AuthorsDen.com  Join Free! | Login 

 
   Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Tonya Kinzer, iFrank Stephenson, iGerald Grantham, iMike Hartner, iSheri Hoff, iTodd Cheney, iStephen Lodge, i
 
Home > Edwin Larson
 

Recent Reviews for Edwin Larson


Client 9 (Short Story) - 8/15/2008 11:01:50 AM
And that's the way it is. Jackie and Jack had Camelot, we got stuck with Hillary and Bill, now we may get sunk with Michelle and Barack and a white House run by puppet doing the Trotsky trot. Nyet, nyet, nyet, please not yet!

Client 9 (Short Story) - 3/10/2008 4:10:02 PM
Sounds like a great script so far Edwin, got me smiling. Fee

Falafels, Teddy-Bears & Puppies (Short Story) - 6/7/2007 5:55:28 AM
Dear Edwin, What a wonderful, wonderful story/poem/spoem/ptory. I love it and think it is an excellent write. Did you know I am the Chief Editor of La FenÍtre Magazine ( www.la-fenetre.net)? Hint? You're darn right it is. Sunny regards from France, Deborah

Falafels, Teddy-Bears & Puppies (Short Story) - 6/5/2007 8:47:18 AM
Lovely imaginative story. It explains a lot about the world for me. I'm heading down to the market now to see if I can pick up some Falafels...Jerry

Falafels, Teddy-Bears & Puppies (Short Story) - 6/3/2007 2:18:45 AM
Great take and I can see how the image stirred this lovely poem and made it so great. Love it. Fee

Another Day - Another Miracle (Short Story) - 1/25/2007 5:41:26 PM
Outstanding! A very nice jab . . . I love absurdity . . . and I meant that in a 100% appreciative and sincere way.

Comic Book Hero (Short Story) - 1/25/2007 5:35:13 PM
I LOVE this.

Comic Book Hero (Short Story) - 3/23/2005 12:22:12 PM
heartbreaking write, very well done, edwin! bravo! (((HUGS))) and love, your tx. friend, karen lynn. :(

Comic Book Hero (Short Story) - 3/22/2005 7:27:31 PM
Such a well written sad and heartwrenching story of all so many children today. Thank you for shedding light on this tragedies of the Innocent victims of society today. So so sad. Got me some tears swelling . Tracey

Another Day - Another Miracle (Short Story) - 3/22/2005 3:06:21 AM
enjoyed the read

Newt Here (Short Story) - 3/22/2005 3:05:36 AM
interesting read

Another Day - Another Cause (Short Story) - 3/2/2005 11:04:34 AM
Edwin, Creative and words of truth. Great job! Cynthia

Another Day - Another Cause (Short Story) - 2/28/2005 1:33:44 PM
I have nothing against green gumballs personally, but actually I would hate to think that my sister was involved with one.

Obama in Berlin (Article) - 7/25/2008 6:02:51 PM
I watched/listened to the whole speech and, God help us, Obama talks real good. Too bad there was enough bullshit there to fill a bunch'a barns. Mark

Murder? (Article) - 4/13/2008 1:44:46 PM
God have mercy on those that murder innocent life calling it Choice. Deborah

Murder? (Article) - 4/12/2008 4:31:53 PM
God forgive us - we are a nation guilty of murder in the first.

Murder? (Article) - 4/12/2008 4:12:53 PM
Murder in the worst way! TRAGIC!!

The Parade (Article) - 3/27/2008 3:06:54 AM
This has to be the wackiest run for the president in the history of America . . . No matter who winds America loses . . . Nero is fiddlin'

Client 9 (Article) - 3/12/2008 7:13:08 PM
It is very funny Edwin, but you have to admit, the Republican's have been just as repugnant. Who knows, maybe we'll get lucky and McCain will win. I know to a lot of Republican's that is akin to electing a Democrat, but I have always admired McCain and truly do hope he wins. ~ Sara

Client 9 (Article) - 3/10/2008 2:35:37 PM
Wonderful!!! . . . And we're about to elect these fucking people back into the White House . . .

MPR Testimonial (Article) - 10/20/2007 1:51:23 PM
Indeed. Other than the call letters (protecting the guilty), I think I heard that VERY SAME broadcast.

Mmmmmmmm (Article) - 3/1/2007 11:56:06 PM
Sounds delicious but as I'm a lousy cook and on a budget can I switch the veal for Kraft dinner? LOL Fee

Costume Change (Poetry) - 3/15/2010 10:11:24 AM
This is a very interesting concept to me--the idea of being presented with new scripts and costume changes to go along with them over a lifetime. I like it!

Once and Now (Poetry) - 11/5/2009 10:41:51 AM
Amusing but Bob Hope certainly wasn't my cup of tea.

Once and Now (Poetry) - 11/1/2009 2:43:44 PM
I am right there with you, Edwin, trying to take that same boat upstream, without a paddle. Take care, Sherry

The Night is Real (Poetry) - 11/1/2009 12:09:00 AM
You do have many talents. Wonderful song. Stay well and keep writing Ed

Once and Now (Poetry) - 10/31/2009 11:03:25 PM
I have to agree I ove this one also. stay well and keep writing Ed

Once and Now (Poetry) - 10/30/2009 4:37:21 PM
LOL Love it! Fee

Once and Now (Poetry) - 10/30/2009 11:42:27 AM
Hero's always rise again...though it's hard to see them these days, yet I have faith that all will work somehow. It just helps to have them larger then life while we wait to see. LadyJ

Once and Now (Poetry) - 10/30/2009 10:42:24 AM
I appreciate your meaningful sense of humor, Edwin. Love and peace to you, Regis

The Night is Real (Poetry) - 9/19/2009 11:50:59 AM
Damn! This was good. Could go either way / Rock or Country / Really like the last verse which repeats, can't think of what that is called. Very good.

