AuthorsDen.com  Join | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Lois Santalo, iChynna Laird, iNina Anderson, iByron Edgington, iCHANTI LACE, iTonya Kinzer, iBeverly Mahone, i
 
Home > George M Jackson
 

Recent Reviews for George M Jackson


Silent Drifter (Poetry) - 12/20/2007 11:27:44 PM
Hello Muncie Poet in zip code "02" Keep the GPS system of Hope on autopilot, and you'll never be led astray. blessin's, and happy holidays, cynth'ya lewis reed

Honeysuckle Breeze (Poetry) - 10/17/2007 10:15:42 PM
Very beautiful,haunting and soft!! I loved it! Becca

Word Dance (Poetry) - 7/17/2007 4:36:28 PM
good one

Would She (Poetry) - 7/17/2007 4:35:32 PM
good one

Wraith (Poetry) - 7/17/2007 4:34:52 PM
enjoyed the read

Silent Drifter (Poetry) - 6/3/2007 8:01:05 PM
An outstanding write.. Been there... Take care....

Impossible Letters (Poetry) - 8/9/2006 7:21:11 AM
This is amazingly beautiful...painful, and hopeful all rolled into one.

Elsa (Poetry) - 8/9/2006 7:19:59 AM
Oh George, I could picture this woman rocking on her old fashioned wood framed porch swing, and smell the rain as it approached...even in the sunshine, clutching a mug that was no doubt made by Indiana Glass in Dunkirk. (smiles) This is a timeless photograph of home for me, who is very homesick girl this time of the year. Thank you for this gift. Michelle

Silent Drifter (Poetry) - 8/9/2006 7:15:52 AM
This rocked! A wonderful, introspective, reflective piece. I see I'm not alone in my praise. From a fellow Hoosier...Michelle

Old Bones (Poetry) - 7/21/2006 7:43:20 AM
Expeetly written. Sad and shadowy to say the least. Nicely penned!

Old Bones (Poetry) - 7/17/2006 10:41:08 AM
Great paralles in this poem. M

Miracle (Poetry) - 7/17/2006 10:34:37 AM
A powerful written testament to life, faith and all the in betweens.........M

Embers (Poetry) - 7/17/2006 10:30:12 AM
DISCRIPTIVE , TOUCHING.....M

Currents (Poetry) - 7/17/2006 10:27:56 AM
Breathtaking visual images . A powerful innovative poem.......M

Honeysuckle Breeze (Poetry) - 7/17/2006 10:24:05 AM
GREAT IMAGES AND ELOQUENT WORDS.........M

Silent Drifter (Poetry) - 7/17/2006 10:18:22 AM
A DEEP IMBIDING LOOK INTO DEPTHS OF HUMAN EXISTANCE..........M

Silent Drifter (Poetry) - 7/2/2006 3:02:47 AM
Look forward without a backward glance at the fears that made you scream, instead go forward with a new face turned toward the sun and the light of a new day! Love the words. Sandi

Silent Drifter (Poetry) - 6/25/2006 4:56:01 PM
I was so glad to see you were back around - sorry I hadn't stopped by sooner. Excellent write. Those screams can kill us... if we let them. The fears, the remorse, the guilt... can be defeated!!! There is a saying in 12-step groups "We shall remember the past, but we won't dwell on it." The past can lead us into a worse place then guilt. Shame! There is no way back from shame, it becomes us and rules us. Keep writing... keep talking... Gods speed!

Silent Drifter (Poetry) - 6/18/2006 8:11:32 AM
I wish I coulda wrote this, dear George. Every word rings like the toll of the bell in my ears and heart and I am so glad you can look "back" on this Drifter-You as a former shadow. Today I can feel this shadow ever present in my soul, reminding me of the restlessness that is part of my fluid psychological and spiritual form. Heaven for me would be complete and utter rest... no more and no less. I applaud this confessional write that is neither maudlin nor overly sentimental... very objective, in fact. Each stanza stands strong and square and you take us through this journey incredibly well. I hope you are both rested and refreshed after your bout of illness and it is a joy to think you will be more present with us again. Your honest and laid-bare writes have been very much missed by me. It is a privilege to share in this one again today. We are like the dual masks... one sad, one happy... underneath perhaps very akin. Bless you and thank you. Kate xx

Silent Drifter (Poetry) - 6/18/2006 2:21:39 AM
interwoven on many levels ... outstanding creation, George ...

Silent Drifter (Poetry) - 6/16/2006 9:26:32 AM
Many will relate to these meaningful verses, George; I know I do. Thank you for sharing this offering. Love and peace to you, Regis

Silent Drifter (Poetry) - 6/15/2006 2:26:05 PM
Ah yes, learning to co-exist with that "distant scream..." Very nicely composed piece, George. Peace, Carolyn

Silent Drifter (Poetry) - 6/15/2006 5:41:18 AM
B r i l l i a n t. Man, do I relate!! T h a n k y o u !!! ~~~ 'Pea' <3

Silent Drifter (Poetry) - 6/14/2006 9:28:36 AM
IT IS ALWAYS A PLEASURE TO READ SUCH FINE WORK.

