AuthorsDen.com  Join (free) | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
   Services MarketPlace (Free to post!)
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Randy Richardson, iArmineh Ohanian, iPinckney Rivers, iBlue Sleighty, iWill Clark, im j hollingshead, iDr. Stanley Crawford, i
 
Home > Kalikiano Kalei
 

Recent Reviews for Kalikiano Kalei


Zipping Flies with Papa Hemingway (Short Story) - 4/17/2011 6:34:56 AM
Having read a number of Hemingway's books and grown up in the same time period you did, I really enjoyed this story and your unique way of telling it. As far as living an outdoor life (I love adventure as long as it's not dangerous--or cold), the main thing I've leaned is, "Don't piss into the wind." I'll be reading more of your stories when I have time.

Zipping Flies with Papa Hemingway (Short Story) - 8/23/2009 12:05:17 PM
KALI - A poignant recount of childhood memories. To have been in the shadow of such a renowned personage, at such a ripe young age, was most fortunate. Although, as you said, not fully understood and appreciated at the time, the memory as recounted years later can be more fully relished. 'Zipping Flies' is a most appropriate title for this true tale, and quite believable, to a fan of Papa's. As I am a tad older than you, born 1940, was first exposed to Hemingway's "A Farewell to Arms" in high school, and got hooked. In '62 in college, had to read "The Old Man And The Sea" - later, having to work full-time and attending night school, by the time of graduation in June, 1970 - I had finished reading all of his more famous works, and had seen every film made from them. I well remember Gary Cooper - 'Coop' starring in "For Whom the Bell Tolls" - but your recounting of the comraderie of these two 'giants' in personal life, now attaches more significance to understanding their relationship. And, as far as that title is concerned, I learned many years later that this title was not Papa's original - it was, in fact, 'borrowed' from John Donne's classic poem, written many years earlier. Last year, I recited excerpts from it, as an eulogy at a young nephew's funeral - there was not a dry eye in the large audience when I finished. Suffice it to say that you have had a much more memorable and different childhood than I. But I have learned that each and every human being has some good stories to tell, but most never do so. Thanks for sharing - Tom.

Farewell to Sherlockville (Short Story) - 3/20/2008 9:37:20 AM
Interesting and it's well written. Your writing is solid. Enjoyed the read.

The First (Near) Ascent of Heartbreak Hill (Short Story) - 1/30/2008 5:59:56 AM
K2, your descriptives are delicious! Julie

Rabbit Moon, Tiger Moon (Short Story) - 1/26/2008 6:22:30 AM
Thank you for reviewing "Angry Old Men" I curently reside in a nursing home and witness their anger daily. I enjoyed this piece very much and learned from it as I was unaware of the history. Thanks

War From the German Perspective: A Matter of Differential History (Article) - 3/11/2013 4:11:30 PM
Thanks for quite an unusually balanced and thoughtful article on the subject. I think though that you (seem to) underestimate the burning imprint made on the Jewish and indeed global human consciousness by Hitler's attempt at extermination of an entire people. Although the propagation of a predominantly Jewish viewpoint does distort the broader history and issues, one cannot but entirely sympathize with the Jewish people for wanting to keep it that way. I have read deeply into this history over many years and investigated the philosophies of the SS as contrasted with the general views of the German people. I have read Bullock and William Shirer, Guderian and Speer, and many others; I have also read of the war crimes committed by the allies such as the bombing of Dresden, the accounts of Auschwitz survivors and the great valor of German troops. Having said all of that, the dominant impression I still draw from this conflict is the insane attempt by Hitler and his colleagues to exterminate the Jews. This action seems to have arisen from a dislocation in the human mind of such proportions that even the tens of millions of deaths that occurred through combat and hunger and carpet-bombing, pale by comparison in historical and indeed human significance. So whilst I do agree that history must be written objectively, I maintain that it is of paramount importance to humanity that the chief crime of the Nazis and the philosophies that gave them birth should always hold the paramount place in our minds when we read of this dreadful episode in human history. To regard the suffering of the Jews under the Nazis as anything else than the key factor of 20th century European politics would indeed be a betrayal of Hitler's victims.

War From the German Perspective: A Matter of Differential History (Article) - 3/11/2013 8:25:48 AM
Let me say, that it takes heroic courage, to write this, in a mileue of such ignorant, and antagonistic thought prevailing still about the Hun, the Nazi soldier. My dad was a Nazi soldier, six years in Russia, Odessa, Stalingrad, Moscow, he was privy to most important transmissions to the Wehrmacht, a Generals Adjutant, and Morse code specialist, he had many things to say about the war, after coming back emaciated from American prisoner of war camp on the Rhein. Had I personally not experienced the civilized and kind behaviour of American occupation, and befriended oft American soldiers, I've would have thought them not far removed from the regime we called the Nazis. The scale of atrocities you call to account, are a one sided view, popular with the historians you mentioned, and their self interested sycophants. It takes an immense amount of courage to speak out against the overwhelming antagonistic viewpoint still held today, as I said. One of our late poets Georg Mateos, had simular courage, he started to write a book about the fire bombing of Dresden, and honest account of the brutality of the allies, despite the fact, he himself had lost two brothers over Germany. I am most gratified to see humanity still has its champions, it certainly brightens my day, and lifts my shoulders just a bit to shake of some bit of the still burdensome sadness that has graced my life relative to the wars history. I would also say, though there are a good number of German descendants in the US, you will have garnered a special place in the hearts of your ancestors for speaking the truth for all of us, and them, Such courage, and eloquent expression of it, deserves to be piped in to the halls of Walhalla bedecked with both, American and German flags, thank you, and God bless you!

War From the German Perspective: A Matter of Differential History (Article) - 3/10/2013 6:40:46 AM
Very informative...Well Done!

Film Review: Final Approach (1991) (Article) - 3/1/2013 1:34:39 PM


Hawaiian Sexuality and the 'Mahu' Tradition (Article) - 1/17/2013 6:26:47 PM
Any thoughts on the current Manti Teo kerfuffle? Several years ago I had a friend whose mother was Hawaiian and whose father was a Mormon from Utah. That poor person was in terrible turmoil because of the lack of acceptance from his/her father. I immediately thought of Terry/Teri as I learned more details about Mormon Hawaiian Manti Teo who attends a Roman Catholic university.