The Night is Real (Poetry) - 8/6/2009 3:50:04 PM
Well done and I agree a soft ballad this could be. LadyJ

The Night is Real (Poetry) - 8/3/2009 12:35:10 PM
Wonderful lyrics in a lovely lyric poem. I especially like the use of the vernacular.

The Night is Real (Poetry) - 8/3/2009 7:02:56 AM
Sounds and reads like catchy lyrics to me...I could almost hear the tune coming through...in my mind a sort of Billy Joel up and down tempo...love to hear the finished product. Fee

The Night is Real (Poetry) - 8/2/2009 11:25:01 PM
It is easier living outside the dreams of others. Enjoyed.

The Night is Real (Poetry) - 8/2/2009 9:02:28 PM
Captivating lyricx Edwin! I'd love to hear it;-) Your song speaks to today's culture where it seems people prefer to be alone than to assume a position under someone else's dreams. Even when in love...ET

The Night is Real (Poetry) - 8/2/2009 8:42:48 PM
I've been listening to you sing this while you play your piano and wish that others could hear it. Perhaps you should record it. The lyrics are beautiful when read but even more so when sung by you. You're such a gifted musician and I'm proud to call you mine. :) Your Snuggles xxxxx

Warm Flesh (Poetry) - 7/5/2009 11:15:24 PM
Good to see you dropping by, Ed...I have to agree with Roger's take on this one...E & R

Warm Flesh (Poetry) - 7/3/2009 7:25:10 AM
You've reminded me that all epics begin as music. This one could well be the intro to an epic akin to your middle name sake. Well done!

Warm Flesh (Poetry) - 7/2/2009 2:50:31 PM
YEA I agree with your better half, definate song lyrics in this one, can almost feel the rytthem in my head... Fee

Warm Flesh (Poetry) - 7/2/2009 12:21:52 PM
Now I know what you were up to when I was sleeping last night. I knew you were in a creative mood when you picked up our guitar and started composing. This one has a lyrical quality and would make a fantastic song. Great work Cuddles. Snuggs xxxxx

Warm Flesh (Poetry) - 7/2/2009 7:14:55 AM
VERY GOOD WRITE WITH GOOD ADVICE....WAIT. THANKS FOR SHARING AND GOD BLESS YOU. JOYCE

Warm Flesh (Poetry) - 7/2/2009 2:07:21 AM
Very pretty. I vote fairytale.

Warm Flesh (Poetry) - 7/2/2009 1:41:39 AM
Excellent poem,great written piece,take care EDWIN

For my love (Poetry) - 4/11/2009 2:02:39 PM
Beautiful tribute to love and Chanti both. Keep the fire's burning within your hearts. Stay Well and keep writing Ed

1362 (Poetry) - 4/11/2009 1:53:07 PM
Very well wriiten, you have my interest peaked regarding the details. Now just going to have to find out the rest of the story. Stay well and keep writing Ed

Real (Poetry) - 4/3/2009 12:22:57 AM
This is very nice and beautiful,take care Edwin

Seasons (Poetry) - 4/3/2009 12:21:23 AM
This is a great poem,beautifully written and well done,take care Edwin

Seasons (Poetry) - 4/2/2009 8:14:42 AM
Roger, I couldn't agree more. The really amazing thing is that he writes his poetry in minutes when inspiration hits and rarely if ever edits his work. Eddy, you have raw talent and are the most creative person I've ever met...one of the many reasons why I fell in love with you. I am fortunate to know you and even more to be loved by you. Snuggs x

Seasons (Poetry) - 4/1/2009 1:02:58 PM
In a few choice phrases you meld nature and nurture into a spectacular oneness. damn, you can write.

Real (Poetry) - 3/31/2009 2:47:27 PM
Real is your talent for emotion without sappiness. Bravo.

Winds (Poetry) - 3/31/2009 3:14:39 AM
WONDERFUL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Liana Margiva

For my love (Poetry) - 3/31/2009 3:11:27 AM
BEAUTIFUL!!!!!!!!!!!! Liana Margiva

Seasons (Poetry) - 3/31/2009 3:09:21 AM
BEAUTIFUL POEM!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Liana Margiva

Seasons (Poetry) - 3/30/2009 10:23:46 PM
you can keep that chill wind from the mountains, Ed, but any signs of summer, please let it come with all due haste...E & R

Seasons (Poetry) - 3/30/2009 4:15:51 PM
I can so feel this one and catch the rainbow in my mind that you are projecting so well. Fee

Seasons (Poetry) - 3/30/2009 3:00:28 PM
This glows with the perfection of a warm, glowing heart..... Be always safe, Karen

Seasons (Poetry) - 3/30/2009 1:41:56 PM
I find this poem worthy of much more than a single reading because to me, there's much deeper meaning than it seems at first. Thank you for sharing, Edwin. Love and peace to you, Regis

Real (Poetry) - 3/16/2009 3:23:26 PM
Outstanding in REAL emotion and meaning! Chanti is as all before me have said, "A lucky woman!" I am glad I stopped by to visit! Nicole