Silent Drifter (Poetry) - 6/14/2006 7:14:36 AM
Your inkwell words continue to be most powerful, George; and glad to hear you're getting some much needed rest.

Silent Drifter (Poetry) - 6/13/2006 2:42:32 PM
Look at you!!! Powerful message here and your maturity conquers the fear. I'm so very glad to see you back and also that happy and confident smile shines in your words. Susan

Silent Drifter (Poetry) - 6/13/2006 2:29:08 PM
Richard said it so well! Mike you can't know how glad I am to see you posting again! A meaningful poem of such inner anguish, yet the hope of leaving the screams behind and using the "inkwell" to share your gift!Welcome Back!;-) Love, Eileen

Silent Drifter (Poetry) - 6/13/2006 2:25:29 PM
enjoyed the read

Silent Drifter (Poetry) - 6/13/2006 12:18:18 PM
Such a multi-layered piece. Rich in vivid situationalism. Silent drifter is mysterious - is it the voice of reason? Is it the voice of wisdom? Is it the voice of lessons gleaned from living? "My inkwell world" albeit at once obvious, could also be a compelling metaphor to describe what writers do to find that beauty they so strive for - diving into the dark unknown! Richard

Currents (Poetry) - 6/11/2006 6:21:49 PM
well done

Currents (Poetry) - 4/30/2006 2:07:37 PM
Bless you, George... I love how you depict this ebb and flow of movement with your interesting line-breaks. How do you save a drowning man if he is struggling?? He just has to be passive in the arms of his rescuer. I can wholly identify with this write - speaks to me of exhaustion of mind, body and spirit rather than anything circumstantial, but this is just my own subjectivity talking here. Whatever it is, give yourself time and RELAX... who am I kiddin?? Easier said than done to the restless temperament, huh? Just kinda go with the flow... or, at the very least, let go and let God... Take great care, LOL Kate xx

Embers (Poetry) - 4/29/2006 11:13:25 AM
You have shared your soul's anguish expertly via your verses here. Thank you. Love and peace, Regis

Currents (Poetry) - 4/29/2006 11:11:18 AM
Powerfully emotive and meaningful; a compelling offering. Thank you for sharing it, George. Love and peace, Regis

Currents (Poetry) - 4/29/2006 5:54:08 AM
Powerful imageries and feelings packed into one poem. We've experience this in our lives at one time or another. A well-expressed piece, George! Sandie May Angel a.k.a. Sandie Angel :o)

Currents (Poetry) - 4/29/2006 5:09:24 AM
Not aimless at all, George - but quite powerful. I think we all fight at some point in our lives to not be swept away.

Currents (Poetry) - 4/29/2006 2:50:17 AM
Very well written George...the emotions here are touchable!! love Tinka

Currents (Poetry) - 4/28/2006 7:33:00 PM
The turmoil of emotions compounded by the tears and confusion wrought by sinking to the bottom can be delt in your words s though you aren't alone...you took us there with your pen in an awesome and soulful search for a new beginning. Susan

Currents (Poetry) - 4/28/2006 5:15:26 PM
Powerful poem Mike! Reminds me when I had first heart surgery, I died on the table, but I'm still here;-) Never could write at the time had no desire for anything. Wish I had. It would have helped. Keep writing, you'll find "it"... Love, Eileen

Currents (Poetry) - 4/28/2006 3:33:31 PM
CURRENTS captures powerfully the tug and flow of consciousness moving in different directions, almost like a portrait of a soul at war with itself. A dynamic poem. Aberjhani

Embers (Poetry) - 4/26/2006 5:02:08 PM
Oh, this is good!! Love the feel. . .the sound. . .the concept. . . e m o t i o n. 'Pea' <3

Embers (Poetry) - 4/25/2006 3:30:34 PM
always enjoy your work

Old Bones (Poetry) - 4/24/2006 11:25:27 PM
George, So much feeling in this poem. An excellent work. Cynthia

Embers (Poetry) - 4/24/2006 8:08:02 PM
I have not the skill to capture in words how well this work evokes the darkest night of the heart. Thank you for this!

Embers (Poetry) - 4/24/2006 12:51:24 PM
Excellent expression, George. I am sure you can improve upon it. Please relax and edit this wonderful thought at least once. Regards. Bala

Embers (Poetry) - 4/24/2006 11:30:20 AM
Poets throughout centuries have tried to descibe the abyss. You did a jam up job for sure. Susan

Embers (Poetry) - 4/24/2006 11:15:13 AM
Very descriptive piece Mike! The dark night of the soul is well acquainted with illness and works very hard to keep us in the dark. We can all look back if we choose, to what might have been, but it is far more beneficial to look ahead to what can be, with the light as our guide. Excellent poem! Thank you, Eileen

Honeysuckle Breeze (Poetry) - 4/23/2006 1:27:50 PM
A captivating write from beginning to end. I love it! Sandie May Angel a.k.a. Sandie Angel :o)

Honeysuckle Breeze (Poetry) - 4/22/2006 4:41:27 PM
excellent capture of sentiment and imagery ...

