AuthorsDen.com  Join (free) | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
   Services MarketPlace (Free to post!)
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Frederick Brooke, iAlbert Russo, iJerry Engler, iTina Tessina, iDr. Ulla Sebastian, iDr. Stanley Crawford, iJames McClelland, i
 
Home > Dietmar Rothe
 

Recent Reviews for Dietmar Rothe


In Search of Truth and Freedom; A Path from Ignorance to Awareness (Book) - 2/25/2010 9:42:26 AM
I expressed my view of the purpose of life in a poem here: http://www.authorsden.com/visit/viewPoetry.asp?AuthorID=123331 I believe everyone has precisely the same purpose of life - the fundamental thing life on this whirling space pebble should accomplish. We look at a fact, derive meaning, assess value, determine mission, and realize purpose, IN THAT ORDER, if we want to get it right. I shall discuss all of those in a future article. Feel free to respond. Bob Hurt

In Search of Truth and Freedom; A Path from Ignorance to Awareness (Book) - 9/22/2007 12:05:02 PM
This book is a powerful analysis of material existence and our connection to the higher spheres-- the most profound I have encountered in my lifelong search through religious history, philosopohy, and scientific discovery... "In Search of Truth and Freedom" makes a significant contribution to our slowly expanding awareness. And, with it, Dietmar Rothe makes my list of "the world's 100 greatest thinkers."

Key Teachings of Jmmanuel (Article) - 1/26/2008 11:30:45 PM
The teachings of Jmmanuel are absolutely in line with the emerging field of alternative archeology. Scholars such as Zecharia Sitchin have set the record straight concerning our forgotten and deluded past when it comes to who are we, why are we here and where are we going. It is no longer a question of who is god and what is religion, but rather now a question of what must we do to free ourselves from ignorance and evolve to a higher spiritual plane. Before you make comments on a subject that you have little knowledge of you should familiarize yourself with the hard and painstaking research that many highly reputable scholars and scientists have endured in order to find the truth while breaking through the hardened and intentional brainwashing of our forefathers. I for one appreciate Dietmar's pioneering research into a document that I for one will study until the pages fall apart and the words are no longer legible, then I will buy another copy and do the same. The teachings of Jmmanuel are to be taken seriously and not disregarded as a hoax or fabrication from the human mind. When you begin to study the true nature of the spirit and the words of Jmmanuel you will realize that it is truth. There simply is no other way around it. First it will feel kind of warm and fuzzy and then it will gain momentum until you are left realizing that this is not a joke and then it will hit you and burn in your heart like the hottest flame. Once you have set your foot upon the path of spiritual enlightenment you will inevitably arrive at these conclusions at some point in time. The original document was written in Aramaic and at the very time of "Jesus'" life here on earth. Having been found by Eduard Meier and Isa Rashid and then translated and encoded by the same into German it was then brought to the public and published at a very high cost. Dr. Rothe, Thank you for your research and academia into the subject. It has helped me, and I'm sure a great many others, gain a greater understanding of our purpose and intention here while bringing to light one of the most important subjects facing the human condition as we know it.

Euthanasia or Murder? (Article) - 4/27/2005 9:32:36 PM
Unfortunately, it was Terri herself who wanted to be pulled off the life supports. The jurors and the judge both acquiesced to her wishes, which were that she not be kept alive through intervention if she ever became incapicitated and to be allowed to die a natural death. In that sense, the judicial outcome was a victory for Terri and her wish to die a natural death. Personally, I would prefer to battle it out on the feeding tube until Father Time and Mother Nature made their decision despite anyone else's best intentions. But Terri had stated otherwise. And the jurors and judge acquiesced to her. What made all this difficult to ascertain was that her parents denied that she made any such wish and accused her husband of creating the alleged fiction, who they painted as a greedy money-grubbing opportunist. I admit that I too was inclined to view the husband in this light. But after careful deliberations, the jury found that Terri wanted to die a natural death and they let her do so. But her parents wanted her to keep on with her struggle to live, but they had to watch her die unable to intervene. A tragedy. But worse are the tens of thousands of innocent mothers, children, farmers etc being bombed and melted in Iraq, Afghanistan, Sudan, and covertly Iran in the quiet names of oil and opium. The U.S. and Britain are entering the third year of the war in Iraq and the fourth year in Afghanistan. Increasingly, many Americans believe that the war is over. They think that relatively few civilians and soldiers have died. They think that U.S. interests and Iraqi interests are best served by the continued occupation of Iraq and support for the sham democracy. This is not the reality. Veterans For Peace (www.veteransforpeace.org) know that over 100,000 Iraqi citizens have died since the beginning of the war. Over 1,500 U.S. soldiers have died. Countless others have been wounded and maimed. And, although the pictures are not shown on corporate TV, large numbers of Iraqi citizens and U.S. and/or British soldiers continue to die. Let us tell the truth about the wars and continuing occupations in Afghanistan, Iraq, Sudan, and coverlty Iran.

