AuthorsDen.com  Join Free! | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Robert Campbell, iAlan Cook, iJoAnna Drelleshak, iW. Craig Reed, iSam Vaknin, iSara Coslett, iCraig Hartpence, i
 
Home > J. Allen Wilson
 

Recent Reviews for J. Allen Wilson


Glimpse OF An Angel (Book) - 6/11/2009 8:42:42 AM
I am so glad that you were able to put your experience down on paper for others... I have watched your journey through loss and grief and have gained strength from a distance. I have no doubt that many others will gain strength from reading your account. A fitting tribute to your life with Leah... Cryssa

Glimpse OF An Angel (Book) - 6/10/2009 11:12:41 AM
Allen, my words are few right now..but my heart is full to overflowing....I admire you immensely for having done what I am still struggling to do...to write an account that is worthy of my husband's life...and death. The above is so sensitively written and yet so utterly powerful...Right now I am lost for words as the emotion has taken over..Many Blessings...Diana

Glimpse OF An Angel (Book) - 5/1/2009 10:20:52 AM
J. this is beautiful "Glimpse OF an Angel" Sent chills throughout J. heartfully felt dear one. I know this will bring some peacefulness upon you. Although utterly sad what you did and how you treated her at her hour was beautiful. Surely wish you what your heart so needs and craves. You surely seem to be a wonderful man that I have observed throughout the years. It is a relief to know that perhaps this is a cleansing time for you now. All blessings to you J and do take care, as I sit here with a lump in my stomach from the thoughts (vision) and the entirity of this work there is still peace that I sense that comes along with what I have read, observed throughout the years of you through your writes. All is well, all is well I think this is the best that you could have ever thought of doing by way of honoring. In peace and love, Gwendolyn

Glimpse OF An Angel (Book) - 5/1/2009 7:49:41 AM
Allen, I, too, have been moved to tears - many times - by the courage it took to relive your worst nightmare in verse - I want this book. I'm so glad you are honoring Leah by giving her story to the world, to let others know they aren't alone. Well done. (((((HUGS))))) love and continued prayer, Karla. *tears*

Glimpse OF An Angel (Book) - 4/26/2009 12:42:03 AM
Powerful I am going to have to get this book! In Christs Love Michelle~

Glimpse OF An Angel (Book) - 4/1/2009 4:57:46 PM
Allen, You are such an inspiration to all of us here, we walked the journey with you thru Leah's illness, and thru her passing, keep sharing the gift God has given to you, Faith, Hope, and Love, Looking forward to this wonderful book to be released, I know thru leah's Spirit you have become a strong man, and a blessed comfort to others who may or have walked in your shoes, Take Care, Blessing to you and yours Valerie

Glimpse OF An Angel (Book) - 3/31/2009 9:47:28 AM
As Leah was a brave woman...you also are a brave man. You shared a love that was whole, unconditional and all encompassing. May you find peace as Leah has. Others who read this book will learn about what Love is supposed to be. Carry on my friend, Allene West

Glimpse OF An Angel (Book) - 3/31/2009 3:55:48 AM
what a journey you have travelled and in sharing that journey, Leah is honored as well as the love you two shared

Glimpse OF An Angel (Book) - 3/31/2009 3:01:56 AM
So powerful...so moving

Glimpse OF An Angel (Book) - 3/31/2009 12:00:29 AM
I listened to this just after it happened & cried & now I am reading it and cryng again as I can bet you do or did throughout the writing of your new book...I hope this book helps others but most of all I hope it helps you, friend Al...Find Peace as Leah did, Ed

Glimpse OF An Angel (Book) - 3/30/2009 9:02:23 PM
powerful tribute

Whispers Of The Heart (Book) - 12/21/2008 6:35:00 PM
Congratulations!

Whispers Of The Heart (Book) - 12/19/2008 9:48:52 AM
AL - CONGRATS! 1ST VISIT HERE - READ MATLACK'S - DERANGED - SAW PHOTO - SEARCHED YOUR NAME - AND HERE AM I. WILL RETURN WHEN TIME ALLOWS. TOM.

Whispers Of The Heart (Book) - 8/15/2008 6:57:52 AM
I will be back to buy this book! Yes, our deeds count in the time when we go to the real world, cause this world is the illusion. "That theory would be nice if only I can prove it!" :) We carry over all of our personality traits to the other side so we might as well improve ourselves now so we can have a better afterlife.

Before Darkness Falls (Book) - 6/22/2008 2:31:47 AM
I have Whispers of the Heart, and it astounds my own hearts core! His touch of life is simply adored! I must have this! Write On! Warmest Blessings and Inner Peace, Warrior Purple PaSSion Lady Shexooo STay Positive!

Whispers Of The Heart (Book) - 12/2/2006 8:42:13 PM
They sound great Al- Both of your books do - I plan on getting BOTh! YOU and your Spirited Wife~ Enjoy! Your Blessed Holidays ahead~ In PEACE, Love, Health and JOY! around every corner you turn! in 2007! and beyond~ Warm HuGs,Sheee I started following / tracking you, when I read 2 of your poems and your Bio!Good luck to your wife with her Talents too! :)

Before Darkness Falls (Book) - 3/11/2006 6:24:47 AM
In the introduction to this book, the author asks the reader to join him in pondering this thing we call 'life' through his poetry. I've just completed this journey, and it was well worth every page. J.A. Wilson's poems cover all aspects of life, both the light and the dark, both the hope and the despair, both the joy and the sorrow, and perhaps, you, too, will see something of your own life in these pages.

Whispers Of The Heart (Book) - 2/23/2006 7:27:19 PM
Congratulations My Friend! I'm anxiously waiting to read this. All our love and more Tracey and Gang 43xoox(c :)

Whispers Of The Heart (Book) - 9/5/2005 8:27:33 AM
Super congrats Al hope you continued success. Felix

Whispers Of The Heart (Book) - 9/4/2005 8:30:33 PM
Congratulations Al (& Leah) on this your second book on the market...Rufuz wants to write one, but well, he is a bit lacking in self-confidence, kinda like his dad...either way we wish you good luck in this endeavor...Ed & Rufuz

Before Darkness Falls (Book) - 12/5/2004 12:36:19 AM
Inspirational and Awakening. Above all Love, Faith, Hope, Courage. I'll be waiting by the mail box. : ) Heaven's Love Tracey

Before Darkness Falls (Book) - 10/24/2004 1:23:25 PM
This looks like a book that I could read and recoment to others. It takes a person who has gone through exeperiences to write about them.

The Thanksgiving That Was and The Silver Star (Short Story) - 3/14/2014 11:49:36 PM
thought provoking read, well done m

The Thanksgiving That Was and The Silver Star (Short Story) - 11/25/2011 8:35:56 PM
Sniff,sniff. I love happy endings. :)

The Thanksgiving That Was and The Silver Star (Short Story) - 11/25/2011 4:27:13 PM
This story pulled me in and wouldnt let me go, just what I like from a story, thank you Allen for this one... In Christs Love Michelle!

The Thanksgiving That Was and The Silver Star (Short Story) - 11/25/2011 6:34:18 AM
A well written, happy story...I do believe that wishes do come true...whenever and whatever they may be. Sometimes the road home is quite bumpy-

The Thanksgiving That Was and The Silver Star (Short Story) - 11/24/2011 6:56:39 AM
Great story, Allen; very well written! Happy Thanksgiving to you and your loved ones! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Texas, Karen Lynn. :D

“Ceremony of the Gift” (Short Story) - 6/1/2011 8:51:38 AM
"just misplaced by the spirit of despair..." what an incredibly deep and truthful statement. well done. thanks for sharing jch

“Ceremony of the Gift” (Short Story) - 5/31/2011 1:19:49 PM
BRILLIANT, MY BUBBA! THE LORD IS USING YOU IN A MOST POWERFUL WAY.. PRAISE GOD, ONCE WE ARE REDEEMED, WE ARE "KEEPERS OF THE LIGHT", FOREVER AND EVER, AMEN! LOVE&HUGS, SIS

“Ceremony of the Gift” (Short Story) - 5/31/2011 10:13:28 AM
Baby, thank for letting me be your voice of sweetness...Ive never been called that before...alot of other things but not that...but how can I not be sweet when you are so good to me...not just that, but you are good for me and I hope that I am for you too...this is so good...and so true in life, once you have accepted Jesus, no matter what befalls you, He will never leave you or forsake you...He will always be here for you and so will I... Love you Mr Wilson

“Ceremony of the Gift” (Short Story) - 5/31/2011 5:36:16 AM
beautifully written!

“Ceremony of the Gift” (Short Story) - 5/30/2011 10:28:03 PM
Wonderful story, Allen; very well penned! BRAVO! (((HUGS))), much love, and continued prayers~ As always, your friend in Texas, Karen Lynn. :D

Love Letters From The Other Side (Short Story) - 2/26/2011 12:52:31 AM
I must read this in full now! It is something I have a belief in, and a great interest also...Fascinating stuff, and as always so beautifully written... Best wishes, Diana...

