AuthorsDen.com  Join | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Mark Lichterman, iDoug Boren, iWendy Laing, iM. R. Mathias, iSam Penny, iJ.E. Thompson, iSteve Kerr, i
 
Home > H. Lena Jones
 

Recent Reviews for H. Lena Jones


Inside the Shell (Book) - 1/10/2011 12:47:47 PM
I already have it, Lew - and it is magnificent! God bless you both :) Lena, your heart is so pure and beautiful, that Inside The Shell, can't help but be a Best Seller! Love you, my Sister, Rhonda

Inside the Shell (Book) - 1/10/2011 9:39:26 AM
I will have to have a copy of this one. God bless you Lena. Lew

The Case of the Missing S.I.P. (Book) - 7/3/2007 4:23:50 AM
Ooh, got my attention and curiosity as well. Your book sounds like a winner to me! I have been buying two books per month from den friends to add to my growing library, and have enjoyed all of them. I am already committed for July, but I see this one in my future for August! Can't wait to read! Blessings, Joyce B.

Sharifa's Wish (free download) (Short Story) - 3/28/2009 1:33:15 AM
that is great to have such site.i want to share my idea about writing with mrs.lena jones.thanks

A Commoner for the Prince (Short Story) - 9/20/2007 5:33:44 PM
lol, so funny, it's such a cute fairy tale, that it really is. i liked it, and i would appreciate your opinion on my story so please read it

As The Deer Pants - Dig #5 (Short Story) - 5/13/2007 12:56:26 PM
great write and God has blessed you with your talents!

A Commoner for the Prince (Short Story) - 2/14/2007 12:05:33 AM
Another wonderful story here, thank you for sahring God Bless Michelle~

The Power of Love (Short Story) - 2/14/2007 12:04:13 AM
In many ways Pauline sounds alot like my friend Melissa, accept she is younger, but her personality is much the same, and God has seen her through alot as well, thank you for sharing this with us God Bless Michelle~

As The Deer Pants - Dig #5 (Short Story) - 2/9/2007 10:05:13 PM
A wonderful truth and powerful write.

As The Deer Pants - Dig #5 (Short Story) - 12/28/2006 12:08:32 PM
Gee, how did I become part of the Christmas story. I am delighted to be there. You write this with a true and loving attitude. God Bless, Lew

As The Deer Pants - Dig #5 (Short Story) - 12/27/2006 2:43:16 PM
It's a beautiful experience to observe these Digs. I love the way you had Jocelyn "overwhelmed with love," (and it sounds just like her) and Richard whispering "with trembling lips." Lena, you are a true artist painting a true-to-life picture of the birth of Christ and the majesty of His being. Thanks for letting me tag along. Love, Connie

As The Deer Pants - Dig #5 (Short Story) - 12/27/2006 8:28:43 AM
Lena, Excellent story; very well done! BRAVA~ (((HUGS))) and much love, your Tx. friend, Karen Lynn. :D

As The Deer Pants - Dig #5 (Short Story) - 12/25/2006 12:58:09 PM
May you have a blessed Christmas and a Prosperous New Year, write on and be blessed God Bless Michelle~

As The Deer Pants - Dig#4 (Short Story) - 12/25/2006 12:54:08 PM
This is excellent I look forward to more, write on and be blessed in the writing, I enjoyed this thorougly God Bless Michelle~

As The Deer Pants - Dig #3 (Short Story) - 12/25/2006 12:53:03 PM
Excellent girl, this makes what we read in the word so much easier to understand, I agree you should be published God Bless Michelle~

As The Deer Pants - Dig#4 (Short Story) - 12/5/2006 4:35:58 PM
Keep diggin'. We are coming up with some real gems. God Bless, Lew

As The Deer Pants - Dig#4 (Short Story) - 12/5/2006 5:48:09 AM
And this will be my only review...until I get better~ but I had to just take this minute to let you know...sick or not...I'm reading ! Smiles! This is so nice to wake up to...like Victor says...meditating... Love and Peace~ Kimmy~

As The Deer Pants - Dig #3 (Short Story) - 12/4/2006 2:10:28 PM
My goodness girl. You should get this published. It is a wonderful and fun way of looking at the word of God. God Bless, Lew

As The Deer Pants - Dig #3 (Short Story) - 12/4/2006 5:10:31 AM
Excellent story in this continuing saga, sweet Lena. Each is a masterpiece in His message and your design -- please take me along again. I love them! Love always and much respect for your talents, CJ

As The Deer Pants - Dig #3 (Short Story) - 12/3/2006 7:24:21 PM
Pssst! Lena, is it okay if I just kind of peek around the corner and watch what's going on here? I'm out of breath from searching through three digs in one night. Oh, by the way, if you think Constance sounds better for an epic such as this, feel free to call me by my given name. Hope I'm not too late Connie

As The Deer Pants - Dig #3 (Short Story) - 12/2/2006 9:38:20 PM
I could not help but smile at this original way of recounting the Nativity. Can't see myself on a camel though. Of course I have no trouble with the belief of the immaculate conception. Jesus could not live nine months in an unclean womb and surviving as a man on her blood too. It was a bit a of problem for her though, since being with child and not married carried almost a death sentence. But God was with her too. Victor

As The Deer Pants - Dig #3 (Short Story) - 12/2/2006 9:32:31 PM
"As the Deer Pants-Dig # 3, Kimmy just loves what he's said to us, through you...here, with me! This is so creative and He also said...Behold! H.Lena Jones!!! God Blessed you on this write~ Love and Peace~ Kimmy~

When Alzheimer Strikes (Short Story) - 11/27/2006 12:15:28 AM
Lena, I read this when you first posted it, but was not able to leave a review. It is a subject that breaks my heart. My mom was an Alzheimer victim. It truly is a heart wrenching disease. We used to call mom a "walking encyclopedia" because she read so much and could remember everything. She also designed clothes and sewed beautifully, and she wrote, her letters and journals were a hoot, such a wonderfully funny woman. I think that was the saddest part for her, losing those skills. She fought the disease tooth and nail for many years, and worked hard to hide it from her family. She kept sticky notes all over the place so she would remember where things were and what they were called. But then she lost the ability to read the notes. Anyway, from the comments it's obvious that this subject touches a lot of us very deeply. Your work is always full of kindness and love for your fellow man. Yours is a gentle spirit that is appreciated by many (and that includes me! :o)

When Alzheimer Strikes (Short Story) - 11/8/2006 10:34:42 PM
As an Alzheimer's caregiver, I found the story quite touching. I wish my wife could put sentences together as much as Mildred did in the story. On the other hand, Brunetta, my 65-year-old wife of 40 years is more lucid than Mildred, has a sense of humor, an infectious laugh, and can answer Yes or No questions. She no longer knows her name or mine, although she still knows close family members and recognizes the names when she hears them. We know the time may come when she'll need residential care or 24-hour home health care, but (like Derek) we hope to postpone that as long as possible. Our PCA congregation is wonderfully supportive -- like Derek, encouraging her to participate as much as possible, but not patronizing her. The kind of encouragement Derek gives in the story is critical for prolonging the number of "good days" that he talks about. My wife's normal social activities bring her joy, and seem to help with symptomatic relief. So Derek's interaction with Mildred is both accurate and medically sound. One of the reviewers mentioned faith, something Derek demonstrated in his prayers. Faith is also a major source of our strength. Music stays with dementia patients longer than speech does; and, Brunetta can still sing a number of her favorite hymns despite her limited speech. I tailor our evening devotionals to her, avoiding complex thoughts, and closing with the Lord's Prayer, which she can still recite pretty well along with me. Reading Lena's poignant account, I couldn't help viewing the Macbeth tale as performing the same function for Mildred as the Lord's Prayer and favorite hymns do for my wife. I doubt that Derek understands how engaging Mildred in conversation during her "good" moments not only shows his love for her, but is therapeutic as well. That, I suggest, is exactly the message conveyed by the best married Alzheimer's patient/caregiver couples: Motivated AND animated by their love, they inevitably bring about positive medical consequences. Love, after all, engages the mind and emotions rather thoroughly; and, researchers believe both attitude and mental activity are keys to how well an Alzheimer's patient does following diagnosis. I left the story believing that Derek's prayer for "tomorrow" will be granted, along with quite a few tomorrows to follow. The author shows great skill in the economical use of words, not to mention skill in choosing words with impact. She quickly draws the reader into the story, wins their sympathy, and helps them to understand both the joy and frustration of even a good day for the caregiver. She also painted a moving portrait of the tragedy engulfing Mildred, the Alzheimer's patient herself. Finally, like me, I suspect Derek would tell someone who praised him for his courage and patience, "When you love someone who has stood by you in sickness and in health, and has shown her love for you in countless ways over the years, it isn't courage that keeps you at her side. It's the thought that you could do nothing less, for she would do the same for you. It is, in other words, simply what people genuinely in love do for each other."

