AuthorsDen.com  Join Free! | Login 

 
   Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Frank Ryan, iPamela Taeuffer, iCraig Hartpence, iMatthew Miller, iCarol Fowler, iJeff Alt, iCindy Ziperman, i
 
Home > Sheila Roy
 

Recent Reviews for Sheila Roy


Just Deserts 2: Miranda's Laws (Book) - 4/14/2012 8:37:04 PM
You know I had to finish this and I was into it too. But, I already knew that, did I not? Top drawer all the way. Amor

Just Deserts: An Assassin's Tale (Book) - 4/14/2012 8:28:07 PM
It is time you started writing movie scripts, Sheila. You include everything one needs to read about in this story of revenge via the assassin Miranda and those are good credible moves the character makes in this.

Just Deserts 3: Trouble Finds Me (Book) - 4/14/2012 8:16:58 PM
Oh my!!! I think I knew you...I mean Miranda...I knew this Miranda and was I in for trouble...as I could never resist her...but never enough to crash of course. I love how you can draw the reader in. That is why your stories are so hard to resist as you can never get enough of them. Amor

Just Deserts 3: Trouble Finds Me (Book) - 9/2/2010 7:59:13 AM
What an excerpt Sheilafriend, and, what an enchantress you are, leaving the reader hanging on a cliff like this. I think I knew a Miranda 'type' in my twenties when I was in college up in Santa Barbara. She was tiny, long brownish curly hair, sonsie, devious, intelligent, had a black belt in Karate, and would just as soon kick it as pursue her hunger for it. Hahahhhh ... Hey, in all seriousness, congrats, kudos, brava, yippee, and a big ole' well done bear hug on your newest achievement. I've been drifting into another reading season. Peace and love richard

Just Deserts 2: Miranda's Laws (Book) - 8/20/2009 8:50:43 AM
Congratulations, Sheila. Love, hugs and continued success to you, Regis

Just Deserts 2: Miranda's Laws (Book) - 8/20/2009 5:46:21 AM
Wonderful plot and excerpt....and Sheila, I love the title!

Just Deserts 2: Miranda's Laws (Book) - 8/20/2009 2:33:43 AM
Congratulations on your new book, Shelia and lots of success in all your writing ventures.

Just Deserts 2: Miranda's Laws (Book) - 8/20/2009 2:05:47 AM
Super congratulations on the release of your newest book and wishes for continued success in all literary fields you persue. All the best... hugs fee

Just Deserts: An Assassin's Tale (Book) - 3/1/2009 9:52:15 AM
I LOVE the way you write Sheila! Such style, clarity, flow and excitement! CONGRETULATIONS! on this book being finished and now shared! AWESOME - sounds like a book I would want to read, if I could find more time.... I am bound to get this ONE! I have so many Poetry books from Authors Here on A/D. This extension of FAmILY! WRITE ON! Warmest of Blessings, Love and Light, Warrior Purple Lady SHEExooo P.S. YOU and your family are from New Hampshire, WE love that whole area, and visit during Summer Vaca's - or we try too as often as we can - STay SAFE and STAY HAPPY! WRITINGGG!

Just Deserts: An Assassin's Tale (Book) - 2/27/2009 6:47:28 PM
This would make a great movie......wow

Just Deserts: An Assassin's Tale (Book) - 2/17/2009 8:20:57 AM
Looking forward to saving up for my own copy. This was great writing. I am rooting for the heroine here. Fantastic! Starman

Just Deserts: An Assassin's Tale (Book) - 8/27/2008 7:31:01 AM
Sheila ... Congratulations of the most sublime order for such an accomplishment as this. How cool can it be! It sounds quite exciting too, so i think that i will buy it and have myself a meal written by one of my buddies. i am presently writing the fourth and final novel in the Monumental Journey Series, 'Beyond Understanding', and find myself challenged to the max. I don't know what it is ... the first three I wrote in three years, and the last one looks like it's gonna take three years plus. SHEESH! Anyway ... i'm proud of you and hope that it will be your best seller. Warm regards ... Richard

Just Deserts: An Assassin's Tale (Book) - 8/23/2008 6:36:17 AM
CONGRATULATIONS SHEILA!!! "Just Deserts: An Assassin’s Tale proves that you can love after being hurt, you can move on after loss, and you can trust after being betrayed." Excellent! Your Book Excerpts Have Me Very Intrigued To Meranda & her rageful hate to her rapist. I was hooked to every word... Street Justice!! Good Luck & Prosperity To Your Book Much Love & Inspirations To You Embraced ~ Embrassé Vickie

Just Deserts: An Assassin's Tale (Book) - 8/23/2008 3:58:10 AM
Sounds like a great write Shiela and I plan on defiantely checking it out. Congrats and best wishes for future sucess. hugs fee

Dancing With My Imagination (Book) - 11/7/2007 2:10:52 PM
Congratulations, Sheila! Love and best wishes, Regis (Reg)

Rash Departure (Short Story) - 9/6/2011 4:24:32 AM
Whew! You held my attention, Sheila! Perfectly creepy and real! Great job! ... Looks like you are doing some housekeeping with your works? Hope it's just making room for the new! Hugs, Elizabeth

Beneath the Surface (Short Story) - 7/31/2011 7:00:49 AM
Wow! A scary story. Hope that husband got his come-uppance.

Rash Departure (Short Story) - 4/12/2011 6:22:02 PM
Sheila...you tend to put the reader right onto the edge of their seat and I am left to wonder in amazement at your dreams. I am not so sure I want them yet I cannot look away from the lines you write...I am so mesmerized by their calibre. You really need to start selling to Hollywood. Amor

Beneath the Surface (Short Story) - 4/9/2011 4:00:36 PM
Great story. I enjoyed that.

Beneath the Surface (Short Story) - 3/17/2011 11:11:28 AM
Sheila, you are such a talented writer...if somehow you could avail yourself to a production company that could parlay your writes to made for TV episodes...you would have the whole country watching.

Beneath the Surface (Short Story) - 6/13/2010 4:55:17 PM
Oh dear God how frightfully horrible, but wonderfully written! I do believe my heart is racing. Superior write! ~Elizabeth

Beneath the Surface (Short Story) - 5/29/2010 10:54:29 PM
Well done. We know the characters, plot, and predicament, all woven together by dichotomies on several levels.

Beneath the Surface (Short Story) - 1/28/2010 6:30:16 AM
Few words, packed with action, suspense and intrigue. At least spiritually it was a happy ending. Good writing. Thanks, Smiley

Beneath the Surface (Short Story) - 9/5/2009 6:26:39 AM
Sheila, you wove this story with masterful threads -- stark, revealing, like the stab of a neon flash through the senses -- you let it unravel so precisely -- an intriguing write my friend -- Jon Michael

Beneath the Surface (Short Story) - 8/30/2009 12:55:57 PM
This keeps the reader enthralled from, beginning to end, I love the way you ended this uniquely instead of the same old last minute rescue you made it real...love it. fee

Beneath the Surface (Short Story) - 8/30/2009 10:03:40 AM
Quite the story, Sheila. It had me spell-bound from start to finish. Thank you! Love, hugs, and best wishes, Regis

Beneath the Surface (Short Story) - 8/30/2009 6:12:56 AM
WOW! From the mouth of the victim--and what a violent story, indeed. There probably are plenty of husbands out there like that and if they haven't resorted to murder yet, I imagine some have wanted to. You really put the punch in this story,Shelia.

