AuthorsDen.com  Join Free! | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Deanna Jewel, iSteve Coltman, iSusan Lindsley, iDonald Beaulieu, iPaul Williams, iAl Moe, iMargaret Doner, i
 
Home > Gloria Gay
 

Recent Reviews for Gloria Gay


Scandal at Almack's (Book) - 4/24/2015 3:01:03 PM
1

First Season (Book) - 3/19/2005 10:40:16 PM
Character makes memorable stories, not mere plot, not punctuation. It’s all about how one enters a situation and how that one reacts; holding one’s chin up or collapsing at the first provocation, fighting to the death or only posturing to fight. And think how much harder all that is to do when one is locked into a high society of no-touch-no-contact courting, tight collars, and devastating personal slights and in-fights. Gloria Gay’s “First Season” has character, and plot as well, because good plot comes from good characters. “First” isn’t perfect, but neither is Steinbeck, in my opinion, yet I find I love FS enough to keep it on my reread list and to add Ms. Gay’s name to my “read more from” list.

The Silver Cross (Short Story) - 7/7/2014 8:03:28 PM
lovely

Forever Young (Short Story) - 3/18/2014 7:32:42 PM
holds reader interest well done m

Cinderella Doll (Short Story) - 5/1/2008 1:13:09 PM
Beautifully written story. This one hit close to home and my heart, as 8 of my 13 children are adopted. More often than not, it does take time for those feelings to become so deep and intense... but that is in real life, not in stories... Your story did a superb job of detailing those true feelings. Cryssa

Cinderella Doll (Short Story) - 3/28/2008 10:45:28 AM
Oh my...this one brings tears. How often we forget what is important. A lovely story. Michelle

The Silver Cross (Short Story) - 10/15/2007 7:03:33 AM
A great write! Warmed my heart and gave me goose bumps :0)

Forever Young (Short Story) - 6/19/2007 11:43:42 PM
HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAA!

The Silver Cross (Short Story) - 5/4/2007 11:42:39 AM
A wonderful touching story.. I have seen some of my loved ones after they died and they spoke to me. I wrote a story about it on my den.........M

Forever Young (Short Story) - 5/4/2007 11:38:31 AM
The story is intriguing. Great idea!....M

Forever Young (Short Story) - 3/24/2007 5:57:07 PM
Good story, Gloria; well done! :)

Forever Young (Short Story) - 3/18/2007 12:39:05 PM
This is a wonderful and truly origianal write which I am sure could be stretched into a book with very little difficulty, I can almost imagine the movie and the different little twists and turns that could be injected as it went along. The moral issues, social attitudes etc etc. Yes you hit on somehing here Gloria. Fee

The Silver Cross (Short Story) - 11/6/2006 9:44:19 AM
I really liked this story. It held my attention right through. It was a beautiful story and I thank you for sharing it.

The Silver Cross (Short Story) - 10/14/2006 9:09:01 AM
beautiful short story...leaves the reader with a sense of awe...

The Silver Cross (Short Story) - 9/24/2003 7:26:29 PM
Enjoyed this write immensly... Melanie

To My Father (Poetry) - 3/22/2015 9:56:17 AM
A fine, meaningful tribute, Gloria. Thank you for sharing it through your verses. Love and best wishes, Regis

Soul of the Sea (Poetry) - 7/4/2014 4:24:04 AM
enjoyed reading your informative narrative I look forward to reading more of your work. m

Forbidden Passion (Poetry) - 5/18/2014 4:23:57 AM
2003 woman why don't you write more poetry like this? You have a gift for words

Wedding Sea Mist (Poetry) - 5/18/2014 4:22:31 AM
Wow highly enjoyable

Sand and Sea (Poetry) - 3/18/2014 7:27:58 PM
beautiful words, beautiful graphic well said m

Sea Day Sea Night (Poetry) - 3/18/2014 7:27:11 PM
I like this! m

Oh the Sea (Poetry) - 3/18/2014 7:26:20 PM
lovely, I miss the sea, you bring the sounds and scent of the ocean to mind m

Footprints On The Sand (Poetry) - 3/14/2014 11:44:43 PM
thought provoking read m

Children Don't Lie (Poetry) - 3/14/2014 11:43:59 PM
so often children tell us what they think we want them to say m

The Blood In Babi Yar (Poetry) - 3/14/2014 11:42:08 PM
poignant read, a horrible time in a tragic place m

Wedding Sea Mist (Poetry) - 3/14/2014 11:32:14 PM
well done! enjoyed the read

Light of a Sinking Sun (Poetry) - 8/4/2013 8:42:06 PM
Like life! And it seems to go so quickly as it sets!

Wedding Sea Mist (Poetry) - 8/4/2013 8:39:24 PM
Nicely written! I can easily see the "wedding" taking place. The sea is a mighty and beautiful thing where it touches the shore.

The Destinies of Stars (Poetry) - 12/30/2012 8:37:22 PM
Breath taking read. Thanks. I'll trade you one of mine. This thing named me, And there is work to do here Is why I want to believe And just that. I must challenge the way, however, beware Any more, and to watch out For being here, for I cannot stop, as I could As my time in a weak soul Can gasp the void of perpetually.

