AuthorsDen.com  Join | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Darryl Jenkins, iNancy Neville, iJames Boyle, iNina Anderson, iRichard Hardie, iTina Tessina, iDavid Seaburn, i
 
Home > Lee Garrett
 

Recent Reviews for Lee Garrett


The Others in #1 Deathscape (Book) - 7/4/2005 5:24:11 AM
Lee, this is truly the best book I've read all summer. Your characters feel real, your plot is air tight, and you mix everything up with enough magic, mystery, and adventure that I can't help but want to keep the pages turning. I have already started recommending this one to my friends, family, and the casual internet surfer. Keep writing like you have, and there's no place to go but up. Best wishes my friend. Mary

The Others in #1 Deathscape (Book) - 12/12/2003 6:54:14 PM
Looks like readers are in for more of this author's refreshingly unique style first evidenced in "The Awakening"...The visuals the reader is treated to by reading Garrett's books are truly worth trip of opening the book. Looks like another motley crew of characters, another thing Garrett will become known for as he rises up the literary ladder...

The Others in #1 Deathscape (Book) - 12/10/2003 9:55:21 AM
Wow! This excerpt is a shining example of the authors gift for imaginative,action packed & visually stimulating story telling! Lee Garrett's cross genre writing style is ground breaking. His heroic characters come alive on the pages as they bravely face various dangerous scenarios and ultimately always come out on top. Readers will be left cheering and begging for more at the end. "The Others in #1 Deathscape" mirrors the excellence demonstrated in Lee Garrett's first science fiction fantasy novel, "The Awakening." Keep your eye on this author, he is a rising star in the world of fiction!

The Awakening (Book) - 8/24/2003 8:40:13 AM
"The Awakening" a fantasy written in a refreshingly unique style that gives readers a tale of romantic love, compelling action & vivid imagination from beginning to end! Lee Garrett is a gifted writer and amazing story teller!

Blood Tide (Short Story) - 11/15/2014 8:50:24 AM
Certainly gruesome and well written. However, I don't connect the revenge of Tom with the bloody tide in the elevator. It's just a bit too far-fetched to make for a good twisted ending. However again, there is an audience out there that just likes gruesome stuff, regardless of whether it makes any logical sense at all. Ron

A Dream Come True (Short Story) - 8/26/2014 6:07:42 AM
Very well written, with a moral, I think. I kept thinking that the downtime on the bleachers had turned into a dream (or daydream) that Alexis would be awakened from after everyone had gone off to the next period. It is true that almost every youngster has dreams that are shattered. After too many years to count, I'm in touch with a high school classmate that I didn't know existed. She tells me she only had one friend in high school. Now she's quite successful as a businesswoman as are her two daughters. A late bloomer. I caught only two typos. At one point you wrote, "I'd one." It's difficult to write from the perspective of the opposite sex. You do it well. Ron

The Vultures Didn't Eat (Short Story) - 3/30/2008 8:14:28 AM
Very good write, Lee. I love the way you characterized this man, his inner thoughts--loves and hates. Funny thing, thoughts, they are all that we have when we're alone.

Tricks of Desperation (Short Story) - 3/25/2008 6:18:50 PM
Nice to see you expanding "Test of Faith" one of my favorite stories of yours...this piece undoubtedly holds much promise and sure looks like your off to a good start. Looking forward to reading more from you!

The Vultures Didn't Eat (Short Story) - 3/25/2008 7:31:02 AM
Wonderful writing, Lee; very well penned! BRAVO! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

The Vultures Didn't Eat (Short Story) - 3/24/2008 1:59:32 PM
This was really a fun read Lee...I love it when you do first person!

Osiris Rising (Short Story) - 2/2/2008 3:45:28 AM
I love this story, Lee. Your imagination always inspires, as well as entertains me. Osiris Rising has that element that sucks you right in, leaving you wanting more. Excellent work.

Tricks of Desperation (Short Story) - 1/29/2008 9:06:33 PM
Compelling story, Lee; well penned! BRAVO! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

Osiris Rising (Short Story) - 1/23/2008 10:17:28 PM
What a refreshing & delightful read, it is not often that you find someone trying something really different, being a long time reader of Fantasy, Horror & Sci-Fi, the idea of merging all three genres into to one storyline is not only unique but downright mind blowing! Osirus Rising attempts to do just that, the writing is tight, grabing this reader from the first paragraph, and spinning one of the most potentially awesome tales I've had the pleasure to read in a long time. The pacing, character developement, dialogue & futuristic setting are right on target, easily lending itself to cinematic scripting. Garrett's writing is highly visual,powerfully descriptive and very entertaining. Osirus Rising appears to hold much promise and is one book I wouldn't hesitate to buy! Looking forward to reading more of this one!

Osiris Rising (Short Story) - 1/20/2008 9:49:46 PM
This was very descriptive and well-told. A good beginning of the story that left the readers craving for more. Thank you for sharing! Sandie May Joyce :o)

Osiris Rising (Short Story) - 1/20/2008 3:10:05 AM
Taut storyline, filled with crackling danger and action. Very well penned, Lee; the imagery and content is superb! BRAVO! Good to read you again; you've been missed! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

Cursed Hearts--Ch 4 (Short Story) - 10/27/2007 3:09:16 AM
I will have to read the other chapters to catch up; still, Lee, this is very, very good! Well written; bravo! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

Cursed Hearts--Ch 3 (Short Story) - 7/24/2007 9:16:08 AM
In the dream paragraphs, your descriptive word usage is especially magical! Words and adjectives infuse phrases that flow wonderfully -- bringing these scenes vividly into the mind of the reader! Lee, your imagination is splendid!

Cursed Hearts--Ch 3 (Short Story) - 6/11/2007 8:17:09 AM
Excellent addition to this series, Lee; very well done yet again! BRAVO! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

Cursed Hearts--Ch 2 (Short Story) - 5/24/2007 4:41:15 AM
Your writing group was right, your indeed are the "Most Surreal" writer I've ever had the pleasure to read, "Cursed Hearts" is another fine example of your versatality!