Euthanasia or Murder? (Article) - 3/27/2005 12:49:46 PM
Thank you and God bless you for writing.

Euthanasia or Murder? (Article) - 3/26/2005 7:58:48 PM
Very well written and informative.

Key Teachings of Jmmanuel (Article) - 3/22/2005 5:13:09 PM
You have an interesting perspective. I think most people are obsessed with learning of things which they could never know for fact. Such as, "Is there a God?" "Is this all we will ever come to know?" Is there life after death?" It is pretty scary to think that all we might be is a minature chemical factory, creating cosmic stuff in our own biological lifeform - lives in symbiosis with a planetary object - kind of way. Your descriptions of our existence is quite interesting. I'm looking forward to reading more of it. Of course you do realize that there may be other possibilities that we just cannot comprehend because our primitive brains are not wired to understand - to envision - more that what we now know. In fact, I suspect it is entirely possible that the reason billions of people believe in a diety is a result of their brain evolution. I think those who can see beyond the Judeo-Christian-Islamic confines are most likely wired differently. You say you have translated the scrolls into English. In what language is the orginal text written? ~ Sara

Key Teachings of Jmmanuel (Article) - 3/6/2005 9:40:27 PM
interesting read !

A New Year's Message of Hope  (Article) - 1/1/2005 10:09:32 PM
Thanks for sharing a beautiful poem and best wishes for the New Year. Cynthia

A New Year's Message of Hope  (Article) - 1/1/2005 1:24:25 PM
With sobriety, I began a lifelong journey with spirituality. I enjoyed what you say here, and see the wisdom and truth we should all search for. Years ago at an AA meeting I heard a statement which has stayed with me. "Religion is for people scared of going to hell, while spirituality is for people who've been in hell." Very well done.

Ode To Joy (Poetry) - 7/4/2014 3:56:31 AM
enjoyed reading your informative narrative I look forward to reading more of your work. m

Ode To Joy (Poetry) - 3/27/2013 8:16:51 AM
Thanks for the translation from German. The few times I've heard, “Ode to Joy,” I didn't pay much attention to the words because the music is so overpowering. Ron

Ode To Joy (Poetry) - 3/27/2013 3:13:51 AM
Seek Him and have joy! A GREAT poetic message! Peace, Love and Easter Blessings, John Michael

Ode To Joy (Poetry) - 3/26/2013 4:39:53 PM
thanks for the sharing budd

Ode To Joy (Poetry) - 3/26/2013 4:17:01 PM
You have indeed reached into the well of meaning of these beautiful lines, and that is what counts, I sang Beethovens Ninths in Ottawa somewhere around 1957 I think it was, there were about three hundred and some participants, with Uri Meyer, as conductor, sold out for two days, it was the German choir Concordia, I helped found, with three other freunds now all passed away; we helped facilitate the German intontations with Uri and much laughter. Thank you for the translation, it is a monumental piece of art in music by Ludwig van Beethoven, and of course Schillers deep well of poetry, as you so deftly translated, not an easy task indeed, I would think, you might want to try the Glocke next, ha, Danke, Jasmin Horst

Ode To Joy (Poetry) - 3/26/2013 4:14:27 PM
How beautifully and naturally you've translated the words and arranged them with lovely symmetry into "rhyme and meter." You have performed a worthy task...congratulations! Connie

