AuthorsDen.com  Join Free! | Login 

 
   Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: George Carroll, iIolanthe Woulff, iSage Sweetwater, iChrisTopher Stone, iByron Edgington, iChidi Asika-Enahoro, iJudith Mays, i
 
Home > Christy Tillery French
 

Recent Reviews for Christy Tillery French


The Bodyguard and the Rock Star, Book 3 of the Bodyguard Series (Book) - 1/29/2009 6:44:17 AM
Pretty Natasha likes a good fight and fits right in with the rough and tumble lifestyle of the rock star she's contracted to protect. In Christy Tillery French's "The Bodyguard and the Rock Star," sometimes Natasha is her own worst enemy in tracking down a cyberstalker and her finance, Striker, constantly drops his business to visit Natasha in different Southern cities on the tour. Half romance and half suspense, Christy French keeps the reader guessing at what comes next in this delightful romantic comedy. 5 star!

Chasing Secrets (Book) - 1/29/2009 6:43:26 AM
With few chances to catch a breath, the reader runs with ATF Agent Rowan because she knows the secrets of others – powerful others driven by ego and greed. Betrayed by someone within the force, Rowan trust no one in law enforcement. That is, until Garret, a detective, earns not only her trust but her interest. Christy Tillery French portrays Agent Rowan in Chasing Secrets as an elite agent who is determined to get the evidence she has collected against a charismatic televangelist into safe hands. Agent Rowan faces fists and bullets but falters only when it comes to her dog, Zeus, a large Weimaraner who has come to her rescue many times. Fast paced action splashed with romance makes this a compelling read. 5 stars!

The Bodyguard and the Show Dog, Book 2 of the Bodyguard Series (Book) - 1/29/2009 6:42:02 AM
Picture the nuttiness of Cameron Diaz and the hard kick of Angelina Jolie and you get Natasha Chamberlain. In “The Bodyguard and the Show Dog,” Christy Tillery French’s main character Natasha is as messy and off-putting as the Pug show dog she’s hired to protect. Somehow both are endearing in the escapades that romp through the pages. Who would think the competition of a dog show would be fierce enough to threaten harm to the award-winning Pug? Natasha reluctantly takes her first case as a protection specialist and finds the bite worse than expected once she starts investigating. When Striker, Natasha’s mentor and lover, tries to protect her, she demands the space to make mistakes. Returning minor characters Pit, Bigun and Roger are a delight when they try to help. French weaves action, romance, and mystery into this comedic novel. 5 star!

Chasing Secrets (Book) - 12/22/2008 12:45:22 PM
Award winning author Christy French has written another interesting and exciting action-packed romantic-suspense thriller for her fans and for those new to the genre in her newest novel, Chasing Secrets. With nonstop action, witty dialog, and a wonderfully intelligent dog, a tight plot, and well-developed characters, Chasing Secrets is a fun and exciting read for everyone. There is page-turning excitement and edge-of-your-seat action that make it difficult to put the book down, for the reader is encouraged to read on, "just one more page," until eventually, he regretfully finds the story is completed. This is a satisfying action in this romantic suspense thriller novel that is sure to please! Kudos for another best-seller from talented author, Christy French! Chasing Secrets is another winner! Evelyn Horan - author Jeannie, A Texas Frontier Girl Books One-Four, Rain on My Wings, Exciting Fun Stories, Inspirational fun Stories, Inspirational Readings and Poetic Rhymes, Moving On, Aging with Gentle Attitude

Chasing Secrets (Book) - 6/6/2008 5:20:04 PM
Congratulations Christy!!! Elizabeth

The Bodyguard and the Rock Star, Book 3 of the Bodyguard Series (Book) - 5/22/2008 9:12:20 AM
From first page to last, Christy Tillery French has penned a heart-stopping, fast-paced novel; her third in the series, titled THE BODYGUARD AND THE ROCK STAR. French is an accomplished author with several published works of fiction. With the stroke of each key, French involves her readers in the center of one fracas after another. Using picturesque characters, French draws on reader’s imagination to introduce multifaceted three-dimensional individuals that add humor and reality to every plot. In “The Bodyguard and the Rock Star” Natasha hires on to protect a quaint but vividly unpredictable and often childlike, rock star. Chapter after chapter, Christy Tillery French holds readers captive using unexpected intrigue, scorching romance and rapidly moving excitement. From gut-wrenching laughter to sudden tears, this author presents readers with a drama-filled tale that satisfies all your emotions. Readers will applaud Natasha’s ingenuity as she proves repeatedly, to her soul mate and her client, that she is good at her chosen profession. If you are looking for something to distract you from today’s stress or entertain you for a brief period of time, grab a copy of ‘The Bodyguard and the Rock Star’ by Christy Tillery French. I predict Mrs. French will soon top the bestseller list with this third title in her thrilling ‘The Bodyguard’ series. Beverly J Scott is the author of ‘Righteous Revenge’, ‘Ruth Fever’ and ‘Jena’s Choice’.

The Bodyguard and the Rock Star, Book 3 of the Bodyguard Series (Book) - 1/23/2008 8:46:38 AM
At last, talented author, Christy French, has presented the reader with another anxiously awaited, delightfully entertaining and amusing book in the Bodyguard Series, titled The Bodyguard and the Rock Star. Once again, we find our heroine, Natasha Chamberlain caught up in a web of events that takes the reader on a merry-go-round and a roller coaster ride of thrills, excitement, and adventures that keep us up late into the evening in a page-turning mystery filled with abrupt changes and a list of characters of ill repute intent on harming our bumbling, but well-meaning bodyguard Natasha, for she has taken on the assignment of protecting Giki, a rock star who is touring the Southern states. Unfortunately, for Natasha and her work as a bodyguard, Gigi's personal world includes drugs, sex, and shoplifting among other uncontrollable needs. The reader wonders whether Natasha's long-suffering and patient fiance, Jonce Striker will be able to come to her rescue in her most imminent and dangerous moments, after she has put her faith and trust in characters that are found to be shady and of ill repute. In time, a dangerous stalker shows an interest in Natasha, causing Jonce even more serious concern. Other characters adding to the confusion and mayhem are Natasha's menopausal mother and a gay cousin, thinking of themselves as investigators, who continue to interfere with Natasha's plans. But, ever undaunted, Natasha plunges on and on into more difficulties and unexpected dangerous adventures. Will successful, bodyguard, Jonce Striker ever come to support the desires of his well-meaning fiance in her career decision to succeed on her own as a bodyguard? That is the question that can be answered when you read this wonderfully, fun-filled adventure mystery, The Bodyguard and The Rock Star. It is a great read, keeping you on the edge of your seat as you follow Natasha from one adventurous escapade to another--a winning book sure to please everyone! Evelyn Horan - author Jeannie, A Texas Frontier Girl, Books (One-Four) Exciting Fun Stories Inspirational Fun Stories Inspirational Readings and Poetic Rhymes (teen) Rain on My Wings (teen) Moving On (adult)