Which Is Your Sea? (Poetry) - 8/27/2012 6:13:36 AM
Wonderful imagery. And yes, mine is the cold, northern sea.

Which Is Your Sea? (Poetry) - 8/23/2012 4:21:40 PM
Nice imagery - soothing actually

Which Is Your Sea? (Poetry) - 8/22/2012 7:48:34 AM
A beautiful rendition of waves, washing over me like celestial shores. I prefer the calm, placid sea, that rarely exists except in my mind when I'm writing poetry. Ron

Which Is Your Sea? (Poetry) - 8/22/2012 5:47:21 AM
I've never been on the sea, been in the ocean, beautiful poem. Deborah

The Blood In Babi Yar (Poetry) - 12/20/2011 6:10:45 AM
A shocking incident. Well written, Gloria

The Blood In Babi Yar (Poetry) - 12/17/2011 5:51:32 PM
The horrendousness of that war. Especially "that" war will never be forgiven.

Sea Day Sea Night (Poetry) - 7/5/2011 2:14:10 AM
Well written, Gloria

Sea Day Sea Night (Poetry) - 7/4/2011 8:55:48 AM
Down to the sea with Gloria in fascinating imagery. -gene.

Sally and the Sea (Poetry) - 6/5/2011 8:31:56 AM
A lovely tale. Ron

Sally and the Sea (Poetry) - 5/9/2011 8:25:38 AM
Truly an enchanting tale you have spun via your verses here, Gloria. Thank you for sharing it. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

Sally and the Sea (Poetry) - 5/3/2011 8:45:48 AM
This is such a beautiful tale, but a very sad ending. But at least Sally got to be with her friend the sea. Thank you for sharing. May the Lord Jesus bless you, and those whom you love, and be with you always and at your side constantly. With much love in my heart, joy to the world, peace on earth, & ((((((((((MANY WONDERFUL SISTERLY HUGGGGSSSS)))))))))), your little sister, Barbie

Sally and the Sea (Poetry) - 4/27/2011 3:20:09 PM
Gloria, A lovely tale of the sea and a girl named Sally who couldn't leave. Always, Deborah

The Moon, the Wind and the Sea (Poetry) - 4/25/2011 6:55:35 PM
Touching, yes, Gloria, but so skillfully crafted, lovely lines top to bottom. =gene.

Sally and the Sea (Poetry) - 4/25/2011 3:18:32 PM
A lovely mystical story worthy of a story book publication. fee

The Blood In Babi Yar (Poetry) - 3/21/2011 1:05:24 AM
A difficult subject beautifully expressed. Tom

The Moon, the Wind and the Sea (Poetry) - 12/24/2010 9:52:11 AM
This deeply touched my heart. I can relate and had expressed a similar loss in a poem entitled, "Jim"

Forbidden Passion (Poetry) - 9/4/2010 10:19:53 AM
Beautifully put, "oh to be safe from this bondage to love" Deborah

Footprints On The Sand (Poetry) - 9/4/2010 10:14:38 AM
I think those are all questions we ask in our lifetime, those that are curious. Very well written. Deborah

The Blood In Babi Yar (Poetry) - 8/16/2010 6:40:37 PM
This is sad that the Nazis actually believed themselves to be the superior race. Were they all as mad as Hitler? What I could never figure out though is that I was told that Hitler was also Jewish, but I could never figure out why he hated his own race. Thank you for sharing. May the Lord Bless you, and those whom you love, and be with you always, and walk by your side. With love in my heart, joy to the world, peace on earth, & ((((((((((MANY WONDERFUL SISTERLY HUGGGGSSSS)))))))))), your little sister Barbie.

The Blood In Babi Yar (Poetry) - 4/24/2010 7:42:00 PM
history becomes the priest who weds assassins to their deeds who thought to murder and forget but left their minds in Babi Yar How sad that we continue to wage wars thus proving that we really have not learned very much at all. A deeply meaningful write, Gloria. Love and peace to you, Regis

Babi Yar (Poetry) - 4/24/2010 6:58:46 PM
Yes, when I look back into the history books I have to question was it mass lunacy that could turn ordinary men into the barbaric and inhuman monsters that did the things that were done...just following orders cannot be enough of a justification...can it? No...science may someday come up with the answer but I will never understand it. Good write Gloria. fee

The Blood In Babi Yar (Poetry) - 4/24/2010 6:53:02 PM
Outstanding write, filled with the deep sadness and pain of this unhumane time of world history. May we never forget those who died, nor forget that it could happen again and we must be ever vigilant. fee

Sometimes Near Dawn (Poetry) - 10/12/2009 9:08:15 AM
Great description of a disturbing dream. Blessings...Frances

Soul of the Sea (Poetry) - 9/18/2009 2:21:10 PM
Bloody wow' I cant say how much I love this piece of crafted work! I had in mind a simular piece I did myself called 'The river and the wind' it reminds me of this in some ways. thanks for creating it. Steve C

Sand and Sea (Poetry) - 5/10/2009 8:38:33 AM
Very nicely penned. I love the ocean, and your words took me there.

