AuthorsDen.com  Join (free) | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
   Services MarketPlace (Free to post!)
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Kim Glassman, iKellee Stone, iSandy Lender, iStacey Chillemi, iWill Clark, iMel Hathorn, iJudith Mays, i
 
Home > Carole Mathys
 

Recent Reviews for Carole Mathys


Once Upon a Memory (Poetry) - 2/18/2015 8:26:39 AM
missed your poems ... enjoyed reading ...

Once Upon a Memory (Poetry) - 2/16/2015 1:53:43 PM
Lovely! I can relate to this and to the ever-changingness and timelessness of it too. Blessings, Christine xx

Once Upon a Memory (Poetry) - 2/14/2015 9:26:49 AM
Memories- can also be the main events of your life some popping up at the strangest times. Enjoyed Carole. Always, Deborah

Once Upon a Memory (Poetry) - 2/13/2015 4:33:05 PM
A very interesting and thought provoking piece...very enjoyable.. Diana...

Once Upon a Memory (Poetry) - 2/8/2015 12:05:18 PM
An interesting look at memory lane. I found that some people alter memories to embellish their resumes. While I try to be true to what I remember when I write it down, sometimes I find, to my embarrassment, that I have altered what happened. Ron

Once Upon a Memory (Poetry) - 2/7/2015 1:51:41 PM
You been gone too long, now making a "Move over I am here comeback, with this Outstanding write A Well Penned piece....... Welcome back dear friend I am sure you've been missed here by many writers..... Love & Peace be with you William

Once Upon a Memory (Poetry) - 2/7/2015 12:36:33 PM
I find your write bittersweetly meaningful, Carole. Well done. Lovely to read from you again. Love and best wishes, Regis

Once Upon a Memory (Poetry) - 2/7/2015 12:04:41 PM
Sorta like walking down an ever-changing labyrinth which really has no end except in your own thoughts.

Once Upon a Memory (Poetry) - 2/7/2015 10:52:53 AM
It is good to mark your return to AD it's been a long time since you shared your poetry. This is a silky smooth work of great introspection Carole. May peace and love be always with you. Jon Michael,

The Scent of Roses (Poetry) - 10/16/2014 6:42:05 AM
Scents infuse our souls and bring back memories that you once thought slipped away... Always, Deborah

The Scent of Roses (Poetry) - 8/12/2014 1:00:34 PM
Beautiful expressions of loving in this one.

Renaissance (Poetry) - 1/26/2014 1:06:38 AM
I love the intertwining verse when it comes together as a kiss of poetry.

The Scent of Roses (Poetry) - 12/9/2013 5:20:00 AM
An exquisite rendering Carole. The scent of roses, pervasive, filling the heart with love fueling the soul with passion. May peace and love be always with you my dear friend. Jon Michael

The Scent of Roses (Poetry) - 12/6/2013 1:39:44 PM
Love this, Carole. Perfectly encapsulates the je-ne-sais-quoi of that heavenly lush scent that, yes, gives weight to the bones and an exquisite heaviness that is intoxicatingly love-lorn and latent with longing. xx

The Scent of Roses (Poetry) - 12/3/2013 6:00:32 PM
excellent capture ... perfect imagery ...

The Scent of Roses (Poetry) - 11/20/2013 9:01:46 PM
a well composed profoundly excellent piece Love & Peace be with you William

The Scent of Roses (Poetry) - 11/20/2013 12:18:13 PM
I am picturing someone at a funeral who is suddenly overcome by the smell of roses and grief. Ron

The Scent of Roses (Poetry) - 11/20/2013 3:28:02 AM
so very deeply felt budd

The Scent of Roses (Poetry) - 11/19/2013 6:47:37 PM
oh, this says so much, they say scent brings back a memory instantly. wonderful poetry.

The Scent of Roses (Poetry) - 11/19/2013 5:03:08 PM
I enjoyed reading your lovely poem today, the verses gave a very descriptive version of what she had experienced the hurt and pain that she can smell when she think about the scent of roses. Well- written poem.

The Scent of Roses (Poetry) - 11/19/2013 2:54:13 PM
Yep. Been there. Done that. Regrets I've had a few. All those cliches. I used to wonder why most of my memories were bad ones, and I came to think they were because of me. That I was a large part responsible for them, but lately I've come to the conclusion that other people had their share of responsibility for making them bad.

The Scent of Roses (Poetry) - 11/19/2013 2:46:41 PM
This is beautiful.. for me it is the scent of lilies..)) Myrna

Renaissance (Poetry) - 11/15/2013 5:47:24 AM
What lovely work!! It is soooo good to see you here, Carole.. to see you both here with a collaboration! Myrna

Renaissance (Poetry) - 11/14/2013 1:05:26 PM
excellently composed you proclaimed your return with this classical poem rightfully titled Renaissance Good to see you writing again welcome back...... Love & Peace be with you William

Lonely Empty Arms (Poetry) - 11/13/2013 8:39:59 PM
You have written some memorable lines in this romantic piece...nothing gets my attention more than the power of love in verses. Bravo

Renaissance (Poetry) - 11/13/2013 8:37:44 PM
Very well done

Renaissance (Poetry) - 11/13/2013 10:23:49 AM
Dear Carole I was happy to read your poem. pure chance proclaimed a poetic challenge sparking a creative flow "invading the long silence" Love Emile

Renaissance (Poetry) - 11/13/2013 8:07:14 AM
Enjoyed, Carole and Jon...NICE to see you back Carole! Always, Deborah