Cursed Hearts--Ch 2 (Short Story) - 5/19/2007 6:32:29 AM
I'm enjoying this tale as you lay its foundation using action, intrigue and romance that totally seduces the reader! You're such a great writer, Lee!

Cursed Hearts--Ch 2 (Short Story) - 5/16/2007 7:51:33 AM
Excellent sci fi tale, Lee; very well done! BRAVO! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

Cursed Hearts--Ch 1 (Short Story) - 5/13/2007 8:14:54 AM
Ahhh, Lee -- you're the master of splendid imagination -- my favorite AD story writer! It's so wonderful to read your works again. I'm looking forward to reading more of this story!

Cursed Hearts--Ch 1 (Short Story) - 4/16/2007 4:12:09 AM
Lee, It is sooo good to read your sci fi again; you have been missed! Excellent start to a promising new series; as always, very well done! BRAVO! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

The Cleansing (Short Story) - 7/17/2006 7:48:29 AM
I am surprised you haven't tried to send this to The Big Black II anthology. I don't write this particular style of Science Fiction, but I do have respect for writers who can -- even though I think there are too many space opera type science fiction stories around that they drown out the modern day set ones. You do have one of those imaginations that can work with almost any genre, mine is more geared towards either horror or science fiction.

Tears of the Scorpion (Short Story) - 6/19/2006 4:49:40 PM
Quite and interesting chapter, Lee. Looking forward to intrigue and excitement!

Tears of the Scorpion (Short Story) - 6/10/2006 2:11:56 PM
Once again, you've got me hooked. The plot in this one is awesome--and heart breaking. Therefore, I'm sure there will be a lot of pain to follow in the next adventure. Cain is one of the most visual characters I have ever read and I never tire of his escapades. Keep up the great writing. Mary

Tears of the Scorpion (Short Story) - 6/8/2006 9:09:12 AM
That is some departure from your Fargate novel. Good... Enjoyed it. Elizabeth

Tears of the Scorpion (Short Story) - 6/5/2006 8:13:08 AM
Excellent story, Lee; very well done! BRAVO! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

Tears of the Scorpion (Short Story) - 6/4/2006 3:33:45 PM
I've followed this O'Scorpian Adventure since the begining & remain adamant that this story, hands down is one of the finest pieces of pulp fiction I've had the pleasure of reading anywhere! This is the kind of stuff movies are made of, your hero Cain is unquestionably a remarkable character & while it was sad to see Iris go...I wait anxiously for the hell that is coming from Cain's wrath! Outstanding piece of memorable work ...keep em coming!

Beating the How-Do-I-Begin Curse (Article) - 7/22/2010 4:49:17 AM
Splendid example! You are such a great writer. I always enjoy your works! Thank you Lee.

Beating the How-Do-I-Begin Curse (Article) - 5/27/2010 1:12:32 AM
Awesome article, Lee. I know that this advice has helped me immensely. Hope all is well.

When is a short story not a short story? (Article) - 10/27/2007 3:16:05 AM
Very informative. I struggle with this problem everyday, finding that a lot of my characters are just far too complicated to be put into a short story. Good work, Lee.

When is a short story not a short story? (Article) - 10/26/2007 7:21:16 AM
Great piece. Thanks for sharing. Can I circulate this to our writing group? Malcolm Watts.

Morality VS Ethics (Article) - 9/3/2007 6:28:44 AM
From one faith mind-numbed stupid zombie to another. You said it brother. My neice is alive because her mother, my sister, wouldn't abort because of an unwanted pregnancy. The Dr. offered to 'take care of it for her'. She refused. A neice of my husband's is alive because her mother refused to abort, even when they told her the baby had no backbone in the womb. She is perfectly healthy and growing up fine today. We are not God. I am glad we are not.

Recipes For the Desperate (Article) - 9/4/2006 8:14:49 PM
poor man's orange crape sounds so yummy. think i will try it myself. i love trying new recipes.

Recipes For the Desperate (Article) - 8/27/2006 12:01:19 PM
LOL! Lee, you're a treasure! I like your style and your sense of humor!

Be Your Own Worst Enemy--The Right Way (Article) - 7/7/2006 2:51:00 PM
Good writing advice doesn't get much better than this! I've saved this one to my library for reference. Any serious writer out there should do the same, good reference sources are hard to find, free advice is even harder! Well done Lee.

Be Your Own Worst Enemy--The Right Way (Article) - 7/7/2006 12:29:11 PM
There are also trends in the market place and a writer needs to stay alive to that. One of the best ways to be objective about your work is to set it aside, then do a print out and see it with fresh eyes. You have to have a thick skin to be a writer. At best, getting published is a crap shoot and you are at the whim of a publishers needs and wants. It is all subjective. If one wants to write...they will. Good article. The basics, but many writers just don't pay attention to the basics and therein they fail. Elizabeth

Breaking Weird Ground (Article) - 11/20/2005 3:32:47 PM
Well done...

Breaking Weird Ground (Article) - 9/11/2005 3:49:21 PM
Gee whiz! Could I ever write as well? You're such a gifted writer, Lee, and your imagination is awesome! You really give us great instructional guide lines and explainations that make us dare think that it is so easy to write these stories! LOL! Thanks, I've learned from this valuable article!

The Way of Earth (excerpt)  (Article) - 9/2/2005 12:34:50 PM
Interesting write.

Breaking Weird Ground (Article) - 8/29/2005 9:07:05 PM
Wow! Such clarity & terrific insight with such a fine example of exactly what you mean! Now it's time to give it a shot! Great informative write! Another for my library!

Breaking Weird Ground (Article) - 8/29/2005 5:56:23 PM
Nice article, Lee. You always make it sound so easy.

The Lens of Perception (Article) - 7/2/2005 1:15:56 PM
Bravo! I think I've got it! Great example, Lee!

The Lens of Perception (Article) - 6/29/2005 1:30:52 AM
Wonderful article, Lee. This has been an ongoing problem for me, as well. With much practice, I hope to have a clean, cut writing style, completely monkey-free.

The Lens of Perception (Article) - 6/28/2005 8:18:22 AM
This well written piece is packed with good advise & sounds like it was written just for me! Data dumping masked in narrative or dialogue is the archilles heal of most begginning writers & a bad habit like smoking that can be broken only with resolve & discipline...great write Lee!

