AuthorsDen.com  Join (free) | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
   Services MarketPlace (Free to post!)
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Nina Anderson, iBrian Hill, iDr. Ronald Bissell, iPeter Ralph, iElizabeth Parker, iSara Russell, iMarty Young, i
 
Home > Samuel E Stone
 

Recent Reviews for Samuel E Stone


Attributes of Perception (Book) - 9/18/2007 8:56:18 PM
sounds like good stuff-good luck

Attributes of Tranquility (Book) - 9/12/2007 11:30:27 PM
Ahhh.. how beautifully tranquil! I am happy that I chose this one to read first. One love, Mimi

Attributes of Ecstasy & Tribulation (Book) - 3/20/2007 5:29:18 PM
souds wonderful, good luck and congrats!

Blink (Book) - 1/2/2006 3:29:45 PM
Clearly, dear Samuel Stone, you've lived some, and written some.... And of course only someone with your hands-on-experience could write such a novel. More power to your fingers to keep on tapping them terrific tales!

Blink (Book) - 3/6/2004 7:59:20 AM
It sounds to me as if this book portrays cops as regular human beings as it should. One tends to think of them as perfect and being human we all know nobody's perfect. You find that in all aspects of the life, even the clergy as we have heard so much about recently. I wish you luck with all your books!

Blink (Book) - 10/13/2003 5:48:00 AM
great cover enjoyed the excerpt

Shades (Book) - 11/19/2001 5:47:22 PM
Who better than a retired police sergeant to write an action-packed, high-voltage novel such as this? The preview enlightens the reader that there is a world beyond the rose-tinted glasses that so many of us adorn -- a world of suspense and temptation, murder and prostitution -- a world of reality. Hats off to Samuel Stone for telling it like it is!

Blink (Book) - 9/12/2001 8:31:39 PM
Wow! My one word response! I'm looking forward to reading the entire book!

The Fiction Writer's Bible (Book) - 9/7/2001 12:16:24 PM
Interesting and educational involving the process of writing ficiton. I recommend it to readers as well as writers.

Downfall (Book) - 9/7/2001 12:14:40 PM
A down to earth look at coruption in local govenment set in non-stop action and adventure. I found Downfall to be entertaining and educational.

Crush (Book) - 9/7/2001 12:13:06 PM
I loved this book. It had me on the edge of my seat from begining to end, a real page turner. It gives the reader an inside look into the world of undercover cops, a real awakening.

Shades (Book) - 9/7/2001 12:10:48 PM
Great Novel full of excitement and intrigue. I recommend it to all readers. Sam has a way of pulling you into the story and making you feel the experience as it unfolds.

The Fiction Writer's Bible (Book) - 5/3/2001 10:49:59 PM
nice blurb, you might want to add some to it a list of your chapters would give the reader a better feel for the content of your book do you have a chapter to add to the site?

Interview by Mz. Janice Eakle (Article) - 5/14/2008 1:31:25 PM
WONDERFUL, I certainly enjoyed the bird's eye view concerning your enlightenments. Take care Samuel wishing you all the best. Continued blessings, ~Gwendolyn

Interview by Mz. Janice Eakle (Article) - 4/25/2007 12:43:50 PM
I couldn't agree more with your point about poetry being 'the window to our inner thoughts'. Most of the poems I write come about because I am hurt or upset. It really is the best way to release this pain. Very interesting read and I wish you all the best for the future. Jessica

Interview by Mz. Janice Eakle (Article) - 3/18/2006 2:58:29 AM
enjoyed the read

E-Interview by Debby Alviso (Article) - 5/24/2004 7:18:52 AM
Hi Samuel: I enjoyed the read very much. We all know you better by now. :) ~ May Lu a.k.a. Sandie Angel ~

E-Interview by Debby Alviso (Article) - 10/13/2003 5:46:17 AM
enjoyed the read

Amaryllis (Poetry) - 5/10/2014 2:59:38 AM
lovely thoughts= still in the populat list, this poem!!JK

A Gentle Breeze (Poetry) - 5/15/2013 5:31:26 AM
Beautifully put! A way all its own...Amazes me that the wind and breezes cannot be control by man! We can learn from this to let go and let life take you on this Gentle Breeze, it might be better than trying to always control our circumstances. Enjoyed! Teresa

Constantly Moving (Poetry) - 5/22/2012 12:35:34 PM
Samuel, How right you are, look forward but remember that in the past. Budd

God's Easter Gift (Poetry) - 4/19/2012 10:29:03 AM
Samuel, AMEN to this beautiful tribute to our Lord and Saviour. Many blessings, +Linda

God's Easter Gift (Poetry) - 4/9/2012 3:57:39 PM
He is a never-ending source of poetry and art and as you said here, His love for us is beyond compare! Happy Easter! Connie

God's Easter Gift (Poetry) - 4/8/2012 4:23:49 PM
Excellent! Blessings to you on this Resurrection Sunday! Best Regards! San Dei

All You Need to Know (Poetry) - 4/6/2012 8:08:20 AM
We often live our lives in some kind of illusion trying to please others and be what we are not. Ron

All You Need to Know (Poetry) - 4/5/2012 4:33:37 PM
Samuel, Your poem is powerful and very perceptive. Enjoyed this! Blessings, +Linda

All You Need to Know (Poetry) - 4/4/2012 4:35:51 PM
Samuel, I enjoyed your perceptions of our daily choices and sometimes conceptions/misconceptions. I hope tp be allowed to read more. Budd

All You Need to Know (Poetry) - 4/4/2012 10:34:53 AM
Life is made up of so many incidentals, and happenings on the 'toss of a coin'....our lives often just 'happen' and we are blown wherever the wind takes us...I think we are all still trying to make some sense of it every day of our lives....You have captured that feeling expertly in this poem... Diana..

