AuthorsDen.com  Join Free! | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: David Hamilton, iMichael Wayne, iRobert Davis, iHelen Vandepeer, iLaurie Conrad, iNina Anderson, iJames Boyle, i
 
Home > Linda Buskey LeBlanc
 

Recent Reviews for Linda Buskey LeBlanc


Disaster Work (Poetry) - 10/3/2014 8:36:55 AM
Your words painted a picture of devastation to the land...but not necessarily by Mother Nature.Well written, as are many of your other works, I have read...enjoyed.

Morning Song (Poetry) - 7/22/2013 1:19:30 AM
Peace to You with your good morning view ~ Fakhre

While Picking Blueberries (Poetry) - 3/14/2013 9:57:21 AM
I was out blue berry picking to fill my hungry soul, and found this blue berry star of a poem in your den. Thanks for the treat, Linda. God bless the poet! ~Zach

Scent of the Ages (Poetry) - 3/14/2013 9:53:34 AM
Ah yes. Refreshing and a delightful read to rest in. Thanks. ~Zach

Snake Road (Poetry) - 3/14/2013 9:51:03 AM
This is a vivid, sobering narrative, made even more poignant by the contrast in the beautiful, inviting nature, against the tragedy. But it is a hopeful poem, in that the strawberry blonde was not alone, but surrounded by people who cared. I enjoyed your poetic and story-telling skills Linda! Thanks ~Zach

Scent of the Ages (Poetry) - 12/31/2012 7:55:38 PM
This thing named me, And there is work to do here Is why I want to believe And just that. I must challenge the way, however, beware Any more, and to watch out For being here, for I cannot stop, as I could As my time in a weak soul Can gasp the void of perpetually.

While Picking Blueberries (Poetry) - 10/12/2012 11:39:19 AM
Lovely composed... "While Picking Blueberries" stimulates desires for quality life... An edifying reading this poem offers. In respect and appreciation, Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

While on Vacation (Poetry) - 10/12/2012 11:27:59 AM
A poetic social view on the actions of our society that paints a moment of reflective ontological thoughts with hopes for peace... "While on Vacation" leads one to want to read the book,"On Trains". I have enjoyed the reading of "While on Vacation", for its contents, subject dealt, and poetic beauty and voice. In respect and appreciation, Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

madaraja (bridges) (Poetry) - 9/15/2010 8:21:46 AM
excellent title, well written. - morgan

madaraja (bridges) (Poetry) - 9/15/2010 6:40:29 AM
Written with feeling. An eye opener for many of us. Donna

madaraja (bridges) (Poetry) - 9/14/2010 6:44:30 PM
Intense and real look into the world of the less fortunate...can feel this one deeply fee

madaraja (bridges) (Poetry) - 9/14/2010 5:15:06 PM
Vital links, Linda. I like the use of local language, the interspersions work well here because they're assimilated fluently and they lend authenticity. John

In the Jelly Fish Jar (Poetry) - 7/26/2010 1:48:05 AM
Great poem, Linda

Snake Road (Poetry) - 7/2/2010 3:27:26 AM
So vivid in your telling and so sad...the mind leaps direct from your words to a vision of a young girl who could be permanently damaged if not dead...so sad. fee

U.Mass-Boston on a Rainy June Day, 2009 (Poetry) - 1/11/2010 11:52:15 AM
This is like a lesson for me, Linda; since I've never been there and never experienced what you obviously did. Thank you. Love and best wishes, Regis

The Wharf (Poetry) - 12/16/2009 4:23:09 AM
Delightful.

The Wharf (Poetry) - 11/10/2009 6:18:17 PM
Concise and lovely.

The Wharf (Poetry) - 11/1/2009 4:49:03 PM
I love haiku and yours is a precious gem, Linda. So well done. Love and best wishes, Regis

Cornucopia (Poetry) - 10/27/2009 10:33:39 PM
When one can paint a picture with so few words and leaves the reader with a canvas drawn by life than it is complete very very good

Morning Song (Poetry) - 10/8/2009 5:36:38 AM
It's that time of year, isn't it? You paint a lovely, serene picture.

Window (Poetry) - 10/8/2009 5:35:18 AM
Amen! I love the way Mt. Rainier dominates the skyline. Especially this time of year, at sunrise.