Recreating Luftwaffe WW2 History (Article) - 10/18/2012 5:32:30 PM


Recreating Luftwaffe WW2 History (Article) - 10/18/2012 1:47:37 PM
Good article....They had some really good pilots all right. The U.S. Army Air Corp as I recall had the second highest rate of KIA's of our military services in the war....more than the U.S. Navy and U.S. Marine Corp combined. Towards the end of the war there was a German J something or other squardron in which each pilot had over two hundred aerial Kills. If I'm not mistaken, Rudel was in it. Then of course there was Hanna Reitsch...

Ass Why Hod, Bruddah: Racism in Hawaii (Article) - 6/26/2011 4:10:50 PM
Author, please check out http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Rainbow_flag to get the actual history of the rainbow flag. Your comment about gays "seizing" the rainbow flag as though Hawai'i owns it shows your prejudice and biases. Get it straight.

Sudden Canine Death: Remembering Peary (Article) - 6/1/2011 4:28:06 AM
Thank you for you story about Peary and I am so sorry for your loss. My sweet dog Ginger just died suddenly this last Memorial Day. I have been devastated wondering What? How? Why? Your article helps me believe it was probably a heart condition. This doesn't make Ginger's passing any easier but feeling like I know the "why" helps immensely. Thank you.

Why Afghanistan is just another half-baked US adventure (Article) - 4/28/2011 7:06:27 AM
Well said, Kalikiano... Reminds me of an event I witnessed back in the early sixities...before the Russians decided to "help" the Afgans to a better life. I was in The Domrep with the 82nd. One day at support command hqs Gen Taber showed up. Captain M...was division parachute officer and behind his desk he had big blackboard listing the division parachutte status...ie, Available, being repair..etc. Taber, SOB that he was, caught Captain M by suprise and blitzed him with a rapid fire flurry of questions.."How many chutes are available right now Capt?..yada? yada? yada?. Capt M. didn't have the brains to turn around and look at the board...so he just babble as the Gen verbally ripped him apart. Two days later the Capt got orders. He turned to my buddy Price, and asked, "Where the hell is Afganistan?" Price replied, "Why do ask, sir?" I got orders, I'm going to Afganistan as "a transportation liason officer" Price smiled... "Know alot about camels do ya ,sir? "Camels????..Hell No!..."Well, don't worry, sir, by the time you get back you will." (I know they mostly use horses...But I think Price's choice of Camels was far better fitted the situation)

A Brief History of the Convair F-106 'Delta Dart' (Article) - 12/12/2010 9:53:31 PM
Great article about a great bird, that few know about. I was a MA-1 system Tech doing R+D on the 6 at Holloman AFB starting in the spring of '62. The "tubed" 6 had a lot of problems with heat and high power requirement. When the heat got too much for the A/C the first thing that got shot off was air to the cockpit and sometimes after a mission we had some "Well Done" pilots. When I got there in '61 we were starting to mod boxes to non-tube. I later worked in the Test Office on a wide range of test programs. One we worked on was the "B" seat and we used the sled track for test. A point unknown by most is that a lot of the "subjects" on thehot shots were Black Bears.The bears were supplied by New York Game and were picked up at West Point by one of our C-131's. The 131 made several trips as we used up a lot of bears during testing. Loved the 6 and think it was beautiful. 58-0061 may have had more live, air to air shots then any other 6 as her left side was covered missions. One mission marking was a "outhouse" with a Genie sticking out of the roof. During a hot firing over the upper part of WSMR, on launch, the rocket blew out of the bay OK; but took both starter cords with it and so coasted down and blew apart a Ranchers Outhouse ... lucky he wasn't home! Got out in '65.

Localism in Hawaii: A Search for Respect (Article) - 12/7/2010 12:41:55 AM
Thank you for the well written posts on localism and aggression in the surf. Check out this story written by my friend Len Barrow on aggression in the surf and Aloha, Lokahi, and Pono: http://zenwaterman.blogspot.com/2009/11/totally-true-story-from-surfing-shores.html

Surf Rage: a cultural dynamic? (Article) - 8/25/2010 2:01:18 PM
Interesting and well written. Kind of adds a new meaning to "Surf and Turf".

What did you do in the war, daddy? (Part 2) (Article) - 8/22/2010 10:48:21 AM
well done

The Chinese Experience in Hawaii (Article) - 8/3/2010 3:25:30 AM
interesting article

A Cold Warrior's Final Patrol: Russian Sub K-77 (Article) - 3/12/2010 3:35:21 AM
Well written. A great writer once told me.. “Good writers can write in great detail and make their work understandable. Great writers can write in great detail and make the work understandable and enjoyable.” I enjoyed your article.

A Cold Warrior's Final Patrol: Russian Sub K-77 (Article) - 3/11/2010 4:37:16 PM
There is a whole ocean of information, most interesting! Bless ya! Jasmin Horst

Origins of the Alpine Club of England (Article) - 2/17/2010 12:42:55 PM
You have roped me in with this most articulate description of some mountain eerin history, thank you, I shall wait for part two, Jasmin Horst

Of Uniform Concern: A Casual History of the USAF 'Blue Suit' (Article) - 1/4/2010 8:12:00 PM
An excellent and informative article Kaliki. I agree with John Martin's comments that we should be more standardized, especially when we are dressed for combat. However I would also like to see the return of the A-2 leather flight jackets as optional wear and I think it would sell out in the stores over night. Agree?

Hawaii: Through the Looking Glass (Article) - 12/30/2009 8:00:27 AM
Dear Kalikiano, Mahalo nui for preserving the Ancient Hawaiian wisdom, history and traditions. I was wondering if I can post this great article on my website www.sacredbodywork.us ---> Hawaiian Articles Page Aloha to a great writer! Jairo Cardona Lomi kumu

Hawaiian Sexuality and the 'Mahu' Tradition (Article) - 11/27/2009 12:00:25 AM
As a sixth generation kama'aina living mostly in Honolulu until I married, mahu was used as a third gender by my friends and myself. Gay was a different word, transgender was another word...I was born in the late nineteen fifties and have consistently heard this from my Hawaiian friends through the sixties until now. I am home at least once a year and see families with mahu members. They marry and have kids sometimes, but they are still mahu; a more feminized version of males. This is also recognized fact among my deeply Christian friends; Mormons and Congregationalists. Even a Seventh Day Adventist. It's just so well established none of us ever thought to question it. When I describe it to my children now it's difficult for some of them to comprehend even though other South East Asian cultures make space for a similar third sex. And yes, good old Captain Cook and his men freely shared many of their diseases and problems with the people of Hawaii. Don't be so quick to criticize the strictures that allow the greatest creativity. Structure underlies all of our greatest art (I'm a musician as is my husband). We need to respect the natural limitations of life and work with them to be as creative as possible. Interesting article, but the bias against Christians and the adoption of the cultural mode that embraces wobbly borders leads to poor science as well as poor art.

