AuthorsDen.com  Join (free) | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
   Services MarketPlace (Free to post!)
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Deanna Jewel, iKathleen Morris, iDelma Luben, iA. Bell, iHerman Yenwo, irichard cederberg, iStephen Cafaro, i
 
Home > J AG
 

Recent Reviews for J AG


Teeth Bite: The Mestizo Vein (Book) - 1/19/2009 6:37:12 AM
Jackie, I Look Forward To Your Publication Release You are such a wonderful & prolific writer that I am certain this is going to be a fantastic & visually provoking book to intertwine our minds into every single chapter! In Anticipation!! Peace, Love & Poetry To You Authoress of "Teeth Bite: The Mestizo Vein" Vickie

One Last Chance (A Romance for the Holidays) (Short Story) - 1/5/2009 6:10:58 AM
wow cool story. snowing in texas means hes dateing again cool. he sorta sounds like a cool charecter. you might keep going with his charecter his charecter works well

Point of No Return (Short Story) - 1/5/2009 5:53:10 AM
dude this is cool. its neat to think that you have to live a game before revewing or makeing it in a way. loved it

In The Beginning (Short Story) - 1/5/2009 5:43:02 AM
i loved this. i love alot of vampire stories. this is very very intresting. i didnt tink it be what is it like. many writers of vampire fiction trail off and mess it all up. this is good keep it up

Note From A Vampire's Desk (Short Story) - 12/29/2008 4:26:25 PM
cool

One Last Chance (A Romance for the Holidays) (Short Story) - 12/23/2008 2:27:45 AM
well said

Point of No Return (Short Story) - 7/27/2008 11:41:28 AM
You have a terrific writing style. I've known this from your poetry, but this is the first of your short stories I've read. It's a very compelling read. There's certainly an intelligent design that takes the reader along for quite a ride - I enjoyed the nuances as well as the karma that emanates from the plot. This is very well done.

Book Review: Blue's Singer aka Roadkill Heart (Article) - 12/27/2008 11:18:38 AM
enjoyed the review

On Prop 8 - An Opinion... (Article) - 11/7/2008 1:45:17 PM
interesting write

For Mother and Daughter (Poetry) - 10/12/2013 3:53:22 AM
me and my mom! I love my mom so much! -Portia

Endless (Poetry) - 10/12/2013 3:51:54 AM
great poem! -Portia

A Banner Banquet For The Queen (Poetry) - 12/9/2010 1:48:20 AM
I love how you have managed to combine a fantasy queen with the true life of love and compassion Chelsee x

a wrinkle's last stand (Poetry) - 7/17/2009 6:40:52 PM
Evening, J -- Nice writing, promotes thought in each line. A really deep TLC poem.

A Bit of Wisdom From My Past (Poetry) - 7/17/2009 6:31:49 PM
Wonderfully expressive words of wisdom. Most appreciated and needed to be read by EVERYONE.

Silent Screams (Poetry) - 7/8/2009 9:41:58 PM


We Are (Poetry) - 7/8/2009 4:24:03 PM
That was ill

A Bit of Wisdom From My Past (Poetry) - 6/26/2009 5:41:11 PM
Wow, thank you for posting this. It's amazing and really helpful to me.

Matchstick (Poetry) - 5/22/2009 8:52:38 AM
Hi Jackie, nice to hear from ya'll. Hope all is well. A fine metaphor here of developing passion. Blessings to you ...

Matchstick (Poetry) - 5/20/2009 3:39:49 AM
for some reason I feel seduced... and it is the words of a "Matchstick".... Peace, Love & Inspirations! Embraced~Embrassť Vickie

Matchstick (Poetry) - 5/11/2009 10:00:01 AM
Very subtle sensuality delivered with class and daring, I love this one and love the comparison of the match. Fee

I Am Home (Poetry) - 4/21/2009 11:49:41 AM
WOW, such passionate love exudes through these words and expressions! I have never read your heart before J AG, huh, hmmm.. YOU know "Blue" Kewl I am happy you found the love that shines in your heart! I can feel it glowing on this page! Keep it close to you and cherish every moment, for the embrace you get is above all else! I Love your style of writing J and I will be back, The tight embrace of love and and the tenderness you gather back from it, exists in the depth of your spirit! I decided to TRACK/Follow your heart! How are you related to Blue - If you don't mind me asking - WRITE ON! Warmest Blessings of Love, Light, Peace, and Inspiration, Warrior Purple Lady SHEExooo

The Celtic King and His Majesty (Poetry) - 3/6/2009 6:39:34 AM
Jackie, this is Poetic DIVINITY!! This poem is so supurbe in all the essence of your pen Very Captivating!

I Am Home (Poetry) - 3/6/2009 6:36:50 AM
Romantic Heart Your words caress the tenderness of Love's Journey!! Your eyes see the depths of Love's Truth!! Your arms embrace the passions of Love's Bounty!! Your body ensouls the promise of Love's Wisdom!! Much Love & Inspiration Vickie

The Celtic King and His Majesty (Poetry) - 2/18/2009 3:25:40 PM
Ahhh ... it be true young lassy ... the mist hovers over the peaty soil covered with heather and bracken and moss ... It's where the King dreams the dreams and cries, (don't tell the others mind ye) cuz the storms do come ... aye ... they come and try to ruin the dreams And it came in of a sudden, This bitter blustering thing, Rumblin low and a-moanin - As a fair bonnie woman in moil - Stroking all the senses daft, this Portend black of billowing clouds, Bearing down on the heather bitter With a sharp-set iciness that bit Fiercely at the skin like the Teeth of Serpents But we prevail at all costs, cause there's no other choice ya know. Standin strong against the storms And all the bloody naysayers And all the sour pickles you rock sis

Stranger Passion (Poetry) - 2/12/2009 4:38:18 AM
superb is the erotic quest within "Stranger Passion" takes us inside our own minds of lusting for more is the grass greener on the other side? OH!...dare not to find out such a hard lesson learned the very thoughts we may encounter when looking at another through passions invitation of hungry eyes... Peace, Love & Poetry Vickie

Uniquely One - A Valentine (Poetry) - 2/12/2009 4:21:42 AM
OH! My Gawsh! I absolutely LOVE your gripping 3rd stanza!: "And when in my disguise I met you eye to eye The jester you exposed Beneath the knightís clothes, You called me out to be myself You dared me to just be For you saw what was inside And you invited me to come out, Invited me to be, not for anything else, But for the sake of me, And perhaps in the aftermath, That then we could really meet. I realize now that doing so Was not a dissection, not a rejection, But an invitation to walk through Your lifeís door." Perfections of the heart & soul dwells to be seen & held, and as always your words fufill us through knowing or seeing our own self Lovely Poem! Much Love & Inspirations Vickie

Uniquely One - A Valentine (Poetry) - 2/12/2009 12:22:28 AM
Wonderful...especially your last verse.