Real (Poetry) - 3/16/2009 11:27:11 AM
And my response... (sorry it's longer than yours, what can I say..I'm a woman) REAL is how you can push my buttons and drive me completely crazy Fuming one minute but cracking up the next REAL is how you startle me at every opportunity and laugh like a kid when I scream. REAL is sleeping in your arms curled up in contentment like a kitten REAL is when your snores wake me You swear I snore too but I know it's not true. REAL is the sun beating down upon our skins and while you tan, I freckle and turn pink REAL is our gardening efforts While I grow herbs and you "mass-produce" peppers we wrestle with a rake and get all muddy and wet. REAL is the mirth in your eyes when I'm a klutz and the laughter when I trip up REAL are the sighs when it becomes too much. I wouldn't dare laugh at you when you spill your wine, break a window, set the kitchen alight etc. etc. We'd just fight ;) REAL is the paper you must read when we go out for breakfast on a Saturday morning REAL is my boredom when you hand over the Sports or the Home sections. REAL are the meals that you love to prepare (and I love to eat) and the reminders that I cooked 10-year-old pasta when I first came here. REAL are the scrabble games I always win the fact that you hate it and try again and again REAL are the tickle fests when you pin me down and I scream for mercy cuz I feel like I'm about to die or when you rent horror movies just so I'll hold you tight REAL is what we have and it feels so right. I love you Eddy. Thank you for this write. Chants x

For my love (Poetry) - 3/15/2009 4:17:33 PM
I have to say, Ed, that love cannot be expressed any better than this, which leads me to say that you still write with your heart. -gene.

Real (Poetry) - 3/15/2009 6:40:42 AM
the question has been answered on "Real" thanks for sharing Anna

Real (Poetry) - 3/14/2009 11:12:03 AM
Loud round of applause for a lovely and loving couple who between them have a ton of talent. Great picture of you two. hugs fee

Real (Poetry) - 3/13/2009 8:19:46 PM
It is very "real" and freeing to be able to proclaim one's love so openly. Would it were so for all relationships. Thanks for sharing your happiness, Edwin. Love, peace, and best wishes to you, Regis

Real (Poetry) - 3/13/2009 7:18:26 PM
That's real good, Edwin. -gene.

Real (Poetry) - 3/13/2009 7:02:57 PM
Sweetness, Edwin, Chants is one lucky woman. Peace, love, and light, Amber "V"

Fallen (Poetry) - 3/11/2009 2:00:15 PM
Like a feather in the wind These few words are so elegant...and add class to this beautiful song. CarolHawks

Blue Sky (Poetry) - 3/8/2009 4:18:48 PM
You have taken Blue...and made it lovely!

For my love (Poetry) - 3/8/2009 4:17:44 PM
Beautiful words...for the beautiful Chanti! With her your heart flies free...marvelous!!!!!

Love Her (Poetry) - 2/19/2009 2:49:31 PM
And that I feel you do well with all your heart Edwin as you share that love in all you write. Thank you for sharing. Newfie Hugs, Rose

Strawberries and Chocolate (Poetry) - 2/19/2009 2:45:54 PM
Thank you so much for sharing your heart with us Edwin, she is so lucky to have you and you her. Newfie hugs. Rose

For my love (Poetry) - 2/19/2009 2:42:48 PM
Absolutely beautiful and she so well deserves those beautiful words Edwin. I love the pic. Thank you for sharing. Newfie hugs, Rose

A Bad Script (Poetry) - 2/19/2009 2:40:34 PM
Wow Edwin, I just thought I would come and visit you, a few powerful words way back then, I hope you have passed them by. Thank you for your visit to my corner of the world. Newfie Hugs, Rose

For my love (Poetry) - 2/19/2009 10:21:09 AM
Beautiful Love Poem For A Beautiful Woman from Your Beautiful Heart of Love Peace, Love & Poetry Vickie

For my love (Poetry) - 2/17/2009 9:14:53 AM
Truly a beautiful ode, Edwin; and a fine gift for Chanti. Love and peace, Regis

For my love (Poetry) - 2/16/2009 4:27:02 PM
How lovely-can't ask for much more romantic than that :)

Strawberries and Chocolate (Poetry) - 2/16/2009 2:08:22 AM
A beautiful poem,very sweet and delicious to the heart,take care Edwin

For my love (Poetry) - 2/16/2009 2:06:12 AM
This is a beautiful poem of unconditional love.I enjoy reading it,take care Edwin

For my love (Poetry) - 2/15/2009 9:00:20 AM
That is so sweet! You two make a beautiful and loving couple. I wish much happiness for you and Chanti! ~ Sara

For my love (Poetry) - 2/15/2009 6:13:57 AM
A tender sweet caress for the love of your life and a dear sweet lady who is very special to you as your true love and to many as a friend...give her a hug for me Edwin Fee

For my love (Poetry) - 2/14/2009 6:14:25 PM
awww...makes the heart sing,,,,very beautiful!

For my love (Poetry) - 2/14/2009 12:59:17 PM
What a wonderful place to be nature and heart all in one. Warmth and Love to you, although it looks like you already have it.

For my love (Poetry) - 2/14/2009 12:01:13 PM
This is a beautiful piece, Edwin. Give my love to Chanti, would you? Best, Tami

For my love (Poetry) - 2/14/2009 11:39:17 AM
Wow, what a wonderful surprise for Valentine's day! Thank you so much Cuddles! I love you so very much!!! love always Snuggs xxxxx PS: The pic of us standing on a rock down river from the Devil's Kettle brings back so many wonderful memories. What an incredible journey we've had together. I look forward to so many new adventures with you.

Ski-Time (Poetry) - 1/31/2009 4:09:20 AM
This is very nice,take care Edwin

Ski-Time (Poetry) - 1/29/2009 3:00:44 PM
I remember this one. A fine (albeit wintery)form of lines. I never cared for skiing but anything that can kill Sonny Bono is alright in my book.