The Bodyguard (Book) - 8/14/2006 7:35:21 AM
Natasha's inexperience and clumsy attempts to help come off as charming to the reader. I wanted to shake her and I identified completely with her mother. Thank you for the fun read.

The Bodyguard and the Show Dog, Book 2 of the Bodyguard Series (Book) - 1/8/2006 8:34:15 PM
After reading this synopsis, we must have the rest of the story, no doubt! A wonderful tease, keeps one longing for more, Birgit and Roger

The Bodyguard (Book) - 3/13/2004 8:57:33 AM
If the reader is in the mood for a delightfully, entertaining, absorbing mystery, The Bodyguard by Christy Tillery French is a must read! Right from the first page, the plot moves into a series of interesting, attention-holding events involving independent, high-spirited Natasha, a "would-be" bodyguard, bumbling her way through continuous mishaps in an ever-growing, complicated plot with twists and turns sure to hold readers glued to their seats. Natasha's sense of humor, her fierce determination to succeed even while experiencing defeat, and her charming femininity, endear her to readers. Other characters in The Bodyguard ring true to life. Their interactions with one another, their dialog, and their authenticity make them folks we understand and enjoy. We experience with them the same gamut of emotions they feel as they face their conflicts and difficulties. A witty, humorous, delightfully entertaining light mystery by a writer whose forte is this special genre. The Bodyguard promises a rich and fulfilling reading experience for everyone. I loved the story and can't wait to read the continuing Bodyguard series sure to offer more delightfully entertaining adventures involving Natasha and her friends. Evelyn Horan - author Jeannie, A Texas Frontier Girl, Books One - Four

The Bodyguard (Book) - 3/3/2004 3:54:54 PM
Beautifully fresh faced with uninhibited innocence, Natasha wants to shake up the world. Natasha, a.k.a. Nattie and Dudette, is scrambling for excitement and meaning in her life when she is given an opportunity to act as a bodyguard. Since Natasha is not one to pass a problem on, she jumps in with unabashed passion. Natasha is the kind of gal that would play chicken with a guy whose strapping his foot to the gas pedal. She is gutsy and blind to danger. She also turns every setback into an occasion to learn and grow. Natasha does and says what so many of us would love to. Natasha, in protecting wealthy Roger Valentine, takes on the likes of a “gun toting computer nerd” with creative intuition and gusto while learning the ropes of being a bodyguard. There is a lot of humor with Natasha and many tender spots like the one where she rescues a Weimeraner named Brutus. She is a true humanitarian and the reader finds,when introduced to her mother, that Nattie is an acorn that didn’t fall far from the tree. The Bodyguard is a four dimensional captivating suspense luring the reader to believe they have solved the case. The author, writing in a lightening bolt style of energy, shocks the reader with a striking surprising twist. This is definitely a story filled with chuckles, tears, true to life details and a must know what happens next story line. The Bodyguard is the fourth offering and the first series by talented author Christy Tillery French. The book is written in a seductively enchanting and charming style woven with a blend of humor and delicacy which makes it a “must read”. Sherry Russell Author of Conquering the Mysteries and Lies of Grief

Chasing Demons (Book) - 3/3/2004 12:15:06 PM
Must Read Thriller! Oh, I just loved this story! I was pulled into the scheme of things right from the first page and held captive throughout the entire book! If you enjoy a fabulous romantic suspense story then this is the book to top! Hugs, Victoria

The Bodyguard (Book) - 3/3/2004 12:01:22 PM
MUST READ ROMANTIC SUSPENSE! I have become such a fan of this talented writer! All of Christy's books are amazing reads especially her newest novel "The Bodyguard." The characters are real and the plot had me flipping the pages as swiftly as I possibly could...yes, this story is that great! If you like fast-pace action laced with the right mix of romance and humor then this is the perfect book for you! I give "The Bodyguard," my highest recommendation! Victoria Taylor Murray (Author) The Lambert Series

Chasing Demons (Book) - 11/9/2003 7:03:11 AM


Chasing Demons (Book) - 4/26/2003 3:07:57 PM
Great plot! Salvatori sounds like my uncle Sonny P.

Chasing Demons (Book) - 1/17/2003 8:07:22 AM
Sounds intriquing.

Chasing Demons (Book) - 11/11/2002 8:06:08 AM
I just read three pages of a captivating murder mystery! Can't wait to read this book. I can tell this is going to be another high grade entertainment read from Christy.

The History of Makeup (Article) - 5/10/2012 2:56:55 PM
Plagiarism?????!!!!!!!! Exact same article!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! i don't know who is plagiarizing who but its happening. http://www.financialgazette.co.zw/weekend-gazette/4769-evolution-of-makeup.html

Literary Fiction vs. Genre Fiction (Article) - 5/25/2011 1:56:00 PM
I've been writing and reading about writing for over fifty years, now. But this is the best and most concise treatise I've seen to date. Perhaps in another fifty years... Richard

Review of THE ART OF RACING IN THE RAIN by Garth Stein (Article) - 2/4/2011 1:26:27 PM
Read it and loved it. Being an author, I'm a little bit jealous. I wished I had written it. It's a must read for any book lover. For those who have not ready, you really are missing something. It is one of my favourite books. My hat is off to Garth Stein.

