AuthorsDen.com  Join Free! | Login 

 
   Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: al squitieri,sr, iRonald Yates, iA. Colin Wright, iRon Mullinax, iJames Becher, iTonya Kinzer, iJim Stewart, i
 
Home > Eddie Thompson
 

Recent Reviews for Eddie Thompson


A Pastor's Heart (Book) - 3/10/2011 8:13:01 AM
Pastor Eddie, you have touched my heart in this excerpt from your book, A Pastor's Heart. Thank you for writing the book and I sincerely pray that you will reach many people thru it. May God bless you with more of these writings we truly understand..... Nell Adair-Allen (A Reader)

A Pastor's Heart (Book) - 1/16/2010 10:39:24 PM
let your light keep shining on brother. Les Bond

A Pastor's Heart (Book) - 7/9/2005 8:11:34 AM
I can definitely feel your pastor's heart in this reading. Thank you for sharing it. It is such a lightening to the burdened soul.

A Pastor's Heart (Book) - 10/19/2004 8:23:05 PM
The excerpt sounds excellent... God Bless Michelle~

Shuttlebus To Glory (Book) - 10/19/2004 8:21:47 PM
I'll have to look into this for our little Children's Church group... God Bless Michelle~

A Pastor's Heart (Book) - 9/17/2004 8:00:24 AM
Enjoyed this excerpt. Would love to read the book.

A Pastor's Heart (Book) - 4/14/2004 6:06:54 PM
Eddie, The excerpt paints a wonderful portrait of a man called to be a Pastor and to accept him as he is - a man. Wonderful. Cynthia

Shuttlebus To Glory (Book) - 2/19/2004 10:42:03 PM


A Pastor's Heart (Book) - 10/25/2003 2:22:01 PM
enjoyed the excerpt, nice cover

Football And Scrambled Eggs (Short Story) - 3/10/2011 8:29:42 AM
Great read....

Packy (Short Story) - 11/6/2008 1:37:34 PM
Such a wonderful, captivating story! What a miracle of grace God provided in your family! thank you so much for sharing in this way. Would you believe I have a brother Pat(rick) who is with the Lord, and when we as kids made up silly names for each other, he was Packy Ruben. I also read your poem SIN and your article on gay marriage. Great work, and a great witness you are on the Den. Sincerely, Connie

Packy (Short Story) - 5/23/2008 8:13:47 AM
well said

Packy (Short Story) - 9/21/2007 8:40:56 AM
I know Packy, too, and I knew Bro. Pat, too...and it's all true. lol Bro. Pat truly was a walking miracle in another aspect, also....pretty much a shy, not-very-talkative guy outside the pulpit; an anointed, articulate (with a few memorable exceptions...private joke for Eddie, lol) fireball behind it. I can't remember ever reading this whole story before, Eddie...glad I did this time. Reminded me of how much I love you and LJ.

Packy (Short Story) - 5/8/2006 11:41:30 AM
A soul-reaching story, Eddie. Thank you for sharing it. Love and peace to you, Regis

A Tale of Two Ceremonies (Short Story) - 1/24/2006 10:47:26 AM
A most compelling story, Eddie. Thank you for sharing this gift. Love and peace to you, Regis

Packy (Short Story) - 1/17/2006 10:55:12 AM
What a beautiful and touching story. I had to wait for five minutes or so before I could get the tears out of my eyes to post. Well Done...

Legacy (Short Story) - 6/24/2005 12:06:22 PM
wonderful story, pastor eddie! very well done; bravo!! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in tx., karen lynn. :D

A Tale of Two Ceremonies (Short Story) - 6/23/2005 4:02:40 PM
Pastor, you ought to seriously consider doing more stories! You are terrific at it! Very well done; glad I stopped by! Almost missed this 'un! Thank you for sharing! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D Just thought you'd like to know, but I went to church last night and got blessed! Am going again next week! Can't wait!! :) Keep us in your prayers still! Thanks! :) (That's Karla and myself, Karen! :) )

The Egret (Short Story) - 4/25/2005 12:02:43 PM
Love it, Eddie. Nice job. Love and peace to you. Regis

Packy (Short Story) - 2/5/2005 1:02:28 PM
Hello I have a great point of view because I am that same Packy that tried to fly twice I now pastor and have a family of my own the strength that I received through the years with Eddie and our growing up have keep me through all the fires of life knowing that there was someone there to bust my face lol love you Eddie/.

Packy (Short Story) - 11/16/2004 5:20:15 PM
Eddie, Extremely well written and inspirational. Our favorite song in our home, "I Believe I Can Fly." BTW, you have just been blessed with the Den's Thanksgiving Day gift of giving. Pass the blessings, please and visit another author in the spirit of the season. Happy Thanksgiving! Cynthia

Packy (Short Story) - 6/12/2004 10:49:23 AM
A heart breaker, Eddie ... thanks for this beautiful write! Robert

Legacy (Short Story) - 4/18/2004 3:54:03 AM
enjoyed the read

A Tale of Two Ceremonies (Short Story) - 3/22/2004 3:58:20 PM
Thank you for sharing. As members of a congregation, we can't imagine what our pastors have to deal with on any given day. Just one more reason for us to lift them up in prayer.

Football And Scrambled Eggs (Short Story) - 2/27/2004 1:26:10 PM
wonderful story telling, pastor eddie; was moved to tears by this story! great job on this; truly enjoyed~ (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in tx., karen lynn. :D

Football And Scrambled Eggs (Short Story) - 2/21/2004 8:48:01 PM
"scrambled eggs." That story brought tears to my eyes. One line in particular stood out: *How quickly she had permanently solved a very temporary problem.* How do we ever know for sure which problems are temporary and which ones are permanent? Joan

Packy (Short Story) - 2/17/2004 7:43:51 AM
Hi, Eddie! Quite a touching story you've written. Isn't it wonderful and amazing how we can use the experiences of our lives to fuel the imagination and inspire others! I can see why you're a pastor. Thanks for the heart-warming tale. Steve Fisher

A Tale of Two Ceremonies (Short Story) - 2/16/2004 3:30:13 PM
A very touching story. As a former parish priest, I have been in that situation on more than one occasion and felt the same jumble of emotions Pastor Bourgeois did. I sense a kindred spirit in Pastor Thompson, though we've never met.

Football And Scrambled Eggs (Short Story) - 2/11/2004 7:02:13 AM
Eddie, Wow! I want some football and scrambled eggs. This is simply - beautiful. Cynthia

Football And Scrambled Eggs (Short Story) - 2/7/2004 5:29:44 PM
What a beautiful story to read first thing in the morning. No unnecessary pain, no sorrow, no violence, just hope. Thanks.

Packy (Short Story) - 1/30/2004 8:27:43 PM
This story broke my heart and then offered warm, loving healing. The gift of unspoken love between you and Packy and your fierce desire to protect each other during the bad times comes through clearly. Even your understated words shout silently the truth of brotherhood. Thank you for sharing that in such a touching way, you write beautifully. Carol

Football And Scrambled Eggs (Short Story) - 12/5/2003 2:53:04 PM
Eddie, This is awesome! Wonderful emotional expression throughout. Incredibly well written. Thank you, Tami

Packy (Short Story) - 11/5/2003 11:03:18 AM
good story about packy; enjoyed! (((HUGS))) and love, your friend in texas, karen lynn. :D

The Egret (Short Story) - 10/8/2003 1:30:12 PM
I loved the allegory. Please keep writing.

The Argument Against Gay Marriages (Article) - 4/11/2013 10:13:58 AM
Your argument is flawed in many ways. LGBTs do not want “extra” rights; they want the equal right to marry the person they love, and the 1,100 legal benefits that come with marriage. While it is true LGBTs cannot procreate, it is equally true that infertile and older heterosexual couples cannot procreate, yet we do not deny them the right to marry. It therefore seems to me that love is the true basis for marriage, not procreation. And love is a gift from God. He (or she) encourages it; he does not condemn or forbid it. God also created us all, yes, even our sexual orientations. Judge his judgment at your own risk! Better to honor God by honoring love, and by showing your acceptance toward others with tolerance and understanding. There is not too much, rather, too little love in this world. Love is surely the bond that holds society together. Distrust, hate, greed, tyranny, jealousy, and a few other flaws pull us apart. We dishonor God when we harbor and resort to our flaws; we honor ourselves and our God with love for all.

