carry. God bless. --Charlie

Syn and Time (Poetry) - 11/4/2009 12:40:41 PM
I really enjoyed this poem. You write very well and have very deep thoughts. I look forward to reading more of your poems.

Syn and Time (Poetry) - 11/4/2009 9:53:21 AM
You know, Frank... The think I love about your poetry is that it always makes me think...ponder...meditate... There is a depth to your writing that always leaves me feeling as though I have only scratched the surface of your thoughts when I read your poems. There is always that factor of faith within your lines that helps me to realize that although we all wonder and have our moments of wavering doubts and fears, in the end, faith should win out and we should never let go of it, no matter how small of a glimmer remains. It is good to hear from you again! Hope you are feeling well and are recovered from your ordeal this summer. Cryssa :~)

The Profane Wounds of a Narrow Mind (Poetry) - 10/31/2009 10:10:47 PM
swollen with great old "poetic" words that my soul just loves--and the alliteration is marvelous: "amidst a sea of seers, And there are no secrets in your soul, Say all who know, And all know." and later, "On the silent sands of ruin ..." gorgeous! But I love the enlaced morals being taught herein, and this line in particular I love: "Can you not hear Hosea sing? Sweet voices swelling with the nectar of the gods" It all reads like Polonius the wise. --Charlie Sweet voices swelling with the nectar of the gods...

Art as Cruel Mistress (Poetry) - 9/16/2009 4:26:13 PM
Your poetry reverberates throughout this reader's mind and spirit sending waves of kinship back your way.

Marching Through the Years (Poetry) - 9/8/2009 6:20:02 AM
This has a lightness to it that made me smile...just as the words and picture did... Hope you are feeling spry and happy. :~) Cryssa

Art as Cruel Mistress (Poetry) - 8/27/2009 2:36:18 PM
Methinks there is much depth peeking out between these well written lines of poetry. I can only say that we are probably our own worst critics... Cryssa

Art as Cruel Mistress (Poetry) - 8/7/2009 7:20:10 AM
Wow, what a fantastic piece of art/poetry. Cheers, Dan

Flying Over Iceland (Poetry) - 8/1/2009 6:38:10 PM
I enjoy reading this poem,take care EDWIN

Flying Over Iceland (Poetry) - 7/31/2009 8:44:59 PM
:) This is alot of fun, it really took me away and had me pondering which was better.....I think I'll take Italy, lol.

Flying Over Iceland (Poetry) - 7/29/2009 11:36:36 PM
Love the meter in this, Frank. It sings. And the picture you paint, as well as the photo are beautiful.

Flying Over Iceland (Poetry) - 7/29/2009 1:06:51 PM
A great overview Frank! The only time that I've experienced Iceland is in Jules Verne's marvelous novel "Journey to the Center of the Earth" It is a land of mystery indeed! richard

Flying Over Iceland (Poetry) - 7/29/2009 11:46:02 AM
Hmmm, sure sounds mighty peaceful though... Be always safe, Karen

The Profane Wounds of a Narrow Mind (Poetry) - 7/12/2009 12:00:33 PM
An engrossing write rich with dark and austere imagery. Your insights are threaded with spiritual undertones and brood in the sensory faculty as a prophetic insight. enjoyed the read ...

The Profane Wounds of a Narrow Mind (Poetry) - 7/11/2009 5:46:44 PM
"Life on fire" - just one terrific line in what I believe to be your very best. This, I imagine, would interest publishers. Your creativity, your brilliant use of language, your shaving off of all that might be superfluous lend to the unnerving, dark ambiance that lifts right up off the screen and surrounds me to the point that the hair on the back of my neck stands up. Excellent, indeed!