Rescue Me! (The 'rescue dog' learning curve) (Article) - 11/23/2009 2:59:24 PM
A tragic note concerning "Laika' and 'Sooka': As of mid-November (2009), our rescued Siberian 'Laika' male (8 years old) has been diagnosed with severely advanced (Stage IVb) Lymphosarcoma. Characteristic of this extremely aggressive and opportunistic form of cancer, Laika remained absolutely free of discernible symptoms until just two weeks ago. In the span of those two short weeks, his decline has been heart-wrenchingly abrupt and treatment is not a realistic option; the best guess of survival time remaining is about 4 weeks at the most. An anticipated loss of this kind is sad enough under normal circumstances, but coming at a time of the year marked by celebrations of thanks and gratitude, it seems a particularly harsh tragedy. All we can do is reassure Laika of the intensity of our continued love and care for him to the very last moment. To requote Sam Clemens (Mark Twain) here: "If dogs don't go to Heaven, I want to go where they go when I die..." Endless love for you, Laika... Aloha mai e, Kalikiano

Of Uniform Concern: A Casual History of the USAF 'Blue Suit' (Article) - 11/18/2009 2:56:18 AM
Very informative. I was in the army in 63-66. I remember in basic they told me (at that time) The Red Chinese Army Officers and enlisted men’s uniforms were identical with no indication of rank. The only way you could tell an officer from and enlisted man was that officers carried a pencil and a pad in their shirt pocket. How true? I never found out for myself. But I always viewed military uniforms as business cards. A quick glance could tell a comrade in arms, who you are, where you’ve been, what you are capable of doing, and what you have done well. In any event, those who put on the uniforms for our country’s military, regardless of rank should always be saluted by all of us. Good article Kaliki.

Ass Why Hod, Bruddah: Racism in Hawaii (Article) - 11/13/2009 11:36:00 PM
Thank you for the article. I found your insight to be very right on and fair. I actually have a question as I found my way here because of researching life on Oahu. I've a job offer there but also school age children that I can not afford a private education for. The month I've spent working there was great, I fell in love with the culture and never had a problem. We all have a Native American look, however our hair lightens as much with the sun as our bodies tan. We are all very sensitive to other cultures and have always gotten along well, however I don't want my children to be 'picked on' because they are mostly white; partly because they are so sensitive. The only comment on my race while there was I heard a 'local' teenage girl I'd met at the pool telling her friends 'can you believe she's white?' Could you provide any insight on how you would precede in my shoes?

Hawaii: Through the Looking Glass (Article) - 11/6/2009 5:39:17 PM
Aloha mai e Kalikiano, this is a wonderful and very informative literary work I have very much enjoyed reading. I am wondering, do you know who it is in the photograph you have published here? Aloha e Malama pono, Sharon

More dirty climbing limericks (Poetry) - 7/15/2014 7:16:41 AM
Thank you for making my day. It feels so good to laugh. Very clever wording. Ingeborg

More dirty climbing limericks (Poetry) - 3/28/2014 5:52:23 PM
Very clever,amusing and original. Patrick

If women had udders...! (Poetry) - 3/27/2014 6:59:13 AM
hmmmmmmmmm.. a most UNIQUE view of um..er..ya know... LOL! you have a great sense of HUMOUR obviously!!!! Keep it up kiddo! Vesna :)

If women had udders...! (Poetry) - 12/4/2011 3:36:29 PM
You sir, are a sick man...but a damn funny one...e

If women had udders...! (Poetry) - 12/2/2011 3:37:45 AM
lol again! to err is human to moo bovine

If women had udders...! (Poetry) - 12/1/2011 7:29:23 PM
lol!

If women had udders...! (Poetry) - 12/1/2011 2:27:55 PM
Hahahahahahaha! The title is hilarious...and the poem had me in stitches....the picture is awesome! Tooooo funny! Thanks for the laughter! Anna

If women had udders...! (Poetry) - 12/1/2011 1:56:39 PM
This is rather hilarious and most memorable!

On the wisdom of ancient grandmothers (Poetry) - 8/14/2011 4:06:10 AM
Lovely, you must have loved her very much.

Five Up, One Down... (Poetry) - 8/5/2011 12:01:46 PM
Rode my dads 59'(?) softtail once & only once as it got totally destroyed in an over the cliff ballet with me at its helm...I held on for dear life, hoping to keep it in one piece, fat chance, ripped from my hands, almost taking me with it to its final demise & permanent resting place in a very large & deep river in western Pennsylvania...okay, so it was snowing & I was doing about a hundred, but hey I had to wring her out...and then there was this cop that was chasing me...but thats another story...dad never let me forget that, & every time I looked at another bike, even one that I could have pedaled, he looked the other way & growled...Ed

Sainted Mother Teresa (Poetry) - 7/19/2011 7:45:59 AM
If you ever read MNother Theresa's swtory, you'll know that she herself knew in herself that she was not all she was cracked up to be. Everyone does what one can. Sainthood, either canonized or in fact, consists in our somehow transcending what we can do and going into the realm of the impossibnle-to-us. In any case God's calling, I believe, is unique toi each person. Motjher Theresa's was to care for the dying in Calcutta. Yours may be to put up with the crap you face on a day to day basis. Who's to say she did a better job than you, or you her? When callings are unique, comparisons are meaningless. Chip Bergeron

More dirty climbing limericks (Poetry) - 6/10/2011 9:22:07 AM
LOL ...too funny is right ... great job ... Hugss...