All You Need to Know (Poetry) - 4/4/2012 9:34:57 AM
It is a crazy, mixed up world we life in and I imagine each of us contributes a little of our own craziness to it daily.

All You Need to Know (Poetry) - 4/4/2012 9:32:00 AM
Very good work, nicely written, Samuel!

No Hiding (Poetry) - 12/31/2011 4:17:34 PM
Happy New Year,your poem is beautiful.

No Hiding (Poetry) - 12/31/2011 8:32:06 AM
I like this. Upbeat. Reality shines through, and your words are honest, and I can tell, sincere. "if you have your health you’re blessed." I'm seventy-two and I am blessed.

Christmas Trinity (Poetry) - 12/15/2011 12:32:27 PM
I love this poem!!!!!

Enjoy (Poetry) - 9/18/2011 3:52:55 AM
Samuel, Beautiful sentiments. I love the verse Each new day brings another chance and hope. Every day I tell myself I have 24 hours, a clean slate, to help someone if only with a smile. Love this write, Samuel. Many blessings, ~Linda

Thank You Lord (Poetry) - 9/18/2011 3:48:44 AM
Samuel, This reminds me so much of the poem I wrote, Did I Ever Thank You. I hope you read it. You have written a beautiful poem, Samuel. Its a keeper. Many blessings to you, ~Linda

Drifting Dreams (Poetry) - 9/18/2011 3:45:25 AM
Samuel, I never close my eyes in sleep that I don't dream. I cannot always remember but I know that I dreamed. Excellent write. Many blessings to you, ~Linda

Drifting Dreams (Poetry) - 9/17/2011 8:30:47 AM
Love this, very beautifully written

Enjoy (Poetry) - 8/5/2011 9:27:17 PM
Love the positivity in this, truly uplifting! A delight to read.

Enjoy (Poetry) - 8/2/2011 6:12:28 AM
"So we won't surrender to sadness and sorrow." Very true, Samuel! This is a very nice poem. God bless!

Enjoy (Poetry) - 8/1/2011 9:04:00 PM
This beauty has an inspirational flavor to it and rings so true. Always make the most of each day, keeping God and joy in your heart and soul. Be always safe, Karen

Caught In the Crossfire (Poetry) - 7/22/2011 4:12:24 PM
Life can be a struggle from beginning to end and maybe someone will be helped by this poetry and change their lives and those they bore. George

Caught In the Crossfire (Poetry) - 7/22/2011 7:10:36 AM
Well written poem, Samuel

Finding the Way (Poetry) - 7/12/2011 4:05:16 PM
wonderfully expressed!

Finding the Way (Poetry) - 7/10/2011 7:12:38 PM
very nice, enjoyed the flow and concepts here

Raging River of Life (Poetry) - 1/19/2011 2:27:19 AM
WONDERFUL!!!!!!!!!!!! I LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!!! Liana Margiva

Raging River of Life (Poetry) - 1/18/2011 10:09:10 PM
So much truth and depth in this and you've tied in the imagery real well, too.

Raging River of Life (Poetry) - 1/13/2011 8:32:32 PM
A battle field indeed with the blessings to fight through another day, deeply philosophical... Be always safe, Karen

Raging River of Life (Poetry) - 1/13/2011 6:01:26 PM
There is much difficulty in our troubled world and you have described it well. I especially like the sentence, "we venture forward with faith as are only shield."

Raging River of Life (Poetry) - 1/13/2011 2:33:47 PM
a wonderful write of the yin and yang-so well put, i just read of brothers and their mom in Australia-heart wrenching

Raging River of Life (Poetry) - 1/13/2011 11:43:32 AM
Beauty and the beast clash in mindful illusion, where cherished moments fade into the light, left with memories, hope and utter confusion, each day fighting to survive before the night. How true are these lines. rege

Your Turn (Poetry) - 1/13/2011 8:38:49 AM
Wonderful writing sweet man..enjoyed very much...hope all is well with you..please stay safe and well..Hugss

Your Turn (Poetry) - 12/4/2010 2:05:34 PM
Great poem Sam and I love the way you ended it. Blessings, Marcia

Your Turn (Poetry) - 12/3/2010 4:50:25 PM
NO NEED TO WORRY...OUR LIVES ARE IN HIS MOST CAPABLE HANDS. HIS HOLY WORD SAYS,'....I WILL KEEP HIM IN PERFECT PEACE, HE WHO KEEPS HIS MIND STAYED ON ME...' IN OTHER WORDS, HE WHO GAVE US LIFE KNOWS WHEN 'OUR TURN' IS. SO, AS WE MOVE ALONG ON THIS 'JOURNEY' OF LIFE... SIT BACK, RELAX... AND LEAVE THE DRIVING TO THE KING. HE KNOWS WHEN IT'S TIME FOR YOU TO GET OFF. NO NEED TO WORRY AT ALL. THANKS FOR SHARING. LOVE, BLESSINGS & FAITH... JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Thank You Lord (Poetry) - 11/17/2010 3:11:48 PM
Excellent, this is living. It reminds me of the works and teaching of the late great Anthony De Mello.