When Alzheimer Strikes (Short Story) - 9/27/2006 7:02:15 PM
What an extraordinary story Ms. Jones. There's no doubt that Alzheimers is one of the most terrifying epidemics of modern times. But your wisely crafted story illustrates how it can also be an opportunity to exercise greater love, strength, and compassion in our lives. Much gratitude for this beautiful gift of hope and grace. Aberjhani

And Now, of Course, I'm Famous! (Short Story) - 9/12/2006 11:51:03 PM
I love it. What a joy to read. Regards Joyce

When Alzheimer Strikes (Short Story) - 8/20/2006 8:36:27 PM
Hi Lena, I decided to read this story. I love the way you told it. The child within us is always there. My mother spent much of her childhood in Children homes. When she grew old and could no longer take care of herself, we placed her in a nursing home. One day she told me that they were mean to the children in the dining room. She had reverted back to the days of her childhood. I wished I could have taken her into my home, but we lived in a bi-level house which meant that we would have to carry her up and down stairs. We also had only one bathroom then. Best wishes.

When Alzheimer Strikes (Short Story) - 8/19/2006 6:22:22 PM
Hi Lena: What a heartfelt write this is! A well-told story! Sandie May Angel a.k.a. Sandie Angel :o)

Reasons to Read Psalms (Article) - 5/8/2007 7:00:07 AM
Psalms is one of my favorites. To know God, is to know His Word. God bless Lena.

Reasons to Read Psalms (Article) - 2/19/2007 2:17:11 AM
Amen, and I too love the Psalms it brings back fond memories of Nonna for me, she use to quiz me on the psalms... God Bless Michelle~

Reasons to Read Psalms (Article) - 1/31/2007 3:11:39 AM
Good modern approach to the psalms, but there are also prophesies on Jesus in the psalms that are important. Victor

The Conversation of Charles Darwin (Article) - 1/20/2007 4:48:30 PM
The real flaw in Darwin's Theory is that people seem to have made a "religion" out of it instead of treating it as the theory it was/is. It was Darwin's attempt to pidgeon-hole Creation. Humans, especially scientists, do like to contain everything in boxes (God will not be so contained). Ted

Calling All Worriers (Article) - 1/6/2007 5:07:43 PM
What a beautiful truth, and great read. I've enjoyed it, but God says Cast All your Fears unto HIM!! Why worry? Blessings always, Loretta

About Spiritual Gifts (Article) - 1/4/2007 6:41:52 PM
Lena, this is very interesting! I've never read about it before now. Thank you for sharing -- and you are His hands extended here on earth, sweet lady, fear not. Much love, CJ

About Spiritual Gifts (Article) - 1/4/2007 6:17:48 PM
Thank God for His generosity. Pray for everyone to get this. Love, Louisa

The Conversation of Charles Darwin (Article) - 10/3/2006 11:43:05 AM
I suppose it's possible that this little vignette actually took place, but it's more probable that it's a figment of over zealous imagination on the part of some with a supernatural axe to grind. In any case, I would believe the observational and predictive power of the principal Darwin uncovered with the strength of his unsullied younger mind more than I would any wishful anecdotes purporting his conversion from a beautiful scientific persuasion to that of an old man on his death bed fearful of an afterlife. His whole later life had been spent revelling in the discovery that there is no such thing as an afterlife except in the form of biogeneration of other lives. (Most failure to comprehend the elegant simplicity of evolution is a failure to comprehend the profound power of deep time.) I would tend to attribute any such story as that related above to the myopia of those around this brilliant man rather than to any breakdown of his mental and spiritual capacity and capability. However, if is true, we can safely assume the Bible reader was not the Darwin of evolutionary power, but a broken man due to the pressures of Lilliputian minds that at last found a way to drag him to their own level. Best regards, Leland

The Conversation of Charles Darwin (Article) - 10/1/2006 3:25:39 PM
Thanks for sharing this. I have always believed the evolutionary theory is possible if there is an engineer. Someone who could lead it step by step to the beginning. In short evolution needs God, not the other way around. Therefore, who cares how I know he did. God Bless, Lew

The Conversation of Charles Darwin (Article) - 10/1/2006 2:40:43 PM
I agree -- this is an excellent article. Thank you for sharing it with us. Love, CJ

Change of Pace (Article) - 8/9/2006 9:41:01 AM
You didn't go far enough. There has been a “spin” going on in Christianity since the time of Christ. Matthew has the Magi visiting a house. Luke introduces the manger. Today’s farmland crèche scenes descend from the 13th century and the “spin genius” of St. Francis of Assisi to promote the “humble beginnings” of Christ for more emotional impact. Francis was upset that most crèche scenes of his day were elaborate and jewel encrusted. (Remember that Francis of Assisi came from wealth and renounced it. There is nothing worse than a reformed anything. They tend to pee on whatever they have left behind as not important or to be negated.) Francis borrowed some farm animals and straw, and when he gave his midnight mass on Christmas Eve1223, we have been repeating the “humble beginnings” theme for the Birth of Christ every since. The gold and the jewels from the encrusted crèche scenes were dismantled, the proceeds given to the Church to perpetuate the Churches message. Better that it had gone to buy food to feed the poor and hungry of the day, and maybe history would be a little kinder to that particular period in time. The ox and the donkey didn’t appear in artistic renderings until the 4th century, taking something from one of the many versions of the Book of Genesis and elaborating on it. (Yes, there are MANY versions of Genesis.) The donkey was the mode of transportation in Christ’s day. When it became a question as to how the Wise Men could make the journey from so far and so quickly on donkeys, the camel came into being as the mode of transportation. Camels can go three times the distance as a donkey… voil`a… the “spin”… and it negated any further questions in the minds of the thinking faithful of whether the “message” was inaccurate. If you did NOT believe, you were branded a heretic. Even the names of the wise men are in dispute, and whether it was three or four or half dozen that made the trip. And the spin goes on as we repeat the inaccuracies from generation to generation as truth. NOTE: For more background, there is an excellent article on the history of the story of the Nativity in Time Magazine, as to when certain things came into cultures and their religions as “truth”. (Secrets of the Nativity, by David Van Biema/Time Magazine, Dec. 13, 2004. His research is very good.) Elizabeth

Change of Pace (Article) - 8/6/2006 8:28:51 AM
well done

Fear and Anxiety (Article) - 7/20/2006 3:32:35 PM
A great article, Lena. Not too often doe people pay to much attention to others with such really awful 'disorders', let alone inform others about it in detail. Very well done and probably more people than just us will keep her in their prayers. Love, B&R

Has This Ever Happened To You? (Article) - 7/4/2006 9:34:10 AM
Lena, this too is wonderful done! We'll have to save this too! B&R

Be Vigilant! Don't Let This Happen To Your Loved One! (Article) - 7/3/2006 11:19:05 AM
This is indeed very sad. Maybe the husband and daughter have serious problems of their own, so they could not see poor Bev.was so badly off. We hope that the surviving family will recover and be strong for each other. B&R

Be Vigilant! Don't Let This Happen To Your Loved One! (Article) - 7/3/2006 8:21:28 AM
excellent write; very well done!

Has This Ever Happened To You? (Article) - 6/27/2006 9:26:21 PM
Ah Lena, My mom does this all the time. Guess you can say I was raised with the ask and you'll find principle. Thanks for the simple instructions on God's way. Cynthia

Has This Ever Happened To You? (Article) - 6/27/2006 2:37:04 PM
AMEN Lena..Well done!

