AuthorsDen.com  Join Free! | Login 

 
   Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Gwendolyn Moore, iKen Brosky, iMaryAngela Nangini, iWynn Schiller, iFrank Whyte, iellen george, iRosemary Patterson, i
 
Home > Sage Sweetwater
 

Recent Reviews for Sage Sweetwater


Madam Blaze Starr: Whiskey and Sagebrush Truth in Eights and Aces (Book) - 10/30/2014 5:38:21 PM
OMG Sage Sweetwater, another story that teaches as it entertains, both with unique and dynamic dialogue and prose. My lab tests show that even at my advanced age, I have a high testosterone count. But I don't think I'm brash enough to claim my testosterone is "rich-smelling and cocky." And I also picked up another verbal jab to use even though I doubt I will: "...your mouth is bigger than your cock." Every visit to your AD site excites the senses and stirs the imagination. I'll be back! Yes, of course I will.

Night of the Foal: The New Riders of the Purple Sage (Book) - 7/1/2011 11:06:10 AM
Never heard this news. I'm a bisexual and blogger I share my thoughts about [url="http://www.bedroomsports.com/"]sex toy[/url] and other gay relationshi

Blue Corn Woman (Book) - 5/8/2011 9:33:53 AM
Hi Sage, this book sounds real interesting. If you could send me a copy, I'd be happy to review for you. In the meantime, I thought you might enjoy http://www.authorsden.com/visit/viewarticle.asp?id=62176 mine at Authorsden. You're such a talent. Love. Joyce

Dominga Rio of Cuero (Book) - 6/21/2010 4:14:01 PM
I can't WAIT to see the film. Extraordinary work by the best lesbian writers in the world.

Madam Blaze Starr: Whiskey and Sagebrush Truth in Eights and Aces (Book) - 11/3/2009 8:07:22 AM
Greeting:

The Buckskin Skirt Oar Traveler (Book) - 9/9/2009 4:32:50 PM
A delicious testament to Loons, Lesbians, Maple Syrup and Muskrat Love, September 7, 2009 By W. Joyce White "Joyce White" (Belleville, Illinois) - See all my reviews Sage Sweetwater's The Buckskin Skirt Oar Traveler, is the poetic testament of a 26 year old woman who "steers her life with the help of two oars, nourishes it with maple sugar and spoon lures.." Sage writes. It is a story of a woman who loaded her birch-bark canoe like a delicatessen, making stops all along the the river to unload her bounty. "Greed," she writes, "can empty a forest of large life and tiny life, placing heavy emphasis on wildlife, tree life, and human villages." Sage is a wonderful storyteller interlocking metaphors with the knowledge of the past. Her book wraps medieval pixie dust in shimmering mica and gives us definitions in a fairy encyclopedia. She paints fairies on her oars and chases them up and down the river in her mind. I like the way she tells how trees have hidden powers. To the Ojibwa, all trees had souls A living or green tree was never cut down, believing it could experience pain. They even rub healing lanolin on the spot where they tapped holes for their sap to run into their buckets. This book is like a present for the senses. What you taste, smell, and imagine can fill you up deliciously. She compares her own sexuality with the gayness of loons as they ride on each other, spilling flesh, cleavage, and passion onto each other. This is a love story that goes on beneath blankets, out of sight of the narrow-minded men who just can't imagine why a woman would prefer another woman? "A relationship based on love is one in which each partner allows the other to be what she chooses with no expectations and no demands," writes Sage. A must read again for me. So much to digest. So much to think about.

Dominga Rio of Cuero (Book) - 7/10/2009 1:01:41 PM
Truth

Madam Blaze Starr: Whiskey and Sagebrush Truth in Eights and Aces (Book) - 6/24/2009 1:15:22 PM
steamy but, i think most of all, the intelligence and attention to detail of the author shine through

Madam Blaze Starr: Whiskey and Sagebrush Truth in Eights and Aces (Book) - 6/23/2009 4:23:34 PM
Congrats on your new book! Chrissy

Night of the Foal: The New Riders of the Purple Sage (Book) - 2/21/2009 5:23:27 AM
Sage- Like I keep saying, I am so PROUD of you and I will always be, you bring much certainty to you writings! Poetry and More, for many of us readers to explore! You open reservoirs of streams of knowledge in all avenues! I am so proud and blessed to have known you and still know you! and all the talents you are capable of, makes it even purer in my heart! May your quill never run out of creative knowing ink! May your journey never falter as you adventure many crossroads ahead! and share with those that try to understand and open their soul's to you Lesb. and human brand! WRITE ON! Warmest of Blessings, LOVE, Light and Inner Peace, Warrior Purple Lady SHEExooo STAY POSITIVE! Through the warmth of your inner serenity....

Dominga Rio of Cuero (Book) - 4/10/2008 12:37:44 AM
Well done Sage -good thoughts and best wishes for your projects -i still need to sit down and read your others, i've had business to attend to here, hope you are well xx

Night of the Foal: The New Riders of the Purple Sage (Book) - 4/10/2008 12:14:07 AM
Sage, I Am Blessed To Know You & Share In Your Beautiful Journey! You Should Wear A Hat Of Pride Sweet Lesbian Poetess/Author! A Feather Of Beauty Graces Your Pen! Congrats On The Global Eyes Looking At Your Talent! Embraced ~ Embrassé Vickie

Dominga Rio of Cuero (Book) - 4/10/2008 12:05:08 AM
Sage, This Sounds Delishious! Provocative Intro :) Congrats!!! " The Judas sniffs the fragrant air with fugitive scents. He takes a quick scan of the Arizona desert inhabited by dense catsclaw, ocotillo, paloverde, and saguaro. His instincts have taught him how to read the landscape in all of its language of sound, color, and movement." I LOVE LOVE LOVE Your Words!! Embraced ~ Embrassé Vickie

Dominga Rio of Cuero (Book) - 4/9/2008 8:29:54 PM
you have been working hard as usual-sounds great!

Night of the Foal: The New Riders of the Purple Sage (Book) - 4/9/2008 8:25:54 PM
Sage,it sounds wonderful--

Stone Creek Woman (Book) - 3/6/2008 1:00:47 PM
This is the best damn synopsis I've ever read at AD or for any novel really - I wish I could get you to write my own synopsi. As I write this my little old 18 year female cat is sitting on my desktop purring even though she may be on her last year and has infections. I love her more than the stars. Anyway I think I want to read this one first, give me a few weeks to ponder, as I'm broke again. But I like your story so far. I think many men should read something like this but their too self involved and plain chicken. With your life and Native American interest you have much to offer besides the Firebrand bit (which is good for those readers too) I'll be checking it out. Sounds like it could be a good read for a guy like me (fisherman, nature lover, musician, poet, etc) Good luck Michael Guy, novelist, poet, jazz musician.

Blue Corn Woman (Book) - 3/6/2008 12:49:29 PM
Darn good writing in the excerpt - this would probably appeal to others besides Lesbian readers but no one would venture here I bet - too afraid, especially most men. Even I at first steered clear, thinking nothing for me at your site. But there's a lot more to you, then meets the capsule review! Besides, I like the western beat especially if you can throw in some "pro-environmentalism" (won't make you popular though) It looks like it is full of western and Native American imagery and characters probably well-drawn. Who knows unless that other "we" could read a little more for free first. Success to this... michael guy, jazz composer/pianist/author

Stone Creek Woman (Book) - 1/6/2007 4:06:08 PM
"Karvanukanu." Oh, Sage you are a Healer of tender, thorough proportions!! I look forward to purchasing both novels: • "The Buckskin Skirt Oar Traveler" and "Stone Creek Woman" ... and all your works soon when I'm financially abundant!! Thank you for this excerpt!! Enjoy the editing process with Jake ~ I'm still looking for an editor .. things are so slow in Australia!! Good, well-deserved fortune to you! And, great news about the Seal Cubs... Non-violence all round!! Love, friendship and best of Everything for the New Year and Always!! Suzie xoxo :-D Blessed Be!

Stone Creek Woman (Book) - 7/5/2006 4:21:01 PM
Wow, Sage! You're churning out the red hot novels these days!

Stone Creek Woman (Book) - 7/4/2006 8:58:01 PM
In honor of the Sacajawea dollar coin, STONE CREEK WOMAN represents feminist frontiers. The lesbian character Stone Creek Woman is a half-breed modern-day Sacajawea who leads groups of battered women on a therapy trek to alpine refuge across Colorado's western frontier via llamas to get themselves back into the primal element of life in an undiluted, natural environment. Sage

Loraine Leatherbow: The House of Spleen (Book) - 6/25/2006 8:20:39 AM
So, Sage, do you ever sleep? Seriously, this sounds like an interesting story. Sonny G

Loraine Leatherbow: The House of Spleen (Book) - 6/24/2006 5:45:50 AM
I love to explore the legends, history, religions, etc. of other cultures. This is great!

