AuthorsDen.com  Join | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: George Carroll, iMichael Wayne, iRandy Richardson, iJackie Miller, iAlfred Garrotto, iStacey Chillemi, iJansen Estrup, i
 
Home > G. Rynk
 

Recent Reviews for G. Rynk


Rage (Short Story) - 3/9/2014 8:11:34 AM
As I read, it seemed to me that you have had some experience in prisons. On the other hand, some of your description seemed to be purely fiction. As far as your description of an evil being like Nick, his seemingly superhuman strength from rage is more the stuff of movies rather than good fiction. You seem to be channeling a little bit of Hannibal Lecter without the special nuance… the psychology. As I read, I couldn't help notice a few mistakes in your writing that would turn off the reader. I've noted a few here before I stopped (there are many more): Being a "security guard." [?] The "highlights" of the large bus.… You can delete "what appeared to be" in some places because appearance is just Ryan's reality. The pillboxes armed with the snipers is a bit far out and really old-fashioned. Technology can do better than that. And the desert animals aren't as dangerous as the heat and lack of water. The prison "shone" in the morning sun. After [delete already] passing several security doors…Lexon is a brand name for an acrylic plastic, not glass. One of the "guys" was bold enough… I think the story might have been better if you had toned down the gore a bit and focused more on the psychological aspects of rage rather than improbable multiple murders with bare hands. You should also have someone help you edit your work. A good editor will make the story much more readable. Ron

Doppler Radars Aren't Real (Short Story) - 2/12/2014 3:03:50 PM
I think you are on to something here. I really enjoyed this rant. It made a lot of sense to me.

Evil Is In The Doing (Short Story) - 2/16/2013 12:46:24 PM
Love it! Great work. Looking forward to reading more.

Chrissy's Independence Day (Short Story) - 2/11/2012 1:43:42 PM
yikes, your vivid details pulled me in further and further...on the edge of my chair. well done.

Well Actually (Poetry) - 5/25/2015 6:37:30 PM
I love this poem and the obvious love and pride you have for your son.

Well Actually (Poetry) - 5/22/2015 2:06:03 PM
Beautiful poem. No one can say what the inner life is from outside, and you have brought this to awareness. My own autistic child is the dearest, kindest and most sensitive soul I've ever known in many ways. Blessings, Christine

Well Actually (Poetry) - 5/21/2015 8:55:12 AM
Jerry is an insensitive jerk sometimes. Concentrating on his, not so stellar, life. You've done a wonderful job of describing some of the characteristics of autism. It is only recently that I have become aware of autism and its many manifestations. Autism may have been around in my youth and working years, but I didn't see it. Now, autism seems to be everywhere. I recall an artist that I joined at the Abilities Expo a couple of years ago. His collages at a very young age have become famous and he has been featured with Cheech Marin at art shows. Unfortunately, when I approached him near his booth a year ago, he seemed to ignore me even though he should have known me well. I believe that it is just one of the characteristics you illustrated in your poem that I was experiencing. Since then, my helper's brother and a former worker who was assigned to me may be autistic because of their behavior, some of which you describe so well. Ron

Well Actually (Poetry) - 5/21/2015 6:56:59 AM
I made a huge mistake when I commented on your poem, not reading it all and was very crude and hurtful in my thoughts. For that I apologize, and wish you and your son the best in life.

Loner (Poetry) - 5/17/2011 10:11:54 AM
A bit on the negative side, but well written and insightful. Bob

Do or Die (Poetry) - 5/17/2011 10:10:48 AM
A real pleasure to read, G. You cover about everything, and in a unique way. Very well done. Bob

Calm After The Storm (Poetry) - 4/14/2011 4:48:15 AM
Mystery that mesmerizes our minds. Thanks.

Early Afternoon Struggle (Poetry) - 4/11/2011 4:28:44 AM
very beautiful, a joy to read.

Jealousy (Poetry) - 10/26/2010 1:32:01 AM
Very good poem, G.

Jealousy (Poetry) - 3/8/2010 12:57:36 PM
Well written. Always stay true to yourself no matter what anyone else says, otherwise poetry turns into empty shells.

Jealousy (Poetry) - 12/9/2009 4:39:57 AM
Get over it. .

The Devil Cheers Them On (Poetry) - 12/23/2008 8:40:05 AM
Preach it brother. Once again a powerful write. Have you ever read C.S. Lewis's The Screw Tape Letters? You'd love it. It's about a senior demon who is teaching his underling demons how to trap a man into losing his soul. Funny and oh so incredibly true. J'nia

Jealousy (Poetry) - 12/23/2008 8:31:04 AM
You are so right on. I have a sister who attacks me every chance she gets and your poem expresses well just why she does it. She has no talent, no integrity, and seethes her jealous rage. She can't help it tho because she is small, and as you indicate, the small just can't resist the urge to attempt to topple the strong.

