AuthorsDen.com  Join (free) | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
   Services MarketPlace (Free to post!)
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Gwendolyn Moore, iDominic Caruso, iFrank Whyte, iWilliam Bonilla, iMyra Darwish, iTerry Rambo, iDiana Perkins, i
 
Home > Jon Michael Willey
 

Recent Reviews for Jon Michael Willey


Poets' Designs On Parchment Moons (Book) - 6/25/2012 7:53:05 AM
Poets' Designs on Paper Moons is a collaboration between Mathys and Willey. Both poets started late in life but have come a long way with the help of two seasoned mentor poets who also provided poetry for the book. Poets' Designs is a love affair between poets and poetry. Cast in the modernist style of free verse sans punctuation, the focus is on image and emotion. The poets carry this off very well by a range of poems about life's most important moments—snapshots with a fine pen. Especially touching is the comparing of the elderly at a nursing home lined up along the wall with a row of old boots filled with memories of life's walk. Whether it be the seashore, the mountain top, first love, or last love, the seasons, nostalgia, or fate, Poets' Designs has a poem to meet your taste. Once you've read one of these enlightening poems, you'll want to read more.

Poets' Designs On Parchment Moons (Book) - 6/5/2012 5:27:41 AM
I am looking forward to it, Congratulations!!!!!! Jasmin Horst

Poets' Designs On Parchment Moons (Book) - 6/5/2012 3:00:04 AM
Congratulations, Jon and Carole, a splendid achievement! Ever Your Friend john

Poets' Designs On Parchment Moons (Book) - 6/4/2012 10:49:16 PM
Blessings of success be yours *Jon Michael* Lady Vivian

Poets' Designs On Parchment Moons (Book) - 6/4/2012 6:36:57 PM
"Poets' Designs On Parchment Moons" is a wonderful blending of two genuine and wise poetic voices. To me it is a heart-warming collection, powerful and generous, and even more so for being dedicated to two other brilliant poets, the very irresistible John Flanagan and Gene Williamson. I am so glad I have my copy! Congratulations Jon Michael and Carole on this wonderful book! Christine Tsen

Piquancy of Poetry (Book) - 10/10/2010 11:38:28 AM
A book of lilting, wistful poetry filled with fresh and uplifting perspective ~ from an author of great heart. Reviewed by Christine Tsen

Piquancy of Poetry (Book) - 2/24/2008 7:50:18 AM
Ouch! Delightful, poignant write!

'Beach Poetry' (Article) - 7/8/2013 6:12:36 PM
Thank you for sharing this information, Jon. I have not heard anything from Gene in quite some time. Love, peace, and my very best wishes to you, my friend. Regis

Shadows of Substance (Article) - 8/3/2010 9:16:53 AM
Thank you for sharing this review, Jon. I appreciate it. Love and peace to you, Regis

Shadows of Substance (Article) - 2/21/2010 9:26:29 AM
But, what is it about? Characters need a story or it is just continuous soap opera. I sense there is a good story, but you left it out of this marvelous review. Ron

Shadows of Substance (Article) - 2/20/2010 2:49:37 AM
It is on my list, Jon, as is your poetry collection. I am so far behind on my reading, thanks to my writing. lol. An excellent review of John's book. Two of his many talents are character development in such a short span and rich imagery that lets us 'see' a scene. I'm glad you emphasized these things in your review. Hugs, Sheila

Shadows of Substance (Article) - 2/16/2010 8:00:47 AM
It is an excellent read Jon Michael, I read it several months ago... peace and love, Carole~

In A Locket (Poetry) - 2/15/2015 2:33:19 AM
Sheer perfection...! I loved this... Diana...

In A Locket (Poetry) - 2/11/2015 12:09:07 PM
Such a locket and the deeply personal secrets it contains is precious indeed, Jon. I like the style you have chosen to write of such thoughts - tight and close-knit in both form and expression. Close to the heart and rapt. xx

In A Locket (Poetry) - 2/11/2015 11:48:09 AM
A more beautiful locket could never be found. Lovely poem Jon.

Scented with Love (Poetry) - 2/7/2015 8:34:06 AM
When did you get your pilot's license? lol Walt

In A Locket (Poetry) - 2/7/2015 5:54:09 AM
Fate or circumstance, just make sure that seed isn't a giant pumpkin around your neck. That would look kind of funny. Cheers, Walt

In A Locket (Poetry) - 2/5/2015 11:30:43 AM
Wonderfully-penned creation! And the romanticism evoked by "a locket" is amazingly substantive and pristinely symbolic in this wonderful story of a poem.

In A Locket (Poetry) - 2/2/2015 1:40:44 PM
Such heart shaped words in a melancholy but beautiful poetic song ~ Blessings, Christine

In A Locket (Poetry) - 1/31/2015 11:49:38 AM
That's the kind of locket one cannot lose, even when the twin evils of dementia and Alzheimer's creeps in and strokes dim. Glad to see you back writing beautiful poetry like this. Ron

In A Locket (Poetry) - 1/31/2015 11:26:29 AM
~Jon~ Beautiful the Locket of the heart~ Lady Mary Ann

In A Locket (Poetry) - 1/31/2015 10:27:38 AM
I agree, Jon and I feel the same way about love. This is tender writing and expression. Thank you for sharing it. Love and peace to you, Regis

In A Locket (Poetry) - 1/30/2015 12:21:00 PM
THIS was beautifully written and delivered into my thoughts forever I think. It was such an endearing piece of writing, Jon. Not often does a poem tug at me the way this one has.

In A Locket (Poetry) - 1/30/2015 11:34:16 AM
The locket is no longer a secret in your pocket. Deep and rich are your memories and long may that seed grow upon each glimpse.

Weary (Poetry) - 1/29/2015 11:33:13 AM
One of the saddest realities of life...

Scented with Love (Poetry) - 1/28/2015 12:25:22 PM
The delicate nuances of love are beautiful and profound at the same time Eloquently penned my dear friend. Carole

Weary (Poetry) - 1/28/2015 11:33:42 AM
'WE'...TO GROW WEARY IS HUMAN. BUT WEARINESS DOES NOT STOP LOVE, ONE MERELY RECOGNIZES LIMITATIONS AND BIDS 'FOND' ADIEU...TO TRY AGAIN? MAYBE 'WE' WILL...BUT WITHOUT THE ADMITTED 'WEARINESS'. IN OTHER WORDS...LETS STOP PLAYING GAMES AND GET SERIOUS! THANKS FOR SHARING, ENJOYED. LOVE, BLESSINGS AND FAITH...JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Scented with Love (Poetry) - 1/28/2015 11:08:47 AM
I AGREE, TOTALLY...THERE IS ABSOLUTELY NOTHING COMMON OR CONTAINABLE ABOUT TRUE LOVE! EVERY SENSE IS AWARE OF IT. DONE WELL AND ENJOYED VERY MUCH. THANKS FOR SHARING, JON...YOUR SPECIAL VOICE HAS BEEN MISSED, INDEED. LOVE, BLESSINGS AND FAITH...JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Weary (Poetry) - 1/27/2015 8:05:34 PM
Nothing is sadder than to give without ever receiving, painfully real in the sad part but a lovel portrait of how real love can change everything.