Honeysuckle Breeze (Poetry) - 4/22/2006 11:27:07 AM
Bless you, George... I am so right there, having been with my man since we were both 15... seems, actually, though, that we are only starting to grow up around about now - a bit painful since we are now nearly 50! But yep, the remembrances of these halcyon days when the world was young are most gorgeously expressed here. And you're so right: the earth did smell of honeysuckle - all the year round, as far as I recall! :)) So pleased that you are mended; was on the ball when you was real poorly, but have lost ground keepin up with your road to recovery. But you're here now, and that's what matters! Be well, my friend. TY Kate xx

Honeysuckle Breeze (Poetry) - 4/22/2006 7:26:40 AM
Lovely weite George!! Love Tinka

Honeysuckle Breeze (Poetry) - 4/22/2006 5:55:33 AM
The vacuum between fifteen and forever where Nothing can ever be as it was before How true, so very often - and you pen it very well, George.

Honeysuckle Breeze (Poetry) - 4/21/2006 3:31:50 PM
I love the emotion you poured into this with your desciptive words and wonderful ending.

Honeysuckle Breeze (Poetry) - 4/21/2006 2:55:34 PM
Lovely write, George, very well done! BRAVO! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

Honeysuckle Breeze (Poetry) - 4/21/2006 10:39:52 AM
Awesome poeme Mike! Kudo's! Susan is right;-)... Eileen

Honeysuckle Breeze (Poetry) - 4/21/2006 10:36:31 AM
Honey suckle breeze even sounds like the aroma it begets. Your poetry is sublime with an element of nature that bring the memories back. I've enjoyed this one and now I'll read some more of your poetry. I like and admire what I've read so far. You are talented. Susan

Miracle (Poetry) - 4/21/2006 4:42:55 AM
Mystery few seldom return from, having crossed Beyond its darkened frame, and yet return I So powerfully penned, George, from your heart and soul; and we are all truly happy that you returned.

Old Bones (Poetry) - 4/20/2006 10:43:15 PM
so very glad you're back! Dawn

Miracle (Poetry) - 4/20/2006 10:24:23 AM
Thank you George...you are the miracle my friend...and blessed we are to have you back!! Love Tinka

Miracle (Poetry) - 4/19/2006 5:39:24 PM
good one

Miracle (Poetry) - 4/19/2006 12:31:44 PM
This is a writtn miracle in descriptive words, coming from one who is the benefator. God's hand held your heart for a reason. Perhaps writing so those of us who choose...have the choice in miracles from a benefactor who was chosen...can better see His wisdom and compssion. Bless you. Susan

Miracle (Poetry) - 4/19/2006 12:08:02 PM
George, this is magnificent!Thank you for sharing your miracle with us, and for being one of our den family! It is with thanks and praise that we welcome you back and with gratitude for the gift of being able to read your fine poetry once again. It has been missed! Love, Eileen

Miracle (Poetry) - 4/19/2006 11:22:27 AM
There are many special people here and they deserve such a great tribute towards them! Glad to hear all has turned out well :-)

Miracle (Poetry) - 4/19/2006 11:17:02 AM
You are so welcome for the prayers, George; we were worried about you, Buddy! Welcome back; you ARE a living Miracle!! God bless you! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D I feel so honored to be the first to review ya! :)

Old Bones (Poetry) - 4/19/2006 10:32:13 AM
Love the mood you have captured within this write.

Old Bones (Poetry) - 4/15/2006 9:46:56 AM
nicely done, glad to see you are posting

Old Bones (Poetry) - 4/15/2006 8:36:58 AM
Flowing mellifluously and meaningfully ~ "Old Bones" delivers its message wisely and artfully. Reading Your works is always a pleasant learning moment. Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Old Bones (Poetry) - 4/15/2006 7:36:26 AM
Wonderful to see you posting again, my friend - and you've re-joined us with yet another most powerful piece.

Old Bones (Poetry) - 4/15/2006 2:45:18 AM
George, It's a great surprise to see you back and feeling well enough to start writing again. Yes you've been missed greatly here, and we are all grateful that you have returned to us. You've returned with a bang of a write, and now we are looking forward to many many more. Welcome Home! Lisa

Old Bones (Poetry) - 4/14/2006 11:46:12 PM
Well put my friend ! I got chills up my back just reading this beauty. Welcome home ! Scott

Old Bones (Poetry) - 4/14/2006 4:57:29 PM
nice work here.... hugs and love, joanne

Old Bones (Poetry) - 4/14/2006 4:37:58 PM
George! You have been missed my friend; welcome back to where you belong! Here's hoping you are feeling much better; you have been in my thoughts and prayers, sunshine! Very well done; bravo! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

Old Bones (Poetry) - 4/14/2006 1:25:19 PM
You return with a most fantastic poem, the descriptive images will haunt awhile! Bravo George! Welcome back my friend and keep writing! It's a delight to have you here again!You and your superb poetry has been missed! Love, Eileen

Old Bones (Poetry) - 4/14/2006 12:31:13 PM
Welcome back dear one.....this is really good news on this Good Friday!! Olbones or not you back with a bang!! Love Tinka

Old Bones (Poetry) - 4/14/2006 12:21:06 PM
Welcome back George and I hope it will be for a long time..