Redemption at a Glance (Poetry) - 7/9/2009 2:35:14 AM
Great poem,take care EDWIN

Redemption at a Glance (Poetry) - 7/8/2009 8:35:46 AM
Your poetry is powerful, my friend... Hope you are feeling better and better with each passing day! Cryssa

Redemption at a Glance (Poetry) - 7/7/2009 4:30:42 AM
SO TRUE; INSTANT JUSTIFICATION...'OVER A TIME' SANCTIFICATION....AND HIS REDEMPTION GETS US WHERE WE ARE 'TRYING' TO GO. GOOD WRITE WITH WELL WRITTEN PHRASES THAT PRODUCE GREAT IMAGERY. BLESSINGS AND THANKS FOR THE SHARE. JOYCE

The Prevailing Wind (Poetry) - 7/3/2009 6:25:54 AM
I love that in every one of your poems there is that little hint of your own special brand of humor. This poem made me smile...just because it sounded so much like you, I guess. It sure is nice to have you posting again. I've missed reading your works. Hope you are on the mend. Cryssa :~)

The Prevailing Wind (Poetry) - 7/2/2009 1:26:57 PM
WHAT A UNIQUE WAY OF POINTING ONE TO OUR HEAVENLY FATHER AS THE ONE WHO CONTROLS ALL THINGS...EVEN THE WINDS AND THE RAIN. BLESSINGS FOR A WELL WRITTEN POEM. ENJOYED. THANKS FOR SHARING AND GOD BLESS YOU. JOYCE.

The Lessons of our Fathers (Poetry) - 6/29/2009 4:35:22 PM
Hi Frank, the brotherhood is felt in this and the compassion for another soul. We always learn lessons from our fathers, even though we may never understand. Very moving... thank you for sharing this... In Spirit, Bear

The Lessons of our Fathers (Poetry) - 6/29/2009 1:47:05 PM
Very moving. You have a gift.

The Lessons of our Fathers (Poetry) - 6/29/2009 11:24:01 AM
My condolences to your friend Curt...and also to you, as you struggle from afar to bring solace to a friend while you are imprisoned by your health and recent surgery. I love the end of this poem...as I am sure both of your father's would smile to know that you learned their lessons well...that of trying to lift another's burdens. Hugs and best wishes for you during this time, Cryssa :~)

The Lessons of our Fathers (Poetry) - 6/29/2009 10:27:25 AM
A moving and vivid imagery in this work of ardent endeavor.

Come to me, Come to Me (Poetry) - 6/17/2009 11:15:16 AM
A chant like this enchants... I imagine the fishies jumping into your boat-- who needs line and tackle? "There are other fishes in the sea" does not apply here. It is a song of love, and I like it a lot... especially the rhymes. I love how you rhyme. --Charlie

Come to me, Come to Me (Poetry) - 5/22/2009 10:16:39 AM
Are you paying the plane tickets so we can all come with you? hee, hee... Beautiful flow to this poem! Cryssa :~)

The Splendor of Life (Poetry) - 5/22/2009 10:15:19 AM
Your poem has a similar theme with Jerry Engler's most recent...:~) There must be a musing air running through the midwestern section of the USA. I could see your cycle in each of us during the first half of your poem...but when I got to the last two stanzas I diverged and thought of all of those who never seem to quite "get it," even in their later years...those who remain or turn cold hearted and mean...maybe in reaction to the events of their lives in which they have felt unloved or unwanted, I don't know...but those who seem to lose their hearts and turn completely cynical. I found myself wishing that all of us could enjoy the blessing of the last stanza...that of knowing and realizing that their is a plan and a need for each of us. I am sure we are loved much more than we know or can comprehend... Cryssa P.S. Hope you are doing well! Thanks for the update on your health!

Come to me, Come to Me (Poetry) - 5/22/2009 2:35:34 AM
Lovely poem with such a wonderful flow.

Come to me, Come to Me (Poetry) - 5/21/2009 11:27:37 PM
Great poem,I enjoy reading it,take care EDWIN

Come to me, Come to Me (Poetry) - 5/19/2009 5:34:33 AM
Frank, you have painted a wonderful picture of the river of your dreams. Well done! Cheers, Dan

Memories on the American Range (Poetry) - 5/7/2009 2:43:55 AM
Great poem,a well written piece,take care Edwin

As Our Creator Silently Weeps (Poetry) - 5/5/2009 12:47:25 PM
Your words make me want to weep along with our Creator. Your words bring these images to life. Cryssa

Memories on the American Range (Poetry) - 5/5/2009 12:36:19 PM
Your poem holds much truth within it. The last stanza is incredibly powerful to me...trust is what everything seems to come down to...without it, we have nothing. Sadly, "In God we trust" is becoming nothing more than an archaic saying. Cryssa P.S. You have a typo in the last stanza (Our is a mighty ship) :~)