Thank You Lord (Poetry) - 11/17/2010 1:57:06 PM
this is such a lovely poem of gratitude and positive thinking-i enjoyed it!

Dream a Little Dream (Poetry) - 11/14/2010 7:19:48 AM
good expression of life-i like this!

Dream a Little Dream (Poetry) - 11/14/2010 1:33:46 AM
Good poem, Samuel

Dream a Little Dream (Poetry) - 11/13/2010 11:31:51 PM
smart and nicely formulated ,,, conceptually stimulating ..

Ocean's Intrigue (Poetry) - 8/9/2010 4:32:19 AM
There is no other feeling like standing by the ocean. You have captured it perfectly.

Ocean's Intrigue (Poetry) - 8/6/2010 2:20:18 PM
Wow Sam the imagery is sensational, I could almost smell the salty air! I am fortunate enough to live by the sea on the East Coast of Australia, and I never tire of any of the elements you describe in your poem. Best regards, David

Growing Old (Poetry) - 8/6/2010 3:42:46 AM
Very good poem, Samuel

Growing Old (Poetry) - 8/4/2010 3:39:44 PM
True that good friends are a way to live longer & happier...e

A Morning LIft (Poetry) - 6/11/2010 1:42:28 AM
Delightful poem, Samuel

A Morning LIft (Poetry) - 6/10/2010 5:45:37 PM
How sweet as I could sense the peacefulness while observing the simplistic beauty of the birds... Be always safe, Karen

A Morning LIft (Poetry) - 6/10/2010 5:30:34 PM
Spring brought back my alarm clock, and I love getting up with the birds. Great Write, put a positive spin on my day. Thank You. Carin'

Realm of Our Dreams (Poetry) - 3/22/2010 4:31:57 AM
Well penned and thought provoking.

Realm of Our Dreams (Poetry) - 3/19/2010 6:37:46 PM
i enjoyed your ponderings here- well expressed

Journey of Life (Poetry) - 3/5/2010 6:44:34 PM
a beautiful poem--it just sits peaceful-i love it

Courage We Lack (Poetry) - 2/24/2010 3:32:02 PM
AN AWESOME WORK...AND SO TRUE. WITH EACH NEW DAY WE ARE GIVEN EXACTLY WHAT IT TAKES TO MAKE IT THROUGH THAT DAY...IF...WE RECEIVE AND USE THE 'COURAGE' GIVEN WE COULD BE BLESSED IMMEASURABLY...IT ALL DEPENDS UPON US, DOESN'T IT? THANKS FOR SHARING THIS VERY INSPIRING WORK. BLESSINGS. JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Courage We Lack (Poetry) - 2/23/2010 7:52:42 PM
such truth here to everyday life and living

Without Warning (Poetry) - 1/8/2010 10:27:33 PM
Hmmm, alot to think about here. After my brother's unexpected death at 42 last April, I have a new outlook on life, and I plan to live each day to the fullest, despite my health issues. This really makes you think, thanks, Samuel.

Without Warning (Poetry) - 1/7/2010 6:37:45 PM
A philosophical twist with more questions than answers yet it is surrounded by a soothing tone, depth in writing... Be always safe, Karen

World of Prey (Poetry) - 1/6/2010 3:28:12 AM
A well written piece.take care

World of Prey (Poetry) - 1/5/2010 12:23:38 PM
excellent write-love the thoght provoking qualities

World of It's Own (Poetry) - 12/15/2009 4:44:25 PM
A beautiful offering Samuel Casting your poetic sails I drift within your poetic tide And hear the whales sing… a lovely poem... Peace & Inspiration Vickie

World of It's Own (Poetry) - 10/29/2009 6:33:48 AM
Actually a very relaxing pen. LadyJ

World of It's Own (Poetry) - 10/28/2009 6:45:13 PM
lovely visual write

World of It's Own (Poetry) - 10/28/2009 12:18:31 PM
Very nice energy and flow. Great job. Cynthia

World of It's Own (Poetry) - 10/28/2009 12:04:14 PM
This is very very good for every reason. Poetry at it's best. John

World of It's Own (Poetry) - 10/28/2009 9:45:12 AM
Hey' pretty good stuff here. I try not to flatter them too much. just a little now and then or.. It makes their heads swell right up..lol and we dont want their heads exploding do we now? good write. steve

Your High and Then you Die (Poetry) - 9/30/2009 4:09:40 AM
sadly, this is so true for so many-truth be known, drugs are at the seat of so many ills in our society

Clock Will Chime (Poetry) - 9/10/2009 9:23:04 PM
I loved this. At night when I go to bed I lie there and think of my brother who passed in April. I feel late at night we can feel the spirits of our loved ones more intensely. Great poem.

