AuthorsDen.com  Join (free) | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
   Services MarketPlace (Free to post!)
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Gina LoBiondo, iShervin Hojat, Ph.D., iScott Knutson, iLloydene Hill, iAnita Williams, iM Cates, iMel Hathorn, i
 
Home > Edward Phillips
 

Recent Reviews for Edward Phillips


Screwed by the Skew (Short Story) - 4/16/2015 4:48:30 AM
Another great article. It's time for the voters to get it. We must remember that sales tax and the lottery are also taxes that hurt the lowest wage earners as well. But you're right. Inheriting wealth is something that is hurting all of us and the wealthy don't seem to know or care. Ron

Screwed by the Skew (Short Story) - 4/15/2015 1:18:02 PM
Another great one, Ed. I'll have to try and see how this comes out, as I doubt it will lead the news reports.

Screwed by the Skew (Short Story) - 4/15/2015 12:34:26 PM
I've been a server for many years. I'd give you a wink. Love ya! Jane

The Salute (Short Story) - 3/6/2015 10:42:21 AM
I am wondering with Ron on this one. It was well done. Maybe a little too well done. hug Kathy

The Flaming Fondue (Short Story) - 3/1/2015 4:51:32 AM
Sounds like that real-life nightmare, being naked in public. But the risk is not acute embarrassment ... only death. Very entertaining.

The Flaming Fondue (Short Story) - 2/26/2015 7:49:20 AM
That was cute. I'm glad it wasn't you. I'm still trying to figure out why you couldn't grab a pair of pants and skip the shorts. It looks like you have some stories to tell that are well worth reading. A memoir wouldn't be bad either. About that time, I was riding with Nick in his beat up 60 Sprite that had lost its top in New York State coming back from Expo 67 on our way back to California. In St. Louis, it had lost part of the clutch, making shifting difficult. Nick had to make a side trip to see his sister in Kansas City. She lived in a seedy part of town, in an old ramshackle house, and worse, in the basement. Nick made me stay in the car for about a half hour while he went to see her. Then, we were back on the road. Strange, that I didn't run into you, then… Isn't it? About 11 o'clock in Colorado or Nevada, I can't remember. Nick wanted to go into a country bar to "check out the local scene." I had no desire to lose any teeth and my paralyzed hands couldn't make a fist if I wanted to. So I declined while Nick went in and had a beer or two with the local cowboys. I guess he got bored and came back about a half hour later. We were on our way again. Ron

The Flaming Fondue (Short Story) - 2/25/2015 5:51:06 PM
You need not write a memoir, all that we need to do is put all this together.Now I can understand when people say, "I have lived different lives and my present cannot connect with my past. I always look forward to your stories, please keep writing." roseline

The Flaming Fondue (Short Story) - 2/25/2015 4:18:35 PM
Funny story. Plenty of grit and wise-assedness. Some of those bars sound like they belong in a Bukowski story and I love his works. I have had problems with blackouts but now I know my limits. Also, it took me 13 years and 4 colleges/universities to complete my bachelor degree. I totally want to visit that bar! Hehe. Nice naked ending. I suspected they were after someone else. Great imagery throughout. Thanks for sharing. Best, Danae

The Salute (Short Story) - 1/24/2015 7:12:45 AM
Yes... indeed inspirational. One and a half hours, for a young boy, is quite a vigil. "When the tide crept in he refused to retreat a single step" Very moving. Thank you for sharing this. rlc

The Salute (Short Story) - 1/22/2015 9:17:22 AM
I reposted this on Facebook. It is too wonderful to imagine.

The Salute (Short Story) - 1/22/2015 8:51:27 AM
The cynical say that television never reports stories like this, but I saw it first on television and have also viewed this video before. The cynical also say that young people, today, don't understand our history and what it took to keep our country safe during World War II. I was alive during World War II, but only two years old when D-Day occurred and by the time I was 11, the war was far behind us, only experienced on Memorial Day when my uncle, a veteran of the 101st Airborne, fired a volley that scared us at the cemetery where our family was buried. Or when my father played Taps on his bugle and my grandmother told him not to, sadly remembering both world wars. I'm not sure what the history of this boy's family is, but it's hard for me to believe that a young boy would be so interested in dressing up as a soldier and humming a World War II soldier's song that I don't even know, without a lot of instruction or coaxing from his elders. If he did it on his own, being interested in World War II like some children might be, I commend him. If he didn't, I'm quite concerned if adults did this for publicity or political gain. It certainly touched the people that were there, especially the veterans. Ron

Thoughts about that War in Vietnam: 50 Years Later (Short Story) - 1/5/2015 1:35:05 PM
You are an amazing writer and your "stories" are so well done. Will we all ever learn that no one really wins a war. It goes on and on all over the world. hug Kathy

Thoughts about that War in Vietnam: 50 Years Later (Short Story) - 12/13/2014 11:24:04 AM
We aren't supposed to understand, Edward. USMC MGen Smedley Butler probably said it best in a 1936 speech (which I'll paraphrase)- "War is a racket. Only a select few know what it is about. It is conducted for the benefit of the very few at the expense of the very many ..." He earned his two Medals of Honor in different jungles, but eventually saw the lesson clearly. His speeches were widely applauded but the world was already at war in China, Spain and Ethiopia, and it hasn't stopped yet. And perhaps those philosophers have the only answer warriors can call a legacy ... that in the hopelessly complex rhythm of living, it is intentions which win the high ground. Thanks for your thoughts.

Thoughts about that War in Vietnam: 50 Years Later (Short Story) - 12/10/2014 11:06:25 PM
Oh! my goodness, Edward, I'm so sorry for what you and others went through and glad you are able to journal...you are a beautiful writer...I imagine it is very therapeutic and healing..to share your story. Thank you for letting us into your life and looking forward to reading more of your writing.

Thoughts about that War in Vietnam: 50 Years Later (Short Story) - 12/10/2014 10:24:52 AM
Thank you for a part of your story that you haven't written before. I especially liked your closing paragraph where you outlined your thoughts on why we were in Vietnam in the first place and stayed so long. The military-industrial complex, built up so heavily during World War II, needed to be fed. What more fitting way to keep it going than to beat up on people related to the Japanese who were becoming communist? I also have not heard of your brother with all of his commendations. To think that people like John McCain and your brother would not have all of their military glory if we had not engaged in that war. I don't see that kind of hero, except perhaps, Pat Tillman, deceased, coming out of the Iraqi war and Afghanistan. Airman in those ventures seem too far removed from actual battle. I was in Bangkok for 20 days and visited Pattaya for one in 1978, three years after the US pulled out of Southeast Asia. My Thai host took me to many Buddhist temples and monuments, but kept me from any sin. Ron

A Sign of the Times (Short Story) - 11/22/2014 8:58:54 AM
I thought you were writing an article in the Stories section, my pet peeve. But after reading with a chuckle or two, I realize that this is fine satire of the state of affairs we are in. Ron

A Sign of the Times (Short Story) - 11/21/2014 1:59:51 PM
...believe in equality...liberty and love...and the knowledge is a power...As you've pointed out in your story...something has to be done...When you country's in trouble...the world is watching...both...the "fat cat" and the "public-spirited" philanthropist... Just "a sigh of the times"... Thank you, Edward for sharing your thoughts provoking writing.

