AuthorsDen.com  Join (free) | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
   Services MarketPlace (Free to post!)
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Dominic Caruso, iChristina Neely, iSandy Lender, ijd young, iRoland Allnach, iLisa Loucks Christenson, iWayne Anderson, i
 
Home > M.Bennett Hooper (Mikii)
 

Recent Reviews for M.Bennett Hooper (Mikii)


Angles and Curves Poems from The Heart (Book) - 2/7/2013 11:29:20 PM
Congratulations on your latest book. I will most definitely purchase it and enjoy a little treasure of the heart. You, dear Poet, are an inspiration! With respect and in admiration, Carol Phelan Aebby

Intro Rites & Conditions of Passage for Youth in AfricanAmerican Church (Book) - 5/20/2011 10:43:19 AM
I just want you to know that I think you are awesome!!!

Some Bright Morning-The Tales & Anecdotes of John Gammon Jr. (Book) - 1/28/2010 7:19:11 AM
"...encouraging me to write more remembrance books..." and you should do it, don't let the memory of the past to be buried under forgetfulness dust! Georg

Knock Before Entry (Book) - 11/12/2008 1:14:53 PM
Congratulations, Gran Gran. I look forward to reading it. Susie Q

Knock Before Entry (Book) - 11/11/2008 5:13:08 AM
yeah!!!! congrats to you!!

When You Wake Up a Woman (Short Story) - 5/12/2013 4:04:52 AM
Ah! Sweet author and poetess! You touch my heart... With respect for you, Carol Phelan Aebby

Faded Glory The Pimp Trilogy Pt.2 (Short Story) - 7/5/2010 3:46:23 AM
Now...where fact ends and fiction takes over? and where fiction stops to let the bare facts taking the spot light? Vividly and engaging!!! You rock, girl! Georg

Faded Glory The Pimp Trilogy Pt.2 (Short Story) - 7/4/2010 12:17:35 PM
Wow, Mikii, it doesn't get any more real than that...Well done! Cheers, Dan

Faded Glory -The Pimp Trilogy pt.1 (Short Story) - 7/1/2010 7:31:12 AM
a sad commentary on a wasted life

Faded Glory -The Pimp Trilogy pt.1 (Short Story) - 7/1/2010 2:11:49 AM
Walking easy street comes with a bill at the end of it, many say "it will never happen to me", and then again........... Great story! Georg

Faded Glory -The Pimp Trilogy pt.1 (Short Story) - 6/30/2010 2:25:11 PM
A sad but very compelling account, Mikii. Thank you for sharing this story. Hopefull, Bill is making better choices in his next life. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

Memoirs of an old woman or Youngun can I tell you something (Short Story) - 3/26/2008 7:59:31 AM
Excellent!

Memoirs of an old woman or Youngun can I tell you something (Short Story) - 3/26/2008 4:11:08 AM
Believe it or not, but I grew up in a town where colored people of all hues were common as fog under our orange bridge. Our school hadn't segregation and Tom Sawyer and Uncle Tom were folklore that mean nothing but youth amusement. Black kids talking to white girls weren't linched, nor white kids talking to latinas were stabbed by latinos gangs (we had no gangs either) and the general consensus was to go truant in block to bathe in the warm bay waters. Then..somewhat all changed, rightwing christian fanatics started to talk about the inferiority of the black race, the laziness of latinos, the lack of moral of the flower-power-children, the curse of God on the gay generation, Bobby going down, Dr King going down, lies coming up, lies killing honest men and women in uniform...and the last but not the least...our complete lost of innocence. You and me should go back to the bay warm waters and take a deep again, to tell the world that not ALL innocence is dead. Georg

Memoirs of an old woman or Youngun can I tell you something (Short Story) - 3/25/2008 7:40:59 PM
what a historica and poignant write all summed up in great beauty in the end--

Memoirs of an old woman or Youngun can I tell you something (Short Story) - 3/25/2008 2:51:03 PM
Wow, I would like to spend a year in your head, then I'd write it all down and publish. Then we could both be on Oprah. I remember some of those things...though we didn't have Blacks in our town, or if we did, I never saw any until I was an adult. That was after Martin Luther King. I do remember discrimination from my grandfather because my mother married a man with Cherokee ancestry. I was too young at the time he was alive to understand his hatred or his remarks. In the work force, it was a mini-united nations, all colors all sizes so that is normal to me and as it should be. One nation. Dating and friendships was another experience with the mini-United Nations. My sympathies for your pain, but the richness of your life as you chose to live it on your terms is remarkable. Proud to call you friend. Now...can I live in your head for a year? Love, Elizabeth

On Meeting Dr. Thelma (Short Story) - 9/13/2006 8:42:37 AM
Excellent story, Mikii; very well done! (((HUGS))) and much love, your Texas friend, Karen Lynn. :D

On Meeting Dr. Thelma (Short Story) - 9/11/2006 3:09:12 PM
Good stories. Reminds me of the one about a girlfriend of mine who was married to a verbally abuse jerk. I told her she should kill him and bury him in the back yard, after another of one of her horror stories. I'd said it so often, that I had to remind everyone if he came up missing not to go near her back yard. (Unfortunately, he's still alive.) Another friend's husband was involved with a younger woman. I suggested that she send flowers to herself every week with no card saying who they were from. Drove the old boy crazy. I sent her a single rose with a card that said "Let me know when you divorce the old goat." He dropped the girlfriend and started paying more attention to his wife. Laughter is good for the soul. Elizabeth

When You Wake Up a Woman (Short Story) - 9/10/2006 2:20:24 PM
What a beautiful story. It reminded me of one of my foster mothers. Let me correct that, my FAVORITE foster mother. Mrs. Miller. She was a big hearted black woman with a sense of humor and humility as big as her heart. I loved that woman. She made that 16 year old white lost child believe that love was not just a word. Thank you for tweeking that memory.