The Argument Against Gay Marriages (Article) - 10/11/2011 9:14:04 AM
Powerful article! I agree whole-heartedly and I believe that it is a sacred union between man and woman which God ordains, he also wanted us to be fruitful and multiply. That can not be done if it is of the same sex. Awesome argument.

The Argument Against Gay Marriages (Article) - 8/7/2011 6:16:45 PM
Since I can't trackback, here's the link to my response: http://nathandst.blogspot.com/2011/08/dealing-with-few-secular-arguments.html

The Argument Against Gay Marriages (Article) - 3/24/2011 11:31:14 PM
John Gonzales, what you are saying is absolute rubbish, you are encouraging our children to oppose diversity and anything outside what they have been taught with disdain and scorn. Humanity thrives on diversity, if all people held the exact same oppinions, then humanity would be nothing more than unthinking drones, set in their belikefs with no purpose in being there. It would be a bland unfulfilling life. I also must ask one thing, what damage has homosexuality actually done, name me onesittuation where it has had horrible consuquences.

Biblical Anwers To Common Arguments Against Creation (Article) - 3/24/2011 10:57:50 PM
Hello, while i do not believe in creationism, this is not ann attack on youre beliefs, it is simply a quaestion that i have been wondering about for a long time conserning the basis of christianity. The bible was written by those who followed jesus christ, correct. if this is the case then you have placed all the arguments you have written firmly in the hands of one man. you msy srgue that he is the son of god but i just have to ask, sorry about any disrespect that might be interpreted with the following: How do you know that he wasnt simply a lunatic or a revelutionary trying to turn people to his point of view with promises of a less cruel god than those of the romans? I mean, the only argument i think of is that god would have struck him down, but then, why hasnt the same happened to diciples of other religions. This is just honest curiosity, please do not get angry.

The Argument Against Gay Marriages (Article) - 2/2/2011 7:03:41 PM
I will offer a non-US perspective, as the points of view expressed have generally (almost exlusively from what I have read) been focussed on the laws and sensibilities there. We do have some similarities with the US, in regards to separation of Church and State, though our legal system owes more to the UK than the US. In Australia, we have also had many debates (arguments) on the proposal of same sex marriage. Many of the arguments against gay marriage come back to religion. Because the Bible/Torah/Qu'ran state that homosexuality is an abomination (at least there's one thing they can all agree on), then it must be so. Being part of a largely secular society means that if we were to follow all of the strictures of whichever religious text happened to be supported by the majority, then there would be very few who would not be breaking the law in one way or another. Addressing a number of the claims made in this article. First, that gay and lesbian people have equal rights. They do, if they choose to ignore their preferences and marry someone of the opposite sex. If however, they want to acknowledge that their partnership is more than a couple of people living together, they do not have that right. They do not have the right to a share of their partners estate in the event of a death. They do not have the right to intervene in their partners affairs should that partner become incapable of managing them themselves. They do not have the right to claim against their partner if their relationship should fail, leaving one of them financially disadvantaged, or having to support children. The final portion of the argument, that it "will not stop there", is as poor an argument as can be made. Stating that just because x, then y will happen next (eg. "just because the Democrats are in power, now they'll destroy America with their lefty, pinko policies") is frankly nothing more than scare tactics. Nowhere has anyone advocating same sex marriage ever advocated polygamy, incest or underage marriage. Claiming that there is a hidden agenda, but it's so hidden that the people advocating same sex marriage aren't even aware of it is patently ludicrous. On the second point, that it is not traditional. Traditions change. It's traditional in some countries following Sharia law that a woman who has had sex outside of marriage (even if she is raped) must be stoned to death. It is also not traditional to have divorce (Henry VIII had to create a whole new religion in order to do that), but it is now so commonplace that I am sure many Catholic couples avail themselves of the practice. According to tradition, contraception should never be used. But even the Catholic Church can change it's stance on traditional views in the face of new information and changing societal values. The final point again is not about how the law views the relationship. but how religion views the relationship. In most countries, including the US and Australia, it is not illegal to have a homosexual relationship. The "traditional" marriage may be a sacred union ordained by God, but marriage is no longer restricted to those who enter it through a religious institution. I was married in a civil ceremony. My relationship is officially recognised under my country's laws. The advocates of same sex marriage are not asking to be married in Church. They are asking for the same sort of ceremony I had, one that will be recognised under the laws (not religions) of their country. For a country, founded on the rights of the individual, and set up by people fleeing from religious intolerance, I find it surprising that it is unprepared to acknowledge the rights of these individuals, and will target them with their own religious intolerance. I'd suggest a re-read of Animal Farm.

The Argument Against Gay Marriages (Article) - 6/30/2010 10:38:59 PM
Maybe God created a perfectly harmonious system and within that system he knew people might over-populate the world he created an thus destroy it. So he added to his masterplan the process of homosexuality, whereby couples pair together so that they can truely love (which is the purpose of our existence) but do not contibute to the rapid growth of our population. In fact, he has also given rise to the opportunity for healthy couples to adopt abandoned children. Its morals like these that support the continuation of our existance because the child left starving in the street or improperly nutured in the orphange didn't grow up, or grew up with a gun in his or her hand. So ask yourself, what threat does gay marriage pose against your personal existance? Will you continue to reproduce? How can it actually hold our existance back? If it seems to occur naturally and not by choice, which 99% of homosexuals claim, is it possible it is part of our perfectly harmonious natural existence created perfectly by God who does in fact have a master plan trying to effectively work?

The Argument Against Gay Marriages (Article) - 3/11/2010 2:56:22 PM
The unfortunate result of proposing an argument based upon a belief system is that the argument stands or fall upon the veracity of that belief system. It is therefore a dangerous manouvre. "marriage is a sacred union ordained by God, and nothing man does can ever really change that". Suppose the 'sitter on the fence' replies, 'Fair enough, but I am an atheist, I do not accept the intellectual premise of a deity, so why have you based your whole argument upon something I cannot believe?' There are better arguments, most of the species of this world display some form of homosexual activity as seen in common seals and even post adolescent lions. Critically the overwhelming status of all species is an heterosexual one and the homosexual element, as heterosexual mating opportunities are presented, tend to revert to normality. The crux of this being that no species makes provision for its "gay" members, the whole evolutionary structure depends upon propagation of all species (hermaphrodites etc excluded) via heterosexual union. Queen Victoria is reputed to have said of homosexuality, "Well, as long as it does not frighten the horses." Although her mind was so fixed that when legislation was proposed against homosexual, she would not believe that females would indulge in such things and therefore throughout its life, legislation in England only ever referred to male homosexuals. We are assailed with expressions of homophobia a nonsense compilation of inappropriate Greek words as emotional blackmail to prevent us speaking out against practices we feel are against nature. Well, North America's Harvard University is said to be the birthplace of the very worst curse to be inflicted upon homo sapien, I speak of political correctness, that warped thought process that has all but destroyed Christianity and that has opened the pathways for all forms of degeneracy and eccentricity.

The Argument Against Gay Marriages (Article) - 1/25/2010 5:52:47 PM
Courtney B, I understand that you are frustrated by this article. However, I do not see where you come up with your information. Why do you think the Bible contradicts itself? In response to your theory about the world being created through incest, when the world was created, it was created as perfect. Also, after sin entered the world, it was purely a cultural thing. God said multiply and fill the earth. This was the only way possible at the time. I don't know if I exactly believe that homosexuals are asking for extra laws, but I do believe gay marriage is wrong. The Bible states in 1 Corinthians 6:9-10 that homosexuals will not inherit the Kingdom of God. Therefore, gay marriage is wrong because it promotes homosexuality. If homosexuality was right, then God wouldn't keep homosexuals from entering the Kingdom of God. The Bible is not contradictory. If you need more references, you can check out Romans 1:26-28, Leviticus 18:22, or Leviticus 20:13. I think that the reason people say it is gross is because it is not what they are accustomed to. In regards to your insights on how we, christians i mean, live our lives, all people are sinners. It is in our nature. Jesus is the only person capable of being perfect. So we try to live by the Bible, and to please God, but we are only human and we do make mistakes. When we do, we ask for forgiveness. For some it may be so they don't feel guilty, but that is not the original intent.

