AuthorsDen.com  Join (free) | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
   Services MarketPlace (Free to post!)
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Karin Fleischhaker-Griffin, iD. Wayne Dworsky, iLem Yedowicz, iNickolaus Pacione, iSheri Hoff, iFrank Whyte, iEileen Granfors, i
 
Home > Jibril Mohamed
 

Recent Reviews for Jibril Mohamed


wisdom (Book) - 12/26/2007 12:36:15 PM
Thanks for sharing

wisdom (Book) - 9/17/2007 9:19:25 PM
You are absolutely right This are beautifully writing and expressed words wisdom this words is like food for survival in our day to day life!! Excellent write my friend!! Love Peace and Hugsss....Morning Star

Egal Shidad (Short Story) - 1/8/2008 1:34:27 PM
This story has always been one of my favorite story in all of the somali stories that mom had told me when I was a little girl, and it's also the most famous one that we even have several plays and movies about it. Great Job. Suul Cowre is also one of my favorite one too and Dhag Dheer. If you know these stories please tell them too. Good Luck with your writting brother. Fartun

Like Father Like Son (Short Story) - 4/26/2007 6:15:56 AM
I would like to thank you for your writings.Waiting eagerly for more stories.

Like Father Like Son (Short Story) - 3/26/2007 5:09:05 AM
Well written story. This is one of the best and most famous stories that had survived due to its richness in quality of wisdom. Thanks Abdullahi and never get tired of writing such beautiful stories. thanks brother. Reer yamyam war ma ka haysaa? Abdi-Noor

The Old Hyena (Short Story) - 3/15/2007 7:25:14 AM
"Treat others the way you would like others to treat you." Loved your hyena story, and these are truly words to live by - for us all.

The Blind ewe (Short Story) - 3/14/2007 10:00:25 PM
Wonderful story worth reproducing in many languages. You have brought great wisdom to this den, Abdullahi

The Old Hyena (Short Story) - 3/14/2007 9:50:50 PM
(((Abdullahi))) O, this is powerful! Stark, riveting lessons to be learned; God help mankind! Very well done, my friend; bravo! (((HUGS))) and much love, your new friend in America, Karen Lynn in Texas. :(

The Blind ewe (Short Story) - 3/12/2007 7:41:22 AM
Wonderful lesson in this story, Abdullahi; well done! BRAVO! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in America, Karen Lynn in Texas. :D

The Blind ewe (Short Story) - 3/10/2007 5:42:23 PM
ABDULLAHI, Wonderful story! I enjoyed reading this so much. I love the lesson: Never give up. I sometimes do give up on things, but this story has given me a valuable lesson. Thank you. Many Blessings, ~Linda

The Blind ewe (Short Story) - 3/10/2007 2:09:42 PM
This is a fine story with a moral. It reminds me of Aesop's fables. Thank you for sharing it. Love and peace to you, Regis

Egal Shidad (Short Story) - 3/7/2007 1:35:40 AM
A fantastic Somali folk story. Please, Abdullahi, write more stories of this kind to make others understand our rich somali culture and tradition. It was my intention to start translating these somali stories into English but I couldn't formulate and shape them out as much beautifully as you do it, brother. I might be good at creating a new story but not good enough to re-write or translate an existing one. I always feel a vacuum in my heart when I see our cultural stories missing from international literary forums such as the AD while we have plenty of literature giants and story tellers around the world. Thanks brother and keep up the good work

Traditional Artifacts (Article) - 8/28/2007 5:47:51 PM
Excellent Article Very interesting views on tradition,culture Enjoyed reading this very interesting Article I too am proud of your brother!! Love Peace and Hugssss to you....Morning Star

Traditional Artifacts (Article) - 3/7/2007 10:32:09 AM
Fantastic article with lots of great sentiments. I am proud of you brother for supporting people who promote their own culture in the midst of advanced social setting. Not long ago I participated in a ceremony organized by intellectuals and poets in Mogadishu aimed at the promotion of culture with especial emphasis on the strengthening the expansion of reading and writing the mother tongue. My greetings to Mr. Dirie and please say him salama caleykum on my behalf. Well done Abdulahi

Parent-child Communication (Poetry) - 12/28/2008 11:33:36 AM
Thank you for sharing these informative and educational stories, Jibril. Love and peace to you, Regis

Parent-child Communication (Poetry) - 8/30/2008 11:01:34 PM
Dearest Jibril, I trust your stories would have been wonderfully received in the Family Engagement training! Fabulous examples of why and how to achieve positive parent/child communication to make a smarter child, a proud parent and coherent family. Thank you dearly for sharing... Saving to library! Love and gratitude, Suzie :-D

Disability is not Inability (Poetry) - 7/7/2008 10:06:52 AM
A timely and worthy message. Thank you for sharing it, Jibril. Love and peace to you, Regis

Abuse (Poetry) - 5/9/2008 3:17:38 AM
Thank you for such reminder ..this remind me of rap some how ...loved it

MALNUTRITION (Poetry) - 3/7/2008 11:04:17 AM
Nice writing...I am part of the working poor and my nutrition is not always good because I have to choose between bills, medication or healthy food. We must all share the wealth of food so that no man goes to bed hungry.

Disability is not Inability (Poetry) - 3/7/2008 10:52:23 AM
I've worked with the disabled for many years and they are "able" to do many things... The US is still very "prejudiced" when it comes to disablility in the workplace and in general...but they have made laws making it more difficult for people to outright deny you a chance to work. I pray that one day all nations will quit being mean to people who are different. Thanks for such an eye-opening poem.

Disability is not Inability (Poetry) - 1/19/2008 11:28:31 AM
What can anyone add here? I hope somali men are reading this. And Allah is able to do all things. Tears for Somalia. Well done, brother! Safi

Poetry (Poetry) - 1/19/2008 9:09:17 AM
I second Abdi-NOor...very deep:) Safi

War Against My Brother (Poetry) - 1/19/2008 9:07:05 AM
Exactly! Afkaaga caana lagu shub! Abdillahi, dadkan aad baad u fahantay, I pray for peace and prosperity, Thank you! Eedo Safi

Poetry (Poetry) - 1/17/2008 3:49:42 AM
Beautiful and thought-provoking write

Test of Time (Poetry) - 1/16/2008 6:00:50 PM
An astute observation of the many phases we all experience of change in this thing we call life. Keep up the good work.

Disability is not Inability (Poetry) - 12/26/2007 1:12:48 PM
Great Job, I love this one. As Abdi-Noor said "This must be hanged on the walls of all somali offices to make them aware that disability is not inability." I agree with him and I will start putting this on the Wall of my Office. Thank You Abdillahi for sharing this with us. Fartun!

Poetry (Poetry) - 12/20/2007 10:10:59 PM
few poets are examples of anything except being poets ...