Ski-Time (Poetry) - 1/28/2009 7:04:40 PM
Sounds like you're having a lot of fun. Good for you!!! Sandie Angel :o)

Ski-Time (Poetry) - 1/28/2009 5:34:17 PM
Not that I know where you where, never heard of those places, but it sounds and looks beautiful & I gotta envy you as I never snow skied, only on the waters of NJ and the Atlantic ocean & like that...glad you had such a wonderful time...Ed

Ski-Time (Poetry) - 1/28/2009 3:29:03 PM
Man, does this bring back memories, Edwin. Used to ski in Ohio (Snow Trails, near Mansfield) and in Utah (Snowbird and Alta, near Salt Lake City). Haven't stepped on the boards in years - back injuries preclude that. *sigh* But do I miss it: the clean, crisp air; the feel of the wind in your face; cheeks rosy from exercise and cold; and the delicious warmth of apres ski, after! Well done. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla. And the memories of me falling 30 feet off a ski lift; the howls of my twin sister when I ran into the lodge and when I split my pants LOL

Ski-Time (Poetry) - 1/28/2009 3:13:31 PM
Great capture and nice to see you on the slopes and on the pages of AD again. Enjoy Fee

Denver '08 (Poetry) - 8/29/2008 3:06:02 PM
Change is in the air alright, only this time it is the from stink in Obama's panties upon learning Sarah Palin has stolen his thunder. The convention is already a distint memory and now the MSM has a new darling to adore. Finally, McCain is going to get a soft light shining on him. Yeah. ~ Sara

Denver '08 (Poetry) - 8/29/2008 8:38:24 AM
Wow, a mouthful and a hell of a political read...ed

Denver '08 (Poetry) - 8/28/2008 7:00:50 PM
Yes we can indeed! Sort of like the little train that said, " I think I can, I think I can, I think I can, I DID!" Thanks for the walk and the memories of when life was really beautiful and FREE.... Be always safe, Karen

Denver '08 (Poetry) - 8/28/2008 10:43:19 AM
A sobering slam-dunk political assertion, expressed with obvious conviction, and enhanced by the authors clear understanding of how the camera can prejudice and program the viewing public.

Denver '08 (Poetry) - 8/28/2008 10:32:43 AM
very, very well written -- even though I on the other side of the issue. I respect your opinion. Larry

Denver '08 (Poetry) - 8/28/2008 10:30:05 AM
Edwin Very profound comments about the convention and the ways we have changed and not for the better. You just never know where we'll go next. Excellent piece. Mary

Strawberries and Chocolate (Poetry) - 8/21/2008 11:57:32 PM
Beautiful flowing loving poem dear Edwin... Thank you for sharing the beauty of your heart... all of us Snuggles for a moment! Love and Joy!! Suzie :-D

Strawberries and Chocolate (Poetry) - 8/15/2008 1:54:46 PM
Sweet sentiments, Edwin. Thank you for sharing them. Love and peace to you, Regis

Strawberries and Chocolate (Poetry) - 8/14/2008 1:38:29 PM
Wonderful. The loving thoughts are set off by the playful rhyme scheme. A true delight.

Strawberries and Chocolate (Poetry) - 8/13/2008 2:48:49 PM
This has a musical quality to it, i was imagining it as a song while reading it, lovely dedication

Strawberries and Chocolate (Poetry) - 8/12/2008 3:18:49 PM
Hearts sailing in the wind,,,, May they never come down,, Very Beautiful Words,, Exquisite.

Strawberries and Chocolate (Poetry) - 8/12/2008 11:06:58 AM
Eloquently done! A real warm and loving write!

Strawberries and Chocolate (Poetry) - 8/12/2008 5:20:49 AM
Such a beautiful poem, such a priceless love!

Strawberries and Chocolate (Poetry) - 8/8/2008 4:13:07 AM
Yes Fee it was and yes it did enthrall me. I agree with your sentiments about these lyrics that I sincerely hope were written for me. Cuddles, this did touch me to the core and it brought back such sweet memories... A sunset walk on the beach, fluffy white towelling gowns, a luxury hotel room and...strawberries and chocolate. mmmm ;) Snuggs xxxxxxx

Strawberries and Chocolate (Poetry) - 8/8/2008 3:53:29 AM
The blend of tart strawberries and sweet chocolate has always been associated with the sensuality of romance and that thread seems to run through this romantic masterpiece with such a deep pang of longing. If this was done (I am presuming) for Chanti I know it will enthrall her with the depths of your feelings. Well done my friend. Fee

Strawberries and Chocolate (Poetry) - 8/7/2008 10:37:24 PM
Great, now I got the munchies for strawberries and chocolate...there goes that diet I was on for the past few hours...;-) Ed

Another Day - Another Wing-Nut (Poetry) - 8/3/2008 10:01:16 AM
Anything complicated, eventually fails...therefore, why worry about the wrench, when a wing nut only requires a little strength and two fingers to loosen! lol! (I have no idea where that came from!) Read your BIO and was thouroughly inspired in the fullness, your life has been lived...the traveling, the open seas, the experiences...You've been Blessed... Excellent pen! Love and Peace~ Kimmy~

To Bring It Back (Poetry) - 8/1/2008 2:10:50 PM
Hello Edwin How sad to allow someone to get to far away when love is so easy to hold them together Embraced ~ Embrassť Vickie

Breaths (Poetry) - 8/1/2008 2:08:42 PM
Hello Edwin, This is a Very Heavy Write...I can feel the weight of it as if it were my own...I very much enjoyed this read Embraced ~ Embrassť Vickie

A Child in the Snow (Poetry) - 7/14/2008 9:26:57 AM
I didn't know what to expect when I chose A Child in the Snow. The first thing that came to mind was the Viking's exposing their unwanted babies. I was pleased the poem was on a lighter subject. Wanted also to tell you a couple of the links on, I think, your Bio page don't work. Happy writing. Linda