Suspension of Disbelief (Article) - 6/9/2005 6:08:29 AM
enjoyed the read

Suspension of Disbelief (Article) - 6/4/2005 12:42:16 PM
This is very good! Your literary knowledge is illustrated brilliantly here by the writers, characters and examples you reference. Until now, I'd never given much thought to some of these facts. Thank you, professor Garrett!

Suspension of Disbelief (Article) - 5/30/2005 6:06:37 PM
A very well written and entertaining article. Thanks for the lesson. Mary

Suspension of Disbelief (Article) - 5/30/2005 10:59:40 AM
One of the best damn articles I've read in a long time. You have managed not only to inform your readers but entertain them in the process on an aspect of writing that few understand. If anyone wants to read a flawless piece of professional craftmanship...this has to be it!

That Which Does Not Kill Us... (Article) - 4/8/2005 2:02:27 PM
Ooops! I almost missed this "lesson." I've got to come to class regularly! I can't afford to miss any of these valuable, yet free, lessons. Hahaha! You're right about editing. I've written works and have decided that they were "great", only to re-read them later and immediately see un-needed "fat." Yet, often, I don't want to edit it simply because I like the particular word or phrase. Good article, Lee.

The Journey (Article) - 4/8/2005 1:31:36 PM
Another valuable lesson you've given us, Lee! I sure hope everyone is benefiting from them. I'm paying attention, although I'm struggling with "writer's decipline." I've got to set a definite writing time-schedule, stick to it, and write everyday just as you stated in a previous lesson. Thanks!

The Journey (Article) - 4/5/2005 5:26:39 PM
Thanks, Lee, I needed this one right about now. It is very informative and after a ten-hour shift, I'm grateful for the dumb-down. Best wishes to you. M.Rose

The Journey (Article) - 4/5/2005 1:07:47 PM
Lee, Excellent article and well written. Many writers do get lost along the way. Thanks for the advice. Cynthia

A Direction of the Heart (Poetry) - 11/26/2014 9:11:02 AM
A new hymn is born. All it needs is a bawdy barroom melody to make it complete! I'm not being facetious. Throughout the church's history, bawdy songs that were sung in taverns were taken and written into hymns and Christmas carols. Immediately, the sinful knew the melody and learned the new words in time. Ron

When We Enter In (Poetry) - 9/11/2014 8:10:41 AM
inspired, inspirational song of praise and gratitude.

When We Enter In (Poetry) - 8/14/2014 11:13:00 AM
"Your love is a taste of heaven" Seems very true, what a day when we shall enter in, Lee!

When We Enter In (Poetry) - 8/14/2014 6:09:43 AM
Gospel words and gospel music have a way of lifting the soul. I can almost hear the voices singing your words. Well done!

When We Enter In (Poetry) - 8/13/2014 5:26:33 AM
Good lyrics, Lee, with a great message. Enjoyed this.

For a Friend (Poetry) - 8/12/2014 4:44:06 PM
A very heart warming and a very high spiritual poetic song. The Holy Spirit is evident in every part of this magnificent piece! May you be blessed beyond measure as you spread His Good News! God Bless You! John Michael

Damn Vampire (Poetry) - 4/14/2013 7:00:09 AM
There's a lot of vamps out there in those dives. They'll suck the life out of you if you let them. They like to hang around military posts because that's where they're a lot of young man with money and time on their hands when they are on leave. Would like to hear the melody. Ron

As The Raven Flies (Poetry) - 3/31/2012 7:01:40 PM
A bit haunting with great imagery!

Dragon Kites (Poetry) - 3/31/2012 6:57:14 PM
Brings back great childhood memories of flying kites in fields during the long summer days! Love it!

A Dangerous Frame of Mind (Poetry) - 3/31/2012 6:56:08 PM
Great piece! First time I've read your work. I will definitely read some more! Thanks for sharing!

John Henry (Poetry) - 12/4/2011 4:39:18 PM
This a very good poem about a great story!

As The Raven Flies (Poetry) - 9/9/2011 1:04:27 AM
Awesome post. I read your "profile" I think sometimes, we think we are born to break the rules, that's what they were made for, sounds strange, but at one time or another, we live on the brink, just to see what we can conquer, and the thrill of living.

Angel Wings (Poetry) - 6/18/2011 4:29:46 PM
Very well done! God Bless, Pizzaman

Angel Wings (Poetry) - 7/21/2010 5:37:30 AM
Absolutely Beautiful! I'm visiting the Den today, and am delighted to find, "Angel Wings" by one of my favorite authors!

Dragon Kites (Poetry) - 8/30/2009 5:53:41 AM
like the way you've exagerated the simple act of kite flying in to something dashingly beautious and seemingly epic! Good one!

A Dangerous Frame of Mind (Poetry) - 8/30/2009 5:50:01 AM
stunned mate stunned.... gonna read all your other poems hehe

Torment (Poetry) - 6/8/2009 6:15:18 AM
I like the way it ended nice work Lee.

A Lunatic Fringe (Poetry) - 7/31/2008 7:54:15 PM
spirits in exile to be sure. well done, lee. carolyn

As The Raven Flies (Poetry) - 2/5/2007 4:14:11 PM
I like it!

Guitar Hero (Poetry) - 12/16/2006 4:21:17 AM
Awesome write, Lee.

Outcast Spirit (Poetry) - 12/16/2006 4:18:57 AM
A fairy tale that ended in mortality. Very creative.

Scary Thought (Poetry) - 12/16/2006 4:16:27 AM
Nicely written.

The Kitty Goumet (Poetry) - 12/16/2006 4:14:47 AM
Cute. I've got a gourmet too. Unfortunately, this one attacks peanut butter and nothing else. Makes eating PB&J incredibly dangerous.