Scented with Love (Poetry) - 1/27/2015 8:02:36 PM
A testimony to the beauty and preciousness of love. Wonderful poem Jon.

Scented with Love (Poetry) - 1/27/2015 12:39:55 PM
~Jon~ The beautiful sandalwood and jasmine echo the romance so wonderfully penned. Lady Mary Ann

Scented with Love (Poetry) - 1/27/2015 10:32:42 AM
Full of passion and remembrance without so much as a single, lament. Ron

Scented with Love (Poetry) - 1/27/2015 4:48:06 AM
Exquisitely phrased Jon, My Friend, and full of passion elegantly expressed and addressed to the beloved. This is such a rewarding, worthwhile read. Ever your Friend john

Scented with Love (Poetry) - 1/26/2015 11:17:40 PM
This is a beautiful write. All senses visited and passed on to the reader's heart and soul. Wishing you an abundance of creativity and bliss! With respect and smiles, Carol Phelan Aebby

Weary (Poetry) - 1/23/2015 11:52:49 AM
Jon, This is a true depiction of a love gone bad. The pain in your work is palpable as well. I have experienced the sadness of this. Very well stated. Walt

Weary (Poetry) - 1/21/2015 11:51:45 AM
I find your poem most soul-reaching, Jon. I think you share a rather common theme which is sad but true. Love, peace, and best wishes to you, Regis

Weary (Poetry) - 1/21/2015 10:05:50 AM
There is a deep sadness in your poem about being "drained." Looks like depression to me. But I'm often wrong, and I accept that. Ron

The Taste Of Love (Poetry) - 1/17/2015 8:53:03 PM
Very romantic piece of poetry! BRAVO Jon! John Michael

The Taste Of Love (Poetry) - 1/15/2015 10:12:19 AM
You described the journey so eloquently as we search for the one that will make our dreams of love complete. It is so good to read your poems again...you write with heart and a sensitive pen, dear friend. Carole

The Taste Of Love (Poetry) - 1/15/2015 6:47:37 AM
Dear Jon!!! This is one of your best poems!!!!! And I love it!!!!!!!! Liana Margiva

The Taste Of Love (Poetry) - 1/13/2015 9:53:07 AM
As you know Jon, I am a hopeless romantic so I can relate very well to what you have expressed through your verses here. I don't post that often but my latest poems posted here at AD are very much along the same theme as the one you have shared here. Great to read you again. Love, peace, and best wishes to you, Regis

The Taste Of Love (Poetry) - 1/12/2015 8:22:26 AM
Good to see you posting again. Very passionate and full of loving phrases. I beg to differ about "only one love." I have a good friend who lost her husband shortly after he retired. A few years later, she married a man who was the love of her life until he grew very old, and died. The ensuing years have been lonely, so she has found another man her age that she is madly in love with and just married. I can truly say that she has had, "three one loves" in her lifetime. Ron

The Taste Of Love (Poetry) - 1/11/2015 11:35:54 AM
What a beautiful portrait of love, Jon, the kind of love we all wish for.

The Taste Of Love (Poetry) - 1/11/2015 8:50:38 AM
Filled with renewed wonder of love, and the pleasures of being alive and able to experience that with the right person. Lovely! I have been missing you, your poetry, and wondering how you are. Many blessings this year and always, Christine

Maya Angelou - a tribute (Poetry) - 6/21/2014 10:54:44 PM
A TRIBUTE, SO WELL WRITTEN...TO A LIFE SO WELL LIVED. THANKS FOR SHARING, JON. LOVE, BLESSINGS AND FAITH...JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Maya Angelou - a tribute (Poetry) - 6/9/2014 1:32:18 PM
The caged bird sings itself free of its physical limitations and you have paid tribute to one of the most outstanding voices and inspirational luminaries of our time, Jon, who has unshackled the hearts and minds of many. Lovely to be reading you again, dear friend. xx

Maya Angelou - a tribute (Poetry) - 6/8/2014 4:33:36 PM
Such a lovely memoir poem written by the Rip (Legendary Dr. Maya Angelou) I enjoyed reading it today. Each verse describes her characteristic really well. Thanks for writing and sharing this poem.

Maya Angelou - a tribute (Poetry) - 6/8/2014 12:32:11 PM
Wonderful tribute to an amazing woman my dear friend! Blessings xo Chris

Maya Angelou - a tribute (Poetry) - 6/8/2014 9:15:17 AM
Very nice tribute!!!!!!!!!!! Liana Margiva

Maya Angelou - a tribute (Poetry) - 6/7/2014 1:58:18 PM
Great poetic tribute to Great Human Being. "No sun outlasts its sunset, but will rise again, and bring the dawn" - Maya Angelou. Thank you Jon for sharing your poem. Many Blessings!

Maya Angelou - a tribute (Poetry) - 6/7/2014 8:13:36 AM
One of your finest pieces, poet. She shines in your words. Ron

Maya Angelou - a tribute (Poetry) - 6/7/2014 6:21:02 AM
fine tribute to a great humanitarian and poet ...

Maya Angelou - a tribute (Poetry) - 6/6/2014 9:24:24 PM
A wonderful tribute Jon. BRAVO! BRAVO! BRAVO! I LOVE that lady. How can you not love a lady who writes like this: HER POEM: Awaking in New York Curtains forcing their will against the wind, children sleep, exchanging dreams with seraphim. The city drags itself awake on subway straps; and I, an alarm, awake as a rumor of war, lie stretching into dawn, unasked and unheeded. Maya Angelou Her QUOTE: "While I know myself as a creation of God, I am also obligated to realize and remember that everyone else and everything else are also God's creation". Maya Angelou Yes, she will be missed but she will also be revered! Peace, love and joy to you, John Michael Domino

Maya Angelou - a tribute (Poetry) - 6/6/2014 6:00:02 PM
This is a fine tribute, Jon. Thank you for sharing it. I tried to find your poem several days ago but I was unable to find it here. I am glad I found it now. Love and peace to you, Regis

Maya Angelou - a tribute (Poetry) - 6/6/2014 4:28:44 PM
RIP Maya Angelou! You will continue to live in our hearts. Sandie

Stones (Poetry) - 12/9/2013 10:22:35 AM
A thought-inciting poem worthy of more than a single reading... ...well done, my friend. Love and peace to you, Jon. Regis

insular (Poetry) - 10/9/2013 1:24:26 AM
A rich description of fine imagery roseline

a mother's life (Poetry) - 10/9/2013 1:16:18 AM
A wonderful piece . I have not read anything as good as this before from a son to his mother. mother poem. I would like to quote some lines along with your name, before I post my verses on my mother which i have written in 2004 june, six months after i lost her.