Ode To Joy (Poetry) - 3/26/2013 1:24:27 PM
we all could use a little more of that kind of joy.. very nice...Bob-

Loyalty (Poetry) - 3/8/2013 10:18:57 PM
Very well expressed. May you find what you are seeking and find rest. May peace be with you, love be in you and blessings flow over you, John Michael Domino

Sehnsucht (Poetry) - 11/9/2012 1:18:00 PM
Wish I knew German. Ron

Sehnsucht (Poetry) - 11/9/2012 5:26:12 AM
Dietmar, ein greifendes liebesvolles Gedicht, entschuldige mein deutch, is ist schon lange her, aber hier is was kleines fuer Dich. Des Liebesschmerz ist eine Qual, Es schneid das Herz wie kaltes Stahl, Er laesst des Sinnen keine Ruh, Hatt so ein Liebesschmerz wie Du. Bitte fuehle frei, die Fehler zu korrectieren, nochmals ein sehr schoenes Gedicht. bless ya!

Sehnsucht (Poetry) - 11/8/2012 6:12:36 PM
such a longing need to be fulfilled ...

Kein Auge der Weisheit gleicht (Poetry) - 6/29/2009 9:18:30 PM
Schoene Strophen und sehr zutreffend! Mann kann ja Klugheit besitzen, aber doch keine Weisheit. Dies ist eine reine Gefahr fuer die Menschheit, denn diese Typen verfuegen ueber gar kein Mitgefuehl. Tolle Lektuere!

Spirit Speaks (Poetry) - 3/14/2009 6:13:30 PM
Reads like breath of fresh air. Well done! John michael Domino

Spirit Speaks (Poetry) - 1/11/2009 6:32:55 AM
Never have I seen it said so well-- the ultimate. This beautiful state-of-the-art poem should open the heart of anyone-- whatever religion they have chosen. Thank you for gifting the world with it.

Spirit Speaks (Poetry) - 1/11/2009 6:13:20 AM
This is a beautiful and excellent poem,I enjoy reading it,take care Edwin

Spirit Speaks (Poetry) - 1/10/2009 8:33:41 PM
Clean, crisp, unambiques, a diamond turning in the light, revealing all facets, most deeply spiritual, and speaks to the truth that resides deep within me, a treasure I shall hang on the wall thank you Dietmar, and Bless You! Jasmin Horst

A Day with YOU (Poetry) - 7/22/2008 10:06:27 PM
You sure know how to communicate and evoke a mood,Dietmar, in this case, tender love. This is a sensitive, warm tapestry of words that shares a common human experience in such a fresh, original way. Could visualize "the sun has blushed and gone to rest". Wow!!! -Zach, poet of Norwood, fellow pilgrim.

Loyalty (Poetry) - 6/28/2008 9:35:32 AM
Great poem. I wholeheartedly agree with the philosophy, and enjoyed the exceptional phrasing-- making it understandable to the average reader.

Loyalty (Poetry) - 6/16/2008 3:51:39 AM
Is a person that goes his own way, going the right way or has he become a lost sheep. Enjoyed the read. Thanks for sharing.

That Gleam of Love (Poetry) - 3/28/2008 8:02:52 AM
Tremendously done and good rhyming and poetry. Give you an A+. God bless you today and always.

Thinking Out Loud (Poetry) - 2/3/2008 11:20:09 AM
Humorous, lyrical, and well-framed, I enjoyed every line of this wonderful piece. Good writing, Dietmar.

No Eye Equal to Wisdom (Poetry) - 9/19/2007 4:37:27 PM
You truly are a guiding light, and a true spirit of the universe, thank you for powerful write! Jasmin Horst

Loyalty (Poetry) - 5/28/2007 7:23:58 AM
A thoughtful, insightful write. In the oft-quoted line "to thine own self be true," I am reminded of the therapist's fundamental advice, "Know thyself," for it is difficult to be true to yourself without having first learned who you are. Your poetry explores much of this and turns our attention to what is basic and important: "Seek wisdom now, unfold your spirit's might and find your way into the light." AuthorsDen writer Jeanette Cooper has just posted her poem The Silence of Goodbye which speaks to the shallowness of friendships that quietly turn to emptiness, leaving us to to stand, sadly, "alone, above all else." In passing, I must say I was struck by the glaring light of your phrase, "Darkness dwells in ignorance." This is my first visit to your den site, Dietmar. It will not be my last. Richard

Mission to Earth (Poetry) - 2/24/2007 6:09:55 AM
I found this poem fascinating -- so many thoughts akin to mine, and like a whole book of philosophy in one poem ... a gift for humanity. Thank you.