Stranger Passion (Poetry) - 2/11/2009 2:40:14 PM
Is this taken from your vampire work? It's sensually refulgent message conjures in me castles and promontories, views overlooking the ocean, crashing waves in the distance, hidden paths and secret trysts, and moonlight peeking from behind clouds - good stuff poetess. You've inspired me! Blessings ...

Uniquely One - A Valentine (Poetry) - 2/11/2009 2:28:23 PM
Really nice insight Jackie. Only after suffering and struggling and trying and failing, and then finally winning does a touching and heartfelt revelation like this come to fruition. Happy Valentines Sis. Hope all is well and that you are healthy and happy. Blessings ... Richard

Stranger Passion (Poetry) - 2/11/2009 3:14:11 AM
I love the way you write...

Supper Time in Texas (Poetry) - 2/5/2009 4:24:16 PM
Geez I hate living with just my dog, Rufuz, and eating BIG meals out of cans, both of us...LOL, couldn't you move just a bit closer, like maybe up the street...you'd be hard put to get shed of me with that meal every Sunday...Ed & Rufuz (w00f)

Discipline (Poetry) - 2/5/2009 4:20:43 PM
HOT to say the least, wish I could use it to keep warm in NJ...ed

Discipline (Poetry) - 1/20/2009 1:40:14 PM
WOW! The sexual imagery in this is scorching. I imagine that visitors would require asbestos clothing to enter your writing chamber when you write like this. Love it! Blessings sis ...

Discipline (Poetry) - 1/19/2009 6:45:11 AM
Oh This Is Definetly Sensual in an Erotic Dark Prowess Kind of Way! Tempting Pleasures of Our Flesh!! "repressing fangs from their full erection, thinking castrated thoughts, flaccid dreams to drown the fire while counting the minutes until the sun rises and she can fall away" Peace, Love & Poetry Vickie

Discipline (Poetry) - 1/18/2009 9:26:40 AM
If these poems are a sampling of what's to come in your book, it's going to be an excellent read!

Endless (Poetry) - 1/17/2009 2:17:18 AM
Darkling Essence...You Captivate Me With your Words "Endless" The Taste of Blood Kisses, The Breath of Cold Air....the haunty coffin of eternal damnation....May I Never Cross a Scorned Fury of a Vampire.... May the Darkness of Hidden Vaults be Your Continued Inspirations Dark Poetess....can you hear that fiendish stranger in the background groaning? I think he has been biten!! MMMuuaaaahhhhhhh haaa haaaa <---wicked laugh Peace, Love & Dark Poetry :) Vickie

Endless (Poetry) - 1/15/2009 12:05:12 AM
Incredibly written...chilling passion!

Faith (Poetry) - 1/11/2009 10:57:02 AM
This is wild! What came to me is it's exactly like the work of the enemy, when we build walls to protect, the enemy is right there to try & rip them down...but when in the pit of the enemy there is no need to bother with us...Challenges are the driving force too...this is very deep & very true to how life works....this one lady I knew of was getting a promotion to manager & therefore a salary increase...she was elated! Then 3 days before her promotion she seen an "Opportunity" (ha-so she thought) to freeload $100 from the company-BAM...work of the enemy & she fell for it....no raise now, no promotion....what a shame when the enemy gets in like that... Much Love & Inspirations Great Poem! Vickie

Supper Time in Texas (Poetry) - 1/9/2009 10:51:55 AM
This is a delishiously cooked poem, and the visuals are calling me to dinner! Ring That Dinner Bell, I am on my way! Love That Pitcher! Please Pass The Gravey Boat :)

Supper Time in Texas (Poetry) - 1/4/2009 3:37:06 PM
J AG, This is not very nice, a great write, but my mouth is watering and tummy is growling. Do you deliver? :^} Warmth with that meal!

She Laid Me Down Beside the Living Waters (Poetry) - 1/3/2009 10:04:25 PM
This is absoloutely awesome!

For Mother and Daughter (Poetry) - 1/2/2009 9:27:17 AM
Familia Primera! I am sure that these delightful poetic sentiments are for Bloo Gurl and Cody. "like two great rivers flowing into one grand sea.' pretty well sums it up poetess. Such a well of love you have in you to share. Blessings ...

Hope (Poetry) - 1/2/2009 8:56:54 AM
Hope indeed! Your story/poem and beautifully rendered image move lithely together in the aether of passionate imagination. Such a talent you have poetess! Blessings sis ...

For Mother and Daughter (Poetry) - 1/1/2009 9:06:03 PM
Excellant capture of your subject Jag. Your heart is in this one. fee

Hope (Poetry) - 1/1/2009 6:40:47 PM
Beautiful picture and your words paint a nice picture as well. Warmth and Love to you in 2009.