drams of relief (Poetry) - 10/8/2013 11:44:31 PM
Too good, I can only digest it slowly,chewing bit by bit on each line Roseline

Sparrow (Poetry) - 10/8/2013 11:16:17 PM
I have wondered about this small little bird truly with envy, such a bundle of energy and vigour, great presentation, i appreciate your work

a mother's life (Poetry) - 9/28/2013 8:34:39 AM
'...A MOTHER'S LIFE...HER SONG EXQUISITE...' AND HER LVING AND HER LOVE GOES ON THROUGH YOU, AS YOU STILL 'SUCKLE'. TENDER, JON...SO TENDER AND RICH AND FULL. THANKS FOR SHARING. LOVE, BLESSINGS AND FAITH...JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

drams of relief (Poetry) - 9/28/2013 8:23:15 AM
A FINE WORK THAT PAINTS THE PICTURE OF ADDICTION SO VIVIDLY...SAD...TOTALLY. STILL, BECAUSE I'VE HEARD TESTIMONIES OF PEOPLE WHO HAVE REACHED OUT AND GOTTEN THE STRENGTH FROM ABOVE TO LEAVE THE 'DRAMS' BEHIND, I KNOW THAT WHERE THERE IS LIFE(NO MATTER WHERE IT IS)...THERE IS HOPE. THANKS FOR THE SHARE, JON. I WILL KEEP THIS. LOVE, BLESSINGS AND FAITH...JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Lotus Blossom (Poetry) - 8/30/2013 7:51:54 AM
Thank you for sharing the beaty, the symbolism and the feelings, Jon. Love and peace to you, Regis

Sparrow (Poetry) - 8/26/2013 7:57:01 AM
Indeed, mankind has envied their ability to fly. Though Icarus made a bit of a hash at it. As you show here, they are and always will be a rich source of inspiration and amazed majesty. Yet, I often wonder where do birds go to die? They don't drop out the sky and litter the world. Once more this is such an observant poetry.

Sparrow (Poetry) - 7/30/2013 11:37:20 AM
How could I miss this exquisite poem? Just like Kate, I'm one who has learned to appreciate the company of birds. It all started with a finch I rescued with my daughter. Ever since, they mean a lot to me and I can watch them for hours on end. It's both the symbolic diversity and the living creature that I'm interested in and they're often present in my poems. Speaking of poems, I love this beautiful composition. And, as far as I'm concerned, I'm fascinated by them, but I can easily admit that I really envy them too. Thank you, dear Jon Michael, :) Axilea

Sparrow (Poetry) - 6/22/2013 12:49:18 PM
They are captivating, aren't they? I grow more and more fond of all the rich wealth of avian company I am privileged to keep, so close to a bird reserve as I am. I ran to fetch my guide this very afternoon whilst enjoying a flock of siskins pecking through the moss on my roof tiles. The tone and elegance of your vibrant observations are a fitting tribute, Jon Michael. May you continue to be delighted - and inspired. Bless you, xx

Friends of my Past (Poetry) - 5/14/2013 1:09:20 PM
A fine tribute to friends and friendship, Jon. Thank you for sharing. Love and peace to you, Regis

Sparrow (Poetry) - 4/9/2013 3:05:53 PM
There is a light, flitting quality to this piece befitting the sparrows' hops and sideward glances. I imagine you reciting this poem to them as they tilt their heads in earnest attention and heartfelt appreciation.

Sparrow (Poetry) - 3/27/2013 12:39:48 PM
'...HIS EYES ARE ON THE SPARROW AND I KNOW HE WATCHES ME...' I LOVE HOW THIS WORK REMINDED ME OF THAT BEAUTIFUL HYMN. THANK YOU, JOHN. LOVE, BLESSINGS AND FAITH...JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Sparrow (Poetry) - 3/23/2013 9:08:04 AM
A lovely ode to the sparrow, Jon. Thank you for sharing this gift. Love and peace to you, Regis

Sparrow (Poetry) - 3/22/2013 6:30:21 AM
Wow...I read with winged enticement! The subtlety of these words helps my imagination to see this in the lives of others I know. Enjoyed! Teresa

Sparrow (Poetry) - 3/21/2013 4:03:57 AM
Good images, I love the way you have described the sparrow and it's surroundings....M

Sparrow (Poetry) - 3/20/2013 6:11:10 AM
An exquisite tribute to one who has flown away on her new wings. Just so touching Jon.

Sparrow (Poetry) - 3/20/2013 5:44:39 AM
Jon, A beautiful picture of a sparrow painted by your verses! Loved this! Blessings, +Linda

Sparrow (Poetry) - 3/19/2013 7:48:32 AM
Only one thing is missing here in this wondrous description of sparrow. When I was a child hanging around barns, I would continually hear the twitter of sparrows in the eaves and hay have mow, communicating loudly in their little village in the barn. From that I would take that sparrows are very gregarious and constantly in touch almost like the Twitterers of today. Ron

Sparrow (Poetry) - 3/18/2013 9:31:27 PM
Wondrous dedication wrought of delicacy for her rapture! Lady Vivian

Sparrow (Poetry) - 3/18/2013 6:01:15 PM
Catullus, Donne, Burns, Emerson and many others have written about small creatures we often overlook; it takes more than a keen eye to write as they and you do, it takes heart and sensitivity and a generous overview that even the littlest have a rightful place and are worthy of celebration; i'm sure Ms Johnson will be proud of the dedication and why not? Fine work, Jon, My Friend. john

a mother's life (Poetry) - 3/18/2013 9:48:01 AM
~Jon Michael~ Exquisit the rythum of a mother's love. Tenderness you share in this lovely piece. Lady Mary Ann

drams of relief (Poetry) - 3/18/2013 9:42:32 AM
~Jon Michael~ Lost the souls in this languishing drams of relief. Exhaling!! Excellent visuals. Lady Mary Ann

Sparrow (Poetry) - 3/18/2013 9:29:09 AM
~Jon Michael~ Delightful fragile and tuneful the "Sparrow"..for his eye is on the sparrow and I know he watches me..love to sing this hymn.. A lovely tritube. Lady Mary Ann

Sparrow (Poetry) - 3/18/2013 8:38:55 AM
Rhythm and rhyme is pleasurable in this quiety museful poem. Such lovely visuals evoked! Blessings, xx Christine

Sparrow (Poetry) - 3/18/2013 8:25:30 AM
Jon, my friend, you have painted a wonderful picture of Mr. Sparrow, in all his grandeur. Cheers, Dan

Life's Door (Poetry) - 3/10/2013 11:12:07 AM
Your verses certainly awaken my thought process, Jon. Thank you for sharing this philosophical outlook. Love and peace to you, Regis

drams of relief (Poetry) - 2/25/2013 2:00:23 PM
I, too, love the line, "exhaling her microphone smells like the top of a wet bar..." You are a keen observer, a compassionate soul, an empath of sorts, dear Jon Michael. You have managed to evoke from your readers a perfectly intertwined set/range of emotions. I feel all the colors, swirling side by side, in a ball of pure understanding. Yet, I sense that understanding does not necessarily equate to approval.

