AuthorsDen.com  Join Free! | Login 

 
   Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Roland Allnach, iJack Harney, iGwen Madoc, iSharon Burton, iJE Thompson, iAlexandra* OneLight*® Authors & Creations, iCraig Hartpence, i
 
Home > M. Andrew Sprong
 

Recent Reviews for M. Andrew Sprong


Crunch! (Short Story) - 12/15/2012 6:25:47 AM
A good write. Engrossing.

Crunch! (Short Story) - 9/19/2009 4:43:54 PM
Well written and a great read.

In the Morning (Poetry) - 4/3/2014 11:29:14 AM
Life can change in a moment...a split second! Man can make his plans but God determines his steps. Well written!

Rum Running (Poetry) - 1/21/2012 12:57:19 PM
Enjoyed, especially the ending. :-) Tom

Weep for the Fallen (Poetry) - 12/3/2011 9:50:38 AM
Well done Andrew! Merry Christmas 2011; your poem is timeless!

Abandoned Home – Haiku in 8 (Poetry) - 7/25/2011 4:19:02 PM
Very picturesque. Love the images! rege

Gully’s Return (Poetry) - 3/1/2011 4:49:04 PM
sweet and incorrigible, has to be Irish. thank you, dawn

Weep for the Fallen (Poetry) - 1/31/2011 5:09:48 PM
"While a starving dog will never eat his master, rulers will never hesitate to consume our young." Very nicely written poem. Not too many of us think of the other side of the trench! rege

Rum Running (Poetry) - 1/31/2011 5:06:45 PM
Rum is great! I will lift one to the sky tonight! rege

When I Dream (Poetry) - 8/20/2010 8:34:45 PM
Dreams can make or break you; keep dreaming, but remember the sweet dreams for this world is so full of pain. Timeless message. Thanks. Sharon

A Soldier’s Letter (Poetry) - 8/20/2010 8:30:53 PM
Well written. We need to thank our troops all the time. I was reminded while driving in an van with a soldier who fought in Vietnam & received a purple heart for bravery. Thanks!

Gully’s Return (Poetry) - 8/18/2010 4:46:02 AM
well done

Gully’s Return (Poetry) - 8/18/2010 4:07:05 AM
My mother was irish, and I can just imagine her reading this one! She'd love it! I did too... Anna

Gully’s Return (Poetry) - 8/18/2010 1:05:10 AM
this is a great piece of imaginative work ...it has avery original feel about it with a great narrative..eliza keating

Push me Clara (Poetry) - 5/20/2010 4:10:17 AM
Siblings sharing dreams......well penned, Andrew. I could see them at play... Anna

In the Morning (Poetry) - 3/31/2010 11:39:12 PM
So beautiful and peaceful until that last verse. Effective way to get the message through. Take care.

In the Morning (Poetry) - 3/31/2010 10:28:33 PM
Wow, what a well put together piece showing how precious life and living really is, in a split second everything changes... Be always safe, Karen

In the Morning (Poetry) - 3/31/2010 8:17:36 PM
The ending is a jolt - a moment of madness, of carelessness, of recklessness and the pleasant ordinariness of our lives is never the same again. Strong. John

Abandoned Home – Haiku in 8 (Poetry) - 3/30/2010 12:52:34 AM
I really enjoyed this work !

Abandoned Home – Haiku in 8 (Poetry) - 3/29/2010 6:22:25 AM
Each Ku building on the next until the sad ending. Nice, very nice. Cheers, Dan

Abandoned Home – Haiku in 8 (Poetry) - 3/28/2010 10:15:15 PM
A sad ending for a home with children's laughter and family love... Be always safe, Karen

Abandoned Home – Haiku in 8 (Poetry) - 3/28/2010 7:05:59 PM
...lean, spare, not a waste word, highly atmospheric and evocative. John

A Teachable Moment (or I Told You So!) (Poetry) - 3/20/2010 4:13:14 AM
This is so well done- it should be on display in many schools. Much enjoyed. John

A Teachable Moment (or I Told You So!) (Poetry) - 3/20/2010 1:03:30 AM
It's a well known fact that it's easier said than done. :D Sad to say we all have to learn from our own mistakes. Well written.

A Universal Beauty (Poetry) - 3/4/2010 4:59:33 AM
Lovely write! The Universe hold boundless beauty...most of it cleverly disguised as the simplist things. Anna

A Universal Beauty (Poetry) - 3/3/2010 10:45:03 AM
A walk on the wild side. I always enjoy your work. John

Weep for the Fallen (Poetry) - 1/6/2010 10:17:48 AM
Very profound write, Andrew. Truth and tragedy intertwined in your words. Wonderfully penned..... Anna

Weep for the Fallen (Poetry) - 1/6/2010 6:12:26 AM
Much to ponder, and to grieve. John

Weep for the Fallen (Poetry) - 1/5/2010 8:06:20 PM
Excellent poem,I enjoy reading it.take care

Christmas Reproach (Poetry) - 12/21/2009 6:37:49 AM
Wonderful truths in your poem...a most enjoyable read. Thank you for sharing. Anna

Christmas Reproach (Poetry) - 12/19/2009 4:08:56 PM
Filled with truth, wisdom, purity, and much spiritual delight, nice writing... Be always safe, Karen

Sunrise in Pennsylvania (Poetry) - 12/17/2009 3:16:45 PM
This makes me want to visit Pennsylvania. Just beautiful.

