AuthorsDen.com  Join (free) | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
   Services MarketPlace (Free to post!)
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Claudio Herrera, iDavid Gelber, iAbe Michaels, iC.G. Richardson, iG. Rynk, iKeith Dyne, iJ. Allen Wilson, i
 
Home > Darrell and Kathy Adams
 

Recent Reviews for Darrell and Kathy Adams


Teachers, An Article Based on Opinion Based on Knowing Teachers (Article) - 8/16/2012 5:42:48 AM
Sometimes that is so Jerry, but in Georgia, where we live, there are no school unions. It is not always a unions fault.

Teachers, An Article Based on Opinion Based on Knowing Teachers (Article) - 8/16/2012 5:34:54 AM
Why are the schools in America in such sad, sad shape? Politicized unions.

Lost in the Sheets (Article) - 8/14/2012 1:42:01 PM
Kathy...excellent expressive descriptive writing. I can almost feel your pain through your words. The actuality (not sure if this is the right word) is over, but the memory will never leave. I still see my second husband, the same as you see Laura, only 32 years later since he "got lost", in the sheets of the ICU. Only he remained forever lost in the white sheets except in the memories of those who loved him. But more powerful then that are the beautiful happy memories of him such as walking through the woods, a happy time for us. There are many other quiet times that I wish to remember. In wishing so he remains in my heart forever. Think only of your last happy stanza of LOST in the Sheets. I call it a stanza because it is happy music to your heart if you let it play.

Lost in the Sheets (Article) - 8/14/2012 9:45:04 AM
Most moving and meaningful; love and blessings to you and your daughter, Kathy. Regis

Inevitable (Poetry) - 11/25/2014 1:14:33 PM
This rocks along with an upbeat swing and an energy that takes stock of the times and revels in their blessings with a clear-eyed view. All the best until May, in that case! :) xx

Because There was God (Poetry) - 11/24/2014 7:50:47 AM
"...Turns self destruction into worthiness." A great line from a great poem! Thanks for sharing, Darrell and Kathy Adams!

Inevitable (Poetry) - 11/13/2014 3:03:08 PM
I love the flow and changes of the seasons, Kathy; your verses evoke those effectively. Thank you. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

Inevitable (Poetry) - 11/13/2014 10:25:38 AM
Very upbeat and lovely poetry! Peace, love and light, Amber

Inevitable (Poetry) - 11/13/2014 10:05:37 AM
Yep we get all the seasons and I wouldn't have it any other way. Winter with its shudders, Spring with its rebirth. Summer with its heat and flowers, and Fall when beauty ends. George

Inevitable (Poetry) - 11/13/2014 9:07:11 AM
It's a good thing we have these holidays that lead up to the new year, otherwise the winter would be even longer. Nature is much more prepared for it than we are. Ron

Inevitable (Poetry) - 11/13/2014 6:41:20 AM
Cute. Maybe it's just me... but this could easily be read from a squirrels perspective. rlc

Inevitable (Poetry) - 11/13/2014 6:02:29 AM
"yes, the winter near There is no doubt...." So true, a nice reminder too! Thanks for sharing!

Inevitable (Poetry) - 11/13/2014 6:00:40 AM
I can't wait to go outside to greet the glittery blanket of white! Thank you for this lovely poem! Love ya! Jane

Inevitable (Poetry) - 11/12/2014 11:21:09 PM
This is my first winter in a well heated apartment rather than the camper I lived in for about ten years, and I really look forward to being warm this winter...good winters coming, write...-e-

Inevitable (Poetry) - 11/12/2014 9:15:45 PM
GREAT poem for our changing weather. I love it. However, whateverhappenedto globalwarmin? eh?

A Storm of Blessings (Poetry) - 11/10/2014 11:45:05 AM
Darrell and Kathy, A very beautiful and heartfelt poem. I'm so glad to see you back in AD where you belong! Love and blessings, ~Linda

Her Name is Pain (Poetry) - 11/9/2014 11:42:09 AM
"Deprive her of her interest Let life steal her delight" A great poem in its entirety, but those two lines are magnificent! Blessings!!!

Our Ship (Poetry) - 11/9/2014 11:25:21 AM
"Sometimes we must surrender to storms And simply, our life regard." To me, that's like saying if discern danger think of safety! Only four lines but seemed pretty deep! Well done, D&K Adams!

A Storm of Blessings (Poetry) - 11/8/2014 9:38:57 AM
"A storm of blessings comes our way." Just for sharing this lovely poem with us, should boost your future with greater blessings! Well done, D&K Adams!

A Storm of Blessings (Poetry) - 11/7/2014 1:20:39 PM
What a lovely poem to share with us. I am sending healing energy and much peace to you and yours. Namaste, Amber

A Storm of Blessings (Poetry) - 11/7/2014 11:35:20 AM
Such an honest sharing of the heart. Words threaded together with hope, faith, love, and a fervent anticipation of Divine intervention. Encouragement, and an outpouring of Gods love, will come to you from strangers. Peace...