when the darkness comes (Poetry) - 2/23/2013 3:04:35 AM
VERY BEAUTIFUL POEM!!!!!!!!!!!! I LOVE IT!!!!!!! Liana Margiva

drams of relief (Poetry) - 2/20/2013 9:35:42 AM
I've read it several times Jon and seem to get more shades of meaning each time. So sad that the only relief some can find is in drams or grams.

drams of relief (Poetry) - 2/19/2013 7:09:38 PM
You certainly provide me with substance to reflect upon, Jon; you have recreated the "ambiance" and all that flows from it very effectively. Thank you. Love and best wishes, Regis

drams of relief (Poetry) - 2/19/2013 11:04:10 AM
What a hoot.....gotta love it. Well done Jon. Walt

drams of relief (Poetry) - 2/19/2013 7:35:29 AM
Your choice of both reality words and metaphors renders an even greater sub-textual testimony to the duplicitous nature of images...especially those we tend to immortalize for irrational reasons. An inspiring piece of poetry.

drams of relief (Poetry) - 2/18/2013 10:08:26 PM
Literary justice you have written for such sadness Lady Vivian

drams of relief (Poetry) - 2/18/2013 5:28:03 AM
"...exhaling her microphone smells like the top of a wet bar..." is one of those lines fellow poets envy, a standout expression and perfect in the context, but it's not all that's here, no poem stands on one line alone..in a milieu of drink we seek comfort and pretence even when we know it is pretence and float on those 'clouds of wonder' wondering if we'll be lucky to find ourselves and someone else who's true into the bargain; your delivery, Jon, My Friend, takes no prisoners and yet there is compassion here and your usual great understanding of the flawed human condition kudos! john

drams of relief (Poetry) - 2/18/2013 5:04:21 AM
A perfect description of the drug culture, regardless of the drug. From my own experience with graduate students high on pot, they claimed a lot of things that they couldn't seem to pull off very well. A lot of talking and a lot of gibberish, but very little useful productivity. Ron

drams of relief (Poetry) - 2/17/2013 4:04:13 PM
Hmmm...I'm imagining a bar scene full of people, and how ironic that a bar full of so many people can have so many that are ...alone. So very artfully done! Blessings, Christine xx

drams of relief (Poetry) - 2/17/2013 3:30:22 PM
Aye up. Taking a wee bit of me time, time out can sure revitalize ones soul. Enjoying a party, even if a pity party Spring day 06.

drams of relief (Poetry) - 2/17/2013 1:43:10 PM
My God, what are you drinking, it does not become you, you've mixed an awful brew here Jon, it sound some healing herb is in order, how depressing, are you working for the drug company, I'm thinking Prozac, it's Sunday, I forgot, you heard the realities of some sage right, one dressed in depressing black, standing high on the pulpit, or is he high on the pulpit, I can't tell, but I know you are impressed with him speaking for the almighty, are you? Anyway that's how I see it, I might be wrong as usual, bless you though, and get better wiil ya, ha./ Hugs!

a mother's life (Poetry) - 2/16/2013 8:51:03 PM
Realistic and probably too straightforward for some on this site (just a feeling I have). I have deeply enjoyed the raw beauty of your poem, far from the usual clichés. In friendship, Axilea

Vernacular (Poetry) - 2/16/2013 7:14:10 PM
Basic survival skills... ...and thank God for moms. Love and peace to you, my friend, Regis

a mother's life (Poetry) - 2/11/2013 9:20:08 AM
She would be very proud to know you miss her as you do! A Mothers Love is very important, the lasting charm of a gental and quite spirit... Peace to you my friend.. Teresa

Poppies Upon The Hillside (Poetry) - 2/2/2013 10:26:10 AM
The vivid imagery awakens thoughts and emotions, Jon. Thank you. Love and peace to you my friend. Regis

a mother's life (Poetry) - 1/25/2013 2:40:48 PM
So beautiful and poignant, dear friend, full of the unspoken bond of love between mother and son, which is so profound that it literally moves worlds, lives and art. I'm feeling this deeply, as I lost my mother a year ago too, and then shortly after, dad. Blessings and love always, Christine

a mother's life (Poetry) - 1/24/2013 1:05:47 PM
Indeed, the clock stops for everyone who has lived, yet, not everyone is alive. Such profound loving thoughts for her life. Indeed, the tent does decay, no-matter, as her body was the mere vehicle to hold her precious soul - released. Gosh, it's been a year already since my dear father died. Yet, we are so very blessed, for not everyone has memories of such lovingkindness. However, it is clear to see within the beauty of your words that reveal both your mothers soul and your own. Hold your memories close to your heart. Even remember them when it's your time to depart and reunite. Such powerful emotions here, my dear friend.

a mother's life (Poetry) - 1/22/2013 9:59:59 AM
A deeply moving and meaningful tribute to your mother, Jon. Would that all children felt this way. Love, peace, and best wishes to you my friend, Regis

a mother's life (Poetry) - 1/22/2013 7:35:28 AM
sweet sweet soul may she continue to hold your heart & the beauty of you...birthed Love's Healing Balm & Warm Embrace Vickie

a mother's life (Poetry) - 1/21/2013 1:19:56 PM
This is so precious, so intimate, Jon Michael, and so honestly soul-bearing. I find it tender indeed that a son is able to think of himself in relation to his mother this way - and to express it so viscerally. It is a testament to the quality of mothering you received - let alone to the wonderful woman who had life of and in herself - and to you, her beloved son, whose own existance will always be acknowledged as stemming from hers. This is extraordinarily beautiful and the transcendance in the final stanza to be caught up in her dance and rhythm shows the wavelengths that still enable you communicate beyond the travesty of an earthly grave. With empathy and prayers, Kate xx

a mother's life (Poetry) - 1/21/2013 8:04:27 AM
a marvelous tribute to your mother, Jon ... this poem really hits home for me as far as imagery and sentiment ... be joyous of her dance and her unique rhythm of love ...

a mother's life (Poetry) - 1/20/2013 8:57:07 PM
A fitting tribute to your Loving Mother, but YOU are now her living legacy...And by rights of your own.... Lady Vivian

a mother's life (Poetry) - 1/20/2013 5:16:41 PM
two things strike me here: no matter how troubled life is, no matter how cruel its exigencies the mother-child bond is unbreakable and (imo) more especially when its a mother-son bond; second, your grief is palpable, tangible and why shouldn't it be and yet you deliver with control and dignity; Jon, My Friend, be strong and know your mother rests in peace john

a mother's life (Poetry) - 1/20/2013 1:06:29 PM
for the sake of clarity my second stanza references my birth weight of almost twelve pounds and my mother's petite physique of 5 ft. and weight of 90 pounds - Jon Michael

a mother's life (Poetry) - 1/20/2013 11:21:38 AM
I'll overlook the Oedipus in this for the genuine concern for your mother in her passing. Ron

a mother's life (Poetry) - 1/20/2013 8:12:39 AM
Jon, We share in your grief, but you my friend will live in fond memory of the love she freely gave. Cheers, Dan

a mother's life (Poetry) - 1/20/2013 7:42:54 AM
I'm so sorry Jon, I know you miss her so much. She must have been an exceptional woman, filled with love. The body does decay but the spirit is eternal. Find your comfort in knowing you will meet again and forever share the love you have for each other.

