AuthorsDen.com  Join | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Robert Davis, iMarty Young, iMichael Charles Messineo, iJeff Ovall, iLinda LeBlanc, iDiane Hundertmark, iKim Glassman, i
 
Home > Nordette Adams
 

Recent Reviews for Nordette Adams


The Goddess and The Skylark, Dancing Through the Word Labyrinth (Book) - 12/24/2006 12:50:45 PM
Congrads on your great move here N, happy holidays my dear poetess

The Goddess and The Skylark, Dancing Through the Word Labyrinth (Book) - 11/4/2006 5:38:26 PM
Congratulations on your new book! Love the cover!!! Chrissy

The Goddess and The Skylark, Dancing Through the Word Labyrinth (Book) - 11/4/2006 10:51:59 AM
That I was able to participate in such an inspired project with two of the most gifted human beings I have ever known makes me one of the luckiest people on this planet. Aberjhani

The Goddess and The Skylark, Dancing Through the Word Labyrinth (Book) - 11/3/2006 1:01:33 PM
To a successful marketing venue, Mark, Nordette, and Aberjhani. The Goddess and The Skylark are the voices of our millenium, optimistic about the next thousand years and will have a tremendous impact on emotions emphasized through spoken word poetry, a poetic maze of integrity that draws from human spirit and surfaces in the midst of diversity. I am totally convinced you three are highly likely to lure an award for THE GODDESS AND THE SKYLARK, DANCING THROUGH THE WORD LABYRINTH. May the message boards let you chime in with kudos!! With kindred spirit and interpretation of the labyrinth, Love, Sage

The Goddess and The Skylark, Dancing Through the Word Labyrinth (Book) - 11/3/2006 11:21:35 AM
Congratulations! Love and peace, Regis

Michael Jackson's Message on a Napkin, Have Mercy (Article) - 11/23/2014 10:13:03 PM
A GREAT tribute to a fantastic singer and dancer as well. But the social wants to know your personal life, especially if it's gone to hell. So Michael was totally taken apart by the media whom once praised him. In the end I believe he died from a broken heart. Amen

13 Years of Lessons Since 911 (Article) - 9/14/2014 8:36:33 AM
well done

13 Years of Lessons Since 911 (Article) - 9/11/2014 7:02:24 AM
Well written and informative. Yes, your life is certainly changed greatly. My life hasn't. All those external historical events have affected me, but not my personal life except for financial ones, causing great danger to my existence in retirement requiring to pay three people get out of bed and writing every day. I too, have lost my father. And my mother has been diminished by mini strokes and loss of hearing, now required to be an assisted living. My biggest regret is failure to travel and see old friends and relatives. Otherwise, life remains quite constant here in Houston with continual growth and gradual change neighborhood by neighborhood. Ron

A Poem and Essay on Race and Racism: Behind the Color Blind (Article) - 3/24/2011 7:18:12 AM
Thank you, Patricia.

The Cylons Cometh: Human-Machine Hybrids and our Impending Immortality (Article) - 6/18/2010 11:08:08 PM
well done, thought provoking read

The Cylons Cometh: Human-Machine Hybrids and our Impending Immortality (Article) - 6/18/2010 5:49:14 PM
Sadly Humans In(**Will) Peril On Planet Earth! How Far We've Come **Technologically Advanced But We You Are Living Like Bunch Of Animals! TRASK

It's the Old Spice Guy: Look at Him, Now Look at Your Man (Article) - 5/28/2010 9:00:37 AM
I love that guy! LOL x

A Poem and Essay on Race and Racism: Behind the Color Blind (Article) - 2/25/2010 8:48:02 PM
Ms. Adams, your poem touches on a subject that I've often had strong feelings about, people who don't see color. Your poem sends a clear message as to why these thoughts are no better than the thoughts of people who only see color. I've been asked to be on standby to read a poem at our youth Black History program tomorrow evening, and if called I will be reading your poem. I am an unpublished author and have just written my first young adult novel, called "Aspie", about a 16 year old boy with Asperger Syndrome. Prayerfully you'll see it published in the near future. Thanks again for the use of your work.

It's the Old Spice Guy: Look at Him, Now Look at Your Man (Article) - 2/20/2010 3:26:22 AM
interesting read

It's the Old Spice Guy: Look at Him, Now Look at Your Man (Article) - 2/19/2010 8:50:59 PM
Well, he does nothing for me but thanks for the smiles, Nordette. Love and best wishes, Regis

It's the Old Spice Guy: Look at Him, Now Look at Your Man (Article) - 2/19/2010 8:31:51 PM
"Look down..." LOL! A-huh. He's hunky, dynamic and heck-has a handful of diamonds, a boat docked on a tropical isle and a horse. What does a hunk on a horse spell? A-huh. My Dad wore Old Spice. I can still hear the sailor in the 60's commercial whistling the theme tune. Back then they were selling adventure. Now it's a whole new kind of adventure. A-huh...

300 Plus Words on Aberjhani, Award Winning Writer (Article) - 11/6/2009 10:52:43 AM
Thank you for getting me to know Aberjhani, Nordette. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

Michael Jackson's Message on a Napkin, Have Mercy (Article) - 6/28/2009 9:57:02 AM
True and sad. Thank you, Nordette. Love and best wishes, Regis

I See a Child's Blood (The Revelus Family Tragedy) (Article) - 4/1/2009 1:26:50 PM
There are no words that I can come up with to adequately convey my feelings. This horrific tragedy is another example of how this world/life is completely choatic. Thank you, Nordette. Love and peace to you, Regis

The Eleventh Hour TV Show's Stem Cell Storyline (Article) - 3/15/2009 10:40:44 AM
I'm afraid Nordette, that you've been duped by Obama. 2 days after he basked in the spotlight and announced lifting the ban on funding, he reversed his decision. Check it out.

The Eleventh Hour TV Show's Stem Cell Storyline (Article) - 3/10/2009 10:23:53 PM
John, I appreciate your taking the time to leave your opinion. A careful read of the full article and not just this excerpt covers Stem Cell Research 101 and makes it clear that the type of stem cell research under discussion has nothing to do with aborted fetuses.

The Eleventh Hour TV Show's Stem Cell Storyline (Article) - 3/10/2009 2:14:47 AM
Well written, well said. Unfortunately, the driving force behind the stem cell thing is …. “What a gold mine it will be for the abortion industry…. Just look at all that wonderful raw material going to waste.” Now if they can just figure out how to make food snacks out of aborted babies, we can solve world hunger at the same time. God help us.

A Poem and Essay on Race and Racism: Behind the Color Blind (Article) - 7/25/2008 8:17:05 AM
Looking good, Nordette. It is good to read you again. You broke it down, as always. Great job and thank you for being you!

A Poem and Essay on Race and Racism: Behind the Color Blind (Article) - 2/8/2008 11:33:11 AM
great piece here Nordette, I love all of it. I am a rhyming poet. Rhyme is more fun to me, which is one reason I love to write poetry. I feel that it is really easier for a poet to express if he doesn't rhyme. Rhyming makes poetry more difficult, I love the difficult part. So goes my game of rhyme. to be honest, I'll write any kind of way. hugs

A Poem and Essay on Race and Racism: Behind the Color Blind (Article) - 11/21/2007 3:36:53 AM
your article is powerful. I have long believed that to rely on what can be recognized as an accident of birth to somehow elevate or lower us as a person is a daft thought. unless we believe somehow, prior to birth, that we choose our parents, our ethnicity, our race, how on earth can we feel smug that we are man/woman, black/white/purple/or plaid, tall/short, or any other physical attribute that is viewed as 'important' or makes us better/less than.