Starangel (Poetry) - 10/16/2006 7:18:11 AM
Yes this poem was really good I love it even the anime pic of the girl who i assume is suppose to be the Star Angel right?yeah im an anime lover in fact my name is based off a japanese anime^_^

Siren Song (Poetry) - 10/11/2006 11:08:58 AM
I liked it but Everyone needs a hobby?I dont think it made sense to me

Starangel (Poetry) - 9/24/2006 3:25:01 AM
This was Beautiful Lee, it touches like a butterfly lightly upon the heart! Great Write! with wonderful imagery! Warm HuGs!*She*

Wings of Steel (Poetry) - 9/24/2006 3:21:18 AM
Lee- I like your metaphors how they jump out at you with such intensity! Great very Intense feeling poem, I understand where your heart is at! YOu will leave something of great importance, to the one who needs it most! I like your word usuage in your writings! Warm HuGs! *She*

The Kitty Goumet (Poetry) - 9/24/2006 3:16:41 AM
A smile crept upon my lips reading this quaint lullibye poem Lee~ Great Write! The Tune will stay with me now... Warm HuGs! *She*

The Kitty Goumet (Poetry) - 9/2/2006 10:57:03 AM
soooooo precious.. Vesna:)

The Kitty Goumet (Poetry) - 8/26/2006 8:42:52 AM
Delightfully delicious! I enjoyed!

The Kitty Goumet (Poetry) - 8/26/2006 8:37:56 AM
*purring* Well done, Lee! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

The Kitty Goumet (Poetry) - 8/26/2006 8:35:51 AM
LOL

Wings of Steel (Poetry) - 8/24/2006 10:40:21 AM
Wonderful poem, Lee! Its depth and inspirational awe, set my heart aflame!

Wings of Steel (Poetry) - 8/24/2006 9:40:55 AM
This is an excellent flowing construct with a strong and assimilable message. Especially evocative for me! I raised my hand in salute. Respect, acceptance, success, is such a fickle pursuit at times. "A cometary epithet" Indeed! Good one ... Richard Lloyd Cederberg

Wings of Steel (Poetry) - 8/24/2006 5:59:32 AM
Lee, this one takes my breath away. To be remembered, to feel like you made a difference...that you left something worthwhile in your wake... I understand all too well. Mary

Wings of Steel (Poetry) - 8/24/2006 5:58:18 AM
There's a rhythm here that is almost hypnotic... I get it too when I look in the mirror, something I usually avoid these days. "Betraying flesh denies desire, and fails ambitions adamant will--" an awesome line speaking of duality fears. I will climb upon my wings of steel the very next time my mirror tells me of fleeting time, aging body and flagging soul. Excellent write.

Blood Wind (Poetry) - 7/21/2006 3:00:23 AM
That's perfectly true. Thanks and blessings, Mahdi

Starangel (Poetry) - 3/9/2006 2:21:22 PM
The offer is tempting, but emptiness has a hold the soul has yet to conquer. Indeed! Thank you!

Starangel (Poetry) - 2/18/2006 7:16:03 PM
Very nice! I did love the imagery. ;) Silver PS: thank you for your comments. The piece you read/commented on came to me in its entire form in a dream. I see what you mean about it and certainly had some thoughts on that too, but figured I would write it as it came out in my dream instead. I will see if I can work on providing the alpha and omega on that story soon. ;) Silver

Starangel (Poetry) - 2/15/2006 7:25:26 PM
Lee, An inviting, beautifully imaged/written piece; well done!! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Starangel (Poetry) - 1/12/2006 7:26:34 AM
As all of your work, this is briliant and of a depth I very much appreciate. With my best wishes for the New Year, Mahdi

Christmas Came Early (Poetry) - 11/28/2005 4:47:20 PM
LOL Looks like Santa's been a nauty elf.

A Trip to a Chinese Hell (Poetry) - 11/28/2005 4:43:41 PM
Cute write. I enjoyed it very much.

Starangel (Poetry) - 10/20/2005 12:18:45 PM
"...At water's edge, waves lap a greeting, stirring the sand. Winds invite the visitor to linger and recieve a moment that shall not return..." Great lines throughout, Lee.

Starangel (Poetry) - 9/4/2005 10:05:59 AM
Wonderful poem and artwork, Lee the soul has yet to conquer Yes, the restless soul has to conquer this void and soar high Penned to perfection love and peace

Where Mars Winds Blow (Poetry) - 8/29/2005 8:19:47 PM
Lee, I have always enjoyed your writing. Great piece, excellent title!

Starangel (Poetry) - 8/25/2005 10:45:33 AM
Wow Lee I think you captured the feeling of the graphic beautifully, nice orginally artwork well placed to compliment this verse!

Starangel (Poetry) - 8/25/2005 3:23:50 AM
Very nicely done. You take sci-fi poetry to a whole new level.

Spider (Poetry) - 8/24/2005 8:31:14 PM
Excellent poem. Tight, exciting, very multilayered. Cool :-) SFX

Starangel (Poetry) - 8/24/2005 8:29:31 PM
Very nice! Right up my alley :-) Loved the "fragile shell of sky". Cheers! SFX

As The Raven Flies (Poetry) - 8/24/2005 5:55:31 PM
Whoa! Great ballad/chant, almost hypnotic!

Starangel (Poetry) - 8/24/2005 5:45:39 PM
Very intriguing original write and picture! I like! I like!

Where Mars Winds Blow (Poetry) - 8/24/2005 1:20:15 PM
captivating write well done

Where Mars Winds Blow (Poetry) - 8/20/2005 6:08:10 PM
Very well written, Lee. I like the new words you have weaved within this work, very appropriate and catching.

Where Mars Winds Blow (Poetry) - 8/19/2005 2:40:56 PM
Really Interesting write. the whole scene well presented in your great words....please write on. peace'', Rich Criso Suarez

Where Mars Winds Blow (Poetry) - 8/17/2005 6:48:42 PM
the maddening muse of Mars works well with this poem ...

Where Mars Winds Blow (Poetry) - 8/17/2005 9:44:56 AM
'Twas brillig, and the slithy toves... :) Great Mars-based tribute!

Where Mars Winds Blow (Poetry) - 8/17/2005 9:10:21 AM
Wow! From your mind springs a feast of creative offerings such as zim-za-nairs, boro-wurms and devolution ... and you use it all so convincingly! Great!

Where Mars Winds Blow (Poetry) - 8/16/2005 10:26:45 AM
A cosmic vision told in very vivid words! Well done!

