AuthorsDen.com  Join Free! | Login 

 
   Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Terry Vinson, iEdie Batstone, iLawrance Lux, iRosemarie Skaine, iBlak Rayne, ikaren leung, iSara Russell, i
 
Home > Mark M Lichterman
 

Recent Reviews for Mark M Lichterman


The Climbing Boy (Book) - 1/8/2014 9:07:21 AM
Written in a style that reminds one of Charles Dickens, and of the same time period, Mark Lichterman's story of The Climbing Boy is already a classic and should receive wide readership for its compelling drama, its impeccable depiction of the time and place, and its connection to our mythology about children and Christmas. In a single day, the life of a boy, Zachariah, enslaved as on the apprentice climbing boy for a mean, despicable chimney sweep, goes through multiple highs and lows of anticipation and grief as he struggles to "do right" by his trade and his master. One cannot help but reach out as you read and try to help this poor little soul. If you think A Christmas Carol and The Little Match Girl are poignant stories, you must read this one. I have to hand it to Mark Lichterman for his research and attention to detail and character. I certainly hope the story is made into a film. That way the nonreading public will also learn to cherish it. I see awards coming in the future for this fine work of literature. Ron

The Climbing Boy (Book) - 1/15/2013 10:52:24 AM
I've started reading this and oh my word, this is going to be a classic I feel. Never read anything like it.

The Climbing Boy (Book) - 1/3/2011 11:37:07 AM
Every now and then a story comes along and it touches your heart so deeply you know you'll never forget it. This story is one of those special tales I intend to read every Christmas! "The Climbing Boy" is a classic write destined for greatness! Mark Litcherman has truly excelled at his craft with the creation and authenticity of this wonderful story! If you haven't read it.....you should! My family and friends are standing in line! One of the best purchases I've ever made....and I even got an autographed copy of a book sure to become a favourite Christmas movie! Congratulations Mark!!! And thank you..... Your friend, Anna

For Better or Worse (Book) - 12/21/2010 12:03:31 PM
For Better or Worse is a descriptive story that delves into the heart of marriage as the title might suggest. When I started reading, I thought that I would automatically side with Marsha’s point of view for all accounts, but realized that at times, I could definitely see Mitch’s viewpoint as well. In this fast-paced story, there is a varying temperature of emotions, witty at times, sarcastic at others and yet somewhat sad, as well. As with any relationship there are bound to be arguments, debates, slight disagreements and/or even separation. There were a multitude of feelings in which I could find myself relating to. Anyone who has had a relationship of any type will discover that they have either done or thought the same thing during different parts of this read. The author does a fantastic job of introducing his characters and providing background information from their past to bring the story to its finest potential. An entertaining page-turner, I suggest adding this book to your library!

Becoming (Book) - 3/4/2010 5:05:28 AM
Congratulations on your book, as I am sure it is as great as you are dear Markie. Your #1 Newfie Friend Hugs XOXOXO, Rose

For Better or Worse (Book) - 2/15/2010 2:45:27 AM
It gives an illustrious patina to oneself when one can say "I am a friend of the author"... Georg

For Better or Worse (Book) - 2/14/2010 11:53:14 AM
Congratulations Mark, looking forward to reading it... Carole~

For Better or Worse (Book) - 2/14/2010 11:24:24 AM
Sounds fantastic to me Markie, it will be a success for sure. Your #1 Newfie Friend hugs XOXO, Rose

Nude-Night-Naughty 6 (Short Story) - 8/13/2015 11:48:39 PM
I thoroughly enjoyed reading your entertaining story. You had a way of tantalizing the reader by feeding a morsel at a time which I eagerly nibbled. Dogs, indeed!

BK1: Becoming; 1944#5 (Short Story) - 6/30/2014 3:09:11 AM
enjoyed reading your interesting narrative

BK1: Becoming; 1944#5 (Short Story) - 6/29/2014 6:16:25 AM
It's getting interesting. Brought back a memory. We had only one week of Boy Scout summer camp when I was 13 or 14. Our cabin had about 10 scouts from all over the state. I recall there was one younger guy, maybe 12 or so, that was so proud that he could make his dick dance up and down about 3 inches. I thought it was a bit childish of him to show us all, but everyone in the cabin watched with interest, including me. I'm not sure what he intended to do with the talent, impress girls? He sure impressed us. Ron

BK1: Becoming; 1944#4 (Short Story) - 6/21/2014 8:55:03 AM
A nice cliffhanger for the next chapter. Didn't these guys have any younger sisters? Until she was 10 or so, I saw my younger sister's "pisser" all the time at bath time. Ron

BK1: Becoming; 1944#4 (Short Story) - 6/21/2014 7:45:55 AM
interesting read

BK1:Becoming;1944#3 (Short Story) - 6/18/2014 5:14:53 AM
How did boys find out about "the birds and the bees." Misinformation from their friends. I remember my cousin, two years older, but a country hick, describing the anatomy of a schoolteacher that roomed in their house. I didn't laugh, but his description was hilarious. My brother and I came into this same cousin's mother's bedroom one day to tell something to my mother and my grandmother. My aunt was talking them nonchalantly dressed only in a pair of panties. Boy, was I embarrassed. It was the first time I'd ever seen anything like that! Ron

BK1:Becoming;1944#2 (Short Story) - 6/17/2014 1:07:18 AM
well done

BK1:Becoming;1944#2 (Short Story) - 6/15/2014 7:06:41 AM
Military school was both difficult and enjoyable. I certainly hope it was instructive. But I heard that guys who went to military school, usually misfits from rich families, did better in school afterward. Although I didn't know personally of any who did. I was Protestant, but I had to put up with Catholic, no meat on Fridays in our mostly Catholic town that had a Catholic high school, if you could afford it. Most of the Catholics in town went to the public high school with me. I'm not sure what Paulette and the couple of other Jewish kids did the on days when we were served pork in the cafeteria or when there was some mandatory prayer for hymn at events or Christmas programs. Hanukkah was never mentioned in school. Ron

BK1: Becoming; 1942#2&1944#1 (Short Story) - 6/11/2014 6:16:09 PM
well done

BK1: Becoming; 1942#2&1944#1 (Short Story) - 6/11/2014 5:11:51 AM
I'm looking forward to this. I knew very few who went to military school. It was usually kids from rich families. Guys from rich families seem to act out more because they could get away with it. Guys from poor families were just criminal or thugs. Ron

BK1:Becoming;1942 # 1 (Xrated) (Short Story) - 6/8/2014 6:41:07 PM
holds reader interest

BK1:Becoming;1942 # 1 (Xrated) (Short Story) - 6/8/2014 6:20:39 AM
At age 8, and in a bad neighborhood, I had my share of scary situations. However, never recalled ever being scared so much that I would pee. In fact, I never knew anyone who did. I think it's more a myth of fiction rather than fact. Interesting situation you created. For most kids, it was usually more accidental. Ron

The Chimney Sweeps: A Climbing Boy Extract (Short Story) - 6/8/2014 3:32:58 AM
holds reader interest

R Rated!! Longitude: North 41 Degrees, 42 Minutes 018 seconds (Short Story) - 6/8/2014 3:32:37 AM
emotion filled

Republican 1st? Democrat1st? American First! (Short Story) - 6/8/2014 3:32:09 AM
southern by the grade of God

Sally, 1951: An R-rated Becoming Extract (Short Story) - 6/8/2014 3:31:32 AM
interesting read

Extremely Important!!! I did not write this. (Short Story) - 6/8/2014 3:31:14 AM
thought provoking read

The Centipede: A Becoming Extract (Short Story) - 6/8/2014 3:30:58 AM
holds reader interest

Coast Guard Cutter Halfmoon: a Becoming Extract (Short Story) - 6/8/2014 3:29:51 AM
well done

BK1: Becoming; 1941#2 (Short Story) - 6/6/2014 5:24:34 AM
Thanks for the history lesson. My father, at 20 and a graduate of the CCC camps, was an ideal candidate, but he was rejected for his myopia and astigmatism, as well as a perforated eardrum from ear infection. Three of my uncles served. Dad's older brother served in the Army Air Corps, but did mostly clerical work and never went overseas. After 20 years was discharged as a major and is 95, still sending me emails. Dad's oldest brother served in the Army, was divorced during the war with three kids, married again and had seven more kids while being an alcoholic Chicago cab driver. Died early from emphysema. My mother's only brother joined the 101st Airborne and ended up guarding Hitler's Eagle Nest, Berchtesgaden. He divorced during the war with two kids. He remarried and had three more children until he disappeared when his trucking business failed in 1962. I didn't know that milkweed was used during the war. A lot of monarch butterflies must've been suffering just like they are today because of Roundup. Ron

BK1: Becoming; 1941#2 (Short Story) - 6/5/2014 4:55:51 AM
Interesting! Thank you for sharing! Sandie

BK1: Becoming; 1941#2 (Short Story) - 6/4/2014 6:44:56 PM
interesting review!