Quiet Please: Introverts at Work (Short Story) - 11/21/2014 1:32:27 PM
...typically...for the intreverted folk..."reticent"...Edward you've managed to spill the beans about the rest of us ...the secrets that we've been trying to hide for so long became known to the entire world.... Ah! How I love thoughts provoking deep end look at the big picture never come out of my own shell..."old soul"... How I love chitchat that doesn't come in a form of a soliloquy... How I love time alone with good book good tea with a lemon seating at the back of life theatre floor... About all...I love to be quite in an increasingly noisy world. Contemplating!

Quiet Please: Introverts at Work (Short Story) - 11/21/2014 3:44:50 AM
A very nice story Edward. You have made me realise that am an introvert. Enjoyed this big time. Thanks. Mary

Quiet Please: Introverts at Work (Short Story) - 11/20/2014 7:36:04 AM
You have a way of turning a story into an article. A good article, I might add. From time to time, I have enjoyed being the life of the party. But otherwise, an introvert I am, based on your description. Becoming paralyzed, caused me to really examine my life and where it was going, a very introverted thing to do. Also, unless I get very aggressive and interrupt others, at parties I find that the noise level is very high while I am not. Ron

Quiet Please: Introverts at Work (Short Story) - 11/20/2014 12:48:48 AM
Wow Edward, This was something I did not want you to stop at, you could have gone and gone on and I would have still read it all up...since everyone of us fell into one category or the other I am sure each person reading this will be trying to fit in here or there. sure I am with you ....you know that .. except when I am chatting up or writing to you....I find my noise level rising up... enjoyed much..jk

Quiet Please: Introverts at Work (Short Story) - 11/19/2014 6:12:01 PM
Great article!

Quiet Please: Introverts at Work (Short Story) - 11/19/2014 4:26:41 PM
I am an introvert and I have friends that arent. lol. I like quiet and I enjoy quiet things compared to noisey gatherings. Hugs Kathy

New Minimum Wage: $70,000 per year (Article) - 4/17/2015 6:41:41 AM
Great write. Loved it.

New Minimum Wage: $70,000 per year (Article) - 4/17/2015 6:34:45 AM
I had heard of Price's move but did not know the details until you provided them here. I think his kind of largess should spread across the country. I wonder what kind of "made in America" data would result from many more companies following suit. Your quote from Steve Allen's song is priceless. Ron

New Minimum Wage: $70,000 per year (Article) - 4/16/2015 12:04:05 PM
Maybe we could write him in for president!

New Minimum Wage: $70,000 per year (Article) - 4/16/2015 9:27:07 AM
Kudos to Dan Price! Love ya! Jane

Recession Clouds on the Horizon (Article) - 4/8/2015 12:56:11 PM
You are probably correct in you analysis. Just when we thought we were getting out of a recession, we'll soon be back into one. If the Republicans win the presidential election, they will cut deep and hard and many people will be "up in arms."

America at a Crossroads (Article) - 4/8/2015 12:51:16 PM
Thanks for this article, however, I believe the politicians will fail the test and many will suffer as a consequence. Here's hoping I'm wrong.

America at a Crossroads (Article) - 3/31/2015 5:11:46 AM
"Life's not fair." Spoken by Scar in "The Lion King" as he talks to a mouse he's about to eat. Love ya! Jane

America at a Crossroads (Article) - 3/31/2015 4:42:42 AM
I agree with you 100%. This kind of income is unearned and should go to good rather than family members who may or may not use it wisely. I don't understand the opposition to this fax. There are some wealthy who have a tendency to give all of their wealth away to charitable causes (not necessarily help all of the people, but their chosen people) and require their children to earn their own wealth. But, without statistics, I believe that most wealthy people want to "keep it in the family" and build dynasties. Ron

America at a Crossroads (Article) - 3/31/2015 3:13:57 AM
You have become my educator. Thanks for helping me and probably some others, understand it. I will be forwarding it.

Reply to: Income Inequality Benefits Everybody (Article) - 3/29/2015 7:02:11 AM
With few exceptions, 90% of the billionaires are only interested in increasing their wealth, primarily through monetary transactions that do little for producing goods or services. Henry Ford presents the kind of model that should be emulated. During the years of his heyday in production, he lowered the cost of the automobile so that the average person could own one. That should be true of housing today. Henry went against the Rockefellers and Morgans of his day and paid his workers a living wage, thereby avoiding strikes and other workplace problems. Ford and his family got wealthy, but not on the backs of those that produced that wealth. Ron

Reply to: Income Inequality Benefits Everybody (Article) - 3/28/2015 1:10:16 PM
Sadly true. It's good to remind ourselves from time to time how this country works. I am one of those people who make less than $10k a year, but usually only $1k. I survive by my partner's kindness. We've been together for 10.5 years and smooth sailing. Anyway, this resonates with me and anyone lower than the top 10%. We have been squeezed out of good jobs and for those in their 20s and 30s there are very few jobs that pay as much as their parents' jobs, at which they often stay at until they're 60-80 yrs old. We are stuck living with our parents and others until they retire, but we go to get their jobs and the employers hire more experienced people (and how could we get experience when there are no jobs?) and we are left in the parents' garage or basement. Inequality screws my generation the most. The only jobs for us seem to be in IT and computer work. Thank goodness I have a strong grasp of tons of computer platforms and software. But I still can't find a job!!! And some I go into the interview and they tell me it's $11 an hour! I can't live on that. Enough about me. Great stats are helpful in keeping us informed. Best, D

Reply to: Income Inequality Benefits Everybody (Article) - 3/28/2015 12:14:39 PM
The sheer amount of companies moving their production/jobs overseas and having no concern for the impact and social consequences at home is obscene.The growing inequalities with armies of unemployed will eventually bring about change in uncontrollable ways.China is indeed poised to dominate the West and who brought this about? Why the very same wealthy, supposedly patriotic Americans, who exhort us all to worship at the alter of unbridled capitalism in the land of the free.

Reply to: Income Inequality Benefits Everybody (Article) - 3/28/2015 11:02:52 AM
Excellent as usual, I am forwarding all your articles to everyone I know, of which probably only 3 will read it. You know George knows better than what he says. Wonder why he spins it that way?

Bonnie and Clyde, c. 2016 (Article) - 3/26/2015 1:02:59 PM
While the Jetsons are a bit off yet, it looks like James Bond is here with this one. The only drawback is I'm not sure weight requirements would allow you to carry much cash, especially if you were hauling a safe full of it. Weight would greatly hamper one's style to have to leave money behind in that ETM that you couldn't crack. A fun idea or concept. But as I recall, Clyde went around stealing those Fords preferring V8s, and I don't think that these rides will be as readily available in the next small town like ubiquitous Fords were. Ron

Another Debt Ceiling Crisis... (Article) - 3/24/2015 4:19:52 PM
I used "debt held by the public" as my definition of the amount that you and I owe. That total is approx. $13 trillion. There is an additional $5 trillion of "intragovernmental debt," money borrowed between government agencies that began with the Reagan administration and continues today. This is an accounting figure that is virtually meaningless in that it is owed by the government to the government and will never be repaid. Put the two together, and we arrive at "gross debt," or $18 trillion, a figure used by politicians to overstate the public debt. However...you did cause me to look up the value used in establishing the debt ceiling, and Voilŕ!--it's the gross debt number that includes the $5 trillion that nobody intends to ever repay. So, you beat me on a technicality, Danae, and now I must go back to my class of 3rd graders to see if I still have a job. Oh, the humiliation...