A Storm of Blessings (Poetry) - 11/7/2014 11:31:23 AM
May your life be filled with many "storms of blessings" because good comes of such. I think you meant to write "every" in this verse: "with people very day" I sen you love, healing thoughts, and blessings, Kathy. Regis

My Storm (Poetry) - 11/7/2014 7:05:03 AM
As I read your poem, I sensed that it was very psychological (not philosophical like Regis stated). You kept mentioning a secret, and eventually, at the end, revealed it. I suggest that you get the best medical advice you can and go forward with whatever procedures are necessary to alleviate the problems. I'm sure you will recover and come out a better person. Ron

My Storm (Poetry) - 11/7/2014 6:33:46 AM
Your heart poured through this, Kathy. I'm responding to this because I am just emerging from a tough physical challenge myself; one that stole (for a season) my ability to work. Physical challenges are never easy. Speaking for myself it changed my focus very much. We take much for granted in this phase of life; walking, breathing, speaking, seeing, thinking, etc. I will never take anything for granted again. If you're a believer in the Gospel of the Most High Christ then you know that He never gives us more than we can handle. I found comfort in that, and it helped me stay focused daily on the true source of all life. All the best...

My Storm (Poetry) - 11/7/2014 6:32:37 AM
I am sending a storm of prayers your way. Praying that a suitable donor will be found soon. Love ya! Jane

My Storm (Poetry) - 11/7/2014 5:47:42 AM
prayers are sent

My Storm (Poetry) - 11/6/2014 3:40:31 PM
Yes, Kathy; you provide much to think about via your verses here. Thank you for sharing your philosophical point of view. Also, I extend my very best wishes and prayers to you. Regis

Our Ship (Poetry) - 11/6/2014 7:35:40 AM
more important to wear a life jacket ... hopefully to endure the waves in regard ...

Our Ship (Poetry) - 11/6/2014 6:04:36 AM
AMEN, INDEED. FOR, IT IS BETTER TO GO THROUGH THE STORMS WITH JESUS...THAN TO SAIL ON SMOOTH WATERS...WITHOUT HIM. LOVE, BLESSINGS & FAITH...HIS INSPIRATIONS

Our Ship (Poetry) - 11/5/2014 8:39:24 AM
Let's hope your ship arrives at a safe port. Ron

Our Ship (Poetry) - 11/5/2014 6:37:45 AM
No trouble relating. I'm just emerging from one of the worst storms of my life. Some storms we endure change the guts of things. Peace...

Our Ship (Poetry) - 11/5/2014 6:33:02 AM
There ya go! What you have written here sums up life itself. 'So glad you're back! Love ya! Jane

Our Ship (Poetry) - 11/4/2014 6:46:28 PM
Succinct but thought-provoking in meaning expressed. Thank you for sharing, Kathy. Love, peace, and best wishes to you, Regis

Bank Box (Poetry) - 1/26/2013 4:56:32 PM
This takes me back to when my parents would go to check on their stocks and bonds. Thank God they were never "taken"! Love ya! Jane

Hummingbird (Poetry) - 1/23/2013 2:36:45 PM
Oh how I know this feeling Kathy! I have eight children and 12 grandchildren and it seems like yesterday they were babies...Sometimes I even get a panic feeling from it! Old age...hahaha Thank you for this beautiful poem! Teresa

Her Name is Pain (Poetry) - 1/8/2013 6:13:53 AM
Lately I have felt what you have written not only in physical pain but emotional as well. Well written! I am glad we have a daily new start as you have stated! Teresa

Beyond Words (Poetry) - 12/26/2012 11:29:37 PM
"The friend I have found in you Is someone I cannot replace." Ah, yes. Someone who cannot be replaced is a treasure to preserve. Love ya! Jane

Dear Lord (Poetry) - 11/29/2012 8:40:14 PM
How wonderful! "Dear Lord, when you called home the brother that I'd learned to love it took a while but now I see he's just a little further up that road to you than me."........I was missing my brother who passed away three years ago really badly today.....hmmmm...then I read this. Coincidence? I think not. Love ya! Jane

F I E R C E (Poetry) - 11/23/2012 10:02:57 PM
Fantastic write! We do all we can for those we love. Yes, the propinquity of humanity must be renewed. Love ya! Jane

Home Fires (Poetry) - 11/8/2012 7:27:48 PM
This is simply beautiful! I got misty reading it! Love ya! Jane

Don't (Poetry) - 11/7/2012 5:44:10 PM
Wow! This one packs a punch at tells it like it is! Love ya! Jane

Her Name is Pain (Poetry) - 10/28/2012 10:19:31 AM
Great personification of pain, Kathy; and we know that pain comes in all kinds of ways. Thank you. Love and best wishes, Regis

The Dark Will Never Win (Poetry) - 10/17/2012 10:25:25 PM
Your words build with a crescendo to a climax of truth! Bravo!! Love ya! Jane

Her Name is Pain (Poetry) - 10/14/2012 8:16:09 PM
I know her well and you describe her to a "T"!! Love ya! Jane

He Should Have Kept His Coins in His Pocket (Poetry) - 10/12/2012 8:01:36 PM
Darrell and Kathy, A Hallowed banchee cry, ohh myy! Wonderful tale to delight !! Lady Mary Ann