Twice Loved and Twice Left (Short Story) - 2/8/2011 8:29:13 AM
A touching but beautifully penned story, Allen. I kept thinking: "Don't give up hope, Jimmy. Focus on Jesus." He did! Splendid write! In His Love, Lena

Flesh Of My Flesh (Short Story) - 1/30/2011 12:07:45 PM
Dear Mr. Wilson, I read your story,"Flesh of my Flesh and it brought me to tears. I lost my only brother to Cancer in 1991. He was thirty years old. I now am Power of attorney for my mother who is in the final stages of Alzheimers. I've seen mom slowly go down hill, I leave the nursing everyday with tears in my eye's asking God how much longer must this wonderful woman suffer. Your story has touched my heart. Thank you yours Truly fellow Author Garry E. Lewis

Twice Loved and Twice Left (Short Story) - 1/21/2011 4:11:40 PM
I hope this is fictional, Allen ... (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Texas, Karen Lynn. :(

Twice Loved and Twice Left (Short Story) - 1/21/2011 9:40:38 AM
At least you got us dying within a couple of days of each other, so I guess that's a good thing...I just hope when the time comes that we go together, I don't ever want to think of you having to go thru that alone again, I know how I found you and it would kill me to think of you in that shape again... I love you, Mr. Wilson, I really do...

Twice Loved and Twice Left (Short Story) - 1/21/2011 8:43:44 AM
powerful stuff, thought provoking as well!

Twice Loved and Twice Left (Short Story) - 1/21/2011 7:30:58 AM
Powerfully penned, (((Allen))). Please say this is fictional ... the part of Jimmy loving and losing ... know the angels and demons are real. And the angels are winning. :) (((HUGS))), love and prayer, Karla.

Twice Loved and Twice Left (Short Story) - 1/21/2011 7:19:02 AM
Very sad, but with a bright ending for Jimmy...e

The Daddy Long-Back Letters (Short Story) - 1/20/2011 9:27:37 AM
enjoyed the read

Train A Child In The Way He Should Go… (Short Story) - 5/21/2009 6:47:23 PM
Yes!

A Boy and His Journey (Short Story) - 9/21/2008 2:39:33 AM
enjoyed the read

Train A Child In The Way He Should Go…PT. 2 (Short Story) - 8/13/2008 8:47:34 AM
Graham crackers and peanut butter~~~~NOT JUST FOR KIDS!:) Thank you! Your gifted write, brought back many precious memories, of the 'special' times, that I shared with my Grandpa. God Bless you, Jan Proctor "Blessed are they which do hunger and thirst after righteousness; for they shall be filled." Matthew 5:6

A Boy and His Journey (Short Story) - 8/6/2008 7:35:19 AM
Great to keep you occupied from some of the worries you face now, by writing this bio. It is to be continued I hope. Interestingly positive to me.

A Boy and His Journey (Short Story) - 8/6/2008 7:31:02 AM
Wonderful writing, J. Allen; bravo! (((HUGS))) and much love (and continued prayers), your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

The Death Of Josiah Johnson/ 2nd installment (Short Story) - 8/6/2008 6:48:48 AM
I like the language here. It sounds natural and you portray with vivd details.

It Breaks My Heart… (Article) - 11/20/2012 8:19:09 PM
it is now the time for GIVING THANKS......I loved to read this for I see alot of me in it....THere are not enough people out ther like us who will give unselfishly to someone without thinking of what htey will get in return...YOU are BLESSED and will be rewarded in HEAVEN....THANKS

Its Only 50 Cents (Article) - 11/20/2012 8:12:55 PM
great article

Gifts and the Parable of the Talents (Article) - 11/27/2011 3:25:38 PM
POWERFUL AS A LOCOMOTIVE CUTTING THROUGH THE MIDNIGHT FOG.. AND AS GENTLE AS A LAMB SETTLING CLOSE TO ITS MOTHER... SO, IS THE GIFT YOU HAVE BEEN GIVEN, MY BUBBA. YOUR BUSINESSMAN FRIEND IS RIGHT, WRITING IS YOUR GIFT.. AND EVERY TIME YOU WRITE, YOUR GIFT BLESSES THOSE WHO READ IT. AND I BLESS YOU IN THE BEAUTIFUL NAME OF OUR LORD AND SAVIOUR, JESUS THE CHRIST. MUCH LOVE, MANY PRAYERS, Sis ps> I pray Sparky has been revived..

How Do We Un-Love (Article) - 6/29/2011 10:40:30 AM
Oh so sorry for your tremendous loss! But, as you know there's faith, hope and love...And the greatest of these as you've already declared is LOVE! Blessings...Frances

South Carolina’s Medicaid Travesty (Article) - 1/27/2011 2:56:27 AM
suppose most states will just fall in line, program after program no doubt will be cut including benefits to veterans who have served often bled and now can simply suffer. timely write

Love and Second Chances; God’s Gift (Article) - 4/22/2010 1:27:03 PM
Outstanding write.. and a lesson well-learned, I'm pleased to say :). Apart from Him,we can do nothing. In Him, we live and move and breathe and have our being. That is ultimate truth. People denying it, does not change it one jot or tittle. I am blessed to know you, Allen - and happy for you and Jan. Keep healing, Jan - and keep looking forward together. Love&Hugs, Rhonda

Love and Second Chances; God’s Gift (Article) - 4/22/2010 11:15:16 AM
I thank God for sparing my life, for giving me a second chance to feel what true love is...Something I have only dreamed of, but have never felt from another before. Last night we watched our story, though there are lots of differences, Message in a Bottle...and after you went to bed I cried, but tears of joy, that I was spared and you are still here with me, beside me...And that you have declared your love for me...that I know without a doubt, that if anything happens to me, that I am loved and valued, wanted and needed...and I promiss to you that I will stay beside you forever, not only in this world, but for all of eternity...I hate having to wait til next year to be yours forever, but I understand why that weekend, and its gonna be so hard waiting...so please be patient with me...you know I can't stand waiting for anything...esp. now that I have found love and nearly lost my life...I want to know that when my time comes that I am yours 100%...no questions asked...sanctioned by God... Thank you, Baby...I really, really love you...you are my everything...

Absolute Love (Article) - 3/15/2010 6:38:46 PM
Many have not been tested yet in this life and thus cannot understand that true love is unconditional and one does not have the option of looking after oneself when the committment that comes with love is required of you.They do not understand you have no choice and that you could not go on knowing you had not given your all.God knows and understands.His love for you is unconditional. Luke

Absolute Love (Article) - 1/2/2009 7:58:48 PM
I was just randomly searching on writings about "absolute love" and have found your article; I hope that your wife is fine since June 2008 when you have written about her. I hope that your own love made her well and sound! Believe it or not, I had learned the Faith in God through "Absolute" Love and not vice-versa. This is how was "handed" to me and perhaps to you too. As the absolute love can not be removed, destroyed or hidden; it will resist and endure everything despite someone’s will and resurface again through own remorse, in which case will be at least shared or perpetuated into something else like power of creativity or endless kindness. Flavia.

How Do We Un-Love (Article) - 12/28/2008 7:46:33 PM
I relate with this. When my ex-husband, who cheated on me and abused me left me for his first wife, I should have been able to close down my heart. I was angry with him, don't get me wrong! But I had all that love for him and I didn't know how to not love, or as you say, un-love. Love is a gift given to us from God. It is a hard gift to take back. But over time and with the love of God, I did heal from the pain and rejection. Over time, I healed. I didn't unlove. That is how we move forward in life. With healing, we have a chance to find another person to love. With bitterness, we just cast ourselves in our own iron bars and lose out on life. Never give up on love because true love never gives up knocking at our hearts. Don't let other people's actions determine how often you give your love away.

How Do We Un-Love (Article) - 12/27/2008 10:51:45 AM
Allen, I am so glad to have touched your life with some comfort. I can see you have really taken this article into your heart. I wish you all the comfort and love and understanding that you find peace and lightness soon. Much love to you and God Bless you as you enter a new year, Amber "V" Moonstone

How Do We Un-Love (Article) - 12/27/2008 9:20:35 AM
There is no way to un-love. There is only the way to expand love....or like in my case...I tucked that special love away in my secret place...to be treasured forever. Now I have had to "decide" to let my heart find a spot for a new love...and to do my best to focus on just trying to be happy again. Period. Nothing will ever undo that first love...nor do I want to! I will keep praying for you, because you must move on. lindalaw

How Do We Un-Love (Article) - 12/27/2008 2:14:16 AM
Leah will always be with you, and you need never, ever, ever un-love her. Quite the contrary. Even should you find another mate, your memories of Leah will remain alive and vibrant - and that's good and wholesome. The loss must be unbearable, and my heart goes out to you. But what beautiful memories you must have! Carry them with you always as irreplaceable treasure. Unfortunately I do not feel the same way about Mr. Weatherford's whining.