The Argument Against Gay Marriages (Article) - 12/16/2009 10:01:20 AM
I think all of you fanatics are ridiculous! First off homosexuals are not asking for extra laws, they want what we want...to love, and be loved and to show love the way we do!!!! For the person who asked for all the stupid people to read the bible....why don't you go a head and read it again, and see how unbelieveably contradicting the bible is....and how this world was actually created Incestuously!!!!! any one has the right to live how they want to live, there should be no one telling them how and wjhat they are doing is gross, and evil! because it is not! some one also mentioned the bible says to love thy neighbor, and most of you finatical wretches do NOT!!!!! All of you speak of god, and Jesus, and the bible and how you should live life by what it says.....but how many of you commit sins daily? And go repent, and say 5 hail marys and your sins are gone!!! Please!!!! That was created so you people could sin, and have no guilt after!!! One of the worst things in this world, and the people who take religion too far!!! THis article, I have to say made me very upset that there are people out there like you, who think there is one way, and only one way to live life!! When there isn't....It's not the devil, it has nothing to do with heaven and hell!!!! THese are people, who have a different out look on things, and you people are just scared of it!!!

The Argument Against Gay Marriages (Article) - 11/18/2009 2:54:06 AM
I beg to ask what human has a right to bang a moral drum. Every nation, faith, creed, male, female, blah blah, has a flaw. Spouting American justice - tell that to the Native Americans. Family members can't marry as they risk abnormal children. Polygamy isn't harmful, it's just not viewed appropriate in today's 'society', but still exists in some states. And bringing God into it - isn't God meant to love all his children????? Who are we to judge whether he loves only those that conform to present society. The Bible is 2000 years old, times change. Anyone that recites the Lord's prayer should actually take note of what it says and also take note of what the Bible also says - there are many areas that don't ring true in today's 'society'. Isn't a Christian supposed to love his neighbours. Or does he just love those that meet the criteria. If a Catholic does wrong, he can go confess, and all is forgiven. You go to heaven, God forgives you. Again, is that just heterosexuals? Using God as a reason to discriminate against someone is going against all Jesus died for is it not. Love is a human right - the anti gay lobby should look deep into themselves and ask if they feel justified denying a human being the right to openly love another. My son is gay and in a civil partnership and you couldn't find two gentler thoughtful people, who don't make a big deal of it. I would rather he were gay than a woman hater, of whom there are many in the 'straight' world. I actually thank God for him every day. Tell me where the harm is in our society as a result of someone being gay as opposed to the harm done by people who like to take the moral high road. One more thing - being gay is NOT limited to the human population, it is a proven FACT that animals can also be gay.

The Argument Against Gay Marriages (Article) - 8/26/2009 12:44:34 PM
Eddie you have a good a point. I really wish people would read the bible because it clearly states those who are perverse, wicked, HOMOSEXUALS, and all who do evil biding will not ever enter heaven, so therefore being gay is not right and yes the other religions state that marriage is a special bonding between a MAN AND A WOMAN (I made it in bold so all the idiots and ignorant people can read and understand,SO ALL YOU PEOPLE READ THE BIBLE AND READ OTHER RELIGIONS BELIEFS AS WELL THEY ALL SAY THE SAME THING).

Biblical Anwers To Common Arguments Against Creation (Article) - 6/21/2009 10:40:08 AM
As a non-literalist Christian, I appreciate any attempts to reconcile the Biblical stories with reality. I do want to point out that evolutionary theory has nothing to say about the existence of God or lack thereof. Evolutionary theorists have no position either way. I do have a bigger problem, though, with the Theological War strategists who feel it is okay to lie or use fallacious thought to convert (or to strengthen their own beliefs). -"Evolution is hamstrung by the fact that most of its missing links are still missing." This is just not true. There is a direct link of evolutionary fossils. To suggest otherwise is to be dishonest or is moving the goal posts farther back. If the fossil record and remains don't satisfy you, then genetic links should. -The 'earth deceleration' myth has been debunked. It's a mistaken calculation by creationists. -The 'moondust' myth has likewise been debunked. YEC depend on data from before 1960 (before we even landed on the moon) to come up with this claim. -"Evolution is based on faith in the unseen origin, and so our schools are actually teaching the RELIGION of Evolution! Ain't that somethin', we can't say "Jesus loves you" but we can teach the religion of evolution. (Even Darwin changed his mind before he died.)" Virtually all of the above is untrue and really bats for the cycle. Evolution itself has nothing to do with the origin of life. It has to do with changes over time. The Theory of the Descent of Man has to do with the origin of human life, and that is seen in the fossil record and in the discovered remains. Religion doesn't enter into it. Would a police detective be relying on religion to say a murder occurred at a crime scene even if he didn't witness it? Darwin didn't change his mind before he died. That's a myth propagated by creationists. (I guess if the devil can use the truth to tell a lie, a 'true' Christian can use a lie to tell the Truth?) -"God does exist, take my word for it" is an Appeal to Authority, and if I don't take His word for it, why would I take someone on the internet's -- especially someone with admitted less authority? -"Science always seems to answer questions with questions." Actually, science answers questions and then questions those answers to see if they hold up. That's just how it works, and it works quite well. -"I ask them to prove to me that God does not exist and they do not know what to say." Another fallacious argument. You can't prove a negative. For a counter-proposal - Why don't you prove *I'm* not God? -"if people say there is no god, who do you think made all the beautiful stars, the sky, the trees, the animals?" Who do you think made all the beautiful God? As I said, I appreciate attempts to reconcile the good book with the advancements we've made in the ensuing 1700-2000 years in which it was written, but using or repeating lies, falsehoods and fallacious thinking only sets back the cause of finding Truth.

Biblical Anwers To Common Arguments Against Creation (Article) - 6/7/2009 8:46:10 PM
I hate how people always see it as religion OR science. Science can be about understanding Gods mysteries, not taking them down. I don't get the literalist view on the bible though... There are some things that should very probably not be taken exactly literally (stoning people etc.), so I don't see that the creation myth needs to be exactly correct as written to validate the book as a whole. Why isn't evolution just like this series of floods, a method of God improving what he created, an ongoing creation miracle...

The Argument Against Gay Marriages (Article) - 6/3/2009 4:59:59 AM
Okay, so what are we straight people supposed to do? Shall we go about mentioning our sexual activities, calling it our right to free speech? Personally, I don't want to know what some stranger does in bed. Anyone else confused about this?

The Argument Against Gay Marriages (Article) - 5/3/2009 9:39:16 AM
It has long been decided throughout our history, our customs and traditions that the Amercian family is key to our thriving society. In fact, the very purpose of marriage between a man and a woman is for the protection of our legacy, our children. Gays have no inherent right to marry because they do not meet the requirements to qualify for such protection. They can't reproduce between themselves, even with artificial insemination or test tube, it would not be a production of them both.

Biblical Anwers To Common Arguments Against Creation (Article) - 4/17/2009 9:48:08 AM
Well said. Eddie. But why argue with atheists, their first premise is wrong. God does exist, take my word for it.. If the first premise is wrong, then everything based on it is wrong. When asked … If there is a God how come…? My answer is simple… Why don’t you ask him?

The Argument Against Gay Marriages (Article) - 4/6/2009 11:05:30 PM
Eddie, you are right about the burden of proof. The whole gay agenda is based on an appeal to emotion rather than logic, and deception rather than honesty. The 'civic union' idea was a ploy to buy radicals time. The intent has always been to gain acceptance of a perverse life-style at any cost. The whole agenda is incredibly selfish and full of hatred for heterosexuals and against the Creator God. Satan is behind it and is skillfully manipulating those in their ignorance and darkness to eventually obliterate all gender and sexual differences. Satan is thinking long-range- centuries even- into the future. When Christ returns,and removes His people, then those left on earth will finally get their way for seven years, but at the end, God will cast them into the Lake of Fire. (1 Corinthians 6:9-11) Homosexuals can repent and be made normal by Christ. Those caught in Satan's deception will not agree with your article, so do not be discouraged. The darkness HATES the light but we are called to tell them the truth in love, which I believe you have done.

