AuthorsDen.com  Join (free) | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
   Services MarketPlace (Free to post!)
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Darryl Jenkins, iMargaret Doner, iAnita Williams, iDavid Humphrey Sr, iHank LeGrand, iSam Vaknin, iLinda Alexander, i
 
Home > Marilyn Thompson
 

Recent Reviews for Marilyn Thompson


Outlaw Children Sacrifice and Redemption (Book) - 6/22/2007 12:34:20 PM
Fascinating to read, from the first page to the last, Marilyn Thompson's, Outlaw Children Sacrifice and Redemption, pulls the reader into her creative world of the future. The characters are so well written that you come to feel as though you know them personaly and find yourself emotionally involved in their situations. Unlike anything else I've read, this brilliant novel is captivating until the end. Her fluid, accessible style of writing is a pleasure to read and leaves the reader always wanting more. One of the best books I've had the pleasure of reading in many years. Carol Lynn Grellas

Outlaw Children Sacrifice and Redemption (Book) - 5/24/2007 1:26:19 PM
Very interesting. From what I see, it is a parallel or paraphrase of the Great Tribulation. Great work! God Bless -Spirit Warrior

Our Children (Article) - 6/24/2007 9:18:43 AM
Good article! Vivid imagery. - Thank you, Doug

When I DIe (Poetry) - 4/25/2009 9:06:03 AM
Would that all relationships could experience this kind of love, Marilyn. Love and peace, Regis

The World We Created (Poetry) - 4/25/2009 9:04:52 AM
Deeply dark but very meaningful in these times full of chaos and uncertainty. Thank you, Marilyn. Love and peace to you, Regis

The World We Created (Poetry) - 9/19/2007 8:06:28 AM
for real...... powerfully well said

The World We Created (Poetry) - 9/17/2007 5:45:35 PM
A very spiritually written piece of perception. We must all have faith and the will to do God's work and restore our world..... Be safe, Karen

The World We Created (Poetry) - 9/17/2007 8:19:55 AM
Sounds like what hasn't been done in many communities that were devastated by Katrina. Kathy

Alone (Poetry) - 8/21/2007 8:25:21 PM
God works miracles every day and he has blessed your home with love. Every waking moment is precious. A most heartfelt write and I happy to hear your husband is doing okay.... Be safe, Karen

Alone (Poetry) - 8/21/2007 3:27:28 AM
Marilyn, So happy to hear everything is better. May your bond always be blessed. Realizing that deep love and the fear of not having it again can be devastating.

Broken (Poetry) - 8/20/2007 7:26:28 PM
You effectively convey the hurt that words can cause, Marilyn; and how they can break one's heart. Thank you. Love and peace to you, Regis

A Prisoner's Prayer (Poetry) - 8/20/2007 7:19:02 PM
I can imagine a prisoner would have these thoughts, Marilyn. Sad but true once one has lost one's freedom. Thank you. Love and peace to you, Regis

Alone (Poetry) - 8/20/2007 7:11:57 PM
Your feelings are powerful and soul-reaching, Marilyn. Blessings to you and to your husband. Love and peace, Regis

True Love (Poetry) - 7/11/2007 8:58:56 PM
Marilyn...this is an exceptional piece of work. Although not set in the five line form of the tanka, it clearly is one. It also reminds me greatly of some of the Chinese verse I have been reading lately. This piece has layers to it, being able to be read with a spiritual bend as well as the finding of that elusive true love..

True Love (Poetry) - 7/5/2007 9:22:01 AM
Could be my smile and teeth, after spending 100's on dental bills. Short and heart warming...

When I DIe (Poetry) - 6/30/2007 10:47:07 PM
A truly nice thought... enjoyed..... Art Sun...

When I DIe (Poetry) - 6/28/2007 6:02:50 PM
You've penned the only last glance that matters.

When I DIe (Poetry) - 6/27/2007 4:42:49 PM
Awe, that's too sweet. I hope he's/ she's deserving. ;0

When I DIe (Poetry) - 6/27/2007 4:33:57 PM
Kewl.....I was at Dyess USAF, did we meet? I hope one of the kids ain't mine..lol is it billy bubs or somethimg. and six flags, but i realised all the best come from texas, not the blokes just the girls,,, and after being in many states it is true, plus the Texans are the most welcoming of any race.... I'd live inTexas but no where else over the pond. my NY ex hates me for that..lol, enjoy mad texas and the bloody two step..lol

She Walks At Night (Poetry) - 6/26/2007 11:47:43 AM
well, I am most certainly glad I read this poem this afternoon while the sun is still up! Haunting write here...blended with an intriguing mystery...it leaves the reader wondering...which is a good thing! Splendid wirte!