How Do We Un-Love (Article) - 12/27/2008 1:40:53 AM
lovely, and so true

Absolute Love (Article) - 12/25/2008 10:10:46 PM
Trials in life - Our Lord Jesus knows about tough trials because He has been there and He cares about all our difficult trails in life. Unconditional love, absolute love and agape love come from God. Jesus provides us with truth and true love while man trys to conquer and divide us. If we Focus on The Lord and we will have all the love that we need. I prayed for you today and I know God answers prayer. Amen

Absolute Love (Article) - 9/20/2008 1:20:25 PM
well done

Its Only 50 Cents (Article) - 9/20/2008 1:18:56 PM
good read

Hope Revealed (Article) - 9/8/2008 6:49:33 AM
One of my favorite sayings I have heard about knowing our Savior came from a book I read a long time ago. It said something to the effect that the more you come to know the Savior, the more you realize how little you know...He is infinite and eternal. You stated this beautifully. Thank you for sharing your heart with us. Cryssa

Absolute Love (Article) - 9/8/2008 6:29:12 AM
Golden rays of wisdom! If only... if only everyone in this world would love as you do! Cryssa

It Breaks My Heart… (Article) - 7/24/2008 3:15:56 AM
Allen, you are shining in the Great Light of the Lord, though times are very hard, and the need is so overwhelming, The Good Lord is looking down at you and giving you power to survive, thanks for helping all of us, for we are all brothers and sisters, Take care, Love to read your works, Valerie

Absolute Love (Article) - 7/24/2008 3:08:25 AM
Your committment to your wife is as One, you will get thru this, God gives to us what we can handle, and you will make it thru, I loved reading this, Take care of the both of you, May God Bless You on the journey together, Hugs to you, Valerie

After The Attack On America  (Article) - 7/10/2008 7:37:48 PM
United we stand, divided, we fall - so true - we've gone back to the pre-9/11 mentality, remembering only to forget - how tragic! An excellent, important write, Allen. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Absolute Love (Article) - 6/19/2008 6:34:43 AM
You are going through a trying time now. God seems to be testing you and keeping you thinking and the care you give your wife will be rewarded to you. I am sure it is your duty to do this, why would it be otherwise, you promised to love her in sickness and in health. I admire you for the courage to express your thoughts at this time and the courage to stay in love and go on taking care of her. Time will heal and you will be made whole too.

Its Only 50 Cents (Article) - 6/10/2008 4:36:02 PM
Call me next time, I will tell you how to pick the lock...;) Ed

Hope Revealed (Article) - 6/10/2008 4:32:41 PM
Reading this I think for yourself you have revealed HOPE just by writing it...Ed

JD’s Rose - Nicole (Poetry) - 4/25/2015 7:14:01 AM
Beautiful and loving :) It's wonderful to read about such happiness! Blessings, Christine

JD’s Rose - Nicole (Poetry) - 3/30/2015 9:10:30 AM
Young love certainly is wonderful. Ron

JD’s Rose - Nicole (Poetry) - 3/30/2015 3:44:21 AM
Congratulations to the happy couple. My granddaughter will be getting married next June, and i can hardly wait.

JD’s Rose - Nicole (Poetry) - 3/29/2015 6:44:56 PM
Congrats to the lucky couple that find each other & my sympathies that you have to put up with that pain in the red neck, AL...-e-

Thank You Baby For Loving Me (Poetry) - 2/15/2015 4:16:25 PM
Beautifully and deeply expressed ... Diana...

Thank You Baby For Loving Me (Poetry) - 2/9/2015 4:58:57 AM
Beautiful sentiments Jan. -- Jeff

Thank You Baby For Loving Me (Poetry) - 2/3/2015 10:54:50 AM
J. Allen, your Jan has shown her true emotions and love for you and it seems it matches yours as well. Continued blessings now that you two have weathered the storm.

Thank You Baby For Loving Me (Poetry) - 1/30/2015 7:35:36 AM
J. Allen, you are one lucky fella! And your Jan is quite a poet in her own right. Ron

Thank You Baby For Loving Me (Poetry) - 1/30/2015 7:08:26 AM
For someone who can't say how you feel, you said a lot and so darned well! Even if you had to pull up your big girl panties in order to do it...

Thank You Baby For Loving Me (Poetry) - 1/30/2015 2:12:35 AM
Special...-e-

Thank You Baby For Loving Me (Poetry) - 1/29/2015 11:17:32 PM
Absolutely beautiful, Jan!

A Birthday Prayer (Poetry) - 1/9/2015 6:49:44 PM
A Very Heartfelt poetic write. A lasting tribute as well. Amen

A Birthday Prayer (Poetry) - 1/9/2015 2:33:19 PM
Very nice of you, Al...& please don't tell me you allow an 87 year old lady to drive a car...If so I am staying out of SC forever...-e-

Get Thee Behind Me Satan (Poetry) - 12/4/2014 9:50:19 AM
I like this...shows emotion...get thee behing me satan,i want to be first in line is my motto...

The End Of Times (Poetry) - 12/3/2014 8:39:16 AM
One day Every knee will bow and Every tongue confess that Jesus is Lord! You are so right J. Allen Wilson! Blessings...Frances

Get Thee Behind Me Satan (Poetry) - 11/25/2014 5:43:13 AM
Remarkable, Mr./Ms. Wilson. I wonder that we don't see this parable as 'out of sight, out of mind' ... what we might call a repressed trauma which nonetheless guides us and our actions - as Jesus and his church so often seem to be manipulated, like puppets, by the Satan they despise. After all, if the precedence of birth has any historical and cultural validity, Satan was the first-born and seems destined to 'inherit' the Earth. Here's to your passionate and well penned outcry. Be well, Jan

Get Thee Behind Me Satan (Poetry) - 11/24/2014 4:50:26 PM
Wonderful prayer poem! My favorite verses: Leave now in Jesus name, loose me pray tell from this blinding rage. Lift now my soul, dear Lord from this oppression that has set now upon me. Free me sweet Jesus from the chains and set me once again free. Thus go now you, this serpent of Hell and Death. Release this spirit, set me now free… For I am covered in the Blood of Jesus and you, Oh Dark One have no claim on me. Oh Lord I pray that this day you set me free. For my wall crumbles each day… My life has become overtaken by this hidden rage. AMEN!

Get Thee Behind Me Satan (Poetry) - 11/24/2014 3:48:09 PM
Satan's rage against us comes in the midnight hour it seems. very nice...bob

The End Of Times (Poetry) - 11/14/2014 10:05:33 AM
Yes, my beloved Brother and servant of the Most High, your prophetic words are proven and true. The earth is once again filled with licentiousness, lust, greed and all manner of abomination - just as in the days of Noah. People must remember that Lucifer is the prince of this world - and that he tried all his temptations on Jesus in the wilderness first! Through the power of the Holy Spirit, our beloved Saviour withstood them all - assuring us that His crucifixion, death, burial, and bodily resurrection created the Only Way back to Father GOD and eternal life! Praise Him all ye saints! Through the power of the Holy Spirit, the saints must also cling to the Truth in this final hour, even as we are mocked, battered, betrayed, and some even put to death for our immovable faith in Christ our LORD. The "Rapture" or Gathering-Up is a Supernatural event - requiring the Holy Spirit's power to ascend to the clouds! But Jesus Himself questioned His disciples: Will the Son of Man even find faith on earth when He returns? That is how bad the wickedness has become! And how great the "falling away" or apostasy from the simple truth of the Word of GOD. Yet, we are instructed NOT to engage in foolish arguments and debates with others, but rather, to redeem the time for the good of the Kingdom of GOD - for the days, they are evil. It is written, 'For the message of the cross is foolishness to those who are perishing, but to us who are being saved it is the power of God [unto Salvation].' 1 Corinthians 1:18 With Christ-love, I close my remarks, fervently pleading with those who are still undecided... time is short... my will is the same as that of the heavenly Father's: that NONE should perish. But again, like Father GOD, I cannot interfere with the free-will of man. Eternal life... or eternal death and the lake of fire.. are one's PERSONAL CHOICE. HOW SAY YOU? Love & Blessings, Sis [Rev. Rhonda] The Word Brings Salvation 'But what does it say? "THE WORD IS NEAR YOU, IN YOUR MOUTH AND IN YOUR HEART "-- that is, the word of faith which we are preaching, that if you confess with your mouth Jesus as Lord, and believe in your heart that [Father] God raised Him from the dead, you will be saved; for with the heart a person believes, resulting in righteousness, and with the mouth he confesses, resulting in salvation..' Romans 10:9

The End Of Times (Poetry) - 11/14/2014 8:36:26 AM
While there's a lot of fictional literature out there and much science of possible cataclysm that will, eventually, in geological time, happen. The religious have been forecasting revelation, since even before Jesus Christ was born and revelation was even written. The chances of this happening during our, very short, lifetimes is almost minuscule. However, your poem strikes a chord with those who are highly religious and those who believe the stories created by fictional works like, Left Behind, to be true. Ron

The End Of Times (Poetry) - 11/13/2014 11:10:49 PM
Geez, Al, I hope not, let me get through to spring and some bike riding before we allow the end of times to come...keep urselves warm down there and I will do the same here...Peace, or if you like it better, Piece...-e-

Love This Side Of Heaven (Poetry) - 11/12/2014 8:32:39 AM
Such a precious portrait of love.

