AuthorsDen.com  Join (free) | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
   Services MarketPlace (Free to post!)
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors:  Aberjhani, iJean-Pierre Gregoire, iT. Cline, iAllen Smith, iNicholas Coe, iNeeta Blair, iChristina Neely, i
 
Home > Kathryn Neff Perry
 

Recent Reviews for Kathryn Neff Perry


THE CROSS AND THE RAINBOW (Book) - 2/21/2012 11:49:30 PM
Awesome congrats!!!

Boone's Creek-Almost Home (Book) - 9/24/2008 6:36:29 AM
I was recently at our cabin in Potter Co, PA. After doing the necessary things; opening up the cabin, cleaning windows & washing curtains, I sat down with your book "Boone's Creek-Almost Home." Needless to say, nothing else got done until I finished it! It is not normal for me to sit & read a book the whole way through, but I could not put it down. It was fantastic. I'm looking forward to reading more of your work.

The Shorter Version (Book) - 7/26/2008 6:20:42 PM
Took it to the grocery store with me to wait on Friend Goldie. Read some of the writes, amazingly lifelike, true and funny. She writes it like it is in real life, amazingly the kids do cause lots of tension in the home, but she handles it great. So does her husband get in troulbe lots of time but explains his way out of it nicely. It is so rich in truth, concerns, problem solving, a must for all those who like good stories about families.

Boone's Creek-Almost Home (Book) - 7/16/2008 7:00:54 PM
Would love to read Boone's Creek, sounds so exciting a story. I am always reading when restless and throughout the day and night. Love to read any kind of books.

Boone's Creek-Almost Home (Book) - 5/16/2008 2:01:42 PM
I recently read Boone's Creek-Almost Home. It kept my interest and I couldn't put it down. It is every well written and I can't wait to read the next one.

Boone's Creek-Almost Home (Book) - 4/25/2008 6:28:23 AM
Having the honor and pleasure of knowing the author and having come "face to face" with her real life "Nikko", I enjoyed reading Boone's Creek. I look forward to many more books and the author's postive personality reflected in her work.

Trust Me (Short Story) - 3/25/2014 7:29:56 PM
Praise God......glad your okay

Trust Me (Short Story) - 3/25/2014 5:43:13 AM
amen budd

Where Is God (Short Story) - 3/7/2014 6:00:08 PM
Beautiful and so profound, touching soul and spirit. What I learned from Job is this: Songs when things are good is Praise, but songs when things are bad is Worship. Job's response to tragedy was worship.

I'M NOT SAYING GOOD-BYE (Short Story) - 3/7/2014 5:57:33 PM
Very touching and inspiring write Kathryn, we will all go at one time or the other, and it will always be a wonderful Homecoming, our first day with our Savior. Cynthia

Time to Slow Down (Short Story) - 3/4/2014 9:50:05 AM
and the symphony is wonderful and sweet budd

I'M NOT SAYING GOOD-BYE (Short Story) - 10/14/2013 12:59:56 AM
lovely tribute, i am sorry for your loss m

I'M NOT SAYING GOOD-BYE (Short Story) - 10/6/2013 10:25:19 AM
Lovely poetic tribute to John. You are indeed an Angel. Peace, Love and Christ Blessings, John Michael Domino

I'M NOT SAYING GOOD-BYE (Short Story) - 9/26/2013 2:18:54 AM
a wonderful tribute budd

Where Is God (Short Story) - 9/9/2013 7:12:11 PM
So true......very well said

Where Is God (Short Story) - 9/9/2013 5:38:50 AM
wonderful story with deep meaning budd

Abraham and Isaac (Short Story) - 5/28/2013 6:08:33 AM
so very true budd

Abraham and Isaac (Short Story) - 5/26/2013 3:28:57 PM
Well done Katt! Many times we need to wait on the Lord. He is OUR Father in Heaven. We may want it now but His timing is always BEST! Have a Happy Memorial Day! Peace, Love and Blessings, John Michael Domino

A Basketful of Daisies (Short Story) - 5/6/2013 3:25:08 AM
cool they made your day budd

A Basketful of Daisies (Short Story) - 5/5/2013 2:34:10 PM
Are you glad it was your birthday? But were you really really happy? I am happy to have any birthday these days because I love being a Christian. Yes I do! It's the BEST life but I don't have to tell you because U R A Christan too. Amen! Daisey love back to you, John Michael

Small Blessings (Short Story) - 4/23/2013 3:47:05 AM
yes small blessings indeed budd

KNP Reporting for Duty (Short Story) - 4/16/2013 9:38:45 AM
cute story Kathryn budd

Free Food (Short Story) - 4/9/2013 8:19:44 AM
such wondeful intertwined thoughts budd

INSECURE WRITERS SUPPORT GROUP (Short Story) - 4/4/2013 4:41:03 PM
I don't know how to explain it--I love the world of thoughts, images, poetry, romance, passion. I love to create on a page the thoughts running around in my head. It is therapy and at times comforts my soul -I believe it is a talent that God has given to me to write -tho i know some poems He would not approve of i used to think poets and writers belonged in another century and then when my Mother died i found the craft of writing my thoughts out in poetry helped me to heal

Everything Has Changed (Short Story) - 4/3/2013 2:35:18 AM
thank you for this budd

Insecure Writers Support Group (Short Story) - 3/6/2013 4:04:57 PM
Amen, me to. not enough time, can't buy xtra time, what to do? nice write. look forward to more...Bob-

Insecure Writers Support Group (Short Story) - 3/6/2013 10:05:02 AM
very cool write budd

I Thought You Were a Christian (Short Story) - 3/3/2013 12:26:06 PM
Kathrin, though the woman at the well story might've been mixed up with the woman who was caught in the act, it's still a good tale! Nicely finished up with the Lord's prayer too, supporting forgivenees, Well done! Bleessing to you!