Loraine Leatherbow: The House of Spleen (Book) - 6/23/2006 6:09:54 PM
You are spittin' 'em out like a damn factory, Sage. Gotta love it.

Blue Corn Woman (Book) - 6/15/2006 3:11:24 PM
Wow Sage, you're certainly prolific!

Blue Corn Woman (Book) - 6/14/2006 3:34:45 PM
Sage Sweetwater introduces Blue Corn Woman, in her growing lesbian pulp fiction novels, shepherding them into the marketplace...

Mrs. Robinson (Short Story) - 4/8/2015 5:36:29 AM
And Paul Simon's song tied everything together. I remember her well. And I also remember Ms. Williams, my neighbor and her seductive leopardskin bikini by the pool. Oh, those California days! Ron

test - dominga rio of cuero (Short Story) - 12/20/2014 10:26:29 AM
Your test worked very well. The video was clear and your reading was easy to understand. Sorry to hear that your postings have been messed up. For some reason, parts 1 and 2 of my last posted story are not showing on the list. Upon listening to the reading I find that cigars are not my thing, smoking is not my thing, and cancer, in any form, is not my thing… Manly, womanly, or otherwise. However, upon the return of Cuba to the economy, I'm sure Cuban cigar sales will be booming. Will the Cuban sex industry return to its old glory? I hope so. I prefer Bacardi light. Ron

The Life and Times of Sanders (Short Story) - 11/27/2014 8:16:43 AM
Looks like a great story in the making. I'll be looking to view it because I love all nature stories and rehabilitation of injured animals is one of the finest things we are doing. Ron

Sweetwater's Run: In the Spirit of Nome's Great Race of Mercy to Film (Short Story) - 10/14/2014 11:30:15 AM
Intresting...I'm eager to see wher4e you go with this... Chip Bergeron

A Miracle On Archdiocese Street (Short Story) - 10/4/2014 4:45:37 PM
Interesting.....I had four great aunts that were Holy Cross nuns, and I spent nine years in a school taught by the same order. I could tell you stories about nuns.... Chip B.

Evil Seed: New Jericho, Part 3 (Rewind) (Short Story) - 10/3/2014 6:12:38 PM
This is a screenplay, right? It leaves me eagerly anticipating what will come next. It's quite a departure from yoiur usual western fare. Take care, Chip B.

Evil Seed: New Jericho, Part 3 (Rewind) (Short Story) - 10/1/2014 6:15:05 AM
Your script shows great imagination, coupled with much earthly and astronomical understanding, and creativity… The kind that sells to a public interested in wild, crazy, imaginative science fiction. Reads like the beginning of a great video game. My tendency is toward science fact in my science fiction, rather than science fantasy that is prevalent in yours. However I certainly enjoyed the Dune series even though it was highly fanciful. I would have to read a lot more of your Evil Seed: New Jericho, or see the film, to give my opinion on whether I liked it or not. I'm not on social media, so I can't give you a like or not, but I can say that you've written this little excerpt very well. Ron

Evil Seed: New Jericho, Part 3 (Short Story) - 7/17/2014 7:05:40 AM
Ahab and the whale magnified! I get the imagery. For fantasy, this is pretty straightforward stuff, but the use of a harpoon against the behemoth seems like killing a Kodiak with a pea shooter. But such is the stuff of legends. Ron

Undressing the Spice Mistress: The Lovemaking (Short Story) - 1/16/2014 12:18:01 PM
I thoroughly enjoyed this write from you, Sage As soon as one image burst into its scented fragrance...another opened with the aroma of its spice...and it seems to me you do this with such ease...always writing flawlessly.

The Sundance Wives Episode One: Ministry of The Morgan Silver Dollar (Short Story) - 8/19/2013 5:27:51 AM
"Thus it is that the preacher escaped to die another day." Nicely put together Sage. Are we as God's children so engrossed with the worth of a dollar that we forget the worth of a person? That is pretty shallow if we have. Thank you for sharing, Sister Sage, this piece that makes us as readers, think. Love & hugs, Barbie

Leg Traps, Baits and Lures: The Wolf's Paw Bleeds (Short Story) - 3/12/2013 1:24:53 PM
What you say about predation is unfortunately a fact of life. Fierceness and wisdom overcome it. Vigilance is an absolute necessity. ChipB.

The Chocolate Heiress (Short Story) - 3/12/2013 12:38:26 PM
As I recall, good chocolate is made my a kneading process, much like Jolie is doing to Lotte. It's called conching, and it breaks down the chocolate particles to microscopic size. Thus a good massage does to one's tenseness and tightness. Good story sage, with plenty of sweet double meanings at the end. Alas, I don't feel as if I am one who would be privileged to sample Miss Lotte's chocolates. Peace, ChipB

Raising the Piano Player's Bustle (Short Story) - 3/8/2013 2:46:12 PM
At first this kinda reminded me of something out of "Blazing Saddles," then I think I began to see where you were going with it. And you are right....for most guys, it's only about the boobs. It's a good way to miss meeting an interesting woman. Peace, kiddo, ChipB

The Village is Missing its Coyote: Mary Had a Little Lamb (Short Story) - 3/7/2013 11:43:18 AM
I like this Sage. I like what it says about healing and about interdependence. Thank you for writing this. Chip Bergeron

The Village is Missing its Coyote (Short Story) - 3/6/2013 6:30:16 PM
Oh my Sage....I kind of like this, and as always enjoy your use of symbols and imagery, but since I'm only a guy, and an old one to boot, it''s beyond my pay grade.... Take care, Chip

The Priest's Abortion (Short Story) - 1/6/2012 4:21:16 PM
The Priest's Abortion-- A tragic circumstance that occurs in predictable sequence when we members of society grant other sexual beings unaccountable clerical authority to serve God with their pants dropped on the floor. Ho hum, just another day. God sits shaking his head in disgust. Will we never wake up? I love flash fiction. This piece grabs our attention and provokes serious thinking. Well done, Dear Sage. Richard

The Priest's Abortion (Short Story) - 1/4/2012 9:06:56 AM
Abortion itself should never be. There are childless couples out there that pray for a child to raise every day. The priest is Jena said: It is he that is the rapist, lier, the accuser of his own sins He will have a hard reckoning on the final judgement day. I will leave my comment here because I don't need to get started on priests. May the Lord Jesus bless you, and those whom you and love you, and be with you always and at your side constantly. With much love in my hart, joy to the world, peaceo n earth & ((((((((((MANY WONDERFUL SISTERLY HUGGGGSSSS)))))))))), your little sister, Barbie

The Priest's Abortion (Short Story) - 12/19/2011 2:58:09 PM
Telling indictment.... Chip Bergeron

The Priest's Abortion (Short Story) - 12/17/2011 3:25:16 PM
i am thinking there is much more there...then meets the mind..or at least my mind.

The Ballad of The Sundance Wives:The Gates of Doogun Hill (Short Story) - 6/18/2011 4:47:52 AM
These are the four horsewomen of the anti-apocolypse!

Andalusian Jesus and the Sorrel of Armageddon (Short Story) - 1/7/2011 8:42:21 AM
Entertaining, image lade, adventurous, and full of erotic desire. I get that from all your pieces, Sage, but especially this one. Of what I have read of yours, this your best yet. It is powerful and meaningful, and keeps the reader reading from the first word to the last. Thank you so much for sharing. May the Lord Jesus bless you, and those whom you love, and be with you always, and at your side constantly. With much love in my heart, joy to the world, peace on earth, & (((((((((((((((MANY WONDERFUL SISTERLY HUGGGGSSSS))))))))))))), your little sister, Barbie

Andalusian Jesus and the Sorrel of Armageddon (Short Story) - 11/29/2010 6:52:36 AM
Powerful creativity. Donna

Andalusian Jesus and the Sorrel of Armageddon (Short Story) - 11/26/2010 1:16:21 PM
"Enlivening human thought." Yes, Sage, I count on you for that. -gene.