Love This Side Of Heaven (Poetry) - 11/10/2014 11:25:03 AM
J.Allen, I'm so glad you found Jan. You are very blessed. Love and blessings, ~Linda

Love This Side Of Heaven (Poetry) - 11/10/2014 8:17:55 AM
I can see that she has seen this and loves it! You are one lucky guy and I'm sure that she will remain the same and even better when you're through with this miserable job tying you down and keeping you from your writing and exploring your world. I too, have a wonderful sweetie who's always there and making my life a joy to behold. I try to let her be away from me as much as possible so she can be free to enjoy what she wants, but she always comes back and lavishes me with her love. Ron

Love This Side Of Heaven (Poetry) - 11/10/2014 12:18:43 AM
Well, young lady, as your pain in the neck other half says, Happy Early Birthday, and I say you don't look a day older than you did yesterday...In Friendship, ED

Love This Side Of Heaven (Poetry) - 11/9/2014 9:10:20 PM
Thank you Baby...I love you so very much too...you are so good to me and for me...

Field Of Dreams, Tomorrow’s Not There (Poetry) - 10/27/2014 1:42:48 PM
This, sir, is quite possibly your BEST EVER or so I think...now I am upset with myself that I took so long to get to it...when I don't feel like writing, I also don't feel like reading, sorry, my friend...I feel okay but that prostate surgery is a bitch...I have to sit on a pillow in the car to drive anywhere, but have not really driven to far till tomorrow when I drive to the doctor 20 miles one way...we will see how that works out and if it does I would like to drive down to Sea Isle on Wednesday but we will see...don't work too much, AL, it will be the death of you yet...-e-

Field Of Dreams, Tomorrow’s Not There (Poetry) - 10/23/2014 11:07:09 AM
Quite a story of doom. Let's hope it's just a story. We are all better than to let it happen. Ron

Field Of Dreams, Tomorrow’s Not There (Poetry) - 10/23/2014 4:49:23 AM
Wonderful bold words incorporated into poetic form. Yes, even I need to be reminded to pray every day. That is one plus a computer, it has good alarms that serve as reminders only if we set things to pray. Thank you! Amen

Love Is… (Poetry) - 9/19/2014 8:02:15 AM
Delightful piece! Great photo! You guys are great together.. and LORD knows, you have Poetic Eyes, my Bubba, and have ALWAYS been an Ace Photographer - no matter what camera or situation - you ALWAYS capture the ESSENCE of the subject! Miss you bunches, love you both.. As ever, Sis xo

Love Is… (Poetry) - 9/14/2014 8:46:15 AM
I'm sure that Jan loves you and that she is loving this poem you have written so lovingly about her. Ron

Love Is… (Poetry) - 9/14/2014 8:10:10 AM
nicely done!!

A Reflection of Life Built Upon Strife (Poetry) - 9/13/2014 5:50:24 PM
well said

A Reflection of Life Built Upon Strife (Poetry) - 9/13/2014 10:21:44 AM
It's great that you have a father that you can look up to and still "cruise the lake with" some day. Mine left the lake many years ago and is now long gone. But I do recall when he would take me out on the lake for a ride or to go fishing and those were some of my most enjoyable times with him. May your wishes in the poem come true. Ron

A Reflection of Life Built Upon Strife (Poetry) - 9/12/2014 9:35:34 PM
That poor man, I feel so sorry for him having to deal with you in your crazy young days...now for the most part others of us have to deal with you in your older crazy days...Geez, I feel sorry for me now...;-) -e-

Sadness Upon The World (Poetry) - 9/10/2014 9:23:24 AM
Jesus warned His disciples [followers] when they asked Him for signs of the end of the age. "TAKE HEED THAT NO ONE DECEIVES YOU. For many will come IN MY NAME saying 'I am the Christ', and WILL deceive many. And you will hear of wars, and rumors of war; see [to it] that you are not alarmed; FOR ALL THESE THINGS COME TO PASS, BUT THE END IS NOT YET. For nation will rise against nation, and kingdom against kingdom, And there will be famines, pestilences (such as ebola) and earthquakes in diverse places. All these are but the beginning of sorrows." He continued, "THEN they will deliver you up to tribulation [to be afflicted], and shall kill you; and you will be hated by all nations for My name's sake." And then, many will be offended and betray one another, and hate one another. Then many false prophets will rise up and deceive many. And because lawlessness will abound,the love of many will grow cold. But he [or she] who endures to the end, shall be saved. And this gospel of the kingdom will be preached in all the world, AS A WITNESS TO ALL NATIONS, AND THEN, THE END WILL COME." St. Matthew 24:4-14 Well done, my Brother. Love you, bless you Rv Rhonda

Sadness Upon The World (Poetry) - 9/7/2014 7:56:38 AM
God had nothing to do with this. You and I (figuratively, not literally) have always, throughout history, allowed this to happen over and over again. Perhaps out of our belief (like the Inquisitions), our distance (out of sight out of mind), or our fear. The last one, fear, is nicely assuaged by our reliance on scripture. Scripture also gives us license to behave like that. Beware scripture. Ron

Sadness Upon The World (Poetry) - 9/6/2014 8:25:43 PM
I kind of wish to go back to before personal computers and all this technology when we didn't know of the troubles of the world for those troubles are too much for some of us to bear...-e-

Sadness Upon The World (Poetry) - 9/6/2014 8:04:35 PM
An excellent poem that captures the current situation in the world today. Yes, it is very sad. Evil forces want to kill innocent people for no good reason. Suffering abounds and we see things happening live that were not available with the technology that existed before. Magnificent!

Email for My Sweet Love (Poetry) - 8/31/2014 7:32:20 AM
may you both always share this joy!

Email for My Sweet Love (Poetry) - 8/30/2014 4:44:06 PM
A LOVELY romantic poem for sure.

Email for My Sweet Love (Poetry) - 8/30/2014 11:49:26 AM
MUSH...;-) -e-

Email for My Sweet Love (Poetry) - 8/30/2014 10:55:00 AM
You certainly have brightened Jan's day, and her life as well. Ron

Email for My Sweet Love (Poetry) - 8/30/2014 4:03:58 AM
"For you are my bright and shining star, Who brings light to my day, even from afar I love you and always will" Beautiful words indeed, J. Allen!

Loving Beyond Death (Poetry) - 8/23/2014 10:28:49 PM
God Bless You and the Love you share forevermore. Amen

Loving Beyond Death (Poetry) - 8/23/2014 10:14:20 PM
Happy Birthday to Leah early and Happy life Day to you and Jan forever on time, early & late...-e-

Allen; I was living but I was dead… (Poetry) - 8/23/2014 5:15:48 AM
Beautiful, stirring....God at work! Connie

Too Young To Be Old… (Poetry) - 8/23/2014 5:13:32 AM
Aw, Allen, I'm sorry for your broken toe, but the emotion in this little ode is very touching. We want to give our all for these lovable younguns in our lives, and you did it this time. The relationship is one to be treasured. Connie

Too Young To Be Old… (Poetry) - 8/21/2014 7:55:33 AM
She does look a bit old to be carried around on your old shoulders. And a broken toe? I'm sure glad you had fun though. We have to get our fun when we can. Opportunities like that don't call along very often. Ron

Too Young To Be Old… (Poetry) - 8/20/2014 11:41:41 PM
Why did you break your toe, that was kind of dumb...and you should know better than to be the horsie in the pool...-e-

Allen; I was living but I was dead… (Poetry) - 8/16/2014 5:55:47 AM
oh my goodness, I loved reading this...so beautiful and heart rending

Allen; I was living but I was dead… (Poetry) - 8/13/2014 9:15:45 PM
lovely read

Allen; I was living but I was dead… (Poetry) - 8/12/2014 12:27:05 PM
Yes Jan, you saved him and he saved you and now your stuck with each other...my condolances to you Jan as he is such a pain in the ass, he works too much and writes too little but I guess you too are meant for each other...so keep on keepin' on, keep doing whatever it is you are doing as you both need each other and in all seriousness, ARE AS I SAID EARLIER, MEANT FOR EACH OTHER...-e-

Allen; I was living but I was dead… (Poetry) - 8/12/2014 11:59:09 AM
Amazing love between you two, and this poem proves it is true.!