Oh the Sea (Poetry) - 5/8/2009 9:28:51 AM
Loved it! I love the ocean;it has always been a source of great inspiration to me. Enjoyed the whispers you have penned here.

The Destinies of Stars (Poetry) - 4/6/2009 7:28:34 AM
Mayhaps each life holds its own form of oblivion? Very nicely put. Bill

Oh the Sea (Poetry) - 3/15/2009 4:39:44 AM
VEy well written Gloria. And yes I agree, the sea belongs to itself. I rate this a 10 out of 10, and thank you for sharing. May the Lord Jesus bless you, and those whom you love and who love you, and be with you always, and at your side constantly. With much love in my heart, joy to the world, peace on earth & ((((((((((MANY WONDERFUL SISTERLY HUGGGGSSSS)))))))))), your little sister, Barbie

Forbidden Passion (Poetry) - 8/27/2008 3:42:08 PM
I agree that this is a poem that actually says something. These wise words give the young a glimpse of what it feels like to get old. Thank you for sharing. May The Lord Jesus bless you, and those whom you love, and who love you, and be with you always, and at your side constantly. With much love in my heart, joy to the world, peace on earth, & ((((((((((MANY WONDERFUL SISTERLY HUGGGGSSSS)))))))))), your little sister, Barbie

Soul of the Sea (Poetry) - 8/1/2008 9:14:53 AM
This is a lovely work.This is the writer's journey through life. Of course we drifted many times but only to reasses what we have achived. The ending is positive.

Light of a Sinking Sun (Poetry) - 7/28/2008 3:08:39 AM
You write about nature and life's cold realities. I have much the same outlook in my work as you do in yours. Well done.

Forbidden Passion (Poetry) - 7/28/2008 3:04:38 AM
Hi Gloria, A poem that actually says something, unlike so many here. I am of an age to appreciate that "dullness like opium" phrase. Well done. Barry

Wedding Sea Mist (Poetry) - 7/20/2008 12:05:31 PM
Sear life appeals greatly to me. This poem appeals greatly to me. Descriptions abound that amaze me. You put it in perspective for me to be right there along with you. Great**********

Forbidden Passion (Poetry) - 7/19/2008 5:36:47 PM
Beautifully expressed! Passion is such a double edged sword...sometimes it is easy to long for the numbness of nothingness...and yet? All the best this life can offer you, dear lady, Jim

Soul of the Sea (Poetry) - 7/19/2008 5:16:40 PM
This poem makes me drift into the ocean shore. I drift into a liquid state until I can see the seashore no more. Bravo! John Michael

Footprints On The Sand (Poetry) - 7/15/2008 8:02:56 PM
Very haunting and timeless mood you create. The photo enhanced your words- great choice! You have managed to capture in words the thoughts of one who thinks deeply about life and to challenge us all to share our inner musings. I love your poetry. -Zach :) Write on!!

Oh the Sea (Poetry) - 7/12/2008 8:39:13 AM
Clear as an unspoiled sea. Moving! Thank you for sharing this, Gloria. For e v e r y t h i n g. xOx 'Pea' xOx

Dreamer (Poetry) - 7/9/2008 10:35:57 AM
Dreaming, can't be sure, maybe there with you in your heart while awake too. Very delightful read.

Oh the Sea (Poetry) - 7/8/2008 6:48:47 PM
Oh the sea, as a young child I loved to sit at the edge and let the waves wash over me, now I still love to do that. A big lady sitting at the edge of the sea, I feel it does belong to me and comes to greet me with the waves upon me. Love the ocean and sea gulls and all thus I named my gray cat Seashore. She is 11 years now and me all in all since death of Tom.

Past Perfect (Poetry) - 6/22/2008 9:38:43 AM
The accuracy of your memories is impressive. I like the way you share them with your reader. Axilea

Oh the Sea (Poetry) - 6/22/2008 9:33:43 AM
Very beautiful, and I love the idea of the sea whispering "I belong to me". Axilea

Oh the Sea (Poetry) - 6/12/2008 1:05:04 PM
The sea is demanding. Placing the senses on full alert. For she will have her way with you. She belongs to no one. She entices with whispers and roars. Languish not in her soft underbelly of shifting sands. An excellent read for me Gloria. Jon Michael Willey

Sand and Sea (Poetry) - 6/11/2008 8:20:03 PM
Wonderful narrative, great poetry. The sea, as we know, is faithful; always there. - gene

Soul of the Sea (Poetry) - 6/11/2008 3:13:47 PM
You bring the sea to life...it breaths the sun's breath...Great read Gloria

Oh the Sea (Poetry) - 6/11/2008 3:09:39 PM
The sea applauds you with rapturous waves...Great read Gloria

Wedding Sea Mist (Poetry) - 6/11/2008 11:09:46 AM
Another one for my collection, Gloria. - Gene.

Oh the Sea (Poetry) - 6/11/2008 11:07:48 AM
I can hear it, smell it, and I can see, Gloria, that you and I are sea creatures who love the squish of sand between our toes. Ah, and the cry of gulls. Drop by. - Gene.

Soul of the Sea (Poetry) - 6/11/2008 11:05:14 AM
Gloria, I love this poem. I too love and write about the sea. For this reason, Garard Gauthier suggested I visit your site and read your sea poems. I am indebted to Gerard. - Gene.