When You Wake Up a Woman (Short Story) - 7/3/2006 4:43:39 AM
Your Auntie has raised an angel, and you are the angel. That's why she had the happy tear in her eyes. A most wonderful tribute filled with lovely sentiments! Well-done Mikii!!! Lots of love, Sandie May Angel :o)

When You Wake Up a Woman (Short Story) - 3/5/2005 1:10:33 PM
This is such a heart touching tribute that encompasses love, pain, loss and personal growth. I couldn't help but tear up as I read your words. Beautifully written! Best wishes ~Z~

When You Wake Up a Woman (Short Story) - 6/10/2004 8:05:09 PM
Marion, loved this story told with such emotion and pain about losing your loved one. Told with much detail about your life, it was both interesting and informative. A loving tribute very much enjoyed... Antoinette

When You Wake Up a Woman (Short Story) - 10/29/2003 3:25:02 PM
good write, marion; thanks for sharing! enjoyed!~ (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend, karen lynn in texas. :D

The Ideal and The Reality, Is The Future Really The Future (Article) - 8/24/2013 2:41:49 PM
Humans are a product of their own environment. It is so easy to be sweet, generous and tolerant when living in an ideal situation. I often observe the seemingly rich of society and wonder what kind of character would emerge if stripped of all they have. A wonderful, insightful write! With respect and smiles, Carol Phelan Aebby

The Ideal and The Reality, Is The Future Really The Future (Article) - 12/20/2012 7:12:53 PM
It is indeed very sad that, not only does "man" not learn; we seem to be heading in the wrong direction. Thank you, Mikii. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

I Don't Want a Man Who Fears Women (Article) - 7/14/2007 8:33:52 PM
Many fine points to be read here Miiki! A well written, informative, and highly enlightening essay. Luckily, women were not held responsible for what did happen in the Garden of Eden (as written) being that the man was the head. Wholeheartedly I agree most definately with your introducton also, hopefully some day men wil once again be the Man they were created to be and pushing a woman in and to the background to stay shushed will be a thing of the past. Futhermore, it is something to be desired to look upon as a non gender God, great eye opener! Blessings and take care, From the Heart we are all united Through Love

The Ideal and The Reality, Is The Future Really The Future (Article) - 11/6/2006 8:17:41 AM
I like that last paragraph. As much as things change, so they stay the same. Good article and review. I would love to spend a day in your head. Elizabeth

Why Jesus was killed martydom as a catalyst for social/spiritual reform (Article) - 9/27/2006 3:24:55 PM
Amazing isn't it, as how broadminded Jesus was, how forgiving and how non-judgemental He was, and yet those who beat their chests in Christianity, have so little of the attributes He espoused. He was also a revolutionary. Good article Mikii. Elizabeth

Choices Mankind or Virus Plan "A" (Article) - 9/17/2006 7:23:25 PM
I think you've hit the nail square on the head. There is no vision or planning, and too much is "me and now." It will take some rare individuals with insight and wisdom to see beyond 'now'. So far, that wisdom and insight isn't showing in this next generation. Not surprising when you see who their role models are. As to those 'viruses'...masquerating as 'wholesomeness' and 'godliness'? Bring your lunch and we'll talk. (smiles) Good article. Elizabeth

I Don't Want a Man Who Fears Women (Article) - 8/9/2006 7:15:10 PM
I want to know when you are running for President!

Choices Mankind or Virus Plan "A" (Article) - 7/30/2006 10:29:19 AM
I agree with Elizabeth, Mikii. Good article. With well over six billion inhabitants in the world, we are reaching critical mass in many areas and the earth can no longer heal itself as a result of human activity. The window for making good choices is quickly closing. [[[[[[[[[hugs]]]]]]]]], Leland

Choices Mankind or Virus Plan "A" (Article) - 7/28/2006 5:06:52 PM
I sometimes wonder if it isn't too late to mutate to something good. One has to know the difference, and I don't see that "knowing" these days, and that comment after 40 years of counseling others. Then again, I think of Plato and his concern about the youth of his day. Nothing changes, we just get older and we are tired of hearing the "same old, same old." I guess if we just shovel out our own corner and make it the best it can be...and if all would do this...it would be a good world. Survival? I don't think there are many that could survive without a great deal of help and handouts hand over fist. Katrina was a test site, and so was WTC. Personally, I wish they'd just shut down the news. Good article, Mikii. I like your thinking world. Best, Elizabeth

A Spiritual Journey My Creed Discovered (Article) - 7/17/2006 9:27:41 AM
I agree with Elizabeth, Mikii. This is a good article. You can throw out a very large (I mean VERY large) portion of what passes for religion today and be closer to a wholesomeness of person and a cleanliness of character that is what you and I want as friends and neighbors (and relatives). I think you're on the right track. All the best and a big hug, Leland

A Spiritual Journey My Creed Discovered (Article) - 7/16/2006 6:16:05 AM
Good article, Mikii. In my religious abuse counseling, one of the most difficult things to help people overcome is that Jesus' message is a good one, and the "corrupt messenger" has nothing to do with God, though they act like God and insist they speak for God. The sexual abuse is especially horrific and the threat of suicide is carried lifelong by the damaged. Religious abuse goes to the very core of a soul and the damage is never really overcome, and it is rampant. Jesus had compassion, understanding, love. You don't find that with bible thumpers who interpret the Infinite with literal finite eyes and who continually see devils. It is the worst crime against spirituality and the growth of the soul there is, and right up there with Islam for stupidity. Fundamentalist "McCarthism" is at work with these "messengers." God is having a heart attack at the things done in His name. Elizabeth

Conspiracy Generated Paranoia (Article) - 2/21/2006 2:05:41 PM
We have allowed it to happen. I used to work at the voting booths in three states. If lucky, 20% of the voting population bother to vote. We have in office, what we have worked very hard for...shows in the lack of integrity of our politicians...absolutely nothing. Now we have the religious right parading their biased and supposed moralistic values in front of everyone as truth, waving their flag of righteousness, when righteousness is the last thing they realy advocate, or any sense of fair play. A better way? If only our politicians would admit thier mistakes or lack of action without their fear of being "polically correct" or endless committees telling them yet again...stall and do nothing which seems to be the status quo. Do you suppose we are becoming cynical in our old age? ROFL A very good article.

Conspiracy Generated Paranoia (Article) - 2/16/2006 2:26:50 PM
I don't think its so much a conspiracy as it is a consensus, of contempt, for the American People.

Conspiracy Generated Paranoia (Article) - 2/16/2006 7:54:39 AM
"Conspiracy Generated Paranoia" flows from the lake of awareness to generate energy to the lamp of JUSTICE. This is a responsible call to the building of A COUNTRY UNDER THE LAW with OFFICERS OBEYING THE LAW and standing for JUSTICE. In gratitude and reverent admiration. Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Conspiracy Generated Paranoia (Article) - 2/16/2006 6:21:23 AM
Yes, look at what we've done to ourselves. Will Rogers once said, "Stupidity got us into this mess, stupidity can get us out." If that was only true, Mikii, we'd have a super surplus of resources for the job. Great article. I bet you get a lot of flack for writing it. Chin up. Love, Leland

Prison (Article) - 2/13/2006 10:54:46 AM
This is deep, Mikii, and dark. I have a sense I don't know the half of it, but I want to feel empathetic. I'll just let it go at that. Best, Leland

Does Black pacifisn Equal Social Suicide (Article) - 2/12/2006 5:28:01 AM
An outstanding article should be read world wide. Continue to spread the truth Prophetess/Priestes Lover-wife. Percy

Hello American Pie (Article) - 1/7/2006 7:13:51 AM
Strong points that the government refuses to hear. We put out other fires in places that are destined to burn themselves down like a rampaging field fire. . . What amazes me is how the WORLD has seen us. A friend in Tanzania (also here at authors den --Sandie Mushi) said she could not believe the aftermath of Katrina and how AMERICA rejected its own. Poet Mikii, no truer words have you written here. We need to learn to become a nation that is part of, as the Louisville Arts Council noted in their 2004 National Arts Summit, a One World House to protect, not disrespect, each other. many blessin's, cynth'ya lewis reed

Hello American Pie (Article) - 9/8/2005 12:01:32 AM
Intelligent well researched article. America has allowed it's self to be lulled into a false sense of reality. There are many good and caring people from all walks of life but we can't pretend or overlook the fact that there are people and institutions that would like the poor, indigent, disabled and minorities to just go away. God Bless!