A Poem and Essay on Race and Racism: Behind the Color Blind (Article) - 9/26/2007 12:29:07 PM
I’m over 18 and I got “it” and you can count on the fact that I will see your color and I hope you see mine. Like you, I also, hope one will see the color of my hair, the wrinkles in my skin, the joy in my eyes and the song on my lips and the pain I feel from time to time. Your poem is an EXCELLENT reflection of man’s ability to be a ”donkey.” Too bad that so many people will have to wait until they die find the wealth you speak of. I only hope they do find it. Your poem is an exceptional balance of the physical, the intellect , the spirit and the soul. You are correct - God’s variety should not be question.

May God Bless You Exceedingly (a sonnet for the sweet and humble) (Article) - 8/17/2007 12:34:22 PM
Thank You for helping keep the dream alive.Jen

In Honor of Our Mothers (Article) - 5/11/2007 5:37:52 AM
Beautiful tribute, Nordette; happy Mother's Day to you and all the moms here at the Den; God bless our mothers! (Wish I still had mine; I miss her still so much all these years later!) (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :( >tears! <

A Poem and Essay on Race and Racism: Behind the Color Blind (Article) - 4/29/2007 2:42:30 AM
Thoughtful and so true. You must have heard the famous line, 'You know what...you're not like "the others". You're different.' And I always wondered what it means to be 'not like the others'. In what respect? would be an appropriate question. Aren't the others just like me, black and loving just being what they are? Well, Nordette, glad I stopped bye today, thank you for sharing both article and poem are a delight to read. "O mankind! We created you from a single (pair) of a male and a female, and made you into nations and tribes, that ye may know each other (not that ye may despise (each other). Verily the most honoured of you in the sight of Allah is (he who is) the most righteous of you. and Allah has full knowledge and is well acquainted (with all things). (Quran: Chapter #49, Verse #13) Safi

A Poem and Essay on Race and Racism: Behind the Color Blind (Article) - 3/17/2007 8:39:46 AM
This (both the essay and the poem) handle a difficult subject as well as I've ever seen. I've read a lot of clumsy comments on racism, and they tend to leave me cold. The last lines of the poem touched my heart too. "But to claim you see no color, and smile like all is fine is to say you don't see wholely and if so, we see you're blind." I am profoundly deaf, which is likely one reason why I've learned and prefer to express myself through my writing. In many respects, those of us with disabilities face the same life challenges as those of ethnicity. In our case, instead of "colour first", people tend to see first one thing that we CANNOT do rather than the myriad things we CAN do. My audiologist has a wonderful poster in his office. It displays pictures of persons with various disabilities, and the caption reads "My biggest handicap is YOUR attitude." Congrats on a great piece of work, Nordette.

Woman Found with Heart Missing (Poetry) - 2/11/2015 11:28:00 AM
Very different for you, Nordette, but refreshingly so. And this tall tale is somewhat believable, such are your journalistic skills. Makes a change from adorable werewolves and lovable vampires after all. xx

Woman Found with Heart Missing (Poetry) - 2/11/2015 9:22:03 AM
Most apt, timely, and quite intriguing too, Nordette. Love and best wishes, Regis

Woman Found with Heart Missing (Poetry) - 2/11/2015 8:54:41 AM
Quite creative and entertaining. A really new take on someone who has lost her heart to a man (a lion disguised as a poet). Very appropriate for Valentine's Day. ;-) Ron

Note to Self, Number One (Poetry) - 1/23/2015 2:25:14 AM
Such a beautiful compassionate roll of eloquent wisdom and thought. Wishing you continued creativity and bliss, With respect and admiration, Carol Phelan Aebby

Note to Self, Number One (Poetry) - 11/25/2014 1:02:08 PM
A perfect utterance if ever there was one! Clean and neat writing, Nordette. Full of grace. xx

Note to Self, Number One (Poetry) - 11/23/2014 6:56:13 PM
Truer words never spoken...u are not so much a Writing Junkie as a Philosopher...-e-

Note to Self, Number One (Poetry) - 11/23/2014 12:23:32 PM
So true. Michael D.

Note to Self, Number One (Poetry) - 11/22/2014 10:17:21 AM
Wisdom well-shared, Nordette. Thank you! Love and best wishes to you, Regis

Note to Self, Number One (Poetry) - 11/22/2014 8:42:36 AM
This touched me in a very BIG way, Nordette.

Note to Self, Number One (Poetry) - 11/22/2014 8:20:26 AM
I really like the idea of "carrying someone else's burden for a while." We should all do this quite often, because, for some, the load is heavy. Ron

What Shall I Make of My Broken Heart? (Video) (Poetry) - 10/16/2014 3:02:02 PM
Excellently composed, most enjoyable reading Love & peace be with you William

Aberjhani's Angel for New Orleans (Poetry) - 9/21/2014 7:54:25 AM
Fabulous collaboration! The indomitable spirit of New Orleans lives and breathes through the fabric of your words and work here. Full of the passion and intensity of God-inspired scriptures and the beating hearts of men/women, this is an awesome modern-day prayer and psalm. Let it rip! Refreshes the spirit and the soul, Nordette, thanks for sharing. xx

What Shall I Make of My Broken Heart? (Video) (Poetry) - 9/11/2014 12:23:20 PM
So much depth and poignancy in so few 'simple' lines, Nordette. The video presentation is fabulous and enriches your words marvellously. Great to have you back in the Den again, reminding us of your considerable artistic and creative talents. I'm still just about hanging on in although alas also rather absent these days. Love always, xx

Aberjhani's Angel for New Orleans (Poetry) - 9/9/2014 6:00:44 AM
outstanding poetry profoundly composed and recited by a masterful poet Aberjhani really put the icing on the cake. Thank you for sharing Love and peace be with you William

What Shall I Make of My Broken Heart? (Video) (Poetry) - 9/8/2014 11:16:12 AM
Hah! Listening to Billie Holiday can break your heart even if it wasn't even hurting. That woman "lived" with a broken heart. Ahhh . . . Wings will be the deliverance . . .

What Shall I Make of My Broken Heart? (Video) (Poetry) - 9/8/2014 9:17:02 AM
Symbolically meaningful to me, Nordette. Thank you for sharing your gift. Love and best wishes, Regis

What Shall I Make of My Broken Heart? (Video) (Poetry) - 9/8/2014 7:15:26 AM
Your video is very vivid and brings the poem to life. Anyone who has ever loved has seen his/her share of heartbreak. The end of your poem suggests that you would fly away from the pain with new wings, and that's what I would recommend anyone to do. Ron

What Shall I Make of My Broken Heart? (Video) (Poetry) - 9/8/2014 6:42:03 AM
well written blast from the past ...

What Shall I Make of My Broken Heart? (Video) (Poetry) - 9/7/2014 7:55:37 PM
A "First Class" poetic piece. Very well done Nordette, much enjoyed! John Michael

What Shall I Make of My Broken Heart? (Video) (Poetry) - 9/7/2014 3:44:04 PM
An honest look in the mirror, Nordette. It's good to have wings. The view is much better up there. Peace

What Shall I Make of My Broken Heart? (Video) (Poetry) - 9/7/2014 12:32:51 PM
Thank you, Sage.