Sawtooth Haiku (Poetry) - 6/9/2011 4:14:49 PM
Haiku is another of my favourite poetry genres. Thank you for sharing these, Kalikiano. Love and peace, Regis

First ascent of Broad Peak! (Poetry) - 6/9/2011 4:12:46 PM
Your "limericks" use a unique style, Kalikiano. I appreciate your wit and humor. Thank you for sharing. Love and peace, Regis

More dirty climbing limericks (Poetry) - 6/9/2011 4:11:12 PM
I enjoy writing (and reading) limericks and I have posted quite a number here at AD. Thank you for the smiles, Kalikiano. Love and peace to you, Regis

More dirty climbing limericks (Poetry) - 6/9/2011 10:57:11 AM
Hahahahaha!!! Toooooo funny! Enjoyed these... Anna

On the wisdom of ancient grandmothers (Poetry) - 6/9/2011 10:13:09 AM
I sometimes wish I knew my grandmother better...she died when I was around 13, though I do remember she could make from scratch, Tapioca pudding that I have not had any as good since...I now really enjoy talking to older people, I being 56, doesn't leave too many "older" people around...so much to be learned from other generations...I hate seeing kids, whatever age under say 30, do the same thing I did and not learn from their elders...the world will never change till we all learn from the past...e

Poet for rent (Poetry) - 6/9/2011 10:08:30 AM
"bleakest Winter"...you have apparently NOT spent any winters in NJ, where I am forced to live being too poor to move elsewhere...the last few winters have gotten progessively worse...but we all survive & then curse the summer heat...e

More dirty climbing limericks (Poetry) - 6/9/2011 9:46:07 AM
I may not know climbing, nor do I know of Yosemite, but these are all damn funny, especially the last one...e

First ascent of Broad Peak! (Poetry) - 6/9/2011 6:51:44 AM
Isn't it fun to just let your mind "scatter" every now and then? That picture doesn't depict what I imagined "Broad Peak" would be...giggle....thanks for the smiles.. Anna

Sainted Mother Teresa (Poetry) - 3/7/2011 3:08:32 PM
Attention is directed to an excellent interview by 'Free Inquiry' with Christopher Hitchens (pursuant to his book: 'The Missionary Position: Mother Teresa in Theory and Practice', Verso, 1995). The article may be viewed here: http://www.secularhumanism.org/library/fi/hitchens_16_4.html

Somewhere in my sleep (Poetry) - 2/28/2011 8:56:27 PM
Sounds like you are truly one with nature. I admire you! rege

Sawtooth Haiku (Poetry) - 1/27/2011 9:13:02 AM
Excellent work.

Sawtooth Haiku (Poetry) - 1/26/2011 4:40:07 AM
Wonderful writing sweet man..sure have missed you and your wonderful poems.....stay safe and well..Hugss

Sawtooth Haiku (Poetry) - 1/23/2011 10:08:14 PM
You can say so much in haiku, and you did. -gene.

Sawtooth Haiku (Poetry) - 1/23/2011 3:41:17 PM
Sounds inviting...

The soundless temple bell (Poetry) - 1/23/2011 5:13:52 AM
A most interesting piece, my friend.

Tiger! Tiger! Tiger! (Poetry) - 1/22/2011 3:36:50 PM
This is an excellent reflection from the faithful day. However despite all of the killings of war our nations grew in friendship. Thank You for sharing this excellent writing. Peace and Love Tony

The Almost Baby (Poetry) - 1/22/2011 1:57:51 PM
some sparks never go out but live on as embers in our hearts..Sue

Of Rose, as sunset floods the room at dusk (Poetry) - 1/22/2011 11:22:48 AM
An incredibly crafted personal poetic memoir...with real wisdom and love. Be well, Christine

Le Petite Ballet de Dauguey Dieu (Poetry) - 1/22/2011 10:35:53 AM
Disgusting!!! You are hilarious. Excellent work.

Of Rose, as sunset floods the room at dusk (Poetry) - 1/22/2011 10:33:31 AM
If you wrote that well in 1979...in the description of Rose. Imagine now, if you can, what she looks like now. Excellent work, I must add.

Raw Meat (Poetry) - 1/22/2011 9:12:48 AM
I felt as if I was at the crash site with you. Well done with masterful imagery.

An Encounter with Cycle Grrrrryl! (Poetry) - 1/15/2011 12:54:57 PM
Sadly, no names passed between us and I’ve never seen her again. Don't ya just hate when that happens? But you did get to watch her backside for a minute, getting smaller and smaller all the time........LOL Walt

The Perfect Wave (Poetry) - 11/21/2010 4:50:22 PM
Awesome. This is my favorite of all your works.

The Perfect Wave (Poetry) - 10/8/2010 12:07:24 PM
Just in case anyone is wondering about the use of the term 'shore break' in this piece, the beach in reference is Makaha. One other point to clarify: Finally found out that the radiantly smiling wahine shown in the image I chose to accompany this is none other than Pamela Clark, whom I hope will (continue to) allow me to grace this with her he'e nalu presence! Aloha mai e; e malhalo, Pam! -Kalikiano

A Warm Puppy Pome (sic) (Poetry) - 9/5/2010 7:38:28 PM
W o n d e r f u l, aren't they ? Nothing like a dog to make you feel special. Their love is totally without condition, their lust for life, unashamed greed, and capacity for affection and unflagging curiosity are but a few of the reasons why they get by with being unprincipled rascals. Probably cutest when they're little, but not a day passes when I don't marvel at our 9+-year-old Nicky's ability to make me laugh... just walking down the hall! Got this sassy sway goin' for 'im, y'know? Macho Dog. Just as every one of us is different, every dog is. I can still see tiny, l3-year-old Rosie dancing like a snaggle-toothed whirling dirvish by way of greeting. Nick tickles me by making himself small and heavy as bath time approaches. He has a sixth sense for when the nail clippers come out! Take a multi-volume tome to cover all the shenanigans & pecadillos of the dogs who have owned me! My husband feels the same. Thank you for this. G R E A T P O E M. Real tail-wagger!! xOx Phyllis xOx

Centurion (Poetry) - 9/2/2010 9:20:13 AM
Beautiful piece, excellently delivered. Great discipline with maintaining the metaphors throughout. Deeply moving message. Nicely done.

Requiem for a Departed Friend (Poetry) - 4/17/2010 4:08:29 PM
The ultimate adrenaline rush...Sent me soaring.Awesome write, whoa afterburners

Love With Bilge-Pump (Poetry) - 9/30/2009 12:06:37 AM
Love your choice of words...original, as always...it's nice to read you again.