Hello American Pie (Article) - 9/7/2005 8:08:50 PM
Beautiful article. ~ We have seen the faces of the expendable in America.~ These people are not expendable to all of us. Today, I met some of the first to arrive in my city. Hugs were all I had to deliver at the time, but I got the feeling they meant almost as much as the other necessities they had come to pick up. I hope, as we try to get the material goods to these people, we also remember the smiles, hugs, votes... the other things they need to recover their lives.

Government (Poetry) - 1/23/2015 2:12:11 AM
This had me smiling widely! I cherish your clarity of vision. Wishing you continuous wonderful creativity! With respect, admiration and smiles, Carol Phelan Aebby

Government (Poetry) - 9/13/2014 9:21:59 AM
Most politicians have good intentions when they start out, but the whole damn system corrupts them, especially when they have to beg for money. When it comes in a big way, that's what they end up paying attention to. Ron

Government (Poetry) - 9/12/2014 4:57:35 PM
Okay. I see that you have the same problem we do. Thank you, Mikii. Love and peace to you, Regis

GO HEAD 2003 (Poetry) - 5/29/2014 2:36:00 PM
How easy to kill with quill! Smiling I am Sweet Poetess! I understand the sentiments deeply. Wishing you continued creativity and an abundance of peace With respect, Carol Phelan Aebby

ON OUR 38TH ANNIVERSARY (Poetry) - 3/30/2014 11:18:52 AM
For you are truly a wind walker who has earned all of my love. Such a wonderful tribute to your love, Mikii. And to have earned all of a person's love is to have truly lived. Love, peace, and blessings, Regis

ON OUR 38TH ANNIVERSARY (Poetry) - 3/11/2014 9:07:09 AM
What a romantic tribute to a loving husband. Thank. You dear for sharing your love reflections with AD.

GO HEAD 2003 (Poetry) - 3/11/2014 8:57:49 AM
Lovely piece my dear Mikii. May the light of peace shine on you.

GO HEAD 2003 (Poetry) - 2/1/2014 5:26:16 AM
enjoyed reading this excellent write Love & Peace be with you William

GO HEAD 2003 (Poetry) - 1/26/2014 2:19:06 PM
Nuf said..

GO HEAD 2003 (Poetry) - 1/25/2014 11:45:43 PM
Your words do create magic to the eyes in such apppreciation of your talent.

GO HEAD 2003 (Poetry) - 1/23/2014 8:06:11 AM
Nice write...as others have said, very realistic. Cheers, Dan

GO HEAD 2003 (Poetry) - 1/21/2014 10:47:53 AM
Granny sure knows how to clean up and teach the kids! Good for her! Ron

GO HEAD 2003 (Poetry) - 1/20/2014 7:55:26 PM
Harsh and real; captivating account, Mikii. Love, peace and best wishes, Regis

GO HEAD 2003 (Poetry) - 1/20/2014 4:48:35 PM
a very apt write for life as it is today budd

Stumble Complain and Reject (Poetry) - 12/21/2013 7:25:58 AM
Now these are the words of a wise and experienced person.

Stumble Complain and Reject (Poetry) - 12/10/2013 10:29:36 AM
An uplifting message for those in need. Ron

Stumble Complain and Reject (Poetry) - 12/10/2013 4:08:34 AM
Positive thinking turned around. Love this poetic gem! Peace, love and blessings, John Michael Domino

Stumble Complain and Reject (Poetry) - 12/9/2013 2:28:12 PM
Yours is a nice sentiment, and so well written. I just believe that much of our bad luck was also preordained. Perhaps for squandering good luck in a prior life?

Stumble Complain and Reject (Poetry) - 12/9/2013 1:41:34 PM
I appreciate the philosophical perspective that you have shared through your verses here, Mikii. Love and blessings, Regis

An Angel many call Thelma (Poetry) - 12/9/2013 10:13:48 AM
Amen, Mikii! As for me, I surely do not know where I would be today if angels had not saved me time and time again (even from myself). Thank you for sharing your thoughts. Love, peace, and blessings to you, Regis

An Angel many call Thelma (Poetry) - 12/9/2013 8:59:49 AM
so very true budd

The walk of an Earl who is more than a prince (Poetry) - 12/9/2013 7:44:38 AM
Nicely done Miki...nicely done. Cheers, Dan

The walk of an Earl who is more than a prince (Poetry) - 12/8/2013 9:00:46 AM
well done and enjoyed budd

The walk of an Earl who is more than a prince (Poetry) - 12/7/2013 5:53:34 PM
I appreciate the point of view that you have shared here, Mikii; it stands as a testimonial of your faith. Love, peace, and blessings to you, Regis

Weapons of the 1% in power or Bagels Food Distribution of the Rich (Poetry) - 6/13/2013 5:57:29 PM
I am not sure what you mean here, Mikii but you sure got me thinking. Love, peace, and blessings, Regis

FOR MY FAMILY (Poetry) - 6/7/2013 3:44:52 AM
This touched my heart so...It is a wise, all understanding write. Made me ponder on the cycle of life. A beautiful tribute. May You be blissed sweet Poetess, With respect and smiles, Carol Phelan Aebby

Play ing Crippled Is meaningless (Poetry) - 3/31/2013 5:01:35 AM
Playing crippled is looking without seeing, hearing without listening in one's own convenient little world! A strong write from a great mind! With respect, Carol Phelan Aebby

When Opposites Attract (Poetry) - 3/31/2013 4:56:45 AM
Yes! You know the man is married You just don't want to see it! This had me smiling from beginning to end. Very enjoyable! With respect, Carol Phelan Aebby

A Tribute to Brenda (Poetry) - 2/10/2013 4:12:11 PM
A fine and respectful homage, Mikii. Love and blessings to you, Regis

Hamsters Are now edible (Poetry) - 2/2/2013 8:07:41 PM
Hail Poet! Courageous and true are you! This is a magnificent write. May you continue this mission to wake the hypnotized masses! You are much respected and appreciated, Carol Phelan Aebby