The History of Makeup (Article) - 1/13/2009 6:44:30 PM
hello, this is an amazing report as i am writing one in my class aswell. for my report i need a interveiw so i was wondering if i could interview u on the history of makeup. please get back to me at my email pompstar5zx7.yahoo.com thank you by the way the names pompy. :D

History of Wedding Traditions (Article) - 4/11/2008 11:59:03 AM
Fascinating stuff, Christy. Enjoyed reading. Elizabeth

The Blacksmith's Daughter by Suzanne Adair (Article) - 1/5/2008 10:56:35 PM
interesting article

Review of Invisible Prey by John Sandford (Article) - 11/27/2007 12:54:19 PM
Thank you for sharing this informative review, Christy. Love and peace to you, Regis

Review of The Frugal Editor by Carolyn Howard Johnson (Article) - 10/19/2007 8:55:58 AM
Dear Christy: Thank you so much for posting your review her, too. I appreciate your support and I only hope your review puts The Frugal Editor into the hands of many who can use it! (-: Love, Carolyn Howard-Johnson

Review of Carved in Bone by Jefferson Bass (Article) - 7/12/2007 3:33:22 AM
interesting article

I Am Your Addiction by Jonathan S. French (Article) - 5/20/2007 8:12:20 PM
The first time I heard "I am your addiction" was in recovery. I searched the internet using the phrases I could remember. I just had to hear it again. Does your son know what an incredible impact he has had on so many people? I heard people say "the first time i heard that..." followed by their own recovery story. Wow. Thanks. And kudos to Jonathan S. French. On behalf of many :)

The History of Makeup (Article) - 5/17/2007 5:08:02 AM
A most interesting and informative article. Your few lines of opinion at the end, I feel were not out of order. After all, the writer is allowed to express just that. I find it amazing that women especially have gone to such extent to beautify themselves, at the cost of their own lives, that to me seems so pointless. I am all for harnessing natural beauty, less being more when it comes to makeup... You wont be offended then if i write along these lines,not on makeup, but another way of bringing out the inner beauty. Ty for the inspiration as well. Kind regards Ch'erie

The Nelson Scandal by Jackie Griffey (Article) - 5/8/2007 3:14:29 PM
Thanks for sharing this. Chrissy

The History of Makeup (Article) - 5/5/2007 11:26:55 PM
I am a college student writing a report on lead toxicity in the history of cosmetics. I want you to know that some fifty odd papers later, I realized three paragraphs in that I'd read this through another site. I love the way this is presented, a road sign to further investigation! Thank you so much!! -Whit

I Am Your Addiction by Jonathan S. French (Article) - 4/20/2007 2:55:09 PM
This is probably the most powerful and eloquent explanation of addition that I've ever read and I was a hypnotherapist for 40 years and worked with many addicted personalities. Bright son you haver there, Christy. Elizabeth

I Am Your Addiction by Jonathan S. French (Article) - 4/18/2007 1:00:51 PM
Jonathan, and Christy - this grabbed me by the gut and wouldn't let go. A searing, powerful, eloquent, and insightful piece. Wishing you strength, beauty and comfort in your war against this beast.

Review of "Cold-Case Killer" by Dorothy Francis (Article) - 4/3/2007 1:03:31 PM
I love cozies...this one looks good. Good review. Elizabeth

Review of "Murder Off the Books" by Evelyn David (Article) - 4/3/2007 1:02:12 PM
Good review. Elizabeth

The History of Makeup (Article) - 3/27/2007 8:55:59 AM
As a makup-aholic, I really enjoyed this article! And you are right. While the world does focus on the outside in excess, it is vital to be comfortable with who you are. When you are at peace, it shows on your face - with or without makeup. I do believe we should look our best - what is that saying? Any old barn looks better with a coat of paint (sorry, smile).

Review of "The Bone Collector" by Jeffery Deaver (Article) - 3/19/2007 5:24:55 PM
Outstanding. A must read. R. Brown Watertown, South Dakota

Review of "Deadly Advice" by Roberta Isleib (Article) - 3/12/2007 1:24:34 PM
Great review! Chrissy

Review of "At Risk" by Patricia Cornwell (Article) - 3/2/2007 5:19:44 PM
Thank you for sharing this review, Christy. Love and peace to you, Regis

Review of "At Risk" by Patricia Cornwell (Article) - 3/2/2007 11:59:38 AM
Ha! sounds like another good one. I love mysteries. Elizabeth

Review of "Deadly Advice" by Roberta Isleib (Article) - 3/2/2007 11:58:52 AM
Good review, Christy. Thanks for this. Elizabeth

The History of Makeup (Article) - 1/10/2007 8:14:32 PM
interesting article, but I think the authors personal opinion at the end was out of place. We can concenrate on the inside, but realize everyone see's the outside first. It is wonderful for people to take pride in their appearance, as long as it is not dangerous. Why not work on both? Looking our best is linked with self respect.

The History of Makeup (Article) - 12/16/2006 9:53:24 PM
Very good article, I enjoyed it. I have never thought how evolutionary a tube of metal lipstick was before.

Ode to the Redneck Man (Poetry) - 10/10/2012 8:36:46 AM
There is a missing apostrophe, should read, "Claims it's his tool shed." Would like it better if the title were changed to "Ode to the American Dirtbag."

Before You (Poetry) - 6/18/2011 11:40:30 AM
The completion of one heart loving another... you express it so well in your poem; a good write, well penned. Joy L. Hale

Cyndi (Poetry) - 4/6/2011 6:30:15 AM
Growing up is a challenge for most kids. I guess we all have our memories of some that seemed to shine brighter. Good Poem.

Before You (Poetry) - 4/6/2011 6:28:10 AM
Right on, a simple love poem.

Ode to the Redneck Man (Poetry) - 4/6/2011 6:26:56 AM
Guess there's a bit of redneck in most of us. I can look back at my own past when I read this poem.

My Dog Thinks He's a Human (Poetry) - 4/6/2011 6:23:24 AM
This poem brought tears to my eyes. I lost my best friend Patches, in December.He spent his life, of fifteen years at my side.He will live forever in my heart. Yes dogs do become family members, so hard to see them go, yet for my dog's sake I am thankful that it was not me who went first.