Another Debt Ceiling Crisis... (Article) - 3/24/2015 1:31:57 PM
According to the gov, it's 18 trillion as of today. But still a fraction of our national net worth. Yes, it seems that conservatives like to bury their heads in the sand or outright lie just to get the far right to vote for them. They play dumb with the dumber of their electorate. D

Bonnie and Clyde, c. 2016 (Article) - 3/24/2015 12:37:14 PM
How fun!!! Love ya! Jane

Bonnie and Clyde, c. 2016 (Article) - 3/24/2015 10:11:19 AM
Neat-O. That was fun. Looks like a big lego toy.

Oregon Leads the Way (Article) - 3/21/2015 8:38:37 AM
Thanks for bringing this to our attention. The movie Selma portrays a woman (Oprah Winfrey) who tries many times to register to vote and is turned away by ideology of those in control. That practice continues and is being strengthened in some states to the point of being ridiculous. Since Internet use has become so ubiquitous for everyday life with all sorts of polling going on, I think it's time that consideration should be given to Internet voting with a national database that ensures that duplicate votes are not counted. I'm sure the Republicans will fight such an idea, because the need for polling places and the use of districts to manipulate voting will gradually go away. Oregon is a crack in the veneer of political corruption. Time will tell. Ron

Oregon Leads the Way (Article) - 3/20/2015 7:31:41 PM
So well put!! Love ya! Jane

Oregon Leads the Way (Article) - 3/20/2015 6:17:20 AM
I quiver. Great article. I will post on my twitter account. Another law passed or contemplated: reforming who can practice law.

Another Debt Ceiling Crisis... (Article) - 3/17/2015 4:50:30 AM
Third graders have been doing their best for generations, beating up the sons of the power brokers at recess. Unfortunately, only 'top down' bullying is permitted these days. Thanks for the refresher course, Teach.

Another Debt Ceiling Crisis... (Article) - 3/17/2015 4:05:27 AM
Perfect logic. These jokers don't know what logic is. They operate on faith… Faith that someone, very rich, will make them very rich. They love to cut corners and save money as long as it doesn't affect their pockets. Thanks for reminding us once again… Ron

Another Debt Ceiling Crisis... (Article) - 3/16/2015 5:57:59 PM
F--k them! Love ya! Jane

Did You Know? (Article) - 3/16/2015 9:20:39 AM
Well, I'll probably be "Apple Annie" by this time next year!!! LOL! Love ya! Jane

The Art of Living (Poetry) - 4/25/2015 9:23:38 AM
This feels like a cozy fireside chat and holds much happiness and peace :) Blessings, Christine

The Art of Living (Poetry) - 4/25/2015 7:50:06 AM
A wise estimation. We only have this life to live, why live it simply to please others. And isn't working toward good always better than working toward bad? Of course. Your poem shows the easy way to a meaningful life. Ron

The Art of Living (Poetry) - 4/25/2015 7:34:25 AM
Why not choose good over evil Is a question that can not be answered because some people only have evil in them. Michael D.

The Art of Living (Poetry) - 4/25/2015 3:32:11 AM
In the end it’s all about Being true to yourself. It truly is.

The Art of Living (Poetry) - 4/24/2015 9:46:07 PM
Better love people instead. Why not indeed.

The Art of Living (Poetry) - 4/24/2015 5:08:14 PM
True to the self is very true...-e-

The Art of Living (Poetry) - 4/24/2015 12:55:01 PM
True to oneself is an old adage that never seems to wane.

Wishful Thinking (Poetry) - 4/24/2015 11:58:40 AM
Nice poem, I'll bet you worked at it too!

No Matter What No Matter Where (Poetry) - 4/24/2015 11:55:56 AM
Nice, I've been to that wall as well, several times and still see it coming at me occasionally. I'm still thinking of quitting and then moving over it.

The Art of Living (Poetry) - 4/24/2015 10:52:09 AM
I don't know what to say. Love ya! Jane

The Art of Living (Poetry) - 4/24/2015 9:48:09 AM
Ahhh . . . The existentialists. I delved into the Sarte, Genet, et all, back in the day. On the whole I think you are correct in explaining the basic concept of the existentialists thought process. But the more I studied it I realized the concept of existentialistism did not leave room for the heart to come into play. Or love. I surmised that the existentialists believe that one man was definitely an island with no room for anything, or anybody else.

No Matter What No Matter Where (Poetry) - 4/23/2015 7:44:16 AM
No matter what no matter where, this was a wonderful poem to share. Michael D.

No Matter What No Matter Where (Poetry) - 4/23/2015 7:19:25 AM
A very personal and poignant writing of what it takes to face life's ups and downs and taste the bitter with the sweet. Ron

No Matter What No Matter Where (Poetry) - 4/22/2015 8:09:41 PM
vERY MEANINGFUL WORDS , you matter and i like this poem very much.

No Matter What No Matter Where (Poetry) - 4/22/2015 2:28:44 PM
Such is life; thank you for sharing your experiences and their meaning, Edward. Love and peace to you, Regis

No Matter What No Matter Where (Poetry) - 4/22/2015 1:42:02 PM
I absolutely love this! Kathy

No Matter What No Matter Where (Poetry) - 4/22/2015 11:59:35 AM
This should be a grade school lesson or put to music for an early anthem - much better than fairy tales and magical thinking exercises. Well done!

No Matter What No Matter Where (Poetry) - 4/22/2015 11:47:54 AM
Original and meaningful and oh, so right.

No Matter What No Matter Where (Poetry) - 4/22/2015 11:10:10 AM
You have lived before! Love ya! Jane

No Matter What No Matter Where (Poetry) - 4/22/2015 10:50:38 AM
And the wise old owl will greet you

No Matter What No Matter Where (Poetry) - 4/22/2015 10:47:59 AM
GREAT writing, Edward, this is something to read again and again. Impressive!

It's the Law (Poetry) - 4/22/2015 6:05:38 AM
Once again, your great knowledge shows. It's so interesting how politicians are continually trying to shape human behavior by laws… All the while making sure that they are fleecing us while making the laws, carrying them out, and adjudicating them. There is money to be had in them thar hills! Ron

It's the Law (Poetry) - 4/21/2015 3:19:10 PM
Michael nailed it with his comment. Another winner, Ed.

It's the Law (Poetry) - 4/21/2015 11:43:59 AM
Lady Justice holds her scales, and knows too many unjust tales. Michael D.

It's the Law (Poetry) - 4/21/2015 11:41:06 AM
Yep, you pretty much took the law on and riddled it.