The Battle Against Racism In Jena: Jena-Cide (Article) - 3/18/2009 5:19:30 AM
Well written and documented. Sad indeed! There’s a lot of racism in America all right and white people have been the victims since the 1960s. Almost 100% of the black people that voted for Obama said it was because he is black. The major of non blacks who voted for Obama also said they did so because he is black and they wanted to prove that they aren’t racists. Say, I guess that means he the first president elected by a racist majority.

Does Evolution Explain Origins? (Article) - 3/17/2009 7:52:20 PM
I'm glad you made the important point that those who accept Intelligent Design are not attacking evolution per se, merely asserting that it is utterly inadequate to explain the origin of life and certain developments since then. That point is so often obscured or overlooked.

The Argument Against Gay Marriages (Article) - 2/10/2009 10:51:34 AM
Hey Eddie, I think the point was made by a few people that your logic is flawed. "marriage has always been between a man and a woman, so therefore..." or some such nonsense. In fact, the Christian Church, prior to the Protestant split, had in their ceremonies a clearly defined celebration of marriage between men and men and women and women, just as they once allowed priests to marry. Another responder here made a good point; you seem to very emotionally wrapped up in this issue and your writinig suffered as a result.

Biblical Anwers To Common Arguments Against Creation (Article) - 1/26/2009 8:34:46 PM
In response to #1, The words don't give any hint that the earth had already existed prior to God's creating them. [In the beginning, when God created the heavens and the earth, it was a formless wasteland..] The Bible explains that Earth's first appearance was precisely when God had created it along with the heavens on the first day (Genesis 1:1-5). Unless you insert a gap of billions of years between lines 2 and 3, then God proceeds directly after this to mold the formless wasteland into the earth we know today. "God THEN said, 'Let there be light'..." 'Then' specifies that his sweeping over the mighty waters is the instance in which the reshaping commenced. If lines 1 and 2 have no break of time between them, then the word 'Then' in line 3 specifies the reshaping to occur at the point in time directly after the act of creation. This means that God did not wait billions of years to build our modern earth. There was no gap separating its reshaping and its coming into existence. If the word's aren't taken for their literal meaning, then anyone can add 'probablys' to the whole book, and then what are you left with but a template for one's own imagination that allows them to make-up whatever story they would like to think happened. Something that is up for that much interpretation cannot be a solid basis for one's view of the theory of the origin's life. One might as well start from scratch with their own creation story. I think we should come to terms with reality and admit that we have no idea how it happened.

The Argument Against Gay Marriages (Article) - 11/21/2008 3:49:37 AM
while I am straight, Christian and married; I know very well that a piece of paper is not ordained of god, or causes anyone to be faithful legal responsibilities and legal rights can be viewed as just that and not ordained by law, god or anyone else i have yet to find biblical statements leading to -go to court house and get piece of paper-

The Argument Against Gay Marriages (Article) - 11/20/2008 4:01:28 PM
I am not a gay speaking on behalf of gays and i do have 2 gay uncles. this is complete bs. no where does it say in the bible gays cant get married. Gays have a right to be happy. look at the 14th amendment as citizens of the us we have the right to life liberty and the pursuit of happiness. Gays want to be married it is there right to pursue it. God says to love but not whom. Next religion does not matter. We are not all christians

The Battle Against Racism In Jena: Jena-Cide (Article) - 11/10/2008 6:38:11 PM
Thanks for enlightening us all to the truth. Please keep up the great work so that we will all be adequately informed.

Ode To Jules (Poetry) - 3/1/2013 9:35:17 PM
Well done! Sharp poetic expression!

Ode To Jules (Poetry) - 3/1/2013 3:46:14 PM
Love always lifts us up and gives us a reason to fight on... Bob-

Ode To Jules (Poetry) - 3/1/2013 1:37:46 PM
Passionate words for your love. Ron

His Mercies New (Poetry) - 1/16/2010 10:32:50 PM
a very powerful poem, and words of hope in Christ my Lord. Les Bond

Where Butterflies Can Thrive (Poetry) - 10/17/2009 10:45:51 AM
A "Very Good" description of life as seen through a butterfly.

Where Butterflies Can Thrive (Poetry) - 9/23/2009 8:41:48 AM
BEAUTIFUL POEM!!!!!!!!!!!!! Liana Margiva

The Beast (Poetry) - 9/20/2009 7:45:51 AM
A brilliant LIGHT is soon approaching for HIS bride. I am truly sorry for your loss. Your poem is moving and reflects a wisdom that most do not possess richard

The Beast (Poetry) - 9/18/2009 10:25:57 PM
ALTHOUGH IT DOESN'T SEEM LIKE IT...TEARS ARE A 'BALM' THAT HEALS THE WOUNDS FOR ...'WEEPING ENDURES FOR A NIGHT BUT JOY COMES IN THE MORNING' ... IT WILL GET BETTER, MY DEN BROTHER, LITTLE BY LITTLE. MAY GOD GIVE YOU PEACE AND RELEASE IN YOUR ACHING HEART. THANKS FOR SHARING. BLESSINGS. JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Remembering Again An October Beach (Poetry) - 9/12/2009 8:18:19 AM
I'm sorry about your loss.This is a wonderful poem.I know she means the world to you.Beautifully written piece.take care EDWIN

Remembering An October Beach (Poetry) - 9/12/2009 8:15:34 AM
Great poem,excellent work EDWIN

IF... (Poetry) - 9/12/2009 3:53:38 AM
HEAVENLY BEAUTIFUL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Liana Margiva

IF... (Poetry) - 9/11/2009 4:05:33 AM
I'm so sorry for your loss but glad you knew such love with an extraordinary woman. Deeply touching tribute Eddie.

IF... (Poetry) - 9/10/2009 9:45:23 PM
Eddie I am so deeply sorry for you loss. It is so evident through your words how much you miss and love her. May God bless you and stand by your side always.... Be always safe, Karen

God's Angel Laura Keen (Poetry) - 8/18/2009 2:07:15 PM
One can sense the utter dispair within your heart at such a devastating loss. There are many standing by your side and God is there to carry you through such a difficult time. Always remember your angel... Be always safe, Karen

God's Angel Laura Keen (Poetry) - 8/17/2009 2:45:59 PM
You're in my prayers, Pastor Eddie; I am so sorry! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :( >tears! <

God's Angel Laura Keen (Poetry) - 8/17/2009 2:17:55 PM
I'm sorry for your loss, Eddie. A lovely write of compassion and borrowed strength - from Above and through friends who help to get you through. Well penned. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Tin Man (Poetry) - 3/21/2009 9:45:57 AM
For inspiration, I sometimes lie on the ground, stare at the clouds and talk silently with the Lord. He never fails. Blessings, J'nia

You Should Have Known (Poetry) - 3/21/2009 9:43:48 AM
Amen. Blessings, J'nia

SIN (Poetry) - 3/21/2009 9:42:13 AM
Oh so powerfully true and powerfully penned. Blessings, J'nia

Success (Poetry) - 9/26/2008 12:21:14 PM
Enchanting!

Loneliness (Poetry) - 8/7/2008 11:53:16 AM
Loneliness, how do you get to be happy again. It know it is quite hard. We put on a good show and say we are alright, but are we? No I'm not, i need my Lord and Savior to help me fight this loneliness even today.

You Should Have Known (Poetry) - 8/1/2008 7:19:44 AM
Tis True Some Things Go Unsaid & Some things May Go Unnoticed... But The Emotion Expressed I Am Sure Would Always Be Felt Even If Left Unsaid...The Heart Speaks To Another Heart In Volumes... Embraced ~ Embrassé Vickie

SIN (Poetry) - 8/1/2008 7:16:59 AM
Good Morning Eddie, This Is A Truthful & Powerfully Emotionally Expressed Poem. Sinful Temptaion is indeed everywhere & in everything here in this earthly flesh of the living. May You Always Know The Blessing Within Your Band of Protective Angels Much Love & Peace to You Embraced ~ Embrassé Vickie

SIN (Poetry) - 7/30/2008 8:06:46 AM
A POWERFUL POEM! Exceptionally well written! GOD has blessed you with talent!