This One's On Me (Article) - 6/26/2006 11:31:29 AM
(((Lena your always a bright light in this often dark blah world ))))

This One's On Me (Article) - 6/26/2006 10:30:41 AM
Some people have a wonderful quality about seeing things others do not. That lady may have meant you have a wonderful friendly smile, or she may have meant I see the kindness in your eyes. These are things those nearest to us start to take for granted. Sometimes first impressions really are the most honest. God Bless, Lew

Make the Devil Your Secretary (Article) - 6/25/2006 2:39:40 PM
I doubt it. He's pretty presistent. Did you hear about the old man who slowly and with much pain got on his knees to pray. Once he was on them, he found himself wondering what was he looking for. It took me fifteen minutes to get back up. LOL. Oh well, God Bless, Lew

Calling All Worriers (Article) - 6/25/2006 8:32:46 AM
DARN! I seemed to have flunked one more test. Oh dear, what will I do? I am always the runner-up but never the winner. Or did I just win and didn't know it. In either way, that would make me a loser, wouldn't it? I like your analogy. Why worry? It only makes things worth worrying about. Such a waste of energy. Trust God. He will take care of you, anyway if you will only let him. God Bless you, Lew Duffey

Calling All Worriers (Article) - 6/25/2006 8:23:24 AM
((((((( Precious Lena ))))))) you are a light for God in a darkened world!!Everytime I come to your den you always bless me with living water from God's manna..I fully spupport you angel!!GOD BLESS YOU!! Peace & Love, Dove

Graven upon the Palms of His Hands (Article) - 6/23/2006 4:13:36 PM
Beloved, you are anointed of The LORD. Thank you, Sister, for piercing the darkness, with your flaming light of Truth! Love always, Rhonda

Graven upon the Palms of His Hands (Article) - 6/23/2006 1:05:57 PM
Lena, your truth through the blood of Christ opens new door ways of salvation to all who read your work..God bless you and I will pray blessing on your life when I finish typing this..God is using you powerfuly, little dove you.. Xxxx dove

Mommy...Please Don't Go (Poetry) - 11/29/2011 11:50:50 PM
This is an outstanding tribute to your Mom. It should be treasured by every family member. GOD BLESS YOU! JMD

Mommy...Please Don't Go (Poetry) - 11/11/2011 5:54:13 PM
Still much to do, dear Keep the flow of words in rhyme or alliteration, just keep writing until such time as God calls you home...by then it wouldn't matter if any tears are shed, 'cause there will be much rejoicing in heaven. Hugs, and best wishes always Kay

The Empty Tomb (Poetry) - 9/25/2011 11:20:18 AM
Super strong spirtual song Lena! His rebirth is a miracle of faith. This is worthy of repeating again and again. Amen

Mommy...Please Don't Go (Poetry) - 9/19/2011 5:58:10 AM
Oh my ... I thought I was a bit titched when my mother met me several times in my dreams and we smiled. Remembering that: "to be absent from the body is to be present with the Lord" for those 'in' Christ, I find comfort in it now, even if it's only just a work of my own sub-conscious. I will admit, Lena, that everything that I've accomplished artistically, since my mother passed in 1998, I have secretly dedicated to her. Your write reminded me of all the good that we shared. Peace and abundant blessings to you friend ... richard

Mommy...Please Don't Go (Poetry) - 9/17/2011 8:24:16 PM
Thank you for sharing your beautiful and meaningful dream, Lena. Love and blessings, Regis

Mommy...Please Don't Go (Poetry) - 9/17/2011 8:15:37 PM
Wonderful poem, Lena; well done! So great to see you posting again! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Texas, Karen Lynn. :D

Mommy...Please Don't Go (Poetry) - 9/17/2011 5:55:56 PM
Lena, A beautiful dream, one that I hope gave you peace. I miss my Dad and Mom and my brother, and picture them walking around in Heaven with no tears and no pain, just perfect peace, waiting for me and my other siblings. I've wanted to have some kind of sign they were Ok, but so far I haven't. I pray they are with Jesus. I know one day when He's ready I will be. Many blessings, ~Linda

Mommy...Please Don't Go (Poetry) - 9/17/2011 5:13:31 PM
A tender and beautiful sharing, Lena, thank you, and i realise how difficult a time the recent past has been for you. Stay strong, my friend. John

Mommy...Please Don't Go (Poetry) - 9/17/2011 5:02:04 PM
WHAT A BLESSING! GOD ANSWERED YOUR PRAYERS AND GAVE YOU A BEAUTIFUL MEMORY TO TREASURE. A WONDERFUL SHARING, THANK YOU. LOVE, BLESSINGS & FAITH...JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Mommy...Please Don't Go (Poetry) - 9/17/2011 12:28:22 PM
A visitation dream! This brings me to tears, Lena, because in your sadness of missing her you found her in your dream, a message between you, and she was happy, and there will always be such a bond between you. Blessings, xx Christine

Life (Poetry) - 7/25/2011 12:51:48 PM
How very lovely, Lena.. Lew was a unique treasure, and so is your Tribute to him. It's sad knowing we will never again speak to him via AD.. but now, Jesus can carry our thoughts to him! One day soon, we shall all rejoice together! Love you, Mercy Angel. I'm sorry for your pain. Hugs & Blessings, Rhonda

The Garden (Poetry) - 7/23/2011 2:58:03 PM
HOW WONDERFUL! I HAVE NEVER BEEN, BUT I JUST IMAGINE HOW ONE MUST FEEL AS THEY ENTER THE TOMB AND VIEW THE 'RESURRECTION' SITE. THANKS FOR SHARING, LENA. LOVE, BLESSINGS AND FAITH...JOYCE*HIS INSPIRATIONS

Life (Poetry) - 7/23/2011 2:53:25 PM
THANK YOU, LENA FOR POSTING THIS FINE TRIBUTE. I DIDN'T KNOW. LEW WAS A DEDICATED CHRISTIAN POET AND I HAVE ENJOYED HIS WORKS THAT I'VE READ. I'M SORRY THAT WE LOST SUCH A WONDERFUL POET BUT THANK GOD, THERE IS NO DOUBT, WHERE HE IS AND...WE WILL, INDEED, MEET HIM AGAIN ON THOSE ETERNAL SHORES. GOD BLESS YOU. LOVE & FAITH... JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Life (Poetry) - 7/20/2011 8:32:12 PM
How very sad :( I haven't been on for a bit either, your poem honors him well xxxx

Life (Poetry) - 7/15/2011 7:02:48 AM
I heard about Lews passing, (shortly after the fact) on another site that I am on: The Writing Forum. Sad! Blessings sis ... r

Life (Poetry) - 7/14/2011 7:34:41 PM
May Lew rest in peace. This is a warm and tender eulogy, Lena, from your great and noble heart. John

Life (Poetry) - 7/14/2011 2:34:16 PM
Oh no, I had no idea either! Lew was such a sweet man! Thank you for writing this beautiful and far-reaching tribute for our dear Lew. Blessings, Christine

Life (Poetry) - 7/14/2011 12:19:11 PM
It is a blessing and a comforting spiritual feeling to know that you know that Lew is with our Lord and Savior. Anyone who believes we are here for the toys and the high times only is missing the whole point of why God put us here in the first place. Love is forever and forever is a long time. God Is love. Jesus welcomed Lew with open arms. Now Lew will really start living the Angelic life that the good book gives us a taste of that place called Heaven. I am in the hospital myself today but I know where I am going and it will be our true home. No doubts here only comfort because the Lord gives us choices and I cannot see a better future anywhere else but with Him. Amen

Life (Poetry) - 7/14/2011 12:00:34 PM
Aww, so sorry to hear of Lew's passing! He will definitely be missed! Beautiful tribute to a gentle man who truly loved the Lord. Now he is with Jesus, but those who he left behind will never forget him. (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Texas, Karen Lynn. :(