Winter Wonder (Poetry) - 12/30/2008 3:49:35 AM
Oh Take Me back to the days of your.... or mine... the farm... the past of sweet remembrance...Thank You for Your Lovely Gifts Much Love & Inspirations Embraced Vickie

Under the Mistletoe (Poetry) - 12/30/2008 3:47:25 AM
I was in the midst of beautiful dream among your words then the wolf in sheeps clothing appears as they do...all uninvited wonderful poem! Peace, Love & Poetry Embraced Vickie

Christmas Invitation (Poetry) - 12/30/2008 3:45:05 AM
Jackie, "Christmas Invitation" is tender & loving who could not recieve a better gift? "but time to know that love is in the touch of the artist who like the potter shapes in patience and soul bearing the pleasure of the process, only challenge is in the wait, no rush delivery, for i want to know you, and i want you to know me. all the rest is ecstasy." this is devotion & commitment a very lovely offering from the depths of love's soul Much Love & Inspiration This Post Is very Beautiful From Heart Embraced Vickie

Happy New Year (from a vampire near you) (Poetry) - 12/30/2008 3:40:56 AM
Oh sultry vamp...I feel the bite of passions hunger twisting & churning to be set free from the furnace of lovers euphoria ahhh yess...to be owned HAPPY NEW YEAR!! Peace, Love & Poetry Embraced Vickie

Christmas Invitation (Poetry) - 12/27/2008 5:16:48 PM
smooth and deliberate openess of one seeing what is desired and going after it. Well done Jag. fee

Winter Wonder (Poetry) - 12/27/2008 12:54:22 PM
Ah yes ... this magical time of year. We went up to the mountains on Christmas day. The snow was two and three foot deep everywhere. We snow-shoed out a way and returned, and then we found a place were we could four-wheel in it. It was so much fun. I hope all is well with you sis. Blessings ... Richard

Winter Wonder (Poetry) - 12/27/2008 11:23:19 AM
well done

Under the Mistletoe (Poetry) - 12/23/2008 2:17:00 AM
well done

Death Draws (Poetry) - 12/19/2008 9:14:15 AM
couch cough...I am so glad I quit smoking... :) well...this perhaps may have been a smokie treat? Very Clever Poem & also the message of it's premise Much Love Peace, Love & Poetry Embraced~Embrassť Vickie

She Laid Me Down Beside the Living Waters (Poetry) - 12/19/2008 9:08:53 AM
To Become Love, Is To be Love & To Know Love "She Laid Me Down Beside the Living Waters" is the essence of loves divinity embracing the soul of passions truths.... Passionate Love Poem Jackie! Peace, Love & Much Love Embraced~Embrassť Vickie

Desire (Poetry) - 12/19/2008 9:00:54 AM
There are many souls' vessel who journey upon a self medicating voyages...Seeking to cover their hearts remains...Years wasted in hidding heartache, only to find the bottle empty again...regret is valuable, but a huge price to pay as the hands of time are merciless.....some thirsts are merely steming from a hidden hunger as always I love the wisdom & message of your lovely poetry.... Peace, Love & Poetry Embraced~Embrassť Vickie

Dawn (Poetry) - 12/19/2008 8:50:00 AM
Jackie...am I rose uprooted by the sharp severing sheers of passions express? Or am I the flesh of love revealing a thorny pain? Your Poem "Dawn" Intrigues My Mind To Wonderments.... Much Love Peace, Love & Poetry Embraced~Embrassť Vickie

Awake (Poetry) - 12/19/2008 8:44:04 AM
I feel I have eventfully weathered a terrible storm & have emerged like the grace of a butterfly...hummm.... Much Love To You Peace, Love & Poetry Embraced~Embrassť Vickie

Awake (Poetry) - 12/11/2008 10:31:06 AM
WOW! A metaphor for stupidity or those unenlightened? Whatever the intent, the atmosphere is palpable. Good job! Hey, what's up with HAWN? There doesn't seem to be any activity. Hope all is well little sister! Blessings ...

Awake (Poetry) - 12/5/2008 7:36:34 AM
Brrrr! Chilling!

Desire (Poetry) - 12/3/2008 7:11:08 PM
Every word capturing every thought. This is such a difficult thing to watch or experience, speaking from experience and making it through. Warmth and Love to you. Carin'

Dawn (Poetry) - 12/2/2008 10:31:48 AM
Quite a passionate and palpable encounter Jackie. Blessings ...

Dawn (Poetry) - 12/2/2008 7:42:15 AM
This is absolutely and breathtakingly beautiful!

Misty (Poetry) - 11/30/2008 2:16:35 AM
Not only do I love this story within a poem...I love the way you've told it. You've kept my attention from beginning to end. I love you work, Jag!

Death Draws (Poetry) - 11/28/2008 1:33:01 PM
Whether a dream or a work of imagination, this is a cleverly constructed piece of writing where the imagery is clearly comprehended. Blessings J AG.

Death Draws (Poetry) - 11/28/2008 8:20:27 AM
Intense... fee

Dusty (Poetry) - 11/27/2008 11:32:04 PM
Definitely the word patterns of a future best selling mystery writer! Glad to take time and enjoy the read. blessin's to you JAG cynth'ya lewis reed

Rosa Sonrisa (Poetry) - 11/25/2008 4:15:51 AM
Beautiful Morning To You Jackie: Poetess of Sweet Sweet Gardens of Love's Fragrance..... "Rosa Sonrisa" permeates into the soul of the reader the essence of love's gracility held within tenderness, your words are always so poetically captivatining into the romance of passions.... Much Love To You Always Peace, Love & Poetry Embrace~Embrassť Vickie

Dusty (Poetry) - 11/24/2008 11:43:41 PM
Jag, I love this! I know I mentiond this to you before in one of your other pieces...but it all goes through my mind like a movie. The imagery is spectacular!

Dead or Alive (Poetry) - 11/24/2008 12:18:27 AM
Now THAT'S a photograph! And a good read!

Dead or Alive (Poetry) - 11/23/2008 10:14:05 AM
enjoyed the read, serious snake in the pic

Dead or Alive (Poetry) - 11/23/2008 8:19:06 AM
She was not a happy camper. Hope you let her go :-)

The Pair A Dice Ranch (Poetry) - 11/21/2008 3:23:21 AM
nicely done

The Pair A Dice Ranch (Poetry) - 11/20/2008 10:50:55 PM
I absolutley love this. The imagery is incredible...reads like a film!