Poetry (Poetry) - 12/20/2007 4:17:18 PM
Interesting. I agree with your interpretation, although, as Stan and Reg wrote, when a poet writes, the writing may be so strong and inspired that it transcends what he/she is able to do in real life. A doctor cures people, but this doesn't mean he/she is never ill. And I would say fortunately, as personally, I don't think I would trust a doctor or a poet who isn't human. I have seen so-called poetry from very grandiloquent people - we have at least one on this site - but what's the interest of reading pieces written by "authors" who think they are God? Thank you for making us think. Axilea

Poetry (Poetry) - 12/20/2007 6:24:16 AM
Enjoyed,welcome back..stay safe and well...Hugs

Poetry (Poetry) - 12/19/2007 5:48:12 PM
Nices to hear your words again! Very deep and profound write.... Be safe, Karen

Poetry (Poetry) - 12/19/2007 4:35:57 PM
Abdullahi, First of all, welcome home; you've been missed! Second, a deeply thought provoking write you've penned: excellent. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Poetry (Poetry) - 12/19/2007 2:54:37 PM
Some of us have received gifts in other areas. It's OK to accept our individual blessings and share the finished products.

Poetry (Poetry) - 12/19/2007 2:29:55 PM
to me it means that we may utter words of brillance,that came out through us,but that we may not take full credit,or even be aware of the full meaning or impact of what we said, had any signifance,becaus it is bigger that us,not always but sometimes I think that may happen, stan

Poetry (Poetry) - 12/19/2007 12:56:57 PM
To me it means that I may speak better than I act. Anyway, you provide substance for thought and I thank you. Love and peace, Regis

Shabelle (Poetry) - 10/13/2007 12:51:47 AM
Thanks for being a voice for freedom and democracy. Shabelle Radio came on air after the TFG was accused worldwide by harrasing media institutions and this poem may have played a major role to re-open Shabelle. Thanks dear brothr and ciid wanaagsan to you. Abdi-Noor

Shabelle (Poetry) - 9/24/2007 4:07:36 PM
Government's afraid to have freedom - close the mouthpiece in hopes that people will not speakin and listening. This is tragic, Kathy

Shabelle (Poetry) - 9/24/2007 1:31:07 PM
I love reading your work I always learn new things I'm always interested on what goes on in the world Thank you!! You are a wonderful friend and a great poet! Love Peace and hugssss...Morning Star

Shabelle (Poetry) - 9/23/2007 8:47:36 PM
Thanks for sharing Jibril! It is through friends like you that we get other sides to what's happening in the world, and I'm grateful you are here! Love, Eileen

A somali man in America (Poetry) - 9/16/2007 12:26:50 PM
I have enjoyed the reading of "A somali man in America". Its contents and composition formed a wise message. Keep posting, Poet. Long healthy creative life. Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Disability is not Inability (Poetry) - 9/7/2007 3:45:17 PM
Very sad but your government is the one With the inability not the people who are Disabled I agree with Karen Palumbo Review Excellent message within This Write!! Love Peace And Hugssss...Morning star

A somali man in America (Poetry) - 7/27/2007 12:48:41 PM
I appreciate the comments of all these wise poets and authors. I am indebted to all of you. Thank you. Abdullahi

A somali man in America (Poetry) - 7/20/2007 7:12:08 PM
Good write, enjoyed reading! Thanks for sharing. Patricia

Abdinoor (Poetry) - 7/19/2007 12:36:45 PM
so good to see a new poet. we all adore abdinoor already

War Against My Brother (Poetry) - 7/19/2007 12:35:23 PM
intense, and it breaks it down to the very basic, doesn't it

War Against My Brother (Poetry) - 7/14/2007 8:04:35 PM
Powerful and intense write! What is mankind thinking or not thinking Just doing! War against my brother! A heartbreaking words! Very very powerful write!! Love Peace and Joy many Hugssss to you always...Morning Star

War Against My Brother (Poetry) - 7/14/2007 11:38:19 AM
You have defined the effects of tribalism with this short poem whereas it would take years for researchers to dig into the fathomless pits of the somali tragedy to come up with a conclusion on the horrors of the somali civil war. Thanks brother

War Against My Brother (Poetry) - 7/13/2007 8:19:46 AM
Truth in succinct lines, Abdi-Noor, dysfunctional at best. What is mankind doing? We're wiping out our own brothers and sisters in the name of love; we're driving creatures to extinction; what does man want? To be the last survivor on the planet? Such a lonely existance...powerfully penned heartbreak. (((HUGS))), love and prayer, Karla.

War Against My Brother (Poetry) - 7/13/2007 4:52:50 AM
POWERFUL POETRY

War Against My Brother (Poetry) - 7/12/2007 9:29:04 PM
"War Against My Brother" shows the picture of the indifference of all FIVE PERMANENT MEMBERS OF THE U.N. SECURITY COUNCIL. THE LORDS OF INDUSTRIAL WARS; HUMAN DEGRADATION, STARVATION AND SLAVERY. Keep ringing the bells of JUSTICE, Poet! In admiration, Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

War Against My Brother (Poetry) - 7/12/2007 8:16:22 PM
an extremely dysfunctional situation ...

War Against My Brother (Poetry) - 7/12/2007 7:21:10 PM
Powerful poem! An eye opener. Thanks for sharing. Patti

Somali Social Policy (Poetry) - 7/2/2007 7:28:10 PM
very well stated poem on peace and balanced government.

Somali Social Policy (Poetry) - 6/30/2007 9:04:21 PM
Sounds like the plan you outline would go a very long way toward easing the suffering and stopping the vicious circle of destruction and inequity. I hope and pray that things move in that direction. The sooner and better! Somalians do not deserve to be treated this way!! Thank you for keeping their plight from disappearing into the maw of indifference, or in some cases, outright hostility. Bless you, 'Pea' <3

Abuse (Poetry) - 6/27/2007 5:44:18 PM
Wise lines of a profound message. In respect and admiration, Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Somali Social Policy (Poetry) - 6/27/2007 5:23:19 PM
The present situation of Somalia is the JOINT-picture of the FIVE PERMANENT LORDS OF THE UN SECURITY COUNCIL, which keeps playing with Somalia since its creation; and the shameful omission of the religious groups. (Seventy percent.) "Somali Social Policy" is a call to good sense and JUSTICE. I hope that the leaders that control seventy-five percent of the SOULS in Somalia decide to say YES to Humanity and JUSTICE. In respect, Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Somali Social Policy (Poetry) - 6/23/2007 12:43:14 PM
I wholehearted agree and pray for this to come to pass for all blessed people.