Impossible Letters (Poetry) - 4/6/2006 2:27:42 PM
Emotions boiling in heart that wants to pump love have given the nourishment for "Impossible Letters" to be poetized and glow. An enjoyable reading from the lines of "Impossible Letters". I salute You, Poet! Healthy Creative Life. Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Impossible Letters (Poetry) - 2/2/2006 5:45:21 PM
That is really beautiful. What a lucky subject of your love :)

Impossible Letters (Poetry) - 1/7/2006 7:21:03 PM
Beautiful ,truly beautiful and I too can relate to this poem. I hope you get better soon,I just read on Eileen's new poem about your ill health,take good care of yourself ,you are an excellent poet,we need you here to write heaps more for us all to read.So...hurry up and get well soon. Best wishes always From kay.

Impossible Letters (Poetry) - 1/7/2006 9:09:52 AM
Please get well.

Hidden Sun (Poetry) - 12/31/2005 11:00:00 PM
Very well done!

Burdens (Poetry) - 12/16/2005 12:21:31 PM
Another great write to review and understand completly. Burdens is deep and something we all have had or will have someday. The title alone is deep.

Her (Poetry) - 12/16/2005 12:20:05 PM
The comments and the things we hear in life are sometimes for our own good or healt you know. I am still loving your expression in your work as a man.

Impossible Letters (Poetry) - 12/16/2005 12:18:32 PM
I admire and love the strength of a man when he is not asamed to express or write what he is truly feeling for you are admired for this.

Impossible Letters (Poetry) - 12/4/2005 2:55:12 PM
Very good poem from the heart. Chrissy K. McVay

Impossible Letters (Poetry) - 10/14/2005 6:31:09 PM
Great expression of love and longings! Sandie May Angel a.k.a. Sandie Angel :o)

Impossible Letters (Poetry) - 6/16/2005 6:25:51 PM
Glad to see you're back and writing... keep writing... the answers will come whether a letter is rebuked or not... keep writing...

Impossible Letters (Poetry) - 6/16/2005 9:16:30 AM
where have you been, george?? i have missed you!~ wonderful write; well done! bravo!! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in texas, karen lynn. :D

Impossible Letters (Poetry) - 6/16/2005 5:41:36 AM
Berautiful heartfelt write George!! Love Tinka

There, Among the Ruins (Poetry) - 6/16/2005 4:05:00 AM
glad you are back, enjoyed the read

Impossible Letters (Poetry) - 6/16/2005 4:04:31 AM
nicely done

Impossible Letters (Poetry) - 6/15/2005 6:19:18 PM
George, your pen writes from a loving heart and your words flow to captivate the most stolid heart. A wonderful write.

Impossible Letters (Poetry) - 6/15/2005 5:47:57 PM
This is heartfelt and eloquently written; I like the way the words break, yet flow so well.

Impossible Letters (Poetry) - 6/15/2005 4:59:23 PM
all of them unanswered Yet not one of them rebuked, leaving me to Puzzle the meaning of what I am to you, even An extremely heartfelt and powerful piece, George. And very nice to see you posting again.

Impossible Letters (Poetry) - 6/15/2005 4:21:48 PM
Superb write George! Welcome back!How could anyone turn their back on you? Impossible!;-) Eileen

There, Among the Ruins (Poetry) - 6/9/2005 5:34:19 AM
Reading this was like watching the cinematographic slow motion projection of a mystery picture, while my ears heard a rhythmic sound throughout the lines of "There, Among the Ruins". Healthy Accomplishing Day, Poet! Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

There, Among the Ruins (Poetry) - 5/21/2005 9:25:54 PM
ecxellent poem!

There, Among the Ruins (Poetry) - 5/21/2005 6:56:03 PM
This requires a lot more than just one reading. Emotionally and meaningfully captivating. Thank you. Love and peace to you. Regis

There, Among the Ruins (Poetry) - 5/15/2005 11:26:28 AM
Excellent write George much emotional depth here, glad your back. Paul;-]

There, Among the Ruins (Poetry) - 5/15/2005 8:26:52 AM
Glad you're back... 3 A.M. can lead to memories which can't be ignored, but our ideals and dreams can survive... excellent write

There, Among the Ruins (Poetry) - 5/15/2005 7:23:30 AM
A truly powerful poignant piece, George - being away has definitely not dimmed your mighty poetic pen - and Welcome Back!