I Thought You Were a Christian (Short Story) - 3/1/2013 9:15:51 AM
To forgive is most rewarding

I Thought You Were a Christian (Short Story) - 2/26/2013 1:42:32 PM
Yes, great poetic thoughts. I had a hard time forgiving too. Then I remembered it was not me that was important. Hurt people hurt others. I just was in the way. May peace be with you, love pour into your heart and blessings flow over you from the Lords' bounty. John Michael

I Thought You Were a Christian (Short Story) - 2/26/2013 7:37:59 AM
very apt story budd

9/11 Memorial (Article) - 9/12/2013 10:16:39 AM
A brief, but well-written and nicely focused description of the kind of morning that millions of us around the world experienced 12 years ago via television. My own 9/11 story, "A Day To Remember", was similar in its approach, but somewhat lengthier, for unavoidable reasons of geography -- Ms. Neff-Perry was right there in NYC, whereas I started the day in Peru and ended it in Panama. John J. St. John

Boone's Creek-Almost Home (Article) - 12/28/2008 5:22:44 PM
well done

A Tribute to My Dad (Poetry) - 3/4/2015 4:58:12 PM
wonderful tribute ... peace ....

A Tribute to My Dad (Poetry) - 2/19/2015 2:59:43 PM
This is a wonderful tribute to your dad. My dad has terminal cancer and will go to be with The Lord soon. It's messages like this that help all of us cope and understand we're not alone. Death is a part of life but never an ending. I believe in heaven. I know soon we will all be together again. God Bless Kathy

A Tribute to My Dad (Poetry) - 2/13/2015 4:57:24 PM
Beautiful tribute to a dear Dad...I am so sorry ... I believe he is on another adventure now... Love, Diana....

A Tribute to My Dad (Poetry) - 2/6/2015 2:43:15 PM
~Kathryn~ A peace he has found. I am sorry for your loss. Beautiful tribute Kathryn. Blessings in prayer for you and your family. Lady Mary Ann

A Tribute to My Dad (Poetry) - 2/6/2015 2:20:07 PM
I'm so sorry. This is a beautiful tribute to your dad. Imagine his light growing even brighter, as it surely will. Blessings, Christine

A Tribute to My Dad (Poetry) - 2/6/2015 1:08:15 PM
I'm saddened to hear of your recent loss, Kathryn. Please accept my deepest condolences and thank you for sharing your poem-tribute of remarkable life of your beloved Dad. Wish you peace.

A Tribute to My Dad (Poetry) - 2/6/2015 11:19:11 AM
So sorry for your loss, nice tribute to him.

A Tribute to My Dad (Poetry) - 2/6/2015 9:12:17 AM
I hope that most of his 98 years were highly active. People that live that long generally are very healthy and active. Like my great uncle who lived to 98. His only battles were with fires because he was a fire chief for the town. Ron

A Tribute to My Dad (Poetry) - 2/6/2015 6:35:59 AM
A beautiful tribute, and nicely written. Michael D.

A Tribute to My Dad (Poetry) - 2/6/2015 6:20:41 AM
Peace and blessings to you - he is in a better place now.

THE PASTORS WIFE (Poetry) - 10/30/2014 12:40:26 PM
She must have loved it Kathrn. Very well written. Mary

THE PASTORS WIFE (Poetry) - 10/2/2014 2:57:51 AM
Truly an ideal poem for a Pastor's wife. Keep up the zeal

Excuse Me (Poetry) - 7/18/2014 3:58:24 PM
"For his anger is but for a moment, and his favor is for a lifetime" -- Psalm 30:5. Nicely written poem Kathryn!

God Bless You Ann (Poetry) - 3/7/2014 6:02:15 PM
Great tribute and so heart-felt, each line a fitting memorial.

THE OLD MAN (Poetry) - 10/31/2013 9:42:25 PM
Very Nice tribute-roseline

Summertime (Poetry) - 7/9/2013 10:51:02 AM
Summertime, when we feels the test of solstice-time happily. I enjoy your written summertime, peace, thanks. FAKHRE

HAPPY BIRTHDAY AMERICA (Poetry) - 7/4/2013 11:11:53 AM
"HAPPY BIRTHDAY AMERICA" is a Great poem for the 4th. It's timeless poetry! Peace, love and blessings, John Michael

THY WILL BE DONE (Poetry) - 5/3/2013 6:21:10 PM
Wonderful poetic thoughts Kathryn! Yours in the love of Christ, John Michael Domino

THE DARK ROOM (Poetry) - 4/4/2013 4:43:34 PM
I never feel alone because I know who holds my hand in the dark --well done

A Tribute to My Husband (Poetry) - 4/4/2013 4:42:03 PM
excellent tribute--well done

THY WILL BE DONE (Poetry) - 1/3/2013 6:19:05 AM
Nice work, Kathryn! The Lord's will must be done; not as we would like, but only as He sees right! Blessings!

God Bless You Ann (Poetry) - 7/19/2012 3:47:25 PM
I totally empathise with your loss. Words do ot suffice, yet prayers for you to find peace really do work.

God Bless You Ann (Poetry) - 7/14/2012 1:39:29 AM
I am sorry for your loss; please accept my deepest condolences! Heartfelt tribute; cancer is a mean disease! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Texas, Karen Lynn. :(

God Bless You Ann (Poetry) - 7/9/2012 7:39:16 AM
A heartfelt write Kathryn. God Bless You too. Amen

Waiting At His Feet (Poetry) - 5/25/2012 3:05:45 PM
One Precious Poem Kathy! Yes, one day you will be with them in Heaven. Amen!

