AuthorsDen.com  Join (free) | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
   Services MarketPlace (Free to post!)
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Audrey Coatesworth, iGeorge Cunningham, iAlfred Schwab, iPatricia Garber, iJeff Ovall, iTonya Kinzer, iRosemarie Skaine, i
 
Home > Joyce White
 

Recent Reviews for Joyce White


Sculpting the Heart with Art Therapy EBook (Book) - 9/14/2010 8:03:12 PM
Thank you,for sending me your book.I read it .I found it so helpful in helping me with so many ideas to be creative and to stay out of depression.Your stories were fascinating ,very deep yet understanding. There are lots of encouraging words and you write so well.Its a book that should be shared .Many blessings on your book.I really enjoy it. I got to keep looking thinking on the many poems written. Much success Minister Mary Rincon

Conversing with the Masters, a Sculpting the Heart's Poetry Series (Book) - 7/6/2010 5:35:08 AM
Lyricist Joyce White has strengthened herself using spiritual standards directing the core values set down in use of art therapy for sculpting the heart and thus the emotional wellbeing of the self. White employs these values creatively as a way to promote healing and growth and self awareness. Filled with a poignant, ethereal quality the written works offered by White are counter balanced nicely with various depictions of art work including sculpture, pictures of various medium and photographs, all in all she has taken an eclectic set of materials and woven them into an affirmation of women in whole and the individual woman who may be reading. God focused dreams, work and doing embracing a belief of duality, harmonizing radiance and dark through verse and conversing with our spiritual leader fills our essence with the healing, joy and motivation to move forward with renewed vigor and self awareness in the face of the upsets we all face in life. Renewal of verve, optimism, self discovery, moving on following tragedy or even a happy life changing event are all recurrent themes running through her work. White’s Sculpting the Heart’s Poetry thrusts wellness and good heartedness to the forefront. Sharing pain, hurt and happiness is therapeutic, liberating and cathartic White fosters integrity and wellbeing through the curative acts of creativity. Happy to recommend Joyce White’s Sculpting the Heart’s Poetry while conversing with the Masters. ------------------ MOLLY'S REVIEWS MOLLY MARTIN

Conversing with the Masters, a Sculpting the Heart's Poetry Series (Book) - 12/4/2009 12:36:29 PM
"Feminist godly mythology...Sensuous, of love, of women and addictive, competitive drama...Angel-bearing wings, Joyce White's poetry flies above life's fault line..."[Sage Sweetwater, Celebrity Firebrand Lesbian Novelist]

Sculpting the Heart with Art Therapy EBook (Book) - 10/6/2009 3:28:20 PM
"Joyce White has aligned herself with spiritual principles that govern the workings of SCULPTING THE HEART WITH ART THERAPY, October 6, 2009 By Sage Sweetwater "firebrand lesbian novelist" (Colorado) -See all my reviews "Joyce White has aligned herself with spiritual principles that govern the workings of SCULPTING THE HEART WITH ART THERAPY. She uses these principles in the most conscious and creative way for healing."[Sage Sweetwater - Celebrity Firebrand Lesbian Novelist] SCULPTING THE HEART WITH ART THERAPY is in totality, about the possibility of renewing life. It is a profound writing of a sense of release conveyed through poetry, art and clay juxtaposed with flapping wings of freedom. What highly validates this book for me, is the kind of creative expansiveness Joyce White gives of the soul. It embraces goodness and wellness through the healing acts of creativity, contiguous with God and dream. It is a writing which has concentrated form, and to the restless, makes contact with faith anchored in transcendent spirit. It embraces philosophy of dualities, balancing light and dark through poetry and prayer, existence and essence. I appreciate Joyce White's work. She gives all that she has and then some. Joyce opens her heart and shares her personal life, things about her family, death and dying, loving and praying, creating and imaging. She talks of Jung as if he were right beside her guiding her positive energy and assisting her dreams, Joyce says "I'd like to think this book helped others to begin living their own divine purpose." This book has done just that. It's a book of picture symbols, words, and sculptures which absorb our subconscious and represent thought, and if read and used correctly, includes vast information from all of the six senses; sight, sound, touch, smell, taste, and intuition. Joyce White has self-awareness to know specifically the areas of creativity, and what a full life is for her. She shows how the creative process is an external form of whatever we imagine internally. The benefits of this book are many. I highly recommend SCULPTING THE HEART WITH ART THERAPY. Inspiring! The mental, physical, and spiritual idea to right living! Joyce White, you have won my respect. Sage Sweetwater posted this review on Amazon which will be available on Amazon within 48 hours of Amazon's regulations. Visit Joyce's Amazon page Sculpting the Heart with Art Therapy http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B002AQT7QA/ref=cm_cr_mts_prod_img

Reconstructing Momma's Love (Short Story) - 8/20/2011 9:27:23 AM
Great story, Joyce - and fabulous angels!

God Bless the Creative (Short Story) - 8/3/2011 3:59:22 PM
VERY INFORMATIVE AND SO ENCOURAGING. A GREAT JOB. THANKS FOR SHARING. LOVE, BLESSINGS & FAITH... JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

God Bless the Creative (Short Story) - 7/22/2011 2:08:25 PM
very nice work, good thoughts, your creative being sought existance in your words and...found it. Healing comes in all forms and Spirit seeks to express in our lives..through our lives.

God Bless the Creative (Short Story) - 7/20/2011 9:52:46 AM
Very good thoughts,thank you. Thurman

Living with and Beyond Abuse (Short Story) - 7/20/2011 1:07:02 AM
I CAN RELATE TO WHAT YOU ARE SAYING TO A CERTAIN EXTENT...I JUST TOOK ANOTHER WAY OUT. I NEEDED A AN 'ENABLER' THAT WAS NOT 'ORDINARY'...I NEEDED SOMEONE WHO WAS MUCH MORE AND I FOUND HIM.WHENEVER YOU HAVE THE TIME PLEASE READ, 'THE ROAD TO HIM' AND I PRAY GOD CONTINUES TO BE WITH YOU AND I, AS WE...EVOLVE. THANKS FOR SHARING. LOVE, BLESSINGS & FAITH...JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Writing my life...why I write!!!. (Short Story) - 10/28/2010 9:47:28 AM
Enjoyed it Joyce, quite encompassing in the many angles related to writing. Although some aspects of why, when, and how we write are similar among us,we have our own unique inspiration and expression of our gift. Blessing, Thurman

3-D Books, Art that is books! (Short Story) - 10/26/2010 9:56:13 AM
I am intriqued with the idea of 3-D books. Something is wrong with the web-site address that was typed above. It's not clickable :( Donna

Part 1 Read Sculpting the Heart Excerpts (Short Story) - 10/19/2010 9:19:11 AM
Joyce, I liked the excepts from "Sculpting the Heart" Thurman

Listen to the Funky Writer & Me (Short Story) - 9/25/2010 5:44:36 AM
Very interesting. Isn't the world of technology amazing!?! Donna

Sept 16th Interview with Funky Writer (Short Story) - 9/15/2010 6:51:14 AM
A well written and interesting 'press release'. I wish you much success!!! Donna

Check out this Illustrated Story (Short Story) - 6/27/2010 7:03:00 AM
Very good training examples. Donna