Awaken the Street Vision (Poetry) - 11/20/2008 8:02:19 AM
Wow...intense and strong. The images grip the reader and make him almost want to look over his own shoulder to see if he is actually there. fee

We Are (Poetry) - 11/19/2008 11:43:20 AM
A poignant sentiment in this and also a wonderful testament to those rays of sunshine (so to speak) that bathe us in the wonder and beauty of what life can be like if we press forward intelligently and with diligence and faith. 'WE ARE' shines. Blessings ...

A Midwinter's Night Dream (Poetry) - 11/19/2008 11:32:56 AM
A lilting thought process, and the imagery is simply gorgeous- like ornaments on a Christmas tree. Your gift is a pleasure to partake of. Never rest your quill poetess. Richard

A Midwinter's Night Dream (Poetry) - 11/19/2008 10:41:21 AM
Thank you for sharing this lovely offering, J. Love and best wishes, Regis

A Midwinter's Night Dream (Poetry) - 11/17/2008 11:49:11 PM
Beautiful work

A Midwinter's Night Dream (Poetry) - 11/17/2008 6:14:05 PM
"A Midwinter's Night Dream" Sweetly Immersed My Thoughts Into The Poetic Dance of Your Enchanting Words... "A kiss upon the lips bringing forth the new dawn as honey from the comb slowly drips from golden ribbons braided with ebony threads, a dash of silver shimmering between all the words" your words are sensual & beautifully adorning devote lovingness Much Love To You Peace, Love & Poetry Embraced~ Embrassť Vickie

A Banner Banquet For The Queen (Poetry) - 11/17/2008 5:35:38 PM
Extremly well done...like a fairy tale that melds with reality. fee

We Are (Poetry) - 11/17/2008 4:13:02 AM
Good Morning Jackie This poem is speaking the tender words from the depths of love's nurturing soul.... Love is the Bounty of Life & You are Blessed Den Sister Much Love To You Always Peace, Love & Poetry Embraced~Embrassť Vickie

We Are (Poetry) - 11/15/2008 12:57:57 AM
Just gorgeous...no other way to describe it.

We Are (Poetry) - 11/14/2008 2:55:22 PM
Jag this is so "lovingly" tender. I love the feeling that it conjured up not just for you but for lovers everywhere. Hugs fee

Wednesdays With Momo (Poetry) - 11/13/2008 11:49:47 PM
This is so moving, that I sit here with tears. Beautiful, beautiful work.

All Hell Seiz-er (Poetry) - 11/13/2008 6:23:27 PM
I do not know who this person is but I cannot for the life of me understand how anyone could have anything but respect and love for Blue. Well done, J. Your are obviously a true friend and true friendship is a treasure. Love and best wishes, Regis

Wednesdays With Momo (Poetry) - 11/13/2008 6:21:18 PM
A very moving and loving tribute, J. Would that all could love as you have described in your "story." Love and best wishes to you, Regis

Wednesdays With Momo (Poetry) - 11/13/2008 3:00:55 PM
Beautiful work. Such a lovely tribute to your loving caring grandparents. That's a long time to be in love, don't you think? Isn't that a wonderful and lucky thing? I wish my life would have allowed for me to have a true and enjoyable love with someone for 65 years, or to even live for 65 years. That ain't gonna happen. I love your work. Your family is fascinating! Thank you for sharing it!

All Hell Seiz-er (Poetry) - 11/12/2008 9:32:15 AM
Yikes! This was like several hundred bolts of lightening hitting the the same spot at the same moment. It's an unfortunate reality in the virtual realm. There are some here, and on other sites, that can't make their own names work, so they take on aliases and then they feel like they can get even with others and spew their vitriole from behind this mask that they hide behind. The problem with that is they never take into consideration that their words carry spirit and that no matter what name they hide behind; if the reader is sensitive to spirit then they know exactly who it is they're reading. Stand Strong!

All Hell Seiz-er (Poetry) - 11/12/2008 5:57:19 AM
Very nice write. Jag, you are very dear and kind to step up and to defend me. Felix is awesome and a wonderful friend. I know who this individual is, and I feel as foolish as he wanted me to feel especially because I mistakenly thought that we respected each other. He did a damned good job of humiliating me. Talented guy. I have to give him that. Why he wants to is forthcoming I guess, unless the dose of confrontation made him go flaccid. Bring 'er on!

All Hell Seiz-er (Poetry) - 11/12/2008 4:20:08 AM
It is sad that some people in real life and on the den choose to be assholes and do not have enough of a life of their own so they spend it making other good peoples lifes miserable or trying to. Blue is a great lady and one I admire and respect. I do not know who Marcus is but if he attacked her he is mine enemey. hugs Fee

Soar Sir Ree (Poetry) - 11/8/2008 2:01:43 AM
Good write

Soar Sir Ree (Poetry) - 11/3/2008 4:23:57 AM
I like the sort of child sorcerer/detective feel to this one with it's magic and science combining to make a good story...well done Jag. hugs fee

Soar Sir Ree (Poetry) - 11/2/2008 7:09:31 PM
well done

Prey For Mourning (Poetry) - 10/31/2008 9:16:06 AM
This is one of your deeper insights poetess. The imagery is impeccable; like a moist clinging shawl. Despite the fact that your descriptions of these characters of Catholicism are influenced with some humor and cynicism, the tenor of the piece evokes much of what many remember in their upbringing in organized religion. Well done! Blessings ... Richard

Brio (Poetry) - 10/31/2008 9:08:41 AM
I am intoxicated by the alluring words of "Brio" this little line here really grabbed my muse with inspiration: "A servant leader"...ahhh....sultry & sweet!!! Provocative & Sexy... Tempatures Cannot Help But Rise To Feel The Seduction Of This Sensual Poem Very Nicely Expressed Peace, Love & Poetry Embraced~Embrassť Vickie

The Debut (Poetry) - 10/31/2008 9:02:08 AM
This is so beautiful Jackie & especially embraceful within the trust & devotion of love There is No Greater Calm To Know Such A Loyal Devote Place In The Heart As "The Debut" allows love to spread her wings & soar knowing love's loyalty at home. Peace, Love & Poetry Much Love To You Always Poetess :) Embraced~EmbrassŤ Vickie