Somali Social Policy (Poetry) - 6/23/2007 9:41:36 AM
The needs of Somalia are excellently expressed. R

Somali Social Policy (Poetry) - 6/22/2007 8:24:51 PM
I feel sad for the people in Somali. I will keep praying for you for a better government. Lots of love, Sandie May Angel :o)

Somali Social Policy (Poetry) - 6/15/2007 9:12:11 AM
From individual to community to national level is the basis of constructing Pyramidal style of adminstration in which the the power is concentrated in the bottom while ceremonial authority rests at the apex. Thanks Abdullahi for your deep concern and insight to think of your motherland in a more ethical and intellectual way. People like you make the best of leaders in the world. Thanks

Somali Social Policy (Poetry) - 6/13/2007 9:56:50 PM
summun, bukmun, cumun, that's us. Stay safe Abdullahi, wa billahi tawfiq wal hadaya. Safi

Somali Social Policy (Poetry) - 6/12/2007 10:24:00 AM
Jibril, an intelligent well rounded write covering the needs of your country, very well! I pray there will soon be a beginning for these changes to take place.Thanks for sharing! Eileen

Somali Social Policy (Poetry) - 6/11/2007 11:19:52 AM
This is truly a very heartfelt piece I will prayed for the people and for Somalia Hoping to get better Soon! Very powerful and very sad, your words brought Tears to my heart! Wishing you and yours Gods Blessings..Morning Star

Somali Social Policy (Poetry) - 6/11/2007 4:52:28 AM
WEll done,Hugssssss

Somali Social Policy (Poetry) - 6/10/2007 11:03:49 PM
Somalia, a land of unarmed gentle people, being oppressed by armed thugs in love with their nome-de-guerre War Lords, a disgusting combination of unlimited greed, grotesque abuse of power and a religion so twisted and perverted by a few that not even Allah wants to have anything with them to do. But His children suffer as they oppressors thrive. Well penned, your drop of water will one day go through the stone. Georg

Busy is Life (Poetry) - 5/31/2007 6:44:02 AM
Lately I've been feeling as you describe, but now each morning I tell myself, "I can do all things through Christ which strengths me." It works! May you be filled with His strength, too, as you face your many busy days. Peace and love Lena

A somali man in America (Poetry) - 5/24/2007 12:18:40 PM
I love the wisdom and humility in this. And appreciate the openness with which these views have been assimilated - and that from a different culture from across continents and races. It is a wonderful example of what it means to learn from each other, to learn from nature and to learn from our social and commercial orders in life. And the women... well, guess that's up for you men to decide! But it's interesting that in all cultures at all times, these three are absorbing features of the ways in which we shape our lives and thinking. Bless you and thank you. This was intriguing. TY Kate xx

A somali man in America (Poetry) - 5/21/2007 8:53:01 PM
OnePoet put a smile on my lips: stay away from the casino:) Taasi Waa talo fiican. Abdillahi, this is a unique offering, things do change in other places, may Allah change Somalia's status to one of peace and prosperity. And may he keep you and all the good people of Somalia safe for Somalia. Safi P.s. Check my last offering (article)

A somali man in America (Poetry) - 5/21/2007 4:37:07 PM
You're right my friend, things can change all of a sudden in America, stay away from the casino

A somali man in America (Poetry) - 5/21/2007 10:18:04 AM
Mind-and-world-expanding!! T h a n k. y o u !! 'Pea' <3 [Peapatch is in central North Carolina, U.S.A. Wish I could say I have traveled widely. Only been to Italy, Germany, and France. Hope to live long enough to expand my horizons. Work such as yours makes me see how important it is.} Bless you! xOx

Abuse (Poetry) - 5/20/2007 3:31:09 PM
YOU got that right Abdullahi, START NO! *(is the key) and later Comfort may be found~! Treat Others the WAy YOU want to be Treated! is My Motto! Warmly, WArrior Spirit Lady PURPLE Sheeeoox BE SAFE! Stay Strong! Stay POsitive!

Poets of Peace (Poetry) - 5/20/2007 3:28:33 PM
Always! Be REAL! aS you put out there! Have Faith! Amen! WArmly, WArrior Spirit Lady PURPLE Sheeeoox BE SAFE! Stay Positive!

A somali man in America (Poetry) - 5/20/2007 3:23:04 PM
BE Flexible in mInd, BoDy and SpiRit! and all will go well! I like your Open heart! I started TRACKING/Following YOU Abdull Warmly, WArrior Spirit Lady PURPLE Sheeeoox STay POsitive! BE SAFE! BE Happy and Healthy!

A somali man in America (Poetry) - 5/19/2007 8:59:25 PM
once we learn to adapt to the changes of work, weather and women, life gets a lot simpler ... goodd luck ...

A somali man in America (Poetry) - 5/19/2007 1:48:38 AM
Man, going from Sausalito in California to the Scandinavian lands of Norway and Sweden taught me also three things, Weather (Crazy) Work (hard) Women (delicious) You write well, keep it going. Georg

A somali man in America (Poetry) - 5/17/2007 9:20:24 PM
It's great to read how others respond to our conditions here. Thanks for sharing. I wasn't aware of Somalia's weather. I think I like the four seasons best;-) Nice work Jibril! Eileen

A somali man in America (Poetry) - 5/17/2007 8:38:43 PM
Enjoyed,Great write...Hugssssssss

A somali man in America (Poetry) - 5/17/2007 7:57:39 PM
Each of the three can change like the wind. Weather takes a little getting used to, but after a while it will be second hand. You have penned this one in such a sincere way. Work, well sometimes it changes, sometimes you change. Women......no different than men, always changing their minds....... Good write, enjoyed reading! Be safe, Karen

A somali man in America (Poetry) - 5/17/2007 1:24:44 PM
Abdullahi, And the weather is getting all the more unpredictable. Even in places used to one way, patterns are changing and the atmosphere in upheaval: as they say here in Texas, if you don't like the weather, wait a minute. :) As for work and women, you've got it spot on! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

A somali man in America (Poetry) - 5/17/2007 11:25:51 AM
It doesn't matter where in the U.S. you travel The water has been very unpredictable This year In my hometown the day beguines So beautiful and about 3to 4 ours later We get severe warnings of thunderstorms and Tornado warnings Yes I do agreed with you and the other two Work can be slow and it is very dangers at times! Excellent message within this write Love And Peace to you always Your friend...Morning Star

A somali man in America (Poetry) - 5/17/2007 10:51:55 AM
I save this Abdullahi for myself incase I come to America. I share the poem with my wife, too. Smile. thanks for this eye-opening poem

A somali man in America (Poetry) - 5/17/2007 9:42:39 AM
It probably doesn't matter where in the vast U.S. you travel, my friend, the weather can truly change quite abruptly in only a matter of minutes. As for the other two, I can only say, Best of Luck!

Allah, my God (Poetry) - 5/15/2007 1:37:07 AM
That is great. We expect more from you to enlight those who lack the basic understanding of Islam as well as those who destroy life in the name of Islam. Wonderful write

Allah, my God (Poetry) - 5/12/2007 6:47:00 PM
This is very beautiful and inspirational God..is the rock of our foundation He is our strength but taking his name In vain is penalized And I strongly agreed with George Shouldn't not be tolerated Outstanding message within this write!! Love And Peace to you my friend Your friend...Morning Star

Allah, my God (Poetry) - 5/12/2007 11:24:35 AM
Abdullahi, There is no other god BUT God. Excellently penned truth! As He was, He is; as He is, He will be. Forever and ever. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Allah, my God (Poetry) - 5/12/2007 6:35:35 AM
Excellent write, my friend; very well done! :) (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in America, Karen Lynn in Texas. :D

Allah, my God (Poetry) - 5/12/2007 4:07:46 AM
Thank you Abdullahi, jazaakkallahu khyran! Safi http://www.authorsden.com/visit/viewpoetry.asp?AuthorID=12449&id=159998

Allah, my God (Poetry) - 5/12/2007 2:14:52 AM
Taking Hiss name in vain is penalized, doing atrocities in His name shouldn't it not be tolerated and be penalized by those practicing His words? One can't go to Mecca to purify himself and afterwards deep the hands in the innocents blood. One can't, on His name, destroy each others Mosques. Allah is great, man don't deserve Him. Georg