Renaissance (Poetry) - 11/13/2013 7:42:55 AM
It's about time… I was wondering where ya'all went? I can understand the Hoosier haze, look what happened to John Mellencamp and even worse, Jim Nabors. ;-) My brother lives in Indiana and can't wait to go to Florida from December to March. Jon Michael, I don't know what your excuse is? Perhaps too much of those good old Eastern shore chemical plant chemicals. Looking forward to more fruitful forthcomings from friends… Ron

Renaissance (Poetry) - 11/13/2013 6:18:04 AM
i enjoyed this well written piece very much budd

Renaissance (Poetry) - 11/13/2013 4:34:08 AM
Beautifully penned... Anna

Renaissance (Poetry) - 11/12/2013 2:13:08 PM
To me your words are the binding threads between yourself and and a newfound or newly regenerated love. As one that had thought that the time of new love was far gone from my life along came the wonderful lady that has been my wife for the past seventeen months and, though we do not write together, we do live and love together. I sense that your words might well be my feelings. So glad to know that you are back with us, Carole. Mark

Renaissance (Poetry) - 11/12/2013 11:40:56 AM
Yesss! It has been a l-o-n-g time my friend, and I have missed you. After reading this poem of your thoughts while you were away I am happy to conclude that you are back to stay. Yesss! Again.

Renaissance (Poetry) - 11/12/2013 11:38:46 AM
I love the images that you have shared and the way they awaken thoughts and emotions; a lovely collaborative offering. Thank you for sharing it, Carole. Love and best wishes, Regis

Renaissance (Poetry) - 11/12/2013 11:38:04 AM
Wow! Some collaboration. Even I need a cigarette.

A Lady Dressed in Trouble (Poetry) - 10/13/2012 10:22:18 AM
I love the ambiance of intrigue and mystery in this, and your character is enticing as well. Thank you for sharing, Carole. Love and best wishes, Regis

A Lady Dressed in Trouble (Poetry) - 9/20/2012 11:04:54 AM
Love this you both Enjoyed the "Sam spade touch" Love &peace William

Arthritis (Poetry) - 5/18/2012 7:53:41 PM
I know you feel the pain unable to do little things one thought simple once Praying you feel better Love & peace be with you William

A Lady Dressed in Trouble (Poetry) - 4/4/2012 12:27:58 PM
oooo... what next?! This surely is just a taster... otherwise you're BOTH in trouble!! :)) As seamless as her well-turned stocking, you two! :)) Can't wait to see what lies beyond that fringe... xx

A Lady Dressed in Trouble (Poetry) - 4/3/2012 9:39:17 PM
oh what fun! well done, carole & jon! blessings, carolyn

A Lady Dressed in Trouble (Poetry) - 4/2/2012 6:59:12 PM
Excellent seamless,collab...I'm looking forward to the book! Wishing you both much success and happiness! ET

A Lady Dressed in Trouble (Poetry) - 4/2/2012 6:54:23 PM
Very nicely done...excellent collaboration on such a great theme

A Lady Dressed in Trouble (Poetry) - 4/2/2012 8:36:22 AM
Carole, This is like a film of the forties, a beautiful dame and a detective who doesn't know any better...Love it! Always, Deborah

A Lady Dressed in Trouble (Poetry) - 4/2/2012 4:26:26 AM
Awesome!!!! Unfolds like a 40's movie! Loved the phrasing! Each verse wraps itself around the next....well done you two! Anna

A Lady Dressed in Trouble (Poetry) - 4/1/2012 11:11:27 AM
I love the perspective in this, so much fun! Glorious collaborating, you guys! Will there be more to come? I hope so, and the book... Blessings, Christine

A Lady Dressed in Trouble (Poetry) - 4/1/2012 8:16:56 AM
I felt like I was listening to an old radio narrative of a flat foot dick about to get an interesting case. Jon Michael, she does wonders. Ron

A Lady Dressed in Trouble (Poetry) - 4/1/2012 8:01:35 AM
Excellent collab, Carole and Jon Michael! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Texas, Karen Lynn. :D

A Lady Dressed in Trouble (Poetry) - 3/31/2012 6:20:05 PM
"...that husky polish rubbed there by money" ah, yes! and everything else that goes with it - the disaster package but such an enchanting alluring seductive package Congratulations to you both, Carole and Jon, for this so well-written work john

A Lady Dressed in Trouble (Poetry) - 3/31/2012 5:16:51 PM
Ah, I wrote a forties-gumshoe novel a couple of years ago just to get it out of my system. I called it Ram Slade (Sam Spade?). Hah! Turned out to be a pretty darn good book. This delightful collaboration put me in mind of it. Great poem!

A Lady Dressed in Trouble (Poetry) - 3/31/2012 4:16:00 PM
If that's not background, or forefront for "Bogy". Your words bring the image immediately forward. What would this fashionably slinky broad want with a "Shamus", huh? The black bird possibly. Good to hear from you again, Carole. Mark

Lonely Empty Arms (Poetry) - 1/11/2012 7:58:40 AM
THIS is the kind of poetry that touches my heart, soul mind and spirit! Soulmates merged forever as ONE! I am definitely saving this one..thank you Carol.. Blessings, Vesna :)

Just Beyond This Door (Poetry) - 12/2/2011 8:29:07 PM
powerfully passionate ...