Beneath the Surface (Short Story) - 8/30/2009 4:34:23 AM
This is such an impactual story Sheila. My emotions a collision for the experience of this perception. My stomach churns at the reality of its possibility. This whole accounting of a life lived, chosen to meet such a fiendish means to an end. And even in metaphor-How many of us die a little every day…torn & ripped apart emotionally by someone? This is a very emotionally gripping short story. I was like WOW!! Did I forget to mention tissues? Much Love & Inspirations Vickie

Rash Departure (Short Story) - 8/21/2009 8:51:35 AM
WHAT!!!!!!!!! There is certainely more to this Fine Fictional (who knows it could happen) story! RIGHT???? iN your book Shee, Which book??? I want it... Wow, you are GREAT at storytelling, something about how YOU LEAVE "NOTHING" Out... you add what you don't usually expect to see in a story as it unravels! I love Sci-Fi and I wanted that Orb, believe it or not, I have a plate (actually .2 we bought at Spencers at the Mall, years ago, we still have them on) there electrical plates/orbs. you could say, spheres and there sensor touch by your voice, one is GREEN (like Lightning abounded it's energy everywhere, and the other is Purple) the purple stays in our bedroom, right in front of our stand/beau re - Anywhooo, I love em' and I would have to replace them, if something happen to them, with music they get freaky! I love your sense of style of writing, whether it be Poems or Short Stories... Truly Amazing how you write and feel and imagine! Ok, I wrote enough, I liked it a lot! WRITE ON! Blessings and Peace, In a "Twisted Sweet and Crafty Mind" - As a book writer, you have to be - Warmly, Purple_Passions_Pulsing, SHEExooo

Rash Departure (Short Story) - 5/11/2009 6:25:49 PM
Enthralling, creepy-just like I like them. Excellent suspenseful write. Liz

Rash Departure (Short Story) - 4/25/2009 2:53:16 AM
Oh, so sweet and short. I look for short. A great story, very entertaining. Much to think about how the story could expand. I just wish you'd have submitted it in a more traditional font. It would have been easier to read. Thanks.

Rash Departure (Short Story) - 3/22/2009 12:14:03 PM
Great write, and very interesting story!!! Sheila, I really like this!!! Sandie Angel :o)

Rash Departure (Short Story) - 3/22/2009 10:34:11 AM
Something gooey squirted her cleavage and slimed a trail deeper, toward the front clasps of her bra. Is this story rated G?

Rash Departure (Short Story) - 3/22/2009 10:14:32 AM
A gripping story, Sheila. Powerfully effective in capturing the reader's complete attention. Thank you for sharing. Love and best wishes, Regis

Rash Departure (Short Story) - 3/22/2009 9:51:57 AM
well Sheila Roy,it looks a though the orbs have taken over control of earth -- now it's time for an orb eating virus to attack those pesky little purple poison pots -- sci-fi and no happy landing-- a novel twist -- peace and love -- JMW

Rash Departure (Short Story) - 3/22/2009 9:44:51 AM
Shelia, your orb sure got my attention. I had to read to the end. But there is no happy ending, no super hero that saves the people of the earth--only the unwritten assumption that people will be annihilated. You did a great job writing this.

Depression - Shakespearean Sonnet (ababcdcdefefgg) (Poetry) - 4/12/2014 12:22:58 PM
A masterpiece! Bravo!

Depression - Shakespearean Sonnet (ababcdcdefefgg) (Poetry) - 2/12/2014 6:32:12 AM
I'm enjoying your work today. Maybe we should have snow more often. :-) You are magical.

Depression - Shakespearean Sonnet (ababcdcdefefgg) (Poetry) - 1/21/2014 11:08:32 AM
Haven't read your poetry in a very long time but I see from this gem you have not lost your touch in creating a spooky thriller so well written as all your works are. You are the consummate poet. George

New Hampshire Heroine (Poetry) - 10/23/2013 5:16:06 PM
I thought I had read everything you had posted here but not so...you are correct...this is worthy of your pride and for anyone else who lies fortunate to read it The Creator has gifted you truly Amor

as you sleep (Poetry) - 9/15/2013 9:28:39 AM
The elements of your poetry capture the oldest of transcending and for that I have a glimpse of life passing, between sunsets and dawns. Great work!

There is only stone left... (Poetry) - 7/30/2013 6:34:21 PM
I had long ago left those visions by the wayside as nothing more could be done...the ability to see some things would often be overwhelming and best left to someone who no longer feared. These shadows locked in stone are reminders of our mortal fate and how the end is unleashed upon each and every one of us. I no longer wish to be reminded so I surrounded myself with vignettes of life. Your writing always takes me back and I fly in the magic of spontaneous imagination as if I see what you see. Beautiful work. I am always astounded. Amor

Depression - Shakespearean Sonnet (ababcdcdefefgg) (Poetry) - 12/12/2012 12:13:13 PM
Which way shall I take the course to my reader’s hearts, What scale and tools do I collect with, What voyeur’s wrap I claim in readiness. Are the ages of my father come to bear, Or will be for next generation’s benefit: And for sure hope luck to smile a lot, Unless I weaken in devotion, That I harbor this pretext, Where course is subject to a wanton age. Gather, flock with us; examine all to beyond: Valiant person have surpassed our time.

No Moonlight to Wear (Poetry) - 10/26/2012 5:29:56 AM
sensual pearls!!

Depression - Shakespearean Sonnet (ababcdcdefefgg) (Poetry) - 10/26/2012 5:28:02 AM
what a haunting skeletal memory with boney arms and all those lipless teeth biting where ever he comes from this is magic darkness seeping onto the page Glorious Release & Damsel Flies Vickie

Heart♥Throb (Poetry) - 9/26/2012 6:15:12 PM
An old one but a real good one this is...you are so masterful at anything you write. Amor

Depression - Shakespearean Sonnet (ababcdcdefefgg) (Poetry) - 8/4/2012 11:48:47 AM
Yes, lose that grip of depression. Love it. Liz

Depression - Shakespearean Sonnet (ababcdcdefefgg) (Poetry) - 7/8/2012 10:53:49 PM
Great poem. But don't call it a Shakespearean Sonnet. Apart from the rhyme scheme (ababcdcdefefgg), it is not a Shakespearean Sonnet. So, naming it as such detracts from it and distracts me from what makes it important. It's really good. It just isn't written in iambic pentameter (soft-hard-soft-hard-soft-hard-soft-hard-soft-hard)...no problem for a poem...but a big problem for a Shakespearean Sonnet. Keep writing great poetry like this and don't worry so much about classic structures or pretend to follow them.

Depression - Shakespearean Sonnet (ababcdcdefefgg) (Poetry) - 5/18/2012 7:38:46 PM
always a pleasure Shiela to read your outstanding work love & peace be with you William

No Moonlight to Wear (Poetry) - 5/8/2012 10:22:40 PM
This is the recurring beauty I experience in nearly every dream and your words give it a beautiful life and more meaning. Amor

Depression - Shakespearean Sonnet (ababcdcdefefgg) (Poetry) - 5/7/2012 12:49:07 PM
Strong impression! The metaphor is powerful and so skilfully articulated. The reaction begins with that little sparkle, that hidden strength that was waiting, somewhere. I like this. Axilea

Depression - Shakespearean Sonnet (ababcdcdefefgg) (Poetry) - 5/2/2012 12:53:27 PM
Refreshingly clever!! Such an intimate and artistically crafted witness to the imposition of depression! I too have been trying to feel deeply and surrender to this guy, to the type of lasting sadness that is grief. Love, Christine

Depression - Shakespearean Sonnet (ababcdcdefefgg) (Poetry) - 4/26/2012 1:48:24 AM
Powerfully written, Sheila

Depression - Shakespearean Sonnet (ababcdcdefefgg) (Poetry) - 4/24/2012 2:31:59 PM
excellent take on the depression thing. It does seem to eat you alive, ant take hold at the same time. kudos to the structure of this as well. ~ Morgan