Christmas Moments (Poetry) - 12/17/2009 3:12:26 PM
This brings to mind a special place living deep in my memories. It takes me back to a night oh so long ago but it makes it feel like yesterday. Thank You Mr. Sprong. Once again, you amaze me with your talent.

Christmas Moments (Poetry) - 12/16/2009 5:42:18 PM
Excellent writing of old time Christmas with the family. Great job!! GOD BLESS Tony Nerone

Christmas Moments (Poetry) - 12/14/2009 4:25:40 AM
Oh! I so agree with every word of your beautiful write, Andrew. You have described a perfect Christmas!!!! Thanks so much for sharing those moments. Loved it! Anna

A Warrior’s Cycle – Haiku in 11 (Poetry) - 12/12/2009 11:34:24 AM
Very well done indeed....Wonderful epic story. Anna

A Warrior’s Cycle – Haiku in 11 (Poetry) - 12/11/2009 7:02:10 PM
EXCELLENT WORK...DONE WELL AND ENJOYED. THANKS FOR SHARING AND BLESSINGS. JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

A Shattered Vase (Poetry) - 12/5/2009 2:13:37 PM
Sometimes those who can no longer stand, stand stronger than those who are not crippled. Thought provoking pen.

A Shattered Vase (Poetry) - 12/2/2009 10:23:19 AM
Well done expressions of the difficult stuff of life. Somehow life is all of it. John

When Hope Becomes Death (Poetry) - 11/24/2009 11:12:04 AM
Wow! Powerful words! Blessings...Frances

Sunrise in Pennsylvania (Poetry) - 11/24/2009 4:34:20 AM
A great poem.I enjoy reading it.take care

Sunrise in Pennsylvania (Poetry) - 11/20/2009 12:53:24 PM
This is perfection. I'll be in PA Thanksgiving, but too late for this experience. This is an amazing piece of writing in my opinion. It really took me there, and it was a very good place to be. John

When Hope Becomes Death (Poetry) - 11/16/2009 3:08:54 AM
Excellent poem.very deep and powerful.take care

Summer and Someday (Poetry) - 11/13/2009 11:50:53 AM
Wonderful imagery portrayed in your words. Makes me drift away to more carefree days of long ago. Nice job. Anna

When Hope Becomes Death (Poetry) - 11/13/2009 11:49:17 AM
Wow! Very powerful write.. Anna

A Soldier’s Letter (Poetry) - 11/4/2009 11:46:34 PM
The reality of our foolish world... thanks

A Soldier’s Letter (Poetry) - 11/4/2009 8:27:38 PM
Oh wow, this really hits home as we have a nephew heading to Afghanastan shortly... Be always safe, Karen

A Soldier’s Letter (Poetry) - 11/4/2009 4:32:31 PM
Our soldiers give much more than just their time. They have ghoulish recalls and their stories sicken me as my compassion fills my eyes. Thank you . Susan

A Soldier’s Letter (Poetry) - 11/4/2009 2:51:15 PM
Oh what a tragic write...it smacks of the reality of what our troops go through every single moment in Afghanastan. Very well written, and timely for Remembrance Day coming up on Nov. 11th. Everyone should read this poem. Anna

The Wasting Away (Poetry) - 10/29/2009 7:58:34 AM
I understood and felt very deeply every single word. It's sad when we have to watch the ones we love slowly waste away. Wonderfully penned! Anna

The Wasting Away (Poetry) - 10/28/2009 10:59:50 AM
My father passed away this year and I am living such memories. It is everbody's lot in life to face this. The only escape is if life is cut short, and that is just a different tragedy. We give thanks for memories. This was so well written. Best regards, John

Funeral Ghost - 葬儀での幽霊 (Poetry) - 10/27/2009 7:49:16 AM
Awesome Ku's!!! Loved every one of them! Anna

The Mountain is King (Poetry) - 10/27/2009 7:47:58 AM
Wow! Very good write...enjoyed every morsel! Anna

When I Dream (Poetry) - 10/27/2009 7:46:36 AM
We need to hold tight to our dreams sometimes...they're far easier to live than the harsh reality of life. Well done. Anna

The Mountain is King (Poetry) - 10/18/2009 5:16:30 AM
Excellent written poem,I enjoy reading it,take care EDWIN

The Mountain is King (Poetry) - 10/16/2009 8:58:50 PM
Ah, living under the dread of the next lava flow, well said... Be always safe, Karen

The Mountain is King (Poetry) - 10/16/2009 11:16:51 AM
Andrew, Very well written tale about the ominous volcano. Mary

The Mountain is King (Poetry) - 10/16/2009 8:55:46 AM
Some amazing images. A compelling write.