a mother's life (Poetry) - 1/20/2013 6:57:31 AM
You take us way down there, the tearing apart, but not the love, after all she's in you, with you every moment, the grave only took the body, it cannot take the love, bless you.

mornings (Poetry) - 1/14/2013 5:03:16 AM
I love this poem, the uplifting freedom reflected by the vagabond.

when the darkness comes (Poetry) - 1/14/2013 5:01:44 AM
How did I miss this? We pay our penance but without expectations and lofty ones, life would be a prison sentence. Thought provoking and wonderfully emotive Jon.

insular (Poetry) - 1/13/2013 12:02:29 AM
GREAT visuals. The colors are blended into a romantic image of life and love...M

when the darkness comes (Poetry) - 1/12/2013 11:59:33 PM
Profuond Jon. Darknes can bring different visuals and feelings to a person. One must look forward to the dawn of a new day if possible...M

when the darkness comes (Poetry) - 1/12/2013 12:34:47 AM
I adore many of the visuals. I found myself smiling at - ...I've chased the damn sun, run and run... - The picture this conjures up fits so well with the many other great lines. - ..vexed hexed piteous not, a... One hears the remonstrations, should anyone dare to object. Such a contemplative piece too enjoy, more so than the fabled vintage wine.

Seedy Bars (Poetry) - 1/9/2013 9:57:28 AM
Wise advice, Jon. Thank you for sharing it. Love and peace to you, Regis

when the darkness comes (Poetry) - 1/8/2013 7:27:22 AM
Oh my! I have learned to take one day at a time! Your words always make me think..you expound them so well and give visual pictures to my mind! No more darkness, I seek the light every day now though, in search of what is yet to come... To a New Year my friend! Teresa

when the darkness comes (Poetry) - 1/5/2013 3:07:37 PM
your words embrace me in this stilling darkness and in a very lovely way, as I enjoy every word dancing in the shadows & persuading the muses ...and you did!! Delectations Of The Moon Flower & Messages of The Barn Owl Vickie

Mend My Soul (Poetry) - 1/5/2013 1:58:35 PM
I can relate to the sentiments that your verses awaken in me, Jon. Thank you. Love and best wishes, Regis

walking about (Poetry) - 1/2/2013 9:18:23 AM
Don't know how I missed this one. Very pictorial poetry that captures the reality of a nasty summer's day in the south. I know you don't live here. so it must be just as nasty up north. I did know what wife beaters are. Walt

when the darkness comes (Poetry) - 12/25/2012 5:59:42 PM
IF ONE ALLOWS...IN THE 'NIGHT' FUTILE THOUGHTS CAN EXTINGUISH THE LIGHTS OF FAITH...AND ONE IS COVERED WITH THE DANK, HEAVY SHROUD OF HOPELESSNESS AS THEY WALK THROUGH THE DEEPEST DEPTH OF DARK - NESS, SEARCHING FOR ANSWERS WHAT CAN ONLY BE FOUND IN THE LIGHT. YOU HAVE IMAGED THIS WORK SO VIVDLY. A MOST FINE PIECE...AND EITHER WAY ONE LOOKS AT IT, METAPHORICALLY OR REALISTICALLY...IT ALMOST 'CRAWLS' ON THE READER. THANKS FOR SHARING. LOVE, BLESSINGS AND FAITH... JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

when the darkness comes (Poetry) - 12/25/2012 5:47:12 PM
I cannot separate "silence" from "night" and they are the reasons why I enjoy reading and writing late at night. But I can also feel the presence here of the night and silence that we carry within. To me, this is a mysterious and beautiful poem with an undertone of disappointment. Love and best wishes, dear Jon Michael, Axilea

when the darkness comes (Poetry) - 12/21/2012 8:42:13 AM
Indeed, it is the "vexed hexed piteous" that takes this poem to the level of the extraordinarily well-cited and written, Jon Michael. Those three almost "spat" words sum up the frustrating nocturnal terrors and lament and you have conveyed well how sickly the moon can appear at such times of dulled illumination. This feels almost Keatsian to me, with its well-driven angst and subverted energy. May the peace and joy of this blessed Christmas season fill your poetic cup to overflowing and sustain you into the coming year. Love always, Kate xx

when the darkness comes (Poetry) - 12/16/2012 3:40:41 AM
Jon, My Friend, a tremendously well-written poem, the poet searching the truths within himself and within all of us..that bisque and pemmican - how perfect those two! - the last three lines starting with the brilliant 'vexed hexed piteous' i wish i'd written that, take the poem 'home' appropriately and leaves this reader thoroughly satisfied with this challenging work of art john

when the darkness comes (Poetry) - 12/15/2012 3:49:25 PM
OH yes..I hear you..definitely in the same place..as are many in these awesome times.. furrowed paths disappear and joy is impounded for instant deployment when blue is the moment of nights when my only etude plays as a blue mood indeed Jon--you nailed it.. Vesna :)

when the darkness comes (Poetry) - 12/14/2012 7:59:49 PM
Silence can be golden in darkness..let there be peace gained in your channeled reflections Lady Vivian

when the darkness comes (Poetry) - 12/13/2012 10:36:59 PM
i wish i could harbor such a deep sense of "silence" as to quiet my synapses, Jon ... i suspect such moods can be brought on with a "experiential bisque" and emotions seasoned with "survival pemmican," at least "furrowed paths disappear and joy is impounded for instant deployment" ... so many good lines in this poem ...

when the darkness comes (Poetry) - 12/13/2012 6:52:36 PM
Eloquent verses that speak to my heart and echo there. Thank you for sharing this gift, Jon. Love and peace to you, Regis

when the darkness comes (Poetry) - 12/13/2012 5:31:16 PM
This feels dreamy, other-worldly, and - as you say - reflective. I love "furrowed paths disappear and joy is impounded for instant deployment when blue is the moment..." There's a classic tone to this, Jon Michael. Very nice.

when the darkness comes (Poetry) - 12/13/2012 3:15:32 PM
A moody yet lilting capture! I love how you have interspersed the music into the moods ~ Blessings, xo Christine

when the darkness comes (Poetry) - 12/13/2012 7:29:55 AM
Wow! To think all of that happens 'when the darkness comes'...surely you have cast a whole new light on darkness. Your pen flows eloquently here. Cheers my friend, Dan

when the darkness comes (Poetry) - 12/13/2012 7:19:05 AM
varied visions of the darkness surrounding us at times budd