Depression - Shakespearean Sonnet (ababcdcdefefgg) (Poetry) - 4/23/2012 6:40:27 AM
Sheila, a magnificent return of your artistic pen. A difficult subject to approach with absolute objectivity. Its bite has been at all of our necks at one time or another. An unwelcomed guest at our doors. I wish you love and peace my dear friend. Jon Michael

Depression - Shakespearean Sonnet (ababcdcdefefgg) (Poetry) - 4/22/2012 6:10:30 PM
SO know the feeling! :_ :) What a great sonateer you are, Sheila! Rhyme's great, imagery vivid, tone consistent. Chilling as they are, I love the "bony arms and greedy kiss." Always write, and always stay you, xOx Phyllis xOx

Depression - Shakespearean Sonnet (ababcdcdefefgg) (Poetry) - 4/21/2012 10:06:21 AM
Wow what a metaphic piece, masterfully done. Eddy

as you sleep (Poetry) - 4/21/2012 10:03:28 AM
The comfort of love and peace at sleep. Wonderful write. while one sleeps is a special time to feel and whisper of love. Eddy

Depression - Shakespearean Sonnet (ababcdcdefefgg) (Poetry) - 4/21/2012 3:53:42 AM
The intensity of emotion is palpable, Sheila, and your writing is fine as ever. You bring the reader with you into the darkness and then back into the light. So well done! Glad to read you again! Hugs, Elizabeth

Depression - Shakespearean Sonnet (ababcdcdefefgg) (Poetry) - 4/20/2012 10:34:56 AM
Sheila, There are people out there who seem you can shake depression off, and those are the ones who have never suffered from its devasting darkness that has aterrible hold on all you pocess. Your description is exact!! Always, Deborah

Depression - Shakespearean Sonnet (ababcdcdefefgg) (Poetry) - 4/20/2012 8:22:55 AM
the impression left in the skin of this sonnet leaves a deep bite upon the psyche ...

Depression - Shakespearean Sonnet (ababcdcdefefgg) (Poetry) - 4/20/2012 7:23:07 AM
A beautifully crafted personification of depression–somewhat vampire-ish. Having known depression, I find it rather hard to escape. It appears that in the poem, depression is escapable. Ron

Depression - Shakespearean Sonnet (ababcdcdefefgg) (Poetry) - 4/19/2012 3:59:23 PM
This darkness seems more of a resignation to the inevitable...what a beautiful and pure genius of a write you have fashioned with this style...it fits your purpose well with such haunting beauty

Depression - Shakespearean Sonnet (ababcdcdefefgg) (Poetry) - 4/19/2012 1:58:00 PM
Perfect in form and expression, Sheila, and the turn at just the right point is wonderfully done as you lead us/yourself back from the brink of this consuming abyss with a rising tone of optimism and lightening of tone and mood. Phew! May this high plateau of a safe place be enduring now. So lovely to read you again. xx

Depression - Shakespearean Sonnet (ababcdcdefefgg) (Poetry) - 4/19/2012 6:57:53 AM
How well I understand the spirit of this. "Depression's famished abyss..." I've been battling the dread 'Black Dog' since Feb when a good friend was killed. For some reason lost interest in everything then except the basics for surviving. It changed how I look at things, how I feel, and (above all) my desire to share. Seems we are given some battles, too, that never entirely resolve; they fester on interminably, coming and going whenever someone/something touches the trigger. Gotta keep pressing forward though, that's what I keep chanting, through all of it, focusing on where the Light leads. Jack London said: “I would rather be ashes than dust! I would rather that my spark should burn out in a brilliant blaze than it should be stifled by dry-rot." As far as I'm concerned depression exacerbates dryrot, and has, (sadly) in my experiences, vitiated the output of many aesthetic spirits. Fine creative work! As real as it gets I'm thinking. Wishing you the best ... richard

Depression - Shakespearean Sonnet (ababcdcdefefgg) (Poetry) - 4/19/2012 5:19:17 AM
OMG!!!!! This is completely amazing! I know this darkness so very well and you have described it to perfection...truly an amazing write, Sheila...a keeper! Hugs, Anna

Depression - Shakespearean Sonnet (ababcdcdefefgg) (Poetry) - 4/19/2012 2:08:37 AM
Clever, in the way that this personifies mr depression. Then the way you take us through the dark journey of depression. Hope all is well mrs Roy. x

Depression - Shakespearean Sonnet (ababcdcdefefgg) (Poetry) - 4/19/2012 1:53:35 AM
as this goes on it becomes deeper and darker and more challenging but the writing never loses focus, your skill, form and technique are excellent, Sheila; it's so good to see you posting john

Depression - Shakespearean Sonnet (ababcdcdefefgg) (Poetry) - 4/18/2012 10:11:31 PM
To me, this is a deeply meaningful and expressive write. I can relate to the theme that you have treated through your verses here, Sheila. Thank you. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

Into the Future I Stumble (Poetry) - 4/14/2012 8:46:17 PM
I vie with my own gut feeling that your change is constant and not so sudden for it was foretold in your mind long ago and out by your hand. The words dance upon the page just as brightly as before but with purpose and determination. This, I see, with my eye and this, I feel, by my heart to be so. Amor

Into the Future I Stumble (Poetry) - 4/1/2012 8:04:38 PM
The chill is in the quill of reading your verse where it alights to dance before your eyes.

Into the Future I Stumble (Poetry) - 1/5/2012 6:32:02 PM
So deep and authentic....in blindess you may find other more fortunate and welcome options...chance can be quite deliberate, and amazing...Happy New Year... anita

There is only stone left... (Poetry) - 10/30/2011 11:19:15 AM
You make me want to stretch a bit and spend time reflecting. Brilliant. Love it Liz

as you sleep (Poetry) - 10/30/2011 11:14:37 AM
Awesome. Love it. Liz

No Moonlight to Wear (Poetry) - 10/30/2011 11:11:18 AM
Awesome. Love it. Liz

Into the Future I Stumble (Poetry) - 10/30/2011 11:09:35 AM
I just want to read what you write. Your powerful pen continually continues to startle and delight. Sad in some ways and glad in others. Bless you, my friend that you will find again the wings beneath you wings. Hugs, Liz

as you sleep (Poetry) - 10/22/2011 2:26:05 AM
was that you???? ;-) lovely poem you wrote here-very romantic

Into the Future I Stumble (Poetry) - 10/20/2011 7:21:47 PM
excellent write Awesome and profound Love & peace be with you William

Into the Future I Stumble (Poetry) - 10/11/2011 10:56:19 AM
Shelia, this truly is a wonderfully stated emotional poem. The line about shedding your skin has a striking feeling of one moving away from the old toward destiny and perhaps the unknown. Excellent write!

Swinging from the Hangman's Noose (Poetry) - 10/11/2011 3:58:50 AM
A subject that fascinates me, as well. I visited there myself, but came away with no clear answers, and probably even more questions. Wonderful write on a mind-boggling time in history. ~Hugs, Elizabeth

Thy Will Be Done (Poetry) - 10/11/2011 3:56:01 AM
Frightening but honest. I'd also want to be with my loved-ones in our last moments. Powerful write! ~Hugs, Elizabeth

ToNight (Poetry) - 10/11/2011 3:53:42 AM
Love your concluding stanza the most, Sheila. I love the night and its beauty (and its mystery). Wonderful write! ~Hugs, Elizabeth

Unconditionally (Poetry) - 10/11/2011 3:50:44 AM
"Grit and all, love that part of me, or, drop me to the bottom" love it! Perfectly said, Sheila! ~Hugs, Elizabeth

Into the Future I Stumble (Poetry) - 10/3/2011 6:58:30 PM
the broken coil is such an image that sticks. things do have stages and stumbling is only to make you realize how great it is to stand straight....i'd like to think..........great writing from the heart. Morgan

Into the Future I Stumble (Poetry) - 10/1/2011 10:00:15 AM
Sheila, the only way now, is UP! Look at life with positive thoughts and you will be uplifted toward your true destiny! This is an outstanding poem, that all can relate to. Excellent work! Peace, love and light, Amber

Into the Future I Stumble (Poetry) - 9/30/2011 6:56:41 AM
It seems shedding skin is a lifelong ritual. Well penned and honest.