Indulgence of the Marionette (Poetry) - 4/30/2009 4:03:30 PM
Only if you let it get to you, nicely expressed... Be always safe, Karen

As Our Creator Silently Weeps (Poetry) - 4/27/2009 5:55:53 AM
Lamenting indeed! Well done, understood and appreciated Ch'erie

As Our Creator Silently Weeps (Poetry) - 4/25/2009 7:17:16 PM
Very strongly worded poem that makes my heart weep and lament for humanity as a whole. These tears on intercession will not stop until the answer is in sight. Cynthia

Our Love (Poetry) - 4/22/2009 2:25:29 PM
Great and beautiful poem,Superb work and a job well done.I enjoy reading it,take care Edwin

Our Love (Poetry) - 4/21/2009 6:13:19 AM
You old romantic, you! My dear hubby and I will have been married for 20 years this coming Memorial Day. I must say that you have captured the essence of my love for him in many ways with this poem. Simply stunning and heartfelt... Cryssa

Hanging Days (Poetry) - 4/20/2009 6:52:11 AM
I am not sure I completely understand your poem, but it seems to be quite metaphorical and in some instances maybe even allegorical. It has a somber tone and left me feeling that there are so many sad injustices in this world...and a feeling of subdued melancholy for all that is lost. Cryssa

My Lord (Poetry) - 4/14/2009 5:55:47 PM
Wowsie! It appears that suddenly you have a fan club... hee, hee... I have to echo Charlie's words though... I love the way you write. It is always a treat to read your words...especially in your appreciation and reverence to the Lord. I do have to somewhat disagree with you however...I think that you beautifully exemplify so many of the traits that you mention within this poem. It may be that you fail at some of them now and then...but the way you express your inner thoughts tells me that you are succeeding more than you fail. Kudos, my friend... Cryssa

My Lord (Poetry) - 4/12/2009 6:18:47 PM
I love the way you write! --Charlie

My Lord (Poetry) - 4/12/2009 5:39:08 PM
This piece exemplifies that you are not afraid to stand naked before God.... I love it!!! Zahra

Under the Sun (Poetry) - 4/10/2009 3:56:55 AM
If the trees could speak...but you have spoken a few words for them!

As to Why our Grass won't Grow (Poetry) - 4/10/2009 3:55:55 AM
A pretty spot...even without the grass. Enjoyed your writing

My Lord (Poetry) - 4/10/2009 3:54:19 AM
Praising our LORD...in words of LOve and beauty! Thank you for writing this

My Lord (Poetry) - 4/9/2009 8:50:40 PM
Frank, I love this prayer (poem). Hope you don't mind me seeing it as a beautiful prayer.Very well written, but more importantly the faith and love is just wonderful!By the way if you have time drop by and read one of my poems.I think we may have some things in common. With Love, Cindy

My Lord (Poetry) - 4/9/2009 6:58:35 PM
That I will die trying to fulfill the measure of my creation. The whole poem/prayer is wonderfully expressive of devotion and earnestness, but those last lines...wowed me the most. Amen to that. Be well, Kathy

My Lord (Poetry) - 4/9/2009 5:43:42 PM
My God My inspiration My Brother My hope and so much more! Your dedication to your Lord and your love for Him shine through so beautifully. Your writing moves me to worship with the same total surrender. Happy Resurrection Day, Frank. Connie

My Lord (Poetry) - 4/9/2009 4:04:19 PM
"For You are the Reason for my life..." Outstanding, transparent, pure. Your poem is such a beautiful blessing! Cynthia

My Lord (Poetry) - 4/9/2009 3:54:36 PM
Frank, Outstanding tribute to our Lord! Your love for Jesus is evident in this write, its a keeper! Many blessings, ~Linda

As Dusk Transects the Dawn (Poetry) - 4/4/2009 7:49:00 PM
pride is the cause of it all, we should surrender it ... perhaps then we can evolve ... well written poem ... makes some poignant points ...