Love With Bilge-Pump (Poetry) - 9/23/2009 4:50:07 PM
Kalikiano, Excellent word choice, interesting and different approach, original in thought. John

Love With Bilge-Pump (Poetry) - 9/22/2009 8:40:48 PM
Have missed seeing you, Kalikiano. Clever wordage: love how you end each line. Well done! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Le Petite Ballet de Dauguey Dieu (Poetry) - 7/16/2009 5:11:49 PM
I say Oh Phew! but the poem was a canine gem;-)ET

Ode to High-G Flight (Poetry) - 7/16/2009 6:17:43 AM
Awesome, I could feel the G forces all the way downunder :)

The Perfect Wave (Poetry) - 5/26/2009 3:52:43 AM
Wow! Awesome write....You took me there..exhilarating,exciting, like I imagine surfing must feel. Anna

The Perfect Wave (Poetry) - 4/11/2009 8:01:57 AM
Beauty!!

A Warm Puppy Pome (sic) (Poetry) - 3/7/2009 2:23:16 PM
My good man how the hell have I missed you, I will have to take up reading from now on, a treasure of a poem, even a sweet pooch would agree with, as I do wholeheartedly, just wonderful warm piddely truth. Thank you for sharing Kalikiano Kalei.

The Perfect Wave (Poetry) - 1/17/2009 6:42:15 AM
I like the sustained central metaphor and vivid images. Good poem.

The Perfect Wave (Poetry) - 1/3/2009 3:55:21 PM
Sounds like an ode to body surfing shore break to me. Next time get outside where the surf is designed to bring you in contact with the universe feel its power in the belly of a monstrous wave at Pipe or back side Halawa Valley, a big right at Honoloa Bay or backdoors at Honolii in Hilo. Got wax?

Requiem for a Departed Friend (Poetry) - 11/24/2008 10:41:02 AM
I love to fly, but have never flown in a high powered jet blasting through the stratosphere: this comes close. Wheeee, what a ride! Thank God for restraining straps: this kicks into hyperspeed from the opening sentance and doesn't relent until we are left quivering with gratitude on landing, thankful to have experienced real flight. Well done, Kalikiano. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

A Chinaman's Chance (Poetry) - 11/12/2008 7:20:59 PM
Well done mate, one also only has to look at what the English did to (& still are) to the Irish. Dave.

The Man in the Gray Suit (Poetry) - 11/12/2008 7:17:26 PM
You are so right, when my mates & I were out there this topic was never discussed, but sometimes at night over a couple of beers it was. I really enjoy your writing mate. Dave.

The Celtic Knot (Poetry) - 11/12/2008 7:12:33 PM
Love this piece of poetry, being of Irish decent it caught my eye straight away, adore the visuals & era it represents, wonderful writing. Dave.

A Warm Puppy Pome (sic) (Poetry) - 9/2/2008 1:23:34 PM
You nailed it! Unconditional Love like no other! Bravo! JMD

Mythos Mysteriosa Feminina (Poetry) - 8/24/2008 11:31:42 PM
mmmmmmmm... Vesna

A Chinaman's Chance (Poetry) - 8/15/2008 2:38:43 PM
It would seem to me that the shooting was intentional. I taught for thirty years in schools surrounded by barrios and filled with Latino gangsters and these violent gang members are prejudiced to their eyeballs. Hezekiah and the girl were in the wrong place at the wrong time. I recall a girl in LA (not a gang member) dating a gang member. When a rival gang came hunting for him and he pulled a vanishing act, this girl was found on a street corner. The rival gang made her kneel and beg for her life before they shoved the shotgun into her mouth and blew off the back of her head as a message to her boyfriend. She made a bad choice and was also at the wrong place at the wrong time. We live in a cruel, capricious world where nothing is guaranteed and life doesn't give a shit. It seems that more people care for the criminal on death row than the victims he murdered.

The Man in the Gray Suit (Poetry) - 8/15/2008 2:31:32 PM
The description was so vivid, I was there--something I doubt I'll ever experience in reality. I wonder what it was like for those crewmembers from the cruiser Indianapolis (I think it was called) that was sunk after delivering the two bombs that ended WWII--imagine the fear, the adrenaline rush for the hundreds of crew members in the water as the sharks attacked again and again taking hundreds.

Falling Off the Mountain (Poetry) - 8/15/2008 2:26:37 PM
I've hiked/climbed to the top of many mountains--breathless; heart beating at over ten thousand feet above sea level. Yes, I see from your poem that we can't fall off a mountain. We can fall or drop or roll to another part ofthe mountain. What happens if we fell toward the moon from a mountain--impossible but metaphorically maybe not?

An Encounter with Cycle Grrrrryl! (Poetry) - 6/7/2008 11:02:06 AM
...a true spokes man...you take us on a spin...racing with desire...and then overdrive takes full effect...in passing...always something left behind. great write...the word "Wish" at the end...still holds hope.... John

An Encounter with Cycle Grrrrryl! (Poetry) - 5/29/2008 3:17:15 AM
Wonderful writing ,enjoyed...Hugsss

An Encounter with Cycle Grrrrryl! (Poetry) - 5/28/2008 4:07:19 PM
Wow, you certainly have done justice to yourself in this one! Whether a dream or a reality, all is fleeting.... Be always safe, Karen

An Encounter with Cycle Grrrrryl! (Poetry) - 5/28/2008 12:25:37 PM
Kalikiano, Oh, my - but what a memory she left you with! Well done - perfectly imaged, you set the scene before me. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Centurion (Poetry) - 4/21/2008 5:09:37 PM
The final stanza is particularly poignant

The Celtic Knot (Poetry) - 4/21/2008 5:07:19 PM
I like the intensity here. Well fashioned!

Haumea's Rainbow (Poetry) - 4/18/2008 7:51:48 PM
Beautiful Poem to what must of been a Beautiful Woman...Deborah:)

Centurion (Poetry) - 4/3/2008 8:25:41 PM
Really well-written. This kind of poem can be screwed up royally with the wrong word choice where it seems the writer swallowed a thesaurus for the sole purpose of regurgitating it, lol, but not this- this has all well-chosen words so that although it appears like alot to the eye, it is deftly balanced by your hand so that it comes off as light and tight as a feather. A keeper.