Andalusian Jesus and the Sorrel of Armageddon (Short Story) - 11/24/2010 3:26:47 AM
interesting read

Jesus and the Red-dyed Porcupine Quills: Blood of the Barb (Short Story) - 10/12/2010 9:05:11 PM
I'm sorry, but I need to see a affidavit that the subject porcupine was in fact, roadkill, and not some harebrained scheme to froth up the masses, dogma being in the eye of the beholder, especially if it's dead. Patrick

Rita Coolidge & Kris Kristofferson Cast in Sweetwater's Film (Article) - 1/14/2015 7:21:28 AM
A couple of cool characters. I've always loved them both. Kris is one hell of a song writer. Ron

The Path to Hardscrabble: Spiritual Awakening (Article) - 1/6/2015 7:01:20 AM
Life is full of treachery and trickery. Especially from the spiritual side. No one goes where the moss grows… anymore. Unless they have their trusty GPS, that is. Sad that we can't navigate without some kind of device. Ron

Sweetwater Filming aboard Calypso Jacques-Yves Cousteau's Ship (Article) - 12/3/2014 9:14:21 AM
Thanks for the memories. Both Cousteau and Denver were giants in their time. Ron

Sweetwater Filming at Steve Wynn's Mirage in Las Vegas (Article) - 12/1/2014 9:03:40 AM
Many of my favorite songs all wrapped up in one production. Ron

Sweetwater's Film Merch in High Gear Cannabis Oil and Hemp Clothing Line (Article) - 11/1/2014 12:10:57 PM
It's a pretty good weed all right, but not for smoking. I think it's fibers' uses are great. Ron

Bear Trap (Article) - 10/22/2014 11:22:41 AM
Will look for the title, "The Life and Times of Sanders." Ron

Shrink Wrapping: Five Facts Why Plastic is Controversial (Article) - 10/7/2014 6:29:42 AM
My external catheters shrink wrap around my thing nicely… Especially when hot pressure is applied externally. Wonderful stuff. But it does require good glue as well. Unfortunately they don't work well on the female anatomy, regardless of sexuality. Or do they? What are you implying? Oh, I think I get it. Some things just need to be contained… Right? Ron

Sweetwater Franchising Chain of Biker Bars Brothers, Jugs and Weed (Article) - 9/16/2014 6:54:55 AM
With the revival of Harley Davison from the dead and biker chic on the rise, tattooed to the hilt, the franchising of the concept should be a big hit making Hooters passé until Hooters is again revived when all these tattooed freaks discover that it's impossible to remove them even with repeated surgeries and road burns from bike spills. You got a love your tattoos, they're with you for life. Ron

Text Messages, Other Messaging, Emails, Phone calls are Admissible in Court (Article) - 7/8/2014 12:08:38 PM
A good "heads up" for anyone online or using the telephone. Since there are still blue laws out there in communities, and sometimes on the minds of individuals who think that they are better at censoring than others, and we know who they are, we have to be careful. The best way not to get caught up in surveillance nets is not to do what is considered by society to be aberrant. Oh you can still do it, face-to-face, and in the privacy of snail mail, but put it in writing on the Internet, or talk about it on your telephone, and you're asking for the net (big brother) to pick you up like Google and have a search warrant leveled on your house, and especially on your computer hard drives and backups. Like marijuana busts with big punishment for using, if you engage in societally unfavorable shit on the Internet, you will be caught. You won't find a nude picture of me on any computer file anywhere. But then, who would want to look at me in the nude, anyway? You will find a lot of subversive stuff that I've written in jest. I sure hope the censors can tell the difference. Ron

Sweetwater In Movie Process with Authorized Division of Wildlife Story (Article) - 6/21/2014 9:06:41 AM
Those "kittens" sure look cute. Without their mother to train them, I certainly hope they can be released back into the wild when they are old enough. Ron

Sweetwater's Three Boats in Film (Article) - 6/7/2014 11:36:11 AM
WOW!!! WTG...Sagie!!!! You rock!!!! Sandie*Two thumbs up*

Sweetwater's Three Boats in Film (Article) - 6/7/2014 7:00:07 AM
Very interesting. The paddle wheeler looks similar to the one we were going take from the San Jacinto Monument to Galveston one time. My girlfriend's dance troupe was to perform en route. There was a chefs' strike and the boat never set sail. I'm more familiar with birchbark canoes that transformed into the aluminum ones (very heavy) that I paddled and the lighter, fiberglass ones of today. That historic boat may have been made for a motor because of its square stern. Ron

Sweetwater's Hollywood Disney Reimagined: The Buckskin Skirt Oar Traveler (Article) - 5/24/2014 9:02:57 AM
Cool… Except maybe you turned Cinderella into a cold, witch bitch by that deadly white skin and jet black hair. Maybe not. ;-) Ron

Why Dr. Phil Will Play in Sweetwater's Hollywood Conspiracy (Article) - 3/15/2014 8:50:21 AM
Dr. Phil will certainly have some down-home suggestions… He always does. Ron

Bounty Hunter Duane Dog Chapman & Beth Dog Chapman For Jett Durango (Article) - 2/16/2014 7:43:52 AM
Outlandish is the word. They take big risks for big profit. I like how they treat (at least on television) those they bring in. Counseling them on appropriate behavior. Larger-than-life, that's for sure. Ron

Sweetwater On AD Author Michael Messineo in Sweetwater's Biker Film (Article) - 1/27/2014 9:47:55 AM
Many years ago a graduate student wanted to start his bike (not a Harley) for the winter and I offered my large basement garage. The day he rode the 8 miles from town to store it, it was only about 20°, but he froze his ass off. Bikers were one of the first to discover windchill factor after sailors. Ron

Spin-Off Fever: Endorsements and Product Placement (Article) - 12/28/2013 1:04:51 PM
And I'm still reeling from when Clark Gable took off his shirt and didn't have an undershirt! I guess undershirt sales and stocks plummeted for sure! I tend to notice the cars in some movies and know that a certain manufacturer was supplying them. As for liquor and cigarettes, clothing and the like. Those little props don't affect my buying one way or the other. I'm sure without the endorsements, some movies wouldn't be able to garner enough investment to finish production. Ron

Making a Film Set Look Real (Article) - 12/27/2013 10:36:32 AM
I hate it when that happens… At least it is only a set and can be rebuilt. I've only experienced two Hollywood sets in my life. One was someone throwing a birdcage out of a hotel window in the Mark Hopkins Hotel in San Francisco for a little-known movie (Daddy's Gone a Hunting) having a suicide (homicide?) there. I was at the Fairmont Hotel across the street and came out to see a crowd gathering while the stunt was performed. The second time was when I was on a tour of Pagsanjan River and Falls in the Philippines. When we came upon a rustic river dwelling I remarked how authentic it looked. My guide, one of the Rodriguez brothers paddling our dugout canoe, remarked, "it's for the movie, Apocalypse." I didn't understand. I believe he also mentioned, "Marlon Brando." Later, before arriving at the falls, we came upon this ancient stone temple built on the river. Before I said anything, Rodriguez again announced, "for the movie for Marlon Brando, the Apocalypse. I still didn't know what he was talking about, but that sure was a cool looking ancient archaeological site. It was only later that I learned that there was a movie being made by Francis Ford Coppola, Apocalypse Now! Movie sets can be very realistic on location. Ron

Sweetwater's 2013 Year in Review Lawsuits and Retirement (Article) - 12/18/2013 8:05:57 AM
Thanks for the romp through all the range war movies. For some reason I was always on the side of the settlers rather than the cattle barons. Of all those movies, Heavens Gate had been the greatest impression on me as being the most authentic. Oh, and by the way, you forgot Broke Back Mountain. There was a war in that movie, wasn't there? ;-) Sounds like your year has been a good one since you were able to retire from that backbiting screenwriting career and had some of your lawsuits settled… Ron

Sweetwater's Star Power Commands High Price For Her Books (Article) - 10/5/2013 8:28:20 AM
I really like it when, “You drop your buckskin fringe and go moss-soft.” Ron

Why Sweetwater Grabbed Hollywood Through Leaving Quality AD Reviews (Article) - 9/16/2013 6:20:52 AM
Your praise of these authors is well-deserved. I miss them much, and hope they return soon. Ron

Why Multi-Million Dollar A-List Sweetwater is a Successful Screenwriter (Article) - 9/14/2013 11:27:14 AM
I think every writer should strive for excellence. If they don't, they're lazy. Ron

Profile of the Sociopath (Article) - 9/8/2013 7:11:40 PM
Would I be in trouble if I were to call my girlfriend over here and ask her to read this without specifying a reason why I wanted her to read this specific article?

Singapore Whores & Isis (Poetry) - 8/6/2015 3:21:00 PM
nice steam of existentialism as only Sweetwater can extrapolate ...

Singapore Whores & Isis (Poetry) - 6/27/2015 6:12:02 PM
Yep, Sage, although I hate to admit that I agree with much Ed says, but I do in this case. I concur with Ed on his comments. You lost me completely. Eh . . . Arkansas schooling did me in.