Forgetting & Forgiving (blaming everyone else) (Short Story) - 10/14/2009 8:10:58 PM
YOU HAVE A SHARED A VERY PRIATE PART OF YOURSELF...VERY FEW PEOPLE HAVE THE INKLING TO DO SO. THESE WORDS HELP YOU AND THEY WILL HELP OTHERS BY ENABLING THEM TO LET GO OF THE SAME KIND OF PAIN. GOD BLESS YOU AND THANKS FOR SHARING. JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Listening to our genes can be surprising. (Short Story) - 7/10/2009 12:45:24 AM
When I listen to my own genes they tell me to look at the twisted world around me with the eyes of Salvador DalĂ­ or Magritte. Georg

Bringing our true purpose to fruition... (Short Story) - 6/20/2009 10:39:12 PM
I think your parents instilled some very good values in you. As a parent, we all want our kids to take the right path and make somthing of them selves..Your writings have much depth and insight!...M

Forgetting & Forgiving (blaming everyone else) (Short Story) - 6/20/2009 10:35:13 PM
Dear joyce , you have done a lot of looking into your inner self to become the person you are today. It takes a lot of time and searching to find out why one functions the way they do. You seem to have had your share of ups and downs like many of us do , yet you have preservered and come out on top.. Depression can be life alterating , life threatening. Thank goodness there are medications available to help get through it! Blessings to you...M

Winged Memoirs (Short Story) - 3/11/2009 11:13:47 AM
Excellent story, Joyce; well done! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

Bringing our true purpose to fruition... (Short Story) - 2/15/2009 3:51:05 PM
This is full of wisdom and child-like vision and joy, a MASTERPIECE OF SELF-AWARENESS AND INNER BEAUTY personified in the written soul of the writer, Joyce White. Bravo!

Winged Memoirs (Short Story) - 11/17/2008 2:54:27 PM
Joyce, this is a great tale told from the point-of-view of the littlest tike. There is an innocence and youthful abandon, with a hint of the female to come being foreshadowed here. The whole thing has a feel of vintage John Steinbeck and true Americana. I think you should re-write this focusing on marketing it for Reader's Digest, Redbook, or some family oriented Magazine. Good stuff! Rockie Coppolella

Someday at Christmas (Article) - 12/14/2011 8:43:22 AM
well done

Enjoying Self-Espression and the Net in our Golden Years (Article) - 6/30/2011 2:25:48 PM
Enjoyed it Joyce. Thurman

Winged for Healing (Article) - 12/17/2010 7:27:43 AM
Very nice website joyce

New Website, http://www.wingedforhealing.com (Article) - 12/7/2010 8:55:27 AM
Joyce, Sounds interesting. Thurman

Podcasting for the Holidays (Article) - 11/26/2010 8:33:53 PM
Excellent information.

MyReview A Packet of Dreams (Article) - 11/21/2010 7:29:46 PM
enjoyed reading your review

My Review Mexican Autumn (Article) - 10/31/2010 7:06:10 AM
Enjoyed the review.

How to be an Artist (Article) - 10/20/2010 2:01:14 PM
thought provoking read

My Review Song of the Wayward Wind... (Article) - 10/18/2010 8:59:18 AM
enjoyed your review

Hi guys, I got a secret, check it out!!! (Article) - 10/14/2010 9:42:07 AM
Nice Joyce,thanks. Thurman

MyReview of ZombieStop Parade (Article) - 10/14/2010 1:23:11 AM
enjoyed reading your review

My Review of Love & City Dreaming (Article) - 10/9/2010 8:12:59 AM
Joyce, I enjoyed your review of Love and City Dreaming, very insightful. I like the quote reiterated from Margaret's work, "Art transcends skill and every mastery, art is a collision of mind and spirit".

Art Making with the Muses (Article) - 9/28/2010 8:41:02 PM
interesting read

Relax with Art, God and Dog (Article) - 9/28/2010 9:02:53 AM
well said

New Paperback out -Conversing with the Masters (Article) - 7/4/2010 4:13:36 AM
Rhymster White has crafted an eclectic, balanced work trailing across a myriad of themes. The work is wordsmith in content, wordsmith in beauty. That White has come through sorrow, enjoyed beauty and finds worthwhile in much is evidenced in her odes, stanzas and poems. Lyricist Joyce White has strengthened herself using spiritual standards directing the core values set down in use of art therapy for sculpting the heart and thus the emotional wellbeing of the self. White employs these values creatively as a way to promote healing and growth and self awareness. Renewal of verve, optimism, self discovery, moving on following tragedy or even a happy life changing event are all recurrent themes running through her work. White’s Sculpting the Heart’s Poetry thrusts wellness and good heartedness to the forefront. Sharing pain, hurt and happiness is therapeutic, liberating and cathartic White fosters integrity and wellbeing through the curative acts of creativity. God focused dreams, work and doing embracing a belief of duality, harmonizing radiance and dark through verse and conversing with our spiritual leader fills our essence with the healing, joy and motivation to move forward with renewed vigor and self awareness in the face of the upsets we all face in life. Filled with a poignant, ethereal quality the written works offered by White are counter balanced nicely with various depictions of art work including sculpture, pictures of various medium and photographs, all in all she has taken an eclectic set of materials and woven them into an affirmation of women in whole and the individual woman who may be reading. Happy to recommend Joyce White’s Sculpting the Heart’s Poetry while conversing with the Masters. For review I received an ARC from the author.

Uplifted by Angels (Article) - 6/18/2010 3:08:42 AM
best wishes, much success!!

Nudity, a State of Mind (Article) - 5/7/2010 4:42:58 AM
And who came with the idea of using a fig leaf? It was a shame! Georg

The Art of Kissing (Article) - 5/3/2010 5:29:53 PM
And so the kiss emerges, for better or for worse, the experience can be pleasurable or disrupting, I opt for The Art of Kissing...I value this article for the psychological script, in daily life, people experience the kiss performed in a certain way, observable and dramatic at best. The kiss is immediate gratification of relating affectionately to those we are sexually attracted to and sometimes we just feel compelled to kiss someone..and others play more passive...old attitudes can be discarded, so oral sex, to be good, has to be intitiated by a party who has learned The Art of Kissing above the waist on those other lips...good article, Joyce! Love, Sage

Health Reform is like an unopened gift. (Article) - 12/29/2009 4:44:25 AM
The problem is not on health insurance, the problem has been festering for many years by corruption from the Corporation CEO's, Hospital Management, Insurance companies and regulator/inspectors and the Health Administration in general. Take the corruption out of heath care and there will be ten times over the money ready to expend in children, cancer patients, elderly, handicap and disable soldiers (even enough money to eradicate homelessness) Georg

Health Reform is like an unopened gift. (Article) - 12/28/2009 11:10:45 PM
Your optimism, your bright spirit and your love are inspiring. I do believe that it's free, compassionate and independent spirits like you who have made your country great.

Health Reform for Xmas (Article) - 12/25/2009 5:25:05 PM
Doesn't Do Thing 1 Iota For Over 60 Million USA Citizens Who Live Sleep In Your Own Back Yards And Streets,Most Are Children Starving For (Corn Fed Gasoline) Food... I Know You Didn't Know That... If Mexico Has Such Wonderful Health Care System Why Are There 20 Million Illegals Mexicanos Invaded Los Angelese COUNTY Sleazy Mexifornia...Living Off Welfare,Free Medical,Food Stamps,Free Housing, WE TAXPAYER$ Paid Out In Year 2007: $444 Million$... Doesn't Count $5,000 For Each Trash Bin Baby's.... Mexifornia Has Gone Bankrupt From US TAXPAYER$ Paying For Millions Illegals Aliens Most Are Mexicanos.. Might Really Want To Research Your Researching Again... TRASK...