I Am A Suicide Bomber (Poetry) - 2/2/2013 8:00:21 PM
I admire your call for change, and free thinking clarity. You are a treasure, dear Poet! May your pen continue to call for Justice. With respect and appreciation, Carol Phelan Aebby

FOR MY FAMILY (Poetry) - 12/17/2012 6:08:44 AM
A Beautiful tribute Mikii to someone loved and worthy of your wisdom love and peace be with you William

FOR MY FAMILY (Poetry) - 11/19/2012 1:22:06 PM
A fine tribute and gift well-shared, Mikki. I extend my sympathy to you and to your family. Love and blessings and peace, Regis

FOR MY FAMILY (Poetry) - 10/6/2012 3:49:47 PM
The first stanza is exquisitely cerebrating... and due homage to Wendy Moore is expressed through the lines of "FOR MY FAMILY". Wisdom, Peace and Blss. Healthy blissful evening! In respect and admiration, Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

FOR MY FAMILY (Poetry) - 9/16/2012 8:39:28 AM
Thanks dear Mikii for this wonderful poem. Will contact you when i arrive MPLS. Love and peace to you and to all those you love. Abdi-noor

FOR MY FAMILY (Poetry) - 9/5/2012 9:33:51 AM
Such a beautifully moving, comforting poem that touched my heart deeply ... My sympathies to you and your family ... God Bless

Hamsters Are now edible (Poetry) - 6/26/2012 10:38:12 AM
A most apt and timely write, Mikii. Thank you for sharing it. Love and best wishes, Regis

My Heroes and Heroines (Poetry) - 3/17/2012 10:41:48 AM
Thank you for sharing this lesson, Mikii. A lot of this is new to me. Love and best wishes, Regis

Eleven Eleven Eleven (Poetry) - 1/6/2012 9:54:30 PM
Thank you for sharing this inspirational and meaningful message, Mikii. Love and blessings to you, Regis

Eleven Eleven Eleven (Poetry) - 11/25/2011 4:59:28 AM
Quite a profound prediction, a Wonderful message to those who pay heed to wisdom. God is love and unless you have a loving heart you won´t meet Him. My best wishes to you and Baba.

Eleven Eleven Eleven (Poetry) - 11/12/2011 4:54:25 AM
beautiful!

My Heroes and Heroines (Poetry) - 9/27/2011 10:07:34 AM
You have truly chosen wisely!

My Heroes and Heroines (Poetry) - 9/19/2011 11:31:55 AM
a wonderful collection of worthy ones!

Hamsters Are now edible (Poetry) - 9/4/2011 4:33:01 PM
well written call for all to wake up--thanks for this

I Am A Suicide Bomber (Poetry) - 9/4/2011 6:55:52 AM
an extremely strong metaphor that does coexist in the literal ... we do indeed "a new more creative dance" ...

When Opposites Attract (Poetry) - 7/28/2011 12:46:27 PM
This is a guidline for single women. Wonderfully done. Thanks elder sister, my greetings to Baba.

When Opposites Attract (Poetry) - 5/25/2011 8:20:51 AM
Very clever!

Play ing Crippled Is meaningless (Poetry) - 5/17/2011 11:54:42 AM
A very fine "slap in the face and wake up" write, Mikii. Thank you for sharing your thoughts. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

Play ing Crippled Is meaningless (Poetry) - 5/3/2011 6:42:12 PM
A glaring wisdom dripping from a beautiful pen. Thanks Miki,my best wishes to you and Baba, your little brother, Abdi-Noor

Intellectual Impoverishment Is Political And Social Death (Poetry) - 3/12/2011 8:50:21 AM
yoou make some good points here-good for you!

Intellectual Impoverishment Is Political And Social Death (Poetry) - 3/10/2011 9:01:09 PM
Points well made in a timely and apt fashion, Mikii. Thank you. Love and peace to you, Regis

Weapons of the 1% in power or Bagels Food Distribution of the Rich (Poetry) - 3/10/2011 2:07:46 PM
Excuse me, I'm a bit lost on this poem. By "Bagels Food Distribution of the Rich" and by "bagel sellers" are you referring to Jews? Mark

Midnight Lover (Poetry) - 12/5/2010 1:12:46 PM
life can feel pretty alone at times-a midnight lover, not so bad!

Midnight Lover (Poetry) - 12/3/2010 8:32:30 PM
Terrific writing.

Midnight Lover (Poetry) - 12/2/2010 9:04:51 PM
I think the intended recipient of such sentiments is fortunate; such a warm and loving invitation. Thank you for sharing, Mikii. Love and best wishes, Regis

Midnight Lover (Poetry) - 12/2/2010 4:44:02 PM
Awesome I love it thanks for sharing!

Knowledge (Poetry) - 9/12/2010 3:52:41 PM
Substance for thought, Mikii. Thank you. Love and peace, Regis

Untitled So What (Poetry) - 9/12/2010 3:51:17 PM
A thought-provoking and timely sharing, Mikii. Thank you. Love and blessings, Regis

Knowledge (Poetry) - 9/11/2010 6:02:02 AM
good stuff!

Knowledge (Poetry) - 9/9/2010 7:47:31 AM
I'm down with that...great thought. Cheers, Dan

Knowledge (Poetry) - 9/9/2010 5:50:45 AM
a wise acrostic ...

Knowledge (Poetry) - 9/9/2010 3:25:57 AM
Cleverly composed !

Evil Eyed Grandma (Poetry) - 7/30/2010 4:35:42 AM
Oh my goodness, this is rich. I'd love to hear you read it aloud. Wonderful work and characterization in such a short piece. Much enjoyed.

Evil Eyed Grandma (Poetry) - 7/27/2010 5:07:09 PM
Love your story...you are indeed a teller of stories. Cheers, Dan

If I leave Before You (Poetry) - 7/16/2010 8:29:15 AM
Such a fine testimonial of lasting love and friendship, Mikii. Thank you for sharing it. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

Midnight Lover (Poetry) - 5/24/2010 11:56:16 AM
Woooow what a lovely romantic poem you have penned dear Mikii. Thanks and my best wishes to you and to Baba.

I want Your Love (Poetry) - 5/1/2010 7:46:27 AM
Excellent work, M

Midnight Lover (Poetry) - 4/30/2010 8:39:29 AM
Like Karen and Reg, I have grown past the need for you... is my favorite line...Well done! Cheers, Dan

Midnight Lover (Poetry) - 4/30/2010 4:39:46 AM
Midnight lovers melting in the shadows of the wee hours, passion expended, full of sighs slumber... Georg

Midnight Lover (Poetry) - 4/30/2010 3:20:26 AM
very nice- well written- my favorite line: I have grown past the need for you

Midnight Lover (Poetry) - 4/29/2010 6:50:07 PM
I have grown past the need for you and embrace my true love. The love which is free and unconditional. To me, this is like the phoenix rising from the ashes; it speaks of learning, rebirth and renewal. At least that's what I get out of your verses, Mikii. Thank you for sharing. Love and best wishes, Regis

I want Your Love (Poetry) - 4/28/2010 12:13:39 AM
...as the nectar of your words were oozing down on my lips... Oh tender love! you are writing like a literary enchanting good Siren. Georg

I want Your Love (Poetry) - 4/27/2010 7:48:40 PM
fantastic!, ...and, I think you should write a book!