Oh the Sea (Poetry) - 6/4/2008 4:37:33 AM
An interesting thought and a lovely poem. I guess the words "I belong to me" is characteristic of all nature--at least that part that man has not destroyed.

Sand and Sea (Poetry) - 6/4/2008 1:07:39 AM
The imagery...the verse...you tell a story with your words...you pull us in...and when it's finished...I hate to let go.

Oh the Sea (Poetry) - 5/13/2008 6:18:43 PM
This makes me think of the vastness of oceans and staring out into forever and the power it brings, great!

Oh the Sea (Poetry) - 5/9/2008 11:28:31 AM
Sweet words to sway with the rhythm of the tides on a warm summer night....... Be always safe, Karen

Oh the Sea (Poetry) - 5/9/2008 6:29:52 AM
This is a beautiful poem -- I feel the love of the sea, the sound of the sea in your word choice, and the complete mastery of self in the final stanzas. Very nice, Gloria. Eileen

Oh the Sea (Poetry) - 5/9/2008 2:31:39 AM
As fellow lover of the ocean this poem stirs a lot in me, I have sailed the oceans both on diesel monsters and white sail boats and I am always amazed by it's changing character. Well writtten and just a lovely poem Gloria. hugs Fee

Oh the Sea (Poetry) - 5/9/2008 1:26:15 AM
Sweet, beautiful words!!!!!!!!! Liana Margiva

Oh the Sea (Poetry) - 5/8/2008 10:48:04 PM
"I belong to me"...haunting and beautiful lines.

Footprints On The Sand (Poetry) - 5/8/2008 4:14:48 PM
Questioning transience, looking for the traces we leave. Some evocative imagery here. Lovely alliteration; "fated to fade". Axilea

The Moon, the Wind and the Sea (Poetry) - 5/1/2008 12:58:27 PM
Shimmers with beauty...and yet so sad... Cryssa

Children Don't Lie (Poetry) - 5/1/2008 12:56:26 PM
Well... I would like to agree with you... but... I think that children do lie... out of protection to their own psyches. And some children are scarred so deeply that lying becomes a habit that they don't even realize they are doing. Spend an hour studying RAD (Reactive Attachment Disorder) and you will find some understanding of what many children, especially those who have been adopted, go through each day. It is sad... and some of my children live it. Cryssa

Light of a Sinking Sun (Poetry) - 5/1/2008 12:48:19 PM
What a great analogy! There is nothing I love more than watching a sunset. I wish that I could capture the beauty in each one of them...but a camera just doesn't do them justice. Cryssa

Past Perfect (Poetry) - 5/1/2008 12:46:38 PM
I remember days like that... Your poem brings back so many wonderful memories! Cryssa

Children Don't Lie (Poetry) - 4/13/2008 3:43:27 PM
Dear Gloria, I fully agree with you. They are open and they don't need to be introduced, only some of them need help. Your poem is simple and to the point. Congratulations, Emile

Footprints On The Sand (Poetry) - 4/2/2008 3:10:55 AM
Beautiful writing...and although the sea may not remember you...your memories of the sea will forever be etched in your heart.

Soul of the Sea (Poetry) - 2/28/2008 9:32:05 AM
Love the sea and sentimentally like this poetry written by you. Thanks for the sharing of it. The sea calms me and I forget all my troubles when I see it. Go to Atlantic City, New Jersey on bus trips often.

Soul of the Sea (Poetry) - 12/25/2007 4:54:28 AM
I feel this same call deep within my being. You capture this sentiment well with your words. Good effort.

Footprints On The Sand (Poetry) - 12/25/2007 4:53:15 AM
Yes and no. Just kidding. Great piece. Something we all are concerned with -- our immmortality.

Footprints On The Sand (Poetry) - 10/31/2007 9:48:16 PM
well written rhetorics ...

Footprints On The Sand (Poetry) - 10/30/2007 12:31:21 PM
Wonderfully written piece of innocence and the ocean, very unique.... Be safe, Karen

Footprints On The Sand (Poetry) - 10/29/2007 7:19:26 PM
The sea, ever changing; our memories, constant. They will remember when the sea forgets...Gloria, a beautiful write...well done. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Footprints On The Sand (Poetry) - 10/29/2007 11:49:33 AM
Interesting enquiry. I'm not sure about the sea but your words are worthy of remembering, Gloria. Thank you for sharing them. Love and peace to you, Regis

Footprints On The Sand (Poetry) - 10/29/2007 11:45:10 AM
ABsolutely stunning write and all I could think about is such a charming lady walking the beach as I often do myself...does not have to be remembered by the sea as long as you remember the sea. Fee

Footprints On The Sand (Poetry) - 10/29/2007 9:09:25 AM
No to all you are thinking about, but you will remember and that's all that really counts.

Footprints On The Sand (Poetry) - 10/29/2007 7:35:14 AM
Does the sea remember you? No.

New Love (Poetry) - 9/25/2007 7:12:02 AM
Very soulful poem.

Children Don't Lie (Poetry) - 9/25/2007 7:11:08 AM
Very insightful poem.