Morning Song (Poetry) - 10/7/2009 2:26:49 PM
a well painted picture of your morning view ~

Morning Song (Poetry) - 10/7/2009 2:09:27 PM
Living above a river as I do (The Fraser) I have often seen swans below my windows and above the "ribbon" that you allude to. Thank you, Linda. Love and best wishes, Regis

Tiger Lily Season (Poetry) - 10/7/2009 2:07:25 PM
I appreciate your unique outlook, Linda. Love and best wishes, Regis

Window (Poetry) - 10/7/2009 2:06:25 PM
Lovely visual perspective, Linda. Thank you for sharing. Love and best wishes, Regis

Tiger Lily Season (Poetry) - 8/18/2009 7:34:14 AM
That's a nice way to write about traffic delays. Most people don't accept them so graciously. I do recognize the heart of a poet, though, as you use every opportunity to observe your surroundings.

Tiger Lily Season (Poetry) - 8/16/2009 11:00:45 AM
One of my very favorite places....beautiful capture of a "Cape Cod Minute!"

D-Day, Plus Sixty-Five (Poetry) - 8/8/2009 7:13:17 AM
No one knows what it was really like except a few that are still around. Let us honor them now why we still can. Amen

Chair by the Window (Poetry) - 7/24/2009 6:13:09 AM
Very heartfelt write about your grandmother. Nice job. Anna

D-Day, Plus Sixty-Five (Poetry) - 7/7/2009 6:04:02 AM
NEVER FORGOTTEN...ESPECIALLY THOSE THOSE WHO LIVED IT. THIS IS A BEAUTIFUL, WELL WRITTEN TRIBUTE TO D DAY. THANKS FOR SHARING AND BLESSINGS. JOYCE

D-Day, Plus Sixty-Five (Poetry) - 7/6/2009 4:13:44 AM
That was a day of hell on earth for the fighting forces. Excellent Villanelle!

D-Day, Plus Sixty-Five (Poetry) - 7/5/2009 11:44:24 PM
An excellent and well written poem,I enjoy reading it,take care EDWIN

Chair by the Window (Poetry) - 5/6/2009 9:55:03 AM
This is a touching poem about your grandmother. I am not sure if I am correct, but I think your grandmother has moved away or has passed on. Is this why there is an empty chair? Her life seemed so simple as she watched the bus and sat in her chair. You have a special and simple memory of the your grandmother. Visit my den sometime! I would love it if you would review one of my poems. Joanna

Wireless (Poetry) - 1/12/2009 6:40:32 AM
Such crisp descriptives. A poem that invites the reader to meditate on its mental and emotional effect.

Wireless (Poetry) - 1/11/2009 6:15:47 AM
An excellent and well written poem,I enjoy reading it,take care Edwin

Wireless (Poetry) - 1/9/2009 11:47:46 PM
A powerful poem, very well done. Keep it up and be blessed In Christs Love Michelle~

Wireless (Poetry) - 1/9/2009 8:03:53 PM
Linda, A wonderful poem about the world and the changes. Well written. Mary

Sunday with Yeats (Poetry) - 1/4/2009 5:33:22 PM
Around the holidays last year, I too rediscovered Yeats... I like this piece...great flow and rhythm, outstanding theme.

While Picking Blueberries (Poetry) - 12/11/2008 11:04:51 AM
Sweet moments well-remembered and beautifully shared; thank you, Linda. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

Cornucopia (Poetry) - 12/11/2008 5:54:38 AM
I love this short poem,I enjoy it,take care Edwin

While Picking Blueberries (Poetry) - 12/11/2008 5:53:35 AM
This is a beautiful poem.I like how you express blueberries in your poem.A refreshing work,take care Edwin

While Picking Blueberries (Poetry) - 12/11/2008 3:57:27 AM
Hi Linda What a peaceful and enjoyable picture you paint. It's my kind of scene. Thanks and cheers! Liz

Cornucopia (Poetry) - 11/4/2008 11:23:29 AM
I can empathize with this perspective, Linda. Short but very effective. Thank you for sharing. Love and best wishes, Regis

Underneath Boston (Poetry) - 11/4/2008 11:21:33 AM
You have given me a "taste" of Boston from an original perspective. Thank you, Linda. Welcome to AD. Love and best wishes, Regis

Underneath Boston (Poetry) - 11/3/2008 9:56:21 PM
Cute and interesting with a nice vivid walk through Boston.... Be always safe, Karen

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.