Tic, Tic, Tic... (Poetry) - 4/28/2008 5:46:19 PM
Wonderful piece...

Ageless King (Poetry) - 4/28/2008 5:45:42 PM
Youare a man of God with a heart and pen of Gold, love this....

SIN (Poetry) - 4/28/2008 5:44:46 PM
Beautiful write, you are definitely not a luke warm Christian! Sad when people are afraid to stand for what they believe.

Creamy Cloud Of Slosherings (Poetry) - 2/21/2008 8:49:57 AM
Beautifully done. I love the imagery and the emotion.

Upon Discovering True Love (Poetry) - 1/9/2008 9:32:44 AM
I love this poem. I know exactly how u feel. I feel the exact same way about someone right now. But i was trying to explain the poem to someone else and they were confused or whatever. I was hoping you could email me a clear explanation of the poem that i can show them. Because I'm not to good with words. But its nice i love it.

Oh Lord In Every Eye I See (Poetry) - 12/20/2007 12:25:33 AM
A beautiful prayer.

Tic, Tic, Tic... (Poetry) - 12/20/2007 12:23:22 AM
Thought provoking. Nicely written.

Tic, Tic, Tic... (Poetry) - 12/11/2007 5:16:20 PM
Wonderful and so very striking... Be safe, Karen

Tic, Tic, Tic... (Poetry) - 12/10/2007 11:51:36 AM
Bloody cool, damned soulfull! Get a band to play this my friend. Keith

Tic, Tic, Tic... (Poetry) - 12/10/2007 8:18:18 AM
Seems like there isn't enough times, especially if one has a lot on their mind or agenda, as you do, being a pastor and all. Our pastor at church spoke about this very thing yesterday; has been speaking about it for the past month (How to spend your time with God during the course of a day, how to keep Him with you at all times in your day to day living). Very interesting series; I am trying to do this very thing myself. Good write! Mery Christmas to you and yours, and may God bless you mightily, now during this Christmas season--and always! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

Famine (Poetry) - 12/1/2007 9:07:00 PM
Brilliant!

Tin Man (Poetry) - 12/1/2007 9:01:31 PM
Enjoyed very much. A lovely poem.

Upon Discovering True Love (Poetry) - 10/7/2007 6:20:01 PM
Dear Eddie, I don't recall ever seeing this particular poem. Thank you for sharing it. I am so glad that you and that beautiful wife of yours know true love and that my husband and I also know true love. So man hearts are broken on the search for someone who can truely love and be loved equally and wholly and for as long as the two shall live. Your friend, Sissy

Ageless King (Poetry) - 10/2/2007 10:34:11 PM
Interesting style. Well focused piece. Personally, I love the darkness, without which the light has no meaning. Keep well, Keith

Creamy Cloud Of Slosherings (Poetry) - 9/25/2007 10:38:35 AM
Now how'd I miss THIS one, Pastor?? A wonderfully heartfelt, moving write; very well done! BRAVO! (((HUGS))), much love, and many blessings to you~ As always, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

You Should Have Known (Poetry) - 8/29/2007 10:56:11 PM
Great poem. well penned. Enjoyed the read.

Ageless King (Poetry) - 8/29/2007 10:54:14 PM
Powerful. Your words are so true. A very good write.

You Should Have Known (Poetry) - 7/28/2007 11:51:19 PM
Yep, and Amen... blessin's my Brother Eddie! cynth'ya

To Really Love A Man (Poetry) - 6/25/2007 10:12:07 PM
I really like it. Very nice.

You Should Have Known (Poetry) - 6/2/2007 6:54:38 PM
Interesting piece of reading into another's thoughts..... Be safe, Karen

You Should Have Known (Poetry) - 6/2/2007 8:26:53 AM
Beautiful but sad write, Eddie; very well penned! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D God bless! :)

You Should Have Known (Poetry) - 6/2/2007 4:05:08 AM
Great pen,enjoyed...Hugsss

A Little Sip Of Peace (Poetry) - 6/1/2007 10:45:51 PM
Quite Powerful and I do believe! WArmly, WArrior Spirit Lady Sheeeoox BE SAFE! PEACE!

You Should Have Known (Poetry) - 6/1/2007 10:43:56 PM
And...That's truly said! but, then again There is a REason for Everything Under the Sun! Great poem! WArmly, WArrior Spirit Lady Sheeeoox Be SAFE! God Bless!

To Really Love A Man (Poetry) - 5/30/2007 7:43:26 PM
Breath taking. a true look into the heart of what every woman hopes to find. a deep thinking, feeling man.

High Mountain (Poetry) - 5/11/2007 4:50:28 AM
Beautiful little haiku, Eddie; nice to see you back here. You've been missed, Pastor! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

High Mountain (Poetry) - 5/9/2007 9:47:21 PM
Cute, the beauty of the valley was performed by God. Enjoyed. Be safe, Karen

To Really Love A Man (Poetry) - 4/23/2007 12:11:08 AM
The words I recall so well from the nature of what men need (various books from Christian authors) is that men love to hear they are admired and respected to lay the foundation for truth in the words "I love you". (And I'm SO glad God did not make me a man. . .y'all are so sensitive!) (LOL) blessin's, this is really a touching poem, keep the sensitivity flowing Bro. Eddie. . . cynth'ya

To Really Love A Man (Poetry) - 4/3/2007 3:19:44 PM
THE HEART OF A GOOD MAN REALLY DOES KEEP YOU WITH HIM FOR YOU KNOW THAT THE HEART IS GOOD AND PURE. THIS REMINDED ME OF WHAT I AM SO BLESSED WITH.

To Really Love A Man (Poetry) - 3/29/2007 1:10:57 PM
This is so breathtakingly beautiful and insightful, I hardly know what to say. Maybe it's enough to tell you I don't save many to my library, but I'm saving this one.

Oh Lord In Every Eye I See (Poetry) - 2/2/2007 8:27:50 AM
So true!! This is beautiful.

Ode To Ahna: On Turning Sixteen (Poetry) - 2/2/2007 8:25:21 AM
This poem made me cry. Thank you.

To Really Love A Man (Poetry) - 2/1/2007 8:34:35 AM
This is a wonderful interpretation. Men are from mars and women from venus but God created them both and different indeed we are. This is wonderful awareness for women to understand. You must be a pastor. God Bless

To Really Love A Man (Poetry) - 1/29/2007 3:33:15 PM
Great write

To Really Love A Man (Poetry) - 1/29/2007 9:27:02 AM
I have appreciated everything you have displayed, excellent work and look forward to reading more....

To Really Love A Man (Poetry) - 1/29/2007 8:37:13 AM
Beautiful write, Pastor Eddie; sooo good to see you again! I have missed you, and I have been thinking about you! Very well done! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

To Really Love A Man (Poetry) - 1/29/2007 8:18:00 AM
Wow! This is wonderful -- so honest and tender and real, Eddie. So very well done. I will have to print this one out and commit it to memory! Thank you for the special insight. Love, CJ

To Really Love A Man (Poetry) - 1/29/2007 7:36:16 AM
Wise romantic composition on libidinal-spiritual togetherness painted with the colors of the rainbow of love. I enjoyed the reading of "To Really Love A Man". Long healthy creative life may be Yours, Poet. In admiration, Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Ageless King (Poetry) - 12/13/2006 10:12:16 AM
A powerful message, Eddie. Love and peace to you, Regis

Absolute Love (Poetry) - 12/13/2006 10:11:09 AM
A worthy message, Eddie. Thank you for sharing it. Love and peace to you, Regis

As If (Poetry) - 11/6/2006 2:31:37 PM
An excellent write, dear friend. God Bless, Holly

My Life Began Today (Poetry) - 11/6/2006 2:26:39 PM
A truly uplifting poem! God Bless, Holly

Let There Be! (Poetry) - 11/2/2006 2:16:58 PM
Very beautifully written. Holly

Let There Be! (Poetry) - 8/31/2006 7:05:55 AM
Sha-ZAM !! This is g r e a t, Eddie. Add my Amen to 'all of below & above.' More! MORE!! 'Pea' <3

Let There Be! (Poetry) - 5/20/2006 10:59:12 AM
Yes . . . I enjoyed this! God gives each of us a path to follow and a gift to minister to, I believe and I agree. I also believe that when we stand before the Bema Seat we will be judged, among other things, for whether or not we found the gift we were given and whether or not we ministered to it for His glory. Regards Richard

Speaking To All Of Me (Poetry) - 5/17/2006 11:53:04 PM
AMEN! Beautiful POEM glad I found it. Congrad. on your weight loss, I have lost a lot of weight too. Love, Betty Torain.