I want Your Love (Poetry) - 4/27/2010 10:35:01 AM
Even if I am not the one to share that special place in your heart. Know that I am there without pretense or expectation of change. As I see you in pieces of dreams. I can completely relate as I live this each day. Thank you, Mikii. Love and best wishes, Regis

Coming Of Age (Poetry) - 4/22/2010 5:36:43 AM
And Miss Mikii, you are truly a lady. Cheers, Dan

Coming Of Age (Poetry) - 4/22/2010 5:02:09 AM
...and if you could spare a playful blink of an eye you certainly will make my day! :-) Georg

Coming Of Age (Poetry) - 4/21/2010 8:51:00 PM
A powerful and meaningful statement well-expressed. Thank you, Mikii. Love and blessings, Regis

Coming Of Age (Poetry) - 4/21/2010 5:19:16 PM
this is powerful, powerful stuff-awesome!

I am Mother Earth (Poetry) - 2/15/2010 9:53:11 AM
So true and so clearly expressed feelings. Mother Earth asks Man: What have I done wrong when you attack me with all types of weapons from iron age spears to modern technology weaponry. Unfortunately man has no answer for that question and he can never and shall never have one until he scratches greed from his mind, which he cannot for some obvious reasons. Thanks dear Mikii, I missed you so much. My best reagards to Baba.

I am Mother Earth (Poetry) - 2/14/2010 12:49:28 PM
Excellent and outstanding write Kikii truly enjoyed your written thoughts Love & Peace be with you William

I am Mother Earth (Poetry) - 2/14/2010 5:25:21 AM
I don't know how I missed your poem, but I am so glad that I found it. Mikii, you have said so much here. Mother Earth is very angry with us. I am writing a Native American Series and my main character is always trying to tell the "white" man to stop abusing the Earth. USA would have been better off had not the English invaded this land in so many more ways than one. Yes heaving is very much Mother Earth's way of ridding the world of "humans"..Let us wake up before it is too late! Much peace, love, and light, Amber "V"

Aching (Poetry) - 2/5/2010 9:09:30 PM
See the wind at least once in your lifetime. A fine rallying call, Mikii. Thank you. Love and peace to you, Regis

I am Mother Earth (Poetry) - 1/25/2010 8:33:27 AM
Miki, quite propthetic. Cheers, Dan

I am Mother Earth (Poetry) - 1/25/2010 4:37:30 AM
When mother ain't happy...no one will be happy, and remember, she's the one holding that mean birch whip! Georg

I am Mother Earth (Poetry) - 1/24/2010 7:44:22 PM
strong and poignant write-so powerful!

I am Mother Earth (Poetry) - 1/24/2010 6:44:42 PM
A powerful personification of nature and a rightful indictment of man's lack of caring for that which gives him life. Thank you, Mikii. Love and best wishes, Regis

What Do You Value (Poetry) - 11/14/2009 7:13:37 PM
WHAT A STRONG, INSPIRATIONAL WORK. WISDOM IS GIVEN IN A BOLD, CANDID TONE THAT IS TIMELY AND SO ENJOYED. THANKS FOR SHARING AND BLESSINGS. JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

What Do You Value (Poetry) - 11/12/2009 2:51:55 AM
This is a well written poem.God is like a taxi cab.When a person hails him,he will be right there to pick you up from any problems that you might have.A person doesn't have to pay for anything.God doesn't charge anything because his love is free and you will always enjoy the ride.Great poem.take care

What Do You Value (Poetry) - 11/10/2009 7:55:19 AM
Fear not. A phrase used 67 times in the Bible. Do you think they were trying to tell us something? ~W~

Gut Feelings (Poetry) - 11/10/2009 2:13:32 AM
You should read my Say What Silly Man? because we are telling them the same thing. We are not against them, we are against the soul predators which are proclaiming acting in His name. Georg

What Do You Value (Poetry) - 11/10/2009 2:09:47 AM
Faith can move mountains, but then again, which mountain is worth to be moved by faith these days? Georg

Gut Feelings (Poetry) - 11/9/2009 8:21:29 PM
right you are! A good write!

What Do You Value (Poetry) - 11/9/2009 8:00:02 PM
a sense of deep faith, gratitude and pride here-enjoyed!

What Do You Value (Poetry) - 11/9/2009 11:52:43 AM
A fine testimonial of faith, Mikii. Love and peace to you, Regis

Gut Feelings (Poetry) - 11/9/2009 11:51:57 AM
An apt and timely evaluation and prayer, Mikii. Love and best wishes, Regis

If I leave Before You (Poetry) - 10/20/2009 4:12:57 AM
Magnificent poem,excellent written piece

Imagining the irristible (Poetry) - 10/20/2009 4:11:24 AM
Great poem,beautifully written piece,take care

Imagining the irristible (Poetry) - 10/19/2009 5:31:36 AM
Mikii this is such a lovely poem, a poem of the heart for sure.

Cultural Bandits and Their Parades (Poetry) - 10/18/2009 9:43:11 AM
So true, Mikii! Love and blessings, Regis

Imagining the irristible (Poetry) - 10/18/2009 9:41:20 AM
There is much depth and substance to what you express via your verse here Mikii. Love and best wishes, Regis

Sleepwalking In A Mindfield (Poetry) - 10/18/2009 3:24:31 AM
In Nam I had a few buddies of black persuasion by color not by attitude, cos, we were in the same boat and you don't rock the boat if you don't know how to swim in waters infested with hungry alligators. Read, see in the news reels but never encountered with a "brother" with a chip on his shoulder. Maybe the soldiers in Nam were bend on making hell and didn't have no penchant for that KKK crap, cos the black were bleeding the same stuff at the whites, and yellows and reds and...capice? Georg

Cultural Bandits and Their Parades (Poetry) - 10/18/2009 2:16:17 AM
As a father of three girls I never would have allowed my girls to be exploited following the dreams of pageantry. Children should be children, protected, nurtured, guided, never to be made a mirror image or any of our inner fantasies. Georg

Imagining the irristible (Poetry) - 10/18/2009 2:11:42 AM
Feign beloved if just for an instant...and feel just for once how to have been loved. Georg