BK1Becoming: 1941 #1 (Short Story) - 6/2/2014 4:34:05 AM
Brought back fond memories. Our ritual was holidays with cousins. My uncle and my father were fierce competitors at gin rummy, ping-pong, poker, and bowling, and my uncle was a real joker. Once in a while I got a five cent candy bar but never seemed to have any pennies for gum balls or any other candy for that matter. Plenty of good food though, my mother saw to that. Very poignant ending to this chapter. Ron

1 Old Naked Lady (Short Story) - 5/30/2014 12:19:47 PM
good one

BK1:Becoming; 1940#3 (Short Story) - 5/30/2014 12:19:13 PM
interesting!!

How Proud I am of you my President (Article) - 10/9/2014 4:41:54 PM
Achievement: Obama Style Against fierce opposition at every step of the way, President, President Obama has won a huge number of economic battles. The policy victories Obama has delivered have been hard-fought, messy and politically fraught. The achievements may not be all that the president’s 2008 boosters hoped for, but change has come. Here, six years of progress, by the numbers: Peak unemployment, October 2009: 10.3 percent Unemployment rate now: 5.9 percent Consecutive private sector job growth: 55 months Private sector jobs created: 10.3 million Federal deficit, 2009: 9.8 percent of GDP Deficit in 2013: 4.1 percent of GDP Average under Ronald Reagan: 4.2 percent of GDP Average tax rate for highest earners 2008: 28.1 percent Average tax rate for highest earners 2013: 33.6 percent Banks regulated as too big to fail, 2009: 0 Banks regulated as "systemically important financial institutions" — a.k.a. too big to fail — 2014: 29 Billions returned to consumers by Consumer Financial Protection Bureau enforcement: $4.6 billion Americans compensated for being swindled by banks, lenders and credit card companies: 15 million Dow Jones close, inauguration day 2009: 7,949 Dow Jones yesterday: 16,719 Required MPG (miles per gallon) for cars when Obama took office: 27.5 Required MPG for light trucks/SUVs when Obama took office: 23 MPG requirement by 2016 for cars, light trucks/SUVs: 35.5 MPG required by 2025: 54.5 Gigawatts of wind power installed when Obama took office: 25 Gigawatts of wind power installed through end of 2013: 61 Peak summertime solar power generation June 2008: 128 gigawatt hours Peak summertime solar power generation June 2014: 2,061 gigawatt hours Coal burned in electrical generation 2008: 1 billion short tons Coal burned in electrical generation 2013: 858 million short tons Reduction: 14.2 percent EPA-proposed CO2 reductions for power sector by 2030: 30 percent Pell grant funding 2008-2009: $18 billion Pell grant funding 2013-2014: $33 billion Adults gaining insurance under first year of Obamacare: 10.3 million As a percentage of the uninsured: 26 Annual cost for birth control prior to Obamacare: Up to $600 Annual cost for birth control under Obamacare-compliant policies: $0 Prescriptions now required to obtain emergency contraception: 0 2009 projection for Medicare going broke: 2017 2014 projection for Medicare going broke: 2030 Troops in Iraq, inauguration day 2009: 144,000 Troops in Iraq today: 1,600 Osama bin Ladens alive 2009: 1 Osama bin Ladens alive 2014: 0 Troops in Afghanistan, day, 2009: 34,400 Troops pledged in Afghanistan by end of 2014: 9,800 Guantánamo detainees inauguration day 2009: 242 Gitmo detainees today: 149 Crack vs. Powder cocaine-crime sentencing disparity when Obama took office: 100:1 Crack vs. Powder disparity today: 18:1 Drug offenders eligible to seek early release under new sentencing guidelines: 46,000 States with medical marijuana, 2009: 13 Jurisdictions with medical marijuana today: 23 states, plus Washington, D.C. States with legal recreational pot 2009: 0 States with legal recreational pot today: 2 Jurisdictions with marijuana legalization on the ballot in 2014: Alaska, Oregon, Washington D.C. States where gay marriage was legal inauguration day 2009: Massachusetts, Connecticut States where gay marriage is legal: 24, plus Washington, D.C. (soon to be 30 plus D.C., following Supreme Court refusal to intervene) Immigrants brought to the U.S. illegally as children now shielded from deportation: 800,000

A Jewish Boycott (Article) - 6/25/2014 6:06:00 AM
A very good article outlining the considerable accomplishments of Jewish people to the world at large and the fact that Jewish people have been nonviolent in their activities. I find that claims like, "the Holocaust never happened," "the United States never landed on the Moon," and "the attack on the World Trade Center never happened," to be the raving of a minuscule minority of hate filled, deranged people of all ethnic origins. Unfortunately, it only takes a small minority, for example Nazis, Ku Klux Klan members, or jihadists, to, by force of fear, force the generally nonviolent, educated population into submission. I find the situation in the Middle East to be a powder keg left over from the arbitrary dividing up of territory after World Wars I and II. In every case, the winning power, often allies with competing interests, tended to divide up territory expediently without regard for traditional ethnic territories. The problem of so many dislocated Jewish people after World War II was expediently resolved by creating Israel. The resulting tension caused war almost immediately, and repeated skirmishes that continue and may eventually lead to another world war. It would've been so much simpler just to allow the Jewish refugees to go back to their home countries and rebuild their lives like everyone else. I believe the same thing has happened in Iraq, a country formed by the British. Instead of taking into account and creating three states along ethnic lines, they chose the expedient creation of a single, unstable state, similar to Czechoslovakia. The result is a continuing ethnic battle that was not resolved by the loss of over 100,000 Iraqis, 3500 American soldiers, and "mission accomplished." The easy way out is to revise history and say, " that never happened." Ron

Betrayal in Benghazi (Article) - 6/15/2014 12:14:08 PM
sad read, sad incident

Betrayal in Benghazi (Article) - 6/15/2014 7:43:57 AM
Hindsight is always 20/20 and most pilots are 10/20. I'm sure Handley is correct in his calculations, and the "stand down" order may have been issued incorrectly, but to blame the President and the Secretary of State is clearly political. I reminds me of the political storm over Carter's failed attempt to rescue the hostages in Tehran. That got us Ronald Reagan and our "trickle down" economy. We have embassies and other diplomatic posts in many countries around the world. Some of them are often in danger and some of them come under danger unexpectedly… It can be expected that a crisis like this will happen. The conservatives in the Congress have been railing about "cutting big government" and certainly have cut funds for the State Department. Some of that cutting is in security. However, terrorism often surprises the best security (9/11… Was George Bush, in an elementary school at the time, blamed for that?) and the best laid military tactics after the fact didn't happen. Ron

Did You Know? (Article) - 6/4/2014 6:50:02 PM
thought provoking!!