Where Mars Winds Blow (Poetry) - 8/16/2005 9:07:16 AM
Now this was really different, with zim-za-nairs and all, very imaginative magical piece of writing.

Where Mars Winds Blow (Poetry) - 8/16/2005 8:31:07 AM
excellent lines, lee; very well done! :) (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in tx., karen lynn. :D sorry i haven't reviewed you lately, have only an hour on the computer, which is annoying, but that's the rules now. GRRRR!! hope you understand. i will review when i can!

Dragon Kites (Poetry) - 8/14/2005 9:32:36 AM
Love the feels of this one! Playing with the elements is fun :-)

As The Raven Flies (Poetry) - 8/12/2005 7:16:42 PM
Extremely well written!

As The Raven Flies (Poetry) - 8/12/2005 6:51:36 PM
Haunting, yet beautiful. Very nicely done.

As The Raven Flies (Poetry) - 8/12/2005 4:07:09 PM
Really, Really Great! peace', Rich Criso Suarez

As The Raven Flies (Poetry) - 8/12/2005 12:17:48 PM
As the straight as the crow flies....sombre and brooding piece ". I chase ghost lights through a dream where nothin's ever as it seems. " Peter

Melancholy (Poetry) - 8/6/2005 1:08:29 PM
This is a meaningful and compelling song, Lee. Thank you for sharing it. Love and peace to you. Regis

Solitude's Fist (Poetry) - 8/3/2005 12:05:03 PM
There is much meaning interwoven in your verses here, Lee. Thank you for sharing it. Love and peace to you. Regis

Solitude's Fist (Poetry) - 7/31/2005 6:53:08 PM
Profound & inspiring write, your word choice paints a vivid picture full of hope for the mortality of man, in short flesh & bone will turn to dust but the spirit survives! well done!

Melancholy (Poetry) - 7/30/2005 4:47:12 PM
Soft and low, I hear it... and from that pain grows this wisdom, that in her embrace you'll find it.

Solitude's Fist (Poetry) - 7/27/2005 1:53:58 PM
I join the others' reviews -- the imagery here is colorful, powerful. Nicely done.

Solitude's Fist (Poetry) - 7/27/2005 1:47:41 PM
Wonderful imagery, Lee It's always pleasure to read your work love and peace

Solitude's Fist (Poetry) - 7/27/2005 3:52:43 AM
well developed unnatural juxtapositions and combinations of imagery ...

Solitude's Fist (Poetry) - 7/26/2005 5:22:57 PM
I love the imagery. Very nicely done, Lee.

Dragon Kites (Poetry) - 7/26/2005 9:53:54 AM
Excellent writing and style. Enjoyed this.

Dragon Kites (Poetry) - 6/9/2005 8:24:43 PM
Very beautiful love and peace

Dragon Kites (Poetry) - 6/7/2005 10:12:16 AM
Delightful!

Dragon Kites (Poetry) - 6/6/2005 5:47:41 PM
i just saw the Blue Angels and you recaptrued the experience for me ...

Dragon Kites (Poetry) - 6/6/2005 12:03:26 PM
Lee, Enchanting and beautifully imaged and penned! Well done! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla. :)

Dragon Kites (Poetry) - 6/5/2005 5:23:00 PM
Great form in more ways thasn one you have painted quite a picture here

Dragon Kites (Poetry) - 6/5/2005 5:04:53 PM
This is just beautiful. I can almost see them fly.

Torment (Poetry) - 5/4/2005 6:59:02 AM
This a very powerful poem. I think every child, at one time or another, has endured a situation much like this one. It is by our own growth and wisdom that these memories are pushed full force back into our mind. Too bad that we weren't given those gifts when the events came into play. Such is life... M.Rose

Melancholy (Poetry) - 4/26/2005 7:18:07 PM
excellent lyrics!

Dark Moon Drifting (Poetry) - 4/24/2005 1:52:31 PM
lovely poem you have here, i understand it too well!

Melancholy (Poetry) - 4/24/2005 1:47:03 PM
i love your song, very good lyrics!

Melancholy (Poetry) - 4/23/2005 8:14:49 AM
The hook for this song is strong with a sort of soft haunting sweetness to it that would lend itself well to to a rock blues ballad, I could see someone like Eric Clapton throwing some awesome rifts behind this one with Stevie Nicks doing the vocals! Great job!

Melancholy (Poetry) - 4/23/2005 3:08:53 AM
These are very good lyrics. I agree with Gwen, I would love to hear the melody. M.Rose

Melancholy (Poetry) - 4/22/2005 8:18:11 PM
Well done, Lee. I wish I could hear the melody.

Melancholy (Poetry) - 4/22/2005 2:38:48 PM
Beautiful song. I wish I had the talent for music as well as poetry, maybe I could work out a tune. Well done love and peace Huda

Melancholy (Poetry) - 4/22/2005 2:04:13 PM
Lee, The siren song of poignancy powerfully expressed. Well done! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla. :(

Melancholy (Poetry) - 4/22/2005 1:55:13 PM
lovely, just lovely, lee! well done! (((HUGS))) and much love, your tx. friend, karen lynn. :D

The Contest (Poetry) - 4/3/2005 11:12:31 AM
Very wonderful poem with lots of powerful imagery well done my friend love and peace

The Contest (Poetry) - 3/26/2005 1:44:36 PM
I liked the imagery and intensity. Well written Pat.

The Contest (Poetry) - 3/26/2005 12:24:53 PM
challenge accepted!!! just kidding enjoyed the intense-ness here gray images, misty excellent writing

The Contest (Poetry) - 3/26/2005 7:38:43 AM
*chills* The poems conjures nightmares that have torn free from us all.

The Contest (Poetry) - 3/25/2005 9:15:38 AM
excellent visuals; very well done, lee! bravo! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in tx., karen lynn. :D

The Contest (Poetry) - 3/24/2005 8:25:10 PM
A complelling poem, Lee; it drew me in and would not let go. Thank you. Love and peace. Regis

The Contest (Poetry) - 3/24/2005 10:24:50 AM
i liked the imagery in this poem, really enjoyed it

The Contest (Poetry) - 3/24/2005 2:44:54 AM
Cool! I like this one. You've managed to do an epic in about ten sentences. I love the fact that you've put it in the dragon's perspective. Very nice. M.Rose

Confectioner's Destiny (Poetry) - 3/23/2005 4:10:54 PM
Startling. You have cultivated a splendid and captivating style.