Sleepwalking In A Mindfield (Poetry) - 10/17/2009 9:29:55 PM
A STRONG POEM, WITH PHRASES THAT DEMAND THAT ONE OPEN UP THEIR MIND AND UNDERSTAND THAT...THE ONLY ANSWER...IS GOD'S WAY. IF ONE FOLLOWS THE PATH HE SET FOR US TO TAKE...IF ONE FOLLOWS THE MAP OF HIS WORD...ONE NEED NOT WORRY. GOD ASKS A QUESTION '...KNOW IT NOT THAT YOUR BODY IS THE TEMPLE OF THE HOLY GHOST...?' WHEN WE REFUSE TO DO AS HE SAYS DO...THEN WE LEAVE OURSELVES OPEN FOR ANYTHING TO HAPPEN. I SUGGEST THAT WE ARE WIDE AWAKE...DOING EXACTLY AS WE WANT TO DO, WITH WHOMEVER WE WANT TO DO IT WITH...I SUGGEST WE WAKE UP. I CAN SAY THIS BECAUSE I ONCE WAS ASLEEP...I ONCE WAS BLIND, BUT NOW I SEE! INTERESTING AND COMMANDING WORK THAT WAS THOROUGHLY ENJOYED. THANKS FOR SHARING AND GOD BLESS YOU AND....A BELATED CONGRATULATIONS, TO YOU AND YOUR HUSBAND, ON 53 YEARS OF MARRIAGE...NOW THAT IS AN ACHIEVEMENT...A BLESSING INDEED! JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Imagining the irristible (Poetry) - 10/17/2009 7:23:46 PM
beautiful words of desire and longing

Cultural Bandits and Their Parades (Poetry) - 10/17/2009 7:22:16 PM
powerful-very powerful!

Sleepwalking In A Mindfield (Poetry) - 10/17/2009 7:19:52 PM
powerful words-complicated issues

Imagining the irristible (Poetry) - 10/17/2009 12:45:49 PM
ONE DAY AT A TIME...IS ALWAYS VERY WISE. DONE WELL WITH VERY GOOD IMAGERY. THANKS FOR SHARING AND BLESSINGS. JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Is Loves' Illusion A Reality (Poetry) - 7/16/2009 8:01:07 AM
Mikii, an extrodinarilly(sp) great write. Cheers, Dan

Is Loves' Illusion A Reality (Poetry) - 7/14/2009 5:09:23 AM
this is very beautiful and full of such an attitude of love, peace and encouragement-fantasy or not, i love it!

Is Loves' Illusion A Reality (Poetry) - 7/14/2009 1:29:49 AM
I will step across the abyss once I see that you put a bridge there, other ways no how, no when, no way José, Momma told me not to fly with strangers. Georg PS. I got Pandora's box, I think I will lift the lid just a little and see what's is there that gets everybody talking...

Is Loves' Illusion A Reality (Poetry) - 7/13/2009 5:06:59 PM
Pandora is gone and the world is mine, step across the abyss and join my world as we create, share, and strengthen each fire which is as it should be unforgettable. Quite an invitation, Mikii. Thanks for sharing. Love and best wishes, Regis

If I leave Before You (Poetry) - 7/13/2009 4:57:30 PM
WHAT A BEAUTIFUL TRIBUTE TO YOUR HUSBAND, YOUR LOVER, YOUR FRIEND...THANKS FOR SHARING THE PHRASES AND IMAGERY THAT DRAW A CLEAR PICTURE OF 'TWO' WHO HAVE TRULY BECOME 'ONE'. BLESSINGS AND THANKS FOR THE BIO INFORMATION.... 55 YEARS...MY, MY...YOU ARE BOTH SO BLESSED. JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Is Loves' Illusion A Reality (Poetry) - 7/13/2009 3:39:37 PM
A WELL WRITTEN WORK THAT SENSUAL WITH FILLED WITH EMOTION...THANKS FOR SHARING AND BLESSINGS. JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Prostate Revisited (Poetry) - 7/7/2009 1:45:32 PM
love this! excellent and so good to read your work!

Prostate Revisited (Poetry) - 7/7/2009 9:24:31 AM
Excellent poem Gran Gran. I'm giving you a "standing" ovation.

Prostate Revisited (Poetry) - 7/7/2009 8:33:20 AM
Next time I talk to my prostate I will ask! Georg

If I leave Before You (Poetry) - 5/31/2009 8:02:42 AM
M This is a fantastic and beautiful write Love & peace be with you both William

If I leave Before You (Poetry) - 5/26/2009 8:37:04 PM
this is such a very beautiful write-truly beautiful!

If I leave Before You (Poetry) - 5/26/2009 1:01:49 PM
Such sweet words.

If I leave Before You (Poetry) - 5/26/2009 12:48:23 PM
Mikii, absolutely beautiful. Peace, Dan

If I leave Before You (Poetry) - 5/26/2009 12:38:13 PM
Oh Mikii Mikii! long time no see, welcome back and I hope for a long long time and in good health. Very emotional write you has dished for us to digest, because that's one thing one, everybody doesn't talk loudly. A brave thing to do. Thanks for being here, we missed you terribly. Georg

If I leave Before You (Poetry) - 5/26/2009 11:55:01 AM
This is so touching. Too often we dismiss the possibilities of leaving this earth before our loved ones (guilty as charged). You've made it so eloquent, that even should it happen, you'll always be together. Mary

If I leave Before You (Poetry) - 5/26/2009 11:45:02 AM
Powerfully penned, thought provoking excellence, Mikii. Well done. (((HUGS))) and love, karla.

The light of Myth (Poetry) - 4/10/2009 6:07:41 PM
Enjoyed and is very truthful indeed. Continued blessings to you and take care, Gwendolyn

The light of Myth (Poetry) - 4/10/2009 2:51:16 AM
Mikii this is well written and needed to be said a long time ago. Now that the world has gone to hell in a handbasket as my dear father would say, everyone is upset. Where was the rage when it all started, when it could have been fixed easily? I fear we have become a nation of blind fools by choice. Bobbi

The light of Myth (Poetry) - 4/7/2009 11:16:29 PM
Wow, you sure have that right! Smokescreens indeed to keep attention diverted, well said... Be always safe, Karen

The light of Myth (Poetry) - 4/7/2009 7:04:29 PM
Mikki-so good to read your work and i wish you could shout this from the mountaintops!! White kids used to get ass whoopins too--not any more and they are a mess as well--this particular epidemic seems to have no boundaries

The light of Myth (Poetry) - 4/7/2009 12:19:05 PM
Mikii, welcome back!!! Myth, so many of them we have been serving in the past, so many are being dished today, and you won't believe which ones they will be served in the future. Why? Because we are a humanity that wants myths, craves for myths, a humanity that put people in pedestals, and then, eats them. Georg

The light of Myth (Poetry) - 4/7/2009 10:30:22 AM
Great ramblings from you, Mikii; nice to see you here! Well done! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

The light of Myth (Poetry) - 4/7/2009 10:03:41 AM
Apt and timely "ramblings," Mikii. Thank you for sharing them. Love and blessings, Regis

The light of Myth (Poetry) - 4/7/2009 10:02:14 AM
Excellent poem, Gran Gran, that's why I keep my goodies covered.