Let There Be! (Poetry) - 3/25/2006 10:14:23 AM
This is breath-taking, Eddie. Thank you for sharing this gift. Love and peace to you, Regis

Let There Be! (Poetry) - 2/2/2006 2:56:49 AM
well done

Let There Be! (Poetry) - 2/1/2006 2:32:01 PM
a truly stunning and inspiring write.

Let There Be! (Poetry) - 2/1/2006 11:24:53 AM
Hell of a ride you and the Creator took us on here.

Let There Be! (Poetry) - 2/1/2006 9:12:28 AM
Pastor Eddie, Marvelous write; very well done! BRAVO! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D Please be praying for our daddy; he is in the hospital in Ohio. He fell ten days ago, and he has to have tests to see why he is in so much pain. Pray all goes well! Thank you! :(

Love Again (Poetry) - 12/6/2005 3:33:14 PM
Bro. Eddie, somehow your name was on the edge of my brain and I went to your site, and found this. It's like it just jumped off the page and said "Hey, HEY, yeah you! Over hear. . .what are ya deaf or somethin'? Got a word for ya! Thank you my big beautiful huggable Brother of the Muse (and Jesus too) blessin's, I LOVED the stanza about bullies, milk or our joy, and playground of our souls. Amazing! and I'm savin' it. . . blessin's cynth'ya

I'm Tired... (Poetry) - 11/29/2005 6:33:05 PM
I hear, oh boy do I hear! blessin's, glad to go back to the "Eddie" archives. cynth'ya

The Nights of New Orleans (Poetry) - 10/11/2005 5:27:39 AM
all good things come to an end, hopefully the rebuild will come soon. great reflective

Success (Poetry) - 9/20/2005 9:10:46 AM
This symbolistical composition is a combination of impressionism and surrealism painted with the "brushwords" of an Artist-Poet that knows how to choreograph the quills' dance to apply the lexicon that depicts his visions. "Success" mixed the images from medieval times to today´s psycho-social illusions, and entwined a positive message:"DARE TO BE GREATER"; and its closing lines polished the whole picture, giving THE AMERICAN FINE LETTERS, this unique masterpiece for the beauty and proudness of THE MAJOR ART. Thank You, Poet, for enriching the historical pages of Poetry. Healthy Long Creative Life through a Blissful Living, Poet. In gratitude and reverent admiration, Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

The Nights of New Orleans (Poetry) - 9/20/2005 6:24:25 AM
A historical depicting of "The Nights of New Orleans". I enjoyed the reading of this composition named, "The Nights of New Orleans". I salute You, Poet! Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

The Pool Of Tears (Poetry) - 9/9/2005 2:32:52 PM
The vanishing of so many children (and the abuse) is a scourge upon our "modern" society. A compelling write; a powerful plea, Eddie. Thank you. Love and peace to you. Regis

The Nights of New Orleans (Poetry) - 9/8/2005 8:01:09 PM
Wonderful tribute to one of our greatest national treasures. T h a n k y o u.

Success (Poetry) - 9/6/2005 9:09:48 PM
Exquisite poetry!!!

The Nights of New Orleans (Poetry) - 9/5/2005 10:26:11 AM
Excellent portrayal of what New Orleans was. Let's pray that it can be that way again only revamped, restructured and rebuilt the way it should have been before Katrina hit. The world is seeing what poverty breeds and we are too rich of a Nation to continue to not deal with these types of problems and issues...as I am sure we all see and feel the backlash of what could have been avoided in this great Country.

The Nights of New Orleans (Poetry) - 9/3/2005 10:51:18 AM
A deeply heartfelt poetic expression, Eddie. Be well. Love, peace, and strength to you. Regis

The Nights of New Orleans (Poetry) - 9/1/2005 3:34:05 PM


The Nights of New Orleans (Poetry) - 8/31/2005 4:57:50 PM
Our prayers are with you Eddie. Thank you for your posts...

The Nights of New Orleans (Poetry) - 8/31/2005 1:02:50 PM
Now it's time to rebuild with state of the art tech'.

The Nights of New Orleans (Poetry) - 8/31/2005 10:50:35 AM
(((((((((HUGS)))))))))))) and prayers...what more can I say?? Heartbreaking, absolutely heartwrenching! God be with Louisiana and the Gulf Coast as they recover from this horror! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :( >tears <

Success (Poetry) - 8/16/2005 10:37:01 AM
Old saying goes with this: as for the "elusive ones" their motto is "Misery loves company." Ain't the human mind amazin'? Blessin's My Big Brotha Ed. .. take care of yourself--we need you in this Den. cynth'ya

Success (Poetry) - 8/14/2005 3:27:18 PM
An exceptional poem and one to be referred to often. I hope I never forget it but just in case, I'm keeping it on hand. Thanks for sharing it. Chanti

Success (Poetry) - 8/4/2005 10:54:29 AM
I remember when you wrote this :) Do you? love you

Success (Poetry) - 7/20/2005 11:16:29 AM
So well expressed, Eddie. Much wise truth here. Thank you for sharing this offering. Love and peace to you. Regis

Success (Poetry) - 7/13/2005 9:05:25 PM
Beautiful poem of challenges! This poem can be read in more than one way. I enjoyed this greatly. Sandie Angel a.k.a. Sandie May Angel :o)

Success (Poetry) - 7/13/2005 1:19:29 PM
this is a wonderful poem, i love the style and content

Success (Poetry) - 7/13/2005 10:50:54 AM
outstanding poem, pastor eddie; very well done! bravo! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in tx., karen lynn. :) (trying to smile through my tears; have some prayer needs; keep me in your prayers! thank you!)

Success (Poetry) - 7/13/2005 10:21:47 AM
Ever the challenge of the hard to get... perhaps the good knight might look for a little less game playing, eh? ;-)

Success (Poetry) - 7/13/2005 9:55:40 AM
Me thinks he asks too much for too little time :)

Success (Poetry) - 7/13/2005 9:11:44 AM
Interesting style and superbly written, Eddie. I could really feel her webbing around the souls who thrive in her existence. Great work! Jill

Success (Poetry) - 7/13/2005 8:54:20 AM
great poem about the elusive success and the entanglements she brings. Dawn

Success (Poetry) - 7/13/2005 8:25:33 AM
Superb imagery in this royal poem! Beautifully written... Eileen

Creamy Cloud Of Slosherings (Poetry) - 7/12/2005 8:02:56 AM
Moving write...fantastic my friend...love n luck...BHUWAN!!!!

Ode To Me (Poetry) - 6/22/2005 7:25:51 AM
Hey, was simply moved to click on this one Bro. Eddie. Taught me this morning that walls can always be redesigned from the inside, never outside. (There may be a sermon in that for you somewhere. Blessin's to you, always appreciate reading the work on your site here. It inspires me to move forward in spite of the challenges that seem to regularly knock at my inner door. cynth'ya lewis reed

Ode To Me (Poetry) - 6/20/2005 3:40:19 PM
So depicting of the human condition. Very nicely written and seems to convey one of man's deepest desires.

A Little Sip Of Peace (Poetry) - 6/20/2005 3:37:23 PM
Excellent!

Limerick Block (Poetry) - 6/20/2005 3:36:09 PM
Too cute. Enjoyed the entire 3 seconds it took to read it. (smile)

Creamy Cloud Of Slosherings (Poetry) - 6/11/2005 3:06:55 AM
Funny, reading this makes me think of ice cream ... sloshing ... creamy ... pink ... blue ... On a serious note - beautiful poem and great acknowledgement to the Lord and the talents and joys He has blessed us with. Hmm, I wonder if I have some ice cream in the freezer ... ... God bless, Sandie.