It's the Law (Poetry) - 4/21/2015 11:12:16 AM
Can't be perfect in this world

The Examined Life (Poetry) - 4/20/2015 3:50:21 AM
Great one, Edward- interesting attitude.

Wishful Thinking (Poetry) - 4/19/2015 6:33:12 PM
Man is doomed to struggle, and carry a heavy load. Even when you're going downhill, life is still an uphill road. Michael D.

Wishful Thinking (Poetry) - 4/19/2015 12:04:58 PM
Well no birthday candles for you then!!!! I do get your point though ;)

Wishful Thinking (Poetry) - 4/19/2015 9:35:34 AM
Songs oft times make us think as do words of deep thinking people.

Wishful Thinking (Poetry) - 4/19/2015 9:13:32 AM
A philosophy that I find very refreshing and easy to adhere to. Why do so many take the hard route, when you lay out the easy path so easily. Ron

Wishful Thinking (Poetry) - 4/19/2015 8:32:39 AM
Sometimes it is better for all concerned to let things just take its natural course.

Wishful Thinking (Poetry) - 4/19/2015 8:17:49 AM
I appreciate the philosophical perspective that you have shared through your verses here, Edward. Love and peace to you, Regis

Wishful Thinking (Poetry) - 4/19/2015 8:15:54 AM
I really got into this. I've been told that pain spurs growth. You have rounded out the meaning of this. Thank you. Love ya! Jane

Wishful Thinking (Poetry) - 4/19/2015 8:03:12 AM
This shows your usual deep thinking and I love it. The drawing is also good.

The Examined Life (Poetry) - 4/18/2015 12:59:45 PM
It's hard to know who to trust. It's hard to know what is true. But I can trust people to a fault, because I haven't a clue. So never stop learning. Never stop yearning, and I believe in you. Michael D.

The Examined Life (Poetry) - 4/18/2015 11:21:40 AM
For me this is great timing, as I am trying again (and again) to examine some thoughts and shoo them off. I think discovering 'this thing called life' in the current moment, not looking back or forward more than needed, is peace.

The Examined Life (Poetry) - 4/18/2015 9:30:49 AM
'Right up there with Thoureau! Love ya! Jane

The Examined Life (Poetry) - 4/18/2015 9:15:42 AM
You touched on the process of private inspection, and that is something everyone should adhere to in one for or another. Oh, I have examined my life, you betcha, and I am examining it even this day April, 18, 2015. I don't actually have to have facts as you brought out to believe in reincarnation. I have no facts to support it, it is just a strong belief that I feel.

The Examined Life (Poetry) - 4/18/2015 9:04:40 AM
Examining oneself is a very positive process. One cannot gain much by examining another's motives too deeply when not in their skin. Ron

The Examined Life (Poetry) - 4/18/2015 8:19:52 AM
Once again you challenge your reader to aspire to greater wisdom and to pursue a worthy path in that cause. Rx

The Examined Life (Poetry) - 4/18/2015 8:15:55 AM
We are most fortunate when we can find a person we can trust.

Trees (Poetry) - 4/16/2015 10:30:15 PM
How nice! J k roseline,

Life on Earth (Poetry) - 4/16/2015 7:39:33 AM
This is a keeper with a message that all should heed. We are but like ants in the cosmos. But we have knowledge of that cosmos and that gives us power to determine our fate and the fate of all in our purview. There is a strange mixture of comets and meteors, though. Ron

Life on Earth (Poetry) - 4/16/2015 1:28:22 AM
Living in paradise and what do we do? This is a terrific write which puts it all so well.I fear for my grandchildren's future, the wilful destruction that's taken place, and looks like we've never made progress. The savage beast still thrives amongst us. Thanks for this.

Life on Earth (Poetry) - 4/15/2015 7:28:41 PM
Quite a comet's tale. I especially liked the 4th, 5th and 6th stanzas. Excellent excellent write. Michael D.

Life on Earth (Poetry) - 4/15/2015 11:58:34 AM
This would make a fine soliloquy on stage! Love ya! Jane

Life on Earth (Poetry) - 4/15/2015 10:29:22 AM
Splendid. Really like that line, "In dreary lies that flapped unfurled."

Life on Earth (Poetry) - 4/15/2015 9:25:13 AM
Nice write , I too like to read and write about comets like you do. JKRoseline

Life on Earth (Poetry) - 4/15/2015 8:23:28 AM
Eh . . . A lot of intelligent words and lines within the confines of this little gem. The comet will hit us, or it won't, don't think God had anything to do with it, either making the comet, or stopping it, and I doubt we would change our ways either. Would like to think we would, but I doubt it.

Life on Earth (Poetry) - 4/15/2015 7:39:12 AM


Trees (Poetry) - 4/14/2015 1:54:58 AM
Loved your words intuitive words Ed... I tried years ago to hug a tree, and found it very comforting... I had a favourite tree on a field nearby, and hugged it regularly... It is going to be removed soon, and I shall miss it greatly...it has become a friend... I feel trees hold much wisdom that we can tap into...living wonders of our Planet...I think you sense this too... Diana....

Trees (Poetry) - 4/12/2015 9:56:28 AM
VERY NICE!!!!!!!!!!!! I LOVE TREES!!!!!!!!!!!!! Liana Margiva

Theatre of the Mind (Poetry) - 4/12/2015 9:52:03 AM
Great read!

Trees (Poetry) - 4/12/2015 7:56:54 AM
I don't talk to trees, but I certainly admire them. The redwood trees of California were an awesome reminder to me that some species on this planet are priceless and should never be destroyed for our vanity. Your poem gives us kinship with these magnificent plants. It points out there importance for our very survival. Our liberty. I do recall that the reason that the people of New Hampshire wanted to rebel against King George was because he required that all of the best wood harvested be sent to England and not allowed to be used in the colonies. Ron

Trees (Poetry) - 4/12/2015 1:50:42 AM
Trees are wondrous gifts, and it's time for me to head to the glorious woods and walk amongst them.

Trees (Poetry) - 4/11/2015 9:58:20 PM
Trees are great, I got a few or so behind my apartment and I love to watch them change through the seasons, as now they are just starting to bud for the upcoming "green" season...they alert me to the outside wind, they carry the snow in winter and let me hear the birds in the rest of he seasons...good thoughtful write, "other" Ed...made me think which is a rare occurence...-e-

Trees (Poetry) - 4/11/2015 8:34:14 PM
Trees outstrip most people in the extent and depth of their work for the public good. ~Sara Ebenreck

Trees (Poetry) - 4/11/2015 4:06:22 PM
They were here before us.

Trees (Poetry) - 4/11/2015 11:58:17 AM
When I see trees I always marvel them. Most of them will outlive us and that makes even the strongest of humans take this sobering truth and awaken the conscious thinking it requires. I don't mind that these majestic sun-seekers will live on without me. They are a very necessary part of our environment, though we cut them down because of our "needs" and think they have no feeling or pain. I believe plants and their sisters the trees do have a connection to us all and can feel love and empathy, so perhaps death too. That's hard to think about, though, especially as a vegetarian. But I'm on a tangent, sorry. I liked this piece. Thanks for sharing.