Children Don't Lie (Poetry) - 9/20/2007 3:03:13 PM
so very true

The Moon, the Wind and the Sea (Poetry) - 9/20/2007 3:02:36 PM
You are gifted my friend!

Dreamer (Poetry) - 9/20/2007 3:01:02 PM
Absolutely lovely

New Love (Poetry) - 9/20/2007 2:58:18 PM
Another beautiful piece

Sand and Sea (Poetry) - 9/15/2007 12:31:53 PM
Beautiful!

Light of a Sinking Sun (Poetry) - 9/5/2007 10:15:01 AM
A very striking read indeed! Enjoyed

Light of a Sinking Sun (Poetry) - 9/3/2007 3:08:14 PM
my favorite time of day Lady J

Light of a Sinking Sun (Poetry) - 9/2/2007 8:36:22 PM
Such a beautiful piece. Could see you outside with your arms stretched out taking in the rays..... Be safe, Karen

Light of a Sinking Sun (Poetry) - 9/2/2007 3:21:22 PM
Gloria this sure is an eye opener and a heart warmer for how can one not look at the glow of a rising or falling sun and not be impressed with the magic of life. Fee

Light of a Sinking Sun (Poetry) - 9/2/2007 2:10:47 PM
I do appreciate the metaphorical undertones in your verses, Gloria. There is much to ponder upon. Thank you for sharing this gift. Love and peace to you, Regis

Light of a Sinking Sun (Poetry) - 9/2/2007 1:02:30 PM
Beautifully descriptive. You have captured the scene and the feeling it gives you wonderfully.

Light of a Sinking Sun (Poetry) - 9/2/2007 1:01:32 PM
Enrichment lies in these words. The sun dies every day only return to start a new day for each of us. We interpret what we see and feel as it applies to each of us. George

Light of a Sinking Sun (Poetry) - 9/2/2007 8:54:12 AM
Amazing what xan turn us on, isn't it? There was a long period in my life that I thought only chhemicalls could give me insight and fulfillment . . . It appears that I was wrong . . . Good poetry . . . Very much so . . .

Soul of the Sea (Poetry) - 9/1/2007 9:56:08 AM
Your have created a mystical land in this poem. Enjoyed

Soul of the Sea (Poetry) - 8/29/2007 11:51:15 AM
Great imagery Gloria. If only we could go back to our dreams and make them all come true. Thank you for this wonderful heartfelt voyage. May the Lord Jesus bless you, and those whom you love, and be with you always, and at your side constantly. With much love in my heart, joy to the world, peace on earth, & ((((((((((, little sister, Barbie

A Reverie (Poetry) - 8/21/2007 4:15:32 PM
We all must fall, Gloria. This is a timely reminder. Perhaps, after the "fall" there are more wonders to experience. Thank you. Love and peace to you, Regis

Sometimes Near Dawn (Poetry) - 8/5/2007 5:42:44 AM
Your writing takes the reader on the journey with you. That's good poetry when imagination is sparked and emotions are touched. Thanks for the ride.

Sand and Sea (Poetry) - 8/4/2007 1:39:37 PM
Sometimes it's difficult to forgive. But sometimes it's worth it. Beautifully expressed.

Forbidden Passion (Poetry) - 8/4/2007 1:36:52 PM
Love and passion are the life blood. Without them, where would we be? Another GREAT poem.

Dreamer (Poetry) - 8/4/2007 1:35:02 PM
I like "Dream" poems. Very nice work.

Soul of the Sea (Poetry) - 8/4/2007 1:33:54 PM
Your imagery takes the mind on a cruise through your poetic spirit. You have a great talent.

Forbidden Passion (Poetry) - 7/24/2007 7:25:51 AM
There is a great beauty in these words of sadness. Well done.

Soul of the Sea (Poetry) - 7/24/2007 7:24:15 AM
Beautiful imagery in this one.

A Reverie (Poetry) - 7/12/2007 6:45:43 PM
Gloria, these are beautiful things that might be missed unless there is something even more beautiful that awaits us after the fall. :-)Blessings and Peace to you.

New Love (Poetry) - 7/2/2007 10:24:44 PM
So much hope and goodness for the future, here. These words are amazingly appropriate: "...this love reflects like glass my heart, deception-free..." I love peeking into your heart! - Bill

Soul of the Sea (Poetry) - 7/1/2007 5:02:03 AM
Good write, Gloria. First I've read. Enjoyed your use of metaphors and I'd never thought of a bed "contorting" to our shape. Unique. Loved it! George

Soul of the Sea (Poetry) - 6/21/2007 9:57:29 AM
Gloria, You are a deep and passionate writer! Love how you use words to paint such a vivid picture. Your writing reflects your true soul. Keep up the good work!

Soul of the Sea (Poetry) - 6/20/2007 7:50:34 AM
Gloria, Thank you for your lovely comments on my poem about Nature, so I decided to check out your poetry and this poem touched me deeply..I believe that our souls are connected to something or somewhere and in each person it is a different place or thing. For Me it is definitely the sea/ocean..I wish you well, and your words are very lovely. Peace, Love, and Light, Amber

Soul of the Sea (Poetry) - 6/7/2007 6:27:09 PM
Truly magnificent!