Singapore Whores & Isis (Poetry) - 6/27/2015 4:08:05 PM
I gotta say Sage, you are a wild ass woman that I wish to someday meet in person...though with all my medical problems I doubt I will be going anywhere too far away anytime soon or I will be kicking off sooner than that...now about this work, sometimes I get your writes and sometimes I don't and this is one of those don't times, sorry...guess I ain't got the smarts to get my head around it...Either way I still very much enjoy reading your stuff...maybe you can conjure up a, for lack of a better word, spell, to fix my kidneys so that I don't meet my maker any time too soon, either way, thank you for being you...Find Peace, young lady...-e-

Tabu the Ghost of Tabor's Mistress (Poetry) - 5/8/2015 2:38:24 PM
outstanding narration

Tabu the Ghost of Tabor's Mistress (Poetry) - 5/5/2015 12:04:58 PM
Sage I love your poetry, it's real and bold and always authentic, this being no exception.

Tabu the Ghost of Tabor's Mistress (Poetry) - 4/26/2015 7:53:16 AM
This is stunning work, Sage! Blessings, Christine

Mrs. Robinson (Poetry) - 4/19/2015 12:36:38 PM
Classic! Iconic character. Cool poem

Tabu the Ghost of Tabor's Mistress (Poetry) - 4/11/2015 10:01:50 AM
While the lyrics are repetitious, I really like the music… Very emotional. I think everyone has been struck by the "deer in the headlights" syndrome a time or two. There's just something about some personalities that are magnetic that one is attracted to when they enter the room. Ron

Tabu the Ghost of Tabor's Mistress (Poetry) - 4/11/2015 7:19:21 AM
You have some very elegant wordsmithing going on here, rich in simile. A very charming style. But you know all that. Thoroughly enjoyable. Wish I knew how to embed music.

What's the Capital of Ignorance aka Dried Bean Stink (Poetry) - 4/7/2015 5:12:59 AM


Phone Sex Operator Lipstick on the White Collar (Poetry) - 3/13/2015 9:29:16 AM
Excellent writing....

Phone Sex Operator Lipstick on the White Collar (Poetry) - 3/13/2015 4:55:21 AM
There's something to be said for working from home!

Phone Sex Operator Lipstick on the White Collar (Poetry) - 3/6/2015 6:53:20 AM
you never know who's really on the other end ... vertiginous verbiage .,...

Phone Sex Operator Lipstick on the White Collar (Poetry) - 3/2/2015 10:45:37 AM
great play on words, Sage That has always been my favorite thing to do. Excellent imagery and write Amor

Phone Sex Operator Lipstick on the White Collar (Poetry) - 3/1/2015 8:50:45 AM
Witty and clever as usual. But now that we know Ron's sex phone operator uses a cell phone, what have we learned? Hmmm.

Phone Sex Operator Lipstick on the White Collar (Poetry) - 2/28/2015 10:37:51 AM
That cell phone operator is a cool instigator. Love the wordplay. Ron

Fish Tacos and Rolling Stone (Poetry) - 2/27/2015 8:39:45 AM
Almost too much to swallow. But you can sure make a great ditty with G Gordon Liddy! Ron

Fish Tacos and Rolling Stone (Poetry) - 2/27/2015 8:19:01 AM
a poetic taco well worth consuming ... captures an era i remember quite well ...

Fish Tacos and Rolling Stone (Poetry) - 2/27/2015 8:08:51 AM
This is a thoroughly enjoyable read replete with terms I know of but do not use because of my limited experience with them. Still, I know a thoughtful creative poem when I read it. Bravo!

Hangman and the Trial of Socrates Sixgun Hawkins (Poetry) - 2/27/2015 7:29:19 AM
I've finally got where you were riding to at the end and was glad to find out that those corsets had a convenient escape hatch… Or was that an opportunity for entry? Ron

Hangman and the Trial of Socrates Sixgun Hawkins (Poetry) - 2/27/2015 6:45:30 AM
back to back imagery...what consistency in these writes. Excellent read.

Wild Mustangs (Poetry) - 2/26/2015 8:25:13 AM
I remember sleeping in the dirt with an old wool army blanket. That scratchy old sleeping bag was too hot anyway most nights. And a mare was probably the most female companionship that a man on a range ever got in those days. Great to lay down beside her while she cut the wind and gave warmth when those blue Northerners blew so often in the winter of no retreat. Ron

Wild Mustangs (Poetry) - 2/25/2015 11:24:00 PM
They were all wild mustangs back in those days, these days non would know a full night out on real dirt How to hollow into the dirt to cut the cold breezes.. oh well

Prison (Poetry) - 2/22/2015 4:38:14 PM
too bad people have never been able to tolerate those of different beliefs. well penned Ms. Sage.

Prison (Poetry) - 2/18/2015 8:21:55 AM
a prison of poetics without bars (at least not the one's we drink in ;)

Prison (Poetry) - 2/15/2015 11:24:00 PM
Nice.. What is the W C N A or is it A N C W??

Prison (Poetry) - 2/13/2015 8:15:18 AM
Folsom Prison Blues, Johnny Cash would underwrite this prison poem, Sage. harsh places prisons!!!

Pecking Order: Doc Holliday's Top Chicken (Poetry) - 2/6/2015 1:01:02 AM
you always use such great descriptors and I ma flooded with imagery everywhere I turn...just love it. Amor

Pecking Order: Doc Holliday's Top Chicken (Poetry) - 2/2/2015 12:37:08 PM
"whiskey on the faro house playing her birds on the perches" - love the imagery!

Pecking Order: Doc Holliday's Top Chicken (Poetry) - 1/31/2015 5:06:44 AM
your existential style always stimulates and provokes

Pecking Order: Doc Holliday's Top Chicken (Poetry) - 1/14/2015 8:39:54 AM
Few stories are as funny, witty, or as charming as one told with wit, wisdom, and originality. This one is a clean sweep. Bravo!

Pecking Order: Doc Holliday's Top Chicken (Poetry) - 1/14/2015 8:12:48 AM
OK, it's the corral all over again. That gun fight never ends. At least we cured tuberculosis… I think. Ron

Sideshow Freak (Poetry) - 1/11/2015 11:43:30 AM
I really love this, write more of these with Duke, Sage.

Sideshow Freak (Poetry) - 1/10/2015 12:53:02 PM
I'm trying to determine what came from you and what came from Duke. I'm beginning to think that a few of these phrases came directly from you, like where you get sirens from. More like a fog horn to me. ;-) That last line has all the makings of you. Ron

Sideshow Freak (Poetry) - 1/9/2015 9:12:49 PM
See the Duke's comments...good to work with someone isn't it...-e-

Black Mariah and the Sisters of Privilege (Poetry) - 1/8/2015 9:01:59 AM
Sage, Love the journey here, better watch out for those sisters, they make a hell of a gang!!!! Good work as always, Peace and love, Amber

Sisters of Anarchy: Political Celebrities (Poetry) - 1/7/2015 1:30:12 PM
Interesting and engaging as always, Sage. Thank you for sharing your gifts. Love and peace to you, Regis

Black Mariah and the Sisters of Privilege (Poetry) - 1/6/2015 1:29:32 PM
Explosive indeed, happy new year!

Sisters of Anarchy: Political Celebrities (Poetry) - 1/6/2015 12:30:14 PM
oh you know you are in good company when Doc Holiday is in town. Excellent write filled with so much imagery as usual. Amor

Black Mariah and the Sisters of Privilege (Poetry) - 1/6/2015 7:58:37 AM
I like the story in this poem. But it got blown all out of proportion in the end. ;-) Black powder will do that to you! Ron

The Nun That Saved Me: Rosicrucian Ride (Poetry) - 12/22/2014 10:30:17 PM
this remind me of

The Nun That Saved Me: Rosicrucian Ride (Poetry) - 12/11/2014 11:15:52 AM
Felt like I was on that horse...liked very much. Love, Deborah

Preach It (Poetry) - 12/11/2014 11:11:44 AM
Right to it with no running around...Enjoyed Sage. Love, Deborah

The Nun That Saved Me: Rosicrucian Ride (Poetry) - 12/10/2014 11:14:12 PM
excellent imagery in this write and as always. a movie that unfolds behind the eyelids.

Preach It (Poetry) - 12/7/2014 10:15:50 AM
And oh so few make a living with poetry. Some of the greatest poets died before making a red cent. Their creativity left for the scavengers following behind to profit from. A deviation from your usual work, and a welcome one. Ron

Ministry Wallet Card (Poetry) - 12/2/2014 11:03:13 AM
Quite a story in your poem. It doesn't pay to burn your bridges… or barns either. Ron

Foretelling Woman in Her Tarot Wagon (Poetry) - 12/1/2014 9:58:24 PM
This is above my pay grade and way past my bedtime but I like it.