As Dusk Transects the Dawn (Poetry) - 4/4/2009 2:28:10 PM
Poignancy indeed! A most powerful offering here to read with much food for some serious thought! Glad I have stopped by today! Nicole

As Dusk Transects the Dawn (Poetry) - 4/3/2009 3:19:11 AM
This is an excellent and well written poem,I enjoy reading it,take care Edwin

As Dusk Transects the Dawn (Poetry) - 4/1/2009 6:57:44 PM
Wow! Frank, I hate to say it...but I think this is one of my all time favorite poems from you. It has such depth to it and can be evaluated for meaning on so many different levels. I have to say that I absolutely LOVE the title. It just sounds...I don't know...stately and regal and reverent all at once. And then come the words...the lines, the stanzas, the imagery, the subtle rhymes here and there, and best of all...the deep seated meaning. Your last stanza...especially the last 1/3...that was purely powerful. You left me with a love for this land...and a wish for a better world, one in which we don't fail, because we remember that listening and heeding the word of our Divine creator is the only way we can succeed. Thanks, Frank. Cryssa

Outer Space (Poetry) - 3/30/2009 7:31:39 AM
Your poem brought a smile to my face and the beginning of it gave me quite a chuckle as I imagined you with long and shiny blonde hair...no offense...but it was a comical image, and didn't quite fit with my real perception of you as a dignified old friend. hee, hee... Cryssa :~)

Outer Space (Poetry) - 3/28/2009 2:59:20 PM
This is great, Frank. Outer space is just the place to spend a lazy day. -gene.

Missing Things and Gangsta` Jeans (Poetry) - 3/27/2009 10:08:21 AM
I second Bear's comment...I hate sending my children to school some days...okay, most days... I hate what they see and experience in the school settings. Sadly, what I really, really hate is that some of my children from Haiti buy into the whole "you have to talk like this if you are black" business...ARGH! I wish instead, that they would look at the examples of Martin Luther King, Colin Powell, etc...and see that you can still sound intelligent if you are black. But...that is my own comment on society... Cryssa

As to Why our Grass won't Grow (Poetry) - 3/27/2009 9:56:14 AM
hee, hee, hee... Sorry, I was expecting this serious poem and yet ended up laughing at the end. :~) The beginning of your poem had me thinking that it was a metaphor for the darkness that sometimes creeps into our lives and blocks out the sunlight/Son's light...which I believe is true, but...I enjoyed the gentle romp of where your frustration led you instead. :~) Cryssa

Missing Things and Gangsta` Jeans (Poetry) - 3/26/2009 8:31:25 AM
Hi Frank, what a sad truth you write! Kids graduating without knowing how to use a ruler; haven't read a book in 4 years and don't know the definition of the word "value"; and they think the world owes them?! In Spirit, Bear

Behind the Door (Poetry) - 3/24/2009 1:22:28 PM
Oh how this rings of such truths... Be always safe, Karen

Behind the Door (Poetry) - 3/24/2009 10:38:22 AM
Sadly...maybe this is becoming the truth...that everybody lies...but I prefer to believe that truth is important and that there are those in the world whom I can still trust their word. Cryssa

Behind the Door (Poetry) - 3/24/2009 10:03:01 AM
From the bottom of your heart this springs out. Fantastic work

My Community (Poetry) - 3/23/2009 2:43:56 PM
Your heartache is well expressed and so endearing as you miss those who mean the most, well said... Be always safe, Karen

My Community (Poetry) - 3/23/2009 10:24:51 AM
There is a sweet sincerity to this poem that sings out and makes me a little melancholy for my own daughter who is away at college... Cryssa

While in my Reverie (Poetry) - 3/23/2009 9:41:06 AM
This is a delicious poem...rendering beautiful images to dream about. I can imagine it just this way. Born to create... Cryssa :~)

Under the Sun (Poetry) - 3/23/2009 9:39:01 AM
LOVE the picture! I must admit that I, too, am longing for spring. The fickle weather in Montana is driving me nuts...spring for a day or two and then winter for a week...sigh...it snowed again this morning. :~) As for your poem...I love the perfect rhythm of it, as well as the format. The format gave the impression of being tall and stately...just as your words did. Cryssa

While in my Reverie (Poetry) - 3/20/2009 4:51:41 PM
You've captured a concept that often transfuses my own writing. I am completely taken by the notion that humans exist to create and that the building blocks of our creations are our thoughts - the vehicles of energy that we project out to the universal ethers to manifest our focus. Thoughts and inspired action can, indeed, lead to our wildest, most divine dreams. There are some really wonderful lines here, Frank, and I especially like: "Peeling off layers In the days of his life" and "As he forms his planets And dresses them with moons."