Centurion (Poetry) - 4/1/2008 4:57:12 AM
Great wriitng dear man,stay safe and well...Hugs

Centurion (Poetry) - 3/31/2008 9:15:18 PM
A hint of the dark running through these lines, but wonderfully penned - love the image of the cat. Well done! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Centurion (Poetry) - 3/31/2008 4:45:53 PM
Interesting with a foreboding thread running through... Be always safe, Karen

A Chinaman's Chance (Poetry) - 3/30/2008 9:35:55 PM
Powerfully penned, Kalikiano~ Sad!! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :(

Haumea's Rainbow (Poetry) - 3/30/2008 6:47:15 PM
Beautiful tribute to one who meant a lot - God bless you as you remember! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

A Chinaman's Chance (Poetry) - 3/30/2008 6:46:01 PM
Heartbreaking - powerfully penned - well done - (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

A Chinaman's Chance (Poetry) - 3/30/2008 6:12:37 PM
But I am a doctor..LOL...great pen...HUgss

Haumea's Rainbow (Poetry) - 3/30/2008 12:05:52 PM
...beautiful remembrance and appreciation for one who inspired you...and it is proven in your words here. They flow as if you had shown us the sunset of one traveling upon waters...who turns to look back at you...and silently waves. beautifully written... John

Haumea's Rainbow (Poetry) - 3/30/2008 9:05:35 AM
Truly a powerful piece. Deep appreciation and undying love clearly stated, though sorrow remains in a way not many know. Lovely! R~

Haumea's Rainbow (Poetry) - 3/29/2008 7:47:49 PM
a tribute in power and love for such a love lost, but never forgotten. well said and with an inner feeling of peace. randy

Love is a Two-Way Street (Poetry) - 3/27/2008 7:41:24 AM
Very clever!

A Glint in Loki's Eye (Poetry) - 3/23/2008 12:02:47 PM
...words that color...poetic passion...held in all the elements of nature...and seen with an eye of an artists images. excellent Kalikiano... John

A Glint in Loki's Eye (Poetry) - 3/20/2008 12:41:25 PM
Oh my I love this poem. Great imagery and mood.

Off-handedly, Hiawatha (Poetry) - 3/19/2008 12:12:28 PM
Cuteand innovative with much imagination added, just lovely.... Be always safe, Karen

Off-handedly, Hiawatha (Poetry) - 3/19/2008 3:30:39 AM
Oh my,(Giggles)stay safe and well, nice to see you posting again sweet man...Happy Easter Kalikiano...Hugssssssssssss

A Warm Puppy Pome (sic) (Poetry) - 3/16/2008 7:16:40 PM
Since this posted on my birthday and I love animals it was a must-read. Agree, haven't found a pup yet to cover it's poop like a cat. Very enjoyable! Cynthia

Rebirth (Poetry) - 3/16/2008 9:02:23 AM
We cannot be reborn without sex, can we? Axilea

Flight of the Raptor (Poetry) - 3/8/2008 1:11:00 PM
well done--I too have marveled at the kite as well

Flight of the Raptor (Poetry) - 3/6/2008 4:58:47 AM
The endless desert dance of love and death begins. poignant line..floored me.. Vesna:)

Rebirth (Poetry) - 3/6/2008 4:51:06 AM
The restless seas receive the steaming seed with eager desire Closing upon it as it explodes into shivering tendrils of Flaming, chaotic magma. Orgasmic shudders of completion Rend the frenzied mating rituals of Earth and Ocean As the endless cycle of rebirth is begun anew. PERFECTION!! Still trembling, quaking and sizzling.. splendid..stupendous..profound..aaaaaaaaah the merging.. Vesna :) I'm keeping this one..

The Perfect Wave (Poetry) - 2/29/2008 8:16:28 PM
Does body surfing count? LOL Never have tried a board or been brave enough to try the really big waves, but oh, this looks inviting - excellent, Kine! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

A Warm Puppy Pome (sic) (Poetry) - 2/29/2008 8:14:21 PM
Awwwwwwwww, adorable! Even with their stinky farts and whining in the middle of the night, and needing to be let out in the middle of the night, one look into puppy eyes and seeing a wagging tail melts me every. Single. Time. And the sound of a kitten's purr ... man. Completely undone. Endearing write that will appeal to the pet lover in all of us. Well done. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla. Huskies probably my favorite :)

Ode to High-G Flight (Poetry) - 2/29/2008 3:05:40 PM
Wopnderful description of what many experience. Have a few friends that used to fly missions from the Air Force and Navy, always seemed like such a wild ride, nicely done... Be always safe, Karen

Ode to High-G Flight (Poetry) - 2/29/2008 11:58:23 AM
A friend of ours flies Hornets for the Marine Corps. He's done two rounds in Iraq. He has described the whole G-Force drama in similar, although less poetic words. When I was fixin' to do a little stunt plane ride he just commented: Better eat bananas; they taste the same both ways. LOL However, if I may proudly add - I didn't puke and I had a ball!! Thanks for sharing, Becca~

Ode to High-G Flight (Poetry) - 2/29/2008 11:55:43 AM
*Salute* Those who pilot fighters earn their wings - I am amazed by the maneuevers (know I spelled that wrong LOL), like watching an F-16 go from horizontal to straight up vertical in nothing flat - or a C-5 do a short runway takeoff - wow Excellent write, well done. You solo-d and earned a cold one with this high powered takeoff! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla (USAF)

Desert Haiku, For Ewe (Poetry) - 2/22/2008 3:13:43 AM
Have to say that I agree with Rebecca. The last one put a smile on my face. Excellent work!

The Perfect Wave (Poetry) - 2/18/2008 7:52:13 AM
every sportsman will declare of his passion "a bad day of (fill in the blank) is better than a good day at work" however, Da Kine know the truth. A Hui Hou-

Feed the Beast! (Poetry) - 2/18/2008 7:44:23 AM
Yes!