Clock Will Chime (Poetry) - 9/9/2009 1:28:37 PM
Mind games during the wee hours and how sometimes they get to us, intriguing piece... Be always safe, Karen

Clock Will Chime (Poetry) - 9/8/2009 11:25:46 AM
almost eiry yet good write. LadyJ

In The Dark of Night (Poetry) - 8/13/2009 6:58:12 AM
well said, LadyJ

In The Dark of Night (Poetry) - 8/12/2009 8:44:55 PM
Hello Samuel, it seems life oscillates our rewards of toil, laughter,sorrow and all...only one should be strong enough to enjoy the swing. Nice Meaningful Write . Wishes Neerja

In The Dark of Night (Poetry) - 8/12/2009 8:18:30 PM
Oh how accurately true and written with class... Be always safe, Karen

In The Dark of Night (Poetry) - 8/12/2009 6:12:28 PM
Samuel, you've just described the jist of the life, negative and positive. Wonderful write. Mary

Simplicity Eludes (Poetry) - 5/7/2009 8:11:53 PM
Excellent poem,take care Edwin

Simplicity Eludes (Poetry) - 5/7/2009 7:16:43 PM
This is an effective depiction of our human contradictions. Axilea

Simplicity Eludes (Poetry) - 5/6/2009 9:06:59 PM
stark truths in this write-well penned

Simplicity Eludes (Poetry) - 5/6/2009 7:43:03 PM
Wise words of truth and integrity..... Be always safe, Karen

Plateau of Dreams (Poetry) - 4/23/2009 4:30:17 AM
Very nice writing dear man..Hugss

Plateau of Dreams (Poetry) - 4/22/2009 4:57:53 PM
wonderful and thought provoking--i like that!

Plateau of Dreams (Poetry) - 4/22/2009 12:58:08 PM
Such an internal battle that we must fight with each breath. How well you have pointed all this out, yet with a kind hand... Be always safe, Karen

Yet To Be Done (Poetry) - 4/14/2009 5:12:52 AM
Striking imagery in the second stanza. The end is thought provoking, especially the "guilt and innocence" that "blend to become one". Axilea

Yet To Be Done (Poetry) - 4/12/2009 6:43:52 PM
i love the depth and thought provoking elements in this write

Yet To Be Done (Poetry) - 4/12/2009 12:06:05 PM
I find your verses to be a powerful source for reflection, Samuel. Thank you. Love and peace to you, Regis

Road Trip of Life (Poetry) - 3/28/2009 7:21:34 PM
Great poem,I enjoy reading it,take care Edwin

Twinkling Little Star (Poetry) - 3/28/2009 4:09:08 AM
BEAUTIFUL!!!!!!!!!!!!! Liana Margiva

Road Trip of Life (Poetry) - 3/28/2009 4:07:15 AM
WONDERFUL!!!!!!!!!!! Liana Margiva

Road Trip of Life (Poetry) - 3/25/2009 1:40:13 PM
i truly like this--reminds me of Pilgrims Progress by John Bunyan

Twinkling Little Star (Poetry) - 3/12/2009 5:34:40 PM
Just beautiful Samuel. Enjoyed reading, Gwendolyn

Twinkling Little Star (Poetry) - 3/12/2009 4:55:56 AM
Lovely work and much enjoyed.

Twinkling Little Star (Poetry) - 3/8/2009 5:38:47 PM
How artfully you crafted this piece of wonder and delight... Be always safe, Karen

To Share (Poetry) - 3/5/2009 2:36:10 AM
Wonderful sharing Samuel. "only in finding ourselves can we learn to share" the above line is beautiful and true. Continued blessings and success, Gwendolyn

To Share (Poetry) - 3/4/2009 3:26:42 AM
The feeling of loneliness, the importance of finding oneself and the beauty of sharing are ideas that speak to me. Thank you. Axilea

To Share (Poetry) - 3/3/2009 8:14:25 PM
isn't it great! a brand new start every day!-i enjoyed this write

To Share (Poetry) - 3/3/2009 12:54:25 PM
How beautifully stated... Be always safe, Karen

Valentine's Desire (Poetry) - 2/17/2009 11:26:20 AM
Great imagery, falling in love is addictive. Thank you for sharing, DL Mullan

The Magical Key (Poetry) - 2/13/2009 3:21:01 AM
Excellent poem,take care Edwin

Valentine's Desire (Poetry) - 2/13/2009 3:19:29 AM
This is great.Excellent work,take care Edwin

Valentine's Desire (Poetry) - 2/12/2009 4:38:27 AM
i really like this! so well expressed with deep tenderness

Secrets Without Answers (Poetry) - 2/11/2009 7:59:55 PM
Yes, well done. I often think... "Who is that guy in the mirror?" Amen

Valentine's Desire (Poetry) - 2/11/2009 3:50:22 PM
Oh how delicately penned to express the love shared and how it grows as the years pass by... Be always safe, Karen

The Magical Key (Poetry) - 2/10/2009 6:34:27 PM
you have certainly laid down somw of life's truths--i have to say, this has been a very tough year or two for me and i still believe in the absolute magic of life!