A Man Stands Alone (Poetry) - 3/10/2009 5:53:06 AM
Frank I enjoyed the emotional majesty throughout this poem "A Man Stands Alone." Beautiful, ~Gwendolyn

Betrayal (Poetry) - 2/26/2009 4:35:58 AM
Hello Frank Whyte, You seem to write about someone I know, right to the core. I've looked at Betrayal in the eye and saw his soul was vile, his ways vicious and cunning, and his skill was in diversion. Perfect write! Cynthia

Blocked (Poetry) - 2/24/2009 10:07:52 PM
Excellent poem,take care Edwin

Blocked (Poetry) - 2/23/2009 10:41:55 AM
hee, hee, hee.... I am laughing at your delightful sense of humor! I love the twists and turns of this poem. Maybe I love it so much because it sounds like my brain when it is trying to make something into half written lines and verses. Cryssa :~)

Blocked (Poetry) - 2/23/2009 8:02:52 AM
Hi Frank, Words that summise my own battle with Writer's Block. Insightful write... In Spirit, Bear

Blocked (Poetry) - 2/22/2009 5:59:48 PM
oh well, another day with Muse gone missing. She'll return - I promise. Great write, Becca~

Faith (Poetry) - 2/18/2009 3:55:26 PM
Wonderful and inspiring!!! Sandie Angel :o)

Faith (Poetry) - 2/18/2009 10:29:56 AM
I like how you stated that you have a lust or desire to "FEEL" the heavens above... On a truly star-filled night I love to look up and see how small I am because I see that all of those stars are there for me, and somehow...it helps me to "feel" the heavens above as it encloses me in its warm embrace. I also loved the title of this piece as your poem is a perfect description of faith...especially the last stanza. Cryssa :~)

A Man Stands Alone (Poetry) - 2/18/2009 9:42:27 AM
Whether it is a dream or not...it is a beautiful poem that captures what every mother wants for her sons...to stand strong and be honorable men...bearing the nobility of the ages upon their brows and in their souls...fighting and defending all that is noble and good. The second stanza to me describes that honorable man...one who accepts full responsibility for each of his own actions. I loved that you spoke of the fair wind and the warm winds cradling this man, for it helped me to remember that gentleness and love help create these qualities in men, and in the end... Man is never alone, especially in defending truth and right. Cryssa

Spirit's Lonely Road (Poetry) - 2/12/2009 4:45:16 AM
Very captivating poem,take care Edwin

A Man Stands Alone (Poetry) - 2/12/2009 4:43:17 AM
This is a very spiritual poem that you have written.Its very uplifting.take care,Great work Edwin

Spirit's Lonely Road (Poetry) - 2/5/2009 5:17:06 AM
WONDERFUL!!!!!!!!!!!!! Liana Margiva

Betrayal (Poetry) - 2/5/2009 5:13:44 AM
EXCELLENT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Liana Margiva

Loosely as the Carbon Cures (Poetry) - 1/29/2009 8:19:27 AM
MMM! Delicious in the way that it trips softly over the tongue and falls softly as a stream gurgling over moss covered stones. You brought the feelings of peace and light and joy of life out in this write. So gentle... so peaceful... Helping me to look for the little, finer things of life. Cryssa :~)

As the Pall Deepens (Poetry) - 1/23/2009 8:18:21 AM
A beautiful heart-felt poem. I especially liked the lines about the aroma of death. I expected something completely different, but you turned it into nostalgia instead of a bitter smell. I love the way your poetry winds down to the end...sometimes taking on different thoughts and tangents, but in the end coming full-circle with a beautiful resolution. Cryssa

There Is Yet Time (Poetry) - 1/20/2009 3:32:49 PM
In the shadowed recesses of our minds live the remembrances of our beginnings...if we but let the "Son" shine, we can partake of glorious light that overcomes all mists of darkness and carries us to higher spheres. Cryssa

Betrayal (Poetry) - 1/17/2009 5:37:48 PM
I was deeply moved by this! Pamela

There Is Yet Time (Poetry) - 1/17/2009 3:08:11 AM
Like a Shawman poem, only in a positive urging to do better. --Charlie

There Is Yet Time (Poetry) - 1/16/2009 12:03:19 PM
Wow!! Very impressive photograph! Wonderful insight and so expressively moving.... Be always safe, Karen

Saints and Sinners (Poetry) - 1/13/2009 10:32:38 AM
Well said! I especially liked the last stanza...concentrating on what we can bring to the world... as it reminds me of that famous poem about it not being important how much money we make or what our job title was, but rather that we were important in the life of a child... Cryssa

Saints and Sinners (Poetry) - 1/13/2009 10:00:16 AM
Wonderful write. This should be the mantra of the masses--how much happier we could all be if we adopted an attitude such as this. I particularly liked the first 3 lines of the third stanza.