Just Beyond This Door (Poetry) - 11/29/2011 1:40:28 PM
Oh, this breaks my heart, but written so masterfully! "some have clearly been discarded others were still very much cherished hands clasped in the palms of loved ones who wouldn't let go" I'll never let go. They are all vintage gems. Blessings, Christine

Just Beyond This Door (Poetry) - 11/28/2011 4:27:23 PM
Deeply moving and sad, Carole, and written with sensitivity and genuine care; your images are perfect for theme and place. John

Just Beyond This Door (Poetry) - 11/28/2011 3:34:41 PM
a few still echoed the sounds of their lives the way an empty shell might produce a song when the wind blows across its opening or if brought to ear may hum the music of the sea the soul’s essence no longer seen in empty eyes You have walked the fine line between pain and documentary so well here, Carole - and left us with a haunting picture that is both devastating and deeply moving. And this closing metaphor that is so sensitive and visual is quite superb. My heart aches for all concerned. xx

Just Beyond This Door (Poetry) - 11/28/2011 1:03:18 PM
I've visited that sad place too, Carole....God bless them all! Very well phrased piece! Anna

Just Beyond This Door (Poetry) - 11/28/2011 8:04:58 AM
This piece came to mind as I was visiting the Alzheimer's wing for the first time in two years since my mother was there. It is a very sad place for me to visit, but my friend's dad is there now and I went with her.

Just Beyond This Door (Poetry) - 11/28/2011 6:52:50 AM
Carole, Nursing homes have not changed much...assisted living is much better, but more costly. Your description is one that can be seen without ever being there...Thank you. Always, Deborah

Just Beyond This Door (Poetry) - 11/27/2011 5:26:36 PM
YOU HAVE 'TOUCHED' ON THE TREMENDOUS SADNESS THAT LIES...JUST BEYOND THAT DOOR. WELL DONE AND THANKS FOR SHARING. LOVE, BLESSINGS AND FAITH...JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Just Beyond This Door (Poetry) - 11/27/2011 4:13:49 PM
How realistically sad. What a shame that those that have spent their lives supporting others must finish their lives in such a depressing atmosphere. Great, thoughtful poem, Carole. Mark

Just Beyond This Door (Poetry) - 11/27/2011 12:56:28 PM
I've just returned from a nursing home visit with my mother...the stark, melancholy atmosphere you painted is the same as the photographed images in my mind of that visit...joy is seldom a visitor...parades of emergency vehicles, physicians and the pallid faces of new arrivals on stretchers or wheelchairs...and the frequent hearse dispersed for their penultimate ride...if ever dismay and fear had a face, it is these facilities... "Jesus please help me", "oh Lord I need you to help me now", the frequency pleas ring out from weak, trembling voices not louder than than shadows on the walls...Carole, there is great passion and familiarity in this work...you know the circumstances and the places well... I bid you love and peace my very dear friend...Jon Michael

A Blanket of Heat (Poetry) - 10/26/2011 11:27:22 AM
... I don't know how I missed this excellent piece, Carole, but even now, listening to the deluge storming outside my upstairs, darkened window, your powers of evocation bring me central to this experience. There is a latent expectancy about this and yet, at the same time, a sluggishness suggestive of no-change and inertia. This is excellent writing, paced and controlled and I particularly like: as shimmering heat ghosts hovering over black top roads in sluggish cadences Your use of heavy vowel-sounds and shushing s's is superb! :)) xx

Whispers of Spring (Poetry) - 10/15/2011 1:03:11 PM
This is a work of art.

A Blanket of Heat (Poetry) - 10/10/2011 2:15:16 PM
Bold and unique images that recall to mind and body the sweltering mid-West summers I endured without air conditioning way more than a half-century ago. Your ending lines of "darkness only covers the heat that is waiting to invade the new day" explain why I now live in a mild Southern California area. Oh how I love the day I decided to "Go west, young man. Go west." Wonderful work, Carole. Richard

Dispatchers Are Invisible (Poetry) - 9/26/2011 6:02:59 PM
Carole, I can visualize a place of frenetic activity -- with a lone soul to answer to the needs of dozens at one time -- a place where emotions must at least be held in abeyance or take a toll that could not be coped with -- yours was a noble cause -- to reach out and rescue lives on the edge -- an unsung hero of consequential dimension -- I bid you love and peace my dear friend -- Jon Michael

A Blanket of Heat (Poetry) - 8/23/2011 6:12:35 AM
The first line got me... I said something quite similar just yesterday so this made me smile.. Sorry it's taken me so long to read but unfortunately I have had some major issues with my eyes so my 'to do' list seems to never get finished these days.. excellent work, my friend, as you have always done... Myrna

The Old Journal (Poetry) - 8/13/2011 9:11:50 PM
How Could I have ever missed this jewel of a Poem I must apologize, for the many time I've been absent from the den and through my own fault miss out on treasures such as this well penned Carole Love & Peace be with you William

A Blanket of Heat (Poetry) - 8/13/2011 9:02:33 PM
Carole this piece is excellently composed awesome imagery I can picture a hot humid dog day afternoon in a small lazy Mid western town Like several scenes I've had the the pleasure Of viewing on the sliver screen and you are that "Director" Love & Peace be with you William

A Blanket of Heat (Poetry) - 8/11/2011 7:48:03 AM
you've captured being covered under such a blanket perfectly ...

A Blanket of Heat (Poetry) - 8/8/2011 9:08:56 PM
This about sums up this summer for sure, for just about everyone! And it is really well-written.