Into the Future I Stumble (Poetry) - 9/30/2011 6:53:26 AM
"Connecting" with the new you, "dissecting"... you are describing some powerful actions, Sheila. And, although I can easily relate to the state of the mind described in the last lines, I don't think that we are so blind. We have gained insight. Axilea

Into the Future I Stumble (Poetry) - 9/28/2011 10:22:19 AM
Sheila you have penned the sentiments of so many, yet so personally. Well done. Janna

Into the Future I Stumble (Poetry) - 9/26/2011 2:07:01 PM
So beautifully, thoughtfully inspired, Sheila, with clarion diction that resounds like a bell. This is weighty work which is worth all the blood, sweat and tears of having completed it. It feels like a birthing to me, rather than a demise - but one that is as if coming through an earthquake or fleeing a volcano. Yes, we can thankfully feel ourselves to be cast up on that other, safer shore sometimes, but how we got there we know not. Battle the cross-current but rest in the flow of a new and rising tide. You are strong - this writing shows it. xx

Into the Future I Stumble (Poetry) - 9/26/2011 11:56:53 AM
This can't be for real. No bloke could be such to such a beaut! However, life is full of unnecessary pain. NO WAY can you crumble, or stumble. Mayhap like a caterpillar life moves on to something more beautiful, whilst it takes time-out in the cocoon, so will yours. Just fly pretty butterfly, fly in to the exciting unknown. Blimey, you'll be finer fine, just remain so divine. And fly! xx

Into the Future I Stumble (Poetry) - 9/26/2011 9:32:43 AM
I think life consists of many stumbling blocks..faith gives strength to take them one step at a time~ beautiful work~ Blessings, Christine

Into the Future I Stumble (Poetry) - 9/26/2011 9:25:36 AM
Wonderful poem speaking through an awakened voice with such humility and tenderness! Wonderful deeply human surrender into what seems to me some rite of passage to the future. I relate to your poem and am grateful to read such a poignant piece as you show us a bit of this new path that I betcha will be just wonderful. Christine

Into the Future I Stumble (Poetry) - 9/26/2011 6:30:26 AM
I can relate to this first hand Sheilafriend. Been down the road several times in my life. Seasons of change are never comfortable, but they are necessary. Like cutting back the rose bushes, pretty much down to nubs, as it allows for another, more verdant, season of growth. People are the same in many respects. There is a natural ebb and flow to everything in life, especially our lives. Certainly (remembering my own season) the creative wave you were riding, and everything that poured through you, that you actually made tangible, being loved and cared for, being focused and determined, was a kind of joyous bliss at times that anyone would want to last forever. Alas ... There are many paths to walk; some take you where you think you want to go, and then there's that one path that takes you where you're supposed to be. 2010 was a time of transition and loss for me. What I learned personally through the non-stop barrage was to relax and change my focus because there was nothing I could do to shorten the season, or lessen its intensity, and there was another kind of wisdom that God wanted me to glean; and son-of-a-gun if it wasn't true. Your wonderful poem is telling about how your mind sums everything up [presently] but there are the images you insert [throughout] of wings and flying and touching down again that are telling of a weary heart that remains positive. Blessings of peace and wisdom 2 U ... richard

Into the Future I Stumble (Poetry) - 9/26/2011 6:26:34 AM
Oh my goodness, Sheila, this is certainly packed with emotion...the letting go, the pain, the anguish, the hand reaching. "Under the drift I fight and toil" is my favorite line, but the entire piece packs a wallop to the heart. Intense write! ~Hugs, Elizabeth

Into the Future I Stumble (Poetry) - 9/26/2011 4:41:41 AM
There will always be obstacles...for no one's path is clear and smooth...but the journey is worth all the knocks and dings! Keep on keepin' on, Sheila! Very thought-provoking writing, my friend....very much enjoyed! Hugs, Anna

Into the Future I Stumble (Poetry) - 9/26/2011 2:48:20 AM
Quite powerful - I think we all often blindly stumble.

Into the Future I Stumble (Poetry) - 9/25/2011 11:22:50 PM
"through the sorrow, through the drift-a hand extended" this beautiful line is the soul of your wonderful poem. Through all the dark clouds and darkness we can only hope that someone will always reach out a hand to us. Beautiful work you have shared with us Shiela. fee

Into the Future I Stumble (Poetry) - 9/25/2011 8:57:27 PM
Your words reach deeply into my whole being; they make me "feel" what you express because I am familiar with what you share via your verses here, Sheila. Thank you for this gift. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

Into the Future I Stumble (Poetry) - 9/25/2011 7:39:23 PM
Know the feeling!! You have done a great job of describing the mixed feelings and tendency to grab at straws that come with renewed discovery that life is an up and down battle. Confusion and weariness are inevitable! Constant change makes it hard-to-impossible to stay on a even keel. [sigh] Great that you have talent, wisdom, and insight on your side! Onward & upward ! <3 Phyllis <3

Into the Future I Stumble (Poetry) - 9/25/2011 7:33:43 PM
You are a spiritual miner, Sheila, delving and probing, digging out values and decisions for fresh appraisal.. you set me wondering if there are, in fact, any wrong paths and i feel there aren't.. only ones that don't suit us as individuals or suit our particular way in the world. i'm saving this. John

Into the Future I Stumble (Poetry) - 9/25/2011 6:26:30 PM
Sheila, a path the majority of humankind has trodden or will trod -- before we have a grip with reality and the important things in life, it is half over -- you stumble where we too have stumbled -- so we are all sort of in your corner as you stumble, metaphorically or in fact -- I bid you love and peace my dear friend -- Jon Michel

Into the Future I Stumble (Poetry) - 9/25/2011 3:53:50 PM
Watta lament, Sheila. Every line is building into the next one and taken all together you are, yes indeed, into the future stumbling. I hope this isn't fer real, but if'n it is, grab some fortitude, a handful of grit, and start kicking high, you'll march out of the doldrums. You betcha.

No Moonlight to Wear (Poetry) - 9/25/2011 10:23:10 AM
Oh, WOW, SHEILA. This is fantastic !! Had me from dreamt !!! More, please, <3 Phyllis <3

No Moonlight to Wear (Poetry) - 9/18/2011 4:58:36 PM
Shelia, Creative and sensual. Your talent shines! Many blessings ~Linda

Why Banks Close at Night (Poetry) - 9/12/2011 9:38:59 AM
How perfectly imaginative! You write with such a smooth flow from line to line without missing a beat on your story-telling. Loved this piece and I am particularly fond of the line "Scrambling on his knees behind her…that bastard she had wed!"...it's wonderful to see old Henry crawling! ;) Loved it! ~Hugs, Elizabeth

No Moonlight to Wear (Poetry) - 9/11/2011 11:41:29 AM
WOW, I find this rather romantically sublime. Yeah, I know, just because it's written by a beaut of fit babe does make it even sensuous, but oh boy you are so creative in your rather eloquent visuals. Making love under the stars and moon is what this brings to mind and, in that tethered moment you are one with the universe. Such a divine poem, I've now read this so often I may as-well add it to my library. Prolly a first! More women should dress this way. xx :)