Saints and Sinners (Poetry) - 1/13/2009 9:14:50 AM
Failure is such a hungry dog, isn't he? I like Content much better--well-fed and loving. --Charlie

Flashing Lights and Messengers (Poetry) - 1/13/2009 8:46:15 AM
fate vs faith-- this is mind-consuming. Very well put. --Charlie

A Rage of Land and Sea (Poetry) - 1/9/2009 9:41:47 AM
One can learn so much from your poetry... Cryssa

Without You Now (Poetry) - 1/9/2009 9:39:05 AM
This poem is filled with so many deep feelings...sharing your soul with us. Your descriptions are wonderful...causing my heart to ache with yours as it remembers those who have left scars, good scars, on my heart and in my life with their passings. I'm sure your dad is proud of you... Cryssa

Choices on a Winter's Night (Poetry) - 1/9/2009 9:33:55 AM
The last stanza really brought this into clarity for me. Cryssa

Flashing Lights and Messengers (Poetry) - 1/9/2009 9:31:31 AM
How many things in life boil down to just that... a matter of faith? Thought provoking write, my friend. Cryssa

A Rage of Land and Sea (Poetry) - 1/7/2009 6:00:47 PM
I get myself lost in your rhymes, my friend. Gorgeous writing-- and with a purpose to boot! --Charlie

A Rage of Land and Sea (Poetry) - 1/6/2009 10:08:52 AM
The Rage of Land and Sea is Nature taking back her own. Add Storm and you've got one ticked off Mother. LOL Powerfully penned, Frank, well done. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Without You Now (Poetry) - 1/6/2009 8:09:32 AM
This is the most beautiful, well-written, non overly sentimental dedication poem to a lost loved one that I have EVER read. Beautiful writing, Frank.

Without You Now (Poetry) - 1/5/2009 7:52:54 AM
Wonderful tribute, F. I know he'd be proud. --Charlie

Without You Now (Poetry) - 1/3/2009 6:31:51 PM
Great tribute to him. I know what you feel as I lost Tom my loving hubby Aug 17 07 and still am lost without him. I seek his spirit every day and sometimes at nites I can feel him with me in my heart. I know it is hard to go on after losting a loved one, but we can do it. Life does go on for the living somehow.

Without You Now (Poetry) - 1/3/2009 12:23:39 PM
A beautiful tribute only a true poet could write. BRAVO!

Choices on a Winter's Night (Poetry) - 12/31/2008 10:19:28 AM
A truly powerful pen, compelling and realistic. You take the reader to the scene and the inner emotions.

Choices on a Winter's Night (Poetry) - 12/30/2008 10:21:36 PM
Yes, how true- this was frightening and beautiful all wrapped up in one-that is a great shot, i love winter :) Happy new Year-Michelle

Choices on a Winter's Night (Poetry) - 12/29/2008 7:42:46 PM
Choices we make can sometimes create new paths, well said... Be always safe, Karen

Choices on a Winter's Night (Poetry) - 12/29/2008 2:17:48 PM
well said

Choices on a Winter's Night (Poetry) - 12/29/2008 1:17:49 PM
Hi Frank, The font you used made it almost impossible for me to read your poem so I copied it into my Word program and changed it. It was well worth the trouble, it's a great poem. Happy New Year! Marcia

Falling Sky (Poetry) - 12/28/2008 7:32:31 AM
As long as we think and breathe and can function, we never know what the next day might bring. From a small acorn a mighty oak might grow and even during our sunset years, the chance to sprout always exists. Why settle for a rocking chair when the world is waiting?

No Lover's Embrace Undone (Poetry) - 12/20/2008 9:58:09 PM
Bittersweet and beautiful, that last line is a killer.