The Magical Key (Poetry) - 2/10/2009 3:27:17 PM
Sometimes I'm glad that certain things don't last.... and honestly....what you speak is true... we are here for just a short time; so we should truly make sure that we are the best person inside and out that we possibly can be.... because then Poof! we are ashes and dust once more! good writing... lindalaw

Taming Reality (Poetry) - 1/29/2009 9:02:36 PM
Wonderful psychological drama of finding true reality and discarding old baggage, great writing... Be always safe, Karen

Taming Reality (Poetry) - 1/29/2009 8:34:01 PM
haunting memories of yesteryear�s schemes, emotions jar the unresolved issues we keep. when we unlock the door where resolution should be made, then we are truly free. Excellent Write with great wisdom. Thank you for sharing.

Acts of War (Poetry) - 1/28/2009 5:53:46 AM
This is thought provoking.

Acts of War (Poetry) - 1/27/2009 7:54:09 PM
i wish it werent true but at times--it sure seems to be

Acts of War (Poetry) - 1/27/2009 2:41:25 PM
Creatures of habit perhaps..... Be always safe, Karen

Uncertainty (Poetry) - 1/15/2009 10:44:18 AM
Samuel, how very nice! I was enjoyed every word of this heart felt write. Thank you Samue.

Secrets Without Answers (Poetry) - 1/12/2009 2:45:16 PM
An illusion many wish to live in as age creeps in much too quickly.... Be always safe, Karen

Cycle of Living (Poetry) - 1/10/2009 1:05:31 PM
Hi Sam, I really relate to this~ Each day is a constant struggle across this land, bringing reality to our own personal illusions, no longer are our heads buried in the deep sand, nor are we lost in the mist of earthly confusion. Thank you

Cycle of Living (Poetry) - 1/8/2009 7:56:36 PM
Hello Samuel, "our body may have weakened but not our minds" is a very true declaration, for the "spirit is willing but the flesh is weak." Even so, age does not stop the pen and you have proven it with this beautiful poem. Cynthia

Cycle of Living (Poetry) - 1/8/2009 6:19:29 PM
Things seem clear to you, in this well structured piece of writing. I still haven't figured it out...:) Axilea

Cycle of Living (Poetry) - 1/8/2009 4:05:18 PM
Sam, it has been a long time since I was honored with a reading of one of your poems. Isn't it strange...both of us wrote about this thing called "time" today? I loved your great write and enjoyed it much as I always do your fine writings. "We" may be getting old but "your" writings are as sweet as a hot tea with honey in it. Great job!

Traitors Among Us (Poetry) - 12/25/2008 7:55:26 AM
hELLO Samuel, Yes this is so true. Sometimes the "traitors" are the ones in office. They love money so much they don't care if they cause a financial collapse in the country, or the world for that matter. They don't even care if people die or commit suicide after being cheated of their savings, they are not just traitors, they are vultures.

Dispair and Confusion (Poetry) - 12/25/2008 7:43:05 AM
Hello Samuel, As this poem says, "this humanity...where nothing exists in black or white, for everything is gray..." and "controlled by inner emotions and not our mind" seems to conclude that all men are incapable of logic(?) and wisdom, and are just "propelled by our desires". I think man becomes a "new creation" when he encounters Christ and the Word of God that is able to make him "more than a conqueror" of such base emotions/desires. "For the Word of God is living and active and sharper than a double-edged sword..." and it cuts through the grays of life to delineate black from white, good from bad, truth from confusion, and active enough to grow hope from despair. Cynthia

Christmas Thoughts Shared (Poetry) - 12/25/2008 7:20:00 AM
Hello Samuel, Thank you for this wonderful poem, and how true it is that we must feel "the goodness of a God (the God) who really cares" and not blame Him for all the woes in this world. Merry Christmas! Cynthia

Christmas Thoughts Shared (Poetry) - 12/23/2008 9:13:22 PM
a beautiful wish for us all

A Bird Feeder Tale (Poetry) - 12/23/2008 8:08:39 PM
Ouch! But a cute little poem

Christmas Thoughts Shared (Poetry) - 12/23/2008 5:06:19 PM
BRAVO!!!

Christmas Thoughts Shared (Poetry) - 12/23/2008 4:41:47 PM
I ABSOLUTELY DO NOT LIKE THIS COLD WEATHER. lAST YEAR IT WAS NOT AS BITTER COLD. bUT COME WHAT MAY THE SEASON COMES AND GOES AND WITH IT WHATEVER WE CAN BEAR. mERRY cHRISTMAS TO YOUR AND YOURS.

Christmas Thoughts Shared (Poetry) - 12/23/2008 11:31:19 AM
Thank you for sharing these lovely and meaningful sentiments, Samuel. Love and peace to you, Regis

Gift of Eternal Light (Poetry) - 12/22/2008 4:50:39 PM
Just Beautiful! Thank you for sharing, and shedding the gift!

