AuthorsDen.com  Join Free! | Login 

 
   Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Billy Allmon, iMichael Csizmadia, iRon Cox, iJean-Pierre Gregoire, iJudith Mays, iMary Ann Barrucco, iByron Edgington, i
 
Home > Edward Phillips
 

Recent Reviews for Edward Phillips


Audrey Hepburn (Short Story) - 8/9/2015 5:58:12 AM
I'm with you on Audrey. She remains an iconic superstar of the 20th century, yet retained that elegant and understated presence throughout her life, doing good works after she stopped gracing the silver screen. Ron

Audrey Hepburn (Short Story) - 8/9/2015 1:02:40 AM
This is a great reminder of a great lady.

Audrey Hepburn (Short Story) - 8/8/2015 1:26:58 PM
A wonderful tribute! I admire Audrey Hepburn very much and adored her as Holly Golightly. Watch out for the mean reds!

Audrey Hepburn (Short Story) - 8/8/2015 12:26:37 PM
Lovely! Love ya! Jane

The Tame Tigers of Thailand (Short Story) - 8/5/2015 2:48:46 PM
A very accurate analogy. Those who make up our economic anomaly need to develop the "eye of the tiger" in our caste system. And, there has to be a fairer distribution of wealth which would begin to eliminate those problems we associate with the poorest in society.

The Flaming Fondue (Short Story) - 7/31/2015 1:27:54 PM
You exposed yourself in more ways than one--and I gotta tell ya, I love ya even more!

Top 10 Things to Avoid Doing…Now and Forever (Short Story) - 7/25/2015 6:41:15 AM
Sure looks like an article to me. But more people read stories than articles, right? You should be a standup comedian. If you practice your delivery of these gems, you could bring down the house at the local comedy club. Keep up the good work. Your thinking cap is on straight. Ron

Top 10 Things to Avoid Doing…Now and Forever (Short Story) - 7/24/2015 1:59:06 PM
I'm good with your list. I'd like to add one that's part of a "code": Don't get mad; get even.

Top 10 Things to Avoid Doing…Now and Forever (Short Story) - 7/24/2015 9:34:11 AM
O that was quite something to savour. enjoyed each line. There is much sense in what you say. I agree and reading it is any day bettter than many sunday sermons. I proclaim. It is not the fault of the clergy. I understand they dont have the freedom to speak their mind like we people do. They need to abide by the rules in place. Agree? Roseline

Top 10 Things to Avoid Doing…Now and Forever (Short Story) - 7/24/2015 9:20:11 AM
Good list! I will save it. Love ya! Jane

Top 10 Things to Avoid Doing…Now and Forever (Short Story) - 7/24/2015 8:22:36 AM
Although I loved every word of this, I will admit that I am going out to buy a taser first thing. Calling my husband 'lisrlips' is no longer getting the reaction I want and a taser is the perfect solution. The second thing I am doing is sending this to all the people I know who read, and that is not my husband.

Steve and Eydie (Short Story) - 5/2/2015 7:27:57 AM
A wonderful opportunity. Great entertainers. A wonderful love story. And a killer joke. Now that's the kind of true story I enjoy reading! Ron

Steve and Eydie (Short Story) - 5/2/2015 12:43:34 AM
Hi Ed Thank you so much for sharing this story. Who else but you could write it so well for them. The couple came alive and will stay alive through this story of yours ! J K Roseline

Steve and Eydie (Short Story) - 5/1/2015 12:08:04 PM
That had to be a "show of all time"! Love ya! Jane

Homicide Hunter: Lt. Joe Kenda (Short Story) - 5/1/2015 11:25:25 AM
Edward, I'm a diehard ID channel fan, and also have a special fondness for Lt. Joe Kenda. You've written a fine tribute to this sleuth!

Steve and Eydie (Short Story) - 5/1/2015 11:13:11 AM
Obviously an incredible show. You were lucky to see it.

Screwed by the Skew (Short Story) - 5/1/2015 3:26:59 AM
I agree. The upper 20% of the population holds 84% of the common wealth. The lower 40% of the population holds just 0.3% of the common wealth.

Screwed by the Skew (Short Story) - 4/16/2015 4:48:30 AM
Another great article. It's time for the voters to get it. We must remember that sales tax and the lottery are also taxes that hurt the lowest wage earners as well. But you're right. Inheriting wealth is something that is hurting all of us and the wealthy don't seem to know or care. Ron

Screwed by the Skew (Short Story) - 4/15/2015 1:18:02 PM
Another great one, Ed. I'll have to try and see how this comes out, as I doubt it will lead the news reports.

Screwed by the Skew (Short Story) - 4/15/2015 12:34:26 PM
I've been a server for many years. I'd give you a wink. Love ya! Jane

The Salute (Short Story) - 3/6/2015 10:42:21 AM
I am wondering with Ron on this one. It was well done. Maybe a little too well done. hug Kathy

The Flaming Fondue (Short Story) - 3/1/2015 4:51:32 AM
Sounds like that real-life nightmare, being naked in public. But the risk is not acute embarrassment ... only death. Very entertaining.

The Flaming Fondue (Short Story) - 2/26/2015 7:49:20 AM
That was cute. I'm glad it wasn't you. I'm still trying to figure out why you couldn't grab a pair of pants and skip the shorts. It looks like you have some stories to tell that are well worth reading. A memoir wouldn't be bad either. About that time, I was riding with Nick in his beat up 60 Sprite that had lost its top in New York State coming back from Expo 67 on our way back to California. In St. Louis, it had lost part of the clutch, making shifting difficult. Nick had to make a side trip to see his sister in Kansas City. She lived in a seedy part of town, in an old ramshackle house, and worse, in the basement. Nick made me stay in the car for about a half hour while he went to see her. Then, we were back on the road. Strange, that I didn't run into you, then… Isn't it? About 11 o'clock in Colorado or Nevada, I can't remember. Nick wanted to go into a country bar to "check out the local scene." I had no desire to lose any teeth and my paralyzed hands couldn't make a fist if I wanted to. So I declined while Nick went in and had a beer or two with the local cowboys. I guess he got bored and came back about a half hour later. We were on our way again. Ron

Inequality: The Cold, Hard Truth (Article) - 8/25/2015 2:15:33 PM
This is a succinct and powerful Bill of Rights centering upon one word--inequality, the antithesis of what constitutional rights are all about.

Inequality: The Cold, Hard Truth (Article) - 8/25/2015 12:25:21 PM
These tenets are embodied in the Declaration of Independence, the Constitution, and the amendments to the Constitution. Power to the people to make these changes. Ron

Inequality: The Cold, Hard Truth (Article) - 8/25/2015 7:11:25 AM
I'm going to pass this article on! Love ya! Jane

Inequality: The Cold, Hard Truth (Article) - 8/25/2015 3:38:39 AM
Done! With many thanks to you!