Why I Am a Christian (Poetry) - 7/7/2011 12:47:42 PM
THIS IS BEAUTIFUL...I LOVE IT! AND I AM A CHRISTIAN, TOO! THANKS FOR SHARING. LOVE, BLESSINGS & FAITH...JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Why I Am a Christian (Poetry) - 7/7/2011 4:20:57 AM
Lena, I've also gotten this in my emails too, and I treasure it just as you do. I am also a Christian, a child of God. I'd have it no other way. Thank you for sharing this. Many blessings, ~Linda

Why I Am a Christian (Poetry) - 7/6/2011 5:07:50 PM
I am, I will continue to be...TY Lena, for giving us this treasure today.Everything within the words, rings true, as a good ole church bell.Love it, and happy to declare..I too am.... Blessings Ch'erie

Why I Am a Christian (Poetry) - 7/6/2011 3:44:49 PM
Lena, It's good to see you back and posting. Losing Lottie was of course a heavy blow but know that she is happy and you are among friends. Strength to you. John

Why I Am a Christian (Poetry) - 7/6/2011 12:27:04 PM
good write

Why I Am a Christian (Poetry) - 7/6/2011 8:57:36 AM
I'm proud to be your sister in Christ Jesus! I am NOT perfect by any means (ask my twin! LOL), but I AM forgiven! Hallelujah; praise His mighty Name! Wonderful write, Lena! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Texas, Karen Lynn. :D

Why I Am a Christian (Poetry) - 7/6/2011 8:50:42 AM
"but God believes I am worth it" now this is a point that is hard to believe in my fallen state. I really enjoyed this. it sets a good tone for the day, of which I am in desperate need of today. many blessings to you ... r

Why I Am a Christian (Poetry) - 7/6/2011 8:04:01 AM
Thank you for sharing this message, Lena. Love and blessings to you, Regis

Why I Am a Christian (Poetry) - 7/6/2011 6:50:18 AM
This is a beautiful message. I lost my mother, too, a week or so ago. I wrote my poem Inscription was as mama was dying, and I have not posted since. I think I'll try to blog. Hang in there, one foot in front of the other. Love Always, Christine

Why I Am a Christian (Poetry) - 7/6/2011 6:37:51 AM
Great Christ-filled, Holy Spirit Driven poem. The BEST kind! Yours in Christ, John Michael

Rein-in Those Thoughts (Poetry) - 6/6/2011 9:33:43 AM
Love this verse! Well done! Blessings...Frances

LOVE - THE ANSWER (Poetry) - 3/29/2011 5:04:27 PM
A wonderful poetic cross! Love will always conquer hate and Jesus has already won the battle over evil. If we accept this we have eternal happiness in Heaven. Sounds like the best deal that this life has to offer! Why not accept the cross? Please give me one reason why not?

LOVE - THE ANSWER (Poetry) - 3/29/2011 4:18:16 PM
Lena, A testimony to Love and Faith; you have such strength. John

God Makes No Mistakes (Poetry) - 3/29/2011 3:09:51 PM
I WENT TO NICK'S WEBSITE - THANKS FOR DIRECTING ME THERE. WHAT A POWERFUL INSTRUMENT OF THE LORD HE IS! HE IS DEFINTELY NO MISTAKE BUT A PERFECT EXAMPLE OF THE WISDOM AND POWER OF ALMIGHTY GOD. A TREMENDOUS SHARING - THANK YOU, I WILL KEEP THIS. LOVE, BLESSINGS AND FAITH. JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

LOVE - THE ANSWER (Poetry) - 3/29/2011 2:28:18 PM
I WHOLEHEARTEDLY AGREE WITH YOU...THIS IS DEFINITELY WHERE IT BEGINS...AND ENDS. THANKS FOR SHARING. LOVE, BLESSINGS & FAITH... JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

LOVE - THE ANSWER (Poetry) - 3/29/2011 12:41:02 PM
Unique - Creative - True! Beautiful, Lena. The answer is found in the meaning of the cross. Love, Connie

LOVE - THE ANSWER (Poetry) - 3/29/2011 11:47:55 AM
Amen, Dear Sister. God bless, Lew

LOVE - THE ANSWER (Poetry) - 3/29/2011 9:56:48 AM
This indeed is the answer Lena. Blessings, Christine

LOVE - THE ANSWER (Poetry) - 3/29/2011 9:38:00 AM
Thank you for sharing this message which stands as a testimonial of faith, Lena. Love and blessings to you, Regis

A Friend (Poetry) - 3/22/2011 2:54:51 PM
I loved this one!

Mother Dearest (Poetry) - 3/22/2011 2:54:14 PM
This makes me cry becuase it is so true.

Mother Dearest (Poetry) - 3/22/2011 10:02:49 AM
A compelling and compassionate offering, Lena. Thank you for sharing it. Love and blessings to you, Regis

Mother Dearest (Poetry) - 3/21/2011 8:41:44 PM
A loving trubute to your mom and mothers all over the world. Blessings, John Michael Domino

Mother Dearest (Poetry) - 3/20/2011 1:48:38 PM
Wonderful write and so true. God bless, Lew

Mother Dearest (Poetry) - 3/19/2011 6:22:12 PM
Lena, This is commitment beyond mere duty for it's love of the very best kind, tender and caring. Stay strong, Lottie! John

Mother Dearest (Poetry) - 3/19/2011 4:06:29 PM
It is a unique relationship for sure, but sweet just the same. This tugs at the heart, Lena. How fitting to write such a tribute on your mother's birthday. God bless you and yours, and bring His healing touch to her. Love, Connie

Don't Take Life For Granted (Poetry) - 3/19/2011 12:27:52 PM
Precious Lena, May the healing power of Christ Jesus be added unto Miss Lottie and the power of His Holy Resurrected Spirit pull her through! Love you both, Rhonda

Mother Dearest (Poetry) - 3/19/2011 12:24:12 PM
Love it, love it, love it!

Mother Dearest (Poetry) - 3/19/2011 12:22:36 PM
How tenderly you write of this, Lena, and instead of writing of it as a burden you honor your mother in such a beautiful way. I am facing the same role reversal now, and you articulate it perfectly. Blessings, Christine

Mother Dearest (Poetry) - 3/19/2011 12:17:25 PM
Amen! Our hearts and prayers are with you and your family, precious Lena, believing the LORD to bring your beautiful mother to full recovery. Please give her our heartfelt wishes for this Birthday to become one of joyous celebration,too! Praise GOD for her faith in Jesus The Christ, the Alpha and Omega.. the Beginning and the End, the Author and Finisher of our faith. We love you both very much..Rhonda, Joe & Jason

Don't Take Life For Granted (Poetry) - 3/9/2011 9:20:21 PM
Recommending the Love of Jesus is the best advice. Putting Jesus first in your poem makes it twice as nice. Amen! John Michael Domino

Don't Take Life For Granted (Poetry) - 3/8/2011 8:23:34 PM
God bless Lottie! May the love of God remain with you as you now must heal. We will keep you in our prayers, Godspeed. Lena, stay close to your mother as she will need your love and strength. Bless you both... Be always safe, Karen

Don't Take Life For Granted (Poetry) - 3/8/2011 5:12:44 PM
Lena, i wish Lottie a speedy and full recovery and send her healing. What a beautiful picture of her, just beautiful. Bless her always. John

Don't Take Life For Granted (Poetry) - 3/8/2011 1:05:44 PM
Profound heart-felt reflection, so real. I'm so dreadfully sorry about this tragic accident, Lena. Please know my prayers are with you and your dear mother, Lottie. Bless both of you and although this will be so difficult, may you both feel surrounded by faith and prayers. Blessings, Christine

Don't Take Life For Granted (Poetry) - 3/8/2011 12:30:33 PM
My prayers to with you and your mom. I know the feeling. I say a thank you prayer every morning. By the way I am headed to the hospital myself for some same-day surgury. Shouldn't be a big deal but I thought I would tell you. Your prayers will be appreciated. God bless, Lew

Don't Take Life For Granted (Poetry) - 3/8/2011 11:47:07 AM
Wow- so scary- thank God she is still with us/you. Yes- you never know- anyone- in an instant- can be gone. What an adorable photo. I have several photos of my parents at the piano- and CDs of them playing. Awesome things to remember them by. John

God Makes No Mistakes (Poetry) - 3/1/2011 4:33:57 PM
god makes no mistakes just allows them ...