Promise (Poetry) - 12/13/2008 8:03:46 AM
Yes, a sacrificial love is the love which empowers others. Thank you. J'nia

A Dream (Poetry) - 12/13/2008 8:01:15 AM
You are right about the nature of dreams. Young men have visions and old men dream dreams of things past. J'nia

Jealousy (Poetry) - 12/22/2007 8:06:39 AM
I can relate to your poem, I believe I was visited by the Jealousy raider...Insecurity is the underlying basis for jealousy..This poem tells it like it is, thank you for sharing.. Peace, Love, and Light, Amber "V"

Jealousy (Poetry) - 11/4/2007 7:14:37 PM
Always! do your best and listen to your own heart! Jealousy rares it's ugly head, and I don't want to meet them... They must have confidence in themselves and their talents! WRite On G Warmly, Warrior Gypsy Purple Lady Sheeeoox STay Positive! HAPPY-HEALTHY and filled with Inner PEACE and Love!

A Dream (Poetry) - 6/19/2007 4:58:40 AM
Is it really 'just a dream'? I love the message wrapped within your words. 'Because I fear, That when I am older, My dreams may be nothing, But an old faded picture.' Wonderful words, and ones which we should all take note of. There's nothing worse than thinking 'what if?' Jessica.

Jealousy (Poetry) - 5/23/2007 3:31:08 AM
Sums up jealously very well!

Why I hate this toxic toxic world (Poetry) - 2/28/2007 5:14:20 AM
How true

Why I hate this toxic toxic world (Poetry) - 2/27/2007 7:43:42 PM
a poisoned world indeed ... hope we can find antidote ... powerful emotions in this poem ...

Places (Poetry) - 2/21/2007 1:22:45 PM
'Places' causes one to remember who we are, and that true happiness comes from within our hearts. Holly

Walking Through a Small Town II (Poetry) - 2/21/2007 1:20:09 PM
interesting write, 'Walking through a small town 11'. Holly

Jealousy (Poetry) - 2/21/2007 1:17:23 PM
"Jealousy' is a well written poem holdind much truth! Holly

Walking Through a Small Town II (Poetry) - 2/12/2007 11:53:14 AM
nice write,will be back to see what happens

Jealousy (Poetry) - 1/20/2007 5:42:46 AM
Excellent write! And, so true! I'm glad someone said it and it wasn't ME. lol Some girls just want to have FUN.

Walking Through a Small Town (Poetry) - 12/23/2006 9:57:48 AM
been in that town. and the town down the road . . .

The Reality of Fantasy (Poetry) - 10/7/2006 8:04:55 PM
superb. i've read it 5 times, and each time i feel like i got more meaning from it.

Jealousy (Poetry) - 10/7/2006 7:55:06 PM
The line "Jealousy is enraged In the hearts of those Who are big men On very little campuses"" really hit home with me...makes me think of others I have met in a den.

Jealousy (Poetry) - 10/7/2006 6:10:51 AM
Thin line between jealousy and spite.

Jealousy (Poetry) - 10/6/2006 4:26:07 PM
This is so very true -- how sad there are those kinds of people. Well done! Warmest regards, CJ

Jealousy (Poetry) - 10/6/2006 3:59:14 PM
Drat! All those who say they like my work really hate it. Doubledrat. LOL

The Devil Cheers Them On (Poetry) - 9/8/2006 8:36:49 AM
Speak on it!!! Your poem is a TRUE look into the world of the seen & unseen... Very Honest.~Lady Goldstar

A Lost Memory (Poetry) - 7/18/2006 12:32:10 AM
Dear G., Wonderful caveat! Wise message for us all! Very truly yours, Bruce

Places (Poetry) - 7/8/2006 9:12:29 PM
We take ourselves with us where ever we go, so we better like ourselves. Once we get out on our own, we do things exactly the way we have been programed to do. It is up to us to change the information. Life works if we work at life...and truth works...if it is our truth. Brick walls don't have to be a way of life. You've expressed many peoples frustrations. Well done, Elizabeth

Places (Poetry) - 7/8/2006 8:07:05 PM
Wonderful reminder of how futile the chase for the rainbow beyond the horizon is, G....true happiness always comes from within us... Gina

Executioner (Poetry) - 7/2/2006 12:21:04 AM
A dark write indeed, but the irony of it all is that, the Headsman was just a mercanry paid to carry out a job, who cared nothing for human life. Depending on how much you paid him as was the custom, depended on how quickly or efficiently he ended your life. Read of Mary Queen of Scots, three blows, to do the job, they say the headsman lost his nerve, or did she fail to pay him a decent amount? We will never know. What's the difference between the executioner of old, and the one's of today who push the button, pull the lever? NONE, they all love a dollar. Very interesting write! Ch'erie

Promise (Poetry) - 6/30/2006 6:48:26 PM
This is a touching poem. It speaks of the love a father feels for his child. The love is a deep and binding one. It is an unconditional love that will last forever.