What Shall I Make of My Broken Heart? (Video) (Poetry) - 9/7/2014 12:29:51 PM
Song-generated Whitney-Beyoncé revenue spiritually rich. I would love to see these fabulous lines fleshed out some more and find their way to Beyoncé...it can be done. She would do them justice. Poetry like this needs to be shared with the world in an entertainment format. The video is a very nice accompaniment to the poetry, Nordette. This is upper tier classy work. Sage

Aberjhani's Angel for New Orleans (Poetry) - 9/2/2014 7:47:03 AM
A wonderful video and presentation of Aberjhani's beautifully and forcefully read poem and the resurgence of New Orleans after Katrina. It shows the vitality and perseverance of people over adversity. Unfortunately, in spite of all the efforts of the Army Corps of Engineers, New Orleans, like so many other coastal cities around the world is probably doomed to return to the sea. But we can rejoice in the brief period of historical time, like Atlantis, that New Orleans has been such an inspiration of life and culture for the rest of the world to benefit from. Your video carries on that vivid tradition so well. Ron

Aberjhani's Angel for New Orleans (Poetry) - 9/2/2014 12:05:05 AM
What a wonderful write! Love ya! Jane

Aberjhani's Angel for New Orleans (Poetry) - 9/1/2014 5:47:41 PM
Ahhh . . Kickass poetry, music taking it to the streets . . . This was FANtastic! The poetry was what it was supposed to be. The reciting of the poetry could only have come from you, Aberjhani!! And yes . . . We're B-A-C-K baby!!!

Aberjhani's Angel for New Orleans (Poetry) - 9/1/2014 2:30:18 PM
Such a fine collaborative and memorative gift well-shared through verse and images; thank you, Nordette. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

Aberjhani's Angel for New Orleans (Poetry) - 9/1/2014 1:47:17 PM
Beautiful, soulful collaboration in alliance with angelic souls. Peace be with you, Nordette, and all of those you embrace and those who embrace you. Blessed Be. Sage

Goddess on the Rooftop (Poetry) - 6/16/2014 12:38:37 AM
Just became aware of u and your work. Great. Will read more.

I See It Now (Poetry) - 5/18/2014 2:01:33 PM
You write so well awakening the imagination of the reader. Such a lovely write. Kudos Nordette! Mary

Reading You Again (Poetry) - 4/30/2014 12:13:16 PM
So lovely. It makes me all warm inside. It makes me feel how life's supposed to feel, full and bulging indeed. Keep on, D.T.

But I Feel Him (Poetry) - 4/30/2014 12:06:10 PM
This is deep! Love it! Gr, D.T.

I See It Now (Poetry) - 4/27/2014 9:19:46 AM
I like the way you write

Poets Should Not Post Love Poems On The Internet (Poetry) - 12/17/2013 6:58:30 AM
We've taken care of everything The words you hear, the songs you sing The pictures that give pleasure to your eyes It's one for all, all for one We work together, common sons Never need to wonder how or why.. 2112 Neal Peart - 1976

Poets Should Not Post Love Poems On The Internet (Poetry) - 12/17/2013 6:52:44 AM
Oh No! I hope Bread, Boston, Journey, Styx, ("Lady" The song that launched their entire career., written to Dennis' wife), and pretty much every decent band of the 70's 80's and most of the 90's doesnt get this memo...

Reading You Again (Poetry) - 8/24/2013 2:14:52 PM
So much said and ready to digest in a perfectly shaped musing. What a gem! With respect and smiles, Carol Phelan Aebby

Brokenhearted Survivor's Sonnet (Poetry) - 8/16/2013 9:35:31 AM
Wonderful,uplifting sonnet that speaks to my heart! Thanks for sharing, and I love the close adherence to His Honor's(Shakespeare's) rhyme scheme and meter. Continued success/ Barbara J. Henry

They Told Me a President Died (Poetry) - 7/8/2013 7:20:03 PM
Awesomely sweet write. I saw Ford as one of the lesser-imposing Presidents, yet 2 assassins (both female) tried to kill him. Tom

First Came Darkness (Poetry) - 6/7/2013 4:07:20 AM
This write touched my heart so! Beautifully written and profoundly understood. With respect, Carol Phelan Aebby

Goddess on the Rooftop (Poetry) - 6/7/2013 3:59:17 AM
This is lovely. It reminded me of a piece of beautifully crafted embroidery. Wishing you creativity and bliss, With respect and smiles, Carol Phelan Aebby

Poets Should Not Post Love Poems On The Internet (Poetry) - 6/1/2013 7:32:20 AM
I have always wondered why we assume that what a poet writes personally pertains to him or her. Granted, many times it does and when this is the case I find it relieving when the poet tells us so. We can then sympathize with him or her. And it does make one feel better to have that sympathetic ear. How many time we wear the heart on our sleeve… Ingeborg

Poets Should Not Post Love Poems On The Internet (Poetry) - 5/31/2013 6:11:53 AM
Poets should not post where poets they don't like have free expression. While told not to, they may still comment on your work. Love poetry can be very personal and perhaps, should not be posted. Love poetry can also be very universal and should be posted. The choice is up to the poet creator to decide. You have a very nice blog. Ron

Poets Should Not Post Love Poems On The Internet (Poetry) - 5/31/2013 2:05:08 AM
cool budd

Poets Should Not Post Love Poems On The Internet (Poetry) - 5/30/2013 5:33:27 PM
But you still you posted this, and I am glad you did...e

Poets Should Not Post Love Poems On The Internet (Poetry) - 5/30/2013 4:04:35 PM
"A poem is a sacrifice," I have been told, and "Love poems are the worst things in the world to share, ruining reputations." A most interesting poem that elicits thoughts; thank you for sharing, Nordette. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

And then I Had Not One Delusion (Poetry) - 4/18/2013 10:05:26 AM
It ignited the turbines of my imagination and fueled the engine of my thoughts... "And then I Had Not One Delusion" I have read, and from an exquisite poem I have learned. Viva the Poet! In respect and admiration, Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Reading You Again (Poetry) - 11/2/2012 4:34:58 AM
what a great discovery for me...luvvved everthing about this one...pmedlin

Reading You Again (Poetry) - 5/9/2012 8:16:34 AM
Nordette, A beautiful concept...throughly enjoyed! Always, Deborah

Goddess on the Rooftop (Poetry) - 4/30/2012 9:47:22 PM
Now I know I've stumbled across a first class poet.This makes me happy

Old Man Speaking With Tree (Poetry) - 4/30/2012 9:45:09 PM
I read this twice - and I will read it again. This is unusual for me. Your style and thought process interest me.

Our Men Who Would Be Kings (Poetry) - 4/28/2012 2:11:56 AM
I love it sis. I laughed so hard I had tears coming from my eyes. I have noticed too, though, that it is mainly our would be "Kings" who are on bended knee hoping we will accept their apology. LOL May the Lord Jesus bless you, and those whom you love and who love you, and be at your side constantly and with you always. With Great Loe in my heart, joy to the world, peace on earth, & (((((((((MANY WONDERFUL SISTERLY HUGGGGSSSS)))))))))), your little sister, Barbie

Remembering A Life: A Poem Honoring Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. (Poetry) - 3/20/2012 9:42:23 PM
when i read, 'strength to love' i understood and appreciated so much more the gift that God gave the world but for a time. thanks for sharing. asa

Your Name Should Rhyme With Mine (Poetry) - 3/10/2012 5:06:35 PM
This is an excellent work

Reading You Again (Poetry) - 2/24/2012 6:40:22 PM
....reminds me of the Round TUIT I got from my wife a while back... ever get one? Being at peace keeps us from going to pieces... Roger

Defining Moments (Poetry) - 10/15/2011 1:43:27 PM
Downright beautiful. Excellente. Tom

Reading You Again (Poetry) - 1/31/2011 6:48:18 AM
Brilliant work, Nordette I am particularly attracted to the words you chose.