God Makes No Mistakes (Poetry) - 2/25/2011 7:04:28 AM
Yes...God makes no mistakes...very well said Lena God Bless Allen

God Makes No Mistakes (Poetry) - 2/24/2011 8:19:20 AM
Very well written and it reminds me of a dear friend who is now with God. He had arms and legs but was confined to a wheel chair yet he had one of the most positive attitudes ever and I don't have enough space to go into his many accomplishments. Thank you for this write. Indeed is food for thought. God bless, Lew

The Beggar at the Corner (Poetry) - 2/24/2011 7:04:20 AM
Lena, AMEN! Wisdom that I wished I'd said. Blessings, ~Linda

God Makes No Mistakes (Poetry) - 2/24/2011 7:03:16 AM
Lena, Beautiful tribute to Nick! He has a mission, a very dedicated child of God. Thank you for sharing this, awesome. Blessings, ~Linda

God Makes No Mistakes (Poetry) - 2/24/2011 6:27:07 AM
This is divine, Lena! Speaks to the soul, bless you, and yes Nick is a gift to all of us to trust who we are and to be in mystical appreciation of every moment of life. Love this!!! xx Christine

God Makes No Mistakes (Poetry) - 2/23/2011 10:32:09 PM
Nick is a Holy Spirit Filled mentor! A true hero! Thank you for this poem about Nick Lena! Well done. Blessings, John Michael Domino

God Makes No Mistakes (Poetry) - 2/23/2011 6:50:39 PM
We all should look on the innerbeing,See the gift God has put in our lives ,Further yet look at what God has created formed and see the best in ourselves .I like this Poem ,I would like to hear more on Nick.This Poem is inspiring .

The Beggar at the Corner (Poetry) - 2/21/2011 10:11:02 PM
Words of truth and wisdom...in this write...a kind word...a helping heart...somethings sooth more than a hungry belly...the both sooth the heart with kindness and a reflection that they too are human beings...

The Beggar at the Corner (Poetry) - 2/21/2011 7:36:45 PM
AMEN! I've been that beggar on the corner for more years than I care to remember! But thanks be to God... He has redeemed me from that part of my past. And YES it was His way of maturing this old hard head! While I was,and still am maturing, He did teach me compassion along the way... as well as others. Truth seekers have no better teacher than hard luck or tough love! I appreaciate your stopping by my old postings. And yes,I shall return again. Been kinda bruised these last few years... And I miss all of you here too! Need all the prayers I can get! Love I leave with you... Peace I pray for you... Hope I have for you... God Bless, God Speed, Spirit Warrior

The Beggar at the Corner (Poetry) - 2/21/2011 12:12:23 PM
Oh yes, This is truly the word of God. Love is important. It is important that we realize that because he loves us he may even give us a spanking once in a while. You put this superbly. God bless, Lew

The Beggar at the Corner (Poetry) - 2/21/2011 9:58:53 AM
Truly inspiring, bless you! Now I can begin to glimpse the whole picture, to take a deep breath. Blessings, Christine

The Beggar at the Corner (Poetry) - 2/21/2011 8:53:13 AM
AMEN!! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Texas, Karen Lynn. :) They need to help our people HERE first, and NOT just the children!! Plenty of struggling or poor adults here in America (I know. I'm one of them)!

The Beggar at the Corner (Poetry) - 2/21/2011 7:34:54 AM
I had a dear old pastor who used to say, "Disappointment is God's appointment." This is precious, Lena. As we sometimes like to say here, "I believe it is one of your best." Love, Connie

A Friend (Poetry) - 2/15/2011 8:37:09 PM
Great Christ-filled poetry. AMEN! JMD

Peace in These Troubled Times (Poetry) - 2/15/2011 8:35:55 PM
"Let not your heart be troubled!" How good a poem, how good a scripture, how good it is to be in Christ my friend. AMen! JMD

Rein-in Those Thoughts (Poetry) - 2/15/2011 8:33:48 PM
Christian poetry om target! Yahoo Jesus!!! Amen JMD

Rein-in Those Thoughts (Poetry) - 2/15/2011 8:55:56 AM
Wise reflection! Blessings, Christine

Rein-in Those Thoughts (Poetry) - 2/14/2011 4:03:16 PM
Takes me right to the mantra on my bio page, Lena: "What I focus upon becomes reality. I have the power to choose." The devil loves it when I choose poorly or don't choose at all and let everything come flowing without discretion. If we don't censor our choices, it's a quick trip down the wrong road. A great reminder! Richard

Rein-in Those Thoughts (Poetry) - 2/14/2011 11:42:20 AM
Amen, Sister. Yes it is surprising what you see these days on light night TV. But each of us has a switch. God bless, Lew

Rein-in Those Thoughts (Poetry) - 2/14/2011 10:59:05 AM
Thanks Lena, good to read your work again. Love and joy, Mary

Rein-in Those Thoughts (Poetry) - 2/14/2011 10:40:56 AM
This is a job, which you've done here, H. Lena. Spread God's word dear, just keep on spreading it, you will be blessed.

Your Light (Poetry) - 2/8/2011 12:05:53 PM
Yes! What blessed assurance, H. Lena Jones! If I may add this: It might be even more blessed, when one can truly say Jesus is mine. Let's hold on tight to our faith in Jesus Christ, As it's so sweet to trust Him and to take Him at His words. God bless you.

Peace in These Troubled Times (Poetry) - 2/7/2011 7:24:53 PM
good to read you again, too Lena. Peace, Mary

Peace in These Troubled Times (Poetry) - 2/6/2011 3:11:48 PM
It is always good to read your verses, Lena. God bless you always, Lew

Peace in These Troubled Times (Poetry) - 2/6/2011 9:06:33 AM
Yes, we must have enormous faith. Inspiring! Blessings, Christine

Your Light (Poetry) - 2/2/2011 6:59:25 AM
What blessed assurance indeed. God bless, Lew

A Friend (Poetry) - 2/2/2011 6:41:41 AM
Beautiful! Jesus is my friend and I consider you my friend in Christ. God bless you always, Lew

A Friend (Poetry) - 2/1/2011 7:47:05 PM
god is near me always, answers my prayers in most unusuals ways sometimes, and i trust him to care for me and be with me at all times.

A Friend (Poetry) - 2/1/2011 3:23:28 PM
H. Lena, Very beautiful message regarding friendship and the Lord. They go hand in hand. Mary

Ruins of Capharnaum (Poetry) - 1/26/2011 10:11:34 AM
What a memorable experience you have had of Capharnaum, Lena! and you've made your trip something the rest of us can enjoy through your poetic gift. Thank you! ~Z.B.McClure

The Empty Tomb (Poetry) - 1/26/2011 10:06:33 AM
Tremendous poem! You've reminded us that this was a historic place where the the first-fruits of the resurrection arose! When Christ returns, the rest of us who are sleeping in Him, will have new bodies like His. Your poem is a blessing because it fills our minds with thoughts of The Blessed One. ~In Christ, Z.B.McClure

Golgotha (Poetry) - 1/25/2011 3:23:26 PM
I have to save this picture. Great write. Keep them coming, Dear lady. God bless,Lew

Golgotha (Poetry) - 1/25/2011 7:07:52 AM
"Golgotha" this poem is just lovely, H. Lena. Hallelujah! Hallelujah! Amen!!!

Golgotha (Poetry) - 1/25/2011 4:03:37 AM
Indeed~ Hallelujah!! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Texas, Karen Lynn. ;D

The Way of the Cross (Poetry) - 1/24/2011 4:04:29 PM
"My emotions are once again challenged" I see and feel...I know. God Bless such a beautiful write of faith. Blessings...Allen

The Way of the Cross (Poetry) - 1/24/2011 7:34:07 AM
But my mind focuses on the scene of Jesus dragging that heavy Cross Step by painful step. Indeed, Lena but my mind focuses on the empty cross as a reminder that death dead not hold my Lord. God bless you, Lew

The Way of the Cross (Poetry) - 1/24/2011 3:58:39 AM
Wonderful write, and love the picture! Well done; so glad you had a wonderful time in Israel! That must have been awesome! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Texas, Karen Lynn. :D

The Way of the Cross (Poetry) - 1/23/2011 2:54:28 PM
Powerful Biblical last sentence which applies for us today. A most inspirational write which is never out of season.