Creamy Cloud Of Slosherings (Poetry) - 6/9/2005 8:56:51 AM
What a unique perspective on how the Lord 'sloshes' the beauty into our lives. Thanks for sharing this poem, Pastor Eddie! Jill

Idle Words (Poetry) - 6/9/2005 8:52:03 AM
Amazing how words are so powerful, isn't it? This write is packed full of that power. Write on. M.Rose

Limerick Block (Poetry) - 6/9/2005 8:50:42 AM
Oh my goodness, you've defined it. Is there a way to fix the poet thing? This is a really cute limerick. M.Rose

As If (Poetry) - 5/6/2005 3:34:32 PM
Got that right Big Brotha Eddie. blessin's cynth'ya

As If (Poetry) - 5/5/2005 11:37:30 AM
Your faith shines through in this powerful poem, Eddie. Love and peace. Regis

As If (Poetry) - 5/2/2005 7:31:22 AM
excellent poetic composition with a strong message ...

A Little Sip Of Peace (Poetry) - 4/27/2005 4:34:32 PM
wow, im glad i discovered your poetry! Excellent!

I'm Tired... (Poetry) - 4/27/2005 4:32:11 PM
excellent!

The Pool Of Tears (Poetry) - 4/27/2005 4:29:01 PM
Oh God please stop the hand of beasts so cruel, And let us see the pool of tears run dry I really loved this one excellent write!

What Am I? (Poetry) - 4/27/2005 4:26:10 PM
i love the flow and rhyme in this one. well penned!

As If (Poetry) - 4/27/2005 11:19:09 AM
Lovely write, Eddie. Even if they burn our glory down. we will rise and plod on. Emeka

Flood And Flame (Poetry) - 4/27/2005 10:51:42 AM
excellent written!

As If (Poetry) - 4/27/2005 10:49:13 AM
good write!

As If (Poetry) - 4/27/2005 10:19:10 AM
good message in this, pastor eddie! Very well done! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in tx., karen lynn. :(

Ode To Me (Poetry) - 4/2/2005 5:36:56 PM
Captivating from start to finish, Eddie. Introspective and yet universal in scope. Thank you for sharing this offering. Love and peace to you. Regis

Hatak Fullih Nipi Foni (The Bone Picker) (Poetry) - 3/27/2005 9:22:25 PM
A most interesting a unique write that I have totally enjoyed. Thanks for the sharing.

To Nikki: (On Thieves Stealing Her Faith In Humanity) (Poetry) - 3/19/2005 10:04:16 AM
'Cause thieves can't steal the beauty that's within" Wise and true, Eddie. Thank you. Love and peace to you. Regis

Hatak Fullih Nipi Foni (The Bone Picker) (Poetry) - 3/11/2005 6:16:26 PM
For me, this is a lesson in the learning from your creation, Eddie. Thank you. Love and peace. Regis

Famine (Poetry) - 3/4/2005 10:23:11 AM
You describe an evil blight on the face of the earth; one that need not exist, Eddie. Powerful message. Thank you. Love and peace to you. Regis

Hatak Fullih Nipi Foni (The Bone Picker) (Poetry) - 3/3/2005 8:25:34 AM
Excellent write my friend!!!

Ode To Ahna: On Turning Sixteen (Poetry) - 2/16/2005 9:24:28 AM
Eddie, Absolutely beautiful ode ... well-done; Bravo!! Blessings, Robert

Ode To Ahna: On Turning Sixteen (Poetry) - 2/12/2005 5:46:22 PM
16 tends to make 30 something parents feel ten times older! (smiles) Serene and reflective, nice work Bro. Eddie cynth'ya lewis reed

Upon Discovering True Love (Poetry) - 2/7/2005 8:12:09 PM
Eddie, Very romantic, but what caught my attention was the deep truths about true love that rings so clear with this writing. Excellent job!

Ode To Ahna: On Turning Sixteen (Poetry) - 2/6/2005 4:28:24 AM
This is beautiful. My daughter turns sixteen this November. If you don't mind, I'd love to print a copy of this poem out for her. M.Rose

Loneliness (Poetry) - 2/6/2005 3:22:03 AM
well done

On Spring Erasing Winter's Memory (Poetry) - 2/6/2005 3:21:29 AM
lovely work

Ode To Ahna: On Turning Sixteen (Poetry) - 2/5/2005 1:15:29 PM
"Listen closely, my precious dear; Learn to treasure each song and tear; Grow to cherish all those years that give you such complection!" Wise advice indeed and lovingly expressed, Eddie. Love and peace. Regis

Ode To Ahna: On Turning Sixteen (Poetry) - 2/4/2005 9:34:10 AM
nice job, pastor! well done! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in tx., karen lynn. :) (be praying for me; am sick with a cold, also threw my back out when i sneezed. OW! thanks!)

Ode To Ahna: On Turning Sixteen (Poetry) - 2/4/2005 8:32:52 AM
LOL This is sooo cute. *Ode* has lovely rhythm and rhyme. I'm sure Ahna (gorgeous name, btw) was tickled to pieces when she read this. I know I woulda been. :)

Ode To Ahna: On Turning Sixteen (Poetry) - 2/3/2005 7:49:36 PM
Fantastic write.

Ode To Ahna: On Turning Sixteen (Poetry) - 2/3/2005 7:21:32 PM
Quite lyrical!

Ode To Ahna: On Turning Sixteen (Poetry) - 2/3/2005 6:09:09 PM
Beautiful poem, Eddie!

Ode To Ahna: On Turning Sixteen (Poetry) - 2/3/2005 5:44:49 PM
Wise advice. I wish I could have cherished more of those years, instead of running or "knowing it all."

Ode To Ahna: On Turning Sixteen (Poetry) - 2/3/2005 5:35:04 PM
Very nice.

Ode To Ahna: On Turning Sixteen (Poetry) - 2/3/2005 4:57:39 PM
To be sweet sixteen again and when the world was at my feet. A beautiful post.

Upon Discovering True Love (Poetry) - 1/31/2005 9:49:43 PM
a wonderful romantic write on true love William .....Peace & Love

Upon Discovering True Love (Poetry) - 1/15/2005 11:33:27 AM
Beautifully loving offering, Eddie; a wonderful gift to your wife. Love and peace to you. Regis

Upon Discovering True Love (Poetry) - 1/14/2005 12:41:53 PM
Eddie, this must be read at the wedding, congratulations. Do have heaps of decades of happiness..

Upon Discovering True Love (Poetry) - 1/14/2005 10:55:37 AM
Beautiful simply beautiful and let me know about this company post your answer on my message board.

Upon Discovering True Love (Poetry) - 1/14/2005 9:48:52 AM
Eddie this is so lovely. A wonderful tribute to real love and the lady who brought it to your life. All the best to both of you.

Upon Discovering True Love (Poetry) - 1/14/2005 9:36:22 AM
Bravo! Amen! Now this is love! What a great gift you have to know this. How wonderfully inspired you were to write this with such a lucid state of understanding, so that we may know it too! Thank you! Love,Eileen

Upon Discovering True Love (Poetry) - 1/14/2005 9:27:00 AM
oh, this is sweet! well done, pastor eddie! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in tx., karen lynn. :D

Upon Discovering True Love (Poetry) - 1/14/2005 9:21:22 AM
sounds like a good start to me...you are right, relationships should never be a way out of something else one isn't happy with, like reality but a way into a better reality

Satisfaction (Poetry) - 1/7/2005 8:26:39 PM
A prayerfully moving expressive creation, Eddie. Love and peace to you. Regis

Limb On A River (Poetry) - 12/27/2004 1:51:15 PM
This is very touching, something I'm sure many of us can identify with. We should always go to Him with the faith of a child. Wonderful poem, Eddie!

Limb On A River (Poetry) - 12/26/2004 10:03:51 PM
Beautiful Eddy!! Never let that little kid feel like it's gotta grow up :-) Andrea

Limb On A River (Poetry) - 12/24/2004 11:15:16 AM
Insightful and inspirational, Eddie. Soul-grasping as well. Love and peace to you. Regis

Limb On A River (Poetry) - 12/21/2004 1:41:58 PM
A refreshing write. Kind of made me homesick.

Limb On A River (Poetry) - 12/21/2004 10:59:56 AM
Wonderful reflections, there's something so serene about watching a ferry.

