AuthorsDen.com  Join Free! | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Gwendolyn Moore, iRobert Orfali, iBino Pires, iDarden North, iJoan Hovey, iShoma Mittra, iTonya Kinzer, i
 
Home > Danny R. Von Kanel
 

Recent Reviews for Danny R. Von Kanel


Built By The Owner's Design (Book) - 3/2/2007 3:51:36 PM
Danny I agree with you. God doesn't want all that hype! We have brought more people to salvation with casual talk around a fire pit, or in our living room, or at the kitchen table. We have brought them to church for baptism but most of the time it was in a bathtub or a swimming pool because the church was not available. We didn't meet unsaved people in the church. They are out in the world because people have a wrong picture of going to church. They think "religion" and not "relationship with God". Folks have to see Jesus in us outside of church, in our daily lives, and when they begin to want what we have, which is JESUS, then we will see them seeking out the churches that "produce" the Christian who shows to be Christ like. Built By The Owner's Design is a must for all. Enjoy all your Blessings! In Christ Love, Elizabeth

Bolt Your Courage to the Sticking Place (Article) - 7/9/2012 3:03:07 PM
A WONDERFUL, INSPIRATIONAL WORK...SO ENJOYED. THE LORD KNEW THAT I NEEDED TO HEAR HIS VOICE THROUGH YOU RIGHT NOW. THANKS FOR SHARING, DANNY. LOVE, BLESSINGS AND FAITH...JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

10 Prayers That Changed the World (Article) - 8/6/2010 4:31:54 PM
Danny, Great article with so much history! America desperately needs to get back on her knees. Blessings...Frances

Bolt Your Courage to the Sticking Place (Article) - 7/6/2010 2:46:04 AM
thought provoking read

Keeping Your Accompanist for Life (Article) - 7/18/2007 1:06:32 PM
well done

Boomerang Kids (Article) - 7/13/2007 3:08:13 AM
enjoyed the read. I kind of like keeping an open door policy

Dealing with Sudden Grief (Article) - 7/3/2007 7:02:40 PM
excellent

Thankfulness in the Thick of Tragedy (Article) - 4/27/2007 6:20:41 PM
Quote From My 2nd Books... If You Cannot Be Thankful For What You Receive Then Be Thankful For That Which You Do Escape...c 1979/2007 TRASK I Am In No Way Religious... Credit For The Write... TRASK

Motivating Students To Excell (Article) - 9/2/2006 10:33:40 AM
I agree with Elizabeth. What a excelent read..Keep drawing the lost sheep in the gate!!! Eternal Love, Dove

Motivating Students To Excell (Article) - 9/2/2006 9:28:29 AM
An excellent article. I still remember my teachers as well, some better than others. It takes a special soul to teach and inspire children of all ages. You said it well. Elizabeth

Faulty Blueprints (Article) - 2/4/2006 10:31:13 AM
Forgive the claimant, for he knows not of that which he speaks. Had he been born into Islam he would make the same claim for Islam. Had he been born into judaism he would make the same claim for Judaism. Had he been born into Hinduism he would make the same claim for Hinduism. Had he been born into Shintoism he would make the same claim for Shintoism. And so it goes in this world... Leland

Death: When It Strikes Unexpectedly (Article) - 4/30/2005 5:42:26 PM
well done

Death: When It Strikes Unexpectedly (Article) - 4/29/2005 4:45:22 PM
Thank you, Danny, Today a friend lost his dad. Thanks for reminding me of the days ahead and the process of grief. Cynthia

What Makes For A Great Fund-raiser (Article) - 12/15/2003 2:26:45 PM
sounds like great suggestions!

Communication Paralysis (Article) - 11/22/2003 3:10:19 AM
sound suggestions

Communication Paralysis (Article) - 11/21/2003 7:51:27 PM
This applies to all human-to-human interactions... good article. (Cute final sentence, by the way!)

30 Tips To Get Organized (Article) - 9/5/2003 3:08:38 PM
good informative article sure to help those who 'cannot get it together'

Does Your Teaching Make Students Groan? (Article) - 8/14/2003 7:17:49 PM
As both a Sunday school teacher AND an elementary teacher, I can say that I wish this article was MANDATORY reading for every teacher! Great job!