Another Day - Another Wing-Nut (Poetry) - 7/13/2008 10:02:36 PM
The way things have become these days and I am not sure if true "freedom" will ever reign again... Be always safe, Karen

Another Day - Another Wing-Nut (Poetry) - 7/13/2008 9:10:44 PM
Strong statement though with a sense of humour that wryly matches the statements made all too often in this society today. Well done. Fee

Another Day - Another Wing-Nut (Poetry) - 7/13/2008 2:09:16 PM
Nice case of contradictions. Ron

Obama Guy (Poetry) - 7/9/2008 1:24:43 PM
Sounds like the "mantra" into Socialism, but do love the humor of it all.... Be always safe, Karen

Obama Guy (Poetry) - 7/8/2008 11:37:13 PM
...and with a quick left jab we have a KNOCK OUT!!! A pithy pitch from a man with a strong point of view. Don't I know it? ;-) Chants

Obama Guy (Poetry) - 7/8/2008 5:39:35 PM
Funny write -- but I think Obama can afford several cars ... LOL!

Obama Guy (Poetry) - 7/8/2008 4:52:15 PM
my vote is for Obama.

Obama Guy (Poetry) - 7/8/2008 3:54:18 PM
Too funny; don't trust that Obama Guy! No, I sure don't! :)

Obama Guy (Poetry) - 7/8/2008 3:37:20 PM
Laughing too hard to comment- -

Obama Guy (Poetry) - 7/8/2008 3:30:46 PM
I appreciate your wit and humor all the while you express something very meaningful, Edwin. Thank you. Love and peace to you, Regis

Obama Guy (Poetry) - 7/8/2008 3:00:01 PM
My party is the "MIGHT AS WELL party" & I would truly worry about that gentleman getting into office...because there are so many fanatics out there that might do him harm...& once he is our president, we would have to support him and feel badly if something were to happen...maybe in the future things might get better, but the world is such a dangerous place now...thanks for the grins hereing...Ed

Obama Guy (Poetry) - 7/8/2008 2:56:01 PM
You're not an Obama fan, are you? LOL Mary

Obama Guy (Poetry) - 7/8/2008 2:50:47 PM
I absolutely love the truth, humor and sacarsm in this write. I definitely don't like the things he stands for...hint: I am republican!

Know (Poetry) - 7/5/2008 5:49:07 AM
A passionate write by a passionate man. You'd make a great politician ;-)...and I mean this in the noblest sense. I can relate to so many of the sentiments expressed here even though I'm not an American. You have good reason to be proud. A great write Cuddles! Snuggs

Know (Poetry) - 7/3/2008 5:51:34 PM
Where to begin? So many fine and worthy points of what being American stans for. Your mix of passion and intellect are expressed well and yes, do away with the sound bites or at the least know where they are coming from. Each doing their own fact finding, rather that listening to empty words of promise, as politicians do. "Tell the people what they want to hear to get elected", yet far too many fall for the same routine over and over. Thomas Paine wrote "Common Sense" a long time ago. In today's times, Philip K. Howard wrote, most appropriately, "The Death of Common Sense". Very well expressed.... Be always safe, Karen Be always safe, Karen

Know (Poetry) - 7/3/2008 3:45:26 PM
Certainly a lot to think about and ponder on in this one Edwin but some definately good advice. Fee

Know (Poetry) - 7/3/2008 7:13:08 AM
Take control of your lives, your finances, careers, and your families, as it is simply pathetic that anyone should rely on a bureaucracy to assume those responsibilities........ This nation is like "sheep being led to slaughter" -- common sense, lack of personal responsibility, and perceived "entitlement" will be the ball and chain that sinks this great nation. Thanks for sharing this rare voice of reason. Well Done! Deborah

Know (Poetry) - 7/3/2008 4:06:00 AM
How true these words. Especially today as the G-8 Summit begins. What are these people thinking? Pray for America, she faces one of her most trying and potentialy disasterous times. Best to you and Chants. Walt

Know (Poetry) - 7/3/2008 3:42:22 AM
This is a very good poem that has a lot of truths in it.take care of yourself and happy 4th of July

Winds (Poetry) - 6/28/2008 9:10:04 AM
Vivid imagery you pen. I could feel the hot wind in my dark locks as well with my heart grasping each line of yearning as you weaved it down to acceptance. Well Done! Deborah

Winds (Poetry) - 6/23/2008 1:30:13 PM
Intense. Cathartic (I hope). An extraordinary glimpse into your soul and I salute your bravery in opening like this.

Winds (Poetry) - 6/22/2008 2:36:14 PM
I feel the emotions from within,,, sad heart & thoughts blowin' in the wind.

Winds (Poetry) - 6/22/2008 1:23:27 PM
a beautifully broken write. mingled with some wishful inking. ness

Winds (Poetry) - 6/22/2008 1:19:48 PM
You knew 'him' for nearly twenty years, worked with him, became friends, shared many memories. His death was a shock to me, far more so for you. I know that you handle most traumatic experiences pragmatically and this is no exception but I also know that this poem is a reflection of your inner state...as usual extremely well penned. Yes our 'lives' are all that matters. Chants

Winds (Poetry) - 6/22/2008 7:24:12 AM
Intense and strong like the very winds themselves of which you write. The power of thought when it concerns this world and the next is as firece as any gales that can blow sweeping in changes where they are most needed. Well written Edwin...good to see you posting again. Felix

Winds (Poetry) - 6/21/2008 8:49:06 PM
Reflecting on the death of a friend is always hard, especially dying in that awful way. Your poem touched my heart. Mary

The Parade (Poetry) - 6/8/2008 6:03:21 AM
Frustrating, isn't it? Very good piece.