Trees (Poetry) - 4/11/2015 10:10:20 AM
When I was younger, I couldn't walk in the woods without pulling up a sapling, bringing it home and replanting it somewhere. All these years later, we can take a drive, Pass by a tree, and I can say I planted that tree. This poem is something to bark about, and having said that, I'll take my leaves. Michael D.

Trees (Poetry) - 4/11/2015 7:45:37 AM
You are so right! I do feel a very personal relationship with trees. I listen as they carry messages rustling their leaves with the breeze spreading the word. Love ya! Jane

Trees (Poetry) - 4/11/2015 6:25:03 AM
This poem is one which causes the reader (moi) to actively dwell on the subject, not merely just glance at the words. This is a good one . . .

The Review (Poetry) - 4/11/2015 4:14:48 AM
Food for Thought, indeed.

The Review (Poetry) - 4/9/2015 4:29:16 PM
Everyone has their own beliefs about life everlasting. Some will return again to live there life's purpose when they didn't get it right the first time. This poem is beautiful and I totally understand it's message. Well done Mr. Phillips! Kathy

The Review (Poetry) - 4/9/2015 2:18:08 PM
You have a knack for writing things that make us think. I enjoyed reading this, and I enjoyed your reply to Jerry equally as much. The golden rule is the only real thing to live by. It's not always easy, and sometimes it's impossible, but still that's the one to live by. Michael D.

The Review (Poetry) - 4/9/2015 10:39:58 AM
Puts me in mind of the movie about Ebeneezer Scrooge, how he turned his life around and changed his eternal life, hopefully...Good thoughts here, Ed, I enjoyed this one, thank you for posting it...-e-

The Review (Poetry) - 4/9/2015 10:23:10 AM
That's going to be the "Mama of all Reviews"!! Love ya! Jane

The Review (Poetry) - 4/9/2015 9:47:27 AM
Amen, my friend. No truer words have been spoken. Turmoil of the imprisoned, karma has a Valspar shine to it today in this den, varnished with good intentions. Shine on! For the sake of literary preservation, dear Edward. Spirit Kin, Sage

Embracing Excellence (Poetry) - 4/8/2015 11:13:26 AM
Expecting nothing for it but To find the best that is within us. It does not live for accolades It is its own reward It is how we can truly examine life How we search for meaning Align our paths with truth. It is how we give back for This gift we know as life. I really like this excellent summation, Edward. Excellence is as excellence does. Wonderfully composed. Kate xx

Embracing Excellence (Poetry) - 4/8/2015 7:02:07 AM
A wonderful tribute to the best in us. Whether it be innate talent or hard work and determination, both are to be commended for their contribution to all of us. And you are to be commended for reminding us. Ron

Embracing Excellence (Poetry) - 4/8/2015 6:21:40 AM
Excellent! Michael D.

Embracing Excellence (Poetry) - 4/7/2015 3:37:17 PM
You have found the real passion behind the pursuit of what we love more than anything else . . . wonderment of the wonder . . .

Embracing Excellence (Poetry) - 4/7/2015 2:40:42 PM
To some a gift, to some its a horror...-e-

Embracing Excellence (Poetry) - 4/7/2015 2:28:32 PM
It's a level of perfection every soul seeks, driven to find. Our purpose in this life. Your words tell a story to every soul who reads. You speak for all of us who give this life everything we have to give. Thank you for this. It's message is understood completely. Wonderful write! Kathy

Embracing Excellence (Poetry) - 4/7/2015 11:03:52 AM
That's what it's all about! Love ya! Jane

Embracing Excellence (Poetry) - 4/7/2015 9:53:12 AM
So true lovely writing.. I know in my job I try to do the best I can to help the ill.. And watching them suffer is the worst pain you could ever IMAGINE!!

Theatre of the Mind (Poetry) - 4/6/2015 4:27:21 AM
Marvelous!

Theatre of the Mind (Poetry) - 4/6/2015 3:43:40 AM
Whoah! Deep stuff. 'Love it! Love ya, Jane

Theatre of the Mind (Poetry) - 4/5/2015 10:36:54 PM
that's how it is! the ethereal world at our fingertips.

Theatre of the Mind (Poetry) - 4/5/2015 10:10:43 AM
Supremely relaxing. Everyone needs to go beyond your poem and view the video. Ron

Theatre of the Mind (Poetry) - 4/5/2015 8:05:29 AM
I expected images upon images like you portrayed above your poem, not just scenes of earth, while they were nice and all, but a bit of a disappointing to me. False advertising? Heh.Heh

To Jackie: With Love (Poetry) - 4/2/2015 5:22:20 AM
A wonderful tribute to a great talent. The video reminded me of the first time I saw her on America's Got Talent and she stunned the audience with that adult voice coming from a young girl. YouTube and these talent shows are presenting us with a whole new generation of wonderful talent. Ron

To Jackie: With Love (Poetry) - 4/1/2015 8:25:00 PM
wonderful to sing like an angel and describe her crescendo ...

To Jackie: With Love (Poetry) - 4/1/2015 2:48:03 PM
I agree with everything you say. She's just about the most angelic singer I have ever seen. She is well-dressed too like an angel and sings like one. Her voice is so rich it is AMAZING!!!!! Sandie

To Jackie: With Love (Poetry) - 4/1/2015 1:40:27 PM
Such talent on so many levels! Love ya! Jane

To Jackie: With Love (Poetry) - 4/1/2015 1:30:04 PM
very beautiful...

To Jackie: With Love (Poetry) - 4/1/2015 12:41:10 PM
I went online and listened to her sing that song and then I read your poem again. This is beyond beautiful! A wonderful tribute to this angel who sang this. Love can last forever. I'm married 30 years to my forever love. This song and your poem reminded me of how lucky I am. Thank you Kathy J Parenteau

To Jackie: With Love (Poetry) - 4/1/2015 12:10:31 PM
Beautifully composed, Ed, very much so . . .

The Right Side of History (Poetry) - 4/1/2015 9:35:01 AM
Very thought provoking and moving poetry! Peace, love and light, Amber

The Right Side of History (Poetry) - 3/31/2015 6:22:10 PM
history is a misconception of lost facts ... your poem does not go into that direction because it is truly his story

The Right Side of History (Poetry) - 3/30/2015 7:21:23 PM
It would be a very sad day if you quit being a problem for the selfish and dogmatic people of the world.

The Right Side of History (Poetry) - 3/30/2015 7:31:30 AM
Fine positive words that need to be heard in all the rancor. And, I would add fear to your list of "greed, selfishness or hate…" Ron

The Right Side of History (Poetry) - 3/30/2015 4:01:22 AM
interesting indeed...

The Right Side of History (Poetry) - 3/29/2015 12:55:54 PM
Hi Edward, When I was doing a family history going back a thousand years, I was soon to discover that history consists of ninety per cent imagination and less than ten per cent fact. Otherwise, it makes for very dull reading.

The Right Side of History (Poetry) - 3/29/2015 8:28:37 AM
How beautiful your thoughts JK roseline

The Right Side of History (Poetry) - 3/29/2015 8:22:32 AM
Fairness, kindness, love ... a fine legacy at any time ... can any sword match such a pen?