Waiting At His Feet (Poetry) - 3/24/2012 11:40:00 AM
Kathryn, This is exceptional and from the heart. I too, have lost my Mom and I miss her so so much. I will see her again one day and I wait for that day. She died at 39 yrs. old, leaving 8 kids behind. She was hit by a car. God bless you and comfort us both. Blessings to you, + Linda

Waiting At His Feet (Poetry) - 3/18/2012 3:04:57 PM
well done. thanks for sharing. asa

Waiting At His Feet (Poetry) - 3/17/2012 3:40:03 PM
This is beautiful. I can relate to these tender thoughts so well having lost both mom and dad in the past half year. Blessings, Christine

Waiting At His Feet (Poetry) - 3/17/2012 9:11:24 AM
I like the focus on your loved one being free... a very uplifting approach when we miss people.

Setting of the Sun (Poetry) - 1/24/2012 4:32:46 AM
...NOT JUST ANOTHER DAY...BUT HAVING SPENT ANOTHER DAY WITH OUR LORD AND SAVIOR JESUS CHRIST IS A BLESSING THAT MAKES ONE GLAD TO BE ALIVE AND IN 'HIS' CONSTANT CARE. BEAUTIFUL! THANKS FOR SHARING. LOVE, BLESSINGS & FAITH...JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Jesus Birthday (Poetry) - 1/1/2012 6:20:19 PM
Thank you for this lovely and heartwarming poem - it really brings joy and inspiration!

Setting of the Sun (Poetry) - 1/1/2012 6:19:12 PM
Very inspiring poetry that speaks from your heart - the honesty and openness by which you express praise and promise to God. Amen!!!!

It's Where I Plan To Be (Poetry) - 12/26/2011 9:00:53 AM
This gave me the lift that I needed today Loved it

THE PASTORS WIFE (Poetry) - 12/9/2011 6:50:11 AM
Some persons take the approach that certain things needn't be spoken, that they're "understood." But I think it's important to know that if there's something in your heart, it should be shared. Psychiatrists refer to this as "stroking." I think it's common sense. "The Pastor's Wife" is a timely and important message. And thank you, Kathryn, for sharing the message with us all. Richard

Setting of the Sun (Poetry) - 12/8/2011 7:38:11 AM
I just read the Setting of the Sun. These are words worth repeating: "I love you more than anything You are my Savior and my King Iím singing hallelujah, as I hear the Church bells ring.." But then the ending lines are so grand... "Thanks for being with me In everything I do Iíll try another day To be more like you. Iíll praise Your name forever Until my day has come When once again we meet At the setting of the sun." This poem deserves many many more reviews! You will be rewarded someway as you gather in the pews Christmas blessings, John Michael Domino

THE PASTORS WIFE (Poetry) - 12/8/2011 7:30:36 AM
Dear Kathryn, The Pastor's Wife is a very heartfelt poem. I liked these lines very much: "Weíve always known Your servants heart Thatís why weíve loved you From the very start." It's words such as this that help make relationships grow. Very smart! I wrote a poem for my wife on our 25th wedding anniversary. She says that she will cherish it forever so it was well worth the effort. Check it out on Authors Den. God Bless you and your family as we celebrate the birth of our Savior, Jesus Christ. John Michael Domino

THE PASTORS WIFE (Poetry) - 12/6/2011 1:13:26 PM
Very nice, she should be pleased with this!

MANNA (Poetry) - 9/25/2011 11:31:45 AM
Yes, we are blessed to have an awsome God. Well done!

HIDDEN IN MY HEART (Poetry) - 9/25/2011 11:29:19 AM
Well done. Although I could never totally memorize the Bible.

CAMP MEETING (Poetry) - 8/23/2011 5:17:14 PM
I read words of happiness in this poem. These kind of poems are needed in these tough times. Keep on writing poems like these for you never know the life you will touch. Yours in the love of Christ, John Michael Domino

Setting of the Sun (Poetry) - 8/14/2011 9:19:51 PM
You've put words to inspire here with this verse... you can feel a sense of glee... within each line... Thanks for sharing...

HIDDEN IN MY HEART (Poetry) - 8/9/2011 9:23:26 AM
Nicely written and very true, God bless. Baz

THE OLD MAN (Poetry) - 8/9/2011 9:11:44 AM
Very moving poem, God bless. Baz

Summertime (Poetry) - 7/10/2011 12:35:07 PM
Yes, all seasons are meaningful and delightful. What an elegant poem! Blessings, Christine

Summertime (Poetry) - 7/9/2011 4:57:41 PM
Kathryn - Awe....the joys and pitfalls of each season, Cold and Hot! - Great poem, thanks for sharing. God Bless You, Deborah

THE OLD MAN (Poetry) - 6/23/2011 9:11:24 AM
Brilliant. It's so important to love and appreciate them while we can, as much as we know how to, because it is too late before we know it. Oh, God, I'm losing my mom right now, right now. Blessings, Christine

THE OLD MAN (Poetry) - 6/21/2011 5:42:21 AM
Such a loving and heartwarming poem - for fathers. Thank you for this excellent write Kathryn.