A Blanket of Heat (Poetry) - 8/8/2011 3:51:57 PM
I've heard about the heat waves in parts of the USA; can't relate at all....because here in eastern Canada it's anything but hot....we are starting to mildew though....my heart goes out to those in the heat who have nowhere to get away from it.... Anna

A Blanket of Heat (Poetry) - 8/7/2011 11:13:09 AM
I HEAR THE HEAT HAS BEEN MERCILESS IN SOME AREAS...YOUR IMAGERY IS VIVID...TO THE POINT WHERE THIS READER HAS MUCH SYMPATHY FOR YOU?...OR OTHERS UNDER ITS ATTACK. I'M IN ATLANTA, GA...IT'S HOT HERE, BUT NOT LIKE THE PICTURE YOU'VE PAINTED. WELL DONE, CAROLE, AND THANKS FOR SHARING. LOVE, BLESSINGS & FAITH... JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

A Blanket of Heat (Poetry) - 8/7/2011 11:11:17 AM
Carole, Yes,it certainly has been hotter than hot everywhere. Great poetry...stay Cool! Always, Deborah

A Blanket of Heat (Poetry) - 8/7/2011 10:24:22 AM
Very nicely expressed Carole...well done. fee

A Blanket of Heat (Poetry) - 8/6/2011 8:05:45 PM
May a cool rain soon find you, Carole; very effective in conveying your experience. Love and best wishes, Regis

A Blanket of Heat (Poetry) - 8/6/2011 3:44:48 PM
So sorry, Carole, that you, along with so many millions of others are suffering from this terrible heat wave. Stay cool, my friend, and pray that the electricity doesn't blow. Mark

A Blanket of Heat (Poetry) - 8/6/2011 2:16:49 PM
"...searching for a stray breeze"...yes! and you're right, night's not much of a relief; this summer, you've been hit hard over there and you have my sympathy. Wonderful to see you back, Carole, and to enjoy your excellent writing. John

A Blanket of Heat (Poetry) - 8/6/2011 1:16:12 PM
Well done, Carole. I'm happy to be sitting in front of a fan right now. You give such vivid descriptions of the smothering heat! Whew! Connie

A Blanket of Heat (Poetry) - 8/6/2011 12:59:57 PM
As always, Carol, marvelous writing of a hot topic that reminds me how lucky I am to live within speaking range of the gulls and the ocean breezes which I'd love to share with you. -gene.

A Blanket of Heat (Poetry) - 8/6/2011 11:34:44 AM
After reading this I am happy being "dressed up in winter " on this side of the world!! Great "climatic" offering ;)!! Love Tinka

A Blanket of Heat (Poetry) - 8/6/2011 10:40:03 AM
Carole, it's "summertime summertime sum sum summertime" and the air temperature has been high and the humidity with it. As for myself, I prefer hot weather to cold anytime. I know that in some sections of the country the heat has been a problem with some lives lost and drought conditions. Your poem relates the drama unfolding in many towns and cities. It is just marvelous to see you offer us a new poem to savor. I have missed your poetry. I bid you love and peace my dear friend. Jon Michael

A Blanket of Heat (Poetry) - 8/6/2011 8:58:54 AM
I remember growing up in a small town in Arkansas. In the summertime it was hot. Sometimes records were broken. We didn't have air conditioning. I don't recall people going on and on about the heat. It was summer. We knew it got hot in the summer. It still does. Some years it gets hotter than in other years. I love you Carole, just had to have my say. The poem was constructed wonderful as yours always are.

Whispers of Spring (Poetry) - 8/3/2011 11:00:33 PM
your kus are all individually lovely beautifully composed each in their own Love & Peace be with you William

Twilight Ice (Poetry) - 6/7/2011 12:33:42 PM
I do love your style, Carole. You have a delicate flow and your pen is so full of magic. This is soft and beautiful. Hugs, CJ

Arthritis (Poetry) - 6/7/2011 12:32:17 PM
An excellent description of the malady, Carole ... but told with panache and beautiful imagery, as I've come to expect from your work. I, too, have arthritis and I'm trying to hold it at bay by going to the gym several times a week. So far, so good, although some days hurt more than others. Hugs, CJ

Whispers of Spring (Poetry) - 6/7/2011 12:29:50 PM
"... a gust of sparrows ..." Excellent! I love your use of imagery to paint such lovely lines. Very well done, Carole. Hugs, CJ

Whispers of Spring (Poetry) - 6/5/2011 9:48:27 AM
Totally enchanting write, Carole! Well done, Carolyn

Whispers of Spring (Poetry) - 5/18/2011 5:14:41 PM
you drew a lovely picture-i love cherry blossoms, i love the hope that springs brings, the frame it creates... for summer's beauty. well done- jch

Whispers of Spring (Poetry) - 5/2/2011 12:37:57 PM
Carole, in words of considerable beauty and intelligent description you have shared the special ambiance of Spring upon an awakening land. Love the photograph. The parasol is an impressive catch. It is marvelous to see your work grace the den once again. I bid you love and peace my dear friend. Jon Michael

Whispers of Spring (Poetry) - 4/29/2011 7:01:42 AM
So very beautiful sweet lady..... love the photo..sighh...stay safe and well..Hugss

Whispers of Spring (Poetry) - 4/28/2011 3:57:15 AM
Absolutely enchanting...each one of them!!!! Keepers! Anna

Whispers of Spring (Poetry) - 4/28/2011 3:48:02 AM
Good to see you again, Carole, and to read these delights..and i've fallen completely in love with that snail and the patient patio..oh yes! John

Whispers of Spring (Poetry) - 4/27/2011 4:19:08 PM
Full of personality and your incredible gift for words! Christine

Outside my Car Window (Poetry) - 4/27/2011 4:13:15 PM
Next time try your real smile. It could make someone's day! This is unique and very enjoyable. Connie