He Should Have Kept His Coins in His Pocket (Poetry) - 10/12/2012 7:12:12 PM
Great apt and timely tall well told, Kathy. Thank you. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

He Should Have Kept His Coins in His Pocket (Poetry) - 10/11/2012 9:41:29 AM
Very Good, well done, Kathy! Deborah

We (Poetry) - 10/10/2012 8:27:09 PM
That love bug done bit you! Love ya! Jane

Tyler's Dirty Socks (Poetry) - 10/10/2012 8:24:01 PM
Touching! Love ya! Jane

He Should Have Kept His Coins in His Pocket (Poetry) - 10/9/2012 8:33:31 PM
Spooky Good *Kathy* of a frightening tale! Lady Vivian

He Should Have Kept His Coins in His Pocket (Poetry) - 10/9/2012 5:07:04 PM
Yup! He should have kept it in his pants.......his money, of course! LOL!!! Good one! Love ya! Jane

He Should Have Kept His Coins in His Pocket (Poetry) - 10/9/2012 3:31:28 PM
Well-crafted poemof fresh substance. Fun to read, and containing just the right twist of tale. Must have been gleeful to write! ~~ Diana

He Should Have Kept His Coins in His Pocket (Poetry) - 10/9/2012 2:39:42 PM
Hello again ... just read about your loss, sorry to hear ... but on another note I loved this poem, nice twist at the end. Have agreat day... and yes 'we are in that place in life that serves us the best for that time'. Again cheers, Margaret.

He Should Have Kept His Coins in His Pocket (Poetry) - 10/9/2012 7:31:14 AM
And that's why they call it a house of ill repute. Sometimes, it's just that we seek what we get. Ron

He Should Have Kept His Coins in His Pocket (Poetry) - 10/9/2012 2:27:00 AM
Quite the tale, my friend. Well done.

He Should Have Kept His Coins in His Pocket (Poetry) - 10/9/2012 1:36:50 AM
Redheads can become quite . . . er . . . interesting in the sack. Poor dope.

He Should Have Kept His Coins in His Pocket (Poetry) - 10/9/2012 1:15:45 AM
Beware Those Banshees - they seem to be lurking all about this time of year.

He Should Have Kept His Coins in His Pocket (Poetry) - 10/8/2012 11:27:56 PM
ba careful what you allo w yourself into budd

He Should Have Kept His Coins in His Pocket (Poetry) - 10/8/2012 8:01:14 PM
awesome poetry with renovation of minds

What Do You Want To Know? (Poetry) - 10/8/2012 6:03:11 PM
A most apt and timely sharing, Kathy; and sometimes, it's perhaps best not to know. Love and best wishes, Regis

Forest Lulluby (Poetry) - 10/8/2012 2:53:59 AM
The pictures painted in the poem, bring it to life...M

The Day is Born (Poetry) - 10/8/2012 2:51:23 AM
I love camping also. I could see what you described and wished I was there too......M

What Do You Want To Know? (Poetry) - 10/8/2012 2:47:44 AM
I really enjoyed this delightful poem. Yes, one has to becareful with a Ouji Board.....M

What Do You Want To Know? (Poetry) - 10/6/2012 12:04:15 PM
Pumpkins scary good *Kathy* writing fear for a very frightening night Lady Vivian

What Do You Want To Know? (Poetry) - 10/6/2012 10:04:40 AM
Inspiring fear of the unknown. Got my attention. Very artistic pumpkin carving. Ron

What Do You Want To Know? (Poetry) - 10/6/2012 3:13:41 AM
I still foolishly want to know, even though I sometimes then regret knowing.

What Do You Want To Know? (Poetry) - 10/5/2012 3:06:34 PM
Very nice. Well done, guys.

What Do You Want To Know? (Poetry) - 10/5/2012 9:28:46 AM
Not me. A craven coward I yam. The pumpkin art looks inspired.

The Day is Born (Poetry) - 10/4/2012 5:38:34 AM
Kathy, Beautiful, a new day dawning with your love and a hot cup of coffee...what could be better? God is good! Blessings and love, +Linda

The Day is Born (Poetry) - 10/3/2012 8:03:01 PM
Thank You *Kathy* for taking me to such a peaceful state of mind from your sharing.. Lady Vivian

Forest Lulluby (Poetry) - 10/2/2012 7:58:56 PM
Depiction of Contentment *Kathy* well done.. Lady Vivian

The Day is Born (Poetry) - 10/2/2012 7:26:36 PM
Delightfully expressed poetry! Praise God for another day in His paradise! Makes me want to camp out too! Amen

The Day is Born (Poetry) - 10/2/2012 8:02:57 AM
There are no better times in this––beautifully expressed. Ron

The Day is Born (Poetry) - 10/2/2012 7:56:32 AM
i like these lines budd

The Day is Born (Poetry) - 10/2/2012 6:54:08 AM
My oh my this is beautiful! Nature makes its own music and the flow of it integrates my being! To share it with someone else makes the music cresendo!!! God Bless Teresa Walker

The Day is Born (Poetry) - 10/2/2012 6:34:29 AM
A simple and beautiful description of a new day being born.