Did You Know? (Article) - 6/3/2014 5:47:23 AM
Things are exponential, the presentation is already a bit dated and I've seen it before. It does cause concern. I first encountered the Indian problem when I entered a master's program in engineering in 1966 at the height of our effort to reach the moon. There were 25 students in our industrial engineering program, a guy from Columbus Ohio, 23 Indians and Pakistanis, and I. The Indians were brilliant and far surpassed me in their studies. Later, while teaching, I met and befriended a couple from Bombay. Both had identical IQs of 156. He went on for a PhD and she joined Microsoft. Based on population alone and educational standards, the United States will never surpass these countries in technological development in the very near future. We can only hope to join the world community in creating technologies that help everyone. Apple's worldwide developers' conference yesterday holds that kind of promise. Ron

Revised Letter to Obama From a 4th Grade Teacher (Article) - 6/2/2014 3:43:50 AM
interesting

Realy Dumb Joke 4 (Article) - 6/2/2014 3:42:31 AM
chuckles,

Rodney Dangerfield (Article) - 6/2/2014 3:40:47 AM
he was one of a kind,

Scrap Gold? (Article) - 6/2/2014 3:38:49 AM
interesting read

Winter Coming? Awww! (Article) - 6/2/2014 3:37:41 AM
interesting read,

You'll Hate This (Article) - 6/2/2014 3:36:58 AM
interesting article

A Dog Named Beau (Article) - 6/2/2014 3:35:51 AM
good one

The 2000 Year Old Man (Article) - 5/25/2014 11:29:29 AM
Thanks for the laughs… Ron

The 2000 Year Old Man (Article) - 5/24/2014 11:51:25 AM
chuckle

Social Security History (Article) - 5/5/2014 12:35:47 PM
Well, one of your statements is true. The others are easy to check to see if they are true. And nearly all of yours are false. Of course, you are not the author, but when you post somebody else's baloney, you should at least check it out yourself. I won't go item by item through this mess, but here are a couple of observations: Nobody can draw retirement benefits from Social Security unless he/she is a legal resident who paid into the programs for 40 quarters, and meets age requirements. Anyone here illegally cannot draw one dime regardless of how much they paid into the program. Also, Congress may legally spend all excess allocations in any given year above the payout to recipients. There is no Trust Fund to be raided. It was never set up that way. Congress has indeed spent some $4.8 trillion above the amounts they have set aside for benefits (from both political parties), and we would all be better off if they had not. This amount shows up in accounting procedures as "intra governmental debt," an amount that will never be paid because we owe it to ourselves. Oh yes, the taxable amount is now up to $110,000, and it is 12.25 percent, with 6.125 percent paid by individuals and 6.125 percent paid by employers.

Social Security History (Article) - 4/24/2014 6:40:31 AM
No privatized social security. Kathy

Social Security History (Article) - 4/19/2014 7:20:33 AM
That is damaging. I believe in fairness. It seems that special interests have always tinkered with the tax laws to get whatever benefit they needed. Do you think if Social Security is privatized it will be better? All the privatized government services that I know of tend to cost more and provide less. Ron

2016-Obama's America (Article) - 4/9/2014 5:25:43 AM
There have been many horrifying prophecies targeting America of late. All we can do is pray. Mary

Lost C. Burnett Skit (Article) - 4/4/2014 6:11:41 AM
I couldn't catch a couple of the comments, but that was funny. What's even funnier is that Dave Letterman stepped down, outlasting Leno, because he couldn't stand the competition from Jimmy Kimmel. I think they should hire Johnny Carson as a replacement. What in the hell ever happened to Chevy Chase? I think he got retired and became a suburb of Washington DC. Ron

THE CANDY BOMBER (Article) - 4/1/2014 5:31:15 AM
Almost passed this by. Glad I didn't. Thanks Mark Patrick

THE CANDY BOMBER (Article) - 3/26/2014 9:45:18 AM
Heartwarming to say the least. I hadn't heard the story before. Thanks for sharing. I will share with others. Ron

J. Carson as R. Reagan (Article) - 3/21/2014 7:31:13 AM
Thoroughly enjoyed! Johnny was a master at the double take. Since Jimmy Fallon has a good skit background from Saturday Night Live, I would hope that he would come up with skits like this to continue to entertain us in the 21st century like Johnny did back then. Ron

The Pale Blue Dot (Article) - 3/17/2014 7:25:16 AM
I have seen this before, but it still touches me. Sagan was a great communicator of things that I adore. I was fortunate to meet him once, but it was only briefly after a presentation that he made at an annual AAAS meeting. I also was fortunate to pass Margaret Mead in the hallway with an entourage of her students. Ron

The Pale Blue Dot (Article) - 3/17/2014 4:20:57 AM
Awesome! Makes one feel very insignificant in the grand scheme of things...does reiterate the fact humans are the worst blight to ever hit this beautiful planet....thanks for sharing, my friend... Anna

Words, I Need Words! (Poetry) - 10/23/2014 6:57:19 AM
Tell us all aboutthis new love and life you are living Markie. Love changes us and fills us and some of us like to read about the happiness of others. I love your work. hug Kathy

Really, What If (Poetry) - 10/23/2014 6:54:58 AM
Sometimes I wonderthat myself. I have met so many nice people on the internet but have never really met them. I wonder what if too hugs kathy

Really, What If (Poetry) - 5/5/2014 3:52:29 AM
we'd never know. but, what if?..

Really, What If (Poetry) - 5/4/2014 2:21:22 AM
There are always going to be "What ifs" in our lifetime. If you both met then you probably will fall in love and get married; but then you will think of other "What ifs" as well... We never ceased to wonder. Sandie

Words, I Need Words! (Poetry) - 5/2/2014 3:59:11 PM
Hmmm what about going for a walk you have never been to before--- or write with a different paper and pen--- listen to a form of music you have never listened to before -- just an idea on my part

Words, I Need Words! (Poetry) - 4/30/2014 3:05:28 PM
You're an awesome writer, Mark. Every writer experiences the blockage you're going through...the words will come, my friend! Enjoy the serenity while your muse is not shoving at you...giggle... Anna

Words, I Need Words! (Poetry) - 4/29/2014 6:18:29 AM
That's strange, because you're one of the wordiest writers I know with your over-the-top descriptions of people's emotions in your books. On the other hand, I think you're not actually talking about words, but about ideas to write about. I haven't reached that point yet. I seem to have two or three ideas always waiting to be written and no time to write them, even though I'm retired and have all the time in the world. Ron

Words, I Need Words! (Poetry) - 4/28/2014 10:47:38 PM
ms. sandie is right. contentment, peace and serenity.

Words, I Need Words! (Poetry) - 4/28/2014 7:08:25 PM
That's because you are contented in your life, there's no need to rant, vent, or seek for love (you already have it), and you don't need to get a bigger house, or bigger cars, or.... what many others are still striving for in life. When you are where you want to be, you are at peace within yourself. Peace is a beautiful serenity, it speaks without having to say anything. I'm glad for you. Sandie :o)

Sex Now (Poetry) - 4/24/2014 8:45:40 PM
Thank you for this insight. Hope to experience it one day in about 30 some years. With respect, Daniel.

Sex Now (Poetry) - 4/24/2014 6:39:09 AM
Sounds like so much love in this write. That is what matters the most to me. hug Kathy

Smoke in The Wind (Poetry) - 4/24/2014 6:37:33 AM
Gone--but sweet memories remain. Well done Mark. hug Kathy

Sex Now (Poetry) - 4/21/2014 4:23:31 AM
it is even better budd

Sex Now (Poetry) - 4/20/2014 9:43:07 AM
It sure is, Mark. Thanks for sharing your intimacy with us. Ron

Sex Now (Poetry) - 4/20/2014 2:13:01 AM
Yes, this is another kind of sex that is more fulfilling in the mind, body, and soul. Most precious!!! Sandie

Smoke in The Wind (Poetry) - 4/16/2014 4:24:36 AM
I truly enjoyed this book...well penned, my friend. Anna

Smoke in The Wind (Poetry) - 4/16/2014 3:01:34 AM
a fine memory written here budd

Smoke in The Wind (Poetry) - 4/16/2014 12:19:25 AM
But the beautiful memory lingers... I often call upon these encounters, and experience the unique feelings all over again that were created at those special times... All part of our individual life tapestries...and immortalised in our words... Evocatively written... Diana....

Smoke in The Wind (Poetry) - 4/15/2014 3:52:03 PM
...etched in memory...at the same place...for the first time ...at first sight...felt the tingling all over...on the thin ice of submissive and...how enticing entwined enraptured..."it" become...and then "as smoke in the wind love has gone"...leaving us entranced. Honest, true, intriguingly beautifully written poem. HAPPY EASTER MARK! (and your WIFE).