Help! Our Attendance Is Declining (Article) - 7/27/2003 8:58:06 AM
thought provoking article

Save Ministry Time (Article) - 7/27/2003 8:57:09 AM
excellent advice

Good Morning, First Church, May I Help You (How To Make Your Church More Accessible) (Article) - 5/2/2003 8:03:14 PM
enjoyed the read

Taking The Sting Out Of Criticism (Article) - 5/2/2003 8:02:38 PM
sensible premises

10 Secrets To Getting Beyond Plateau And Decline (Article) - 5/2/2003 8:01:38 PM
interesting, informative article

10 Ways To Make Your Pastor's Day (Article) - 5/2/2003 8:00:56 PM
excellent suggestions

10 Ways To Make Your Pastor's Day (Article) - 5/1/2003 1:35:55 PM
Great article! Thank you.

Help! Our Attendance Is Declining (Article) - 4/20/2003 1:36:33 PM
Mr. Kanel, the reasons you gave for declining church attendance are true, but I think you have left out the one vey important reason: Christians are constantly being bomb-barded by messages on television, messages which slander Christ and the Church without fear of reprisal. Some of the massages are obvious and some are subliminal. But, make no mistake, they are there! And, unless and until Christians stop watching those messages, which can only be construed as hate, Church attendance will continue to decline. Please update your very good artical with the above fact included.

The Doubly Good Blessings with You (Poetry) - 11/5/2011 5:27:22 PM
Danny, beautifully done ! Thank you for sharing and for being so caring. Blessings ! More Blessings, Margaret Mullings

Hanging By A Thread (Poetry) - 1/12/2011 9:46:21 AM
Re: "Hanging By A Thread" I wish I had the faith you have, Danny. Must be extremely comforting. rege

Confess (Poetry) - 11/27/2009 9:36:08 AM
This is very nice.I enjoy reading it,take care

Confess (Poetry) - 11/24/2009 2:29:24 PM
This is so profound and creative. Very well written. Thank you. With Love, Cindy

Intrepid Iconoclast (Poetry) - 11/24/2009 2:14:37 PM
Amen. He is LORD of all! Connie

Confess (Poetry) - 11/24/2009 2:11:28 PM
Danny, I can't believe I've never read your writings before. This is a fantastic poem! I love the way you reverse the words to bring even greater meaning. It's a powerful exposition in simple wording. Connie

Truth is Relative or Is it? (Poetry) - 11/25/2007 3:41:46 AM
Great Poem! You have just inspired me to post my article entitled "Absolute Proof God Exists" Thanks. ~~jocelyn

Truth is Relative or Is it? (Poetry) - 7/12/2007 7:39:36 AM
Into your hands I commit my spirit; redeem me, O LORD, the God of truth Psalm 31:5 Absolutely! Excellent write! Love and Peace~ Kimmy~

Hanging By A Thread (Poetry) - 7/11/2007 10:47:48 AM
It is within each of us a thread...that one thread, that somehow was woven with weak twining, that lets loose, more than once, and there...over and over, we find ourselves hanging. If everyone faced the true purpose for life here on earth, comparing the short and temporary...to forever and everlasting, anyone could figure this mission you take, is without a doubt, the only one we all must take... God Bless You! P.S. Your welcome! :) and yes...spelling, correcting and pronouncing, the life of a true dutch women, its my maiden name! :)

Hanging By A Thread (Poetry) - 4/28/2007 5:59:06 AM
Danny, What a blessing for you to help your friend. Your poem touched my heart. It's hard to make a new start in life, but with God and friends like you by her side she will win! Many blessings, ~Linda

Hanging By A Thread (Poetry) - 4/28/2007 12:12:37 AM
Reaching out to God in times of strife, helping another see the light. Such a beautiful write. Be safe, Karen

Reap What You Sow (Poetry) - 9/2/2006 10:31:54 AM
Yes, I agree with all that you write..I am a conservative republican who embraces the Christian body...Others may mock you but do not ever let it stop you from doing God's work.. Eternal Love, Dove