Living in Fear (Poetry) - 6/24/2007 8:34:27 PM
fear is a powerful and necessary tool, for when you control it you have finally attained power ...

Loss (Poetry) - 6/19/2007 2:06:18 PM
Wow, I do know that when people pass from this life to a greater place the worry leaves their face, I've seen it too. This is a good pic of the event. So happy to see you old friend. E-me and let me know about the reunion. jlyjan.gmail.com Janet xoxoxo

Loss (Poetry) - 6/13/2007 9:44:13 PM
makes me cry everytime I read it...and I have read it many times love, Carol Lynn

Loss (Poetry) - 6/13/2007 3:08:32 PM
Though short in nature, ever so long are the feelings displayed in this loving pen. He was already given his gift the day you were born.

Loss (Poetry) - 6/12/2007 6:00:30 PM
Your anquish and utter pain comes through on this one...... Be safe, Karen

Loss (Poetry) - 6/12/2007 4:18:24 PM
Oh Daddy, how I miss you still. <----Devistating...

Loss (Poetry) - 6/12/2007 7:58:30 AM
This is heartbreaking! I've seen that same look of peacefulness on my mom's face when she passed away. It's beautiful to see, and gives hope for happiness that awaits us. I share your pain. Hugs, Laura

Light of Inspiration (Poetry) - 6/1/2007 6:59:41 PM
An interesting write so depressing, almost given up on life itself, perhaps the imagination is hard at work. Enjoyed reading! Be safe, Karen

Light of Inspiration (Poetry) - 6/1/2007 9:36:03 AM
Marilyn, this captured my soul this morning...it is beautiful! Sometimes we feel like HE will never respond to our needs and then bingo HE returns to fill us with peace & love.

The Heart and Soul of America (Poetry) - 5/30/2007 7:46:30 AM
Nothing makes my heart fly with beats of patriotism as well as this pen does. If only the ignorant would open their eyes to the need for our brave troops.

The Heart and Soul of America (Poetry) - 5/28/2007 5:32:45 PM
A most beautiful write, we all stand tall, shoulder to shoulder and wait and priaise a job well done by our brave soldiers..... Be safe, Karen

The Heart and Soul of America (Poetry) - 5/28/2007 6:09:35 AM
Yes they are the soul of America. Lisa

My God My Father (Poetry) - 5/27/2007 10:58:10 AM
YES!!! truth flies in here and it feels great!!!

Miracles (Poetry) - 5/27/2007 10:57:05 AM
aren't they great!! like your words here we think we know what it is than faith do what it do and "miracles" truly enjoyed

Miracles (Poetry) - 5/25/2007 8:54:09 PM
A very insightful write, to see what cannot be seen, enjoyed. Be safe, Karen

Miracles (Poetry) - 5/25/2007 1:05:28 PM
Marilyn, I go enjoyed this piece, the images left in this readers mind were awesome. You've penned a great poem here! Thanks for sharing.

Miracles (Poetry) - 5/25/2007 6:08:32 AM
Marilyn, Goodness, just reviewed your last one, and you popped another one in! God's presence fills your grateful verse; beautiful to behold, His wonders surrounding us! Well done! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

My God My Father (Poetry) - 5/25/2007 6:06:09 AM
Marilyn, You have done well, in penning this beautiful praise to Him. Glorious! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Sunday Saints (Poetry) - 5/25/2007 1:27:39 AM
yes I agree fully Marilyn ........ then go home and beat the kids after church .........not nice good point you make here nice Seed xxx

Wooden Womb (Poetry) - 5/24/2007 8:04:33 PM
Sad but well delivered pen.

The First Time (Poetry) - 5/24/2007 2:13:57 PM
lovely work...silky sensuality, softly and classically done.

Nightfall (Poetry) - 5/24/2007 1:33:13 PM
This is what you must always do: Invoking prayer the room I light, preventing them from drawing nearer. Very nice Job. God Bless -Spirit Warrior

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.