Smoke in The Wind (Poetry) - 4/15/2014 10:54:27 AM
Those early romances, easily struck up, can evaporate like "smoke in the wind" so easily as well. Your imagery is perfect, like the initial relationship. And then, flawed. Ron

Smoke in The Wind (Poetry) - 4/14/2014 9:16:08 PM
Very romantic indeed. We always seem to remember that special someone who had special meaning in our lives. Like first love, or someone who just simply made you feel loved in a special way. Sandie

Young (Poetry) - 4/12/2014 12:33:47 PM
You lie about your age - Do you die your hair grey? I wish some of my University students I teach had HALF the spunk and character you so well describe in your poetic dialog. Young man at heart you are!

Young (Poetry) - 4/12/2014 10:42:26 AM
Your poem seems to long for being young again, like you remembered it, not like it really was. The letdown of that woman in the memory. Besides, Al Pacino already stole your thunder in his movie, Scent of a Woman. ;-) Ron

Young (Poetry) - 4/12/2014 9:16:04 AM
I enjoyed reading your romantic poem today. Each verse was written with such savory and memorable moments. In each verse the reader's imagination was sparkled by your imagination of a young woman who you could smell the fresh floral scent coming from. Good write.

Young (Poetry) - 4/11/2014 3:48:03 PM
Lovely poem...and beautifully written... A pleasant aroma can bring a memory in an instant... And it is such a gift...for momentarily we are back there...experiencing something almost forgotten...the passing of years in theses instances is insignificant...we are there once again... Diana...

Young (Poetry) - 4/11/2014 1:26:15 PM
...on crisp...fresh Spring morning it feels great just being alive...but the morning breeze of youth in your poem, Mark...set the rest of my senses in motion...suspending...that enchanting scent...sign and sound...to last...be repeated time and again...

Young (Poetry) - 4/11/2014 12:56:05 PM
Mark, I can relate to this so very well. I will see someone doing something or hear a laugh or see a certain smile and I remember days gone by. This is such a wonderful write. hug Kathy

Young (Poetry) - 4/11/2014 7:07:30 AM
Beautifully penned, Mark...Your imagery was perfect and your thoughts sashayed on the breeze with the scent of "young"....loved this! Your Slowly Warming Up Canadian Pal, Anna

Young (Poetry) - 4/11/2014 4:32:35 AM
There is nothing else like the scent of a springtime lovely. Patrick

Young (Poetry) - 4/11/2014 2:45:32 AM
there are times when something of today brings back the memories of times before, you have shown us this very well budd

Young (Poetry) - 4/10/2014 8:42:45 PM
Yes, the scent is strongly linked with memories. It does take you back to a time you might have forgotten. beautiful verses in this poem. thank you for sharing.

Young (Poetry) - 4/10/2014 2:46:42 PM
Perhaps it's the scent of youth, and the scent of the flowers of spring that set the lovely atmosphere in your mind so you can see what loveliness before you even with your eyes closed. I'm glad you are able to enjoy what's beautiful this world can bring to you. A very lovely poem with wonderful feelings well-expressed! Sandie :o)

As Man And Woman (Poetry) - 4/9/2014 5:39:21 AM
A poem filled with passion. I enjoyed it Mark. Mary

Elderly Woman (Poetry) - 4/9/2014 5:31:30 AM
Such a beautiful write Mark. Know for sure that beauty is skin deep. If we can learn to love people for who they truly are without focussing on the outside, then beauty will never die. Your lovely poem so portrays that. Kudos! Mary

Without A Woody? (Poetry) - 4/8/2014 6:23:41 AM
Smiles---just love it when you say for men only. lol I liked this write alot and giggled alot hug Kathy

As Man And Woman (Poetry) - 4/8/2014 6:22:20 AM
this is so beautifully done markie. I love reading your work. You are so sensitive to how you put into words your feelings that it draws all in and we can feel that love you write about so clearly. hug kathy

Elderly Woman (Poetry) - 4/8/2014 6:18:23 AM
Markie, This is such a beautiful write. to someone in love, the one they love is always beautiful. Love is so much more than physical beauty I feel. It goes beyond that to show the inner beauty of the person you love for it shines always no matter what age they are. I am so very happy to be back and to read your wonderful work again. hug kathy

Elderly Woman (Poetry) - 4/6/2014 1:48:25 PM
Loved this poem, Mark, fine writing and honest assessment of the older women of this world. I have always been attracted to women who were a little older than I. Again, I enjoyed the poem, and yes, I was alone on my birthday, but don't be sorry for that. I have come to a time in my life where I have found peace, have forgiven all who needed to be forgiven, it took me a little longer to finally get around to forgiving myself. I'm happy, and that is something I really have never been at any point in my life.

Elderly Woman (Poetry) - 4/6/2014 6:44:50 AM
A very thoughtful write...personally I feel I have grown into myself as I get older... I no longer reject compliments, or am obsessed by the way I look. I once was told in my youth that the reason I didn't get a library job was because I was too good looking and would distract the male students! Lol I think a lot to do with how we age is how we think about the subject...I don't expect to age negatively and I look after my health and body...nothing terrible has happened yet! I am so glad you are happy.. My best wishes, Diana...

Elderly Woman (Poetry) - 3/17/2014 7:53:14 AM
I like to say that "some women age gracefully," because they were initially very beautiful and took care of themselves throughout life. Like you, I admire aging beauty as as much as youthful beauty. I must take it upon myself to complement more elderly women who deserve it because from my experience, as a woman ages, regardless of her inner or outer beauty, she begins to doubt when she sees what she thinks is her beauty fading. Recently, I saw a picture of my great aunt with her three children when she was in her early 20s. With a long nose, she seemed rather homely in the pictures of the time. The two girls turned into stunning beauties in high school that made me embarrassed just see them when I was still just a child (love of my cousins at first sight?). A fourth child, a beautiful girl, was tragically hit by a car while leaving her school bus in front of her mother's view and has suffered lifelong brain damage. My great aunt's hair turned silver white upon that tragedy. Long after my great uncle died, I often visited my great aunt and admired her beauty as she aged into her 80s. At one time she confided in me that, "That old coot is after me." But she never remarried. Ron

Elderly Woman (Poetry) - 3/16/2014 5:02:18 PM
Poem of charm heartfelt sensitivity and compassion that forever will stand here to rave about the dignity, generosity and caring nature of multitalented individual...in her own right and time...when "age" becomes...an extent of her virtues. Love this poem to pieces!

Elderly Woman (Poetry) - 3/16/2014 3:39:50 PM
Yes we may be getting older but it takes time for the world to see the beauty that was once on the outside, forever dwells in the heart of me! Kathy

Elderly Woman (Poetry) - 3/16/2014 3:17:47 PM
Women don't grow old overnight, they grow older each and everyday, gracefully! And to the one who loves his woman, she will always be the princess she once was, and is always beautiful to him. Sandie :o)

Elderly Woman (Poetry) - 3/16/2014 2:39:36 PM
yes it does budd

Elderly Woman (Poetry) - 3/16/2014 2:00:18 PM
It's nice to be appreciated. Have a good day. Liz

Nostalgia (Poetry) - 3/12/2014 6:52:01 PM
Much to be said for the youthful past, but one must be careful. It can be similar to the adage, "the grass is always greener"...Patrick

As Man And Woman (Poetry) - 3/2/2014 10:01:42 AM
Nobody writes these scenes like you do. The kind that women like to read because they're not as impatient as men. Ron

As Man And Woman (Poetry) - 3/2/2014 7:51:37 AM
Whew!!!! Passionate writing!!! Nicely done, my friend...puts the reader right there like a voyeur...giggle Anna

As Man And Woman (Poetry) - 3/1/2014 4:54:37 PM
Well Said

As Man And Woman (Poetry) - 3/1/2014 4:39:05 PM
this says it all budd

As Man And Woman (Poetry) - 3/1/2014 3:39:56 PM
It is so beautiful that this almost sings like a song. Thank you for sharing your special moments with us! Sandie

Without A Woody? (Poetry) - 2/16/2014 9:27:10 AM
Glad I'm not among the Bob Dole group with that politely phrased term, "ED." What are they talking about, education?" I like the one about the Chinese official who got so old that he lost the "election" in more ways than one. Ron

Without A Woody? (Poetry) - 2/16/2014 9:05:33 AM
It used to have a mind of its own. It would always point the way. Now when one comes alond, it's hard to make it stay. Michael D.