Foretelling Woman in Her Tarot Wagon (Poetry) - 12/1/2014 10:10:48 AM
How do you know that I like them, "long as icicles?" And, hotter than Hades. Ron

Armageddon the Lesbian Pilgrims Give Thanks (Poetry) - 11/27/2014 8:58:52 AM
Duke has a better handle on it than I do. As usual, as I read the imagery in my mind is an eclectic and electric. You touch all the buttons. Thankfully, I am not shocked, but pleased with your words in every poem, part history and part emotion… Always moving in a westerly direction through the vanishing West. Ron

Armageddon the Lesbian Pilgrims Give Thanks (Poetry) - 11/26/2014 11:55:08 PM
Sage: Bloody 'ell! Duke Holliday here...give thanks indeed...baths bucketed? Joanie the Whore...double derringer, pocket pistol? Trixie the Whore...pray tell of the glue...pumpkins no match for a 12 gauge slug...damn the dividing line full speed ahead...tumbleweed songs drowned out by the wind...Henry Plummer a stiff on a stiff frozen rope.... Perfect imagery, BTW.... Yur little buddy, duke larance ~ the drugstore cowboy poet

Afterlife: Twerking a Signal to Sirius (Poetry) - 11/22/2014 8:01:53 AM
Bought Sirius once, but I prefer crotchless to crotchety, don't you? At least in my afterlife. Ron

Cocaine Rosary (Poetry) - 11/16/2014 9:29:28 AM
The drug of choice that will suck you in. Whether it be cocaine or religion, both will have you by the balls. And the Mexican whores say, "come here young man." Ron

Cocaine Rosary (Poetry) - 11/16/2014 9:06:31 AM
Interesting poem, Sage. You have a unique way of making your points. ChipB.

Roaming Charges: The Haves and the Have-Nots (Poetry) - 11/15/2014 6:41:28 AM
most your photos have roamed so far i can't see them :( well, what really matters is that you are rich in heart ...

Roaming Charges: The Haves and the Have-Nots (Poetry) - 11/14/2014 9:27:54 AM
Good rant, Sage...I feel your frustration and I identify...Sometimes I think technology is too much with us. ChipB.

Roaming Charges: The Haves and the Have-Nots (Poetry) - 11/14/2014 8:59:32 AM
I checked out your many selfies and find that you are more photo-genetic, in a good way. Yes we certainly do have higher charges for roaming these days. Ron

Nun That Fought Abuse (in addition to) The Firebrand Exposes the Story (Poetry) - 11/13/2014 8:50:58 AM
I know what agape love means. However in this case, I'd let my jaw drop, a-gape. ;-) Ron

Nun That Fought Abuse (in addition to) The Firebrand Exposes the Story (Poetry) - 11/12/2014 5:53:09 PM
"Agape jaw dropper:...check out the meaning of the word "agape" in Greek. Or have you thought of that? ChipB.

F.U.C. KAY. (Poetry) - 11/12/2014 10:13:55 AM
Say hey… No way! I don't get the inside joke, but cool anyway. Ron

F.U.C. KAY. (Poetry) - 11/11/2014 6:08:27 PM
Well, Chip said it best although I have no idea who you are talking about...but you must be quite upset nonetheless...-e-

F.U.C. KAY. (Poetry) - 11/11/2014 1:13:50 PM
Well that's short, sweet and to the point..... CgipB.

Chi Rho: Book of John the Gay Jockey (Poetry) - 11/10/2014 9:49:52 PM
primeval and yet alluring ...

Chi Rho: Book of John the Gay Jockey (Poetry) - 11/10/2014 4:06:39 PM
Now let's see if I have it right....you're connecting Biblical theology, liturgical Christianity, and horse racing...I always love your stuff, Sage. I sometimes don't understand or agree with you, but your poems are always interesting and thought provoking. ChipB

Trinity Orchard (Poetry) - 11/9/2014 11:45:46 AM
I like it all, but how do the first two stanzas relate to the rest of the poem??? The Sagewater imagery is distinctive... ChipB.

Trinity Orchard (Poetry) - 11/9/2014 10:17:33 AM
I gather this means something about being soured on the church. I think? Ron

The Proprietor Ordered Mousetraps (Poetry) - 11/7/2014 10:24:43 AM
When I was a kid and just learning about such things, there was a kind of urban fable that girls had mousetraps hidden in a certain part of their anatomy and if a boy's "mouse" went in that place it would snap shut and your "mouse" would get caught. Must have been something the nuns told us. Am I in the right neighborhood? Take care, Chip

Steed Breathing Fireballs (Poetry) - 11/5/2014 3:54:42 PM
reciting this poem would put your voice on fire ..

Steed Breathing Fireballs (Poetry) - 11/5/2014 8:58:14 AM
Tuberculosis got Doc Holliday where it hurts. There are a lot of folks out there that are spouting that god makes mammon for them. Serving two masters. Ron

Pink Copper Sky (Poetry) - 11/5/2014 8:55:00 AM
Sage, you never cease to surprise me. This is a lovely, beautiful poem. It has imagery that is classic Sage Sweetwater, but it doesn't hit hard. Instead it goes down smooth and slow like fine Kentucky bourbon. ChipB.

Steed Breathing Fireballs (Poetry) - 11/5/2014 8:20:56 AM
This is really interesting, Sage... most people call it the parable of the unjust or dishonest steward. I think that Jesus was trying to make the point that people know how to do what they have to to get by in the world, but they are clueless in terms of knowing how to get by spiritually. ChipB.

Kiss This! (Poetry) - 11/4/2014 6:13:29 PM
They do get that way that time of the year. Very descriptive poem.,.. ChipB.

Worm (Poetry) - 11/4/2014 6:04:42 PM
I get the clockface plate for he blind, even though I've never heard about it before, but don't understand how the first stanza relates to he rest.I must be dense. All the same, just like everything else you write.. ChipB

Worm (Poetry) - 11/4/2014 2:31:34 PM
Relish every day!

Snarl of the Dominatrix (Poetry) - 11/3/2014 3:41:12 PM
Sounds as if it would go nicely in a Japanese manga graphic noel. ChipB.;

Rimming Cusp (Poetry) - 11/3/2014 1:12:12 PM
As a man I know what I see there, but that might be nowhere near what you are trying to say. ChipB.

December's Child (Poetry) - 11/3/2014 1:08:01 PM
I think I see what you're getting at Sage, but then, I never really can tell. We put too much of ourselves in what we read, and to littl of what the author wants us to see. ChipB.

Rebel Decade (Poetry) - 11/1/2014 3:29:41 PM
Sounds like the '60's, at least what I remember of then'60's. You've captured the feel of it very nicely. ChipB

Wiccan Hemp (Poetry) - 11/1/2014 12:52:58 PM
Conjures up a bunch of beastly images that I'm sure I'd rather pass on. Ron

Wiccan Hemp (Poetry) - 10/31/2014 3:24:35 PM
A suitably unusual poem for this most unusual of nights, Thankmyounfor writing. Chip B.

Trout Bites Best on Sabbath (Poetry) - 10/30/2014 3:41:19 PM
I enjoy fishing for Bluefish myself and let God be the fisher of men...-e-

Creamed Possum in Coon Fat Gravy (Poetry) - 10/30/2014 9:51:47 AM
All I can think of is the old T>V.show Hee Haw, where the audience asks "Hey grandpa, what's er supper?....And grandpa gives a prolonged recitation of Appalachian delicacies. Take care, ChipB

Trout Bites Best on Sabbath (Poetry) - 10/30/2014 9:40:37 AM
Sage: Love tho poem...a departure from your usual, I think. You're becoming very versatile. And yes, it does seem that trout bite best on the Sabbath. A lot of things are thatnway. ChipB.

Trout Bites Best on Sabbath (Poetry) - 10/30/2014 9:14:10 AM
It is rather easy to get a trout to bite, rather hard to pull one in, since they are so wily. That is not the case in the church, where the faithful come to be lured and caught to be served up to the Lord offering trinkets in return. Will you tithe for eternal salvation? Ron

Creamed Possum in Coon Fat Gravy (Poetry) - 10/29/2014 3:33:55 PM
The creamed possum sounds tasty as does whatever else ur smokin' out there...email it to me...-e-

Synthetic Fur and Meerkat Propaganda (Poetry) - 10/28/2014 1:47:10 PM
All I can think of as I read this is a naughty ditty I heard as a kid: "Confucius say many women you think are blonde really have black hair by cracky!" My apologies for the vulgarism. Great poem, wonderful, funny imagery. Your stuff does something to ne. ChipB

Pink Copper Sky (Poetry) - 10/25/2014 8:07:04 PM
Fall is a great season, love the color! Best, morgan

Kiss This! (Poetry) - 10/22/2014 8:42:12 AM
Fun, funny, (and puckerable). :)

Lesbian Corporate Sex Clam Chowder on Wall Street (Poetry) - 10/14/2014 10:34:58 AM
Interesting poem,a little departure from your usual. You have quite an er for th double meaning! Chip Bergeron

December's Child (Poetry) - 10/13/2014 6:06:40 AM
no printer can fully capture hand-written devotion legalized This is an impressive line Sage, from your always impressive poetry.