Allah, my God (Poetry) - 5/11/2007 10:53:03 PM
It is very disheartening when some distort the teaching of their God and belief. If only we could all learn to respect each other and each others religions, perhaps we would have peace. Be safe, Karen

Allah, my God (Poetry) - 5/11/2007 7:47:26 PM
Thank you for sharing this truth, Jibril. If only the trouble makers of the world, didn't distort truth it would be a better world, for all of us! Love, Eileen

Poets of Peace (Poetry) - 5/11/2007 7:44:15 PM
Your words are filled with hope and positive action my friend. Peace indeed, Bill

Busy is Life (Poetry) - 4/28/2007 6:03:03 AM
Abdullahi, Yes, it seems every day is a crazy world these day. Just keep the faith and keep going strong. I love your poetry. Many blessings, ~Linda

Busy is Life (Poetry) - 4/25/2007 11:34:06 PM
Abdullahi, I do understand your predicament, and I am only a housewife with grown up children:) This is one of the signs heralding the Hour. There is not enough time to go around. In other words the blessings are removed from the time. P.S. How about getting rid of the line <Simply time cannot be broken> It's slowing down the poem down. Safi

Busy is Life (Poetry) - 4/25/2007 9:27:09 PM
You are such a tough guy, Abdullahi with great and exceptional abilities to work and write under an extremely tight schedule. I share these abilities with you as I work and write in a situation where there is no peace and no authority to govern the nation in full capacity. Yet I can't stop working as if I am in safe and peaceful situation

The Interpreter (Poetry) - 4/25/2007 5:54:22 PM
marvelous tribute to those who translate words into thoughts and ideas ...

The Interpreter (Poetry) - 4/23/2007 9:31:54 PM
A true masterpiece, written from your heart. Through peace, love communication and understanding the world will be a better place. Thank You! Be safe, Karen

The Interpreter (Poetry) - 4/23/2007 9:18:20 PM
What a splendid tribute to all who make it easier for others to learn and communicate, including yourself Jibril! You are a sweetman to recognize your peers in this way. Love, Eileen

The Interpreter (Poetry) - 4/23/2007 11:37:07 AM
Marvelous tribute to all interpreters world-wide. I believe that Somalis make the best interpreters in the world. Back in the early nineties I remember having 30,000 troops in somalia who came from different countries and speaking different languages. Can you imagine that every contingent had its own interpreter recruited from within Somalia. I was once amazed by the brilliance of a chap who interpreted for the Turkish military in somalia. I asked him how he had learned Turkish and he replied" I was imprisoned in Istanbul for three months and learned Turkish in the jail" There were also many other somali interpreters who spoke Belgian, Czech, Urdu etc. Wonderful. I like Somalis though we are in many ways so destructive.

The Interpreter (Poetry) - 4/23/2007 6:39:51 AM
The women and children of your wartorn nation have an ally in you, and we do too with your moving, meanigful poetry. God bless you, dear friend; know you are in my prayers! Stay safe! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in America, Karen Lynn in Texas. :D My daddy in Ohio speaks ten languages: grew up speaking English, Hungarian, Polish, Russian, and Czech, also speaks Japanese, Pakistani, Greek, Chinese (some), and one more I can't remember at this time. *grins* He's very good with languages; always has been. My daddy may have never graduated from high school, but he is a very smart man. :)

The Interpreter (Poetry) - 4/23/2007 5:56:58 AM
Because of you children and families from all walks of life are able to have a voice! That is truly a marvelous thing, and helping others in such a way is truly a worthly calling.

The Interpreter (Poetry) - 4/23/2007 2:38:47 AM
A tribute, of any greatness, to those dedicated to build bridges with communication always will be not enough compared with the small miracles as they make us understand the words of refugee childrens when they try to say to us about their hunger. With all my admiration for the Interpreters devotion. Georg E. Mateos

The Interpreter (Poetry) - 4/23/2007 1:46:45 AM
"THE INTERPRETER" can also build a Babel tower ~ if mis-interpretation occurs by accident ~ or through conspiracy... WHICH is not what the Poet meant in his: "The Interpreter" ~ subjects are the sworn officers ~ dedicated to serve and promote UNDERSATNDING among Mankind. Blessed are the ones that show the greatness of their fellowmen. In gratitude and admiration, I salute You, Poet. Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

The Interpreter (Poetry) - 4/23/2007 12:30:52 AM
Please add Turkish to your growing list of languages...and make sure you are available neext time I need a good interpreter:) I agree with Karla, this is a shining tribute. Shukran! Tashakur! Mahadsanid! Takk! Safi

The Interpreter (Poetry) - 4/22/2007 11:17:10 PM
Abdullahi, A shining tribute to those who serve others, as the go-between. Unfortunately, I speak only bits and pieces of around eight languages, enough to start conversations, but not finish them! Well done, my (((friend))). Asante sana. :) (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Poets of Peace (Poetry) - 4/21/2007 4:34:27 PM
A wise thought on responsibility in sharing space and common goods. This poem, "Poets of Peace" delivers a profound message. I have enjoyed the reading of this composition that bears the aroma of wisdom. In admiration, Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Poets of Peace (Poetry) - 4/19/2007 11:14:34 PM
Peace marches on in the midst of obstacles. . .May peace cover the earth's dwellers and may it's quest never be still. blessin's, cynth'ya lewis reed

Poets of Peace (Poetry) - 4/19/2007 1:20:38 PM
Excellent written piece of the poets of peace Very well expressed and a passionate tribute To the poetic mind and just to let you know I think you inspire peace you're a poet of peace and wisdom!! Love And Peace to you my friend!! Morning Star

Poets of Peace (Poetry) - 4/19/2007 8:47:37 AM
You are a peace poet, too dear abdullahi and I'm happy that we are on the same wavelength!

Poets of Peace (Poetry) - 4/18/2007 10:45:12 PM
You sum up peace so wisely. Always stay to the positive. Nice write. Be safe, Karen

Poets of Peace (Poetry) - 4/18/2007 9:47:28 PM
poets of peace refuse to cease inspiring solutions keep inspiring, Abdullahi ...

Poets of Peace (Poetry) - 4/18/2007 8:42:45 PM
Great tribute, and thank you for shining the light on 'the poets of peace and love,' Safi

Poets of Peace (Poetry) - 4/18/2007 3:57:10 PM
I loved every line of this Poets of Peace Tribute. Peace, joselyn

Poets of Peace (Poetry) - 4/18/2007 2:50:51 PM
Beautifully written tribute Abdullahi! You are among their ranks! Eileen

Poets of Peace (Poetry) - 4/18/2007 1:46:32 PM
To some, the truth tastes bitter because they are accustomed to the sweet taste of lies. I prefer my coffee black, no sugar. When one put aditives in anything, love, friendship, truth... A poem well done. Georg

Poets of Peace (Poetry) - 4/18/2007 12:26:52 PM
We write of peace because we're making it happen.. one encounter at a time.. show some love..