Three Hundred Sixty Degrees (Poetry) - 1/24/2009 11:29:55 AM
A most apt and meaningful offering. Thank you, Mikii. Love and peace to you, Regis

Musing On Leaders (Poetry) - 1/9/2009 6:35:10 PM
I wish Obama the very best in dealing with the mess that he has been left to "fix." Thank you, Mikii. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

Musing On Leaders (Poetry) - 11/28/2008 12:07:47 AM
Yes we can, Yes we did, Yes we must, and Yes it is! blessin's cynth'ya lewis reed

Musing On Leaders (Poetry) - 11/9/2008 5:10:51 PM
so well expressed, my freind!

Musing On Leaders (Poetry) - 11/9/2008 1:50:28 PM
Hello Mikii! long time no see, hope your health as impruved so much that we can give Lambada a good try. Congratulations also for what Mrs Rosa Park started, breaking that odious mold, will crystalize when everyone says Mister President Barak Obama and spare us that "the first black President". He ain't no black, no yellow or blue, he is an American, period, because I never heard anyone say Mister white President so and so. I think, America has a few steps yet to come clean. God bless Georg

Musing On Leaders (Poetry) - 11/9/2008 12:28:12 PM
Powerful political and philosophical write

Musing On Leaders (Poetry) - 11/9/2008 10:33:47 AM
I'm just glad America has chosen Obama. It needs a change for the better!!! Sandie Angel :o)

An Ode To Royalty (Poetry) - 11/5/2008 3:14:35 PM
This soothes the soul like a candle with a flame of hope flickering around in all directions to warm the heart with an eternal touch. wonderful and most sweet poem of love

The Gift Remembered (Poetry) - 11/5/2008 3:10:52 PM
You remember this gift as if you have given it today. And so does he. Great poem of love, friendship and partnership in marriage.

Bonton Has Left The Stage (Poetry) - 11/5/2008 3:07:41 PM
A great tribute to a great friend.

Three Hundred Sixty Degrees (Poetry) - 11/5/2008 3:04:18 PM
Oh my God. I discovered this after I have left a message for you. Woooow you are so energetic and as lively as any creature on earth. You spirits are high and you are supplying great deal of enthusiasm to all hearts that happen to visit your lovely site. I shall reacativate my track engine and follow your works as much closely as I always did before. Hope Baba is doing well too. My huge hugs and kisses tó you dear friends and parents of love. Abdi-Noor

Bonton Has Left The Stage (Poetry) - 10/28/2008 2:49:13 PM
Excellent tribute, Gran Gran. It sounded even better read aloud.

Three Hundred Sixty Degrees (Poetry) - 10/9/2008 11:29:31 AM
To be in the company of your pen...is being with royalty...well done. Peace, Dan

Three Hundred Sixty Degrees (Poetry) - 10/8/2008 11:33:17 AM
Within the realms of these "Three Hundred Sixty Degrees", I have found four NINEs trying to sing unity in the ten... Don't we need to be worried: No thief can steal Your treasure... I salute You, Poet. Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Three Hundred Sixty Degrees (Poetry) - 10/8/2008 1:16:04 AM
In my kingdom you will be always "the Queen" even if this frog says so Georg

War Cry (Poetry) - 10/8/2008 1:13:49 AM
Long time no see stranger, hope your health as improve so much that now you can start flying again, the skies have been waiting for you. I know of a blind black old man which doesn't know he is black, and that has lived a happy life, getting friendship and respect from everyone of every color and credo, because nobody told him he was black, so, he went thru life without a chip on his shoulder, enjoying it as everybody should. Georg

War Cry (Poetry) - 10/7/2008 6:10:31 PM
you, my friend, are amazing!!

Three Hundred Sixty Degrees (Poetry) - 10/7/2008 2:53:43 PM
Very inspirational and flows smoothly.... Be always safe, Karen

Three Hundred Sixty Degrees (Poetry) - 10/7/2008 2:53:16 PM
Mikii, This is a worthy tribute for a Queen. Well done. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Three Hundred Sixty Degrees (Poetry) - 10/7/2008 2:13:09 PM
I am not a queen but I will nod my head in your recognition Of this well penned piece Love & Peace William

War Cry (Poetry) - 10/7/2008 2:08:24 PM
Thanks Mikii most interesting write Enjoyed much thank you for sharing Peace be with you William

Three Hundred Sixty Degrees (Poetry) - 10/7/2008 1:52:39 PM
Beautifully written. Mary

Three Hundred Sixty Degrees (Poetry) - 10/7/2008 1:30:27 PM
Beautiful write, Mikii; brava! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

Three Hundred Sixty Degrees (Poetry) - 10/7/2008 1:29:27 PM
My friend, I am so touched by your write-a beautiful, poignant and wise write

War Cry (Poetry) - 10/7/2008 12:55:03 PM
Mikii, Being European with a hint of Native American, I hear your dissidence. Interesting writ. Thanks, ~D.

Bonton Has Left The Stage (Poetry) - 9/11/2008 4:36:30 PM
Such a tragedy to be taken so young and yet he left his impression on many, so deeply sorry for your loss. My thoughts and prayers are with you... Be always safe, karen

Bonton Has Left The Stage (Poetry) - 9/11/2008 2:07:16 PM
such a sweet tribute-i am sorry

Bonton Has Left The Stage (Poetry) - 9/11/2008 5:28:50 AM
A loving tribute to a Poet, Mikii, well done. He lives on, through his, and your, words. Thank you. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Bonton Has Left The Stage (Poetry) - 9/11/2008 4:38:32 AM
The body of Bonton may have left the stage, but his spirit will linger there to remind us, from time to time, that poetry embraced us together and through poetry he should be remembered. A wonderful tribute for a missed friend. Georg

An Ode To Royalty (Poetry) - 9/9/2008 12:19:07 PM
This write has such spirit to it, it makes me think of a love for the Lord and the gift of speaking and words given to create a passion alive for all to see. Thanks for sharing this blessing. Michelle

The Gift Remembered (Poetry) - 9/8/2008 1:35:26 AM
Mikii, why saying 50 years seems shorter than half a century? then again, you had from the begining the most deep and strong of fundament to build over a 52 story high life building. To me, you are a Queen and the man besides you must feel like a King, because he got you. Georg

The Gift Remembered (Poetry) - 9/7/2008 10:38:48 PM
Bravo! for all those wonderful years together a lovely piece Love & peace be with yoy Eternaly William

The Gift Remembered (Poetry) - 9/7/2008 5:33:50 AM
a beautiful declaration of how preciously we should view such a gift

An Ode To Royalty (Poetry) - 9/6/2008 8:18:23 AM
Beautiful and roamntic Mikii Thanks for sharing Love & peace be with you William

An Ode To Royalty (Poetry) - 9/5/2008 8:17:58 AM
Some bird talk to me about a writer's block, that bird will get spanked on its rear feathers. The poem deserve to be read a few times to feel the warmth more and more. Georg

An Ode To Royalty (Poetry) - 9/5/2008 5:49:27 AM
Exquistie poetry, alive with love and passion.