THE OLD MAN (Poetry) - 6/21/2011 5:18:31 AM
Kathryn, I enjoyed this, not just on Father's Day but EVERY day we should honor our Dad's. Its too late for me...but maybe not for you. Blessings, ~Linda

THE OLD MAN (Poetry) - 6/20/2011 7:16:58 PM
How acutely you touch the heart and feed the human qualities with a love that remains enduring. They are remembered... Be always safe, Karen

THE OLD MAN (Poetry) - 6/20/2011 5:48:12 PM
Outstanding tribute to your Dad. Peace Tony

PROVIDENTIAL (Poetry) - 5/21/2011 5:27:28 AM
very good work, thank you for sharing- jch

HAPPY BIRTHDAY MOM (Poetry) - 5/18/2011 7:34:47 PM
What a wonderful, heartfelt birthday tribute to your mom. She is smiling down upon you for your love remains strong... Be always safe, Karen

HAPPY BIRTHDAY MOM (Poetry) - 5/18/2011 12:12:57 PM
What a beautiful way of honoring her day! I know you must miss her tremendously, and it is reflected in your poignant poem. Blessings, Christine

Happy Fathers Day (Poetry) - 5/18/2011 9:13:23 AM
(Clapping) Oh Kathryn, this is beautiful. What a loving and perfect tribute to fathers everywhere. Excellent writing. Hugs, CJ

Excuse Me (Poetry) - 5/13/2011 9:21:38 PM
I really loved this. It reaches deep down in the soul and soothes it. Yes sometimes we fail to remember that God is always there by our side, no matter what the situation looks like. A great poem.

Excuse Me (Poetry) - 5/13/2011 10:19:44 AM
Infused with faith and spirit ~ Blessings, Christine

A Time for Everything (Poetry) - 5/3/2011 10:27:20 AM
Kathryn, There's always a silver lining after the storm! Love the passion in your words! Blessings...Frances

LORD HEAR MY PLEA (Poetry) - 4/8/2011 10:45:31 AM
A Wonderful tribute to THe Most High - Jesus Christ! Blessings, John Michael

MANNA (Poetry) - 3/5/2011 10:19:11 AM
A beautiful write. God bless, Lew

MANNA (Poetry) - 3/5/2011 9:54:37 AM
A classic! Blessings, Christine

WHEN I PRAY (Poetry) - 2/27/2011 8:55:07 AM
"When I Pray",a lovely poem, Kathryn! "Help me remember When I start the day It goes much better When I Pray." Thanks, I wish that you'll be blessed!

CAMP MEETING (Poetry) - 2/6/2011 9:16:37 AM
Sounds so good, I wish I were there with you. An icy driveway kept us home this morning; we had to "have church" via television. Connie

CAMP MEETING (Poetry) - 2/6/2011 6:43:04 AM
Glorious write. Kathryn. I found myself singing, "Just as I am." God bless, Lew

The Gatekeeper (Poetry) - 1/31/2011 6:17:14 PM
Lovely poem and excellent arrangement. It brings impact to the thought and meaning - thank you for this.

The Gatekeeper (Poetry) - 1/24/2011 9:02:08 PM
A very Loving prayer to the Creator.

The Gatekeeper (Poetry) - 1/21/2011 9:04:17 PM
What a beautiful prayer so reverently written... Be always safe, Karen

The Gatekeeper (Poetry) - 1/21/2011 11:24:09 AM
Kathryn, What a beautiful prayer. Mary

The Gatekeeper (Poetry) - 1/21/2011 9:14:27 AM
Gentle tone and faith make this a sparkling poem! Blessings, Christine

The Gatekeeper (Poetry) - 1/21/2011 8:16:04 AM
Oh yes. Find a soothing tune. this is a song. God bless, Lew

LYING IN A MANGER (Poetry) - 12/6/2010 9:06:41 PM
THERE IS A SONG ENTITLED...'MARY DID YOU KNOW?' AND I AM WHOLEHEARTEDLY INCLINED TO AGREE WITH YOUR MESSAGE, WHICH SCRIPTURES SUBSTANTIATE...YES, SHE KNEW. WELL DONE AND ENJOYED. THANKS FOR SHARING. LOVE, BLESSINGS & FAITH...JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

LYING IN A MANGER (Poetry) - 12/6/2010 10:00:44 AM
Very well written and full of truth. God bless, Lew

LYING IN A MANGER (Poetry) - 12/6/2010 7:09:44 AM
A good poem about the birth of Christ. But have you wondered what it would be like in a stable. Maybe the manger was the cattle drinking or eating trough. It must have stunk like a farmyard only worse and possibly not even swept out or cleaned. Hmmm. bit like my flat. lol

Jesus Birthday (Poetry) - 12/5/2010 12:05:20 PM
And we offer our prayers which reflect our love for you. Beautiful Kathryn And by the way....MERRY CHRISTMAS! God bless, Lew

HIDDEN IN MY HEART (Poetry) - 12/1/2010 8:21:43 AM
I do this too, Kathryn. Although I tend to tackle the longer psalms and so forth, so end up frustrated. Probably the shorter the better, right?! Blessings, Christine

THE HEAVENLY KING (Poetry) - 11/26/2010 9:58:19 PM
Nice for Jesus birth...! Jesus already died...and resurrected from the Death and life him up into Heaven. He said "He is going to come back to this Earth againg" We need to wait and watch for his second comming as the King of the Kings. Be ready to see the King of the Kings. Be ready... Be careful... Be holy... Be brave... to stand with the Son of Man...

THE HEAVENLY KING (Poetry) - 11/26/2010 2:40:39 PM
Joy-filled eloquence ~ Blessings, Christine

THE HEAVENLY KING (Poetry) - 11/26/2010 7:21:23 AM
Beautiful. Made me teary.

THANKSGIVING (Poetry) - 11/22/2010 6:43:38 AM
A beautiful write and that is what Thanksgiving is all about. God bless, Lew

PROVIDENTIAL (Poetry) - 11/16/2010 8:06:23 PM
Devine Providence, does it get any better? God bless... Be always safe, Karen

PROVIDENTIAL (Poetry) - 11/16/2010 9:15:41 AM
Lovely poem of devotion ~ Blessings, Christine

Saying Thank You (Poetry) - 11/15/2010 6:23:43 AM
A truly touching and well written tribute.