Gethsemane (Poetry) - 1/21/2011 9:02:48 PM
Really enjoy the photo's you add because along with your words brings much needed insight... Be always safe, Karen

Gethsemane (Poetry) - 1/21/2011 10:15:40 AM
"Gethsemane" as I read this poem of yours, H. Lena Jones. This I said: "Bless the Lord, oh my soul: and all that is me, bless His holy name." He died to save us. Thanks!!

Gethsemane (Poetry) - 1/21/2011 7:38:44 AM
Yes Lena it must have been an emotional time for you. I love the part when you wrote, He didn't, He couldn't, He wouldn't and he certainly will not abandon us now. God bless you, Lew

His Triumphant Entry (Poetry) - 1/19/2011 6:18:48 PM
"Living the bible" must have been awesome!

His Triumphant Entry (Poetry) - 1/19/2011 7:45:52 AM
To make that walk must surely have been beyond any spiritual experience that I can imagine! Thank you for sharing it with the rest of us. Donna

His Triumphant Entry (Poetry) - 1/19/2011 3:51:26 AM
Must have been exciting to walk where Jesus actually walked ... wow! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Texas, Karen Lynn. :D

His Triumphant Entry (Poetry) - 1/18/2011 9:13:37 PM
Beautiful, thank you for sharing In Christs Love Michelle~

His Triumphant Entry (Poetry) - 1/18/2011 2:23:11 PM
And I again thank you for sharing this with us. God bless, Lew

Capharnaum (Poetry) - 1/18/2011 5:36:58 AM
A sweet devotion to Love.

The Golden Gate (Poetry) - 1/16/2011 12:47:35 PM
I have goose bumps slithering over my arms! Love can enter any gate it wishes to.

The Golden Gate (Poetry) - 1/16/2011 5:59:59 AM
When he comes again every gate will open for him and choirs of Angels shall sing his victory. God bless, Lew

The Golden Gate (Poetry) - 1/16/2011 5:43:17 AM
Beautiful picture and lovely write; well done, Lena! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Texas, Karen Lynn. :D

Jerusalem (Poetry) - 1/13/2011 9:07:48 PM
To be walking in the footsteps of Christ, you are truly blessed... Be always safe, Karen

Jerusalem (Poetry) - 1/13/2011 5:13:52 PM
I hope you feel the remnants of Love Christ must have left behind.

Jerusalem (Poetry) - 1/13/2011 2:32:17 PM
For as long as I have know you Lena I was greatful for such a friend and now you bless me with pictures and information which I know I will never see in any other way. Still I thank God for them and a friend like you. God bless, Lew

The Synagogue (Poetry) - 1/13/2011 7:18:39 AM
Amen to that, Lena. And that is a beautiful picture. God bless, Lew

Ruins of Capharnaum (Poetry) - 1/11/2011 9:22:57 PM
A pilgrimage that all need to take at least once in their lives. This will remain with you forever. Be always safe, Karen

Ruins of Capharnaum (Poetry) - 1/11/2011 4:41:28 PM
Thank you for sharing this awesome poem. My body covered with goose bumps as I read it. I hope, someday I can go there. I suddenly feel a need to.

Ruins of Capharnaum (Poetry) - 1/11/2011 3:04:10 PM
Thank you Lena for sharing with us. I can hear him. God bless, Lew

Capharnaum (Poetry) - 1/10/2011 3:06:51 AM
Beautiful write, Lena; welcome back! I have missed you! So glad you got to go to Israel; how awesome is THAT??? (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Texas, Karen Lynn. :D

Capharnaum (Poetry) - 1/9/2011 6:39:51 PM
WELCOME BACK, DEAR LENA! You will be a blessing to all who visit your den, even as you were blessed in your visit to the Holy Land. Love, Connie

Capharnaum (Poetry) - 1/9/2011 6:39:45 PM
CAPHARNAUM reminded me of the faith I don't have. It would be great to believe like you--very comforting.

Capharnaum (Poetry) - 1/9/2011 2:53:15 PM
Oh beloved one. Welcome back. This was a beautifully written description of a place I have only read about. God bless you always, Lew

If Indeed I Must Compete (Poetry) - 12/1/2009 6:12:05 PM
Dear Lena, I promised to visit with each of my trackers, and that includes you. It seems so long since you posted anything on AD, but I'm sure you are busy about the Father's business. There is good advice in this poem; many reasons why we should look at Jesus, not at people. He is the gold standard! Love, Connie

A Baffling Situation Indeed (Poetry) - 11/6/2009 9:49:43 AM
I completely share your views here. I blame liberalism - it has made many people greedy and self-centred. They need protecting from themselves but intervention would 'breach their human rights' so we have to allow them to self-destruct. Madness!

Do It Anyway (Poetry) - 6/14/2009 9:24:18 PM
A beautiful composition.

A Baffling Situation Indeed (Poetry) - 10/26/2008 5:21:01 PM
Hi Lena, I wasnt sure if you were still in the den, mind you I forget alot of things these days...and ppls names etc..Pleasure to read you. I'm just sitting here going through finding ppl :) Take care and God bless Ch'erie

Clouds (Poetry) - 10/23/2008 7:33:55 PM
Lena, love the story, love the flow & love the visuals, well done Dave.

What's It All About (Poetry) - 10/20/2008 5:52:28 AM
I praise the LORD for you! God Bless your finances. Yours, in the name of Jesus Christ, John Michael

Don't Cheat the Man in the Mirror (Poetry) - 9/18/2008 10:59:43 PM
This is so wonderful. Inspirational and written with so much insight.

Don't Cheat the Man in the Mirror (Poetry) - 9/18/2008 5:04:00 PM
You have a great way of writing the past of present, bravo to you, take care Valerie

He Paved the Way (Poetry) - 9/8/2008 2:35:59 PM
AMEN, Lena! BRAVA! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

Spare A Little Time (Poetry) - 8/12/2008 3:48:10 AM
Lena if the world could just smile showing kindness it surely would be a better place. Also kindness to our children escpecially the little tikes leave a lasting impression in their vividly amazings train of thoughts. A lovely write of concern and expression.

Seek Ye First (Poetry) - 8/4/2008 1:00:47 AM
Dear Lena, Wow! This is what I needed to hear. I am sorry and please forgive me for being so forward but "I love you" for writing such a beautiful poem. You have such a warm and loving heart for Christ. Peace be with you... John Michael

Seek Ye First (Poetry) - 2/28/2008 7:10:40 PM
Nicely written...it is easy to look for satisfaction in all the wrong places. Janice

Seek Ye First (Poetry) - 7/3/2007 8:17:54 PM
RIGHT ON, SISTER, RIGHT ON! Excellent instruction as always, from our beautiful Miss Lena. Love&Hugs&Prayers, Rhonda (I was under the weather for several days; LORD-willing, I'll be in touch real soon though. Jason-Josiah sends his best love to you! He's such a dear, Lena; took good care of his old grandma :) Thank you for all your prayers. Love you. PS> CONGRATULATIONS ON YOUR NEW BOOK!)

Seek Ye First (Poetry) - 6/25/2007 2:49:30 PM
Man has lost his priorities. Great insight.

Spare A Little Time (Poetry) - 6/4/2007 4:15:07 PM
A smile can make a great difference in one's life...you've penned a wise write my friend! It doesn't take but a moment to offer a friendly hello, how are you, or just smile and nod...some people are just waiting to give one in return! Enjoyed this write much my friend! Blessings, Joyce B.

Order! I Must Have Order! (Poetry) - 6/4/2007 3:30:00 PM
Thank you dear friend for all of your humble comments on my work as well as for being a friend and prayer warrior! God Bless. Blessings, Joyce B.