Loyalty (Poetry) - 2/13/2007 1:52:02 PM
Glad I popped by to read this gritty, no nonsense, poetic commentary. Thomas Paine's Rights of Man came to mind as I read through this write. As a tri - nation (UK) we are far removed from his ideal. There is indeed a clash between loyalty to first community, then society, then country, and now - if the re-emergence of the constitution so-called is pushed once more - Europe! To thine own self be true? Fair enough, but as a people we are dependent and interdependent, thus we can't be in total isolation, and therefore loyalty to at least our collective survival is paramount. I get your drift nonetheless and wished the tenets of Paine were our guiding democratic principles. In their absence, our governing elites deserve no loyalty for sure - agreed. Regards Daibhidh

That Gleam of Love (Poetry) - 8/28/2006 11:49:01 AM
stupendous! Vesna:)

A Day with YOU (Poetry) - 8/28/2006 11:47:53 AM
The time has come when you and I Share tender feelings once again, With candle glow soft on your face, Stilling your eager lips, and then Losing myself in your embrace. poignant lines..delicious.. warm..sigh Vesna:)

Loyalty (Poetry) - 6/27/2006 4:19:37 PM
Dietmar, I love your poetry. Arthur

Save Our Farmland and Honor the Trust (Poetry) - 3/29/2006 7:09:55 AM
My own grandparent's farm was sold, leveled and resold into peices. Land comes at a high price per acre here. From $50/acre in the 60's to $5000 now. Good money to be made. People want the rural lifestyle. Ironic that the growth here is destroying the very prize they seek. The first sign is when a Starbucks move in. The sure kiss of death is when they build another in the same town. I don't want to know what this place will look like in twenty years...

Solitude (Poetry) - 1/31/2006 9:14:20 PM
Great astronomical poem .Leslie

Thinking Out Loud (Poetry) - 1/17/2006 10:40:28 AM
Bravo! I enjoyed this poem.

Loyalty (Poetry) - 1/16/2006 12:48:03 PM
Very good message. This reminds me of a Russian story where the soldiers follow blindly and massacre some peaceful people traveling home to their villages after worship. Sometimes we ignore our gut instincts and follow like sheep, afraid of being called cowards...when that is what we are if we can't stand up to what we know is wrong.

Loyalty (Poetry) - 1/16/2006 8:22:50 AM
I like this composition as it is in style, theme and message. "Loyalty" has a bag-full of teleological/THEOLOGICAL and ontological and historic points to be discussed. The heedful reader will take a first class trip on this aircraft of knowledge and wisdom. I have enjoyed reading "Loyalty", and have learned a historic-socio-philosophical lesson. I salute You, Poet! Gratefully, Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Save Our Farmland and Honor the Trust (Poetry) - 1/16/2006 7:39:50 AM
Growing up in a farming community, I saw the land shrink at an alarming rate. Wonderful fields that me and my sister rode our horses past...gone. We truly do need to reconsider.

Save Our Farmland and Honor the Trust (Poetry) - 1/15/2006 8:16:27 PM
Thank you for this. I agree. I live in Ca. I applaud what you are doing! Eileen

Save Our Farmland and Honor the Trust (Poetry) - 1/15/2006 8:04:05 PM
Very well written and expressed about how farm land can be taken or granted and sold to the highest bidder. people dont understand this is how we eat all around the world. Wihout it how would we all eat?

Loyalty (Poetry) - 1/15/2006 7:44:27 PM
Though I disagree and believe God alone is sovereign, I like your style and do accept some of your theories. Eileen

Loyalty (Poetry) - 1/15/2006 5:17:16 PM
There is a powerful truth within this write. A message that will have many uneasy. Great write.