A Glint in Loki's Eye (Poetry) - 2/17/2008 1:01:59 PM
Outstanding composition in poetic magnificence... "A Glint in Loki's Eye" flows and glows. In admiration, Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Rebirth (Poetry) - 2/17/2008 5:44:51 AM
I have enjoyed the reading of "Rebirth" for its concepts and poetic wonders. The closing stanza did impress me: ************************************************************/ The restless seas receive the steaming seed with eager desire Closing upon it as it explodes into shivering tendrils of Flaming, chaotic magma. Orgasmic shudders of completion Rend the frenzied mating rituals of Earth and Ocean As the endless cycle of rebirth is begun anew. ***********************************************/ In admiration, Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

A Warm Puppy Pome (sic) (Poetry) - 2/17/2008 5:37:04 AM
Entertaining wit-wise. "A Warm Puppy Pome (sic)" sings to wild-sublime. In admiration. Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Harsh Moon Over Riyadh (Poetry) - 2/17/2008 5:30:32 AM
A poetic feast. "Harsh Moon Over Riyadh" flows and glows. In admiration. Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

A Warm Puppy Pome (sic) (Poetry) - 2/16/2008 5:04:44 PM
Sure thang! That's why we called our dawg "Turt faucet" when she was still a youngen. Very funny! R~

A Warm Puppy Pome (sic) (Poetry) - 2/16/2008 4:59:22 PM
...flowing thoughts...and fluid rhyme...find humor boxed...in sands of time. enjoyed Kalikiano... John

The Celtic Knot (Poetry) - 2/16/2008 4:54:42 PM
...unbroken thoughts...a pattern of dreams...and words naught become knot...interlaced. excellent write... John

Rebirth (Poetry) - 2/16/2008 3:59:51 PM
Laughing out loud over Ed's entry below. I kinda had the same thought, but was too polite to voice it. As to this poem here, 2K, I honestly have to say that I am glad I'm not the only one who walks through life seeing earth's sexual pleasures in the most weird ways and forms. Becca~

Rebirth (Poetry) - 2/16/2008 3:02:50 PM
...infinite transition...cause and effect...are found in a toast of juniper berries...tossed into the sea...to pele and her lovers...reborn. John

The Perfect Wave (Poetry) - 2/16/2008 2:07:58 PM
When I used to surf (long board 10.1, Heritage) I found that one great ride was enough to keep me going till the next time I went out...as i get older however I am unable, with two herniated discs and multiple lower body injuries and pain, to go out like I used to, but I can still watch and recall all those great rides in my youth...Peace thru Surfing...Ed & Rufuz

Rebirth (Poetry) - 2/16/2008 2:02:51 PM
If your bio page and this poem is any example of your personal craziness then I do believe I will find it an honor and a pleasure to read more of you...though, and on a more personal note, maybe a change in your medications is in order, maybe less hallucinogenics & more reality therein...LOL, take care and welcome to the Den...Ed & Rufuz (w00f)

The Celtic Knot (Poetry) - 2/16/2008 8:52:38 AM
Again, you painted a beautiful picture, 2K. I have not read much of your work, but I was surprised to see that you would go 'that route'. If I may, I'd like to invite you to read a short story of mine. My language is by far not as perfected, but I think you might enjoy it due to the genre. http://www.authorsden.com/visit/viewshortstory.asp?id=31508 Have a nice weekend, Becca~

The Celtic Knot (Poetry) - 2/16/2008 6:55:22 AM
Oh my,this was great enjoyed sweet man,stay safe and well OK...Hugsssssssss

Harsh Moon Over Riyadh (Poetry) - 2/15/2008 7:04:29 PM
Oh my wonderful writing,I love the moon..stay safe and well sweet man...Hugsssss

Harsh Moon Over Riyadh (Poetry) - 2/15/2008 2:37:46 PM
Thanks for the history of the Harvest Moon along with a portrait of beauty through your words.... Be always safe, Karen

Harsh Moon Over Riyadh (Poetry) - 2/15/2008 9:43:43 AM
Excellent poetry. Walt

Harsh Moon Over Riyadh (Poetry) - 2/15/2008 7:21:04 AM
Amazing, how long ago experienced longing can linger. Nicely done. Becca~

Harsh Moon Over Riyadh (Poetry) - 2/15/2008 5:53:01 AM
i like this

Harsh Moon Over Riyadh (Poetry) - 2/15/2008 12:09:50 AM
...luminescant thoughts...an hourglass of sands time...and one wished for...remembered in only company of moons light...are well written here. John

A Glint in Loki's Eye (Poetry) - 2/14/2008 5:03:09 PM
Your choice of photograph compliments your brilliant words very well..... Be always safe, Karen

A Glint in Loki's Eye (Poetry) - 2/13/2008 8:59:11 PM
Vivid imagery painted with brilliant colours! Well done, Becca~

A Glint in Loki's Eye (Poetry) - 2/13/2008 8:31:47 PM
Great writing,enjoyed..Happy Valentine's KK....Hugsssssssss

Cardiotomy (Poetry) - 2/13/2008 11:23:00 AM
An interesting and delightful presentation, worthy of admiration.... Be always safe, Karen

Falling Off the Mountain (Poetry) - 2/13/2008 10:39:32 AM
Deeply thought provoking, I enjoyed this one - if you can't fall off a mountain, what do you fall from? Excellent - (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Cardiotomy (Poetry) - 2/13/2008 10:38:27 AM
Have not read you before. Don't know why - this seizes the heart with powerful emotions - well done! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Cardiotomy (Poetry) - 2/13/2008 10:35:15 AM
Amazing - the impact of love on the heart. It truly does cure all ailments. Truly a clever write. God bless you. Kathy

Left Brain, Right Brain, Lower Brain (Poetry) - 2/12/2008 6:31:18 PM
Well, then let's just hope the frontal lobe can keep up! ;-) R~

Left Brain, Right Brain, Lower Brain (Poetry) - 2/12/2008 6:08:49 PM
You hilarity is so appealing but the underlying fact is truth and that can get scarey for someone NOT fearless.. Susan

Desert Haiku, For Ewe (Poetry) - 2/12/2008 5:35:13 PM
The latter gotta be my fave. Can relate to that one :-) Nice work, R~

The Ocean's Dialogue with the Sea-Cave (Poetry) - 2/12/2008 5:29:54 PM
LOL. That's EXACTLY what I heard while kayaking in the caves of Santa Barbara... hope I didn't interrupt anything! Nice idea! R~

Falling Off the Mountain (Poetry) - 2/12/2008 4:34:22 PM
Profound thought... This one will have me thinking for a little while. I think maybe it is like the string of the kite holding the kite up... Going to think some more... Cryssa