Love Her (Poetry) - 6/8/2008 5:56:47 AM
Your love is blessed. So awesome that you are so deeply touched. And your art touches us all.

To Bring It Back (Poetry) - 6/8/2008 5:48:57 AM
Stirring and emotional. From anger to the tendency to nurture. . . .

Breaths (Poetry) - 5/8/2008 2:44:47 PM
Strong emotions kept hidden, now suddenly to be freed, well said... Be always safe, Karen

Breaths (Poetry) - 5/8/2008 2:49:57 AM
Very nicely done Edwin, wise and intense and with deep reflection or so it seems. Fee

To Bring It Back (Poetry) - 4/27/2008 7:32:00 PM
Great lyrics and I can almost hear the melody, definately six string and smoky blues. Fee

She -2 (Poetry) - 4/21/2008 10:39:55 AM
The beauty of her spirit, briefly captured in your words.

The Fangadoodle (Poetry) - 4/21/2008 6:31:28 AM
Rich humor with a bit of a lilt. Bravo.

She -2 (Poetry) - 4/19/2008 5:41:59 PM
Oh my she is going to feel so loved with this beautiful piece, wonderful creation... Be always safe, Karen

She -2 (Poetry) - 4/19/2008 9:11:44 AM
Beautiful.

She -2 (Poetry) - 4/19/2008 4:54:55 AM
Thank you... Your words are always meaningful and these seem to flow once again from the deepest place in your heart...a place I cherish and love. Chants

She -2 (Poetry) - 4/19/2008 4:51:54 AM
Wow!! Very good and very personal . . . I know she loved it . . .

She -2 (Poetry) - 4/19/2008 3:09:14 AM
A beutiful write for our own beautiful Chanti...you captured your love and respect for her well. Fee

She -2 (Poetry) - 4/18/2008 7:55:30 PM
Beautiful Tribute to the Woman who Captured your heart! Lucky woman indeed and your poem speaks volumes and is extremely touching. Best of Luck, Deborah

She -2 (Poetry) - 4/18/2008 7:39:07 PM
This is so lovely! I'm so glad for you that your angel can make you so happy! This is wonderful indeed!!! Sandie May :o)

The Fangadoodle (Poetry) - 4/13/2008 12:54:02 PM
I love this tongue-in-cheek, double tongue-twisted thing. Awesome!! --Charlie

Love Her (Poetry) - 4/12/2008 10:27:28 AM
Who is the mysterious blonde in your life huh? A beautiful write that seems to seep out of the deepest place in your heart. She cannot fail to be touched by this. ;) love always... Chants

The Fangadoodle (Poetry) - 4/12/2008 10:24:59 AM
In the flavour of Dr. Seuss with the flair of Roald Dahl. What a great imagination you have. I wouldn't call this a 'silly bit of nonsense' since it was birthed in your brilliant mind. Chants

The Fangadoodle (Poetry) - 4/11/2008 7:52:54 PM
Interesting and full of wonderful flavors to savor, like those mechanical monsters at shows that devour everything in sight... Be always safe, Karen

The Fangadoodle (Poetry) - 4/11/2008 6:23:00 PM
Interesting wit my friend and I love the images you have written here, kept thinking of the car in Chitty Chitty Bang Bang. Fee

Love Her (Poetry) - 4/8/2008 9:26:50 PM
This really touches the heart.....she must have loved this romantic write :)

Love Her (Poetry) - 4/7/2008 5:54:44 PM
There is no doubt about it, boy, you are in deep love. Hope Chanti is well, haven't seen much of her around lately. Is she still jetting it back and forth? ~ Sara

Love Her (Poetry) - 4/7/2008 3:46:43 AM
Great song lyrics for a lovely lady who I know will truly appreciate your words as much as she appreciates your love. Hope the love Chanti will soon be back on board with a post or two..she is missed .. Fee

Love Her (Poetry) - 4/6/2008 3:44:13 PM
Your poem speaks from a sincere heart,,, Wonderful!

Love Her (Poetry) - 4/6/2008 2:45:15 PM
. . . and never let her go . . . and never make her cry . . . and never stop feeling the way you did when you wrote this lovely poem . . .

The Parade (Poetry) - 3/28/2008 5:28:39 PM
Love the tongue in cheek satire that goes so well with the picture. Well done Edwin. Fee

The Parade (Poetry) - 3/27/2008 5:11:34 PM
lol..Lady J

The Parade (Poetry) - 3/27/2008 10:53:22 AM
Great satirical write! Much truth in this... Be always safe, Karen

The Parade (Poetry) - 3/27/2008 3:08:25 AM
This has got to be the wackiest run for the president in America's history . . . Whoever wins, America loses . . . Love your poem, forgot to say that in the articla . . .

The Parade (Poetry) - 3/26/2008 10:39:41 PM
I liked the poem, just some advice...maybe if you'd break it down into stanza's or give it some shape it be even better...

Goodbye Hillary (Poetry) - 3/26/2008 8:57:32 PM
Hello -- came across your den during this sleepless night after gallbladder surgery! I recently wrote a poem for my sister's 42nd birthday titled -- Hilary's got nothing on her! Great poem, great read, thanks for the entertainment this eve. Deborah Munson

Tomorrow (Poetry) - 3/12/2008 12:47:42 PM
Nicely penned. Lady J

Tomorrow (Poetry) - 3/11/2008 4:02:15 AM
We are so tough aren't we, tough and fragile, the human riddle. Love the poem, thought provoking and as always well penned.