The Sarah Palin Syndrome (Article) - 8/14/2015 9:18:58 AM
You didn't mention Bill O'Reilly. He employs a "researcher" to dig up facts for him on such tomes as KILLING PATTON etc., then puts his name on the cover. He claims to talk to this person several times a week. Get real. The "researcher" is a ghost writer and O'Reilly does not write a word. He may read them and object to any mention of anything that might be construed as liberal, but I doubt he actually writes a word. And he's not the only one. James Patterson might be the biggest offender of them all, but he's been giving some credit to the actual writers lately. He hasn't always done that. Clive Cussler is another one.

The Sarah Palin Syndrome (Article) - 8/13/2015 11:38:35 AM
Right on point! Each time I read your articles, my dander is up, a testament to your hitting nails on the head when dishing out the truth. Oh, I disagree that you don't have the good looks to parlay. And, hard-pressed to gain publicity for my own written works, maybe I'll run for political office for the much needed publicity.

The Sarah Palin Syndrome (Article) - 8/13/2015 6:49:20 AM
Right on the money! The biggest problem with our governance. Intelligent people shy away from politics because it is so ridden with evil. Mediocre social climbers with a definite greedy streak insinuate themselves into politics and reap the rewards of as you call it, "15 minutes of fame," as often as they can get it. PT Barnum is alive and well with all the suckers that flock to their speeches and buy their books. And losers win. If you can have fame, be infamous, it's all the same. The bored with disposable cash will buy. When Palin cashed in, she was quick to leave her beloved Alaska for the wilds of Arizona. Ron

The Sarah Palin Syndrome (Article) - 8/12/2015 7:30:17 AM
I can't say it any better than Ingeborg!! Love ya! Jane

The Sarah Palin Syndrome (Article) - 8/12/2015 6:44:49 AM
I would vote for you any day because you are smart, well read and your articles are right on the money and your style and vocabulary is far above average. As far as Sarah Palin, I put her right now in the same category as Donald Trump, brazen, loud mouth, rich but no class. That is one thing money can't buy. You got it, or not. Sad fact. I rest my case. Ingeborg

Round One is Over…Thank You Jesus (Article) - 8/8/2015 12:53:55 AM
I avoided watching the debate at all costs, having lost my respect, or perhaps not ever having much for politicians and their aspirations. Respecting what you have to say on many matters of interest--I'm taking your word for it. Especially, "the exaggerated impressions of self-importance won."

Round One is Over…Thank You Jesus (Article) - 8/7/2015 7:35:54 AM
Once again, your analysis is right on. I saw a lot of frivolous banter and the usual patented and often, already failed, prescriptions for life in a Christian isolated country with no real solutions for the ones, "left behind," except perhaps, the patented answer… charity. They can all go live in Trump buildings on him. Right? Ron

Round One is Over…Thank You Jesus (Article) - 8/7/2015 6:54:24 AM
Yesterday, the traffic was terrible in Cleveland what with T.V. cameras, special buses a and vehicles. Muni lot was hoppin'! The "circus" was in town!!! Love ya! Jane

Does Jeb Bush Support Manifest Destiny-ism? (Article) - 8/6/2015 2:02:06 PM
This is quite an eye opener mr. Phillips.. I don't understand why we have to put up walls to establish proprietary.. This is why the concept of one country is flawed.. It creates a separation amongst those who belong to a particular country and those who do not..

Does Jeb Bush Support Manifest Destiny-ism? (Article) - 8/6/2015 12:05:20 PM
All I know is this: The branch doesn't fall too far from the tree. Love ya! Jane

10 Questions for All Presidential Candidates (Article) - 8/5/2015 5:54:13 AM
Good questions. If received in a petition or mail, staff write up standard answers steering toward the candidate's preferred agenda. If asked in a debate, I've noticed that most candidates have a nasty habit of turning the question around, not answering it, and ending up selling one of their pet agenda items. Your comment is right. I don't have answers to some of those questions, like what to do about strength of the dollar, either, and I'm glad I'm not a presidential candidate having to face issues like that. Others are much easier to answer, but most politicians will slip slide on those. Ron

Brainwashed: And How to Defeat it (Article) - 8/5/2015 2:48:15 AM
Hands down,.mr. phillips.. Right with u.. Rule number 9, trying hard to conquer.. But hey, there was this monk who lived to drink.. Ahahaha nah, i'm just rationalizing a bad habit..

Brainwashed: And How to Defeat it (Article) - 8/4/2015 3:49:26 PM
Yup! I'm living it and loving it.'Love rule #4!! Love ya! Jane

Brainwashed: And How to Defeat it (Article) - 8/4/2015 3:35:21 PM
I know this is a cliché understatement, but: Good advice!

10 Questions for All Presidential Candidates (Article) - 8/4/2015 12:15:51 PM
I wonder if any candidate would be willing to answer just one of those questions, when they should be considering every one of them if they're seeking the highest office in the land.

10 Questions for All Presidential Candidates (Article) - 8/4/2015 9:40:52 AM
My Response: There are both pros and cons to a stronger or a weaker dollar. It's a difficult question, but one that a presidential contender could and should think about and have a good response to. If it snows him or her, they probably are not presidential material.

10 Questions for All Presidential Candidates (Article) - 8/4/2015 9:26:41 AM
RE: Question 9. Drug cartels are the greatest boon to the treasury department. They deal in cash (mostly US bills). The paper is exchanged umpteenth times in stores, outdoor markets and back alleys until the paper becomes so wrinkled, ragged and worn that no bank will redeem them. The treasury can print a new bill of the same denomination at no cost and no addition to the national debt. CIA agents and back ops also contribute to this quirk bonus. If US resorts to a basket of currencies, it will likely lose the depletion bonus.

10 Questions for All Presidential Candidates (Article) - 8/4/2015 8:17:14 AM
Excellent! ...............but do you think they would have answers already written up for them? It would be nice if you could actually catch them on the sly and sit them down to ask them these questions. Love ya! Jane

Me and Sister Joan (Article) - 7/31/2015 9:27:10 AM
Liberty had always been hard tonfind these days.. I believe in the matrix and that the world os controlled by a few.. For example, in your country, no matter how.many news channels emerge; those are owned by only 6 corporations.. Not to mention the Big Pharma.. We are being controlled to satisfy the greed of a few.. so, freedom in our own lives is not as easy.as said.. Despite all these, i am.pro life.. How much they want to control everyone, still decisions lie unto me.. Terrific article, mr.Phillips..