Executioner (Poetry) - 3/19/2006 7:04:44 AM
Very cool - and you know, I've really had a "thing" with The Executioner as an archtype, a lost tarot card, if you will. You captured that essence really well here. SFX

Walking Down Paths (Poetry) - 3/1/2006 8:25:42 PM
A wise analyses of life and the people we meet, good write, Birgit and Roger

Walking Through a Small Town (Poetry) - 2/12/2006 4:30:34 PM
Small town mentality well described, but you also convey the defiance of the lone outsider who walks where he isn't welcome...and who keeps walking in such places...one wonders why...and yes, there's a power in a glance such as yours. Gina

Walking Through a Small Town (Poetry) - 2/4/2006 4:35:36 PM
A striking tale, G. Rynk. Powerful and lonely. Well done. Peace.

Walking Through a Small Town (Poetry) - 2/4/2006 2:39:38 PM
You weave a compeliing story, G; very well penned! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

The Reality of Fantasy (Poetry) - 2/2/2006 7:56:31 PM
marvelous!!!! i love it!

The Reality of Fantasy (Poetry) - 1/27/2006 6:32:59 PM
without dreams we are nothing ...

The Reality of Fantasy (Poetry) - 1/27/2006 5:15:33 AM
G, And what a perspective.... You have found the filament of a golden truth. Peace, B

The Reality of Fantasy (Poetry) - 1/25/2006 4:20:57 PM
well done

The Reality of Fantasy (Poetry) - 1/25/2006 5:19:26 AM
Deep ontologic and creative thoughts in "The Reality of Fantasy", make this composition a soul's builder inspiring one, I salute You, Poet! Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

A Lost Memory (Poetry) - 1/22/2006 12:31:59 PM
wise advice, thanks

A Lost Memory (Poetry) - 1/21/2006 5:40:32 PM
wise advise indeed!

A Lost Memory (Poetry) - 1/15/2006 9:41:37 PM
For when we serve the Lord our future is heaven as long as we live for him and live in peace with others, Also we must love our enemies In spite of what they do or say. we are in control by the spirit i we live by it as it teaches us how to live. It is such great joy to trust in Jesus and to take him at his word. he promoised never to leave us never to leave us alone. I had to share this with you because each day can be a good and wonderful day in the Lord. Oh taste and see that the Lord is good and his truth endureth forever.

A Lost Memory (Poetry) - 1/15/2006 5:47:49 PM
Yes!! R

A Lost Memory (Poetry) - 1/15/2006 5:29:16 PM
Great advice!

A Dream (Poetry) - 1/15/2006 4:13:23 PM
You use very good logic. I guess that's why the famous quote, "Sieze the dy" makes so much sense. Thanks for sharing! Eileen

A Lost Memory (Poetry) - 1/15/2006 4:01:06 PM
Oh, I wholeheartedly agree with the profound logic of this poem, but alas and drat, I usually make plans only to have them dashed.

A Lost Memory (Poetry) - 1/15/2006 2:43:02 PM
Thanks for your POEM. It has a wonderful message. Since, I suffer with short-term-Memory some times I have realy learned not to procrastinate. God's speed. Betty Torain

A Lost Memory (Poetry) - 1/15/2006 2:09:55 PM
Excellent! Wise message. thanks for sharing! Eileen

He Worked Very Hard (Poetry) - 1/9/2006 7:57:16 AM
I can feel this darkness he sits in thanks for sharing this emotional piece.

He Worked Very Hard (Poetry) - 1/9/2006 7:34:20 AM
He definitely lacked interpersonal skills. Sadly, it is a commentary on some lives. If they don't shoot themselves, they drive-by... Good one...

He Worked Very Hard (Poetry) - 1/8/2006 10:28:34 PM
I dunno..can life really be that dark? -shoma

A seperation of worlds (Poetry) - 1/4/2006 9:25:47 AM
Personal power defeats the crap. Insightful work...and well done.

A seperation of worlds (Poetry) - 1/4/2006 2:55:17 AM
Cliques are merely a bully's fanclub. I was the outsider by choice, and to this day am glad I was. Interesting piece of writing. Thanks for sharing it! Welcome to the Den! Lisa

A seperation of worlds (Poetry) - 1/3/2006 7:35:28 PM
Let them have their world. Enjoyed.

A seperation of worlds (Poetry) - 1/3/2006 6:00:41 PM
Wow, that sure hit some folks where they live. I've always found cliques to be the most boorish groups around. Amazingly enough at my 20th high school reunion, I found out that after two decades that very little had changed...just more wrinkles, but the same stuck up people were still clinging to each other like fungus while the rest of us socialized elsewhere. Ha ha! This is a very thought provoking piece. Great job. Michelle

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.