Order! I Must Have Order! (Poetry) - 6/1/2007 6:25:37 AM
Thank you Lena, I feel honored to be considered a friend. God Bless -Spirit Warrior

Order! I Must Have Order! (Poetry) - 5/31/2007 5:03:50 PM
How thoughtul of you, Lena. I thank you for your sentiments. This is a fine gift. Love, peace, and blessings to you, Regis

Order! I Must Have Order! (Poetry) - 5/31/2007 12:14:31 PM
Lena, It is our pleasure to read your words; they give praise to the One Who deserves all praise; they instruct; they make us think. Very clever, unique poem of gratitude; it is I who should be thanking YOU. So: thank you!! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Order! I Must Have Order! (Poetry) - 5/31/2007 6:11:59 AM
How thoughtful and gracious of you. How much do you charge others for this orderly talent?

Order! I Must Have Order! (Poetry) - 5/31/2007 4:03:55 AM
Number one, number two, number three--where does it all begin--this chart--which friend? (I'm an organizer, too.)

Order! I Must Have Order! (Poetry) - 5/31/2007 4:02:11 AM
Lol! It is an honoe to be included in this "orderly" piece. Lives get busy and words often become stubborn so fear not fellow poet, your words ring true. Friendship is silent at times because it finds comfort in the positive flow of a smile!

Order! I Must Have Order! (Poetry) - 5/31/2007 12:18:02 AM
You are very precious! You have a big heart filled with joy and love.......Now relax! Be safe, Karen

Order! I Must Have Order! (Poetry) - 5/30/2007 8:18:45 PM
This is amazing and I am honored, that my name is on that list, I am blessed in your friendship as well God Bless Michelle~

Order! I Must Have Order! (Poetry) - 5/30/2007 7:19:45 PM
Can I place an order...? LOL, Ed & Rufuz

Spare A Little Time (Poetry) - 5/30/2007 1:13:17 PM
Lena, how right you are, just a smile can make a difference in someone's life that has no one, or to lend a hand to someone in need lets them know people do care. I loved this!

Spare A Little Time (Poetry) - 5/30/2007 10:14:22 AM
I agree Lena. A fine exhortation! It's good that people spare a little time to communicate on this site with one another. There always seems to be a blessing in it. Light and Wisdom ... Richard

Spare A Little Time (Poetry) - 5/30/2007 8:34:10 AM
Your words are tantamount and necessary in today's busy world. Very well done, Lena; brava! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

Spare A Little Time (Poetry) - 5/30/2007 8:16:09 AM
Lena, Your words are refreshment and illustrate our Lord's grace and compassion; well done! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Spare A Little Time (Poetry) - 5/30/2007 6:50:12 AM
Simple yet profound truth!! beautiful write..uplifting Vesna

Spare A Little Time (Poetry) - 5/30/2007 4:18:40 AM
in the era where we r living now, people dont spare time even for there beloved ones its good to spot light on this very fact that if one spare time what good he can do.

Spare A Little Time (Poetry) - 5/30/2007 3:44:26 AM
H., WOW! if only everyone lite just one little candle.

Spare A Little Time (Poetry) - 5/30/2007 3:27:43 AM
A very nice poem with a big generous thought. The smallest act of kindness might mean the difference in someone's day being miserable or happy. Yes, we all need to spread a little kindness and cheer wherever we can.

No Such Thing (Poetry) - 5/29/2007 7:58:00 AM
This is so, so true...I once had an enlightening experience while witnessing an old women who was cleaning out someone else's dirty tub...she was humming! I sat and thought...what would anyone find so soothing, and almost spiritual about cleaning out a tub? Well, many years went by, and I was working as an assistant to an Innkeeper...they had seven tubs to clean and I was their women! I had to do it...it was my only income, so I thought about her, the old women...her name was Lucy Lee Earl. I started humming while cleaning out those tubs...I was thinking of her and how the Lord always gives us a choice to either soak into his spirit no matter what we do! or sulk with the enemy who always wants to bring us down......I hope I never stop humming! Miss Lucy obtained her mercy and I know she is reaping her rewards in heaven!...by the way...Thanks for sharing and sparking my memories... Love and Peace~ Kimmy~

No Such Thing (Poetry) - 5/28/2007 5:27:28 PM
A very spiritual write, your soul's delight. Lesson learned is to always be the best we can be not matter what the job..... Be safe, Karen

No Such Thing (Poetry) - 5/28/2007 3:09:56 PM
Lena, this is a thoughtful write, it seems that what has been lost in our society is the will to perform at the highest level regardless of wheather the job is menial or a high performance job. Today, many people do not take pride in their work performance and they do the lest amount possible to get by and to get out of the work place. I always strived to give the very best in all that I was assigned to do because I loved the knowing that I did my best; thus, leaving me feeling proud of the job I did. Maybe some of those people who don't take pride in their works will read this and decide to take an interest and to be proud of what they do. I enjoyed this alot!

No Such Thing (Poetry) - 5/28/2007 2:43:31 PM
Lena, Bless you I learned that if I want my job to mean anything I do not do it at the approval of others but i do it unto God. The Lord ministered t me not long ago if I want joy in my job then look not to them that gave me the job, nor for the paycheck from them nor approval of a good job done. Do it with Joy unto him for he owns all my job, the place of business, the paycheck as matter fact he is in charge of approval and raises and all my needs you have given me confirmation Glory to God... I love how he works and I know you do how he confrims through others of his Children the thoughts and intents of his ways. This is excellent.... < Respect Much Love, Always in Christ Jesus Your sister josie

No Such Thing (Poetry) - 5/28/2007 11:36:25 AM
Most Excellent!!! Outstanding even!!! God Bless -Spirit Warrior

No Such Thing (Poetry) - 5/28/2007 5:46:44 AM
I firmly agree with your poem. Even the most simplistic tasks can be enjoyable if we give them our positive best. I read a "Thank You" list once by a wife and mother---thank you for the dishes to wash, the laundry to do, the grocery shopping, the cooking I do, etc. The punch line was: You've given me a wonderful family to do these things for, the health and vitality to enable me to do them, etc. Putting love behind what one does is the key to enjoying it.

No Such Thing (Poetry) - 5/28/2007 4:34:55 AM
Great write Lena! This is a part of the stories I tell to include the significance of the waterboy in the escape of freed slaves. I believe in show and tell.

No Such Thing (Poetry) - 5/28/2007 2:36:25 AM
My mother always taught me that any job worth doing was worth doing well. She used the same example as you did about Jesus washing the disciples feet. I always tried and still do try to think of this if I feel like murmering or complaining about something I have to do at work. WWJD always good advice! A wonderful write my friend, one that is full of wisdom and heart, enjoyed this very much! Blessings, Joyce B.

A True Friend (Poetry) - 5/23/2007 4:08:32 AM
Friendship does bear responsibility.

The Dance of all Dances (Poetry) - 5/16/2007 7:00:10 AM
A great way to express our praise unto the Lord. I enjoyed this a lot.

The Dance of all Dances (Poetry) - 5/16/2007 3:53:20 AM
Beautiful, Lena, in all things, we are to praise the Lord. Well done! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

The Dance of all Dances (Poetry) - 5/15/2007 11:42:40 PM
Very nice...The Dance of all Dances...I like it...no I Love it! Great advice! God Bless -Spirit Warrior

The Dance of all Dances (Poetry) - 5/15/2007 11:34:47 PM
Yes, let's DANCE! I love it, Lena! Very well penned; brava! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

The Dance of all Dances (Poetry) - 5/15/2007 7:01:41 PM
What an excellent way to put it...the dance of humility and supplication. Well done Lena, and God bless you for this. Love Ch'erie

The Dance of all Dances (Poetry) - 5/15/2007 6:53:59 PM
What a beautiful write, a write penned from the heart! This is the best advice that one can take heed to. I have found it to be true, just when I feel that the world is closing in, and all hope seems gone, I can't find an answer for the situations, trials, troubles, or just overwhelmed with daily life...I find my comfort on my knees, by giving praises to God He lightens my load, gives me peace within, and restores my joy...reminds me of my purpose in life...to serve Him! What a glorious reminder dear friend! Enjoyed this much! Blessings, Joyce Bowling

A True Friend (Poetry) - 5/15/2007 3:24:54 PM
It takes a big person to be a true friend, and even a bigger person to hear the truth and still consider that friend a true friend! Great write, full of wisdom! Blessings, Joyce Bowling

A True Friend (Poetry) - 5/14/2007 10:38:46 PM
This is so extraordinarily good! Yes, there is a difference between and ordinary friend and a true fried. Enjoyed this. Be safe, Karen

A True Friend (Poetry) - 5/14/2007 6:45:49 PM
The truth again my friend

A True Friend (Poetry) - 5/14/2007 4:54:14 PM
Sister Lena my first True friend finger #1 JESUS, You have a finger too this is full of wisdom and lessons for us on relationships and true friends. Blessings Lots of Love & Respect, Josie

A True Friend (Poetry) - 5/14/2007 3:00:04 PM
I would imagine that all friends start out ordinary, and after a bond of trust, and consistency, has been established, the trueness of what develops depends on how it's nurtured. Finding a "true" friend in this life is a miracle. Light and Wisdom ...