Kein Auge der Weisheit gleicht (Poetry) - 12/15/2005 6:58:21 PM
Woher aber gute Erziehung nehmen und nicht stehlen? Sorry, couldn't resist. Wertvolle Erkenntnisse wirksam ausgedrueckt. Bravo Gina

No Eye Equal to Wisdom (Poetry) - 3/22/2005 7:56:43 PM
well done

Blanca's Song (Poetry) - 3/6/2005 9:39:33 PM
i like this

Dreams, Desire, Destiny (Poetry) - 3/6/2005 9:38:59 PM
enjoyed the read

Solitude (Poetry) - 3/6/2005 9:38:25 PM
well done

No Eye Equal to Wisdom (Poetry) - 1/18/2005 5:16:58 PM
Wisdom and truth is spoken in this write. I suspect I would enjoy sitting and having tea or coffee with you and discussing viewpoints :-)

No Eye Equal to Wisdom (Poetry) - 12/11/2004 7:31:01 AM
"There is no higher bliss than wisdom, no better friend than knowing truth, no savior other than the living Spirit’s might." These lines can stand alone to promote and encourage others to follow their creed. We ARE more than we appear. A strong write, Dietmar. Erin Elizabeth Kelly-Moen

No Eye Equal to Wisdom (Poetry) - 12/4/2004 10:43:01 PM
Wow Power packed truth. Reminds me of the "old time" poetry. Very powerful message here. Thank You. warm and happy days all days. Tracey

No Eye Equal to Wisdom (Poetry) - 12/3/2004 1:01:45 AM
Healthier be the EYES of those that can READ, "No Eye Equal to Wisdom". This poem flows from the stream of life to the sea of wisdom. A Scroll written with platinum stylus. Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

No Eye Equal to Wisdom (Poetry) - 12/2/2004 6:31:30 PM
you have unearthed metaphysical wisdom and the enlightened consequence of those who venture into the realms of universal perspective and the intrinsic knowledge that man is an evolving creature who adorns the quintessential energy of an expanding spiritual being ... it reaches into the potential of man's metabolic motion by securing the truism that we are more than we appear ... great job!

No Eye Equal to Wisdom (Poetry) - 12/2/2004 1:13:16 AM
With mind and spirit healed, true justice can be won for all, a chance for peace – a lasting peace ... and the real war being waged is the battle for our minds and spirits. many deceptive and alluring illusions that would keep us enslaved to darkness (i.e. lack of wisdom, insight, higher consciousness) and separated from the possibility of peace within and in the world at large

No Eye Equal to Wisdom (Poetry) - 12/1/2004 9:06:21 PM
Splendid enlightened poetry! Thanks for sharing!

Babylon 2003 (Poetry) - 5/26/2004 1:12:58 AM
Harlot is war itself. blessin's clr

Babylon 2003 (Poetry) - 5/8/2004 9:06:40 AM
On this forty-eighth day of Spring I Salute You, Sublime Poet! May Your days be healthy, and may Your life be long, productive and blissful. >========================== < "Babylon 2003" is a composition to be studied with the eyes of a logical mind, in order to review its teleological and philosophical points dealt within its body and throughout its verselines. I have learned from a profound socio-poetic-philosophical writing. Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Babylon 2003 (Poetry) - 5/5/2004 8:37:41 PM
Eloquent and intelligent...great use of the 'inside view'... Gina

Babylon 2003 (Poetry) - 4/5/2004 10:07:08 PM
interesting poetic vein, well penned ...

Thinking Out Loud (Poetry) - 2/20/2004 7:04:15 AM
Perfect...i am becoming this guy...LOL

Thinking Out Loud (Poetry) - 1/27/2004 9:03:51 PM
Very good. I enjoyed the riposte at the end.

Thinking Out Loud (Poetry) - 7/30/2003 9:36:42 PM
The elderly, who often walk that fine line between this three-dimensional reality and the next, are frequently heard muttering to themselves and routinely adjudged senile, when they are actually communing with that greatest of cosmic forces... A very nice verse, indeed.