The Day is Born (Poetry) - 10/2/2012 5:48:24 AM
You gave your readers a wonderful morning to witness its birth. What a peaceful world you captivated us with this day, and thank you for that.

The Day is Born (Poetry) - 10/2/2012 5:29:43 AM
Isn't this beautiful Kathy, you described something I love to do and see the beauty of nature presented to us. What beautiful visions you have been given and so peaceful Thank you for sharing all this beauty with us Love and Light Lily

Forest Lulluby (Poetry) - 10/2/2012 4:26:48 AM
Vividly beautiful Kathy and I so love anything to do with nature. I can envision this before my eyes. Well done Love and Light Lily

Forest Lulluby (Poetry) - 10/1/2012 1:04:34 PM
Wonderful write Kathy. Rose

Forest Lulluby (Poetry) - 10/1/2012 10:52:12 AM
Vivid images in this beautifully written piece. Well done, my friends.

Forest Lulluby (Poetry) - 10/1/2012 7:00:57 AM
I especially was taken by your rhyming structure, but the descriptiveness of the poem takes a backseat to no one. Lovely. Thoughtful. Touching.

Tyler's Dirty Socks (Poetry) - 10/1/2012 5:04:24 AM
full of love. thanks asa

Prayer for the World (Poetry) - 10/1/2012 5:01:56 AM
strong and inspiring. thank you asa

A Mother's Selfish Plea (Poetry) - 10/1/2012 4:58:21 AM
i saw the tears that fell as you wrote this...i felt your pain. but i am just a mere mortal, what's more important is that God did too. keep praying, kathy and never, never doubt the power of prayer. my mom just said a prayer for ben. chin up... asa

A Mother's Selfish Plea (Poetry) - 9/30/2012 3:56:05 PM
May you find peace... Deborah

A Mother's Selfish Plea (Poetry) - 9/29/2012 1:10:25 PM
Thank you so much everyone. As an update, Ben was released from the hospital today. They have not found the cause of his amnesia. This last time he lost 12 hours of his life, but it has happened before and will happen again. They have not been able to say why this is happening and may never know. They do promise me he is safe. It is not that he is not with it at the time, only that he cannot make new memories of it. Thank sso much for your warm, loving support! Be well, Kathy

A Mother's Selfish Plea (Poetry) - 9/29/2012 10:48:59 AM
It is ironic that I just wrote a poem about the remarkable attributes of the hummingbird. One of those is its ability to return thousands of miles to the same nesting sites every year. A remarkable memory for a very small brain. I don't think the poem is self-serving any more than many others here. It states a concern that many have when their loved ones are dying around them. They seek outside help and declare their loss in poetry. Let's hope that Hummingbird will return and you will suffer no more loss for a long time. Ron

A Mother's Selfish Plea (Poetry) - 9/29/2012 9:00:13 AM
I don't see selfish at all, only Great Love *Kathy*.. From my heart to yours as God walks beside for comfort and peace.. Lady Vivian

A Mother's Selfish Plea (Poetry) - 9/29/2012 7:11:24 AM
Kathy why would you ever believe this to be selfish? things happen that are out of our control for reasons unknown to us or why... My dear dear Kathy you have all of my prayers for you and your son Huge hugs sweetheart Love and Light Lily

A Mother's Selfish Plea (Poetry) - 9/29/2012 3:34:24 AM
Here's hoping your wish will come true.

A Mother's Selfish Plea (Poetry) - 9/29/2012 2:54:09 AM
Extremely heartfelt, not selfish, and our thoughts and prayers are with you and your family.

A Mother's Selfish Plea (Poetry) - 9/29/2012 1:54:22 AM
I hope all turns out okay, it is torture to a parent to see their children sick no matter what their age... fee

A Mother's Selfish Plea (Poetry) - 9/29/2012 1:23:35 AM
very heartfelt and i hope that your prayer is answered to your benefit budd

Prayer for the World (Poetry) - 9/28/2012 2:37:26 PM
Amen!!!! to your poem for prayer *Kathy* an urgent message needed Lady Vivian

Turn the Tide (Poetry) - 9/27/2012 10:59:12 PM
Comforting! Love ya! Jane

Prayer for the World (Poetry) - 9/27/2012 10:57:24 PM
Although my poetry seldom touches upon God's word, I know it is His word and I am saved! Love ya! Jane

Prayer for the World (Poetry) - 9/27/2012 8:27:52 PM
I think the world we live in needs all the prayers it can get. It's not a very happy place for some to live in and the direction we are heading is not good. The power of prayer is awsome and more need to pray......M

Prayer for the World (Poetry) - 9/27/2012 4:20:16 AM
Good! May the light of God shines throughout the entire world; in order to make wise the simlple!

Prayer for the World (Poetry) - 9/27/2012 3:29:33 AM
Lord, help me to take action where I can, and not give up the smaller fight; So that I may enable those who set the stage for all of us, to do what’s right. If only many heeded your message above, there might be a chance.

Prayer for the World (Poetry) - 9/27/2012 1:59:06 AM
I'm nearing completion on a novel about a young man searching for an answer from God or one of his minions. Name of the novel is "The Late Great God."