An Unhappy Christmas Poem (Poetry) - 1/6/2011 1:14:45 PM
That's saying what exists for many Nordette! Hope BLESSINGS of bounty was in your Christmas and all through this NEW YEAR 2011! Warm Hugs,SOULFUL_SHEE ox

Goddess on the Rooftop (Poetry) - 10/9/2010 4:39:09 PM
Wonderful poem, just discovered it! The way you chose to write this reminded me of life's links, choices, dilemmas, causes, effects... A very original and startling point of view comes to life in just a few lines. The end and the title are both perfect. Axilea

Brokenhearted Survivor's Sonnet (Poetry) - 8/29/2010 2:59:42 AM
great piece that is full of an impowering message to all ...eliza keating

Brokenhearted Survivor's Sonnet (Poetry) - 7/29/2010 8:32:26 PM
Thus I will at once and evermore A lighthouse to the wounded who seek shore. You go girl, and you tell them where it is at. We may be the play things that men have conjured up in their minds, but we are not going to play their silly childish games. We are human beings and we deserve respect. This poem hits the heartstrings of every woman and has a message for us to fight back the insane tyranny with which the man tugs at our soul. Good work sis, and if I had to rate this I would give ***** golden stars for form, content, imagery, and message. Love and Hugs, Barbie PS: I am not at my computer. I am not even home because I am in the hospital in Traverse City, Michigan waiting to have another stent put in my heart tomorrow morning. I also have very bad renal failure and episodes of vertigo. Take care sis, :-)

Brokenhearted Survivor's Sonnet (Poetry) - 5/29/2010 12:02:11 PM
Outstanding piece of writing. Extremely well crafted. This is my first time I am reading you, it certainly will not be the last. GOD BLESS YOU TONY

Reading You Again (Poetry) - 5/28/2010 8:58:17 AM
OOOO, I love this sweets!!! x

Brokenhearted Survivor's Sonnet (Poetry) - 5/28/2010 8:57:41 AM
Excellent my friend. xxx

Brokenhearted Survivor's Sonnet (Poetry) - 5/24/2010 2:45:23 PM
I like this three-fold sonnet, Nordette. I especially love how the turn with the image of the "starry eyes" accords with the flashing beacon of the lighthouse in the last. And, as always, this work shines! Beautiful rhythm and flow that speaks of a hard-won peace, a grace. Oozes depth and heartfeltedness. xx

Brokenhearted Survivor's Sonnet (Poetry) - 5/24/2010 11:48:48 AM
your poetic muscles are well-toned and loving ... excellent work, Nordette ...

Brokenhearted Survivor's Sonnet (Poetry) - 5/21/2010 12:57:13 AM
Gorgeous, Nordette! I wrote it/review, what I thought, but it was too stupid to compliment your piece, deleted it, which I ache with, now... Erin Elizabeth Kelly-Moen

Brokenhearted Survivor's Sonnet (Poetry) - 5/20/2010 6:09:13 AM
awww how stately nordette! love ur formal as well as informal skillz...

Brokenhearted Survivor's Sonnet (Poetry) - 5/20/2010 4:48:55 AM
One benefit maturity can bring is strength. Well penned Nordette.

Brokenhearted Survivor's Sonnet (Poetry) - 5/20/2010 3:30:23 AM
Absolutely excellant on so many levels. Hunger for poetry just got satisfied here. Pedestal or throne?- take your pick and take your place. John

Brokenhearted Survivor's Sonnet (Poetry) - 5/20/2010 12:59:09 AM
Well accomplished piece, Nordette

Brokenhearted Survivor's Sonnet (Poetry) - 5/19/2010 8:49:05 PM
This is the precise result of writing poetry for many years and perfecting the craft. Nordette Adams, your beacon shines bright. I am honored to call you a friend, and if I may, I will visit the lighthouse to the wounded who seek shore when I am in need...a good salve for healing a broken heart... Love, Sage

I See It Now (Poetry) - 3/22/2010 1:13:11 AM
Very soul searching and deep. Sadly there are some men out there that fit this exact bill of fare. Thank you Nordette for sharing. May the Lord Bless you, and those whom you love, and be with you always, and walk by your side. With love in my heart, joy to the world, peace on earth, & ((((((((((MANY WONDERFUL SISTERLY HUGGGGSSSS)))))))))), your sister Barbie

I See It Now (Poetry) - 3/5/2010 1:23:31 PM
Tremendous confession, discernment, Nordette. I especially nodded toward your last three strophes, reminding me of "A Couple in Love" -- http://geoffpopepoetry.blogspot.com/2009/11/couple-in-love.html

I See It Now (Poetry) - 3/2/2010 2:10:12 PM
Pauper and coward the speaker in this piece definitely is not. Such clarity of deduction and understanding can only come from rich depths of spiritual, emotional and intellectual intelligence that probably beggars the paucity of the commitment that was offered. I love the turn with the change of pace and style of the final lines, expressing that most uncomfortable and unwelcome truth - that that which we most desire is often at odds and incompatible with that which is necessarily good for us. Acute and tender imagery for a bruising subject. So good to read you as always, Nordette. xx

I See It Now (Poetry) - 3/1/2010 7:50:01 PM
Nordette, It is good to see you back here! This is one powerful poem. At least you recognize a bad relationship/situation and are not willing to venture down that road of pain..much wisdom in your poem! Peace, love, and light, Amber "V"

I See It Now (Poetry) - 3/1/2010 4:46:25 PM
Much truth in these words, well said... Be always safe, Karen

I See It Now (Poetry) - 3/1/2010 9:21:07 AM
Nordette, I am in awe of your pen ... you wrote my life. These words seem to be penned for survival and sanity's sake ... beautifully penned, my new favorite of yours. Well done. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

I See It Now (Poetry) - 3/1/2010 5:53:13 AM
Excellent write, Nordette, and that piccy looks like a StormSpinner kind of photo! Well done, m'dear; brava! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

I See It Now (Poetry) - 3/1/2010 3:06:37 AM
A good recipe for survival. Stir over low heat- simmer uncovered. John

I See It Now (Poetry) - 2/28/2010 11:01:32 PM
Hold on to these thoughts as hard as you can, if this is about you, you are worthy of so much more. Well written. Take care.

Why You Have Roaches (Poetry) - 2/6/2010 7:56:49 PM
Real! Your words captured the meaning "when we look at others problems, our seem small" Neighbors, gotta luv em! LOL

Remembering A Life: A Poem Honoring Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. (Poetry) - 1/18/2010 6:13:03 PM
a tragic loss for our country to loose such a great man a spiritual warrior for truth... To Tribute a Wonderful Soul In Love's Somber Remembrance Poetess Victoria L. McColley

Remembering A Life: A Poem Honoring Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. (Poetry) - 1/18/2010 10:29:29 AM
Martin Luther King captivated the nation and the world. His message was a good one. His words were perfect ones. He had his dream and the time was perfect for him to shout it, which he did eloquently and forcefully. That he lost his life on that sad day in Memphis only galvanized the nation to carry on with his dream. If he had it to do over today I have no doubt that he would give his life for that dream. Over the years his dream has been hijacked by would-be preachers and peace activists, but are basically only promoting themselves. I believe Martin Luther King is in a good place and I believe he is saddened by the misuse of his name. Concerning Carmen's add on, civilized people of all races have a difficult time understanding the abject hate inside a person's heart that could fire the bullet that takes someone like Martin Luther King's life. But in the case where Carmen was witness to there are men and women walking this earth who contract out for hire and have nothing in their hearts except the cold hard cash. If taking a life it how to acquire that cash, their hearts are so hardened and callous that it is no more than throwing a rock and breaking a window. Beautiful tribute Nordette.