Allen; I was living but I was dead… (Poetry) - 8/12/2014 6:01:21 AM
Thank you, Jan, for recounting this wonderful love story about how you both were saved. You both have a lot to be thankful for and a lot to look forward to. Ron

Allen; I was living but I was dead… (Poetry) - 8/12/2014 4:12:04 AM
Most beautiful love story I've ever read on this site!! Thank you so much for sharing so much of yourselves with us here in AD!!!!! True love are so beautiful and the love shared unconditionally between two people makes life all the more meaningful and fulfilling!!! Sandie

Burnt Out (Poetry) - 8/10/2014 11:18:40 AM
I know the feeling. My twin brother and I picked berries for my grandparents one whole summer for the gift of a ball, and glove, all that I ever expected, and then started picking beans for daily cash, $2-$3, at nine. I never stopped working except for school my brief rehabilitation, and forced retirement at 69, and still put in a full day writing. The light is at the end of the tunnel is close at hand and you are very fortunate to have someone who loves you very much by your side. With your resourcefulness, you will do well retirement, and perhaps, with a bit of luck, have a bestseller. Ron

Burnt Out (Poetry) - 8/10/2014 3:22:28 AM
There is a thing in this world that all the money you have earned cannot be bought, and that is love, and spending quality time with loved ones. Working is good as long as it brings in the money you needed to survive, but you must not sacrifice your time with loved ones just for the sake of going to work to earn more money than required. If you do that it is a waste of a life. I do not know what kind of work you are doing, but I think you must spend more time with the one you love and cut down your work hours - if the money you've earned is like "extra" and not really required by the household. Sandie

Burnt Out (Poetry) - 8/9/2014 5:39:49 PM
Well sir, I certainly do respect you your work ethic...I would have thought instead of picking fruit when you were young you would have picked cotton, as you are from the south and all...trust me, Al, you will NEVER die...you are like me, stuck on this old planey till it does in its own time, die off...But then we can after its demise go out and have a beer or two hundred or more not having to worry about our physical bodies anymore...so you think you can rant, as this review is turning into a rant of sorts as well. so let me end here and say, "High Ho, High Ho, you are a great guy to know..." -e-

Brittany (Poetry) - 8/5/2014 11:33:26 AM
Reads like quite a future ahead. I couldn't help being reminded of a high school classmate. One of only two that became a medical doctor, a surgeon, and is now retired in Florida. He never knew his father, killed in World War II. His mother was a dentist's secretary, but Jim was a go-getter from start and whenever there was a contest to do something like sell things door-to-door, he outdid everybody else by 10 to 1. Ron

Brittany (Poetry) - 8/5/2014 2:36:51 AM
enjoyed the read, well said

Dedicated To Mr. Ed Matlack On His Birthday (Poetry) - 8/3/2014 8:33:20 AM
You are the master at crafting fine tributes. I will toast you on your effort to cheer others up with your poetry and your hard-working life in a factory with no pity. May you live long and prosper for helping souls like the Jersey Devil. Ron

Dedicated To Mr. Ed Matlack On His Birthday (Poetry) - 8/3/2014 3:14:02 AM
He's Definitely An Old Fart - and he has been for a very long time! But Happy, Happy Birthday To Him!

Dedicated To Mr. Ed Matlack On His Birthday (Poetry) - 8/3/2014 3:00:15 AM
A very fine birthday tribute to Mr. Ed From another old fart We are not getting younger Mr. Ed Ha, so let's rejoice "to life" and for not being really dead For we are able to live another year to write poems instead Happy Birthday! Happy Birthday! Mr. Ed

Dedicated To Mr. Ed Matlack On His Birthday (Poetry) - 8/3/2014 2:43:34 AM
Good friendship never ends. This is a wonderful tribute to someone you care and think good thoughts of. You are a very caring friend!! Sandie

Lacy (Poetry) - 7/27/2014 1:50:07 AM
"There are some people that make your laugh a little louder, your smile a little brighter, your pain a little easier, and your life just a little bit better. That's what I call best friends" - Unknown. Your life seems to be richer because of the special person - Lacy. Everyone loves to be valued. Thank you Allen, for sharing your poem.

Lacy (Poetry) - 7/25/2014 7:09:51 AM
Reads like you are really taken by her happiness. You sure are the king of the latest craze, "selfies." She reminds me of my niece. My brother told me to drop in on the restaurant just off interstate where she was waitressing to help pay for college. As I waited for her to come to my table she passed the table with four guys with mischief on their minds. I heard them clearly call out, "come here, Sunshine." That title that they'd given her matched her personality perfectly. Ron

Lacy (Poetry) - 7/24/2014 11:30:39 PM
A lovely write!

Lacy (Poetry) - 7/24/2014 9:45:58 PM
sounds as if Logans makes alot of money from the Wilson's...e

Lacy (Poetry) - 7/24/2014 4:12:16 PM
well said, enjoyed the read

Free-Verse Challenge To The Den (Poetry) - 7/24/2014 3:27:37 PM
Don't be turn away by the "dark night" with an inquiring mind...thirsty soul and thoughts on a wild ride embrace this cathartic moment of a dark void"... Connect with your Dark Goddess within not focus pocus...elusive force Discover strength...wisdom...and beauty never thought were there...in first place"...

Free-Verse Challenge To The Den (Poetry) - 7/23/2014 10:31:23 AM
A dark moon is this poet's delight, hiding all things evilly done in the night. But when the clouds move in to obscure its view, surely that evil will come creeping to you.

Free-Verse Challenge To The Den (Poetry) - 7/22/2014 9:17:54 AM
I was in control till I read Ed Matlack's scroll then I laughed till I cried and damned near died before darkness took its toll.

Free-Verse Challenge To The Den (Poetry) - 7/21/2014 4:35:50 AM
On my recent trek up to the great northwood, I was once again at peace, and all was good; Even the dark moon greeted me and my loyal dogs, While they howled, I said Hello perched on a log.

Free-Verse Challenge To The Den (Poetry) - 7/20/2014 8:54:01 PM
The moon is observed by this loon, He see's it rise as it does soon, Many a song about it have they crooned, Over the ocean does the moon loom, To clean it will take a mighty long broom...

Are You Really Living Life… (Poetry) - 7/20/2014 7:58:40 AM
This certainly sounds like drudgery to me. However, you seem to delight in writing about hard-working people that you meet at the roadhouse you frequent and that is an encouraging and creative sign that your life is not "just paying bills." It is sad that some people refuse to go out and find work and would rather sit back and enjoy welfare. But you have to understand the sociology at work here. People gravitate to what works. In crowded situations like cities and in families that are often broken with no father figure in sight, there is no role model other than peers and older children who seem to have figured out the streets and how to live there. If you actually sat down and talked to one of these men aside from their buddies and listened to their stories (beyond the bravado), you'll be surprised to find out that they had great expectations that were knocked down continually at school, at home, and even in what little workplaces they could find, until they gravitated toward less stress and the companionship of their buddies. As meaningful work disappears, either overseas or from technology, we have to figure out a way provide for the basic needs of everyone, even those we feel are not trying. If we don't, there will be a revolution. Thankfully you and I won't be around to see it. Ron

Are You Really Living Life… (Poetry) - 7/20/2014 3:39:20 AM
Unfortunately.... that seems to be the trend for life in almost everyone. Bills need to be paid; but what we can do is about "better budgeting" management. Getting rid of the things that we don't really need, so there will be less bills to pay seems to be best way to start. Next, buy only the things we like WITH cash, and not through credit cards. If you have to buy things on a credit, it means that you cannot afford to buy it with cash now, but then again you'll never will in the future as you've just created another bill for yourself to pay. Best is to buy with the cash which you can afford, and sleep well at night because no bills to pay after that. I know it does sound crazy when we work our butts off and not getting any reliefs; but yet the people on welfare always seem to have money for beer, and time to sit and chat and be merry. It is like that too in Canada. It is said that in foreign countries there are courses held for new immigrants to teach them how they can rip off the Canadian government. It's really sad when you think about it. Sandie

Are You Really Living Life… (Poetry) - 7/19/2014 9:23:09 PM
All too true, and even if you did say go out on SSD or the like, you would be hard pressed to live very comfortably...those that hang out on your street, know how to play the system...wish I did but like you would have, I can't get much because I am the wrong race, nationality & sex and have no children...I am sorry that you have to work so hard, but I also respect you most sincerely for that which you do to earn a living...take care of the self, AL...e

Lindsey: A Whisper In The Wind (Poetry) - 7/15/2014 7:26:15 AM
I'm sure that Lindsay likes the poem that you wrote for her. Ron

Lindsey: A Whisper In The Wind (Poetry) - 7/15/2014 3:47:06 AM
This poem is so wonderfully-inspiring! It gives me a good feeling when reading this. Thank you for sharing!!! Sandie

Lindsey: A Whisper In The Wind (Poetry) - 7/15/2014 3:34:52 AM
nicely done

Darkness Silenced By Light (Poetry) - 7/13/2014 7:16:52 AM
Great religious poem with a bonus lesson. It is fantasies like this that keep religion flourishing. Kindness has no religion. Ron

Darkness Silenced By Light (Poetry) - 7/13/2014 5:39:01 AM
lovely read

Darkness Silenced By Light (Poetry) - 7/12/2014 4:22:26 AM
A wonderful tale!!!! It's sad, but oh so true! People would walk by pan handlers, beggars, and bag ladies thinking that they don't have a life, and don't deserve a second glance. I hope this man has learned his lesson - everyone, even a bag lady, has a life too and worth the attention. Sandie

I Am, I Was (Poetry) - 7/10/2014 7:44:49 AM
We are all the product of the long genetic growth of life on the planet, now so diverse as to be almost uncountable. Thanks for exploring that side of us. Ron

I Am, I Was (Poetry) - 7/9/2014 9:12:41 PM
A well thought out masterpiece!