Gift of Eternal Light (Poetry) - 12/21/2008 8:32:09 PM
beautiful wishes and reminders for us all-well written

Gift of Eternal Light (Poetry) - 12/21/2008 7:16:24 PM
God bless you and may the torch of enlightenment burn bright in the coming year...... Be always safe, Karen

Gift of Eternal Light (Poetry) - 12/21/2008 5:42:05 PM
Hello Samuel, "For God so loved the world that He gave His only begotten Son...." the first Giver of gifts at the first Christmas. Jesus is the Way, the Truth, and the Light...and the Love of God incarnate. Wonderful poem, very inspiring, and very true. Cynthia

Gift of Eternal Light (Poetry) - 12/21/2008 12:18:00 PM
beautiful Samuel, thank you Merry Christmas to you and yours

Gift of Eternal Light (Poetry) - 12/21/2008 8:54:38 AM
He is our Eternal Light... and your words bring beauty at a time of need.. thank you, lindalaw

Dispair and Confusion (Poetry) - 12/6/2008 8:07:05 AM
You've express the harsh realities in terms of the type of world that we truly live in today.A well written poem,take care Edwin

Just A Blink (Poetry) - 12/6/2008 8:04:52 AM
this is an excellent poem you have written where you reveal a lot of truths with knowledge and wisedom,I enjoy reading it,take care Edwin

Peace Lingers (Poetry) - 12/3/2008 4:38:11 AM
Sam, Your Words Are Very Beautiful & Flow Nicely! The Bounty of Heart & Soul Opening Into the Elloquent Verses Of "Peace Lingers" Embraces Us...Thank You Poet! Much Love & Peace Lingering Inside the Chambers of Possibility Peace, Love & Poetry Embraced~Embrassé Vickie

Dispair and Confusion (Poetry) - 12/3/2008 4:33:23 AM
Hello Sam, I enjoyed "Dispair and Confusion" the diversity of human nature is indeed profound. I couldn't imagine another person telling me how to live my life...that would make me their servant of sorts; there just to please & fufill their needs & wants...wondeful & thought provoking verses "Preaching to others on how they should live, with we do as I say, not what you see me do, wanting more, never learning to share or give, lying, stealing, cheating to gain something new." This verse is outstanding!! Unfortunately anathema types fail to see they cannot control anything...especially others who have their own points of view to their actual reality... Much Love To You Poet Peace, Love & Poetry Embraced~Embrassé Vickie

Dispair and Confusion (Poetry) - 12/2/2008 8:24:45 PM
there is much to think about in your write--Sadly, so much of it is true--I'd like to think there is more hope

Dispair and Confusion (Poetry) - 12/2/2008 5:14:21 PM
If only humanity would learn to live in humility, truth and always be grateful for the bounty they have, instead of jealousy and hate. Much truth in your words... Be always safe, Karen

Dispair and Confusion (Poetry) - 12/2/2008 12:34:42 PM
You depict our reality, the simple truth... Axilea

Peace Lingers (Poetry) - 11/30/2008 8:01:39 PM
Beautifully flowing and leaves one to ponder and wonder why peace can't leager... Be always safe, Karen

Peace Lingers (Poetry) - 11/30/2008 2:58:10 PM
ah yes, our journey...would be nice though if everyone had Peace that Lingers, a very well written piece of work, Holly

Peace Lingers (Poetry) - 11/30/2008 10:24:42 AM
a wonderful write--peaceful and positive.

Peace Lingers (Poetry) - 11/30/2008 6:43:21 AM
An excellent poem that was beautiful and hearwarming.take care Edwin

American Legion Riders (Poetry) - 11/27/2008 7:59:37 PM
This tribute was simply perfect.

American Legion Riders (Poetry) - 11/25/2008 6:05:34 PM
you are so right on with this wonderful tribute

American Legion Riders (Poetry) - 11/25/2008 4:54:23 PM
God bless all the Legion Riders and all who jepordize their lives so selflessly for the sake of others... Be always safe, Karen

Land of Our Fears (Poetry) - 11/21/2008 6:16:56 AM
those distant wars were so horrible as is he one going on in Iraq now. Nothing comes from war but sorrow, and death and loss of good men and women. Families destroyed on both sides, It seems senseless to me, but wars have been around since bible days, so something must come out of it that I don't see.

Land of Our Fears (Poetry) - 11/21/2008 4:57:51 AM
you write well of what so many are feeling these days

Land of Our Fears (Poetry) - 11/20/2008 5:17:36 PM
When I read your poem, I am reminded of how vulnerable we are to our own illusions of power. Axilea

Land of Our Fears (Poetry) - 11/20/2008 3:33:39 PM
Well expressed thoughts of much of what is happening today.... Be always safe, Karen

Land of Our Fears (Poetry) - 11/20/2008 3:21:52 PM
Well written and very profound Mary

Moon Beams and Tear Drops (Poetry) - 11/18/2008 8:03:21 PM
What a wonderful poem! So inspiring!

Chilling Night (Poetry) - 11/16/2008 7:28:48 PM
nice write!

Mixed with Confusion (Poetry) - 11/16/2008 7:19:20 PM
it sure can be an interesting journey!--well expressed

Chilling Night (Poetry) - 11/16/2008 3:36:41 PM
transience if the essence of all things ... good write ...

Mixed with Confusion (Poetry) - 11/16/2008 3:30:17 PM
Memories can bring confusion....we see things so differently after than during... joyfully tho...there is always the morning after... really good writing... lindalaw

Chilling Night (Poetry) - 11/16/2008 3:28:35 PM
This is wonderful... lindalaw

Never Run Out (Poetry) - 11/14/2008 7:12:16 AM
Oh this one is too cool, loved reading it, love Holly

Moon Beams and Tear Drops (Poetry) - 11/14/2008 7:11:07 AM
I love this line:Peace within comes from one’s state of mind, excellent message, love Holly

Moon Beams and Tear Drops (Poetry) - 11/8/2008 7:12:56 PM
i enjoyed this philisophical write--enjoyed the wisdom as well

Moon Beams and Tear Drops (Poetry) - 11/8/2008 7:06:10 PM
totally concur ... nice job ...