Health Reform for Xmas (Article) - 12/25/2009 6:49:36 AM
Right on Joyce - I am Canadian – and do believe everyone is entitled to the necessities of life and cost shouldn’t even come into it – When I see banks paying out millions of dollars in bonus’s to the already extremely wealthy who have the best of health care – there is something wrong with this picture –Capitalism has become a greedy monster. . .

Health Reform for Xmas (Article) - 12/25/2009 3:19:10 AM
Well presented, Joyce. But what a wonderful Christmas gift, indeed. “Honey, I bought you a Rolls Royce for Christmas. I maxed out the credit cards and spent all our savings on it. It doesn’t run but it sure looks good. Oh …and by the way I also had to sell the kids to close the deal.! “

Do you have fun with the pictures in your head? (Article) - 9/25/2009 2:25:14 PM
A very informative insight on gathering the thoughts in one's head and storing metaphors for referencing to use in an author's writing. The use of symbols plays an important role in my own writing. I use a lot of ancient symbols such as the ankh and the carved rune symbology of the Old Norse Futhark runes. Your mention of "it's nice to think of tears...like polliwogs" is the ultimate metaphor, enlisting nature's metamorphosis in analogy to our own personal transformations and day to day agendas. Thank you, Joyce White for sharing with us this information. It has made my day richer in wisdom, as that is what writers derive from their peer writers...I value your commitment to lend your healing spirit to those of us reaching for the stars, Joyce. Warmly, Sage

Do you have fun with the pictures in your head? (Article) - 9/25/2009 12:49:08 AM
The pictures in my head I have tried to write about, to paint them and even to make sculptures. People thought that I was crazy. Maybe I am. Georg

Conversing with the Angels (Poetry) - 5/20/2011 1:57:05 PM
“Let your passions flow for others like the moving of water, and you Heal thyself along with others.” is very inspirational and moving my soul! Thank You! Rachel

Springtime Choices (Poetry) - 3/14/2011 6:53:19 AM
Wonderful writing sweet lady..Hugsss

Springtime Choices (Poetry) - 3/14/2011 5:38:26 AM
Delightfully done, Joyce

Springtime Choices (Poetry) - 3/13/2011 4:13:39 PM
Positive and strong, Joyce, and well delivered. John

How to Write Poetry (Poetry) - 1/12/2011 3:18:37 PM
Excellent work.

How to Write Poetry (Poetry) - 1/9/2011 9:41:23 AM
True, true, true, true, true. Absolutely.

How to Write Poetry (Poetry) - 1/9/2011 2:36:36 AM
WONDERFUL!!!!!!!!!!!! I LOVE YOUR WORDS!!!!!!!!!!!!! Liana Margiva

How to Write Poetry (Poetry) - 1/8/2011 2:43:28 PM
Whenever I see the name Joyce White I immediately click and read. As usual, this time I wasn't dissaponted.

How to Write Poetry (Poetry) - 1/8/2011 11:33:57 AM
Nice thoughts, clearly expressed. But don't you think there is a place for ambiguity in poetry?

How to Write Poetry (Poetry) - 1/8/2011 10:11:21 AM
Interesting description of a poet. I particularly like the last line. Peace, Dayvid

My Review for John Howard Reid's A Salute to Spanish Poetry (Poetry) - 10/3/2010 7:35:19 AM
Enjoyed very much..Hugsss

Uplifted by Angels Web (Poetry) - 8/22/2010 11:27:41 AM
Poetry Truly Is Therapeutic! I really enjoyed reading this and I must say too I LOVE The Lady Art at the bottom where the woman has flowing hair reading a book! Love's Bounty & Poetic Profusions Vickie

Women (Poetry) - 8/19/2010 10:54:50 AM
It really made me smile. Yet I did get the message. After all is said and done, you are still one. Thurman

Conversing with the Angels (Poetry) - 7/15/2010 6:50:37 AM
The gift of selfless & selflessness offering is so utterly beautiful to read & moreso to know & share as you do and inside your poetic offering "Conversing with the Angels" I can feel the tenderness of all this and more from love's bounty and the ensoulments of your heart you share in your poetry a beautiful & beauteousness to embrace May Your Heart Always Reveal This Loving Essence Vickie

Poem Therapy New Book (Poetry) - 7/15/2010 6:45:55 AM
Hello Joyce Your Book Cover Is Awsome!! I Love It & I agree "Poem Theraphy"!! Writing is such a healing balm we can share with others and also sooth within our own souls Love's Endless Bounty Vickie

Uplifted by Angels Web (Poetry) - 7/6/2010 5:36:33 AM
enjoyed the read

Becoming a Poem (Poetry) - 6/22/2010 12:46:50 PM
This is a wonderful expression Joyce of our inner fragility as well as our strengths...and also I love how you journey us your readers inside "Becoming a Poem" with such honesty & integrity how many of us have not ventured into many arenas in life pastures & meadows & forbidden valleys? Awesome Expression!! Love's Bounty & Fragrant Lilacs Vickie

Turning into Mom (Poetry) - 6/22/2010 10:19:21 AM
A deeply meaningful write the sentiments of which I truly can understand. Thank you, Joyce. Love and best wishes, Regis

Poem Therapy New Book (Poetry) - 6/20/2010 6:35:02 AM
Great show! I am sure that your words will give reason to many to stop a busy moment and have a meditation. Georg

Becoming a Poem (Poetry) - 6/19/2010 4:56:26 PM
So much meaning expressed in this poem that is worthy of much more than a single reading. Thank you for sharing it (and of your self), Joyce. Love, peace, and best wishes, Regis

Poem Therapy New Book (Poetry) - 6/19/2010 4:54:04 PM
An impressive presentation, Joyce. Continued success in all of your endeavors with love and peace, Regis

Conversing with the Angels (Poetry) - 6/18/2010 2:55:44 PM
Bless you for sharing this! I'm moved to write only when my life is in tune with the heavenly beings as well. Wonderful.

Conversing with the Angels (Poetry) - 6/13/2010 6:03:02 PM
This is truly fascinating~ The poem is so elegant the way you have written. The last line is my favorite! Blessings, Christine

Conversing with the Angels (Poetry) - 6/13/2010 5:47:21 PM
Such lovely and meaningful sentiments, Joyce. I honestly don't know where I would be today if angels had not saved me time and again along the way. Thank you. Love and blessings to you, Regis

Becoming a Poem (Poetry) - 6/13/2010 12:43:11 PM
An honest assessment of why Joyce White is a true American woman poet of our times...Becoming a Poem is a personal entry from Joyce that I so cherish...[Sage Sweetwater, Celebrity Firebrand Lesbian Novelist]

Conversing with the Masters Poetry (Poetry) - 6/10/2010 11:55:24 AM
A delightful and meaningful sharing, Joyce. Thank you. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

Insect Mania Video & Poem (Poetry) - 5/23/2010 4:54:40 AM
Man will dies by his own DDT poisoning, while the insects will prevail and live happy for ever after...man is gone! Georg

Insect Mania Video & Poem (Poetry) - 5/22/2010 10:39:21 AM
In touch with her scientific side as well as connected to God, Joyce White is a poet in the Evolutionary Realm of insects and angels. Joyce demonstrates her versatility in all things nature and spiritual...[Celebrity Firebrand Lesbian Novelist, Sage Sweetwater]