Remembering A Life: A Poem Honoring Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. (Poetry) - 1/18/2010 4:47:25 AM
A tremendous, enduring poem. I look forward to reading more of your honorable work, Ms. Adams. Geoff M. Pope

An Unhappy Christmas Poem (Poetry) - 12/28/2009 2:17:40 PM
This perfectly written, and the meaning is one oft repeated and carrying much truth indeed.

An Unhappy Christmas Poem (Poetry) - 12/26/2009 9:11:32 PM
for real! and that is just the way it is

An Unhappy Christmas Poem (Poetry) - 12/24/2009 8:20:06 AM
Spot on perfection, Nordette. We've forgotten the Real Reason for the Season - such a shame. May you have a very Merry Christmas and a prosperous, blessed 2010! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla. That last stanza blew me away - WOW. Perfect!

An Unhappy Christmas Poem (Poetry) - 12/24/2009 7:15:50 AM
This year they are asking for volunteers to work Christmas eve until 8 P.M. We didn't follow Walgreens and open up on Christmas day but I fear that next year Christmas will be just another shopping day. Once one large chain opens up all of the others do also. I don't know what the other Wal-mart stores are doing but our store is closed on Christmas day as it should be.

An Unhappy Christmas Poem (Poetry) - 12/24/2009 5:41:32 AM
I wish people'd get back to the REAL reason for the Season instead of spend, spend, spend!! It's nice if you have the money; if you don't; oh, well. People are more about helping the kids. What about ADULTS who are struggling???? Like my twin sister and I?? Does anyone give a rip?? NOT very many! So merry Christmas to us! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :(

An Unhappy Christmas Poem (Poetry) - 12/24/2009 1:19:19 AM
Sad truth. We are helping the merchants but in the end are rewarding the very banks that took us under if we're charging purchases..."I owe my soul to the company store" as the old song goes. Fine write, Nordette. A blessed Christmas to you and yours...Lin

An Unhappy Christmas Poem (Poetry) - 12/23/2009 9:27:05 PM
"In the dollar we trust."

An Unhappy Christmas Poem (Poetry) - 12/23/2009 6:29:25 PM
Apt and timely points well made, Nordette. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

An Unhappy Christmas Poem (Poetry) - 12/23/2009 1:53:47 PM
Yes the true meaning of Christmas is lost at "Walmart, Target" and so on. Really does anyone think about the child in a barn. One thing of positive note the spending is helping our economy. This was a well written piece. GOD BLESS Tony

And then I Had Not One Delusion (Poetry) - 12/14/2009 11:29:34 AM
A fine and meaningful write, Nordette. Thank you for sharing it. Love and best wishes, Regis

And then I Had Not One Delusion (Poetry) - 12/12/2009 7:40:15 PM
Cutting and sharp, with a softness of sounded words, Nordette. With wisdom spurred by Time and Age. What comes next, after 'Internet lithium'? Erin Elizabeth Kelly-Moen

And then I Had Not One Delusion (Poetry) - 12/11/2009 3:20:32 PM
Good write, Nordette; well done! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

And then I Had Not One Delusion (Poetry) - 12/11/2009 2:40:22 PM
I spend more time than I'd like on the 'Net, but like Richard, have deleted most of my social networking 'clubs.' Here and You Tube is where I spend most of my time. Don't need anything else or more stress. Much more clearer headed. :) Well done, Nordette! (((HUGS))) and love, and Merry Christmas, Karla.

And then I Had Not One Delusion (Poetry) - 12/11/2009 2:07:31 PM
Unless I am reading this wrongly. Someone has bi-polar, hence the word lithium. That drug was prescribed for me a few years back. So I like the poem but I am ubsure who has the illness? GOD BLESS Tony Nerone

And then I Had Not One Delusion (Poetry) - 12/11/2009 1:07:16 PM
I know some writers that make the internet an altar to be worshipped at. I don't understand it at all. Of late I've deactivated 3/4's of the sites I was on. A good piece Nordette that some may interpret differently than I. Happy Holidays ... Blessings and luv r

A Long Week of Thanksgiving (Poetry) - 12/9/2009 8:01:03 PM
This is one of the most stunning and vividly visual pieces I've ever seen you write Sis! Beautiful and very appropriate...you just keep getting better every time you turn 29! (smile) c.

A Long Week of Thanksgiving (Poetry) - 11/29/2009 4:54:42 AM
Well done my friend, beautiful poetry indeed. I always enjoy reading your work...Hope all is well! Blessings from Ky. Joyce B.

A Long Week of Thanksgiving (Poetry) - 11/28/2009 3:32:23 AM
well said

A Long Week of Thanksgiving (Poetry) - 11/25/2009 9:36:17 PM
Nordette, Such C O L O R, such beauty in these lines - GORGEOUS. My new favorite of yours! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla. Happy Thanksgiving. I'm thankful for YOU! =]

A Long Week of Thanksgiving (Poetry) - 11/25/2009 5:31:51 PM
Excellent write, Nordette; may you have a very happy and blessed Thanksgiving! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

A Long Week of Thanksgiving (Poetry) - 11/25/2009 2:08:10 PM
If Miles can't inspire the Muse and her consort nothing can / A lot you gave to be thankful for, Nordette / Hallelujah . . . jpb

A Long Week of Thanksgiving (Poetry) - 11/25/2009 2:05:35 PM
Skillful! It's always a blessing when two connect. Kinda the other side of the "Cleaving" coin. No one writes like you Nordette. Always a pleasure! Happy Holidays ... r

A Long Week of Thanksgiving (Poetry) - 11/25/2009 1:13:11 PM
Our legs wrap around guilty pleasure, sighs of sparrows greeting day. We are golden. Thoroughly lovely and enchanting, Nordette. I am left with the feeling that I get when I listen to "Woodstock" by Mattews Southern Comfort (the very best version of that song in my humble opinion). Thank you. Happy Thanksgiving to you with love and best wishes, Regis

Your Name Should Rhyme With Mine (Poetry) - 11/12/2009 8:28:47 AM
Love overcomes the obstacles. Beautiful pen Nordette.

Your Name Should Rhyme With Mine (Poetry) - 11/12/2009 2:54:42 AM
A well written piece,I enjoy reading it,take care

Your Name Should Rhyme With Mine (Poetry) - 11/11/2009 7:56:12 AM
I thought I had found my soulmate only to have her threaten and physically abuse me...Been there done that and it wasn't what I needed nor was I goingto put up with it. Then she tells me she found someone else in her life and she doesn't need me at all. Soulmate to me means two souls bonded together for all eternity but there are some who think it means "you're bonded to me, but I can do whatever". Oh well maybe somewhere, somehow I will actually find someone worthy of the title. Maybe. This is very well written Nordette and is from the heart. Thank you for sharing. May the Lord Jesus bless you, and those whom you love, and who love you, and be with you always, and at your side constantly. With much love in my heart, joy to the world, peace on earth, & ((((((((((MANY WONDERFUL SISTERLY HUGGGGSSSS)))))))))), your little sister, Barbie.