There, Among the Ruins (Poetry) - 5/15/2005 12:19:55 AM
And whew!! So glad you are back... I have really missed you! Looks like we are trackin again, George... don't know whether you have seen my recent "Long Distance" write but its like we have been dealing and receiving the same kinda stuff - except yours is so much more real and "final" than mine. "He embraces this sorrow in the confines of windswept nightmare known as three a.m." - so cool and so evocative. You write so well I can hear that phone line go dead... You are a brilliant artist, George. Welcome home! LOL Kate xx

There, Among the Ruins (Poetry) - 5/14/2005 6:52:11 PM
love your multilayered writes, particularly ones like this where you capture character so eloquently. found the second to last stanza incredibly striking. Dawn

There, Among the Ruins (Poetry) - 5/14/2005 5:27:22 PM
excellent poem, George ... glad to see you haven't lost your touch ...

There, Among the Ruins (Poetry) - 5/14/2005 4:19:48 PM
Emotions flow in Technicolor from your verses, George. This is a gorgeous poem with powerful lines, though stingingly sad. Nice to have you back. Take care, Sherry

There, Among the Ruins (Poetry) - 5/14/2005 1:50:17 PM
I am going to have to come back and read this again. To get more of the meaning of it. Because it is a beautiful write.

There, Among the Ruins (Poetry) - 5/14/2005 1:42:36 PM
"...He seeks his comfort, there, among the ruins of a silent tearstained Existence some might call regret, he embraces this sorrow in the Confines of a windswept nightmare known as three a.m. in a place Only he can see, because it lingers at the heart of what he is, forged Beneath an indifferent moon that seems much colder than her regard..." Great lines.

There, Among the Ruins (Poetry) - 5/14/2005 1:25:35 PM
Outstanding piece George!! Good to see you!! love Tinka

There, Among the Ruins (Poetry) - 5/14/2005 12:42:17 PM
Wow! Good to have you back George! Outstanding poem, really delves into the emotions, and strikes a chord! Love, Eileen

There, Among the Ruins (Poetry) - 5/14/2005 12:41:41 PM
(((George))) You reviewed me, now I review you...only fair, ya know?? *grins* Thanks for this; nice to read you again! You have been missed! Well done! (((HUGS))) and much love, your Tx. friend, Karen Lynn. :D

Hidden Sun (Poetry) - 4/24/2005 9:24:19 PM
RUSTY? Yes, I was yelling intentionally. This is brilliant, shiny, a light for the rest of us who tend to lock ourselves away or get lost in malaise, too. A joy to read this. Really well done.

Hidden Sun (Poetry) - 4/24/2005 6:04:34 PM
I could feel this as I read and the imagery was in my mind. Many times i've awaken to see the sun shining through the window and the shadows on the bed. Most of the time I be wanting to get outside in it. G

Hidden Sun (Poetry) - 4/24/2005 11:19:32 AM
Strong picture of bars, prisons, self-laceration. Open the windows and see the sunshine!

Hidden Sun (Poetry) - 4/24/2005 9:29:21 AM
Certainly powerful, certainly self-reflexive, certainly excellent...Rusty? Nah! Paul;-]

Hidden Sun (Poetry) - 4/24/2005 5:54:08 AM
Awwwwww how vivid this imagery was penned.....stunning work George!! I could feel the moment!! Love Tinka

Hidden Sun (Poetry) - 4/24/2005 1:40:23 AM
well said

Hidden Sun (Poetry) - 4/23/2005 4:42:01 PM
A really interesting poem here and it does captivate you to read again.

Hidden Sun (Poetry) - 4/23/2005 3:57:56 PM
excellent self-reflection in this very captivating poem ... each verse is perfection ...

Hidden Sun (Poetry) - 4/23/2005 3:18:37 PM
Excellent write on... survival

Hidden Sun (Poetry) - 4/23/2005 2:57:13 PM
Awesome imagery in this one, George. You have penned a captivating write. Once I started reading I couldn't stop. Take care, Sherry

Hidden Sun (Poetry) - 4/23/2005 2:15:28 PM
Wouldn't call this "Rusty", George; rather "Palpable"; "Pulsating"; "Power-packed" and insatiable. This is almost suffocating with that heat of knotted and twisted sheets that is all-too familiar after restless nights of fever or distress. You have captured that "Golgotha" place of the soul excellently here. And endless night bleeds into the renewed knuckle-knawing thrumming of a soporific, senseless dawn. Great energy in this very controlled and finely-weighted write which portrays its agony most graphically. Never crawl away from us, will you?! We need you here! LOL Kate xx

Hidden Sun (Poetry) - 4/23/2005 2:15:02 PM
George this is as close to perfect as a poem of this genre can get! I feel it in every cell, and all my bones;-)And you know what that means;-) hahaha... So glad you're writing again!!! Never stop! Love, Eileen

Hidden Sun (Poetry) - 4/23/2005 2:09:23 PM
The powerful imagery enhances the meaning and the emotions within these verses. Thank you, George. Love and peace. Regis

Hidden Sun (Poetry) - 4/23/2005 1:55:56 PM
The darkness of this write has caused the sun to sink into oblivion. Welcome back George!