Don't Want You (For My Man) (Poetry) - 4/6/2011 6:16:21 AM
Been there done that. Fortunately I am still good friends with my X. Sometimes I wish I could have found a way to put it in poetry. Maybe someday? This is my kind of poetry, beautifully written.

American Soldier of Vietnam (Poetry) - 4/6/2011 6:11:41 AM
This one really makes me feel the dread of war and think of the real victims. the ones who return imvisibly scared for life'

Where Are You, My Love (Poetry) - 4/6/2011 5:55:43 AM
I guess at some point in life we are all searching for that elusive soul mate. Some of us find it and some settle for less, but life goes on. Poems like this do touch the heart.

I Have a Daughter Named Meghann (Poetry) - 4/6/2011 5:52:29 AM
Like your rhyming poetry. This poem is a heartfelt expression of a mothers love. very well done.

Where Are You, My Love (Poetry) - 2/12/2011 2:59:18 PM
Very haunting poem, Christy. I found it while wandering around AD. I like the sound of it. rege

Ode to the Redneck Man (Poetry) - 9/26/2010 11:33:54 PM
Love your sentiments

Where Are You, My Love (Poetry) - 4/4/2010 9:52:40 PM
They say there is someone for everyone, and that our true love lies just beyond our reach, or just around the corner, whichever. This is a wonderful soul searching poem that asks that age old question: "Where for art thou, Romeo..." I only wish Romeo would answer me sometime. Thank you for sharing, Christy. May the Lord Bless you, and those whom you love, and be with you always, and walk by your side. With love in my heart, joy to the world, peace on earth, & ((((((((((MANY WONDERFUL SISTERLY HUGGGGSSSS)))))))))), your den sister Barbie

I Have a Daughter Named Meghann (Poetry) - 4/2/2010 9:54:30 AM
this is precious!

American Soldier of Vietnam (Poetry) - 4/2/2010 9:52:43 AM
a sensitive and empathetic write-such a travesty for these boys all the way around

I Have a Daughter Named Meghann (Poetry) - 12/17/2009 5:32:20 PM
I love to laugh till I cry, with the people that I love the most, my friends and family. Wonderful family poem. Les

American Soldier of Vietnam (Poetry) - 4/6/2009 9:52:53 AM
Very, very nice. I would expand on it a little for it covers all the wars vets. Those of us that served, but did not have to face the hell some did, "Thank You Father". God Bless Don

I Have a Daughter Named Meghann (Poetry) - 9/28/2008 8:38:27 PM
A GREAT tribute to your daughter! Bravo! John Michael

American Soldier of Vietnam (Poetry) - 8/15/2008 11:41:36 PM
A very nice tribute! Well done! I can relate because I spent 24 yrs. in the service. My friend Vinny went to Viet Nam when he returned he was not the same. God Bless them all.

I Have a Daughter Named Meghann (Poetry) - 7/31/2008 9:34:37 AM
Great poem! I have a granddaughter named Meghann and she is the light of my life...as is my daughter Tiffany (not Meg's mom tho) and I used to write poems about my little girl too... she thought they were silly then...now...she treasures them! She's 40 now and still gorgeous, athletic, sweet, tough, and a treasure... Keep writing...your poem and the lovely photo draw the entire pixture! lindalaw

I Have a Daughter Named Meghann (Poetry) - 6/20/2008 12:44:30 PM
A lovely tribute to your daughter.. I'm sure she must be so proud of the poem.....M

Where Are You, My Love (Poetry) - 6/13/2008 7:06:03 AM
Love is outside there somewhere for you. HOpe you find it and continue to write poems on the den. Where are You?

Before You (Poetry) - 6/13/2008 7:04:26 AM
So simple a write, but says it right and says it all. **********

I Have a Daughter Named Meghann (Poetry) - 5/20/2008 2:40:17 PM
Reminds me of granddaughter Whitney, she is a bright as can be and only 13. So caring and thoughtful of others and does very well in school too. Meghann will always be the bright light in your life and her photo is so expressive too as well this poem is so expressive.

Ode to the Redneck Man (Poetry) - 3/5/2008 5:14:47 PM
There's nothing like them, indeed. Loved it! --a fellow Southerner

Where Are You, My Love (Poetry) - 2/19/2008 1:58:32 PM
Palatially energized sentiments (wonder~filled) evolovel _ Ted

I Have a Daughter Named Meghann (Poetry) - 12/27/2007 8:08:50 AM
this is a wonderful dedication-I think your daughter will be pleased by it-well done

American Soldier of Vietnam (Poetry) - 10/2/2007 10:01:00 AM
Insightful and sensitively handled. A well-written poem.

I Have a Daughter Named Meghann (Poetry) - 7/31/2007 4:59:59 AM
You have touched us all - More importantly it will stay attached to her soul forever-{Wonder-filled & Beautiful} -Well meant love{ <Ted>}

Where Are You, My Love (Poetry) - 7/20/2007 7:54:51 AM
I know that feeling, that yearning, that question that hangs wordlessly in front of lips parched for a drink of water and of essence. Beautifully written.

I Have a Daughter Named Meghann (Poetry) - 6/19/2007 11:40:43 PM
HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA!

I Have a Daughter Named Meghann (Poetry) - 5/2/2007 12:50:07 AM
I loved this Christy very, very nice poem, thank you for sharing it. Steve

My Dog Thinks He's a Human (Poetry) - 4/28/2007 6:35:43 PM
Had to stop in and post here...I too have a Weimaraner, named Ziggy. He was born on January 16, 2007 and I can't believe had fast he is growing and how smart he is! They truly are very intelligent dogs. I wrote a poem about him too..."My Big Little Puppy" Nice to meet you, Christy! Enjoyed this poem! :) Love and Peace~ Kimmy~

My Dog Thinks He's a Human (Poetry) - 2/26/2007 1:25:13 PM
Neat! Love it. (I have a kitty who thinks he's human.) Elizabeth

My Dog Thinks He's a Human (Poetry) - 11/16/2006 4:08:49 PM
A wonderful ode to a fine friend, Christy. No doubt Boo (hu-dog) appreciates it. Thank you for sharing. Love and peace to you, Regis

Where Are You, My Love (Poetry) - 10/24/2006 11:12:26 AM
Wonderful poem about searching for love. Thank you, DL Mullan

I Have a Daughter Named Meghann (Poetry) - 8/4/2006 8:23:48 AM
A gem...no wonder she kept it around for so many years.