Tyler's Dirty Socks (Poetry) - 9/26/2012 6:56:53 PM
A darling of a poem *Kathy* worthy of heart Lady Vivian

Don't (Poetry) - 9/26/2012 6:53:14 PM
A Beautiful Simplicity *Kathy* for Endearing Love Lady Vivian

Tyler's Dirty Socks (Poetry) - 9/26/2012 6:53:11 AM
A touching piece of poetry detailing true love. Donna

Tyler's Dirty Socks (Poetry) - 9/25/2012 11:21:37 PM
Very enjoyable !

Blessed, Early Heaven (Poetry) - 9/25/2012 8:49:58 PM
This poem is so beautiful and brought tears to my eyes. It reminded me of my husband and the loved we shared...M

Tyler's Dirty Socks (Poetry) - 9/25/2012 8:47:32 PM
I loved this poem about Tyler. He's a cutie!...M

We (Poetry) - 9/25/2012 8:45:35 PM
Beautiful...M

Maggie Mae (Poetry) - 9/25/2012 8:06:04 PM
Heart aching..Soul wrenching *Kathy* for such a loss of that loving part of You, yet I pray somehow good memories remain bringing comfort... Lady Vivian

Home Fires (Poetry) - 9/25/2012 7:36:22 PM
Aw! So Sweet and Tender is the Love *Kathy* Lady Vivian

Blessed, Early Heaven (Poetry) - 9/25/2012 2:53:17 PM
Blessings in Abundance for sure!! *Kathy* that you articulate very well!!! Lady Vivian

Beyond Words (Poetry) - 9/25/2012 11:16:22 AM
Beyond the words is the endurement you have written standing the test of time *Kathy* with many more to go along with the sweet endearment Lady Vivian

Tyler's Dirty Socks (Poetry) - 9/25/2012 8:22:07 AM
So clearly you have captured the four-year-old boy in your home. And the love you share with him and your dogs. Ron

Maggie Mae (Poetry) - 9/25/2012 5:09:30 AM
Kathy, "Tears" So beautiful with heartfelt emotion. God bless. Blessings and love, Linda+

Don't (Poetry) - 9/25/2012 5:07:41 AM
Kathy, Beautiful poem and pic! Blessings and love, Linda+

Tyler's Dirty Socks (Poetry) - 9/25/2012 5:05:46 AM
Kathy, I have Grands of my own so I can identify with this poem. They light up our lives in a special way! Blessings and love, +Linda

Tyler's Dirty Socks (Poetry) - 9/25/2012 4:22:08 AM
The joys of being a grandparent which I know very well for I have six beautiful grandchildren each one of them a wonderful blessing to my life Wonderful Kathy Love and Light Lily

Don't (Poetry) - 9/25/2012 4:20:35 AM
Oh Kathy how beautifully stated :) Love and Light Lily

Don't (Poetry) - 9/25/2012 1:12:08 AM
Wonderfully honest poetry which needs no in-depth explanation, it just is, and what it is love drops on the page.

Tyler's Dirty Socks (Poetry) - 9/25/2012 12:06:16 AM
Love this one, as a grandparent of four (who takes turns one at a time having sleepovers every weekend) I can so relate to it. I walk around and often pick up little socks, tops, toys etc that they forgot to take home with them and yes, it always brings a smile. fee

Don't (Poetry) - 9/24/2012 6:18:58 PM
Lovely, very, very nice.

Don't (Poetry) - 9/24/2012 5:44:20 PM
Love is beautiful just as a red rose is beautiful and all. Nice poem.

Maggie Mae (Poetry) - 9/24/2012 3:00:38 AM
So powerfully sad.

Maggie Mae (Poetry) - 9/23/2012 4:56:48 PM
Beautifully spoken with heart felt love in such wonderful words Kathy Love and Light Lily

Maggie Mae (Poetry) - 9/23/2012 10:55:01 AM
I'm so glad you've written about your lost child. I've never had one to lose. But based on the loss I have had, I can see how devastating it must have been. Now it is time to write your heart out about it. Ron

Maggie Mae (Poetry) - 9/23/2012 6:08:30 AM
Yes, indeed this was/is a blood-letting. I understand the need to do this, I do my own share of blood-letting. The novelist in me needs to know the whole story, but what you have given me is enough to set my Muse to considering different possibilities. I liked the hell out of this Maggie Mae condensed saga.

Maggie Mae (Poetry) - 9/23/2012 5:57:32 AM
Such power in your words here to evoke both love and loss at their most overwhelming. And how they travel together through all of our days hand-in-hand. I pray for those loose ends to be tied and the yawning gap that now exists to be someday filled so as to bring you restored and complete with your Maggie Mae again. May you each be held in the circle of God's love and beneficent provision until that time. The aching is palpable, but equally the reliance on trust. Thank you for sharing and baring so that we may seek to bear with you. Bless you xx

Home Fires (Poetry) - 9/23/2012 4:26:39 AM
Kathy, This touched my heart, so beautiful. What a lovely tribute to your marriage that in the age of divorces your marriage is steadfast and strong. This is a keeper! Blessings and love, +Linda

Home Fires (Poetry) - 9/23/2012 1:46:03 AM
Love is many things, you touched on many of them in this little gem of a poem.