Truth is Relative or Is it? (Poetry) - 9/2/2006 10:29:20 AM
Yes that is right..I agree 100% with you..I once had a roomate that struggled with the sin of homosexuality..But she kept turning it over the God and going to Christian counseling..It CAN be broke, you know the curses and shakles..I have seen may get delivered out of it!!! Keep spreading the good news..I will pray for your ministry tonight..God bless.. Eternal Love, Dove

To Love (Poetry) - 9/2/2006 10:26:26 AM
What a TRUE testiment of true faith of God's word..YES!! Keep bringing the light here..It is so needed...Draw in the lost sheep..I shall pray for your ministry.. Eternal Love, Dove

Truth is Relative or Is it? (Poetry) - 6/6/2005 7:34:16 PM
Danny, Thought provoking and extremely well-written. Cynthia

Truth is Relative or Is it? (Poetry) - 5/4/2005 8:44:01 PM
well done

Truth is Relative or Is it? (Poetry) - 5/4/2005 12:58:08 PM
good write!

Upside Down Morality (Poetry) - 3/28/2005 9:15:44 PM
interesting viewpoint ...

Upside Down Morality (Poetry) - 3/26/2005 9:22:07 AM
We need to get back to God; that is what I think! Excellent message in this write, Danny; thanks so much for sharing! Very well done! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :(

Upside Down Morality (Poetry) - 3/26/2005 4:26:03 AM
Faith and Religion have their place

Upside Down Morality (Poetry) - 3/25/2005 11:27:57 PM
I agree!

Upside Down Morality (Poetry) - 3/25/2005 8:18:08 PM
well said

Going Alone And Other Debate ZIngers (Poetry) - 10/10/2004 2:44:51 PM
Interesting and nice rhyme scheme.....

Going Alone And Other Debate ZIngers (Poetry) - 10/10/2004 2:26:54 PM
Am trying to flip flop, but I don't know that dance. An honest man admits when he's wrong and changes his mind.

Reap What You Sow (Poetry) - 10/8/2004 8:10:18 AM
After reading your debate poem and then your election poem, I find it amazing that, with the sneering and the meanness of those two pieces, you can claim to embrace God. You shove human beings aside, name call, and then expect me to see you as a good and kind and Christian person? Not in my world! Guess what? God created Democrats too...AND homosexuals... they're called human beings! Why don't you look for the thread that binds us, instead of standing up on high, deciding who is worthy and who isn't. It makes me sad, makes me weep, knowing that from the mouths of so-called Christians, comes such hatred toward fellow human beings.

This Year's Election (Poetry) - 10/8/2004 8:04:03 AM
"straight-shooting Bush" ??? Em... yeah, between the eyes. ** See my comments in your debate 'poem'... they fit with this as well. Kerry voted to AUTHORIZE Bush to go to the UN to seek permission to go to war, if the UN (meaning the world) saw fit. He DID NOT vote to invade Iraq. I'll bet you've already heard that... so should I conclude that truth is not appealing to you, if it means changing your views? or at least admitting you're wrong? Believe me, there's no hope at all without truth. You can bet, I'll be cheering for Bush if the Middle East becomes a peaceful place under his watch and he ends terrorism... My guess is, that if Kerry brings about peace and an end to terrorism, the Republicans will find a way to criticize him. That's the difference between us. Truth, not hatred, brings people together. Why would you choose to hate?