Me and Sister Joan (Article) - 7/31/2015 12:21:51 AM
Eloquently put! Pro-life encompasses so many more dimensions beyond birth--physical needs, spiritual nourishment through inherent rights stipulated in 'The Declaration of Independence.' Far be it from politicians or extremists to take them away from us under the posture of "religion" or whatever warped logic they can come up with.

Me and Sister Joan (Article) - 7/30/2015 6:20:07 PM
I feel so privileged to read your writings. I think the world would change if more people would. You feed my mind. Thank you

Your Results May Vary (Poetry) - 8/23/2015 1:47:51 AM
Vanity is paid at such a high prize.. Good or bad, your money is ours..

The Gift of Communication (Poetry) - 8/22/2015 11:55:41 PM
Very true.. Most of us just have this false sense.of superiority woth the thinking that they are closer to their GOD..

Your Results May Vary (Poetry) - 8/18/2015 8:38:09 AM
Epilogue...These meds could kill you! And when we have no alternative?

The Gift of Communication (Poetry) - 8/16/2015 5:41:57 PM
Inspirational insights!

The Gift of Communication (Poetry) - 8/16/2015 8:42:03 AM
Right on! Thank you for sharing, Edward. Love and peace to you, Regis

The Gift of Communication (Poetry) - 8/15/2015 7:16:54 AM
Thanks for sharing. Corey Booker is a man who stands by his convictions and is a rising star in the difficult state of New Jersey. He has a set of values that we all could emulate and a great education. Perhaps a presidential candidate someday soon. I totally agree with his statement about religious fervor. Ron

The Gift of Communication (Poetry) - 8/15/2015 5:54:08 AM
Lip service vs actions? Give me actions any day! Love ya. Jane

The Gift of Communication (Poetry) - 8/15/2015 3:46:58 AM
Yes, of course.

The Gift of Communication (Poetry) - 8/15/2015 3:26:05 AM
He makes a lot of sense! Thanks so much for sharing what we all need to know! Sandie

The Gift of Communication (Poetry) - 8/14/2015 9:43:10 PM
I agree. It is what our actions say, not what comes from our lips. Thanks, Chris

The Gift of Communication (Poetry) - 8/14/2015 5:19:07 PM
Amen! Kathy

Let Beauty Abound (Poetry) - 8/13/2015 6:08:31 AM
Such lovely thoughts and if only......hug Kathy

In the Aftermath (Poetry) - 8/13/2015 6:07:12 AM
Mans inhumanity to man. It will never end. As long a their is greed and a craving for ultimate power the world will never be at peace. hug Kathy

Your Results May Vary (Poetry) - 8/13/2015 6:03:02 AM
Always read the fine print before you buy or try anything. Well stated and ooooohhhhh so very true. hug Kathy

Your Results May Vary (Poetry) - 8/13/2015 5:05:54 AM
and during shipment, contents may settle. Michael D.

Your Results May Vary (Poetry) - 8/12/2015 6:55:25 AM
How true. While makeup can do a lot, I noticed that the girl's nose got a lot thinner, about $5000 worth of plastic surgery, thinner… For $113.95? Ron

Your Results May Vary (Poetry) - 8/11/2015 12:24:04 PM
I've seen some lovely results but many more that "went wrong". Yup! "Your results may vary."............no doubt. Love ya! Jane

Your Results May Vary (Poetry) - 8/11/2015 8:59:31 AM
As a general rule, the least there is to offer, the more aggressively it's marketed. That goes for new products, investment opportunities, beliefs,schemes and purchases of real estate in the hereafter. My advice: Stay skeptical...

Your Results May Vary (Poetry) - 8/11/2015 8:50:53 AM
Eh . . . It is a growing, booming business, people even go to those who inadvertently kill them because their inept operating skills.

Your Results May Vary (Poetry) - 8/11/2015 7:49:35 AM
A great reminder to those who want to change what they look like in order to please others that there is always a precious price to pay - either in monetary value; or the value of their lives that can't change back, especially one has used Botox. The surgery cannot be reversed when Botox are used because the skin cells are dead in that area and won't be healed when cut opened. No reversal surgery can be done if the result is not satisfactory. Sandie

Your Results May Vary (Poetry) - 8/11/2015 7:31:15 AM
And all the sheep pull out their credit cards, because to do otherwise would mean actually reading and studying to know that some things are just impossible.

In the Aftermath (Poetry) - 8/9/2015 8:31:28 AM
Excellent and thought provoking write. I can't say it any better than Ron. Michael D.

In the Aftermath (Poetry) - 8/8/2015 7:08:45 AM
A very cogent and empathetic view of our propensity for our own destruction in the name of what? Saving humanity? Does it justify terrible mass killing? I'm with you, in my youth I thought highly of World War II, but as the Vietnam War progressed with the defoliant Agent Orange and the scorching death of Agent Orange (who can forget the image of the little girl with her clothes off running down the road near death?). And the wonderful B-52 carpet bombing strikes capable of bursting eardrums a half-mile away from the blast. As long as we distance ourselves from the horror with patriotic slogans and dehumanizing our enemy with name-calling, we will remain isolated and ignorant. World War I brought us deadly gases like mustard and sarin, machine guns and tanks. World War II brought us not only the atomic bomb, but the scorching death of flamethrowers and massive air strikes create firestorms in cities. Since then, we have perfected biological germ warfare and other neat ways to maim and kill thanks to our World War II created military-industrial complex. It's time to dismantle the whole thing. Ron

In the Aftermath (Poetry) - 8/7/2015 11:08:36 PM
Thanks for the reminder. We often forget there is enough WMDs stored in missiles that would kick civilization back to the stone age. The Cold War may be over, but the threat remains like a megaton gorilla on everyone's back.

In the Aftermath (Poetry) - 8/7/2015 11:14:27 AM
Creation, destruction, part& parcel of the cosmic & karmic circle of life...such there is, then there isn't...-e-

In the Aftermath (Poetry) - 8/7/2015 10:36:38 AM
Humans's greed, religions, and wars are causing all the turmoils. There has never really been peace, only wars and shattered dreams. It seems humans are good at creating what they shouldn't. Sandie

In the Aftermath (Poetry) - 8/7/2015 9:13:44 AM
Nobody ever really "wins". Love ya! Jane

Let Beauty Abound (Poetry) - 8/2/2015 11:51:13 AM
I'm with you on this, Edward. Let's do it! Love and peace, and best wishes to you, Regis

Let Beauty Abound (Poetry) - 8/2/2015 9:24:20 AM
Exactly! Nice work mr. Phillips.. As they say, with madness arises the birth of great men..