Conversing with the Masters Poetry (Poetry) - 5/6/2010 4:26:25 PM
Excellent poetry, Joyce! Sculpting the Heart's Poetry, Conversing with the Masters is a well thought-out volume. Joyce White's diversity and cataloguing of her many subjects makes her stand out from the amateurs. Joyce White makes our world a better place and we're grateful to her for showing us she cares about our physical, mental and spiritual well being. [Sage Sweetwater, Celebrity Firebrand Lesbian Novelist]

Conversing with the Masters Poetry (Poetry) - 4/28/2010 12:08:30 AM
Cheering up for yet another author giving literary hardship a good name. Congratulations! Georg

Conversing with the Masters Poetry (Poetry) - 4/27/2010 10:08:26 PM
Congratulations on your new book! What an accomplishment indeed all written with genuine emotion and heart... Be always safe, Karen

Birthdays (Poetry) - 4/27/2010 3:46:46 AM
When we are fifteen years old birthdays can't come fast enough, after the seventy-five...birthdays become heavy stones in your pocket! Georg

Women (Poetry) - 4/27/2010 3:33:51 AM
A scorned woman on the warpath chewing Prozac? oh my! that's one scaring picture! LOL Georg

Birthdays (Poetry) - 4/26/2010 5:04:20 PM
You covered a lot of ground and years in this delightful write, I shall hope for the next one.

Birthdays (Poetry) - 4/26/2010 10:46:33 AM
BIRTHDAYS ARE WONDERFUL!!!...DEPENDING ON HOW YOU LOOK AT THEM. THANKS FOR SHARING AND MUCH LOVE AND BLESSINGS, JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Women (Poetry) - 4/26/2010 9:42:19 AM
Women are flags of far too many dimensions to unfurl on paper. Great statement, Joyce. Love it! Best wishes to you, Regis

Birthdays (Poetry) - 4/26/2010 9:40:58 AM
Such a meaningful write with a touch of wry humor; thank you, Joyce. Love and best wishes, Regis

Turning into Mom (Poetry) - 4/25/2010 2:49:09 AM
Mom and me? third world war explained, with never armistice in sight... Georg

Turning into Mom (Poetry) - 4/24/2010 2:35:37 PM
A wonderfully strong piece of writing. Cheers, Dan

Turning into Mom (Poetry) - 4/24/2010 1:18:55 PM
A VERY GOOD, STRONG WORK THAT IS SAD...YET WORTH REMEMBERING AND SHARING. DONE WELL AND ENJOYED. THANKS FOR SHARING AND LOVE, JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Turning into Mom (Poetry) - 4/24/2010 8:52:08 AM
Joyce, Beautifully written. Probably more people than would like to admit have skirmishes with their Moms. But in the end, love prevails. I'm sorry about your Mom, I lost mine also six years ago. Seems like yesterday, the pain is still there. Mary

Turning into Mom (Poetry) - 4/24/2010 8:17:17 AM
no-one ever compromises for love, on love...and there are people who never forget or forgive.... good wishes...nice write..remembering mother thanks for sharing Joyce White neerja

On or Off, or In-between (Poetry) - 1/22/2010 10:23:53 PM
Very interesting, and it really makes you think!

I am a hermit poet (Poetry) - 1/21/2010 3:52:41 AM
BEAUTIFUL POEM!!!!!!!!!! Liana Margiva

On or Off, or In-between (Poetry) - 1/21/2010 3:47:56 AM
EXCELLENT!!!!!!!!!!!! I LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!! Liana Margiva

On or Off, or In-between (Poetry) - 1/20/2010 3:19:36 AM
"... I'm here for you Are you there for me?..." The sound of silence, the croaky voice of solitude, the pulsating rythm of absence...summoned all in your poem, and yet why it don't make us feel sad? Georg

On or Off, or In-between (Poetry) - 1/19/2010 1:28:32 PM
OUR 'HUMANNESS' IS SOMETHING ONLY ALMIGHTY GOD CAN HANDLE AND UNDERSTAND...WE CAN'T BEGIN TO COMPREHEND AND ACCEPT OURSELVES AS WELL AS HE CAN. ISN'T HE AWESOME??!!. DL MOODY, THE NOTED BIBLE SCHOLAR ONCE SAID...'WE WILL NEVER FIND ANYONE THAT GIVES US AS MUCH TROUBLE AS WE DO'. THIS IS A WELL DONE WORK...SO ENJOYED. THANKS FOR SHARING AND BLESSINGS. JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Saint Raphael, the Angel of the Sun (Poetry) - 12/29/2009 9:55:19 PM
I missed Thinking About Angels For the Holidays...when I've clicked on it several times for a few days, it takes me to AD's Top 25...so here I am at Saint Raphael, the Angel of the Sun, which was posted in the spring season, Joyce. Saint Raphael is inspiration to keep the Devil at bay...Have a wonderful and safe, New Year 2010, Joyce. Blessed Be. Love, Sage

Happy Children (Poetry) - 11/14/2009 8:00:31 PM
A CANDID ANALYSIS OF CHILDREN. WELL DONE! THANKS FOR SHARING AND BLESSINGS. JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

I am a hermit poet (Poetry) - 11/7/2009 6:36:13 AM
Yours is obviously a life deeply lived. What a gift you have. Maggie

Pimping out our love in poetry... (Poetry) - 11/7/2009 6:35:19 AM
Profound and provocative. Excellent write Maggie

Happy Children (Poetry) - 11/7/2009 6:34:26 AM
The things we can learn from them. Love this piece. Hugs Maggie

White thoughts of white flowers and white stems. (Poetry) - 10/14/2009 8:17:48 PM
BEAUTIFUL THOUGHTS ON COLOR AND ALL PRAISES TO A MOST WISE AND ALL POWERFUL CREATOR; ALMIGHTY GOD. HE NEVER, EVER HAS AND NEVER, EVER WILL...MAKE A MISTAKE. THANKS FOR SHARING THIS GREAT WRITE. GOD BLESS. JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Terror and Mercy (Poetry) - 10/10/2009 1:22:08 PM
YOU KNOW I HAVE SEEN THIS PAINTING MANY TIMES BEFORE BUT NEVER REALLY ASSOCIATED IT WITH 'TERROR'. THO THERE IS SOMETHING A LITTLE EERIE ABOUT THE BROWN FOILAGE IN THE FOREGROUND...STILL I JUST ASSOCIATED IT WITH HIS PERSONALITY AND MENTAL PROBLEMS AND THE HEAVENS HIS WAY OF SAYING, LIGHT OUTSHINES THE DARKNESS THAT HE FELT IN HIMSELF. I DIDN'T KNOW ABOUT THE MEDICATION AND SUCH...BUT IN ANY CASE....A MASTERPIECE! THANKS FOR SHARING AND BLESSINGS. JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Terror and Mercy (Poetry) - 10/10/2009 12:29:35 PM
True, Van Gogh did much of his best work when he was in the sanitarium. It is said that when he imbibed absinthe, he began to see vivid yellows, and that is why his paintings have a vast amount of yellow pigment upon his canvasses...terror when he cut off his ear, supposedly over a woman...on the other side of his genius, he hired boys to bring him birds nests to paint...Terror and Mercy illustrates these emotions, Joyce... Love, Sage

Terror and Mercy (Poetry) - 10/10/2009 2:23:45 AM
Then again...I will have no mercy when it comes to deal with terror. Man shouldn't paint himself into a corner, not let his brushes to dictate which colors. Georg