Memories (Poetry) - 3/23/2005 4:09:07 PM
A remarkable poem. Your depth is enviable. An impressive reflection on the hidden categories of the self.

Spider (Poetry) - 3/16/2005 4:51:21 AM
Truly the circle of life. I'll try not to cringe and run away screaming so much the next time I spot one. M.Rose

Blood Wind (Poetry) - 3/16/2005 4:49:53 AM
I love the imagery in this one. Very graphic. M.Rose

Memories (Poetry) - 3/16/2005 4:48:35 AM
Memories can bring more than just the past when they come. Unfortunately, they tend to walk hand-in-hand with the reality of our o-so-short existence. I love the ending you have chosen for this piece. Just like life, your left with so many unanswered questions. Best wishes. M.Rose

Memories (Poetry) - 3/8/2005 2:02:25 AM
a lot can understand and no the feelings expressed here with this, maybe these question can be anwsered, with the blowing off of more dust...........very well crafted touching as well

Memories (Poetry) - 3/7/2005 6:35:42 AM
Strangely enough, this has been happening to me as well. Learning to love the shadows... This poem is simply written, yet expresses a world. Well done, Lee. Judith

Memories (Poetry) - 3/7/2005 4:53:54 AM
I think most memories are the sum of what only we can remember; or those of what we wanted to remember. Well-done! Sandie May Angel a.k.a. Sandie Angel :o)

Confectioner's Destiny (Poetry) - 2/28/2005 7:18:28 PM
Beautiful poem, Lee, thanks for sharing love and peace

Confectioner's Destiny (Poetry) - 2/27/2005 10:40:46 PM
Most of the time, I wish I could do without eating. But you're right. We cannot do without. Well thought-out write. Thank you. Love and peace. Regis

Confectioner's Destiny (Poetry) - 2/24/2005 6:52:47 AM
I like this one, Lee. Very inventive. A breakdown of life's mysteries for all of those who are food motivated. M.Rose

Dark Moon Drifting (Poetry) - 2/20/2005 3:40:07 PM
Lee, these feelings describe what is happening to our world and us during these days of movement into what we are becoming... neither old nor new --leaving our souls flailing about. Dreams guide, trust them. judith

Blood Wind (Poetry) - 2/20/2005 3:36:51 PM
Wow! This piece describes humankind fully... when we learn to love our fears, possibly the wounded nature of our souls will meld and soften with the rest... and will not happen until we do. This is one of my favorites already; going on my desktop. Judith

Confectioner's Destiny (Poetry) - 2/20/2005 3:31:13 PM
Hi Lee... I'm way behind on reading and commenting on your works... will be corrected asap-- As to this little sweetness, I can't tell if you are being appreciative or cynical-- or a realist! Anyway: I like the imagery and contrast. judith

Confectioner's Destiny (Poetry) - 2/20/2005 2:23:14 PM
Well I like gummis and I do agree with Robert about the cosmic dust and God's breath.

Confectioner's Destiny (Poetry) - 2/20/2005 11:11:22 AM
They say you are what you eat and what you believe you become... but I believe who & what we are was decided long ago by cosmic dust & God's breath! Wonderful write.

Confectioner's Destiny (Poetry) - 2/20/2005 10:53:10 AM
A whole lot to chew over...but we are a consuming society;-) Eileen

Blood Wind (Poetry) - 2/20/2005 10:06:07 AM
An interesting poem, one with its message bettween the lines and the power of the verse so openly expressed...well done Lee!

Blood Wind (Poetry) - 2/18/2005 2:42:13 PM
cool...

Blood Wind (Poetry) - 2/18/2005 2:00:15 PM
A very ineteresting play on words.

Blood Wind (Poetry) - 2/18/2005 1:37:39 PM
Full of wonderful imagery. Great word usage. :) -Carrie

Blood Wind (Poetry) - 2/18/2005 11:34:01 AM
loved the wordplay; excellent write, lee! well done! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend, karen lynn in texas. :)

Dark Moon Drifting (Poetry) - 2/17/2005 9:25:34 PM
dream on bro, dream on ...

Dark Moon Drifting (Poetry) - 2/16/2005 3:16:41 PM
This one... I understand!

Dark Moon Drifting (Poetry) - 2/16/2005 2:05:26 PM
Wonderful poem of romantic longing, beautifully expressed!

Dark Moon Drifting (Poetry) - 2/16/2005 1:30:37 PM
I like to dream as well and sometimes they can be so pleasant.

Dark Moon Drifting (Poetry) - 2/16/2005 12:29:53 PM
i much prefer to dream too...great poem

Dark Moon Drifting (Poetry) - 2/16/2005 10:06:27 AM
Lee, You have been missed, and so have your words. A most image rich, haunting poem. :) (((HUGS))) and love, Karla. :)

Dark Moon Drifting (Poetry) - 2/16/2005 10:04:38 AM
where you been, bud?? good to see you again! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in tx., karen lynn. :D

Spider (Poetry) - 2/7/2005 10:45:21 AM
Excellent. A parable of life, craftful indeed, meditative.

Spider (Poetry) - 1/29/2005 8:21:50 PM
beauty creates death and death creates life I love that, Lee, very beautiful poem

Spider (Poetry) - 1/15/2005 6:52:56 PM
I love spiders. You have created them an homage well-deserved here, Lee. Thank you for this wonderful offering. Love and peace. Regis

Spider (Poetry) - 1/7/2005 4:46:38 PM
I don't like those crawling creatures, but your write makes them so lovely and adorable. Sandie May Angel :o)

Spider (Poetry) - 1/7/2005 3:25:21 PM
(((lee))) *cringe* spiders creep me out...especially if they are on me (or i walk into one of their webs aaaaaaaaaaahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh LOL), but they are enthralling to watch. there is one spider i will hold--a daddy long legs (did you know, they are technically the most venomous spiders? their mouths are too small *thank God* to bite humans). an excellent write--well done! (((HUGS))) and love, karla. :)

Spider (Poetry) - 1/7/2005 1:28:52 PM
i like spiders as well as long as they are in a glass or jar I freak out when i see the unsheltered in that way.....I read a book toni morrison i think it was "Sula" where she incorporated a spider as one of the characters it was really good....anyway enjoyed your poem thanks

Spider (Poetry) - 1/7/2005 11:32:20 AM
I love spiders. You ever watch a garden spider weave its web? One of my favorite things to do as a kid.