Saying Thank You (Poetry) - 11/11/2010 12:32:57 PM
WELL DONE, KATHRYN...A TRIBUTE SO WELL DESERVED BY OUR BRAVE MEN AND WOMEN OF AMERICA'S MILITARY FORCES. THANKS FOR SHARING. LOVE BLESSINGS & FAITH...JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Saying Thank You (Poetry) - 11/11/2010 8:55:19 AM
Ditto

Saying Thank You (Poetry) - 11/11/2010 7:53:02 AM
Kathryn, you have given true honor to veterans everywhere Mary

Saying Thank You (Poetry) - 11/11/2010 7:44:18 AM
Beautiful heart-warming tribute Kathryn ~ Blessings, Christine

THY WILL BE DONE (Poetry) - 11/8/2010 5:14:53 PM
Loved it, your gift shines Kathryn. ~Heidi

THY WILL BE DONE (Poetry) - 11/8/2010 2:51:58 PM
Indeed he does. BUT! Be sure not to miss the reply.

THY WILL BE DONE (Poetry) - 11/8/2010 8:50:28 AM
This is so well done. I just wrote a poem thanking him for keeping me safe. Ciao, Ragno Donna

THY WILL BE DONE (Poetry) - 11/8/2010 8:37:05 AM
Lovely and flowing with devotion. Blessings, Christine

THY WILL BE DONE (Poetry) - 11/8/2010 8:03:36 AM
This could be a hymn, the rhyme and tempo flow beautifully

THE DARK ROOM (Poetry) - 11/8/2010 7:13:48 AM
Heart-felt and well-expressed. How frightening. My aunt went through eye surgery and completely lost her sight in that eye from it. She had something called Fuch's Disease and they did not know about it when she had surgery. Blessings, Christine

THE LEAF (Poetry) - 11/1/2010 8:52:18 AM
Well done.

THE LEAF (Poetry) - 10/28/2010 12:58:44 PM
God is good and so is this writing. God bless, Lew

THE LEAF (Poetry) - 10/28/2010 12:05:11 PM
another god poEM..BUT A GOOD ONE.

BRAND NEW DAY WITH THEE (Poetry) - 7/26/2010 11:55:55 AM
Well done

HUT (Poetry) - 7/17/2010 4:30:16 PM
This is sweet! Blessings, Christine

HAPPY BIRTHDAY AMERICA (Poetry) - 7/5/2010 4:12:24 AM
A Beautiful praise to our God for our country.

From the Bottom of My Heart (Poetry) - 5/26/2010 4:14:42 PM
This is beautiful, I'm always amazed when I meet a couple in life or through poetry that "Knew" they were meant to be. And I enjoy all your poetry...it is inspirational, and so too is your bio... Blessings, Christine

BEFORE I IKNEW YOUR NAME (Poetry) - 4/1/2010 11:05:49 AM
So lovely.

LORD HEAR MY PLEA (Poetry) - 3/9/2010 8:16:44 PM
This is a beautiful psalm that not only touches the ear of God, but his heart as well, for he knows our weakness, hHe knows our desires, and His promises are true if we only have the faith to see...God bless Allen

LORD HEAR MY PLEA (Poetry) - 3/8/2010 8:21:41 AM
WHAT A LOVELY PRAYER...FROM YOUR HEART TO OUR FATHER'S HEART...SURELY ACCEPTABLE IN HIS SIGHT. A BLESSING TO READ AND I THANK YOU FOR SHARING. GOD BLESS. LOVE, JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

HAITI (Poetry) - 1/24/2010 11:45:24 AM
A beautiful poem from the heart of someone who cares abut all the lost children of this world. Ron

HAITI (Poetry) - 1/22/2010 10:52:16 PM
Magnificant poetry! Pray for the folks in Haiti. Amen to that!

HAITI (Poetry) - 1/20/2010 10:48:32 PM
'For all my family Iím praying for my brothers Who live in Haiti' Thank you for this loving piece for our suffering brothers and sisters in Haiti..! Your heart is wide... Love and Gratitude, Suzie xox

HAITI (Poetry) - 1/18/2010 5:27:19 PM
Such a beautiful prayer and may God watch over and protect the many innocent lives, leading them all to a better place away from so much devastation.. Be always safe, Karen

THE PASTORS WIFE (Poetry) - 1/4/2010 1:44:04 PM
How sweet! I am sure she will be very touched.

THE PASTORS WIFE (Poetry) - 1/2/2010 6:35:54 PM
does not support html

THE PASTORS WIFE (Poetry) - 1/2/2010 3:52:09 PM
nice poem

THE PASTORS WIFE (Poetry) - 1/2/2010 8:27:05 AM
Nice one. It's a difficult life being a pastors wife. I'm sure she'll appreciate your affection and gratitude.

YOUR CHILD ON BENDED KNEE (Poetry) - 11/24/2009 11:01:39 AM
We must always be humble as little children as we take our petitions to our Father. Well said! blessings...Frances

YOUR CHILD ON BENDED KNEE (Poetry) - 11/16/2009 7:30:15 PM
Reverently inspirational as you display such inner strength. Thank God your husband is doing well and God bless.... Be always safe, Karen

YOUR CHILD ON BENDED KNEE (Poetry) - 11/16/2009 10:12:40 AM
WONDERFUL, STRONG WRITE...FROM THE HEART, SOUL AND MIND OF A BELIEVER WHOSE FAITH HAS BEEN REWARDED. BLESSINGS AND THANKS FOR SHARING. JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

WHEN I PRAY (Poetry) - 10/11/2009 9:05:02 AM
enjoyed the read

WHEN I PRAY (Poetry) - 10/11/2009 5:31:56 AM
BEAUTIFUL POEM!!!!!!!!!!! Liana Margiva

