AuthorsDen.com  Join Free! | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: andrea coltman, iTianna Xander, iPamela Ackerson, iHarry and Elizabeth Lawrence, iSusan Lindsley, iHelen Vandepeer, iRaymond Sturgis, i
 
Home > Dawn Richerson
 

Recent Reviews for Dawn Richerson


The Color of My Tears (Book) - 2/23/2007 10:29:42 AM
Simply loved the excerpts offered from this work. Sensational and continued blessings to you, Sincerely, From the Heart of an Artist Quiet Storm

From the Outside Looking In: Reflections of a Dying Love (Book) - 2/23/2007 10:28:23 AM
Heartfelt, and beautiful work. All the best and blessings to you Dawn, Sincerely, From the Heart of an Artist Quiet Storm

Magnetic Possibility: Poetry on the Go (Book) - 2/23/2007 10:26:12 AM
I think the excerpts are marvelous. Congrats Dawn this is wonderful. Continued success to you in all you do. Blessings~From the Heart of an ArtistQuiet Storm from worksofgath

A Mirror to My World (Book) - 2/23/2007 10:24:21 AM
Another beautiful excerpt. Such a treasure and blessing that you kept your precious work. Continued success to you and your many books, From the Heart of an Artist Quiet Storm

Shot of Reality (Book) - 2/23/2007 10:21:40 AM
"Shot of Reality" This all sounds beautiful. Thank you for sharing its creation! Continued blessings to you, From the Heart of an Artist...

code red (Short Story) - 1/2/2005 10:32:24 AM
Dawn, A very well-written and exceptionally worded piece - outstanding!! Best wishes, Robert

code red (Short Story) - 7/17/2004 8:07:05 AM
good story; well done, and interestingly told! i have done several stories along this vein myself, what with paramedics and nurses dealing with life and tragedy on a day to day basis! check them out; think you may like what i have written! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in tx., karen lynn. :)

Killing the Armadillo (Short Story) - 5/29/2004 10:19:41 AM
I'm no editor. But in my opinion, you already write well.

Killing the Armadillo (Short Story) - 4/19/2004 3:09:37 PM
good story, dawn! well done! (((HUGS))) and much love, your tx. friend, karen lynn. :D

Open Letter to Anne Rice (Article) - 8/10/2010 9:53:13 AM
Dawn, your words, as usual, struck a chord with me. I often wonder at the narrow definition given to anyone who would desire to call themselves a Christian, because to me... the definition is simply a follower of Christ or one who tries to exemplify Him in all they do. Thus, Christianity and those who follow it, should be among the most Christlike people on Earth, the most forgiving, the most compassionate, the most understanding and helpful... Yet often times I see those who call themselves mainstream Christians as being very judgmental and unaccepting of anyone who doesn't espouse the exact same views. On a personal level, I call myself a Christian and while I strive to be an example of Christlike qualities I know I fall short in many ways, but I believe that is where the mercy of our Lord comes into play. He reaches out His hand and fills in the gaps that I cannot. He, and only He, can love so completely and perfectly. Life is hard and difficult and at times I too want to cry in frustration and despair over the path I trod, but as you... I walk on, reaching for something more, with hope and faith and knowledge in the eternal plan of happiness that our Father has in store. Thank you for sharing your struggles and beliefs... they lift and inspire others. Cryssa :~)

7 Life Shifts to Create Your Life and Change the Way You Do Business (Article) - 7/16/2010 8:54:04 AM
This morning I wrote a poem expressing my frustration with those who exclude others based upon their ideas of who is worthy. Your article hit the nail on the head with the changes that need to happen within each of us in order to be more accepting and loving towards others. For really... this life is all about acceptance and helping others. As we do so, we will also be lifted and healed and grow towards the light--we become beautiful on the inside and out. Thanks as always for your heartfelt thoughts. Cryssa

Love and a Many-Layered Cake (Poetry) - 5/24/2015 9:31:40 AM
Thank you for sharing this meaningful metaphorical poetic offering, Dawn. Your verses draw me in and make me reflect. Love and best wishes, Regis

Even Ground (Poetry) - 5/24/2015 9:13:39 AM
Can we not meet now
 on even ground and again in love be found? I love these lines and the whole poem because it really is about me too. Thank you, Dawn. Love and best wishes, Regis

It Is a Miracle We Live (Poetry) - 5/5/2015 12:19:23 PM
Dawn, what a wise poem with a very classical feel.

It Is a Miracle We Live (Poetry) - 5/1/2015 9:41:22 PM
Beautiful poem! Amen!

It Is a Miracle We Live (Poetry) - 4/12/2015 7:22:38 AM
a wonderful poem, Dawn ... well composed indeed ... life is indeed a miracle if we recognize its inner truisms ...

Shaken Loose (Poetry) - 4/3/2015 4:50:24 AM
Very indepth piece of poetry. Had to read it twice. Then again.

In the Stone Circle, We Awoke (Poetry) - 3/22/2015 4:23:57 AM
excellent writing....enjoyed

Composition of Light (Poetry) - 3/20/2015 4:40:11 AM
You gave us measured truth within this poetry of light. And to think it was inspired by the fine mist during an eclipse. Fine write.

In the Stone Circle, We Awoke (Poetry) - 3/6/2015 6:39:31 AM
a unique poetic chronicle of the pursuit and achievement of devotedness ,..

In the Stone Circle, We Awoke (Poetry) - 3/2/2015 8:28:34 AM
To me, this is a fine piece of poetry that awakens my thoughts and my imagination; thank you, Dawn. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

In the Stone Circle, We Awoke (Poetry) - 3/1/2015 9:47:11 AM
Very heroic and epic. Like some lost love story unfolding. Wonderful work. Ron

In the Stone Circle, We Awoke (Poetry) - 3/1/2015 9:03:31 AM
A lovely verse that leaps across lifetimes, recalls and reinvents itself, and brings destinies back together. What a story to awaken to...again!