Debate Won Hands Down (Poetry) - 10/8/2004 7:52:27 AM
It's not only a true American, but also a person I'd wish to count among my friends, who can both support his party AND admit their flaws, when they arise. You, sir, are obviously unable or unwilling to do that, if it is within your party. Don't you watch the news? -Cheney and Edwards had met 3 separate times before he made that statement. (It's on tape) -Rumsfeld clearly proclaimed recently that the reason for going to war never existed. Cheney, last year, is on tape as saying that war with Iraq is directly related to 9/11, yet in the debate, he says he is fully aware that Iraq had nothing to do with Sept. 11. (is that called "flip-flopping?") -In the mid-90's, Cheney emphatically announced that a war with Iraq was NOT winnable and to wage one would be foolish. (it's on tape) Yes, I'm a Democrat, but I would be embarrassed and far less than honest if I didn't find fault in some of my own party. Where's the credibility in someone who simply marches "lock-step", never questioning. I want America to be the best she can be... as with children, we love them, unconditionally.. BUT... we guide them to being good people... and that means pointing out and correcting them when they're wrong! Your poem frightens me. It never once makes a fair statement. I happen to admire Dick Cheney for putting the love for his daughter even above his support for that Bush amendment. And I admire Edwards for mentioning that. I listen to Rush Limbaugh... I hear and read and see both sides. Being a Democrat is a clear choice, knowing both sides. I've grown tired of the kind of mean spirited rhetoric that has the right-wing calling we on the left UN-American. Then again, it's the unkind words that bring self-satisfaction, perhaps... but does it serve any other purpose? If you're quiet and listen for a minute, you may hear the sounds of Republicans actually insinuating that Democrats should be done away with. (Sean Hannity) Is that your idea of America? Freedom for only one group? (by the way, Ted Sheridan, down there, is one of my closest friends... partly because he sees Republican flaws, as well as embracing what he agrees with... that's how you tell someone who truly loves America! I do the same). Your poem is completely biased... which makes it not credible,in my opinion.

Debate Won Hands Down (Poetry) - 10/7/2004 11:23:16 PM
You are a good man, not to mention smart man.

Debate Won Hands Down (Poetry) - 10/7/2004 8:10:38 PM
As the marines used to say during our joint services training, hoorah! In years to come, today's liberals will be classified in the category of Neville Chamberlain going into World War II. Nice write. Scott

Debate Won Hands Down (Poetry) - 10/7/2004 2:35:06 PM
Well said!

Debate Won Hands Down (Poetry) - 10/7/2004 12:36:58 PM
The "first time I met you" line was a good one. The truth hurts. Neither of the two senators have a record of accomplishment in the U.S. Senate. Of course, a record does not matter to those who can only see through colored glasses.

Debate Won Hands Down (Poetry) - 10/7/2004 10:42:35 AM
I guess everyone has their opinion as to who won the debate. But regardless of who won, it still doesn't have any effect on the killing going on in Iraq, from a war that was grossly started unjustly.

This Year's Election (Poetry) - 9/30/2004 5:18:16 PM
Danny, Bravo! Well done! I can't wait to see which way he sways in the debate tonight! Thanks for sharing this! Cynthia

Reap What You Sow (Poetry) - 9/30/2004 4:25:40 PM
Very good.

This Year's Election (Poetry) - 9/30/2004 4:24:51 PM
Lol... Thank you.

Reap What You Sow (Poetry) - 12/30/2003 2:47:14 PM
..superb write..food for thought...when you're on agood thing ..stick to it Danny..bravo!!! Happy 2004!!

Reap What You Sow (Poetry) - 11/20/2003 10:26:39 PM
Exceptionally well written, Brother, for it is the truth. Visit my den sometime. You might like "I Society." ~~Bonnie Q

Reap What You Sow (Poetry) - 9/13/2003 1:23:28 PM
(((God have mercy on us))) courageous, brave, true write--thank you for this--this is going into my library (((HUGS))) and love, karla. keep writing, keep preaching, keep reaching...ppl are listening

Reap What You Sow (Poetry) - 9/13/2003 9:22:44 AM
God help us here in America.... >tears <

Reap What You Sow (Poetry) - 9/13/2003 4:54:36 AM
I commend you Sir on having the bravery to place this. Not many would. I like the contents and am drinking in it's flow. Enjoyed. Lisa

Reap What You Sow (Poetry) - 9/13/2003 12:30:49 AM
Excellent..

Reap What You Sow (Poetry) - 9/12/2003 11:01:59 PM
excellent

Reap What You Sow (Poetry) - 9/12/2003 9:48:37 PM
Gutsy! I loved the flow and rhythm of this piece, too, Danny...as well as the message. Julie <> <

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.