I Have a Daughter Named Meghann (Poetry) - 7/5/2006 5:22:33 PM
Now we all have a beautiful daughter named Meghann, thanks for sharing your love and your talent. God Bless You and Your Loved Ones Officer William Heffner

I Have a Daughter Named Meghann (Poetry) - 3/28/2006 2:57:07 AM
Meghann certainly is all of the above. Her looks, her smile, her attitude, and her love for her mother, has been handed down to her by the one person who loves her unconditionally. Y O U. Your love for Meghann shines beautifully in these words. This is a poem of love and devotion as only a mother can have. Thnx for sharing this with us, Christy, I enjoyed reading this very much. May the Lord Jesus bless you, and those whom you love, may he keep that bright smile on Meghann's face forever, and may He be with the both of you, and your sides constantly. With much love in my heart, joy to the world, peace on earth, & ((((((((((MANY WONDERFUL SISTERLY HUGGGGSSSS)))))))))), your little den sister, Barbie "If I have to be this girl in me, Then I have the right to be."

American Soldier of Vietnam (Poetry) - 2/19/2006 11:40:29 PM
This poetry definetly made me smile, been there, done that, different year, but same theory, luck was on my side, but I wish no other the same ride... Operation Desert Storm, short war but I was in it, or shall we say in the middle of it... Roger and Birgit

Where Are You, My Love (Poetry) - 2/3/2006 7:00:23 PM
What a beautiful love poem. The majic of love in words sometimes comes out in a wonderous flow. Excellent write... Roger and Birgit

Ode to the Redneck Man (Poetry) - 2/2/2006 12:46:35 PM
Great poem!! Not into guns and the smokes had t'go {least I quit, too}, but me hubby's an Arkansas bow-wi th'oo-&-th'oo. R e a l good ol' boy!:) Ejicayshun cain' roon one!! Thanks for the fun write. Now go set on the po'ch an' watch the worl' go bah. :) Pea (: <3 PS: Guess you've heard the one about the rich Georgia boy. Got t w o cars up on blocks. ;)

I Have a Daughter Named Meghann (Poetry) - 2/2/2006 5:44:23 AM
Beautiful written. She got her good looks and charm from her mom. "smile" Roger and Birgit

American Soldier of Vietnam (Poetry) - 1/31/2006 9:10:28 PM
I will always respect the vietnam vet's. My wife and I took care of a paralysed viet nam vet for 7 years. He passed a year ago. Honor to your poem, and to all vets. Amen. Leslie

Before You (Poetry) - 1/9/2006 5:21:14 PM
<3 L o v e l y <3

My Dog Thinks He's a Human (Poetry) - 1/8/2006 8:47:46 PM
A wonderful tribute to a wonderful companion and so true too! Birgit and Roger

I Have a Daughter Named Meghann (Poetry) - 1/5/2006 7:16:04 AM
She will never outgrow this. You can be sure of that. But then, I expect you know. You are too good a mom not to!! As one who also has a daughter she treasures beyond. . .words fail me. . ., I am overjoyed for the two of you. May Meghann grow up to be just like you. . .artistic talent, and all. 'Pea' <3 <3 ~~~ PS: Shoulda said "just like you, yet wholly herself." H.N.Year, P

Where Are You, My Love (Poetry) - 12/31/2005 10:30:05 PM
This is beautiful Christy. Love is always where we least expect it! Happy New year!

Ode to the Redneck Man (Poetry) - 12/18/2005 11:35:38 AM
I like your ode.

Ode to the Redneck Man (Poetry) - 12/15/2005 4:47:30 PM
Cute and quirky Sis. Christy. You just described 98 percent of Muncie Indiana. No kiddin'! blessin's cynth'ya lewis reed

I Have a Daughter Named Meghann (Poetry) - 8/11/2005 5:05:55 PM
Christy, This is beautiful, touching, moving and inspiring. I hope that special relationship with your daughter lasts a lifetime. Peace, Manes Pierre

Ode to the Redneck Man (Poetry) - 6/9/2005 11:38:51 AM
Oh Yeah! I know that man! Well done.

Before You (Poetry) - 4/2/2005 7:29:49 PM
Looks like the perfect reciprocal and fulfilling relationship to me, Christy. Good on you. Love and peace. Regis

Cyndi (Poetry) - 3/26/2005 9:31:04 AM
A gorgeous and lovely tribute, Christy. This is a wonderful gift for your sister and thank you for sharing it. Love and peace. Regis

Where Are You, My Love (Poetry) - 3/26/2005 9:29:43 AM
I can completely relate to this poem, Christy. The emotions expressed draw me in from start to finish. Thank you. Love and peace to you. Regis

I Have a Daughter Named Meghann (Poetry) - 3/25/2005 11:35:57 AM
I LOVE this. I love my three kids. I can so relate to this, Christy. What a gift she is and what a gift you give her with this poem that expresses your love. Good on you both. Love and peace to you. Regis

I Have a Daughter Named Meghann (Poetry) - 3/9/2005 7:03:30 AM
wow...wonderful wonderful write...both of you are lucky to have each other....such a lovely write....Meghann is very charming and this write is splendid.....love n luck to both of you...may god bless thee both with his glory....cheers.....BHUWAN from Nepal.!!!!!

Where Are You, My Love (Poetry) - 3/8/2005 1:24:02 AM
beautiful questions and thoughts asked by a many very well done!!!

Where Are You, My Love (Poetry) - 3/6/2005 4:39:25 PM
Stand still and stop looking for sometimes that is the best way for love to find you.

Don't Want You (For My Man) (Poetry) - 2/24/2005 10:28:32 AM
well done

I Have a Daughter Named Meghann (Poetry) - 2/24/2005 10:28:06 AM
lovely

Before You (Poetry) - 12/7/2004 3:20:14 AM
A very romantic write!Very nice!