An Ode To Royalty (Poetry) - 9/5/2008 4:13:35 AM
wow--how very lovely-a beautiful write!

An Ode To Royalty (Poetry) - 9/5/2008 3:32:29 AM
Mikii, Gorgeous. What more can I say? (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Whycoo (Poetry) - 6/8/2008 4:52:51 PM
Things that make you go hummmm.

Colors (Poetry) - 6/8/2008 4:50:41 PM
very cute

Whycoo (Poetry) - 4/30/2008 9:01:35 AM
I am here!!! Now just explain Whycoo (the word) to me

Whycoo (Poetry) - 4/17/2008 5:16:04 AM
Girlfren', isn't poetry the ultimate stress reducer? (smile) much love, haven't forgotten you nor others where in this marvelous AD and hope everyone, especially you and your family are well. blessin's and joy, cynth'ya lewis reed

Colors (Poetry) - 4/17/2008 3:08:38 AM
Roses are red Purple violets? and a little grandchild just wet my bed!!! Where is the mother! Georg

Whycoo (Poetry) - 4/16/2008 12:06:02 PM
Creative thought in the making.... Be always safe, Karen

Whycoo (Poetry) - 4/16/2008 11:57:17 AM
What are you smokin'?

Colors (Poetry) - 4/16/2008 7:06:11 AM
maybe the violets need watering...enjoyed peace, dan

Whycoo (Poetry) - 4/16/2008 6:03:58 AM
Some food for thought presented so well.

Whycoo (Poetry) - 4/16/2008 5:39:58 AM
LOL Creative excellence, Mikii! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Whycoo (Poetry) - 4/16/2008 3:53:02 AM
i love these little snippits of thought!

Colors (Poetry) - 4/16/2008 3:32:50 AM
ha! thanks for the early morning chuckle!!

Whycoo (Poetry) - 4/16/2008 3:06:25 AM
Delightful thought provoker here, Mikii; loved it! BRAVA! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D Pretty darn sad when Christians can't recognize Jesus!

Whycoo (Poetry) - 4/16/2008 12:34:06 AM
Wonderful and quite refreshing! Your lil brother, abdi-noor

Colors (Poetry) - 4/15/2008 11:12:46 PM
Short but deep and quite meaningful.

Ain't no telling (Poetry) - 4/10/2008 8:40:51 PM
I so agree with what you said in so much of this. It is a pity that in this day and age that people put things before people- they spend, spend, spend, on clothes with labels and expensive things they can't afford and put on credit cards, then complain about the economy and their lack of money-they throw money at problems, have children that are like accessories who they want to make sure get everything they want, when what they really want and need is their parents time, but oh no, the parents both have to work like slaves to pay for the things the children need, round and round they go, chasing their tails, all for an ugly pocketbook with some rich fat cats designer logo on it while someone somewhere is going to the food pantry for their next meal- I know, I have been and still am, one of those people, disabled and wondering why people think objects mean more than people and the spirit. In the words of George Michael, "He must've let us all out to play, turned His back, and all God's children, crept out the back door." Bless you for writing this-oh, and for mentioning Bessie, not enough people know about her these days :) Michelle xxx

Ain't no telling (Poetry) - 4/9/2008 1:37:13 AM
Hey girl! think how lucky we are getting old and don't caring if anybody listening when we enjoy Tennessee Ernie Ford belting "The Shot-Gun Boogie", "Mule Train" or "Ain't Nobody Business but my Own" Georg

Ain't no telling (Poetry) - 4/8/2008 1:10:21 PM
You have a head on your shoulders Lady, this is impressive stuff.

Ain't no telling (Poetry) - 4/8/2008 12:35:16 PM
what a well written work summed up so well by your final words--peace to you, Karen

Ain't no telling (Poetry) - 4/8/2008 11:49:52 AM
Don't get me started. Love, Elizabeth

Ain't no telling (Poetry) - 4/8/2008 11:09:21 AM
Hitting upon the core values that are being sacrificed at the alter of greed, how absolutely fitting... Be always safe, Karen

Ain't no telling (Poetry) - 4/8/2008 9:28:20 AM
Mikii, excellent write, I just wish more Americans realized how far we've fallen into a dark abyss. Peace, Dan

On Addiction (Poetry) - 4/7/2008 8:56:28 AM
We shared many things before. Now we share this addiction. I am glued to computer screen almost every day and every hour. I must echo the words of George Mateos.

On Addiction (Poetry) - 4/7/2008 7:19:00 AM
Not "maybe" or "just" or "only" a writer, but you are a writer. Call it a blessing or call it a curse and you do the craft of writing quite well. May the 'addiction' continue to bless you. Peace, Dan

On Addiction (Poetry) - 4/7/2008 5:04:04 AM
Nicely done.

On Addiction (Poetry) - 4/7/2008 2:55:36 AM
Only a writer? you are more than that, you are soul, words from your heart are like fireflies on summer nights, you whisper like that garrulous Mississippi hurrying from the north towards the happy sounds of New Orleans Mardi Grass, and your smiles are reflection of the happy smiles that filled Tom Sawyer with peace but, that fimly, sent Rhett Butler away. Georg

On Addiction (Poetry) - 4/6/2008 8:37:59 PM
ah, yes, Mikii--you are indeed a writer

On Addiction (Poetry) - 4/6/2008 8:14:27 PM
Mikii, You. ARE. A. Writer. It shows in this thought provoking piece - well done. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Promise Is (Poetry) - 4/6/2008 12:40:08 AM
From the hair on your head to the tips of your toes whatelse can a poet say to praise a girl´s beauty? Wonderful and greatly inspiring poem. Your little brother thanking you for your message to know my situation and status in Sweden. My best wishes to you and Baba

Promise Is (Poetry) - 4/1/2008 8:44:20 PM
You are soooo right, loved this, excellent poem- my best friend, who is white, has dreadlocks, and you would NOT believe what some adults say to her, (an adult version of teasing), you would think she was from outer space or something with the looks she gets and I always wonder how people become so small-minded and sad. I think it is great what you are doing by writing this for JaSira's daughter. Blessings to you, Michelle xxxxxxxxx

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.