Let Beauty Abound (Poetry) - 8/2/2015 7:07:42 AM
Yes! Let's take that chance. What do we have to lose? 'Love this poem!!! Love ya! Jane

Let Beauty Abound (Poetry) - 8/2/2015 5:00:11 AM
Utopia! A dream of many, but only a dream, mankind are much to individualistic to make that happen. Still . . . Nice dream.

Let Beauty Abound (Poetry) - 8/2/2015 3:37:08 AM
If only. Beautiful poem

The Minimalist (Poetry) - 8/1/2015 9:31:42 PM
Yes this makes one think that we are going to be spoken about after we leave the world too when we are not there to confront only are deeds will tell !!!

Let Beauty Abound (Poetry) - 8/1/2015 9:26:18 PM
Yes the last two lines says it all.. great thoughts. Roseline

The Promise of Transcendence (Poetry) - 7/27/2015 5:00:16 PM
Sweet promise of transcendence, yet we're so afraid to cross over.. As they say, death is rather a celebration of finally being back home..wonderful poem, mr. Phillips..

The Promise of Transcendence (Poetry) - 7/26/2015 10:31:32 PM
It is really worth writing this and for us to read this excellent positive revelation , roseline

Workin' for the Jeb Man (Poetry) - 7/25/2015 7:31:45 AM
I personally would love to hear this song on tv. Two bushes are enough. Time to trim . lol hug Kathy

Pluto (Poetry) - 7/25/2015 7:29:37 AM
I liked this write I love science and really get into all this stuff when it happens. Good work as always Hug Kathy

The Minimalist (Poetry) - 7/25/2015 7:27:54 AM
I enjoyed your poem and I think we all know at least one person like this. What a waste of life. hug Kathy

The Promise of Transcendence (Poetry) - 7/25/2015 7:25:15 AM
Friends are like treasure. When one leaves we have memories. We miss them but when they were here we were fortunate enough to have them as friends. So very nice to be back and reading your work again. hug Kathy

The Promise of Transcendence (Poetry) - 7/23/2015 11:37:04 AM
Love comes at a price but it is a price worth paying. To not love and to thus be pain-free would be unthinkable. I very much like how you have articulated the costs - but of how ultimately there is only gain in the gifts that love imparts. So much here to look forward to and to hope for. Wonderful writing, Edward. And thank you so much for your very kind words of appreciation on my current post. I am most humbled and grateful. xx

The Promise of Transcendence (Poetry) - 7/21/2015 5:28:48 PM
Edward, Enjoyed this promise of transcendence. Excellent writing. Love and blessings, Linda

The Promise of Transcendence (Poetry) - 7/21/2015 11:41:23 AM
What a homecoming to look forward to! Love ya! Jane

The Promise of Transcendence (Poetry) - 7/21/2015 6:51:14 AM
Excellent. I really enjoyed reading this. Michael D.

The Promise of Transcendence (Poetry) - 7/21/2015 5:44:18 AM
Oh my yes, using everything within our expertise to finally go beyond the normal limits inside ourselves.

The Promise of Transcendence (Poetry) - 7/21/2015 4:08:07 AM
This was particularly relevant and timely for my life. I love the simplicity and hope it imparts.

The Minimalist (Poetry) - 7/19/2015 1:43:55 PM
Great work, wise advice, Edward. hiding in your humor.

The Minimalist (Poetry) - 7/18/2015 4:56:33 PM
Edward, Profound poem with a good moral. Enjoyed this! Love and blessings, Linda

The Minimalist (Poetry) - 7/18/2015 9:26:28 AM
Sad,very Sad, but that's what happened to some in life!

Pluto (Poetry) - 7/18/2015 3:48:10 AM
I enjoyed the poem about Pluto. It's nice to know more about our solar system. We're slowly moving forward in learning about the expanding universe.....M

The Minimalist (Poetry) - 7/18/2015 3:44:12 AM
Much is said in this timely write.... He reminds me of Scrooge in many ways. It's sad as some do lead lonely cast off lives and cannot see the beauty of the world around them...M

The Minimalist (Poetry) - 7/17/2015 12:41:47 PM
I gave till it hurt, ended up in the dump. Now I'm an old man, and a grouchy grump. Michael D.

The Minimalist (Poetry) - 7/16/2015 2:58:09 PM
A great story with a great moral. Love ya! Jane

The Minimalist (Poetry) - 7/16/2015 9:20:24 AM
Modern day Scrooge tale with a nice little appeal to be more generous. Generously offered and generously received. Ron

The Minimalist (Poetry) - 7/16/2015 4:45:31 AM
At first I laughed and laughed, as your description of the "old man" matched a friend I once had (but no longer do). Very true to form and breautifully executed. Later in the poem, one feels sorry for the poor fellow, even if it is what he deserves. I enjoyed your poem very much. Well done. John

The Minimalist (Poetry) - 7/16/2015 2:30:03 AM
Heat waves. Melting glaciers. And Ebenezer Scrooge in the summer. My, my!

The Minimalist (Poetry) - 7/15/2015 4:18:50 PM
This is cleverly created, and very meaningful (like a fable it seems to me). Your character reminds me of Scrooge. In my opinion, this is very good, Edward. Thank you for sharing. Love and peace to you, Regis

The Minimalist (Poetry) - 7/15/2015 3:58:53 PM
:) The essence of the grump who was dead before he died... Thx Chris

The Minimalist (Poetry) - 7/15/2015 8:50:15 AM
Hah! All us grumpy old men are not geared as you portray, thank goodness . . . Eh . . . I'm a sucker for a sad story . . .

Pluto (Poetry) - 7/15/2015 8:00:52 AM
A fine tribute to Pluto, Edward. Nicely done. Love and peace, Regis

Pluto (Poetry) - 7/15/2015 5:32:38 AM
Looks like a planet or moon to me. Thanks for the informative poem. Got me to thinking… and, I believe that Pluto, like Mars, is derived from the Greek and made Roman, meaning "wealth" or Hades, God of the Underworld. (behindthename.com) If Pluto is made of water, we can move Mars to an orbit similar to Earth's and then move Pluto where it collides with Mars, creating a planet about the size of Earth with lots of water. Viola! A sister planet to earth orbiting with her. Great terraforming and re-seeding project. Ron

Pluto (Poetry) - 7/15/2015 5:14:30 AM
Even when it was declared that Pluto was not a planet, I continued to count it as one. Love ya! Jane

Pluto (Poetry) - 7/14/2015 4:46:49 PM
Poor Pluto

Pluto (Poetry) - 7/14/2015 2:51:10 PM
Great. Wonder what the heart shape is? Intriguing.

Pluto (Poetry) - 7/14/2015 1:20:30 PM
Eh . . . I know I'm well behind the times. I had no idea Pluto wasn't considered a planet these days . . .