Without A Woody? (Poetry) - 2/16/2014 8:22:42 AM
Giggle..."things" don't work like they used to for us gently aging women either, my friend...thanks for the smiles...there's a raging blizzard outside today, my warm SoCal friend...but it's nice and warm inside. If I have to shovel one more flake of snow.........!!!!! Anna

Without A Woody? (Poetry) - 2/15/2014 10:40:59 PM
I still get one occasionally like on Valentines Day. Ha! Takes a bit more to start the old car started but it still runs. Like the old Toby Keith song says, "I an't as good as I once was but I am as good once as I ever was". Man when I was a teenager or in my twenties I...... U R a brave man Mark - Much Enjoyed!

Without A Woody? (Poetry) - 2/15/2014 6:27:04 PM
hey, now i remember what one of those is budd

Nostalgia (Poetry) - 1/22/2014 8:38:11 AM
I still like it hot, and that's no nostalgia. Your books reflect your fondness for the past. You remember it well in them. For me, it was a date to nowhere that I took to watch Giant, and talking to others during intermission about how horrible Cleopatra was. Watching B movies at the local drive-in and going submarining was much better. Ron

Nostalgia (Poetry) - 1/22/2014 5:18:04 AM
Your words took me back a long way too, my friend...hard to believe the years have gone by in a blur...great write! Your Canadian (Blizzard today) Pal, Anna

Nostalgia (Poetry) - 1/22/2014 2:47:31 AM
memories are just like that budd

Radio Days:The 40's (Poetry) - 1/12/2014 5:19:52 PM
Magnificent Mark!....I so enjoyed this...I still love listening to the radio...it has a certain inimitable quality.... I remember so well THE LONE RANGER here in UK, but on TV... Your descriptions of childhood are so heart warming.... Best wishes for this New Year, Diana....

A Near Christmas Day (Poetry) - 12/21/2013 9:18:33 AM
Mark this is so beautiful it brought my tears. Such precious memories you have.

A Near Christmas Day (Poetry) - 12/13/2013 8:04:16 AM
Absolutely Beautiful!!! And you say you aren't much of a poet...I beg to differ my warm SoCal friend...the imagery is magic! Merry Christmas to you and Bonnie... Your chilly Canadian Friend, Anna

A Near Christmas Day (Poetry) - 12/13/2013 3:28:28 AM
merry christmas Mark budd

A Near Christmas Day (Poetry) - 12/12/2013 9:09:28 AM
You have painted a wonderful pastoral scene of many a memory, including mine. Ron

Skibo (Poetry) - 11/9/2013 4:29:37 AM
I am sorry for the loss of your friend, Mark. Sad, too, how differences often lead to the breakup of all kinds of relationships in our lives, even within our own families, sometimes. At least you can sometimes look back at the fond memories and try to forget those that caused the difficult end to your friendship, hard as that may be. So sorry. Always your friend, Lizzie

To Skibo, Too (Poetry) - 11/5/2013 6:37:57 PM
Endearing, you couldn't ask for more than that.

To Skibo, Too (Poetry) - 11/4/2013 8:47:36 AM
Wonderful, her words warm my heart. Ron

To Skibo, Too (Poetry) - 11/4/2013 8:01:43 AM
So dear and tenderly wrote, Laura

To Skibo, Too (Poetry) - 11/4/2013 7:09:36 AM
Aw! Such beautiful sentiment... Anna

Skibo (Poetry) - 11/2/2013 2:37:54 PM
A sad story in many ways Mark. If you look at this from his perspective, he was indeed being a very good friend, trying to convert you. He just couldn't get past the common sense that would apply in most social situations. I can see how such demands, requests or whatever would wear at the strands of friendship. Too bad he couldn't accept it and move on. Hard to lose a friend that way. I was compelled to follow your personal story. It is highly readable and emotional Mark. Bob

Skibo (Poetry) - 10/31/2013 7:26:25 AM
Aw! Too bad your friend thought his idealisms should be yours...this happens all too often and instead of celebrating our differences, we let them tear us apart...very heartfelt write, Mark. I'm sorry for the loss of your friend. Your Canadian Pal, Anna PS. Almost time to read "The Climbing Boy" again...can't wait! What an amazing story...crafted by a truly gifted writer.

Skibo (Poetry) - 10/30/2013 7:11:57 AM
Based on my own relatives, I have noticed that they get more religious as they age. The phenomenon may be related to changes in the brain. I kind of wish you had been able to stomach his growing insistence and imposition, but I too draw away from people who try to impose their ideas on me just for friendship's sake. Stopping back after some time away often changes the picture. It looks like you are still bearing guilt for your action. I have a feeling that Bonnie is always right… Right? Ron

Skibo (Poetry) - 10/29/2013 6:18:42 PM
Mark, It is so sad when friends disagree for whatever reason and one day the friendship has to come to end. I know you miss "Skibo" and everything that defined a friendship of many years. I am sorry for your loss. A loving tribute to your friend of many years. Well said, Mark. Joy L. Hale

Radio Days:The 40's (Poetry) - 10/28/2013 4:40:43 AM
People's imaginations took them so many places back in those days. Children actually developed great imaginative skills...sadly they lack it these days. Nicely done...and very nostalgic, my friend. Anna

Radio Days:The 40's (Poetry) - 10/27/2013 10:58:53 AM
News reels before picture shows filled in images of events, missing many catastrophes around the world. Everyone in the theater cheered when they saw Eisenhower on the screen. Radio, like books, fueled our mind's eye. Ron

Radio Days:The 40's (Poetry) - 10/26/2013 10:01:04 AM
Excellent poetry!! Laura

Radio Days:The 40's (Poetry) - 10/25/2013 9:24:36 PM
Great poetry from the a time when our Greatest Generation lived. I wrote a book, "Reflections from the Great Depression and WWII" that goes back into a time when life was much more wholesome and pure. What has all the advances of technology done for us? Have we become more blind and dumb? Give me the 1950's any day, the age of innocence. My mother worked 7days a week 8-10 hrs. a day for over three years producing radar sets for our troops. During that time, she never took one day off even on Christmas of New Years. She did her part to help win the war and she told me that she would do it all over again. She made History in my book. We will never see another generation like hers again... Amen

Seventy Nine (Poetry) - 10/22/2013 11:39:38 AM
Sensual, nonetheless. Ron

Seventy Nine (Poetry) - 10/22/2013 6:53:13 AM
So touching and truly dear an excellent write Laura

Seventy Nine (Poetry) - 10/21/2013 5:04:48 AM
Absolutely beautifully said, Mark. The love and tenderness shared between two not so young anymore people is amazing. The way I see it, when you meet the right person the relationship begins as best friends, matures into lovers and if you're lucky enough to make it to the senior years it reverts back to best friends that remember the passion as it used to be, but are perfectly content with the warmth of being in each others arms. Loved this!! Your Canadian pal, Anna

Seventy Nine (Poetry) - 10/21/2013 3:42:05 AM
Connection is everything to me. No youthful powers can hold any candle to these lines. Congratulations! John

4 Scents (Poetry) - 10/9/2013 8:19:15 AM
Wonderful Markie as your words take me back to a warm time in my life. Your Newfie friend Rose XO

4 Scents (Poetry) - 10/3/2013 8:49:23 AM
AMEN! My friend, those scents are pure heaven...except that I don't eat meat anymore so I don't eat bacon...but I still love the smell of it and the sizzling sound in the kitchen...Now popping popcorn...almost orgasmic...giggle.... Your far northern friend, Anna