Hidden Sun (Poetry) - 4/23/2005 1:52:51 PM
George, Rich imagery makes each word and emotion come alive. One feels the angst--Excellent write, Poet! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla. :)

Jasmine and the Silver Moon (Poetry) - 4/23/2005 1:51:37 PM
George, Mesmerizing are your words, packed with power and emotion; that ending was SAD! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla. :)

Jasmine and the Silver Moon (Poetry) - 4/19/2005 9:40:15 AM
Wow ... powerfully engaging! Wish you'd written a happier ending though. :) Blessings, Joseph

Jasmine and the Silver Moon (Poetry) - 4/16/2005 9:27:22 AM
A most engaging tale, George; captivating. Thank you. Love and peace to you. Regis

Jasmine and the Silver Moon (Poetry) - 4/15/2005 7:51:17 PM
imaginative excellence! this poem/tale is embued with growling proficience ... a "thing" to be proud of ;)

Jasmine and the Silver Moon (Poetry) - 4/15/2005 1:38:36 PM
I can see why you had to get this down on "paper", George! Not the sort of thing you can keep bottled for tooo long! It would make such a good story and I would love to be able to see it expanded to make full investigations into the minds and motives of the major protagonists. There is so much going on here, and I think this would be a dream-therapists...um, dream...to be able to dissect and interpret. Now you've unpacked this, are you going to work on it further? The lack of resolution is great in terms of taking our minds on further... but I feel this is just the tip of some iceberg that you need to explore within yourself further and that this is just the stopper out of the bottle... don't mind me ( - you don't do you??!!)... I am probably totally wrong and I am just thinkin aloud here. But there is so much "meat" to this that I think this is just a beginning... leaves me wanting more, anyway, so that MUST be a good thing! WTG, TY Kate xx

Jasmine and the Silver Moon (Poetry) - 4/15/2005 9:22:06 AM
you tell a good story, george! very well done; bravo! (((HUGS))) and much love, your tx. friend, karen lynn. :D

Jasmine and the Silver Moon (Poetry) - 4/14/2005 9:33:30 PM
Very , very godd George!! Enjoyd this very much!! Love Tinka

Jasmine and the Silver Moon (Poetry) - 4/14/2005 5:58:03 PM
I love it! Try it again now and then :)

Jasmine and the Silver Moon (Poetry) - 4/14/2005 5:12:28 PM
well done

Jasmine and the Silver Moon (Poetry) - 4/14/2005 3:55:08 PM
Wow! What a treat George! Totally unexpected finale!;-) Fantastic write! Love, Eileen

Burdens (Poetry) - 4/14/2005 2:56:26 PM
Excellent write... "fear of rejection" is a curse we shouldn't live with... I don't want to grow old wondering... "What if?"

Jasmine and the Silver Moon (Poetry) - 4/14/2005 2:53:27 PM
Expanding your horizons and venturing into uncharted waters... always good for the soul...

Jasmine and the Silver Moon (Poetry) - 4/14/2005 2:23:20 PM
Powerful ending to a fascinating story that keeps you wondering until the end. A real nice piece of writing.

Burdens (Poetry) - 4/14/2005 3:13:02 AM
There is no greater burden than to hope in vain, but there is also nothing sadder than giving up on one's dreams.

Burdens (Poetry) - 4/13/2005 9:40:26 PM
I don't think she would breakup her friendship with you....because she loves you already as a friend....and her love and friendship might be stronger than you think!! Love Tinka

Burdens (Poetry) - 4/13/2005 8:56:18 PM
absolutely, positively brilliant. I'm keeping it, George... gotta be one of my top two or three from you. Dawn

Burdens (Poetry) - 4/13/2005 7:41:58 PM
exceptionally well written, George ...

Burdens (Poetry) - 4/13/2005 7:02:27 PM
nicely done

Burdens (Poetry) - 4/13/2005 5:50:31 PM
Outstanding George, This is excellent. You expressed this perfectly. Reindeer

Burdens (Poetry) - 4/13/2005 3:44:16 PM
I agree with George C.!This is another fine example of your power with the pen George! Superb poem! Eileen

Burdens (Poetry) - 4/13/2005 12:58:31 PM
Faint heart does not capture fair maiden. I would be very surprised if you told her you loved her and expressed your inner most feelings for her, that she would up and leave you. Quite the contrary, maybe she is waiting for you to tell her you love her. Go for it. Even if she does not feel the same way, I don't think she would breakup her friendship with you, over it.

Burdens (Poetry) - 4/13/2005 11:53:30 AM
oh, george, this is so sad! are you okay?? i hope so; you are in my prayers! well done! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in tx., karen lynn. :(

Sometimes (Poetry) - 4/13/2005 6:40:37 AM
A great write George....I have just noticed that I titled my poem this same title. This is very vivid in its images and thought.

Sometimes (Poetry) - 4/10/2005 9:30:47 AM
excellent, George ...