Pluto (Poetry) - 7/14/2015 1:16:46 PM
Nostalgia. Reminds me of how much time we spent studying and talking about the planets

Workin' for the Jeb Man (Poetry) - 7/13/2015 5:48:23 PM
Edward, Put this poem to music. It would be a hit. Love and blessings, Linda

Workin' for the Jeb Man (Poetry) - 7/13/2015 10:09:36 AM
Very good! I'm sharing this with friends.

Workin' for the Jeb Man (Poetry) - 7/12/2015 8:37:32 AM
We'll get screw no matter who will take over I just want to see a candidate who will play his "Trump" card and not the Race card Peace be with you William

Workin' for the Jeb Man (Poetry) - 7/11/2015 10:28:10 AM
This is where you are at your best. Poking holes in hypocrisy with witty phrases that anyone can relate to. Lark is right, this is sterling stuff. Ron

Workin' for the Jeb Man (Poetry) - 7/11/2015 10:16:37 AM
They all promise the sky and in the end that is what we get to look at.

Workin' for the Jeb Man (Poetry) - 7/11/2015 6:40:24 AM
Very entertaining! Get someone to put it to music!!!! Love ya! Jane

Workin' for the Jeb Man (Poetry) - 7/11/2015 4:46:35 AM
A+ Mr Phillips

Discovering Ourselves (Poetry) - 7/9/2015 11:32:30 AM
Ah! A return to love indeed. I love how you take the reader full circle, from wonder to understanding. Great write my friend.

Inner Sanctums (Poetry) - 7/9/2015 5:51:06 AM
Absolutely. Nothing more visually powerful.

The Pursuit of Happiness (Poetry) - 7/9/2015 5:45:44 AM
To soar without flying - may we all do that. It is indeed the glory of the chase.

Discovering Ourselves (Poetry) - 7/4/2015 9:26:16 PM
Yes, Love conquers all. I Thank God that it does. Amen

Discovering Ourselves (Poetry) - 7/4/2015 12:48:25 PM
Very optimistic and telling. We are the sum of thousands of generations yearning to be free. And, to a certain extent, as you so eloquently point out in your poem, most people in the world are free to love one another without ill feelings or contempt. While we have "become less afraid of our environment," I notice from reality shows that our brave souls when placed back in "a cold and empty universe" of basic survival in a plentiful wild environment, tend to utterly fail. It makes us understand how interdependent we really are. Ron

Discovering Ourselves (Poetry) - 7/4/2015 11:20:25 AM
We know not for what we search. I loved that line. It's so true, and so we continue to search, and in the end, it is love we want. To love and to be loved. Michael D.

Discovering Ourselves (Poetry) - 7/4/2015 7:56:02 AM
Yes! Love, it is!

Discovering Ourselves (Poetry) - 7/3/2015 7:12:52 AM
Yes, indeed. Love is all! Love ya! Jane

Discovering Ourselves (Poetry) - 7/3/2015 6:12:07 AM
An outstanding write Ed Very thought provoking Peace be with you William

Discovering Ourselves (Poetry) - 7/3/2015 5:26:02 AM
It's so true of what you've said. I enjoyed this poem! Sandie

Discovering Ourselves (Poetry) - 7/3/2015 3:33:26 AM
Call it whatever you want to call it rejuvenation of your inner peace, whatever, you must be be vigilant each and every day.

Discovering Ourselves (Poetry) - 7/2/2015 10:57:49 PM
It usually works out, for me, that if I call it love, which it usually actually is, it ends in miserable failure so I keep to myself & never get to feel that which I was going towards...-e-

Find Your Best (Poetry) - 6/28/2015 9:43:20 AM
I devoured every word of this. Lovely piece, Edward! Blessings, Christine

Find Your Best (Poetry) - 6/23/2015 6:28:47 AM
Great inspiration for the day. I never play golf or join in a friendly game of poker. But, how can you not, "compare yourself with others," in those scenarios? Ron

Find Your Best (Poetry) - 6/22/2015 5:37:22 PM
Good advise

Find Your Best (Poetry) - 6/22/2015 4:19:50 PM
Never compare yourself to others Find your own talent Understand your limitations But reach for that distant star And never look back— Your best days are yet to come. I appreciate your perspective, Edward. Thank you for sharing it. Love and peace, Regis

Find Your Best (Poetry) - 6/22/2015 3:58:32 PM
Great advice, Edward, very good indeed.

Find Your Best (Poetry) - 6/22/2015 2:37:32 PM
What a fabulous message delivering encouragement! Great advice. Love ya! Jane

Will Work for Pennies (900 billion) (Poetry) - 6/19/2015 1:10:57 PM
...who better if not you Edward, would be able to look at the presidential race...2016 presidential election...the greatest show on Earth...with options...when one can "win" it on merit or buy it...blowing few $$ to butter up the voters...when "voting" is an illusion and the only choice... that comb-over style replacing the Caesar-cut...or choice between selected few political dynasties...of apparent nepotism or...tolerated by the rest of the nation...celebrity's circus performance...scandals...conflicts....Your poems' witty use of the phrase "you're fired" and one-liner zingers...do an exquisite job asking...is it real or just a ride!?...and a sad remainder...that your great country's founded in opposition to hereditary laws...rules...and obviously...never've been about the "hair-choices".... Thanks for sharing your verse.

Will Work for Pennies (900 billion) (Poetry) - 6/19/2015 12:30:01 PM
Donald Duck? Perhaps a saying like "That's all folks" would make most of us very happy. Well done!

Will Work for Pennies (900 billion) (Poetry) - 6/18/2015 9:00:28 AM
When I stopped laughing at this superbly well thought out characterization of the Donald, himself, I came to a sobering conclusion: It takes money to enter the presidential race. And if you look at past history, most of our presidents started out either rich or famous before they ever "threw their hat in the ring." That's why I think it's time that the American people come up with a way to prevent money and fame (movie stars, etc.) from being criteria to be a candidate. This is a piece I wish I had written and I'm sure glad that you have. Ron

Will Work for Pennies (900 billion) (Poetry) - 6/18/2015 7:43:11 AM
Dead on hilarious. I'd love to know what other countries think of us when someone like Trump enters the political picture, Especially when he makes his entrance coming down an escalator like some god descending into the world of mere mortals, and then says stupid things about other countries. What a way to showcase ones foreign policy. Michael D.

Will Work for Pennies (900 billion) (Poetry) - 6/18/2015 7:18:38 AM
Mr. Phillips, I would like to be president of your fan club

Will Work for Pennies (900 billion) (Poetry) - 6/18/2015 5:56:55 AM
Yep. You pretty much described him the way he is.