The Proprietor Ordered Mousetraps (Poetry) - 10/12/2014 5:24:22 PM
We'll everyone knows mice carry swords , the helmets are just for show. ;)

Twin Peaks (Poetry) - 10/11/2014 12:34:35 PM
And exactly WHAT kind of twin peaks re we talking Sage??? Can't kid a kidder... Chip B

Blindside (Poetry) - 10/6/2014 8:14:08 AM
GREAT IMAGERY! THANKS FOR SHARING.LOVE, BLESSINGS AND FAITH...JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Chainsaw (Poetry) - 10/6/2014 7:13:17 AM
Did she use that chainsaw to cut those donuts? I've had em that tough. Ron

Chainsaw (Poetry) - 10/5/2014 5:35:14 PM
Sometimes I don't know just what to say. I like this poem, as I do most of what you write, Sage...lots of great imagery, but I don't quite know what to make of it. Chip B.

Barley Beer Grimm Brothers Pack of Hounds and Amish Porridge (Poetry) - 10/4/2014 4:20:31 PM
Interesting you are ending with Scriupture quotes. Be careful...The Bible is the most subversive book in the world. God bless, Chip B.

Pulpit Grime (Poetry) - 10/4/2014 4:10:18 PM
springer caliper mounted on the axl every rose has its thorn Aside from being a poet, you've become a punster. AAARRRRGH!!!! Love the whole poem. ChipB

Pulpit Grime (Poetry) - 10/4/2014 8:23:58 AM
I remember rebuilding carburetors to get that damn varnish out. And visiting Custer State Park and Sturgis before the motorcycles ever found it as an end-all destination. This poem brought back good memories as well as the dangers of listening to the pulpit pushers. Ron

Cracks in the Biblical Asphalt (Poetry) - 10/3/2014 6:18:36 PM
Hmmm...once agiain your take onnthe Bible is interesting. Your instincts are good, and as usual your imagery is spot on... Take care, Chip B.

Bunch of Sour No Names On A List (Poetry) - 10/2/2014 10:27:50 AM
I thought they'd be Jesus's buddies. Didn't he hang out with misfits? Ron

Barley Beer Grimm Brothers Pack of Hounds and Amish Porridge (Poetry) - 10/1/2014 7:12:25 AM
Sorry you lost your ass (LMAO) on that one. And Amish porridge? I'm part Amish on my mother's side, but don't have a clue as to what that is. I sure hope that it's oatmeal and tasty. I've read that oatmeal is very good for plugging cracks. Have to try it sometime. Got any cracks you need plugged? ;-) Ron

Cracks in the Biblical Asphalt (Poetry) - 9/30/2014 6:59:19 AM
You sure know how to read two-lane blacktop down the Jesus highway. I'll make sure not to step on any cracks. Ron

Sprocket Bridle and Bible Paradigm Shift (Poetry) - 9/29/2014 4:38:36 PM
Funny how the romance of the old western cowboy has been channelled into the outlaw biker. Good write, Sage. I expect nothing less from you.. Chip Bergeron

Harley Rider She Rang the Church Bell (Poetry) - 9/27/2014 11:23:02 AM
It took me a minute, and then I recognized Arlo Guthrie's classic. I sing it every morning as I get up! "Good morning America, Hawaii (the way I sing it)… Don't you know me, I'm your native son… I'm the train they call The City of New Orleans… I'll be gone 500 miles for the day is done." That's their clue to turn on Good Morning America, ABC. I thought that Frederick's of Hollywood no longer existed. But I checked and saw that they still are and have a store a few miles from me in Memorial City Mall. Will have to stop by sometime and get some scanties for my girls. Liked this one a lot. I love a woman who can run church doings… Ron

Harley Rider She Rang the Church Bell (Poetry) - 9/26/2014 1:34:19 PM
"She rang the church bell at midnight everybody knew what they didn't...." -hits rather close to home....It's like telling someone that you live "out here in Nowhere". The entire piece gives one much to mull.... duke

Harley Rider She Rang the Church Bell (Poetry) - 9/26/2014 10:10:56 AM
This poem is really interesting, Sage. I especially liked the verse: she carried her bible like the way she opened the throttle— with a destination The secret the "righteous" don't want folks to know or seemm to underst5and is that the Jesus they preached didn't come for the smug and self-satisfied but for the marginalized, the loojked down on, the outcasts. Take cAre, Chip

Harley Rider She Rang the Church Bell (Poetry) - 9/26/2014 6:51:10 AM
Sage you capture the west as no other poet I've ever read. Well penned as always.

Souvenir For the Saddlebag (Poetry) - 9/24/2014 4:18:30 PM
Interesting...A biker poem, not an old west one. But ut strikes me that today's biker bandits are the same thing as yesterday's bank robbers or cattle rustlers, only they ride Harley hogs instead of horses. Take care, Chip B/

Cosa Nostra Cattle Barons (Poetry) - 9/23/2014 6:46:24 AM
as always, enjoyed your unique images and perspective ...

Cosa Nostra Cattle Barons (Poetry) - 9/23/2014 6:38:04 AM
Hmmm....Cosa Nostra Cattle Barons....Been gorging ourselves on spaghetti westerns, have we??? Take care, ChipB

Rock-Paper-Scissors (Poetry) - 9/22/2014 10:06:43 AM
Hi Sage: "His wife liked rocks..." interesting you should repeat that. The wild grapes-sour-rapes" thing comes off the tongue very nicely. Curious about something....sometimes your poetry seems like stream of consciousness more than "constructed." How do you write? Take cars, Chip

Deadwood Concubines and the Petticoat Pensioner (Poetry) - 9/21/2014 11:34:04 PM
Mrs. Garrett: What is your last name? Trixie: The Whore -- my name is Trixie the Whore Is the Sunday man a pimp, or is he the prostitute? You got a good chuckle about the prairie tenor from this rip-roarin' old bass. Wow! They had hash back then? And the judas steer reminds me of being scared ****less chasing dry heifers through the jackpines. Where the Hell is my pole-ax?! duke larance ~ the drugstore cowboy poet

Deadwood Concubines and the Petticoat Pensioner (Poetry) - 9/21/2014 4:00:45 PM
Sage: You continue to amaze me. Your voice an imagery are spot on for the genre. Are you sure you didn't have a previous life as a gunslinger in the 1880's??? Chip

Black and Orange Tile Checkerboard Floor (Poetry) - 9/20/2014 7:42:46 PM
Everyone gets there from different paths. None are wrong and none are true unless they get you where you're going. The proof is in how you end. The images of experience seem strong in this one Sage. Fun to read. Bob

Black and Orange Tile Checkerboard Floor (Poetry) - 9/19/2014 2:53:47 PM
Your poem reminded me ofhow in elementary school when those of us who had rubber soles made a mark on the light linoleum floors, the nuns used to have the guilty party get down on his hands and knees with a pencil eraser to remove the offending marks, and then wash where they had erased with soap and water. That last stanza is classic! Chip Bergeron

Part-Time Preachers and Hobby Horse Poets (Poetry) - 9/18/2014 11:05:17 PM
Who told you what I use those gloves for? I'm a clean freak, damn it!

Part-Time Preachers and Hobby Horse Poets (Poetry) - 9/17/2014 3:32:35 PM
Agree with Ron. You have a tough one here.

Sisters of Anarchy: Political Celebrities (Poetry) - 9/17/2014 9:57:45 AM
There are a whole mess of braying preachers around here. And everyone of 'em is a mess! Hee-Haw! Duke

Part-Time Preachers and Hobby Horse Poets (Poetry) - 9/17/2014 9:29:32 AM
As always Sage, beautiful imagery and more questions left than answers. But I suspect that's how you like it. Chip Bergeron

Part-Time Preachers and Hobby Horse Poets (Poetry) - 9/17/2014 7:30:32 AM
Except for being a hobby horse poet, I can't pin the tail on this one. Ron

Part-Time Preachers and Hobby Horse Poets (Poetry) - 9/17/2014 6:11:03 AM
Well penned as always Sage.