Your Name Should Rhyme With Mine (Poetry) - 11/10/2009 3:35:53 PM
... I find all this soulmate stuff fascinating. Even if intellectually one or other can't find the words to express this "something", surely both should feel their version of it (whatever it is!) if the two are kinda twain, or meant to be? So, if it don't come together, presumably there's no need to harbour regret simply because, as you surmise, they're not the match? Just askin, cos we poets speak a lot about it and I for one have no answers here. But I am very moved by Jerry's response. Do we have to fight for EVERYTHING that's beautiful, noble and pure?! Even a love that's just "meant to be"? Sorry to babble... Slick poem, Nordette. Think my name should rhyme with pine! :)) xx

Your Name Should Rhyme With Mine (Poetry) - 11/9/2009 10:25:20 PM
Very nicely written, I can feel the pain of losing a love. Much peace, love, and light, Amber "V"

Your Name Should Rhyme With Mine (Poetry) - 11/9/2009 7:16:28 PM
POWERFULLY penned, Nordette - well done. Much to ponder in these lines (and song) - (((HUGS))) and love, Karla-ette. :)

Your Name Should Rhyme With Mine (Poetry) - 11/9/2009 6:30:10 PM
Much food for thought in this. Very well written poetry. Good to see you. John

Your Name Should Rhyme With Mine (Poetry) - 11/9/2009 4:54:28 PM
LOL. Thank you, Regis, and you too, Karen. Jerry, are you "Swamp Sass" who left the comment on my profile of Aberjhani at Examiner? Just curious, and I appreciate your comment on today's poem. :-) Love teaches us all lessons.

Your Name Should Rhyme With Mine (Poetry) - 11/9/2009 4:23:20 PM
Frustrated, he walks away. Love should be more fun, The ease with which he gives her up says he's not the one. Your name should rhyme with mine They could combine And we could dine Perhaps around nine Have a little wine That would be fine So no need to pine (LOL!!!) This poem expresses a great deal, Nordette. Love and best wishes, Regis

Your Name Should Rhyme With Mine (Poetry) - 11/9/2009 4:17:41 PM
Great writing, Nordette; well done! BRAVA! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

Your Name Should Rhyme With Mine (Poetry) - 11/9/2009 4:08:28 PM
You should delve into the poem-writing a little more, Nordette, this was excellent. I had a woman tell me once, as I stood there trying to get her to take me back, "You have to fight for me." I didn't fight for her, Nordette, and I have never forgiven myself. Nanette died nine years ago, seven years before our daughter finally located me. This one touched me deeply.

Goddess on the Rooftop (Poetry) - 11/1/2009 8:54:12 PM
<3 B r e a t h t a k i n g ~~! <3 --PS: re your bio, "wear good shoes" nails it! You're the best!! xOx 'Pea' xOx

Goddess on the Rooftop (Poetry) - 10/16/2009 11:06:27 PM
symbols pulled from deep before last generations....the best ones too me enjoy!!!

Goddess on the Rooftop (Poetry) - 10/16/2009 4:15:35 PM
strange, how the wounded can heal ...

Goddess on the Rooftop (Poetry) - 10/16/2009 9:02:36 AM
You words give the reader chills in a good way; the heart misses a beat. Love and best wishes to you, Nordette. Regis

Goddess on the Rooftop (Poetry) - 10/13/2009 7:53:13 PM
Excellent write, Nordette.

Goddess on the Rooftop (Poetry) - 10/13/2009 12:44:09 PM
Love the matrix you cast for us here, Nordette, not only with the linkage between stanzas but also with the cross-referencing of ideas, such that they are perhaps duplicitous in the way our mind receives them: a real thing/THE real thing; real thing/orgasm transient or long and steady. I particularly love the way you play with images of the healer: her siphon could be to suck distress from her "patients" or indicative that she herself is desperate to be rid of decay. Even the salt image is dual: salt is beneficial to cleanse and heal the wounded; or it could be a figure to represent the "pouring away of tears". "On the rooftop" makes me think of James Taylor and his star-gazing, or Elton John and his focussed introspection. But I like the way this Goddess has very atuned ears to all that is going on upstairs and downstairs, witnessing the dynamics of the whole house. Some astute observations written in quite a maxim-form encapsulating much of the human condition within its brief and colourful synopsis. I'm still envious of your ruby-red stiletos, literary-wise; I've yet to make it out of comfy, old flip-flops! :)) xx

Goddess on the Rooftop (Poetry) - 10/13/2009 12:33:54 PM
Wonderful write, Nordette; very nice!~ (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

Goddess on the Rooftop (Poetry) - 10/13/2009 10:47:09 AM
You capture poetry, and it is us - beautiful, Nordette. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Goddess on the Rooftop (Poetry) - 10/13/2009 10:28:33 AM
Unique and Captivating.

Goddess on the Rooftop (Poetry) - 10/13/2009 8:03:37 AM
I feel a direct connection to this poem. I too am a healer and a poetess. You are very talented and I love reading your work. Your last few lines really hit a chord inside of me. Thank you for sharing your beautiful words. Much peace, love, and light to you dear poetess, Amber "V" Namaste

Goddess on the Rooftop (Poetry) - 10/13/2009 2:30:11 AM
Excellent. Like the format you used. Simple. Direct. Poets and dreamers! Poets and realism, two peas in a pod.

Goddess on the Rooftop (Poetry) - 10/12/2009 11:05:58 PM
Word tag, the last two words become the theme of the next stanza. Clever, pretty ears the Goddess on the Rooftop has...she's listened well to write poetry like this...poetry that keeps the world in rightful balance, Nordette...it's always good to read your work, you write of such identifiable characters... Love, Sage

Goddess on the Rooftop (Poetry) - 10/12/2009 10:29:21 PM
depths of all potentials

But I Feel Him (Poetry) - 10/9/2009 7:49:09 AM
and oh the words echo - menacing the heart already full already hurting still yet playful of the thoughts and words eased in by your p-o-e-t-r-y so glad i stopped in this moves

But I Feel Him (Poetry) - 10/6/2009 3:31:06 PM
I'm here, Nordette. LOL!!! Seriously. This is so nice. Love and hugs, Regis

But I Feel Him (Poetry) - 10/5/2009 8:37:40 AM
Wherever he is, keep him near. Stunning poem Nordette.

But I Feel Him (Poetry) - 10/5/2009 7:09:20 AM
Nordette, Positively undone by the beauty, the power in these lines - well done! Agree with Karen: you've been missed. And are. =] (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

But I Feel Him (Poetry) - 10/5/2009 4:51:17 AM
Nordette - Enjoyed this love poem that grows into the spiritual. Love that last stanza: You kindred spirit breathing like a Rumi stanza resurrection to a withered vine. - David

But I Feel Him (Poetry) - 10/5/2009 2:17:46 AM
Powerful writing, m'dear Nordette; so good to see you posting here! You've been missed! Welcome home! Well done; brava! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

But I Feel Him (Poetry) - 10/4/2009 11:46:15 PM
Darlin Nordette, how I feel this - and you! Kindred spirits we may be, too, but I'll refrain from leaving my calling card on your collar a la Sage! :)) Must be the coquettishness, that adrenalin rush and coltish kick that kick-asses our life into overdrive. Man-in-my-mind could well be Man-in-the-moon, but his effects are universal and totally real. I do so adore your games of Noughts and Crosses... Hope you're doin good down there in Brooklyn - keep puffin! K xxooxx

But I Feel Him (Poetry) - 10/4/2009 9:04:54 PM
These days, it's good to see a romance poem from you...wish I could see a nametag pinned on his collar "Ms. Nordette Adams your lips have been here"...I know a man that knows you that likes Rumi...nice thoughts here, Nordette...I've missed you...be well. Love, Sage

Old Man Speaking With Tree (Poetry) - 9/27/2009 2:57:39 PM
Thought provoking...very nicely done! Anna

Reading You Again (Poetry) - 9/27/2009 2:56:41 PM
An absolute Gem!!!!! Clever way to present it too. Great job! Anna

The Green Green Grass (Poetry) - 9/27/2009 2:55:19 PM
Awesome write!!! So few words that say a mouthfull!!!!! Anna

Reading You Again (Poetry) - 8/26/2009 1:00:15 PM
Very creative construction in how poetry feels.