DEAR LORD (Poetry) - 10/9/2009 3:35:53 AM
VERY NICE!!!!!!!!!! Liana Margiva

DEAR LORD (Poetry) - 10/8/2009 10:50:48 AM
This is a beautiful prayer Kathryn. This is one that I could easily pray everyday! Thanks for sharing, Zahra

HIS HEALING TOUCH (Poetry) - 10/6/2009 7:11:35 AM
Wow! This one touched my heart. This testimony lifted my eyes to Christ. ~Zach

DEAR LORD (Poetry) - 10/6/2009 7:08:19 AM
This is a beautiful poem,Kathryn. What an incredibly awesome blessing- that through Christ we have access into His holy presence! I am thinking this would also make a very tender song as well. ~Zach

From the Bottom of My Heart (Poetry) - 10/4/2009 12:49:46 PM
Isn't God wonderful. I was blessed also with a wonderful and caring wife. God bless both of you always.

From the Bottom of My Heart (Poetry) - 8/17/2009 8:49:06 AM
This is beautiful......I'm sure it means a lot to you husband

LEAH KATHRYN (Poetry) - 8/15/2009 10:07:27 PM
This is to be saved in a safe place of treasures to be revealed sometime in the future yet to bud... Be always safe, Karen

From the Bottom of My Heart (Poetry) - 8/15/2009 10:08:54 AM
WHAT 'GOD' HAS JOINED TOGETHER...LET NO MAN PUT ASSUNDER. BLESSINGS TO YOU AND YOURS...FROM THE BOTTOM OF MY HEART. THANKS FOR SHARING. JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

From the Bottom of My Heart (Poetry) - 8/15/2009 7:58:17 AM
What a beautiful marriage poem! You are a lucky woman with a wonderful man and the Lord by your side. May you be blessed forever. Mary

OUR LORD WILL BE THERE WAITING (Poetry) - 8/14/2009 7:27:13 PM
How beautiful and uplifting to spirits that need a lift from time to time, beautiful writing... Be always safe, Karen

RR (Poetry) - 7/25/2009 5:46:47 PM
Good for you to remember your pastor like this. He feeds his flock and is always there to care for their needs as needed. Ours is tremedously good at messages on Sunday.

A Tribute to My Husband (Poetry) - 7/25/2009 5:45:42 PM
I am sure you were fortunate to have such a to do husband who cared daily while you were ill. He is a sweetheart of yours and always will be. So nice of him to do for you at times like this. Keep him happy, as I know you do already, why did I say that"

Grandma Neff (Poetry) - 7/25/2009 5:44:19 PM
Never had a grandmother myself, but am grandmother to 9 and great grandmother to one. Love that I am. hope i make them happy all the time every time I see them. Look what i missed out on, I know what now that I am one myself.

Lost and Blue (Poetry) - 7/11/2009 9:48:10 AM
No matter what day it is,no matter what time it is,its always a pleasure reading your poetry.They always put a smile on my face.thank you for sharing this gift to share with the world :-),take care EDWIN

HAPPY BIRTHDAY AMERICA (Poetry) - 7/10/2009 4:49:15 AM
Thank you for caring about our country! We need God's mercy on this country today! We need to pray for our leaders most of all. Wonderful poem -- !

Lost and Blue (Poetry) - 7/8/2009 7:11:08 PM
And follow we will, all the way down the halls of eternity... Be always safe, Karen

Lost and Blue (Poetry) - 7/8/2009 5:26:49 PM
Kathryn, This shows your wonderful faith and love of God. Beautiful! With Love, Cindy

Lost and Blue (Poetry) - 7/8/2009 1:55:24 PM
AND THAT'S ALL WE CAN DO - OUR VERY BEST...BECAUSE DOING OUR VERY BEST DOES NOT MEAN THAT WE WILL NOT FALL. IT SIMPLY MEANS THAT WE KNOW WHO TO CRY OUT TO, AND HE WILL HELP US TO GET BACK UP AND T R Y, T R Y A G A I N!!! GOD BLESS AND THANK YOU FOR SHARING THIS WORK WHICH IS A PLEA AND PRAYER FOR GOD'S MERCY AND GRACE TO GO ON. JOYCE

HAPPY BIRTHDAY AMERICA (Poetry) - 6/30/2009 7:06:16 PM
Kathyrn,its always a pleasure to read your poems and this is one of them.take care :-) EDWIN

HAPPY BIRTHDAY AMERICA (Poetry) - 6/29/2009 8:51:15 PM
Happy B-day America. Enjoyed.

HAPPY BIRTHDAY AMERICA (Poetry) - 6/29/2009 5:49:59 PM
Very nicely done......this should be published!!!!!!!!!

HAPPY BIRTHDAY AMERICA (Poetry) - 6/28/2009 11:56:42 AM
Kathyrn, Wonderful poem, and a great tribute to our great country. You've captured the essence of Independence Day. Mary

HAPPY BIRTHDAY AMERICA (Poetry) - 6/28/2009 10:01:32 AM
I ENJOYED THIS POEM...IT IS GOOD TO BE AN AMERICAN AND ALTHOUGH WE ARE FAR FROM PERFECT, IN COMPARISON WITH THE REST OF THE WORLD WE ARE ICE CREAM WITH SPRINKLES ON TOP. AND I AM THANKFUL FOR THE MEMBERS OF OUR ARMED FORCES THAT HELP TO KEEP IT THAT WAY...SOME PAYING THE ULTIMATE PRICE. THANKS FOR SHARING THIS WORK AND BLESSINGS. JOYCE

DEAR DAD (Poetry) - 6/21/2009 10:42:14 AM
Kathryn, this is wonderful! I hope your dad gets to read this. I am sure it would bring him alot of joy knowing you love him so much. Alot of heart in this prayer. Thank you. With Love, Cindy

HIS HEALING TOUCH (Poetry) - 6/19/2009 4:38:03 AM
Heartfelt and beautiful poetry. May the Lord be with you. Always, John Michael

HIS HEALING TOUCH (Poetry) - 6/9/2009 8:26:06 PM
All I can say is WOW!