The Right Side of History (Poetry) - 3/29/2015 8:07:51 AM
It is not to unsheathe the sword and fight the good fight, but to let the pen bear the brunt of this ongoing battle. I can deal with the rancor of critics. Points very well made, Edward. Thank you. Love and peace to you, Regis

The Right Side of History (Poetry) - 3/29/2015 7:59:24 AM
Your poem after the diatribe is almost exactly my world view. In particular, "to do the least harm." My phrase is the positive to that version: "to make the world a better place than when I arrived". And it's very true that the "right side" of history is based on beliefs and attitudes, not factual events. It's often just greed and other selfishness vs. love and honesty. Liked the comparison of tyrants and theologians. Hahaha! Because I used to be the latter of course. Keep on fighting the good fight with your pen. Best, Danae

The Right Side of History (Poetry) - 3/29/2015 7:53:16 AM
This write calms the soul. Beautiful and wise words. Love ya! Jane

The Right Side of History (Poetry) - 3/29/2015 7:45:46 AM
A very thought provoking write. I am not a religious person in any sense of the word. I do however consider myself to be a spiritual person. But history is always written by the victors. Michael D.

The Right Side of History (Poetry) - 3/29/2015 7:10:43 AM
Well, Ed, tis a good write, well put, well thought out but as I don't actually get it, I will have to think about it as it makes points to think about and points that do not require thought as I may or may not like them...-e- ( I hope I didn't anger you with my comment,but that is what I felt when writing it after reading your post...)

The Right Side of History (Poetry) - 3/29/2015 6:43:16 AM
Ahhh . . . Very inventive thought process to come up with this, Edward. Makes you stop and really think. I am not religious, but I can put myself in a religious frame of mind if I want. Yeah, it would all depend on what kind of religion you were raised in. Many Southern Baptists would have a real problem with this, as well as devout Catholics, even though the new pope has come out with different standards.

Interaction (Poetry) - 3/28/2015 5:55:39 AM
I enjoy the wisdom of your writes very much. well penned.

In Search of Virtue (Poetry) - 3/28/2015 5:54:47 AM
you are a deep thinker and your thoughts are wise.

Interaction (Poetry) - 3/27/2015 9:42:32 AM
I learned a valuable lesson here. He who sticks his nose out first gets it flattened. I'll remember that and that if I'm ever threatened by being run over by a train I will make sure I have an ugly woman with me to stop that sucker in its tracks. Ron

Interaction (Poetry) - 3/27/2015 7:48:36 AM
Guess you can bet your last bent dime, damned train will be here dead on time. I think that couplets are the best format, for humorous poetry, they seem to work well.

Interaction (Poetry) - 3/27/2015 6:13:56 AM
Life with it's ups and downs can get so confusing. 'Good advice here! Love ya! Jane

Interaction (Poetry) - 3/27/2015 5:09:17 AM
Your name is 'Jones', right?

Interaction (Poetry) - 3/26/2015 4:49:43 PM
From knowing you here, I think I got to go with the choo-choo...-e-

Interaction (Poetry) - 3/26/2015 2:03:22 PM
!!!! Witty. Yeah, live and let live. Definitely don't want anyone trying to improve things.

Interaction (Poetry) - 3/26/2015 12:38:09 PM
Very clever and fun. Also very insightful. I liked it.

Reincarnation (Poetry) - 3/26/2015 12:22:18 PM
You raise some very astute questions. Well penned Edward, truly thought provoking.

Heresy (Poetry) - 3/26/2015 12:20:20 PM
All we can ever hope to hold is a particle of truth. Well thought out and well penned. True in the ancient past, still true.

Interaction (Poetry) - 3/26/2015 12:18:38 PM
What a great poem, humorous but has a lot of wisdom too.

Interaction (Poetry) - 3/26/2015 12:16:26 PM
You took a shot at many traditional things with this one. Some funny, a few not so much.

Interaction (Poetry) - 3/26/2015 12:15:30 PM
When you can't tell, good from bad, and you don't know the difference, between happy and sad. When you can't tell, who's a villain or hero. Is it the beginning or the end, when your at zero.

Interaction (Poetry) - 3/26/2015 11:58:30 AM
oh my....interesting indeed..sorry about that smoke...winksss... enjoyed...

Heresy (Poetry) - 3/26/2015 9:14:37 AM
well done..enjoyed this very much..

Heresy (Poetry) - 3/25/2015 3:28:57 PM
Love the comments around this. Religion has brought a lot of comfort to people in times of need, it has provided some fairly sane rules of which to live by; again some religions.It's provided hope and has caused people to.....help others.....sometimes you can't throw the baby out with the bath water. I've found nature more spiritual than stained glass...at any rate great essay/ poem.

Heresy (Poetry) - 3/24/2015 5:02:30 PM
Well, as a confirmed non-believer, the sooner religion is banned worldwide the better, but there again; we have to contend with America. What would they believe in next? Fox News?

Heresy (Poetry) - 3/24/2015 9:17:40 AM
Ditto what Danea expressed; well done. Love and peace to you, Edward, Regis

Heresy (Poetry) - 3/24/2015 6:44:12 AM
Bill Maher said it best, For mankind to move forward, religion has to die. Michael D.

Heresy (Poetry) - 3/23/2015 3:50:08 PM
Danae said it with 'the ignorant make better servers'. Fortunately for the 'ministers', there are plenty of these servers to go around.

Heresy (Poetry) - 3/23/2015 2:40:09 PM
I like how your poem is giving a description that stands for every religious abuse and abuser all in the name of keeping reason and logic away from followers because the ignorant make better servers of their pomposity and lack of real control of the open minded. I have experience with this, as you may have gathered. Thanks for sharing, D

Heresy (Poetry) - 3/23/2015 12:05:26 PM
My gods come alive on nature walks and beach walks. I believe in tree spirits and fairies as well. Love ya! Jane

Heresy (Poetry) - 3/23/2015 6:36:49 AM
Theologians (I like theologians much better than clerics--they critically analyze) and philosophers have often written of these hypocrisies used by religions to strengthen their hold on their flocks. There is nothing stronger for galvanizing a following than an undisputed "truth." Thank you for using logic to burst the bubble of pomposity that is dogma. Ron

Heresy (Poetry) - 3/23/2015 5:24:06 AM
Fairy Tales, i.e. the Bible and the like dominate the masses by condemning them and showering them with guilt for human feelings. It has taken many centuries, but the tide is turning on religious zealots.

In Search of Virtue (Poetry) - 3/22/2015 4:15:27 AM
Great final lines.

In Search of Virtue (Poetry) - 3/21/2015 4:51:50 PM
your final verse bull's eyes this poems affect ...

In Search of Virtue (Poetry) - 3/21/2015 2:30:11 PM
...yes...."strong minds discuss ideas..." "God grant me the serenity to accept the things I cannot change, the courage to change the things I can, and the wisdom to know the difference" (sic) ...and you don't need religion...others...to allow the serenity prayer...to keep you going...embrace human spirit...to make your life...bearable....when it hurts so much... God bless y'all and give you peace of mind! Thank you Edward for sharing your outstanding writing.