In the Stone Circle, We Awoke (Poetry) - 2/28/2015 10:04:30 PM
Dawn, your gentle poem seems to be guiding reader's attention toward more mindful life...fully awaken...out of this perpetual snoozing mode and hopefully into less conflicts...religious wars...and more healing... Tanks for sharing your inspiring words. Blessed Be!

The Whole Day

 (Poetry) - 2/26/2015 10:49:46 AM
This is a most engaging write where each verse takes the reader along your journey and adventure. Well done, Dawn. Love and best wishes, Regis

The Whole Day

 (Poetry) - 2/26/2015 10:13:14 AM
Well you were on a wild and passionate trip, but through it all you were not alone . . .

Unbridled (Poetry) - 2/3/2015 8:33:03 AM
Beautiful, as always! Just don't come unhinged!

Unbridled (Poetry) - 2/2/2015 10:02:50 AM
Ride those wild untamed winged winds to the max.

Unbridled (Poetry) - 1/29/2015 6:29:24 AM
the first line is a poem onto itself ... interesting perspective ...

Unbridled (Poetry) - 1/28/2015 3:46:12 AM
As I see it, the imagery could be wild horses or our own passions. Either way, we are riding them to glory. Or something like that... I just latched on for the ride.

Unbridled (Poetry) - 1/25/2015 7:57:54 AM
Some wild romantic thoughts going on. I did have a little trouble whether it was "They" or "We" that were the subjects of your poem. Ron

Unbridled (Poetry) - 1/25/2015 7:38:44 AM
Wonderful images and these are perfect to wake up to...unbridled and free but most of all unparalleled

Thorn in Your Flesh (Poetry) - 1/11/2015 9:30:48 AM
Now this is a poem, deep, emotional, perfect.

Thorn in Your Flesh (Poetry) - 1/11/2015 3:28:33 AM
a truly excellent write of epic proportions. As Jesus said to his father looking up into the sky towards the heavens..."forgive them for they know not what they do"

Thorn in Your Flesh (Poetry) - 12/22/2014 10:14:21 PM
Powerfully captivating; your verses awaken thoughts and emotions, Dawn. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

Thorn in Your Flesh (Poetry) - 12/22/2014 6:10:09 PM
love encapsulates a bounty of idea, emotion and varied experience and no one else has the capacity to comprehend what they simply cannot understand ... good work, Dawn ... i enjoyed it variety and potential outcome ...

Thorn in Your Flesh (Poetry) - 12/22/2014 9:47:27 AM
I agree with everything Jerry said because I cannot comprehend anyone going through what this poem suggests. Unless they are somehow easily swayed by the whims of something they perceive as love, but isn't. Ron

Thorn in Your Flesh (Poetry) - 12/21/2014 1:38:48 PM
Damn! What a roller coaster ride I just took with you. I'll never write another poem of love dashed, kicked, and crumpled that I don't think of this gem. My head was reeling and confused and ecstatic and confused, and . . . The last line almost seized my heart like it was inside a huge gripping fist. Whoaaaaaaa!

In Your Judas Eyes (Poetry) - 12/13/2014 10:30:23 PM
sometimes one can wonder if Judas was really betrayed by the ignorance of others perceptions ... great development and perspective ...

In Your Judas Eyes (Poetry) - 12/13/2014 2:24:20 PM
Certainly makes me wonder who you are writing about. Some intriguing lines, that's for sure. Ron

In Your Judas Eyes (Poetry) - 12/12/2014 4:43:57 PM
I absolutely was mesmerized by this poem, Dawn. Very glad I found you.

In Your Judas Eyes (Poetry) - 12/12/2014 12:20:56 PM
I think the intended recipient of these sentiments is fortunate. Thank you for sharing, Dawn. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

Brain Waves (Poetry) - 12/21/2013 7:24:25 AM
This is what strong souls do. Wonderfully penned.

Brain Waves (Poetry) - 12/18/2013 3:49:17 PM
great flow ... luv the voicing and perfect message ...

Brain Waves (Poetry) - 12/17/2013 10:14:00 AM
Great work, Dawn, and so good to read you again. Brain imaging is a form of art and I like the way you combine this with the alchemy of interpretation. We are the creators, not the created. xx

Brain Waves (Poetry) - 12/10/2013 10:24:20 AM
Rising from the ashes is what's important. Ron

Brain Waves (Poetry) - 12/10/2013 4:06:29 AM
This super poem has me in many places and bouncing off the wall. May you find peace that surpasses all understanding and happiness from Heaven. Peace, love and blessings, John Michael Domino

Brain Waves (Poetry) - 12/9/2013 2:02:14 PM
very well worded and written budd

Brain Waves (Poetry) - 12/9/2013 1:42:55 PM
You verses awaken thoughts that lead one to interpretation and meaning. Thank you for sharing, Dawn. Love and peace to you, Regis

Born Again to Who We Are (Poetry) - 4/11/2013 7:05:24 AM
a wonderfully inspired center to this poem, Dawn ...

Born Again to Who We Are (Poetry) - 4/11/2013 6:02:36 AM
This life is filled with golden portals. All we have to do is enter them while we still have time. Second chances are not guaranteed Ron.