The Green Green Grass (Poetry) - 8/22/2009 10:50:38 AM
God, but you are good !! In a mere six lines, you manage to put the such-'n'-so in his place, and do it in such a way that every woman who reads it -- and not a few enlightened men -- are sure to shout AAAAAAAAAAAAAA-MEN !! Bless you!!! <3 'Pea' <3

Now For Something Really Addictive (Poetry) - 7/16/2009 10:27:06 AM
I can't believe I didn't review this at the time, Nordette. It's scintillatingly brilliant and in a nutshell what all we Princesses dream of... and, of course, deserve, no less! :)) Am also a total a nonk when it comes to the old izzy-whizzy with the techno stuff... so how do we access this Xtranormal Tool version??????!!!!!!!

Now For Something Really Addictive (Poetry) - 7/16/2009 8:49:46 AM
hello stranger ... xtranormal tools ... wow

Now For Something Really Addictive (Poetry) - 7/15/2009 7:06:35 AM
YO! Just a shoutout to say Hi!, how are ya?, and to remind you that ... well, guess. (-:

Now For Something Really Addictive (Poetry) - 7/14/2009 6:40:05 PM
Hi Nordette. I have commented on this poem before. I do not see how to access the video. Love and best wishes, Regis

The Green Green Grass (Poetry) - 7/14/2009 2:59:02 PM
...YOU SAID A MOUTHFUL MY DEAR...GOD BLESS AND THANKS FOR THE SHARE. JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Reading You Again (Poetry) - 7/10/2009 7:10:01 PM
creative, unique and fun to read you again ;)

Reading You Again (Poetry) - 7/8/2009 8:35:49 PM
W O W, Nordette!! This is SO creative. P e r f e c t. Encore! ENCORE!! xOx 'Pea' xOx

Reading You Again (Poetry) - 7/7/2009 1:29:24 PM
This is a joy-bringer for certain sure, Nordette, and certainly feels good reading YOU again! :)) Love the steady, surefootedness of your stream of consciousness here, lightly meandering with the ready cheer of a helium-filled balloon, confident and resolute in its non-resolutions. A beautiful poetic MWAH if ever there was one, blown by ruby lips and sent jauntily on its way... As Eileen rightly says, you always give us poetics that inspire, and to which we aspire. Dream on! :)) xx

Reading You Again (Poetry) - 7/7/2009 9:49:12 AM
As always you raise the bar,this is superb Nordette!...ET

Reading You Again (Poetry) - 7/6/2009 12:02:29 AM
Great poem,excellent work,I like the shape of your poem,very unique indeed ,take care EDWIN

Reading You Again (Poetry) - 7/5/2009 5:53:54 PM
The vernacular of this gestation was worth waiting for! Not often is it that I witness a birth so full of literary subsidy that I crave, not pickles, Nordette. I am addicted to the shape of poetry, and you and I did the cleavage thing, and now the belly. I kept the umbilical cord of Reading You Again, the metaphor secured and stored in my turtle shape beaded pouch like the Native Americans did with their baby girl's umbilical cord. It's amazing to think what independence and the freedom of an untamed soul can give back to the literary community in shapes, my flames and your circles...I see it from the mind's eye, to be a fertile shape of in-vitro Petri dish incarnation to perhaps what we would have said to each other in a past life...non-judgmental of skin color or sexual preference, of course...likewise, it is always a distinct pleasure to read your work. I am honored to be in your company, Nordette, today...and always...be well. Love, Sage

Reading You Again (Poetry) - 7/5/2009 5:28:53 PM
Very nicely done Nordette, I enjoyed reading this circular poem. Much peace, love, and light, Amber "V"

Reading You Again (Poetry) - 7/5/2009 5:21:25 PM
sounds just about right, really good i second Regis here enjoyed it all

Reading You Again (Poetry) - 7/5/2009 4:38:19 PM
I love this, Nordette. It is a fine example of concrete poetry and the metaphor is superb. Thank you for sharing this gift. Love and best wishes, Regis

Reading You Again (Poetry) - 7/5/2009 4:34:04 PM
Fantastic form and write, Nordette, writing a poem is like giving birth, in a sense. Well done, my friend, miss you 'round here! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Reading You Again (Poetry) - 7/5/2009 4:30:36 PM
THE LOVE OF GOOD POETRY WILL ALWAYS CONQUER ALL. THE PRESENTATION IS UNIQUE AND YOUR PHRASES AND IMAGERY SUPPORTS YOUR THEME SOLIDLY. THANKS FOR SHARING AND BLESSINGS. JOYCE

Mother of Our Flesh (Poetry) - 7/5/2009 8:23:23 AM
I love this poem. It's from my heart.

Sweet Free Gift for Mother's Day (Poetry) - 7/2/2009 6:36:47 AM
guess i kinda missed this one (big smile) but i will keep checking peace

Sweet Free Gift for Mother's Day (Poetry) - 5/9/2009 11:53:02 AM
I wish my mother was still here so I could give her a Mother's Day card. This is a wonderful poem and another gift for mom too on Mother's Day or any day is a well meant "I love you". That too is free and only takes a second to say A 10+++++ dear sister and thank you for sharing. Love & hugs, Barbie

Sweet Free Gift for Mother's Day (Poetry) - 5/8/2009 8:31:03 PM
Sweet thoughts from a sweet lady, thanks.... Hope you have a wonderful Mother's Day too.... Be always safe, Karen

Sweet Free Gift for Mother's Day (Poetry) - 5/7/2009 10:45:10 AM
Thank you for the info, Nordette. My mom chose to leave this world quite some time ago but your thoughts are still most relevant. Love and best wishes and happy Mothers'Day to you, Regis

Like a Revelations Day (poem-prayer at Easter) (Poetry) - 4/19/2009 2:35:38 AM
This poem very aptly sums up the confusion and suppressed rage news like this inspire. They are not single, isolated incidents, of course, but a social phenomenon and as such an expression of society at its very core. They are not marginal. They are of the essence. They stem from the root of the society in we live in, its contempt for human life and basic human needs, its unbearable injustice and the cold-blooded hypocrisy that goes with it. The capacity of the human soul to accomodate itself to the overwhelming impact of repression is being stretched beyond the limits, and thus, logically, seeks an outlet for the aggression, anxiety and existential fears that determine its existence. The human nature is neither good nor bad. It isn't rational either. That's why its responses are often inappropriate and its strategies maladjusted. But if we say we do not understand, we are deceiving ourselves. For if society is not seen as what it is and if problems are not tackled and changes not taking place, the hope for survival would be an illusion. As you see, yours is thought-provoking poem. (said with a sad smile) Blessings, Mahdi

Like a Revelations Day (poem-prayer at Easter) (Poetry) - 4/13/2009 11:03:02 PM
So heartfelt...you have moved me to tears.

Like a Revelations Day (poem-prayer at Easter) (Poetry) - 4/13/2009 2:29:13 AM
All I can ask is: Why?? Why on Easter Sunday?? We're supposed to be celebrating life, NOT death!! Heartbreaking! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :( >tears!!! <

Like a Revelations Day (poem-prayer at Easter) (Poetry) - 4/12/2009 6:09:41 PM
powerfully compelling ... i hate to sound like a nihilist bit i doubt god's face will ever console the tragedy of human indifference and hostility ... excellent work, Nordette ...