I Am, I Was (Poetry) - 7/9/2014 10:14:39 AM
A very creative time-line of incarnations interspersed with Nature. Thoughtfully crafted expertly woven with enchanting phrases. Superb!

I Am, I Was (Poetry) - 7/9/2014 6:24:54 AM
Beautiful!

I Am, I Was (Poetry) - 7/9/2014 3:58:03 AM
well done

Whispers Sleep On Silent Dreams (Poetry) - 7/2/2014 2:41:09 PM
such whispers are better left unsaid ...

Whispers Sleep On Silent Dreams (Poetry) - 7/2/2014 10:06:27 AM
War... Yes, very sad.

Whispers Sleep On Silent Dreams (Poetry) - 7/1/2014 8:36:07 PM
Its been said that War is Hell, though that was probably spoken over a round of drinks at the officers club or some other such establishment..e

Whispers Sleep On Silent Dreams (Poetry) - 6/30/2014 2:32:52 PM
Too sad what wars has done. Suffer most are the little children! Sandie

Whispers Sleep On Silent Dreams (Poetry) - 6/30/2014 6:28:07 AM
There is no salvation for the little girl left without a mother and father. She is an orphan and will suffer the consequences whether or not she succeeds to find happiness in adulthood. Our salvation is in ourselves. We must stop playing war as though it were some kind of serious game that we are required to play. Ron

Time, Oh Time, Marches To It’s Own Beat (Poetry) - 6/30/2014 3:24:37 AM
enjoyed reading your interesting narrative good one

Whispers Sleep On Silent Dreams (Poetry) - 6/30/2014 3:23:55 AM
enjoyed reading your poignant poem

Time, Oh Time, Marches To It’s Own Beat (Poetry) - 6/26/2014 1:35:55 PM
GREAT poem! Suitable for framing! Yes it's that good! Today is the DAY! Yes, and it's here and it's NOW! Amen!

Time, Oh Time, Marches To It’s Own Beat (Poetry) - 6/26/2014 8:02:11 AM
It certainly doesn't hurt to seize the day and live it. But I have found that long-term planning makes the day much easier to live. Like Thoreau so eloquently wrote, "Most men live lives of quiet desperation." That is a result of not thinking ahead and allowing yourself enough slack to enjoy today without jeopardizing tomorrow. Ron

Time, Oh Time, Marches To It’s Own Beat (Poetry) - 6/26/2014 4:21:19 AM
When you've got Audrine chiming in you're definitely onto something!

Time, Oh Time, Marches To It’s Own Beat (Poetry) - 6/26/2014 12:35:40 AM
dance to the darkness' beat exhaust the mind so it'll never think feel the rhythm of its defeat let the currents drown your tired being and see the ground filled with cracks you see them perfectly 'coz light is coming in. peace and blessings to you. beautifully written and wonderful poetry. thank you for sharing.

Delephine: Keeper of the Den (Poetry) - 6/24/2014 5:55:57 AM
Delephine will like your reference to her as a dragonslayer. I have some issues with Authors' Den, since she is the keeper, should I ask her? ;-) Ron

Delephine: Keeper of the Den (Poetry) - 6/23/2014 8:12:14 PM
enjoyed reading your interesting poem

Delephine: Keeper of the Den (Poetry) - 6/23/2014 3:58:04 PM
Very interesting! Thanks for the info.! Sandie

Love Held Hostage (Poetry) - 6/23/2014 9:57:39 AM
it is sad and heart breaking. ache in every line. but, very romantic.

Love Held Hostage (Poetry) - 6/22/2014 5:10:47 PM
Romantic poetry on steroids. BRAVO.

Love Held Hostage (Poetry) - 6/22/2014 3:25:28 PM
4 more years dude...after that you can go to Florida with the other old farts...;-) e

Love Held Hostage (Poetry) - 6/22/2014 10:00:59 AM
poignant read, time to retire?

Love Held Hostage (Poetry) - 6/22/2014 7:55:14 AM
Beautiful, heart-wrenching words! Blessings, Chris

Love Held Hostage (Poetry) - 6/22/2014 7:16:42 AM
Unfortunately, most of us have to work in order to live and enjoy all the love you describe rather than be on the street, totally loveless and alone We can't enjoy an idyllic poet's life of love and leisure. That said, I have been retired for nearly 3 years now, spending much of that time at home. Our love life has not been enhanced by my being here all the time. But then, she is busy with her work and all the extra work required to take care of me. It's those precious times when we take time from work and get away with our loved ones that count in the memory of time. Day-to-day being together may not be as romantic as thought. Ron

Love Held Hostage (Poetry) - 6/22/2014 1:23:42 AM
I hope you will get some days off from work so you and Jan can hsve some great quality time together. A captivating heart without human touch is awful. I can feel the loneliness. Both yours and Jan's. Sandie

Ode to Love (Poetry) - 6/9/2014 10:37:25 PM
wonderful read. it is truly an ode to love.

Ode to Love (Poetry) - 6/9/2014 4:37:12 AM
well said

Ode to Love (Poetry) - 6/9/2014 3:14:35 AM
That IS heaven you've dreamed about. My dad is there too. I once dreamed of him being in a place with golden steps, and he was pretty much alive and asked us, who wants a piece of pie, and we answered we do, and he lead up the gold steps into a place where there was the largest pie I have ever seen. It was a dream, but there, I know daddy is in a wonderful place. Sandie

Ode to Love (Poetry) - 6/8/2014 9:19:33 PM
You'll get into heaven, through those golden gates or is it pearly gates, whichever you will get in...me I am not sure of though...good to read of you again...ed

Observations Beyond The Mind (Poetry) - 6/3/2014 8:14:41 PM
the mind had always been and will always be of profound beauty, sanity or insanity. lovely read.

Observations Beyond The Mind (Poetry) - 6/3/2014 9:01:26 AM
A philosophical question that my scientific mind has no problem with. Everything exists outside of the mind of an individual. When an individual begins to think that their mind is the source of reality, insanity has set in. The mind may be a powerful thing for generating perception, but it does not create reality, it only observes it, sometimes very badly. Ron

Observations Beyond The Mind (Poetry) - 6/3/2014 7:49:17 AM
a great 'thinking' write...interesting to say the very least...pat

Observations Beyond The Mind (Poetry) - 6/3/2014 6:14:56 AM
We exist in and out of time. We can go anywhere in our mind. A poem to make you think. Michael D.

Observations Beyond The Mind (Poetry) - 6/3/2014 5:16:45 AM
Interesting read......enjoyed it. Our thoughts wander sometimes to so many unimaginable things. Mine do....but, I think that is a distinct quality of an artist.

Observations Beyond The Mind (Poetry) - 6/3/2014 4:45:15 AM
"What is REAL?" In these days it's really hard to find..., causing the mind to struggled! Blessings!!!

I See Yesterday (Poetry) - 6/2/2014 6:10:06 PM
thought provoking read

Upon Pillows Creased (Poetry) - 6/2/2014 6:09:06 PM
poignant read

A Letter to My Dad… (Poetry) - 6/2/2014 6:07:27 PM
powerful lesson

Observations Beyond The Mind (Poetry) - 6/2/2014 6:05:18 PM
thought provoking read

Observations Beyond The Mind (Poetry) - 6/2/2014 3:30:14 PM
It's okay to be cautious, and observative, but it's not okay to doubt another's smile and kindness toward you. Life is too short to have doubts. Just take the kindness extended and live for the moment of joy. Many people smile for a reason. No matter how their lives are, and where their lives are at, people smile because they feel something inside themselves that makes them smile. Perhaps they feel your kindness; or perhaps they feel a moment of joy. I have never doubted a person's sincerity when they smile, no matter where his/her life may be. Sandie

Observations Beyond The Mind (Poetry) - 6/2/2014 1:52:19 PM
Intense poem. Deep, deep self-analysis. I agree that the mind (our view is most important) That why we see happy homeless peeps and miserable billionaires! If u catch my drift....

Triumph Through Tragedy (Poetry) - 5/7/2014 3:15:44 AM
Beautiful and inspiring tribute to a young woman! Sandie

Triumph Through Tragedy (Poetry) - 5/6/2014 10:06:28 PM
lovely and inspiring poem.