Born Again to Who We Are (Poetry) - 4/10/2013 10:02:32 AM
as we are, we are i so agree budd

We Gather as Women (Poetry) - 2/27/2013 8:16:45 AM
Dawn, Life is a journey for all of us and each one of us can and do make a difference...Enjoyed! Always, Deborah

We Gather as Women (Poetry) - 2/17/2013 4:18:59 AM
as you should and rejoice in who you are budd

We Gather as Women (Poetry) - 2/15/2013 7:45:38 PM
I would love to be invited at such a gathering of women. I sometimes miss the kind of women you portrayed "strong and wise, courageous bearers of a Light that will not be consumed" Soulful poem, choral strength. Axilea

Shaken (Poetry) - 12/22/2012 8:36:44 AM
Deeply felt peace and glimmers of hope here within this far reaching poetry ~ Blessings, Christine

Shaken (Poetry) - 12/15/2012 8:28:21 AM
Dawn, nicely written, I like this...Listening from the heart. Peace, Dan

Shaken (Poetry) - 12/15/2012 2:25:33 AM
sad so very sad budd

Shaken (Poetry) - 12/15/2012 1:25:39 AM
Well...What about that?....Unusual and different. Exactly what's needed here! Regards Steve

Re: Creation (Poetry) - 12/13/2012 10:03:12 PM
a wonderful poem of growth and supernal emancipation ...

Re: Creation (Poetry) - 12/12/2012 8:10:20 AM
this is a so compelling write, i enjoyed this very much budd

The Mess Before Me (Poetry) - 11/4/2012 1:04:45 PM
doing the best through what seems like impossible circumstances is all we can do. 'nothing' is perfect so take it as it comes and we deal with life one day at a time. thanks asa

The Mess Before Me (Poetry) - 11/4/2012 8:18:10 AM
this could be something that occurs often or perhaps just once on a devastating scale. The descriptions flow like a stream of consciousness and yet are so acutely observed. An apt portrayal of personal crisis - whether it is something that occurs frequently and momentarily (as in a fit of despair in an on-going situation) or just once incredibly deeply. Always fine work in your den, Dawn. xx

The Mess Before Me (Poetry) - 11/2/2012 3:37:58 PM
logical and supernal tension supplement this exciting piece ...

Thin Air (Poetry) - 11/2/2012 11:26:50 AM
Your poetry always leaves much to contemplate and digest... Cryssa

The Mess Before Me (Poetry) - 11/2/2012 11:23:32 AM
Sounds like the experience I was having when I wrote my poem "Falling" Cryssa

The Mess Before Me (Poetry) - 11/2/2012 6:42:13 AM
Makes me feel as though I'm experiencing the same feelings. Ron

The Mess Before Me (Poetry) - 11/2/2012 6:21:19 AM
Dawn, a lot to think about in this short poem...good work! Cheers, Dan

The Mess Before Me (Poetry) - 11/2/2012 3:38:56 AM
what was and what can and will be will join at the surfacing and your survival budd

Thin Air (Poetry) - 10/26/2012 6:30:02 PM
There is much to garner from reading and rereading what you have shared through your verses here, Dawn. Thank you. Love and best wishes, Regis

After the Fall (Poetry) - 10/22/2012 8:20:09 AM
You are one of the best... Your words paint pictures on my soul. Cryssa

Your Heart, My Mind (Poetry) - 10/22/2012 8:18:52 AM
I love the softness of this poem, yet their is sadness intermingled within the soft words. Velvety soft poem... Cryssa

Haiku Quest-ion (Poetry) - 10/22/2012 8:16:46 AM
yes, but... next year we will have 11-12-13 Cryssa :)

We Are One Doorway (Poetry) - 10/22/2012 8:15:31 AM
Hope can build a bridge to peace and eventually to love... beautiful thoughts... Cryssa

After the Shock (Poetry) - 10/22/2012 8:14:10 AM
shaken world... The initial quake is often not the most terrible part, but the aftershocks... those rumblings that affect the soul so deeply and cause us to continually question if we will ever be whole again. How well I know these feelings in my world that was so recently shaken... Cryssa

After the Fall (Poetry) - 10/19/2012 7:57:14 PM
I am not an "expert" (at least I don't think I am), but this is most fine poetry that awakens the emotions and the senses, Dawn. Thank you for sharing your gifts. Wishing you the very best with love and peace, Regis

After the Shock (Poetry) - 10/18/2012 6:25:45 PM
Your verses remind me vividly of experiences that I have gone through. Thank you, Dawn. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

Haiku Quest-ion (Poetry) - 10/12/2012 12:53:50 PM
Succinctly apt, timely, and thought-inciting. Thank you for sharing, Dawn. Love and best wishes, Regis

We Are One Doorway (Poetry) - 10/10/2012 7:10:23 AM
Beautifully expressed! Ron

We Are One Doorway (Poetry) - 10/9/2012 2:29:30 PM
Your poetry is so beautifully flowing! Blessings, Christine

First You Will Think You Are Dreaming (Poetry) - 10/9/2012 12:38:36 PM
This poem brought tears to my eyes as I contemplated on thoughts of one of my daughters who recently walked out on our family... deciding that she, at age 18, knew more of life and love and truth than we do. I hope that someday she will see a light that pierces the darkness she is surrounding herself with and that she will allow honesty into her life and let it heal her soul. Cryssa

We Are One Doorway (Poetry) - 10/9/2012 9:35:12 AM
A telling of rejuevination and bonding and hope. Lovely write Dawn. Be well, Kathy

First You Will Think You Are Dreaming (Poetry) - 10/8/2012 8:04:25 AM
I second the notion that this poem is very uplifting. I too, shall wait at the waters edge. Ron

First You Will Think You Are Dreaming (Poetry) - 10/8/2012 5:56:44 AM
An incredibly spirit lifting poem! I’ve seen a great message in the final verse! Hopefully we all will find that friend at the water's edge! Blessings to you, Dawn!