Will Work for Pennies (900 billion) (Poetry) - 6/18/2015 5:36:43 AM
'Enjoyed this very much!! LOL!! Love ya! Jane

Will Work for Pennies (900 billion) (Poetry) - 6/18/2015 3:36:01 AM
Thanks for the laughs - comedians think he's their own low trove, but the Donald belongs to all of us 'cause we know he's as much Scrooge as rubber Duck ... did I spell that right? Well done.

Will Work for Pennies (900 billion) (Poetry) - 6/18/2015 1:21:59 AM
EXCELLENT, "Other Ed", I really enjoyed reading this and I got to send it to a friend, he will love it...-e-

Will Work for Pennies (900 billion) (Poetry) - 6/18/2015 12:28:41 AM
Thankfully, the word 'IDIOCY' has more than one meaning - It apparently applies in every sense here.

The Thrill is Gone (Poetry) - 6/10/2015 2:07:45 PM
As writers we quit writing many times, but still the urge overcomes us and we return to string words together with our thoughts about life caught in their tangle.

The Thrill is Gone (Poetry) - 6/9/2015 11:41:49 AM
I certainly hope your life is not nearly spent, as your writing seems to only get better and better. This is fantabulous

The Thrill is Gone (Poetry) - 6/9/2015 9:10:56 AM
On the contrary, I see a lot of inspiration in this revealing write. And, you are certainly right about one thing… BB King is gone and the likes of him will be hard to replace. Ron

The Thrill is Gone (Poetry) - 6/9/2015 7:20:09 AM
Cool write. An enjoyable read. Michael D.

The Thrill is Gone (Poetry) - 6/9/2015 5:14:40 AM
Chuckles and Mirth, my favorite comedy team ...

The Thrill is Gone (Poetry) - 6/8/2015 8:48:30 PM
I've tossed my whole being into the ocean many times over but have not forsaken what meager writing skills I have & most certainly too are my words for the seagulls as they carry them hither & dither and back to their nest and feed them to their young...fun write...-e-

The Thrill is Gone (Poetry) - 6/8/2015 5:42:25 PM
One morning in the 70's, I was having some coffee and heard this song and found out it was the key to my being myself. Thank you! Love ya! Jane

The Thrill is Gone (Poetry) - 6/8/2015 3:10:23 PM
Great poem and great rhymes perfect ending

The Thrill is Gone (Poetry) - 6/8/2015 2:59:41 PM
North American culture has too much JIT this and JIT that. Nobody gets a moment to appreciate what's going down. I agree. After I stepped off the treadmill, I could see forever and began to have some fun.

The Thrill is Gone (Poetry) - 6/8/2015 2:50:36 PM
keeping caught up in the turbulence of the storm definitely enhances your writing skills

The Thrill is Gone (Poetry) - 6/8/2015 2:48:57 PM
Stepping back Poet passing by. Great work!

The Thrill is Gone (Poetry) - 6/8/2015 2:24:52 PM
Edward, you are the poet that let your reader...to see the beauty of the world through your eyes...to feel every emotion with your heart...to think many human-social-economic issues with your intellectual-philosophical mind and sense of "right" and "wrong"...common sense...Thanks for sharing your "fun" and your words that truly "thrill". Love the image...too...it says sooo much...it says everything about your private place in the universe...of your own creation...God Bless!

My Choice (Poetry) - 6/7/2015 9:30:14 AM
PERCHANCE...TO LOVE. YES, I HAVE CHOSEN AND I CAN RELATE TO THIS. WELL DONE AND ENJOYED. THANKS FOR SHARING. LOVE, BLESSINGS AND FAITH...JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

My Choice (Poetry) - 6/5/2015 2:30:59 PM
...mindfull lines that sound like a chanting mantra of calm...building our-readers awareness of the source of your happiness and...the "world" that exist above the mind-tying up mundane life..."watch" you thinking the words of gratitude... Great choice Edward! Thanks for sharing your poem.

My Choice (Poetry) - 6/4/2015 8:28:03 PM
Beautiful Edward! and a pleasure to read ...

My Choice (Poetry) - 6/4/2015 3:58:07 PM
Wow how to woo a woman

My Choice (Poetry) - 6/4/2015 11:58:23 AM
Somebody here is a very lucky man indeed. This is not easy to find ...much less claim. Rx

My Choice (Poetry) - 6/4/2015 11:04:02 AM
I'm melting over here! So beautiful! Love ya. Jane

My Choice (Poetry) - 6/4/2015 10:37:30 AM
She'll like it… The bond grows tighter and more sealed with this stamp of approval. Ron

My Choice (Poetry) - 6/4/2015 8:48:04 AM
Such a stunning and touching list of all the reasons you love her . . . And she you . . .

Trees (Poetry) - 5/30/2015 5:28:15 AM
Every word in this poem spoke to my heart appealing to my love for Mother Nature. I also was moved to write a poem using my noun and verb capacity expressing my love for trees.(LOL) Always, Ingeborg

Life on Earth (Poetry) - 5/27/2015 4:38:10 AM
Brimming with understatement of purpose. Well done!

From the Institute of Word-ology (Poetry) - 5/26/2015 2:35:50 AM
In a tight spot some can be a bull-ologist. I don't have a Ph.D but I have a Ed.D. If someone ask what is that? I say I have a XYZ degree. So I am a certified master bull-ologist. Ha! Great write!

Inner Sanctums (Poetry) - 5/25/2015 6:42:25 PM
A wise man finds his best memories in nature and in awe of the creator.

From the Institute of Word-ology (Poetry) - 5/25/2015 6:40:30 PM
Now this is clever. Ed you are an excellent rhymologist

From the Institute of Word-ology (Poetry) - 5/20/2015 7:11:10 AM
This collection of warm reviews has made me an optim-ologist. But I am not the yuk-meister. Michael Schafer has that title safely tucked away. I'm still just a dumb cluck-ologist. Thanks to everyone!

From the Institute of Word-ology (Poetry) - 5/20/2015 6:53:41 AM
For what I'm about to say, I'm an apolo-gist. Mr. Phillips is, The one and only Yuk-oligist. Michael D.

From the Institute of Word-ology (Poetry) - 5/20/2015 6:49:10 AM
I recall when farmers became agro-businessmen, truck drivers became transportation engineers, and, better yet, trash collectors became sanitation engineers. But this takes the cake (and eat it too!) to a whole new level! For my nitpicking your work, you can now call me a picky-ologist. Another good one for the books. Ron

From the Institute of Word-ology (Poetry) - 5/20/2015 5:36:00 AM
Now, that's what I call having wit and a way with words -- a funny way. Good, my friend!