4 Scents (Poetry) - 10/3/2013 8:21:43 AM
I agree with you on those smells, but I could add a few: Fresh bread baking A cake in the oven Garlic frying Hot cinnamon rolls Feel like I'm transported back to the fifties. Ron

Elderly Woman (Poetry) - 9/28/2013 3:17:53 PM
Mark, I have missed coming here to read your work. Hope you are well and happy. I will be back to read move. hug Kathy

Orgasm (Poetry) - 8/3/2013 3:31:37 AM
I wish I had those days back again. You bring the pot to a boil and then some. Excellent write that many can relate too. George

My Son (Poetry) - 7/30/2013 7:45:47 AM
I'm not quite sure about the repetitive style. Perhaps he may not like it. But I think that as he ages, he will like it more. If he is as emotional as you are, he will like it. Ron

My Son (Poetry) - 7/30/2013 4:50:48 AM
What an utterly and completely wonderful birthday gift to your son, Mark! I'm sure he'll keep this forever.... Your friend, Anna

Now Tenderness (Poetry) - 7/26/2013 4:15:51 AM
Aw!!!! This is precious, Mark!!! So very tender and sweet...for me there's nothing like these kind of moments!!! Beautifully penned! Your Canadian Pal, Anna

Now Tenderness (Poetry) - 7/25/2013 7:35:42 AM
Good night my love, sleep tight my love… What should follow every heat of passion. Ron

Now Tenderness (Poetry) - 7/24/2013 2:52:30 PM
This is such a sweet romantic love poem. I enjoyed reading it today.

Elderly Woman (Poetry) - 7/7/2013 1:42:01 AM
Utterly and completely charming that a mature man would be so attuned to the thoughts of "more mature" women. Love this, Mark! Anna

Elderly Woman (Poetry) - 7/6/2013 10:54:40 AM
Women look at physical beauty differently then men. It's the stuff that makes for survival of the species. Regardless of age, and I'm no youngster, men tend to view women the same way regardless of what age they are––quite frankly, looking for sex. Women tend to view men for their power––the ability to provide a nest and give her strong children, regardless of his age. Now, I'm not saying that an older woman can't be sexy. Especially an older woman like you describe, who carries her beauty into old age and never really loses it. I'm thinking of women like Audrey Hepburn. I compliment them every chance I get, but I don't try to get them in bed. There are plenty of cougars out there for that. Your poem has given us food for thought, and that is all that is to be expected. Ron

Elderly Woman (Poetry) - 7/5/2013 4:49:44 PM
Mark, A very receptive write on a delicate subject. How wonderful of you to give the elderly woman the gift of a smile. I bet she's still beautiful.:) Many blessings, Linda+

The Blur of Time (Poetry) - 7/2/2013 5:20:50 AM
A big fat AMEN to this one, my friend!! Time seems to fly once we reach the age when we finally have time to stop and smell the roses...ironic isn't it???? Your Canadian Friend, Anna

The Blur of Time (Poetry) - 6/30/2013 4:06:06 PM
Artfully done, Mark! I became immersed in your words as immersed in the moments of life, and your poem is so true about this journey. Be well, Christine

The Blur of Time (Poetry) - 6/30/2013 8:15:37 AM
I wish my autobiography was so short. Seriously, this is a fascinating write. It is obvious from your output that you're not letting any time waste of the precious time you have left, combining outdoor activities with your writing. Now it is time for me to get back to my blur. Ron

The Blur of Time (Poetry) - 6/30/2013 6:34:43 AM
A truly great poem Mark. So true, yes but a blur between beginnings and endings.

The Blur of Time (Poetry) - 6/29/2013 10:49:32 PM
Well done, Mark. One of the nice things about old age is.. you come to realize that indeed governments or anyone can end your life any time they wish....But no one can "TAKE" your life time back from you. It's one of the few treasures we get to keep and take with us when we go.

Sorrow And Joy (Poetry) - 6/25/2013 3:06:02 PM
Sorry about your loss but glad to know there was joy to be found a touching and heartwarming poem Laura

Sorrow And Joy (Poetry) - 6/20/2013 8:00:34 AM
I love the idea of a “pork filled pancake” of a doggie. I just recalled the death of my Pomeranian take in, Jazz, on a previous poem by Lark Pogue and my story here at the time of his death. These can be quite trying times. I never replaced Jazz, because he was so special and irreplaceable. I couldn't go through that again. As for Kody's habit, I learned a little trick from my ex-wife and her Lhasa Apso, Toby. Leave a bowl of dog food out all the time. Don't allow the dog to beg or give them treats except if it is medicine. The dog will eat freely from the bowl whenever it wants and will not overeat, because it is not in the dogs nature. By supplying only dog food, it will be boring and only a necessity when hungry. A healthier and happier dog will be your reward. Ron

Sorrow And Joy (Poetry) - 6/20/2013 5:07:15 AM
Aw! So sorry about your loss, my friend, but delighted with your gain...congrats to both of you.... Your Canadian Pal, Anna

Sorrow And Joy (Poetry) - 6/19/2013 3:40:55 PM
Dog doesn't taste too bad...they serve it in Vietnam at the Hard Rock Café in Saigon...been there, tasted it, don't want anymore though, reminded me of my own pup at home...e

Sorrow And Joy (Poetry) - 6/19/2013 3:38:35 PM
they are our dearest of friends budd

No shit, Sherlock! (Poetry) - 6/11/2013 12:23:35 AM
Well done!!!

No shit, Sherlock! (Poetry) - 6/10/2013 7:59:47 AM
You made me laugh out loud!!!! This is hilarious...I can just imagine men having this discussion... Your Canadian Pal, Anna

No shit, Sherlock! (Poetry) - 6/10/2013 6:40:37 AM
Clueless, don't know Jack Shit, and no shit Sherlock, all apply when it comes to women. But they sure are nice to touch and kiss, and really good to be in bed with. Ron

Heaven's Meaning (Poetry) - 6/5/2013 3:26:43 AM
I'm sure that heaven is filled with lots of dogs and cats...cannot think of a better way to spend eternity either. Interesting write, my friend.... Your Canadian Pal, Anna

Heaven's Meaning (Poetry) - 6/4/2013 10:14:54 AM
Good philosophy. My interpretation of heaven is right here and now. Getting better all the time. Ron

Heaven's Meaning (Poetry) - 6/4/2013 5:53:10 AM
One thing I can say for sure Mark, You will be with your dogs in heaven...all dogs Do go to heaven.

Heaven's Meaning (Poetry) - 6/4/2013 3:12:59 AM
Agree with Budd, George

Heaven's Meaning (Poetry) - 6/4/2013 2:24:36 AM
it means different things to each of us depending on his own belief budd

Words (Poetry) - 5/30/2013 4:29:45 AM
Every now and then my muse goes on retreat and I'm not inspired at all without her...but then she comes back, all apologetic and shit, and we soar again. You say you can't find the words, my friend, and yet you just did. You have a gift, Mark, and we'll wait as long as we have to for more... Your pal, Anna

Words (Poetry) - 5/29/2013 5:48:30 AM
You've just written some beautiful words about the words not coming. Your wordsmithing was never sharper. Looking forward to your next write. Ron

Words (Poetry) - 5/29/2013 2:19:10 AM
they will Mark as they always have budd

Hair in my Dentures (Poetry) - 5/25/2013 5:34:10 AM
hahahahahaha-good poem

Hair in my Dentures (Poetry) - 5/24/2013 12:17:23 AM
Great poem, Mark. I really like the part about a..a.. the part about ..a... What is it you wanted again, Mark?

Hair in my Dentures (Poetry) - 5/23/2013 8:42:06 PM
What almost always, definitely always...god I am happy not to be old, well not to be too old, or whatever...now what the hell were we talkin about...oh screw it, remembering sex only makes me tired anyways...e

Hair in my Dentures (Poetry) - 5/23/2013 8:26:36 AM
Without writing that stupid little abbreviation you had me rolling in the aisles of my wheelchair! You had me coming and going and really stuck it to me when you got to the subject of sex. May I never get old… Ron

Hair in my Dentures (Poetry) - 5/23/2013 6:29:22 AM
Aging, it ain't for the faint of heart. Cheers, Dan

Hair in my Dentures (Poetry) - 5/23/2013 4:45:32 AM
Amen...