No Moonlight to Wear (Poetry) - 8/20/2011 5:32:31 AM
To encapsulate and condense pure eroticism and romance within the supernal glow of moonlight only to have it dashed by the rising of the sun is very creative poetry. "Auburn curls cascading to the side", and there before me stood the passionate elegance of you. Sheila, you have rendered fine art here my dear friend. I bid you days of joy and nights of love and peace to paint the sky brightly. Jon Michael

No Moonlight to Wear (Poetry) - 8/18/2011 3:35:24 PM
At least there was the dream to dream. The dream is sensuous and romantic, but the reality, sans moonlight, breaks the heart, Sheila. ~Hugs, Elizabeth

No Moonlight to Wear (Poetry) - 8/13/2011 8:23:10 PM
thank you Sheila For this awesome write sensuality at its best, Most enjoyable reading Love & peace be with you William

No Moonlight to Wear (Poetry) - 8/13/2011 4:34:09 AM
I loved the title, to begin with: moonlight as skin, as glow, as silk. This is very effective in creating the atmosphere and describing the moment and... the moment after. Axilea

No Moonlight to Wear (Poetry) - 8/11/2011 12:56:52 PM
Such captivating words, no moonlight to wear, such an original idea! A thought provoking work of a love that you miss... or is missed? I really like this, Sheila. One can bask in your words and feel the warmth of love. Joy L. Hale

No Moonlight to Wear (Poetry) - 8/11/2011 7:55:08 AM
sensually beautiful ambiance ...

No Moonlight to Wear (Poetry) - 8/10/2011 3:36:23 AM
Breathtaking writing, Sheila, this is disarmingly beautiful! Blessings, Christine

No Moonlight to Wear (Poetry) - 8/9/2011 6:23:04 AM
How many of us have been where this poem has gone? Bittersweet is the dream shattered by daylight, bittersweet is knowing that it was just a dream that could have been real. Your phrasing too is mildly erotic leaving what is happening to the imagination of the reader. A wonderful poem, albeit, bittersweet in its ending. Thank you for sharing. May the Lord Jesus bless you, and those whom you love, and who love you, and be with you always and at your side constantly. With much love in my heart, joy to the world, peace on earth, & ((((((((((MANY WONDERFUL SISTERLY HUGGGGSSSS)))))))))), your den sister, Barbie

No Moonlight to Wear (Poetry) - 8/8/2011 4:03:29 PM
Aw! Loved your phrasing, Sheila! Loved the title too...bittersweet story told with your familiar eloquence. Anna

No Moonlight to Wear (Poetry) - 8/8/2011 7:01:43 AM
'Bittersweet' is often over- and/or misused but for me it applies here for the palpable sense of loss after the enchantment and sensuality of the union and its sheer eroticism; may you, Sheila, have moonlight to wear for all time and may you share with us your beautiful poetry forever. John

No Moonlight to Wear (Poetry) - 8/7/2011 5:05:04 PM
there is a dream to pen with all the lure and mystique of the moon! Perfect. ~ Morgan

No Moonlight to Wear (Poetry) - 8/7/2011 4:05:30 PM
Truly a most compelling write, Sheila. Beautifully presented. Thank you for sharing this gift. Love and best wishes, Regis

No Moonlight to Wear (Poetry) - 8/7/2011 2:48:44 PM
Aw, Sheila, Sheila, Sheila . . . Wherefore did thou conjure A tale to make my blood soar Why thou rushed in your desire In the end thou didst lie No moonlight, no flesh to hold You and I stand there so cold

No Moonlight to Wear (Poetry) - 8/7/2011 2:29:47 PM
Very lovely Sheila, you captured this so well. fee

No Moonlight to Wear (Poetry) - 8/7/2011 2:18:23 PM
Your poetry is always full of splendor and adding the moonlight leaves the dawn to wait.

No Moonlight to Wear (Poetry) - 8/7/2011 2:15:25 PM
A beautifully imaged metaphor Sheilfriend - sultry and mysterious - written with your special panache. I sense something melancholy and (certainly) unrequited in the threads of this. Stay the course in all faith through seasons of depair. Wishing you health, stability, heart strength, and creative focus. Pixiedust and thumb-faeries ... richard

There is only stone left... (Poetry) - 8/5/2011 6:41:17 PM
Different worlds... and you are a link, a witness. I like to feel that, as a reader, I am sharing your deep reflections. Axilea

There is only stone left... (Poetry) - 8/4/2011 8:15:47 PM
Absolutely brilliant !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

There is only stone left... (Poetry) - 8/1/2011 2:25:23 PM
Sheila, you've triggered my imagination and ushered in a period of self examination as I am certain most of your readers experienced. A tremendously articulate rendering that has sent expression on an excursion, an exploration. I bid you love and peace my dear friend. Jon Michael

There is only stone left... (Poetry) - 7/30/2011 2:14:00 PM
FUNNY HOW OUR OWN EFFORTS TO SURVIVE CAN FOOL US INTO THINKING WE'VE LEFT NO STONE UNTURNED. WE GO THROUGH OUR UPS AND OUR DOWNS IN LIFE AND WE THINK WE'VE DONE OUR BEST...OR...ARE DOING OUR BEST, WHEN ALL THE WHILE WE'VE LEFT A STONE UNTURNED. REJECTED AND IGNORED BY MOST...THE STONE PATIENTLY WAITS. WAITS, TO BE CHOSEN, WAITS...TO BECOME THE HEAD CORNERSTONE OF OUR LIVES. THIS IS A POWERFUL MESAGE, PRESENTED IN AN UNIQUE PROSE WORK. VERY WELL DONE AND ENJOYED. THANKS FOR SHARING. LOVE, BLESSINGS & FAITH... JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Concerto de Destiny in A - Minor…Parable (Poetry) - 7/30/2011 1:45:40 PM
A TIMELY WORK WITH THE 'CLASSIC' MESSAGE OF, '...WHAT GOES AROUND, COMES AROUND...' RENDERED IN A WONDERFUL STYLE OF RHYME. THANKS FOR SHARING. LOVE, BLESSINGS & FAITH...JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

There is only stone left... (Poetry) - 7/26/2011 7:09:29 AM
I just love to read your point of view on spirituality, you do this very well. Sincerely enjoyed this, Sheila... Much peace, love and light, Amber

There is only stone left... (Poetry) - 7/25/2011 7:39:28 AM
Enjoyed Sheilafriend. For me (in my myriad (at times despondent) struggles) patience is one of my most treasured tools as the search spreads out and deepens. Whatever you are going through is honing your gift. Take care and stay well ... richard

There is only stone left... (Poetry) - 7/25/2011 5:59:28 AM
Extraordinary, fine write, Sheila! One to be read again and again! ~Hugs, Elizabeth

There is only stone left... (Poetry) - 7/25/2011 3:46:53 AM
Absolutely beautiful, Sheila! Thank you for sharing this gem! A keeper! Hugs, Anna

There is only stone left... (Poetry) - 7/24/2011 2:20:21 PM
This is great poetry and the family at the end sums up so much. There is a strong presence to this experience and you convey it nicely. excellent. ~ Morgan

There is only stone left... (Poetry) - 7/24/2011 12:32:37 PM
This is tremendous writing, Sheila, multi-faceted, highly articulated poetry; your observations and reflections range as much within as without, reaching the heart of matters. I'm saving this to savour many times over. Kudos! John

There is only stone left... (Poetry) - 7/24/2011 9:37:26 AM
The ending tops off an insightful bit of prose, wonderfully written. Georgexx

There is only stone left... (Poetry) - 7/24/2011 8:15:03 AM
Sheila, What a wonderful philosophical reflection, using extraordinary eloquence and many layers of intricate thought and cleverly understated emotion! Blessings, Christine

There is only stone left... (Poetry) - 7/24/2011 8:13:44 AM
the nighttime was an ominous, beating thing to them, And at full-dark they were fireflies blinking side-by-side awesome lines, Sheila, and you have completely transported us to their world - and back again to the miseries of contemporary family life with all its petty whinings!! Makes me think of the caves around Sedona, Arizona and in New Mexico and how humbling it was to even tread the same earth as your forebears. Wonderful writing as always, xx

There is only stone left... (Poetry) - 7/24/2011 4:13:08 AM
My friend you embarked on a soul-searching journey here, and you are adept at the why and ways of the insecure and the crippled in heart. I was so shocked by what I was reading I had to recheck the author of it, and sure enough, yes indeed, it was you, my friend Shelia Roy. That this masterpiece does into my library goes without saying, but I said it anyway. Caves. We all have our own particular cave, hoping it will hide up against the ugly. I'm impressed.