From the Institute of Word-ology (Poetry) - 5/19/2015 6:12:04 PM
Don't be puttin' my stuff on the street, Phillips, specifically the looney tooney ologisty...good humor, other Ed...-e-

From the Institute of Word-ology (Poetry) - 5/19/2015 5:10:02 PM
Brilliant Ed!...and same the whole world over...lol Diana....

From the Institute of Word-ology (Poetry) - 5/19/2015 2:38:06 PM
ha, youre a humorologist, comediologist, laughologist, harpo-ologist!

From the Institute of Word-ology (Poetry) - 5/19/2015 10:45:45 AM
Oh, my!!! I'm laughing too much!!! Love ya! Jane

From the Institute of Word-ology (Poetry) - 5/19/2015 10:17:03 AM
Wicked, uproarious humor. I reckon 10 outta 10 on the yuks meter.

From the Institute of Word-ology (Poetry) - 5/19/2015 8:53:30 AM
Okay. You had me smiling before the hard-to-suppress laughter erupted.

Democracy at Work (Poetry) - 5/19/2015 7:13:38 AM
Where's Pat Paulsen when we need him. Loved the humor and sarcasm in this brilliant write. Michael D.

Democracy at Work (Poetry) - 5/19/2015 6:29:40 AM
After I stopped laughing, I have to commend you on your insight. Probably the reason everything is so laughable is because, as my sister pointed out, we have a "Republic," and not a democracy… Whatever the hell that means. Contention seems to be the name of the game and the more mudslinging the better. I seem to recall the Lincoln, Douglas debates. And then there was that guy, Benedict Arnold. And scandals galore from Teapot Dome to Tippecanoe. Politics will never change and be the source of great humor like yours forever, I guess. Ron

Democracy at Work (Poetry) - 5/18/2015 2:28:02 PM
I find it anoymusing that if we change the names and country it is pretty much the same in all democracies... Great poem!

Democracy at Work (Poetry) - 5/18/2015 2:02:50 PM
My dog Rufuz ran for president the first time Obama got in and I truly think he would do a better job then and this time, though he is dead, but what the hell, so are most politicians dead from the neck up, anyway...-e-

Democracy at Work (Poetry) - 5/18/2015 1:02:41 PM
Spare me another circus!!! Love ya! Jane

Democracy at Work (Poetry) - 5/18/2015 10:19:31 AM
Although you were way to nice to Hillary (even with the missing "l"), but you pretty much kicked ass with everything else. Me too, rolling my eyes at the prospect of yet another darn presidential election . . .

Democracy at Work (Poetry) - 5/18/2015 9:52:18 AM
Vote for the Rhino party or pencil your own name in.

Inner Sanctums (Poetry) - 5/15/2015 12:19:38 PM
For me, only God's handiwork impresses me and are memorable :) beautifully penned, Edward ...

Inner Sanctums (Poetry) - 5/15/2015 12:32:19 AM
Awareness of life. All else feels empty when compared to living each day awake. Beautifully expressed epiphany.

Inner Sanctums (Poetry) - 5/12/2015 11:58:02 AM
Gracious - these things are certainly way above the common expectations of the daily grind, Edward, and are moments, I'm sure to be treasured. But such wisdom to accept hubris for what it is and to take stock of and pleasure in the real stars of this world and universe of which we are privileged to be a part. Very well articulated. xx

Inner Sanctums (Poetry) - 5/12/2015 8:41:52 AM
So well said, and for me like you said , I too feel at ease only when I am close to nature in the place near to home and that is where all my senses peak... as.... like they say.. I am in my element! What a beautiful write Ed,,,Roseline

Inner Sanctums (Poetry) - 5/12/2015 7:19:12 AM
I have traveled some of the same path, and like you, prefer the simpler, more natural life. While Thoreau may not have had access to the venues in your poem, you have matched him in quality and sincerity. Ron

Inner Sanctums (Poetry) - 5/12/2015 6:58:22 AM
indeed, you can hear the voice of god through nature ... which also means through our selves ...

Inner Sanctums (Poetry) - 5/12/2015 6:16:53 AM
Beautiful... G'd should be honored.

Inner Sanctums (Poetry) - 5/11/2015 4:14:03 PM
So eloquently stated, Edward; I agree with you. Love and peace, Regis

Inner Sanctums (Poetry) - 5/11/2015 3:22:06 PM
You have a beautiful way of praising the natural abundance of existence and of being perfectly free! Blessings, Christine

Inner Sanctums (Poetry) - 5/11/2015 12:55:29 PM
...it is only during the "good times" living that you appreciate....a simple life with nature as a great way of living...keeping in touch with spiritual-self adds a meaning to it...well done.

Inner Sanctums (Poetry) - 5/11/2015 12:40:15 PM
Though I have not had near those kinds of experiences, I ech your sentiments. I stand I awe of the God who made us all. Thanks for stopping by my den. The poem you commented on, "In the Bottom of Your Ocean", stemmed from feelings I was having from a miraculous event that occurred in my family...made me a-gape at His mighty works -- not only of nature (which was part of it), but of great compassion and comfort. May those loving waves wash over you too. --Charlie

Inner Sanctums (Poetry) - 5/11/2015 10:11:43 AM
Seems you have had quite a life, Ed. Add your talent and abilities to that (and of course your stunning good looks), and call yourself blessed.

Inner Sanctums (Poetry) - 5/11/2015 8:54:47 AM
Oh, how I loved this write! So beautifully penned. Love ya! Jane

Inner Sanctums (Poetry) - 5/11/2015 8:12:20 AM
Although I don't give God credit for nature's bountiful and beautiful landscape, I will admit there is a certain awesomeness about it.

Push On (Poetry) - 5/8/2015 9:32:43 PM
Ah, determination...Hope springs eternal from our God! Great message in an unforgettable narrative, Edward. ~ zbm

The Pursuit of Happiness (Poetry) - 5/8/2015 6:33:44 PM
It's the chase. Michael D.

The Pursuit of Happiness (Poetry) - 5/8/2015 2:48:12 PM
...finely written...exquisitely intense words ask an honest question about the meaning of "happiness"...does it have to be chase or just chosen?...to climb or not up to the top of "the Kunlun mountain" to view the sacred landscape of life...remain heavenly questions and an inspiration carrying a message...we are immortal spirits...achieving "happiness" is just a matter of an earthly perception and therefore...as the song goes..."be careful what you wish for cause you just might get it..." Thank you Edward, for sharing this mind-bending poem.

The Pursuit of Happiness (Poetry) - 5/8/2015 7:26:56 AM
I love the way you use your poem to ask questions about what you consider to be "elusive" happiness. When I look at happiness, I think about contentment. Just the thought of it being wonderful to be alive and to experience, allowing many things to make us happy just because they are. Not a elusive at all, but right there in front of us like sunlight and rain. Ron

The Pursuit of Happiness (Poetry) - 5/8/2015 5:56:00 AM
ah, the mystery of the never ending chase keeps us going as well as wondering ...