Elsa (Poetry) - 4/9/2005 1:35:37 PM
Sad tale well told poetically, George. Love and peace. Regis

Sometimes (Poetry) - 4/9/2005 1:33:42 PM
Strongly appealing emotively and deeply meaningful, George. Thank you. Love and peace to you. Regis

Sometimes (Poetry) - 4/9/2005 12:32:59 PM
... Um...uh...oo.... know this soooo well, George! Just say it, dammit!! What could be worse than the endless boxing and coxing?! Don't worry, I speak to myself here as a demonstration of the frustration that tongue-tiedness can bring us to. If my tongue were a pen, maybe it would be different...I don't know how you manage it, but you have the definite gift of being able to articulate so well the brain-waves and electro-pulses that happen BETWEEN thought... your work is a testament to pre-thought, and that is what makes it just so special... not "Sometimes" but "Always" - no bull. Never stop. TY Kate xx

Sometimes (Poetry) - 4/9/2005 6:25:05 AM
Very heartfelt Piece...but beautiful!! Love Tinka

Sometimes (Poetry) - 4/8/2005 6:48:20 PM
Sometimes I wonder where you learned how to write so beautifully with such depth of feeling to arouse all of our emotions! Thanks for your support;-) Love, Eileen

Sometimes (Poetry) - 4/8/2005 6:19:32 PM
poignant read

Sometimes (Poetry) - 4/8/2005 3:24:51 PM
A very sad but beautiful write, George.

Sometimes (Poetry) - 4/8/2005 3:16:43 PM
A struggle is well expressed. R

Sometimes (Poetry) - 4/8/2005 3:16:20 PM
A truly sad piece, George - and probably often part of our human makeup.

Sometimes (Poetry) - 4/8/2005 3:05:37 PM
"Sometimes" our fights can destroy us and "sometimes" our fights can save us... the choice is ours... do we want to fight?

Sometimes (Poetry) - 4/8/2005 1:27:00 PM
A deep insight into why it is so hard for some to express their love.

Sometimes (Poetry) - 4/8/2005 12:43:30 PM
sad, but very well written poem, george! well done! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in tx., karen lynn. :(

Elsa (Poetry) - 4/7/2005 1:43:28 PM
powerful write

Elsa (Poetry) - 4/7/2005 7:48:09 AM
A truly emotional and powerful story poem, George. Very Well Done.

Elsa (Poetry) - 4/7/2005 2:25:11 AM
I think i can relate to this....yip May 24, 1985 my Michele died and the memory is still so vivid in my mind....I even avoiding the meals she loved...too sad to bring back her very last words! I made toast with asparagus and cheese...and I said to her "Michele eat your food" and she replied "but mommy this is not food it's bread" It was so funny I was screaming it out in laughter...and just the very next day she died...I never made that "food" that was only bread to her. Love Tinka

Elsa (Poetry) - 4/7/2005 2:05:00 AM
Harrowing and so superbly evocative. You have captured the telling details of these two people splendidly and told their tender bittersweet story with such empathetic melancholy. I feel you could develop this further - your powers of evocation are so great, George, as well as your powers of observation and story-telling. I can almost smell that rain coming myself - and I never even fully realised before that I ever could... but you have given me, not exactly the ability to do so, but the REALISATION that I can. Thank you - your writing always does more than speak: it empowers and enables. Bless you, Kate xx

Elsa (Poetry) - 4/6/2005 11:18:00 PM
Splendid poem! eileen

Elsa (Poetry) - 4/6/2005 10:25:13 PM
great poem story! the images and emotions flow adeptly into my mind ...

Elsa (Poetry) - 4/6/2005 8:33:40 PM
George, you've got such a gift for story and these are the poems of yours that paint entire scenes inside my mind. Strikingly beautiful. Dawn

Elsa (Poetry) - 4/6/2005 5:10:59 PM
George, you've touched upon a new level of beautiful sadness in my heart. Simply wonderful.

Elsa (Poetry) - 4/6/2005 4:38:33 PM
Captivating write

Elsa (Poetry) - 4/6/2005 3:55:24 PM
you tell a darn good story in your poem, george; most excellent! bravo! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in tx., karen lynn. :D

Look To The West (Poetry) - 4/3/2005 1:31:43 PM
Beautiful... the Lakota believe that all knowledge and wisdom, come from the thunder gods of the west...

Look To The West (Poetry) - 4/3/2005 7:16:52 AM
Still assured in that long ago fairytale Of seventeen, where time hung suspended Could truly relate to this powerful bittersweet nostalgic piece, George - and it seems to be a mysterious fact of life that when we're young, time does seem to be suspended for awhile - if only that were still true when we age.

Look To The West (Poetry) - 4/2/2005 6:56:22 PM
This poem touched my soul, George. It is top-notch and absolutely beautiful. Your images are so strong that I felt as though I were she, finding that perfect star and naming it in your honor. This goes into my library. Take care, Sherry

Look To The West (Poetry) - 4/2/2005 5:15:23 PM
This is a beautiful poem and a wonderful story. : )

Look To The West (Poetry) - 4/2/2005 4:00:31 PM
You paint a beautiful picture with your words that captivate the reader and bring back memories of long ago.