I Have a Daughter Named Meghann (Poetry) - 12/7/2004 3:19:44 AM
Very sweet!

American Soldier of Vietnam (Poetry) - 12/7/2004 3:19:16 AM
A wonderful tribute. Very powerful. Thanks for sharing.

American Soldier of Vietnam (Poetry) - 8/31/2004 11:21:52 AM
Thank you for this moving tribute. Bless every, single one who has and, still, serves our country.

American Soldier of Vietnam (Poetry) - 8/23/2004 11:52:54 AM
Christy, excellent, a poignant reminder what war is really about. Reg.

American Soldier of Vietnam (Poetry) - 5/10/2004 5:59:52 PM
Hi Christy: Seems like history repeats itself and gets more intense every time. God bless all of those who are caught in the crossfire. Angels will always watch over the innocent. blessin', very nice poem, a tribute created with true soul. cynth'ya lewis reed

American Soldier of Vietnam (Poetry) - 3/27/2004 8:36:22 PM
Powerful message, Christy. Thank you. Love and peace to you. Regis

American Soldier of Vietnam (Poetry) - 3/26/2004 9:11:51 PM
Christy, A very well-poised and poignant poem...well penned! Robert

American Soldier of Vietnam (Poetry) - 3/24/2004 11:11:03 AM
This reminds me of my two uncles who served in Nam, one talks about the time he saw over there -- the other doesn't. One jumped out of the helicopters and the other repaired generators. This is a good write, and one that needed to be said.

Cyndi (Poetry) - 3/3/2004 12:09:14 PM
What a great poem for your sister! Loved it, girlfriend! Hugs, Victoria

Before You (Poetry) - 3/3/2004 12:07:30 PM
Beautifully romantic! Hugs, Victoria

My Dog Thinks He's a Human (Poetry) - 3/3/2004 12:06:19 PM
Super poem...super dog! Hugs, Victoria

Ode to the Redneck Man (Poetry) - 3/3/2004 12:05:13 PM
Enjoyedd this one a lot, Christy! Hugs, Victoria

American Soldier of Vietnam (Poetry) - 3/3/2004 12:03:53 PM
Very moving write, Christy! Thanks for posting it! Hugs, Victoria

My Dog Thinks He's a Human (Poetry) - 2/23/2004 7:03:06 AM
I loved this poem. You show true love for this pet...and a love for placing words in poetic form. You are a very talented, uplifting influence in Authorsden.

Don't Want You (For My Man) (Poetry) - 2/18/2004 9:00:35 AM
Ouch!!!...that is a conversation i never wish to have with my lover...*good poetry*

American Soldier of Vietnam (Poetry) - 2/18/2004 8:58:20 AM
angels become demons to us in places like those battlefields...thanks for writing this poem...it helps me to understand a little better the pain those heroes suffer...very well-crafted poem.

Before You (Poetry) - 12/13/2003 1:17:02 PM
Very nice poem. Greetings. Goreja.com

Before You (Poetry) - 12/10/2003 8:31:26 AM
Lovely expressions here, Christy. Heartfelt. At least mine felt them.

American Soldier of Vietnam (Poetry) - 11/14/2003 9:47:55 AM
Awesome dedication to our Vietnam Vets. Karen

American Soldier of Vietnam (Poetry) - 11/1/2003 9:24:41 AM
wow... nice dedication... written true...

American Soldier of Vietnam (Poetry) - 9/1/2003 9:16:10 PM
Yes, that's why I write my war poems, but nobody listens. Good job anyway.

American Soldier of Vietnam (Poetry) - 8/27/2003 3:21:00 PM
poignant read, married two nam vets, one died never knowing the country had finally made a half way thanks to those who fought, the other lives with nightmares and limping and cuts to vets and less va benefits

American Soldier of Vietnam (Poetry) - 8/14/2003 9:47:38 PM
Sad - well written.

Ode to the Redneck Man (Poetry) - 8/13/2003 7:31:18 PM
A nice poem. Greetings from Atlanta.

My Dog Thinks He's a Human (Poetry) - 8/12/2003 11:26:43 PM
Christy, You have the eye, the style and the words... I am really impressed of your poems.. Masood

American Soldier of Vietnam (Poetry) - 8/11/2003 11:07:29 AM
Jeez! Ya gotta stand in line around here just to make a comment. Here is mine: THANK YOU FOR WRITING THIS.

Don't Want You (For My Man) (Poetry) - 7/30/2003 2:42:36 AM
You write in a really wonderful way Christy...Touching and expressive, makes one feel his eyes moist... Read my ETERNAL BLISS. Masood

American Soldier of Vietnam (Poetry) - 7/30/2003 2:30:50 AM
MY God... It is so powerful. It touches my heart. The "dear John" kinda touch can tell you write, right sittting inside your charachter.

Ode to the Redneck Man (Poetry) - 7/29/2003 11:09:20 AM
Thank you for an uplifting tribute to redneck men. Course us'n wouldn't be that a-way if'n them redneck female-type women wouldn't be all charmed by it.

American Soldier of Vietnam (Poetry) - 7/22/2003 6:04:44 PM
A very heartfelt poem.

I Have a Daughter Named Meghann (Poetry) - 7/14/2003 1:55:13 PM
This pulled at my heart strings :) This is excellent. I would have been touched had my mom wrote me something like this. Very lucky daughter to have such a mother. Thank you, Emilie

Don't Want You (For My Man) (Poetry) - 7/14/2003 1:52:40 PM
This poem shows a woman numbed over time by the every day run of the mill type life. I think millions have felt this way but only you put it into perfection with words just so! This is beautifully sad. I enjoyed the twists and turns through out the piece. It says it so simply but screams "I'm tired and I'm through"... very well done. Thank you, Emilie

American Soldier of Vietnam (Poetry) - 7/14/2003 1:47:55 PM
This is excellent. The descriptions are REMARKABLE! They truly opened my senses. This is a very tender and fitting tribute! Thank you, Emilie

American Soldier of Vietnam (Poetry) - 7/8/2003 4:28:20 AM
great work Christy......