Oasis (Poetry) - 10/31/2008 8:55:54 AM
"Oasis" has warmed my cold bones this chilly day here in Indiana :) You are indeed a wordsmith Jackie You give us sonnet like details to envision within the inscriptions dancing from your lovely poetry... Peace, Love & Poetry Embraced~Embrassť Vickie

Prey For Mourning (Poetry) - 10/31/2008 8:40:44 AM
"Prey For Mourning" is a fantastic poetic tale inscribing shadows form within the quill of Gothic Literature..... Loved The Haunting Images Pressing Into My Mind Much Love To You Within The Corridors Echo... Fabulous Poem Jag! Peace, Love & Poetry Embraced~Embrassť Vickie

Prey For Mourning (Poetry) - 10/31/2008 3:56:27 AM
Well Jag, you sure woke up a lot of my childhood repressed memories with this one, as an EX RC the memories of all you speak of are still there. Also some of the fears that those old churches and cemetaries tended to ignite. Well done. fee

Prey For Mourning (Poetry) - 10/30/2008 11:44:31 PM
You write with an incredible power and depth. Yours are words that grab attention, and leave the reader as though they have had a blow to the stomach...at least this reader.

Oasis (Poetry) - 10/28/2008 12:38:23 AM
I love the feel and the imagery in this. Well done.

Oasis (Poetry) - 10/27/2008 9:42:17 PM
Stunning capture and interpretive poem that brings the picture to life by awakening all the senses to go with the sight. Fee

The Debut (Poetry) - 10/27/2008 10:11:50 AM
The love and admiration you exhibit here is like a waterfall poetess ... What you evoked in me ... "gathered around her like drones around their queen" this tremendous image is so solidifying to the whole of the piece. With it you express your understanding (to this reader) of grand design, and that there are many pieces that make the whole function, and that they all have a purpose, and that the attraction of certain pieces to other pieces is not necessarily arbitrary but perhaps predestined. Blessings ...

The Debut (Poetry) - 10/22/2008 8:45:55 AM
Wow this one really gets inside the mind with it's clarity and smiling love. I can picture the warmth emanating from your heart towards this person and that equates to love. Well done Jag, hugs Fee

She Takes Me There (Poetry) - 10/18/2008 5:16:40 AM
Rustic Rodeo of A Filly :) This is a high ridin & ropin harnessin provocative love poem indeed Love The Artwork Too Jag Peace, Love & Poetry Embraced-Embrassť Vickie

Don't Worry, It Was Only A Bad Dream (Poetry) - 10/17/2008 5:35:39 AM
This is a fantastic expression of emotions depths & the delicate...yet haunting escalade of understandings weight through the language of our dreams....this is lovely how you openly embrace us with your poetic capture through every stanza.... I am intrigued by your dream, "Just "be" with me, And I'll "be" with you," I myself dreamt 2 nights ago of someone that I loved who had betrayed me, whom I also betrayed inreturn. This person had asked me who I had been with. I told had told this person after a moment of silence while holding their face with my hands to look into their eyes for they felt such sorrow & I said: I am with you, I have always been with you....(Your Words I Read Here Today Give This Dream More Meaning To Me Though I Totally Understood It.) It's true actually our dreams, and the messages & meanings & understandings of resolve that we can get from our minds resolutions for us from either constant dreams/nightmares demands & like your verse here states: "Predictions, superstitions, evidence absent, Born out of their hysteria because it's happened before, The storm, but if we don't fight it, if we go along with it, Isn't it better, isn't always better-" Our Mindful understanding & questions, our spiritual voice through dreams conecting us....It all truely is poetic too... Much Love To You Jackie Peace Love & Poetry Embraced ~ Embrassť Vickie

Don't Worry, It Was Only A Bad Dream (Poetry) - 10/14/2008 4:25:38 PM
Intense and in your mind...you let us catch a glimpse of what your heart feels... Fee

She Takes Me There (Poetry) - 10/14/2008 1:50:42 PM
Sensually stunning but also very loving and spiritually moving for when we love someone...they can have the power to change our entire perceptions of life as we know it. Well done Jag... Fee

Swallow from the South (Poetry) - 10/4/2008 7:21:00 AM
Whoaaaaaaaaaaaaaa..this is wonderful writing..Hugssssss

Swallow from the South (Poetry) - 9/3/2008 8:12:40 AM
Bloody well amazing poetess! Sheesh! I had to sit down and re-read this three times. you have truly inspired me this day Jackie. well done just doesn't cut it on this one. I salute you! Richard

Swallow from the South (Poetry) - 9/3/2008 5:37:30 AM
Sweet Sensations Saturate "Swallow from the South" Embraced ~ Embrassť Vickie

A Woman's Touch (Poetry) - 8/28/2008 11:06:05 AM
This is quite inspiring and loving and touches on those many things that make a woman (in this case I was remembering my Mother) Gods highest creation. Excellently conceptualized Poetess ... Blessings ...

Reunion (Poetry) - 8/27/2008 10:50:46 PM
Awesome writing by awesome talent. SC

A Woman's Touch (Poetry) - 8/27/2008 10:43:10 PM
A powerful, intense write! SC

Brio (Poetry) - 8/23/2008 10:43:38 AM
Brio ... an excellent word, or in this instance a name. And considering that it means being active, spirited, alive and vigorous, it would certainly, and aptly describe the life force that this one has been blessed with. Love this phrase Jackie: "An attractive arrogance, aromatic ambrosia" Like a mouthful of colorful candy Blessings ...