Poets of Peace (Poetry) - 4/18/2007 9:48:26 AM
May The Poets of Peace Thrive, and Increase Their Numbers!

Poets of Peace (Poetry) - 4/18/2007 9:24:10 AM
We write of peace because we have hope. We can always hope. Wonderful write, Abdullahi; was just wondering about you! Glad you are okay! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in America, Karen Lynn in Texas. :)

Poets of Peace (Poetry) - 4/18/2007 9:21:50 AM
Abdullahi, We write of peace because in the real world, it isn't so. We write of beauty, because in the real world, it isn't so. We write of hope, because in the real world, it seems it's gone ... we can only write, and hope--excellent thoughts here. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla. :(

Abuse (Poetry) - 4/10/2007 7:34:09 AM
This is full of strenght, I agree the last couplet is a winner...thanks for the reminder. ukhti Safi

MALNUTRITION (Poetry) - 4/10/2007 7:29:48 AM
Beautiful form and rythm, am so proud of you, poet! ukhti safi

Endangered Species (Poetry) - 4/10/2007 7:25:36 AM
Abdillahi, in my opinion if Somalis were honest, united or practical they could use this weak governemnt as a stepping stone. Let's not forget this is only an interim government. Your cries are heard but i think there is more to what's happening in Mogadishu than meets the eye. Great poem! Keep up. your ukhti Safi

Terror for the Terrorist! (Poetry) - 4/10/2007 7:05:55 AM
Powerful message, Abdillahi, stay positive brother. Keep up! Ukhti Safi

Death Trap (Poetry) - 4/10/2007 7:01:33 AM
Oh God of happiness End our unhappiness! Ameen alahayow! Shukran, Abdillahi.

Death Trap (Poetry) - 4/9/2007 11:42:48 AM
I pray more of your people will become educated so that they can make better choices, and also there will be more leaders from which to choose. Thank you for sharing Jibril! I hope your tears will turn to gladness soon! Eileen

Abdinoor (Poetry) - 4/7/2007 6:55:26 PM
This is a beautiful tribute an exceptional man And a wonderful friend!! Thank you for sharing this Beautiful sentiment! Have a very happy Easter Love And Peace To You Always Your Friend...Morning Star

Death Trap (Poetry) - 4/5/2007 2:43:13 PM
I feel your pain my good poet, you are a positive good brother. I too, feel for your country, I can't stand seeing the little children suffering. But you know something, it's evil men and money that keeps this going on. There are certain elements in this country and some others that do not want to see a united africa. Unity means an end to ripping off the riches of a strong black country. It's easier to conquer when a country is kept in fear and turmoil. the movie Blood Diamond told part of this story. All down through the ages africa has been exploited and used. It will only end when strong africans and others in the world stand up against the thugs, black and white

Death Trap (Poetry) - 4/3/2007 9:56:09 PM
You are in my prayers, Abdullahi and your family And your beautiful country of Somalia And all the people there I will prayed everyday for God of happiness to answer our prayers my friend Take Care and God bless!! Love And Peace To You Always...Morning Star

Death Trap (Poetry) - 4/3/2007 5:17:52 PM
A prayer to be recited over and over until peace finally rules. I pray for you, your family, your friends and your country. Be safe, Karen

Death Trap (Poetry) - 4/3/2007 5:17:03 AM
Those that received Nobel Prize for Peace... (U.N. Members) like Mr. Former Secretary, and all the FIVE PERMANENT MEMBERS OF UN SECURITY COUNCIL ~ the industrial war LORDS. I gues that the average adult person of this planet knows the history. No God or faked prophet can do anything, but the people can. WHY IS THAT THAT SEVENTY-FIVE PERCENT OF THAT COUNTRY IS MUSLIM ~ THREE TO ONE ~ GREAT MAJORITY OF THE PEOPLE, can't say NO to those criminals? I question the responsibility of VATICAN, CANTERBURY, MUSLIM LEADERS, AND THE FIVE PERMANENT MEMBERS OF UNITED NATIONS SECURITY COUNCIL. I ALSO QUESTION THEIR DIGNITY AND HUMANITY. Justice is the only way. Stand up and say NO to those criminals. Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Death Trap (Poetry) - 4/3/2007 4:44:00 AM
(((Abdullahi))), Your poem a shattering cry for peace...and your prayer being echoed, again and again. Heartbreaking!! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla. :(

Death Trap (Poetry) - 4/3/2007 4:24:21 AM
Oh God of happiness End our unhappiness! May your heartfelt prayers be answered quickly, my friend.

Death Trap (Poetry) - 4/3/2007 2:58:48 AM
You are in my prayers, Abdullahi, as is Abdi-noor; keep on speaking out, keep on writing for peace, keep on hoping, keep on praying! Maybe one day someone will listen and stop this madness! One can only hope; it can't go on forever! Heartshattering write! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in America, Karen Lynn in Texas. :( >tears! <

Death Trap (Poetry) - 4/3/2007 2:04:21 AM
Only totally crazy people thinks that war is the solution. Only those that had abandoned his God's teaching resort to the slaughter of innocents. War is an aberration that have no place in the life of intelligent men My heart aches with yours. Salam Aleikum Georg

Death Trap (Poetry) - 4/3/2007 12:01:09 AM
What a sad poem! Your voice is a power for the powerless. Please raise it till those who live behind sound-proof doors hear it. Thanks Abdullahi for the message. You are a real activist of peace

Death Trap (Poetry) - 4/2/2007 11:19:33 PM
Political manipulation of God for greed and power are the cause. God won't stop this, only your people can. Regretably, international aid has proven over and over to be a useless bandaid that can't cover a much deeper wound. Power is continually and willfully given over by the people to warlords and profiteers of thier own doom. Until the people organize and empower themselves against tyranny this 'genocide' or 'cleansing' is doomed to repeat itself...How long has it been going on now???!!! It's a sad situation that many, including myself, would like to end now and forever.

Death Trap (Poetry) - 4/2/2007 10:59:58 PM
Dearest Abdullahi Our love and hearts go to you and your countrypeople. It is a crime such atrocities are happening when the majority of the Western world live in apparent freedom. All freedom is linked and if you haven't got it, neither have we. Humans are One ... when will we know: to hurt another is to hurt oneself. Those massacrers must be so full of self-hatred. And many of us have the heedlessness of complacency, as this goes on around the world, and in your very own home. Love to you, deeply. Be safe as you can, and know you have many supporters. Suzie

Death Trap (Poetry) - 4/2/2007 10:54:01 PM
I am wiping tears from my eyes as I write this. I visited a few Somali news web pages. What I saw was ver sad and heart breaking. Thank you all of you, friendly authors at the den for your encouragement. I keep writing even when time is a scarce commodity for me. It is all because of you. Thank you all of you, sisters and brothers. Abdullahi

Busy is Life (Poetry) - 4/2/2007 9:43:31 PM
Yes, yes Abdullahi! Totally understand the busy schedule demand. Such a clever poem; involving your readers and speaking to the heart of the Den! So happy to have met you! Love and friendship Suzie :-D

Busy is Life (Poetry) - 4/1/2007 3:07:59 AM
"Busy Life" has delivered its message in manageable speed. Keep on the winner's road, Poet, but don't miss the SPEED LIMIT SIGN. Health, wisdom, creativity and wealth. Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Busy is Life (Poetry) - 3/29/2007 7:59:04 PM
Take care of your top priorties. There is enough confusion in the world. The den is always here;-) Eileen

Busy is Life (Poetry) - 3/29/2007 5:48:54 AM
Every day is a crazy world!!! And it seems to get crazier, by the day.