Moon Beams and Tear Drops (Poetry) - 11/8/2008 11:36:44 AM
Awesome write. You are winning me over with the depth of your talent. lindalaw

Moon Beams and Tear Drops (Poetry) - 11/8/2008 10:07:22 AM
Beautiful write. Mary

Never Run Out (Poetry) - 11/7/2008 7:45:50 PM
much wisdom- i enjoyed this

Never Run Out (Poetry) - 11/7/2008 5:51:39 PM
You are right. It sad to realize that "man" has evolved very little when it comes to senseless violence. Thank you, Samuel. Love and peace to you, Regis

Never Run Out (Poetry) - 11/7/2008 3:44:17 PM
This is a different poem than I usually read; but I love mysteries and murder stories, so...it caught my eye. I truly enjoyed your work on this one. lindalaw

All But Gone (Poetry) - 11/5/2008 5:57:05 AM
From the mist of morning to the realization of reality, I like the coherent structure of this poem and its soft rhythm and flow that allows the reader to focus on the content. I have particularly enjoyed reading the third stanza, with nice imagery from "whirl" to "hourglass". Axilea

All But Gone (Poetry) - 11/4/2008 7:44:20 PM
wise words, well said

All But Gone (Poetry) - 11/4/2008 1:10:06 PM
Well said and in the end it is what it is, right??? Be always safe, Karen

All But Gone (Poetry) - 11/4/2008 10:25:27 AM
Samuel Beautifl and inspiring poem. So much truth, we can indeed be our own worst enemies Mary

Pearly Gates (Poetry) - 10/30/2008 8:59:09 AM
Nice prose - distinctive voice. Thank you Jodee

World of Prey (Poetry) - 10/23/2008 1:13:04 AM
I enjoy reading this poem.It expresses the sad reality in terms of the type of world that we live in today.take care Edwin

Traitors Among Us (Poetry) - 10/23/2008 1:10:37 AM
Your poem is fill with a lot of knowledge and truth.Sometimes we can't even trust our own family members much less our friends.I've been there before.A well written piece.take care Edwin

Pearly Gates (Poetry) - 10/23/2008 1:07:17 AM
I enjoy reading this poem,take care Edwin

Pearly Gates (Poetry) - 10/20/2008 8:30:51 PM
enjoyed the write

Pearly Gates (Poetry) - 10/20/2008 6:14:01 PM
I love the way you express your thoughts, always in search for understanding, very nice, Holly

Pearly Gates (Poetry) - 10/20/2008 1:08:22 PM
Such powerful thoughts as one travels the path of life. Taking with them all the memories of times once shared, yet lost to time. Very poignant piece... Be always safe, Karen

Traitors Among Us (Poetry) - 10/11/2008 6:49:40 AM
Wow, a thought provoking write my friend. However, you are right. In the small county that we live...much corruption has been uncovered in the past few years. Our cities mayor, county clerk, and a few other officials are spending time in prison due to their hidden corruption, and secret identity. A wise poem with much depth. Well done! Blessings, Joyce B.

Traitors Among Us (Poetry) - 10/10/2008 7:00:24 AM
This speaks for many people, not just from a police officer's point of view. Sometimes we see and trust friends, and while our backs are turned they turned the other cheeks, and it's often a disappointing surprise when that happens. Sandie Angel :o)

Traitors Among Us (Poetry) - 10/8/2008 2:09:00 PM
Yes, there are always 'Traitors Among Us' but it is the wise one who looks and is cautious...he'll not stumble....very wise words and a great poem Samuel! Congrats, on your new book, Holly

World of Prey (Poetry) - 10/8/2008 4:50:04 AM
I do hope that peace is not an illusion... I appreciate the realistic look at greed and the dishonesty of those who seek power. Axilea

Traitors Among Us (Poetry) - 10/7/2008 1:40:45 PM
I will stick with Teddy Roosevelt's statement on the subject, "walk softly and carry a big stick. Well said.. Be always safe, Karen

Traitors Among Us (Poetry) - 10/6/2008 7:52:34 PM
you make such poignant points here-well done

World of Prey (Poetry) - 10/4/2008 1:08:07 PM
So sadly true. Thanks for sharing your thoughts.

World of Prey (Poetry) - 10/4/2008 7:50:37 AM
Am I my brother's keeper? Most definitely yes, especially when it comes to greed, envy and our moral and material values. Our lust for other's possessions won't let us seek peace. True, we definitely are lost in confusion. Good poem Samuel -- its insightful and well expressed.