It's nice to think of tears...like polliwogs (Poetry) - 9/29/2009 1:00:54 PM
INTERESTING AND CERTAINLY UNIQUE. THIS POEM IS GREAT THERAPY...IF ONE LOOKS AT CRYING FROM YOUR PERSPECTIVE THE TEARS ARE BOUND TO DRY UP AND A SMILE WILL FORM. DONE WELL AND ENJOYED. THANKS FOR SHARING AND BLESSINGS. JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

It's nice to think of tears...like polliwogs (Poetry) - 9/25/2009 12:43:51 AM
I don't know if I ever will weep frogs...ain't no Frenchy! Georg

It's nice to think of tears...like polliwogs (Poetry) - 9/24/2009 8:01:58 PM
Love this piece, Joyce! You have me smiling and nodding, grinning and chuckling. Your title, superb! I studied polliwogs when I was a child, your verbal understanding of then combined into now is superb, gentle and healing. Erin Elizabeth Kelly-Moen

Michael Jackson, a man with a child's heart. (Poetry) - 8/28/2009 4:09:37 PM
Enjoyed this insightful article. In many ways though, Michael Jackson never got "off track" at all. As he continued working throughout his adulthood, he often labored solely to benefit others, contributing the entire share of his concert earnings to a specific community or charity. If he had the heart of a child, he definitely had the strong soul, work ethic, and giving spirit of a man to go along with it :-) Aberjhani

Do what you love and you will love what you do. (Poetry) - 7/26/2009 1:38:28 AM
Excellent piece,I enjoy reading it,take care EDWIN

Christ Mocked by Soldiers (1932) Rouault (Poetry) - 7/26/2009 1:11:34 AM
Like a mosaic you would have found in the Pompey house ruins of a Christian family. Yes, there is a story, the one telling how low a man can descend to mock a defenseless and tortured victim. Georg

Christ Mocked by Soldiers (1932) Rouault (Poetry) - 7/25/2009 10:02:51 AM
Interesting portraiture and slant, Joyce. The study of religion is always enlightening and dreams often manifest out of religious art depicted throughout the centuries...be well...I am enjoying Sculpting the Heart you sent me...everyone of your readers should read your book...very creative and useful, Joyce. Love, Sage

Paradise Found (Poetry) - 7/15/2009 9:11:26 PM
perhaps the devils are really angels wanting to set you free ...

Paradise Found (Poetry) - 7/15/2009 7:20:50 PM
Very factual and joyful with an abbundance of spiritual love... Be always safe, Karen

Paradise Found (Poetry) - 7/15/2009 2:32:06 AM
Last time I asked God why Adam Y Eva were thrown from Paradise, He clarified for me the misconception or the snake. Saint Patrick was there so...no snakes there, and for that rumor about eating the forbidding apple? that's something the tabloids found, the reason was that they didn't paid the rent, that simple! So, you don't pay? out you go! Georg PS. My guardian Angel is shaking his head. What do he knows!

Test tube babies and the Ozone layer (Poetry) - 7/15/2009 2:26:26 AM
And we thought in 1948 that Orwell's 1984 would be a bad year! Georg

Do what you love and you will love what you do. (Poetry) - 7/15/2009 2:24:28 AM
Sorry to say that, but I use Satan as my Voodoo doll, you won't believe how many needles you can put into the sucker! Georg

Paradise Found (Poetry) - 7/14/2009 6:53:34 PM
Good article

Paradise Found (Poetry) - 7/14/2009 10:32:14 AM
INTERESTING WRITE WITH GOOD PHRASES AND IMAGERY. THANKS FOR SHARING AND BLESSINGS. JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS.

Paradise Found (Poetry) - 7/14/2009 9:51:15 AM
If it were not for angels, I really do not know where I'd be today. Thank you, Joyce. Love and best wishes, Regis

Les Demoiselles d'Avignon by Picasso (Poetry) - 7/11/2009 9:56:22 AM
Excellent written poem.Great job,take care EDWIN

Michael Jackson, a man with a child's heart. (Poetry) - 7/10/2009 9:48:17 AM
I am told all of the time that I "never grew up." So I can relate. Thank you, Joyce. Love and best wishes, Regis

The Winds of Our Grief (Poetry) - 7/10/2009 9:46:53 AM
I can completely relate to what you have expressed via your verses here, Joyce. Thank you. Love and best wishes, Regis

Les Demoiselles d'Avignon by Picasso (Poetry) - 7/10/2009 9:46:06 AM
I appreciate your sharing your thoughts, Joyce. You give pause for thinking. Thank you. Love and peace, Regis

The Winds of Our Grief (Poetry) - 7/9/2009 1:15:45 AM
The winds of our grief and no angels blowing our way with them to dry those salty tears... Georg

Les Demoiselles d'Avignon by Picasso (Poetry) - 7/8/2009 7:13:42 PM
A man of wisdom and the ability to see the abstract, such vision as is the beauty in your words... Be always safe, Karen

The Winds of Our Grief (Poetry) - 7/8/2009 3:19:07 PM
Wonderfully written Joyce. I applaud you. Marcia

The Winds of Our Grief (Poetry) - 7/8/2009 2:44:56 PM
I TOTALLY AGREE WITH YOU...THOUGH IT CAN BE DIFFICULT...WE HAVE GOT TO PRAY FOR THE STRENGTH OF CLIMB UP OUT OF THAT PIT OF DEPRESSION AND GO ON. WELL WRITTEN. YOUR MESSAGE, USING THE IMAGERY OF YOUR PHRASES, SPEAKS VOLUMES. THANKS FOR SHARING AND GOD BLESS. JOYCE

Michael Jackson, a man with a child's heart. (Poetry) - 6/28/2009 12:27:08 PM
MAY HE REST IN PEACE....GIVEN ALL THE EXTENUATING CIRCUMSTANCES, HE DID THE BEST HE COULD...GOD IS HIS ONLY JUDGE. THANKS FOR SHARING THIS 'THOUGHT PROVOKING' WORK. BLESSINGS. JOYCE

Woman with Tambourine by Picasso (Poetry) - 6/27/2009 5:28:28 PM
enjoyed this poem immensely ...

Woman with Tambourine by Picasso (Poetry) - 6/26/2009 1:12:47 PM
A poem of mixed words and emotions with abstract paint brushes telling with surreal images that not all the picture could be seen here. A pain of love, not less. Georg

Woman with Tambourine by Picasso (Poetry) - 6/26/2009 10:32:43 AM
One of the best poems I've read in a long time. Superb Joyce. Marcia

Woman with Tambourine by Picasso (Poetry) - 6/26/2009 10:03:52 AM
Superb writing, Joyce. Especially love these lines: like stubborn toddlers sitting in a highchair, waiting to be fed life.... -gene

Happy Children (Poetry) - 6/19/2009 3:38:47 AM
that is so true Joyce, it's too bad they have to grow up Melissa

When we're alone... (Poetry) - 6/5/2009 1:37:04 AM
Great poem with an important message.I enjoy reading it,take care EDWIN

When we're alone... (Poetry) - 6/2/2009 4:59:20 AM
Are we really alone when we think we are alone? Shouldn't we look over our soul shoulder? Georg

When we're alone... (Poetry) - 6/1/2009 7:21:29 PM
True words indeed, I enjoyed reading your work.