Tonight, a Restoration (Poetry) - 10/7/2012 11:19:53 AM
Dawn, this is a writing of hope, something that seems so in short supply these days. Thank you for that. Be well, Kathy

Tonight, a Restoration (Poetry) - 10/6/2012 11:57:29 AM
A beautiful expression of reinvention and rebirth. Ron

Until the Light Breaks In (Poetry) - 10/1/2012 10:26:42 AM
sometimes waiting for that illuminating light is the hardest part... feathers can flutter and beat just to remain in one place during a storm. If we hold on long enough, the light will come. Cryssa

Meet Me in the Middle (Poetry) - 10/1/2012 10:18:14 AM
truth is the key... without it there can be no move to center... Cryssa

Sometimes you walk along a beach (Poetry) - 10/1/2012 10:16:09 AM
Your poetry is powerful... it pulls me in with its strong undertow and delivers me back on the sand a different person...resolute to walk along the sand, despite the darkness and the tide coming in. Cryssa

Innocence remembered (Poetry) - 10/1/2012 10:10:06 AM
This brings up so many feelings for me... I have a son who passed away 16 years ago--leaving in his wake a soul gash, a mad dash to save my life, and hope on many levels was extinguished... But... hope and love and peace can be resurrected, and in time, so can life... Cryssa

Innocence remembered (Poetry) - 9/30/2012 12:20:24 PM
Such is the mixed blood-rush of circumstance amid which too many young hearts and minds are forever tarnished, blemished or bruised, Dawn. You conjure so many feelings and images with so few words. You make me consider where, in fact, hope actually resides within our mortal frames; where it grows and what its source is. Very well done. xx

Innocence remembered (Poetry) - 9/26/2012 10:35:29 AM
Thank goodness 'Hope' can always be ignited again, can never lose site of hope~ Great ku~

Capacity (Poetry) - 9/25/2012 12:46:32 PM
Superbly written and the imagery fascinates to no end.

Capacity (Poetry) - 9/17/2012 2:57:59 PM
Hello Dawn, Quite a read...I can hear your voice and see your firey eyes in this. Deborah

Capacity (Poetry) - 9/17/2012 12:55:47 PM
We all have a great capacity to absorb tragedy and move on as your poem so eloquently illustrates. Ron

Capacity (Poetry) - 9/17/2012 10:39:54 AM
a capacity that sees me through expanding sea of endless depths, Gracious Grief. Have missed you sooooooooooo mcuh dear Dawn. What a capacity!

I Am the Soil, I Am the Love (Poetry) - 8/23/2012 7:40:24 AM
There is much to be learned about how a seed becomes a plant. An allegory for love. Ron

Meet Me in the Middle (Poetry) - 6/21/2012 4:05:46 PM
your poem definitely connects with me ...

Meet Me in the Middle (Poetry) - 6/19/2012 10:58:00 AM
Love this ode to the relationship of polar opposites whose nature more than attacts, Dawn! Definitely a case in point where their sum total far exceeds their worth combined. Can feel the lightning strike in your descriptors and the energy in your lines is tangible. So good to read you again after all this time! Please do stay for a while. xx

Meet Me in the Middle (Poetry) - 6/19/2012 6:18:26 AM
A beautiful expression of compromise. Why should we polarize when compromise solves the problem? Ron

Meet Me in the Middle (Poetry) - 6/18/2012 6:21:09 AM
actually, you have given the answer to the world's problems. thank you. asa

God Is in Their Eyes (Poetry) - 4/25/2012 7:55:58 AM
We all have the light of Christ within, we just don't always let it shine... Cryssa

Watered Down (Poetry) - 3/26/2012 7:59:55 AM
The personal experiences we bring to a piece of writing make it meaningful to each of us in different ways... These two stanzas had particular meaning to me, as I see my son feeling that he is imprisoned by rules. Blinded by a fog, Mired in life's bog, We fight to rise and fail, Raise our arms and rail At this imagined prison we perceive, at all the vast illusions we believe. I have come to believe that as long as rules exist, my son will never be happy...thinking that his free spirit is in jeopardy. And all the while I wish he could see that rules actually set us free... they water us down so that, as liquid, we can escape the confines of the prison bars. Cryssa

Bound and Determined (Poetry) - 1/25/2012 3:28:34 PM
This sounds lyrical enough to be a song, with a sad and haunting melody. Hope all is well. Cryssa

Bound and Determined (Poetry) - 1/21/2012 8:23:07 PM
It seems to me that sadly, your verses "speak" of a universal theme of this world/life, Dawn. Very meaningful and moving. Thank you. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

hollowed out (Poetry) - 11/16/2011 9:31:26 PM
I detect a double meaning in this pumpkiny write... Cryssa

set aright (Poetry) - 11/16/2011 9:29:19 PM
love the flowing rhythm of this poem! It makes me smile... Cryssa

Morning Song (Poetry) - 11/16/2011 9:25:47 PM
waiting for that glorious morning, when there will be no mourning... Cryssa

Golden Threads, Gathered Up (Poetry) - 11/16/2011 9:24:45 PM
golden threads of memories, forming gossamer dreams that float about us and settle like a warm blanket around our hearts... Cryssa

Saints and Sinners (Poetry) - 11/1/2011 11:10:53 AM
Well written piece!! Good to read you again!! Love Tinka

hollowed out (Poetry) - 10/24/2011 2:12:58 PM
I can relate to these verses from beginning to end. Especially "Carved smile, all rotting orange, I'm hollowed out./Finding faith a candle snuffed, I'm plagued by doubt" Axilea

set aright (Poetry) - 9/2/2011 8:45:59 AM
tightly crafted, Dawn ...

set aright (Poetry) - 9/1/2011 2:56:29 PM
lovely lilt to this fine poem,good to read you again,Dawn!

set aright (Poetry) - 8/31/2011 10:24:50 PM
You weaved your words to this to the reader, seems you wanted to say this out loud, with the chorus line and the repetitive scale in the verse… Thanks for sharing…

Rumbles (Poetry) - 8/9/2011 7:44:10 AM
your poem reverberates with vivid and thought provoking imagery ,,,,

Rumbles (Poetry) - 8/7/2011 9:05:05 PM
Excellent ending, really wraps it up nicely. I love the second stanza, too.