There is only stone left... (Poetry) - 7/24/2011 3:35:26 AM
Powerfully thought provoking, Sheila. So many treasures go unnoticed by so many.

There is only stone left... (Poetry) - 7/23/2011 8:46:11 PM
What an incredible insight you have shared so effectively through your wonderful verses, Sheila. I am left breathless and awed. So well done, my friend. Thank you for sharing this gift. Love, hugs, and best wishes to you, Regis

as you sleep (Poetry) - 7/17/2011 5:51:51 PM
Passion is a conscious mate and adventurer Sheila. You reveal the mysteries it assays with prominence. Satisfaction is a master we bow to when our heart is on fire for that special person in our lives. I bid you love and peace my dear friend. Jon Michael

as you sleep (Poetry) - 7/5/2011 3:50:50 AM
I like this poem and layout, Sheila

Where the passageway begins (Poetry) - 6/27/2011 8:20:35 AM
I truly feel this loss. Intense emotion that flowed like a river emptying itself. Another beautiful, albeit heartbreaking, piece, Sheila. ~Hugs, Elizabeth

as you sleep (Poetry) - 6/16/2011 11:14:36 AM
Warm and voluptuous words, Sheila. This is penetrating, even through the shape you chose for your poem. Axilea

Where the passageway begins (Poetry) - 6/11/2011 12:53:32 PM
Awesome imagery. It was like holding my breath and thinking that would help me grasp what was sought. Enthralling. Liz

as you sleep (Poetry) - 6/7/2011 12:44:46 PM
Oh this is lovely, Sheila. So soft, sensual, and ever so dreamy. Very well done. Hugs, CJ

Metamorphosis (Poetry) - 6/7/2011 8:37:37 AM
OOoohhh...the dark has enfolded you into its being and you cease. Awesome. Really excellent writing that sucks the reader in and holds them. Love it. Liz

as you sleep (Poetry) - 6/7/2011 7:32:42 AM
Beautiful, romantic, soft, sensuous and emotive. I loved this gentle touch and felt the moment. Well done my friend. Hugs, Elizabeth

as you sleep (Poetry) - 6/6/2011 6:52:22 PM
romantic......we are guided by your short lines to a beautiful finale, it is gentle and soft

as you sleep (Poetry) - 6/5/2011 11:14:04 PM
Wow...I become mesmerized by the satin of these words. Amor

as you sleep (Poetry) - 6/2/2011 4:08:33 AM
This is a sweetly touching romantic poem. You always offer the best. Much peace, love and light, Amber

as you sleep (Poetry) - 6/1/2011 1:05:01 PM
Your poetry is a treasure to read Most enjoyable write Love & Peace be with you William

as you sleep (Poetry) - 5/31/2011 5:08:36 PM
there is a calm to this and a heat...perhaps the tension of ...wanting a little more....great write. ~ Morgan

as you sleep (Poetry) - 5/31/2011 8:27:15 AM
This is as beautifully romantic and sensuous as it gets!!!! Stunning poetry, Sheila..... Hugs, Anna

as you sleep (Poetry) - 5/31/2011 7:51:30 AM
FANTASTIC IMAGERY AND PHRASES IN THIS WORK. ENJOYED AND THANKS FOR SHARING. LOVE, BLESSINGS & FAITH...JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

as you sleep (Poetry) - 5/31/2011 6:18:59 AM
Oh my..very lovely writing sweet lady...Hugsss

as you sleep (Poetry) - 5/31/2011 4:41:43 AM
Lovely, Indeed.

as you sleep (Poetry) - 5/30/2011 9:38:37 PM
Smokes, this nearly blew my hard...............drive! Such beauty, indeed very sensuous and subtly tantalising.

as you sleep (Poetry) - 5/30/2011 8:40:46 PM
Oh sigh, it does not get more deeply beautiful than this... Be always safe, Karen

as you sleep (Poetry) - 5/30/2011 6:01:34 PM
I thought I was tracking you. I am now. This is exotic to the nth, Sheila. Each line was bolder than the last and, like your breath, it continued raising expectations. Great sensuous read.

as you sleep (Poetry) - 5/30/2011 4:03:03 PM
You excel in reaching a climax with soft tender words

as you sleep (Poetry) - 5/30/2011 4:00:27 PM
All I can "say" is whomever this is for is one lucky individual. Wow! Sheila, this is beautiful and soft and I thank you for sharing it. Love and hugs and best wishes, Regis

as you sleep (Poetry) - 5/30/2011 3:32:29 PM
Another gem of a write, Sheila, calm, intimate, sensuous and erotic with the overriding feelings of love and contentment. Just gorgeous! John

as you sleep (Poetry) - 5/30/2011 2:48:32 PM
A beautiful cascade of words overflowing with tender thoughts,a love poem with depth and intense feelings. In other words... Fantastic! Loved it! Joy L. Hale

as you sleep (Poetry) - 5/30/2011 1:51:49 PM
Very beautiful expression of passion for the one you love. Well done Shiela, great capture of the night. fee

as you sleep (Poetry) - 5/30/2011 12:15:45 PM
Goodness me oh my ... "As You Sleep" is the work of someone re-focused and energized. Affirmation and acceptance exudes from between the lines of this lovely waterfall of words Sheilafriend. Deftly you bless the reader with honeyed grace and deeper shades of your multi-faceted creative endowments. That's kinda like poetic cleavage. Haha (-: Yur friend ... richard

as you sleep (Poetry) - 5/30/2011 11:41:26 AM
Such a wonderfully soft way of expressing desire! The style you have chosen in this poem really helps grow the breathlessness and energy. Love it! Christine

Metamorphosis (Poetry) - 5/26/2011 12:25:55 PM
Such mind pictures this brings in absolute vividness. From a caterpillar to butterfly and an egg in to a raven or black bird. The line that really hits is ...Hug me...as though I mattered. Rather apophatic, yet one kinda grasps it through feeling rather than the cerebral process.

Metamorphosis (Poetry) - 5/25/2011 2:40:51 PM
Like the others, I have not grasped the exact meaning. However, the delivery is clear and very intriguing. Well written, if not understood by feeble little me. Ron

Metamorphosis (Poetry) - 5/25/2011 6:10:36 AM
Sheila, within each of us exists conflicting desires. We seek the excitement of change, the unknown. Yet fear potential consequences. To morph, is the epitome of the sum of those emotions. Cognitive dissonance versus the exhilaration of the unknown. To express those conflicting emotions poetically is a challenge. You aced it my dear friend. I bid you love and peace. Jon Michael

Metamorphosis (Poetry) - 5/24/2011 11:12:51 AM
this gave me the shivers, Sheila, beautifully written mystical poem!