Busy is Life (Poetry) - 3/29/2007 5:32:30 AM
Take care of your family and yourself Every day is crazy and is a demanding world! Love And Peace To You Always..Morning Star

Busy is Life (Poetry) - 3/29/2007 12:49:51 AM
Busy working ants should be aware of prowling anteaters. Make your magic on the papers and death-lines but watch for those with long tongues. Georg

Busy is Life (Poetry) - 3/28/2007 11:27:13 PM
I truly enjoyed your words you have shared with us.....it's writers like us on the den the give creativity life!!!

Busy is Life (Poetry) - 3/28/2007 10:06:17 PM
You take care of yourself and your family. Will pray for you. Be safe my friend. Karen

Busy is Life (Poetry) - 3/28/2007 9:55:57 PM
You take care, dear Abullahi; we'll be waiting for your return! Stay safe, know you are in my prayers! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in America, Karen Lynn in Texas. :D

Busy is Life (Poetry) - 3/28/2007 8:13:20 PM
Abdullahi, I've wondered where you've been: glad you're okay. Take the time you need, and know you're missed: (((HUGS))), love and prayer, Karla.

Sahra-acrostics (Poetry) - 3/27/2007 3:51:41 AM
Oh, this is very beautiful and the flower nourished by the water and the bright sun of these words shall blossom like a rose of eternal spring.

Sahra-acrostics (Poetry) - 3/25/2007 9:22:18 AM
Your love for your Sahra glows so bright..and having her for your wife seems so right..

Sahra-acrostics (Poetry) - 3/25/2007 8:17:35 AM
Wow this is stunning it sounds to me like longevity love!! The Imagery is fantastic ally beautiful! This is a very unique form I love the Sahra-acrostics!! Outstanding job my friend!! Love And Peace To You Always..Morning Star

Sahra-acrostics (Poetry) - 3/25/2007 5:37:49 AM
Blessed are those that can sing their love in gratitude and blissfulness. "Sahra-acrostics" flows on a river of enchantment and grace. I salute You, Poet. Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Sahra-acrostics (Poetry) - 3/24/2007 5:27:05 AM
Very Well Done!

Sahra-acrostics (Poetry) - 3/24/2007 3:00:34 AM
reading this poem is like relaxing in a garden of love where flowers dance in the wind of joy. Great tribute for a loving heart

Sahra-acrostics (Poetry) - 3/24/2007 2:33:37 AM
Love is a tree that can't stand alone, it needs the earth of respect, the water of understanding, the light from caring, and the overall nurturing of fidelity. Everything wrapped with a poem saying so. Very well done. Georg

Sahra-acrostics (Poetry) - 3/23/2007 9:23:38 PM
Sahra is a mosst beautiful write. Your love for her comes shining through. Enjoyed. Thank you for sharing. Be safe, Karen

Sahra-acrostics (Poetry) - 3/23/2007 6:04:14 PM
"Her Smile for myself is a source of love" Nobel words of praise for your beloved my friend.... Peace, Bill

Sahra-acrostics (Poetry) - 3/23/2007 4:40:41 PM
Neat acrostic write, Abdullahi; very well done! BRAVO! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in America, Karen Lynn in Texas. :D Thanks for your review on my last story; it is much appreciated! :)

Sahra-acrostics (Poetry) - 3/23/2007 4:38:56 PM
Thank you for sharing this love you and your wife have for each other Abdullahi! It is something to be proud of!Beautiful namr!;-) Eileen

Sahra-acrostics (Poetry) - 3/23/2007 3:45:56 PM
Beautiful tribute in this form of acrostic poetry for your Wife.... Enjoyed the bliss you savor with your love for her. Peace, Joselyn

Sahra-acrostics (Poetry) - 3/23/2007 3:43:25 PM
Abdullahi, An amazingly beautiful accrostic; flowers are rare in the desert, but you have bloomed with this accrostic; well done! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Abuse (Poetry) - 3/23/2007 3:08:58 PM
STOP!! Your couplets ring out with sobering fact and compelling exhortation, Abdullahi, and I admire both your strength and grace in putting your case forward. I especially find memorable your closing lines. Do unto others what you would have others do unto you are words which spring to mind. Your ways are the ways of peace, both externally and of the mind and heart. Bless you and thank you for this. Kate x

Abuse (Poetry) - 3/21/2007 4:47:54 PM
i agree with your sentiments in this poem ... these abuses have been going down since man came into being ... historically, abuse seems to be inherent in human nature and will continue to thrive until mankind evolves both intellectually, spiritually and emotionally ... poets like you help to move the process along more expeditiously ...

Abuse (Poetry) - 3/21/2007 12:20:48 AM
Great poem of pain, love, courage and hope. you are a voice for those whose voice is rarely heard and you stand up to defend the rights of minorities world-wide. This is a sign of your conviction to protect the rights of the minorities and the disadvantaged groups of the society who deserve to enjoy equal rights with the rest of the people. Thanks brother for bringing this problem to our attention and thanks for the message. Your brother Abdi-Noor

Abuse (Poetry) - 3/20/2007 5:10:18 PM
Powerful and true about the Abuse of children, women, the disabled And some young couples who are just dating is very sad the real of what goes on in our World I agree with your poem, we need to take Responsibility and get involved whenever we see Or suspect Abuse reported help bring hope to This people!! I loved your poem. You brought A subject a lot of people don't like to talk about Or deal with. I think the poems best quality is the depth you went into about how an abuse in general Excellent Message!! Love And PECE TO Y Always...Morning Star

Abuse (Poetry) - 3/20/2007 7:08:18 AM
A poet that writes about start protecting the weak, the defenceless, the ones that need a entire village (us) to take care of them. Children are the seed, we destroy it and tomorrow will be no crops. Very well done Georg

Abuse (Poetry) - 3/19/2007 10:05:33 PM
Nicely written and to the point. All life is to be protected and valued. Be safe, Karen

Abuse (Poetry) - 3/19/2007 3:05:50 PM
Being a survivor of abuse in many forms I want to thnak you for this poem and the voice for those abused. No one should ever be abused we were created to be loved not abused. Thank you Blessings, Joselyn

Abuse (Poetry) - 3/19/2007 2:20:56 PM
Thank you Abdullahi! We should all feel as you do and make our wishes known to our leaders! Eileen

Abuse (Poetry) - 3/19/2007 8:40:30 AM
I echo the sentiments in this succinct poem. However, it is ironic that some of the 'minorities' who were designated victim status by academics have themselves become tyrannies of a sociological kind. Here in the UK for example, we have the tyranny of some animial 'rights'' campaigners, anti-smoking lobby, anti-obese (relatively defined) lobby, disability activists,and 'green' activists etc etc etc. Itallian communist, Gramsci's novel idea of treating all minorities including the majority on equal terms has led to the absurdity of a core minority (even one indivudual e.g. complaining about smoking in a Tom and Jerry cartoon which led to the scene being deleted) usurping the rights of the majority (all the other minorities included). Yes, Abdullahi, we are all for helping the weak but we must guard against those who take advantage of the weak for their own unrepresentive ideological ends. Regards Daibhidh