Limb On A River (Poetry) - 12/21/2004 10:32:44 AM
I do that a lot myself, Pastor Eddie: I talk a lot to the Lord about things. Magnificent write; well done! Merry Christmas to you and yours, and Happy, blessed New Year to you and yours! Never forget the REAL reason for CHRISTmas: JESUS CHRIST! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :)

Limb On A River (Poetry) - 12/21/2004 9:13:17 AM
this is magnificient, i enjoyed every word.

Limb On A River (Poetry) - 12/21/2004 8:47:29 AM
Eddie, This is a lovely poem, an inspriation.

Satisfaction (Poetry) - 12/16/2004 1:25:01 PM
Life in this is like an abrasion on the knee, and your poem is like Black Salve Ointment in a can. (You know, them good ol' down home remedies that smell really bad like a plague but heal really good like the quiet rush of water against a shore. Unless the kelp washes ashore then the shoreline stinks too. Hey, life is good like this write of your my big brotha.) blessin's cynth'ya

On Spring Erasing Winter's Memory (Poetry) - 12/14/2004 4:49:47 PM
Her eyes are the center of the world; Where Wisdom goes to study, and Hope to grow. We all seem to have a different favorite line. This was my favorite. Guess that means all of them were exceptional. Beautiful work! Thanks.

The Chamber of Death (On The Execution of Timothy McVeigh) (Poetry) - 12/10/2004 8:00:28 PM
This packs a powerful punch of meaningful verse energy, Eddie. Thank you. Love and peace. Regis

Tin Man (Poetry) - 12/9/2004 9:55:47 PM
This is really good Bro. Eddie! I think that while the tin man was rusting, the lion was asleep in the den, the scarecrow was picking corn; the little girl was shopping at the Emerald City Dollar Store, and the dog was getting flea dipped. But alas, the morning comes, beaming eastern sunrays of fresh inspiration. blessin's, this was a neat read! cynth'ya

Babylon Is Fallen (Poetry) - 11/12/2004 7:45:46 AM
Powerful write with a very strong voice and great descriptions!

Satisfaction (Poetry) - 10/27/2004 5:43:27 PM
Wonderful write of faith. Forgiveness is the key to so much. Thank you for sharing!

Satisfaction (Poetry) - 10/26/2004 1:58:20 PM
nice write.

Satisfaction (Poetry) - 10/26/2004 11:41:53 AM
Eddie, Most beautifully written, a fine affirmation of faith besides being a great tribute to Him!

Satisfaction (Poetry) - 10/26/2004 10:50:24 AM
Nice write, Pastor! Well done! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

Satisfaction (Poetry) - 10/26/2004 10:17:58 AM
Beautiful creative write Eddie!! Love Tinka

Famine (Poetry) - 10/10/2004 7:39:58 PM
Strong in the spiritual sense as well Bro. Eddie, blessin's, cynth'ya lewis reed

The Pool Of Tears (Poetry) - 9/27/2004 5:48:18 PM
Eddie , this is truly awesome. Yes, it does remind me of my poem The Mask. How I wish abuse would stop and the "Pool of Tears" would dry up and we could see happy smiles on the faces of our children. May God be with all of us, Eddie. ~Linda

My Life Began Today (Poetry) - 9/21/2004 11:06:34 AM
Wonderful poem that captures the moment!

The Pool Of Tears (Poetry) - 9/21/2004 11:05:17 AM
Wonderfully written poem about something that should never happen to our children. Thanks for sharing this.

Tin Man (Poetry) - 9/16/2004 2:03:07 PM
Take a vacation to the Emerald city..

Famine (Poetry) - 9/6/2004 1:11:27 PM
Hard hitting write Eddie and so sad! Andrea

Famine (Poetry) - 8/30/2004 9:53:23 PM
Eddie, an important, well written poetic message. Politics have everything to do with our pathetic global food distribution system; a stain on humanity and all who view themselves as "civilized." Thanks for your statment.

Famine (Poetry) - 8/30/2004 10:38:07 AM
moving and powerful write with much wisdom within. Dawn

Famine (Poetry) - 8/30/2004 10:17:27 AM
absolutely fantastic.........so well penned.........and truthful......bravo! such a shame tho.......our world is so damaged by indifference..... ty poet.

Famine (Poetry) - 8/30/2004 9:31:21 AM
Great work......moving and caring.... A most needful task......Eyes open when reading such things...at least we can hope and pray. Great meter and rhyme too.....ty, Dani

Famine (Poetry) - 8/30/2004 9:22:29 AM
good thoughts here, pastor eddie! well done! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in texas, karen lynn. :( love the positiveness of the ending; indeed there will be a brighter tomorrow when jesus comes back to take his children home to be with him in glory! :)

Speaking To All Of Me (Poetry) - 8/27/2004 9:34:43 AM
Much Wisdom - Wonderful Poem, Eddie.

Speaking To All Of Me (Poetry) - 8/23/2004 11:34:32 PM
perservere. blessin's c.

Speaking To All Of Me (Poetry) - 8/17/2004 1:44:44 PM
Wise verses, Eddie. There is much truth here. Thank you. Love and peace to you. Regis

Speaking To All Of Me (Poetry) - 8/15/2004 6:36:41 AM
Labyrinths are, indeed, good for the soul. Enjoyed your verse.

Speaking To All Of Me (Poetry) - 8/14/2004 10:02:59 PM
This is so true and its most of the time excellent piece.

Speaking To All Of Me (Poetry) - 8/14/2004 9:39:28 PM
Splendid advice in this poem!

My Life Began Today (Poetry) - 8/11/2004 11:40:56 AM
Go on with yo' bad self, Shakespere (smile) cynth'ya lewis reed

My Life Began Today (Poetry) - 8/6/2004 8:16:38 AM
brilliant, absolutely brilliant write, pastor eddie! well done; enjoyed much! thanks for sharing! (((HUGS))) and love, your tx. friend, karen lynn. :D

My Life Began Today (Poetry) - 8/5/2004 2:20:59 PM
Dear Eddie, This is a beautiful tender romantic poem and one written by a man who knows what it is to love. Only a lover can pen such words. Well done poet. With love Chanti

My Life Began Today (Poetry) - 8/5/2004 11:17:50 AM
Deligtfully uplifting and hopeful verses, Eddie. Thank you for sharing this gift. Love and peace. Regis

Soulmates (Poetry) - 7/28/2004 3:42:33 AM
Woooo! Last line took the poem to a whole new height. Really moves, then stops cold staring the reader in the brain. congrats Eddie, and blessin's for a most suspenseful and educational read. cynth'ya lewis reed

Soulmates (Poetry) - 7/23/2004 12:50:25 PM
Very originally created, Eddie. It grabbed my attention and held it throughout. Thank you for sharing this offering. Love and peace. Regis

A Little Sip Of Peace (Poetry) - 7/15/2004 4:22:18 AM
..exquisite piece..love it..Saved it!! vesna :)

Love Again (Poetry) - 7/10/2004 7:57:58 PM
This is a teriffic piece, Eddie. Good work. Thank you.

A Little Sip Of Peace (Poetry) - 7/8/2004 4:03:27 PM
"Before I enter the void A little sip of peace Another serving of joy" I love these verses in particular, Eddie. Thank you for sharing this offering. Love and peace to you. Regis

A Little Sip Of Peace (Poetry) - 7/7/2004 7:20:04 AM
I often stop each day and look for some peace a small sec just to rest in it... Excellent poem... lady Peg

Loneliness (Poetry) - 7/7/2004 4:42:33 AM
(smile), IO know all too well, since me and he were freinds for most of my life...~DarkBard~

A Little Sip Of Peace (Poetry) - 7/7/2004 4:40:44 AM
I think we all feel this way, and more then once a week, we look around at all that been, and long for a slice of peace...well met. ~DarkBard~

A Little Sip Of Peace (Poetry) - 7/6/2004 9:37:12 AM
Wonderful testimony, Eddie! Be praying for my twin, Karla: she has a pinched nerve in her neck, and we are both struggling financially! Thanks! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :(

A Little Sip Of Peace (Poetry) - 7/5/2004 9:45:24 PM
A perfect testimony to the fact that prayer works wonders (that little sip of peace.) good hearing from you again Ed, cynth'ya lewis reed

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.