The Dark Will Never Win (Poetry) - 9/22/2012 2:55:11 PM
You have taken us on a journey with your heart and soul, beautiful and honest. Rose

Beyond Words (Poetry) - 9/22/2012 2:49:22 PM
Kathy this is beautiful and now I will have my husband read it. Rose

Beyond Words (Poetry) - 9/22/2012 9:49:05 AM
A very lovely offering of dedication to your soul mate Kathy Love and Light Lily

Beyond Words (Poetry) - 9/22/2012 9:17:59 AM
It is true that sometimes, words simply do not seem to be able to express what one feels; however, you have done very here, Kathy. Love and peace to you, Regis

Beyond Words (Poetry) - 9/22/2012 1:59:46 AM
This poem is one of the better ones I have ever read attempting to explain the complete feelings about what is residing in your soul for your mate.

Beyond Words (Poetry) - 9/21/2012 10:52:43 PM
Precious dedication in the arms of appreciation for your mate, Darrel, Kathy. A spiritual slant is an age-old theme coupled with love is one that will always draw readers. It's very visual. I see a heart carved in an aspen tree with the initials K + D. It's good to read uplifting poetry like this. Blessed Be. Warmly, Sage

Together, Determined (Poetry) - 9/21/2012 9:32:01 PM
May this world and the things in it be blessed and cured and peaceful.

Tempting (Poetry) - 9/21/2012 9:30:39 PM
Beaautiful.

Open Your Heart (Poetry) - 9/21/2012 9:29:37 PM
Very Romantic.....

Lost (Poetry) - 9/21/2012 9:28:35 PM
Great poetry.

Intimacy (Poetry) - 9/21/2012 9:27:21 PM
Lonely nights i do not like.... wishing?

Come and Say I Love You (Poetry) - 9/21/2012 9:26:08 PM
Loving this poetry, gives m some hope. Someday?

Campfire Story 2025 (Poetry) - 9/21/2012 9:25:00 PM
Wonderful story.

Friend (Poetry) - 9/21/2012 9:24:01 PM
We all think of death, ----i'm not afraid, ready for when he calls me home, i've lived a good life, did mostly what i wanted to do in life. But good read here.

Beyond Words (Poetry) - 9/21/2012 9:22:14 PM
Love can be like that......

The Dark Will Never Win (Poetry) - 9/21/2012 7:57:21 PM
The dark will never win. To me, those words are the key. But. There is a teasure of sharing; honest, real, and true and so evocatively stated via your verses. You have shared of yourself and an wonderful gift of any who will choose to enter in. Thank you, Kathy. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

The Dark Will Never Win (Poetry) - 9/21/2012 6:26:54 PM
Wow! What a beautiful "Love Story" of total acceptance *Kathy* for good and the bad.. It is very moving and should be read out loud Lady Vivian

The Dark Will Never Win (Poetry) - 9/21/2012 3:23:59 PM
'faith'...to believe this is what gives us the victory day after day after... thanks, asa

The Dark Will Never Win (Poetry) - 9/21/2012 4:41:41 AM
Kathy this is just a wonderful expression of that which you fight within. All have thoughts that can consume them, but our inner light always prevails and the most loved who sits right next to you is there to uplift all you go through. Wonderful expression Love and Light Lily

Hummingbird (Poetry) - 9/8/2012 4:39:45 PM
Kathy, this poem tells it all. I look so forward to my hummingbirds every year, I put out my feeders and wait for their return. I enjoy them all summer and now its nearly time for them to leave. How I will miss them. Its the same way with family, they are only young once and the teenage years , O how busy they are. My sweet Granddaughter who is 14 now all of a sudden has a zillion friends and not as much time for her Nana. I miss her. But grow up she must, its the cycle of life. I will take what little time she gives me and be grateful. Blessings and love, Linda+

We (Poetry) - 9/8/2012 9:01:09 AM
Ah, the sweet innocence of love! Ron

We (Poetry) - 9/7/2012 1:59:51 PM
"Peeking/Just for/Another glimpse" so playful, so intimate.... A+ ~~ Diana

We (Poetry) - 9/7/2012 1:08:03 PM
So Very Sweetly you write about "We" *Kathy* with the imagery... Lady Vivian

We (Poetry) - 9/7/2012 5:06:33 AM
Love is in the air, great write. Rose

We (Poetry) - 9/7/2012 4:55:42 AM
Aye, let it commence as I echo Jerry :) We are one as you put forth loving prose Love and Light Lily

We (Poetry) - 9/7/2012 1:50:59 AM
Romance commence!

Hummingbird (Poetry) - 9/6/2012 8:12:46 AM
The beauty in life grows overnight, a lot of times it's missed.I still see my 42 year old as a beautiful little boy, he once was. Great write. Rose

Dear Lord (Poetry) - 9/6/2012 7:41:56 AM
Beautiful and deeply touching. Thank you Kathy and Darrell.