Whispers of Spring (Poetry) - 4/27/2011 4:02:55 PM
Carole, from my view the print of the poem is a nice size, no problem. Each of these segments is wonderful! The first one captured my heart immediately, and the rest followed through in style. Whisper loudly, Spring! Connie

Whispers of Spring (Poetry) - 4/27/2011 3:37:27 PM
Gorgeous capture in image and in verse! Very well penned, Carole; brava! (((HUGS)) and much love, your friend in Texas, Karen Lynn. :D

Whispers of Spring (Poetry) - 4/27/2011 2:41:54 PM
Carole, Aaahh, spring...you captured it well! Always, Deborah

Whispers of Spring (Poetry) - 4/27/2011 2:40:52 PM
Excellant work Carole... fee

Whispers of Spring (Poetry) - 4/27/2011 2:32:14 PM
So sweet, the sensations of spring after a hard, cold winter. So nice reading you again, my friend. Mark

Whispers of Spring (Poetry) - 4/27/2011 12:35:10 PM
Love the way you whisper, Carol. Spring lives in these lovely poems. And this one is definitely meL pink bloosoms fall I am torn between looking up or down Yes! -gene.

Whispers of Spring (Poetry) - 4/27/2011 12:24:24 PM
Lovely spring images and feelings well-shared, Carole. Thank you. Love and best wishes, Regis

Whispers of Spring (Poetry) - 4/27/2011 12:02:47 PM
The piece was difficult to read but well worth it. Outstanding job, Carole. Namaste Tony

Whispers of Spring (Poetry) - 4/27/2011 11:27:56 AM
...so sorry that the print is sooooo small,that is not the was I entered it. Tried several times to correct it, but was unable to. So sorry Carole~

Whispers of Spring (Poetry) - 4/27/2011 11:03:45 AM
Well, well, look who showed up. Good to see you and doubly good to read your wonderful spring poetry. II could sit before my computer for days and never come up with anythings so lovely.

Outside my Car Window (Poetry) - 4/16/2011 9:25:34 PM
what a marvelous capture this is, poetess! peace & blessings, carolyn

Outside my Car Window (Poetry) - 4/16/2011 8:16:52 AM
So well done, Carole; you have vividly recalled and aptly shared the essence of that moment and possibilities beyond it. Thank you. Love and best wishes, Regis

Outside my Car Window (Poetry) - 4/10/2011 12:37:32 AM
Fine capture of a moment, Carole, just enough to fire imagination...and stir longing or at least possibility. Great control in the writing leaves the reader thoroughly satisfied. John

Outside my Car Window (Poetry) - 4/8/2011 10:16:54 AM
I hope this correspondence does not send us our seperate ways. I like reading you to much so. Namaste Tony

Outside my Car Window (Poetry) - 4/5/2011 11:19:51 AM
I too have missed your words, Carole. If you had flashed that plastic smile at me, well, yes, it would have made my day as I drove along whistling a happy tune. -gene.

Outside my Car Window (Poetry) - 4/4/2011 8:24:39 AM
Very moving poem,Carole! Good to see you on board!;-)

Outside my Car Window (Poetry) - 4/4/2011 4:17:31 AM
Wonderful writing sweet lady..glad to see you posting ...keep smiling always..your very beautiful...Hugss

Outside my Car Window (Poetry) - 4/3/2011 5:24:53 PM
a most fantastic enjoyable write he wasn't worth a second look if he drove away after one of your lovely smiles love & peace be with you he was the loser William

Outside my Car Window (Poetry) - 4/3/2011 4:12:39 PM
Carole, it has been a while since you have shared your creative poetry with the den. I have missed it. This rendering lets me know you have not lost that magical touch of the pen. You uniquely create the small environ we enter when driving our cars. We feel a sense of some isolation, yet still vulnerable and exposed to a myriad of potential unpleasant encounters. Or perhaps a very pleasant encounter that only materializes in our imagination. I very much like your mode of detachment for the circumstance with, "I paste that plastic smile onto my face". As a man I have experienced a few of the looks in my direction when harmlessly glancing at an attractive lady while sitting at a traffic light. "We drifted off to our private lives" is a return to reality statement of depth. I bid you much love and peace my dear friend. Jon Michael

Outside my Car Window (Poetry) - 4/3/2011 3:45:20 PM
Entertaining reflection Carole, and uplifting. (I have secretly observed that a lot of guys seem very intent on picking their noses at red lights and I'm so often trying not to look so I don't embarrass them :)) Blessings, Christine

Outside my Car Window (Poetry) - 4/3/2011 3:20:41 PM
Great writing, Carole; well done! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Texas, Karen Lynn. :D

Outside my Car Window (Poetry) - 4/3/2011 2:18:51 PM
In our highly mobile society I'm rather sure we all have those frozen moments of distant recognition.... or desire. For me it is usually standing in line at a store or the post office. Matter of fact I did write a poem entitled, "The Lady in Line." Great hearing from you again, Carole. I hope all is well.

Outside my Car Window (Poetry) - 4/3/2011 1:52:32 PM
Carole, You have a beautiful smile! Always, Deborah

Outside my Car Window (Poetry) - 4/3/2011 1:10:08 PM
I often wonder how easily we sometimes exchange emotions with other drivers as we see them...when they are angry or rude we usually respond in kind, if we see them blasting their radios and singing along it often triggers us to do the same, and if they appear solemn then we have a tendency to look away and keep our eyes on the road... \fee

Outside my Car Window (Poetry) - 4/3/2011 12:14:55 PM
Ah, I was so happy to see something by you, Carole, it has been a while. I wrote one similar not long ago, but I was in a parking lot. The looks we get and the looks we give never seems to fade with age. I still look, but these days is is merely admiration for a fine-tuned form or a wonderful (not plastic) smile. I get looks back sometimes that says, it's okay old guy, I don't mind, check me out. In fact just got back from walking my mutt at the library alongside the bayou and had one of those experiences. Good to see you here again.