But a Dream (Poetry) - 8/3/2011 11:08:56 AM
Love this one too and agree with Jude about the ending. Axilea

Quest for Poetry (Poetry) - 8/3/2011 11:06:54 AM
Wonderful rhythm that accompanies so much meaning, until those meaningful last lines. Great visuals. There are so many lines that I like here... "She lies prostrate in green haze, poisoned by cackle of reality"; "She's lost the song, hop-skip through treachery"; "It whimpers now and dies within her breast" and that "crystal ball soul" is so evocative and sounds beautiful. Axilea

Rumbles (Poetry) - 8/3/2011 11:01:13 AM
Strikingly beautiful. The theme and composition speak to me on many levels. Axilea

But a Dream (Poetry) - 8/1/2011 8:39:44 PM
Profound inspirational beauty that reaches deep.... Be always safe, Karen

But a Dream (Poetry) - 8/1/2011 7:38:56 PM
well written, Dawn ... the ending is perfect to the mood of the poem ...

But a Dream (Poetry) - 8/1/2011 6:56:37 AM
These are very moving and meaningful verses, Dawn; most expressive. Thanks for sharing. Love and best wishes, Regis

Giver of Chances (Poetry) - 7/21/2011 9:26:01 PM
Truly compelling and meaningful, Dawn. This is powerfully expressive. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

Quest for Poetry (Poetry) - 4/29/2011 7:11:32 AM
Wonderful writing sweet lady...glad to see you back writing...I have missed you ...sighhh...stay safe and well...Hugss

Quest for Poetry (Poetry) - 4/27/2011 3:43:14 PM
Wonderful writing, Dawn; where have you been?? Well done! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Texas, Karen Lynn. :D

Quest for Poetry (Poetry) - 4/27/2011 9:48:45 AM
She lies in prostrate in green haze, poisoned by cackle of reality. She peers into crystal ball soul, these fragments of whole, but yellow brick morphs to poppy field and again Your powerful images serve to emphasize the theme that you have presented via your verses here, Dawn. Well done. Thank you for sharing. Love and best wishes, Regis

Quest for Poetry (Poetry) - 4/27/2011 7:03:45 AM
No one writes poetry like you... Your second stanza is my favorite. I have felt this way for the past several months...poetry doesn't come when burdened by so many other things. Cryssa

Quest for Poetry (Poetry) - 4/27/2011 3:39:04 AM
Not only searching, Dawn, but mining deep, this poem seeps into me and i'm much the better for it. Third stanza is perfection: thought, word choice, phrasing. Yes! John

Quest for Poetry (Poetry) - 4/27/2011 3:18:07 AM
Powerful, beautifully written poem,Dawn! Good to see you again!

Chopped (Poetry) - 4/19/2011 11:50:42 AM
Alive in pain... I love the imagery and hint at humor in the first stanza. It made me giggle just a little; although your subject was really not so humorous. :~) Cryssa

flutter (Poetry) - 4/2/2011 5:20:57 AM
Very beautiful sweet lady...Hugsss

flutter (Poetry) - 4/1/2011 3:11:49 AM
A beautiful Write Dawn Most enjoyable reading Love & Peace be with you William

Waking Vision (Poetry) - 3/30/2011 10:17:14 PM
There is beauty in your words. I especially love the hope and promise within these lines. Cryssa

flutter (Poetry) - 3/30/2011 10:15:10 PM
I always enjoy reading your words. Captivating... Cryssa :~)

flutter (Poetry) - 3/29/2011 6:38:17 AM
a beautiful dream indeed ... enchanting ...

flutter (Poetry) - 3/27/2011 10:15:11 PM
Thanks, all. Richard, "patterned denials" -- this is what happens as I share poetry that comes at 2:30am :)

flutter (Poetry) - 3/27/2011 9:32:39 AM
Ditto. Beautifully penned, Dawn, from line to line. -gene.

flutter (Poetry) - 3/27/2011 7:19:18 AM
beautiful poetry!!

flutter (Poetry) - 3/27/2011 4:00:52 AM
Beautiful poetry Dawn. I especially love, "See with grace all others through the heart that held you in a dream." Loving someone teaches us to see, even if it is no help to the beloved. It is better to see. John

Waking Vision (Poetry) - 3/21/2011 9:50:57 PM
These are fine, tought-eliciting verses, Dawn. Thank you for sharing them. Love, peace, and best wishes to you, Regis

The World Is Opening Up (Poetry) - 11/1/2010 2:10:22 PM
I can almost see the brightness building...opening... engulfing all within its path with that warm and wonderous glow. Cryssa

Removed (Poetry) - 9/30/2010 7:32:14 AM
I must admit that sometimes I feel a little guilty after reading your poems... silly, but true... I feel guilty because so often I can relate so fully and deeply with what you are saying at that particular time... like you have picked up on my wavelength of struggle and have found a way to put into words exactly what I am feeling. So today I feel guilty for having felt that confusion of walking in circles, waiting for time to wind down. I know... it is silly (on one hand) to think that is the reason for your confusion and loneliness/emptiness... But I can't help thinking...maybe if I felt happy and at peace with all that swirls around me you would feel better too? Maybe it is all the poetry's fault... if you didn't write such compelling and soulful poetry I wouldn't be drawn in and have my emotions scream... "YES! There is someone who understands and can relate to how I am feeling!" But then again... maybe your poetry is my answer to heartfelt prayer and the angel's answer that no, I am not alone... So, thanks for being my angel today. Hugs, Cryssa