In Search of Virtue (Poetry) - 3/21/2015 10:00:43 AM
Great writing... Enjoyed

In Search of Virtue (Poetry) - 3/21/2015 9:42:44 AM
Socrates got it right. Plus, you ask which is more virtuous: a sin of commission or a sin of omission, the former being obvious like theft, and the latter being living a pious life but secretly not, holding back information about himself so he can can lie to you and rob right beneath your nose and usually not get caught. This is more dangerous and evil of the two. Duplicitous are they and brazen in their own way. The third option is to be yourself, trying to be as virtuous as possible and learning and admitting your mistakes. Religion clouds everything. Kindness doesn't need it because it is universal despite any church or mosque or temple or the freedom from religion atheist. As the Bible says, "There is no greater religion than this, to take care of widows and orphans," so action is more important than piety. Thus our environment is not about "caring" but doing nothing while the immoral continue to rape and pillage Earth. Thanks for sharing Ed. :)

In Search of Virtue (Poetry) - 3/21/2015 9:11:28 AM
Once again, your essay, bolstered by your poem has given the reader pause to reflect on what is morality. Like you show so well, I think morality comes from philosophy and not from religion. While philosophy points the way to forgiveness for all sorts of human behavior, religion tends to categorize behavior and define morality in narrow, simplistic terms that appeal to those philosophically weak. The very idea that a simple request, a prayer, can have one "forgiven of their sins," is so appealing, along with the idea that, there will be a "heavenly life," after this one, makes for a powerful deterrent to doing anything positive about the world's problems while making sure to be seeped in faith, even to the point of hypocrisy heaped on ignorance. Ron

In Search of Virtue (Poetry) - 3/21/2015 7:03:26 AM
I think the problem is the constant bombardment of news reporting the evils in the world, and we become desensitized to it all unless it happens in our own backyard. Wise words in this write. Michael D.

In Search of Virtue (Poetry) - 3/20/2015 7:26:31 PM
I live my life and let others live theirs. We can't all be of one mind. All due respect intended............although!!!!! I was once propositioned by a Sunday School Teacher when I was 11 years old. There ya go!!! Love ya!! Jane

In Search of Virtue (Poetry) - 3/20/2015 3:16:20 PM
Then dear lady, Lark, I am one hopeless person as my mind is not even strong enough to read any more than the first paragraph put forth by Mr. Socrate's...so alas, I can not comment on this lengthy rambling by this most commendable author, but I will say this...I can't remember what the hell I was going to say...oh well, mr. "Other Ed", u get my gist, I hope you do cause I certainly do not...-e-

In Search of Virtue (Poetry) - 3/20/2015 2:35:16 PM
I feel so privileged just to be able to read your brilliance. Anyone who reads your words and does not become a better person is a hopeless one.

Pi Day (Poetry) - 3/15/2015 2:46:45 PM
clever, fun read with lots of content

Pi Day (Poetry) - 3/14/2015 7:26:28 AM
We are Americans are almost catching up with Indians in our desire to celebrate any and everything that comes along. I think I'll start hangover day right after St. Patty's. My mother was always able to cut a pie precisely so that every piece was exactly the same size… She was damn near a mathematician! Thoroughly enjoying your humor with this one… Very creative and full of interesting references. Ron

Pi Day (Poetry) - 3/14/2015 7:05:01 AM
May you pi's have even slices. May you have your pi in the sky. This poem is a clever write, A real cutie pi. Michael D.

Pi Day (Poetry) - 3/14/2015 6:23:29 AM
Fun and cleverly written. Enjoyed this grinning. r

Pi Day (Poetry) - 3/14/2015 5:40:07 AM
Happy Pi-Day, Edward! Thanks for all the miles of smiles.

Pi Day (Poetry) - 3/14/2015 12:26:46 AM
Great...inventive...and really joyful poem to celebrate this one-in-100-years event with scientists-mathematicians-economists around the world...Both...your poem and the celebration day...raise the public awareness of science...and it's also the birthday of Albert Einstein...and good excuse to enjoy a delicious pie from our local bakery shop... Happy International Pi Approximation Day! Happy Birthday to Albert Einstein!

Pi Day (Poetry) - 3/13/2015 4:46:43 PM
Well then, happy pi day!!!

Pi Day (Poetry) - 3/13/2015 4:18:08 PM
Masterpiece

Pi Day (Poetry) - 3/13/2015 3:58:35 PM
My mother made wonderful apple pies. Apple and Cinnamon pie with real cinnamon not that cassia junk that Americans use. Her speciality was Bramley apple and clove pie with a touch of nutmeg and lemon. The pastry contained real farm house butter, sugar, honey, a pinch of salt, an egg yolk( she used the white for glazing the top) plain non raising flour, a splash of milk, then mixed all by hand adding a touch of water until it was to her liking . At harvest time she would often make a dozen, you should have seen those disappear. We had no shortage of volunteers at harvest time

Pi Day (Poetry) - 3/13/2015 2:54:19 PM
What a wild ride you took me on, my favorite desert is pi-apple . . .

Pi Day (Poetry) - 3/13/2015 2:47:43 PM
I will share this with my son, a Physics major and teacher!!! LOL!!!! Love ya! Jane

A Cool Guy (Poetry) - 3/9/2015 1:24:51 PM
I was never cool. I was never hot. But a little dab of Brylcreme, made for a better mug shot. Michael D.

A Cool Guy (Poetry) - 3/9/2015 4:15:51 AM
LOL at Ed's comment. This is just too cute!! Sandie :o)

A Cool Guy (Poetry) - 3/8/2015 4:43:19 PM
How dare you put my sh** on the street,giving away all my secrets of gettin' the girls and from the guys takin and coverin' bets...seems yes this might be me & here you are giving away my story for free...damned good write from the "Other Ed"...-e-

A Cool Guy (Poetry) - 3/8/2015 2:42:09 PM
I'm singing along too!

A Cool Guy (Poetry) - 3/8/2015 1:32:13 PM
While reading this, I started singing a melody to it. Yup, we've got a song going here!!! Love ya! Jane

A Cool Guy (Poetry) - 3/8/2015 12:48:38 PM
...from all those "cool guys".. Happy International Women's Day!

A Cool Guy (Poetry) - 3/8/2015 12:08:22 PM
Old-school cool. You nailed this one. I've known a few of those dudes… Gone now, mostly. Trying to live out the legend. Cool. Ron

A Cool Guy (Poetry) - 3/8/2015 11:20:05 AM
Cool, but either shallow inside or jaded from seeing and doing everything and having all the girls, such that it's gotten old, but he still holds on to his coolness. The bad boy is now running away from the law because that's what cool people do, especially if he's got a deadly STD from his time being a ladies man. Reminds me of that poem where the writer says, "We too cool, we skip school, we have fun, we die young..." It was a female black writer. Good work. Danae

A Cool Guy (Poetry) - 3/8/2015 9:40:01 AM
Oh! Memory what acclaim you bring, to joys our youth would often sing. Now it’s quite hard for us to hear those praises of our past yesteryear.