Courage of the Innocent (Poetry) - 10/1/2009 9:09:25 PM
Few of my poems are personal experiences. I merely try to place myself in the position of the afflicted, tormented and lovelorn without being consumed by the strength of their emotions. Alas, it is a difficult task. This poem came from a prompt I wrote when I saw a young girl with her father going into surgery. The look in his eyes told me the whole story.

Courage of the Innocent (Poetry) - 10/1/2009 7:16:36 PM
This is so powerful and filled with the heartache only a father could have.Wonderfully written! With Love, Cindy

Courage of the Innocent (Poetry) - 10/1/2009 4:39:32 PM
It takes courage to write this and to endure such suffering, and beyond the terror and perhaps the inevitability of the outcome there is that strength that great people find. John

Stirring (Poetry) - 9/25/2009 12:37:03 AM
Lots of vivid details here.... and a matter-of-fact acceptance of the inevitable. Very creative.

Tine - Unkissed and Unenbraced (Poetry) - 9/20/2009 5:46:09 AM
Great writing sweet man..enjoyed as always...have a wonderful and safe day OK..Hugss

Mumsi and Me (Poetry) - 9/19/2009 12:20:59 AM
CUTE BUT TRUE...AFTER A WHILE, IT HAS HAPPENED THAT THOSE 'HERBS' WILL MESS WITH ONE'S 'IMAGINATION' AND HEALTH. THANKS FOR SHARING AND BLESSINGS. JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Mumsi and Me (Poetry) - 9/18/2009 6:54:27 AM
Oh my..how interesting your words are sweet man..well done...keep smiling OK..Hugss

Beidh mé i gcónaí teacht ar ais arís. (I will always come back again) (Poetry) - 9/17/2009 2:08:46 PM
Enjoyed dear man ..stay safe and well..Hugss

Beidh mé i gcónaí teacht ar ais arís. (I will always come back again) (Poetry) - 9/16/2009 8:00:48 PM
Go raibh míle maith agat, John!

Beidh mé i gcónaí teacht ar ais arís. (I will always come back again) (Poetry) - 9/16/2009 7:05:39 PM
Go maith, a chaire! John

Haunting, Hunting, and Undead (Poetry) - 9/16/2009 4:48:45 AM
Wonderful flow and chilling subject. Well penned.

Stirring (Poetry) - 9/15/2009 4:37:58 PM
My favorite of those of yours I've read thus far. This is thoughtful and deeply personal in substance. You have achieved a rhyming scheme that feels very natural and unforced. The poem exudes "night" to me somehow - that feeling of all that is beyond simple darkness. While you write of death, there is much life on the periphery of your subject. There is a feeling of "continuation", though I normally think of death as a step toward "transformation." Very nicely written; you will affect readers with this one.

Summer and Someday (Poetry) - 9/15/2009 4:37:11 PM
I was recalling an old fashion doll with a porcelain head. Brothers are rarely gentle on their little sister's toys, with special focus on dolls. I was also noting human mortality from a child's point of view.

Lazy Summer (Poetry) - 9/15/2009 4:32:11 PM
I like the light and airy feel to this poem; it very nicely evokes that carefree idealism that only summertime can muster.

Summer and Someday (Poetry) - 9/15/2009 4:27:38 PM
Delightful in substance and form. This poem has a nice, steady rhythm. I can see your images in a children's book, though I'm a bit perplexed by the line "fixing Dolly who's broken her face."

Autumn Cycle — Haiku by 13 (Poetry) - 9/15/2009 6:57:29 AM
A nice rendering of season upon season, strong visuals to. Cheers, Dan

Autumn Cycle — Haiku by 13 (Poetry) - 9/14/2009 4:04:13 PM
I find haiku difficult to write. Yours is beautiful and I applaud your talen M. Andrew. Write On~ Marcia

Autumn Cycle — Haiku by 13 (Poetry) - 9/14/2009 3:40:25 PM
a very strong emotive write, nicely recaps the work of natures's redemption and renewel Cheers Alain

Autumn Cycle — Haiku by 13 (Poetry) - 9/14/2009 2:46:01 PM
The newal of season bringing future hope... Be always safe, Karen

Judged (Poetry) - 9/14/2009 2:03:22 PM
A philosophical rendering of truth... Be always safe, Karen

Guardian Angel (Poetry) - 9/14/2009 2:40:49 AM
Beautifully written poem fill with wisedom

Little Boys of Summer (Poetry) - 9/14/2009 2:39:08 AM
Great poem,take care EDWIN

Pride (Poetry) - 9/14/2009 2:37:32 AM
Welcome to the den.Excellent and well written poem.Take care EDWIN

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.