When we're alone... (Poetry) - 6/1/2009 4:58:29 PM
Very wise and right to the point. Elegant in tone, thought and presentation.... Be always safe, Karen

I am a hermit poet (Poetry) - 5/31/2009 7:13:43 PM
Joyce, you write in a way that communicates vividly and powerfully and I just love 'I Am A Hermit Poet' ! This one shines a light into the deep innermost being of the poet and dares to expose what most of humanity may never see. Superb gem! ~a fellow human & poet, Zach

Saint Raphael, the Angel of the Sun (Poetry) - 5/29/2009 8:37:04 PM
LOved this- I love the stories of the saints and angels, and my brother who recently passed saw Michael before passing, so this really touched me alot.

Who should die and who should live? (Poetry) - 5/29/2009 8:35:39 PM
No, it won't. I think, sadly, that peace is not possible because absolute power corrupts absolutely, and man likes gambling with the lives of other men. This was very thought-provoking and good to see.

Who should die and who should live? (Poetry) - 5/27/2009 12:24:32 AM
Feeling hard for your brother, he could had been one of my men or better said one of my buddies, because in Nam's hell-jungle rang counts very little, but "who should die and who should live?" is an equation that every soldier knows, because they say "they didn't call my number today" A moving write for many of us. Georg

Who should die and who should live? (Poetry) - 5/26/2009 6:20:53 PM
Excellent and profound poem.take care EDWIN

I am a hermit poet (Poetry) - 5/26/2009 5:16:21 AM
You penned this beautifully with grace. God Bless You! John Michal Domino

The Winds of Our Grief (Poetry) - 5/26/2009 2:10:40 AM
Most people talk about sadness and we hear very seldom about grief, because grief we automatically connect with death. But there are all kinds of griefs, like when "when we see loss" Great poem. Georg

Who should die and who should live? (Poetry) - 5/25/2009 9:57:45 PM
A unansewred question for the ages. Only God know the answer. Your stir up long ago, left behind emotions as your emotions rise to the surface, well said. Godspeed to you... Be always safe, Karen

Who should die and who should live? (Poetry) - 5/25/2009 5:47:18 PM
Joyce, many years the Chicago Tribune rand a short piece about a young girl who had written: Some day they're going to have a war and nobody's going. That perhaps is the only way we'll ever stop this madness. Excellent write. -gene.

The Winds of Our Grief (Poetry) - 5/25/2009 9:26:46 AM
I enjoy reading this poem.It was very honest and straightforward from the heart.People can relate to this poem because everyone has their share of sadness in their lives.Excellent poem.You have turned sadness into a creative expression that you express and revealed beautifully.I commend you for that.take care EDWIN

The Winds of Our Grief (Poetry) - 5/25/2009 8:12:58 AM
Joyce, What a sad write. I'm sure things will get better for you. This was written very well, and your emotions come through. Mary

Words are not enough...on Mother's Day (Poetry) - 5/10/2009 11:33:48 AM
Children that know maternal love will miss their mothers, or give an more special embrace on this day, because all were just DNA. When children are desperately wanted, love will be the most precious thing on their lives, and so they will say, "Happy Mother's Day...Mom" The poem above was written by a child that was loved. Georg

Saint Raphael, the Angel of the Sun (Poetry) - 5/2/2009 11:20:55 PM
Excellent poem,I enjoy reading it,take care Edwin

Saint Raphael, the Angel of the Sun (Poetry) - 4/30/2009 12:35:02 AM
Good for St.Rafael! although, going with my present mood I am all for St George getting rid of those bad dragons. But St.Rafael has helped a lot, because Satan doesn't want my soul, he said I was too complicated and that he didn't play chess.(he saw me playing chess with Him) Georg

Saint Raphael, the Angel of the Sun (Poetry) - 4/29/2009 2:19:12 PM
One so blessed to work miracles wherever he roamed, a spritual delight.... Be always safe, Karen

Saint Raphael, the Angel of the Sun (Poetry) - 4/29/2009 11:56:03 AM
This is a wonderful poem Joyce. It must have been him who whispered my last poem to me. It came to me in a dream and is so different from what I normally write. I enjoyed visiting the link you provided also. Thank you, Marcia

I am a hermit poet (Poetry) - 4/20/2009 7:11:05 AM
No matter who say what, the poets are hermits, inside themselves, hiding in a corner of their hearts, remembering dungeons and freedom without conditions. Maybe you are the poet that's next cave to mine. Georg

I am a hermit poet (Poetry) - 4/19/2009 4:37:35 PM
There is immense strength and character in your elegant expression. Blessings! Jasmin Horst

I am a hermit poet (Poetry) - 4/19/2009 4:00:57 PM
Intensely and wonderfully written Joyce. I especially like the lines: "our fingers are weary and worn from scratching at the walls between us and everyone else" It sure seems like that, doesn't it?

Happy Children (Poetry) - 4/3/2009 12:41:06 AM
I agree with everything you said.This is a well written poem and we can definitely learn a lot from happy children,take care Edwin

Happy Children (Poetry) - 4/1/2009 2:52:54 PM
That they do. Great pen

Happy Children (Poetry) - 3/31/2009 12:10:22 AM
So very true!

Happy Children (Poetry) - 3/30/2009 9:10:47 PM
well said

Happy Children (Poetry) - 3/30/2009 6:21:19 PM
Oh how beautifully true. Such a shame that as we grow we lose the innocence we were born with... Be always safe, Karen

Our President, Michelle Obama & Oprah (Poetry) - 3/21/2009 3:25:19 PM
Yes, yes Dear Joyce! Beautiful message to give time to pure people placed on pedestals! They would appreciate your considerate heart! Love and Gratitude, Suzie :-D

Waiting on love to come... (Poetry) - 3/18/2009 6:54:40 AM
A delicious and intimate peek to a poetess heart, we are like forbidden voyeurs that aren't supposed to see it, and yet the pear-less still there ready to be taken to Nowhere. Exquisite! Georg

Pimping out our love in poetry... (Poetry) - 3/18/2009 6:20:31 AM
wow I enjoy this poem and there is so much valid about this. Thanks Anna

No ribbons, bows or pink lace, for me: (Poetry) - 3/11/2009 1:49:12 PM
Your memories..and how you write them tell so much of childhood still in your heart!

Growing Love (Poetry) - 3/11/2009 1:48:08 PM
Welcome to Authors Den Joyce. Rocky told us about you and I'm grateful that he did. I love your poem, especially the lines: "snug under my covers warm and tight, my inner poet whispers in my ears at night," Most of my inspiration comes at that twilight sleep time and I find myself grabbing for the light switch and the tablet and pen on my night stand. If I don't, with the morning the poem that wanted to be written usually will be gone. I've added you to my poets to track and look forward to reading more. Peace and Love, Marcia

I always wanted to be an angel...sorely missed my calling! (Poetry) - 3/11/2009 1:47:08 PM
Wonderful thought! Uniquely written gracefully! Angels are on earth....

Growing Love (Poetry) - 3/11/2009 1:38:51 PM
Bless the child that had a blessed mother! And that remembering her brings out a smile. Georg

Growing Love (Poetry) - 3/11/2009 1:36:33 PM
Elegant! A beautiful writing

No ribbons, bows or pink lace, for me: (Poetry) - 3/11/2009 1:01:50 PM
Rockie sent me too and I'm so glad he did. I trust his judgment here as he is a clever writer himself. This poem speaks to me of the pain we carry into our adulthood, until we can't carry it anymore. Then if we look in the right places there is hope in the one who heals us from the inside out. You tell it well. Blessings, J'nia

Growing Love (Poetry) - 3/11/2009 12:04:23 PM
Your poem gives vent to my feelings for my mother. Thank you for your endearing words.