Removed (Poetry) - 9/29/2010 9:50:52 PM
You share a universal and timeless theme with which many can relate, Dawn. I know I totally can. Thank you. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

Through Tunnels Dark and Rivers Deep (Poetry) - 8/31/2010 7:12:42 PM
I like the soft flow of the poem... but I drowned in the depths of the phrase "illusion of distance"... What a mind boggling concept, that in deep thought becomes such a "no duh" idea... :~) Cryssa

Soul of My Soul (Poetry) - 8/10/2010 11:04:15 AM
Hey Cryssa, That is one of my favorite quotes and no doubt was inspiration from within. Take care, Dawn

Soul of My Soul (Poetry) - 8/10/2010 9:24:24 AM
This poem, to me, has whisperings of Wordsworth's poem that states: "Our birth is but a sleep and a forgetting: The Soul that rises with us, our life's Star, Hath had elsewhere its setting, And cometh from afar: Not in entire forgetfulness, And not in utter nakedness, But trailing clouds of glory do we come From God, who is our home:" Cryssa

A Little Child to Lead Me Back (Poetry) - 3/5/2010 7:10:53 AM
beautiful...and so true Cryssa

Rambling Paragraphs (Poetry) - 3/5/2010 7:02:38 AM
I have been thinking about just this for the past week... realizing that when the dream I have harbored/nurtured for nearly all my life died, that I had nothing to provide me reason to look forward to with hope. The killing of dreams robs a person of hope and in essence a future. I have realized how important that hope is and how important our dreams of/for the future are. Without them, we remain frozen to the wastelands of our pasts and our presents... Love your poetry! Cryssa

After the Echo (Poetry) - 2/12/2010 8:23:39 AM
Your words never cease to amaze me and touch my heart. Your last stanza spoke the words I cried last night...the words of giving up a dream, but that glimmer/echo of hope for some reason doesn't die, so I "move on through the haze, believing anyway"... because to not do so would be to die. Cryssa

After the Echo (Poetry) - 2/10/2010 10:38:50 PM
I find your verses to be empowering and encouraging. Thank you for sharing these sentiments. Love and peace to you, Regis

Sometimes you walk along a beach (Poetry) - 1/22/2010 10:38:14 AM
All you can do is give yourself completely to the force of life and love and trust that someday that goodness will be enough to supercede the fear in another's heart. All you can do is dare to hope. I find this so very real and true. Thank you for sharing this meaningful metaphorical write. Love and best wishes, Regis

Sometimes you walk along a beach (Poetry) - 1/22/2010 9:31:58 AM
Powerful pen! Great work. 'All you can do is dare to hope'

Reach through Empty (Poetry) - 9/12/2009 6:23:37 PM
But if I have come to accept anything it is that there is no not loving you. Even in sweet sleep of forgtefulness I can totally relate. Love and best wishes, Regis

Because You Loved Me Enough (Poetry) - 9/12/2009 6:22:27 PM
I am "guessing" that you are describing "true love," writerdawn. I'm no expert. I find this very meaningful. Love and best wishes, Regis

Because You Loved Me Enough (Poetry) - 9/4/2009 12:29:48 PM
Many of your poems are written in a fairly cyclical way and I love that about them because that is the way my mind works... (My kids probably hate that! hee, hee...) This poem made me think of my relationship with the Lord. Maybe that isn't really what it is all about, but part of good poetry is allowing the reader to bring to it their own experiences and being able to relate those to what is being read. Your poetry is always superbly beautiful... Cryssa

Reach through Empty (Poetry) - 8/30/2009 10:25:36 AM
Truly a moving pen... I love it. Great emotional expression within this fine piece. My favorite line: 'it is that there is no not loving you.' Awesome!

Reach through Empty (Poetry) - 8/25/2009 8:01:09 AM
I was once told that my poetry was shallow... I laughed, knowing the emotion that went into writing most of my poems. When reading your works, it is quite evident that no one could ever say that about your poetry. You never cease to draw me in with your words and capture a little bit of my soul as I read. The longing was evident in this piece and I loved the descriptive way you described feelings... Porcupine seed, desert, etc... While it is unclear whether a loved one passed on or moved on, the feeling is real and in the end it doesn't matter why you are alone, but rather that you are alone... While all of the poem is compelling and drew me in, I especially liked the closing stanza. It hit right at the heart and made mine leap into my throat. Maybe a little dramatic sounding, but it did... Keep writing, I always enjoy reading... Cryssa :~)

Hat Trick (Poetry) - 7/17/2009 7:09:38 PM
I find your poem thought-inciting and worthy of much more than a single reading, writerdawn. Love and best wishes, Regis

Hat Trick (Poetry) - 6/27/2009 5:27:55 PM
I always love the depth of your poetry and the vivid imagery within it. You have a unique way of saying things that always makes me think that although I can place myself within the happenings of which your write, I am not ever positive that I really fully understand the mystique of your words. All in all, your poetry always leaves me with the desire to wrap my mind around more of your words. Superbly done, Cryssa

Hat Trick (Poetry) - 6/22/2009 8:04:19 PM
Very creative.