Metamorphosis (Poetry) - 5/23/2011 12:41:18 PM
resistance to that "thing" that will fix it. Change can be good. supernatural...interesting mystical write. ~ Morgan

Metamorphosis (Poetry) - 5/22/2011 9:33:13 AM
It feels like you reached deep within to pen this piece, Sheila. So vivid and emotive; beautifully done, as always. Hugs, Elizabeth

Metamorphosis (Poetry) - 5/21/2011 4:33:19 PM
This brings to mind Zeus's seduction of Leda; but, too, it is unique Shelia Roy seduction, alternative and personal mythmaking, transformation of conventional rescue and security. Beautiful and powerful. Yes! John

Metamorphosis (Poetry) - 5/21/2011 12:33:15 PM
Deeply intriguing poetry, Sheila....uplifting....wonderful phrasing! Very nicely done indeed! Hugs, Anna

Metamorphosis (Poetry) - 5/21/2011 10:07:15 AM
This is a magnificent revelation of the soul, although, to succumb to the mystery of the unknown can be mesmerizing, it can also transform one into a part of the darkness of which there is no escape. Always inspirational writing from you, Sheila Amor

Metamorphosis (Poetry) - 5/21/2011 7:46:08 AM
Stunning sheila, I love the way you make the bleak of black seem like it is not something to fear but instead an alternative to the white wings that not all of us are fortunate enought to be wrapped in. fee

Metamorphosis (Poetry) - 5/21/2011 5:11:00 AM
Awesome writing sweet lady....well done indeed...stay safe and well....Hugsss

Metamorphosis (Poetry) - 5/21/2011 3:24:18 AM
Both intriguing and captivating, Sheila.

Metamorphosis (Poetry) - 5/21/2011 12:13:26 AM
Ah the mystery you have unfolded in your metamorphosis is so intriguing one has to ponder what book is this going to be in. What a gift you have been given as a writer. Georgexx

Metamorphosis (Poetry) - 5/20/2011 7:20:44 PM
Your verses elicit much thought from me and you have awakened my imagination. Well done, Sheila. Love, hugs, and best wishes to you, Regis

Metamorphosis (Poetry) - 5/20/2011 5:46:30 PM
I'm pondering what those black wings really represent. I'm thinking maybe betrayal (sat 5/21) Good insight here Sheilafriend, presented with style. You're a survivor who gleans from the testing. Blessings and love ... richard

Metamorphosis (Poetry) - 5/20/2011 5:33:55 PM
Mothman (aka from the John Keel story and movie)?

Color the Gray (Poetry) - 4/15/2011 12:35:31 PM
Hauntingly beautiful. Such a feel for the old woman and her sorrow. Liz

Color the Gray (Poetry) - 4/13/2011 6:16:51 PM
Add yet another BEAUTIFUL to the stars in your poetic crown! How empathetic you are! How adept at putting readers t h e r e. We feel the inscription in the cold stone and hear the snow crunch under our feet. The umbrella, the tears. . .sadness and the rush of memories. B R A V A !! xOx Phyllis xOx

Blindfolded...We Dance (Poetry) - 4/5/2011 9:07:09 AM
I can definitely feel the turn your emotions took during the writing of this piece, Sheila. A fine write, chock full of beautiful images juxtaposed with images of our troublesome world. Beautifully done! ~Hugs, Elizabeth

Color the Gray (Poetry) - 3/31/2011 5:45:12 PM
I really enjoyed reading this piece and discovering the finely chiseled portrait of a woman in the graveyard. And the ending is simply breathtaking! Axilea

Color the Gray (Poetry) - 3/27/2011 2:57:20 PM
Amazing how One glance can produce a scene worthy of a created piece and you have done so Thank you for sharing most enjoyable read Love & Peace be with you William

Color the Gray (Poetry) - 3/16/2011 4:21:01 PM
I always look forward to your poems! Reminds me of a beetles song. Yet, this may sound weird. But just up road I spend many hours in a church grave yard, enjoying the peace and lamenting of the gentle folk whose bodies now reside in the church, built in 974, but you can only read graves from the 1100's due to weathering. Death's only a beginning anyhow. Like you, I get inspired in that church and yard, with its ancient yew trees of 4000 years or more. You never disappoint youngen! xx

Color the Gray (Poetry) - 3/16/2011 12:18:32 PM
What a wonderful and deeply affecting slice of life...and death.

Color the Gray (Poetry) - 3/16/2011 7:17:51 AM
Striking images, Sheila! I'm glad you were inspired by that cemetery and woman, so you could share this piece with us. Depth of emotion: a mix of sorrows and realities. A fine write, my friend. ~Hugs, Elizabeth

Color the Gray (Poetry) - 3/16/2011 5:37:02 AM
This is a beautiful gem, Sheila!!! The imagery is sad and haunting, but you know I've seen the same thing many times. In my youth I feared cemetaries, now I find them peaceful. Loved it! Anna

Color the Gray (Poetry) - 3/15/2011 1:34:45 AM
EXCELLENT!!!!!!!!!!! I LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!!!! Liana Margiva

Color the Gray (Poetry) - 3/14/2011 9:52:39 PM
Sheila, you paint this portrait so vividly and with such delicate care... Be always safe, Karen

Color the Gray (Poetry) - 3/14/2011 6:21:44 PM
the last line is perfect, flowered respects merely color the gray. excellent, Morgan

Color the Gray (Poetry) - 3/14/2011 5:14:11 PM
Such a strong, vibrant sense of presence - yours, the place, the figure of the woman - creates the absolutely evocative atmosphere and spiritual dimension intended. i'm saving this, Sheila. In admiration, John

Color the Gray (Poetry) - 3/14/2011 3:09:04 PM
Sheila, your work always carries the neon class of the field with your beautiful rhyme and meter. I am never disappointed. Amor

Color the Gray (Poetry) - 3/14/2011 1:52:57 PM
"flowered respects merely color the gray" - beautiful finale to poignant and flowing narrative, Sheila. You take us there and I find that simple image of the woman delicately touching the tip of her cane to stone and glancing skyward deeply moving. A telling detail. As always, fine and sensitive work. xx

Color the Gray (Poetry) - 3/14/2011 1:28:31 PM
Wonderfull imagery.

Color the Gray (Poetry) - 3/14/2011 9:09:49 AM
Ah, this is soul-stirring, Sheila. Your words form verses that flow into me as I read and leave their impressions like an artist's paintbrush upon canvas. Thank you for sharing this gift. Love, hugs, and best wishes to you, Regis

Color the Gray (Poetry) - 3/14/2011 8:44:00 AM
Expertly done, never mind the rhyming scheme, Sheila. I live about a block from and "old" cemetery. There are graves there from the eighteen hundreds. You tender poetry concerning the woman and the secrets within this hallowed place was excellent.

Color the Gray (Poetry) - 3/14/2011 8:43:02 AM
I have seen some of the most elaborate head stones that people apparently with plenty of money could afford but the grief and mourning is just as simple and profound as you have depicted. George

Color the Gray (Poetry) - 3/14/2011 8:37:05 AM
I do love cemetaries especially old ones, they have such an unearthly charm and remind me that yes I am mortal and my day will come soon as well. You captured the essence of your subject truly well shiela...great piece of prose. fee

Color the Gray (Poetry) - 3/14/2011 8:24:26 AM
Lovely writing sweet lady as always...stay safe and well..Hugsss

Color the Gray (Poetry) - 3/14/2011 8:18:39 AM
Glorious poetry Sheila! Wow!!! You confront mortality in an intimate way, and with tears and colors reach our hearts where the feelings come alive to contemplate. Blessings, Christine

Flower Grown in Gold (Poetry) - 2/23/2011 2:06:52 PM
How well we get to know each other through our words and how lucky we are! This is beautiful, Sheila. You have touched me so often through your words, giving me--giving us--a piece of yourself. Truly wonderful! ~Hugs, Elizabeth

Where the passageway begins (Poetry) - 2/16/2011 6:28:25 AM
Good poem and layout, Sheila

Where the passageway begins (Poetry) - 2/6/2011 11:56:07 PM
Before reading I thought it may be an ode to the loss of your computer! Nope. Though this nearly did blow my hard.......drive. Such word pictures of delight that are written with great clarity with images that send shivers down my spine (and other places too) Totally dazzling and, very alluring poetry.