Spider (Poetry) - 1/7/2005 9:53:53 AM
i'm not a spider fan either but after this i am a lee garrett fan

Spider (Poetry) - 1/7/2005 9:25:28 AM
I loved this write, but I am not a spider fan! Still, a great write! (((HUGS))) and much love, your (arachnaphobic) friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D Doesn't help I got bit on the butt by a brown recluse last year while at work!! OW!!

Medusa's Garden (Poetry) - 12/29/2004 12:10:26 PM
Well done, magical and moving piece!

Christmas Morning (Poetry) - 12/28/2004 4:23:52 PM
wonderful, know such feelings enjoyed this

Christmas Morning (Poetry) - 12/26/2004 12:38:49 PM
What a wonderful poem! Thanks, Lee!

Christmas Morning (Poetry) - 12/26/2004 5:22:22 AM
There's something to be said about catching an early morning on Christmas Day. Your poem has captured most of them. Thank you for sharing it and Merry Christmas to you. M.Rose

Christmas Morning (Poetry) - 12/25/2004 7:49:27 AM
Cats are truly wise creatures - as are many of their owners. Merry Christmas to you.

Christmas Morning (Poetry) - 12/25/2004 7:36:59 AM
You know I have an old cat that does the same thing outside and last night my outside dogs heralded the arrival of Christmas at midnight.

Christmas Came Early (Poetry) - 12/23/2004 11:24:25 AM
Well, I've learned something new about the old guy. Thanks Lee. Love and peace. Regis

Christmas Came Early (Poetry) - 12/19/2004 1:35:14 PM
oh, my! an interesting yet entertaining write, lee! well done!

Star Thief (Poetry) - 11/24/2004 8:02:58 PM
This is wonderful Lee. Well done loved the ending good _fini_ I want to thank you for having encouraged me and being a friend while I was here at AD. Ladye Peg Happy Holidays

Star Thief (Poetry) - 11/23/2004 10:05:44 PM
sometimes being burned is a pleasure ...

Star Thief (Poetry) - 11/23/2004 9:05:44 AM
excellent write, lee; thanks for sharing! (((HUGS))) adn much love, your friend in tx., karen lynn. :D

Medusa's Garden (Poetry) - 11/21/2004 5:16:41 PM
I really like the thought of Medusa's garden. The imagery is great. ;) Silver

Medusa's Garden (Poetry) - 10/16/2004 6:46:29 PM
i really like the vivid metaphor and imagery ... rekindled back to life's passionate fire ...

Fat Poll-Cat (Poetry) - 10/16/2004 2:51:55 PM
ha! you definitely stuck it with this one...the truth rings clearly.

Medusa's Garden (Poetry) - 10/16/2004 2:50:10 PM
"No one loved is ever gone." ---if that's not the truth then i don't know what is. rekindling that flame, understanding that the flame represents more than just life, is a journey all in itself. stay up.

Medusa's Garden (Poetry) - 10/16/2004 5:41:14 AM
I love this poem Lee, the intensity, the mystery. I will have to read you more often, can't imagine why I haven't already. This poetry challenges the mind and the inner soul.

Medusa's Garden (Poetry) - 10/13/2004 3:17:18 PM
When medusa's garden catches fire, phoenix rises... This speaks more of kundalini to me... and right when "i" thought the ashes were cold and dead. Then again, What is Dead?? Or Alive, for that matter.

Medusa's Garden (Poetry) - 10/13/2004 1:40:56 PM
I've always been afraid of Medusa. I'm glad her garden caught fire!

An Iron Glove (Poetry) - 10/10/2004 4:50:10 PM
Lee - the visions this paints in ones minds eye are exceptional. You have such a way with words. i am in awe of your writing. Exceptionally done. Melanie

An Iron Glove (Poetry) - 10/8/2004 1:10:00 PM
(((lee))) excellently crafted, thought provoking write--well done! (((HUGS))) and love, karla. :)

An Iron Glove (Poetry) - 10/8/2004 10:02:37 AM
Man Outstanding you have lines, verses in here that are exceptional!!! well developed thoughts and purposes strong voice well coined ideas

An Iron Glove (Poetry) - 10/8/2004 8:49:44 AM
A light burns in frequencies that reason cannot face. ..exceptional.line...I am in awe more and more with your wondrous poetry..I'd say you are a Master Poet Lee... Thankyou!! Vesna:) PS I'm saving this gem.

An Iron Glove (Poetry) - 10/7/2004 1:08:18 PM
this is great...i am running out of words to describe the poetry i am reading today, this is one of the most exceptional days here at AD, there are so many gems

An Iron Glove (Poetry) - 10/7/2004 9:28:49 AM
wonderfully done.

Twining Flames (Poetry) - 10/6/2004 11:48:51 AM
..to awake in this dream is ecstasy to live it is LIFE!! Thankyou so much for this glorious composition..indeed you fathom that LOVE which is the 'The Twin Flame'..I shall save this ...I am ever so grateful for this.. Lee :) You have contributed much to the Twin Flame concept...Bravo!!! Exquisite! Vesna :)

Vampire Stars (Poetry) - 10/6/2004 11:10:31 AM
(((lee))) i am amazed by this captivating write--WOW! well done! (((HUGS))) and love, karla. :)

Twining Flames (Poetry) - 10/6/2004 11:09:35 AM
(((lee))) WOW, awesome imagery and write--BRAVO!!!!!!! :) (((HUGS))) and love, karla. :)

Twining Flames (Poetry) - 10/6/2004 8:33:33 AM
oh this is beautiful yes this is glorious!!!