Soul of the Sea (Poetry) - 5/31/2007 9:17:52 AM
This is very lovely~`*

Between the Days (Poetry) - 5/27/2007 6:06:52 PM
the depth at which you write, reflects the art of poetry, sculpting words to create a specific emotion, powerful, absolutely well written piece, always, mike

Soul of the Sea (Poetry) - 5/25/2007 11:44:04 AM
This is achingly beautiful and haunting. I love it. Great write Gloria, Theresa.

A Reverie (Poetry) - 5/24/2007 10:45:37 PM
Wow, i am simply amazed by the depth at which you write, also your passionate display of emotions is masterfully rendered, its refreshing poetry, truly, mike

Dreamer (Poetry) - 5/24/2007 10:43:11 PM
gloria, I really enjoyed the dreamy, enchanting effect this poem had to offer, One thing I noticed quickly was how exquisitely worded you present this piece, Magical! mike

Soul of the Sea (Poetry) - 5/22/2007 12:28:27 PM
I love anything to do with the sea and you have created wonderful imagery in this splendid poem for me to ponder. Keep writing poet.

Soul of the Sea (Poetry) - 5/10/2007 8:31:07 AM
Gloria, Beautiful, soulful write. I will be reading more of you. Many blessings, ~Linda

Soul of the Sea (Poetry) - 4/27/2007 5:36:25 PM
The imagery in this poem is awesome. I really enjoyed this. Thanks for sharing. ~hugs~ Karen

Soul of the Sea (Poetry) - 4/26/2007 4:21:18 PM
What a beautiful write...the imagery is outstanding! A bit mystical...Enjoyed this so very much! Blessings, Joyce Bowling

Sand and Sea (Poetry) - 4/26/2007 10:57:32 AM
A powerful write.. Soulful and dramatic!...M

Soul of the Sea (Poetry) - 4/26/2007 10:49:55 AM
Beautiful imagery in this lovely poem.....M Thanks for your kind reviews.

Soul of the Sea (Poetry) - 4/26/2007 8:36:06 AM
So very beautiful Gloria, in thought and images.

Soul of the Sea (Poetry) - 4/19/2007 11:19:01 PM
Gloria, I loved this poem. I especially related to the phrase "my ghost ship self." I can feel the same way sometimes. Beautiful imagery. Aurora Collins

Soul of the Sea (Poetry) - 3/30/2007 5:18:18 PM
Nice flowing verse...enjoyed reading it... Sam

Soul of the Sea (Poetry) - 3/30/2007 7:15:59 AM
Great to the point of unreal. . .and yet. . .so r e a l :). Wonderful images wonderfully woven into a wonderful offering. 'Pea' <3

Soul of the Sea (Poetry) - 3/29/2007 2:28:30 PM
This is my kind of conceptual inversion, Gloria, and I adore the imagery and metaphor. That image of being flotsam on the land is so strong and full of a salty truth. This is a poem and a style of writing that I can DEFINITELY relate to. Good to meet you! :)) TY Kate xx

Soul of the Sea (Poetry) - 3/28/2007 12:56:18 AM
i know this tune only too well, gloria. what a lovely write! peace & blessings, carolyn

Soul of the Sea (Poetry) - 3/25/2007 4:03:42 PM
I can certainly 'feel' the pull of the sea in this excellently penned poem, and it makes me want to go to the coast again.

Soul of the Sea (Poetry) - 3/25/2007 8:27:47 AM
My ancestors were sailors so the sea is in my blood I suppose. I find your verses lovely poetry and I thank you for sharing them, Gloria. Love and peace to you, Regis

To My Father (Poetry) - 3/25/2007 4:21:39 AM
Wonderful words to a man that deserves them, it must make him proud. Thank you . Rose

Soul of the Sea (Poetry) - 3/25/2007 4:18:43 AM
I can relate to this as I was born on the waters of Newfoundland and sailors are in the family, they felt they were living by the waters of the sea, Thank you for youe words. Rose

Children Don't Lie (Poetry) - 3/24/2007 6:10:33 PM
Spot on, sad to say: well done, Gloria! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Soul of the Sea (Poetry) - 3/24/2007 6:06:26 PM
Gay, This is glorious; it pulses with the rhythm of the sea; it beckons the reader to dive into beautiful poetry, such as this: well done. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Soul of the Sea (Poetry) - 3/23/2007 9:50:19 PM
amazing write here...its flow and imagery are excellent...it also, as good poetry should do, touch chords. I relate to this completely. Although I was born and raised in the middle of Ohio, I have always had a thing for the sea. Excellent work here.

Soul of the Sea (Poetry) - 3/17/2007 3:54:49 PM
Ahoy there, I can hear the music of the whales; follow them to the sea of tranquility and on a great dolphin you shall ride free... :)

Soul of the Sea (Poetry) - 3/17/2007 1:36:09 AM
Sweet nostalgic write that I can easily emphazise with, living on the shores of Nova Scotia and the mighty Atlantic Ocean I could never stay too far away from my home by the sea. It is in your blood forever. Fee

Soul of the Sea (Poetry) - 3/16/2007 7:51:28 PM
beautiful...