A Cool Guy (Poetry) - 3/8/2015 9:33:10 AM
What can I say But COOL

A Cool Guy (Poetry) - 3/8/2015 9:27:09 AM
Love it, man, because that is how my mindset used to be, and I guess still is to an extent. Although old now, I still, hopefully think I am cool cool cool cool / Cool is what I am.

A Cool Guy (Poetry) - 3/8/2015 9:18:59 AM
This is so cool man... You still rock! J K Roseline

A Glimpse of Paradise (Poetry) - 3/6/2015 7:50:41 PM
lovely images in this work and such peace comes forth. Excellent work.

Earthrise (Poetry) - 3/6/2015 11:38:11 AM
It is amazing hug Kathy

No Half Numbers (Poetry) - 3/6/2015 11:22:57 AM
Excellent write. hug Katy

Seduction (Poetry) - 3/6/2015 10:30:55 AM
Whew!!! I never thought it would go where it did. You had me. Smiles hug Kathy

Illusions (Poetry) - 3/6/2015 10:29:14 AM
A most enjoyable read hug Kathy

That Ghoulish Game called Golf (Poetry) - 3/6/2015 10:27:13 AM
LOL A wonderful description of my golfing experience. I tried it once. LOL hug Kathy

A Conversation with Dreamers (Poetry) - 3/6/2015 10:25:20 AM
Without dreamers there would be a big void. Wonderfully done. hug Kathy

A Glimpse of Paradise (Poetry) - 3/6/2015 10:23:55 AM
You plant beautiful images in our minds. hug Kathy

Metaphors (Poetry) - 3/6/2015 10:22:12 AM
Your poetry always is enjoyable to read. hug Kathy

A Glimpse of Paradise (Poetry) - 3/5/2015 6:43:52 PM
...words that surpass the most delightful imagination...go beyond human ability to comprehend and paint this heavenly garden as a place of eternal serenity...free from sadness-sorrow-suffering-pain... Edward, your poem speaks beyond the time on earth...moves and engages human heart...elevates the soul...leaving your readers with the sense of longing for eternal life in this pious place...Thank you for sharing your creativity.

A Glimpse of Paradise (Poetry) - 3/5/2015 4:12:09 PM
totally touches my sentiment

A Glimpse of Paradise (Poetry) - 3/5/2015 9:30:00 AM
I "ain't" got to go nowhere, I plan on staying here forever at least until I die and am forced to leave...-e-

A Glimpse of Paradise (Poetry) - 3/5/2015 7:54:58 AM
Sounds like something I experienced back in the 70's. Beautifully written. Michael D.

A Glimpse of Paradise (Poetry) - 3/5/2015 6:40:54 AM
I catch these spiritual feelings when my grandchildren and I go nature walking or while we watch a lovely sunset at the beach. If anything on this earth can make us feel this way I can only imagine what being in paradise will feel like. Love ya! Jane

Seduction (Poetry) - 3/5/2015 5:28:26 AM
Makes your heart beat with such intensity, pounding & electrifying your mine, heart & soul for MORE !!!!!!!!

A Glimpse of Paradise (Poetry) - 3/5/2015 3:34:36 AM
What a delightful poem

A Glimpse of Paradise (Poetry) - 3/5/2015 2:34:51 AM
Absolutely beautiful! Kathy

A Conversation with Dreamers (Poetry) - 3/4/2015 6:17:37 PM
quite inspired and well written conversation .. speaks with a well-oil tongue ...

A Conversation with Dreamers (Poetry) - 3/3/2015 1:53:32 PM
Enjoyed!

A Conversation with Dreamers (Poetry) - 3/2/2015 8:59:34 AM
The dreamers interpret dream and fantasy. They translate the beauty of the world around them and nothing can ever escape the dream. Excellent write.

A Conversation with Dreamers (Poetry) - 3/2/2015 1:21:06 AM
...awesome writing...yet...not an easy conversation and there is much to be learned from a dreamer...if only taken seriously...by the awakening world...in midst of fears...that promotes biases about the dreamer's realm. Dare to dream!

A Conversation with Dreamers (Poetry) - 3/1/2015 4:19:09 PM
This poem is well-thought-out. It's beautiful and so meaningful!!! Sandie

A Conversation with Dreamers (Poetry) - 3/1/2015 11:09:15 AM
Dream on! Michael D.

A Conversation with Dreamers (Poetry) - 3/1/2015 10:40:16 AM
Beautiful, and besides that you have logic as opposed to our dreams, and it all actually ties in together. Cool.

A Conversation with Dreamers (Poetry) - 3/1/2015 10:04:09 AM
Through your words, the dream lives on. Ron

A Conversation with Dreamers (Poetry) - 3/1/2015 8:55:40 AM
I agree with Jane and her expression What hum drum world this would be w/o the dreams we weave day in and day out!! J K Roseline

A Conversation with Dreamers (Poetry) - 3/1/2015 8:46:03 AM
I surely enjoy the way you describe the dreamers. What a hum drum world this would be without the poets and writers........the dreamers. Love ya! Jane

Seduction (Poetry) - 2/28/2015 9:19:05 PM
puurfect

Seduction (Poetry) - 2/28/2015 4:59:47 PM
Animals can sure get to you

Seduction (Poetry) - 2/28/2015 4:00:17 PM
...many feel the "seduction" at work...by this gloriously "human" and knowing that "curiosity killed the cat"...she draws the conclusion..."satisfaction brought it back to life"....became the connoisseurs of comfort...never giving a straight answers...gained the status of Goddesslike...looking down at human...expects to be followed...it suits her a very well...when human never look beyond the obvious...think cat- like..assuming...that one knows it...when it's coming from a cat....never read between the lines....soooo...the complicated remains confusing...regardless how hard one's trying to understand it...Oh! really great actress.......and "those beautiful eyes"...Meow....

Seduction (Poetry) - 2/28/2015 1:27:04 PM
Sweet kitty! Prrrrrrrrrrr! Love ya! Jane

Seduction (Poetry) - 2/28/2015 1:26:35 PM
Oh, good one. I'm not as smart as the other reviewers. I did not see it coming. It was really enjoyable.

Seduction (Poetry) - 2/28/2015 12:35:27 PM
Wonderful! Loved it Kathy

Seduction (Poetry) - 2/28/2015 11:36:50 AM
I knew you were talking about pussy the whole time., only I thought it was about your latest trip to the nudie bar. A purrr-fectlyfun write. Michael D.

Seduction (Poetry) - 2/28/2015 10:32:47 AM
I could see it coming from the very beginning. I don't know about purring, but I read recently that cats like to rub up against us in order to mark their territory. From your poem, I can guess what territory Teri marked. Ron

Seduction (Poetry) - 2/28/2015 10:12:37 AM
Heh.Heh Gotta love it.

Seduction (Poetry) - 2/28/2015 8:07:45 AM
I would prefer being a cat in my next life..JK

Illusions (Poetry) - 2/28/2015 7:54:57 AM
My own little world, is my reality. My delusions and illusions, set me free. Michael D.

Illusions (Poetry) - 2/27/2015 4:25:49 PM
Reality lives and is defined by every soul in their own way. Your description is brilliant! Kathy

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.