Hat Trick (Poetry) - 6/21/2009 10:36:11 PM
wonderful

Grand Prairie Illusion (Poetry) - 2/18/2009 9:59:59 AM
There is little meaning in pretending to be what we are not...and a whole lot of emptiness. Cryssa

Grand Prairie Illusion (Poetry) - 2/14/2009 11:38:48 AM
I stand witness, horrified to watch oblivious to their own collusion A very sad story, an unbearable site, pray they come to the conclusion of Love for All, including themselves. Judgement is only a betrayal of the innate Love within us All. Very visual write, Warmth and Love to these haggard souls.

A Rose in Three Dimensions (Poetry) - 12/20/2008 8:40:47 AM
I could feel a touch of sadness in this almost oinky write....thanks for sharing!! Love Tionka

A Rose in Three Dimensions (Poetry) - 12/18/2008 9:19:30 AM
I am not sure if I should feel sadness or hope and joy in this poem. The emotions seem to be mixed... sadness, longing, hope...resolution...maybe that is part of the message...that nothing ever stays the same, but that we keep growing, changing...ever outward, upward and inward... Cryssa

Sensibilities: A Re-Examination of the Facts (Poetry) - 12/12/2008 11:31:51 AM
Such detailed raw emotion that one can feel gripping your heart, well written.... Be always safe, Karen

Sensibilities: A Re-Examination of the Facts (Poetry) - 12/12/2008 11:11:08 AM
Deep emotion in print, this poetry. Superb job of capturing sadness. Best regards, Leland

Sensibilities: A Re-Examination of the Facts (Poetry) - 12/11/2008 9:42:29 PM
Sadness...this poem drips with it...not to the point of being sappy, but to the point where my heart wants to weep and wilt in despair along with the character who has forfeited her freedom. I love the description you created in this stanza..."wrapping me like a present, then ripping me open..." I also love the last portion of the poem...the emotions of each character are so strong that I couldn't help but feel the pull of the words and emotions...making the experience almost tangible, and feeling the weight of the emotions within my breast...the final forfeiture of hope. You are a master, Dawn. Cryssa

Twelve Years (Poetry) - 12/9/2008 3:21:59 PM
Your poetry, I think, will always be among my favorite for it is filled with heartfelt sentiments...allowing the reader, if only for a moment, to feel deeply of the pain or joy or wonder in your character's heart. Cryssa

Twelve Years (Poetry) - 12/7/2008 1:05:28 PM
love lost but the soul lives on. Very Nice. Thank you for sharing

Enough Light to See (Poetry) - 11/6/2008 3:44:12 PM
I see this on a couple of levels-- I love it when a writer writes like that (see anessa blaine's three-fold poetry-- intimacy, spirituality, life)... anyhow, it is pure wisdom for all of us to put our stock in family and friends--there, our investments will continue to attain value (and values--too underrated theses days). You're spot-on with your analogy here. --Charlie

Enough Light to See (Poetry) - 11/3/2008 11:49:48 AM
It took me several readings to get the full depth of this poem... Your poetry has such richness and fullness to it. I think my favorite stanza is the third one... "I long to walk in the rain..." I think we all have those moments of nostalgia where we wish for simpler times. Too bad we don't recognize those simpler times as such until they are gone... Sadly ambiguity enshrouds much right now...if only we could have faith instead. Cryssa

Captain, to the Sea! (Poetry) - 10/6/2008 7:48:56 AM
WOW! Made me want great love, from myself and someone else.

Suspended in Place (Poetry) - 10/6/2008 7:46:05 AM
So glad to see you writing again and so introspectively. The writing is so clearly Dawn and the emotion is one I haven't heard in recent conversations. You WILL rise

Suspended in Place (Poetry) - 10/1/2008 8:11:38 AM
Finding strength within...she is able to fly. Cryssa

Captain, to the Sea! (Poetry) - 9/22/2008 5:37:08 AM
A unique look at life...and how we face it. I can see some of myself in each. Your verses pull the reader in and it is easy to bring the picture of the captain and ship and waves to mind... Cryssa

When the Sun Goes Down (Poetry) - 9/21/2008 7:24:53 PM
Your verses are as though they were written for me. They fit to a completeness beyond what I would ever expect. Thank you. Love and best wishes, Regis

Full Circle Friend (Poetry) - 9/21/2008 7:22:59 PM
You write very fine poetry that engages the reader and will not let him/her go. I hope to do that. Thank you for sharing this gift, Gwen. Love and best wishes, Regis

Captain, to the Sea! (Poetry) - 9/21/2008 7:21:10 PM
This reads like on of my dreams unfolding when I awaken. I completely drawn into your verses, Gwen. Thank you for this gift. Love and best wishes, Regis

Trying to Tell You Something (Poetry) - 9/15/2008 8:05:13 AM
Your imagery never ceases to amaze me... the desperation is almost palpable. Cryssa

Full Circle Friend (Poetry) - 9/15/2008 8:03:08 AM
This poem leaves me with the awe-struck tingles that I get when I gaze into a night sky and watch the twinkling stars. Anything is possible...this is our time to shine... Loved the last stanza especially! Cryssa

Train Wreck (Poetry) - 7/3/2008 3:14:12 PM
Each time I read one of your poems, I am struck again with your expertise in intertwining concrete ideas and images with the wispy hard to contain and explain emotions of life. When I look at the train wrecks in my own life, I can see the survivor in me that walked away...and I can see that need to sometimes share where I began, or at least where that part of me began... the primal need to be understood... And after a time, I can also see and feel the gratitude and thankfulness for the train wrecks of my life... I can be grateful for the growth and blessings that have come from those hard times. Cryssa

When the Sun Goes Down (Poetry) - 7/3/2008 3:04:35 PM
Your poetry is full of rich imagery... Cryssa