New Love (Poetry) - 3/1/2007 8:58:39 PM
Wow!

To My Father (Poetry) - 2/23/2007 10:30:43 PM
Hi! Friend, Gloria, I loved your poem. My father and I were, unfortunately,not close . I was born out of wed-lock and he always thought that I was not his kid. Even though I was the oldest and first born, I don't remember ever feeling that the man loved me. Gradually over the years I have had to forgive him and I cried when he passed away. Nuff 'bout me... I wish you the best and continued success! Feel free to visit my site at www.freewebs.com/kendoo or at 'meetheauthors' at Yahoo 360.

New Love (Poetry) - 11/6/2006 9:49:42 AM
Just beautiful. What more can one say.

Forbidden Passion (Poetry) - 10/14/2006 9:50:19 AM
This is sad but there is a universal truth expressed within your verses, Gloria. Thank you. Love and peace, Regis

The Destinies of Stars (Poetry) - 10/14/2006 9:49:00 AM
This is deeply emotive and meaningful, Gloria; it stirs one's soul. Thank you for sharing this offering. Love and peace to you, Regis

Sand and Sea (Poetry) - 8/4/2006 5:15:54 AM
Wonderful poem reading make me really "live" so near to earth, eather really wonderful!!!

Sand and Sea (Poetry) - 6/17/2006 7:29:53 AM
OH! Beautiful. Reminds me, like Regis, of my poem "Love Remains". And strains of "Time" by a group whose name fails me at the moment- "Goodbye my love, maybe for forever/goodbye my love, the tide waits for me/Who knows when we shall meet again, if ever/But time keeps rollin' like a river/To the sea,to the sea..." Lin

Sand and Sea (Poetry) - 6/17/2006 6:38:28 AM
Beautifully written, Gloria....powerful ending. blessings ~ rhonda

Sand and Sea (Poetry) - 5/20/2006 10:11:41 PM
Gloria I have to agree with Karla's statement, we don't just read your poems we live them through you God Bless Michelle!

Sand and Sea (Poetry) - 4/7/2006 2:28:31 PM
The imagery and the emotions mesmerized me, Gloria. It reminds me of a poem that I posted here called, "Near The Sea I Breathe..." I am drawn into the ambiance that you have effectively created via your verses. Thank you for sharing this gift. Love and peace to you, Regis

Sand and Sea (Poetry) - 4/5/2006 9:23:00 PM
Sands, yes, are swept away grain by grain because of the changing tides. But those sands, like our relatives and friends long gone into what I call "the transition of peacefulness" are part of the sea of life beneath us, forever a part of our existence. blessin's to you Sis. Gloria, cynth'ya lewis reed

Sand and Sea (Poetry) - 3/22/2006 8:11:54 AM
E x c e l l e n t. Like all good poems, this makes us see, hear and feel. . .indeed, engages all our senses. Sand is a wonderful metaphor, as is the sea. B r a v a !! 'Pea' <3

Sand and Sea (Poetry) - 2/20/2006 8:49:27 PM
Great imagery, and a fine work.

Sand and Sea (Poetry) - 2/20/2006 4:10:24 PM
Richly imaged, one doesn't just read your poem, Gloria, they experience it. BRAVA! An excellent write. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Sand and Sea (Poetry) - 2/20/2006 11:24:24 AM
This is exceptional and so very vivid I can almost feel the grit of the sand and the scent of salt brine in the air. He was a fool to leave and a bigger fool to think he could just walk back onto the set as if nothing happened. Felix

Sand and Sea (Poetry) - 2/20/2006 11:06:43 AM
Fan-tas-tic! You mesmerized me as I read and then you got to the premise. Well done.

The Destinies of Stars (Poetry) - 2/17/2006 11:03:45 AM
Dear Gloria; Ah, Gloria... such pure emotion... so well portrayed... Doc

Wedding Sea Mist (Poetry) - 2/17/2006 11:02:06 AM
Dear Gloria; You are really giving me an appreciation for the free verse form! This was beautifully descriptive... a true word picture! Doc

New Love (Poetry) - 2/17/2006 11:00:01 AM
Dear Gloria; Another excellent -- but, alas, bittersweet -- poem. Very nice, indeed. Doc

Forbidden Passion (Poetry) - 2/17/2006 10:58:38 AM
Dear Gloria; What a sad poem... but so well done! Excellent. May I recommend my "Crystal Dreams" and "He Spoke of Leila Rose"? Doc

Forbidden Passion (Poetry) - 10/24/2005 2:32:44 PM
Wow this is the first time I have read your work but do not think it will be the last. This is a powerful and all too true work of passion and the troubles and pain it can put us through. Felix

Past Perfect (Poetry) - 8/6/2005 12:10:09 PM
Very nostalgic poem. I could remember my own childhood through your words and images. Good job how you created images that made me "feel" the various seasons again --like the warmth of summer, coldness of winter, etc. --Joe :-)

Sometimes Near Dawn (Poetry) - 8/6/2005 12:07:22 PM
I will never think of awakening from a sudden dream in the same light again! Very well done. You have a nice flow to your words. --Joe :-)

Children Don't Lie (Poetry) - 7/30/2005 10:22:42 AM
Sadly so true, Gloria. Thank you. Love and peace. Regis

Children Don't Lie (Poetry) - 6/13/2005 5:20:22 PM
wow i agree.........and I don't but i think E richardson makes a valid point.........very valid indeed.......... i work in a school............ and sometimes...........the little ones lie..........to survive...... its sad........ very wise poem pax

Children Don't Lie (Poetry) - 5/24/2005 3:15:03 PM
mmm...since children tend to reflect the good and bad of adult around them, I think you hit the nail on the head here. Good work.