HIS HEALING TOUCH (Poetry) - 6/9/2009 3:20:14 PM
A prayer from the heart for a new life brought into this world. Pray she heals and will keep all of you in my prayers too... Be always safe, Karen

HIS HEALING TOUCH (Poetry) - 6/9/2009 6:27:43 AM
Oh Kathryn,what a beautiful prayer! With Love, Cindy

HIS HEALING TOUCH (Poetry) - 6/9/2009 4:37:46 AM
A sweet prayer,I hope she makes it through,take care EDWIN

Samaritan's Touch (Poetry) - 6/6/2009 8:07:00 PM
Kathryn....thanks a lot for this realistic write....keep on writing my friend....love n luck...BHUWAN!!

Samaritan's Touch (Poetry) - 6/6/2009 7:40:10 PM
This is very nice and sweet,take care EDWIN

Samaritan's Touch (Poetry) - 6/5/2009 5:13:15 PM
Kathryn, I loved this. I work in mental health and we offer services for people who have severe mental illness and very low income. My hope is that we are half the people in your poem seem to be.I hope God abides with us as we do our work- I call it my ministry actually. Thank you for you wonderful poem for the people who come to the program you saw and the people working there. I wish they could see this poem. I bet they would really appreciate it. With Love, Cindy

A Tribute to My Husband (Poetry) - 5/22/2009 5:11:23 PM
Wow....that was really nice.

RR (Poetry) - 5/21/2009 11:34:19 PM
Very nice poem,I enjoy reading it,take care EDWIN

RR (Poetry) - 5/18/2009 2:22:36 PM
"For a priest is the messenger of God" (Malachi 2) I see from this poem he has God's anointing and his work is blessed. thanks for sharing. Cynthia

That Look On Your Face (Poetry) - 5/4/2009 6:08:18 AM
Feeling and acknowledging grace in this poem is wonderful- I could feel a sense of calm as a I read it. Thank you. Love and blessings, Sheri

That Look On Your Face (Poetry) - 4/27/2009 2:43:52 PM
Oh how spiritually beautiful and revealing of the beauty that lies within your soul... Be always safe, Karen

That Look On Your Face (Poetry) - 4/27/2009 9:23:22 AM
Kathryn, A beautiful prayer, one brimming with hope and faith. Mary

That Look On Your Face (Poetry) - 4/27/2009 9:01:00 AM
This is great Katherine. I couldn't help but believe God would be be smiling and givimg you a hug when you see Him. With Love, Cindy

That Look On Your Face (Poetry) - 4/27/2009 8:38:02 AM
Well done good and faithful Kathryn. Very nice and inspiring. Cynthia

Pray Today (Poetry) - 4/26/2009 8:58:55 AM
Its always a pleasure reading your poetry.Everytime that I read your poems,it just makes me feel good and it makes me smile.take care of yourself Edwin

Pray Today (Poetry) - 4/24/2009 4:41:37 AM
Amen! Beautiful Kathryn. Zahra "V"

Pray Today (Poetry) - 4/23/2009 2:00:00 PM
So spiritually soothing and yes, a prayer each day goes a long way.... Be always safe, Karen

Pray Today (Poetry) - 4/23/2009 5:33:21 AM
Kathyrn, Great reminder of how we need to stop for the Lord in our daily lives. Things go so much better.

Pray Today (Poetry) - 4/23/2009 4:09:59 AM
Yes, prayer is total commitment, we cannot think of God talking to an answering machine, He would not like that. Thanks for this wonderful reminder, I need it. Cynthia

Pray Today (Poetry) - 4/23/2009 3:59:23 AM
Yes, can never argue with this!! Ty Kathryn. Lovely praise write Ch'erie

Good Mourning Dove (Poetry) - 4/21/2009 7:31:00 PM
Wonderful uplifting write, Kathryn. Birds always usher the coming of a new day with their songs of praise to God. Enjoyed this. Cynthia

Good Mourning Dove (Poetry) - 4/21/2009 6:28:59 AM
Mourning Doves are also some of my favorite creatures in this world! I have several special stories about them...and I hold those stories with fondness in my heart. Cryssa

Judas Was His Name (Poetry) - 4/8/2009 4:03:07 PM
Your poetry shines through for Jesus like the sun where it rises and sets in our hearts.I enjoy reading this,take care.Happy Easter :-0 Edwin

Judas Was His Name (Poetry) - 4/6/2009 8:54:08 PM
We are all betrayed one time or another. Jesus had an experience that we can all relate to. Amen

Judas Was His Name (Poetry) - 4/6/2009 8:11:02 PM
This poem show much love of Jesus. He must love you SO much! With Love, Cindy

Judas Was His Name (Poetry) - 4/6/2009 5:29:16 PM
Kathy, thanks for yet another way to show us and remind us of the day the Lord shed his blood for all of us. You are faithful! I love you! Elle

Judas Was His Name (Poetry) - 4/6/2009 4:24:44 PM
A spiritual tale never to be forgotten, for in truth there is no price because all life is more valuable and so he was crucified for the sins of mankind.... Be always safe, Karen

A Time for Everything (Poetry) - 4/6/2009 2:14:33 PM
Truth and honesty - there is a time for everything and a time to close the page. Lovely poem and very inspiring. Cynthia

Judas Was His Name (Poetry) - 4/6/2009 2:13:08 PM
Yes Kathryn, at one time or the other we were "Judas" to the Savior. Great write as ever thanks and God bless. Cynthia