I Remember You (Poetry) - 3/3/2011 7:18:53 AM
Such a beautiful poem, Such longing to feel that love again. God bless. Baz

Drawer of Memories (Poetry) - 2/11/2011 8:46:46 PM
Carole, your words are magical in their content and the images are beautiful upon the mind and imagination. Amor

Twilight Ice (Poetry) - 1/27/2011 12:11:40 PM
Carole, this rings of winter and the beautiful images that comes with ice crystals, snow and icy winds...however I still shudder in the cold and seek warmth in avoidance of it. Beautiful writing. Amor

Arthritis (Poetry) - 1/23/2011 8:19:02 AM
"I will not condone this invader as it chips away my form walking beside me this insatiable shadow demands more and more" I understand exactly where you are coming from. Arthritis is nasty because it stiffens your joints. I've tried my best not to let it stiffen my mind by using a wheelchair when my wife and I go anywhere where I have to do much walking. I like your poem and am wondering if that is you in the picture above it. rege

Twilight Ice (Poetry) - 1/23/2011 2:30:29 AM
you bring warmth to winter's chill. be well, carolyn

Visuals of Spring - (Tanka - 5--7-5-7-7-) (Poetry) - 1/22/2011 6:31:28 PM
on the patio under a blanket of stars crickets start their songs lonesome train whistles join in small town nighttime serenade As a youngster, the monstrosity and power of steam trains obsessed me, particularly at night when their mournful whistle told me that somewhere in the darkness, travelers were speeding toward their destinations in the bright comfort of a well equipped passenger car. I have lots of trains running in my basement den about 8-10 inches from the ceiling. My grandsons love to visit to spend time down there. rege

Twilight Ice (Poetry) - 1/18/2011 11:09:11 AM
B e a u t i f u l !!

Words on the Wind (Poetry) - 1/13/2011 4:53:17 PM
will there be more when the winds blow in and stars go blind as darkness wraps you within will the winds remember the words you left behind A lot of pathos here--makes you wonder what it is all about. rege

Twilight Ice (Poetry) - 1/12/2011 11:19:41 PM
Carole, each one is utterly captivating! beautiful work! Love, eileen

Twilight Ice (Poetry) - 1/12/2011 1:14:03 PM
Carole this is gorgeous work. The images as crisp as a winter day.

Spring Storm (Poetry) - 1/12/2011 8:52:58 AM
"while faint images crawled the hallway floors loneliness was present as if pure purpose encased in impatience pierced and filled the void with an oppressive sense of bleakness" I must admit that I hate gloomy days, but when a lightning storm is brewing, I go out and sit on my back porch and watch it unfold while my wife hides inside. rege

Drawer of Memories (Poetry) - 1/12/2011 8:31:18 AM
How true, how true is "Drawer of Memories" in all of our lives as we grow interminably older. Rege

Twilight Ice (Poetry) - 1/11/2011 5:41:39 PM
A delicate and captivating piece of writing...So skilfully presented...I loved it! Hugs, Diana...

Twilight Ice (Poetry) - 1/11/2011 10:22:21 AM
Carole, such are the moments (beautifully captured) that make winter a worthwhile experience (even when we shore lovers) are expecting another 8 inches tonight. -gene.

Twilight Ice (Poetry) - 1/10/2011 1:41:58 PM
I'm glad these are written in warm ink, Carole, as I wouldn't want any of them to fade - each one unique (as snowflakes are!) and capturing a quintessential "something" that is as fresh and as invigorating as that first intake of frosty air. Beautifully crafted and finely tuned. Very cool! :)) xx

Twilight Ice (Poetry) - 1/10/2011 12:36:17 PM
A Beautiful write Carole Your presented scene send chills up my spine But would you believe I am in Georgie visiting Grandchildren and it snowed here 6 inches First time in over One Hundred years and I Got caught in it......... we also had a white Christmas here........ Great reading your work again Love & Peace be with you Happy New Year to you and your family William

Twilight Ice (Poetry) - 1/10/2011 5:12:56 AM
Absolutely delightful Ku's, Carole!!!! Loved them all! Anna

Twilight Ice (Poetry) - 1/10/2011 5:12:20 AM
Perfectly wrought vignettes..never easy to achieve this level of control, Carole, and still capture the essential expression and quality of feeling. John

Twilight Ice (Poetry) - 1/10/2011 3:09:53 AM
Beautiful poetry and image, Carole; well done! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Texas, Karen Lynn. :D

Twilight Ice (Poetry) - 1/10/2011 1:53:57 AM
BEAUTIFUL POEM!!!!!!!!! Liana Margiva

Twilight Ice (Poetry) - 1/9/2011 9:40:17 PM
Carole, Beautiful, descriptive poetry. Always, Deborah

Haunted Hotel (Poetry) - 1/9/2011 6:27:44 PM
Likewise, I enjoyed "Haunted Hotel." For whatever reason, I'll make sure NOT to check in on the 13th floor.

Twilight Ice (Poetry) - 1/9/2011 6:26:22 PM
Beautiful poem Carole. I can picture the ice. Many years ago, I used to skate.