Children Don't Lie (Poetry) - 5/20/2005 5:53:55 PM
children don't lie but they sure can bend the truth ...

Children Don't Lie (Poetry) - 5/17/2005 4:26:01 PM
Agreed Nordette,i.e My Son' Worlds Greatest Intellectual Liar Since Age 3 Just Like His Momma Lied To Her Adopted (Her) Momma! Unique N Different Write! TRASK

Children Don't Lie (Poetry) - 5/15/2005 9:35:53 AM
yes, children are angels in a deceitful world!!

Children Don't Lie (Poetry) - 5/15/2005 7:03:40 AM
I like how you put this poem together. It's well written; however, I think the best story that illustrates the flaw in its premise is Bill Cosby's story about his two-year-old sneaking a cookie from the cookie jar. When caught in the act and asked what are you doing, the child responded, "I was...I was getting this cookie for you." So, perhaps the poem would be more accurate as "Babies don't lie." ;-)

Children Don't Lie (Poetry) - 5/15/2005 3:01:59 AM
Growing out of innocence is a very sad event. Too bad time can't just stand still. M.Rose

Children Don't Lie (Poetry) - 5/14/2005 11:08:45 PM
Sad. Well done.

Children Don't Lie (Poetry) - 5/14/2005 7:31:37 PM
That's the truth - Everyone was born innocent, but some were invaded by the devils. Sandie Angel a.k.a. Sandie May Angel :o)

New Love (Poetry) - 4/23/2005 8:49:45 PM
skipping on the surface of my soul---Sweeeeeet... nice poem "A"- Words B with U -Lady,Sheee

New Love (Poetry) - 4/6/2005 1:46:49 PM
and covers old with brand new scars...i love that line

Dreamer (Poetry) - 7/6/2004 2:59:24 AM
Simple~~Peaceful~~Beautiful~~ ~~~marty~~~

Sometimes Near Dawn (Poetry) - 6/25/2004 6:18:45 AM
Stunning imagery, and the powerful ending, just knocked me out of the chair Gloria!!! Great write, Poet!!! Thank you for sharing it.

Sometimes Near Dawn (Poetry) - 6/25/2004 6:01:52 AM
powerful ending and great images "then a glimmer of light through the drapes breaks this unmagical spell and in silent prayer I say, I am glad for this life that I have" enjoyed.

Sometimes Near Dawn (Poetry) - 6/24/2004 9:56:09 PM
very powerful...surreal but distinctly sharp...well done, Gloria.

Sometimes Near Dawn (Poetry) - 6/24/2004 9:04:55 PM
luv it! just awesome!

Between the Days (Poetry) - 2/4/2004 5:43:09 AM
That seems to be the inevitability of stolen moments. A powerful punchline in this one!

The Moon, the Wind and the Sea (Poetry) - 2/3/2004 7:49:35 PM
Poignant and powerful.

The Destinies of Stars (Poetry) - 2/3/2004 9:15:09 AM
This is exceptional! very well expressed...

The Destinies of Stars (Poetry) - 2/3/2004 2:00:26 AM
Yes! Excellent!

The Destinies of Stars (Poetry) - 2/3/2004 12:30:06 AM
Fantastic write!!!!

The Moon, the Wind and the Sea (Poetry) - 12/4/2003 6:37:00 PM
What a beautiful poem filled with wonderous imagery to fill the mind and thoughts! ~Nikki~

The Moon, the Wind and the Sea (Poetry) - 12/2/2003 11:59:47 PM
The hours are so short when we say goodbye. Thanks, Gloria.

The Moon, the Wind and the Sea (Poetry) - 12/2/2003 8:07:49 PM
This was incredible. It made me think of that most beautiful hour on the beach, when time stands between night and morning. I loved this poem.

Dreamer (Poetry) - 10/26/2003 12:05:29 AM
Very good write.

Past Perfect (Poetry) - 10/24/2003 6:03:23 PM
are there really any in this world we share? very well developed poem...

Forbidden Passion (Poetry) - 9/27/2003 6:30:17 PM
ah, the opiate of the gods... great write!

Forbidden Passion (Poetry) - 9/27/2003 5:26:00 PM
Wonderfully expressed and penned Gloria! ~Nikki~

Forbidden Passion (Poetry) - 9/27/2003 3:39:49 PM
I walk along with you down this path.

Forbidden Passion (Poetry) - 9/27/2003 2:00:55 PM
Beautifully penned.

Forbidden Passion (Poetry) - 9/27/2003 1:54:57 AM
WOnderful write....BHUWAN

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.