AuthorsDen.com  Join Free! | Login 

 
   Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: P Lewis, iArthur Jackson, iMichele Poague, iScott Knutson, ijd young, iAnthony Dalton, iDavid Hearne, i
 
Home > Darden North
 

Recent Reviews for Darden North


Fresh Frozen (hardcover and eBook ) (Book) - 3/6/2009 12:47:16 PM
TITLE: Fresh Frozen AUTHOR: Darden North, M.D. COPYRIGHT: 2008 Darden North, M.D. FORMAT: Hardback GENRE: Mystery PUBLISHER: Ponder House Press, Jackson, MS PRICE: $17.79 PAGES: 297 pages ISBN-10: 0977112632 ISBN-13: 97809772630 Want to read a different kind of mystery? If you like you mysteries loaded down with description then this is the book for you! This story is based in and around an in vitro fertilization clinic in Mississippi. The author takes us through page after page of description when finally, we meet somebody. We meet Officer Saybeck and his wife, both of whom want a baby in the worst way. When we meet the Saybecks, Mrs. Saybeck is being rushed to the hospital emergency room for internal bleeding. The last Officer Saybeck sees his wife she is being rushed into the operating room with blood transfusions dripping into both arms. After the operation, the doctor speaks to worried Officer Saybeck. Does the doctor inform him that his wife is alive and recovering? No. The good doctor isnít that compassionate. Instead, he drums up business for his in vitro fertilization clinic. I think this doctor needs to learn some people skills. After we leave the good doctor and the Saybecks, we go back to pages and pages of description again. It goes on like this throughout the book. In fact, you donít find a dead body until youíre half way through the book! Itís very rare that I read a book that I canít wait to put down but this is one of them. I donít recommend this book at all. by Deborah Hockenberry

Points of Origin (hardcover, eBook, & audio book) (Book) - 8/28/2008 1:49:14 PM
What an interesting writer you are! I look forward to the opportunity to read more of your impressive writing career! You are truly extraordinary!

Darden North reviews Donna Tartt's The Goldfinch (Article) - 1/27/2014 9:15:29 AM
Congratulations on your award in your latest novel. While reading your review I failed to see Tartt's novel as a "thriller," but then, I also failed to check to see if that was its genre. From my reading, the story, based on a real painting that the author had seen, and her familiarity with New York City and Amsterdam (Las Vegas?) allowed her to write a compelling character story of many layers. I'm not sure that I would like to read the book, based on what you wrote. I have so little time to read. Ron

I'm breaking my rule, sort of (Article) - 9/20/2010 12:16:08 AM
Yes, you did introduce your promo in an amusing way. Incidentally, there must be at least ten or twelve famous movie stars who killed themselves by going on a crash diet: Laird Cregar, Simone Silva and Marie Prevost are three that come immediately to mind. It's also quite possible that the heart attacks that struck down Maria Montez (at the age of 39) and Martine Carol (she was 46) were at least partly induced by dieting -- which I'm sure you would agree should always be undertaken under strict medical supervision.

Read an excerpt from POINTS OF ORIGIN (Article) - 9/19/2010 11:59:06 PM
holds reader interest

STIR, LAUGH, REPEAT by Martha A. Cheves as reviewed by Darden North, MD (Article) - 9/19/2010 11:56:32 PM
enjoyed the review

Read an excerpt from HOUSE CALL (Article) - 9/19/2010 11:55:14 PM
enjoyed the read

Thick Skin and Rock-hard Confidence - Survival Tips from a Teflon Novelist (Article) - 9/19/2010 11:54:13 PM
interesting read

I'm breaking my rule, sort of (Article) - 9/19/2010 11:53:19 PM
well done

Read an excerpt from POINTS OF ORIGIN (Article) - 8/16/2008 6:42:27 AM
"Darden North is a Mississippi obstetrician/gynecologist who not only delivers babies but also writes murder mysteries and medical thrillers." well, cannot deny. it is tremendously inspirational to know an obstetrician who writes murder misteries. is it spiritually related? sorry for my russian question... peace and love

Read an excerpt from POINTS OF ORIGIN (Article) - 7/31/2008 9:53:08 AM
Excellent piece! I hope to read more of your work soon. Your writing style is unique, and I wanted to read more! Stop by my den sometime, if you have time. I would love to know what you think of my work.

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.