Journey of the Illusion (Poetry) - 11/24/2012 11:28:13 AM
Apt, timely, and meaningful; love the metaphors, Jon. Love and peace to you, friend. Regis

a day at coursey house (Poetry) - 11/18/2012 2:41:58 PM
Gosh. Were they en-route to the freedom at Niagara? This hits one in the face with its powerful images of such times, and in-addition ones own knowledge is added, about those horrific times of humanities insanity. You have such a deft hand for making poetry come to life with such unparalleled clarity.

mornings (Poetry) - 11/17/2012 7:39:25 PM
"play the morning to the music of his soul" -- p e r f e c t! Thank you, Jon...& John! :):)

a day at coursey house (Poetry) - 11/11/2012 7:54:28 AM
I absolutely love the nostalgic feel of this fine poem Jon. There are houses never to be forgotten that inspire us each time we remember them. I really felt this poem deeply.

a day at coursey house (Poetry) - 11/2/2012 3:46:47 PM
exceptionally communicated ... a historic glimpse brought to life by both personal perspective as well as emotional continuity ...

a day at coursey house (Poetry) - 10/31/2012 12:57:22 PM
Written with all the grace, elegance and lightness of touch that such a tribute deserves, Jon, as well as with the piquancy of just the right telling detail to let the old legacy be seen through the current veneer, just as with an artist's palimpsest that has wrought beauty over a preceeding work. What a privilege to spend such a day, soaking up the richness of the heritage and the special place of blessing and shelter - of faith, trust and grace, in fact - that it must once have been. This poem tells a much bigger story and yet also modestly draws a veil as if in reverence. Majestic work. xx

a day at coursey house (Poetry) - 10/31/2012 7:56:32 AM
THE MISSION OF THIS FARM WILL FOREVER RING OUT AND THOSE OPEN TO ITS TIMELESS MELODIES WILL CONTINUOUSLY BE FILLED WITH ITS PERMEATING ESSENCE OF FREEDOM AND HOPE. '...IT WEARS THE MYSTERY OF HISTORY LIKE FINE TATTED LACE...' THERE IS NO WAY YOU COULD HAVE WALKED AWAY FROM COURSEY HOUSE WITHOUT A MESSAGE. THANKS FOR SHARING, JON. LOVE, BLESSINGS AND FAITH...JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

a day at coursey house (Poetry) - 10/28/2012 5:49:28 AM
what a vision, and feeling Jon I see the whole underground railroad in new light through your verses...and caused me to employ upon the horrid fear hiding and relocating to be free and be safe, thank God for all the angels throughout history the sacred hearts blessed with a compassionate heart... Opening Family Vaults Love & Timelessness Vickie

a day at coursey house (Poetry) - 10/28/2012 4:08:31 AM
WONDERFUL!!!!!!!!!!! I LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!!! Liana Margiva

a day at coursey house (Poetry) - 10/28/2012 3:28:05 AM
respect for and appreciation of history in general and of this historically significant place in particular come through subtly but sure in this work. The writing is elegant and refined and both intellectually and emotionally sensitive to what this house as enduring symbol stands for - bastion against oppression and injustice, beacon of hope and liberation; given the subject matter, it would've been easy to fall into melodrama and gush but you, Jon, My Friend, avoid both; this is a poem of consideration and great maturity Kudos! john

a day at coursey house (Poetry) - 10/27/2012 7:40:13 AM
Jon, My friend, what a wonderful recounting of a place where history comes alive through your words and memories. Well done! Cheers, Dan

a day at coursey house (Poetry) - 10/26/2012 12:49:21 PM
This reads like a fine aged sherry and weaves images of a unique past like a hand loom. Patrick

a day at coursey house (Poetry) - 10/26/2012 12:01:59 PM
Jon, Like fine tatted lace the intertwined houses and railways safely to freedom they came. Wonderfully penned in destiny's grace. Lady Mary Ann

a day at coursey house (Poetry) - 10/26/2012 10:44:07 AM
It is very humbling to walk where so much history has taken place I know over the years whenever I was visiting historic places, I could almost hear the whispers... Love and peace dear friend, Carole~

a day at coursey house (Poetry) - 10/25/2012 7:24:06 PM
compassion lived here There it is. Would that came to be and this world would know peace... ...and hopefully, ...healing. Thank you for sharing the inspirational offering, Jon. Love and peace to you, friend, Regis

a day at coursey house (Poetry) - 10/25/2012 9:05:20 AM
Your pen shines brightly *Jon Michael* for such a dark time past Lady Vivian

a day at coursey house (Poetry) - 10/25/2012 8:55:09 AM
This place will endure in destiny's graces as long as there are elequent observers who understand the real human meanings of historical places. I once stood at the entrance to Gateway Park in St. Louis. As I pondered there I thought of all the wagon trains, carrying not only all their worldly possesions, but also the hopes and dreams of the families they guided. How many, I wondered made it to the west coast. If the indians, the wild animals, raging rivers, and mountain winters didn't get them, those pioneers deserved everything they had hoped for, new lives in the new land Walt

a day at coursey house (Poetry) - 10/25/2012 8:12:35 AM
Your words are both as emotional and as archaic as the atmosphere of the old house you visited. The family secret is no longer hidden but shared with all those who venture in and remember that the land of the free was not always so. I sense that some of that family tradition is in your character still. The sensitive, caring side of your being that moved your ancestors to such a courageous act. You can be proud. Ron

a day at coursey house (Poetry) - 10/25/2012 7:04:23 AM
Such a brilliant poem, so deeply felt and offering such insight into the human condition. The sonic elements are also delicious. My great aunt and uncle were the Rankins, and the Rankin home was I believe the first stop in Ohio and saved many. It was always a comfort to me to hear my father talk of the many secret places which had saved many within that house where he played often as a boy. Love and Blessings, Christine

a day at coursey house (Poetry) - 10/25/2012 5:01:22 AM
Such eloquence Jon when you write! It takes me back to a place in Zanesville Ohio where I use to live and the transporting of slaves were hidden in tunnels to rescue them to another location. I am sure the families of these rescued, remember the treasure of people that saved them from a life of misery! Oh what a tapestry we weave as our lives evolve and make new meaning for the future yet to come! Truly enjoyed this! TW

a day at coursey house (Poetry) - 10/25/2012 4:50:47 AM
Todays slaves should pay heed, we might need many more such historic places soon indeed, bless ya.

a day at coursey house (Poetry) - 10/24/2012 8:25:14 PM
like it a lot.

like a chameleon (Poetry) - 10/24/2012 10:07:04 AM
Jon, This is so beautiful, as usual. But so sad. I love the way you've written this. Mary