Twilight Ice (Poetry) - 1/9/2011 5:18:10 PM
Each piece like a snowflake, intricate and unique, contributes a nuanced sense of this wintry framework. Wonderfully wrought.

Twilight Ice (Poetry) - 1/9/2011 2:54:43 PM
Beautiful writing sweet lady as always sure is nice to read you again..sorry I haven't been commenting been busy with family matters...stay safe and well Hugsss

Twilight Ice (Poetry) - 1/9/2011 12:53:43 PM
Your haiku is excellent. I am still working on a 3-5-3, Great write, Carole. PEACE and LOVE TONY

Twilight Ice (Poetry) - 1/9/2011 12:32:57 PM
Perfect Haiku's depicting the season chilling effects

Twilight Ice (Poetry) - 1/9/2011 11:30:05 AM
Profoundly magical, Carole. This is beauty that just melts the heart! Be well, Christine

Twilight Ice (Poetry) - 1/9/2011 11:25:54 AM
Although I often curse the cold, I am so glad I live in a place that has such distinct lines between the seasons. I could so imagine that fishing rod that like mine now sits isolated in the trunk of the car while the snow and ice on the lake take precedence. fee

Twilight Ice (Poetry) - 1/9/2011 11:18:19 AM
Such apt and timely slices of winter shared via haiku; lovely offering, Carole. Thank you. Love and best wishes, Regis

Twilight Ice (Poetry) - 1/9/2011 11:11:00 AM
Even within the ice the snow and all that winter brings there are always those thoughts that make it All worth while...nice work Carole...

Twilight Ice (Poetry) - 1/9/2011 10:58:34 AM
Carole, this is a work of art my dear friend. You captured the stark beauty of the icy cold and snow. You also captured the power of the human spirit to prevail and appreciate. I bid you love and peace my dear friend. Jon Michael

Twilight Ice (Poetry) - 1/9/2011 10:43:40 AM
Even through this bleak winter, the human spirit can find beauty as so aptly spoken through your words, Carole. Mark

Autumn Shadows (Poetry) - 1/1/2011 6:56:09 AM
Doesn't get any better than this Carole...you always have that soft whispering emotion of love, romance, and that mystical feeling of Nature...a blending of thoughts that captures this reader within reflection... exceptional work... Happy New Year!!!

Spring Storm (Poetry) - 12/31/2010 7:53:45 AM
Lovely writing, Carole. I so enjoy the rain. Your depiction of this scene is moving. -=ra=-

The Old Journal (Poetry) - 12/30/2010 9:37:57 AM
One of your finest...love it!! Love Tinka

Choices (Poetry) - 12/12/2010 5:39:08 PM
The frivolity of youth and inevitability of our capture by and awakening to youth are so ably portrayed in this piece. Good work, Carole.

The Old Journal (Poetry) - 11/29/2010 6:12:44 PM
one of your very best creations, carole. sublimly captivating, deeply felt. lovely, lovely, lovely... be well, poetess, carolyn

The Old Journal (Poetry) - 11/23/2010 1:11:08 PM
like the mystery to this, Carole. Like the opening paragraphs of a novel, I want to know whether she has entered the world of the "old journal" and now exists on another plane, or rather she has left the "old" world behind... A total gift for Spielberg to run with! Love it, xx

The Old Journal (Poetry) - 11/6/2010 5:21:35 AM
nice work Carol... even the memories will all eventually wash away... just as us...

The Old Journal (Poetry) - 11/4/2010 11:20:52 AM
Carole the word for this is majestic, also poignant.

Autumn Shadows (Poetry) - 11/4/2010 11:19:43 AM
Oh how gorgeous is this! Mystical, enchanting romantic.

The Old Journal (Poetry) - 11/4/2010 8:50:50 AM
Carole, this was completely enchanting!!!! A definite keeper....it touched my soul!! Hugs, Anna

The Old Journal (Poetry) - 11/4/2010 6:23:17 AM
This touches the core...beautiful expressions of deep emotions~

Arthritis (Poetry) - 11/4/2010 4:12:54 AM
I feel these lines, Carole, I really do. Add Fibro to the mix and OUCH. We persevere, though. Excellent write. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

The Old Journal (Poetry) - 11/4/2010 4:12:03 AM
This one reaches out and takes the reader where you are ... beautifully penned, Carole. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

The Old Journal (Poetry) - 11/4/2010 1:29:43 AM
EXCELLENT!!!!!!!!!!!!! I LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!!!! Liana Margiva

The Old Journal (Poetry) - 11/3/2010 7:09:57 PM
Carole, Returning to the past with saddness... Very revealing. Always, Deborah

The Old Journal (Poetry) - 11/3/2010 5:50:59 PM
You have recreated and expressed the experience very vividly through you verses here, Carole. Thank you. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

The Old Journal (Poetry) - 11/3/2010 4:12:14 PM
Very nicely written. Namaste

The Old Journal (Poetry) - 11/3/2010 3:23:48 PM
Extremely beautifully written, Carole. So often memories -- no matter how old or under what conditions when originally created -- some memories are always with us and not only with us but, be it/they joyful or painful, the memories become magnified within the passing of years. Your friend, Mark

The Old Journal (Poetry) - 11/3/2010 3:16:50 PM
Exceptionally realised expression, Carole, and richly charged emotion without going over the top. This is very fine indeed. Yes! John

The Old Journal (Poetry) - 11/3/2010 2:29:29 PM
Very beautifully written piece of work filled with an energy all its own.