No ribbons, bows or pink lace, for me: (Poetry) - 3/11/2009 10:44:36 AM
Joyce, I can relate to these experiences. You have a way of narrating difficult experiences in beautiful verses. Again, Rockie is right. GodBless! Sincerely, Regino

Growing Love (Poetry) - 3/11/2009 10:35:03 AM
"to not be afraid to bare my bosom to the moon and upgather my pollen like a sleeping flower, when my days are no longer that of harmony, beauty..". So much beauty in honesty. Rockie is right! Sincerely, Regino

Growing Love (Poetry) - 3/11/2009 7:42:59 AM
Poignantly written. You have have a glowing spirit about you that sings through your poem here like a nightingale. Rockie Coppolella

Evolution favors us... (Poetry) - 3/3/2009 4:03:33 AM
A well written and excellent poem,take care Edwin

Jesus and Mary (poems) (Poetry) - 2/22/2009 11:55:24 PM
Yes, we owe a debt to mary. What a wonderful tribute! Yours in Christ, John Michael Domino PS: Please come visit my Christian den. Amen

Money, grammar and endless love... (Poetry) - 2/17/2009 7:34:30 PM
Fantastic work,Great poem.I especially like the picture you add to it,take care Edwin

Money, grammar and endless love... (Poetry) - 2/17/2009 6:36:18 PM
Wow, though I could sense the anxiety I could also see the beauty in your words... Be always safe, Karen

I always wanted to be an angel...sorely missed my calling! (Poetry) - 2/16/2009 3:56:34 AM
Beautiful poem,take care Edwin

I always wanted to be an angel...sorely missed my calling! (Poetry) - 2/15/2009 2:34:47 PM
OH yes, I wish all this were true. A lot of it is if you look at the world as full of miracles as I prefer to do but sorely lack on some days. lol. I need angels too. Liz

White thoughts of white flowers and white stems. (Poetry) - 2/15/2009 1:13:53 PM
My hubby Tom was into colors. Each one meant something to him it didin't mean to me. And Now he is in heaven with his heavenly father and I just wonder if he has so many diffferent colors it will take ages for him to analyze them. I do know maybe he sees streets of gold and many jewel like colors. I hope he appreciates them and gets into them as much as he did here on earth.

What we leave behind.... (Poetry) - 2/15/2009 1:11:01 PM
You do sound like you like to have famous people in your life and to read about them and check up on their backgrounds. That is different here on the den and I appreciate you introducing us to those masters.

The masks of unrequited pain we hide behind... (Poetry) - 2/15/2009 1:09:50 PM
You can do and be what you want to be. Be brave, venture outside your neighborhood. Just try to be yourself also and you will succeed. You are a talented person with what you write. I know you are special in God's sight, we all are and there is no fear to be had when trusting in him. Please leave the anxiety behind and venture forth with faith.

I always wanted to be an angel...sorely missed my calling! (Poetry) - 2/15/2009 1:07:35 PM
Good write here on the duties of angels. I know I need angels in my life to guide me and keep me safe. Everyone has his own personal angel, this I do know. May you keep yours and let yours guide you persoally to happiness.

Pimping out our love in poetry... (Poetry) - 2/13/2009 3:28:08 AM
Everything you say is the truth.This is a well written poem,take care Edwin

Pimping out our love in poetry... (Poetry) - 2/12/2009 4:35:17 PM
Sometimes truth is so much better and you have mastered it well in this fantastic piece... Be always safe, Karen

Pimping out our love in poetry... (Poetry) - 2/12/2009 3:37:06 PM
Yikes, if that don't send a chill to the moonstruck, you unrvavel many a phantasy, enjoyed! Blessings! Jasmin Horst

Pimping Out Love (Poetry) - 1/25/2009 4:01:32 AM
An excellent poem.take care Edwin

Homage to our new President (Poetry) - 1/25/2009 3:59:57 AM
This is very beautiful,I enjoy reading it.You are very talented and it shows in your writing and in your clay sculptures.take care of yourself Edwin

A Thousand Artists' Eyes (Poetry) - 1/22/2009 12:28:42 PM
An you are most blessed to write the music of your heart, Winged! Thanks, for an uplifting poem. Rockie Coppolella

Homage to our new President (Poetry) - 1/22/2009 12:25:29 PM
I enjoy reading this tribute. Goodwork chijike

Pimping Out Love (Poetry) - 1/21/2009 10:54:36 AM
Oh wow, I am impressed, yes some just can't just get over themselves and others, great lines, great language, great poetry. Blessings! Jasmin Horst

Jesus and Mary (poems) (Poetry) - 12/30/2008 9:08:42 PM
These are great-i especially love the first one, it has such realism to it, and shows the human side of Jesus- the second one is good, too. Happy New Year- Michelle

What is a poet? (Poetry) - 11/20/2008 9:06:50 PM
A heartfelt poem! Bravo!

President-Elect Obama (Poetry) - 11/20/2008 9:05:58 PM
Beautifully done! Praise God1 Amen

Years 2000 - 3000 with science intervention... (Poetry) - 11/7/2008 4:05:38 PM
I can't believe no one has reviewed this poem yet! For shame AD'ers, to let this lovely write languish unattended. For 7-days now, poor Joyce's futuristic verse has lain unnoticed. Let me say that this is a gem of well placed thought. Though prognostications rarely are fulfilled to the letter, this one struck a chord with my heart. Let "mother nature" get mad and soon you will have no more poets to warn you of impending doom and dread, and the only memory of beauty left will be in the descriptive poem's they left behind, like this one. Well said Joyce. Write some more, and I 'll read it! Rockie Coppolella

President-Elect Obama (Poetry) - 11/6/2008 3:00:59 AM
Nice tribute.

President-Elect Obama (Poetry) - 11/5/2008 9:32:58 PM
Deep - profound and stirring.

President-Elect Obama (Poetry) - 11/5/2008 5:58:06 PM
A lovely tribute to our new President. Well done! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

President-Elect Obama (Poetry) - 11/5/2008 5:00:25 PM
Awesome!

Partying with Picasso & Friends (Poetry) - 10/21/2008 6:17:00 PM
Some lovely words here, Joyce... our hands cutting the air into magic masks of unforeseen circumstances we hide behind... -gene.

Partying with Picasso & Friends (Poetry) - 10/21/2008 1:42:31 PM
A period of pain and merriment, so well said... Be always safe, Karen

What is a poet? (Poetry) - 10/20/2008 4:39:23 AM
This is beautiful.Keep up the good work :-),take care Edwin

It is better to have loved... (Poetry) - 10/20/2008 4:37:57 AM
I like this poem and I enjoy the clay sculpture.You are a very talented artist.take care of yourself Edwin

It is better to have loved... (Poetry) - 10/19/2008 9:33:13 PM
Yup, going home to the eternal rest and loving arms of those who have gone before us, who are waiting for us... I like your clay sculpture, Joyce. I tried it once but was hopeless. Had to admire some of the real clay artists in the class, though. The likeness of one sculpted head to the owner's was uncanny.