No Lover's Embrace Undone (Poetry) - 12/19/2008 5:48:28 PM
Beautiful, Frank. No regrets... no wasted emotions. --Charlie

No Lover's Embrace Undone (Poetry) - 12/19/2008 10:27:02 AM
WONDERFUL!!!!!!!!!!!! Liana Margiva

No Lover's Embrace Undone (Poetry) - 12/19/2008 9:30:43 AM
Frank, a poingnant write, sad to read, but well written. Cheers and peace, Dan

What is Right (Poetry) - 12/18/2008 6:52:27 PM
It takes courage to write sometimes, not ad easy at it seems. Especially when we look back and decide to write about things that were once hard to admit. Axilea

No Lover's Embrace Undone (Poetry) - 12/18/2008 2:54:41 PM
How sad a tale, yet you seem to embrace it all with sweet sentimental value.... Be always safe, Karen

No Lover's Embrace Undone (Poetry) - 12/18/2008 12:33:34 PM
This is stunningly beautiful, Frank. Loss does make sentinels of us...guarding and watching over our loved ones still with us, in case the thief creeps in and steals again. I especially loved the last stanza of this beautiful romantic piece, however... My sister's in-laws died earlier this year, within just a few days of each other...presumably they could not live without one another. I have told my husband that we should plan it that way too... hee, hee... Merry Christmas, Frank! Cryssa

None Escapes What Time Denies (Poetry) - 12/15/2008 2:40:11 PM
Ever teaching with your words of truth... Great message. And that is why, although my head has a few gray hairs (comes from all those kids, right? hee, hee...) I won't dye it. ;) Cryssa Merry Christmas, Frank!

None Escapes What Time Denies (Poetry) - 12/13/2008 12:40:28 AM
A very good message here. Beauty, true beauty, comes from the soul not the outer shell which will, in time, crumble. Very well done.

In Mexico (Poetry) - 12/9/2008 12:05:51 PM
Your somber heart-heavy words remind me of my Haiti...the land that I love...but the one that my heart sees different things than my eyes do, for Haiti is not really a beautiful country for the eyes to see...at least not in Port-au-Prince and those places where poverty is immense. Cryssa

In Mexico (Poetry) - 12/8/2008 7:53:40 AM
Can I have the poem for one of PIGGY INK's books? I'm compiling poetry about places-- a traveler's guide in and out of time to specific locations. Think it over. --Charlie

Betrayal (Poetry) - 12/4/2008 6:39:58 PM
"Instead... They will describe their soul for you, And demand that you will see The spiritual mirage." This is so true and so well said. How wonderful to reach so many in a way that empowers them or otherwise brings them comfort. The idea that one is not alone in his/her pain can be comforting - that someone knows, understands, empathizes. You speak eloquently for many.

Sweet Brother (Poetry) - 11/23/2008 8:49:45 PM
Wow, I am so sorry for your loss. I am not sure what to say as this is an incredible poem, blessings to you and yours-Michelle

Sweet Brother (Poetry) - 11/22/2008 6:13:09 AM
These poetic letters that we write, where do they go, I wonder. Do they ever reach their recipient's heart? Do we write them four ourselves? Axilea

What is Right (Poetry) - 11/21/2008 3:49:34 PM
I hear you... I have similar regrets of my younger days-- one girl in particular... I can only pray to be forgiven. I know better now. It's sad that it takes so much time to learn some lessons-- and often those lessons come too late to spare those fragile hearts. I guess ours is to do a bit better in teaching our young ones about empathy. But then again, like me, there's that cocky "oh, what do you know? look" behind their eyes. But they'll learn too. --Charlie

Sweet Brother (Poetry) - 11/21/2008 3:45:10 PM
Times like this, aren't you glad there's poetry? It's a fine outlet for the grieving soul. Lots of love poured out in this one. I hope he's reading it from wherever he is. Like Crys, I'm glad you'll be a bit late. --Charlie

Sweet Brother (Poetry) - 11/21/2008 10:13:23 AM
Your poetry always leaves me feeling as though you have exposed part of your soul...a beautiful part. This poem has that wonderful nostalgic touch that is so often evident in your poetry, tinged with wistful sorrow for what might have been and could have been and will be once again. I especially loved the first and last stanzas as you always wrap things up in a somewhat circular way. I am sorry for your loss, but I must admit that I am grateful that you are "going to be a little late" to meet your brother. We glean so much from your words... Cryssa