Don't Want You (For My Man) (Poetry) - 6/22/2003 9:15:52 PM
An excellent poem about a very sad and not-so-unusual situation. Very empathetic and very cathartic, yet firm in its convictions. Very well-written!

My Dog Thinks He's a Human (Poetry) - 6/5/2003 4:35:42 PM
I have two dogs, not that breed, but I believe dogs are precious gifts with insight we fail to have, and God gives them to us to see us through. It's a wonderful and touching poem.

American Soldier of Vietnam (Poetry) - 6/1/2003 2:59:44 AM
This is really good. We all came back from that experience seeing demons...and still do. Thanks for these words and your dedication. E.W. Richardson, USMC, Vietnam 1969-70

My Dog Thinks He's a Human (Poetry) - 5/30/2003 2:18:47 PM
I believe he could be reincarnated. :) Teresa

American Soldier of Vietnam (Poetry) - 5/28/2003 10:15:16 AM
Handsome man. Good poem

American Soldier of Vietnam (Poetry) - 5/28/2003 10:09:25 AM
heartwrenching write! :( (((HUGS))) and love, your texas friend, karen lynn. >tears <

American Soldier of Vietnam (Poetry) - 5/28/2003 9:22:01 AM
(((christy))) powerful, heartbreaking poem...well done. (((i'm sorry for the loss of your friend))) ((((HUGS)))) and love, karla. :(

American Soldier of Vietnam (Poetry) - 5/14/2003 11:43:26 AM
Powerful poem, Christy. As a Korean Vet, I know the truth embedded in your words. See my poem "BBQ on the Grass" at http://www.authorsden.com/jcharlescheek John

Don't Want You (For My Man) (Poetry) - 4/24/2003 1:38:01 PM
Tender, compassionate poem.

My Dog Thinks He's a Human (Poetry) - 4/23/2003 8:56:42 AM
Very real, true to life. Enjoyed reading your poem.

Don't Want You (For My Man) (Poetry) - 4/19/2003 10:38:53 PM
Grand write

I Have a Daughter Named Meghann (Poetry) - 3/8/2003 7:04:53 PM
Meghann has a mother named Christy Who will love her eternally, And if she ever doubts the depth of that love, Just refer her to the poem above. Good job- lots of love there- Jerry

My Dog Thinks He's a Human (Poetry) - 3/8/2003 6:53:49 PM
A beautiful breed, Christy, and a lovely wholesome poem. Straight from the heart is a cliche, but it applies here. Thanks- Jerry

Don't Want You (For My Man) (Poetry) - 3/7/2003 5:19:50 AM
What a pretty face! And a very good, open, honest poem. I like the way you express yourself and I'm willing to bet it's the way you are in your daily life. Enjoyed it-fresh-Please try my Long Gone Love and Old Souls. I think you'll like 'em. Jerry

American Soldier of Vietnam (Poetry) - 2/9/2003 8:54:20 AM
Christy this tugs at the heart strings and helps one relate to our military boys.

I Have a Daughter Named Meghann (Poetry) - 2/9/2003 8:48:21 AM
Hey Christy I really enjoyed this, I have a daughter named Megan. :).

Ode to the Redneck Man (Poetry) - 2/9/2003 8:46:19 AM
This is so good you should enter it in the poetry contest at Authorsden.

My Dog Thinks He's a Human (Poetry) - 1/20/2003 11:25:44 AM
I can relate to this. I've had dogs that seemed like my children. And they always give so much love, and ask for so little in return. Wonderful creatures.

Don't Want You (For My Man) (Poetry) - 1/20/2003 11:18:52 AM
This is really good Christy. It really nails down the feelings a woman experiences when passion in a love affair is gone. My Poem "Set Me Free" appeared in the 2001 poetry anthology with The International Library of Poetry.

Don't Want You (For My Man) (Poetry) - 10/23/2002 7:24:32 PM
Wonderful!! Exactly what I am working up the nerve to say......

American Soldier of Vietnam (Poetry) - 9/10/2002 7:59:18 AM
If only history were a chaulk board and bad memories chaulk marks. Then the kindness of a poets would could erase the pain and return the joy.

Don't Want You (For My Man) (Poetry) - 6/25/2002 2:13:16 PM
Christy, Stunning! Full of clarity and insight into relationships. My heart hurt when I read it. Your words carry great impact. You are a wonderful poet! Sherry

My Dog Thinks He's a Human (Poetry) - 6/25/2002 2:09:21 PM
Christy, What a delight! There are those that have pets and those of us who have furry family members. I think critters are God's healing wands and you put it into words! Yeah.. Sherry

American Soldier of Vietnam (Poetry) - 6/25/2002 2:04:42 PM
Christy, Such powerful words. I shed tears reading this insightful poem. It brought back the memories of friends and cousins taken from this life way to soon in a war where the rules seemed constantly up for grabs. As I always thank any veteran I meet for his/her service, I would like to thank you for writing this sensitive jewel. Thanks Sherry sensitive

My Dog Thinks He's a Human (Poetry) - 6/17/2002 12:44:11 PM
Nice poem...I enjoyed reading it. I especially liked your likening his instinctual nature to Boo Radley! LOL I just watched that movie again. What a fantastic portrayal of Southern life. The movie is actually more scary than the book though.

American Soldier of Vietnam (Poetry) - 6/11/2002 7:02:48 AM
Christy, You've touched a heart with this poem. Having a relative who fought the awful batle in Nam, I have seen first hand how war can ruefully destroy a persons life, not to mention how their reflections on such a war can embed a persons mind. Although my husbands' uncle did not do the things mentions in your poem and he had a family who was there for him when he returned, it is still hard for him to discuss the mahem and destruction that reached out for him in so many ways. My prayer is that this whole world can live in peace and know that God is God for everyone. Joyce Rapier Windy John's me 'n tut authorsden.com/joycelrapier

American Soldier of Vietnam (Poetry) - 5/28/2002 1:02:18 PM
I truly hope that the with time the demons will leave their minds. Charlie a special person to me; fought his demons to his death. I hope he has found peace.

American Soldier of Vietnam (Poetry) - 5/13/2002 1:38:48 PM
A moving and wonderful piece.....thank you

I Have a Daughter Named Meghann (Poetry) - 5/5/2002 12:34:06 PM
Great poem! It was a truly marvellous poem!