Wedding Day (Poetry) - 2/3/2008 12:40:34 PM
Emotive offering!! Love Tinka

Wedding Day (Poetry) - 1/31/2008 2:34:46 PM
A powerfully emotive and meaningful poem, Dawn. It gives the reader pause for reflection. Thank you for sharing it. Love and peace to you, Regis

Train Wreck (Poetry) - 1/13/2008 2:19:10 PM
This is an extraordinary and special poem, Dawn. You capture so vividly a true phenomenon, I think. This has such veracity, yet I hope it is not based on personal experience. There is wonderful motion of thought and sentiment here - almost like that hurtling that accompanies impact. You interweave the cause and effect brilliantly and the whole is crafted with your usual precision and flair for good connections. Sorry - I don't mean to keep on with the "appropriate" analogies, but this just shows how well this "works". Yes indeed. From my own life-traumas, I can certainly testify to the need to "share the story" and express a certain "gratitude" to the horror for allowing me the good to come out of it, in terms of perspectives and understanding. But the other side of the coin is the survivor's guilt... Hope you're well. So pleased to see you here again. Blessings in 2008! :)) xx

Train Wreck (Poetry) - 1/6/2008 2:46:50 PM
You certainly provide substance that gives pause for reflection, Dawn. Thank you for sharing this offering. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

A Hole in the Heart (Poetry) - 9/4/2007 7:24:55 AM
How did I miss this one, Dawn? We all have holes in the heart, twin tower, pentagon, a lonely field in Pennslyvania-sized... Powerful. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Safe Passage (Poetry) - 9/1/2007 2:21:28 AM
at long last, i see, i see! an exquisite write, dawn. brava! carolyn

Safe Passage (Poetry) - 8/22/2007 11:13:07 AM
This is uplifting, like a fresh breeze after a sultry day. Thank you, Dawn. Love and peace to you, Regis

Safe Passage (Poetry) - 8/20/2007 1:16:38 PM
A lovely write Dawn enjoyed reading Peace be with you Love William

Safe Passage (Poetry) - 8/17/2007 1:06:42 PM
Great positive offering!! love Tinka

Safe Passage (Poetry) - 8/14/2007 5:27:47 PM
how oft we let fog blind our direction, so glad it lifted for you.;-) Joy and laughter are our best friends!Excellent poem! Love, Eileen

Safe Passage (Poetry) - 8/14/2007 11:53:09 AM
I believe you will Dawn. all is needed is that light of love and hope! ;)

Safe Passage (Poetry) - 8/14/2007 9:39:41 AM
"rushing toward the wind of joy" A mighty rushing wind... "At last I realize I am not alone" And we never are when we seek...well done

Safe Passage (Poetry) - 8/14/2007 8:16:02 AM
This starts with a perplexing serenity... sounds paradoxical, but when we have perhaps been experiencing the "long, dark night of the soul", then any hint of a fair dawn is perhaps rather a shock to our dismayed senses. The pacing of this is brilliant, Dawn. A slow realisation, concluding with an exuberance based on being seen, being known and being saved. Excellent as always, bless you, Kate xx

Safe Passage (Poetry) - 8/14/2007 8:13:11 AM
I love this, Dawn, beautifully imaged and penned. An exhuberance for life shines in your words. Well done! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Mr. Postman (Poetry) - 8/2/2007 5:33:45 AM
first class delivery, dawn! always a pleasure, carolyn

Mr. Postman (Poetry) - 7/26/2007 7:36:04 AM
well conceived, Dawn ... perhaps your Postman is losing his zip ;)

Mr. Postman (Poetry) - 7/26/2007 7:25:38 AM
Aye, the mind gets cluttered with the bric a brac of everyday life. Going down the road loaded with parcels. Please Ms Poetwoman, keep 'em coming! :-) k

Mr. Postman (Poetry) - 7/25/2007 10:20:27 AM
Ditto Karla..but already checked mine....no money yet..lol!! Love Tinka

Mr. Postman (Poetry) - 7/24/2007 7:55:56 PM
I enjoyed this piece a lot Dawn...its always good to read you. Allen

Mr. Postman (Poetry) - 7/24/2007 3:41:02 PM
Dawn, This one is powerfully penned; unique; clever; now I've got to go check MY mail! Well done! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Mr. Postman (Poetry) - 7/24/2007 10:27:16 AM
Wow! This exceptional poem is so profound and palpable I shudder thinkig of the one waiting for the mail to come! Love abd hugs, Eileen

Mr. Postman (Poetry) - 7/24/2007 10:15:33 AM
This really took some thought. I think "Mr. Postman could create a little room for first class communication" A little priority. Could heal the paper cut Heart.

Mr. Postman (Poetry) - 7/24/2007 6:51:06 AM
"This paper-cut heart" - unique metaphor! This clever poem is quite an accomplishment.

Mr. Postman (Poetry) - 7/23/2007 10:51:37 PM
This is quite strange. Thanks for sharing such deep feelings through this marvelous poetry. Well done Dawn

Trying to Tell You Something (Poetry) - 7/21/2007 10:17:35 AM
Dawn you have told everything in the poem. Hope he would get the message which you had strongly put between the lines of these powerful verses

Trying to Tell You Something (Poetry) - 7/20/2007 12:15:31 PM
This is powerfully compelling, emotive and meaningful, Dawn. Thank you for sharing this offering. Love, peace, and best wishes to you, Regis

Trying to Tell You Something (Poetry) - 7/19/2007 4:46:46 PM
Powerful, gripping. s/henry

Trying to Tell You Something (Poetry) - 7/19/2007 2:58:55 PM
My goodness Dawn, such an all encompasssing love you'd think some of it would rub off...I hope he gets the message. Exceptional writing! Love, Eileen

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.