Jonathan: A Survivor (Poetry) - 4/22/2014 6:42:12 AM
If Jonathan is a landowner, he is lucky. If Jonathan smokes, he is unlucky. Ron

Jonathan: A Survivor (Poetry) - 4/22/2014 3:25:14 AM
Good virtual vision and scent give us that wonderful refreshed feeling of spring in this poem. Great write!! Sandie :o)

A Letter to My Dad… (Poetry) - 4/6/2014 7:14:09 AM
A beautiful letter to your Dad which I'm sure will be fully and lovingly appreciated... The work ethic is part of our society but it is getting the right balance that is tricky.. It used to be mainly men that had this problem.. Now women with full time careers are joining them.. Sometimes all that is needed is just to stop and think...before it is too late... Best wishes always, Diana

Reflections (Poetry) - 4/4/2014 4:15:57 AM
Nice story , with a moral. very well written JK

Sunrise: (Poetry) - 4/4/2014 4:08:48 AM
Allen Wilson your sunrise poem is just beautiful I write much on nature too, The rise , set and of the moon and wandering stars , of springs and white snows all but I find this quite alluringJK

A Letter to My Dad… (Poetry) - 3/27/2014 11:38:39 AM
I've seen so many people at my workplace miss out the best quality time with their families. Some are due to financial circumstaces that they have to continually working; and yet some others are just simply due to greed. There were two that worked with the department for the longest time and could simply walked away with a good size pension but they both wanted to hang around for another year just su they could collect full pension. Believe it or not, they both were gone before they even made it to the door. (Both had heart attacks) Left are the lonely family members who would go through the rest of their lives without them. I often advice people if you are in a financial situation to retire early , then just take the early retirement and spend some quality time with family, because once a family member is gone, nothing will ever be the same. A very sentimental letter to your dad. One to treasure in the family. Sandie

Katie: A Lady of Smiles and Dreams (Poetry) - 3/18/2014 2:51:57 PM
What a great lady to make such an impression on you.

Katie: A Lady of Smiles and Dreams (Poetry) - 3/18/2014 2:13:49 PM
A Lovely lady who deserves a beautiful tribute! Thank you for sharing!! Sandie

Katie: A Lady of Smiles and Dreams (Poetry) - 3/18/2014 10:24:34 AM
lovely

When A Man Loves A Woman (Poetry) - 3/10/2014 4:01:02 PM
well done m

When A Man Loves A Woman (Poetry) - 3/6/2014 1:00:35 AM
The soul of a true romantic. Thank you for sharing your great poem.

When A Man Loves A Woman (Poetry) - 3/6/2014 12:48:09 AM
i so agree budd

When A Man Loves A Woman (Poetry) - 3/5/2014 8:57:58 PM
Nice poem. That's what my husband is. :o)

Love Has No End (Poetry) - 3/4/2014 8:35:51 AM
A wonderful tribute to Jan. However, I think you should change the last line where you say, "I will always remember…" As though you are going to leave her and remember later. Perhaps you should put remembrance to something from the past that originally endeared her to you rather than something in the present that will endear you to her after she is gone? Ron

Love Has No End (Poetry) - 3/3/2014 3:05:20 PM
Beautiful. I sounds like you have what everyone looks for. Treasure. Love it. Liz

Love Has No End (Poetry) - 3/3/2014 2:28:47 PM
Beautifully-written, and well-expressed love and devotion. Sandie

I See Yesterday (Poetry) - 2/26/2014 4:18:37 PM
man is a simple and vile creature ... Catherine Anne Porter who wrote "Ship of Fools" believed "salvation is an illusion, and evil is inevitable"

Death Is Easy, But Living Is Hard (Poetry) - 2/25/2014 10:17:34 AM
How about: J Allen's Last Vision Flew Once again you manage the interesting and i suspect an unusual collection of valid thoughts. I personally like to arrange my unusual thoughts (most of the time) into some kind of organized and somewhat recogni zable pattern. But, that's just me.... No Rhyme or Reason to Our Seasons Or A Season Without Speaking

I See Yesterday (Poetry) - 2/25/2014 9:50:53 AM
Without a clear view of yesterday, imagine what monsters we could be or become. Maybe Hitler and his herd of miscreants did us a favor, sadistically speaking. Don't monsters draw a line so most of us know not to cross it? You have an unusual and enjoyable way of phrasing ideas. AKA ShyPoet1

I See Yesterday (Poetry) - 2/25/2014 8:28:11 AM
Let us hope the atrocities of the 20th century do not return. Education and communication like the Internet are the key in keeping despots from destroying, not head-on war that destroys everything in its path, good and bad. And leaves the soldiers with bad memories forever. Ron

I See Yesterday (Poetry) - 2/25/2014 3:51:08 AM
I have great empathy for those that suffered through the hands of the monsters. It must have been so horrible to live in fear everyday... Sandie

I See Yesterday (Poetry) - 2/24/2014 10:11:47 PM
Penetrating images throughout the entire write ... jeanne

I See Yesterday (Poetry) - 2/24/2014 10:03:25 PM
Good write. History of WWWII should never be forgotten or History is doomed to repeat itself. Amen

Reflections (Poetry) - 2/12/2014 8:15:57 AM
Not my kind of story. Although Paul got what he deserved, in a strange way that I still don't understand. Ron

Reflections (Poetry) - 2/11/2014 10:54:17 PM
This is your BEST writing to date. Wonderful! Wonderful! Wonderful!

White (Poetry) - 1/21/2014 5:33:27 PM
i luv to write spontaneous free verse with internal rhyme and a natural sense of meter .... your poem works nicely and has an inspired and supernal setting ...

White (Poetry) - 1/21/2014 11:36:16 AM
I'm not much for challenges and have no way to have someone type what I speak, although I am speaking these words through Dragon Dictate onto this form. Your poem is superb and hard to challenge for the depth of its being. The only thing I have to offer is a poem I did here called, "White Space." Sorry but it rhymes. I gave up free verse many, many years ago. Ron

White (Poetry) - 1/21/2014 2:10:45 AM
Bravo! So perfect. I love it. Touched by White.

Death Is Easy, But Living Is Hard (Poetry) - 1/20/2014 2:14:04 PM
Wow! This was free-versed in real time? Amazing. A title: "Don't try this at home"

Death Is Easy, But Living Is Hard (Poetry) - 1/19/2014 5:19:59 PM
Death Your Own Is **Inevitable Its Where You Go End Up At- Pray To Whoever Your God It Is Safer Place Than This Evil World... ** 4 N D s Since Childhood You Get To Meet The Man (God) And If He (God) Lets Come Back Into Evil World Tell Me Your Story... TRASK... TRASK...

Death Is Easy, But Living Is Hard (Poetry) - 1/19/2014 9:22:25 AM
Having been in a near-death situation last year, I did not experience any of the usual experiences described by people who claim to have had near-death experiences. Therefore, I have no wonderful things to write about except to say that I was asleep or half awake, with nothing particularly interesting going through my head. However, I would say that dying the way that I was, was easy because I was in no particular great pain. Ron

Death Is Easy, But Living Is Hard (Poetry) - 1/19/2014 5:36:53 AM
much to read here in these lines budd

Sunrise: (Poetry) - 1/14/2014 6:25:52 AM
Beautiful words... Diana....

Sunrise: (Poetry) - 1/13/2014 3:52:31 PM
and the reading it is fine budd

Sunrise: (Poetry) - 1/13/2014 2:08:27 PM
and reading you is a reason for AD...e

Sunrise: (Poetry) - 1/13/2014 12:24:42 PM
Whatever the competition, this is a #1 in my mine. I flowed with every verse and it is fun.

Time Has Arrived (Poetry) - 1/12/2014 5:57:15 AM
be reminded perhaps comforted that this life on earth is but a brief temporary assignment...I am praying for your clarity and trust in Gods promise of reunions, happiness and treasures beyond our wildest imaginings. Leah awaits you smiling knowing now how brief the time is that we suffer here in this 'foreign' earth. this was so touching

Time Has Arrived (Poetry) - 1/11/2014 11:53:35 PM
Great reflective poetry! Take heart knowing that the GREATEST follower of Jesus, Saint Paul was NOT a saint when he was Saul. All of us fall short. However, I find that if you seek the heart of the strongest Christians in the land you will find your way in the Holy land. For we become the company we seek and we are the company we keep. Amen my friend, John MD

Time Has Arrived (Poetry) - 1/11/2014 6:11:12 PM
amen J budd

Time Has Arrived (Poetry) - 1/11/2014 2:29:33 PM
Time to move on. Ron

Maria - From Darkness to Light (Poetry) - 1/3/2014 4:43:02 PM
Heartfelt words Allen... Sending love and peace.... Diana...