We Sang and Howled All Night (Poetry) - 9/16/2014 9:54:20 AM
Backpacking the resurrection can make one tired especially when trying to use an heirloom compass. It can put you in la-la land in a hurry, with Ringo keeping time, and Henley doing his laundry. Peace, Dayvid

We Sang and Howled All Night (Poetry) - 9/16/2014 7:31:03 AM
I see more Duke than Sweetwater, so I have to hand it to you for your encouragement, because Duke would like to let it hang out more than he sometimes does. I know you had a part in helping him do it this time. Ron

We Sang and Howled All Night (Poetry) - 9/15/2014 5:15:40 PM
Sage: I would like to thank you publicly for your encouragement. I cain't tell you how much I appreciate it! Duke

We Sang and Howled All Night (Poetry) - 9/15/2014 4:45:55 PM
Sage...This is the first poem I've ever seen you write that has a definite structure and rhyme scheme. Are you feeling O.K.??? Chip Bergeron

A Gun Bullets and Religion's Powder Burn (Poetry) - 9/13/2014 7:04:04 AM
This made me think of Billy Joe Shaver's video of "Get Thee Behind Me Satan" featuring John Anderson Duke

A Gun Bullets and Religion's Powder Burn (Poetry) - 9/11/2014 3:30:26 PM
Hell Sage! I love the interweaving of Colorado lesbian sacred texts! This is another great work from you! Peace and threshing floor "fun," Dayvid

A Gun Bullets and Religion's Powder Burn (Poetry) - 9/11/2014 2:01:16 PM
Is this what they mean by "hellfire and brimstone" preaching???

What's the Capital of Ignorance aka Dried Bean Stink (Poetry) - 9/9/2014 10:36:12 AM
Damn! Gettin' laid is kinda sad...especially by that thar barber's clerk! Jett Durango keeps MY eyes wide open! Peace, and an ace of spades, Dayvid

What's the Capital of Ignorance aka Dried Bean Stink (Poetry) - 9/9/2014 10:32:22 AM
Your lovely way with words conjured up all kinds of images that makes the old West not so desirable anymore as some romantic vision of singing cowboys. Some of that shit is still hanging around today under a Ralph Lauren façade. Ron

What's the Capital of Ignorance aka Dried Bean Stink (Poetry) - 9/9/2014 9:18:45 AM
Every time I read one of your poems Sage, I think you've taken it as far it can go. The next one goes further. Where do you come up with these things? Sometimes your imagery amazes and disgusts me at the same time

What's the Capital of Ignorance aka Dried Bean Stink (Poetry) - 9/8/2014 3:36:49 PM
I am completely grossed out! Very descriptive indeed!!!

Marijuana Faro Table Green and Growing (Poetry) - 9/8/2014 3:34:30 PM
It's all right to have your imagination playin' tricks with you. Just don't get the munchies. Them Faro tables're damned unappetizin'!!! Chip Bergeron

Marijuana Faro Table Green and Growing (Poetry) - 9/8/2014 7:26:13 AM
From what I read in Playboy, Colorado's marijuana faro table is growing greener by the minute with fear in equal proportions as designer pot proliferates and the cartel's cut gets smaller and their threat, along with petty theft and outright robbery, grows. It's the old, wild West, déjà vu. Ron

Psychiatrist Den (Poetry) - 9/7/2014 3:40:05 PM
I've seen legitimate psychological problems. My wife had a raft of them when she was younger and suicide prone. Some psychiatrists are good at bringing people away from that state. Then there are quacks, who charge extraordinary fees for treating essentially nonexistent problems, that are better worked out on your own. I think you're trying to say that not all problems are immediately grave. Sometimes what we think is a problem, isn't one at all. Maybe. Always interesting Sage. Bob

Psychiatrist Den (Poetry) - 9/7/2014 8:10:09 AM
Yeah, I see you've had experience with psychiatrists too.Mostly bad advice for the money. Peace, Chip Bergeron

Amish Table Flour and Vinegar Pie (Poetry) - 9/5/2014 9:50:27 AM
Am I wrong or do I sense some sexual overtones to this ditty about food in the church of Amish? Ron

Amish Table Flour and Vinegar Pie (Poetry) - 9/5/2014 9:13:13 AM
Your usual interesting write, Sage.One thing: do the Amish go to a church per se, or do they have house church at one another's houses? I always thought it was the latter, because they regard church buildings symbolized ego and ostentatiousness. Chip Bergeron

Amish Table Flour and Vinegar Pie (Poetry) - 9/5/2014 8:59:39 AM
You know, I really enjoy your writing and need to absorb a bunch more. Love the way the verses look, too. Very nice. Duke

Look at Those Numbers Moses a Posse Higher Up (Poetry) - 9/4/2014 4:37:47 AM
Moses benefits from your Biblical spirit with unique analysis ... imagery that provokes the synapses ...

Look at Those Numbers Moses a Posse Higher Up (Poetry) - 9/3/2014 7:26:11 AM
In your usual style of mixing far-flung phrases from old West mythology is often hard to garner any meaning… But one phrase did catch my attention: "who owns this den is a lucky son of a bitch." From all of the advertising and paying membership, I would say that is quite true. Ron

Look at Those Numbers Moses a Posse Higher Up (Poetry) - 9/2/2014 1:06:48 PM
Thank you, Sage. Your usual good work full of images that grab your attention and make you think. Chip Bergeron

Alliances of the Powder River (Poetry) - 9/2/2014 8:38:28 AM
"one of them spoke of a perversion"...The liquor, or the musk??? Chip Bergeron

Sisters of Anarchy: Political Celebrities (Poetry) - 9/1/2014 1:14:27 PM
Quite a narrative, Sage.

Godless Town (Poetry) - 9/1/2014 11:52:59 AM
There are more godless towns in this age than in all the ages before Sage. But your classic godless town remains alive in all the images of the old westerns that we've seen. Nothin the preacher can't fix huh? With his guns-a-blazin and the bad guys all die. You can always bring forth images, although some are a bit unconventional. Good read. Bob

Godless Town (Poetry) - 9/1/2014 11:42:49 AM
I never quite know what to say about your wild west poems, Sage. I love the imagery, and the way you have images cascading all over one another. But after a few readings I'm always left wondering if it really says what I think it says. Must be because I'm an old fart. Take care, Chip Bergeon

Sourdough in the Boxcar (Poetry) - 8/31/2014 9:14:08 AM
Well, THAT was interesting. I suspect levels of meaning clear to the initiate, invisible to the general public. That's my story and I'm sticking to it. Chip Bergeron

Sisters of Anarchy: Political Celebrities (Poetry) - 8/31/2014 9:14:07 AM
I agree with Jude, very powerful!!!!!! Love this version of the song as well! Missing you a bunch, Peace, love and light, Amber

Sourdough in the Boxcar (Poetry) - 8/31/2014 9:08:24 AM
I like sourdough… Where can I go to get bred? ;-) Ron

Those Women Wore High Button Shoes (Poetry) - 8/30/2014 8:04:35 AM
a creative libretto of unique vision, worn well and saddled up ...

Those Women Wore High Button Shoes (Poetry) - 8/30/2014 5:48:06 AM
those women wore "high button shoes making contact with the boardwalk traveling in step with plotted chaos that blistered a preexisting sore spot aggravating what the town said was 'leftover birthright'" - That is such a kewl passage, Sage. Very concise, very wise. You riting always sings, eveni sometimesthis old grifter has no idea where it's going. God bless, Chip B.

Forced Readership is an Ill Companion (Poetry) - 8/29/2014 7:46:20 AM
We read it when it's the only book around. Usually somewhere near the toilet. Ron

Forced Readership is an Ill Companion (Poetry) - 8/28/2014 3:31:20 PM
Reminds me of those "dime novels" kids used to read. You talk about it the first couple of stanzas then finish your poem with a sample/ Well done.... Chip B.

Kerosene Tabloid (Poetry) - 8/27/2014 8:09:30 PM
deep montage of erotic imagery superimposed upon a potential explosive headline

Whetstone Moon (Poetry) - 8/26/2014 9:48:56 AM
Looks like it's going to be a grand opening. Ron

Whetstone Moon (Poetry) - 8/26/2014 6:43:04 AM
A bit of a romantic undertone to this, cool imagery.