Hummingbird (Poetry) - 9/4/2012 1:31:09 PM
This poem deftly creates the momentum and chagrin of catching the wind, all these forms of fleeting treasure. The emotion comes through in these lines as honest and strong. My favorite lines are: "Sweet boy, eldest, my son/Have some coffee, don't run. Genuine. ~~ Diana

Hummingbird (Poetry) - 9/3/2012 4:06:44 PM
Life passes us by too quickly, sometimes quicker than the click of a camera. Well done, Kathy. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Hummingbird (Poetry) - 9/3/2012 6:40:49 AM
But they do… They grow up in foil off way too soon. That's what grandparents are for––it gets them on-the-fly. Ron

Dear Lord (Poetry) - 9/2/2012 12:54:07 PM
Thanks for that. You called and He answered. This poetry says your link to God is solid. If only it could be so easy for everyone.

The Little Things (Poetry) - 9/2/2012 12:44:25 PM
Very nice, beautiful. When the breathing stops, silence, and then the longing begins.

Hummingbird (Poetry) - 9/2/2012 11:52:25 AM
very true they grow up before you can turn around budd

Hummingbird (Poetry) - 9/2/2012 6:19:18 AM
Just like the song, "And the Cats in the cradle with a silver spoon, little boy blue and the man in the moon" by Harry Chapin... But it is a faster moving world now and our children (most not all of them) most just as fast as that Hummingbird. Does not mean they love us any less, just the times. And when they are parents just like we are and their little one takes flight, only then will they understand :) Good write~ Love and Light Lily

Hummingbird (Poetry) - 9/2/2012 3:04:33 AM
"Hummingbird" perfectly capsules the life cycle of us. Very well written.

Hummingbird (Poetry) - 9/1/2012 8:49:16 PM
So true. Very nice.

Hummingbird (Poetry) - 9/1/2012 7:18:02 PM
"Cats in the cradle" so true *Kathy* as you have so very well written Lady Vivian

Turn the Tide (Poetry) - 9/1/2012 10:52:54 AM
Bravo to your thinking *Kathy* being so well said Lady Vivian

Sister Friend (Poetry) - 9/1/2012 8:25:31 AM
Friends bring blessings to Life, as You have so loving said *Kathy* Always to cherish in one's heart Lady Vivian

Turn the Tide (Poetry) - 8/31/2012 11:13:46 AM
You said a lot with this poem that I like. We do have a great country, but we are not isolated the way that George Washington wanted us to be, but an active part in a much larger world that we can't control no matter how hard we try. We also made up of fifty states that we call upon whenever we think our federal government is misbehaving. I think everyone has to start thinking globally and acting locally in that direction. Your poem comes along way towards saying that. God may be willing, but it is we that have to do it. Ron

Turn the Tide (Poetry) - 8/30/2012 2:06:55 PM
It is forever changing And I for one do not like mudslinging All I want to know is, what can you do for our country. Well done Love and Light Lily

Sister Friend (Poetry) - 8/30/2012 10:14:02 AM
A wonderful poem of friendship. Let's hope that the message gets through. Ron

Sister Friend (Poetry) - 8/30/2012 4:18:32 AM
How wonderful, in this busy world we often get taken away and although we do not forget friends, we don't tell them often enough what they mean to us. Marvelous tribute to Geri :) Love and Light Lily

Sister Friend (Poetry) - 8/30/2012 3:38:12 AM
You did good. Reaching out before it was too late.

I Passed Without It (Poetry) - 8/24/2012 1:55:03 PM
It's a wonderful thing when we can accept our own imperfection. Lovely poem.

The Little Things (Poetry) - 8/24/2012 3:26:49 AM
I love this poem! My husband is constanly snoring...but then again...so do I! When we were younger, I would get so annoyed by it; however, as time has gone by, I have found ways to plug out and be thankful that he is here and I can here him snore! "Security" like you said is "peace" in your life. I like to think of it as a nice, warm, blanket! :-)

I Passed Without It (Poetry) - 8/21/2012 5:22:35 PM
Now I lie me down to sleep. I have done the best I can with today, but dear Lord if I wake another day, I promise to try harder.... For You *Kathy* in light of your poem..Lady Vivian

I Passed Without It (Poetry) - 8/21/2012 1:18:22 AM
Just to say that you "passed without it," is perfection enough. A skirmish won in the war of life ain't nothing to be ashaed of.

I Passed Without It (Poetry) - 8/20/2012 5:44:57 PM
Kathy, Perfection has never been mine either, but as you do I strive for it. As Human Beings none of us is perfect, but once we get to Heaven all will change. I like the song, One Day At A Time. I do the best I can and leave the rest to God. Many blessings and love, +Linda

Grandchild (Poetry) - 8/20/2012 3:23:50 PM
My kind of poem,Kathy. Cute and clever.