Where the passageway begins (Poetry) - 1/27/2011 12:37:40 PM
I wish it would usher me back to where the passageway begins. I seem to have lost the map that will take me to the other end. or was it stolen from me on purpose? Whatever it is, I am lost on a plane that others cannot fathom exists. You have written this from the soul Sheila, Thank you for sharing. May the Lord Jesus bless you, and those whom you love, and be with you always, and at your side constantly. With much love in my heart, joy to the world, peace on earth, & ((((((((((MANY WONDERFUL SISTERLY HUGGGGSSSS)))))))))), your little sister, Barbie

Where the passageway begins (Poetry) - 1/26/2011 10:19:29 PM
an excellent write sheila as always your writing excels with the touch of your quill Peace be with you

Borrowed Time (Sonnet) (Poetry) - 1/26/2011 6:11:03 PM
Sheila, with just this write alone you have drained me of all my blood while I read. You have amazing visuals and your dark side is certainly that...yet oh so sensual. Amor

Where the passageway begins (Poetry) - 1/26/2011 2:23:13 PM
Wherever it came from, it took us right along with it and leaves us wanting more, Sheila. There are some memorable images and lines in this one and I'm so glad you haven't lost all your stuff: that would have been a total tragedy! The thread, the mist slipping through your fingers, the boarded window inside and ESPECIALLY those lips lowered "to where my womanhood begins" - EXOTIC! One of my recent favourites and one to draw duvet-like around me this evening. Bless you, xx

Where the passageway begins (Poetry) - 1/26/2011 3:33:25 AM
Great writing sweet lady...stay safe and well..Hugss

Where the passageway begins (Poetry) - 1/24/2011 6:53:44 AM
Loved this one, Sheila! You did a great job of capturing feelings of loss....well done! Sorry to hear about your computer....it happens to all of us at some point... Hugs, Anna

Where the passageway begins (Poetry) - 1/23/2011 11:48:37 PM
Deep feelings of anguish thinking about the topic. Well done poem Sheila!

Where the passageway begins (Poetry) - 1/23/2011 10:03:44 PM
Wherever this came from, Sheila, I'm glad it did. -gene.

Where the passageway begins (Poetry) - 1/23/2011 7:38:59 PM
ushers me back to where the passage way begins.....automatically went back to the begining of the poem...to see what i missed....it was effortless to the end.....cool. Morgan

Where the passageway begins (Poetry) - 1/23/2011 5:10:36 PM
Absolute gorgeousness!!! This touches me so profoundly, Sheila...you genius, you! Blessings, Christine

Where the passageway begins (Poetry) - 1/23/2011 1:46:19 PM
Vivid emotions felt, stunning poetry, read it 3 times~

Where the passageway begins (Poetry) - 1/23/2011 12:26:41 PM
You are an instinctive artist, Sheila, with wonderful turn of phrase, choice of image and language and great fluency...and what you have to say is always worthwhile. This is very fine indeed. John

Where the passageway begins (Poetry) - 1/23/2011 10:21:30 AM
Sheila, Very sensuous poem. Mary

Where the passageway begins (Poetry) - 1/23/2011 6:28:31 AM
Your heart speaks so beautifully Shelia! I know I don't deal with loss very well your emotion inside here is so beautiful even through the emotional longing of the loss(s) I am also sorry you lost your pc, but how wonderful it is to buy a new one!! It is crucial for us all to always back up our files. I buy those large CD zipper book cases. Each page holds 4 cd's on the front & 4 cd's on the back...it's awesome & the CD's hold 4.7 Gig of information Many Love & Blessings Vickie

Where the passageway begins (Poetry) - 1/23/2011 5:06:17 AM
A powerfully sad poem. Thank God for New Passageways.

Where the passageway begins (Poetry) - 1/23/2011 5:04:42 AM
A wonderfully deep poem - from the soul. I hope it is not a precognitive poem. But if it is I hope it helped you prepare for a future loss. I say this because the future or past often flows into my writings and when this happens my mind does not know where it came from, as you have described here.

Where the passageway begins (Poetry) - 1/23/2011 3:49:42 AM
This could be a chapter out of a new book. Love the imagery you project and the anger that goes unresolved. Splendid

Where the passageway begins (Poetry) - 1/23/2011 2:27:48 AM
I believe as poets we draw on not only the present, the past but perhaps even the future for inspiration. We empathize and often shape shift so to speak into the hearts of others to feel what they feel. You may not have been writing this about yourself but it does capture well the pain and sorrow of loss... fee

Where the passageway begins (Poetry) - 1/23/2011 2:14:33 AM
LOVELY!!!!!!!!!!!! Liana Margiva

Where the passageway begins (Poetry) - 1/22/2011 10:12:14 PM
Sometimes I think inspiration comes from past experiences (past lives perhaps) that we do not readily recall from this time and place. It's just a thought but I have had similar "encounters" when I've wondered where such "visions" came from. Thank you for sharing, Sheila. Love, hugs, and best wishes, Regis

Where the passageway begins (Poetry) - 1/22/2011 9:18:59 PM
You never fail to leave images that convey the depth of your heart and soul in your writes. Excellent work. Amor

Flower Grown in Gold (Poetry) - 1/22/2011 6:04:42 PM
How unselfish are the intentions of this work of pure art and the release of your soulful emotions my dear friend. You are the seed that sprouted and grew into the lily of the valley with the nourishment you sought from your extended family of lexicographers and artistic soul mates. This nascent poet is beaming with pride at your accomplishments. To relate and face the wrath of critics it presents you with is to be bold and caring. "Flower Grown In Gold" I cherish you. I bid you love and peace my dear friend. Jon Michael

Flower Grown in Gold (Poetry) - 1/22/2011 2:47:07 PM
Thank you, friend. You speak in these heartfelt and beautifully crafted lines for many of us here at the den. -gene.

Flower Grown in Gold (Poetry) - 1/21/2011 7:05:02 PM
you put it perfectly!

Flower Grown in Gold (Poetry) - 1/21/2011 6:01:29 PM
Brilliantly compose Sheila If You ever leave We won't be able to read wonderful dreamlike poetry as this Jewel In a treasure chest Stick around, continue conveying your thoughts through that golden Quill you have dipped In the blood red ink of your soul's inspiration..... Love & Peace be with you

Flower Grown in Gold (Poetry) - 1/18/2011 10:29:28 AM
Beyond beautiful!! Beyond any superlative that springs to mind. What a poet you are! And no wonder. You are y o u. N. Awe x:)x:)x

The Crossroads (Poetry) - 1/18/2011 8:25:18 AM
S o beautifully real and heart touching! I can deeply relate to this. I hope you got some sort of direction from God. . . whether it be a bird landing on your shoulder to sing out "Your OK" or a dream where Love embraces you until the Light of day.

Flower Grown in Gold (Poetry) - 1/18/2011 6:41:40 AM
Sheila, I am honored to be called "friend" as you have so aptly done on many occaisions. This poem resonates within my being. You have said what most of us here on the den feel in our hearts. Lovely flow and wonderful content! Much peace, love and light spirit sister, Amber

Flower Grown in Gold (Poetry) - 1/17/2011 9:03:05 AM
This poem brings me a warm fuzzy feeling, Sheila! I agree with what you say about the authors in The Den....I've made so many wonderful friends they've become like family to me....seems I've always known them.......wouldn't it be grand to actually clasp the hands that reach out every single day? Very nicely penned, my friend! Hugs, Anna

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.