A Dangerous Frame of Mind (Poetry) - 10/5/2004 11:02:21 PM
nice flow.

Autumn Passage (Poetry) - 9/29/2004 8:58:45 AM
I really liked the visuals in this poem! ;) Silver

Torment (Poetry) - 9/28/2004 8:30:45 AM
"I nod. I am a child who is not yet brave enough to disagree." Sadly, there are also many adults who are not brave enough to speak up against acts of violence and terror. Good, strong write, Lee!

Autumn Passage (Poetry) - 9/27/2004 5:59:34 AM
Oh..nice i enjoyed the flow and every word seems to have been born it it's place written softly perfect!!!

Autumn Passage (Poetry) - 9/25/2004 9:31:15 PM
Nice write.

Autumn Passage (Poetry) - 9/25/2004 3:59:52 PM
I like the feelings that comes with this one. Great job indeed. Sandie May Angel

Autumn Passage (Poetry) - 9/25/2004 1:11:25 PM
nice one, lee! well done! (((HUGS))) and love, your tx. friend, karen lynn. :D

Torment (Poetry) - 9/24/2004 10:42:19 AM
whoa!!! deeper than my mind can handle at this time under her spell hm.... becareful you don't want to explode enjoyed!!!

Torment (Poetry) - 9/20/2004 6:09:36 PM
Many years ago when I was a younger, I watched a man shoot a dog then attempt to justify himself by saying he was only doing his job. His job was caretaking the property of a cattle owner who left instructions that any stray dogs found on the property were to be shot. I watched the dog who was gasping for breath, choking on his own blood as he was dying. I looked over at the man who was older than me, my contempt, disgust & anger reflected in my glaring stare. His eyes met mine and I sensed his disappointment that I would not, could not, share in the excitement of his kill. I walked away in silence feeling sick & ashamed that I could not stop him. I stole his joy that day & he stole my innocense. When I read this poem I thought about that day & connected instantly with the sentiments expressed.

Torment (Poetry) - 9/20/2004 5:04:08 PM
"Sometimes, innocence is lost in increments...a few molten tears at a time." So true. Great write. Enjoyed.

Torment (Poetry) - 9/20/2004 2:48:33 PM
what an interesting comparison d.

Vampire Stars (Poetry) - 9/5/2004 8:40:45 PM
strange how man is a relfection of god's nature ...

Vampire Stars (Poetry) - 9/5/2004 1:55:58 PM
Indeed, preditors are everywhere. M.Rose

Vampire Stars (Poetry) - 9/5/2004 12:15:13 PM
...and I want to say You've Come Out Of Hiding, into serious definitions of what is... it is the time for rebels ... Thank you for your reviews. Could not finish either of those stories without knowing... and now that I know more, will write once again. It has been a long dry spell of waiting for my veils to drop.. Please stay in touch. Judith

Vampire Stars (Poetry) - 9/5/2004 6:50:30 AM
A very interesting write. Sandie May Angel

Fair Warning (Poetry) - 8/9/2004 4:18:37 PM
Lee, I really like this one, especially the firsts line in the third stanza. Very nicely done. M.Rose

Immortality (Poetry) - 7/24/2004 4:09:22 AM
The circle of existence packed into these words. Nicely done. M.Rose

Cat Paws (Poetry) - 7/8/2004 3:27:40 AM
Okay, I had to stop by and read this one. As a cat lover myself, you've got these furry creatures down to a pat. M.Rose

A Small Hole (Poetry) - 7/2/2004 1:53:25 AM
Gathering a modest momentum...I love that part. It sounds wonderful and, yet, it's very sound advice. Nice work. M.Rose

A Small Hole (Poetry) - 6/29/2004 5:28:47 AM
You have plumbed the most menacing black hole--despair. Well said.

A Small Hole (Poetry) - 6/28/2004 6:28:34 AM
Very well done, Lee!

A Small Hole (Poetry) - 6/27/2004 12:25:32 PM
Well written lee. insightful work. lady p

A Small Hole (Poetry) - 6/26/2004 9:39:02 PM
I liked this very much, Lee. Well written, well said. Love, Bonnie

A Small Hole (Poetry) - 6/26/2004 8:40:02 PM
i admire the strength in this poem, that it took to honor the ache but not dig at the sore spot.

Forces at Play (Poetry) - 6/22/2004 12:10:00 PM
Beautiful verses...the depth in this is phenomenol with so many great lines. Amor

Forces at Play (Poetry) - 6/21/2004 5:51:19 PM
What a riveting poem! It does kind of keep the reader in a state of limbo, wondering what is next. Thanks for your suggestions on my children's story.

Fat Poll-Cat (Poetry) - 6/20/2004 11:50:12 PM
Lee, you tapped the polls and the politics in a very thought provoking way...

Forces at Play (Poetry) - 6/20/2004 11:48:16 PM
Lee, This is a visual one indeed. "Your eyes strip me to an essencial core Love is gravity and momentum finding balance. Solar winds and star-tides, curl within my belly. I exist betweet heartbeats in a place only you can reach.' And one that is waiting, so good to see you back... lady peg

Forces at Play (Poetry) - 6/19/2004 3:33:44 AM
Lee, were it I, I would make sure the decision was in her favor. The need for action seems obvious? Bill Murray

Home Again (Poetry) - 6/5/2004 8:15:11 AM
Lee, So nice to see this one excellent imagery again.. Lady Peg

Immortality (Poetry) - 6/2/2004 2:34:11 AM
excellent! life is a preparation for death which returns us back to life ...

Immortality (Poetry) - 6/1/2004 7:35:31 AM
You are immortal in your poetry, Lee, it will be around longer the world itself...Peace, Ed & Rufuz

Immortality (Poetry) - 6/1/2004 6:59:12 AM
I liked this, excellent and wise poetry! When I accept my mortality I am immortal. I am free. Reindeer

Prismic Wings (Poetry) - 5/18/2004 4:35:32 PM
Absolutely beautiful prose!

Prismic Wings (Poetry) - 4/23/2004 8:59:02 AM
Awesome write..clap clap clap...fantastic!!

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.