Da Wizzuda Woids (Poetry) - 2/12/2008 4:30:21 PM
Dis wuz mos nlitng. Too full of one's self makes for a really, really small circle of friends. God bless you. Kathy

Falling Off the Mountain (Poetry) - 2/12/2008 4:27:25 PM
Intriguing composition... "Falling Off the Mountain" strikes the dynamo of the mind. In admiration, Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Falling Off the Mountain (Poetry) - 2/12/2008 4:27:21 PM
When presented as the mountain continues below the surface of the earth - you can't fall off a mountain. You have given me a lot to think about. In what other areas of my life can I use this? God bless you. Kathy

Le Petite Ballet de Dauguey Dieu (Poetry) - 2/11/2008 7:10:03 PM
How wonderfully endearing, such a blessed event,the nose hold deep memories and you shared them well, enjoyed much, obviously some don't pick up after their dog, so as not to spoil the efficacy of that profound act, how thoughtful of you to bring us such joy of reading it ha, Blessings! Jasmin Horst

Oh, Obloquy! (Poetry) - 2/11/2008 5:06:35 PM
Okay - may I be honest? I have absolutely no clue what this means and I will not take the time needed to rake through my dictionary until it makes sense. However; my (ever so humble) poetic instincts tell me, this just has to be good. BTY, welcome to the Den! Rebecca~

Le Petite Ballet de Dauguey Dieu (Poetry) - 2/11/2008 4:58:34 PM
LOL, doggone, that's cute! Rebecca~

The Perfect Wave (Poetry) - 2/11/2008 3:46:17 PM
I'll take the "wild, liberating experience" as the sense of oneness and freedom is immense, well said.... Be always safe, Karen

Feed the Beast! (Poetry) - 2/11/2008 2:00:29 AM
Mytheological (Mythology and Theology) satire striking thoughts on spiritual ontological and bio-psycho-chemistry. In admiration, Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Da Wizzuda Woids (Poetry) - 2/10/2008 6:57:02 PM
Outstanding historic-social linguistic lesson... "Da Wizzuda Woids" shines. In admiration, Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

It's a Jungle Out There (Poetry) - 2/10/2008 6:51:45 PM
I have enjoyed the reading of "It's a Jungle Out There". This poem poemizes knowledge and depicts bio-reality. In admiration, Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

The Perfect Wave (Poetry) - 2/10/2008 6:42:46 PM
Many speculations on John Milton and William Shakespeare's superb lexicon of over thirty-five thousand words each ~ didn't impress me, because I can read any one of them without stop for words. I wish that those that affirmed that the two great Masters had such vocabulary would visit Your Den for a heedful reading of Your literary samples. "The Perfect Wave" has paid its poetical dues to the department of treasury of Poetry. Thank You for adding value to LITERATURE, and for enriching The American Fine Letters. In reverent admiration, Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

The Perfect Wave (Poetry) - 2/10/2008 6:40:50 PM
...great force penned here...of one who accepts the challenges...of one Mother's strength...above waters eternal movement. excellent write... John

The Perfect Wave (Poetry) - 2/10/2008 4:09:47 PM
Oh yes,well done...HUgsssss

Da Wizzuda Woids (Poetry) - 2/10/2008 2:29:17 PM
Apart from being very funny, your wizard makes me think of someone I met in another life. Oh how I ran for my (new)life! Narcissistic shields are very tricky and their bullshit (idealized self) can do anything to cover their underdeveloped, shame-ridden, true self. Axilea

Trotsky Got the Point: Do We? (Poetry) - 2/10/2008 12:30:55 PM
I wonder how it becomes so important to know the exact way a person died? Might one assume that a person's merit would come from the way that they lived and what they brought to this place. Once physical life ends, it would seem logical the life of the deceased should be of interest moreso than the details of their demise. This is a thought provoking offering, thank you. You have an interesting Bio..gotta love the Swift Birds; excellent photo choice. Take care, Sherry

Oh, Obloquy! (Poetry) - 2/9/2008 8:17:10 PM
Bountiful, Ballistic, beautiful brain blast. "Oh, Obloquy!" strikes the dynamo of lexicon and takes the heedful reader for a trip on wings of imagination on clouds of knowledge - sightseeing science and art ~ on the esoteric of life for an exoteric landing. In admiration, Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Love is a Two-Way Street (Poetry) - 1/31/2008 8:11:14 PM
...this pen takes direction...yours. ...myself...I've known some dead ends... well done... John

Your Fascist Heart! (Poetry) - 1/28/2008 6:36:59 PM
"fearful, aluring and fascist..." interesting word combination and concept that comes from the encounter of these words. Fear and shame are powerful engines that can learn destruction. An original scene, quite mysterious. Axilea

Requiem for a Departed Friend (Poetry) - 1/26/2008 4:37:47 PM
Vivid. Exciting. A ride few will ever take, but one that many of us appreciate - freedom. God bless you. Kathy

Requiem for a Departed Friend (Poetry) - 1/26/2008 1:52:15 PM
Thanks for the ride!! My child-hood dream it is to ride shot gun in a fighter jet. Got a buddy in the Marine Corps playing with a Hornet daily. Lucky guy! Anyway, beautiful work, vividly paining a picture! Rebecca~

Requiem for a Departed Friend (Poetry) - 1/26/2008 12:13:09 PM
This poem paints quite a surreal image of technologies interaction with nature. enjoyed

Stone Faces (Poetry) - 1/26/2008 10:04:13 AM
It Really Rocks! I've always been fascinated by those incredible sculpture on Easter Island. I think you've given them and their makers a great voice. Rock On Brother!

Stone Faces (Poetry) - 1/26/2008 8:27:40 AM
Excellent...gem of a write...love n luck...BHUWAN!!!

Pas de Deux (Poetry) - 1/24/2008 10:18:32 AM
What a glorious dance of nature you have given us with this outstanding poem! Thank you for sharing! ciao, et

Pas de Deux (Poetry) - 1/24/2008 1:12:35 AM
You have painted a beautiful picture with your words.

Pas de Deux (Poetry) - 1/24/2008 12:51:50 AM
Beautiful poem with some great imagery. Cryssa

Temple of Heaven (Poetry) - 1/22/2008 10:42:29 PM
You have painted a true picture of the beauty of women.

The Battle (Poetry) - 1/21/2008 4:44:35 PM
LOL Becca~

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.