She Intrigues Me (Poetry) - 10/22/2012 8:53:40 AM
Profound and intriguing. She must be quite a lady who has learned the art of flirting an socializing.Enjoyed the poem....M

like a chameleon (Poetry) - 10/16/2012 4:00:04 AM
I ENJOYED THIS! THIS IS LIGHT AND LOVELY YET, DEEP AND HEARTFELT...THIS FANCIFUL AND EXQUISITE...THIS IS...LOVE! THANKS FOR SHARING. LOVE, BLESSINGS AND FAITH...JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Hands InThe Field (revisited - revised) (Poetry) - 10/16/2012 3:51:32 AM
CERTAINLY A FINE WORK, JON...YOU'VE VIVIDLY CAPTURED THE LABOR OF PEASANTS SO BEAUTIFULLY ON THIS CANVASS. BUT THEN, YOU ARE AN ARTIST THAT PAINTS EXCELLENTLY...I ALWAYS APPRECIATE YOUR FINE WORK. THANK YOU FOR THIS KEEPER. LOVE, BLESSINGS AND FAITH...JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Your Song (Poetry) - 10/15/2012 8:54:26 AM
Sounds like good advice to me, Jon; thank you for sharing it through your verses here. Love and peace to you, my friend. Regis

Refresh Me Now, Dear Night (Poetry) - 10/11/2012 9:35:28 AM
I often think (and feel) the night in this way, Jon. Thank you for sharing this gift. Love and peace to you, Regis

like a chameleon (Poetry) - 10/9/2012 12:10:42 PM
Oh my ...I felt this poem from the top of my head to my toes! To know this feeling and not be able to express it to the one you have wrote about, is a winter in itself. I pray a fireplace of warmth to come to you and melt away this winter feel, so you will know the warmth of an angel brought forth from this chameleon... Amazing! Teresa Walker

sanctuary (Poetry) - 10/9/2012 12:02:29 PM
Jon, this was beautiful! My grandpa sat in the kitchen in the mornings and read his Bible. I saw the face of God in him when I looked at him. My grandmother was saved by his walk with the Lord. Oh what a joy it will be when we see them again one day! Thank you for your example in itself..sanctuary in words for others! God Bless In Christ Teresa Walker

AD, Where Have You Gone? (Poetry) - 10/8/2012 9:57:55 PM
I think some write when the urge comes. I know I do and there are weeks when I will not even come to read or write on the den, but some how I always come back and it gives me joy to read what others write. I also can express my inner feelings and gain some good feed back...M

sanctuary (Poetry) - 10/8/2012 9:52:38 PM
Beautiful ! I could see what you wrote Jon . you are lucky to still have your mother . Mine died in 2002 and is still greatly missed by all of us...M

like a chameleon (Poetry) - 9/29/2012 5:01:02 PM
captures the spectrum of life in its seasonal change ...

like a chameleon (Poetry) - 9/27/2012 3:22:46 AM
No not lifeless, just resting, waiting for the pink glow of Summer. So heartfelt, so beautifully penned. Jon, any lady who holds your heart has been gifted with a priceless treasure. The images and metaphors are stunning and the entire piece is deeply heart touching.

like a chameleon (Poetry) - 9/26/2012 5:41:59 PM
Thoroughly engaging, your verses awaken thoughts and emotions, Jon. This is truly a gift for the one you love. Thank you for sharing. Love and peace to you, my friend. Regis

like a chameleon (Poetry) - 9/25/2012 11:34:50 PM
A lovely poem, Jon.

walking about (Poetry) - 9/25/2012 9:12:10 PM
Wonderful visions painted by your words . I could see and feel all of what you wrote...M

like a chameleon (Poetry) - 9/25/2012 9:09:32 PM
Beautiful Jon, it brought tears to my eyes...M

like a chameleon (Poetry) - 9/24/2012 3:05:30 AM
Tender and beautifully written, your heart shows it's poetic colors here and your words intrigue the senses. Joy L. Hale

like a chameleon (Poetry) - 9/23/2012 4:56:19 PM
Your words radiate warmth, even on the coldest of days, beautiful dedication~ Blessings, Christine

like a chameleon (Poetry) - 9/23/2012 1:17:51 PM
Words never rung so true in my heart.....wish i could tell the one i love this poem, but he's currently very mad at me so not even going to try.

like a chameleon (Poetry) - 9/23/2012 10:34:33 AM
I sense a slipping away that always occurs in time. Beautifully worded in the changing colors of the chameleon. May the winter hold off much longer, and the summer roll around again, very soon. Ron

like a chameleon (Poetry) - 9/23/2012 7:17:23 AM
Beautiful repetition of images and phrasing here, Jon Michael, which wonderfully endorses the central metaphor of the now-you-see-me-now-you-don't of the chameleon. I love the nouance of the stilled creature "lifeless in winter's white" which paints such a profound and stirring picture of absence, loss and haitus. Truly unique, bless you. xx

like a chameleon (Poetry) - 9/23/2012 1:02:38 AM
the sense of longing reaches and touches deep, the sense of unrequited love stirs the reader's heart; the chameleon, once love's pink, now lifeless in white is a stark change and one hard to accept but there's no holding back in this poem, there is no compromise - the integrity of the poet is here from first to last a fine work, Jon, My Friend, fine indeed john

like a chameleon (Poetry) - 9/22/2012 6:59:14 PM
Changing colors, but not of heart *Jon Michael* for one who is never far from Your soul..as you have so loving shared with us! Lady Vivian

like a chameleon (Poetry) - 9/22/2012 2:40:26 PM
I think there are many out there who can empathize with this one Jon. Well done. fee

like a chameleon (Poetry) - 9/22/2012 6:58:26 AM
You wear many colours in this poem, all tinged with love and longing, and poetic colours, Bless you!

like a chameleon (Poetry) - 9/22/2012 6:22:52 AM
We ladies think you have a truly excellent poem here, Jon, one in which honesty and love flows and we are intoxicated! Blessings, Christine

like a chameleon (Poetry) - 9/22/2012 1:38:55 AM
EXCELLENT!!!!!!!!!!! VERY ROMANTIC, VERY BEAUTIFUL, VERY TALENTED!!!!!!!!!!!! THIS IS YOUR BEST POEM, DEAR JON!!!!!!!!! Liana Margiva

like a chameleon (Poetry) - 9/21/2012 9:49:22 PM
Well expressed feelngs of love showing us the fleeting colors of a heart and the changing mood of a soul. Enjoyed the flow of this poem. Thanks dear Jon

like a chameleon (Poetry) - 9/21/2012 8:07:09 PM
Sounds like a song. A love song. Lovely write Jon. I enjoyed it very much. Be well, Kathy

brookside influences (Poetry) - 9/21/2012 7:46:37 PM
only friendship is able to scrutinize, shape, and aid my reformation I love your offering but particularly that verse. Friendship and love born from it is a treasure. Thank you, Jon. Love and peace, friend, Regis

brookside influences (Poetry) - 9/18/2012 10:02:31 PM
The gentle flow of this poem soothes the soul like a morning sun. Great work, Jon. A pleasure to read you.