Brio (Poetry) - 8/23/2008 10:32:44 AM
Excellant write and so smooth you can almost see the flow of her muscles as she runs. Very well done. Fee

A Woman's Touch (Poetry) - 8/22/2008 2:22:10 PM
"A Woman's Touch" is like no other in many ways of the heart speaking Ohhh & you Have A Very Lovely Close: "the kind that reminds you why you even began to build a home." you are living inside a woman's heart... Much Love & Happiness To You Poetess Embraced ~ Embrassť Vickie

When Passion Came Back To Town ... And Stayed (Poetry) - 8/22/2008 2:16:50 PM
"the feel of a visual embrace." these looks are divine & speak volumes Jena....I wondered that too...I think they went to the swing where it all began...either way...there was alot of business to tend to & be takin care of for sure :) Embraced ~ Embrassť Vickie

A Woman's Touch (Poetry) - 8/21/2008 2:52:07 PM
Enjoyed this Jag and it is so true, when we often lose sight of who we are, why we are doing somthing or just what it is we need to survive...the right touch can answer all the questions. hugs fee

Letter Lost And Washed Ashore (Poetry) - 8/20/2008 5:17:56 PM
Very deep outpouring of emotions and a caring reaching out to another, it is sometimes when we regain what we lose that we can open our eyes more to the pain of others. hugs Fee

Baker's Delight (Poetry) - 8/20/2008 4:51:56 AM
Poetic Arousals :) This Is A very Delishious Write Jackie & I Loved It I feel like makin fritters now :) Very Sensual & Erotic Much Love & Tender Hands Kneeding :) Embraced ~ Embrassť Vickie

A Day At The Beach (Poetry) - 8/20/2008 4:48:26 AM
This Is Perfection! Your Words Are Poetic Art I Really Loved The Flow of Visuals In My Mind & seeing the dolphins...everything was gorgeous Embraced ~ Embrassť Vickie

A Day At The Beach (Poetry) - 8/20/2008 3:21:46 AM
Sound to me like a perfect day at the beach. Love ocean writes and this one is very pleasing. **********

Good Morning, Again (Poetry) - 8/19/2008 4:32:14 PM
This is a beautiful piece which has touched my heart. Bringing back memories of my own of what it was like to feel this deep passion. Holding her in the middle of the room and sometimes dancing just because we felt like we wanted to. It warms my heart to see this kind of love still exists.

My Modest Proposal (Poetry) - 8/16/2008 3:40:52 PM
Jackie, Love's Bounty Embraces The Soul Of Your Poetry Much Love & Wistful Dreams Coming True Embraced ~ Embrassť Vickie

My Modest Proposal (Poetry) - 8/14/2008 6:35:07 AM
Very loving and so romantic an offering. hugs Fee

Good Morning, Again (Poetry) - 8/4/2008 2:56:31 PM
A wonderfully romantic and appreciative tribute to that most magnificent of mysteries - DEEP AND ABIDING LOVE. Your heart is showing here poetess. Blessings ...

Good Morning, Again (Poetry) - 8/2/2008 4:36:54 PM
Each line a promise of love and life and the happiness of your relationship seeps from this poem like a bubbling brook out of a mountain side...so fresh. hugs Fee

Good Morning, Again (Poetry) - 8/2/2008 12:23:52 PM
Such a tender morning greeting J, filled with intimate memories and hopes. Lovely poem.

Good Morning, Again (Poetry) - 8/2/2008 10:49:50 AM
Passionate and replete with love's emotions; thank you for sharing this gift. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

Good Morning, Again (Poetry) - 8/2/2008 7:29:37 AM
Good Morning Jackie, The essence of love's bestowals has imprinted your souls with everlasting bonds adorned within the purity of passions grace Much Love & Blessings For Many More Moments To Bond Your Love Embraced ~ Embrassť Vickie

Journey Invites (Poetry) - 8/1/2008 6:10:31 PM
Very erotically sensual with such a wealth of passion coming from your mind. Enjoyed. hugs Fee

Reunion (Poetry) - 8/1/2008 1:22:35 PM
Sighhhh....Lovely....absolutely!! :) This Sends Chills Across My Shoulders & Down My Arms! Just Gorgeous! Perfectly Gorgeous Write! Much Love & Happiness To You :) Embraced ~ Embrassť Vickie

Journey Invites (Poetry) - 8/1/2008 1:16:07 PM
Hello Jackie, Your Sensual Poetic Write Of Love's Passion & Purity Is Very Beautiful. Makes The Heart Race & Pound With Excitements Too Know Such Lovingness & Sensual Passions. Your Heart Is Very Beautiful. Much Love To You Poetess Embraced ~ Embrassť Vickie

Reunion (Poetry) - 7/31/2008 4:19:46 PM
Beautiufl write with such a lovely happy ending...hope they get to live happily ever after. Hugs Fee

Free (Poetry) - 7/29/2008 2:25:19 PM
Take Me Too :) I am up for a few brew pops :) This Poem Is A Very Sweet Ride Embraced ~ Embrassť Vickie

In Her Artistic Hand (Poetry) - 7/29/2008 2:23:09 PM
Jackie This Is A Very Beautiful Poem. She is also beautiful in her creation of art & your lovely poetry through the eyes of your muse... You Have Captured A Wonderful Poem...or set it free Much Love & Happiness To You Embraced ~ Embrassť Vickie

Free (Poetry) - 7/29/2008 4:17:45 AM
Sweet........ Fee

Free (Poetry) - 7/28/2008 7:12:11 PM
This poem certainly does that, wonderful! Jasmin Horst

In Her Artistic Hand (Poetry) - 7/28/2008 5:40:41 PM
With you all the way on this one. The universe gives us all we need to have to live with. It is artistic in nature just as we are artistice in nature. You said some deep words and thinking deeply here. Great write***********

ASSassin (Poetry) - 7/24/2008 8:02:24 PM
Both barrels smoking Jag and this write blasts off at the fools who don't appreciate words of art. hugs Fee

ASSassin (Poetry) - 7/24/2008 6:15:39 AM
I could say no more then Jena

A Bit of Wisdom From My Past (Poetry) - 7/22/2008 6:50:32 AM
Very nice and it is wonderful when our work turns up in the most delightful way isnt' it. Fee

A Bit of Wisdom From My Past (Poetry) - 7/22/2008 2:00:14 AM
The Desiderata Is My All Time Favorite Words of Lovingness & Wisdom & Enlightenment...Thank You For Sharing The Words From This Perfect Blessing Which Lives On & On & On.... Much Love & Happiness To You Embraced ~ Embrassť Vickie