Moments (Poetry) - 9/25/2008 6:48:16 PM
It is funny how our perceptions of life change in depth as we age and you have captured it beautifully! Thanks for sharing! Shay

Moments (Poetry) - 9/25/2008 3:27:45 PM
So much of life fades as new memories take the place of old one, wonderfully expressed.... Be always safe, Karen

Moments (Poetry) - 9/25/2008 3:20:36 PM
Excellent poem. Sometimes life seems to fade away, and we are left with memories. Mary

Moments (Poetry) - 9/25/2008 10:46:49 AM
You've captured the moment - life is fleeting ... May your poem live on. Susan

Moments (Poetry) - 9/25/2008 8:53:40 AM
Good poem, Take care

Depths of Vision (Poetry) - 9/23/2008 6:36:51 PM
Lovely atmosphere, very accurately described. A place in one's mind... Axilea

Depths of Vision (Poetry) - 9/23/2008 5:01:52 PM
Nicely written rendition of night life for those who live it in a battle of life and death, kill or be killed... Be always safe, Karen

Depths of Vision (Poetry) - 9/23/2008 1:45:05 PM
Great write :) I love it

Life's Raging Fires (Poetry) - 9/18/2008 4:52:48 PM
Inspiring powerful read, a excellent piece of work, Take care Blessing's Valerie

Mingling in the Mind (Poetry) - 9/14/2008 3:00:17 PM
This flows so beautifully...very well done. Holly

Faltering Freedoms (Poetry) - 8/29/2008 7:03:23 PM
D__ straight!! Way back when I was in [what was then called] grade school, teachers emphasized that what was different about America was that we did not have to fear that police would break into our homes or spy on us, and that we were free to say what we wanted. Fear has always been used to manipulate people into giving up freedom. We cannot afford to go around with blinders on and earplugs in our ears!! You are so right!! Thank you for the reminder!! Phyllis

Faltering Freedoms (Poetry) - 8/28/2008 9:58:13 PM
Indeed Samuel..America is going through a transmutation which involves much turmoil. ..however, for something to be birthed, pain is an aspect of the process. I am sure that things will improve almost overnight..such is the way of things in this so-called new era. Despite what many think, America is still a country wherein live wonderful people.Here, in Croatia, we hold Americans dear to our heart and pray that she regain her status of the land of freedom and democracy and lucid thinking. Blessings, vesna

Mingling in the Mind (Poetry) - 8/28/2008 8:11:59 AM
Nostalgic and dreamlike... A different mood. Axilea

Faltering Freedoms (Poetry) - 8/27/2008 5:52:35 PM
i think you are so right on with this write--it scares me--a lot--we don't seem to truly stand up fro much of anything

Faltering Freedoms (Poetry) - 8/27/2008 5:26:16 PM
Far too much apathy these days coupled with lack of education of all this country was founded upon. To relinquish freedom for security does not secure freedom..... Be always safe, Karen

Life's Raging Fires (Poetry) - 8/27/2008 5:02:53 PM
"On life’s journey to who knows where, entering unchartered territory we flow, over, under, then suddenly we’re there, wise with wisdom yet so little we know." This is a superb poem Sam, and those lines are especially beautiful & truth spoken at it's finest Embraced ~ Embrassé Vickie

Mingling in the Mind (Poetry) - 8/27/2008 5:00:38 PM
Sam, "Mingling In The Mind" is a Beautiful Poetic Pen Of Summer Love Thank You Embraced ~ Embrassé Vickie

Faltering Freedoms (Poetry) - 8/27/2008 4:58:29 PM
Sam, It's Frightful....just frightful the path of our future; so precisely stated in your verses (globally even) Embraced ~ Embrassé Vickie

Life's Raging Fires (Poetry) - 8/16/2008 9:06:20 AM
Ooooooh, I plan to stay and let my mind be dismayed Your writing is such a pleasure, I feel overwhemled in your fine splendor! Thank you for sharing this long journey of truth Sam! Memories for us to take pleasure in knowing or remembering, as it inspired this wonderful writing! WRITE-ON! Warmest Blessings, LOVE, LIGHT, and Inner Peace, Warrior Purple Passion Soulful SHEExooo STay Positive! YOu have touched me pretty quickly, (I can relate with your wording, the way to my souls muse writing) Youareasweetpleasure! I find inviting! Thank you for such an offering! SAD but you will be lifted! Come read me, you will see.... :) So, glad I gravitated to your direction, your heartfelt writings, I am TRACKING! :) STAy WEll, healthy and Blessed!

Mingling in the Mind (Poetry) - 8/16/2008 8:12:09 AM
Sam- I love this poem! And... I am tickeled pink, that I found YOU! your words inspire my mind, heat and soul as words will begin to show! Thank you for this touching poem in natures depth of surprising tidings! WRITE-ON! Warmest Blessings, LOVE, Light, and Inner Peace, Warrior Purple Passion Soulful SHEExooo STay Positive! - When time allows, come check my site, your heart could be pleasantly touched. I write all genres, my muse speaks through whispers... *Have a Great day, as music inspires your very soul, then as you share, may are blessed by your willing flair!

Mingling in the Mind (Poetry) - 8/15/2008 12:16:07 PM
a beautiful write-so much of living involves music

Mingling in the Mind (Poetry) - 8/14/2008 1:42:40 PM
I do like music as a release from my worries. Love all kinds. Put religious on radion when driving in car though. So uplifting and I need that time of worship if I cannot do it at my busy times at home. Good day to you and stay well.

Life's Raging Fires (Poetry) - 8/4/2008 9:43:04 PM
well written--such an interesting journey is life!

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.