in waning light (Poetry) - 9/4/2012 9:50:02 PM
This poem is very thought provoking. The reader can have many perceptions of what is written...M

brookside influences (Poetry) - 9/4/2012 9:47:04 PM
Great visuals with a much deeper meaning......M

the art that is la belle rouge (Poetry) - 9/3/2012 4:16:43 PM
A fine tribute to one exquisite poet from another -- well done, Jon. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

brookside influences (Poetry) - 9/3/2012 4:16:02 PM
GORGEOUS, Jon. Powerfully penned. Well done. It's been far too long since I stopped in -- forgive me? (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

brookside influences (Poetry) - 8/29/2012 4:26:40 PM
What effusive beautiful writing this is, Jon, on many levels! I especially love the easy way you convey deep emotion. Oh, your book is on the way at last! Blessings, Christine

Love in Pantomime (Poetry) - 8/28/2012 12:53:47 PM
LOVING THROUGH/WITH PANTOMIME....HHHMMMMM. CERTAINLY, THIS IS A DIFFERENT WAY OF LOOKING AT...HOW ONE DECLARES LOVE. YOUR VIEW POINT IS WELL TAKEN AND I DO APPRECIATE IT. BUT, I AM OLD, JON(SMILE)...AND I JUST MIGHT MISINTERPRET A JEST, OR A...MOVEMENT. THUS, FOR ME...? NOTHING, ABSOLUTELY NOTHING! CAN TAKE THE PLACE OF WORDS IN CONFIRMING A DECLARATION AS IMPORTANT AS 'LOVE'. THANKS FOR SHARING. LOVE, BLESSINGS AND FAITH. JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

brookside influences (Poetry) - 8/27/2012 4:33:00 PM
EXCELLENT!!!!!!!!!!! THIS IS ONE OF YOUR BEST POEMS, DEAR JON!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Liana Margiva

brookside influences (Poetry) - 8/27/2012 11:08:06 AM
I read of this nightly dreams and schemes, reflecting on the now and the when. As well did and well done, my friend. Ron

brookside influences (Poetry) - 8/25/2012 5:18:27 PM
here's a finely tuned mind at work but even more significantly for me an excellent caring heart with the ability to deliver at the highest level, the wordsmithing is second to none - "buttery moonlight" - how good that is! "my thoughts race far away to a jersey shore place..." is highly personal and touching, i know what bothers you here, your fears for a beloved friend, friend to you and me and to so many others.. and the final six lines have such deep longing, the soul calling out; i understand the 'cynical taste' but there is salvation in friendship stay strong, Jon, My Friend, john

brookside influences (Poetry) - 8/25/2012 4:46:03 PM
Peacful beauty, how the mind is carried down this brook and beyond, you took us with, stunning and deep~ topped off with the image of a knockout! Christine

brookside influences (Poetry) - 8/25/2012 1:58:37 PM
And yet all is one and perfectly contained therin, you certainly painted a great canvas, and framed it well Jon. Blessings!

brookside influences (Poetry) - 8/25/2012 1:31:02 PM
So stunning be a brookside *Jon Michael* but I could hear it talk through your journey of plenty.... Lady Vivian

brookside influences (Poetry) - 8/25/2012 11:16:59 AM
THIS WORK SEEMS TO FIND ONE IN AN ATMOSPHERE THAT ENGULFS THEIR PLACE IN TIME, HOLDING ONE'S IMAGINATION AND DREAMS CAPTIVE...YET, AT THE SAME TIME, RELEASING THEM TO FIND AN EVEN GREATER PEACEFUL INNER SANCTUM. A MOST REMARKABLE WORK. THANKS FOR SHARING, JON. LOVE, BLESSINGS AND FAITH...JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

brookside influences (Poetry) - 8/25/2012 6:58:07 AM
Jon ~ Brilliant poem to the stratum peace you desire and cherish. Lady Mary Ann

brookside influences (Poetry) - 8/25/2012 6:00:07 AM
Jon you are such an amazing poet, original and always unique. Why does that stratum seem so illusive for many of us?

in waning light (Poetry) - 8/21/2012 1:34:36 PM
This comes alive to me like a scence in a play...suspense, drama, leaving us thirsty for more~ Christine

Love in Pantomime (Poetry) - 8/14/2012 9:42:18 AM
Love is all... ...very nicely expressed, Jon. Love and peace to you, Regis

Lured by a Lady in Lace (Poetry) - 8/14/2012 9:40:35 AM
Captivating and sensually pleasing; a fine collaborative sharing, Jon. Thank you. Love and peace to you, Regis

in waning light (Poetry) - 8/11/2012 12:07:21 PM
John, I am struck by this piece. You have found a dark, and initially intimidating way to describe our personal and intimate struggle with morality and decency in the face of declining truths. The demoralization of this country could be as apt a subject of this piece. We must be strong and hold fast. We all share responsibility in sheltering that candle in the rain and not let it go out! Stunning. Thank you. Be well, Kathy

in waning light (Poetry) - 8/8/2012 2:59:40 AM
i certainly need my thinking cap on for this as you most definitely are wearing yours here; this is a poem that needs time and consideration, needs to be sifted and felt and experienced.. and then the reward for the reader is profound; i'm saving this, Jon, My Friend; sorry i'm late getting here but so much has been going on ever john

in waning light (Poetry) - 8/7/2012 4:44:35 PM
WHEN THE 'LIGHT OF THE WORLD' WANES WITHIN, THEN THE POISON OF THE PHANTOM'S CAPE CAN CONSUME...INSIDE AND OUT. ONE IS BLINDED BY AN INABILITY TO REASON RATIONALLY AND THUS ACCEPTS WHAT 'SEEMS LIKE' THEIR INEVITABLE RUIN. A FINE WORK THAT PROVOKES THOUGHT. THANK YOU FOR SHARING. LOVE, BLESSINGS AND FAITH...JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

in waning light (Poetry) - 8/6/2012 12:23:48 PM
This conveys such urgency, Jon, which I can appreciate and share, very much feeling this "waning light" starting to dawn on my personal second half century and the discomforting global signs of the times. Some of your stark images make my heart race in recognition and I am greatly challenged by morality "as a candle in the rain", resolve weakening. I particularly love the final notion of the triangle with their being now a definite "cleft stick" conundrum rather than a clear-cut solely black and white. And your phrase "the covenant of want" is a true, mind-boggling gem. Fabulous to read you again, my friend. xx

in waning light (Poetry) - 8/3/2012 6:05:35 AM
This poem has so many unique lines. Thought provoking, penned from the soul, touching the soul. Sometimes lightning splits rationale into nothingness.

in waning light (Poetry) - 8/2/2012 2:57:16 PM
Embracing the innocense 'in waning light' of a candle for vunerable temptation. Beautifully penned Jon. Lady Mary Ann

in waning light (Poetry) - 8/2/2012 11:41:02 AM
Rationale for the weary is a mighty big task!! *Jon* As I read your poem, a candle I did light!! Lady Vivian

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.