A Bit of Wisdom From My Past (Poetry) - 7/22/2008 12:55:45 AM
well done

A Ribbon Caught In The Afternoon Wind (Poetry) - 7/21/2008 7:15:10 AM
Riveting and I could so easily picture the two lovers sittin on a balcony sipping wine on a warm day as that tiny bit of ribbon floats on an air current to whisper of the promises made Fee

A Poem From Your Greatest Fan (Poetry) - 7/21/2008 7:04:50 AM
Jag, This Is A Beautific Piece Of Heart Speak. The Voice of Your Soul....The Pure Passion & Love Expressed Totally Embracing The Reader. This Is A Divine Love You Speak of In Your Poetry, Very Lovely... Much Love & Passionate Inspiration To You Always Embraced ~ Embrassť Vickie

A Look At The Real World (Poetry) - 7/17/2008 10:06:58 AM
A beautiful write although sad for the purpose it was written. People can be hurtful and hateful and mostly it comes down to jealous emotions being turned into childish anger. Are only protection is to hold on to what we have and keep loving. Fee

Pen to Hand (Poetry) - 7/17/2008 8:26:44 AM
A marvelous juxtapose between the sensual and the act of writing. you are a force to be reckoned with poetess. What a blessing ... Richard

Pen to Hand (Poetry) - 7/16/2008 5:25:52 PM
I love this J, it is so real I can almost see a little animated cartoon pen character sittin atop an ink bottle reciting this to an adoring paper below. Very nicely done indeed. hugs Fee

Paper to Pen (Poetry) - 7/14/2008 9:19:02 PM
Could feel the pressing,the soft movement while your nib glides along this fleece, drawing up the and down the upon this leaf. The pulling up and taunting the edge of dusks end, to the excited rim of dawn searching the dew. Saying it's thank....ing you. Thanks for the read.

Paper to Pen (Poetry) - 7/14/2008 7:54:18 PM
Jag, I was feeling all the immense passion in your poem, like a seduction....your words just flowing & undressing in away & dancing... then heartbreak....Bam..oh the pain that jolted in the burn...Excellent Poetry Great Emotions Expressed Poetess! Embraced ~ Embrassť Vickie

A Chance Meeting (Poetry) - 7/14/2008 7:46:30 PM
Jag, This Is A Very Embracing Write, I really Enjoyed Reading This Happening Before My Eyes Poetry....truely awsome Embraced ~ Embrassť Vickie

Paper to Pen (Poetry) - 7/14/2008 10:28:13 AM
Beautiful imagery and content. Flows like a bubbling stream. There is still many good things in life, and your poetic aptitudes are certainly one of them for me. Blessings poetess! Richard

Paper to Pen (Poetry) - 7/14/2008 6:51:02 AM
Wow - this is superb writing.

Paper to Pen (Poetry) - 7/14/2008 6:34:45 AM
J you can so delight the senses and the mind with the seemingly easy way you manage to use poetic metaphors to express your passion. I could imagine the writer at their boudoir desk composing poetry and from time to time glancing at the lanquid body of her lover naked on the bed perhaps reading a book. Bare skin softly glowing with silk sheets covering just so much...wow what inspiration that would be. Better stop now or this may become a novella. hugs Fee

A Good Night for A Trip (Poetry) - 7/11/2008 1:38:52 PM
Love it...such a magical journey is time and the passing of it. Fee

A Chance Meeting (Poetry) - 7/11/2008 1:37:26 PM
Wow reading this was like being an voyeur at the next table seeing and feeling the passion, sparks and fire in the very air. I could sense the desire in each one of these ladies and like a fan I was rooting for the one who made the move to succeed for this seemed so right between them. Well done Jackie, hugs Fee

Silent Screams (Poetry) - 7/11/2008 9:06:25 AM
Jag, This Poetic Heart Speak Is A Voice Of Enormous Feelings. It is indeed all very real, & I feel you & hear you... Embraced ~ Embrassť Vickie

Silent Screams (Poetry) - 7/10/2008 5:56:09 PM
Oh God ... I am inundated with so much of what I hate about virtual relationship. What has happened to us as a species? What has happened to looking in anothers eyes; touching them; kissing their cheeks; laughing and crying in the same space; embracing in friendship or .... How I long to feel anothers spirit and smell their humanness. The internet is an emotional travesty.

Silent Screams (Poetry) - 7/10/2008 4:01:30 PM
It is true, most people do not really listen or hear what is being said to them by an anguished heart, some do though and the reaching out is always special and appreciated or should be. hugs Fee

Silent Screams (Poetry) - 7/10/2008 6:18:31 AM
A mind bending write... Love the ending! Cryssa

A Blue Moment in Paradise (Poetry) - 7/9/2008 8:20:33 PM
A very passionate lovely poem. Music of Paradise is so beautiful and and Blue Moment in Paradise is what we all like to experience in our lifetime. Good write and to be expressed so naturally all that it involves with loving and sharing and caring.

A History of Devotion (Poetry) - 7/9/2008 4:02:18 PM
The ancient Queens such as Sheba and Cleopatra would smile reading this one knowing how your soul stands beside them and acts as a voice not to the history of the past but to the pasion that once lived. Well done. hugs Fee

A Blue Moment in Paradise (Poetry) - 7/9/2008 3:59:42 PM
Wow, stunning and song like as it rolls from day to night through all the stages of love and passion. Your heart and soul is in this one and it shows. Beautiful indeed Jackie...I felt your passion in this lovely write. hugs Fee

If You Love the Wild, then Let Her Be (Poetry) - 7/3/2008 5:32:40 AM
As it should be, the wild things have to be free, "Can you bottle a hurricane?" Great line. Enjoyed the whole poem.

In Silence (Poetry) - 6/29/2008 6:50:42 AM
"over the windows of the soul" This is a wonderfully dramatic and sensual image poetess. This write, to me, is a tender introspection of intimacy, or the expectancy of such. Light and Wisdom ...