Tomorrow (Poetry) - 3/9/2008 10:09:12 PM
I couldn't get past line 4 without breaking down. A poem that sensitively expresses grief in the most profound way. 'They can only feel the numbness inside each others oneness' is the most incredible line. A perfect description of how it feels. Brilliant work Eddy! Snuggs x

Tomorrow (Poetry) - 3/9/2008 8:30:00 AM
Excellance in a poem that ponders and reflects the sadness of today as tempered by the hope for tomorrow. Well done Edwin and good to see you posting again. Fee

Tomorrow (Poetry) - 3/9/2008 5:19:45 AM
Tomorrow is the essence of hope and the root of today's objectives. I will plant the seeds in my garden today, with a vision of lush plants offering bountiful fruits for my table in one of my tomorrows. There are always variables so there is a possibility that my vision won't be realized, but today, as I plant, I hope. This is a sad and beautiful offering, Edmund. Sometimes it is difficult to embrace what whe have already been granted and to find the lesson in painful situation. Take care, Sherry

Tomorrow (Poetry) - 3/9/2008 2:43:10 AM
Yeah. There's. Tomorrow. The perseverance of the human spirit, even through untold suffering to awake to a brand new, and the possibility a healing day, is chronicled throughout the ages . . . None better than this poem .

Through It All (Poetry) - 3/4/2008 12:24:05 PM
Beautiful and soothingly lovely.... Be always safe, Karen

Through It All (Poetry) - 3/4/2008 10:17:34 AM
Sweet flow with neat rythmn breaks. Well done.

Through It All (Poetry) - 3/4/2008 4:39:17 AM
"And through it all our love's grown stronger when other hands would fold Through it all we know the fire that burns never will grow cold Through it all..." It's not the 'being in love' that isn't easy Fee, it's being apart that's so hard. Still, as Ed says in this meaningful poem / song, our love has never died. That is something to be grateful for. Thanks for this beautiful write Cuddles. At times I've doubted but your love has remained true as has mine for you.. Snuggs xxx

Through It All (Poetry) - 3/4/2008 2:03:22 AM
A beautiful tribute to the love you and Chanti share, it is never easy being in love...there are always small complications but to love long distance depends on being able to trust and accept that the one you love is always in your heart and you in hers. Well written and very smooth flow my freind. Fee

Through It All (Poetry) - 3/3/2008 4:56:28 PM
Nicely said and a bonding write. Lady J

Goodbye Hillary (Poetry) - 2/28/2008 10:58:11 PM
This is one of the reasons I would not like to be in the public eye. There has to be a time when a really unflattering shot is taken. Who can forget the infamous picture taken of the queen with a gloved finger in her nose? Hilary is by all accounts one rather intimidating and scary lady. I don't know enough about American politics to comment further. As usual, you've demonstrated your creative dexterity in this scathing yet humorous write. Chanti

Goodbye Hillary (Poetry) - 2/28/2008 12:58:57 PM
Okay, my first good laugh of the day! Let's hope your are right, but roaches have a way of crawling back again and again and again.... Be always safe, Karen

Goodbye Hillary (Poetry) - 2/28/2008 7:13:18 AM
Got to love the pictures if nothing else. I've said this to many that if we are going to have our first woman president this is not the woman that I want to represent the United States. Personally I'd vote for Whoppi if she ran...Lady J

Goodbye Hillary (Poetry) - 2/27/2008 8:38:32 PM
RUFUZ FOR PRESIDENT...he & me

Goodbye Hillary (Poetry) - 2/27/2008 7:58:48 PM
Excellent work! The very thought of Hillary in charge scares me silly! Love, annie

Goodbye Hillary (Poetry) - 2/27/2008 6:35:06 PM
We have averted a possible election here but you do make your upcoming one interesting, you neighbors to the south. Thank you, Edwin. Love and peace to you, Regis

Goodbye Hillary (Poetry) - 2/27/2008 6:35:05 PM
I thank you and Dottie my wife who I just read this to thanks you also . . . Fabulous . .

Goodbye Hillary (Poetry) - 2/27/2008 4:51:39 PM
Excellant parody and a sound commentary on one of the most notable (good or bad) candidates for the US Presidency we watching outside your country have ever seen. Fee

She (Poetry) - 12/30/2007 10:53:56 PM
Reminds me of one of my fav Fab Five group, the Beatles. Esp. the last stanza and line. Very nostalgic tone. blessin's to you and to "She" EDL, cynth'ya lewis reed

She (Poetry) - 12/28/2007 5:14:35 AM
I love your creativity and especially your gift for musical expression. I have never met anyone with so much raw talent. Of course I have the benefit of experience. I've heard you compose, play and sing. The thrill of having someone of your talent create something for me, is something I cannot express in words. If only I could... *sigh* Thank you for showing your love in ways that are truly meaningful. I just wish that you could express it in a more tangible way. I miss you love ... Snuggs xxx

She (Poetry) - 12/27/2007 12:25:11 PM
very enjoyable, really like the lyrics seems very up beat very cool!!