A Time for Everything (Poetry) - 3/28/2009 7:44:04 PM
Thank you for sharing this offering of faith, Kathryn. Love and blessings, Regis

A Time for Everything (Poetry) - 3/26/2009 3:01:15 PM
Your spiritual writing always takes flight into a such heavenly realm as we walk not with one set of prints, but two... Be always safe, Karen

A Time for Everything (Poetry) - 3/26/2009 2:43:55 PM
This is beautiful Katthryn.Thank you for sharing your wonderful faith.By the way if you have a chance drop by and rad one of my poems, I think we have some things in common. With Love Cindy

A Time for Everything (Poetry) - 3/26/2009 10:55:15 AM
Great poem Kathryn.Its always a pleasure reading your poetry where your heart and soul for God shines through like the sun :-).take care Edwin

The Light of the World (Poetry) - 3/25/2009 11:21:46 PM
This is really beautiful,I enjoy reading it,take care Edwin

Through A Childs Eyes (Poetry) - 3/23/2009 2:36:34 PM
This piece is lovely. It was expressed through the eyes of a child, yet written from the spirit of a writer. God Bless You, Mariann

You Asked Me Lord (Poetry) - 3/23/2009 2:29:13 PM
Marvelous, thanks for sharing. God Bless You, Mariann

The Light of the World (Poetry) - 3/23/2009 2:25:49 PM
Kathryn so good to read your precious words again! This just sings of the inspirational beauty that resides within your heart and soul... Be always safe, Karen

The Light of the World (Poetry) - 3/23/2009 11:45:38 AM
Wow Kathryn, this is a wonderful prayer poem! Great rhyme and count too, plus a very inspiring message! Love it. Cynthia

The Light of the World (Poetry) - 3/23/2009 10:44:20 AM
Obviously you are guided by your faith and have a strong belief in what those experiences have been. This is a god time to put forth those positive messages. There are many people who need these words of encouragement. Stay strong in your journey and continue your good work J.R.

The Light of the World (Poetry) - 3/23/2009 10:23:11 AM
Thank you Kathy for sharing your gift of inspiration and love for our Lord! It truly reflects in the way you reach me with your words of wisdom and how God speaks through you! LOL, Elle

The Light of the World (Poetry) - 3/23/2009 7:15:55 AM
What a mavelous spiritual poem! Thanks for sharing

You Asked Me Lord (Poetry) - 3/16/2009 4:42:37 AM
BEAUTIFUL!!!!!!!!!!!!! Liana Margiva

You Asked Me Lord (Poetry) - 3/14/2009 8:49:56 PM
Wonderful....your are really gifted God bless you Pat

You Asked Me Lord (Poetry) - 3/14/2009 7:55:00 PM
Wonderful poem and prayer! Thank you Kathryn. By the way if you have time come by and read one of my poems. I think we may have some things in common. With Love, Cindy

You Asked Me Lord (Poetry) - 3/14/2009 7:03:23 PM
This is quite an emotional poem to me too. I love my Lord and it shows that you do too and others will too by reading this poem. Glad it is to be passed around. you surely put the words to it that make one want to love Jesus and be with him each day and follow him. Congratulations on this post, it is surely a winner.

Through A Childs Eyes (Poetry) - 2/27/2009 11:03:29 AM
They are innocently beautiful...then the worlds gets a hold on them. A lovely capture of a child's world!

Through A Childs Eyes (Poetry) - 2/25/2009 7:14:33 AM
Hello Kathryn, This is simply wonderful. You captured the view from a child's eyes. Cynthia

Through A Childs Eyes (Poetry) - 2/24/2009 2:01:13 PM
This is so nice Nana. Did you make a copy for your two granddaughters? I can't wait to see pictures of the new granddaughter and some of Jenna too Pat

Through A Childs Eyes (Poetry) - 2/24/2009 1:53:33 PM
This is SO cute!Yes,seeing through the eyes of a child is wonderful indeed! With Love, Cindy

Through A Childs Eyes (Poetry) - 2/24/2009 10:23:56 AM
Congratulations on your new granddaughter! Wouldn't life be a beautiful place if we could all see things through the eyes of a child? Cryssa

Through A Childs Eyes (Poetry) - 2/24/2009 7:59:17 AM
Awe, this is so wonderful. Beautiful, in fact. Thank you, Katt.

Forgive Me (Poetry) - 2/22/2009 7:15:24 PM
i need to say words like this to Jesus everyday too, I do sin and need forgiveness to. I try not to butit ends up sometimes I do wrongthings, and go against God's teachings.

Jars of Clay (Poetry) - 2/22/2009 5:09:10 AM
How many times God has placed me on the potters wheel! As long as i surrender to His will, He will help me to become the vessel that He can use. great poem thanks. randy

Forgive Me (Poetry) - 2/5/2009 3:14:08 AM
This is very good,take care Your poems are wonderful Edwin

Forgive Me (Poetry) - 2/4/2009 5:17:24 AM
VERY NICE!!!!!!!!!! Liana Margiva

Forgive Me (Poetry) - 2/3/2009 1:17:55 PM
This is wonderful, can I pass this on? Blessings, Pat

Forgive Me (Poetry) - 2/3/2009 12:31:24 PM
Spiritually soothing and so delicately written, God bless... Be always safe, Karen

Overwhelmed (Poetry) - 1/31/2009 5:06:26 AM
This is beautiful and well written.Each day is a new day that brings hope :-).take care Edwin

Overwhelmed (Poetry) - 1/30/2009 3:22:00 PM
Insight and faith in your words

Jars of Clay (Poetry) - 1/21/2009 9:49:14 PM
And serve him you will as we allow our hearts and souls to lead the way.... Be always safe, Karen

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.