A Twist of Blue (Poetry) - 6/27/2008 4:56:43 PM
Erotic, Sensual & Embracing I enjoyed being the observor of these poetic visions of love Embraced ~ Embrassť Vickie

A Decree of Romantic Proportions (Poetry) - 6/27/2008 4:52:55 PM
Sighhhhh....Oh This Is Perfectly Lovely & Beautiful I Felt The Poetic Love From Your Heart Penned Into This Imbue Write of Purity's Love Such Captivating Adornments In Your Beautiful Words Jag... Embraced ~ Embrassť Vickie

In Silence (Poetry) - 6/27/2008 4:47:31 PM
Jag, This Is Beautiful & Very Embracing Embraced ~ Embrassť Vickie

Her Name was Stormy (Poetry) - 6/24/2008 8:18:15 AM
Powerful and compelling; thank you for sharing this gift. Love and best wishes, Regis

Her Name was Stormy (Poetry) - 6/23/2008 5:23:44 PM


Her Name was Stormy (Poetry) - 6/23/2008 3:16:11 PM
Excallant wreite J. with images that linger on the mind long after I finished reading the words. Well done. Fee

Her Name was Stormy (Poetry) - 6/23/2008 1:20:24 PM
Oh, my - this is vividly imaged in verse, J, I'll never look at a storm the same way again! Slightly erotic, but o, so nice - well done. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla *StormSpinner* :D

Her Name was Stormy (Poetry) - 6/23/2008 12:20:09 PM
so glad you were not afraid of that storm. What happened to you was written so nicely. Glad you survivied the debris and weren't hurt. This is an amazing story of how God keeps us in his power and keeps us from harm. Liked it very much. The words flowed easily til the end.***********

Synchronized (Poetry) - 6/19/2008 8:11:21 AM
Good one Jackie friend! Love the playfulness in the first two strophes. Can't do anything, it seems, in this world, without bloody money. And we spend so much of our lives pursuing it. It does represent a certain kind of freedom though. I think about 95% of the people where I work dream about winning the lotto. Blessings ... Richard

a true romantic's delight (Poetry) - 6/18/2008 5:39:35 PM
Beautiful verses that give rise to sweet sentiments. Thank you for sharing this gift. Love and best wishes, Regis

a day without pretention (Poetry) - 6/18/2008 5:37:49 PM
Perfect moments well-shared via your verses; thank you. Love and best wishes, Regis

Synchronized (Poetry) - 6/18/2008 5:36:44 PM
Ah yes. It has been said, "If wishing were horses..." or something like that I think. Thanks for sharing. Love and peace, Regis

a note for the one who waits for me (Poetry) - 6/18/2008 5:35:34 PM
Sweet and loving sentiments; a fine gift for the one you love. Thank you for sharing it. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

a day without pretention (Poetry) - 6/17/2008 10:46:23 AM
Goodness! A slice of a treasured fleeting moment seen through the eyes of an artist, and then rendered beautifully for the reader with the graces and nuances of a skilled poetess. "urbanicity" ... love this word Light and Wisdom ...

a true romantic's delight (Poetry) - 6/12/2008 7:06:26 AM
This reads with all the magic of the Lord of the Rings poetess. Setting a stage of soft breezes and sweet fragrances and peacefulness and warm flowing honey. Lovely ...

a true romantic's delight (Poetry) - 6/12/2008 5:14:02 AM
Beautiful verse.

a true romantic's delight (Poetry) - 6/11/2008 6:58:26 PM
Wish I would of thought to take a lock of my deceased hubby's hair while he was in Hershey Medical Center and I was saying my last goodbyes to him. Never even thought of it. I often even cut his hair myself but never kept a lock. He had beautiful thick hair. Oh, well, have photos and a picture in my mind all the time anyway. Could not tink of everything at that time.

there's something out there (Poetry) - 6/11/2008 3:51:08 PM
love the open-country feel to this captivating write, j. nicely done, peace, carolyn

through a screen (Poetry) - 6/11/2008 11:44:58 AM
This is very visual and has a unique analogy permeating it. Internet relationships are tough aren't they? Well done Poetess! Richard

when ALL is said and done (Poetry) - 6/11/2008 11:39:18 AM
Gorgeous! Dipping into that stream is an experience that remains etched in us forever. You are on a serious roll of late poetess. Can hardly keep up. Blessings ...

write me a letter baby (Poetry) - 6/11/2008 5:19:03 AM
anything she writes to me is sweeter than the purest honey warmly dripping from the comb hidden in the tree ... she can make a grocery list ignite... Thank you for dropping by.

Your Reputation (Poetry) - 6/9/2008 11:05:01 AM
Many challenges in this life. And when people spin themselves in a shroud of humiliy even though they are raving arrogant beasts inside trying to manipulate everyone to their own ends, it is quite easy to stop embracing others. And this write, for some reason, brings to mind certain sayings like: familiarity breeds contempt, and opposites attract. I can relate to this on various levels poetess. Well done! Blessings ...

a romance like I have never known (Poetry) - 6/9/2008 11:01:12 AM
Like a wonderful movie unfolding on the big screen this poem captured my attention and carried me along with the flow from first meeting to the beautiful sweet love making scene that ended in...love. Fee

to rise (Poetry) - 6/9/2008 8:18:18 AM
Great rising in morning with your true love. Got to get up and face the day. Together is best.**********

a romance like I have never known (Poetry) - 6/9/2008 8:17:00 AM
This is truly a lifetime memory. Aren't you glad you followed her into the stream. Made it worthwhile in your life and she always will be worthwhile to you. Good story of love.**********

worshipping the fall (Poetry) - 6/9/2008 7:40:12 AM
J, Your words evoke the ambysmal love of sensuality & embracements of love's divinity shared in precious moments very loving & bonding. Beautiful Write! Embraced ~ Embrassť Vickie

write me a letter baby (Poetry) - 6/9/2008 7:36:37 AM
J, Your words are deep & of love's strenght from the heart of your soul, I can feel your heart in this poem which speaks volumes Very well expressed Embraced ~ Embrassť Vickie

a wrinkle's last stand (Poetry) - 6/9/2008 7:33:23 AM
Good Morning J, I enjoyed this write of deeply sewn meanings. Embraced ~ Embrassť Vickie

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.