Mother Mary Damnable (Poetry) - 8/24/2014 7:47:14 AM
Some retribution for a scoundrel! I think I saw that bottle of him floating in a sea of formaldehyde! Ron

Preacher Preaches Sow-Vation (Poetry) - 8/21/2014 8:09:22 AM
Everyone has a bit of pig in them. Those that deny it are preaching to the choir and hoping for some sheep to come along for the ride. Ron

Chicken Liver (Poetry) - 8/15/2014 11:56:24 AM
Was Chicken Little a chicken lover or chicken liver? Let's hope he lived that long in the old West hanging from a chicken wire fence. Ron

URL Shortener and Stool Softener (Poetry) - 8/13/2014 7:51:28 AM
I had to laugh! Is that why my long URLs have to be wrapped and are never opened? Ron

Sooted Coke Spoons and Bloody Coat Hangers (Poetry) - 8/12/2014 10:07:07 AM
Welcome back, Sage... Love, Deborah

Sooted Coke Spoons and Bloody Coat Hangers (Poetry) - 8/11/2014 4:46:03 PM
how deep Sage can probe into the tireless terrain of idea ...

Sooted Coke Spoons and Bloody Coat Hangers (Poetry) - 8/11/2014 11:51:19 AM
Everywhere I see vivid images. Ron

Whores Tabula Rasa (Poetry) - 8/10/2014 11:40:50 AM
She had to keep it wiped clean… Ron

Whores Tabula Rasa (Poetry) - 8/10/2014 3:02:28 AM
Fantastic!! I like poetry that tells a story. Well-done, Sage!! Sandie

Wyatt Earp Puts a Scratch in the Victrola Timeline (Poetry) - 8/9/2014 6:40:41 AM
When I was a kid there was a woman in town who claimed to be Anastasia Romanov who came here after the Red takeover and was raised by the Wyatt Earp family. A truly dangerous and mysterious woman...good to read you....

Wyatt Earp Puts a Scratch in the Victrola Timeline (Poetry) - 8/9/2014 5:49:23 AM
A slice of life that I would never know without this brilliant mind to pen it!

We Pinks (Poetry) - 8/9/2014 5:35:28 AM
Congrats sage for making it to the top of the list of popular poems!!!!JK

Wyatt Earp Puts a Scratch in the Victrola Timeline (Poetry) - 8/8/2014 5:50:33 PM
Interesting read. Thanks Sage, for sharing this!! Sandie

Corset Lightning (Poetry) - 8/8/2014 3:38:30 AM
You write these poems so well. Enjoyed this!! Sandie

Corset Lightning (Poetry) - 8/7/2014 11:31:01 AM
Since you got in a song or two, I must say that I always admired the Jugs when they sang on their variety show. One of 'em done and got up and became an actress! Ron

We Pinks (Poetry) - 8/6/2014 10:07:40 AM
Some people like being pierced with badges like that. As usual, this one goes right to the "pink." Ron

We Pinks (Poetry) - 8/6/2014 5:06:20 AM
The marshall does quick work. Is this stuff ever going to be a movie. The trouble with movies is they can't display the play of words that are part of the whole act. Anyone can show porno, but porn with a word twist can't be pulled off by a flat camera. As usual you have interesting word action Sage. Bob

We Pinks (Poetry) - 8/5/2014 9:28:56 AM
Favorite, "she asked with her teeth clenched on the woman's crotch biting lunch" Love, Deborah

Eve's War (Poetry) - 8/5/2014 9:23:46 AM
And again life goes on... ... . Love, Deborah

We Pinks (Poetry) - 8/5/2014 3:48:28 AM
Strong imagery, poem that tells a story. Great job, Sage!! Sandie

Eve's War (Poetry) - 8/4/2014 6:46:02 AM
I couldn't recall the movie, so I looked it up and found that Tarantino may have plagiarized a movie called, All about Eve, in making The Inglorious Bastards that I don't recall either. Still, you have managed to sneak in a few sexual practices that I don't find entirely pleasing like fisting and licking backsides as though that were more pleasurable. I think those practices result from being sexually jaded and bored. When uptight mainstream Hollywood depicts any of these practices, so common in porn to be blasé, it always causes a sensation and sometimes an Academy award like Hallie Berry showing her fabulous boobs in Monster's Ball. In Hollywood, plagiarism goes a long way. Ron a movie called, All about Eve, that I don't recall either. Still, you have managed to sneak in a few sexual practices that I don't find entirely pleasing like fisting and licking backsides as though that were more pleasurable. I think those practices result from being sexually jaded and bored. When uptight mainstream Hollywood depicts any of these practices, so common in porn to be blasé, it always causes a sensation and sometimes an Academy award like Hallie Berry showing her fabulous boobs in Monster's Ball. In Hollywood, plagiarism goes a long way. Ron

Eve's War (Poetry) - 8/3/2014 2:38:45 PM
Here I thought this was just another Sweetwater poem. The ending would make my mother blush. Me, I had a loud laugh. I love the way it gives visualization. I guess whiskey and movie posters have that kind of effect. Great writing here Sage. Bob

Jacob's Ghost (Poetry) - 8/2/2014 4:50:20 PM
Whiskey-fevered dreams don't have to make sense in the straightforward way. Do they...Don't pay attention to the story, just the feeling. Tends to take me back to the 70's and the beer and whiskey shots I would always regret hours later. Strangely enough I've always wanted to do jury duty, but I don't think they like ex-cons doing such things. I liked the atmosphere of this one Sage. Good reading. Bob

Jacob's Ghost (Poetry) - 8/1/2014 9:41:34 AM
They dismissed Madonna from jury duty because she drew a crowd. Jim Beam's my poison. Ron

Jacob's Ghost (Poetry) - 8/1/2014 7:58:39 AM
I love these kind of poems where you tell a story! Love, Deborah

Jacob's Ghost (Poetry) - 8/1/2014 6:35:30 AM
glad i caught this ghost ....

Jacob's Ghost (Poetry) - 8/1/2014 1:28:20 AM
Where and when do I get to see those films you are making? I'm anxiously waiting to see one. Sandie

How Creedence Clearwater Knew (Poetry) - 7/30/2014 8:14:49 AM
I don't know what you meant by this poem, but I saw John Fogerty recently and he's just as good as he was back then when I danced to "Suzy Q" all night long. May you avoid "A Bad Moon Rising." Ron

Metaphysical Zipper (Poetry) - 7/29/2014 6:15:11 AM
Real zippers are no problem, and I can get past metaphysical ones, but hair caught in the teeth can be a bummer. ;-) Ron PS. We be getting free her all the time.

Metaphysical Zipper (Poetry) - 7/28/2014 5:14:21 PM
luv how your mind works in this poem as well as your pen's impressionism ...

The Mud is Very Deep (Poetry) - 7/28/2014 6:54:46 AM
The imagery never ceases to amaze me. I think I'll run out and buy an old Farmer's Almanac. Ron

The Mud is Very Deep (Poetry) - 7/27/2014 12:02:59 PM
You are much too wise and clever for me and my small circle of putty poets. I marvel at your skills!

The Mud is Very Deep (Poetry) - 7/27/2014 3:43:08 AM
Aaaahhhhh!!!! Didn't know lifting my dress with both hands is vulgar. Now I've learned something new. Thanks Sage!!! Sandie

Coon Dogs Treed the Wrong Animal (Poetry) - 7/26/2014 11:46:40 AM
Nice three liners and biblical references. And for the definition of "treed." I always thought it was when some wild animal was forced up a tree. Ron

Interferon West (Poetry) - 7/17/2014 9:44:14 AM
Wonder this will go viral? Ron

S'Mores (Poetry) - 7/15/2014 7:28:08 AM
Be careful, melted marshmallow can burn the lips… Ron

S'Mores (Poetry) - 7/15/2014 5:56:01 AM
pie is always best when its hot

S'Mores (Poetry) - 7/15/2014 3:40:14 AM
This is HOT!!! Thanks for sharing, Sage!!!! Sandie

Rackets in the Shadows (Poetry) - 7/11/2014 10:21:52 AM
Very well done to mob standards. Ron

Those Bible Pamphlets Under My Windshield Wipers (Poetry) - 7/9/2014 7:03:48 AM
Since I don't park in parking lots anymore, they come to my door carrying pamphlets of good cheer that I don't read, with poetry here. Ron

Pandemonium, Pedophiles, and Prepuce (Poetry) - 7/6/2014 4:01:41 PM
Sounds painful Sage. Of course if it's a pedophiles penis then that would be totally acceptable. Preferably without pain medication. Of course any kind of pandemonium can be prevented. But at what cost? Ahhh!There's the the rub....Bob

Lion King Karma (Poetry) - 7/3/2014 9:32:39 AM
I LOVE the Lion King. - that hairy muscular masculine SEXY beast!!!! Sandie

Lion King Karma (Poetry) - 7/3/2014 7:41:51 AM
I'd go for the mane… Ron

Whose Coins? (Poetry) - 6/9/2014 8:08:12 AM
A hanging by the birch tree... Love, Deborah

Doc Holliday Under Cover (Poetry) - 6/9/2014 8:05:06 AM
"Doc Holliday Under Cover," alone? Love, Deborah

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.