The Pursuit of Happiness (Poetry) - 5/8/2015 12:39:15 AM
Hey, hon! I'm chasing getting a good lavendar bed going on. When it's full, come sniff my blossoms when they are ripe............you will relax and forget all about the "chase"!!! Love ya! Jane

The Pursuit of Happiness (Poetry) - 5/7/2015 6:43:35 PM
You got it so right and who else could ? GREAT!The glory, the wonder of the thing! Roseline

The Pursuit of Happiness (Poetry) - 5/7/2015 4:22:23 PM
a very insightful inward exploration ~ Blessings, Christine

The Pursuit of Happiness (Poetry) - 5/7/2015 3:57:12 PM
The second paragraph describes it all, what we strive for is right there...Good write, Other Ed...-e-

The Pursuit of Happiness (Poetry) - 5/7/2015 2:24:58 PM
Seems I'm always chasing after something. Striving to be successful, a good mother and wife. Though I'm no where near perfect the pursuit of happiness keeps me going no matter what future holds. This is a lovely poem. Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us. Kathy

The Pursuit of Happiness (Poetry) - 5/7/2015 12:49:53 PM
Happiness, to me is when I am content with my life and life allows me to understand that.

A Merging of Wills (Poetry) - 5/7/2015 8:45:57 AM
Beautifully wrought to its conclusion and your strong metre and rhyme push your premise forward wonderfully. Oh to be caught up in such love! You end so wisely on the point at which so many potential relationships just manage to fail at that final hurdle, resisting that all-important merger... and we're back where you started: no pain, no gain! Excellent, Edward; truly enjoyed. xx

A Merging of Wills (Poetry) - 5/2/2015 8:07:02 AM
But you’ll always regret Refusing a merging of wills. I believe this to be true, Edward. Thank you for sharing. Love and peace to you, Regis

A Merging of Wills (Poetry) - 5/1/2015 1:05:10 AM
Such an important consideration for successful relationships...the merging of wills... Compromise and co-operation...vital ingredients...and the rest all the tastier when this is given... Diana...

A Merging of Wills (Poetry) - 4/30/2015 1:17:36 PM
a good merging here and there does a soul good ..

A Merging of Wills (Poetry) - 4/28/2015 1:51:18 AM
A perfect write! Loved it! Kathy

A Merging of Wills (Poetry) - 4/27/2015 7:36:32 AM
Wonderfully done. Michael D.

A Merging of Wills (Poetry) - 4/27/2015 7:35:17 AM
The last line changes the meaning quite a bit. As though all didn't end well. Ron

A Merging of Wills (Poetry) - 4/26/2015 6:19:33 PM
This is really good. How easy it is to go through life and never understand the importance of real connection with a loved one.

A Merging of Wills (Poetry) - 4/26/2015 4:01:33 PM
So true My Friend and wonderfully penned.

A Merging of Wills (Poetry) - 4/26/2015 3:45:53 PM
Beautifully put!! Oh.........my! Love ya! Jane

A Merging of Wills (Poetry) - 4/26/2015 2:03:46 PM
Yeah, you're right Edward, go with the flow . . .

The Art of Living (Poetry) - 4/25/2015 9:23:38 AM
This feels like a cozy fireside chat and holds much happiness and peace :) Blessings, Christine

The Art of Living (Poetry) - 4/25/2015 7:50:06 AM
A wise estimation. We only have this life to live, why live it simply to please others. And isn't working toward good always better than working toward bad? Of course. Your poem shows the easy way to a meaningful life. Ron

The Art of Living (Poetry) - 4/25/2015 7:34:25 AM
Why not choose good over evil Is a question that can not be answered because some people only have evil in them. Michael D.

The Art of Living (Poetry) - 4/25/2015 3:32:11 AM
In the end it’s all about Being true to yourself. It truly is.

The Art of Living (Poetry) - 4/24/2015 9:46:07 PM
Better love people instead. Why not indeed.

The Art of Living (Poetry) - 4/24/2015 5:08:14 PM
True to the self is very true...-e-

The Art of Living (Poetry) - 4/24/2015 12:55:01 PM
True to oneself is an old adage that never seems to wane.

Wishful Thinking (Poetry) - 4/24/2015 11:58:40 AM
Nice poem, I'll bet you worked at it too!

No Matter What No Matter Where (Poetry) - 4/24/2015 11:55:56 AM
Nice, I've been to that wall as well, several times and still see it coming at me occasionally. I'm still thinking of quitting and then moving over it.

The Art of Living (Poetry) - 4/24/2015 10:52:09 AM
I don't know what to say. Love ya! Jane

The Art of Living (Poetry) - 4/24/2015 9:48:09 AM
Ahhh . . . The existentialists. I delved into the Sarte, Genet, et all, back in the day. On the whole I think you are correct in explaining the basic concept of the existentialists thought process. But the more I studied it I realized the concept of existentialistism did not leave room for the heart to come into play. Or love. I surmised that the existentialists believe that one man was definitely an island with no room for anything, or anybody else.

No Matter What No Matter Where (Poetry) - 4/23/2015 7:44:16 AM
No matter what no matter where, this was a wonderful poem to share. Michael D.

No Matter What No Matter Where (Poetry) - 4/23/2015 7:19:25 AM
A very personal and poignant writing of what it takes to face life's ups and downs and taste the bitter with the sweet. Ron

No Matter What No Matter Where (Poetry) - 4/22/2015 8:09:41 PM
vERY MEANINGFUL WORDS , you matter and i like this poem very much.

No Matter What No Matter Where (Poetry) - 4/22/2015 2:28:44 PM
Such is life; thank you for sharing your experiences and their meaning, Edward. Love and peace to you, Regis

No Matter What No Matter Where (Poetry) - 4/22/2015 1:42:02 PM
I absolutely love this! Kathy

No Matter What No Matter Where (Poetry) - 4/22/2015 11:59:35 AM
This should be a grade school lesson or put to music for an early anthem - much better than fairy tales and magical thinking exercises. Well done!

No Matter What No Matter Where (Poetry) - 4/22/2015 11:47:54 AM
Original and meaningful and oh, so right.

No Matter What No Matter Where (Poetry) - 4/22/2015 11:10:10 AM
You have lived before! Love ya! Jane

No Matter What No Matter Where (Poetry) - 4/22/2015 10:50:38 AM
And the wise old owl will greet you

No Matter What No Matter Where (Poetry) - 4/22/2015 10:47:59 AM
GREAT writing, Edward, this is something to read again and again. Impressive!

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.