Hair in my Dentures (Poetry) - 5/23/2013 3:34:38 AM
Rolling on the floor laughing!!!!!! This, my friend, is hilarious and so honest!!!! You RAWK!!!! Thanks for the chuckles, Anna

Hair in my Dentures (Poetry) - 5/23/2013 2:19:49 AM
aint agin just a hoot buss

Prelude to Disaster (Poetry) - 5/3/2013 8:26:38 AM
I lived in Redwood City for a while with the slogan, “Climate Best by Government Test,” on a sign arching over the portion of El Camino Real that had been bypassed as the entrance to the city. When I was in the apartment in Belmont, we awoke one morning to find the matching apartment in the next building aflame. While two young girls escaped from the front bedroom by ladder and a boy jumped out of the rear bedroom, their father, divorced from their mother, tried to go to the front door and died against it––the first fire fatality in Belmont and twenty-two years. California has always been arid and on shaky ground. Its climate and laid-back lifestyle has been very attractive. Too many people are drawing deeply on the scarce water resources available from the mountains. It is an scenario set up for disaster just as you have written. I'm worried about the next big earthquake. Ron

Prelude to Disaster (Poetry) - 5/3/2013 4:07:40 AM
I guess no matter where we live, there's always something! I was in Fairfield, California in 1980 at a family reunion and that was in February when all was green. I've never seen it brown and dry, but my relatives told me about it... Anna

Solar Powered Sex Machine (Poetry) - 4/29/2013 12:30:32 PM
"Sex is like art. Most of it is pretty bad, and the good stuff is out of your price range". - Scott Roeben.

Solar Powered Sex Machine (Poetry) - 4/27/2013 9:58:07 AM
Hilarious! Ron

Solar Powered Sex Machine (Poetry) - 4/26/2013 6:47:58 PM
I gave up the bunny as I was told it was beastiality...so where do I call to get this sunny day sex machine...? ;-) ed

Solar Powered Sex Machine (Poetry) - 4/26/2013 2:38:37 PM
and the energizer bunny kept going and going and going budd

Solar Powered Sex Machine (Poetry) - 4/26/2013 10:23:47 AM
Rolling around laughing!!!!! Just when you think you've heard it all...giggle... Anna

Done By An Asian Guy (Poetry) - 4/25/2013 10:57:31 AM
Never had one but they say they are wonderful. I loved your write.

I've A Dog (Poetry) - 4/25/2013 10:55:45 AM
ROFLOL that dog has it made!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! you train well Markie hug Kat

78/68 (Poetry) - 4/25/2013 10:54:17 AM
Love can be felt in so many ways. A hug a kiss being held in your lovers arms these are all love. such a lovely write Markie hugs Kat

I've A Dog (Poetry) - 4/24/2013 8:27:19 AM
Anthropomorphic interaction revealed! My dog has a human, too.

I've A Dog (Poetry) - 4/24/2013 1:36:42 AM
Looking soooooo cute...and those impossible to resist beautiful eyes....That's just the way he likes it!.

78/68 (Poetry) - 4/23/2013 1:05:29 PM
Love at its best. Ron

78/68 (Poetry) - 4/23/2013 3:19:33 AM
ain't it grand budd

Old Woman, Old Man (Poetry) - 4/22/2013 6:08:09 PM
"Love is the irresistible desire to be irresistibly desired" - Mark Twain. ....and now we hear from your absolutely wonderful poem....that actually someone can be loved forever......May we all be this lucky...someday?

78/68 (Poetry) - 4/22/2013 6:04:42 AM
MARK... WELL SAID ! IF YOU CANT "CUT THE MUSTARD"... YOU CAN STILL "LICK THE JAR" !!! ME N MY OLE LADY MAKE IT AN ENJOYABLE WEEKLY RITUAL !!! PEACE...

78/68 (Poetry) - 4/22/2013 4:58:39 AM
You sure nailed it! Simply cuddling up to the one you love is wonderful.... Your Warming up somewhat Canadian friend, Anna

78/68 (Poetry) - 4/22/2013 3:43:56 AM
Age is a matter of mind if you don't mind it doesn't matter.

I've A Dog (Poetry) - 4/19/2013 11:51:37 PM
I suppose when out you go for a walk, HE walks you, rather than...e

I've A Dog (Poetry) - 4/19/2013 12:01:43 PM
You've got one rotten spoiled dog. Ron

I've A Dog (Poetry) - 4/19/2013 11:36:31 AM
I love Mushu Pork, and your little finicky friend is adorable. Good story! Your style reminds me of the old "The House That Jack Built." Connie

I've A Dog (Poetry) - 4/19/2013 6:14:21 AM
How true.

I've A Dog (Poetry) - 4/19/2013 4:06:19 AM
Giggle...sounds like one lucky little dog!!! He's obviously adored by his people...thanks for the smiles, Mark! The pic is adorable! Your Canadian Pal, Anna

Done By An Asian Guy (Poetry) - 4/8/2013 8:56:18 AM
What is your favorite color; I like whore red myself...;-) e

Done By An Asian Guy (Poetry) - 4/8/2013 7:06:25 AM
Giggle......wasn't sure where this was going...toooo cute! So delighted to see your pen to paper again, my friend!!! Anna

Done By An Asian Guy (Poetry) - 4/7/2013 10:31:13 AM
As is ironically your humor, you had me going in a different direction! Strange, an Asian cutie did my nails this morning, and I didn't have to pay her a cent! I must caution you that there are many foot born diseases that are rampant in these inexpensive nail shops. My first encounter with athletes foot in high school, thankfully easily cured by a yellow salve that a doctor gave me that I continued to use years later whenever I had an outbreak from public showers, was my last encounter with foot or nail disease. I have never had a commercial pedicure, and don't want what comes with them. Ron

Done By An Asian Guy (Poetry) - 4/7/2013 3:12:12 AM
cool budd

Done By An Asian Guy (Poetry) - 4/6/2013 1:35:57 PM
Hah! A pedicure is something 'll die without ever having had one. Are you sure you don't get 'em polished, Mark?

For Me, For Us (Poetry) - 3/2/2013 8:02:39 AM
I wish everyone could feel this special love you write about Markie. hug Kat

December's Horror (Poetry) - 3/2/2013 7:59:30 AM
when these things happen they are appalling to us that can't understand how any one could do such a thing to another human being., Life is so fragile and it can be taken away so easily by someone that has no love in his heart for others. hug Kat

Band of Gold (Poetry) - 3/2/2013 7:54:31 AM
Oh this is such a lovely write. I love the way you write of your love. hug Kat

Gray Sky Opening (Poetry) - 3/2/2013 7:52:26 AM
Such nice images in your work. hug Kat

Nocturnal Erotica (Poetry) - 3/2/2013 7:50:48 AM
Beautifully written piece. So romantic and loving hug Kat

Old Woman, Old Man (Poetry) - 3/2/2013 7:47:00 AM
This is so lovely. I know a couple like you have written about here. They are older but so much in love still that you can see it in their eyes and in what they say and do together. Love this work. hugs Kat

Our First (Poetry) - 3/2/2013 7:44:19 AM
A lovely write of true love. So very nice to read your work again Markie hugs Kat

Our First (Poetry) - 2/17/2013 2:54:25 PM
This is just in itself simply beautiful... A testimony to your one and only :) Love and Light Lily

Our First (Poetry) - 2/14/2013 11:19:11 AM
She loves this one like she loved all the others before. Your pen is a Valentine's delight. Ron

Our First (Poetry) - 2/14/2013 8:08:49 AM
you are so right Mark and have said it so well budd

Our First (Poetry) - 2/14/2013 7:20:28 AM
Very passionate and lovely . . .

Our First (Poetry) - 2/14/2013 7:02:35 AM
Absolutely breathtaking, so romantic and love-filled

Old Woman, Old Man (Poetry) - 2/12/2013 11:08:36 PM
You have painted an incredibly bright, burning picture of enduring, unconquerable love - and I love it! It's also I think a well constructed piece that illustrates your own style rather well. Great work Mark - I really like this - it stands out.