Abuse (Poetry) - 3/19/2007 8:35:29 AM
Keep telling it like it is my Brother! Change comes one soul at a time......I admire your courage and your compassion..... Peace, Bill

Abuse (Poetry) - 3/19/2007 5:19:15 AM
Abdullahi, Continue to speak out; continue to be an advacate for change. Maybe if enough people hear our message, the abuse will stop. An excellent message in short poetic form; gets the message out there! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Abuse (Poetry) - 3/19/2007 5:17:10 AM
Abdullahi, <Applause!> This is a much needed poem and I thank you for writing it. I also write for the abused. There is no excuse, Abdullahi. The elderly and children of the world should not live in fear. Children should be happy , playing, laughing, not hiding in closets in fear of their next beating. Thank you so much for speaking up for the ones who don't have a voice...the abused. OUTSTANDING poem! God bless you for this write. Many Blessings, ~Linda

Abuse (Poetry) - 3/19/2007 3:08:40 AM
Compassionate call for change; I'm right with you, my (((friend)))! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in America, Karen Lynn in Texas. :( You can add the disabled and elderly to that list. They are exploited or abused too.

Abuse (Poetry) - 3/19/2007 3:01:39 AM
Both very compassionate and very sage advice - if only many would heed your message.

MALNUTRITION (Poetry) - 3/18/2007 5:47:25 PM
Abdullahi, EXCELLENT poem and thought provoking. Cleverly written, my friend. Many blessings, ~Linda

MALNUTRITION (Poetry) - 3/18/2007 5:55:05 AM
This is an unforgivable situation...In our world today, not one should go hungry! I saw two sets of eyes...they were looking at each other, one saw fat, and one saw thin... both saw sadness that seemed to come, within... but one wanted some and the other wanted more, the two sets of eyes, neither one supports Give for the some then Pray for all the more... You inspire right along with Abdi~ my friend An Outstanding write! Love and Peace~ Kimmy~

MALNUTRITION (Poetry) - 3/17/2007 11:00:21 AM
This kind of malnutrition should not exist anymore in this world I see so much waste This is a very sad situation,I hope prayer can help! because I know all too well about malnutrition as I was growing up In Mexico some days there was noting to eat We often went to bead hungry there was only one income We where living in poverty! This is a very powerful write on malnutrition That need much Attention!! Love And Peace to You Always...Morning Star

MALNUTRITION (Poetry) - 3/17/2007 4:24:25 AM
Bravo Abdullahi. I'm happy that I inspired you to write such a beautiful poem

MALNUTRITION (Poetry) - 3/16/2007 7:51:42 PM
Well done

MALNUTRITION (Poetry) - 3/16/2007 6:43:56 PM
Malnutrition in this day should not even exist, yet it is a fact of life. Always a very sad situation. Can only pray for all who suffer and hope one day it will be a part of the past. Be safe, Karen

MALNUTRITION (Poetry) - 3/16/2007 6:20:44 PM
You make us aware of some excellent concepts to ponder Abdullahi! Thank you for sharing it!Very well done! Eileen

MALNUTRITION (Poetry) - 3/16/2007 9:54:54 AM
You make so very valid points here, Abdullahi. There is enough to feed every person on this planet; sadly, it is our "systems" that prevent this. Love and peace to you, Regis

MALNUTRITION (Poetry) - 3/16/2007 8:59:15 AM
Abdullahi~ Interesting thought provoker you have penned here. I know this well; we are poor ourselves: I am living on nothing; Karla only gets a pittance of money every month, not making nearly as much as she should. Sad, sad write; thank you. (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in America, Karen Lynn in Texas. :(

MALNUTRITION (Poetry) - 3/16/2007 8:12:13 AM
Abdullahi, Thought provoking observations you make; I know this all too well: living on less than poverty levels, I can't afford to eat nutritiously. What food after paying the light bill?? Have to eat starchy food, to keep me filled...which bulks me with layers of fat. Sad...very well penned; thank you! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla. :(

MALNUTRITION (Poetry) - 3/16/2007 7:58:51 AM
Most interesting observations, Abdullahi. And I wish every living soul on earth had just the right nutrition to sustain life.

MALNUTRITION (Poetry) - 3/16/2007 7:40:21 AM
I was motivated to write this one by Abdinoor's poem: Obesity. Thank you every one who visits my site. You encourage me to keep writing. Your comments and criticisms are very welcome here. Thank you Abdullahi

Terror for the Terrorist! (Poetry) - 3/15/2007 2:59:21 AM
An eye for an eye will make the whole world blind Thanks for sharing love and peace

Terror for the Terrorist! (Poetry) - 3/14/2007 9:59:48 PM
Abdullah, This is one powerful poem; tells a sad, sobering story of how the terroristic mind operates. Scary and sad to think they use violence or kill innocents to try to drive their point across. Doesn't make any sense whatsoever; God help us.... Very well done, my (((New Somali friend and brother)))! Keep on writing for change; hopefully someone will listen before it is too late! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in America, Karen Lynn. :( >tears! <

Terror for the Terrorist! (Poetry) - 3/14/2007 8:39:11 PM
This is a haunting piece that Tells a sad, sad story. I Had to think on it for A brief moment...which is Good. this piece will Stay with me because your words Capture a vision on mine mind Of the terrible tragedy and pain of 9/11 Excellent and very profound message Within this write!! Love And Peace To You My Friend ...Morning Star

Terror for the Terrorist! (Poetry) - 3/14/2007 7:56:52 AM
No exemptions from the pain of weakness, be it physical, emotional, mental or otherwise. So people must use their power wisely when they feel strong. Thanks

Terror for the Terrorist! (Poetry) - 3/14/2007 7:38:21 AM
Abdullahi, Good morning. Terrorists rule by using fear; they know know better. You continue, as does Abdi-Noor Mohamed, to be the greatest hope for peace--for your nation, for the world. Continue to educate and save people's lives. Well done! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Endangered Species (Poetry) - 3/13/2007 9:51:16 AM
What a marvelous poem you have penned, Abdullahi! You refreshed my mind with the fading memoirs of the milk way story which my grandma used to tell me before I went to bed. Of course evil breeds evil and that is why we have a spate of horror from time to time. When the beautiful ones are born (or already born) this cycle shall be broken and Somalia/somalis shall not anymore be an endangered species

Endangered Species (Poetry) - 3/12/2007 9:10:39 PM
This no person should be subjected to. An injustice when the people suffer at the hands of a person in power. Where are all those who preach peace around the world when they are truely needed. Why do all the world leaders who have the power to stop this, just sitting on their hands? I pray for you and all the Somali people.I pray for all who live under horrid contitions. Be safe, Karen

Endangered Species (Poetry) - 3/12/2007 3:07:02 PM
Abdullahi, it is very sad what is happeniong in Somalia. As I tell Abdi Noor, I pray that there will soon be changes for the better. However, this world is in a state of rebellion and we must keep praying and hoping For Creator's intervention. An excellent write thank you for sharing your info about the galaxies. Very interesting.