She (Poetry) - 12/24/2007 4:30:44 PM
Could be a hit song never know. Have a Very Merry Christmas & a Prosperous, Great 2008 Ron

She (Poetry) - 12/24/2007 3:13:03 PM
Merry Christmas & thanks for stopping by of late...Ed & Rufuz

She (Poetry) - 12/24/2007 9:37:11 AM
Wonderful song lyrics that say so much about the lady who inspired you. Fee

She (Poetry) - 12/24/2007 8:38:39 AM
Much love to go around. Lucky you two. Lady J

She (Poetry) - 12/23/2007 8:15:41 PM
This will make a wonderful song. Sounds like she can breath life into a tired soul and offer hope. Very beautiful... Be safe, Karen

She (Poetry) - 12/23/2007 6:59:07 PM
Edwin you really have a soul for music! Great stuff! Hope one day I see an album of your songs! Merry Christmas to you and yours with love, Eileen

She (Poetry) - 12/23/2007 6:33:06 PM
This is so beautiful, Edwin, I am certain it will make an excellent song. Merry Christmas and Happy New Year to you and all whom you love. Take care, Sherry

Fallen (Poetry) - 12/23/2007 5:43:03 PM
Great song Edwin and excellant lyrics. Your song tells a story of love that is unrivaled by too many other love stories because your sincerity can be felt. Fee

She (Poetry) - 12/23/2007 5:26:07 PM
Wonderful tribute to the beauty who fills your heart. You arite with passion and you exude your gratefulness in your poetry. Merry CHristmas! Love, Susan

She (Poetry) - 12/23/2007 5:12:09 PM
It sounds like she stops you in your tracks,,awesome song,,,I can sing it in my head,,, best wishes and Merry Christmas Christine

Fallen (Poetry) - 12/22/2007 12:07:43 PM
Christine below says she wishes she could hear this in song and I understand this because although the words are beautiful, the words set to music adds a completely new dimension and it's truly amazing when you can hear it sung with emotion. I'm fortunate because you sang this incredible song for me - a song that could so easily be a commercial hit. Love provides such great inspiration. You have inspired so much of my poetry and more... Snuggs x

Fallen (Poetry) - 12/21/2007 11:15:37 PM
I read this and thought "this reads like nice lyrics for a song" and then I read "Lyrics to a song I wrote a while back". :) I really like the imagery with the sand, a personal favorite. Axilea

Fallen (Poetry) - 12/21/2007 7:53:19 PM
A portrait through words that one can visualize. So very warm and tender.... Be safe, Karen

Fallen (Poetry) - 12/21/2007 5:09:48 PM
This carries such beauty and sadness at the same time,, love in the wind ,, wish I could hear it in a song. Christine

Fallen (Poetry) - 12/21/2007 4:28:26 PM
I live the feelings that you express here, Edwin. Thank you. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

Fallen (Poetry) - 12/21/2007 3:36:30 PM
Although I know not much about song writing, I do know about love and its intricacies and this song, even without the music, put my thoughts into a whirl as I heard the cry of the lover pleading for a lifeline . . . I don't understand this like, however, "never standing on my knees." Maybe I'm just not thinking straight, it is in the sawing of the day after all and I droop with the day . . .

Train (Poetry) - 12/11/2007 2:42:17 PM
Words that evoke beautiful memories that still make tears well up in my eyes. The train ride through the giant redwood forest was one of the most awe-inspiring moments of my life. I think you caught my tears on film that day. Such a beautiful write that only you could pen. Snuggs

Train (Poetry) - 12/9/2007 3:47:09 PM
well, done and enjoyed. Lady J

Train (Poetry) - 12/9/2007 12:54:02 PM
This makes me feel like I ought to ride the train some day. Nicely done, Edwin. Thank you. Love and peace to you, Regis

Train (Poetry) - 12/9/2007 7:50:33 AM
Love this! Love, annie

Train (Poetry) - 12/9/2007 3:18:58 AM
EXcellant lines for song lyrics and can almost feel myself on that old train, recalls memories of my youth when I would travel halfway across Canada on the CNR. The railways had a romance all their own and I miss that era sometimes. Nice to see you posting again Fee

Train (Poetry) - 12/8/2007 9:48:34 PM
The beauty, comfort and confidence is in this very worthy pen. How have you been? Love, Susan

Train (Poetry) - 12/8/2007 9:20:16 PM
Just lovely and the sound of the lingering lonely whistle tops it all off.... Be safe, Karen

Halloween '07 - #1 (Poetry) - 10/23/2007 6:28:24 PM
Never new Santa was after my soul, why didn't you tell me this before??? Cute and delightful.... Be safe, Karen

Halloween '07 - #1 (Poetry) - 10/23/2007 5:59:44 AM
An Elving Workshop?! Where the heck can I sign up??!!

Halloween '07 - #1 (Poetry) - 10/23/2007 4:47:02 AM
LOVE this, great write, the rhyme and flow the scary twisted message!

Halloween '07 - #1 (Poetry) - 10/23/2007 3:09:19 AM
Edwin, Do they serve Bloody Mary's at the wet bar? (lol)

Halloween '07 - #1 (Poetry) - 10/23/2007 2:37:20 AM
The best of the best! I love the way you managed to tie my two favorite seasons together in this one and the cadence...a balance between sweet domesicality and fear is excellant. Light but with just the right backdrop of fear. Well done Edwin. Fee

Halloween '07 - #1 (Poetry) - 10/22/2007 10:11:03 PM
I enjoyed your hellish humor mixed with icy lakes frozen by " Cwn Annwn". In the spirit of Menwy the bard, you have captured the essensce of Prydain. Enjoyed

Halloween '07 - #1 (Poetry) - 10/22/2007 8:32:40 PM
You know how to put the fright in fright night Edwin! Great stuff! Love, the finale!;-) ET

Halloween '07 - #1 (Poetry) - 10/22/2007 8:28:51 PM
where do i sign? how wet is the wet-bar?

Halloween '07 - #1 (Poetry) - 10/22/2007 7:47:13 PM
This is a great Halloween write! You have brought the chill of fright to all. Including the Evil Enchantress. Love, annie

We Fly (Poetry) - 10/22/2007 6:17:39 PM
Soaring!!!!!!

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.