The Old Journal (Poetry) - 11/3/2010 12:54:31 PM
I love this elegant and profound poem because the truth is it all hurts, it does, and you take us on that familiar journey. Blessings, Christine

The Old Journal (Poetry) - 11/3/2010 12:31:09 PM
Carole, what a beautiful story of memoirs and lost love. Every line traces an emotion with an electric quality subdued. Change and doubt ring out in the rich tones of a questioning heart. A powerful journal left in the void and the closing of an era of love lost. Beautiful my dear friend. Love and peace to you. Jon Michael

The Old Journal (Poetry) - 11/3/2010 12:28:11 PM
"and loneliness seemed perched / on phone lines like crow" As good a definition of sadness as I believe I have ever read, Carole. The poem oozed so much sadness and loneliness I could almost taste it. I'm saving this 'un.

Autumn Shadows (Poetry) - 11/2/2010 2:15:33 PM
the shadows shifted in a wind dance across the wooden deck as if seeking the fire’s warmth tossing our silhouettes behind us draped upon the wall in harmony they raise spectral wine glasses the wall catching the crimson glow ... such a vivid capture that speaks a mystery all its own, Carole! Magical and yet so real. Wonderful spark and sparkle of life in this write. Excellent! xx

Autumn Shadows (Poetry) - 11/2/2010 12:02:36 PM
Oh I just love this piece...enjoyed!! Love Tinka

Autumn Shadows (Poetry) - 11/1/2010 9:27:23 AM
The images in this piece were profound and lifelike.

Autumn Shadows (Poetry) - 11/1/2010 4:09:29 AM
Wow! Beautiful poety!!! Anna

Autumn Shadows (Poetry) - 11/1/2010 1:39:31 AM
VERY BEAUTIFUL!!!!!!!!!!! I LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!!! Liana Margiva

Autumn Shadows (Poetry) - 10/31/2010 8:55:07 PM
Dear Carole, this is a beautiful poem. A French romance and especially when you write: "I pursued your promise of more" Love emile

Autumn Shadows (Poetry) - 10/31/2010 5:20:33 AM
Carole, Very romantic Always, Deborah

Autumn Shadows (Poetry) - 10/30/2010 8:55:35 PM
Carole, I love the sensuality all over this one. Your last line, the frosting on the cake.. Nice one! Peace, love and light, Amber

Autumn Shadows (Poetry) - 10/30/2010 8:23:31 PM
certainly satisfies my thirst for a sensually stimulating poem ...

Autumn Shadows (Poetry) - 10/30/2010 5:22:39 PM
Stunning Carole..viusals dance in my head~

Autumn Shadows (Poetry) - 10/30/2010 5:18:55 PM
Carole, the killer lines in this romantic interlude are many and formidable my dear friend. But it is the tender ambiance and the gifted stitching of mood and emotion that I find alluring. You reach out across the distance and embrace the reader's romantic impulses. Another rendering with silky smoothness and soul captivating experience. Love and peace to you. Jon Michael

Autumn Shadows (Poetry) - 10/30/2010 4:29:51 PM
atmospheric nirvana, carole. very well done. carolyn

Autumn Shadows (Poetry) - 10/30/2010 3:59:55 PM
Sensual and sexy! Best Wishes, Christine

Autumn Shadows (Poetry) - 10/30/2010 3:35:18 PM
elegance, autumn perceptions morph to witchcraft medicine, in vino veritas. excellent verse!!!

Autumn Shadows (Poetry) - 10/30/2010 3:30:50 PM
Colorfully romantic with such deep emotions intertwined... Be always safe, Karen

Autumn Shadows (Poetry) - 10/30/2010 2:51:40 PM
There are truly some very lovely lines throughout this romantic offering of poetry, Carole. Thank you for sharing this gift. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

Autumn Shadows (Poetry) - 10/30/2010 2:44:16 PM
Fine writing, Carole, no doubt at all; I'm particularly taken with, "...the moon was its narrowest, a pale silver sliver, a smear on the night..." and again with, "...the shadows shifted in a wind dance..." and the ending is perfection. John

Autumn Shadows (Poetry) - 10/30/2010 2:41:21 PM
Painted in the words of a true poet.

Autumn Shadows (Poetry) - 10/30/2010 1:47:39 PM
Lovely piece, Carole. Namaste.

Autumn Shadows (Poetry) - 10/30/2010 1:05:56 PM
Very lovely poem that transcends age as I, at my age, feel myself... and would happily will myself into being drawn into the "rhythm of the night" with the woman that lives within my heart. Mark

Autumn Shadows (Poetry) - 10/30/2010 12:54:40 PM
Last line worked for me. The gist of the whole poem. Beautiful articulated through this well-written poem to get to that last line. Stand. Clap.Clap. Take a bow.

Autumn Shadows (Poetry) - 10/30/2010 12:49:20 PM
Every now and then I'll read a line that will set me back "as a cool breeze swallowed the hint of warmth" This is one of those lines..

Autumn Shadows (Poetry) - 10/30/2010 12:18:04 PM
A truly beautiful romantic poem with the warmth of the fire, the wine and the inner glow of desire... fee

Haunted Hotel (Poetry) - 10/30/2010 10:27:25 AM
Don't plan on traveling near that hotel. Right poem for the season but for ghosts it's any season to spoke you.

Haunted Hotel (Poetry) - 10/29/2010 12:20:56 AM
Perfect for the season, Carole...tongue-in-cheek take and with that hint at truth that rattles us just a little bit more than we like...or can take. John

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.