A True Friend (Poetry) - 5/14/2007 9:07:15 AM
Well said Lena, a great write, and truthful! Hugs, Laura

A True Friend (Poetry) - 5/14/2007 8:39:59 AM
This is a true message...I sure enjoyed each line! It instantly caught this readers eye and each line was filled with truth.

A True Friend (Poetry) - 5/14/2007 8:39:38 AM
Great poem and wisdom and wonderfully written.

A True Friend (Poetry) - 5/14/2007 5:30:47 AM
Lena, Beautifully penned lessons in inspiring verse: well done! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

A True Friend (Poetry) - 5/14/2007 2:21:49 AM
This was true indeed a sparkling vibrant perice of work!!!!!

A True Friend (Poetry) - 5/14/2007 1:47:42 AM
Great write with a good message within its verses; very well done, Lena! BRAVA! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

Be Still (Poetry) - 5/13/2007 6:12:34 PM
Wait upon Him, for if we are faithful and patient He will move in ways that we cannot imagine...but we must get self out of the way for Him to have His way! Enjoyed this very uplifting and anointed write my friend! Blessings, Joyce Bowling

Mommy, Dearest (Poetry) - 5/13/2007 1:31:10 PM
A Happy Mother's Day to you... nice gift for the day..... love and peace... .....Art Sun...

Be Still (Poetry) - 5/12/2007 7:00:06 PM
"Be still" is all we really have to do. There is only one unforgiveable sin, and that is the sin of not accepting God, in not having a loving relationship with God. It is God's first and greatest commandment. All we have to do is be still, and we will know that He is present. Be still and accept God. Be still and accept God and you will have a loving relationship with God. He makes it so simple for us. A powerful and moving message, Lena. Bless you. Richard

Mommy, Dearest (Poetry) - 5/12/2007 3:38:23 PM
Beautifull, heartfelt and thankful write to your mom. Happy Mother's Day to you! Love, Laura

Follow Peace (Poetry) - 5/12/2007 11:52:16 AM
Many people in the world today are either sitting idle or are living as if there is no tomorrow, no heaven or hell...just living for the day. The sad thing is that as many are going on their own way the bible is unfolding before their very eyes! The war is only one more chapter being fulfilled...those that take lives with the beliefs of gaining eternal life are yet a prophesy coming to pass...someone made the comment the other day, "I don't know what the world is coming to!" I quickly added, "an end!" Several people left the room, they don't wont to hear about this...but the word tells us that they will run to the rocks to hide on that great day! It's coming and sooner I'm afraid than what many expect! I appreciate every day...gives us a little more praying time for those whom are still lost! Great write my friend, very thought provoking! God bless! Blessings, Joyce Bowling

Mommy, Dearest (Poetry) - 5/12/2007 11:30:25 AM
Beautiful tribute, you are right my dear friend...there is nothing like a mother's love, friendship and trust. My mother has always been there for me, supporting, encouraging, understanding, believing, laughing, worshiping with me, and loving me! I think it's kind of ironic but we once actually went out on a double date together...we went out with father and son! My friends all thought I was crazy, I just laughed at them...and later told them what a really good time we had. I look back and cherish this memory with those I harbor in my heart when she was by my side through sickness, stitches, salvation, wedding, childbirth and every step of my life...I count it all joy! Your tribute was wonderful and heartfelt! Enjoyed it my dear friend! Blessings, Joyce Bowling

Mommy, Dearest (Poetry) - 5/12/2007 10:26:51 AM
This is a lovely and timely gift, Lena. Happy Mothers' Day to all moms out there. Thank you for sharing. Love and peace to you, Regis

Mommy, Dearest (Poetry) - 5/12/2007 9:39:35 AM
I love that you and your Mommy are so close! That is absolutely wonderful! And I love that you praise God for giving you to each other. This poem shines! Love, Connie

Mommy, Dearest (Poetry) - 5/12/2007 8:05:08 AM
Nice Mother tribute! By the way, Happy Mother's Day! God Bless

Mommy, Dearest (Poetry) - 5/12/2007 4:43:56 AM
Happy Mothers Day, Lena.

Mommy, Dearest (Poetry) - 5/11/2007 10:54:22 PM
A hearfelt tribute to your mother. How wonderful! Enjoyed. Be safe, Karen

Mommy, Dearest (Poetry) - 5/11/2007 7:30:40 PM
Beautiful tribute to mothers everywhere; God bless 'em! And God bless you, Lena; happy Mother's Day to you and all the moms here! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

Follow Peace (Poetry) - 5/11/2007 5:07:58 PM
As are you, this write is a precious to our Savior.

Follow Peace (Poetry) - 5/11/2007 3:44:43 PM
Inspiring write Lena..you have a knack for getting right to the point. Love, Laura

Follow Peace (Poetry) - 5/11/2007 3:41:09 PM
Well the Ferrets got got it right in Bachs book...

Follow Peace (Poetry) - 5/11/2007 7:53:48 AM
Lena, A well-written and timely piece. There will always be wars, because of man's pride. We must always rise to the defense of what is good and right, for that reflects Christ in us. Love &Hugs, Rhonda Welcome Home!

Follow Peace (Poetry) - 5/11/2007 7:46:49 AM
Lena, this poem is such an inspirational true poem...the voice comes from the heart. The people in this world are suffering and have turned to violence and hate to compensate for their anger...it's sad!! Wouldn't it be wonderful to see all countries at peace with each other and showing care for all people? I enjoyed this a lot!

Follow Peace (Poetry) - 5/11/2007 7:46:35 AM
With God, all things ARE possible, and in the End, GOD will triumph, NOT Satan. There's hope in your words; thanks for the sharing! BRAVA, Lena! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

Follow Peace (Poetry) - 5/11/2007 7:35:16 AM
Lena, woman of faith indeed. A beautiful write. Our world is upside down. It is by Gods hands one day those creating caos and destruction shall awaken.

Follow Peace (Poetry) - 5/11/2007 7:29:43 AM
Lena, Peace: it begins with each of us. Powerfully penned thought provoking write you've penned this morning; thank you. May we learn from your words, from Christ's words to think on good things. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Follow Peace (Poetry) - 5/11/2007 7:27:36 AM
Lena, I needed this today: "Let us consider how we may spur one another on towards love and good deeds." (Hebrews 10:24NIV) A powerful statement. Your poem "Follow Peace" reflects the floundering of our times. I've seen this world come from best to worst, and it doesn't seem to be getting better. HOW SAD IT IS FOR THE POOR CHILDREN WHO MUST SUFFER THE MISTAKES FROM THE SHAMBLES OTHERS HAVE MADE IN THIS COUNTRY.

Follow Peace (Poetry) - 5/11/2007 7:22:21 AM
Love.......the fruits of acceptance and harmony....sacred gift from God above.......Beautiful poetry my friend! Peace, Bill

Follow Peace (Poetry) - 5/11/2007 6:37:32 AM
Hatred Not LOVE Dominates And has turned our world Upside down. Amen to that. I sometimes think if my book were more about killing it would sell better. Our country is caught up in violence. Violence begets violence and this leads to destruction. Great write, Sister. God Bless, Lew

Be Still (Poetry) - 5/10/2007 9:24:51 PM
You have penned a most spiritual write. A path for all to follow, so serene. Thank you for sharing this... Be safe, Karen

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.