White thoughts of white flowers and white stems. (Poetry) - 10/17/2008 6:19:48 PM
The invisible and the visible are best seen when God opens our eyes to them. Thought provoking write, although you tagged this as poetry, I thought this could also be a well written article. Just a thought. Rockie Coppolella

Mothers and daughters, who's right and who's not? (Poetry) - 10/17/2008 6:10:55 PM
Excellent description of complexities men cannot comprehend. Einstein and me studied the universe, but mothers and daughters have mathematics too complex for the human mind to comprehend. Thank you for an excellent, compelling write Joyce. I really enjoyed it! --- Rockie Coppolella

The Glass Dancer (Poetry) - 10/17/2008 2:52:41 PM
Very moving and insightful. Great write. Liz

The Glass Dancer (Poetry) - 10/16/2008 2:32:14 PM
Extremely passionate and heartfelt thoughts expressed well for your love and I am sure your mother is smiling as she guides you gently through your life... Be always safe, Karen

Insects compared to man... (Poetry) - 10/9/2008 11:25:21 PM
Thanks Joyce. Next time I see a bug in the house, I will think about the insect viewpoint first, and then I will step on it, squashing the living daylights out of him!

Insects compared to man... (Poetry) - 10/7/2008 7:05:32 PM
Wow,this is a fantastic poem,Very well written.I enjoy reading it.take care Edwin

Insects compared to man... (Poetry) - 10/5/2008 8:25:27 AM
Comment: Interesting point of view and very well done. Being here in the woods, I have gotten to see many more insects than any other time in my life... Somehow, though your words poetically speak of their love, I can't get too enthused when they crawl near to me! Enjoyed this!

White thoughts of white flowers and white stems. (Poetry) - 9/29/2008 5:54:11 AM
Comment: On the other hand, it definitely would be better than if everything were black... Interesting!

The Cowboy (Poetry) - 9/28/2008 7:11:26 PM
Very talented in both verse and sculpture to bring the past into the present, so delightful... Be always safe, Karen

Forlorn Prose and Bleeding Rhyme (Poetry) - 9/28/2008 10:47:27 AM
Comment: Well, I'm glad you share this with us, though you write for another! Interesting thoughts and presentation... But get out a little, don't want those days soiled!

A Thousand Artists' Eyes (Poetry) - 9/28/2008 7:46:01 AM
Comments: Indeed they are played for us...and I'm sure as well for yourself...Thanks for sharing!

The Cowboy (Poetry) - 9/27/2008 2:57:16 PM
well done

The Cowboy (Poetry) - 9/27/2008 8:12:39 AM
great write

The Cowboy (Poetry) - 9/27/2008 8:04:17 AM
What an interesting sculpture. Great write. Mary

Picasso's Wife, Olga (Poetry) - 9/27/2008 7:30:04 AM
A uniquely descriptive and interesting poem! I'm glad you included the pictures!

A Thousand Artists' Eyes (Poetry) - 9/27/2008 7:10:46 AM
Enjoyed...I do love eyes they tell so much...well done sweet lady...enjoy your day ...Hugssss

Forlorn Prose and Bleeding Rhyme (Poetry) - 9/25/2008 6:09:38 PM
Very emotional and well thought out poetry. Mary

Forlorn Prose and Bleeding Rhyme (Poetry) - 9/25/2008 5:11:27 PM
So many emotions descrptively expressed as so many can relate.... Be always safe, Karen

Forlorn Prose and Bleeding Rhyme (Poetry) - 9/25/2008 5:11:26 PM
Oh my,very beautiful writing sweet lady...be well and always safe...Hugs

Forlorn Prose and Bleeding Rhyme (Poetry) - 9/25/2008 4:41:14 PM
beautuful write great job

Forlorn Prose and Bleeding Rhyme (Poetry) - 9/25/2008 3:22:03 PM
Joyce, This is powerfully emotive, beautiful poetry - sublime! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Old age honors us... (Poetry) - 9/22/2008 5:13:42 AM
Comment: by becoming a part of all that we loved What a wonderful thought to end with--really places it all in context!

Old age honors us... (Poetry) - 9/21/2008 6:27:35 PM
I really like the way you write.Everybody grows old,but with grace and wisedom as you have displayed in your writings.Take care of yourself. Edwin

White thoughts of white flowers and white stems. (Poetry) - 9/21/2008 5:46:39 PM
Colors are something unique whether its things,places,animals and people.This world is like a big box of ice cream.There are many different flavors,but yet we share the same human spirit and passion for life.A rainbow of happiness through the eyes and heart of the Lord.I enjoy reading it,take care Edwin

Picasso's Wife, Olga (Poetry) - 9/21/2008 1:03:29 AM
enjoyed the read

Mary, the mother of Jesus... (Poetry) - 9/20/2008 5:23:57 AM
Wonderful! God blessed you with "Heavenly Talent!" Yours in Christ, John Michael

Katrina, Ike & Gustaff, lords of destruction... (Poetry) - 9/15/2008 4:01:36 PM
Your poem mirrors the horrible-ness of these storms. Well stated. God bless you. Kathy

Katrina, Ike & Gustaff, lords of destruction... (Poetry) - 9/15/2008 3:45:34 PM
Angry planet for all the sins we have committed upon her and now we must attempt to make amends, nicely told, full of expression... Be always safe, Karen

Katrina, Ike & Gustaff, lords of destruction... (Poetry) - 9/15/2008 10:33:20 AM
Lords of destruction: apt comparison. Vividly penned, and that illustration is chilling! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Katrina, Ike & Gustaff, lords of destruction... (Poetry) - 9/15/2008 10:31:37 AM
These days in particular the poem fits perfectly. Well written. Mary

Katrina, Ike & Gustaff, lords of destruction... (Poetry) - 9/15/2008 8:49:35 AM
I was watching the news this morning. It even affect some parts of Canada. In some places trees snapped in halves, and the power went off, and are now waiting to be restores. These are really some storms!!! Sandie Angel :o(

Like most women love was always more important... (Poetry) - 9/14/2008 3:51:56 AM
Ditto..lovely writing ...stay safe and well...Hugsssssss

Like most women love was always more important... (Poetry) - 9/13/2008 1:48:23 PM
Comment...I, too, think it is better to have loved and lost... Love is unlimited and expands as we share it... Thank you for allowing us to ponder those feelings through your words...

Like most women love was always more important... (Poetry) - 9/13/2008 1:47:30 PM
A very beautiful poem.I enjoy reading it,take care :-) Edwin

Like most women love was always more important... (Poetry) - 9/13/2008 11:45:57 AM
Such beautiful thoughts...

Like most women love was always more important... (Poetry) - 9/13/2008 10:33:51 AM
Joyce, What a beautiful story about love and life. Well written. Mary

The little boy and his first dirty word (Poetry) - 9/11/2008 5:18:21 PM
Intriguing, interesting and amazing how children's minds work today.... Be always safe, Karen

The little boy and his first dirty word (Poetry) - 9/11/2008 2:08:12 PM
Really cool, great wisdom too, take care blessing's Valerie

Blossoms Praying (Poetry) - 9/8/2008 8:36:33 PM
What an interesting take on the subject, enjoyed.

Mary, the mother of Jesus... (Poetry) - 9/8/2008 3:43:47 PM
How beautiful, looking thru the eyes of our true mother, take care Valerie

Excerpt from Sculpting the Heart... (Poetry) - 9/7/2008 8:56:21 AM
Yes, God planted eternity in our hearts, my friend. That's why as a child you dreamed of living forever! Beautiful expressions. Blessings...Frances

Blossoms Praying (Poetry) - 9/5/2008 2:19:39 AM
nicely done well said

Blossoms Praying (Poetry) - 9/4/2008 8:32:21 PM
Oh what a precious photograph to enhance your soothing words... Be always safe, Karen

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.