American Soldier of Vietnam (Poetry) - 4/9/2002 11:41:51 AM
Thank you for this sad but true dedication to our nam vets...they deserve more...for what they endured from their own countrymen...due to the atmosphere of the times

American Soldier of Vietnam (Poetry) - 4/9/2002 10:21:56 AM
I remember as a child watching my dad as he left for 'Nam. I don't think I had a clue as to what that even meant back then. I was one of the lucky ones. My dad made it back, and was even able to refind his joy in life. Many, many of his friends weren't so lucky. May God bless them all, in my book they are all Hero's. And we, as a nation, should be ashamed of the way they were treated ( and still are treated) when they came home.... Love and Light dreamweaver

American Soldier of Vietnam (Poetry) - 4/9/2002 10:02:00 AM
Heartfelt..... if only...but thats only a dream... that fades to reality..of today.. haunted by memories. (Silent prayers for peace.)

American Soldier of Vietnam (Poetry) - 4/9/2002 9:52:45 AM
Oh, Christy, this hits a nerve...so many young men came back this way--"Now he's grown into a cynical man/Who no longer dares to plan." Very moving...

American Soldier of Vietnam (Poetry) - 4/9/2002 8:04:21 AM
sad but, true.... ~~michael~~

Ode to the Redneck Man (Poetry) - 4/8/2002 12:20:14 PM
Nice one!

Ode to the Redneck Man (Poetry) - 4/8/2002 3:25:45 AM
thank goodness we have those men up here too :) this is a really cute poem thanks

Ode to the Redneck Man (Poetry) - 4/6/2002 3:32:54 PM
Nice story for a poem!!!!! Great character!!!!! Sandie Angel :o)

Ode to the Redneck Man (Poetry) - 4/6/2002 12:21:38 PM
Hey, I know that man! (Well...with some minor differences!!) Enjoyed this--good write...

Ode to the Redneck Man (Poetry) - 4/6/2002 11:34:18 AM
you did a fine job with this...

My Dog Thinks He's a Human (Poetry) - 3/23/2002 6:50:47 AM
I think that some dogs are Angels... Blue eyed fish...

My Dog Thinks He's a Human (Poetry) - 3/23/2002 5:00:29 AM
Excellently done! I enjoyed it very much, too!

My Dog Thinks He's a Human (Poetry) - 3/22/2002 5:51:37 PM
a wonderful tribute... enjoyed this very much...

My Dog Thinks He's a Human (Poetry) - 3/22/2002 1:57:12 PM
Great write... In some cases...dogs are more compassionate then humans... I remember my childhood dog... He was great...:) Trixie

Don't Want You (For My Man) (Poetry) - 3/15/2002 11:36:29 AM
Well-expressed!

Don't Want You (For My Man) (Poetry) - 3/7/2002 8:14:31 PM
A very wonderfully writtn piece ...thank you...love every word

Before You (Poetry) - 3/3/2002 5:26:11 PM
Christy, A very romantic write. Janet xoxoxoxo

Don't Want You (For My Man) (Poetry) - 3/1/2002 11:21:50 PM
great job,no doubt about the message ,Charlie

Before You (Poetry) - 2/24/2002 4:14:49 PM
Loved the line "Before you I was incomplete" So romantic and full of longing. Loved your poem. Simple is the best way to communicate. I give this a 10

Before You (Poetry) - 2/24/2002 2:06:16 AM
excellent write,Charlie

Before You (Poetry) - 2/23/2002 11:09:21 PM
AAhh a Wonderful poem ooh hope we all find our other half. By the way my maiden name is French so guess that makes us family LOLOL Sandi French-Schraut

Don't Want You (For My Man) (Poetry) - 2/23/2002 8:57:17 PM
Truly wonderful writing. Ty, Dani. :)

Don't Want You (For My Man) (Poetry) - 2/23/2002 1:16:08 PM
This is great Christy; Love and Light dreamweaver

Before You (Poetry) - 2/23/2002 11:19:38 AM
Perhaps the twin soul...? Blue eyed fish...

Before You (Poetry) - 2/23/2002 10:35:06 AM
Hi Christy, Beautiful write... Thanks, Trixie

Before You (Poetry) - 2/23/2002 10:32:09 AM
i always believed someone is out there who makes your heart complete.

Before You (Poetry) - 2/23/2002 10:21:37 AM
Simply beautiful. love and Light dreamweaver

Cyndi (Poetry) - 2/23/2002 10:03:29 AM
Christy, This is a beautiful poem for your sis and has a great rhyme scheme, a pleasure to read. Janet

I Have a Daughter Named Meghann (Poetry) - 1/30/2002 1:41:23 PM
Very inspirational...your daughter is a lucky young lady..

I Have a Daughter Named Meghann (Poetry) - 12/18/2001 6:02:18 PM
Christy, this is just lovely! And, so is your daughter!!! Victoria

Don't Want You (For My Man) (Poetry) - 12/17/2001 10:02:34 PM
A timely piece for me. Great write and yes it should be a song. Janet

I Have a Daughter Named Meghann (Poetry) - 12/17/2001 10:00:31 PM
This is a lovely poem about Meghann. I have a daughter named Summer and she's still my baby even though she's 20. Great poem. Janet

I Have a Daughter Named Meghann (Poetry) - 12/16/2001 11:04:20 AM
You're so lucky! RD

I Have a Daughter Named Meghann (Poetry) - 11/15/2001 9:32:26 AM
Hi Christy, Such a beautiful dedication... Thanks, Trixie Love

Don't Want You (For My Man) (Poetry) - 11/9/2001 7:21:17 PM
Lyrics for a song. I really love this. Try to market it to the music industry. My son writes his own songs and this is his theme...love gone wrong and the aftermath..

Don't Want You (For My Man) (Poetry) - 11/7/2001 8:23:31 PM
Very nicely stated Christy! Victoria

Don't Want You (For My Man) (Poetry) - 10/24/2001 12:53:21 PM
Hi Christy Wow! I got the message...! So very real! A very good write!!! Blue eyed fish...

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.