Endangered Species (Poetry) - 3/12/2007 9:19:19 AM
First... this is an outstanding story-poem on social ANARCHY and history of Man's wrongdoing. "Endangered Species" makes me question the usefulness of The Permanent and The International Courts of JUSTICE; the dignity and functions of The United Nations and its FIVE PERMANENT LORDS OF THE SECURITY COUNCIL, and most of all, THE SERVICES, THE DIGNITY AND MORALITY OF THE RELIGIOUS LEADERS OF SOMALIA, once they control most of the country's population. In admiration, Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Endangered Species (Poetry) - 3/12/2007 9:14:30 AM
Thank you for this lesson, Abdullalhi. Love and peace to you, Regis

Endangered Species (Poetry) - 3/12/2007 7:31:33 AM
Abdullahi, I hate to hear of the warring factions that threaten Somolia's future: their children. Instead of fighting, why aren't they educating them? A thought provoking, poignant read; you and Abdi-Noor and Safi Abdi are Somalia's hope for the children, and for peace. Keep writing! (((HUGS))) and love, and prayer, Karla.

Test of Time (Poetry) - 3/11/2007 10:34:56 PM
Strikingly beautiful and full of wisdom. Somalia is undergoing a period of trenmendous hardship in all walks of life but as you said there is light at the end of the tunnel. You are a star of hope please rise, brother.

Test of Time (Poetry) - 3/11/2007 6:16:32 PM
Well written! One never overcomes shock, you learn how to incorporate it and deal with it. Enjoyed the changing seasons through a fresh set of eyes. Be safe, Karen

Test of Time (Poetry) - 3/11/2007 7:04:57 AM
Absolutely marvelous! Bravo my brother! Things do change and reading the Quran and contemplating the holy verses I'm inclined to keep the faith even in the darkest hour. Our Maker says what means : "Or (take) the similitude of one who passed by a hamlet, all in ruins to its roofs. He said: "Oh! how shall Allah bring it (ever) to life, after (this) its death?" but Allah caused him to die for a hundred years, then raised him up (again). He said: "How long didst thou tarry (thus)?" He said: (Perhaps) a day or part of a day." He said: "Nay, thou hast tarried thus a hundred years; but look at thy food and thy drink; they show no signs of age; and look at thy donkey: And that We may make of thee a sign unto the people, Look further at the bones, how We bring them together and clothe them with flesh." When this was shown clearly to him, he said: "I know that Allah hath power over all things." ( سورة البقرة , Al-Baqara, Chapter #2, Verse #259) Again, thanks! Safi

Test of Time (Poetry) - 3/11/2007 7:03:32 AM
This is nice work, you express well this view of life and it's cycle of change. Though trajedy make befall the many nations of the world, there is always hope, and it comes with change... nicely penned ..... Art Sun ...

Abdinoor (Poetry) - 3/11/2007 6:15:46 AM
Thank you so much for this heartwarming description of our brother. He indeed is what you said: living among the wrong people. Abdinoor is a hero, and I'd vote for him anytime. WE need people like him to come forward and save Somalis from themselves. Well done, Abdullahi and welcome to Authorsden! This is a good place to learn and grow, Shukran!

Test of Time (Poetry) - 3/11/2007 5:53:24 AM
ABDULLAHI, Outstanding poetry about the changes we see in our lives. I hope time will change for the Somalia people, and things will improve greatly for them. My prayers are with them. Excellent poetry, my friend. Many Blessings, ~Linda

Test of Time (Poetry) - 3/11/2007 4:55:20 AM
Change is an ingredient of life For a reason it is element of life How true, and we should all strive to accept change, and make it better, whenever we possibly can.

Test of Time (Poetry) - 3/11/2007 3:03:17 AM
I really like this. I believe everything happens for a reason and that there is always hope for us all as God is with us always. We must as you say in the poem remain positive and smiles are so important they say more than any words.

Test of Time (Poetry) - 3/11/2007 12:47:24 AM
"Test of Time" a mingling of subjects on the human and Nature's expression of faces. A poetic vessel of emotions and imagery... An outstanding poem. I wish the people of of Somalia say "NO" to cruelty NOW! As long as the people of Somalia allow; time, (READ: THE THIEVES) will keep them on starvation... PASSIVE OMISSION IS THE NAME and the cause of Somalia's DIGNITY'S DEGRADING. Never rest Your pen, Poet. In reverent admiration, Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Disability is not Inability (Poetry) - 3/10/2007 6:02:29 PM
it sounds to me that your government is disabled, not its people ...

Hana is My Heart (Poetry) - 3/9/2007 9:37:42 PM
A stunning ode and a most beautiful Expressed sentiment to the one you Love a fantastic tribute to Hana excellent imagery and tone keep up the FloooW Love And Peace To You Always..Morning Star

Disability is not Inability (Poetry) - 3/9/2007 1:08:22 PM
Wow, sad, yet enlightening. Aid and assistance to all should ride above all political differences. Be safe, Karen

Disability is not Inability (Poetry) - 3/9/2007 9:24:22 AM
abdullahi, being disabled myself, this poem appalled me, hit me like a stone being thrown! it is a horror that must be stopped, and we disabled people need to be treated with a little dignity and a lot of respect! we need to cry out for change!! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in america, karen lynn in texas. :( >tears! <

Disability is not Inability (Poetry) - 3/9/2007 8:42:47 AM
Abdullah, As a disabled person myself, I wonder where the opportunities are: discrimination is commonplace; we are left to fend for ourselves or live on government handouts that do not provide a living wage. I know. A powerful indictment for change, for both our nations. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Disability is not Inability (Poetry) - 3/9/2007 7:54:05 AM
Truly shameful how we very often treat our fellow human beings. And although the U.S. may be ahead of Somalia in this regard, we, too, have a very long way to go.

Disability is not Inability (Poetry) - 3/9/2007 6:01:46 AM
ABDULLAHI , Thanks for this eye opener. No one should be shunned because of disability. People should have more compassion for the disabled. One day they could be walking in their shoes. Excellent! Many blessings, ~Linda

Disability is not Inability (Poetry) - 3/9/2007 4:42:18 AM
This myust be hanged on the walls of all somali offices to make them aware that disability is not inability. In our country they call the man without a leg "Lugeey" meaning the legless and if he is missing one of his eyes of arms they call him "Ileey or gacameey" respectively. And usually they are discriminated in the employment sector and if at all they are employed they don't get the necessary benefits to sustain a normal happy life. Thanks Abdullahi I especially like the comparisons you have made between Somalia and America in terms of disabled people and how people treat them in their respective countries. Please keep these comparisons coming because we learn a lesson from the experiences of other nations which could be relicated into our local systems and ways of life. Abdi-Noor

Disability is not Inability (Poetry) - 3/9/2007 1:13:20 AM
"Disability is not Inability" depicts the face of a country whose population's majority is MUSLIM, the government is one hundred percent Muslim... Thank You for sharing this reality titled, "Disability is not Inability". Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.