Old Woman, Old Man (Poetry) - 2/12/2013 8:11:35 AM
You have a unique way of writing that I enjoy. This one is especially touching. My parents made 62 years before dad died. But even then, they were not like that couple––old. Perhaps because they married so young. Ron

Old Woman, Old Man (Poetry) - 2/12/2013 5:53:23 AM
Oh my God! This is simply beautiful, Mark! The tenderness...the love...still shared after so many years! I love this!!!! Anna

Old Woman, Old Man (Poetry) - 2/11/2013 11:45:28 AM
Timeless!

Old Woman, Old Man (Poetry) - 2/11/2013 10:47:34 AM
as it should be after that amount of time budd

Old Woman, Old Man (Poetry) - 2/11/2013 10:43:00 AM
Hah! Everything is wrinkled and sags, huh, Mark? Good write . . .

Nocturnal Erotica (Poetry) - 2/5/2013 12:05:55 PM
What can I say? Fine erotic poetry, starting slow, but reaching the final conclusion with ease. Ron

Nocturnal Erotica (Poetry) - 2/5/2013 11:00:58 AM
Phew!!!!!!!!!!! Cold shower after reading this one, my friend...it was hot and yet tender...nicely penned. Your friend Anna

Gray Sky Opening (Poetry) - 1/29/2013 8:43:03 AM
Very strong imagery...beautiful scenery! Well done, my warm So-Cal friend....Everything's the same colour here....WHITE!!! giggle Anna

Gray Sky Opening (Poetry) - 1/28/2013 7:12:08 AM
I only spent three wonderful years in California, but I recall the storms in the annual renewal of the hillsides after the rain and the white topped mountains so nearby while the temperature remained moderate all year long. Your poem brought back memories. Ron

Gray Sky Opening (Poetry) - 1/28/2013 5:08:40 AM
i vital vision of that which you see budd

Gray Sky Opening (Poetry) - 1/28/2013 5:02:18 AM
Nature bounty and majesty duly depicted and sung with a mellifluous poetic voice... "Gray Sky Opening" shines! In respect and appreciation, Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Gray Sky Opening (Poetry) - 1/27/2013 12:06:05 PM
Beautiful write, Mark.

Gray Sky Opening (Poetry) - 1/27/2013 10:45:00 AM
Damn Mark, is that you? A quite different approach to the poem than anything I have ever read from you before. I certainly approve, although you don't need my approval. As I read the poem I could vividly visualize the contour of the land and the color it was. Good work!

Band of Gold (Poetry) - 1/26/2013 11:27:23 AM
Devotion meets art, and emotions paint the hearts that pump grace, as the Quill of the Poet flies through wonder skies; and soars, blown by winds of togetherness fueld by the light of Love. I have read an exquisite poem of sublime romance. "Band of Gold" glows on constellation Love. In respect and admiration, Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Band of Gold (Poetry) - 1/26/2013 6:56:07 AM
Incredibly beautiful Mark. You and she are blessed.

Band of Gold (Poetry) - 1/25/2013 2:35:23 PM
Just beautiful Markie! I really like your intimate tone here and I wish you such happiness! Christine

Band of Gold (Poetry) - 1/24/2013 8:23:22 AM
It's wonderful that you've been together for so long and are so committed. I'm afraid the band of gold, and the diamond ring of engagement are merely the commercial exploitation of rituals that are so old that they began with wreaths of flowers and a stem of grass wrapped around the finger. Ron

Band of Gold (Poetry) - 1/23/2013 2:52:36 PM
a very fine rendition of what the marrige band signifies budd

Band of Gold (Poetry) - 1/23/2013 2:23:17 PM
Mark, This is a beautiful poem about elder love and how to appreciate the years you and Bonnie have known each other. The flow and the sentiments are achingly tender in this work of love that you have created within your loving heart and mind. A 5 star "keeper", my friend. Fondly, Joy L. Hale

Band of Gold (Poetry) - 1/23/2013 11:03:51 AM
May it always remain on her finger and in her heart.

Band of Gold (Poetry) - 1/23/2013 10:37:25 AM
Aw! Congratulations to you and Bonnie, my warm So-Cal friend!! To have this kind of enduring love is truly a blessing...I hope you read this to her...I'm sure she'd be delighted! Your Chilly Northern pal, Anna

Band of Gold (Poetry) - 1/23/2013 10:23:25 AM
That band of gold; symbolic of the love two people share with one another. Never may the band of gold corrode . . .

December's Horror (Poetry) - 12/18/2012 3:59:33 PM
This tragedy was very heartbreaking and as a mother with two children still in school as my youngest is only nine and then my granddaughter is six this has put a fear in me and this must end Laura

December's Horror (Poetry) - 12/17/2012 6:43:51 PM
Weaponry. It has one function, to kill, lose the gun laws, lose some of the pain. Excllent write Mark Ch'erie

December's Horror (Poetry) - 12/17/2012 1:04:41 PM
It is the cancer of today's society, Mark, and although there is a cure, we don't have the people in power to accept that cure, so it will go on and on and . . . Even with a goddamn weapons ban.

December's Horror (Poetry) - 12/17/2012 7:26:00 AM
I think everyone is reacting exactly this way, my friend....one cannot comprehend what kind of mind could bring such senseless pain and horror upon children....sigh....it's heartbreaking. Anna

December's Horror (Poetry) - 12/17/2012 7:15:00 AM
nothing just nothing at all budd

Terror X 2 (Poetry) - 12/13/2012 12:18:36 PM
They are momsters my friend and its so sad how these things happen what a powerful and deep write laura

Terror X 2 (Poetry) - 12/13/2012 6:09:50 AM
Short and simple, there are evil people and crazy people in this world. There always has been and there always will be. In this incident, one of them was properly dealt with in the appropriate manner. Unfortunately, it was after he demonstrated his callousness insanity. May God have mercy on the souls of his innocent victims and those they left behind.

Terror X 2 (Poetry) - 12/13/2012 4:26:40 AM
It's truly terrifying...because it could happen anywhere...I can't imagine how someone could do such madness.... Anna

Terror X 2 (Poetry) - 12/12/2012 8:42:28 AM
"those that went to the same schools as you and me, those that received the same basic education as you and me," . . . No, Mark, these people did not go to the same schools we did, it is so much different these days . . . And no, they have not received the same basic education . . . (I read that eight graders in Chicago cannot read or write. "Who are these people? Who are those that become so twisted? Who are those that found the reasons for such hatred? Who are those that hate so completely they aimlessly would kill you and me? Where do these people come from?" . . . They are taught hate in school and blame America for all the world's problems. "Who are these people? Those that have the same basic opportunities as you and me," . . . No, they do not have the same basic opportunities as you and me, they have the biggest hater of all, Hussien. "Those same people that held hand to hearts,those same people that pledged allegiance to The United States of America?" I doubt they do that in school anymore, Mark.

Terror X 2 (Poetry) - 12/12/2012 8:31:50 AM
Mark, I live just 4 miles from the mall at the center of yesterdays shooting. To understand why someone would do something so vile, so wrong, is too hard to answer...but for now we must be concerned about the two other victims who died and the one wounded...then we can try to unravel the harder questions. Peace, Dan

Terror X 2 (Poetry) - 12/12/2012 8:13:29 AM
there is no way for us to decipher the point of origin of this nor be able to halt its existance unfortunately budd

November (Poetry) - 11/25/2012 10:47:00 AM
Yes, that's why I left Wisconsin in 1966 to find that Northern California, could, at times, be rather cold and miserable without the snow except for the mountains. On these late November days like today, the place I lived for thirty years, Houston, presents beautiful afternoons for walking without the beautiful landscape except in places like Brazos Bend State Park, about a 30 min. drive from here. Ron

November (Poetry) - 11/25/2012 7:00:27 AM
ah yes southern california winters i remember them well budd

November (Poetry) - 11/24/2012 4:41:10 PM
It was 43 degrees today where I'm at...and after having just put air in the tires of my snow blower... I must say, Mark...You made the right move okay.

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.