Grandchild (Poetry) - 8/20/2012 1:05:02 PM
Brilliant summation, Kathy! You have included such telling images here that I got the whole picture in these short lines - and felt every minute. You are surely blessed... I can't wait to find my little pots of gold one day at the end of my as-yet-single rainbows! Thank you for your visit to my pages recently. Kate xx

Grandchild (Poetry) - 8/20/2012 12:51:13 PM
Cute and Cudly when young..but ever so true as in your poem.. *Kathy* Equally adorable when grown, respectful of love thru aging Lady Vivian

Grandchild (Poetry) - 8/20/2012 8:51:25 AM
Adorable, Kathy--the kids and the poem! Connie

Grandchild (Poetry) - 8/19/2012 4:43:19 PM
Beautifully rendered. I have one grandson who I have never seen. We have communicated sparingly via the Internet. It must be a wonderful feeling, everyone says so. I missed out.

Food Chain (Poetry) - 8/19/2012 4:25:16 PM
Kathy, Sounds great...be there soon.:) Many blessings and love, +Linda

Grandchild (Poetry) - 8/19/2012 4:20:24 PM
Kathy, I know the feeling! I have 4 that I see regularly, sometimes they spend the night. I have 3 I don't see. Grandchildren are the light that shines for me. I have a poem, Brooke, that I wrote about my lovely 14 yr. old granddaughter. She's growing up and looking at 'boys' now. She just started high school this year! Nana's going to worry about her! Many blessings and love, +Linda

Friend (Poetry) - 8/19/2012 5:40:49 AM
May you be blessed for your compassion and love.

Mom and Dad (Poetry) - 8/19/2012 5:39:20 AM
Kathy, So beautiful. I have also lost my parents. My Mama died at 39 yrs.old by a hit run driver. She left behind 8 kids. Since then my Dad died and a brother. It hurts even now. It always will. Kathy, you have amazing talent. I am tracking you. Many blessings, +Linda

The Little Things (Poetry) - 8/19/2012 5:35:37 AM
Kathy, Yes, I agree. Its the 'Little things' that touches our hearts. Many blessings, +Linda

Squash Lunch (Poetry) - 8/19/2012 5:32:58 AM
Kathy, You could have saved me some! I love squash! Sounds better the way you fixed it! Many blessings, +Linda

Afterglow (Poetry) - 8/19/2012 5:30:54 AM
I absolutely love a thunderstorm! God's glory at work! Many blessings, +Linda

Friend (Poetry) - 8/19/2012 5:29:23 AM
Darnell and Kathy, I am so sorry about your friend. I pray God will give her the strength she needs. Kathy, I lost my best friend to cancer years ago. I still miss her so much. My comfort is knowing she was saved and she's with Jesus. No more pain, only joy. Many blessings to you, +Linda

Friend (Poetry) - 8/18/2012 9:45:07 PM
To bereave ahead of time is such a painful mirage, one that not only takes a physical and mental toll but takes away from the time we have left with those we care for, yet as humans, how can we not mourn a life of borrowed time, lovely piece indeed.

Friend (Poetry) - 8/18/2012 8:12:03 PM
Much sadness on a primrose path *Kathy* when one loses a friend Lady Vivian, feeling Your Love

Afterglow (Poetry) - 8/18/2012 7:23:38 PM
Ah! *Kathy* the rush from the storm, and the quiet aftermath is certainly worth your writing Lady Vivian

Squash Lunch (Poetry) - 8/18/2012 7:18:13 PM
*Kathy* You had me at "No one else* making it even more delicious to eat the whole dish... Lady Vivian

Friend (Poetry) - 8/18/2012 7:07:46 PM
What a heart-rending poem...these must be your true feelings, because they feel so sincere. I feel the ache of your heart as your friend draws near to departure of this earthly life. God will stay near to you, even as He is now guiding you and giving you strength. with love and prayers, Connie

Friend (Poetry) - 8/18/2012 6:41:36 PM
It is not just friends we fear to lose but all those whom we love and that also includes ourselves when we reach the end of the spectrum where another day is not promised us. It is truly a loss for us either way. Great write.

Afterglow (Poetry) - 8/18/2012 2:34:42 PM
Even after the killer storm we had back in late June that killed my awning and poer for 8 days, I still LOVE t-storms...good write...e

Squash Lunch (Poetry) - 8/18/2012 12:11:47 PM
With such a lovely smell, it must have tasted well even with out any meat therein!

Squash Lunch (Poetry) - 8/18/2012 12:06:24 PM
Kathy, this is beyond witty, it is delightful and delicious. In my eyes, this is no prose composition, but poetry, poetry -- not just the rhyming line ends, but the joyous choice of vocabulary: "gourmet troll" and "...root and gourdish mixture" and "fall like offering" and "gyp".. these are marvelous. I identify with the nuance of 'private pleasure' here, too.....no one to criticize (when I am alone) and the way you build your celebration and appreciation of your 'yellow squash and onions', even adding an extra 'o' on 'ooh' gives the reader the extent of your glee. I love that. I love this piece of writing. It twinkles!! ~~ Diana

Squash Lunch (Poetry) - 8/18/2012 11:49:22 AM
Don't need meat if the rest is bountiful, and it sounded like it might just have been.

Food Chain (Poetry) - 8/17/2012 6:19:00 PM
Perhaps a vegetable plate *Kathy*..will do just fine Lady Vivian

Grist for the Mill of Government (Poetry) - 8/17/2012 6:00:09 PM
Sad state of affairs *Kathy* alas..I share your devotion Lady Vivian

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.