Look To The West (Poetry) - 4/2/2005 2:45:40 PM
beautiful write, George. the image of "look to the west" was all I needed to love it. but your soft phrasing like a gentle, warm wind swept me away. Dawn

Look To The West (Poetry) - 4/2/2005 1:17:12 PM
Oh this is a beautiful piece George....surely moved me!! Love Tinka

Look To The West (Poetry) - 4/2/2005 1:08:06 PM
A lovely poem. I enjoyed the ending most of all.

Look To The West (Poetry) - 4/2/2005 12:33:03 PM
The depth of feeling is such sweet sadness, George! Your words are so beautifully voiced,they mist the eyes and arouse emotions of similar memories in your readers. Another gem! Kudo's! Love, Eileen

Look To The West (Poetry) - 4/2/2005 11:57:43 AM
you tell a darn good story, george; excellent write yet again! bravo! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in tx., karen lynn. :D

Embers (Poetry) - 4/2/2005 11:01:51 AM
"Tainted ectoplasm from a heart long haunted by A restless desire to be occupied with something A bit more tangible than a past best left behind." I love these verses and the not so subtle wisdom elicited within them. Thank you, George. Love and peace to you. Regis

Embers (Poetry) - 4/1/2005 10:52:12 AM
these words aren't chained together, they came together willingly from the tips of your fingers, from your fantastic mind and i believe they are honored to be used in this poem

Embers (Poetry) - 4/1/2005 6:53:34 AM
For being in a hurry, you did great work again, George.

Embers (Poetry) - 4/1/2005 3:48:39 AM
George, This is a large serving of poetic pleasure. Seems as though one would want to reach for the new, but at the same time swing slowly on the past. Enjoyed this. Lisa

Embers (Poetry) - 4/1/2005 3:21:58 AM
nicely done

Embers (Poetry) - 4/1/2005 12:36:35 AM
There is no yesterday or tomorrow... all we have is today and the who we are within it. There is no limit to who we can be today - apart from the unseens stigmas we place on ourselves and which colour our life's perspectives. I am so glad that you do "just have to write", because I so look forward to your sharp, black and white images which are profoundly stirring. If so the black and white, then how much more so when the deepening technicolour comes... always awed by your ability to give shape and expression to the lumpy, duvet-days of our lives... TY and Bless you, Kate xx

Embers (Poetry) - 4/1/2005 12:18:56 AM
I think Robert gave the best answer here..and therefor I will ditto him!! Build that fire George...geeeeeez I need one right now ...raining here and bloooooody cold!! Love Tinka ;p

Embers (Poetry) - 3/31/2005 6:48:42 PM
it seems you desire to let go of the past but can still feel the heat its simmering embrace ... my only advise is to build a new fire ... the tone is sombre yet it sings out with reflection and focus ...

Yoke Of Sorrows (Poetry) - 3/31/2005 6:43:21 PM
this poem goes deep into the heart of your convictions and a deep desire to see through the sorrow that it bears ... brilliant write!

Secret Dance (Poetry) - 3/31/2005 6:39:10 PM
"Dance that has grown in its complexity" ... the key to the poem ... sometimes our dance lessons have to go step by step ... excellent poem, George ... full of verve and strife ...

Embers (Poetry) - 3/31/2005 3:40:29 PM
"We shall never forget our past... but we won't dwell on it either..." great write

Embers (Poetry) - 3/31/2005 2:13:46 PM
You always do these so well George.

Embers (Poetry) - 3/31/2005 1:42:32 PM
Once again George, your perspective is superb and your clarity of vision always amazes me! Wonderful write! Eileen

Embers (Poetry) - 3/31/2005 1:01:28 PM
I adore your line breaks!

Embers (Poetry) - 3/31/2005 12:27:27 PM
Some things are better left behind.

Yoke Of Sorrows (Poetry) - 3/30/2005 7:37:53 AM
Knowledge and wisdom met to compose "Yoke Of Sorrows" and wise messages flow through its lines of poetic veins to feed the mind of the heedful reader. I salute You, Poet! Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Yoke Of Sorrows (Poetry) - 3/28/2005 9:30:52 AM
My goodness, how I can relate to this profoundly stirring write, George. I, too, am much more fluent on paper than face-to-face... well, the truth is that I can "babble", but more about nothing than about something!! About anything, in fact, that doesn't come toooo close... As usual, your graphic and monochrome tones give this a surreal and dream-like quality... and it feels to me like the frustration of a dream where you want to open your mouth and scream - but nothing comes out!! This is as a silent scream to me. You have, as ever, expressed it uniquely and BRILLIANTLY. TY Kate xx

Yoke Of Sorrows (Poetry) - 3/27/2005 7:13:07 PM
Strong images, powerful poem. Henry

Yoke Of Sorrows (Poetry) - 3/27/2005 1:48:46 AM
Powerfully good, George; yet again! Happy Easter to you and yours.

Yoke Of Sorrows (Poetry) - 3/27/2005 1:03:21 AM
Stuuning write George!! Happy Easter Sunday my friend!! Love Tinka

Yoke Of Sorrows (Poetry) - 3/26/2005 11:30:01 PM
Yes!!! coined to perfection this travels within and grows and grows till humbling ourselves to the truth is the only way to breathe very well done!!!

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.