My Body Is A Cage (Poetry) - 12/27/2013 8:03:35 AM
Oh my, but it's dark in here... so much pessimism. How sad. But your free verse is magnificencent and a thing of beauty, Bubba.. and I really understand how and why you went through those valleys, feeling trapped. [I even wrote one of my own when I was 28, called Living Desolation] But like yourself.. it was the LORD who pulled me through in the end - and always! The times when it seems He is furthest away, are actually the times He is closest..carrying us through. We just can't see it until we are on the other side of the valley! Very powerful, and very ministering to those who will relate. I really love the irony that the LORD used it to deliver YUU.. and you actually received it as such - finally, once and for all! Hallelujah! Love & Hugs, Sis

Uncover Your Eyes (Poetry) - 12/20/2013 8:43:31 AM
Jan's love shines through. And she's a mighty fine poet, too . Ron

Uncover Your Eyes (Poetry) - 12/20/2013 1:54:15 AM
All relationships Wax and Wane! Without the waning women could not continue complaining. Yet, your message is deeper. Indeed, we blindly follow the braying sheep as they follow the rules of commerce. Yet, why are we slaves to an others idea of life.

Uncover Your Eyes (Poetry) - 12/19/2013 6:14:31 PM
Nice....................................

Uncover Your Eyes (Poetry) - 12/19/2013 4:55:56 PM
a very nice tribute budd

The Cornfield Angel; Dedicated to My Uncle Leon (Poetry) - 12/16/2013 3:01:25 PM
Heroes who pave the way and teach us about life are usually everyday people with integrity and honor. Sounds like "Uncle Leon" was that kind of guy. Nice tribute. Peace, Dayvid

The Cornfield Angel; Dedicated to My Uncle Leon (Poetry) - 12/13/2013 6:33:28 PM
This is a beautiful tribute, Allen. He was such a special man, and deeply loved by his nephew. May God bring you comfort and peace. With love, Connie

The Cornfield Angel; Dedicated to My Uncle Leon (Poetry) - 12/13/2013 8:15:37 AM
My Bubba, I'm deepy sorry for your loss. I know you cared for your Uncle Leon immensely, and admired him all through you life. You have written a very fine and fitting tribute to a very special man. I watched the video and he surely brought much happiness to children, and relief to hurting mothers. I appreciate his service to GOD and Country, too. You are all in our ongoing thoughts and prayers at this very tender time. May the love and comfort of our LORD fill you with His peace. Love & Hugs, Sis "Finally brothers and sisters, whatever is true, whatever is honorable, whatever is just, whatever is pure, whatever is lovely, whatever is commendable; if there is any moral excellence and if there is any praise... dwell on these things." Philippians 4:8

The Cornfield Angel; Dedicated to My Uncle Leon (Poetry) - 12/13/2013 4:54:26 AM
Very beautifull written! A wonderful tribute!

The Cornfield Angel; Dedicated to My Uncle Leon (Poetry) - 12/13/2013 3:39:38 AM
a fine tribute budd

Chasing Clouds (Poetry) - 12/6/2013 3:26:48 AM
wondefully done budd

Chasing Clouds (Poetry) - 12/5/2013 5:17:06 PM
Beautiful, sad and true. "So many now I’ve seen give up the ghost, Leaving those left behind; Saddened, bewildered and wondering why."

A Death Sentence And The Third White Cross. (Poetry) - 10/11/2013 11:47:02 AM
I'm very sorry for the loss of your precious Callie, Bubba..[BIG HUGS]. The recent (May 21, 2012) loss of JadeBelle, our own beautiful 18-yr. old American Longhaired Calico, still stings our hearts. Joe was her "Dada", too. Like Callie, she was rescued. Jade(named for her huge almond-shaped green eyes)was snatched from an abusive man at just 4 weeks old, by our daughter, when the man tried to drown her in a pool, after several other foiled attempts - like the train tracks!! So I really understand the deep affection and the relationship that results, no matter how long, or short, our season with them is. What matters is that our love changes their lives.. As you know, the reward of their love in return, is almost unspeakable. How sad... most pets give love away far better than the humans ever do. :( May the LORD bind up the wound in your hearts. ^ ^ X Love you, Sis

A Death Sentence And The Third White Cross. (Poetry) - 10/11/2013 10:30:34 AM
It was so good that you could give Callie a little bit of the good life before her illness took her. Ron

A Death Sentence And The Third White Cross. (Poetry) - 10/10/2013 7:48:17 PM
A wonderful poetic tribute to a unconditional loving pet. I don't know what to do when our pets leave the planet. I am trying not to notice that they are not getting younger and are slowing down way too fast. I try not to think that one day they will be gone. It's like the loss of a child. God knows we love them. Peace, love and Christ blessings, John Michael Domino

A Death Sentence And The Third White Cross. (Poetry) - 10/10/2013 3:13:50 PM
God bless your broken heart and thank for posting such a beautiful memoriam. Our pets are like our children and I can totally relate to every word you wrote. Well done!

A Death Sentence And The Third White Cross. (Poetry) - 10/10/2013 12:26:10 PM
Well done, sorry for your loss In Christ's Love Michelle!

I can’t do a damn thing but move on thanks to the POLIDICK‘s. (Poetry) - 9/27/2013 9:13:22 AM
I'm with you on this one. The rich puppet masters tied up in international (not American) profit-making certainly have a hold on Congress and a “let them eat cake” attitude. A large percentage of their wealth creation creates no real value and some of it is very destructive to the environment… pedaled off as “progress.” I do believe that the current generation of high school and college graduates with no prospects except to live in their parents' houses without paying rent will rise up before too long if nothing is done to improve their lot. My nieces and nephews are finding good jobs, but they are in the minority and do not find them easily like we did. Ron

I can’t do a damn thing but move on thanks to the POLIDICK‘s. (Poetry) - 9/26/2013 2:54:35 PM
...and those on welfare, u know who some of them are, do thank you for working hard to support them...e

I can’t do a damn thing but move on thanks to the POLIDICK‘s. (Poetry) - 9/26/2013 12:52:53 PM


A Mothers Love (Poetry) - 9/26/2013 11:11:19 AM
My mother came from a day and time, without a college education, but a fine high school one at that, that the only jobs she could get were cleaning lady, factory laborer, or waitress. It's sad to hear that a woman with a college education today who may be the head of her household still can only work as a waitress because of the times. In any event, it's obvious from your praise, that she is a mother to the Maxx. My mother was and still is. Ron

A Mothers Love (Poetry) - 9/26/2013 2:13:56 AM
nicely done budd

Mika - Our Childrens Future (Poetry) - 9/19/2013 10:56:56 AM
You're never premature with praise. Mika is a lucky young lady to have known your poetry. Ron

Mika - Our Childrens Future (Poetry) - 9/18/2013 5:27:49 PM
Another nicely written little piece for a nice sounding young lady...e

Leah, Just One Question; Do Angels Cry? (Poetry) - 9/9/2013 1:16:47 AM
A wonderful poetic tribute to an angel. Of all the books written about Heaven lately and friends with confirmed experiences I firmly believe that Heaven is just a dimension away. Someday we will all find out and will live with our loved ones forever. Peace, Love and Heavenly Blessings, John Michael

Leah, Just One Question; Do Angels Cry? (Poetry) - 9/8/2013 7:58:47 AM
I have no idea if angels cry or not. But I can see you crying out for all that you have lost in all that you have gained. Ron

Scars can remind us…In Memory of Leah (Poetry) - 8/25/2013 3:06:24 PM
I'll have to try a different browser for the links. Though this poem is in remembrance of your bloody dreadful lose. I find it upbeat and fresh and so full of appreciation for the great times you had on this temporal coil. And accept that beauty and pain are one of the same prices love exacts from us. Of course you'd become unglued, those that don't are hard of heart. In losing Dad, my Niece, aunty, and mum being quadriplegic from a stroke a month ago, as well as losing wife and son a fair few years back. I can admire you strength and inner peace. ..."peace be still..." Super news about Jan, it's Jan-tastic. Your faith - so strong - can only be a blessing to Jan.

Scars can remind us…In Memory of Leah (Poetry) - 8/25/2013 9:29:28 AM
I went back and viewed the videos. I really enjoyed Sweet Angel. Is that your voice and music on the video? It's very good. So sorry you lost your hard drive with so many works and memories on it. I lost my autobiography to a bad data transfer to a new computer so I know how it feels. I also lost a good friend at work who had pancreatic cancer… Most devastating. Even more devastating to find out that your new wife had a similar problem… Thankfully resolved. Ron

Scars can remind us…In Memory of Leah (Poetry) - 8/25/2013 6:25:42 AM
poignant read, cannot believe it is already 5 years. prayers as always m

This Fragile Heart of Mine (Poetry) - 8/21/2013 12:15:20 PM
May you loved one fully recover and may you grow old together forever. Peace and Grace of the Lord be with you both, John Michael

This Fragile Heart of Mine (Poetry) - 8/21/2013 6:53:26 AM
Hopefully, as Ed has already stated, the operation will not be very intrusive and a success, so that you can both get back to your happy life together soon. Surgery saved my life last December, so I know the feeling. Ron

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.