What is Right (Poetry) - 11/21/2008 8:32:10 AM
This poem reminds me of your story, "Limestone and Sycamores"...as it has that same tone of nostalgic regret. Cryssa

Friends of Mine (Poetry) - 11/20/2008 4:16:41 AM
Hi Frank I enjoyed your poem. Cheers! Liz

Friends of Mine (Poetry) - 11/19/2008 5:17:29 PM
And I would add a huge thank you to all of those I call my friends...where would I be without them? Lonely and alone... Nice to know I can count you as my friend...:~) Cryssa

His Own Best Friend (Poetry) - 11/18/2008 10:19:18 AM
OUCH! Glad that's not me...

His Own Best Friend (Poetry) - 11/18/2008 8:15:51 AM
One can easily sense the emotions behind this write...sadness, bordering on disgust, hurt... One of the most hurtful comments I ever received was said when I called from a doctor's office to tell someone that I was going in for emergency exploratory surgery...My husband couldn't be with me right then so I had called this person to let them know where I was going to be...and for support... In reply they said, "Why are you calling me?" I remember standing there, in the doctor's office, stunned into silence... What kind of answer do you give to a question like that?? We have not been close since then. It is too hard for me to trust them. Cryssa

Weaving in Time (Poetry) - 11/17/2008 8:36:41 AM
I love the picture, Frank. Are those plaitlets? (I'm sure I do not know how to spell that word), or dried apricots?... No matter, it's essentially the same. I used to love to think about water that way-- each drip of water collecting to make a whole-- side-by-side droplets that clung together for hundreds of miles might eventually find their ways to opposite corners of the globe-- one to find itself frozen in Antarctica, and the other, on a beach in Hawaii. Then one day, the sun sucks them up in the same breath, and they flutter down over Greenland together, that evening, and are formed into snowman eyes the next day..... ?

Simple Days (Poetry) - 11/14/2008 1:09:51 PM
A light-hearted walk through your week. Things aren't always so simple at my home, but at least we are together, right? And I did notice that your poem is perfect in that you didn't mention those Tuesdays...my least favorite day of the week...I have a whole theory about Tuesdays, but that is another subject entirely... hee, hee... Cryssa

Simple Days (Poetry) - 11/14/2008 11:07:09 AM
Frank, Beautifully written and so true. You describe the days of the week perfectly, plus the most part, the ending. Mary

Simple Days (Poetry) - 11/14/2008 9:45:51 AM
Nice writing Frank, very peaceful. Cheers, Dan

Weaving in Time (Poetry) - 11/13/2008 8:32:11 AM
love it, Frank... Individuals, yet all united...so, so true! If only we could remember that in our actions as well. Cryssa

Somewhere Across the Sun (Poetry) - 11/12/2008 8:28:05 AM
Even though things look dark, always look for the sun...that was the message that I got from this poem of wise words. I am always uplifted by your...poems...writings...maybe the more correct word is personal revelations. Each time I read your work I feel as though you are allowing us to see a little of your soul that you just couldn't help from overflowing onto a page... Cryssa

Crimson Streets at Dawn (Poetry) - 11/12/2008 8:24:19 AM
I didn't want to read this...maybe because of the starkness and the sad reality it brings, but the rhythm in this poem pulled me in and mesmerized me and made me continue reading...making my heart pound its own sound as I saw the truth in your words. Cryssa

Dignity (Poetry) - 11/11/2008 6:23:00 PM
well said

A Vision in the Night (Poetry) - 11/11/2008 6:22:39 PM
your work inspires

Somewhere Across the Sun (Poetry) - 11/11/2008 6:22:09 PM
well said

Somewhere Across the Sun (Poetry) - 11/11/2008 1:03:00 PM
Sounds very much like a personal revelation of sorts-- holy stuff, that. --Charlie

Crimson Streets at Dawn (Poetry) - 11/11/2008 8:08:55 AM
It is very sad what has happened to our world. It is safe nowhere. --Charlie

Crimson Streets at Dawn (Poetry) - 11/10/2008 7:53:14 PM
i like this

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.