Thinking Out Loud (Poetry) - 7/27/2003 4:54:25 PM
"Yet people of the weirdest kind Will soundly quarrel with their mind." To true. liked your write Mister

Thinking Out Loud (Poetry) - 7/27/2003 10:25:04 AM
It must be my age, then, because I don't win, either!!!! Excellent write... In Spirit, Bear

Thinking Out Loud (Poetry) - 7/24/2003 6:57:29 PM
I love that last verse. Brilliant.

Thinking Out Loud (Poetry) - 7/24/2003 3:24:34 PM
Fantastic. covers all bases. hahaha

Thinking Out Loud (Poetry) - 7/24/2003 7:57:35 AM
Ha ha ha ha this is great Dietmar! You know there really is nothing wrong with thinking out loud it is only when we answer those thoughts out loud that we should perhaps begin to worry! ;O) GREAT GREAT WRITE! ~Nikki~

Thinking Out Loud (Poetry) - 7/24/2003 5:55:14 AM
This is funny, that is why when I get pissed off, everyone withing hearing range knows it! mumbling.......

Thinking Out Loud (Poetry) - 7/24/2003 1:38:51 AM
How come you know so much about me when we have never even met!? Good poem, it tickled me pink! Jackie <> <

Thinking Out Loud (Poetry) - 7/24/2003 12:27:58 AM
LOL I love this...not quite sure which catergory I fall under but I sure do a lot of thinking out loud.

A Day with YOU (Poetry) - 7/16/2003 10:17:47 AM
Awesome, almost victorian. A great write. I love it.

A Day with YOU (Poetry) - 7/15/2003 3:33:10 PM
Lovely sentimental piece!

That Gleam of Love (Poetry) - 7/8/2003 12:59:24 PM
An absolutely wonderful poem. I can't see how you could improve it.

That Gleam of Love (Poetry) - 7/8/2003 12:55:05 AM
This was so lovely, just beautifully done, Reindeer

Blanca's Song (Poetry) - 7/7/2003 10:06:26 AM
It is a constant and seemingly impossible task to put into words the value of the unique relationships that exist between humans and their pets, especially with dogs. My hat is off to all of you who attempt the impossible. My life would be significantly diminished without my dogs. Thanks for sharing.

Mission to Earth (Poetry) - 7/2/2003 12:12:30 PM
This is a noble and excellant piece, the opening lines caught me! ~Nikki~

Mission to Earth (Poetry) - 7/1/2003 9:22:34 PM
Nice...

Mission to Earth (Poetry) - 7/1/2003 8:50:50 PM
I fell inlove with this poem. Nice job Dietmar

Blanca's Song (Poetry) - 6/29/2003 4:12:46 AM
Deitmar, this is an excellent song for your dog. Great! I am an animal lover 1 little dog and 4 cats. Love thes type poems. Bill Murray

Blanca's Song (Poetry) - 6/29/2003 2:25:30 AM
This is such a wonderful and cleverly crafted piece, a true treasure and great pleasure to read!!!! You are correct, most humans do not understand! ~Nikki~

Blanca's Song (Poetry) - 6/28/2003 12:47:35 AM
This is captivating and delicious. Fluid and rhythmical and witty. As charming a piece as I have ever read in this genre.

Blanca's Song (Poetry) - 6/28/2003 12:28:11 AM
Oh, being a dog and cat lover, I really enjoyed this poem!

Dreams, Desire, Destiny (Poetry) - 6/26/2003 9:02:12 AM
This is really, really good. A poet you are, so keep up the writing. ~~Love in Christ, Bonnie Q

Dreams, Desire, Destiny (Poetry) - 6/25/2003 10:10:27 PM
Wonderful! Excellent job on this!

Solitude (Poetry) - 6/25/2003 10:09:21 PM
This is good...a truly romantic poem with a classical flavor.

Dreams, Desire, Destiny (Poetry) - 6/25/2003 11:13:44 AM
Fantastic poetry...looking greatly forward to more...Welcome to The Den! ~Nikki~

Dreams, Desire, Destiny (Poetry) - 6/24/2003 5:01:13 PM
This is exceptional poetry! Thanks for sharing!

Dreams, Desire, Destiny (Poetry) - 6/24/2003 3:42:32 PM
Well done.

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.