Like a Revelations Day (poem-prayer at Easter) (Poetry) - 4/12/2009 5:04:28 PM
Shattering - death doesn't take a holiday. While we celebrate Life in a resurrected Savior, man's inhumanities towards man and God's creations continue - you've me in tears here, Nordette. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Like a Revelations Day (poem-prayer at Easter) (Poetry) - 4/12/2009 1:35:16 PM
If a mother must go to one more funeral, she will go into the grave with that child. If a grandmother has to bail out one more son, she will lock herself in the cell. If a child has to dodge one more bullet, will she clamor to meet her end? Powerful in its heartfelt austerity, Nordette. I can feel all of inner-womanhood rising within this write. Some awesome imagery: "Our children fatten undertakers". Devastating and real. You certainly bring it home. And you certainly bring meaning and content to these High Days and Holidays. Great to see you posting again. Kate xx

Like a Revelations Day (poem-prayer at Easter) (Poetry) - 4/11/2009 10:18:26 PM
Too sad for words Nordette. This plea for sanity is shouted at the tv "behind locked doors" on a near daily basis. Some of us have been victims of the violence which pervades our culture. If not ourselves then those we know. What angers me beyond the senseless slaughter of innocents is the brutal treatment of a mother mad with grief. How has life become so valueless and human decency so scarce? Those attending churches this morning should pray for our nation. A powerful and anguished prayer whose last four lines should be committed to memory.

Like a Revelations Day (poem-prayer at Easter) (Poetry) - 4/11/2009 7:21:18 PM
Nordette, (I don't even show up often and haven't posted in months, so take my critique as you will). Mostly I don't even read the notices I get, but I'm glad I did this one. Very powerful poem! There does seem to be some points that seem to be lacking...please don't take offense because I'm not smart enough to tell you what they might be. There are two or three lines that I wish I had thought of first, but the one in particular "Our children fatten undertakers." Is one of the most poignant lines I've read in a long time. Thanks for sharing. Dan

Like a Revelations Day (poem-prayer at Easter) (Poetry) - 4/11/2009 7:10:06 PM
What a horrible tragedy! Your words comparing it the crucifiction ring so true. How awful the people involved in this. Mary

Like a Revelations Day (poem-prayer at Easter) (Poetry) - 4/11/2009 6:06:08 PM
Of late, I have seemed to be "carried" to the place you bring to life via your verse here, Nordette. I am greatly saddened and I weep often. I do not know what to do. Love, peace, blessings, and my best wishes to you, Regis

Mother of Our Flesh (Poetry) - 3/3/2009 2:49:44 PM
Beauty that is our Mother even in the cracks and lines, beauty in all her rare-ness, the same way they went in and did their deeds is the same way "they" and "we" can begin to heal her well needed offering!!!

The Green Green Grass (Poetry) - 2/20/2009 10:11:16 AM
This is not just an "American Poem." I felt it could speak for all women. We have all felt that was at some point.

Coretta Scott King: Quiet Strength (Poetry) - 2/18/2009 9:45:18 AM
Nice going. Excellent tribute to a grand lady.

The Green Green Grass (Poetry) - 2/14/2009 4:06:20 PM
Gripping poetry, Nordette...I understand in volumes and would settle for nothing less than a tome. Regret becomes a reward when you understand the difference. Wonderful work. Taylor

Coretta Scott King: Quiet Strength (Poetry) - 2/11/2009 7:40:05 PM
Had an opportunity to meet her daughter Yolanda up close at a gala event with the Arts Council of Louisville the year before Yolanda died, as well as watching her work with children at a Louisville urban magnet school named after her father. Death is, to us still living such a sad state of circumstances; yet on both sides of the river of Life they represent a wonderful example of togetherness, kindness and creativity. blessin's, to you my sis, cynth'ya

The Green Green Grass (Poetry) - 2/7/2009 2:22:09 PM
A very American poem. But powerful in its laconic statement.

The Green Green Grass (Poetry) - 2/6/2009 2:15:07 PM
Interesting. R

The Green Green Grass (Poetry) - 2/6/2009 9:28:32 AM
A topic close to my own heart. I will admit, too, dear Nordette, with more than a bit of vehemence and rancor, (especially remembering the second chakra, oh my god, it must be some species of penis-saurus idiot males that my daughter found herself entrapped by for several miserable years) that some men have skewered priorities and leave women wounded for interminable seasons. Thank God that wounds eventually heal and ones focus returns. Your little/big write clearly lays open the soul of vulnerability. Blessings ...

The Green Green Grass (Poetry) - 2/5/2009 9:34:17 PM
a book with an interesting cover as well as a wonderful read ...

Old Man Speaking With Tree (Poetry) - 2/5/2009 5:02:20 PM
You caught me & you told the world of my enjoyment with tree & me conversations...now that the world knows maybe I can be released from my rubber room...;-) e

The Green Green Grass (Poetry) - 2/5/2009 1:02:03 PM
"A hard on fades. I want to be a book." Instantly classic hilarious--and ever so brilliant--lines. Aberjhani

The Green Green Grass (Poetry) - 2/5/2009 11:11:58 AM
A short but powerful and expressive poem that is worthy of much more than a single reading and certainly gives the reader pause for reflection. Thank you, Nordette. Love and best wishes, Regis

The Green Green Grass (Poetry) - 2/5/2009 9:44:16 AM
Nordette - Ironic Valentine poem. Succinct and to the point. A hard on fades. I want to be a book. Mature expression. Lust lasts only a moment; a book is lasting. Unique! - David

The Green Green Grass (Poetry) - 2/5/2009 4:32:56 AM
Clever, clever you. =] Well done, Nordette, you have a sharp, incisive pen. I adore this one (and you!!), well done! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

The Green Green Grass (Poetry) - 2/5/2009 3:33:07 AM
Interesting and unique poem,take care Edwin

They Told Me a President Died (Poetry) - 2/5/2009 1:57:07 AM
Nordette this is a beautiful tribute to President Ford! Keep these coming In Christs Love Michelle~

Coretta Scott King: Quiet Strength (Poetry) - 2/5/2009 1:55:38 AM
She was truly an amazing woman, she deserves many more accolades like this In Christs Love Michelle~

Mother of Our Flesh (Poetry) - 2/5/2009 1:54:42 AM
Another powerful poem Nordette, you cut to the chase, thank you for sharing In Christs Love Michelle~

Old Man Speaking With Tree (Poetry) - 2/5/2009 1:53:34 AM
Nordette; Another excellent poem, thank you for sharing! In Christs Love Michelle~

Defining Moments (Poetry) - 2/5/2009 1:52:40 AM
Nordette: Another excellent poem, shame on me for not getting to these sooner, keep these coming, and meanwhile I will try and play catch up LOL In Christs Love Michelle~

The Green Green Grass (Poetry) - 2/5/2009 1:49:56 AM
Nordette: This is definitely a different approach to your traditional Valentines Poems, well done In Christs Love Michelle~

The Green Green Grass (Poetry) - 2/4/2009 9:47:22 PM
Hi Nordette: I didn't quite get this poem. Why does he want to be a book? Okay, I'm beginning to feel dumb for asking. Sandie Angel :o)

Old Man Speaking With Tree (Poetry) - 1/30/2009 6:18:55 AM
a wisp of sadness to this with a ray of hope bill

Coretta Scott King: Quiet Strength (Poetry) - 1/9/2009 6:22:39 AM
An Awesome Tribute. Great pictures and thanks for sharing.

Old Man Speaking With Tree (Poetry) - 12/12/2008 5:35:45 PM
I enjoyed this outstanding poem Peace be with you William

Old Man Speaking With Tree (Poetry) - 12/11/2008 6:48:53 PM
You pick up where you left off, Nordette... ...you've got me thinking. It is nice to read you again, mon amie. Love and best wishes, Regis

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.